View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

17-04-2022, 01:17 PM
Celtic not started well

You think. Started better than The Rangers

17-04-2022, 01:19 PM
Edinburgh derby miles better

Two goals and a card by this time

17-04-2022, 01:20 PM
Strangely enough I had 4 young lads in the taxi yesterday going to the rave at Ingliston 2 Celtic and 2 Rangers fans all going to the game today but all mates who grew up with each other in Bishopbriggs, they all said during the games they're rivals but afterwards they're best mates again, so they're not all like that in Glasgow.

Glasgow’s full of minority groups.

17-04-2022, 01:22 PM
Edinburgh derby miles better

Two goals and a card by this timeNo allowed an early booking in the OF game

Put it down to atmosphere

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

17-04-2022, 01:26 PM
I'm rather enjoying the game, just tune out all the stuff coming from the spectators.
Although Thomo in full I love Rangers mode.

Montford
17-04-2022, 01:29 PM
McGregor lunges in there with studs on Aribo....no card. The difference between how this game is reffed and ours was yesterday is clear already.Newells 1st yellow yesterday was not as bad as that one.

Hibs need to be demanding an answer from the SFA, why we are reffed differently from Celtic. Had we won Newell would’ve been out of the final. McGrergor won’t die to leniency
It’s dire the two tier s in this country
But it’s never going to change until our club DEMANDS it publicly

17-04-2022, 01:31 PM
Strangely enough I had 4 young lads in the taxi yesterday going to the rave at Ingliston 2 Celtic and 2 Rangers fans all going to the game today but all mates who grew up with each other in Bishopbriggs, they all said during the games they're rivals but afterwards they're best mates again, so they're not all like that in Glasgow.

Not quite Easterhouse or Castlemilk,but i get your point :greengrin

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 01:33 PM
You think. Started better than The Rangers

I don't think they have, Celtic struggling in midfield areas and not enough up top, problem is Rogic is being marked out the game for them

17-04-2022, 01:34 PM
Celtic about to break and Aribo pretends he’s injured to stop play

17-04-2022, 01:36 PM
I'm listening on the radio but apparently there are some robust physical challenges going in.

Hearts fans watching will no doubt be swooning and fainting at this unjustified aggression and thuggery. Sit down, take deep breaths and have a camomile.

17-04-2022, 01:37 PM
Cracking match. Huns have had the best of it to be honest.

17-04-2022, 01:37 PM
Can we try and sign Callum MacGregor?

Keyser Sauzee
17-04-2022, 01:38 PM
Kevin Thomson has to be the worst co-commentator to listen to. Take away his obvious horrible Hun bias but his voice is so ****ing boring. To make it worse he must know this and tries to make it no so boring but he just makes it worse. He’s an Annoying Hun prick

17-04-2022, 01:38 PM
Cracking match. Huns have had the best of it to be honest.

Last 5 or so maybe but Celtic started better

17-04-2022, 01:39 PM
Crowd making the game feel exciting but the play is quite poor, 100mph and little composure.

Montford
17-04-2022, 01:40 PM
That would be McGregor off and out the final if he had a Hibs jersey on

17-04-2022, 01:42 PM
Thomson is a ****ing clown. Even if it’s not executed it’s a foul and a booking yet lundstrums challenge earlier was fine.

O and Madden has been pretty poor today so far

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 01:42 PM
Ramsay off with one of his chronic injury problems

17-04-2022, 01:43 PM

He’s a quality footballer

That's Ramsey knackered as expected

Some signing likes

That's Ramsey knackered as expected

Some signing likes

400k a week as well…!

Ramsay off with one of his chronic injury problems

Good. I hope Celtc batter them than beat their wee cousins 6-0 in the final.

17-04-2022, 01:44 PM
He’s a quality footballer

He’s everything we need, can tackle, drives With the ball and leads the team!

17-04-2022, 01:45 PM
Pretty poor game at Hampden.

You were saying ?

Still a lot of fitba to be played and he will only get better

Celtic on SundayOops [emoji44][emoji849][emoji23]

Kevin Thomson has to be the worst co-commentator to listen to. Take away his obvious horrible Hun bias but his voice is so ****ing boring. To make it worse he must know this and tries to make it no so boring but he just makes it worse. He’s an Annoying Hun prickHes an embarrassment of a man

LewysGot2
17-04-2022, 01:46 PM
Kevin Thomson has to be the worst co-commentator to listen to. Take away his obvious horrible Hun bias but his voice is so ****ing boring. To make it worse he must know this and tries to make it no so boring but he just makes it worse. He’s an Annoying Hun prick

On Easter Sunday its fitting the commentator would eat himself if he were chocolate. He wants the Ibrox managers job, he's said so. Boy, does it show in his uttering.

Aribo is definitely Hearts class.

17-04-2022, 01:47 PM
A few meaty challenges going in, I can see a red in the 2nd if it keeps up.

LewysGot2
17-04-2022, 01:48 PM
A few meaty challenges going in, I can see a red in the 2nd if it keeps up.

It's Bobby Maddening - will have to be quite something else for someone to be sent off in an Uglies game

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 01:48 PM
Thomson is a ****ing clown. Even if it’s not executed it’s a foul and a booking yet lundstrums challenge earlier was fine.

O and Madden has been pretty poor today so far

Forgot I was on Premier Sports and not Hun TV the way he goes on in his biased view of the game

17-04-2022, 01:50 PM
An awful half after a decent start.

Celtic particularly bad.

17-04-2022, 01:50 PM
Looks like Ashley Westwood of Burnley suffers a serious injury against West Ham, sounds like a broken leg as he required oxygen on the pitch and the game was stopped for nearly 10 minutes.

Burnley winning 1-0.

Newcastle 1-1 Leicester in the other game.

17-04-2022, 01:51 PM
west ham 0 burnley 1 **** off

17-04-2022, 01:51 PM
Looks like Ashley Westwood of Burnley suffers a serious injury against West Ham, sounds like a broken leg as he required oxygen on the pitch and the game was stopped for nearly 10 minutes.

Burnley winning 1-0.

Newcastle 1-1 Leicester in the other game.

Fingers crossed he is okay. Sounds like one of those sickening injuries.

17-04-2022, 01:52 PM
Not the greatest first half of football and would of said rangers was on top.

Ange wouldn't of been happy with that performance so will see how the second half goes.

17-04-2022, 01:53 PM
Rangers played 120 mins on Thursday, if Celtic keep it tight, Rangers should tire in the 2nd half!!!

17-04-2022, 01:55 PM

If only, absolutely exactly the type of player we need, quality.

17-04-2022, 01:56 PM
Fingers crossed he is okay. Sounds like one of those sickening injuries.

Nikola Vlasic of West Ham who tackled him was in tears as Westwood lay on the pitch getting treatment.

17-04-2022, 02:03 PM
penalty Burnley on 45 mins, dude puts it past the post

one of those the player stops his run to make the keeper dive

17-04-2022, 02:03 PM
Love to see Aribo pick up a second yellow

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 02:04 PM
Bobby Madden 😆

17-04-2022, 02:05 PM
Bobby Madden [emoji38]

Just about to post that.

Some poor decision today

17-04-2022, 02:06 PM
Madden is hilarious

Hows that no a booking for lundstam too?

17-04-2022, 02:06 PM
Roofe could easily be off there.

17-04-2022, 02:07 PM
That should be a red card.

Half way up the shin

Thomson it’s a professional foul and look it’s only a yellow

who is the co-commentators, sutton and ?

ThomsHun

Kevin Thomson.

Some really shocking challenges going in, no attempt to play the ball but letter of the law says it's a yellow.

LewysGot2

Katie

Torto7
Crap football, moronic chanting and a whole lot of BO. Greatest bigotfest in the area of Strathclyde.

LunasBoots
Roofe could easily be off there.

Yup, straight leg, should be off

17-04-2022, 02:08 PM

Rangers fan, Thomson.

ThomsHun

Kevin Thomson.

ta thought it sounded like him :)

Brother Beaton doing a grand job today

17-04-2022, 02:09 PM
It's never a red on seeing the replay

Yellow is right even though its one of they frustrating stop the counter attack fouls

Madden is shocking!

LewysGot2
Brother Beaton doing a grand job today

???

17-04-2022, 02:10 PM
It's never a red on seeing the replay

Yellow is right even though its one of they frustrating stop the counter attack fouls

Aye, yellow was correct. Lundstrom should definitely have been booked just before it.

That's so offside I'd defies reality

Rangers fan, Thomson.

future manager for them

17-04-2022, 02:11 PM
Another one that should be a yellow

LunasBoots
Brother Madden doing his usual favours

How the hell is that not a booking???

shirly a booking jeezo

Tell ye what lundstran better be careful

He's commited bout 20 fouls and he might get booked at somepoint

Bassey now gets away with an even worse foul [emoji23]

17-04-2022, 02:12 PM
Madden has lost it

Lundstrum again

Bassey should be carded for that surely.

Wow Madden that’s a shocking decision

Another one that should be a yellow

Yep. If that’d been Porto he’d be doing time now.

That's a booking all day long for Bassey, Madden's a clown.

17-04-2022, 02:13 PM
That's a booking all day long for Bassey, Madden's a clown.

Worse challenge than Roofes for me

17-04-2022, 02:14 PM
Celtic will win this now.

They're 2/1 so worth a fiver.

17-04-2022, 02:15 PM
Yup, straight leg, should be off

Definitely, dreadful decision from Madden.

JJP
17-04-2022, 02:16 PM
If we had committed the fouls Rangers have we would have had a player sent off by now. Ridiculous.

17-04-2022, 02:19 PM
How has Lundstram not been booked yet?!

How is that not a booking for Lundstram 😂

Not been much quality on show today.

17-04-2022, 02:20 PM
no pope of rome, that's made a return now huh

it's a free for all now

Another ridiculous foul by the Huns and no yellow from Madden.

The inconsistencies of the refs in Scotland are scandalous at times.

Torto7
1 nil Smelltic.

Lundstram no booking. :faf:

FFS madden you are a clown.

Lundstrum should be off by now. Another yellow card tackle yet nothing.

1-0 Celtic

Celtc 1 Madden 0

If Rangers get through this then Celtic will go nuts about Madden.

17-04-2022, 02:21 PM
I went into this not caring who won, but Madden has made me want Celtic to win

I hate them both but The Rangers more. Get in!

Lundstram has commited 3 bookable offences

Madden has always been terrifed to card anyone. Was like this in our derby win under Butcher. Absolutely hopeless.

LunasBoots
Celtic 1-0 Madden Fc

Celtic 1 Bobby Madden 0

Torto7

They dont even try to hide it.

How is Lundstram not off?

17-04-2022, 02:22 PM
no pope of rome, that's made a return now huh

it's a free for all now

Knuckle draggers.

Goal, ha ha ha Sevco

Not been much quality on show today.

It’s a derby and both teams miles ahead of the rest in the league.

Yet he won’t get pulled up by his boss they are untouchable

Celtic have a better chance of beating the Hertz in the final. Good stuff.

Was Griffiths at our game yesterday?

Torto7
17-04-2022, 02:23 PM

Some weird handshakes pre game probably.

Cos I backed him to get booked, and the gambling gods are against me recently.

He was just down the road from me at New Bayview

17-04-2022, 02:24 PM

He was playing for Falkirk yesterday.

Tully

No made the numbers up in the Falkirk team

& that’s what’s wrong ,managers too scared to pull up refs cause they get fined & banned

17-04-2022, 02:25 PM
It’s a derby and both teams miles ahead of the rest in the league.

17-04-2022, 02:26 PM
That should be game over.

17-04-2022, 02:27 PM
Fair enough 🤣

ooft what a miss

That should be game over.

Terrible miss.

17-04-2022, 02:29 PM
It makes you sick that other teams get away week in week out with tackles that see Hibs players booked and sent off. Hearts yesterday and The Rangers today prime examples

Torto7
17-04-2022, 02:29 PM
Blue bigots gone awfully quiet.

17-04-2022, 02:30 PM
That Goldson tackle was worse than Porteous at Ibrox. Lunges right in.

17-04-2022, 02:30 PM
It makes you sick that other teams get away week in week out with tackles that see Hibs players booked and sent off. Hearts yesterday and The Rangers today prime examples

We got away with one yesterday tae though

17-04-2022, 02:31 PM
Lundstrum must have photos of Madden as Goldsons challenge was similar and he was booked

17-04-2022, 02:32 PM
That Goldson tackle was worse than Porteous at Ibrox. Lunges right in.

The Rangers have been dirty as ****

Torto7
17-04-2022, 02:33 PM
Rae lying on commentary. Last time the huns won a domestic cup 2011. Em no. That version doesn't exist anymore buddy.

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 02:34 PM
Pen Rangers soon then 😆

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 02:35 PM
1-1

1-1

Torto7
Der Hun strikes back. Which version of the bigot coin will win the day

wan-wan

17-04-2022, 02:36 PM
Will Hearts and Rangers organise one big union jack display for the final if Rangers win this?

17-04-2022, 02:37 PM
Great finish from the Hun. If Rangers win this from here there will be he’ll of a trouble for Madden I’d imagine.

Should have been over 2-0 - can’t believe he missed that chance.

Now 1-1 and could go either way.

Poor poor defending.

After being in the ascendancy Celtic on back foot a bit

Maddens performance aside. Celtic have been rotten today. Sevco the better team.

17-04-2022, 02:38 PM
Rangers will go on to win this now and I think the Jambos could beat them unfortunately. Celtic would hammer them. :rolleyes:

Torto7
Oh look the 'loyal' hoards have found their voices.

Should have been over 2-0 - can’t believe he missed that chance.

Now 1-1 and could go either way.

Should have been and against a ten men Rangers but no poor officiating

Great finish from the Hun. If Rangers win this from here there will be he’ll of a trouble for Madden I’d imagine.

Cannae bring myself to say I want Rangers to win, but I’d enjoy the fallout if Lundstram gets a winner.

17-04-2022, 02:39 PM
I don't care who wins nows as I have this game on my BTTS bet 😎

17-04-2022, 02:39 PM
Rangers will go on to win this now and I think the Jambos could beat them unfortunately. Celtic would hammer them. :rolleyes:

They would have more of a chance against Rangers but if Hearts play like they did in the second half yesterday they'll get slaughtered regardless of who they play.

17-04-2022, 02:41 PM

Could be only trophy Huns win this season.

Celtic could be going for treble.

Both teams have better attackers than us so would probably break Hearts down.

If Hearts win it we only have ourselves to blame for being so poor.

17-04-2022, 02:42 PM
next goal wins it

17-04-2022, 02:42 PM
How many players are slipping at vital times?
It has to be down to over watering of the pitch???

17-04-2022, 02:44 PM
Some challenge by Madden!!!!

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 02:47 PM
You'd think Celtic had just played a European match a couple days ago....

17-04-2022, 02:47 PM
£5 the stickies to win in ET

Torto7
17-04-2022, 02:50 PM
I find and have found Sevcos fitness level suspicious since Stevie arrived.

17-04-2022, 02:54 PM
west ham 1 burnley 1

newcastle 1 leicester 1

17-04-2022, 02:55 PM
The Rangers have been the better team, IMO, but they could easily be down to nine men. Awful refereeing.

17-04-2022, 02:56 PM
Just noticed the area behind the goal where the Green Brigade are looks very overcrowded

17-04-2022, 03:02 PM
I’m surprised Madden didn’t give a penalty to Roofe there

17-04-2022, 03:06 PM
why did jota not just put it back in the box again, bizzare

Torto7
17-04-2022, 03:08 PM
Lundstrom oustanding according to Hibby Thommo.

Torto7
17-04-2022, 03:08 PM
why did jota not just put it back in the box again, bizzare

Ball greedy. Thats why hes at smelltic.

17-04-2022, 03:09 PM

Should have been booked about four times!

17-04-2022, 03:09 PM
what a waste by sellick players there

17-04-2022, 03:10 PM
Am gonna run oot of ****s on this thread, **** the huns, **** the smellies and **** the hertz. Oh an **** all the bent refs as well. Games a ****ing joke in this country.

17-04-2022, 03:13 PM
Newcastle 2-1 Leicester

17-04-2022, 03:13 PM

MOTM by the other commentator.

Should have been sent off

17-04-2022, 03:14 PM
FT

west ham 1 burnley 1... **** off west ham :(

newcastle 2 leicester 1

Torto7
17-04-2022, 03:15 PM
MOTM by the other commentator.

Should have been sent off

I just noticed him lunging into tackles like the thug he is.

17-04-2022, 03:15 PM
The thought of wanting the Huns to win their first Scottish Cup if they get to the final is ****ing horrible

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 03:17 PM
I'm not sure what Celtic see in Jota, guy doesn't really do another.

17-04-2022, 03:17 PM
If this goes to penalties it will end up being 11-12, with the amount of practice the refs give them!!!!

17-04-2022, 03:21 PM
Celtic's last defeat at Hampden was 6 years ago today - to Rangers on penalties.

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 03:22 PM
If this goes to penalties it will end up being 11-12, with the amount of practice the refs give them!!!!

Am I not right in thinking the Rangers keeper has quite a decent record at saving penalties?

17-04-2022, 03:22 PM
When will The Rangers get their pen?

17-04-2022, 03:23 PM
2-1 Rangers

LunasBoots
Ah well sevco 2-1

what an idiotic foul to give away welsh

17-04-2022, 03:24 PM
FFS I hate that mob

that'll be game me thinks

Think Huns subs have been better.

Also Calvin Bassey is a very good player.

Now goal Huns 2-1 - Bassey assist

17-04-2022, 03:25 PM
welsh gives away the most idiotic foul at the the other end, sevco straight up the pitch and score

17-04-2022, 03:25 PM
Jambos licking their lips and we’re to blame.

17-04-2022, 03:26 PM
welsh gives away the most idiotic foul at the the other end, sevco straight up the pitch and score

Welsh has had a shocker

That is going to be one ****ing ugly final. Hun thugs v mini hun thugs. Got to hope the real hun win though🤮🤮🤮

Torto7
Sevcos fitness levels are astounding. Almost suspicious.

JamesHFC

Why? Rangers put 5 past them last time they played.

Unfortunately Rangers will win the cup this year.

17-04-2022, 03:27 PM
You can hear the grin on Thomson's face.

Can we say 100% he is never a Hibs fan...

Union Jack final - Celtic only themselves to blame missing that sitter at 1-0.

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

17-04-2022, 03:28 PM
Hearts record in Glasgow v Celtic and Rangers is abysmal. They wont win the cup but unfortunately the huns will.

Yeah considering they played extra time Thursday. As I said think the subs have added - not let quality drop.

you can tell sellick players had a really energy-sapping european game a couple of nights back

JamesHFC
17-04-2022, 03:29 PM
That is going to be one ****ing ugly final. Hun thugs v mini hun thugs. Got to hope the real hun win though🤮🤮🤮

Like choosing which lung you want cancer in.

Celtic must want Postecoglou sacked. He hasn't changed how Celtic play. He doesn't know what he's doing.

Wooft. All hun final. Rangers could well bottle it in the final. This is like 2016, the semi is actually their final.

17-04-2022, 03:30 PM

Aye it must be awe that orange juice they drink, spiked lucozade or whatever, the hun are always suspicious.

Diet huns v big huns, **** its time to leave the country.

LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 03:31 PM
Man of the match

Big Bobby

So hahahahahearts win the cup this year now. 😖

2-1 Rangers
Thomson creaming himself

17-04-2022, 03:32 PM
This is the best result for us. Rangers will be hungrier than Celtic I feel in Cup Final and desperate to win after a barren run.

Rangers 6 Hearts 0

17-04-2022, 03:32 PM
Celtic must want Postecoglou sacked. He hasn't changed how Celtic play. He doesn't know what he's doing.

Did you miss him winning the cup against us and sitting top of the league plus beating the Huns twice already ?

hibee1875
17-04-2022, 03:33 PM
Why are Celtic playing the ball about as if they don’t have 90 seconds to find a winner

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Laugh if you want, son, but they will beat the Huns. They had little chance against Celtic. If your laughing at the second comment your dafter that I think.:greengrin

I hate both cheeks the same. But Madden should be booted here. Or never referee another Rangers game again.

Rangers will beat Hearts with ease.

OldEast
Did you miss him winning the cup against us and sitting top of the league plus beating the Huns twice already ?

Possibly missed the irony there.

17-04-2022, 03:34 PM
Full time Celtic 1-2 Rangers

Hope Rangers pump Hearts rotten in the final.

the mini's haven't got a hope against the biggies in the final, calm down

just disappointing the filth will win their first SC

HendoDelivered
I reckon hearts will beat them

That carter vickers is a carthorse.

Could be the only trophy Huns win this season.

Somehow I think they will be up for it - especially since they haven’t won the Scottish for while.

Zambernardi1875
Celtic finally getting some of there cheating ref medicine, just a pity it’s against rangers

This is the best result for us. Rangers will be hungrier than Celtic I feel in Cup Final and desperate to win after a barren run.

Rangers 6 Hearts 0

Hearts wouldn't have stopped the treble. Still, they won't stop Rangers either. Thankfully both are miles ahead of the rest.

JamesHFC
Rangers will beat Hearts with ease.

My thoughts also, they will be desperate to finish the season with a trophy.

Losing a big match against rivals though. That's an unforgivable sin, is it not? Can't recover.

17-04-2022, 03:35 PM
I think the better team on the day won. Don't think I will watch the final :rolleyes:

GRA
Sevco v Diet Sevco... any chance they could both lose? ....

I reckon hearts will beat them

No chance of that for me. Huns will put about four past Heaats.

17-04-2022, 03:36 PM
That carter vickers is a carthorse.

Should've finished the tie.

Losing a big match against rivals though. That's an unforgivable sin, is it not? Can't recover.

Not when you're top of the league, not really no. I think I'd have coped much better with yesterday were we 6 points clear.

I want Shaun to succeed, but he has been pretty hopeless so far.

Hearts not beat Rangers in Glasgow since August 2014.

17-04-2022, 03:37 PM

Probably the worst attempt at having a dig there’s ever been.

Paul1642
17-04-2022, 03:39 PM

Not really a fair comparison. Celtic are top of the league rather than 4 below (likely to be more places soon), have won a trophy this season, and prior to today had won two old firm matches in a row. I can’t remember the last time we beat Hearts.

Keyser Sauzee
Wooft. All hun final. Rangers could well bottle it in the final. This is like 2016, the semi is actually their final.

Was thinking the same thing earlier, hoped Celtic would for that reason.

Not when you're top of the league, not really no. I think I'd have coped much better with yesterday were we 6 points clear.

I want Shaun to succeed, but he has been pretty hopeless so far.

Compare signings that Postecoglou has made with Maloney's. Celtic didn't even turn up today against their bitter rivals and he's spent millions. League isn't finished yet either.

At least there won't need to be any segregation at the final. They can all link arms and sings songs together. Swap flags at half time.

17-04-2022, 03:40 PM

Yeah your right. Great chat.

Hearts wouldn't have stopped the treble. Still, they won't stop Rangers either. Thankfully both are miles ahead of the rest.

Had forgot about the treble right enough.

They’ve won a few of them so not really that big a deal in the grand scheme of it all. Still think Rangers will be more up for a final. Particularly against such weak opposition.

Paul1642
Compare signings that Postecoglou has made with Maloney's. Celtic didn't even turn up today against their bitter rivals and he's spent millions. League isn't finished yet either.

Give it up Shaun.

Sure they'll console themselves with the double.

17-04-2022, 03:43 PM
Sure they'll console themselves with the double.

Not wrapped up yet.

17-04-2022, 03:43 PM

Eh, Hibs spent 400k on a striker in January. I'd imagine thats a bigger % of our budget than Celtic spent on thier players.

Thankfully, Shaun didn't play him for 2 months...

17-04-2022, 03:44 PM
next goal wins it

£5 the stickies to win in ET

kerching, top tipping me :greengrin

17-04-2022, 03:45 PM
Well, I won't be tuning in from Sweden for that final!!!

Logie Green
17-04-2022, 03:48 PM
Hearts not beat Rangers in Glasgow since August 2014.

Apparently they've never beaten the originals or the current tribute act at Hampden; hopefully that won't change.

What a choice for us though, like being asked to choose your favourite Moors Murderer.

Well, I won't be tuning in from Sweden for that final!!!

I’ll be moving to Sweden to miss it!

I’ve really enjoyed The Rangers long run with no cup wins but the thought of Hearts winning the cup again, having ****ed us on the way and on 21/5 makes me sick. Sometimes I really hate football.

17-04-2022, 03:50 PM
I’ve really enjoyed The Rangers long run with no cup wins but the thought of Hearts winning the cup again, having ****ed us on the way and on 21/5 makes me sick. Sometimes I really hate football.

Yep. Gutted.

17-04-2022, 03:53 PM
Rangers can't beat us at Hampden. Opportunity missed.

17-04-2022, 03:54 PM
I’ll be moving to Sweden to miss it!

I'd rather burn my eyes out with a hot fork than watch the final. Scottish footballs ugly front on full display.

17-04-2022, 03:56 PM
It's time for Sevco to win their first Scottish Cup.

It will be absolutely unbearable if Hearts win the Scottish Cup, finish 3rd, stop us from getting into the top six, beat us at Hampden for the fourth game in a row and get guaranteed group stage European football all in one season.

JamesHFC
17-04-2022, 03:57 PM
Rangers can't beat us at Hampden. Opportunity missed.

We are to them what St Johnstone are to us.

17-04-2022, 03:58 PM

I have absolutely no interest in the Old Firm and they’re both the same thing to me. So detached from it all I’m honestly not bothered about them winning stuff if it’s not going to be us. Hearts? That’s a different matter and hope to see them hammered in anything they play in.

It’s not so much supporting Rangers but simply hoping Hearts get tanked.

17-04-2022, 04:01 PM
It's time for Sevco to win their first Scottish Cup.

It will be absolutely unbearable if Hearts win the Scottish Cup, finish 3rd, stop us from getting into the top six, beat us at Hampden for the fourth game in a row and get guaranteed group stage European football all in one season.

No one to blame but ourselves, the one season when we could have made some real cash for investment and we go and screw it up. They never stopped us getting into the top 6 as they call it, we messed that up over the season not just one game.

17-04-2022, 04:03 PM
No one to blame but ourselves, the one season when we could have made some real cash for investment and we go and screw it up. They never stopped us getting into the top 6 as they call it, we messed that up over the season not just one game.

Yes I realise it was over one game that the damage was done but if we had won last week we would have been in the top six is all that I was meaning.

17-04-2022, 04:04 PM
Was in the pub watching the game. Two jambos I know said they'd have rather play Celtc in Final, I was surprised by that. Personally if Hibs had got to the Final I'd rather have played the Huns especially given if they beat Leipzig they'll be in Seville 3 days before the SC final. Chances are 100,000 Huns will be spending the week in a Spanish jail.

17-04-2022, 04:07 PM
Better hope Rangers lose their EL semi and the title is wrapped up by Celtic sharpish.

17-04-2022, 04:14 PM
Hearts best chance is when they realise that it is G Rangers that they will face and not B Rangers.

JamesHFC
17-04-2022, 04:17 PM
Hearts best chance is when they realise that it is G Rangers that they will face and not B Rangers.

JamesHFC
17-04-2022, 04:18 PM
Was in the pub watching the game. Two jambos I know said they'd have rather play Celtc in Final, I was surprised by that. Personally if Hibs had got to the Final I'd rather have played the Huns especially given if they beat Leipzig they'll be in Seville 3 days before the SC final. Chances are 100,000 Huns will be spending the week in a Spanish jail.

They played 120 minutes on Thursday and came through 120 minutes today with a win. I can’t see them beating Leipzig anyway. They be desperate to win the SC. Already pumped Hearts this season and hopefully will again in the final.

17-04-2022, 04:55 PM
One nil Chelsea. Cracking finish.

17-04-2022, 05:06 PM
Poor quality match today. Hearts have a reasonable shout if Gordon maintains his form.

Cat Stanton
17-04-2022, 05:21 PM
At least there won't need to be any segregation at the final. They can all link arms and sings songs together. Swap flags at half time.

Yep, great news for the Union Jack sellers.

JamesHFC
17-04-2022, 05:22 PM
One nil Chelsea. Cracking finish.

Deserved winners today. Should give Liverpool another good game in the final.

JamesHFC
17-04-2022, 06:58 PM
Leverkusen 0-1 Leipzig. Leipzig overtake them into 3rd as it stands. Nkunku came on and has changed the game, quality player.

17-04-2022, 07:34 PM
Awful, awful decision to give PSG a pen there right on HT. Marseille getting ****ed over.
Mbappe scores the pen 2-1 HT.

17-04-2022, 08:07 PM
There is actually something wrong with Neymar. He just can’t help being an erse. Any other player playing in Paris would have seen red by now.

Marseille player assaulted there, long break for injury, the red card offense is clearly visible on tv pictures, but VAR not utilised, because we’re in Paris. This is exactly the way VAR will be utilised when it comes to Scotland. Favour the big teams by only choosing certain incidents for referral upstairs.

17-04-2022, 08:37 PM
Saliba scores 2-2. VAR overturns for offside. There must be 10 mins of VAR delays in this game.

18-04-2022, 06:31 PM
Derby county get their well deserved relegation to league one

cheats don't prosper after all

Reading drawing 4-4 with Swansea after being 1-4 down sealed their fate

Hecky's wheel got stuck at Bristol city 1-1

looks like boring Bournemouth with that 8,000(whatever it is) capacity stadium might grab that runner-up spot

18-04-2022, 06:33 PM
Derby county get their well deserved relegation to league one

cheats don't prosper after all

Rooney has done a good job there. Derby would have been comfortable but for the 21 point deduction, and that's after being forced to sell a lot of players.

18-04-2022, 06:37 PM
Rooney has done a good job there. Derby would have been comfortable but for the 21 point deduction, and that's after being forced to sell a lot of players.

i just read the other day he was touted for some other club and i can't remember which one :hmmm:

18-04-2022, 06:39 PM
i just read the other day he was touted for some other club and i can't remember which one :hmmm:

Leeds :greengrin

18-04-2022, 06:44 PM
Leeds :greengrin

the fans wouldn't accept that :wink: besides, the 49ers have increased their stake to 44% and already have the man they wanted :)

18-04-2022, 07:04 PM
Napoli miss the chance to go 2nd after Roma equalised on 90mins 1-1

18-04-2022, 07:49 PM
Jack Colback just scored a worldy for Notts Forest - sadly I don't think he meant it lol

cannastar
18-04-2022, 09:06 PM
another fantastic performance from forest though made easier with the early sending off. mckenna just seems to improve game by game pity his hamstrings are suspect.great to see a scottish laddie doing well cooper is a magician.