View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

30-01-2022, 03:05 PM
You'd have thought one of the officials would've spotted it.

Ref was blindside so understandable, linesman had to see it though

30-01-2022, 03:07 PM
1-0 Cardiff. Mckenna horrendous pass then looked like he was towing a caravan. Someone once tried to tell me on here that he was quick as well 😂

30-01-2022, 03:47 PM
1-1 and extra time on the cards in the AFCON.

30-01-2022, 07:10 PM
I can’t believe that penalty was not given, clearly hit Koulibalys hand, the Guineans are going tonto. Still 1-0 Senegal. Ref gave it, var asked for a review, and of course it’s overturned.

SJNB Hibby
30-01-2022, 07:11 PM
Canada USA just kicked off
Canada unbeaten in qualifying and a win would make qualification almost certain

30-01-2022, 07:12 PM

Fancy USA.

30-01-2022, 07:14 PM
Fancy USA.

Me too.

Nae Alphonso Davies for Canada tonight.

30-01-2022, 07:14 PM
Great goal, Eq Guinea equalise! Are Senegal going to blow it again?

30-01-2022, 07:16 PM

Is this game on any channel ?

30-01-2022, 07:17 PM
1-0 canada ?

not sure if channel i'm watching is live or whit

yep it is, 1-0 7 mins

30-01-2022, 07:18 PM
Me too.

Nae Alphonso Davies for Canada tonight.

Fk sake :greengrin

30-01-2022, 07:19 PM
1-0 canada ?

not sure if channel i'm watching is live or whit

It's no on UK tv.

30-01-2022, 07:20 PM
Great goal, Eq Guinea equalise! Are Senegal going to blow it again?

Has the foul throw rule been suspended for this game? Spotted about 4 😁

30-01-2022, 07:20 PM
It's no on UK tv.

IPTV
ESPN 2 HD

foreign commentary though :(

30-01-2022, 07:21 PM
IPTV
ESPN 2 HD

I've got the NFL on an watching on hes... thanks tho.:thumbsup:

SJNB Hibby
30-01-2022, 07:22 PM
IPTV
ESPN 2 HD

You're not missing the Canadian commentating I'm afraid...appalling stuff

30-01-2022, 07:23 PM
I've got the NFL on an watching on hes... thanks tho.:thumbsup:

that's what i WAS watching before flicking channels for Can/USA game, going back to NFL now on sky main :)

7-0 Chiefs, *game over imo :greengrin

*or maybe not

30-01-2022, 07:26 PM
You're not missing the Canadian commentating I'm afraid...appalling stuff

i'll just keep up here instead

canada v usa soccer - Bing (https://www.bing.com/search?q=canada+v+usa+soccer&form=ANNTH1&refig=e65f507392c24ed29d62d06521005106&sp=2&qs=LT&pq=canada+v+usa&sk=LT1&sc=8-12&cvid=e65f507392c24ed29d62d06521005106)

30-01-2022, 07:27 PM
that's what i WAS watching before flicking channels for Can/USA game, going back to NFL now on sky main :)

7-0 Chiefs, game over imo :greengrin

:greengrin Hope no' I fancy and backed the Bengals at 3/1 :aok:

30-01-2022, 07:31 PM
:greengrin Hope no' I fancy and backed the Bengals at 3/1 :aok:

so close to a TD there, i just didn't fancy a punt with either games tonight, think chiefs will win here but i just can't Separate 49ers/Rams

anyway, FG 3-7

30-01-2022, 07:42 PM
Has the foul throw rule been suspended for this game? Spotted about 4 😁

2-1 now, think that’s it.

30-01-2022, 08:36 PM
so close to a TD there, i just didn't fancy a punt with either games tonight, think chiefs will win here but i just can't Separate 49ers/Rams

anyway, FG 3-7

Enjoy. Hopefully that stop before half time is the turning point. Mahomes is some boy though.

plhibs
30-01-2022, 09:09 PM
Canada 2-0 ft.. five wins in a row ten undefeated.

SJNB Hibby
30-01-2022, 09:21 PM

Going to Qatar
Think it's guaranteed if they win tuesday

30-01-2022, 09:24 PM

Pretty impressive.

Looks like Canada going to the World Cup.

30-01-2022, 09:37 PM
Enjoy. Hopefully that stop before half time is the turning point. Mahomes is some boy though.

Come annnn :greengrin

31-01-2022, 08:19 PM
75 mins Forfar 2 Edin City 3, Danny handling got the 2nd

good result if they can hold on against the 2nd top team

01-02-2022, 02:30 PM
Any idea where on IPTV the Aussie match will be on?

01-02-2022, 02:58 PM
Any idea where on IPTV the Aussie match will be on?

https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/893816351947390976/938034643259760670/image.png

01-02-2022, 03:37 PM
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/893816351947390976/938034643259760670/image.png

Cheers mate, can't see it on mines anywhere so watching online. :aok:

01-02-2022, 03:48 PM
75 mins Forfar 2 Edin City 3, Danny handling got the 2nd

good result if they can hold on against the 2nd top team

Had a friend at the game last night, said Jack Brydon and as excellent

01-02-2022, 03:57 PM
Brilliant by Boyle to win pen for Aussie. Getting heaps of praise from the commentators. Miss him already :greengrin

01-02-2022, 03:58 PM
Brilliant by Boyle to win pen for Aussie. Getting heaps of praise from the commentators. Miss him already :greengrin

Boyle wins pen, Jamie Mac scores :greengrin

01-02-2022, 04:02 PM
Boyle wins pen, Jamie Mac scores :greengrin

Mark Milligan in the studio :greengrin

01-02-2022, 04:25 PM
Mark Milligan in the studio :greengrin

1-1 Jackson Irvine on now.

01-02-2022, 04:43 PM
Had a friend at the game last night, said Jack Brydon and as excellent

just had a wee sketch at transfermkt and it says he can play anywhere across the back

been with Hibs since he was 10

JamesHFC
01-02-2022, 04:51 PM
The two final games for Australia are massive. Looking forward to seeing how Boyle gets on, would like to see him play in the World Cup.

01-02-2022, 04:53 PM
They've blown it today.

2-2 gave away a last min pen.

01-02-2022, 08:26 PM
St Mirren 1-0 Motherwell, Gogic.

01-02-2022, 09:02 PM
so much for Livi's heroics against us

Livi 1 St Johnstone 2, winner on 90 mins....good for us

Ross co 1 Aberdeen 1...good for us

St Mirren 1 Motherwell 1....good for us

Dundee 0 Dundee utd 0...good for us

01-02-2022, 09:35 PM
Goal and MOTM for Gogic.

01-02-2022, 09:37 PM
Goal and MOTM for Gogic.
Good luck to him he scored a cracker for us as well.

01-02-2022, 09:38 PM
Goal and MOTM for Gogic.

If we're not in for him on the summer questions need to be asked of the board.

03-02-2022, 06:48 PM
A decent semi final in the Africa Cup of Nations between Cameroon and Egypt so far. 0-0 at half time, Cameroon the better side but Egypt well capable of nicking this.

03-02-2022, 07:58 PM
Goal and MOTM for Gogic.

Clearly has a role at bottom half Premiership sides as a stopper in midfield. And a goal scorer too apparently!

03-02-2022, 08:46 PM
Dreadful pens by Cameroon. Egypt through.

03-02-2022, 08:47 PM
Conrad Loganesque

04-02-2022, 06:37 PM
Like greenginger said in the Arbroath ticket thread
Arbroath v Kilmarnock at 19:45 with a chance also to see MacKay and Tait in action.

Also Fa Cup action at 20:00

04-02-2022, 06:41 PM
Dick Campbell there, “Derek McInnes is a good manager, he’s a better golfer though, not a surprise as he’s had nothing to do for the last nine months or so”.

04-02-2022, 06:47 PM
Dick Campbell there, “Derek McInnes is a good manager, he’s a better golfer though, not a surprise as he’s had nothing to do for the last nine months or so”.

Would love to go to a sportsman’s do with him as a speaker,bet he’s got some stories to tell about ex players

04-02-2022, 07:13 PM
Not much happening in Arbroath killie.

Tait and mackay barely touched the ball. Fraser Murray involved but doing nothing of note.

Arbroath workmanlike but limited.

04-02-2022, 07:15 PM
Killie look like a very young and inexperienced team. Losing the battle and haven’t had the composure to out their foot on the ball

Arbroath are very hard working and make every yard. Our game against them will be anything but easy, an early goal will be so important.

04-02-2022, 07:28 PM
Man united 1-0 Sancho

04-02-2022, 07:56 PM
Arbroath's top goalscorer going off injured.

04-02-2022, 07:58 PM
1 0 Arbroath

04-02-2022, 07:58 PM
Oh no.

04-02-2022, 08:00 PM
Howler from the Killie keeper

Arbroath 4 points clear as things stand.

Arbroath are a decent side..work hard, with decent ability. will be a tough game up there

04-02-2022, 08:01 PM
Tait didn’t cover himself in glory at the goal either.

Dispossessed in a dangerous area.

Howler from the keeper though.

04-02-2022, 08:03 PM
Stonewall penalty claim for Kilmarnock not given.

04-02-2022, 08:03 PM
Tait didn’t cover himself in glory at the goal either.

Dispossessed in a dangerous area.

Howler from the keeper though.

If he hits the deck, I reckon its a free kick though.

04-02-2022, 08:06 PM
If he hits the deck, I reckon its a free kick though.

Quite possibly - although I thought it was a firm shoulder and a fair challenge.

04-02-2022, 08:17 PM
I never tire watching Kyle Lafferty make a **** of something.

04-02-2022, 08:24 PM
Absolutely nothing to fear from Arbroath.

04-02-2022, 08:25 PM
Odd VAR decision in Middlesbrough's favour, surely handball is handball. 1-1.

04-02-2022, 08:27 PM

Former Hibs player Duncan Watmore.

04-02-2022, 08:28 PM
Harry MacGuire is still ****

04-02-2022, 08:29 PM
Definitely handball

04-02-2022, 08:30 PM
[QUOTE=HUTCHYHIBBY;6847791]Odd VAR decision in Middlesbrough's favour, surely handball is handball. 1-1.[/QUOTEI

I would tend to agree but most of England watching this match are laughing their appendages off, just as fans would in Scotland if it had happend to Rangers.

04-02-2022, 08:31 PM
[QUOTE=HUTCHYHIBBY;6847791]Odd VAR decision in Middlesbrough's favour, surely handball is handball. 1-1.[/QUOTEI

I would tend to agree but most of England watching this match are laughing their appendages off, just as fans would in Scotland if it had happend to Rangers.

Maybe not only in England....:greengrin

04-02-2022, 08:33 PM
they are arbroath, super arbroath

gtf gimps

Birmingham 1 Sheff u 2, hecky doing ok at the wheel, think that moves them up to near the play-off spots

04-02-2022, 08:33 PM
Only handball of it's given. Good goal.

Be nice to see Middlesbrough win.

04-02-2022, 08:34 PM
I’ve been quite impressed by Fraser Murray here.

A few decent balls into the box and he’s sold the fullback a few dummies as he’s cut it back into his right foot.

04-02-2022, 08:38 PM
they are arbroath, super arbroath

gtf gimps

Birmingham 1 Sheff u 2, hecky doing ok at the wheel, think that moves them up to near the play-off spots

He did well at the wheel when he started driving our bus.

Nothing against Hecky though, a decent fella and I'd say a good coach just didnt work out for him at Easter Road.

Full time Arbroath 1-0 Kilmarnock

Arbroath 4 points clear.

Phenomenal from Arbroath. So so impressive.

04-02-2022, 08:41 PM
Full time Arbroath 1-0 Kilmarnock

Arbroath 4 points clear.

Partick 7 behind, but with two games in hand though.

04-02-2022, 08:43 PM
I’ve been quite impressed by Fraser Murray here.

A few decent balls into the box and he’s sold the fullback a few dummies as he’s cut it back into his right foot.
He was terrible in the first half but has had a better game since switching wings. We are in for a hard game next week.

04-02-2022, 08:58 PM

Dont think we should be too cocky about beating Arbroath tbh

04-02-2022, 08:58 PM
Partick 7 behind, but with two games in hand though.

Partick Thistle are currently 8 points behind Arbroath but yes they have 2 games in hand.

04-02-2022, 09:03 PM

Phenomenal from Arbroath. So so impressive.

04-02-2022, 09:07 PM
Bruno Fernandes has been risen from the dead twice in the last 20 minutes

Incredible scenes

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

04-02-2022, 09:30 PM
Big sol bamba coming on [emoji106][emoji106]

Few minutes before pens

04-02-2022, 09:32 PM
Big sol bamba coming on [emoji106][emoji106]

Few minutes before pens

Great to see Sol on the park after what he's been thru.

04-02-2022, 09:34 PM
Great to see Sol on the pitch again. The winning penalty?

Renfrew_Hibby
04-02-2022, 09:35 PM
Just noticed Sheff Utd won again. 7 wins from their last 9 for Hecky 👍

04-02-2022, 09:47 PM
Bamba taking the 5th pen....

Scores!

04-02-2022, 09:47 PM

😂😂😂

04-02-2022, 09:48 PM
Well done Sol

04-02-2022, 09:48 PM
Could the ref have got in Sol's way any better then? ****.

04-02-2022, 09:49 PM
Watmore now

Sudden death

04-02-2022, 09:50 PM
6 outta 6 for boro

Mctominay next

Near enough all bar 1 great pen

6-6

04-02-2022, 09:50 PM
6-6 some pretty good penalty taking to be fair.

04-02-2022, 09:52 PM
7-7

Rubbish goalies!
Edit. ****ing penalty from Boro there....jeez!

8-7 boro

What a pen that was [emoji23][emoji23]

04-02-2022, 09:53 PM
Middlesbrough win 8-7 on penalties.

Missed!

Man utd root toot root yer oot

Yassss 😂😂

Bye bye United.

04-02-2022, 09:56 PM
Some tremendous entertainment at the penalties until soft as ***** Man United fell apart.

AltheHibby
04-02-2022, 09:57 PM
As soon as I saw him walking up I thought he would miss. There was a real lack of confidence on his face.

04-02-2022, 10:02 PM
As soon as I saw him walking up I thought he would miss. There was a real lack of confidence on his face.

To be fair I thought there was going to be a miss a few times and every c*** kept rocketing them into the side of the net! 😂

04-02-2022, 10:02 PM
Dumped by Middlesborough and couldnt get a pie and pint at half time. Disastrous result for United fans.

04-02-2022, 10:15 PM
Other than the penalty, did Sol touch the ball?

JamesHFC
05-02-2022, 03:14 AM
Another trophyless year for Manchester United.

05-02-2022, 07:57 AM
Another trophyless year for Manchester United.

Champions league still on :greengrin

He's here!
05-02-2022, 09:12 AM
Great win for Arbroath over Killie last night.

Four points clear after 23 games. Still a huge ask, but they've got to be in with a shout of the title which would be extraordinary.

Crunchie
05-02-2022, 09:22 AM
Great win for Arbroath over Killie last night.

Four points clear after 23 games. Still a huge ask, but they've got to be in with a shout of the title which would be extraordinary.
The next 3 fixtures will be crucial, Killie at home in all 3 and Arbroath have 3 teams in the bottom half. Bookies still make Killie 13/8 favs, you can get 9/2 Arbroath.

Any other time I'd love to see them win it but I've just put £500 on Killie to win it, the squad they've assembled should see them through, I hope lol.

05-02-2022, 09:32 AM
The next 3 fixtures will be crucial, Killie at home in all 3 and Arbroath have 3 teams in the bottom half. Bookies still make Killie 13/8 favs, you can get 9/2 Arbroath.

Any other time I'd love to see them win it but I've just put £500 on Killie to win it, the squad they've assembled should see them through, I hope lol.
Hope you know what you're doing, Inverness sitting 2 points behind with 3 home games coming up also I wouldn't rule thek out.

Crunchie
05-02-2022, 09:40 AM
Hope you know what you're doing, Inverness sitting 2 points behind with 3 home games coming up also I wouldn't rule thek out.
I don't :greengrin, Partick Th more of threat imo. I studied the fixtures carefully, looked at the squads and thought it was a good bet. I was actually going to put it on before last night's game but i fancied a draw (had a bet on that) and I knew the odds would be better afterwards.

05-02-2022, 09:48 AM

I wouldn't dismiss Partick Thistle at this point, although they are currently in 5th place they have 2 games in hand which, if they win, will put them 2 points behind Arbroath.

The next month will determine everything. Each team's fixtures up to and including 1st March are;

Arbroath

Hamilton (H)
Queen of the South (A)
Morton (A)
Partick Thistle (H)

Kilmarnock

Ayr (H)
Dunfermline (H)
Raith Rovers (H)
Dunfermline (A)

Partick Thistle

Queen of the South (H)
Inverness (A)
Dunfermline (A)
Morton (H)
Raith Rovers (A)
Arbroath (A)

They will all have 9 games left by then which is the last round of fixtures, I feel if Arbroath have a lead of 6+ points by then the league will be theirs.

Kilmarnock don't actually have a great home record this year, picking up just 16 points from a possible 30 so it will be interesting to see if their run of home games goes in their favour.

Crunchie
05-02-2022, 09:54 AM
I wouldn't dismiss Partick Thistle at this point, although they are currently in 5th place they have 2 games in hand which, if they win, will put them 2 points behind Arbroath.

The next month will determine everything. Each team's fixtures up to and including 1st March are;

Arbroath

Hamilton (H)
Queen of the South (A)
Morton (A)
Partick Thistle (H)

Kilmarnock

Ayr (H)
Dunfermline (H)
Raith Rovers (H)
Dunfermline (A)

Partick Thistle

Queen of the South (H)
Inverness (A)
Dunfermline (A)
Morton (H)
Raith Rovers (A)
Arbroath (A)

They will all have 9 games left by then which is the last round of fixtures, I feel if Arbroath have a lead of 6+ points by then the league will be theirs.

Kilmarnock don't actually have a great home record this year, picking up just 16 points from a possible 30 so it will be interesting to see if their run of home games goes in their favour.
Can't argue with any of that and I factored it all into my thinking. I just think part time will be their undoing in the end.

05-02-2022, 11:50 AM
Kidderminster 1 West ham 0

05-02-2022, 11:50 AM
1-0 Kidderminster

Limbs everywhere

05-02-2022, 11:55 AM
Chelsea 0 Plymouth 1

boooooo 1-1

west ham equalise 1st minute of stoppage time 1-1

chelsea v plymouth also ET

05-02-2022, 01:19 PM
1-1 West Ham

05-02-2022, 01:20 PM
1-1 West Ham

Jammy *******s

05-02-2022, 01:21 PM
Heartbreaking.

05-02-2022, 02:02 PM
west ham have stolen it right at the end of ET

it's a cruel game

05-02-2022, 02:09 PM
Livi 1 Aberdeen 0

Dundee 1 Ross co 0...zak rudden

Livi 2 Aberdeen 0

Paul1642
05-02-2022, 03:52 PM
All the other results went out way. Shame we are too rubbish to take advantage of it.

05-02-2022, 04:35 PM
Danny Handling gets another goal for Edin City

FT Stranraer 0 Edin City 2

05-02-2022, 04:41 PM
Inter 1-0 AC Milan

05-02-2022, 04:54 PM
Hallberg sent off for St Johnstone two yellows in a 0-0 draw

05-02-2022, 05:15 PM
almost 40k turned out at sunderland to see the home debut of Defoe, beat at home 2-1 by bottom club Doncaster Rovers, what on earth is going on with the Wearsiders

05-02-2022, 05:36 PM
AC equalise 1-1, they've barely been in the game.

05-02-2022, 05:38 PM
AC now 1-2 up, Giroud with 2 goals in as many minutes. Smash n grab so far.

05-02-2022, 06:36 PM
Boyle scored on his debut. Miss the guy so much 💔

05-02-2022, 07:44 PM
Boyle scored on his debut. Miss the guy so much 💔

Did they win?

05-02-2022, 07:46 PM
Did they win?

Won 3-0 aye and are out of the relegation places.

06-02-2022, 08:11 AM
https://twitter.com/sportbible/status/1490213463444144131?t=nytlf_ZJ8gSQzVDU8ZFDjg&s=19

Strike

Highwayman
06-02-2022, 09:31 AM
Checking the Dundee v Ross County report from yesterday,noted that Dundee (probably to late for it be of any help to them) have taking a punt on Zak Rudden and he scored on his debut.Don’t think he was ever on Hibs radar.

Also with the continuing games and goals he is scoring for Ross County,think Reagan Charles-Cook is moving out of Hibs orbit.

The fact that Hibs didn’t secure him on a pre contract in January indicates that his future lies elsewhere.

hibbie02
06-02-2022, 11:39 AM
James Collins playing for Cardiff against Liverpool. Him and Bamba both mentioned as ex Hibs players already. Fat Ali is either trying to do a very bad Sean Connery impersonation or he got the wrong teeth in….

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

06-02-2022, 11:51 AM
That has to be the worst 45 mins football from Liverpool I've seen in a while, terrible crossing and passing, Cardiff aren't any better they can't get out their own half.

06-02-2022, 12:05 PM
Thought the keeper was walking there, a red card for the challenge for me.

06-02-2022, 12:10 PM
1-0 Jota

06-02-2022, 12:11 PM
Thought the keeper was walking there, a red card for the challenge for me.

Totally agree think it was a red very reckless.

06-02-2022, 12:25 PM
2-0

06-02-2022, 12:45 PM
James Collins playing for Cardiff against Liverpool. Him and Bamba both mentioned as ex Hibs players already. Fat Ali is either trying to do a very bad Sean Connery impersonation or he got the wrong teeth in….

He always shpeaksh like thish though.

06-02-2022, 12:59 PM
1-0 Celtic. Motherwell have actually been quite good as well

06-02-2022, 01:00 PM
Hatate to abada again

Abada is so good with that run inside

06-02-2022, 01:02 PM
2-0 Rogic with a peach

06-02-2022, 01:14 PM
Celtic are devastating on the attack !

06-02-2022, 01:16 PM
3-0 Celtic

Rogic

06-02-2022, 01:17 PM
That early ball from Celtic is brilliant you have to say. Get it into the box asap

Halmyre Hibee
06-02-2022, 01:17 PM
Watching the Celtic game and that’s the way to play football.

06-02-2022, 01:20 PM
They are frightening fast on the break.

Totally shredding defences week on week.

06-02-2022, 01:21 PM
midfielders running in to the box to score....advanced football tactics

06-02-2022, 01:21 PM
Careful you lot! Much more of this and you’ll be accused of being Celtic sympathisers!

06-02-2022, 01:24 PM
Careful you lot! Much more of this and you’ll be accused of being Celtic sympathisers!

Football sympathisers.

06-02-2022, 01:26 PM
Motherwell have actually been pretty decent going forward but Celtic movement and passing up front is stunning. Goes to show that a Manager can turn a team's fortunes around pretty quickly if he's supported in the transfer market and recruits well.

06-02-2022, 01:33 PM
Celtic, now they’re top really aren’t messing around are they ? Remember Ange’s start was a bit shoogly as well 🤔

Key West
06-02-2022, 01:53 PM
Spend Millions and we'll play like Celtic.

06-02-2022, 02:00 PM
4-0 Celtic. Their first pass is always forward. So different from our ponderous approach

andrew70
06-02-2022, 02:06 PM
Liam Kelly is a terrific goalkeeper. Motherwell done well to get him on a long deal. Much better than the coveted Zander Clark.

06-02-2022, 02:23 PM
Rangers must be delighted that this celtic team is average

[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

06-02-2022, 02:36 PM
Good result for us. Lets hope hearts get smashed too.

06-02-2022, 03:12 PM
Fatty Morelos scores 1-0 Huns

06-02-2022, 03:12 PM
1-0 the bigots

06-02-2022, 03:13 PM
Hearts sh*tting the bed in Glasgow as usual.

MikeyS
06-02-2022, 03:21 PM
He's a horrible wee sh*t but his movement is excellent in the box. Exactly the kind of striker we need to get on the end of these Cadden crosses.

06-02-2022, 03:22 PM
Hearts haven’t beaten Huns away since 2014

Haven’t been Celtic away since 2012

06-02-2022, 03:27 PM
Hearts haven’t beaten Huns away since 2014

Haven’t been Celtic away since 2012

They've never beaten us at Easter Road under RR.

06-02-2022, 03:29 PM
1-0 the bigots

Which ones ? 🤷

06-02-2022, 03:31 PM
Which ones ? 🤷

The extra bad yins.

06-02-2022, 03:32 PM
Forest destroying Leicester.

06-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Leiceister are shocking.

Brendan for the sack? Up to Hibs next? :devil:

06-02-2022, 03:37 PM
Leiceister are shocking.

Brendan for the sack? Up to Hibs next? :devil:

This had upset all over it after they tucked Arsenal away the last round.

06-02-2022, 03:39 PM
That Devlin for them is a right wee prick!

06-02-2022, 03:40 PM
Foxes pull one back 3-1

06-02-2022, 03:43 PM
He's the type of player i wish we had at the moment, he reminds me a little of Scott Brown in his early day, didnt give a **** who he upset.

MikeyS
06-02-2022, 03:44 PM
He's the type of player i wish we had at the moment, he reminds me a little of Scott Brown in his early day, didnt give a **** who he upset.

Aye he has the attitude we are sadly missing. No seen much in the way of ability from him however.

06-02-2022, 03:45 PM

I don’t know how many fouls he has to commit before getting booked. Ne must be in double figures already.

06-02-2022, 03:45 PM

Reminds me of Ian Black.

cannastar
06-02-2022, 03:50 PM
leicester central defence shocking. ryan to leicester looking more and more on the cards.

MikeyS
06-02-2022, 03:52 PM
Reminds me of Ian Black.

Same punchable coupon, Ian Black was better though.

They've always had a wee, dark haired ******** running around kicking folk in midfield it seems.

Goes back as a far as I can remember to Scott Leitch days.

06-02-2022, 03:55 PM
Reminds me of Ian Black.

He's a mini Ian Black.

06-02-2022, 03:56 PM
Hope this finishes 3 or 4.

Barca 4 Athletico 2 just now. Athletico like a late goal so you never know.

06-02-2022, 03:58 PM
I don’t know how many fouls he has to commit before getting booked. Ne must be in double figures already.

Got a fiver on him at 28/1 to get a red. Bloody ref!

MikeyS
06-02-2022, 04:00 PM
Got a fiver on him at 28/1 to get a red. Bloody ref!

Aye he is in my bet builder with the other aussie for a yellow. Morelos 1st goal is already in just need Willie Collum to lose control of the game. It'll come 🤞🏻

06-02-2022, 04:05 PM
Massive chance for hearts missed after a defensive mistake by Bassey

06-02-2022, 04:12 PM
Was that any worse than the tackle Ryan made at ibrox, foot high studs showing.

06-02-2022, 04:13 PM
Rangers fans singing about the SFA and refs absolutely hysterical irony :greengrin

Rangers losing their discipline here.

Was that any worse than the tackle Ryan made at ibrox, foot high studs showing.Foot wasn't high from bassey

Collumn being put under massive pressure by the home fans here

Be interesting if hearts have a penalty shout

06-02-2022, 04:17 PM
Massive chance for hearts missed after a defensive mistake by Bassey

Personally thought that was a sitter

06-02-2022, 04:21 PM
2-0 gers

Morelos again, nice finish

06-02-2022, 04:22 PM
Sibbick just standing watching him 😂

06-02-2022, 04:22 PM
4-1 forest. Pumping.

06-02-2022, 04:23 PM
Does a 1-2 with the Hearts #3 :greengrin

06-02-2022, 04:26 PM
Rangers giving up a few openings here

Quite like the look of that Simms upfront

06-02-2022, 04:28 PM
3-0

Nice goal

JamesHFC
06-02-2022, 04:29 PM
Wednesday should be interesting 😬

06-02-2022, 04:30 PM
Jambo defence is all over the place.

Now that his the kind of calm composure we are missing. Hate to say it but was a well taken goal

Morelos will be a big problem on Wednesday. Seems to be back to his best.

Hearts aren't very good. They're only 3rd because all the rest are even worse.

3-0

Nice goal

That's after Gordon made a stunning save.

JamesHFC
06-02-2022, 04:31 PM
Jambo defence is all over the place.

Boyle would have enjoyed playing against them the other day.

They're third because at home they are very consistent.

4-0

[emoji23][emoji23]

06-02-2022, 04:32 PM
Celtc might be streets ahead of Rangers right now, but this shows just how much of a gap there is between the newest member of the Old Firm and the rest of the league too.

Honestly, none of the rest of the SPFL are even close to challenging the bigot brothers again. It's depressing.

JamesHFC
Hearts getting pumped.

AliboyFC
Not watching the hearts game but the atmosphere at the forest game is class.

06-02-2022, 04:33 PM
This cheers me up greatly. Levein on the radio too, after the game will be just a big laugh :greengrin

Kent thinking he's Scott Allan there

Offside, no?

Edit: Offside, no!

Bit like us last season.

Probably not ideal playing the Huns after they were taking apart by Celtic.

Hearts centrally really looking like they are missing Souttar.

Offside, no?

Edit: Offside, no!Nope although that's a pure guess by the linesman

06-02-2022, 04:34 PM
The Gorgie gallacticos taking a mauling.

06-02-2022, 04:34 PM

The rest of us are poor and they have Gordon...only reason they are 3rd. Gordon has made most saves in league, weird stat that for a team thats 3rd

06-02-2022, 04:35 PM
Celtc might be streets ahead of Rangers right now, but this shows just how much of a gap there is between the newest member of the Old Firm and the rest of the league too.

Honestly, none of the rest of the SPFL are even close to challenging the bigot brothers again. It's depressing.

Sadly no one will be close again anytime soon.

Crap all teams play for 3rd maximum.

06-02-2022, 04:35 PM
This has cheered me up no end along with the rugby.

06-02-2022, 04:36 PM
The Gorgie gallacticos taking a mauling.

Been a while since they got a hammering like this.

We could easily have this done to us on Wednesday if our midfield isn’t improved.

06-02-2022, 04:37 PM
Went to put the dinner on at 1-0 to Rangers.

Did I miss anything? :greengrin

Sioux
06-02-2022, 04:38 PM

The rest don't have £30-40 million to spend, simples.

06-02-2022, 04:38 PM
We'll get humped on Wednesday too.
Same old story. Old Firm rules.

06-02-2022, 04:39 PM

We could easily have this done to us on Wednesday if our midfield isn’t improved.

I do fear for us on Weds too if they play like they have today

06-02-2022, 04:41 PM
5-0

JamesHFC
06-02-2022, 04:41 PM
Make that 5!

06-02-2022, 04:42 PM
The SPL really must be the least competitive league in Europe if not the world. We should just let the bigot brothers play each other every week.

06-02-2022, 04:42 PM
I do fear for us on Weds too if they play like they have today

Right now who cares. Just enjoy Hertz getting pumped.

06-02-2022, 04:43 PM
Levein is almost speechless.

JoeT
Nice finish. Hopefully their bounce back ends here

Oh that’s lovely

06-02-2022, 04:45 PM

Yes they could and the hysterical's will be falling over themselves to tell us it's Maloney's/Gordon's fault as opposed to admitting that the the ugly sisters are light years ahead of every other team in the league.

Key West
06-02-2022, 04:47 PM
The SPL really must be the least competitive league in Europe if not the world. We should just let the bigot brothers play each other every week.

Agree, commentators and pundits going crazy about teams with massive advantages.

06-02-2022, 04:50 PM
It's not turning into the best evening for the Hertz.

06-02-2022, 04:50 PM
Yes they could and the hysterical's will be falling over themselves to tell us it's Maloney's/Gordon's fault as opposed to admitting that the the ugly sisters are light years ahead of every other team in the league.

They never looked lightyears ahead of us under Ross. Actually, it's generally taken huge refereeing decisions for them to win against us recently. So yes, if Maloneys Hibs get beat 5-0, I'll be far from pleased.

06-02-2022, 04:51 PM
If we'd won all three of our home games this week we'd be three points behind them.

06-02-2022, 04:52 PM

While beating the Huns and Celtic can be fun every so often - it’s really not good for the league.

Honestly believe Edinburgh clubs / Aberdeen and Dundee clubs crowd would increase of their was no Glasgow bigots and others had a chance to win it.

37 years since another club won the league.

Any other league 2 team dominated ? Spain ?

06-02-2022, 04:58 PM
Went to put the dinner on at 1-0 to Rangers.

Did I miss anything? :greengrin

A bunch of puddings getting smashed.

Franck Le God
06-02-2022, 04:59 PM
If we'd won all three of our home games this week we'd be three points behind them.

Yeah realised that this morning. Stings a bit doesn’t it.

06-02-2022, 05:01 PM
While beating the Huns and Celtic can be fun every so often - it’s really not good for the league.

Honestly believe Edinburgh clubs / Aberdeen and Dundee clubs crowd would increase of their was no Glasgow bigots and others had a chance to win it.

bayern going for ten in a row this season. Not great for a country who’s football culture is lauded by so many

No fun, sportsounds finished already.

cannastar
some job steve cooper has done at forrest though did a good job with england u17s. old trafford next stop perhaps?

06-02-2022, 05:02 PM
some job steve cooper has done at forrest though did a good job with england u17s. old trafford next stop perhaps?

Quite possibly, he could share a mirror with Ronaldo. :greengrin

JamesHFC
06-02-2022, 05:03 PM

Highly doubt United fans would take well to that appointment. Forest looking good though, Spence and Johnson two good young players. Wales seem to have a lot of luck in the winger department.

cannastar
06-02-2022, 05:06 PM
brendan was the name in the frame but cooper has just dismantled his team big style. he has even managed to make mckenna and worrall look good.

06-02-2022, 05:22 PM

Outside of a handful of occasions, the league titles in Portugal have been shared between only three clubs, Sporting, Porto and Benfica. Sporting fell out of the running for nearly twenty years but finally claimed a win again last season..

Bayern are on course to win the German league for the tenth consecutive season and have won well over half of all titles

Red Bull Salzburg are about to win their ninth league title in a row, which will be thirteen of the last sixteen. That's in a country that used to have loads of different league winners... before Dietrich Mateschitz started pumping billions into his various sporting projects.

Spain's league champion is normally either Real or Barcelona.

But yes, I still think Scotland is actually the worst, with the OF domination of all trophies, going on for well over a century

06-02-2022, 05:22 PM
UEFA top divisions, year the league was won by a team other than the two most recent winners, organised by recency

Albania: 2019
Denmark: 2019
Iceland: 2019
Kazakhstan: 2019
Kosovo: 2019
Malta: 2019
Portugal: 2019
San Marino: 2019
Slovenia: 2019
Spain: 2019
Turkey: 2019
Belarus: 2018
Bosnia: 2018
Estonia: 2018
Georgia: 2018
Greece: 2018
Israel: 2018
Norway: 2018
Sweden: 2018
Belgium: 2017
England: 2017
Faroe Islands: 2017
France: 2017
Hungary: 2017
Ireland: 2017
Latvia: 2017
Netherlands: 2017
Russia: 2017
Slovakia: 2017
Finland: 2016
Montenegro: 2016
Romania: 2016
Armenia: 2015
Poland: 2015
Czech Republic: 2014
North Macedonia: 2014
Northern Ireland: 2014
Andorra: 2013
Cyprus: 2012
Lithuania: 2012
Austria: 2011
Italy: 2011
Moldova: 2011
Azerbaijan: 2010
Luxembourg: 2010
Bulgaria: 2009
Germany: 2009
Switzerland: 2009
Wales: 2009
Croatia: 2005
Gibraltar: 2002
Serbia: 1998
Ukraine: 1992
Scotland: 1985

JamesHFC
06-02-2022, 05:23 PM
UEFA top divisions, year the league was won by a team other than the two most recent winners, organised by recency

🤣

He's here!
06-02-2022, 05:48 PM

26 points between second and fourth. Seven points between fourth and tenth. A real guddle of mediocrity clogged up mid table. Hearts are a little better but that's faint praise in the light of today's thrashing.

rossevenil
06-02-2022, 05:53 PM
Funny how Golum never booked Bassey for his blatant dive for a Pen while he was on a Yellow Card,no wonder they hardly ever get players sent off!

To bad we are having such awful results,would be nice to gloat them getting pumped today but you know whats waiting around midweek :hide:

tonyrougier123
06-02-2022, 05:56 PM

That’s some statistic that 👀

06-02-2022, 06:05 PM
Penalty Senegal in the Final - the same outcome for Egypt in the Quarters.

06-02-2022, 06:07 PM
saved... straight at the keeper

06-02-2022, 06:08 PM
Rank penalty.