View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

05-08-2021, 03:44 PM
No like Celtic to copy Hibs away strip eh?

05-08-2021, 03:50 PM
No like Celtic to copy Hibs away strip eh?

The home team have also copied us!

05-08-2021, 03:56 PM

I quite like that strip.

Magpie
05-08-2021, 03:57 PM
1-0 Celtic

05-08-2021, 03:58 PM
1-0 Celtic

05-08-2021, 04:01 PM
2-0 Celtic

05-08-2021, 04:02 PM
2-1 now

05-08-2021, 04:03 PM

So I see haha

Celtic's defence shaky again 1-2

05-08-2021, 04:03 PM
Punt through the middle over the top. Not complicated football.

Magpie
05-08-2021, 04:04 PM
Celtic’s defence is horrid.

2-0 lovely finish

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

That Celtic defence is absolute honking. Straight lowball right through the middle.

05-08-2021, 04:05 PM
2-1

Any reason why Joe Hart stood pretty much on his line like a primary school keeper?

05-08-2021, 04:05 PM
Porteous or Hanlon would be slaughtered if we lost a goal like that.

05-08-2021, 04:06 PM
Celtic definitely need a good defender or two. That was horrendous again.

05-08-2021, 04:12 PM
Would Jablonec be of similar standard to Rijeka

05-08-2021, 04:13 PM
The Swedish guy Stairlift isn't covering himself in glory at the moment is he, thought he was the answer to their problems.

Magpie
05-08-2021, 04:15 PM
The Swedish guy Stairlift isn't covering himself in glory at the moment is he, thought he was the answer to their problems.

Thought he was pretty gash against Hearts too, can take time to settle in though I suppose.

Renfrew_Hibby
05-08-2021, 04:16 PM

I wouldn't have thought so, we're in for a tough shift.

05-08-2021, 04:18 PM
Hart is dodgy - just watch his positioning and his passing out from the back. He will make mistakes.

05-08-2021, 04:20 PM
2-1

Any reason why Joe Hart stood pretty much on his line like a primary school keeper?

I’d stick it down to rustiness. Keepers need games to improve decision making. What shouldn’t be missing is shot stopping. Poor from him but presuming he felt the player would take it early, in the end It dropped and he ended up rooted.

05-08-2021, 04:31 PM

I dont think even Thora Hird would have bought him.

05-08-2021, 04:37 PM

Is it not Starfish?

Torto7
05-08-2021, 04:49 PM

No. More similar to Morton watching this.

05-08-2021, 04:50 PM
Absolute sitter by the Japanese boy there.

05-08-2021, 04:52 PM
furuhashi made a total Hashy of that one

05-08-2021, 04:54 PM
That Jablonec strip is a thing of great beauty 😃

05-08-2021, 04:57 PM
He needs to elevate his performance.....

05-08-2021, 05:03 PM
Celtic look extremely poor

05-08-2021, 05:06 PM
3-1 Celtic

05-08-2021, 05:07 PM
that should see them through to the next round

05-08-2021, 05:27 PM
that should see them through to the next round

Yes, should be, but I still think they need defenders. The look so fragile at the back.

05-08-2021, 05:28 PM
Yes, should be, but I still think they need defenders. The look so fragile at the back.

2-3 Hart makes an erky of it

05-08-2021, 05:28 PM
There’s that defence again. Lovely finish though.

05-08-2021, 05:29 PM
They are murder

05-08-2021, 05:31 PM
how lucky were heartz to get a shot at that sellick side first game of the season, and at home

05-08-2021, 05:31 PM
2-3 Hart makes an erky of it

There’s that defence again. Lovely finish though.

Right on cue, they make a baws of it. That defence will leak like a sieve. They must surely be looking to strengthen.

05-08-2021, 05:32 PM
4-2 sellick, what a team lol

05-08-2021, 05:32 PM
4-2

05-08-2021, 05:33 PM
4-2 . Defences certainly not on top:greengrin

05-08-2021, 05:34 PM
They look okay going forward, but are horrendous defensively.

05-08-2021, 06:02 PM
Galatasaray v St Johnstone

BBC Scotland Channel 7.00 pm

Pre match entertainment

05-08-2021, 06:06 PM
nisbet/doidge would have burst the net with that chance :)

05-08-2021, 06:10 PM
St Johnstone riding their luck here. Should be 2 down in the 1st 7 minutes.

05-08-2021, 06:18 PM
Good chance St Johnstone. They needed that. Complete mismatch so far. Reminds me of the first half of the league cup semi. Maybe they'll win 3-0 😉

05-08-2021, 06:29 PM
I think Ali McCann would shine in a footballing team.

05-08-2021, 06:30 PM
Wotherspoon what a chance

05-08-2021, 06:35 PM
The one thing that strikes me about this match is how many fatties Galatasary have on their coaching team..........

Oh, that and the BBC commentator is a spangle "heres O Halloran - hes got pace :rolleyes:"

05-08-2021, 06:40 PM
Galatasaray missed out on winning the league on goal difference. One goal behind. Wow.

05-08-2021, 06:46 PM
Dundalk leading Vitesse 2-1 away from home with only a few minutes left.

vitesse were 4th in the Dutch league last season. Irish teams continuing to do themselves proud.

05-08-2021, 06:47 PM

vitesse were 4th in the Dutch league last season. Irish teams continuing to do themselves proud.

Makes you think summer football would help Scottish clubs in Europe no end

05-08-2021, 07:03 PM
1-0 Sheep

05-08-2021, 07:10 PM

Vitesse equalised with a minute left - finished 2-2.

Still a decent result.

05-08-2021, 07:10 PM
2-0 Sheep

05-08-2021, 07:12 PM
TNS of Wales 1-0 up v Plzen of the Czech Republic.

05-08-2021, 07:14 PM
Penalty Saints wow

05-08-2021, 07:16 PM
Galatasaray down to 10

1-0 St Johnstone. Incredible

0-1 wow wow wow.

05-08-2021, 07:17 PM
St Johnstone are a ridiculous cup side. Ridiculous. 1-0 up.

05-08-2021, 07:17 PM
2-1 Aberdeen

05-08-2021, 07:19 PM
Pleased for SJ. Now let’s step up to the mark and do the business. Aberdeen now 2-1.

Short lived, SJ. 1-1.

1-1 St Johnstone

05-08-2021, 07:21 PM
1-2 with the sheepies now

05-08-2021, 07:35 PM
Ferreira of Portugal beating Larne easily - 3-0.

05-08-2021, 07:42 PM
2-2 Aberdeen

05-08-2021, 07:44 PM
Pleased for SJ. Now let’s step up to the mark and do the business. Aberdeen now 2-1.

**** them.

Horrible eye bleeding football, hope they get relegated.

05-08-2021, 07:53 PM
Full time;

Galatasaray 1-1 St Johnstone

Great result for them. Hope they finish the job next week.

05-08-2021, 07:53 PM
Excellent result for St Johnstone

05-08-2021, 07:54 PM
TNS of Wales 1-0 up v Plzen of the Czech Republic.

Now 3-0 - very impressive.

05-08-2021, 07:54 PM
Ferreira of Portugal beating Larne easily - 3-0.

Finished 4-0 Ferreira.

05-08-2021, 08:07 PM
3-2 Aberdeen

Renfrew_Hibby
05-08-2021, 08:14 PM
Strange how both Celtic and the Dons playing teams in hibs tops tonight.

05-08-2021, 08:16 PM
now 3-0 - very impressive.

4-0 tns.

05-08-2021, 08:36 PM
4-0 tns.

Bit of a comeback from Plzen, finished 4-2 TNS.

05-08-2021, 08:43 PM
still 3-2 Aberdeen with 5 mins remaining

05-08-2021, 08:45 PM
good away results for Scottish clubs tonight

05-08-2021, 08:52 PM
Full time 3-2 Aberdeen.

The_Sauz
05-08-2021, 08:55 PM
Strange how both Celtic and the Dons playing teams in hibs tops tonight.
When did Celtic start to have purple as part of the kit :confused:

05-08-2021, 08:56 PM
Full time 1-0 Shamrock Rovers.

06-08-2021, 08:40 PM
Bournemouth 2 West Brom 2 Championship opener in England. Not a bad watch.

07-08-2021, 11:34 AM
How many are allowed in at Tanandice today

King Cosell
07-08-2021, 11:36 AM
That Dundee Utd shirt's an absolute stinker.

07-08-2021, 11:44 AM
Dundee utd getting tore in

07-08-2021, 11:49 AM
How many are allowed in at Tanandice today

Sure I saw other day it was 4,600.

Torto7
07-08-2021, 11:58 AM
Logan Chalmers looks a tidy player. Nice left peg

Torto7
07-08-2021, 12:00 PM
Nice to see Utd not just sitting in.

07-08-2021, 12:02 PM
Utd gettin stuck in. Some nice fitba. Morelos diving all over the place as per.

07-08-2021, 12:13 PM
United fans giving it “ You’re not Rangers anymore!”

07-08-2021, 12:18 PM
Friendly

Man Utd 3 v 0 Everton

Greenwood
Maguire
Fernandes

07-08-2021, 12:20 PM
0-0 Dundee utd vs Rangers and half time

Full bloodied watch

07-08-2021, 12:21 PM
Friendly

Man Utd 3 v 0 Everton

Greenwood
Maguire
Fernandes
Maybe a diet of burger & chips is the way to go :agree:

07-08-2021, 12:23 PM
Maybe a diet of burger & chips is the way to go :agree:

There's still hope for me yet then!

07-08-2021, 12:32 PM
Olympic Gold Medal Match

Brazil 1 v 0 Spain HT

Cunha 47

07-08-2021, 12:46 PM
Wolves 0 v 1 Celta Vigo

07-08-2021, 12:48 PM
Rangers don't look very good honestly

07-08-2021, 12:50 PM
Brazil 1 v 1 Spain

Oyarzabal

07-08-2021, 12:51 PM
1-0 dundee utd

07-08-2021, 12:51 PM
1-0 Arabs

Robson

Paul1642
07-08-2021, 12:52 PM
Pleasing 🤭

07-08-2021, 12:53 PM
Get in united!

07-08-2021, 12:53 PM
1st place up for grabs? :wink:

07-08-2021, 12:54 PM
Tav is a rubbish defender.

07-08-2021, 12:54 PM
Wonder if one of the Glasgow teams will manage to split the Edinburgh teams at the top of table this season. 😯

07-08-2021, 12:55 PM
Wonder if one of the Glasgow teams will manage to split the Edinburgh teams at the top of table this season. 😯

I'm hoping the other Edinburgh team finish bottom. So the uglies should manage that!

07-08-2021, 12:56 PM
Hibs favourites for the Unbeatables.

RossScott1991
Robson at left back for Dundee Utd looks decent today 👀

Paul1642
Tav is a rubbish defender.

Yep. Good going forward but poor defensively. Wonder why he doesn’t play as a winger.

Torto7
07-08-2021, 12:58 PM
Lundstram looks pish. Pleasing.

Green Reaper
07-08-2021, 01:02 PM
Have the huns now admitted they are a new team as I see they don’t have the nonsense badge with all the comedy stars

07-08-2021, 01:03 PM

Was he mentioned as a possible replacement for Doig if he goes?

07-08-2021, 01:04 PM
Was he mentioned as a possible replacement for Doig if he goes?

A team down south were looking at him, figure was about 500k I'm sure. I know we're spending money on players but not sure we'd spend that on Robson.

07-08-2021, 01:08 PM
A team down south were looking at him, figure was about 500k I'm sure. I know we're spending money on players but not sure we'd spend that on Robson.

Rotherham I think, sure they had a 250k bid turned down

07-08-2021, 01:08 PM

I think the money being talked about was £200k?

McSwanky
07-08-2021, 01:12 PM
Have the huns now admitted they are a new team as I see they don’t have the nonsense badge with all the comedy starsNot watching but I think they have some stars on the back of their strip? Muppets

Victor
07-08-2021, 01:17 PM
Stars on the Captain’s armband, desperate

Helensburghhibs
07-08-2021, 01:18 PM
5 minutes extra and hardly been a stoppage

Injury time until rangers score confirmed

5 minutes et, time for 2 Sevco penalties.

Paul1642
07-08-2021, 01:19 PM
Lol. It always amazes me where they find these minutes from sometimes.

What a shock

Torto7
Itten looks and plays like Kamberi. How was he 2million?

Come on Utd hold out

Stars on the Captain’s armband, desperate

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkStars in Their Eyes.

Today Matthew, we are going to be the now defunct Glasgow rangers.

Unless anyone comes calling for unpaid debts.

That's a joke. Compare it to the number of injuries (real or otherwise) there were in our match on Thursday.

Green Reaper
07-08-2021, 01:20 PM
wtf..5mins,from where?

07-08-2021, 01:21 PM
Dundee Utd have been unbelievable in defence, the centre half’s have won nearly every header.

07-08-2021, 01:21 PM

We all know why.

07-08-2021, 01:22 PM
Full time

Lovely

07-08-2021, 01:24 PM
The Rangers’ first defeat since March 2020

Well done Dundee Utd. Get it up you ya smelly dirty huns.

2 defeats in less than a week for the new club

Paul1642
What an enjoyable second half to watch! (Missed the first). Love to see rangers loosing and the passion from the United players and fans was awesome. Good on them!

Get in £5 on Utd at 10/1!

Green Reaper
Fair play Utd, well done.

Hahaha, Hun phuds.

07-08-2021, 01:25 PM
Well, that’s interesting. The Arabs just did what we did last last season and got stuck in about them and got a positive outcome.:greengrin

Charlie Mulgrew was immense there.

TBH United have been pretty good today, thrown their bodies at every shot/cross, get stuck in about them and Rangers don't like it, too many teams give Rangers and Celtic too much respect, sod them and have a go, it might just work sometimes.

Yaaaaasss. Always a pleasure to see the huns gubbed.

Paul1642
07-08-2021, 01:26 PM
Like a cup final win for the United players and fans. Love to see it

The league will get the blame, all that pressure this week around wearing/not wearing the cinch logo on the strip has affected their preparation obviously.

Magpie
You love to see it.

07-08-2021, 01:27 PM
Boydy Boydy What’s the score?

Victor
Kris Boyd trying to put a brave face on it…………..and failing!

vercol36
Sore one for Hearts. That's 3 points in the bag for their relegation rivals.

07-08-2021, 01:28 PM
Ah! ***** got to listen to overly wide legged fanny Boyd now, a face you want to slap.

Never saw that coming . The uglies both beaten by the 2nd he of the season . Glorious

Hearts potentially top after today....

CLASS OF 72 -73
Boyds face is a treat :faf::faf:

07-08-2021, 01:29 PM
Lol. It always amazes me where they find these minutes from sometimes.

Would love to see the fourth officials hand in their “workings” for performance scrutiny and more importantly transparency.

I wonder if there is a consistently good and bad 4th official from a time keeping perspective.

07-08-2021, 01:30 PM
Boyds face is a treat :faf::faf:
:agree: Priceless. GIRUY.

Bangkok Hibby
07-08-2021, 01:31 PM
Only saw second half but huns had less and less composure as the game wore on and passing got worse. Well done United.

ABZHFC
07-08-2021, 01:31 PM
We have a fantastic league up here, won't hear anyone say otherwise

NC1875
07-08-2021, 01:36 PM
Charlie Mulgrew was immense there.

Yup, would’ve liked to have seen him come in at hibs to be honest.

NC1875
07-08-2021, 01:38 PM

Is that the boy that was meant to be going to Luton for 200k ?

We should be looking at that with Doig going

Hearts potentially top after today....

St Mirren thinking the same :greengrin

That wis a good game, roll on StMidden:thumbsup:

07-08-2021, 01:39 PM
The league will get the blame, all that pressure this week around wearing/not wearing the cinch logo on the strip has affected their preparation obviously.

was it on today? Or are they still playing the spoilt brat?

07-08-2021, 01:40 PM
Can’t believe how many decisions went Rangers way after the goal.

I mean, I can, but you know what I mean.

07-08-2021, 01:43 PM
What a great start to the league. Both OF losing against weaker teams.

I just hope we and others around Scotland take note - Sevco are not unbeatable. But you can't just sit back and roll over for them.

Think it's going to be a cracking season.

07-08-2021, 01:45 PM
Get it up them. 🤣🤣

07-08-2021, 01:46 PM
Come on you saints. Great bunch of lads

07-08-2021, 01:51 PM
Brazil 2 v 1 Spain

Malcolm

07-08-2021, 01:56 PM
The sticky buns don't like playing infront of crowds do they?

07-08-2021, 01:57 PM
Come on you saints. Great bunch of lads

You’re thinking of the Chinese there.

07-08-2021, 01:58 PM
Is that the boy that was meant to be going to Luton for 200k ?

We should be looking at that with Doig going

Lincoln I believe!

07-08-2021, 02:01 PM
Mon the saints

07-08-2021, 02:10 PM
Dundee United were around 10/1 to win. Did anyone have a bet on them today?

07-08-2021, 02:15 PM

no

i had a bet against them though :boo hoo:

Green Reaper
07-08-2021, 02:18 PM

Irish Steve did as posted above

07-08-2021, 02:18 PM
1-0 Hearts, Halliday

07-08-2021, 02:19 PM
1-0 Hearts, HallidayLovely finish actually

07-08-2021, 02:19 PM
1-0 the gimps

07-08-2021, 02:21 PM
St Mirren are sh*te.

07-08-2021, 02:23 PM
Hearts are dominant. Saints invisible so far.

Mrimbetween
07-08-2021, 02:25 PM
****, bets down already, well hopefully not

07-08-2021, 02:25 PM
Get in £5 on Utd at 10/1!

Well done, mate. Fortune favours the brave.

Plenty of accas destroyed with that result.

07-08-2021, 02:28 PM
1-0 Hearts, Halliday

So the guy that should have been red carded last game and suspended scores in the next game, that's cool.

07-08-2021, 02:29 PM
There's money to be made in the SPL. Some great odds (he said kicking himself he walked by the bookie this morning instead of following a hunch and backing United).

07-08-2021, 02:33 PM
So the guy that should have been red carded last game and suspended scores in the next game, that's cool.Wait until hearts get their penalty[emoji6]

07-08-2021, 02:36 PM
St Mirren hit the bar but a foul given against Curtis Main so would have been disallowed anyway.

07-08-2021, 02:44 PM
jeezo Dunfy 0 Harry Wraggs 2

Ayr 0 Arbroath 2
Hamilton 0 Morton 1

Forfar 1 Edin city 0
Stirling 0 Kelty 2

07-08-2021, 02:48 PM
Watching the hearts game is hilarious. There’s only a small crowd in the stadium and you can hear every shout from the St Mirren fans. The commentators have stopped bothering to apologise for the bad language.

07-08-2021, 02:51 PM
Watching the hearts game is hilarious. There’s only a small crowd in the stadium and you can hear every shout from the St Mirren fans. The commentators have stopped bothering to apologise for the bad language.

That's odd for St Mirren, I've been there and seen games at their stadium on the TV and you very rarely hear any antagonistic languaBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

07-08-2021, 02:54 PM
That's odd for St Mirren, I've been there and seen games at their stadium on the TV and you very rarely hear any antagonistic languaBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
:greengrin They’ve got a particular issue with Craig Gordon.

07-08-2021, 02:59 PM
:greengrin They’ve got a particular issue with Craig Gordon.

Because he played for Celtic perhaps?

07-08-2021, 03:01 PM
Because he played for Celtic perhaps?
No it’s because he’s taking so long with his goal kicks, they’re accusing him of time wasting.

07-08-2021, 03:03 PM
St Mirren commentators keep saying there is a big crowd in the Stadium today? :confused:

07-08-2021, 03:06 PM
No it’s because he’s taking so long with his goal kicks, they’re accusing him of time wasting.

That's embarrassing, time wasting at the start of the 2nd half.

07-08-2021, 03:09 PM
Halliday got it in the knackers.

07-08-2021, 03:09 PM
Ball booted into Halliday's bollocks from point blank range. 😂😂😂

07-08-2021, 03:13 PM
Hertz are brutal, St.Midden no much better. Brutal .
God knows how the bold bit happened

07-08-2021, 03:29 PM
Soapy Soutar looks a good player for Hearts

:duck:

07-08-2021, 03:32 PM
Soapy Soutar looks a good player for Hearts

:duck:

He's their best player by miles

07-08-2021, 03:33 PM
2-0 Hearts

Boyce

07-08-2021, 03:41 PM
Two woeful teams, SM my tip for the drop

07-08-2021, 03:43 PM
Good result for Hearts.

St mirren are genuinely terrible, dunno what folk who wanted Goodwin here were smoking.

07-08-2021, 03:44 PM
Saints 1 Hearts 2

07-08-2021, 03:44 PM
1 2 come on you Saints

07-08-2021, 03:45 PM
1-2 and Saiints down to 10

07-08-2021, 03:46 PM
2-1 Hearts

Shaughnessy

C’mon Saintees

Saints doon to 10

Dennis sent off

07-08-2021, 03:47 PM
Good result for Hearts.

St mirren are genuinely terrible, dunno what folk who wanted Goodwin here were smoking.

What is this? Some kind of yam love in?
They are up against a woeful team here.

07-08-2021, 03:48 PM
2-1 Hearts

Shaughnessy

C’mon Saintees

Saints doon to 10

Dennis sent off

Shaun? :greengrin

07-08-2021, 03:49 PM

Les

07-08-2021, 03:49 PM
Some of the shouts from the Saints fans remind me of the old North Enclosure

Quality

07-08-2021, 03:50 PM

Quality

Those were the days 💚

07-08-2021, 03:51 PM
Kristian

07-08-2021, 03:52 PM
Halkett faking injury to get Main booked and waste time, is he half Croatian?

07-08-2021, 03:54 PM
Halkett faking injury to get Main booked and waste time, is he half Croatian?

He's a scroat not a Croat

07-08-2021, 03:55 PM

It just has to be said **** the hertz, **** all who play and support them, **** em all.

StockholmHibs
07-08-2021, 03:57 PM

Quality

Why did the North Enclosure cost more than the old East terrace?
Because it was partially covered from the main stand?

hibIBZ
07-08-2021, 03:57 PM
Typical performance from the farts.

They will get points playing like that, but if the goals dry up the caveman won't last long.

People were tipping st mirren to be a dark horse this year. Don't see it after that, not a lot of quality in either side

CloudSquall
07-08-2021, 03:58 PM
Fair play to Mr Money Spinner who has the league done and dusted in August.

07-08-2021, 03:59 PM
Typical performance from the farts.

They will get points playing like that, but if the goals dry up the caveman won't last long.

People were tipping st mirren to be a dark horse this year. Don't see it after that, not a lot of quality in either side

They've been pretty pish in both games but have 6 points. Let's hope they don't click 😉

07-08-2021, 04:01 PM
Glad I'm not in Edinburgh with the league being over early yet again.

All those Duncan's in their 86 style tee shirts fair gie's me the boak.

07-08-2021, 04:06 PM

The clue is in the name "Enclosure" the big wide terrace was just that big wide and open to the element's great days, and some great teams/players. The more well off, could afford the enclosure the rest of us poor ones had the terrace.

07-08-2021, 04:07 PM
They've been pretty pish in both games but have 6 points. Let's hope they don't click 😉

No chance, caveman is incapable of consistency. I don’t think they’ll get relegated this season, however.

Win anything but 1-0 tomorrow and we're ahead of them again.

Come on Leicester.

That's a crap punchline! 😉

07-08-2021, 04:08 PM
That's a crap punchline! 😉

😂😂😂

07-08-2021, 04:12 PM
The clue is in the name "Enclosure" the big wide terrace was just that big wide and open to the element's great days, and some great teams/players. The more well off, could afford the enclosure the rest of us poor ones had the terrace.

Ah the banter!

Duncan! I’ve seen better ball control in a man wi 10 Bairns

Hamilton you come over here and stand beside me

Sit doon Tortolano

Open the gates he’s coming oot ( As Arthur boots the ball past the full back and puts on the after burners )

The waft o baccy and the smell o stale beer

StockholmHibs
07-08-2021, 04:19 PM
Ah the banter!

Duncan! I’ve seen better ball control in a man wi 10 Bairns

Hamilton you come over here and stand beside me

Sit doon Tortolano

Open the gates he’s coming oot ( As Arthur boots the ball past the full back and puts on the after burners )

The waft o baccy and the smell o stale beer

😆😆😆😆😆 Banter was great back then. Happy memories.
Do you think the banter has died off nowadays?

07-08-2021, 04:23 PM
Leicester v Man City

ITV1

07-08-2021, 04:24 PM
Too serious nowadays

Plus you gotta be careful what you shout :greengrin

07-08-2021, 04:42 PM

Ross County are woeful, tomorrow will still be a good win.

It's a good result for Hearts away from home. Simple as that. I don't suddenly support them.

Edited. Perhaps a bit much, but a ridiculous reply to my post.

07-08-2021, 04:43 PM
Stfu mate. Ross County are woeful, tomorrow will still be a good win.

It's a good result for Hearts away from home. Simple as that. I don't suddenly support them. Idiot.

Stfu? Really.

07-08-2021, 04:43 PM
Leicester v Man City

ITV1

Been quite impressed with Leicester so far

07-08-2021, 04:44 PM
Stfu? Really.

Yes. It was ridiculous reply to a perfectly reasonable and basic post.

07-08-2021, 04:45 PM
Stfu mate. Ross County are woeful, tomorrow will still be a good win.

It's a good result for Hearts away from home. Simple as that. I don't suddenly support them. Idiot.

Bit harsh is it no ?

07-08-2021, 04:46 PM
Spent the last half oor surfing the Sports Channels

Petrie!

07-08-2021, 04:48 PM
Bit harsh is it no ?

Personally don't think so. Perfectly innocent post met with yam love in pish. Utterly boring patter.

07-08-2021, 04:49 PM
Don’t know how serious Pep is taking this?

Got a young lad in goal 26 ?

07-08-2021, 05:08 PM
Does supporting Hibs make you blind to all other teams? It's a good result. No different from ours being a good result last week.

Never been accused of not being a real Hibs fan. Shall we meet tomorrow for a drink before the match? I'll bring my scarf, season ticket, autograph book and my ticket from Thursday, Sunday, the previous Thursday etc etc.?

Seemed like a fairly innocuous from you tbf....hardly praising them to the rafters to say it was a good result.

07-08-2021, 05:21 PM
Stfu aye? No real Hibs fan I know of would never praise those balloons
Erse

Uncalled for

07-08-2021, 05:23 PM
To be fair if we had 6 points from 6 including against Celtic without playing well I'd be buzzing. Natural order will be resumed soon enough though.

07-08-2021, 05:59 PM
Hearts will be hoping Scotland's big four stay in Europe for as long as possible. One game a week while we all play two. Will only benefit them.

07-08-2021, 06:03 PM
1-0 Leicester.

Haha Manchester City. :tee hee:

07-08-2021, 06:04 PM
1-0 Leicester.

Grealish 100 million well spent 😉

07-08-2021, 06:04 PM
1-0 Leicester.

City 😂😂

07-08-2021, 06:16 PM
sellick in the relegation play-off spot the now, probably against Partick thistle or killie

07-08-2021, 06:20 PM
Anyway sod Manchester City, Blackpool grabbed a point with an injury time equaliser at Bristol City. 1-1.:wink:

JimboHibs
07-08-2021, 07:00 PM
Anyway sod Manchester City, Blackpool grabbed a point with an injury time equaliser at Bristol City. 1-1.:wink:

That goal got my bet up 👌

07-08-2021, 07:47 PM
Totally

07-08-2021, 08:16 PM
Hearts will be hoping Scotland's big four stay in Europe for as long as possible. One game a week while we all play two. Will only benefit them.

They might be hoping four of them do....but it’s five.

08-08-2021, 01:06 PM
Uche on telly playing up front for Middlesboro against Fulham in the Championship

Surreal really

08-08-2021, 02:20 PM
1-0 Celtic.

08-08-2021, 02:23 PM
1-0 Celtic.

Rangers result will have given them a huge boost no doubt about it