View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

02-11-2021, 07:46 PM
Ronaldoooooo :partyhibb

alhibby
02-11-2021, 07:47 PM
Ronaldoooooo :partyhibbReally good goal at the right time

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

02-11-2021, 07:47 PM
Nah, they got slated for being lazy and just sitting off their players, Liverpool just ran riot, came out against a poor Spurs and pressed them but Spurs are crap so made United look good.

Watching just now Rashford, Pogba and Ronaldo have hardly broke sweat, jogging around the pitch with no urgency.

Just think they are not very good. Atalanta by far the better team. Poor defensively but have very good individuals

02-11-2021, 07:48 PM
What a goal!

Reminded me of The Tornadoes :greengrin

02-11-2021, 07:48 PM

Cracking goal TBF, good build up play.

02-11-2021, 07:51 PM
Atalanta best team again just can't defend when it matters.

02-11-2021, 07:51 PM
Just think they are not very good. Atalanta by far the better team. Poor defensively but have very good individuals

Yep, general play is very average but have the individuals to score superb goals, they get found out against top teams.

02-11-2021, 08:10 PM

There’s no Atalanta player who gets into Man Utds team on individual ability and market value, even Illicic. They’re just a triumph of great coaching and having a culture and sticking to it, great wee club.

02-11-2021, 08:18 PM
2-1 Atalanta

Given by VAR.

02-11-2021, 08:20 PM
mcmanaman is absolutely torture biased and just talks nonsense

02-11-2021, 08:23 PM
There’s no Atalanta player who gets into Man Utds team on individual ability and market value, even Illicic. They’re just a triumph of great coaching and having a culture and sticking to it, great wee club.

Agree they have been excellent tonight by far the better team

alhibby
02-11-2021, 08:41 PM
Bailly has had a great game ,

02-11-2021, 08:44 PM
Bailly has had a great game ,

I agree, still can't believe they payed £80m for that big huddy Maguire.

02-11-2021, 08:46 PM
Pep might be looking to beat Liverpool total goals at Old Trafford this weekend.

alhibby
02-11-2021, 08:47 PM
I agree, still can't believe they payed £80m for that big huddy Maguire.Definitely no better than any of the journeymen up here imo

02-11-2021, 08:47 PM

And nearly £100m for Pogba. :greengrin

02-11-2021, 08:52 PM

Boooooo

alhibby
02-11-2021, 08:53 PM
2-2 Ronaldo 90th minute

02-11-2021, 08:56 PM
What a player he is.

Magpie
02-11-2021, 08:56 PM
Manchester Derby on Saturday 😃

02-11-2021, 08:57 PM
Incredible goal how outplayed United have been in this group yet picking up wins and draws due to Ronaldo

02-11-2021, 08:59 PM

Jeez, forgot about that one, very telling that Pogba was subbed tonight after another nothing performance, doesn't want to be there by the looks of him.

02-11-2021, 09:00 PM
What a player he is.

5 Champions League goals already.

Magpie
02-11-2021, 09:02 PM
Incredible goal how outplayed United have been in this group yet picking up wins and draws due to Ronaldo

Be put straight out once they play one of the better teams. They can still get knocked out if they lose at Villarreal and Atalanta win their remaining two games. I think that goal just there saved them though.

02-11-2021, 09:16 PM
5 Champions League goals already.
For me he’s the greatest player of his generation. I know it’s an argument that’s been done to death, but for me Messi is the more gifted but Ronaldo is a real chips down match winner.

02-11-2021, 09:17 PM
Pep might be looking to beat Liverpool total goals at Old Trafford this weekend.
:faf: You love a late Utd goal don’t you :wink:

03-11-2021, 02:35 AM
:faf: You love a late Utd goal don’t you :wink:

Keeps Oli in the job. Never winning anything that lad.

Past seasons Man u fans would have expected 15 points + from this group and at the moment would be lucky to quality.

In the Premier league when they play a half decent team they lose 5-0 to a team who went into 1st gear in the 50th minute.

All good. Oli in.

03-11-2021, 02:55 AM
No-one outside of United can lol.....

03-11-2021, 05:16 AM
what a player he is.

goat

03-11-2021, 05:02 PM
Milan 0 v 1 Porto

Real Madrid 1 v 0 Shakhtar

03-11-2021, 05:06 PM
Keeps Oli in the job. Never winning anything that lad.

Past seasons Man u fans would have expected 15 points + from this group and at the moment would be lucky to quality.

In the Premier league when they play a half decent team they lose 5-0 to a team who went into 1st gear in the 50th minute.

All good. Oli in.

Every Chelsea, Liverpool and city fan must be celebrating these last min goals. Not a chance Ole will win a thing.

03-11-2021, 05:25 PM
Real Madrid 1 Shakhtar 1

AC Milan 0 FC Porto 1

both games 40 mins played

dchibs
03-11-2021, 05:32 PM

Get SJM in to play in Pogba's position.

03-11-2021, 06:41 PM
FT

Real Madrid 2 Shakthar 1
AC Milan 1 FC Porto 1

Milan still bottom of their group

Dmas
03-11-2021, 07:14 PM
How was that foul on psg game for the pen not a red? Guy was last man and the striker 6 yards from goal

03-11-2021, 07:17 PM
How was that foul on psg game for the pen not a red? Guy was last man and the striker 6 yards from goal

Double jeopardy rule.

Dmas
03-11-2021, 07:20 PM
Double jeopardy rule.

Ah I see pen punishment enough? i thought that was only keepers my bad

03-11-2021, 07:21 PM
Rbl 1 psg 1

man city 1 bruges 1
liverpool 2 atl madrid 0...gies the money

03-11-2021, 07:24 PM
Ah I see pen punishment enough? i thought that was only keepers my bad

I think it’s the case that there can still be a sending off if it’s a deliberate hand ball or not clear attempt for ball made.

03-11-2021, 07:44 PM
2-1 psg

SJNB Hibby
03-11-2021, 08:31 PM
Fletch just put Stoke ahead...he's having quite the season

03-11-2021, 08:32 PM
West Brom finally break the dealock v Hull city, 1-0 after 68 mins

Blackburn 0 Fulham 6....sore one for Mogga

03-11-2021, 08:35 PM
7-0 Fulham

03-11-2021, 08:35 PM
West Brom finally break the dealock v Hull city, 1-0 after 68 mins

Blackburn 0 Fulham 6....sore one for Mogga

0 7 now.

03-11-2021, 08:38 PM
0 7 now.

tho they have played for an hour with just 10 men...still a bad one

SJNB Hibby
03-11-2021, 08:50 PM
Fletch just put Stoke ahead...he's having quite the season

Stoke just squeaked into the play-off positions---think Fletch would get a game in the EPL?

Magpie
03-11-2021, 08:54 PM
City back on top of Group A. I think this season will end in Pochettino leaving PSG.

03-11-2021, 08:59 PM
RBL equalise with a 90+2 penalty 2-2

Magpie
03-11-2021, 09:05 PM
Fulham batter Tony Mowbray’s Blackburn 7-0 in Blackburn. His heaviest defeat as manager?

Magpie
03-11-2021, 09:07 PM
Liverpool are looking excellent. Contenders for the league, if they had won against City or Chelsea at home I would see them as favourites, but it will challenging going to Stamford Bridge and the Etihad later in the season.

Tobias Funke
03-11-2021, 09:26 PM
Fulham batter Tony Mowbray’s Blackburn 7-0 in Blackburn. His heaviest defeat as manager?

Footage of him from the bench tonight, doesn’t look happy.

https://youtu.be/QXAScVWXOL0

03-11-2021, 09:29 PM

04-11-2021, 04:50 PM
Genk 1 v 0 West Ham

Halmyre Hibee
04-11-2021, 04:53 PM
Morelos booked in 3mins for bad tackle & had goal disallowed after 6 mins. No Scottish referee in sight.

04-11-2021, 05:08 PM
Morelos booked in 3mins for bad tackle & had goal disallowed after 6 mins. No Scottish referee in sight.

How dare he. Well somebody better tell this ref he can’t give him a second booking as it wouldn’t lie well with Rangers light red card record.

04-11-2021, 05:09 PM
As ever I'm hoping the Sevco manks get skelped but I imagine there's only disappointment coming up.....

04-11-2021, 05:31 PM
Brondby 1 v 0 The Rangers

Hun og

04-11-2021, 05:31 PM
Great finish.

04-11-2021, 05:33 PM
Alex Rae is a goblin.

04-11-2021, 05:33 PM
Great finish.

Beauty

04-11-2021, 05:34 PM
:lolrangers:

04-11-2021, 05:49 PM
Alex Rae is a goblin.

Stop sitting on the fence:greengrin

04-11-2021, 05:54 PM
Alex Rae is a goblin.
https://images.app.goo.gl/Bwz5npLnUr7xBV9G8

04-11-2021, 05:56 PM
Still 0-0 according to the BBC Reporting Scotland presenter despite just watching a report on the first half and seeing the Brondby goal!

04-11-2021, 05:59 PM
Still 0-0 according to the BBC Reporting Scotland presenter despite just watching a report on the first half and seeing the Brondby goal!

They can't bear it :lolrangers:

04-11-2021, 05:59 PM
Rangers protest on the way!
Brondby playing with the SASH all game!!!!
Must be sectarianism!!!!

04-11-2021, 06:07 PM
8/1 Rangers for anyone who fancies they’ll come back.

04-11-2021, 06:12 PM
8/1 Rangers for anyone who fancies they’ll come back.Can we pay for them to just stay over there?

04-11-2021, 06:22 PM
Booooooooooooo.................

04-11-2021, 06:31 PM
How bad is the Brondby keeper, he's a bomb scare!!!

EI255
04-11-2021, 06:37 PM
Rangers fans obviously trying to copy the likes of the Hungarians wearing all black and masks etc. Utter Fannies. They just don't 'have it' though.

Welts.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Ardenttwo
04-11-2021, 07:01 PM
Rangers fans obviously trying to copy the likes of the Hungarians wearing all black and masks etc. Utter Fannies. They just don't 'have it' though.

Welts.

Bogdan in goals v Celtic

04-11-2021, 07:04 PM
Packed Velodrome for Marseille Lazio. Good to see two big teams who still care about the Europa League.

SJNB Hibby
04-11-2021, 07:06 PM
That Kyogo is some find for Sellick...good set up though

04-11-2021, 07:09 PM
That Kyogo is some find for Sellick...good set up though

Yes, superb signing. He looks a right good player.

04-11-2021, 07:10 PM
Booooooo

04-11-2021, 07:14 PM
1-1. Celtic's defence is horrific.

04-11-2021, 07:19 PM
Good atmos at Spurs. 1-0. Conte keeps twitching.

04-11-2021, 07:26 PM
2-1 Celtic. Good game this.

Magpie
04-11-2021, 07:30 PM
Good atmos at Spurs. 1-0. Conte keeps twitching.

3-0 Spurs. Conte doing what he does best.

04-11-2021, 07:34 PM
Marseille 1 Lazio Merda 0 Milik penalty

04-11-2021, 07:41 PM
Conte will be looking to change that defence! Time for Dier and Davies to move on.

04-11-2021, 07:49 PM
Packed Velodrome for Marseille Lazio. Good to see two big teams who still care about the Europa League.
Cracking atmosphere tonight & some good football on show. Both teams packed with talent.

04-11-2021, 07:54 PM
OM 1Lazio 1 HT

04-11-2021, 08:13 PM
Immobile breaks lazios goal scoring record 160 goals, 2-1 lazio against the run of play.

04-11-2021, 08:17 PM
Doidge would have scored that kyogo chance

and now 1-3 sellick

04-11-2021, 08:17 PM
Wow what a goal by Celtic.

04-11-2021, 08:18 PM
Very good Celtic goal.

04-11-2021, 08:19 PM
What a player wee Kyogo is.

HibsGW
04-11-2021, 08:19 PM
Kyogo looks absolutely brilliant

04-11-2021, 08:20 PM
**** off.

04-11-2021, 08:24 PM
**** off.

What happened?

04-11-2021, 08:30 PM
What happened?

Celtic 3-1 up. 😡

04-11-2021, 08:31 PM
Celtic 3-1 up. 😡

Get used to it. That forward firepower is frightening.

04-11-2021, 08:37 PM
Good for Celts!

EI255
04-11-2021, 08:38 PM
Hungarian ultra guy with megaphone sounds like he's doing a massive dump. Sound painful!

04-11-2021, 08:44 PM

Yep just hate them.

04-11-2021, 08:44 PM
2-3 Sellick

nice goal

Magpie
04-11-2021, 08:45 PM
3 red cards in the spurs game including the Vitesse keeper. Some game.

04-11-2021, 08:46 PM
Celtics defence will let them down this season.

04-11-2021, 08:46 PM
2-2 Payet. This is a tremendous game.

04-11-2021, 11:13 PM
2-2 Payet. This is a tremendous game.

Where's my blood pressure pills?! My heads gonna explode!

05-11-2021, 05:15 AM

They look a very good side to be fair

05-11-2021, 05:23 AM

By all accounts they still struggle against packed defences (see Livingston having taken 4 points from them already this season).

I don't quite get this Celtic team. They look unstoppable in short bursts and quite average for long periods. VERY hot and cold indeed.

05-11-2021, 06:06 AM
By all accounts they still struggle against packed defences (see Livingston having taken 4 points from them already this season).

I don't quite get this Celtic team. They look unstoppable in short bursts and quite average for long periods. VERY hot and cold indeed.
If he can find the right balance it will be close for the title but that's a big if.

05-11-2021, 06:24 AM
Celtics defence will let them down this season.

They've the best defensive record in the league this season. Only conceding 7 goals in 12 games. Not far off a single goal every other game.

Rangers have conceded 4 more.

05-11-2021, 11:06 AM
If Postecoglu can figure out how to beat Rangers then the league's Celtic's.

05-11-2021, 11:13 AM

If not us then I hope they do it.

05-11-2021, 12:47 PM

Boak

05-11-2021, 12:56 PM

*If not us then I hope literally any team that isn't Hearts, Rangers or Celtic does it.

05-11-2021, 01:14 PM
What's with the ****ing Celtic love in on here🤮

05-11-2021, 01:21 PM

He’s no even worked out how to beat Livi…

05-11-2021, 01:33 PM
What's with the ****ing Celtic love in on here🤮

:agree: Nauseating.

05-11-2021, 02:21 PM
Boak

To be fair I think he means because only Rangers and Celtic are capable of winning it. I despise Celtic but they are the lesser of two evils.

05-11-2021, 04:04 PM
To be fair I think he means because only Rangers and Celtic are capable of winning it. I despise Celtic but they are the lesser of two evils.

Nope. Arse, two cheeks of.

05-11-2021, 07:13 PM
Villa 1-0 down after 2 mins. Managers jacket on a shoogly peg now.

05-11-2021, 07:15 PM

Correct.

05-11-2021, 07:38 PM
Villa 1-0 down after 2 mins. Managers jacket on a shoogly peg now.

Looks like El Ghazi is desperately trying to get sent off but the ref is having none of it.....

05-11-2021, 07:42 PM
Nope. Arse, two cheeks of.

I get what your saying but I've never been able to dislike Celtic as much as I do sevco.

05-11-2021, 07:42 PM

Seconded.

05-11-2021, 08:06 PM
How is that shirt pull on Mings not a penalty? What are the VAR guys doing? On a break?

05-11-2021, 08:47 PM
Villa getting close to the wrong end of the table.

05-11-2021, 08:51 PM
jeezo Edin city got clobbered 0-4 at home to Albion Rovers

Dmas
05-11-2021, 09:00 PM

Has the looks of a managerial change incoming few desperate looking decisions from smith last few weeks

05-11-2021, 09:05 PM
Has the looks of a managerial change incoming few desperate looking decisions from smith last few weeks

5 defeats in a row and Smith is now under severe pressure, thats the way of it in the Premier League. Our SJM is a bit off the pace with Villa at the mo too, they are struggling.

Magpie
05-11-2021, 09:19 PM

Got that win at Old Trafford though. Ole’s at the wheel.

Magpie
05-11-2021, 09:20 PM
5 defeats in a row and Smith is now under severe pressure, thats the way of it in the Premier League. Our SJM is a bit off the pace with Villa at the mo too, they are struggling.

Hopefully they get relegated so he seeks a move.

06-11-2021, 11:39 AM
Man u 0 Man City 1. OG.

06-11-2021, 11:41 AM

06-11-2021, 11:52 AM
Ref giving man u loads of fouls. Must feel sorry for them as bearly touched ball.

Some very soft ones too. All City though.

Magpie
06-11-2021, 12:02 PM
Ole’s at the wheel! Ronaldo isn’t a happy man, can’t see him winning a trophy this season.

06-11-2021, 12:04 PM
Wan Bissaka is all over the place. City know he's a weak link

06-11-2021, 12:06 PM
Every time someone tackles Ronaldo he gets a free kick.

Should be about 3 or 4-0 keeper keeping them in it.

06-11-2021, 12:07 PM
De Gea on the other hand is single handedly preventing a rout....

06-11-2021, 12:08 PM
The Man U back 5, Shaw, Maguire, Bailey, Lindelof & Wan Bissaka cost £235m and I don’t think any of them are good enough.

Maguire & Wan Bisaka cost £120m!!! You don’t get much for your money these days.

06-11-2021, 12:17 PM
The Man U back 5, Shaw, Maguire, Bailey, Lindelof & Wan Bissaka cost £235m and I don’t think any of them are good enough.

Maguire & Wan Bisaka cost £120m!!! You don’t get much for your money these days.
:agree: Their only decent signing since Ferdinand & Vidic has been Verane.

Serious questions must be asked soon about the recruitment at Utd that list of defenders is shocking.

0-2.

Fair reflection.

United 😂

Magpie
0-2.

Fair reflection.

Keep them coming.

06-11-2021, 12:18 PM
Game over.

06-11-2021, 12:19 PM
Keep them coming.

Deffo. I have 1-4 City.

Shaw at the backpost there, awful stuff

Good player as well, but poor from him.

Maguire and Shaw should both be apologising for that. What a pair of donkeys.

06-11-2021, 12:20 PM
Game over.

Massive mistake mate not getting rid of Ole and getting Conte in.

Absolutely shocking :grr:

06-11-2021, 12:21 PM
Embarrassing from de Gea after an otherwise great first half.

Maguire and Shaw should both be apologising for that. What a pair of donkeys.

Maguire £80M

Shaw at the backpost there, awful stuff

Good player as well, but poor from him.

Keeper just as bad.

06-11-2021, 12:25 PM
Roy Keane telling it the way it is.

06-11-2021, 12:26 PM
Roy Keane is funny.

Great to have him in the studio.

JXM73
06-11-2021, 12:26 PM
Roy Keane's gonna explode 🤣😂🖕

06-11-2021, 12:27 PM

I’m blaming Shaw for that one, DeGea should be knocking him out at HT.

Yeah goalie should have kept it out but he is expecting Shaw to clear it.

06-11-2021, 12:28 PM

Thought Maguire and Shaw were far more culpable than the keeper at the second goal.

06-11-2021, 12:29 PM
I’m blaming Shaw for that one, DeGea should be knocking him out at HT.

Yeah goalie should have kept it out but he is expecting Shaw to clear it.

True it was an all round pathetic goal to lose.

06-11-2021, 12:29 PM

06-11-2021, 12:32 PM

Never going to happen though. Just like Mourinho tried to do, Conte would hold the board accountable for their lack of ambition and not getting what he needs.

The best they'll get is another yes man like Pochettino

06-11-2021, 12:34 PM

Interesting parallels with Ole and Ross IMO. Ole has taken Man U to numerous semis and finals, second last season and he has the third best win % in Man U’s history. Do Man U fans want him sacked because they lost to Liverpool and in the process of losing to City? Or is there a wider context than the black and white stats I listed above?

06-11-2021, 12:34 PM
Sancho on for Bailey

Man u could get more and more open here....

Man city are a great four all team though. On the ball and off it

They work so hard to get tbe ball back - look at them compared to the likes of Bruno Fernandes at the first goal
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

06-11-2021, 12:35 PM
Interesting parallels with Ole and Ross IMO. Ole has taken Man U to numerous semis and finals, second last season and he has the third best win % in Man U’s history. Do Man U fans want him sacked because they lost to Liverpool and in the process of losing to City? Or is there a wider context than the black and white stats I listed above?

Man United are the biggest club in the country and have spent loads of money. Hibs ambition and Man Uniteds ambition are compeltely different.

Ole would be a great manager if he was getting these results with Burnley. Not Man United.

06-11-2021, 12:43 PM
United are making heavy weather of getting out of their own half.

Magpie
06-11-2021, 12:43 PM
Never going to happen though. Just like Mourinho tried to do, Conte would hold the board accountable for their lack of ambition and not getting what he needs.

If they stuck with Mourinho and backed him the way they have backed Ole they would have won plenty over the past few years.

06-11-2021, 12:52 PM

Manchester Utd need to be competing for league titles and Champions League trophies.

Getting to semi finals and finals isn't good enough for them.

06-11-2021, 12:55 PM
Nightmare this for my bet. Come on teams stretch the game a bit.

06-11-2021, 12:56 PM
Man city are ripping the utter pish out Man u , Very very pleasing

Lendo
06-11-2021, 12:58 PM
Nightmare this for my bet. Come on teams stretch the game a bit.

I took Man City -2 so I’m feeling fairly confident right now

06-11-2021, 01:00 PM

If Hibs lost 5-0 to Hearts at Easter Road I'd want any manager sacked at the final whistle let alone Ross.

06-11-2021, 01:01 PM
I took Man City -2 so I’m feeling fairly confident right now

You need another one then?

Couple quick goals and mine has a chance although can't see man u scoring.

06-11-2021, 01:02 PM
Roy Keane is funny.

Great to have him in the studio.
If you have time check out Gary Neville’s interview with Keane on YouTube walking his dog. Brilliant watch. :aok:

06-11-2021, 01:09 PM
If you have time check out Gary Neville’s interview with Keane on YouTube walking his dog. Brilliant watch. :aok:

Yes seen it, very good.

Hated him as a player but class as a pundit.

Lendo
06-11-2021, 01:15 PM
You need another one then?

Couple quick goals and mine has a chance although can't see man u scoring.

Aye, just one more. Not looking likely now. Honestly thought City would score this half

06-11-2021, 01:18 PM
Aye, just one more. Not looking likely now. Honestly thought City would score this half

They should have done.

06-11-2021, 01:19 PM
Man u coming our 2nd half happy to lose 2-0 and not lay a glove on them.

06-11-2021, 01:20 PM
Caught last 15 mins of Manchester derby, at least 8 of United's players are just not good enough to be at the very top. Constantly giving the ball away, short of ideas, being totally outplayed, Ole isn't the man for this job.

06-11-2021, 01:22 PM
Caught last 15 mins of Manchester derby, at least 8 of United's players are just not good enough to be at the very top. Constantly giving the ball away, short of ideas, being totally outplayed, Ole isn't the man for this job.

The other 75 minutes wasn't much different.

06-11-2021, 01:23 PM
That was an absolute masterclass from City , Controlled the match for the whole game

2 teams that are worlds apart

06-11-2021, 01:24 PM
That was an absolute masterclass from City , Controlled the match for the whole game

2 teams that are worlds apart

Dunno what the possession stats will be but they will be outrageous. So one sided. A masterclass in possession without getting out second gear.

06-11-2021, 01:24 PM
I'd keep oli. 😁

06-11-2021, 01:26 PM
Dunno what the possession stars will be but they will be outrageous. So one sided.

Oli pre match giving it the whole 'we know what we have to do ' He has either lost the dressing room or the players cannot be ersed trying

06-11-2021, 01:28 PM
Real men against boys.

06-11-2021, 01:33 PM
Should be all over for OGS now, that was so one sided it was unbelievable, who they get in I don’t know but Ole not getting the best out of this squad, buying players and not giving them a chance, needs removed from the seat of the bus..

Magpie
06-11-2021, 01:41 PM
Four touches for United in City’s box today.

06-11-2021, 01:51 PM
They're getting awfy hot and bothered in the studio.

JXM73
06-11-2021, 02:04 PM
Dunno what the possession stats will be but they will be outrageous. So one sided. A masterclass in possession without getting out second gear.

Apparently all man city outfield players had more touches of the ball than manures player with the most...

06-11-2021, 02:06 PM

Potch already unpopular at PSG. Healthy domestic lead but scraping wins with luck and playing poorly.

06-11-2021, 02:08 PM
Should be all over for OGS now, that was so one sided it was unbelievable, who they get in I don’t know but Ole not getting the best out of this squad, buying players and not giving them a chance, needs removed from the seat of the bus..

Huge saga about getting in Sancho and he hardly gets a chance, not bad to have a £75m warming the subs bench!

06-11-2021, 02:16 PM
Roy Keane really twisting the knife here!

06-11-2021, 02:18 PM
Brentford 0 Norwich 1

Dunfy 0 Morton 1, will be sad if Dunfy drop another league

Ayr 1 Caley 1
Hamilton 1 Arbroath 0
Killie 0 Partick th 1

06-11-2021, 02:20 PM
Huge saga about getting in Sancho and he hardly gets a chance, not bad to have a £75m warming the subs bench!

Same with Van De Beek, £40m for the odd 10 mins, was a stand out at Ajax and a Dutch regular, hell be off soon as he's being wasted for Ole's two favs, McTomminay and Fred who are both bang average for that level.

06-11-2021, 02:25 PM
1-0 the gorgi Gimps

06-11-2021, 02:25 PM
Hearts 1-0. Keeper badly at fault.

06-11-2021, 02:28 PM
2-0 the Gimps

dundee utd back to being rank

Only 68% possession for City. Thought it would be much more.

Hearts are flying today. Tynie looks busy as well

06-11-2021, 02:29 PM
Hearts 1-0. Keeper badly at fault.
Now 2

06-11-2021, 02:30 PM
Hearts are flying today. Tynie looks busy as well

You should maybe have went today?

06-11-2021, 02:31 PM
Now 2

Dodgy offside goal. Woukd need to see it again but a load of players complaining and keeper got booked for it.

That's Soccer Saturday binned.

Brentford 0 Norwich 2 didn't expect that one

06-11-2021, 02:32 PM
That's Soccer Saturday binned.

Why?

06-11-2021, 02:33 PM
You should maybe have went today?

Tried to get a ticket but it’s a sell out unfortunately

06-11-2021, 02:37 PM
Dodgy offside goal. Woukd need to see it again but a load of players complaining and keeper got booked for it.
Now 2 - 1

06-11-2021, 02:38 PM
Gimps 2 Dundee utd 1

Dunfy 1 Morton 1
Ayr 1 Caley 2

AL-Qaholik
06-11-2021, 02:38 PM
2-1 at Swiney now

06-11-2021, 02:39 PM
Why?

Cos Hearts scored again. I'll put it back in now that Utd are back in it!

06-11-2021, 02:40 PM
Same with Van De Beek, £40m for the odd 10 mins, was a stand out at Ajax and a Dutch regular, hell be off soon as he's being wasted for Ole's two favs, McTomminay and Fred who are both bang average for that level.

Still think he looks like the Dutch Jarkko Wiss every time I have seen him play for them, watching the ball go zooming past him or over his head

06-11-2021, 02:41 PM
I like Fuchs for utd. A player we should be keeping tabs on

06-11-2021, 02:46 PM

And a Super Furry Animals-based chant to die for!

06-11-2021, 02:48 PM

A busy sort of player.

06-11-2021, 02:53 PM
down to 7th as it stands, could do with Aberdeen v Motherwell remaining a draw

06-11-2021, 02:55 PM
Dodgy offside goal. Woukd need to see it again but a load of players complaining and keeper got booked for it.Think the complaining was for the blatent handball on halfway that lead onto the goal

06-11-2021, 02:58 PM
The liklihood of either team troubling the Old Firm at the top this season is minimal.

06-11-2021, 03:12 PM
Aberdeen 0 motherwell 1

06-11-2021, 03:14 PM
Hearts 9 points ahead of us already … dearie me

Weegreenman
06-11-2021, 03:15 PM
Hearts using high tempo tactic at home.

Works a treat. Jack Ross pay attention.

06-11-2021, 03:16 PM

How many games in hand do we have?

06-11-2021, 03:17 PM
How many games in hand do we have?
Two

06-11-2021, 03:18 PM
Aberdeen 0 motherwell 1

Moves Aberdeen behind Hibs in 6th.

Bridge hibs
06-11-2021, 03:19 PM
Hearts 9 points ahead of us already … dearie meNothing we can do when we arent playing, keep your pampers dry ffs 🤣

06-11-2021, 03:19 PM
WOOHOO

Jambos 3-Utd 2, come on the Dundee Hibernian

Weegreenman
06-11-2021, 03:20 PM

Tbf they are a bit of an unknown quantity this season. Teams will eventually find them out, however they don’t really do anything that different from past Hearts sides.

It’s high tempo up and at them from the very start.
It’s something we have been missing for a very very long time.

A wee bit of desire and hunger goes a very long way in this league. The game isn’t always won on tactics or who has the best players.

Moves Aberdeen behind Hibs in 6th.

i know but i'd rather the two of them were just 1 point ahead rather than one of them stretching it to 3 points

2-0 Motherwell now

Nothing we can do when we arent playing, keep your pampers dry ffs 🤣

Pampers dry … do you have any confidence in this group of players or manager

3-2 Hearts
2-0 Motherwell

06-11-2021, 03:21 PM
Good open game at tynie

Could still go either way

06-11-2021, 03:22 PM
3-2 Hearts
2-0 MotherwellShots on target

Aberdeen - 4

Motherwell - 2

Bridge hibs
Pampers dry … do you have any confidence in this group of players or managerWe arent playing though so we cant make a difference either way today, lets see how we get on with our games in hand before pishing the bed

radio is wayyyy behind iptv for some reason

06-11-2021, 03:23 PM
Also been quite impressed by Utd this season. I never gave them much of a chance when they appointed TC

06-11-2021, 03:24 PM
Good open game at tynie

Could still go either way

Better than the first half.

06-11-2021, 03:28 PM
SDG at the Hearts game.

06-11-2021, 03:29 PM
Was that David Gray and John Carver sitting together at Tynie?

06-11-2021, 03:31 PM
Was that David Gray and John Carver sitting together at Tynie?

yeah spotted that.

Tell you what, watching this game it highlights our recent signings (last two years) have clearly not been good enough, compared to some of the new jumbos and Arabs.

06-11-2021, 03:34 PM
League one not very exciting today

Airdrie 3 Peterhead 0
Dumbarton 0 Clyde 0
Falkirk 0 Alloa 0
Montrose 0 Cove ra ngers 0
Queens's park 0 East Fife 0

That was no free kick and certainly not a booking. 50/50 ball.

Tbf they are a bit of an unknown quantity this season. Teams will eventually find them out, however they don’t really do anything that different from past Hearts sides.

It’s high tempo up and at them from the very start.
It’s something we have been missing for a very very long time.

A wee bit of desire and hunger goes a very long way in this league. The game isn’t always won on tactics or who has the best players.

They aren’t an unknown quantity- they have recruited better than Hibs and had less injuries.

Hobs recruited poorly and didn’t push on after finishing 3rd last year.

06-11-2021, 03:35 PM
4-2 hearts

06-11-2021, 03:36 PM
United defence posted missing. End of the game.

06-11-2021, 03:37 PM
SDG at the Hearts game.

Wash your mouth out.

06-11-2021, 03:41 PM
Nothing we can do when we arent playing, keep your pampers dry ffs 🤣
Trouble is we don't do anything when we are playing 😅

06-11-2021, 03:44 PM
i'm going to brave it and watch the last 7 mins of St Johnstone v St Mirren

06-11-2021, 03:46 PM
5 for Jambos certainly know the way to goal today.

06-11-2021, 03:46 PM
This is a pumping hearts are dishing oot

I miss going to the football and being entertained

06-11-2021, 03:48 PM
St Johnstones's chris kane 2nd yellow 4 mins remaining

06-11-2021, 03:48 PM
This is a pumping hearts are dishing oot

I miss going to the football and being entertained

So as i said - just go and watch them. You'd be better off supporting a team you like.

06-11-2021, 03:49 PM
18,129 at Tinycastle

good attendance

06-11-2021, 03:50 PM
So as i said - just go and watch them. You'd be better off supporting a team you like.

the “you’re a jambo” patters pretty poor.

Nout wrong with pointing out that they’re doing well today against a team that wiped the floor with us

06-11-2021, 03:52 PM

Nout wrong with pointing out that they’re doing well today against a team that wiped the floor with us

and jesus said unto 'thine must not give other teams credit' and so it was said, and so it was written

amen

06-11-2021, 03:54 PM

We also wiped the floor with United and got ourselves into a cup semi final.

I don't know why you desperately feel the need to put Hibs down when we're not even playing. Its pathetic. Why would a Hibs fan do that?

06-11-2021, 03:54 PM
FT St johnstone 0 St Mirren 0

thank goodness that's finished, both Aberdeen and St Mirren join us on 15 points

Hibs-0
Aberdeen - 3
St Mirren -6

06-11-2021, 03:55 PM
Your beginning to sound a bit petty to be honest.