View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
25-11-2021, 08:26 PM
Looks like the Huns are through with a game to spare. Their goal difference is probably uncatchable.
25-11-2021, 08:49 PM
Looks like the Huns are through with a game to spare. Their goal difference is probably uncatchable.
They are through but not because of overall goal difference, it's head to head which comes into it first and Rangers are 2-1 up against Sparta Prague in the head to head.
25-11-2021, 08:57 PM
Can’t believe they’re already through with only 7 points from 5 games.
Apparently playing a CL team dropping out next. Hopefully they’ll get pumped.
25-11-2021, 09:02 PM
BBC Radio Scotland were in the studio obviously looking at a screen showing the game.
It sounded pathetic and amateur. I wish they'd just ignore Rangers instead of sucking up to the ghastly huns.
27-11-2021, 08:39 AM
Scottish Cup 3rd round weekend. Patrick beat Dunfermline last night 1-0. Some tasty ties today, including
Auchinleck v Hamilton
Allow v Bonnyrigg Rose
Queens Park v Kilmarnock
Lothian Thistle v Edin City
Draw for 4th round is on Monday night, I presume after Brechin City v Darvel, which is live on BBC Scotland channel
27-11-2021, 12:51 PM
Wonderful goal by Arsenal, 1-0 up
27-11-2021, 12:56 PM
2nd goal by Martinelli sounded outstanding on the radio.
27-11-2021, 01:00 PM
2nd goal by Martinelli sounded outstanding on the radio.
Very well taken.
This Arsenal team has flaws, but some of the young players are absolutely brilliant. Martinelli, Saka and Smite Rowe is a wonderful trio.
27-11-2021, 01:47 PM
Very well taken.
This Arsenal team has flaws, but some of the young players are absolutely brilliant. Martinelli, Saka and Smite Rowe is a wonderful trio.
They’re a decent side, still soft but better than most of the ‘rest’ - miles and miles off the top 4 as has been shown in games vs those sides which is where they need to aspire to be.
27-11-2021, 01:52 PM
They’re a decent side, still soft but better than most of the ‘rest’ - miles and miles off the top 4 as has been shown in games vs those sides which is where they need to aspire to be.
They're miles off the top 3, they have every chance of being top 4.
27-11-2021, 02:30 PM
Dundee 2 Motherwell 0
Dundee 3 Motherwell 0
Ross co 0 Dundee utd 1....no ross co, you can't play us every week
27-11-2021, 03:51 PM
Auchinleck Talbot knock Hamilton out the cup
FT Ross c 1 Dundee utd 1
27-11-2021, 04:02 PM
Brighton v Leeds coming up
nice wee Hibs/Leeds double would be nice
27-11-2021, 04:18 PM
According to the five live results reader Sotchi lost to Dumbarton today.
These Russians! They're burrowing in everywhere.
27-11-2021, 04:23 PM
some SC results
Banks O'Dee2 East Fife 1
Clydebank 2 Clyde 0
Falkirk 1 Raith Rovers 2
i notice Tait wasn't in the Raith squad today, injured or ?
27-11-2021, 04:24 PM
some SC results
Banks O'Dee2 East Fife 1
Clydebank 2 Clyde 0
Falkirk 1 Raith Rovers 2
I think he scored?
Might have heard that wrong though.
JGS56
27-11-2021, 04:24 PM
some SC results
Banks O'Dee2 East Fife 1
Clydebank 2 Clyde 0
Falkirk 1 Raith Rovers 2
HIBS requested he did not play, so he will not be cup-tied when he joins us in January.
27-11-2021, 04:26 PM
I think he scored?
Might have heard that wrong though.
nah not in the squad mate
HIBS requested he did not play, so he will not be cup-tied when he joins us in January.
did think that was a possibility :agree: which is fair enough as we let him stay at Raith until january
Anyone any idea what the red blotches are for on the players faces in the juve v Atalanta game?
SJNB Hibby
27-11-2021, 04:29 PM
We're in at the next round? whens the draw?
27-11-2021, 04:36 PM
They're miles off the top 3, they have every chance of being top 4.
They have every chance of finishing top 4, but in a head to head game they have shown they are extremely weak against the sides and I’m fairly sure the United games will go the same way.
27-11-2021, 04:37 PM
We're in at the next round? whens the draw?
Monday night after Brechin Darvel.
27-11-2021, 04:41 PM
They have every chance of finishing top 4, but in a head to head game they have shown they are extremely weak against the sides and I’m fairly sure the United games will go the same way.
United haven't beaten Arsenal in the league since April 2018, why do you think United will suddenly turn them over? Think Arsenals young and hungry players will be all over a United squad in shambles.
27-11-2021, 04:44 PM
Anyone any idea what the red blotches are for on the players faces in the juve v Atalanta game?
Some sort of campaign for protecting women against domestic violence.
27-11-2021, 04:52 PM
How is the Preston equaliser allowed to stand v Fulham?!
Clear handball just before it was put in by a Preston player.
27-11-2021, 04:52 PM
Some sort of campaign for protecting women against domestic violence.
Sounds like it.
27-11-2021, 06:22 PM
FT Brighton 0 Leeds 0, not too bad a game considering, good away point for leeds at the side sitting 8th
Crunchie
27-11-2021, 06:27 PM
FT Brighton 0 Leeds 0, not too bad a game considering, good away point for leeds at the side sitting 8th
There's a better game on Alba right now, interesting last few minutes too :greengrin
27-11-2021, 06:51 PM
I thought it was grim viewing.
27-11-2021, 07:40 PM
Belenenses start with only 9 players including 2 keepers against Benfica. Covid outbreak. Benfica a goal up after 25 seconds.
27-11-2021, 08:30 PM
Belenenses start with only 9 players including 2 keepers against Benfica. Covid outbreak. Benfica a goal up after 25 seconds.
WTF are the two keepers daein ?
27-11-2021, 08:52 PM
WTF are the two keepers daein ?
One of them playing outfield. They could have done with two in goals though 😀
7-0 just after ht.
27-11-2021, 09:07 PM
One of them playing outfield. They could have done with two in goals though 😀
7-0 just after ht.
Has Neil Doncaster been handed the gig at the Portuguese FA?
27-11-2021, 09:11 PM
Has Neil Doncaster been handed the gig at the Portuguese FA?
Game ended early as Belenenses down to 6 players.
27-11-2021, 09:16 PM
Game ended early as Belenenses down to 6 players.
Good grief.
27-11-2021, 10:20 PM
I think Celtc will end up delighted Eddie Howe didn’t fancy it.
28-11-2021, 12:25 AM
2 0 Inter away to Venezia, clawing their way back into the title race.
28-11-2021, 08:04 AM
Just seen McGinn's goal from yesterday 😲
What a strike.
I actually love that laddie 😍😍
NC1875
28-11-2021, 08:47 AM
Just seen McGinn's goal from yesterday 😲
What a strike.
I actually love that laddie 😍😍
Gutted that prick Gerrard is his manager now. Took a soft spot for Villa when McGinn went but certainly won’t be cheering them on now 🤮
28-11-2021, 09:08 AM
That's a ridiculous situation for a professional league.
28-11-2021, 09:12 AM
That's a ridiculous situation for a professional.
Embarrassing from the league, not the club. Game should've been postponed.
28-11-2021, 09:47 AM
Agree added league in edit.
28-11-2021, 09:56 AM
Gutted that prick Gerrard is his manager now. Took a soft spot for Villa when McGinn went but certainly won’t be cheering them on now 🤮
I'm the same. Only want SJM to do well not them.
28-11-2021, 11:17 AM
Watching MOTD last night Micah Richards decided that it would be a thrill for McGinn to be working with what was “probably his boyhood hero”. He was a good enough player but his status seems to get elevated each time his name is mentioned.
RossScott1991
28-11-2021, 11:18 AM
Is Boyle available for Wednesday or is he suspended?
28-11-2021, 11:20 AM
Is Boyle available for Wednesday or is he suspended?
Available.
Watching MOTD last night Micah Richards decided that it would be a thrill for McGinn to be working with what was “probably his boyhood hero”. He was a good enough player but his status seems to get elevated each time his name is mentioned.
Gerard was a top top player. Of that there is no doubt. Still a dick mind you.
I heard that, SJM boyhood heroes were probably Celtic players.
28-11-2021, 11:21 AM
2-0 to The Rangers already. Preferred their game last Sunday.
28-11-2021, 11:28 AM
He was one of the best midfielders of his generation. McGinn probably did admire Gerrards quality.
28-11-2021, 11:29 AM
He was one of the best midfielders of his generation. McGinn probably did admire Gerrards quality.
I was around then myself you know!
28-11-2021, 11:30 AM
I heard that, SJM boyhood heroes were probably Celtic players.
Well, exactly.
28-11-2021, 11:44 AM
Livi should have made it 2-2 there
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
28-11-2021, 11:50 AM
Livi should have made it 2-2 there
Yep huge opportunity for 2 2 shame as seems like some gers fans getting a bit edgy particularly with Morelos and Goldson.
2 0 Inter away to Venezia, clawing their way back into the title race.
Serie A has been great so far this year
28-11-2021, 12:08 PM
I was around then myself you know!
Then you too will know how good he was.
28-11-2021, 12:09 PM
Serie A has been great so far this year
Aye, it's good stuff.
Jolly jape from the rangers fans delaying the restart
Absolute idiots
28-11-2021, 12:12 PM
Once again their fans disgrace themselves.
28-11-2021, 12:16 PM
Then you too will know how good he was.
I said he was good didn’t I?
28-11-2021, 12:17 PM
Spurs game off due to heavy snow at Turf Moor
BBC Sport
28-11-2021, 12:18 PM
I said he was good didn’t I?
Yes you did.
28-11-2021, 12:18 PM
Spurs game off due to heavy snow at Turf Moor
BBC Sport
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211128/94b110bf23994d1c29f1e8c28989bcba.png
28-11-2021, 12:19 PM
Jolly jape from the rangers fans delaying the restart
Absolute idiots
Yip. Throwing blocks of ice at an opposition player is 'just a laugh' 🙄
28-11-2021, 12:29 PM
Yip. Throwing blocks of ice at an opposition player is 'just a laugh' 🙄
And what will be done about it? Yip, sweet XX🤷🏼
28-11-2021, 12:46 PM
What’s the goalie doing.
Costing his team any chance they had of getting a point.
Fuzzywuzzy
28-11-2021, 12:56 PM
Out with Der Hun do any other clubs sing 'God Save The Queen'. Granted England internationals
28-11-2021, 01:12 PM
Out with Der Hun do any other clubs sing 'God Save The Queen'. Granted England internationals
Probably only ********d away fans winding up Cardiff, Swansea, Newport etc....
28-11-2021, 01:23 PM
HECKY AT THE WHEEL
Sheffield United 2 v 0 Bristol City
28-11-2021, 01:34 PM
Brentford V Everton how the penalty decision needed to go to VAR is astonishing.
28-11-2021, 01:36 PM
1 0 Man City Gundogan
28-11-2021, 01:44 PM
Brentford V Everton how the penalty decision needed to go to VAR is astonishing.
Everton are so poor. Dreading the Merseyside derby on Wednesday...
28-11-2021, 01:46 PM
Man City v West Ham, I can barely see the ball for the snow. Can hardly see the lines on the boxes.
28-11-2021, 02:00 PM
just watching at HT i presume the etihad has an orange ball, won't be too surprised if postponed, it's all about safety nowadays remember a few Scottish games in the past played out in horrible conditions back in the day :)
they did a great job of clearing that pitch
28-11-2021, 02:05 PM
Sasualo 2 1 up v AC Milan after going behind.
28-11-2021, 02:12 PM
Great start for Heck.
2 challenges in a minute from Ferguson and but even spoken too.
28-11-2021, 02:14 PM
Hope Celtic scud them. The more points back Aberdeen are the better.
TAHibby
28-11-2021, 02:17 PM
I think both clubs are part of the reason it went ahead as well, they didnt even ask for it to be posponed. My understanding is that they are basically an MK Dons of the Portuguese league with the original side in the lower divisions at the moment. So of course they don't have many fans and Benfica is a big payday for them
28-11-2021, 02:18 PM
Everton are so poor. Dreading the Merseyside derby on Wednesday...
They'll get humped. And they'll be lucky to avoid relegation. The appointment of Benitez was a huge error. They should have spent some cash on decent players and got a younger coach.
28-11-2021, 02:18 PM
I think both clubs are part of the reason it went ahead as well, they didnt even ask for it to be posponed. My understanding is that they are basically an MK Dons of the Portuguese league with the original side in the lower divisions at the moment. So of course they don't have many fans and Benfica is a big payday for them
In that case surely the fans should have arranged not to go to the game.
They'll get humped. And they'll be lucky to avoid relegation. The appointment of Benitez was a huge error. They should have spent some cash on decent players and got a younger coach.
Tried all that with Marco Silva, I think someone like Benitez was a good appointment but he's needing a few windows to get his own players in and some of the rubbish moved on cant see him being afforded the time for that though with his liverpool pastEnable GingerCannot connect to Ginger Check your internet connection
or reload the browserDisable in this text fieldRephraseRephrase current sentenceEdit in Ginger×
28-11-2021, 02:22 PM
lot of snow on the pitch at leicester v watford
3-2
28-11-2021, 02:23 PM
Celtic 1 v 0 Aberdeen
Jota
28-11-2021, 02:24 PM
1-0 sellick 20 mins
won't be too disappointed for aberdeen to get beat, by a few
28-11-2021, 02:26 PM
Sasualo 2 1 up v AC Milan after going behind.
3 1
28-11-2021, 02:30 PM
I'm pretty sure they did consider the ''spend some cash on decent players'' strategy but they're completely hamstrung by FFP so they cannot. They got an experienced manager who can work under a tight budget, which makes sense.
They wont get relegated.
28-11-2021, 02:30 PM
Tried all that with Marco Silva, I think someone like Benitez was a good appointment but he's needing a few windows to get his own players in and some of the rubbish moved on cant see him being afforded the time for that though with his liverpool pastEnable GingerCannot connect to Ginger Check your internet connection
or reload the browserDisable in this text fieldRephraseRephrase current sentenceEdit in Ginger×
You lost me there.
He's here!
28-11-2021, 02:33 PM
You lost me there.
28-11-2021, 02:35 PM
penalty aberdeen
1-1
32 mins
28-11-2021, 02:37 PM
That looked a dive from Bates.
28-11-2021, 02:40 PM
Dubious pen goes against Old Firm sensation.
28-11-2021, 03:23 PM
Celtic 2 v 1 Aberdeen
McGregor
28-11-2021, 03:24 PM
2-1 sellick
60 mins
awkward goal to lose for the defender, he couldn't do anything about that ricochet
28-11-2021, 03:24 PM
Celtc spawny gits
Paul1642
28-11-2021, 03:31 PM
Celtc spawny gits
Good for us though.
Man U midfield doesn't inspire confidence does it, McTomminay, Fred and Matic 3 defensive midfielders, not wanting to lose by the looks of it.
28-11-2021, 03:35 PM
Chelsea 2 good chances in first 3 mins
28-11-2021, 03:40 PM
Good for us though.
In some ways. League yes but a few dodgy games to dent their confidence before the final could help us.
28-11-2021, 03:41 PM
Good for us though.
:agree: Don't want to see the Hertz anywhere near the top 2.
Oh and the Aberdeen thing, yeah ok.
Paul1642
28-11-2021, 03:44 PM
In some ways. League yes but a few dodgy games to dent their confidence before the final could help us.
True however looking at there fixtures we don’t want them loosing any (expect Ross county). We could do with them taking max point until that game.
28-11-2021, 03:56 PM
that Kyogo has some energy
FT 2-1 same result for sellick on thursday would be most welcome
28-11-2021, 03:58 PM
that Kyogo has some energy
He does. Spoils it a bit by the sound of times he stays down "injured".
28-11-2021, 04:00 PM
He does. Spoils it a bit by the sound of times he stays down "injured".
i don't know why he went down just before that at the touchline, did the ball hit of his shoulder/face or
28-11-2021, 04:06 PM
Chelsea are all over United. Brilliant play.
28-11-2021, 04:10 PM
Chelsea are all over United. Brilliant play.
Poor Mendy in goal for Chelsea must be frozen, hope he's got his thermals on he's touched the ball about twice so far.
One way traffic but Chelsea not broken through yet. United just cant get forward at all.
28-11-2021, 04:12 PM
Can't imagine this will go down well with United fans.
28-11-2021, 04:22 PM
A draw would be a good result here. Yet again the terrible coaching of this United team is on display. Carrick and his pals have been coaching them for three years now and it's awful. Wee Ralfie will definitely improve this team, but Carrick, McKenna and Phelan have to go. It was unfair to just sack Solskjaer when he didn't even coach the team.
28-11-2021, 04:36 PM
Chelsea 0-1 United - Sancho :greengrin:greengrin
green with envy
28-11-2021, 04:37 PM
1-0 Man utd
28-11-2021, 04:38 PM
Chelsea have turned into Hibs
Teach me to make a brew at the end of the half time break, I missed that :greengrin
:partyhibb
28-11-2021, 04:39 PM
It might now.
28-11-2021, 04:40 PM
Some assist for the goal too - an absolute Garyowen [emoji23][emoji23]
Looks like the premiership title is going to Manchester City or Liverpool again.
Chelsea don't look like they can challenge them.
28-11-2021, 04:51 PM
Some assist for the goal too - an absolute Garyowen [emoji23][emoji23]
Nearly the whole stadium shouted Hoooooooof
28-11-2021, 04:51 PM
Looks like the premiership title is going to Manchester City or Liverpool again.
Chelsea don't look like they can challenge them.
Chelsea have been excellent this season, no idea how you can come to that conclusion based on one performance lol.....
Pen Chelsea.
You have to beat teams 10/11th in league at home to win the league 😁
28-11-2021, 04:56 PM
United have some really good players, they are just poorly coached. Any squad with Ronaldo, Fernandes, Sancho, Cavani, Varane, Pogba etc has potential to be a good side. There is too much mediocrity in the squad too, e.g. Lingard, Fred, McTominay etc. They need to clear out the rubbish and coach the rest properly.
28-11-2021, 05:11 PM
Pen Chelsea.
You have to beat teams 10/11th in league at home to win the league 😁
Liverpool drew at home with Brighton. City lost at home to Palace.
Chelsea are right in there for the league
28-11-2021, 05:20 PM
how on earth can that not be offside
28-11-2021, 05:25 PM
That's a good away point for United. Rangnick will improve things in the next six months.
28-11-2021, 05:29 PM
Thought United did ok in the second half after getting beaten up in the first half. Enjoyed the game.
28-11-2021, 07:00 PM
2-0 Napoli 10 minutes played
28-11-2021, 07:01 PM
Very hot startfrom Napoli. Be a few goals in this one I think (well few more goals). Napoli 2 Lazio 0 after 10 minutes.
28-11-2021, 07:01 PM
Some game. Brilliant stuff. Merhtens is some player
28-11-2021, 07:19 PM
3-0. Merhtens, some strike
28-11-2021, 07:22 PM
Brilliant stuff from Napoli, after Milan surprisingly lost at home earlier
can they win it, in their first full season since maradona’s passing? They certainly have a chance.
28-11-2021, 07:59 PM
Brilliant stuff from Napoli, after Milan surprisingly lost at home earlier
can they win it, in their first full season since maradona’s passing? They certainly have a chance.
Their manager loves a good start. He's not the best at keeping it up.
Richard Gordon was saying today just before kick off that it was the first time in 74 years that Aberdeen didn't have anyone in their starting team that hadn't come through the youth ranks, that is across all competitions.
28-11-2021, 08:34 PM
4-0 Napoli. Fantastic performance
28-11-2021, 08:47 PM
2-1 Real Madrid, what a goal by Vinicius jnr.
29-11-2021, 06:51 PM
Brechin v Darvel just kicked off, live on BBC Scotland channel…
… hadn’t realised that Levein was an advisor for Brechin
29-11-2021, 06:55 PM
Is that a newish stand behind the goal at Glebe Park.
Don’t seem to recall it looking like that last time I was up there (a friendly a while back).
29-11-2021, 07:05 PM
Andy Kirk the manager too, something a bit distasteful about Brechin all of a sudden.
29-11-2021, 07:18 PM
1-0 Darvel
29-11-2021, 07:21 PM
Don’t seem to recall it looking like that last time I was up there (a friendly a while back).
Thats been there for years, early 90s that was built.
29-11-2021, 07:21 PM
Naw it was there last time we were up. I’m sure we were sitting in it that’s why you wouldn’t have noticed it.
29-11-2021, 07:31 PM
Naw it was there last time we were up. I’m sure we were sitting in it that’s why you wouldn’t have noticed it. ��
😁 I seem to recall standing at the other end but I’ll take your word for it!
29-11-2021, 07:33 PM
I seem to recall standing at the other end but I’ll take your word for it!
I remember sitting eating my mince pie supper as I just walked in. Had to be that end.:greengrin
having said that pre season friendly I doubt there was segregation.
29-11-2021, 07:56 PM
1-1
29-11-2021, 08:33 PM
Just noticed that Ross Caldwell is on the bench for Darvel.
29-11-2021, 08:34 PM
Great finish there from Andre Gray to give QPR the lead in the last minute.
29-11-2021, 08:43 PM
Peterhead v East Kilbride
29-11-2021, 08:44 PM
Clydebank v Annan
29-11-2021, 08:44 PM
Banks O'Dee v Raith Rovers
29-11-2021, 08:45 PM
Number are we?
Motherwell v Inverness/Morton
Renfrew_Hibby
Gonna be 2 or 3 all prem ties I think
Kelty/Montrose v St Johnstone
Number are we?***** we don't know the numbers [emoji23]
Livingston v Ross County
29-11-2021, 08:46 PM
i think we're due a toughie
Dumbarton v Dundee
This has got Hearts v Hibs written all over it!
Bring it on
Aberdeen v Edinburgh City
i think we're due a toughie
Hopefully Auchenleck
29-11-2021, 08:47 PM
Rangers at home... Shock
Vs Stirling
Rangers v Stirling Albion
Renfrew_Hibby
Another toughy at ibrox for der hun
Ayr v St Mirren
29-11-2021, 08:48 PM
Kilmarnock v Dundee Utd
huge payday for stirling albion
Hibernian vs Cove rangers or QotS
Hibs v Cove/Queen of the South
Renfrew_Hibby
Celtic v hearts please
29-11-2021, 08:49 PM
Partick Thistle v Airdrie
Hearts will get Talbot
Auchinleck v Hearts
Alloa v Celtic
29-11-2021, 08:50 PM
Hearts will get Talbot
Jammy guess lol
Arbroath v Brechin/Darvel
Renfrew_Hibby
Cue Talbot v them live on the telly and a full on jamboid love in
mon auchinleck
Jammy guess lol
Of course
29-11-2021, 08:52 PM
Crap viewing when you’ve no clue of the numbers!
Actually some interesting ties
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIf you want 5 years of dull as dish water, game spoiling football culminating in relegation he's the "go to" guy.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
30-11-2021, 06:00 AM
Which would of course make it so much better if they then got knocked out. Great tie for Auchinleck who will remember being robbed of a last minute equaliser the last time the clubs played. What the cup is all about.
30-11-2021, 06:18 AM
Echoes of Brora Rangers… and Talbot are a far better team. That will be a real tough game for the yams
30-11-2021, 08:08 AM
Which would of course make it so much better if they then got knocked out. Great tie for Auchinleck who will remember being robbed of a last minute equaliser the last time the clubs played. What the cup is all about.
Hearts pumped them 4-0 last time out (2019) - time you are meaning was back in 2012. Having watched Auchinleck struggle massively against 10 man Preston last month I can’t see anything other than a convincing Hearts win.
30-11-2021, 04:03 PM
Hearts pumped them 4-0 last time out (2019) - time you are meaning was back in 2012. Having watched Auchinleck struggle massively against 10 man Preston last month I can’t see anything other than a convincing Hearts win.
Yes didn't realise they had played twice. Hopefully they can give them a game at home but as you say should be a straightforward win.
30-11-2021, 04:11 PM
If you want 5 years of dull as dish water, game spoiling football culminating in relegation he's the "go to" guy.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Maybe he’s a wizard with a pair of shears?:dunno:
30-11-2021, 04:53 PM
Big game with Hibs interest, live on Sky tonight
Motherwell v Dundee Utd, 7.45pm ko
Motherwell on 21pts
United on 25 pts, both played 15 games
30-11-2021, 04:58 PM
Robbie might earn a money-spinning replay!
30-11-2021, 06:21 PM
Newcastle United v Norwich City
Kick Off 7.30 pm
Leeds United v Crystal Palace
Kick Off 8.15 pm
Both games on Amazon Prime Video UK
30-11-2021, 06:32 PM
Motherwell on 21pts
Take a draw
Renfrew_Hibby
30-11-2021, 06:33 PM
Newcastle United v Norwich City
Kick Off 7.30 pm
Kick Off 8.15 pm
Both games on Amazon Prime Video UK
Nice one. Come on the mustard munchers.
30-11-2021, 06:41 PM
Newcastle reduced to 10 Ciaran Clark sent off
30-11-2021, 06:43 PM
Newcastle reduced to 10 Ciaran Clark sent off
Be quite funny seeing them relegated
30-11-2021, 06:58 PM
Be quite funny seeing them relegated
Howe out the door by Christmas.:greengrin
30-11-2021, 06:59 PM
Motherwell on 21pts
It’s a ***** night for fitba but 10 mins in and this is dire.
Edit - :faf::faf::faf: pick it out. Tony Watt quality. 1-0 Well
30-11-2021, 06:59 PM
Motherwell 1 v 0 Dundee United
Watt
JXM73
30-11-2021, 07:00 PM
Kick Off 8.15 pm
Hope both lose....
30-11-2021, 07:10 PM
Why is the Dundee Utd manager dressed like he’s about to head out for meal? He’s absolutely drenched and looks ridiculous.
30-11-2021, 07:19 PM
Don't think he'd be wealthy enough to just right off 7.5 million.
Gave it to charity so must be
30-11-2021, 07:24 PM
Watt is turning into a real decent player. Big, strong and can finish.
Could he be James Scott's replacement?
30-11-2021, 07:25 PM
ally McCoist doing the summarising on the Leeds v Palace game, gets about a bit does ally
30-11-2021, 07:26 PM
Watt is turning into a real decent player. Big, strong and can finish.
Could he be James Scott's replacement?
I wanted us to sign him last summer
30-11-2021, 07:27 PM
I wanted us to sign him last summer
Think he would be perfect for our style of play.
30-11-2021, 07:41 PM
ally McCoist doing the summarising on the Leeds v Palace game, gets about a bit does ally
Indeed, I would have stopped at Patsy Kensit myself but the bold Ally just carried on getting about...... :greengrin
30-11-2021, 07:42 PM
England women 19-0 up against Latvia
4 minutes to go...
Ridiculous
Edit make that 20-0
JXM73
30-11-2021, 07:46 PM
4 minutes to go...
Ridiculous
Edit make that 20-0
Whats the ****in point...
Eddie Gray in the stand as a spectator, fabulous player in his day, one of the many Scots playing in English top league
30-11-2021, 07:50 PM
4 minutes to go...
Ridiculous
Edit make that 20-0
Rugby football cricket or basketball?
30-11-2021, 07:50 PM
Newcastle United 1 v 0 Norwich City
C Wilson
30-11-2021, 07:55 PM
Indeed, I would have stopped at Patsy Kensit myself but the bold Ally just carried on getting about...... :greengrin
saw a photo of her the other day at some awards, looks great at 53
30-11-2021, 07:57 PM
Rugby football cricket or basketball?
Hard to call it football. Seen better played in the playground. Latvia that is. The England girls were scoring every time they attacked. Just watched the last 15 minutes and that was enough
30-11-2021, 07:57 PM
Eddie Gray in the stand as a spectator, fabulous player in his day, one of the many Scots playing in English top league
even has a suite named after him at ER
named 3rd greatest Leeds player after Billy Bremner(1) and John charles(2)
sooner Bamford is back for leeds the better
30-11-2021, 07:59 PM
Hard to call it football. Seen better played in the playground. Latvia that is. The England girls were scoring every time they attacked. Just watched the last 15 minutes and that was enough
Latvia team is very young. Not sure what teams gain even entering comps when they are at that level. England are exceptional now tho.
30-11-2021, 08:01 PM
Latvia team is very young. Not sure what teams gain even entering comps when they are at that level. England are exceptional now tho.
Yeah, their goalkeeper looked about 12. She must be shattered.
30-11-2021, 08:09 PM
1-1 Newcastle
Pukki great finish
even has a suite named after him at ER
named 3rd greatest Leeds player after Billy Bremner(1) and John charles(2)
sooner Bamford is back for leeds the better
Bamford has been a big miss.
Paul1642
30-11-2021, 08:29 PM
Big game for Newcastle at the weekend home to Burnley. They would have really been looking to get 6 points form
Norwich (H)
And
Burnley (H).
If they can get 4 it’s not a complete disaster but 1 or 2 points would not be good at all seeing as there following 5 games are
Leicester (A)
Liverpool (A)
Man City (H)
Man United (H)
Everton (A).
They will really struggle to pick up much from those games and could be looking at a fair gap to make up.
JXM73
30-11-2021, 08:31 PM
Maguire sent off for motherwell
30-11-2021, 08:31 PM
Big game for Newcastle at the weekend home to Burnley. They would have really been looking to get 6 points form
Norwich (H)
And
Burnley (H).
If they can get 4 it’s not a complete disaster but 1 or 2 points would not be good at all seeing as there following 5 games are
Leicester (A)
Liverpool (A)
Man City (H)
Man United (H)
Everton (A).
They will really struggle to pick up much from those games and could be looking at a fair gap to make up.
Desperately want them to go down and stay down. Would be hilarious.
30-11-2021, 08:33 PM
Maguire sent off for motherwell
Why was he sent off, I wasn’t really paying attention. I saw the tackle then it looked like a straight red.
Helensburghhibs
30-11-2021, 08:35 PM
Why was he sent off, I wasn’t really paying attention. I saw the tackle then it looked like a straight red.
Second yellow mate.
30-11-2021, 08:38 PM
Second yellow mate.
That makes more sense, it didn’t look that bad a tackle.
30-11-2021, 08:38 PM
Norwich should have had all 3 points at the death
No way are Newcastle surviving in the top flight
30-11-2021, 08:40 PM
Dundee United very poor 0-1
Toothless
So bad I was even searching their bench for Marc McNulty ?
30-11-2021, 08:57 PM
Dundee United very poor 0-1
Toothless
So bad I was even searching their bench for Marc McNulty ?
Out injured for a number of weeks
Norwich should have had all 3 points at the death
No way are Newcastle surviving in the top flight
Will they not splash the cash in January?
30-11-2021, 09:05 PM
should be a leeds penalty stoppage time
yas 1-0 :greengrin
30-11-2021, 09:08 PM
Leeds United 1 v 0 Crystal Palace
Raphinha pen
30-11-2021, 09:11 PM
thank goodness a win :)
only 3 points behind man u :greengrin
Paul1642
30-11-2021, 09:14 PM
Desperately want them to go down and stay down. Would be hilarious.
Me too. I suspect they will make strong purchases is January and stay up however I’m hoping that by the end of December they have a mountain to climb. Burnley win at the weekend and they are really in trouble.
30-11-2021, 09:22 PM
ridiculous schedule coming up for leeds, away games to Chelsea, Man city and Liverpool, no other mid table side will have three away games like that
they won't get anything from them
30-11-2021, 09:29 PM
Unfortunately they have to participate in WC qualifying.
A quick look at the tables and the countries that have been pro for a while and invested money years ago are miles ahead in their groups. Some of the +GD in them are ridiculous
30-11-2021, 09:36 PM
Norwich have had more yo-yo seasons than a chocaholic.
30-11-2021, 09:44 PM
Norwich have had more yo-yo seasons than a chocaholic.
Boom boom :greengrin
30-11-2021, 09:54 PM
The Rangers "B" hammered by Cove Rangers 5-1 in the Challenge cup. Cove down to 10 men too.
30-11-2021, 10:07 PM
Boom boom :greengrin
basil!!!
30-11-2021, 10:19 PM
The Rangers "B" hammered by Cove Rangers 5-1 in the Challenge cup. Cove down to 10 men too.
Two first half goals from Fraser Fyvie.
30-11-2021, 10:27 PM
Shudda signed that contract 😃
30-11-2021, 11:02 PM
They’ll find a way to get let back in, as happened in the last round.
30-11-2021, 11:03 PM
Fraser FIVE-ie hahahahaha
01-12-2021, 05:35 AM
Didn't realise Hearts were playing in that competition.
01-12-2021, 07:02 PM
Southampton 1 v 1 Leicester City
01-12-2021, 07:10 PM
aberdeen 1 livi 0...booooo
and baaaaaaah
01-12-2021, 07:19 PM
Southampton 2 v 1 Leicester City
01-12-2021, 07:19 PM
Liverpool could be two up already lol. This could get ugly for Everton....
01-12-2021, 07:24 PM
Dundee 1 v 0 St Johnstone
Mullen
01-12-2021, 07:26 PM
Everton 0 v 1 Liverpool
Henderson
01-12-2021, 07:32 PM
Watford 0 v 1 Chelsea
01-12-2021, 07:39 PM
2-0 for Liverpool, Salah. This Liverpool team are just outstanding....