The Rangers 1 v 0 Dundee Utd
18-12-2021, 03:27 PM
This game at Dens Park is ****ing dire.
They scored ages ago Billy
Half asleep watching the yams
Sweepstake for the Rangers penalty? I'm going for 88 minutes.
It was 71st.
close :rolleyes: penalty Sevco
1-0
Was a clear pen though
18-12-2021, 03:28 PM
Sweepstake for the Rangers penalty? I'm going for 88 minutes.
And there you have it. Unbelievable, yet completely predictable. It never changes.
Half asleep watching the yams
How the **** are they 3rd?
Hertz starting to impose themselves, getting on top in a very poor game
And there you have it. Unbelievable, yet completely predictable. It never changes.
As clear a pen as you’ll get though. Stupid hand ball.
18-12-2021, 03:31 PM
The Rangers 1 v 0 Dundee Utd
That’ll cheer up the SFA blazers. A bit early in the game, mind you.:greengrin
referee talking to both managers at the killie v dunfy game, may get abandoned if fog gets worse
presently 1-1
ref giving it 10 mins, wee chick thinks it will get abandoned
if it's not covid related it's the damn weather
Match abandoned, good I had Killie on my coupon.
Was a clear pen though
didn't see it, i'm watching the Scottish Premiership September league winners
Trying to watch the maroon balloons on a dodgy stream, they are absolute garbage, how on earth are they 3rd, woeful 😯🤮
18-12-2021, 03:33 PM
i need hertz for £126 :hmmm:
So did I and it wouldn’t have mattered as I have Newport in same one and they are 2 down
18-12-2021, 03:34 PM
Dundee stadium announcer thanks the '1986 travelling Hearts supporters', then corrects it to 1386.
Heartz score
i need hertz for £126 :hmmm:
What a horrible dilemma
Dundee 0 v 1 Hearts
2nd for Sevco
18-12-2021, 03:35 PM
What a horrible dilemma
no sentiment in this game when moneys at stake :cb
£96 cash out, i'm very tempted as i can see this possibly getting abandoned ?
ah, just cashed out
hope it gets abandoned now :greengrin
18-12-2021, 03:35 PM
Fatty Boyd's face at the huns goal,fanny
18-12-2021, 03:37 PM
Jammy ****ers. A shot going straight to keeper. Fonts blocks it and it deflects off the post right along the line to Walker.
18-12-2021, 03:38 PM
2nd for Sevco
Ruled offside …… brave guy putting his job on the line.:greengrin
18-12-2021, 03:39 PM
Ruled offside …… brave guy putting his job on the line.:greengrin
ah, thought i heard the tale end of that
18-12-2021, 03:39 PM
That’s why hearts are 3rd. Still getting results even when they are ****. It was probably offside but nobody can see anyway.
18-12-2021, 03:41 PM
yellow for souttar, Mmmm could have been worse imo
18-12-2021, 03:41 PM
Game at dens has to be halted. How can a linesman see an offside at the other side of the park? Farce.
18-12-2021, 03:42 PM
as it stands Arbroath top of the championship
18-12-2021, 03:42 PM
Arbroath 2-1 up. Top of the championship I think. Amazing
18-12-2021, 03:43 PM
Mainly because the rest of the teams are so bad.
18-12-2021, 03:43 PM
as it stands Arbroath top of the championship
What an achievement for a club that has spent most of its time in the bottom tier. Well done to them.
18-12-2021, 03:44 PM
What an achievement for a club that has spent most of its time in the bottom tier. Well done to them.
Yep and still part time!
18-12-2021, 03:45 PM
That’s why hearts are 3rd. Still getting results even when they are ****. It was probably offside but nobody can see anyway.
Very much like us last season. Found a way to win.
Magpie
Jack Ross.
indeed, hate that colour of strip but credit to the club pushing for promotion without chucking money at the squad
18-12-2021, 03:48 PM
Livi 1 Ross co 1
18-12-2021, 03:49 PM
Arbroath 2-1 up. Top of the championship I think. Amazing
I wonder if they would have to groundshare with a Dundee team if they were promoted
18-12-2021, 03:49 PM
Very much like us last season. Found a way to win.
We never got dominated in games the way hearts are. They are a total statistical anomaly this season and it wont continue.
Last seasons Hibs team also got to a semi and a final. They will be nowhere near that this season.
18-12-2021, 03:50 PM
Jack Ross.
I’ll counter that with Craig Gordon to be fair.:wink:
18-12-2021, 03:51 PM
I know a few Arbroath fans. They play attractive football and they absolutely love going to games just now.
Hope we feel the same way soon.
18-12-2021, 03:51 PM
ridiculous this game is not abandoned at dens
jammy jamboids getting away with that
1-0 to the Sevco
Livi unlucky not to win it there
18-12-2021, 03:54 PM
#EASTFIFEfalkirk 36’ Goal Falkirk. We’re not really sure what who where when or why..
East Fife twitter report today is a hoot
18-12-2021, 04:12 PM
1-0 Juve, Morata
Magpie
18-12-2021, 04:12 PM
He’s been great to be fair. Contender for player of the season so far.
18-12-2021, 04:18 PM
I still hold that Craig Gordon growing up a Hearts fan is the number one reason for their relative success this century.
18-12-2021, 04:35 PM
110mph at ER, i'm out of breath just watching
Magpie
18-12-2021, 04:38 PM
110mph at ER, i'm out of breath just watching
I sense another Leeds defeat.
18-12-2021, 04:42 PM
I sense another Leeds defeat.
i've backed another Leeds defeat :(
and there it is 0-1
18-12-2021, 04:47 PM
Tommy Wright sacked.
18-12-2021, 04:48 PM
i've backed another Leeds defeat :(
and there it is 0-1
Another long night ahead for Leeds.
18-12-2021, 04:49 PM
Gabriel Martinelli is a super talent. Brilliant finish there.
18-12-2021, 04:58 PM
Another long night ahead for Leeds.
need to spend big in january and the only one they can get a big fee for is Raphinha and possibly the keeper Meslier
0-2
18-12-2021, 04:58 PM
Gabriel Martinelli is a super talent. Brilliant finish there.
Another tidy finish, 2-0.
18-12-2021, 05:00 PM
Tommy Wright sacked.
Jack Ross their next manager?
18-12-2021, 05:02 PM
Leeds manager can't be far away from the sack
18-12-2021, 05:04 PM
Tommy Wright sacked.
5 points off top with a game in hand. Killie.net will be going nuts.
Jack Ross their next manager?
Someone has cranked up the merry-go-round! 😀
He has a squad of reserves playing. Would be ridiculous to sack him because players are injured.
Magpie
18-12-2021, 05:09 PM
Leeds fans adore him, injuries have set them back. They will probably still stay up after a couple of signings in January.
18-12-2021, 05:12 PM
0-3
18-12-2021, 05:15 PM
Arsenal can score as many as they like in this game, just depends on how ruthless they want to be.
Leeds only know how to play one way, they have no plan B, Man C and now Arsenal ripping them apart, they need to be more stuffy against these teams, far too open.
Magpie
18-12-2021, 05:39 PM
Leeds only know how to play one way, they have no plan B, Man C and now Arsenal ripping them apart, they need to be more stuffy against these teams, far too open.
Liverpool will batter them next week.
Magpie
18-12-2021, 05:39 PM
Arsenal can score as many as they like in this game, just depends on how ruthless they want to be.
Hopefully a Lacazette goal for Fantasy Premier League reasons.
18-12-2021, 05:40 PM
glad Xhaka sees the funny side of stamping his studs on Raphinha
arsenal players don't appear to like their player getting the same though
c'mon where's the heavy Fog :(
18-12-2021, 05:45 PM
Arsenal were mocked all summer, but they appear to have done fantastic business. Ramsdale especially has been a top class signing.
18-12-2021, 06:03 PM
penalty leeds
game on
:)
1-3
leeds winning the 2nd half
18-12-2021, 06:13 PM
Arsenal were mocked all summer, but they appear to have done fantastic business. Ramsdale especially has been a top class signing.
Arsenal reaping the benefits of sticking with their manager after a few rough patches it would seem :devil: ….
18-12-2021, 06:14 PM
dumplin roberts, as per
18-12-2021, 06:17 PM
Arsenal reaping the benefits of sticking with their manager after a few rough patches it would seem :devil: ….
Yep. A long term plan. May still end in disaster, but the young players look fantastic.
18-12-2021, 07:07 PM
Wonder if Leeds will do the same
18-12-2021, 07:41 PM
I’ve never seen a keeper making so many reaction saves week after week, just judging on the MOTD highlights I watch he’s on a ridiculous run of form.
18-12-2021, 10:35 PM
How the f*** did that game not get abandoned?
That just makes a mockery of Scottish football....should have stopped at 0-0
18-12-2021, 10:54 PM
How the f*** did that game not get abandoned?
That just makes a mockery of Scottish football....should have stopped at 0-0
What game?
18-12-2021, 10:57 PM
Their manager refuses to change his style of play for any reason.
18-12-2021, 11:08 PM
What game?
Dundee vs hearts
19-12-2021, 05:03 PM
Harry Kane really is a greetin faced erse.
19-12-2021, 05:11 PM
If anyone thinks var will solve our refereeing problems should look at this Liverpool game. A stonewall penalty not given, a red card challenge from Kane not given and then Robertson sent off when a yellow would’ve been the correct decision. If Kane had been sent off you could almost justify Robertson being sent off, but the fact that var didn’t intervene in the Kane challenge makes it look poor. The pundits seemed to think it’s because Kane is the England captain.
19-12-2021, 05:14 PM
If anyone thinks var will solve our refereeing problems should look at this Liverpool game. A stonewall penalty not given, a red card challenge from Kane not given and then Robertson sent off when a yellow would’ve been the correct decision. If Kane had been sent off you could almost justify Robertson being sent off, but the fact that var didn’t intervene in the Kane challenge makes it look poor. The pundits seemed to think it’s because Kane is the England captain.
Incredible. Robbo actually tackled him with the inside of his leg, it wasn't even studs while Kane's was a studs up red card all day long. Think I've seen it all.
19-12-2021, 05:17 PM
Incredible. Robbo actually tackled him with the inside of his leg, it wasn't even studs while Kane's was a studs up red card all day long. Think I've seen it all.
And two sets of referees have looked at it and came to the same conclusion. As you say it’s incredible.
19-12-2021, 05:19 PM
What was the referendum comment when discussing the red card being for a Scottish player?
19-12-2021, 05:37 PM
What was the referendum comment when discussing the red card being for a Scottish player?
He said Kane an English player wasn’t sent off and Robertson a Scottish player was sent off, they’ll have a referendum on that. They being us I presume.
19-12-2021, 06:02 PM
glad Xhaka sees the funny side of stamping his studs on Raphinha
arsenal players don't appear to like their player getting the same though
c'mon where's the heavy Fog :(
Yep, as clear a red card as your ever likely to see, but that clown in the MOTD studio, Danny whatever his name is, thought it was just a yellow.
You don't agree that VAR wouldn't have given us a penalty today?
Would have
Magpie
19-12-2021, 06:10 PM
Watched the second half of the spurs game on the way home. Conte has got them playing some good stuff, they will improve under him no doubt about it. Not many teams take points off both City and Liverpool.
Huge result for City who are looking relentless, champions again this season I think.
19-12-2021, 06:14 PM
He said Kane an English player wasn’t sent off and Robertson a Scottish player was sent off, they’ll have a referendum on that. They being us I presume.
What a crazy comment to make. Only saw the Robertson tackle and if thats what he got a red card for then game is gone.
19-12-2021, 06:15 PM
I’d like to think it would but when you see the decisions in the Liverpool game today, come back to me and tell me you’re confident that our mob of incompetent idiots would get things right.
19-12-2021, 06:16 PM
What a crazy comment to make. Only saw the Robertson tackle and if thats what he got a red card for then game is gone.
It’s even more crazy when you see what Kane got away with.
19-12-2021, 06:17 PM
Would have VAR would have gave us penalty but Celtic would have got one as well in the first half when McGinn pushed the Celtic player over.
Magpie
19-12-2021, 06:18 PM
It’s even more crazy when you see what Kane got away with.
Wasn’t a red imo.
19-12-2021, 06:19 PM
Wasn’t a red imo.
Everyone else seems to be at odds with you on that. It was a studs up challenge.
19-12-2021, 06:21 PM
Wasn’t a red imo.
https://twitter.com/nufcdeenjam/status/1472614840543944709?s=21
Red card every time, not sure what angles you have seen
Magpie
19-12-2021, 06:30 PM
https://twitter.com/nufcdeenjam/status/1472614840543944709?s=21
Red card every time, not sure what angles you have seen
Robertson had a similar challenge studs up in the game before his red card which I thought was also correctly not given as a red.
20-12-2021, 06:52 PM
3 mins Fulham 0 Hecky's at the wheel utd 1
20-12-2021, 07:08 PM
3 mins Fulham 0 Hecky's at the wheel utd 1
I’m pleased for him. Didn’t work out here but he’s a good guy.
20-12-2021, 07:16 PM
Wes Foderingham in goal for Blades Stuart McColl Assistant Manager
20-12-2021, 07:30 PM
I’m pleased for him. Didn’t work out here but he’s a good guy.
he is, win tonight and his side will go just 3 points behind Stoke in 6th
20-12-2021, 08:42 PM
Hecky beats top of the Championship.
Pleased for him - decent guy.
3 wins in a row since he was put in charge.
20-12-2021, 08:44 PM
Good win for Hecky. Seems like nobody wants to win the Championship this season, all the leaders are toiling with Mogga's Blackburn now mounting a challenge, think they've won all their games since their 0-7 humping at home to Fulham.
21-12-2021, 06:54 PM
Looks to be a big crowd at the Emirates this evening, everything must be fine in London
21-12-2021, 06:58 PM
Looks to be a big crowd at the Emirates this evening, everything must be fine in London
Not one person at the game is there against their will.
21-12-2021, 06:58 PM
There’s a quote from one of the London Hibbies (amongst the thousands of COVID threads) that London appears to be coping fine. And I for one hope that continues to be the case.
21-12-2021, 07:04 PM
There’s a quote from one of the London Hibbies (amongst the thousands of COVID threads) that London appears to be coping fine. And I for one hope that continues to be the case.
Great to hear
Gordy M
21-12-2021, 07:08 PM
Great to hear
There was an article today suggesting that Englands numbers had possibly plateaued, but that wasnt the case up here. I cant find it now, im sure it was a Scientist on the BBC website.
21-12-2021, 08:02 PM
4-1 Arsenal. The 4th harked back to somewhat invincible days, a fine move and finish.
21-12-2021, 08:02 PM
Majestic Arsenal. What a beautiful fourth goal.
21-12-2021, 08:11 PM
4-1 Arsenal. The 4th harked back to somewhat invincible days, a fine move and finish.
Score line aside, was very impressed with Sunderland especially first half. Tidy side with some good players, presumably struggle with the physicality in league 1 hence why they don’t run away with it.
21-12-2021, 08:16 PM
Score line aside, was very impressed with Sunderland especially first half. Tidy side with some good players, presumably struggle with the physicality in league 1 hence why they don’t run away with it.
Long spells of possession first half and some pressure but they’ve taken a bit of a doing last 25 minutes.
21-12-2021, 08:18 PM
Long spells of possession first half and some pressure but they’ve taken a bit of a doing last 25 minutes.
My thoughts too, played well in patches but now looking very much like a top flight team playing a third tier team. Which of course is what it is.
21-12-2021, 08:21 PM
My thoughts too, played well in patches but now looking very much like a top flight team playing a third tier team. Which of course is what it is.
True. Pepe had the left back tied in knots which isn’t something that’s been said too often in his time at Arsenal.
Magpie
21-12-2021, 08:22 PM
With a couple of signings in the summer I think Arsenal will have a fair chance at the Europa League next season, I think that will be the only way they get Champions League for the next 5 years anyway.
21-12-2021, 08:23 PM
That lad the Gunners just brought on.......he looks about 12.
21-12-2021, 08:28 PM
The goal just after the break obviously hurt them and the experience/fitness of a top side also. Just felt they looked a very decent side for long spells.
21-12-2021, 08:30 PM
Lee Hendrie had absolutely no doubt that that was a penalty...until it wasn’t a penalty (which we all knew) and then he was convinced it wasn’t one. What a knob this man is in a long line of Sky pundit knobs!
21-12-2021, 08:30 PM
The goal just after the break obviously hurt them and the experience/fitness of a top side also. Just felt they looked a very decent side for long spells.
Definitely.
21-12-2021, 08:35 PM
That lad the Gunners just brought on.......he looks about 12.
And he scores! Lovely stuff.
21-12-2021, 08:36 PM
Lee Hendrie had absolutely no doubt that that was a penalty...until it wasn’t a penalty (which we all knew) and then he was convinced it wasn’t one. What a knob this man is in a long line of Sky pundit knobs!
He’s a pal of mine. You won’t be surprised. 😂
21-12-2021, 08:38 PM
Ross Stewart is apparently known as the “Loch Ness Drogba”.....:greengrin
21-12-2021, 09:06 PM
Interesting to think we've beaten this Arsenal side this season.
21-12-2021, 09:09 PM
With a couple of signings in the summer I think Arsenal will have a fair chance at the Europa League next season, I think that will be the only way they get Champions League for the next 5 years anyway.
21-12-2021, 09:23 PM
Arsenal will be right in the mix for top four this season. A team very much on the way up and playing some great stuff just now.
22-12-2021, 05:04 PM
1 0 Inter, Dumfries
Saint Hibee
22-12-2021, 06:15 PM
Apologies if this has already been discussed, but just watching sportscene now: why are Livingston and Ross County both wearing away strips?
22-12-2021, 06:42 PM
Apologies if this has already been discussed, but just watching sportscene now: why are Livingston and Ross County both wearing away strips?
Ross County are playing St Johnstone tonight.
22-12-2021, 06:43 PM
1 0 Inter, Dumfries
Queen of the South isn't an easy place to go on a wet winter Wednesday night.
22-12-2021, 06:46 PM
Celtic playing a weakened team tonight. The bench looks lighter as well. Presume they’ve got injuries and not underestimating St Mirren.
22-12-2021, 06:57 PM
1 0 Leicester, Vardy
22-12-2021, 07:00 PM
2 0 Leicester, Vardy
22-12-2021, 07:08 PM
Celtic playing a weakened team tonight. The bench looks lighter as well. Presume they’ve got injuries and not underestimating St Mirren.
They’re resting players. St mirren have 15 players missing.
22-12-2021, 07:17 PM
Spurs 1 West Ham 1
22-12-2021, 07:19 PM
2 1 Spurs
22-12-2021, 07:23 PM
3 1 Leicester
22-12-2021, 08:13 PM
St Johnstone 1 v 2 Ross County
22-12-2021, 08:15 PM
St Johnstone 1 v 2 Ross County
St Johnstone in deep doodoo
22-12-2021, 08:21 PM
Will the St Johnstone board sack Davidson?
Won a double but they really can't afford to go down and he doesn't look like turning it round there.
22-12-2021, 08:24 PM
Liverpool 2-3
1-0 Chelsea
22-12-2021, 08:26 PM
Getting exactly what they deserve then
22-12-2021, 08:26 PM
Celtc struggling tonight?
22-12-2021, 08:29 PM
sellick have had 28 shots
22-12-2021, 08:31 PM
Ref will just add on 10 mins again
22-12-2021, 08:40 PM
Liverpool 3 v 3 Leicester City
22-12-2021, 08:43 PM
Leicester blow it on 90+5
and sellick blow the league up here :agree:
22-12-2021, 08:44 PM
Celtc 😂 😂 😂
22-12-2021, 08:46 PM
Celtc 😂 😂 😂
Shows you the difference when Koyogo plays for them. He was the difference on Sunday unfortunately between them & us.
22-12-2021, 08:46 PM
Hilarious https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211222/eac8b19bb8ca579f68f0e16ad9a9f1aa.jpg
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
22-12-2021, 08:48 PM
That's what you get acting all Billy big baws resting players because the opposition are toiling to put a team together. May cost them the league.
22-12-2021, 08:50 PM
last seasons double cup winners suffer a sixth straight defeat
they should be forced to forfeit those cups :agree:
22-12-2021, 08:54 PM
That's what you get acting all Billy big baws resting players because the opposition are toiling to put a team together. May cost them the league.
I thought they were toiling with injuries.
22-12-2021, 08:55 PM
what a dreadful leicester sudden death penalty
liverpool win 5-4
22-12-2021, 08:57 PM
Liverpool win 5-4 on penalties
Magpie
22-12-2021, 09:01 PM
West Ham’s trophy drought continues. 41 years.
LunasBoots
22-12-2021, 09:12 PM
Celtic 😂
22-12-2021, 09:17 PM
Don't want to see the hun win the league but GIRFUY celtic.
22-12-2021, 09:35 PM
Don't want to see the hun win the league but GIRFUY celtic.
Actually wouldn't bother me too much this year. No Gerrard for the huns and the amount Celtic go on about ****ing 'Ange' like he's the new Pep does my tits in.
22-12-2021, 09:39 PM
Shows you the difference when Koyogo plays for them. He was the difference on Sunday unfortunately between them & us.
Yup - when I saw Koyogo named in the starting team Sunday I couldn't believe he had made it - he wasn't even close to fully fit but still so dangerous. If we had made it 2v2 I think we would have had a decent chance of winning that final.
22-12-2021, 10:13 PM
I thought Celtic had a tendency to overplay at times on Sunday, take that extra indirect pass that would take the sting out of their play.
Obviously they got away with it then, but I thought at the time that it might be the kind of thing that would prove very frustrating indeed for them on certain occasions.
For all their possession on Sunday they didn't create a great deal and didn't have to do much for their goals.
Jota is a huge loss for them.
22-12-2021, 10:34 PM
Postecoglu told Radio Scotland tonight that he doesn't rest players, they can rest when they're 45.
Any player who didn't play was either suspended or injured.
22-12-2021, 10:44 PM
That was a game they had to win so tough s**t on them for being presumptuous.
23-12-2021, 08:44 AM
Postecoglu told Radio Scotland tonight that he doesn't rest players, they can rest when they're 45.
He also said before the game Kyogo wouldn’t play every game over the period. Obviously prioritised Sunday over tonight, when the big prize is the league this year. **** them. Hope they lose it by 15+.
Magpie
23-12-2021, 09:34 AM
He also said before the game Kyogo wouldn’t play every game over the period. Obviously prioritised Sunday over tonight, when the big prize is the league this year. **** them. Hope they lose it by 15+.
I would usually prefer them to get the league over Rangers but after the last week **** them.
23-12-2021, 12:13 PM
Thought he started to show a side not seen before in that interview. Sounded very narky obviously his halo starting to slip.
23-12-2021, 12:14 PM
Actually wouldn't bother me too much this year. No Gerrard for the huns and the amount Celtic go on about ****ing 'Ange' like he's the new Pep does my tits in.
Agree with all of that.
23-12-2021, 01:51 PM
Liverpool v Leeds on boxing day called off
Wolves v Watford as well
23-12-2021, 02:31 PM
Liverpool v Leeds on boxing day called off
Wolves v Watford as well
Covid?
23-12-2021, 03:09 PM
Thought he started to show a side not seen before in that interview. Sounded very narky obviously his halo starting to slip.
Yes sounded under pressure.
23-12-2021, 06:02 PM
Covid?
yep in the leeds camp, i should have added all 82 staff at Leeds have been vaccinated
23-12-2021, 06:09 PM
The SPFL bring forward the Winter shutdown to appease the Scottish Government, the EPL carry on as if nothing is happening and games off in all leagues due to covid????
Who's got it right????
23-12-2021, 06:13 PM
The SPFL bring forward the Winter shutdown to appease the Scottish Government, the EPL carry on as if nothing is happening and games off in all leagues due to covid????
Who's got it right????
i'm almost too scared to say
23-12-2021, 06:15 PM
Who's got it right????
England will be under big pressure from sky, and have problems with their daft league cup semis, fa cup replays, so many teams in europe etc. Them postponing games would be a big problem. Teams would have to play Sunday/Tuesday/Thursday and thats not on.
Saint Hibee
23-12-2021, 08:10 PM
Ross County are playing St Johnstone tonight.
I’m always a few days behind catching up with sportscene, and I still don’t get why both teams were wearing away strips?!?
26-12-2021, 11:39 AM
0-1 Celtic.
26-12-2021, 11:43 AM
https://twitter.com/dundeefc/status/1475063248261197827?s=24
26-12-2021, 11:45 AM
Kyogo off injured with his hamstring…
26-12-2021, 11:45 AM
Could he no have done that a week ago?
26-12-2021, 11:46 AM
That's a shocker of a support from St.johnstone
Edit : Aw aye only allowed 500
Steven79
26-12-2021, 11:47 AM
Could he no have done that a week ago?One of our defender's should have went through him in the first half.
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Steven79
26-12-2021, 11:47 AM
That's a shocker of a support from St.johnstoneI thought they had more than normal...
26-12-2021, 11:48 AM
That's a shocker of a support from St.johnstone
You do know fans have been told not to attand any games 😉
One of our defender's should have went through him in the first half.
No, they should've just defended properly.
That pitch in Perth is shocking.
Steven79
26-12-2021, 11:49 AM
No, they should've just defended properly.That as well!
26-12-2021, 11:50 AM
You do know fans have been told not to attand any games 😉
Totally forgot so edited my post :greengrin
Rick Rude
26-12-2021, 11:52 AM
One of our defender's should have went through him in the first half.
Problem is that he's usually already on his way to ground before they can. It's amazing sportscene haven't done a 3 part documentary on his diving like they did Boyle.
26-12-2021, 11:53 AM
2-0
26-12-2021, 11:53 AM
St Johnstone are not even remotely in this. They are terrible.
26-12-2021, 11:56 AM
McCart is brutal.
26-12-2021, 11:56 AM
St Johnstone are not even remotely in this. They are terrible.
They look like relegation fodder don’t they….
26-12-2021, 11:57 AM
McCart is brutal.
Has been all season
26-12-2021, 12:04 PM
Booth one hand on the Celtic player's back, very slight push, free-kick to Celtic. Yet last weekend at Hampden................
26-12-2021, 12:07 PM
https://twitter.com/dundeefc/status/1475063248261197827?s=24
What the **** is it with tribute act zombies needing to flood any post on social media from another club?
26-12-2021, 12:16 PM
St Johnstone look like they're going down and if that happens they could be down for years.
26-12-2021, 12:21 PM
St Johnstone look like they're going down and if that happens they could be down for years.
A club that despite being superbly well run have really got on my wick over the years. Sell their soul to the old firm by giving them 3/4 of their stadium, play horrible industrial football and just don't offer anything. Wouldn't miss them in the slightest.
26-12-2021, 12:23 PM
Apparently, only two points worse that last season.
But, yes, very poor!
And, if Hibs are interested in signing any St Johnstone players then I'll be very disappointed.
26-12-2021, 12:24 PM
Apparently, only two points worse that last season.
But, yes, very poor!
And, if Hibs are interested in signing any St Johnstone players then I'll be very disappointed.
Really glad we didn't sign McCart and questions need asked why we were after him. He's a poor player.
26-12-2021, 12:25 PM
Booth one hand on the Celtic player's back, very slight push, free-kick to Celtic. Yet last weekend at Hampden................
Yep the inconsistency is shocking
26-12-2021, 12:29 PM
… missed the start, just seen the first Celtc goal and another example of why we reluctantly need VAR
26-12-2021, 12:55 PM
1-2 brilliant header from Kane.
26-12-2021, 12:56 PM
1-2 brilliant header from Kane.
Good goal
26-12-2021, 12:56 PM
How bad is Starfelt? Gave away an awful ball there and made no attempt to close down the cross. Shocking
26-12-2021, 12:58 PM
Starfelt is terrible!
26-12-2021, 01:02 PM
Starfelt is terrible!
He’d be lucky to get a game in the East of Scotland League. Looks a total imposter of a professional footballer
26-12-2021, 01:06 PM
He’d be lucky to get a game in the East of Scotland League. Looks a total imposter of a professional footballer
I seen talk that they are looking at a permanent deal for carter-vickers for 6 mil.
26-12-2021, 01:09 PM
I seen talk that they are looking at a permanent deal for carter-vickers for 6 mil.
Worth nowhere near that IMHO. He’s nothing special
26-12-2021, 01:17 PM
Lol. Madness https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211226/a842a0ead584c5c991ef5df4677ead9d.jpg
26-12-2021, 01:24 PM
Is panter and Griffiths the same person? https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211226/621e0f66127c8b8290876a29e171714f.jpg
26-12-2021, 01:43 PM
How bad is Starfelt? Gave away an awful ball there and made no attempt to close down the cross. Shocking
We should of targeted him more in final as we we did it led to opportunities
26-12-2021, 01:44 PM
Have
26-12-2021, 01:50 PM
Dundee manager James McPake tells BBC Sportsound: "We've got a decent enough starting XI, a strong starting XI. We believe we can put a good performance and go away with a positive result."We all know what we're going through. I'm astonished, if I'm honest. It is ridiculously poor. It's embarrassing for Scottish football.
"Alex Jakubiak, 12 weeks he's been out, he's played 10 minutes of football. I've gone against surgeons' advice, physios and doctors' advice to even put him on the bench last week. He gave me 10 minutes against Hearts. He now starts today, I'm putting him at risk.
"Jordan Marshall, he's had one day's training, he's a massive player for us, I'm putting him at risk. He wasn't starting today.
"On the bench I've got a young lad who's never played a minute's first team football, I've got a 40-year-old who's played almost 600 games. That's safety in terms of injury.
"It's not sporting integrity. It can't just be black and white. There's got to be a consideration here for people's health. I've got a player in there who, at four o'clock on Thursday morning, his partner gave birth to their second child. He's to go home to that child tonight.
"We've put Aberdeen at risk all for the sake of getting a game of football played. We've got five free midweeks, so have Aberdeen."
FWIW I agree completely with James McPake here.
26-12-2021, 02:16 PM
Aberdeen 1 Dundee 1(griffiths)
sparryheids 1 Ross co 0
Motherwell 1 Livingston 0
Magpie
26-12-2021, 02:27 PM
City are cruising. 4-0
26-12-2021, 02:40 PM
Been saying for years that Wilfred Zaha is an absolute arse and there he goes again proving me right.
26-12-2021, 02:40 PM
City are cruising. 4-0
What a great run of form they are in just now. Scoring goals all over the place.
26-12-2021, 02:48 PM
2-0 heartz, souttar,probably last game for the gimps, hits the woodwork twice
2-0 sevco
Magpie
26-12-2021, 03:02 PM
What a great run of form they are in just now. Scoring goals all over the place.
Pep’s a genius. Title winners again this season 👍🏻
26-12-2021, 03:03 PM
Arbroath looking likely to be out on their own at the top of the championship
26-12-2021, 03:19 PM
Leicester comeback's on - 4-2!
26-12-2021, 03:24 PM
4-3!!!
4 - 3
26-12-2021, 03:26 PM
2-1 Aberdeen
26-12-2021, 03:26 PM
2-1 Aberdeen v Dundee
heartz 2 ross co 1
26-12-2021, 03:27 PM
Arsenal in good form. Saka scored 2 excellent goals today. Tierney with the other.
26-12-2021, 03:28 PM
2-1 Hearts
2-0 Motherwell
26-12-2021, 03:28 PM
County pull 1 back at the pbs
I had my freen bet365 on 4-2 City. Should have cashed out.
26-12-2021, 03:31 PM
5-3 man city
west ham 2 southampton 3
yonder1875
26-12-2021, 03:39 PM
Arsenal in good form. Saka scored 2 excellent goals today. Tierney with the other.
I know it’s only Norwich but they’re looking like a proper side now. Just need a top centre forward and I think they’re a nailed on top 4 side again.
26-12-2021, 03:41 PM
I know it’s only Norwich but they’re looking like a proper side now. Just need a top centre forward and I think they’re a nailed on top 4 side again.
Yep. By all accounts looking to spend big on a striker in January.
26-12-2021, 03:46 PM
motherwell 2 livi 1
mon livi and ross co
26-12-2021, 03:46 PM
2-1 Motherwell
26-12-2021, 03:54 PM
5-0 to Arsenal FT.
Magpie
26-12-2021, 03:55 PM
Conte has got Spurs back up and running too. Going to be a right battle for fourth. January signings could be key.
26-12-2021, 04:12 PM
man city beat leicester 6-3
26-12-2021, 04:58 PM
1-0 Aston Villa v Chelsea
26-12-2021, 05:08 PM
Mcginn unavailable for Villa
Hopefully pending a 100 million pound sale to Man Utd
Magpie
26-12-2021, 05:08 PM
man city beat leicester 6-3
Leicester struggling a bit this season. Been hit with a lot of injuries though, especially in defence. Pereira out for around 2 months after that tackle from the Liverpool boy the other day, not as much talk about it compared to the Kane tackle though, strange.
26-12-2021, 05:12 PM
Mcginn unavailable for Villa
Hopefully pending a 100 million pound sale to Man Utd
I've only paid attention to the last few minutes and wondered if he was playing. Off it goes!
26-12-2021, 05:19 PM
Leicester struggling a bit this season. Been hit with a lot of injuries though, especially in defence. Pereira out for around 2 months after that tackle from the Liverpool boy the other day, not as much talk about it compared to the Kane tackle though, strange.There defo talk about the tackle
The main difference being no VAR at the Liverpool tackle
Undoubtedly a red card though
26-12-2021, 05:43 PM
2-1 Chelsea
Victor
26-12-2021, 05:47 PM
2-1 Chelsea
Watching Chelsea is just like watching Hibs!
Shaun Maloney goal shown in the build up. Scored for Villa in a 4-4 draw against the Ballack/Shevchenko era Chelsea
26-12-2021, 06:00 PM
Shaun Maloney goal shown in the build up. Scored for Villa in a 4-4 draw against the Ballack/Shevchenko era Chelsea
Think he scored two in that game.
The defending of Mings for the second goal was a joke.
Magpie
27-12-2021, 10:25 AM
Just saw Griffiths free kick against Aberdeen, belter 👏🏻
27-12-2021, 05:13 PM
Cracking header from Solanke to give Bournemouth the lead at QPR.
27-12-2021, 05:44 PM
Cracking header from Solanke to give Bournemouth the lead at QPR.
Made up for the header he should've scored earlier!
Superb finish indeed though.
27-12-2021, 05:56 PM
Made up for the header he should've scored earlier!
Superb finish indeed though.
Aye, that was a shocker! 😲
27-12-2021, 07:14 PM
Toon 1-0 up on Man U. Nice goal as well
Some atmosphere at the game, true saying football needs fans.
27-12-2021, 07:50 PM
Some atmosphere at the game, true saying football needs fans.
Tell that to swinney and Nicola.
If only they would listen to me 😕