View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

03-05-2022, 08:00 PM
Forest have been good this season, no doubt they'll blow it in the playoffs

i think they'll go up

Just a pity Villarreal winning the title won't prevent Celtic getting to the Champions League group stages anymore.

Hope Lee Wallace is ok after the pitch invasion

i think they'll go up
Hope so

LunasBoots
03-05-2022, 08:01 PM
i think they'll go up

Hope so, be good to see them back up. Play offs are tough though

03-05-2022, 08:02 PM
Hope Lee Wallace is ok after the pitch invasion

Yeah, I never saw the Forrest fans pile on the pitch to save their players getting assaulted.

03-05-2022, 08:02 PM
Hope so

Hope so, be good to see them back up. Play offs are tough though

i may even put £10 on it

so i'm afraid it's not a certainty :greengrin

03-05-2022, 08:07 PM
I'm watching Liverpool match on an Aussie channel, Stan Sports. Mark Bosnich is a pundit on there and he is massive, looks like he's swallowed a spacehopper......

03-05-2022, 08:19 PM
2-1.

Phew.

03-05-2022, 08:20 PM
£10 on next goal liverpool

ta muchly

deary me, keeper

03-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Much deserved 2nd half goal for England's most successful club side.

03-05-2022, 08:23 PM
More goals in this game. Diaz has made a big difference

03-05-2022, 08:23 PM
Liverpool have been different class last 15 mins. Wonder if it was emeri looking to sit on it or the Diaz sub?

03-05-2022, 08:25 PM
2-2

2-2. Liverpool through.

making a few ££ here :greengrin

03-05-2022, 08:27 PM
Always expected Liverpool to go through.

Hopefully Manchester City or (preferably) Real Madrid are on top form in the final.

03-05-2022, 08:28 PM
Liverpool have been different class last 15 mins. Wonder if it was emeri looking to sit on it or the Diaz sub?

It was Diaz😁

03-05-2022, 08:28 PM
Anyone else watch Mane and think at times he's brilliant and other times during a game he looks like a sunday league player with the touch of an elephant, cross in the 1st half came over everyone in the box and Mane just didn't anticipate it coming near him and he miskicked it.

03-05-2022, 08:29 PM

Hopefully Manchester City or (preferably) Real Madrid are on top form in the final.

Hope City get pumped tomorrow.

03-05-2022, 08:30 PM
Diaz a=has been a brilliant signing, putting pressure on Jota and Mane for that position on the left.

03-05-2022, 08:31 PM
Hope City get pumped tomorrow.
Me anaw.....

03-05-2022, 08:32 PM
3-2

03-05-2022, 08:32 PM
Is that Karius in disguise??

03-05-2022, 08:33 PM
kerching

JamesHFC
This goalkeeper has had a nightmare over the two legs 😂

Anyone else watch Mane and think at times he's brilliant and other times during a game he looks like a sunday league player with the touch of an elephant, cross in the 1st half came over everyone in the box and Mane just didn't anticipate it coming near him and he miskicked it.

😁😁

03-05-2022, 08:34 PM
Liverpool on fire this half, Klopp must've had a right go at them at HT.

JamesHFC
03-05-2022, 08:34 PM

Can’t see City losing the final with a fully fit team.

03-05-2022, 08:35 PM
3-2
2-3 ya bam. Gave me a scare there.... :greengrin

03-05-2022, 08:35 PM
😁😁

That's exactly what I mean, took that goal so well but in the 1st half he was really poor, I think the great stuff overshadows the occasional bad stuff :greengrin

03-05-2022, 08:36 PM
Liverpool on fire this half, Klopp must've had a right go at them at HT.

Or he just encouraged them and changed things? We desperately need to move away from the idea that having a right go at someone achieves anything

03-05-2022, 08:38 PM
looking forward to Real Madrid v Man City tomorrow night :agree:

03-05-2022, 08:40 PM
Can’t see City losing the final with a fully fit team.

I don't think any city team has beaten Liverpool this season.

03-05-2022, 08:40 PM
Or he just encouraged them and changed things? We desperately need to move away from the idea that having a right go at someone achieves anything

I would have been very surprised if there weren't some harsh words said given how poor they were in the first half

03-05-2022, 08:46 PM
I would have been very surprised if there weren't some harsh words said given how poor they were in the first half

Is this guy still quoting me when I have him on ignore, why?

Yes having a right go at them doesn't necessarily mean shouting at them but being honest with them and telling them in no uncertain manner what their fans expect from them as players.

03-05-2022, 08:47 PM
I'm watching Liverpool match on an Aussie channel, Stan Sports. Mark Bosnich is a pundit on there and he is massive, looks like he's swallowed a spacehopper......

JamesHFC
I don't think any city team has been Liverpool this season.

Were comfortably the best team for large parts of the recent home game. KDB, Ederson, Dias, Rodri, Laporte, Walker and Mahrez didn’t start the semi final.

I think City will win the league even with one or two injuries but they will need a fully fit side to win the final if they get there.

I don't think any city team has beaten Liverpool this season.

Nah, 2-2, 2-2, 2-3.

At least there should be goals!

03-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Brilliant Liverpool, Villarreal were a disgrace, constant play acting , fouling , but they had some first half

HendoDelivered
03-05-2022, 08:55 PM
That’ll do me 😁😁😁

JamesHFC
03-05-2022, 08:58 PM
Brilliant Liverpool, Villarreal were a disgrace, constant play acting , fouling , but they had some first half

They had a good tournament but I think we found out in the end why they are 7th in La Liga.

03-05-2022, 09:04 PM
Credit Jurgen Klopp got Liverpool playing the way they needed to play second half and with a few tweaks in personnel to win the game

The sort of Management we badly need

I know he has just signed a contract extension 😀

04-05-2022, 04:17 AM

https://www.liverpoolworld.uk/sport/football/liverpool/jurgen-klopp-reveals-what-he-said-to-liverpool-during-half-time-team-talk-in-villarreal-win-3679142

It's 2022, good managers don't just yell like idiots. He made tactical changes and inspired his guys. He speaks about how Villarreal played and how they could counter it.

04-05-2022, 05:52 AM
https://www.liverpoolworld.uk/sport/football/liverpool/jurgen-klopp-reveals-what-he-said-to-liverpool-during-half-time-team-talk-in-villarreal-win-3679142

It's 2022, good managers don't just yell like idiots. He made tactical changes and inspired his guys. He speaks about how Villarreal played and how they could counter it.

How does that sit with Klopps touchlline antics he is yelling like an idiot every game. Of course he needs to be able to stay calm and make changes when required however to suggest he wouldn't have used harsher words on occasion is a little fanciful given what we see every week.

04-05-2022, 05:54 AM
They had a good tournament but I think we found out in the end why they are 7th in La Liga.

Ran out of steam after putting everything into the first half however their goalie totally changed the game also with his key mistakes the first goal is laughable :greengrin

04-05-2022, 05:56 AM

Klopp probably shouts and yells more than any other manager in the Premier League.

04-05-2022, 05:56 AM
How does that sit with Klopps touchlline antics he is yelling like an idiot every game. Of course he needs to be able to stay calm and make changes when required however to suggest he wouldn't have used harsher words on occasion is a little fanciful given what we see every week.

Because he's a tactical genius first. Not some roaster who yells. Good managers win matches, not the loudest ones.

Good chance he yells a lot on the touchline to be heard over 50k fans.

04-05-2022, 05:58 AM
Because he's a tactical genius first. Not some roaster who yells. Good managers win matches, not the loudest ones.

Good chance he yells a lot on the touchline to be heard over 50k fans.

He is demented on the touch line. He will have all sides as a coach at that level including being harsh when he needs to be. Must be brilliant to play for.

04-05-2022, 07:04 AM
He is demented on the touch line. He will have all sides as a coach at that level including being harsh when he needs to be. Must be brilliant to play for.

Exactly, and Pep can be very angry on the touchline too. Of course they know their stuff tactically, but to say they are not capable of giving their players a rocket with both barrels is just daft, they both do it and do it well.

04-05-2022, 07:10 AM
Exactly, and Pep can be very angry on the touchline too. Of course they know their stuff tactically, but to say they are not capable of giving their players a rocket with both barrels is just daft, they both do it and do it well.

I posted that Klopp probably had a right go at them at HT, nowhere in my post did I say shout/yell etc, you can have a go at players who are underperforming with shouting, it's called home truths and reminding them who they play for. They were certainly fired up more in the 2nd half.

Fuzzywuzzy
04-05-2022, 08:01 AM
Shout out to Edinburgh city. Cracking result for them last night. 4-1 against dumbarton

Highwayman
04-05-2022, 11:03 AM
Shout out to Edinburgh city. Cracking result for them last night. 4-1 against dumbarton

Great result for Edinburg City.Hard to see Dumbarton pulling that result back.

If City can deal with Forfar or Annan in the final wil get them up to League One.

Would be what they deserve as they are a well run club.

If Bonnyrigg can dispose of Cowdenbeath in their play off that would make things even better.

04-05-2022, 11:37 AM

If City can deal with Forfar or Annan in the final wil get them up to League One.

If Bonnyrigg can dispose of Cowdenbeath in their play off that would make things even better.

Can see Bonnyrigg easily beating Cowdenbeath

Fuzzywuzzy
04-05-2022, 01:14 PM

It might be hard for them to replace See if he goes in the summer. I think Ian Murray might have been watching him at the Annan game as he left as soon as he was subbed

04-05-2022, 01:50 PM
Can see Bonnyrigg easily beating Cowdenbeath

Was going to go and watch, a friend of mine is playing but its sold out. High pressure game.

HibeeBigFly
04-05-2022, 04:52 PM

I saw it completely differently to be honest. I thought Liverpool were very physical in the first half (ref was lenient and out of his depth) and basically caused the star man Moreno to get injured. Why Emery kept him on for the second half and they introduction of Diaz changed the game. Also a stonewall penalty completely ignored. It didn’t even go to VAR which I find curious.

04-05-2022, 05:11 PM
I saw it completely differently to be honest. I thought Liverpool were very physical in the first half (ref was lenient and out of his depth) and basically caused the star man Moreno to get injured. Why Emery kept him on for the second half and they introduction of Diaz changed the game. Also a stonewall penalty completely ignored. It didn’t even go to VAR which I find curious.

Moreno was injured prior to the game they were gambling on him by playing him. Didn't think a pen. Coquelin was embarresngly play acting

04-05-2022, 06:28 PM
I posted that Klopp probably had a right go at them at HT, nowhere in my post did I say shout/yell etc, you can have a go at players who are underperforming with shouting, it's called home truths and reminding them who they play for. They were certainly fired up more in the 2nd half.
Did you see Pep the other week when Marez failed to score when he should have squared it to the unmarked player in the middle, he shouted, yelled and nearly jumped out of his top and trousers giving him one hell of a rollicking for being so selfish.

Home truths you would probably call it, me it was a bollocking even bullying as some have said.

04-05-2022, 06:58 PM
Did you see Pep the other week when Marez failed to score when he should have squared it to the unmarked player in the middle, he shouted, yelled and nearly jumped out of his top and trousers giving him one hell of a rollicking for being so selfish.

Home truths you would probably call it, me it was a bollocking even bullying as some have said.

Klopp and Pep have extremely high standards and expect their high earning world class players to play to those standards and when they don't they'll bollock them like you just said.

04-05-2022, 07:09 PM
send Laport off, pathetic acting

Keyser Sauzee
04-05-2022, 07:21 PM
Is it just me or is Courtois sporting a Hitler tash???

04-05-2022, 07:24 PM
Is it just me or is Courtois sporting a Hitler tash???

He's also the double of Postman Pat.

04-05-2022, 07:26 PM
What a blatant dive from RM player there.

04-05-2022, 07:42 PM
Really amazing quality from both sides. Enjoying it a lot.

04-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Jolyeon Lescott really does talk a lot of bollocks.

04-05-2022, 07:59 PM
Jolyeon Lescott really does talk a lot of bollocks.

The word you want is testiculate.

04-05-2022, 08:04 PM
Stevenson/Doig/Mitchell all would have buried that chance

04-05-2022, 08:09 PM
36 year old Modric is still one of the best midfielders in the world.

04-05-2022, 08:10 PM
The word you want is testiculate.
You're talking knackers.

Paulie Walnuts
04-05-2022, 08:22 PM
Really amazing quality from both sides. Enjoying it a lot.

The ability the defenders have on the ball is obscene. Everyone on the pitch makes the game look so easy.

Even the goalies look more comfortable on the ball than most of the players in Scotland

04-05-2022, 08:30 PM
I think the commentator has the raging horn for Kyle Walker. He’s been going on like he’s single handedly stormed the Normandy beaches.

04-05-2022, 08:30 PM
1-0 Manchester City

04-05-2022, 08:31 PM
1-0 Manchester City

Boooo.

Will be great when Liverpool beat them in the final.

04-05-2022, 08:32 PM
Keeper unsighted, great break. City have the advantage.

04-05-2022, 08:32 PM
Finish. But superb run and pass from Silva whose been excellent this evening!

Game still not over for me given it is RM they are playing and a player called Benzema

JamesHFC
04-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Honestly, it was never in doubt.

04-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Boooo.

Will be sweeter when Liverpool beat them in the final.
:faf: Hope City smash Liverpool.

JamesHFC
04-05-2022, 08:35 PM

Man City are the best team in the world.

04-05-2022, 08:36 PM

Liverpool have been involved in every possible game this season. Some feat that.

Could be about to go down as the best English side ever in the next few weeks.

04-05-2022, 08:36 PM
:agree: Anyone but Liverpool for me :wink:

04-05-2022, 08:37 PM
Madrid not had a shot on target, very poor. Liverpool on for number seven.

04-05-2022, 08:37 PM

😂😂😂 How many times have they beaten Liverpool this season?

Paulie Walnuts
04-05-2022, 08:38 PM

I would agree but only just. Liverpool and City are both a bit ahead of everyone imo.

JamesHFC
04-05-2022, 08:38 PM
😂😂😂

The league table doesn’t lie.

04-05-2022, 08:40 PM
The league table doesn’t lie.

They haven’t beaten Liverpool this season and they have won **** all yet this season.

04-05-2022, 08:40 PM
What a shambles this season has become for me. As a Hibs fan, I'm already planning to boycott watching a Rangers/Hearts cup final; as a Man United fan, I will now need to boycott the Champions League final. It's nightmare stuff :grr:

04-05-2022, 08:41 PM
Liverpool have never lost a European final against an English team 😁

04-05-2022, 08:41 PM
They haven’t beaten Liverpool this season and they have won **** all yet this season.

Seeing Pep and the rest of the City team in tears will be wonderful.

04-05-2022, 08:47 PM
1-1.

1-1

Sevco reaching the Europa League final tomorrow would put the tin hat on a disastrous season.

04-05-2022, 08:48 PM
Missed chances and sucker punch

2-1 Real Madrid wow!

Yassss

Yaaaaas get in

04-05-2022, 08:49 PM
Wow

Ooooommmeeerggggood

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

oh oh

Still 4 minutes to go

04-05-2022, 08:50 PM
Citeh 🤣🤣

I turned it off at 82 mins. Sickened

2-1 real madrid wow!

wtf??

Mon city score again and win my bet. Ha

Paulie Walnuts
04-05-2022, 08:51 PM
This is the best 2 legged game I’ve ever seen.

04-05-2022, 08:52 PM
Amazing stuff.

Aye, amazing tie, but this is unbelievable. How did that happen?

Not quite as good as Barcelona Vs PSG a few years back but a good watch

NC1875

👋🏽

04-05-2022, 08:54 PM
How do City recover from that to win the tie? You couldn't write this.

Extra time.

Good for Liverpool this.

Paulie Walnuts
Not quite as good as Barcelona Vs PSG a few years back but a good watch

This has been closer the whole way through so I’d say this edges it. That was incredible as well though!

Stairway 2 7
04-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Extra time.

Good for Liverpool this.

3 and a half weeks to go

04-05-2022, 08:56 PM
3 and a half weeks to go

They will be happy City playing extra minutes before the weekend.

04-05-2022, 08:57 PM
3 and a half weeks to go

I think he means for the title race.

04-05-2022, 09:01 PM
Real Madrid penalty.

Pen Real Madrid! Wow

Panenka??

Penalty Real.

All momentum with RM

City’s bottle has well and truly gone

04-05-2022, 09:02 PM
3-1 Real Madrid.

6-5 Real Madrid on aggregate.

04-05-2022, 09:02 PM
😂😂😂get in

04-05-2022, 09:03 PM
3-1.

City bottling it.

Madrid not even that great.

Stairway 2 7
They will be happy City playing extra minutes before the weekend.

Ah yeah but sure they will be fine for Sunday. Not sure what a loss will do mentally

a comeback of epic proportions

JamesHFC
Man, I take back my words 😭😭🤣😭

04-05-2022, 09:04 PM
This could knock the stuffing out of Citeh completely

Fantastic Real.

I can't imagine how Man City fans are feeling just now. It must be like watching a slow motion car crash.

04-05-2022, 09:05 PM
This could knock the stuffing out of Citeh completely

Indeed it could. I don't know how they would get it out of their minds.

commentator said not that long ago city were in paris

which explains why RM have scored 3 goals if city were in paris, they've been at the wrong stadium/city/country

I can't imagine how Man City fans are feeling just now. It must be like watching a slow motion car crash.

Same as the Huns in 2016

Man City 😂😂

City always bottle it in the champs league might still win it of course but Jeezo

If Vini jr had his boots on the right feet they would be out by now

The one trophy eluding Man C and it looks like they've blown it again.

Stairway 2 7
Brilliant too legs of football. Huge games are so often a disappointment, but both teams have put on a stormer

Keyser Sauzee
04-05-2022, 09:06 PM
What a comeback, better than Istanbul in 05?

NC1875
04-05-2022, 09:07 PM
Pep trying to protect a one goal lead taking off the best midfielder in the world.

Now they’re getting beat. Brilliant

04-05-2022, 09:07 PM
The one trophy eluding Man C and it looks like they've blown it again.

It looks that way now, but two goals ahead, going into the last minute. Sometimes things happen in sport that you just can't explain.

04-05-2022, 09:08 PM
The one grealish had off the line when it someone didn't rebound and go in didn't seem that important really

10 mins later..... [emoji23][emoji23]

04-05-2022, 09:08 PM
What a comeback, better than Istanbul in 05?

Aye, two goals behind in the final minute of the tie.

04-05-2022, 09:09 PM
That’s really poor from the ref there!

Given Casemiro got away without a booking

04-05-2022, 09:09 PM
Say what you want about rich footballers or show ponies but the work rate in this game has been unreal as well as the skill

04-05-2022, 09:10 PM
Porteous banned for 4 games for that

NC1875
04-05-2022, 09:10 PM
That’s really poor from the ref there!

Given Casemiro got away without a booking

That’s a booking all day long. And the commentators greeting about it makes it even better

Paulie Walnuts
04-05-2022, 09:11 PM
That’s a booking all day long. And the commentators greeting about it makes it even better

As clear a booking as you’ll see

It maybe should be however the ref sets the standard and similar if not worst challenges went unpunished!

I think it’s poor from ref

Paulie Walnuts
Say what you want about rich footballers or show ponies but the work rate in this game has been unreal as well as the skill

Yup. Both teams are simply unbelievable.

04-05-2022, 09:12 PM
I wonder if HalaMadrid.net were fuming with the zero shots on target into the 90 minutes

[emoji23][emoji23]

04-05-2022, 09:12 PM

:agree: he won the ball but the trailing leg was out of control, i don’t like the rule but letter of the law says it’s a yellow. Commentators clueless.

04-05-2022, 09:13 PM
RM better hope there's no penalties now

Even I will have great sympathy for City if they lose this. Brilliant from both teams over two legs, with a couple of minutes of carnage right at the death.

That's why they get circa £400k a week 😁

04-05-2022, 09:14 PM

I said it earlier, yeah Real had no shots on target but both teams have played some tremendous stuff.

04-05-2022, 09:15 PM
I wonder if HalaMadrid.net were fuming with the zero shots on target into the 90 minutes

[emoji23][emoji23]

"Ancelotti oot......Benzema is pish, sell him!"

04-05-2022, 09:15 PM
"Ancelotti oot......Benzema is pish, sell him!"

Mueller in

04-05-2022, 09:17 PM
Ran out of things to say about this tournament a long time ago (not that it stops me posting about it!).

Incredible stuff yet again.

NC1875
Mueller in

Too dear for Madrid 😂

Logie Green
Liverpool have never lost a European final against an English team 😁

...and all their European Cup Final victories have been against teams playing in white....

Stairway 2 7
04-05-2022, 09:18 PM
The pace energy and class of the player's this far into the game and season is tremendous

Paulie Walnuts
04-05-2022, 09:18 PM
The pace energy and class of the player's this far into the game and season is tremendous

It’s like watching two folk playing fifa with the sprint button down at all times.

04-05-2022, 09:21 PM
Madrid play acting now.

Liverpool will fancy them in the final.

04-05-2022, 09:21 PM
Can't believe I'm willing City to score, but losing this way would be more cruel than penalties.

04-05-2022, 09:25 PM
Can’t believe City paid 100m for Grealish and play him on the wing.

Madrid play acting now.

Liverpool will fancy them in the final.
I doubt that!

They will absolutely beat this Madrid team in the final.

04-05-2022, 09:26 PM
Madrid play acting now.

Liverpool will fancy them in the final.They are beating the best team in the world 3-1 after knocking out another epl team the round before

No one will fancy them

04-05-2022, 09:26 PM
I doubt that!

You can never write off Madrid, but I would imagine Liverpool will be bookies favourites.

04-05-2022, 09:27 PM
They are beating the best team in the world 3-1 after knocking out another epl team the round before

No one will fancy them

If Man City are the best team in the world why are they not winning the big games?

04-05-2022, 09:29 PM
If Man City are the best team in the world why are they not winning the big games?

The game management in the last 5 mins of this was awful. They thought it was won.

They are not the best team in the world.

Silky
Can’t believe City paid 100m for Grealish and play him on the wing.

I can't believe they paid £100m full stop. Until he had that partnership with McGinn at Villa, he was never worth that. It was his partnership with McGinn imo that got him that move. Villa saw City coming!!

You can never legislate for what happened at the end of this match. It's a million to one shot to lose two goals in that situation. I dunno, that's what makes football so great.

Madrid have been amazing in this run. The City strip is a joke absolute poor quality training top

Keyser Sauzee
I can’t believe how poor Grealish has been, it’s all subjective ofcourse but he’s not worth the money they paid for him.

NC1875
04-05-2022, 09:31 PM
Sterling with his best Tom Daly impression as usual, should be a 2nd booking for simulation

04-05-2022, 09:32 PM
I can't believe they paid £100m full stop. Until he had that partnership with McGinn at Villa, he was never worth that. It was his partnership with McGinn imo that got him that move. Villa saw City coming!!

Yep that was my next comment. He’s nowhere near as good as people, or he, thinks he is. Crazy buy

04-05-2022, 09:32 PM
Sterling with his best Tom Daly impression as usual, should be a 2nd booking for simulation

That was a foul. If that had been a RM player the ref would give it!

04-05-2022, 09:33 PM
These commentators :faf: mcmnanan moaning about Madrid fouls and then refusing to call out Sterlings dive.

04-05-2022, 09:33 PM
3 minutes left of an extraordinary tie

mayo hibee
04-05-2022, 09:34 PM
The wailing of the BT Sport commentators might be the best thing about this.

04-05-2022, 09:34 PM
3 minutes left of an extraordinary tieIncredible given weve played about 5 minutes of this 2nd half of ET

04-05-2022, 09:35 PM
Madrid are winning this tie.

City absolutely bottled it.

04-05-2022, 09:35 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂 That’s why I always refer to City as European minnows, best team in the world aye? One foot in the final and they have failed again. A final with two European giants and not a minnow in sight. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

04-05-2022, 09:36 PM
Full time 3-1 Real Madrid.

Real Madrid win 6-5 on aggregate.

Liverpool v Real Madrid final.

Unbelievable, Jeff!

Pep in tears please.

Unbelievable, Jeff!
Beat me to it 😅

04-05-2022, 09:37 PM
Klopp be sat smoking a cigar and living the dream tonight.

04-05-2022, 09:37 PM
Funny.
I wouldn’t write off Real.

04-05-2022, 09:38 PM
Funny.
I wouldn’t write off Real.
Nor would I

Wonder how long it will be before Pep gets a full night's sleep? Today will have taken a lot out of him methinks.

If Man City are the best team in the world why are they not winning the big games?Team loses game in sport shock [emoji23]

These commentators :faf: mcmnanan moaning about Madrid fouls and then refusing to call out Sterlings dive.

They are embarrassing. Every foreign player is a diver and a cheat unless he plays for an English club. And no English player would ever cheat.

Has Guardiola ever won anything when he didn't clearly have the best individuals? He can spot talent and coach individuals, but I have doubts about his ability to manage a team when the opponents are of comparable ability.

Paulie Walnuts
04-05-2022, 09:39 PM
Klopp be sat smoking a cigar and living the dream tonight.

They’ll not be desperate to play Madrid. What a team they’ve been in the Champions League this season.

Reckon they’d have fancied themselves more against City.

Silky
[QUOTE=Aldo;6948112]That was a foul. If that had been a RM player the ref would give it! /QUOTE]

He's brought it on himself, though. Nae sympathy. He's a diving cheat and, rightly imo will have a reputation for being a diver. I wouldn't have given it either. Watch him. He looks to hit the deck every time. Went down like a cheap whore.

Team loses game in sport shock [emoji23]

So Man City are still the best team in the world then?

fair guttin for those man city players/fans, hopefully a 14th win for RM

😂😂😂😂😂😂 That’s why I always refer to City as European minnows, best team in the world aye? One foot in the final and they have failed again. A final with two European giants and not a minnow in sight. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Well said Scouse spot on. Bottlers

They’ll not be desperate to play Madrid. What a team they’ve been in the Champions League this season.

Reckon they’d have fancied themselves more against City.

No chance.

JamesHFC
04-05-2022, 09:40 PM
We are all Madrid.

Paulie Walnuts
Has Guardiola ever won anything when he didn't clearly have the best individuals? He can spot talent and coach individuals, but I have doubts about his ability to manage a team when the opponents are of comparable ability.

He’s won 31 trophies as a manager. I’m not quite sure it can just be put down to always having the best individuals.

NC1875
That was a foul. If that had been a RM player the ref would give it!

Never in a million years. He gets away with it in England every week. Glad the ref seen him for what he is. A little cheat.

Hibeesforever
04-05-2022, 09:41 PM
Man City bottlers.....owners won't be happy....

04-05-2022, 09:41 PM
So Man City are still the best team in the world then?That's subjective and not really quantifiable - they are certainly in the top few regardless of a sporadic loss

I prefer Liverpool but I appreciate them both as fantastic football teams

Mcbizz1998
04-05-2022, 09:42 PM
I’m no city fan but that ref was so bad it makes me question what his game was? Almost Scottish ref levels of terrible.

04-05-2022, 09:42 PM
We are all Madrid.Best team in the world so I hear

[emoji44][emoji23]

04-05-2022, 09:45 PM
They are embarrassing. Every foreign player is a diver and a cheat unless he plays for an English club. And no English player would ever cheat.
And you think the Spanish commentators are totally neutral, come on.

04-05-2022, 09:45 PM
That's subjective and not really quantifiable - they are certainly in the top few regardless of a sporadic loss

I prefer Liverpool but I appreciate them both as fantastic football teams

Yes they are a top team but bottled it tonight.

Liverpool are better.

04-05-2022, 09:46 PM
Unbelievable, Jeff!

Truly unbelievable. It will take a long time for that to sink in. There is no excuse for losing a two goal lead when going into the final minute, but that is beyond cruel.

Will City be able to keep their heads for the title run-in? They will be knocked for six now. Even I feel for them.

Keyser Sauzee
04-05-2022, 09:46 PM
McManaman just got to pitch side from Coventry fast as ****

04-05-2022, 09:48 PM
And you think the Spanish commentators are totally neutral, come on.

Best commentators in the world :agree:

04-05-2022, 09:49 PM
Truly unbelievable. It will take a long time for that to sink in. There is no excuse for losing a two goal lead when going into the final minute, but that is beyond cruel.

Will City be able to keep their heads for the title run-in? They will be knocked for six now. Even I feel for them.

if Liverpool go top on Saturday, City will be feeling the strain immensely.

Chorley Hibee
04-05-2022, 09:49 PM
Repeat of the 1981 final in Paris.

04-05-2022, 09:54 PM
Hala Madrid 🇪🇦

04-05-2022, 09:57 PM
if Liverpool go top on Saturday, City will be feeling the strain immensely.

Aye, Liverpool will smell blood now. Klopp will be grinning away, his new teeth sparkling in the Merseyside night.

04-05-2022, 10:08 PM
Finish. But superb run and pass from Silva whose been excellent this evening!

Game still not over for me given it is RM they are playing and a player called Benzema

Called it right Aldo

04-05-2022, 10:13 PM
He’s won 31 trophies as a manager. I’m not quite sure it can just be put down to always having the best individuals.
Has he ever won something a trophy when there was another team in the competition with clearly better individuals?

I'm not saying he's no good, but Bayern were European champions when he took over, but didn't win again till he left, and Manchester City with all their resources are out again. His two Champions League wins with Barcelona were with a team that was clearly the most talented around.

JamesHFC
04-05-2022, 10:21 PM
Best team in the world so I hear

[emoji44][emoji23]

😬😬

04-05-2022, 10:21 PM
Has he ever won something a trophy when there was another team in the competition with clearly better individuals?

I'm not saying he's no good, but Bayern were European champions when he took over, but didn't win again till he left, and Manchester City with all their resources are out again. His two Champions League wins with Barcelona were with a team that was clearly the most talented around.

He was certainly lucky that he inherited a Barca team which, IMHO, is the best ever club side - certainly the best I've seen. However, he is a great manager and winning the Champions League is very tough. They should have won tonight; those are the very fine margins that can decide things at the elite level. You can't blame Pep for City conceding two goals right at the end. The players panicked.

04-05-2022, 10:38 PM

Another point, mate. How many chances did City waste in the first leg, and what about those two Grealish chances tonight? Pep can do nothing about that. I would put the responsibility on the players for this. Pep can't be on the pitch to take those great chances and can't do the defending when two goals up in the last minute.

JamesHFC
04-05-2022, 11:10 PM
Gareth Bale ending his career with another CL.

04-05-2022, 11:33 PM

Does he ever play, even as sub?

04-05-2022, 11:52 PM
Does he ever play, even as sub?

Very rarely.

He's only made 7 appearances so far this season.

05-05-2022, 12:11 AM
Very rarely.

He's only made 7 appearances so far this season.

It's a crazy world; he's getting over half a million per week to hang around on the golf course.

05-05-2022, 12:21 AM
It's a crazy world; he's getting over half a million per week to hang around on the golf course.

Not bad if you can get it.

05-05-2022, 12:23 AM
Not bad if you can get it.

I hate golf, but I would play it for those wages.

05-05-2022, 02:32 AM
I hate golf, but I would play it for those wages.

Stairway 2 7
05-05-2022, 03:45 AM
Glory hunters all around have the final they want. Supporting Liverpool or real if not from there, is like Supporting the old firm from Edinburgh. Wanted villarreal but ach well.

Hope the final is as good as the semis

05-05-2022, 04:06 AM
Love when city bottle it. 2 big teams in the final while the sportswashing front are gone.

05-05-2022, 05:14 AM
Rarely watch any champions league games these days but glad it's not two teams from the same country in the final. Good luck Real Madrid.

05-05-2022, 05:26 AM

😁 Liverpool could spoil your month.

05-05-2022, 05:49 AM
Glory hunters all around have the final they want. Supporting Liverpool or real if not from there, is like Supporting the old firm from Edinburgh. Wanted villarreal but ach well.

Hope the final is as good as the semis

The glory hunters who support city never got the final they wanted so don’t really get your point.

05-05-2022, 05:51 AM
Another point, mate. How many chances did City waste in the first leg, and what about those two Grealish chances tonight? Pep can do nothing about that. I would put the responsibility on the players for this. Pep can't be on the pitch to take those great chances and can't do the defending when two goals up in the last minute.

Agree to an extent taking off De Bruyne and Mahrez didn't look a great move going into extra time and especially when they needed a goal.

05-05-2022, 06:27 AM
Really hope the Huns go out tonight. Don't want any Scottish Cup final distractions.

05-05-2022, 06:35 AM
Really hope the Huns go out tonight. Don't want any Scottish Cup final distractions.

Absolutely

05-05-2022, 07:20 AM
Whichever way you look at it citeh bottled it again on the big stage. They should have had the game out of sight but don't have a top class centre half to shout them over the line. I don't think it will stop them winning the league and I'm sure klopp knows winning the champions league is the big one. Klopp to me is the closest thing to fergie and cloughie. Pep not quite at that level. IMHO.

05-05-2022, 07:22 AM

They will win that. Its more them getting millions from the champions league and them and celtic making the gap to the rest of us even bigger.

05-05-2022, 07:48 AM
Liverpool will win the final fairly comfortably IMO.

05-05-2022, 08:01 AM
Liverpool will win the final fairly comfortably IMO.

I think they will win it but can’t imagine any European final against Madrid being comfortable, it’s going to be one hell of a tough game in my opinion.

05-05-2022, 08:07 AM
I think they will win it but can’t imagine any European final against Madrid being comfortable, it’s going to be one hell of a tough game in my opinion.

I think the semi (2nd leg) proved that Liverpool can be vulnerable - esp at the full back position so its deffo not a gimme.

I do think that Liverpool have a far better central defence than City though and couldnt see you losing those two last minute headers as they did last night.

Two excellent teams, both of whom have amazing attacking options and decent subs. I suspect and hope it will be one of the better European Cup finals.

05-05-2022, 09:23 AM
Whichever way you look at it citeh bottled it again on the big stage. They should have had the game out of sight but don't have a top class centre half to shout them over the line. I don't think it will stop them winning the league and I'm sure klopp knows winning the champions league is the big one. Klopp to me is the closest thing to fergie and cloughie. Pep not quite at that level. IMHO.

I'm no city fans but Dias and Laporte are brilliant centre backs. Both would get into Reals side ahead of Militao.

Keyser Sauzee
05-05-2022, 09:54 AM
I'm no city fans but Dias and Laporte are brilliant centre backs. Both would get into Reals side ahead of Militao.

Not seen much of Militao but thought he was different class last night. Thought Camavinga was the best player while he was on the park also.

05-05-2022, 10:23 AM
They will win that. Its more them getting millions from the champions league and them and celtic making the gap to the rest of us even bigger.

Don't think they willl relatively comfortable win for Leipzig though playing on Monday past wasn't ideal preparation

05-05-2022, 10:34 AM
Not seen much of Militao but thought he was different class last night. Thought Camavinga was the best player while he was on the park also.

I watched a lot of Camavinga in ligue 1 and he dominated every game I saw, I'm not sure how much time he's getting for Real but he's a quality player. Can do everything in midfield.

05-05-2022, 12:23 PM

It might have been that they just lost to two bits of genius from the sub, and a penalty from probably the best player in the world.

Sometimes teams get beat, it does not have to be they bottled it every time.

05-05-2022, 12:34 PM
It might have been that they just lost to two bits of genius from the sub, and a penalty from probably the best player in the world.

Sometimes teams get beat, it does not have to be they bottled it every time.

The manner of the defeat last night was absolutely bottling it, they were literally a handful of minutes away from it. To lose one, let alone two goals of a lead is unforgivable.

And absolutely hilarious.

05-05-2022, 12:44 PM
The manner of the defeat last night was absolutely bottling it, they were literally a handful of minutes away from it. To lose one, let alone two goals of a lead is unforgivable.

And absolutely hilarious.
I watched the game, can you tell me what the players did to bottle it?

05-05-2022, 12:52 PM
I watched the game, can you tell me what the players did to bottle it?

Conceded two goals at stoppage time.

You can excuse one and write that off as a goal out of nothing. Two is a different matter.

05-05-2022, 12:57 PM

You can excuse one and write that off as a goal out of nothing. Two is a different matter.

Is that bottled it though ? Or just switching off at a critical moment - and then a goal charges a game and changed the whole momentum ..the second was hard to defend ..unless you stopped the cross

05-05-2022, 01:00 PM

I watched 2 evenly matched teams play out a gripping game of football, never at any time during or after did i think either side bottled it.