View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
An excellent premiership half with Newcastle deservedly in the lead.
Wilson has some awful luck with injuries.
27-12-2021, 08:02 PM
I never used to have much time for Gary Neville but I’ve warmed to him past year or so.... “bunch of whingebags” :greengrin
27-12-2021, 08:05 PM
I never used to have much time for Gary Neville but I’ve warmed to him past year or so.... “bunch of whingebags” :greengrinOne of the best pundits on TV
Decent on the class of 92 programme too
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
27-12-2021, 08:09 PM
Whoooof should’ve been 2
27-12-2021, 08:14 PM
How poor are Man U. How do Fred, McTominay, Rashford & Maguire get a game.
27-12-2021, 08:15 PM
Whoooof should’ve been 2
Takes a special talent to take the pace off the ball like that fired in and keep it on target. Almost killed it dead. It was easier to score.
27-12-2021, 08:22 PM
Dear Man united owners,
get SJM
27-12-2021, 08:22 PM
How poor are Man U. How do Fred, McTominay, Rashford & Maguire get a game.
Because they don't have better options?
Fred also been excellent recently.
27-12-2021, 08:25 PM
I was actually thinking Rashford was a bit unfortunate to have been lumped in with those others and then he came out with that wee piece of play there...
27-12-2021, 08:25 PM
I was actually thinking Rashford was a bit unfortunate to have been lumped in with those others and then he came out with that wee piece of play there...
:greengrin Quality.
27-12-2021, 08:26 PM
Takes a special talent to take the pace off the ball like that fired in and keep it on target. Almost killed it dead. It was easier to score.
Touch of an angel!
27-12-2021, 08:30 PM
I don’t think Rashford is a bad player but don’t think he’ll win you a title. He’s fortunate that he’s a local lad that came through the youth system. Martial looks to be on his way out but the only real difference I can see in keeping one over the other is one came through the youth system the other was bought. I think Rashford & McTominay would be viewed differently if they’d been bought.
27-12-2021, 08:33 PM
ta for my £20 man u :cb
27-12-2021, 08:36 PM
I don’t think Rashford is a bad player but don’t think he’ll win you a title. He’s fortunate that he’s a local lad that came through the youth system. Martial looks to be on his way out but the only real difference I can see in keeping one over the other is one came through the youth system the other was bought. I think Rashford & McTominay would be viewed differently if they’d been bought.
Martial wants to be a striker but is rubbish there.
Rashford is probably better, and has a good record in big games for United. Still young as well.
Don't know what's happened to him, couple of years ago he was outstanding scoring for Man U and England all the time, since his well publicised non footballing exploits and his back injury, he looks bang average at best.
27-12-2021, 08:49 PM
Don't know what's happened to him, couple of years ago he was outstanding scoring for Man U and England all the time, since his well publicised non footballing exploits and his back injury, he looks bang average at best.
Hopefully his back injury is the reason as it certainly shouldn’t be about the rest of it as it’s nothing but a credit to the man.
27-12-2021, 08:50 PM
What a passage of play there. Superb efforts from Newcastle.
How are Newcastle not winning. FFS.
So unlucky in this game.
27-12-2021, 08:54 PM
How are Newcastle not winning. FFS.
So unlucky in this game.
Yep miles the better team in this match
27-12-2021, 09:11 PM
I don't watch much English football any more but sat down and watched that through.
Obviously you see and hear bits and pieces - the Ole out stuff and the fact that in spite of the significant investment that is coming Newcastle have been guff - but I was quite taken aback at how poor United were.
Newcastle were by far the better team and should really have won.
It also highlighted the importance of fans in the ground and a sense of context for a match. the football was actually really pretty pish, but with thousands of baying home fans and all the issues surrounding the 2 clubs involved it ended up being a decent watch.
Hopefully his back injury is the reason as it certainly shouldn’t be about the rest of it as it’s nothing but a credit to the man.
Don't get me wrong, I have nothing but huge respect for what he has done this past 18 months or so, I was curious if his priorities have been elsewhere instead of on the football pitch, he just doesn't look right at all.
28-12-2021, 12:41 PM
All EPL games on Amazon Prime Video today
First kick offs 1500hrs
28-12-2021, 02:08 PM
Watford 1 v 0 West Ham
Dennis
28-12-2021, 02:12 PM
Crystal Palace 1 v 0 Norwich City
Edouard pen
SJNB Hibby
28-12-2021, 02:24 PM
Palace playing quite well, sans Zaha, but it's only Norwich mind. Watching Gilmour...been a bit anonymous so far
28-12-2021, 02:26 PM
Southampton 1 v 0 Spurs
Ward-Prowse
28-12-2021, 02:28 PM
Watford 1 v 1 West Ham
Soucek
Amazon coverage is way behind real time I'd say over a minute on bet 365.
Not sure why needs to be that far behind.
28-12-2021, 02:29 PM
Watford 1 v 2 West Ham
Benrahma
28-12-2021, 02:39 PM
Crystal Palace 2 v 0 Norwich City
Mateta
28-12-2021, 02:39 PM
What a stupid tackle on son.
28-12-2021, 02:40 PM
two yellow cards for southampton player, down to 10 after 39 minutes and penalty to spurs
1-1
3-0 crystal palace
28-12-2021, 02:42 PM
Southampton 1 v 1 Spurs
Kane pen
28-12-2021, 03:07 PM
Watford 1 v 3 West Ham
Noble pen
28-12-2021, 04:06 PM
Spurs drawing against 10 man Southampton, Man United against Newcastle. Arsenal will be raging their game is off. Could've been well clear of those 2 with a win.
28-12-2021, 04:23 PM
Watford 1 v 3 West Ham
Noble pen
He was too good for England :agree:
28-12-2021, 08:21 PM
Leicester 1-0 lookman with a good goal.
Paul1642
28-12-2021, 08:38 PM
City’s league if Liverpool don’t turn this around.
28-12-2021, 08:41 PM
didn't realise salah had missed a penalty after 15 mins, ouch costly one
28-12-2021, 08:52 PM
I was listening to many callers on the UK talksport a few weeks ago wanting Brendan out! The fickle world of football eh!
28-12-2021, 08:53 PM
Klopp will go radge about something later in a nice way.
28-12-2021, 08:54 PM
first game in 35 liverpool have failed to score
didn't realise salah had missed a penalty after 15 mins, ouch costly one
Poor penalty
29-12-2021, 06:16 PM
postponed championship games tonight
Arbroath v Hamilton- other
Dunfermline v ICT- Waterlogged pitch
Partick thistle v Ayr- Waterlogged pitch
Raith Rovers v QoS- other
one game on Killie v Morton
League one
Airdrie v Queen's park
29-12-2021, 06:59 PM
Chelsea 1 v 0 Brighton
Lukaku
29-12-2021, 07:20 PM
Kilmarnock 1 v 0 Morton
McKenzie
Superb pass from de Bruyner to create first goal
29-12-2021, 07:38 PM
Brentford 0 v 1 Man City
Foden
29-12-2021, 08:13 PM
Blackburn 2 v 1 Barnsley
29-12-2021, 08:20 PM
Scenes
29-12-2021, 08:21 PM
Chelsea 1 v 1 Brighton FT
29-12-2021, 08:22 PM
Chelsea 1 v 1 Brighton
Great header from wellbeck
29-12-2021, 08:39 PM
Watching Man City and for me, Grealish just doesn’t look suited to their way of playing. Looks quite peripheral
Keyser Sauzee
29-12-2021, 08:42 PM
City 8 points clear at Christmas, think it’s going to be too much for the rest to make up.
29-12-2021, 08:46 PM
Watching Man City and for me, Grealish just doesn’t look suited to their way of playing. Looks quite peripheral
Takes time. Took Foden, Sane, Bernardo Silva among others time.
29-12-2021, 08:49 PM
City 8 points clear at Christmas, think it’s going to be too much for the rest to make up.
The greatest coach in charge of arguably the greatest team will go on and win another title. So far clear of the others.
29-12-2021, 08:52 PM
Kilmarnock 1 v 1 Morton FT
29-12-2021, 09:00 PM
The greatest coach in charge of arguably the greatest team will go on and win another title. So far clear of the others.
They're definitely not so far clear of Liverpool. Just have a deeper squad. Would favour Liverpool in CL over city every time.
Chelsea also achieved far more in Europe recently
29-12-2021, 09:09 PM
They're definitely not so far clear of Liverpool. Just have a deeper squad. Would favour Liverpool in CL over city every time.
Chelsea also achieved far more in Europe recently
They’re 8 and 9 clear over half a season, they’ve won 3 of the last 4 league titles. They’re on a different planet. Teams can compete over individual games against them but the reality is over the course and distance they are relentless and don’t rely on one person.
Steven79
29-12-2021, 09:12 PM
They’re 8 and 9 clear over half a season, they’ve won 3 of the last 4 league titles. They’re on a different planet. Teams can compete over individual games against them but the reality is over the course and distance they are relentless and don’t rely on one person.Imagine if they had a bloody striker!
I've got tickets for their last home game of the season as it's against McGinn FC.
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
29-12-2021, 09:18 PM
Imagine if they had a bloody striker!
I've got tickets for their last home game of the season as it's against McGinn FC.
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
I don’t think it would make any positive impact. The way they play doesn’t allow for a number 9.
29-12-2021, 10:03 PM
They’re 8 and 9 clear over half a season, they’ve won 3 of the last 4 league titles. They’re on a different planet. Teams can compete over individual games against them but the reality is over the course and distance they are relentless and don’t rely on one person.
Naturally, they're the richest club with the deepest squad. That's what wins leagues. Newcastle will probably do it in 10 years or so and folk will pretend that's an achievement as well
29-12-2021, 10:56 PM
Naturally, they're the richest club with the deepest squad. That's what wins leagues. Newcastle will probably do it in 10 years or so and folk will pretend that's an achievement as well
All the top clubs spend top money. They have the greatest coach and the greatest team. Both those combined is deadly.
29-12-2021, 11:47 PM
All the top clubs spend top money. They have the greatest coach and the greatest team. Both those combined is deadly.
Yes. They have a great coach and great squad because they have the most money.
30-12-2021, 10:44 AM
BetFred already paying out on a City title win.
30-12-2021, 10:47 AM
And they have used it so well.
LunasBoots
30-12-2021, 10:48 AM
Yup going to roll away with it, they have that many players and that many squads its inevitible.
30-12-2021, 11:24 AM
I think city will beat Arsenal at the weekend and Chelsea and Liverpool will be a draw. And that should be that as far as the title is concerned.
30-12-2021, 11:28 AM
And they have used it so well.
Yes, both their scouting and sportswashing departments are doing brilliant work.
Lendo
30-12-2021, 05:31 PM
Noticed the stadium lights were on at Easter Road when I was out for a run this evening. Anyone know what’s happening tonight?
30-12-2021, 05:56 PM
Good old mid season meltdown begining at Chelsea. Lukaku wanting away already.
30-12-2021, 06:41 PM
Good old mid season meltdown begining at Chelsea. Lukaku wanting away already.I know a coach he likes working under...
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
30-12-2021, 06:43 PM
Missed this from Greg Stewart on Boxing Day
https://twitter.com/james_dart/status/1475447020684988424?s=21
30-12-2021, 07:27 PM
Man Utd 1 v 0 Burnley
McTominay
Man Utd 1 v 0 Burnley
McTominay
Well taken goal
30-12-2021, 07:43 PM
Man Utd 2 v 0 Burnley
Sancho
Man Utd 2 v 0 Burnley
Sancho
Now 3 Ronaldo
30-12-2021, 07:52 PM
Man Utd 3 v 0 Burnley
Ronaldo
Man Utd 3 v 0 Burnley
Ronaldo
3 - 1 enjoying this game
30-12-2021, 07:54 PM
Man Utd 3 v 0 Burnley
Ronaldo
I had the option of two fantasy football captains this week. Salah or Ronaldo. FFS. 🙄
30-12-2021, 08:04 PM
As much as I’m not a huge fan of the EPL (or whatever it’s cried now) this can be charged against just about any top team in the world. The best costs money - don’t see why it should be held specifically against city. If anything they’ve been spending the millions for a far less time than most of the other top dogs
Back on to this evening - Mctominay has been superb. Probably already sealed MOTM, unless Ronaldo adds another couple of goals… and yes I see the irony of me saying I’m not a huge fan of this league and then finishing by commenting on tonight’s game in said league ✋🏻
30-12-2021, 08:10 PM
As much as I’m not a huge fan of the EPL (or whatever it’s cried now) this can be charged against just about any top team in the world. The best costs money - don’t see why it should be held specifically against city. If anything they’ve been spending the millions for a far less time than most of the other top dogs
Back on to this evening - Mctominay has been superb. Probably already sealed MOTM, unless Ronaldo adds another couple of goals… and yes I see the irony of me saying I’m not a huge fan of this league and then finishing by commenting on tonight’s game in said league ✋🏻
Well, much of Cities wealth is from dodgy sponsorship deals from human rights abusers. They are a sportswashing front these days. A very successful one, but just a sportswashing front.
Paul1642
31-12-2021, 01:48 PM
Southampton vs Newcastle now off due to covid / Injury’s. It’s a hard season for fantasy football 😂
31-12-2021, 03:02 PM
Southampton vs Newcastle now off due to covid / Injury’s. It’s a hard season for fantasy football 😂
Its brutal. Doing better at keeping on top of it than my mates though, they're sleeping on the free hits and im catching up :greengrin
01-01-2022, 11:55 AM
Arsenal v Man City. 20 mins in and very entertaining. Two good footballing teams going head to head. 0-0 but a great watch. Chances both ends.
01-01-2022, 11:58 AM
Arsenal v Man City. 20 mins in and very entertaining. Two good footballing teams going head to head. 0-0 but a great watch. Chances both ends.
Great game
01-01-2022, 12:04 PM
1-0 Arsenal great goal. Great finish.
yonder1875
01-01-2022, 12:23 PM
Really good game, Arsenal have been superb. Saka and Martinelli are class.
01-01-2022, 12:38 PM
Ake is not City standard IMO.
01-01-2022, 12:41 PM
City are all over the place here today.
01-01-2022, 12:43 PM
This will be a penalty for Manchester City.
01-01-2022, 12:45 PM
Pulling the shirt. Pen. But the game is so soft now.
01-01-2022, 12:47 PM
1-1 stonewaller and absolutely daft from the defender.
01-01-2022, 12:47 PM
Pulling the shirt. Pen. But the game is so soft now.
This. It’s a penalty. Fair enough. I’d also book silva for simulation at the same time.
01-01-2022, 12:49 PM
It’s all happening now. :cb What’s Gabriel thinking about. Arsenal down to 10.
01-01-2022, 12:50 PM
Gabriel - what an idiot
01-01-2022, 12:51 PM
Idiotic from Gabriel
expresso
01-01-2022, 12:51 PM
Imagine Porteous making that tackle on the edge of the box?
Straight red undoubtedly.
Not even a free kick here.
01-01-2022, 12:52 PM
Do you think pulling the shirt of an opposition player should be allowed to happen in football?
No. What I mainly think is that VAR should be binned and we'd all watch a more fluid game like before.
The best teams would still come top and the worst come last. Swings and roundabouts.
How come VAR doesn't over rule Arsenal pen but does when it comes to the city one?
The arsenal one was more a pen than the city one.
01-01-2022, 01:18 PM
I still don’t get why they don’t use VAR like rugby and explain the decisions.
Video refs are needed but I still think they over complicate it and fans would understand it better in the stadiums and at home.
Bottom line - we should be able to hear what refs say during the game.
I still don’t get why they don’t use VAR like rugby and explain the decisions.
Video refs are needed but I still think they over complicate it and fans would understand it better in the stadiums and at home.
Bottom line - we should be able to hear what refs say during the game.
I think the issue maybe that in rugby union and league, the players respect ref but in football you would just hear swearing from players constantly.
01-01-2022, 01:24 PM
I think the issue maybe that in rugby union and league, the players respect ref but in football you would just hear swearing from players constantly.
Think it’s a weak excuse - would stop players swearing and teach folk to respect the refs more.
Why don’t they give it a chance ?
Plays into the footballers can’t behave narrative.
Garymcl
01-01-2022, 01:33 PM
So not only is game in Scotland corrupt in England too towards big teams including my team Liverpool just watched that game wtf guy at the end doesn’t even get booked for literally trying to start a riot lucky it was arsenal fans imagine doing that at west ham or Chelsea for instance
01-01-2022, 01:39 PM
Think it’s a weak excuse - would stop players swearing and teach folk to respect the refs more.
I think they tried to give football referees a microphone.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FnQ16KFDoA4
01-01-2022, 01:40 PM
Why on earth do referees deserve respect from the players?
01-01-2022, 01:52 PM
How come VAR doesn't over rule Arsenal pen but does when it comes to the city one?
The arsenal one was more a pen than the city one.
They were both penalties. Don’t know why one is given and the other wasn’t. It’s quite clear when it’s looked at that the keeper kicks the boys foot and makes no contact with the ball whatsoever.
hibee316
01-01-2022, 01:54 PM
Giving a fellow human respect is not too much to ask.
No one deserves to be abused in any walk of life.
01-01-2022, 01:56 PM
Why wouldn’t referees deserve respect? It should work both ways.
01-01-2022, 02:02 PM
Football is the only sport I know of that seems to take the view that harassing and abusing referees is ok. It's not.
01-01-2022, 02:04 PM
Giving a fellow human respect is not too much to ask.
No one deserves to be abused in any walk of life.
Why wouldn’t referees deserve respect? It should work both ways.
Referees are totally and utterly imcompetent and some of them very arrogant about it, waving players away when they complain about awful decisions. They do not deserve respect. Respect is earned in a professional environment.
When refs humble themselves a bit and learn to use a video replay system to properly fix their **** mistakes, then they might get a bit of respect.
01-01-2022, 02:06 PM
Football is the only sport I know of that seems to take the view that harassing and abusing referees is ok. It's not.
It’s definitely not. Maybe if referees weren’t being abused all game they’d be a bit calmer and make better decisions. I’m not holding my breath on that last point but you never know.
01-01-2022, 02:09 PM
Referees are totally and utterly imcompetent and some of them very arrogant about it, waving players away when they complain about awful decisions. They do not deserve respect. Respect is earned in a professional environment.
When refs humble themselves a bit and learn to use a video replay system to properly fix their **** mistakes, then they might get a bit of respect.
Your response here is absurd. Referees in every sport make mistakes just as players do. If a referee made as many mistakes in a game as many players do they'd never get another game. It's clearly impossible for you to show a fair and balanced view of referees and so its hard to take your comments seriously.
01-01-2022, 02:09 PM
John McEnroe started it all. Disrespectful little swine.
01-01-2022, 02:11 PM
Your response here is absurd. Referees in every sport make mistakes just as players do. If a referee made as many mistakes in a game as many players do they'd never get another game. It's clearly impossible for you to show a fair and balanced view of referees and so its hard to take your comments seriously.
Yeah, I have a different opinion so it just cant be fair and balanced.
There is very little excuse for referees making big mistakes now in England with VAR and every week they still do. Only arrgance is the reason for that.
I've actually not said they deserve abuse, but they absolutely do not deserve respect for 90 minutes of **** decisions.
Could take a leaf out of rugby's book, refs are respected on the pitch.
01-01-2022, 02:14 PM
unbelievable.:faf::faf::faf: :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
01-01-2022, 02:14 PM
There is very little excuse for referees making big mistakes now in England with VAR and every week they still do. Only arrgance is the reason for that.
I've actually not said they deserve abuse, but they absolutely do not deserve respect for 90 minutes of **** decisions.
Your opinion is completely absurd, abusing someone is never ok, it’s astonishing that you’re trying to defend that position.
01-01-2022, 02:17 PM
Your opinion is completely absurd, abusing someone is never ok, it’s astonishing that you’re trying to defend that position.
I fully agree with you. Thats why I've not said they deserve abuse. They just do not deserve some great respect.
I'd recommend reading my posts before replying.
01-01-2022, 02:19 PM
Surely it’s as simple as if a player wants respect from a referee then they should give the referee that same respect, and vice Versa. Treat others as you want to be treated and all that.
01-01-2022, 02:22 PM
I fully agree with you. Thats why I've not said they deserve abuse. They just do not deserve some great respect.
To be fair I think you’ve added in the word “great” since your previous posts where you suggested referees don’t deserve any respect because some of them make bad decisions.
01-01-2022, 02:28 PM
Does a lack of respect not lead to abuse?
Can't agree with any of your points, some are plain absurd
01-01-2022, 02:31 PM
I wouldn't.
01-01-2022, 02:36 PM
Does a lack of respect not lead to abuse?Does it? In my personal experience its quite possibly not to respect someone and not abuse them. For example, I don't abuse every match going, orange walking Rangers fan I'm forced to work with. Just get on with it.
I wouldn't.
The crowd goes mild.
01-01-2022, 03:00 PM
Stop crying. Martinelli Xhaka and Gabriel are the reasons the game was lost today. Professionals making errors I wouldn’t expect to see down the Jewel on a Sunday. Fantastic resilience from city going to the end.
Not sure why a referee should respect players who are seriously ***** at their jobs. Swings and roundabouts eh.
my left peg
01-01-2022, 03:04 PM
Stop crying. Martinelli Xhaka and Gabriel are the reasons the game was lost today. Professionals making errors I wouldn’t expect to see down the Jewel on a Sunday. Fantastic resilience from city going to the end.
Not sure why a referee should respect players who are seriously ***** at their jobs. Swings and roundabouts eh.Exactly, City didn't play well,but they ground out the win,results like this mean they will be champions again.
Despite being full of millionaires the city players work incredibly hard all over the pitch.
Sent from my SM-G390F using Tapatalk
01-01-2022, 03:04 PM
Not sure why a referee should respect players who are seriously ***** at their jobs. Swings and roundabouts eh.
:faf: what are you even talking about? I didn't even watch the Arsenal game
01-01-2022, 03:25 PM
:faf: what are you even talking about? I didn't even watch the Arsenal game
‘ Referees are totally and utterly imcompetent and some of them very arrogant about it’ - swap referees with players and you have your answer.
You should maybe stick it on then and give yourself an understanding of why those players deserved none of the respect today.
01-01-2022, 03:29 PM
‘ Referees are totally and utterly imcompetent and some of them very arrogant about it’ - swap referees with players and you have your answer.
You should maybe stick it on then and give yourself an understanding of why those players deserved none of the respect today.
Oh right.
Seems like all of these incidents happened after Arsenal weren't given a stonewall penalty though. Seems like by all accounts the ref had a shocker today in that match.
I wasn't actually speaking at all about the Arsenal match, and never mentioned it in any posts because I hadn't seen anything of it. Dunno why you've gone on some bizarre rant about it. Are you a sportswashed City fan?
01-01-2022, 03:30 PM
Just human decency, on the level that being human should=respect from another human?
Just because we love football doesnt mean we cant acknowledge the things about it that could be a lot better.
01-01-2022, 03:33 PM
Just human decency, on the level that being human should=respect from another human?
Just because we love football doesnt mean we cant acknowledge the things about it that could be a lot better.
Do you automatically respect everyone in a professional environment?
I just don't see why players should respect refs when they constantly make **** decisions. I certainly don't respect the refs who **** Hibs over.
01-01-2022, 03:41 PM
I just don't see why players should respect refs when they constantly make **** decisions. I certainly don't respect the refs who **** Hibs over.
Yet your quite happy to disrespect someone because of their profession? You’d be better having a week or so off your high horse.
Steven79
01-01-2022, 03:43 PM
Yet your quite happy to disrespect someone because of their profession? You’d be better having a week or so off your high horse.
Do you respect Boris Johnson?
01-01-2022, 03:45 PM
What exactly is wrong with not respecting a referee for 90 minutes if they are a **** referee?
Cut the personal stuff or I will be reporting.
01-01-2022, 03:48 PM
Given the grass roots game is losing refs weekly due to abuse I think its time the professional game set an an example. It's not a good watch harassing refs and is counter productive. Disappointed so many thinks it OK to abuse refs. Maybe try doing it to see how damn hard it is.
01-01-2022, 03:52 PM
What exactly is wrong with not respecting a referee for 90 minutes if they are a **** referee?
Cut the personal stuff or I will be reporting.
Are you Lee Wallace :greengrin
Given the grass roots game is losing refs weekly due to abuse I think its time the professional game set an an example. It's not a good watch harassing refs and is counter productive. Disappointed so many thinks it OK to abuse refs. Maybe try doing it to see how damn hard it is.
Its the easiest thing in the world in England. ''I didn't quite see that properly, let me check the monitor''
There is 99% of big mistakes gone instantly.
You said 'why on earth should referees deserve respect from the players?'
That clearly suggests you think as a starting position, referees are automatically fair game for disrespect, on the basis that they are referees and not deserving of respect.
If you'd have said 'why shouldn't players show a referee dissent when they think he's made a bad decision?' we could have a discussion.
01-01-2022, 03:56 PM
Referees are a necessary evil, no referees and there is no game.
A lot of under 16 games aren't getting played when they're scheduled as a lot of refs have packed in due to the abuse they are getting from players. This is what happens when people don't respect referees.
I've never understood why people would want to be a referee but they need to be respected.
01-01-2022, 04:00 PM
Watford 0-1 Tottenham
andrew70
01-01-2022, 04:00 PM
A lot of under 16 games aren't getting played when they're scheduled as a lot of refs have packed in due to the abuse they are getting from players. This is what happens when people don't respect referees.
I've never understood why people would want to be a referee but they need to be respected.
Was chatting to a mate on Twitter about this and I thought they’d gain more respect if they came out after the game (like players and managers) and spoke through their game/decisions.
Especially if they are professional like down south.
VAR gives them a get out clause but they’ve still got to make the call eventually.
01-01-2022, 04:02 PM
Oh right.
Seems like all of these incidents happened after Arsenal weren't given a stonewall penalty though. Seems like by all accounts the ref had a shocker today in that match.
I wasn't actually speaking at all about the Arsenal match, and never mentioned it in any posts because I hadn't seen anything of it. Dunno why you've gone on some bizarre rant about it. Are you a sportswashed City fan?
Ref had a very good game. Could’ve been a penalty if zooming in 40x and slowing it down to snail pace is how we want the game going. I certainly don’t. Red card justified, penalty stonewaller, arsenal lost the plot simple.
Is that your term to try and keep Arsenal relevant? Couldn’t care less about teams in English football, certainly got plenty enjoyment today though. You replied to a comment that was based on todays game, I just replied regarding why the players don’t deserve the respect you cry for due to their inability to do simple things.
01-01-2022, 04:03 PM
Ref had a very good game. Could’ve been a penalty if zooming in 40x and slowing it down to snail pace is how we want the game going. I certainly don’t. Red card justified, penalty stonewaller, arsenal lost the plot simple.
Is that your term to try and keep Arsenal relevant? Couldn’t care less about teams in English football, certainly got plenty enjoyment today though. You replied to a comment that was based on todays game, I just replied regarding why the players don’t deserve the respect you cry for due to their inability to do simple things.
:faf: good lord
You sure seem like you don't care about English football.
01-01-2022, 04:03 PM
Watford 0-1 Tottenham
2 points off top 4 with games in hand while they’ve been terrible this season, while arsenal have been outstanding. Interesting sport is the old foosball.
01-01-2022, 04:05 PM
Couldn’t care about any of the teams, just take great enjoyment from the same sides capitulating year on year and blaming everyone else. Take in on the chin.
01-01-2022, 04:20 PM
I've never supported an English team but I've become a little fond of Palace recently. In a league that is over commercialised and lego block grounds they stand out with an old school ground, very passionate supporters who, I'm assuming, are almost exclusively watching their local team.
Quite a cool kit too and "glad all over" is a quality anthem.
You said 'why on earth should referees deserve respect from the players?'
That clearly suggests you think as a starting position, referees are automatically fair game for disrespect, on the basis that they are referees and not deserving of respect.
If you'd have said 'why shouldn't players show a referee dissent when they think he's made a bad decision?' we could have a discussion.
Wish I had written that, what a superb post 👍
01-01-2022, 04:57 PM
Crystal Palace 0 v 2 West Ham
01-01-2022, 04:58 PM
What a goal by Lanzini, reminds me a wee bit of the goal Stokes scored at greyskull in his first spell.
bringbackbenny
01-01-2022, 04:58 PM
What a goal by Lanzini, reminds me a wee bit of the goal Stokes scored at greyskull in his first spell.
Thats some finish! unbelievable skill 😮
01-01-2022, 05:07 PM
Oh right.
What accounts are those?
Not for me - Arsenal were the better team by far up until Xhaka does what Xhaka does and made an ar*e of things, and Gabriel went even further to seal the capitulation. Only got themselves to blame. Regardless of who the ref was, what respect he was shown or not, and which team is “sportswashed”.
01-01-2022, 05:09 PM
I've never supported an English team but I've become a little fond of Palace recently. In a league that is over commercialised and lego block grounds they stand out with an old school ground, very passionate supporters who, I'm assuming, are almost exclusively watching their local team.
Quite a cool kit too.
Nah, not for me. He isn't playing today but any team that has Zaha playing for them has me hoping they get skelped.
01-01-2022, 05:10 PM
Nah, not for me. He isn't playing today but any team that has Zaha playing for them has me hoping they get skelped.
Incidentally, him not playing is probably why their chances of coming back and getting something from this are zero rather than extremely slim.
01-01-2022, 05:13 PM
Why’s that ? Out of interest
01-01-2022, 05:14 PM
I'm guessing that's because he's known to go down easily at times? To be honest, pretty much every squad will have someone like that.
He is an outstanding player on his day though.
01-01-2022, 05:23 PM
Crystal Palace 0 v 3 West Ham
Lanzini pen
01-01-2022, 05:28 PM
I think your on your own here.
Football refs need all the help they can get at all levels of the game or there would be no game of football.
From grassroots to Sunday league to Champions League - refs are often not respected and it ruins the game - it’s worse at lower level with less at stake!
They will get decisions wrong - you may not like that - you may not like them but a generic “why should do refs need to be respected” post seems like a massive chip on the shoulder. I assume you don’t have kids and want them being a ref / wouldn’t support them? Or even any friends or family ?
01-01-2022, 05:33 PM
You don’t really help yourself MW. You threatened to report a poster for asking you to get off your high horse, and follow-it-up by laughing and making a sarcastic comment about another poster 🤷🏻*♂️
01-01-2022, 05:35 PM
I know the goal you mean. Juggling the ball with both feet and then lashing it home as it sits nicely for a volley.
Stokes’ was better though 💚
01-01-2022, 05:48 PM
There's been so many cancellations this year because of lack of refs, the east of scotland kids leagues in serious danger of not happening, with or without COVID.
Devonhibs
01-01-2022, 05:51 PM
As a youth referee, its impossible to get every decision right. You dont go on the pitch saying I am going to miss some key decisions etc. Many refs have not returned post lock down citing the abuse and lack of respect shown by players, parents and coaches. The players feed off their coaches behaviour and copy what they on the telly. Honestly after some games I wonder why I bother.
01-01-2022, 05:52 PM
Maybe it should be cut both ways, but look at any compilation of rugby refs (Nigel Owens, Wayne Barnes perhaps) to see the respect they command from the players as they are the ones in charge.
I love football but ffs I wish it would take a leaf out of rugby’s book.
01-01-2022, 06:17 PM
Crystal Palace 1 v 3 West Ham
Edouard
01-01-2022, 06:50 PM
Crystal Palace 2 v 3 West Ham FT
01-01-2022, 07:19 PM
You don’t really help yourself MW. You threatened to report a poster for asking you to get off your high horse, and follow-it-up by laughing and making a sarcastic comment about another poster 🤷🏻*♂️I said I would report someone for personal comments off topic of the thread. I didn't make any of those myself.
I think your on your own here.
Football refs need all the help they can get at all levels of the game or there would be no game of football.
From grassroots to Sunday league to Champions League - refs are often not respected and it ruins the game - it’s worse at lower level with less at stake!
They will get decisions wrong - you may not like that - you may not like them but a generic “why should do refs need to be respected” post seems like a massive chip on the shoulder. I assume you don’t have kids and want them being a ref / wouldn’t support them? Or even any friends or family ?
Refs in England especially have a full video replay system to prevent them making mistakes. They use it like idiots and still make mistakes. That is not worthy of any respect.
Refs in Scotland are spineless and give everything to 2 sides. They routinely **** Hibs over. Remember our playoff defeat to Falkirk. That felt great after a whole season following Hibs running the gauntlet in 3 competitions. No penalty in first game, no red card in second game. Cost us a shot at promotion. Why would he get respect?
Not especially fussed if I'm on my own here. Referees are desperately incompetant at their jobs. As humans, sure, they deserve respect. For 90 minutes of making **** decisions? Absolutely not.
What accounts are those?
Not for me - Arsenal were the better team by far up until Xhaka does what Xhaka does and made an ar*e of things, and Gabriel went even further to seal the capitulation. Only got themselves to blame. Regardless of who the ref was, what respect he was shown or not, and which team is “sportswashed”.
Ones I've read online. I never actually said a word about the game, but seems pretty clear that it was a case of 2 penalty decisions changing things. Also Gabriel first booking apparently for something he said, which according to the Arsenal assistant was a reasonable thing to say and should not have resulted in a booking according to the rules. Now, no idea if thats true or not. The ref is what everyone is talking about really. With all due respect, I don't actually really care. I support neither side involved so its whatever to me.
Google sportswashing. Man City are probably the most famous example of it, along with PSG.
01-01-2022, 07:52 PM
I said I would report someone for personal comments off topic of the thread. I didn't make any of those myself.
Refs in England especially have a full video replay system to prevent them making mistakes. They use it like idiots and still make mistakes. That is not worthy of any respect.
Refs in Scotland are spineless and give everything to 2 sides. They routinely **** Hibs over. Remember our playoff defeat to Falkirk. That felt great after a whole season following Hibs running the gauntlet in 3 competitions. No penalty in first game, no red card in second game. Cost us a shot at promotion. Why would he get respect?
Not especially fussed if I'm on my own here. Referees are desperately incompetant at their jobs. As humans, sure, they deserve respect. For 90 minutes of making **** decisions? Absolutely not.
Ones I've read online. I never actually said a word about the game, but seems pretty clear that it was a case of 2 penalty decisions changing things. Also Gabriel first booking apparently for something he said, which according to the Arsenal assistant was a reasonable thing to say and should not have resulted in a booking according to the rules. Now, no idea if thats true or not. The ref is what everyone is talking about really. With all due respect, I don't actually really care. I support neither side involved so its whatever to me.
Google sportswashing. Man City are probably the most famous example of it, along with PSG.
Nope - don’t need to Google it. Just thought I’d have a shot of using it as it’s flavour of the month for now.
And nope - his first booking was for digging up the penalty spot before Mahrez slotted it. Pretty stupid and deserving of a booking I would say. And his second for a clear hauling down of Jesus.
I’m not a huge fan of either team but I was watching the game. Both penalties could arguably have been given, the second certainly should have been, and was.
The ref didn’t cost Arsenal the game today. Arsenal did (and they were playing very well up until then).
01-01-2022, 08:00 PM
. And his second for a clear hauling down of Jesus.
Unforgivable behaviour, especially given the time of year.
Devonhibs
01-01-2022, 08:03 PM
Unforgivable behaviour, especially given the time of year.
01-01-2022, 08:12 PM
I said I would report someone for personal comments off topic of the thread. I didn't make any of those myself.
You were told to get off your high horse 😂 very personal that.
And if that’s what the arsenal stand in gaffer said then it’s neither wonder his players are thick. Ref ‘may’ have made a mistake for arsenal penalty but definitely nothing like fatal, arsenal missed an open goal, got a man sent off for being a pleb and gave away as stonewall a penalty as you’ll see. I know who deserves zero respect tonight.
01-01-2022, 08:23 PM
You were told to get off your high horse 😂 very personal that.
And if that’s what the arsenal stand in gaffer said then it’s neither wonder his players are thick. Ref ‘may’ have made a mistake for arsenal penalty but definitely nothing like fatal, arsenal missed an open goal, got a man sent off for being a pleb and gave away as stonewall a penalty as you’ll see. I know who deserves zero respect tonight.
I'm sensing a dislike of Arsenal. Really weird from a Hibs fan who doesn't like English football but not my business.
Nope - don’t need to Google it. Just thought I’d have a shot of using it as it’s flavour of the month for now.
And nope - his first booking was for digging up the penalty spot before Mahrez slotted it. Pretty stupid and deserving of a booking I would say. And his second for a clear hauling down of Jesus.
I’m not a huge fan of either team but I was watching the game. Both penalties could arguably have been given, the second certainly should have been, and was.
The ref didn’t cost Arsenal the game today. Arsenal did (and they were playing very well up until then).
Been confirmed that is not what his booking was for. It was for something he said.
01-01-2022, 08:31 PM
I'm sensing a dislike of Arsenal. Really weird from a Hibs fan who doesn't like English football but not my business.
Been confirmed that is not what his booking was for. It was for something he said.
Just a dislike of crying adults when their team doesn’t get every decision under the Sun.
01-01-2022, 08:33 PM
Care as much about Arsenal and English football as i do about Galatasaray and Turkish football. Each to their own.
01-01-2022, 09:26 PM
Just a dislike of crying adults when their team doesn’t get every decision under the Sun.
wait, who are you talking about? No one in this thread is doing that.
01-01-2022, 09:34 PM
wait, who are you talking about? No one in this thread is doing that.
It’s all over the internet my friend. It’s glorious.
02-01-2022, 09:29 AM
As a youth referee, its impossible to get every decision right. You dont go on the pitch saying I am going to miss some key decisions etc. Many refs have not returned post lock down citing the abuse and lack of respect shown by players, parents and coaches. The players feed off their coaches behaviour and copy what they on the telly. Honestly after some games I wonder why I bother.
Yep absolutely down to the attitude of coaches and other parents on sidelines especially at grassroots level. Nowhere near enough done about it imo.
02-01-2022, 09:36 AM
Yep absolutely down to the attitude of coaches and other parents on sidelines especially at grassroots level. Nowhere near enough done about it imo.
We had a ref at an away game last season who was great. Ball goes out for a bye kick, ref gives corner. Parent loses his mind, abuses ref, encourages kids to dispute the decision. Ref tells the coach to keep parents under control and respect his decisions, parent keeps nipping away so ref announces loudly he’s abandoning the game! Cue panicked reaction by home team, many apologies, parent scurries off to car, game restarts. The fact the home team were winning at the time probably helped focus a few minds :greengrin
Lots of folk will have seen the footage of two dads going at it with punches swinging at a kids game a few months ago. Bonkers.
02-01-2022, 01:27 PM
Everton need to empty Agent Rafa before he relegates them and gets Anfield named after him.
I can't see Benitez surviving this. What a shambles and a penalty miss too!
Everton need to empty Agent Rafa before he relegates them and gets Anfield named after him.
Rafa is far from the problem there though. Dreadful squad and years of problems at the top. They have no direction at all. Like Hibs before Dempster.
02-01-2022, 01:28 PM
Rafa is far from the problem there though. Dreadful squad and years of problems at the top. They have no direction at all. Like Hibs before Dempster.
All true, they have huge problems, but they are sliding down the table so quickly.
02-01-2022, 01:38 PM
James Collins puts Cardiff 1-0 up v West Brom.
02-01-2022, 01:39 PM
Gets jobs based on reputation rather than current ability. Everton a stick on for the drop if he stays.
02-01-2022, 01:40 PM
Leeds 1 Burnley 0 38 mins
02-01-2022, 01:41 PM
Tait starts on the bench for Raith Rovers , Sam Stanton starts.
02-01-2022, 01:43 PM
1-1 Villa Brentford. Two cracking finishes.
Keyser Sauzee
02-01-2022, 01:43 PM
Great goal from Brentford there.
I thought it was a bizarre appointment given what he said about Everton, the fans would never take to him and the 1st piece of poor form they'd be on his back.
02-01-2022, 01:55 PM
I thought it was a bizarre appointment given what he said about Everton, the fans would never take to him and the 1st piece of poor form they'd be on his back.
The thing is Everton have had such a poor transfer record with Marcel Brands the last few years. I don't know what he did all day, apart from make bad decisions.
Benitez has only recently taken over transfer policy but it will obviously take time - something the Everton diehards will not give him. So it's looking bad!
02-01-2022, 02:06 PM
The thing is Everton have had such a poor transfer record with Marcel Brands the last few years. I don't know what he did all day, apart from make bad decisions.
Benitez has only recently taken over transfer policy but it will obviously take time - something the Everton diehards will not give him. So it's looking bad!
Yep. Everton have spent a fortune on total dross. Very difficult to see what the club philosophy or direction of travel is really.
02-01-2022, 02:15 PM
leeds 1 burnley 1 53 mins
02-01-2022, 02:19 PM
Yep. Everton have spent a fortune on total dross. Very difficult to see what the club philosophy or direction of travel is really.
So true. They have spent half a billion on that dross. Shocking state of affairs.
02-01-2022, 02:37 PM
2-1 Leeds 77 mins
everton 2 brighton 3
02-01-2022, 02:41 PM
Brentford nicking this game. Love it .
02-01-2022, 02:49 PM
Really like Brentford. Fans are v enthusiastic and their manager is good. Hope they stay up…
02-01-2022, 02:52 PM
3-1 leeds 92 mins
think that's one win in 20 for Burnley
The look on Gerrard's face, priceless.
02-01-2022, 03:02 PM
Clear and obvious error from the ref at the end there. Why is trezuget not booked there for simulation?
02-01-2022, 03:10 PM
Clear and obvious error from the ref at the end there. Why is trezuget not booked there for simulation?
Bookings can’t be given by VAR, even if it would result in a red card.
02-01-2022, 03:10 PM
Embarrassing to say the least.
02-01-2022, 03:31 PM
So true. They have spent half a billion on that dross. Shocking state of affairs.
It all takes time. New players are needed and one has already arrived. They'd be daft to sack RB at this time. Obviously, his was an odd appointment from the start, but they have to see it through.
There is talk of Wayne Rooney coming in on the strength of his Derby County efforts. Or Duncan Ferguson getting the job for the rest of the season.
I've never heard such nonsense!
02-01-2022, 03:38 PM
Mane shouldve been off after 25 seconds there.
Nah never looked at player, yellow card is fine.
Just scored a good goal. Great game so far.
02-01-2022, 03:42 PM
1 0 Mane
02-01-2022, 03:47 PM
Yep definite red card for me. Goes onto score the opening goal just to rub salt into the wounds!
02-01-2022, 03:50 PM
Nah never looked at player, yellow card is fine.
Just scored a good goal. Great game so far.
This. Maybe leads with his arm but hardly swung it at him and actually caught him with his hand.
Renfrew_Hibby
02-01-2022, 03:51 PM
I know and Rafa to them is like Levine to us. Must be murder at the moment being a toffee.
02-01-2022, 03:52 PM
This. Maybe leads with his arm but hardly swung it at him and actually caught him with his hand.
Doesn’t need to swing it. Knew exactly what he was doing, leathered him square in the face.
2-0 Liverpool.
Even Neville is impressed.
02-01-2022, 03:57 PM
Tait starts on the bench for Raith Rovers , Sam Stanton starts.
Stanton played very well. Think he'll be a good signing for them.
02-01-2022, 03:58 PM
I know and Rafa to them is like Levine to us. Must be murder at the moment being a toffee.
One of the most friendly rivalries in world football though. Half and half scarves etc. If Hibs appointed Levein there would probably be riots, at the very least protests.
02-01-2022, 03:58 PM
2-0 Liverpool.
Even Neville is impressed.
Horrendous defending and keeping. Showed him the line and gave him the near post. Schoolboy stuff.
Not a fan of Liverpool?
02-01-2022, 04:00 PM
Not a fan of Liverpool?
Just saying it as it is, Salah never needed to try a leg to score there. Ball from Trent was far more impressive and even that was standard for him.
02-01-2022, 04:00 PM
Liverpool very clinical
02-01-2022, 04:04 PM
Not a fan of Liverpool?
Tbf I don’t mind Liverpool and that was my exact thoughts on it. Great for Liverpool and fantastic by Salah but horrendous defensively by Chelsea
02-01-2022, 04:04 PM
Just saying it as it is, Salah never needed to try a leg to score there. Ball from Trent was far more impressive and even that was standard for him.
Dunno about not needing to try. The feint to shoot far side only to tuck it in the near post was very very good. Keeper dint know whether to stick or twist. I actually don’t think there’s that maybe more than a handlful of top strikers would do that. Maybe the very best of them but hardly not needing to try a leg. Clever finish.
02-01-2022, 04:05 PM
I thought Salah was unavailable! I almost transferred him from my Fantasy team! I'm sure they had him with a red mark on his name. Maybe that was next gameweek?
Anyway, back to the real world!
Tbf I don’t mind Liverpool and that was my exact thoughts on it. Great for Liverpool and fantastic by Salah but horrendous defensively by Chelsea
I think the defender was trying to stop him getting on his left.
Sometimes you just have to give credit to quick thinking and a class finish. Not every goal is a defensive error.
02-01-2022, 04:08 PM
Dunno about not needing to try. The feint to shoot far side only to tuck it in the near post was very very good. Keeper dint know whether to stick or twist. I actually don’t think there’s that maybe more than a handlful of top strikers would do that. Maybe the very best of them but hardly not needing to try a leg. Clever finish.
Biggest target near post, especially when the keeper goes early and gives you it. Majority of players in that position will go near post. Before he even takes his first touch he runs past three players who stand and watch him.
I thought Salah was unavailable! I almost transferred him from my Fantasy team! I'm sure they had him with a red mark on his name. Maybe that was next gameweek?
They got him to stay for this game, flies out tonight with the other two.
:agree: he beat the keeper with his eyes and went the opposite corner you’d expect. Never Mendys fault.
02-01-2022, 04:09 PM
Biggest target near post, especially when the keeper goes early and gives you it. Majority of players in that position will go near post. Before he even takes his first touch he runs past three players who stand and watch him.
His body shape makes the keeper do what he does. :aok:
02-01-2022, 04:12 PM
Screamer
02-01-2022, 04:13 PM
Can’t believe they even checked that. Embarrassing. Thankfully common sense took over.
02-01-2022, 04:16 PM
Some game of the old ball. 2-2
Pulisic needed that. He’s been terrible.
Another fantastic game in this league. Big teams have been putting on a show this season really.
Great game.
Think Liverpool will win 4-3.
02-01-2022, 04:17 PM
Well that changed around pretty quickly.2-2
02-01-2022, 04:18 PM
Unbelievable Jeff! 😀
02-01-2022, 04:18 PM
Some game this 😯
02-01-2022, 04:19 PM
Great game.
Think Liverpool will win 4-3.
Think they’ve blown it!
On the bus taking the good lady for her birthday meal at Time4thai, seen both Liverpool goals and thought they were in total control, catch it on MOTD later.
02-01-2022, 04:21 PM
Shame that half time has come. Hopefully the second half’s this good.
02-01-2022, 04:22 PM
Fabulous game.:thumbsup:
02-01-2022, 04:22 PM
Chelsea unlucky to start with, once Liverpool were clinical and went 2-0 up they really should’ve been more control. Glad they’re not for the neutral but a massive failing of theirs, 2 at the back on the ball, full backs essentially extra wingers, none of the midfielders really sitting in, lose the ball and Chelsea were in every time.
Renfrew_Hibby
02-01-2022, 04:24 PM
Perfect for City if it stays like this.
Chelsea unlucky to start with, once Liverpool were clinical and went 2-0 up they really should’ve been more control. Glad they’re not for the neutral but a massive failing of theirs, 2 at the back on the ball, full backs essentially extra wingers, none of the midfielders really sitting in, lose the ball and Chelsea were in every time.
Hence why 343 has become very popular as it protects the defence better.
02-01-2022, 04:29 PM
It would have been a great shame to rule out the first Chelsea goal as the strike was fantastic but by the letter of the law the Chelsea boy was offside. Not when the ball was struck for the goal but at the free kick. He challenged for the ball whilst offside. Surprised VAR didn’t pick that up.
02-01-2022, 04:32 PM
It would have been a great shame to rule out the first Chelsea goal as the strike was fantastic but by the letter of the law the Chelsea boy was offside. Not when the ball was struck for the goal but at the free kick. He challenged for the ball whilst offside. Surprised VAR didn’t pick that up.
No he wasn’t. The wall played him onside, not even sure VAR is allowed to check it either with that not resulting in the goal.
02-01-2022, 04:33 PM
Hence why 343 has become very popular as it protects the defence better.
I agree, but with 3 defensive minded midfielders they’ve got to have more understanding about them.
02-01-2022, 04:34 PM
No he wasn’t. The wall played him onside, not even sure VAR is allowed to check it either with that not resulting in the goal.
Could be but pretty sure they would. They always check play in the lead up to a goal. He challenged the keeper who punched it out for the boy to hit it in.
MKHIBEE
02-01-2022, 04:35 PM
Not for me, I think Salah played him onside
02-01-2022, 04:39 PM
He was definitely showing as away on international duty as I thought the same.
Think they’ve blown it!
Not so sure, we shall see I guess.
Almost from salah. Would have been a belter.
Superb spectacle. Atmosphere brilliant.
And we are stuck at home a few hundred miles up the road watching games on tv.
02-01-2022, 04:51 PM
More goals in this game. Chelsea would be deserved winners.
Not enjoyed an English premier league game as much as this in a long time.