View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
22-04-2022, 08:25 PM
McFadden, “that’s a brrrrrrilliant save”, as it hits the standing still keeper in the chest and rebounds for an easy finish.
22-04-2022, 08:25 PM
Fraser Murray has been a stand out
22-04-2022, 08:26 PM
Fraser Murray has been a stand out
McGinn has been good too.
JamesHFC
Raith away won’t be easy for Killie next week, especially if Raith are still in with a chance of reaching the play offs.
PPZPOL
McFadden, “that’s a brrrrrrilliant save”, as it hits the standing still keeper in the chest and rebounds for an easy finish.
Probably annoys me most out of any pundit out there, which is some feat. Captain Obvious.
22-04-2022, 08:31 PM
I'd rather face Arbroath in the playoffs if we somehow end up in them. I actually think Killie have been decent tonight.
22-04-2022, 08:32 PM
2-1 Kilmarnock
Oooooh wow 2-1 Killie!
JamesHFC
Is Alston the one who scored against us for Falkirk?
Excellent goal
AL-Qaholik
22-04-2022, 08:33 PM
Now would be a really good time to ban plastic pitches
22-04-2022, 08:34 PM
Cannie belive Craig Wighton didn't hold it in the corner instead he set up killies counter and winner
Well played Craig, well played
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
22-04-2022, 08:34 PM
Is Alston the one who scored against us for Falkirk?
Was it not Bobby someone? Lynn? Had a habit of scoring rakers.
JamesHFC
22-04-2022, 08:36 PM
Was it not Bobby someone? Lynn? Had a habit of scoring rakers.
I just had a look, Bob McHugh scored the winner. Alston scored the first goal for them, he also scored in the 4-3 semi final.
22-04-2022, 08:36 PM
Pish football on a pitch that shouldn’t be allowed, but strangely compelling.
22-04-2022, 08:37 PM
Hibs should just go for McInnes
22-04-2022, 08:37 PM
McInnes stock now high again? Good move for him going there. Killie the saviour of managerial careers.
22-04-2022, 08:38 PM
He certainly gets results. That first half was brutal but they’ve been all over them in the second.
22-04-2022, 08:39 PM
Full time 2-1 Kilmarnock
Kilmarnock promoted to the Premiership, Arbroath in the play offs.
22-04-2022, 08:40 PM
Love a promotion pitch invasion
JamesHFC
McInnes stock now high again? Good move for him going there. Killie the saviour of managerial careers.
He gets the job done.
Exuberant!
22-04-2022, 08:41 PM
Gutted for Arbroath. Another *****y plastic pitch in the SPL as well.
Was hoping for an Arbroath league win. Killie need to make a few signings or they’ll go straight back down
They can keep mcinnes. That was eye bleeding
This is going to keep Police Scotland tied up for months :rolleyes:
22-04-2022, 08:42 PM
On another note Kilmarnock will need a new striker based on what I've seen tonight from Oli Shaw.
Zambernardi1875
He gets the job done.
they struggled against arbroath who we beat comfortably with maloney. no thanks
Could do with the Arbroath fans getting on here. Liven up a dull watch.
I know the standard might not be the highest but I enjoy these Friday night games in general and I thought the occasion made that a really enjoyable watch tonight.
How did Fraser Murray no get man of the match. Do these guys really watch the game .
22-04-2022, 08:43 PM
Killie had the budget of a premiership team yet still somehow looked like a league 1 team most of the game.
“These scenes are great, aren’t they?”
Was hoping for an Arbroath league win. Killie need to make a few signings or they’ll go straight back down
I agree. Usual fare served up by a mcinnes team.
22-04-2022, 08:44 PM
On another note Kilmarnock will need a new striker based on what I've seen tonight from Oli Shaw.
Amazed there were people wanting him back.
Could do with the Arbroath fans getting on here. Liven up a dull watch.
Surely the Arbroath players require some protection here?
JamesHFC
they struggled against arbroath who we beat comfortably with maloney. no thanks
Look at the quality of the two squads though. They have five players on their books who aren’t currently good enough for us.
Call me petty but I don't think I could handle Hibs under McInnes. Would fill me with zero excitement.
Doesn't match what Ron wants to do either. Modern football.
How did Fraser Murray no get man of the match. Do these guys really watch the game .
I was thinking that, McFadden gave it to Alston for the goal. BBC pundits for you.
22-04-2022, 08:45 PM
This is going to keep Police Scotland tied up for months :rolleyes:
No no, not at all. Somehow according to the commentators this pitch invasion is ‘emotional scenes’ and ‘you can really see what it means to the Kilmarnock fans’.
Hypocritical ar5eholes.
22-04-2022, 08:45 PM
I must have been watching a different game. Killie battered them.
22-04-2022, 08:46 PM
https://twitter.com/ArbroathFC/status/1517602403255820296?t=xYxkOcbdd_NalK2P0BsbAw&s=19
😂😂😂
22-04-2022, 08:46 PM
Surely the Arbroath players require some protection here?
Presumably every single one of them assaulted on the pitch…
JamesHFC
22-04-2022, 08:47 PM
A dark day for Scottish football.
22-04-2022, 08:48 PM
https://twitter.com/ArbroathFC/status/1517602403255820296?t=xYxkOcbdd_NalK2P0BsbAw&s=19
😂😂😂
Brilliant :greengrin
22-04-2022, 08:49 PM
A dark day for Scottish football.
There will be no end of Arbroath statements after this
22-04-2022, 08:50 PM
Surely unsafe to have a lap of honour now?
22-04-2022, 08:51 PM
😂😂😂
followed by a tweet from a vile hun wanting us down
22-04-2022, 08:52 PM
Surely unsafe to have a lap of honour now?
Nah it’s fine, the crossbar is still in tact and nobody could get any bits of the pitch made out of old Tupperware.
22-04-2022, 08:55 PM
followed by a tweet from a vile hun wanting us down
We are irrelevant to them though....
22-04-2022, 08:57 PM
We are irrelevant to them though....
maybe still hurting after stopping them winning their first ever SC in 2016
22-04-2022, 09:03 PM
Obviously Killie had to win or at least draw but thought they were very forward thinking and passes went forward rather than our sideways stuff we had under the last two managers. Only went long when under pressure rather than us trying to play our way out of trouble. Think we missed a trick with Mcinnes.
22-04-2022, 09:04 PM
"Great scenes" according to the BBC!
*I agree, but the double standards are disgusting
22-04-2022, 09:15 PM
Oli Shaw has had a productive season for Killie. He's 23 but only had a handful of seasons where he's hit 20+ league games and until this campaign he was averaging one goal in four games when getting a good run. This season he's averaging a goal every other game and is their top scorer. As ugly as the entire concept of Kyle Lafferty is, it looks like a partnership that suits Shaws style, albeit against Chanpionship opposition.
I saw a fair bit of Oli when he played for the dev team and always liked him. It was a bolt-on that he would be seen as the kind of player he is not, because of his height. The truth of it was that he had very good feet, could take the ball in a tight space on the deck and fashion good chances from it. Possibly a bit similar to Peter Crouch in style if you wanted to compare with someone people would recognise - but obviously not playing anywhere like that level.
I hope he gets another crack at top-flight football and I hope this season is a catalyst for him to progress and do well (except against us)
22-04-2022, 09:20 PM
Oli Shaw has had a productive season for Killie. He's 23 but only had a handful of seasons where he's hit 20+ league games and until this campaign he was averaging one goal in four games when getting a good run. This season he's averaging a goal every other game and is their top scorer. As ugly as the entire concept of Kyle Lafferty is, it looks like a partnership that suits Shaws style, albeit against Chanpionship opposition.
I saw a fair bit of Oli when he played for the dev team and always liked him. It was a bolt-on that he would be seen as the kind of player he is not, because of his height. The truth of it was that he had very good feet, could take the ball in a tight space on the deck and fashion good chances from it. Possibly a bit similar to Peter Crouch in style if you wanted to compare with someone people would recognise - but obviously not playing anywhere like that level.
I hope he gets another crack at top-flight football and I hope this season is a catalyst for him to progress and do well (except against us)
Watched him tonight and didn’t think he looked any better than he was when he was at us. He’s particularly poor in 1v1 situations, seems to lack any kind of composure.
22-04-2022, 09:21 PM
Yeah I know he's scored a few this season, just based on tonight he looked out of his depth.
I'd be surprised if he gets double figures next season.
22-04-2022, 10:22 PM
😂😂😂
Deleted, what did it say?
LewysGot2
22-04-2022, 10:32 PM
Four letter word. Begins with F. Ends in k.
UC in the middle. On the official Arbroath site 😂🙈
22-04-2022, 10:35 PM
A single word beginning with f and rhymes with duck.
I'm not surprised it's been deleted but it was funny while it lasted.
22-04-2022, 10:36 PM
A single word beginning with f and rhymes with duck.
I'm not surprised it's been deleted but it was funny while it lasted.
Amazing
22-04-2022, 10:48 PM
Thought Arbroath should have had a pen late on. Beaton just making it up as usual.
23-04-2022, 09:07 AM
He got it on their fans forum
Lennon loved Fraser, was desperate to get him into the team. He picked up a groin injury and he missed a year of football
Ross wanted to keep him, but like Oli they quite rightly wanted to go and play football every week
Fraser has really bulked up, and can play practically everywhere
23-04-2022, 09:11 AM
Lennon loved Fraser, was desperate to get him into the team. He picked up a groin injury and he missed a year of football
Ross wanted to keep him, but like Oli they quite rightly wanted to go and play football every week
It was obvious there was a good player on our hands but yep there comes a point when a player needs to play to improve
His loan spell at Dunfermline wasn’t that great but scored some cracking goals
I know a few killie fans and they rave about his performances
expresso
23-04-2022, 10:00 AM
It was obvious there was a good player on our hands but yep there comes a point when a player needs to play to improve
His loan spell at Dunfermline wasn’t that great but scored some cracking goals
I know a few killie fans and they rave about his performances
He could certainly play in our midfield now above a few others
23-04-2022, 10:10 AM
Pretty sure I read at the time we have first option clause when we let him Join Killie. Not saying we should sign him or anything, but definitely looks to have improved and bulked up.
23-04-2022, 10:30 AM
Disagree
23-04-2022, 11:21 AM
Motherwell 0 v 1 The Rangers
Own goal
23-04-2022, 11:29 AM
Straight red in Hun game for balogun
LunasBoots
23-04-2022, 11:30 AM
Something you don't see alot of, Hun player red card
Man u 0 Arsenal 1
Good defending ha.
23-04-2022, 11:33 AM
Joke defending from Man Utd.
23-04-2022, 11:33 AM
Arsenal 1 v 0 Man United
Tavares
LunasBoots
23-04-2022, 11:34 AM
1-1 motherwell
23-04-2022, 11:35 AM
Motherwell 1 v 1 The Rangers
Tierney
cannastar
23-04-2022, 11:35 AM
wonder how long until the rangers get their penalty. motherwell just equalised smallest guy on the pitch scores a header.
23-04-2022, 11:36 AM
Level at 1-1 Tierney.
23-04-2022, 11:37 AM
Can anyone remember when Arteta was being dismissed as a tactical nobody who deserved the sack? I’ve was one of those who was definitely sure he was going to be a great manager, was surprised to be wrong, and now hoping folk remember I told you so in the first place:greengrin
They seem to have plenty of depth in key positions, other players to come back and could mount a challenge next year.
Paulie Walnuts
23-04-2022, 11:39 AM
Can anyone remember when Arteta was being dismissed as a tactical nobody who deserved the sack? I’ve was one of those who was definitely sure he was going to be a great manager, was surprised to be wrong, and now hoping folk remember I told you so in the first place:greengrin
They seem to have plenty of depth in key positions, other players to come back and could mount a challenge next year.
I couldn’t believe he kept his job as long as he did.
They were fairly poor when he took over for a good while but they’re a really decent team now. He deserves some major backing if he gets them into the Champions League.
23-04-2022, 11:40 AM
Arteta is doing really well now, but they’ll be nowhere near a title challenge next season.
23-04-2022, 11:49 AM
I take it the press will show the same level of outrage to Motherwell players celebrating the Rangers red card today, as they did to Porteous when we played Motherwell? And all of them running to the ref instead of checking on their own injured player.
Porteous was absolutely slated for it.
expresso
23-04-2022, 11:49 AM
Disagree
He’s comfortably better than Campbell.
23-04-2022, 11:51 AM
I don’t imagine we’d ever consider playing Fraser Murray in the position Campbell has been playing.
23-04-2022, 11:52 AM
Wasn’t he a left back?
23-04-2022, 11:58 AM
Dunno why the flags not went up there. Definitely offside.
23-04-2022, 11:59 AM
Should be a pen though
It is.
23-04-2022, 12:02 PM
Man Utd a wee bit unlucky to be 2 down. Had chances.
Man u players are clowns kicking off. Refs just watched replay.
They must be right. Idiots.
23-04-2022, 12:03 PM
Ronaldo has played really well today. Deserves that.
Man U’s defence is woeful!
Oft Finish. Ronaldo with his 100th PL goal
23-04-2022, 12:13 PM
There really isn't anything left to say about Ronaldo. What the guy has just been through too. Amazing.
Torto7
23-04-2022, 12:14 PM
Motherwell huffing and puffing. Zero quality. The standards of teams outside of those two is at an all time low imo
23-04-2022, 12:15 PM
Motherwell are terrible.
No wonder we’ve sacked our manager when we’re finishing behind teams like this
23-04-2022, 12:15 PM
I’d take a bit of convincing that any of our recent “recruits” are much better than Fraser Murray and Stephen Bradley. They’ve both needed to go out and get some proper football under their belts but I think they’re both now ready to play a proper part for us.
I felt like Murray should have been out on loan years ago.
Torto7
23-04-2022, 12:18 PM
Motherwell are terrible.
No wonder we’ve sacked our manager when we’re finishing behind teams like this
Yeah. Watching this you would think Sevco has the extra man. Hopeless.
23-04-2022, 12:18 PM
Yeah. Watching this you would think Sevco has the extra man. Hopeless.
Utter guff
23-04-2022, 12:19 PM
And there it is. Penalty for the Rangers, radio not convinced, says mugabe got the ball.
Torto7
23-04-2022, 12:19 PM
Pen for der Hun. Negative Motherwell 3-1 down to ten men at home. Woeful.
23-04-2022, 12:20 PM
I know it was early pre-season but I couldn’t believe how poor they were at Easter Road, and I thought he’d be gone by September.
Shows you what I know.
23-04-2022, 12:20 PM
Wow how the **** did the Huns get a penalty for that. Unreal
He’s won the ball
johncrobertson@
23-04-2022, 12:21 PM
I’d take a bit of convincing that any of our recent “recruits” are much better than Fraser Murray and Stephen Bradley. They’ve both needed to go out and get some proper football under their belts but I think they’re both now ready to play a proper part for us.
I felt like Murray should have been out on loan years ago.
Is Murray on loan or permanent at Killie. Looked excellent last night, best player on the pitch
I don’t imagine we’d ever consider playing Fraser Murray in the position Campbell has been playing.
I actually thought Stephen McGinn was excellent in what is more like Campbell’s position last night…
Ron D Hibbie
He’s won the ball
It must be great having your own ref every week.
Torto7
23-04-2022, 12:22 PM
He’s won the ball
We know why.
big gogs
23-04-2022, 12:23 PM
He’s won the ball
10 man rangers win a penalty,you couldn’t write the script,actually you could,you just know it.
Is Murray on loan or permanent at Killie. Looked excellent last night, best player on the pitch
Permanent, which is a shame.
Bradley’s on loan though.
Did you know 50% of James Tavernier 80 goals for rangers have been penalties.
Just saying.
23-04-2022, 12:24 PM
10 man rangers win a penalty,you couldn’t write the script,actually you could,you just know it.
Wouldn’t have bothered if it was a stonewaller but the Motherwell players came away with the ball
23-04-2022, 12:24 PM
Permanent, which is a shame.
Bradley’s on loan though.
Not saying we should be going for him but I'm sure we have a buy back clause?
23-04-2022, 12:25 PM
Not saying we should be going for him but I'm sure we have a buy back clause?
If we do - I think we should go for him.
23-04-2022, 12:27 PM
Not for me. I reckon that’s his level. Done nothing in his time with us despite getting opportunities.
Out of interest how much have you seen him since he signed for killie?
Paulie Walnuts
Did you know 50% of James Tavernier 80 goals for rangers have been penalties.
Just saying.
I’m actually surprised it’s not more.
Given he’s been there 7 seasons I presume he didn’t take them for a long time? If he had taken them throughout his whole rangers career and considering they must get at least 15 pens a season then he’d probably have about double the goals he has now.
Torto7
23-04-2022, 12:29 PM
The Well have managed 1 shot on target against 10 men in 71 mins of football. Hopeless.
23-04-2022, 12:32 PM
Out of interest how much have you seen him since he signed for killie?
3 or 4 times, only on the telly. I fully accept this isn’t enough to make a proper judgment on, but my mate supports Killie and loves him.
Seen the odd highlight too (and I know they can be deceiving).
He’s been their best player every time I’ve seen them play, and I’ve seen some very tidy free kicks that he’s hit too.
Previously I thought he was a bit lightweight but he looks to have filled out since he was with us, and I think he’s needed to play more at a decent level, which he’s done.
23-04-2022, 12:33 PM
I’m actually surprised it’s not more.
Given he’s been there 7 seasons I presume he didn’t take them for a long time? If he had taken them throughout his whole rangers career and considering they must get at least 15 pens a season then he’d probably have about double the goals he has now.
I'm not sure but he did take and still does take free kicks which he scored a few to be fair.
23-04-2022, 12:38 PM
3 or 4 times, only on the telly. I fully accept this isn’t enough to make a proper judgment on, but my mate supports Killie and loves him.
Seen the odd highlight too (and I know they can be deceiving).
He’s been their best player every time I’ve seen them play, and I’ve seen some very tidy free kicks that he’s hit too.
Previously I thought he was a bit lightweight but he looks to have filled out since he was with us, and I think he’s needed to play more at a decent level, which he’s done.
Ta, ive only seen him last night so wasnt sure if that was a one off performance
23-04-2022, 12:40 PM
https://twitter.com/ricebilly/status/1517841868356210690?s=21&t=uOT0RJfGXl85SITYOvxzpg
That’s a penalty 🤣🤣🤣
Corrupt.
23-04-2022, 12:44 PM
I know it was early pre-season but I couldn’t believe how poor they were at Easter Road, and I thought he’d be gone by September.
Shows you what I know.
To be honest I wouldnt put too much credence in a any pre season friendly.
Pen man u.
Missed. Hahahahaha.
https://twitter.com/ricebilly/status/1517841868356210690?s=21&t=uOT0RJfGXl85SITYOvxzpg
That’s a penalty [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
Corrupt.
Holy ***** the refs right there.
That is cheating and/or total incompetence
Only The Rangers like
23-04-2022, 12:47 PM
Pen man u.
Missed. Hahahahaha.
Terrible shame
what's with the wee dafty skip and kick penalty erse
Just run up and take the ****ing pen. Stop focusing on your wee dance and just do that important bit. Stupid dick.
23-04-2022, 12:50 PM
ffs McTominay aw angry at the ball boy lol
23-04-2022, 12:50 PM
To be honest I wouldnt put too much credence in a any pre season friendly.
Absolutely, I think this is a case in point tbh.
We were talking about a team that has failed to reach the top six of the SPFL vs one that might qualify for the Champions League from a league as strong as the EPL.
I don’t watch much English football these days and tend to go on what I see with my own eyes.
23-04-2022, 12:57 PM
Stone Cold Scott Mctominay
3-1 Arsenal.
Excellent game.
That’s a red for Fernandez for me
23-04-2022, 01:07 PM
That tackle is very late by Fernandes. Nae need for it.
23-04-2022, 01:08 PM
Absolutely, I think this is a case in point tbh.
We were talking about a team that has failed to reach the top six of the SPFL vs one that might qualify for the Champions League from a league as strong as the EPL.
I don’t watch much English football these days and tend to go on what I see with my own eyes.
To be fair it was Arsenals 3rd choice team that started in our friendly. 7 or 8 of which have since been sold or loaned out. Interestingly (but probably not that interesting ) Harry Clarke started for them that day.
23-04-2022, 01:08 PM
Aye. If it’d been a tackle on Fernandes he’d still be rolling about now.
23-04-2022, 01:09 PM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSame, it's low but it's all studs and about 25 mins late
Aye. If it’d been a tackle on Fernandes he’d still be rolling about now.
He would be. I didn’t realise how late us was until the replay. Nowhere near the ball!
Same, it's low but it's all studs and about 25 mins late
Yip. Shocking tackle.
23-04-2022, 01:10 PM
so that dude gets a yellow but fernandes doesn't :confused:
23-04-2022, 01:10 PM
so that dude gets a yellow but fernandes doesn't :confused:Bruno was booked
23-04-2022, 01:12 PM
Bruno was booked
was he, good...still should have been a red :|)
23-04-2022, 01:16 PM
United need a change from top to bottom.
23-04-2022, 01:25 PM
just flicked over to sky and saw boyd smiling, sevco must have won
23-04-2022, 01:25 PM
They need a complete overhaul, they are absolutely shocking at the moment.
Ten Hag has his work cut out that's for sure.
23-04-2022, 01:31 PM
They've lost their identity, just a bunch of individuals collecting a pay check.
23-04-2022, 01:32 PM
They need a complete overhaul, they are absolutely shocking at the moment.
Ten Hag has his work cut out that's for sure.
Will take them a long time if/when they get back to the top. :agree:
Nah they are fine mate. 🙂
23-04-2022, 01:51 PM
Man utd are utter dug ***** ! Pleasing
That weasel Fernandes should have been sent off !
All about the Arsenal tho :cb
23-04-2022, 02:11 PM
Dundee 1-0 St Johnstone
23-04-2022, 02:19 PM
Dundee 1-0 St Johnstone
Not sure if that is good or bad for us...
23-04-2022, 02:20 PM
Good. Very Good
23-04-2022, 02:21 PM
Good, surely?
23-04-2022, 02:25 PM
Good. Very Good
Aye, scores stay the same and we're 9 clear of 11th with 4 games to go.
23-04-2022, 02:25 PM
Extremely good.
Dundee win and Hibs lose today and they're 10 points behind us with 12 points to play for and St Johnstone remain 8 points behind us.
Neither team is making up that sort of points difference over 4 games.
Sad state of affairs when we're happy Dundee are winning so it helps us not to finish 11th... this time 2 weeks ago we were in the top 6 and shot of a cup final🙄
23-04-2022, 02:41 PM
Stenhousemuir 0 Stranraer 2 good result for Edin city as it will guarantee them a play-off spot
Edin themselves had a good 2-1 home win over Annan last night
Aberdeen 0 Livingston 1
23-04-2022, 02:42 PM
Aberdeen 0-1 Livingston
JamesHFC
23-04-2022, 02:58 PM
Didn’t see the Arsenal v United game but surely Ronaldo has to step up to take that penalty? A great week for Arsenal. A must win for Spurs later on.
JamesHFC
23-04-2022, 02:59 PM
St Johnstone are so so bad 😂
23-04-2022, 03:15 PM
Bonnyrigg 2 nill up
23-04-2022, 03:15 PM
Manchester City 5-1 Watford
Jesus with 4 goals and an assist.
23-04-2022, 03:17 PM
Also made six pies and two hot dogs cater for the entire support.
Some day for him.
23-04-2022, 03:17 PM
Christ!
23-04-2022, 03:25 PM
Dundee 1-1 St Johnstone
23-04-2022, 03:25 PM
Dundee 1 St Johnstone 1
Seekyit
23-04-2022, 03:26 PM
Dundee 1 Saints 1
23-04-2022, 03:27 PM
penalty Livingston
23-04-2022, 03:28 PM
Dundee 1-1 St Johnstone
23-04-2022, 03:28 PM
Aberdeen 0 Livingston 2
Aberdeen desperate to play us
again
23-04-2022, 03:29 PM
Aberdeen 0-2 Livingston
23-04-2022, 03:38 PM
Mcrorie for aberdeen 2nd yellow card
23-04-2022, 03:49 PM
Aberdeen 1-2 Livingston
23-04-2022, 03:52 PM
Dundee 1-1 St Johnstone full time
23-04-2022, 03:55 PM
Aberdeen 1-2 Livingston full time
23-04-2022, 03:57 PM
Would love to see the sheep getting dragged down to a play off spot
23-04-2022, 03:57 PM
Jim Goodwin doing a great job there.
23-04-2022, 03:58 PM
Aberdeen in freefall. Be hilarious if Dundee beat them next week.
23-04-2022, 04:03 PM
Change in manager done no good for Aberdeen or St. Mirren. Didn’t do us a great deal of help either.
23-04-2022, 04:04 PM
Would love to see the sheep getting dragged down to a play off spot
I think I might die of laughter if they were relegated.
23-04-2022, 04:05 PM
So although not yet official I'd say that's now Hibs and Livingston safe from relegation and I think it's probably now curtains for Dundee.
St Johnstone will be disappointed with a point today but they'll still be hopeful of dragging Aberdeen and/or St Mirren into play off contention as they're only 5 points behind both.
St Johnstone v St Mirren will be a huge game next week.
Also made six pies and two hot dogs cater for the entire support.
Some day for him.
:faf::faf::faf:
Really made me laugh that did.
23-04-2022, 04:09 PM
QoS relegated
Edin city will take on Dumbarton
forfar annan
JamesHFC
23-04-2022, 04:11 PM
I wonder if he will get sacked before the end of the season or given a summer to build what he wants.
23-04-2022, 04:15 PM
A cross, presumably?
Paulie Walnuts
23-04-2022, 04:16 PM
I wonder if he will get sacked before the end of the season or given a summer to build what he wants.
He’s been worse than Glass was.
Been an awful appointment for them. They’ll lose Ferguson in the summer as well so next season could be very interesting for them.
They’ll survive this season though. St Johnstone need to make up 7 points on them in 4 games.
percy veer
23-04-2022, 04:17 PM
Gets away with murder with the media.... wonder why
JamesHFC
23-04-2022, 04:23 PM
He’s been worse than Glass was.
Been an awful appointment for them. They’ll lose Ferguson in the summer as well so next season could be very interesting for them.
They’ll survive this season though. St Johnstone need to make up 7 points on them in 4 games.
With a summer transfer window I think they will be fine next season under him, up there challenging for top four.
23-04-2022, 04:25 PM
Goodwin was a poor appointment. Didn't even do that well at St mirren.
23-04-2022, 04:27 PM
Just watching the build up to Bayern v Dortmund and I’m amazed they are allowed to have those big metal fences in front of the stand.
23-04-2022, 04:32 PM
Goodwin was a poor appointment. Didn't even do that well at St mirren.
I wouldn't have been unhappy if we'd brought him in instead of Maloney. I think Glass may have done more damage there than it seems. Went way over their budget apparently.
23-04-2022, 04:40 PM
I wouldn't have been unhappy if we'd brought him in instead of Maloney. I think Glass may have done more damage there than it seems. Went way over their budget apparently.
I do think he's a decent coach.
Aberdeen are in a state that reminds me of us back in 2012 and 2014. Some good players in their team that could come good but so unbalanced, no chemistry and a real funk about the place.
Calderwood put is in that state, I do think Fenlon is a better manager than we remember (not saying he's great, mind you) but it will take dramatic changes and work to turn them around.
23-04-2022, 04:55 PM
Paul Hartley next for Aberdeen.
23-04-2022, 04:56 PM
Id have been raging if we sacked Ross for Goodwin. Ross is a far better manager
23-04-2022, 05:06 PM
Me too. I might even be bothered to go to another game this season if there's a chance a win against them in a couple of weeks could see them in real trouble.
Good win for Bonnyrigg Rose 3-1 against Fraserburgh in the first leg of the pyramid play off today.
23-04-2022, 05:20 PM
Bayern romping towards their tenth title in a row. Diddy league.
23-04-2022, 05:55 PM
Oldham will have went from being involved in the formation of the premier league in 1992 to the National League next season, fans forced the abandonment 11 mins from time with their side getting beat by Salford 2-1, with Barrow and Stevenage both winning they will get relegated anyway but hopefully the FA don't order a replay which would be very unfair on Salford who are trying to get a play-off spot at the top.
Oldham Athletic 1-2 Salford City: Latics relegated after protest interrupts match - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61125002)
JamesHFC
23-04-2022, 06:25 PM
Spurs bottling 4th? A few more twists and turns to come.
Eriksen was the best player on the pitch.
23-04-2022, 06:27 PM
Eriksen signing the Spurs fan's top with his name on it was a touch of class
Oldham will have went from being involved in the formation of the premier league in 1992 to the National League next season, fans forced the abandonment 11 mins from time with their side getting beat by Salford 2-1, with Barrow and Stevenage both winning they will get relegated anyway but hopefully the FA don't order a replay which would be very unfair on Salford who are trying to get a play-off spot at the top.
Oldham Athletic 1-2 Salford City: Latics relegated after protest interrupts match - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61125002)
Relegated by there own fans.
There you go.
23-04-2022, 06:34 PM
Wonder what the rule will be on this being replayed?
Play just the last 14 mins, play the whole game again?
23-04-2022, 06:46 PM
no chance, can't have professionals doing all the pre-match training etc just to come on and play the last 10+ mins, and i really can't see the SFA allowing that anyway it would mean all fans of sides that are getting beat have to do is come on and get the game abandoned so they can get another bite at the cherry, imo the scoreline at the point of disruption should stand.
surely they won't make them replay it as that would be incredibly unfair to Salford
23-04-2022, 06:49 PM
Sadly yes
23-04-2022, 06:54 PM
Forest Green Rovers get promoted for the first time to League one, oor Chris Cadden brother playing his part
23-04-2022, 06:56 PM
Sadly yes
Do we not have a first option buy back on him - or am I misremembering??
Spurs bottling 4th? You had man u nailed on the other week and they aren't getting anywhere close.
Spurs still have a chance. Brentford tough away game drawing with them is not too bad.
23-04-2022, 07:08 PM
I don't think you know what bottling means. I'm no spurs fan, but arsenal were 3 behind with a game in hand. So no, they've not bottled it. It's gonna be a close race. An injury, a bad decision, a great goal could decide it.
Main thing is, man United ain't getting it
Mantis Toboggan
23-04-2022, 07:17 PM
no chance, can't have professionals doing all the pre-match training etc just to come on and play the last 10+ mins, and i really can't see the SFA allowing that anyway it would mean all fans of sides that are getting beat have to do is come on and get the game abandoned so they can get another bite at the cherry, imo the scoreline at the point of disruption should stand.
surely they won't make them replay it as that would be incredibly unfair to Salford
Was played out behind closed doors, 2 1 ft and Oldham down.
23-04-2022, 07:19 PM
so, Fulham promoted for the 3rd time in 5 seasons....another yo-yo club like Norwich, making good use of the Parachute payment system
Mitrovich getting his 41st league goal of the season, i've been surprised for a few seasons now that no bigger club has taken a chance on him
23-04-2022, 07:21 PM
It says on the match report that they came back out and played the final 14 minutes behind closed doors once the stadium had cleared.. ended 2-1
23-04-2022, 07:31 PM
Copa Del Rey final tonight
Real Betis v Valencia
23-04-2022, 07:47 PM
surely they won't make them replay it as that would be incredibly unfair to Salford In Spain and some other countries when a match is abandoned only remaining minutes are played . There was a Spanish Cup final about 25 years ago where a storm stopped match after 86 minutes and remaining 4 minutes were played on another day . This season 2 Sevilla clubs played last hour of a cup tie the following day after match was abandoned after a player was hit by something thrown by fan (Betis went on to win and are about to play in final tonight ) . Was at Parkhead in 70s when we were winning 2 v 0 and fog stopped match after about 85 minutes - replay finished 1 v1 . Which is fairer . ?
23-04-2022, 07:54 PM
In Spain and some other countries when a match is abandoned only remaining minutes are played . There was a Spanish Cup final about 25 years ago where a storm stopped match after 86 minutes and remaining 4 minutes were played on another day . This season 2 Sevilla clubs played last hour of a cup tie the following day after match was abandoned after a player was hit by something thrown by fan (Betis went on to win and are about to play in final tonight ) . Was at Parkhead in 70s when we were winning 2 v 0 and fog stopped match after about 85 minutes - replay finished 1 v1 . Which is fairer . ?
what was the scoreline when it was abandoned ?
23-04-2022, 09:02 PM
HT Betis 1 Valencia 1
PSG 1 Lens 1, PSG equal St Etienne title wins, and talking about St Etienne sad seeing them lying 3rd from bottom :(
23-04-2022, 09:06 PM
Bayern Munich ten-in-a-row in the Bundesliga. They need some domestic competition, for their own good as much as for the league.
23-04-2022, 09:09 PM
what was the scoreline when it was abandoned ? 1 v 1 . Betis got winner the next day with stadium empty .
23-04-2022, 09:16 PM
I feel for Oldham. 115 years of English League Football ended. I remember their being in the EPL with Joe Royle, it's a sad day for them.
23-04-2022, 09:24 PM
I feel for Oldham. 115 years of English League Football ended. I remember their being in the EPL with Joe Royle, it's a sad day for them.Did Kano not play for them in EPL ? Like Mickey Weir at Luton .
23-04-2022, 09:29 PM
Did Kano not play for them in EPL ? Like Mickey Weir at Luton .
Not sure. I remember that cracking side Royle assembled on the plastic pitch, which got them into the EPL: Ritchie, Holden, Roger Palmer, Milligan, Jobson, Earl Barrett. etc. They were a terrific side to watch and performed a minor miracle for a club their size. It's sad to see them fall out of the Football League.
23-04-2022, 09:48 PM
I feel for Oldham. 115 years of English League Football ended. I remember their being in the EPL with Joe Royle, it's a sad day for them.
Probably an obvious stat but they're the first ever Premier League side to be relegated to the National League.
23-04-2022, 09:50 PM
Not sure. I remember that cracking side Royle assembled on the plastic pitch, which got them into the EPL: Ritchie, Holden, Roger Palmer, Milligan, Jobson, Earl Barrett. etc. They were a terrific side to watch and performed a minor miracle for a club their size. It's sad to see them fall out of the Football League.did we not sign Goram from them ?
Chorley Hibee
23-04-2022, 09:53 PM
I'd tune into Sportsound that day.
The tears would be immense.
23-04-2022, 10:01 PM
did we not sign Goram from them ?
Aye, one of our biggest ever fees. Great signing.
23-04-2022, 10:18 PM
How's the livi boy not sent off at the penalty to Aberdeen?
How the livi goalie wasn't red carded in beyond me too
23-04-2022, 10:25 PM
Boyle scored the equaliser for al faisaly tonight.
23-04-2022, 11:02 PM
Betis beat Valencia on penalties in Copa del Rey final . Penalty finishes changed in recent years with 90% of penalties perfect . Not sure what else could be tried .
24-04-2022, 06:44 AM
Inter 3 Roma 1 last night takes them back to the Serie A summit.
Betis beat Valencia on penalties in Copa del Rey final . Penalty finishes changed in recent years with 90% of penalties perfect . Not sure what else could be tried .
when the MLS started in the US, they had a different penalty shootout format, where the player started with the ball at the centre circle (I think) and has 10 seconds to get their shot away. They can dribble, go round the keeper, chip them, go for power, totally up to each player. Keeper has the same rules s normal play, can handle inside the box, can tackle outside the box.
don’t think they use the format anymore, I always thought it made it more about the skills of the players. I wouldn’t change normal penalties during matches though :greengrin
24-04-2022, 01:38 PM
Porto would be banned for life for that tackle Callaghan just made [emoji23][emoji23]
percy veer
24-04-2022, 01:52 PM
when the MLS started in the US, they had a different penalty shootout format, where the player started with the ball at the centre circle (I think) and has 10 seconds to get their shot away. They can dribble, go round the keeper, chip them, go for power, totally up to each player. Keeper has the same rules s normal play, can handle inside the box, can tackle outside the box.
don’t think they use the format anymore, I always thought it made it more about the skills of the players. I wouldn’t change normal penalties during matches though :greengrin
I'm getting to the point where I am sick and tired of soft pens deciding games now, change to a In direct free kick see what happens
24-04-2022, 02:05 PM
Dundee U 1 Hearts 0
dundee u could have been three up by now - BBC dude
SJNB Hibby
24-04-2022, 02:31 PM
That was the NASL back in the 70's and 80's. They tried all sorts of rule changes regarding offside and such. Play-offs used to be a 2 leg affair...but not based on goal difference.. there HAD to be a winner. One team won the first leg, second leg was a draw, so it went to penalties, they lost that, so the tie was decided on penalties, and they lost again. It was bizarre....think FIFA told them to smarten up
Keyser Sauzee
24-04-2022, 02:37 PM
Liam Henderson scores for Empoli against Napoli.
24-04-2022, 02:38 PM
Burnley 1-0 up. Puts Everton into the relegation zone…with a likely pumping coming up in the Merseyside Derby later
24-04-2022, 02:46 PM
Dundee Utd 1 v 1 Hearts
24-04-2022, 02:50 PM
Chelsea v West Ham
86th minute - Dawson sent off for West Ham
87th minute - Jorginho misses a penalty for Chelsea
90th minute - Pulisic scores for Chelsea
24-04-2022, 02:52 PM
Liam Henderson scores for Empoli against Napoli.
Came back from 2-0 down with 10 to go to beat Napoli 3-2. Big result for them, great weekend for the Hendersons. Right up there with meeting bigfoot.
24-04-2022, 02:53 PM
Burnley 1-0 up. Puts Everton into the relegation zone…with a likely pumping coming up in the Merseyside Derby later
yep, if the expected happens at anfield they really are in bother
Keyser Sauzee
Came back from 2-0 down with 10 to go to beat Napoli 3-2. Big result for them, great weekend for the Hendersons. Right up there with meeting bigfoot.
Just seen that, first win in 17 games for Empoli I think. Done my bet aswell 😂
for a side that could have went 7th equal with a win today Wolves have been absolutely Rank
FT 1-0 **** off Burnley, just **** off to the championship, then league one then oblivion :)
FT Chelsea 1 West Ham 0
keeper saved a chelsea penalty as well, after watching that fernandes penalty yesterday wtf is it with players attempting dafty penalty kicks
FT Brighton 2 Southampton 2
24-04-2022, 02:59 PM
for a side that could have went 7th equal with a win today Wolves have been absolutely Rank
FT 1-0 **** off Burnley, just **** off to the championship, then league one then oblivion :)
FT Chelsea 1 West Ham 0
keeper saved a chelsea penalty as well, after watching that fernandes penalty yesterday wtf is it with players attempting dafty penalty kicks
FT Brighton 2 Southampton 2Do players who do dafty kicks miss more often?
24-04-2022, 03:15 PM
2-0 sellick
87 mins
24-04-2022, 03:17 PM
2-1 Hearts
24-04-2022, 03:23 PM
Dundee Utd 2-2 Hearts
24-04-2022, 03:24 PM
2-2 at tannadice
65 mins
24-04-2022, 03:29 PM
Dundee Utd 2-2 Hearts
Pleasing as they tend to say.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Everton setting out their game plan early! Waste as much time as possible as often as possible!
24-04-2022, 03:43 PM
3-2 Hearts
24-04-2022, 03:44 PM
Everton setting out their game plan early! Waste as much time as possible as often as possible!
About as good as tactic as any early doors. Got to try and keep in the game as long as possible but not easy with their lack of quality
24-04-2022, 03:44 PM
Simms looks a good player, annoyingly
About as good as tactic as any early doors. Got to try and keep in the game as long as possible but not easy with their lack of quality
I know I’m just not a fan of Everton
24-04-2022, 03:50 PM
What do you want them to do? Liverpool are a fabulous team and Everton are struggling to avoid relegation. They're not going to just let Liverpool play and admire them. Any way cmon the toffees!!!