View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
02-04-2022, 06:41 PM
surprised the Man utd fans thought that was a foul, wouldn't have expected that
i honestly didn't think a smiley would have been necessary tbf :wink: i mean it's not like they....awk no matter :)
bringbackbenny
02-04-2022, 06:42 PM
i honestly didn't think a smiley would have been necessary tbf :wink:
Caught me lol 🎣
02-04-2022, 07:02 PM
How did Kevin Clancy miss that penalty claim for Livingston? 🤣🤣
cannastar
02-04-2022, 07:05 PM
kevin clancy needs to be demoted after that non penalty decision for livingston. think thats as bad a decision as iv seen in a long time.
02-04-2022, 07:06 PM
kevin clancy needs to be demoted after that non penalty decision for livingston. think thats as bad a decision as iv seen in a long time.Only slightly worse than his decision not to send the livi player off for that shocking tackle
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
JamesHFC
02-04-2022, 07:07 PM
How did Kevin Clancy miss that penalty claim for Livingston? 🤣🤣
Scottish officials give Scottish football a very bad name.
02-04-2022, 07:07 PM
How did Kevin Clancy miss that penalty claim for Livingston? [emoji1787][emoji1787]As bad as the penalty against Falkirk we didn't get in the playoff
02-04-2022, 07:09 PM
kevin clancy needs to be demoted after that non penalty decision for livingston. think thats as bad a decision as iv seen in a long time.
And he’s an arrogant git to boot
Paulie Walnuts
02-04-2022, 07:11 PM
United don’t look great. It’s definitely a battle between Arsenal & Spurs. I’m £300 down.
Arsenal are looking really good for fourth. Been some turnaround from them.
02-04-2022, 07:28 PM
Awful referee
JamesHFC
02-04-2022, 08:04 PM
Arsenal are looking really good for fourth. Been some turnaround from them.
If they get it then full credit because they will probably need to beat Spurs away as well as some tricky fixtures against the likes of United, West Ham and Palace. I really fancied United but their line up today was uninspiring, I don’t know how McTominay is a regular, he’s not good enough to win you the biggest trophies.
03-04-2022, 07:32 AM
If they get it then full credit because they will probably need to beat Spurs away as well as some tricky fixtures against the likes of United, West Ham and Palace. I really fancied United but their line up today was uninspiring, I don’t know how McTominay is a regular, he’s not good enough to win you the biggest trophies.
Spurs also go to Liverpool Aston villa and Brentford..just as tricky if not more
Man utd are out the running for champions League it's between the north London teams
Goal Rangers. Keeper poor.
Should save it IMO.
Oft what a start followed by a rendition of up to our knees…..
03-04-2022, 11:06 AM
Cue the songs from The The Rangers…
1-1
Keeper should have done better again.
03-04-2022, 11:08 AM
Wow what a start in this game! Great play by Calum McGregor
03-04-2022, 11:19 AM
jesus they’ve got a ‘CULLODEN’ union flag… classy
03-04-2022, 11:20 AM
How was that not a booking for Greg Taylor?
03-04-2022, 11:25 AM
jesus they’ve got a ‘CULLODEN’ union flag… classy
Wonder what side they were on?
Amazing how many fouls aren’t yellow cards when this lot play each other
Although the 2 teams are playing with a lot of pace and purpose, there are loads of poor missed passes and TBH it's all a bit scrappy, some good players but not as good as a lot of people think they are. I think they have the other teams in the league beaten mentally due to who they are, we all had a right go at them they'd not win as many games as they do.
03-04-2022, 11:37 AM
Porteous would have been carded for that one!
I think you’ll find that loads of those fouls would be bookings or reds against either of these teams, especially The Rangers
03-04-2022, 11:39 AM
How starfelt hasn’t been booked yet I’ve no idea. Porteous would be doing time.
03-04-2022, 11:41 AM
Although the 2 teams are playing with a lot of pace and purpose, there are loads of poor missed passes and TBH it's all a bit scrappy, some good players but not as good as a lot of people think they are. I think they have the other teams in the league beaten mentally due to who they are, we all had a right go at them they'd not win as many games as they do.
Each of them 2 horrible teams have approx 10 to 12 times the money than every other team in the league, you think that don't make the huge difference when you can spend that kind of cash on a player, then of course they have won the game in the tunnel.
03-04-2022, 11:42 AM
Rangers have looked very rocky.
Lundstram booked.
03-04-2022, 11:43 AM
How's that no a pen BTW
2-1 celtic
1-2 Celtic. What a turnround
Celtic score.
Think that should have been a penalty for Celtic there. Regardless of him having the ball Walker you ****ing plum
That defending is criminal man.
03-04-2022, 11:44 AM
Celtic have been menacing every time they go forward.
Ha ha ha! I dislike both teams but happy for the Rangers to get pumped. MacGregors Pus is priceless
03-04-2022, 11:45 AM
That defending is criminal man.
Looked OK to me 😁
03-04-2022, 11:45 AM
Looked OK to me 😁
I just wish they could both lose.
03-04-2022, 11:47 AM
Looking forward to see Kris Boyd’s coupon at half time. Might need ma sunglasses to deal with the glare and heat
03-04-2022, 11:47 AM
I think you’ll find that loads of those fouls would be bookings or reds against either of these teams, especially The Rangers
It's all the other teams in the league who pay the price for this
03-04-2022, 11:49 AM
I'm not usually a huge fan of this particular bun fight but this game has been excellent and I've really enjoyed it so far.
Each of them 2 horrible teams have approx 10 to 12 times the money than every other team in the league, you think that don't make the huge difference when you can spend that kind of cash on a player, then of course they have won the game in the tunnel.
I don't agree they're that much better even with the larger wages, slightly better than most teams but as you say due to who they are most teams are intimidated and beaten before the games kicked off.
It's all the other teams in the league who pay the price for this
Indeed and having seen the penalty incident again I’d be disappointed if I was Celtic as that’s a stonewaller
03-04-2022, 11:59 AM
I just wish they could both lose.
100%, but to see the rangers getting beat is always a treat....30 seconds into the game and the sash getting belted out, Mcgregor, Morelos..etc,
Celtic winning is lesser of two evils for me...
03-04-2022, 12:03 PM
Broken glass bottle thrown at Hart.
Animals
Goalmouth strewn with broken glass. Huns at their best.
Broken bottles being thrown on to pitch, ****bags.
LunasBoots
03-04-2022, 12:04 PM
Broken glass bottle thrown at Hart.
Full glass bottle thrown at Hart, disgusting
They've thrown other objects at him in the first half, animals
Absolute ****ing cretins
Crazy
Thing is it could quite easily be Aaron Ramsey slicing his leg open
03-04-2022, 12:05 PM
I didn’t think the Huns could sink any lower but they are now beyond despicable. Should be thrown out the league
Utter disgrace. Get them out the league.
Utter **** bags. However do we expect anything less from this mob??
Shameful.
Utter disgrace. Get them out the league.I hear a celtic fan threw it 140 yards
[emoji848]
Absolute **** of the earth
Throw them out of Europe too.
03-04-2022, 12:06 PM
Full glass bottle thrown at Hart, disgustingHuns being huns, cannae be much doubt about who threw it on, west of Scotland FC fans.
Another one for the SPFL to ignore
percy veer
Year long quest from the daily record to find the culprit?
They really are the **** of the earth.
Please Hibs, ban these cretins from ever entering ER again. ****.
03-04-2022, 12:07 PM
Lee Wallace already turned the perp over to the Glesgae polis.
03-04-2022, 12:07 PM
No doubt all Ryan Porteous’s fault
03-04-2022, 12:08 PM
I didn’t think the Huns could sink any lower but they are now beyond despicable. Should be thrown out the league
Probably nothing will come of it...
03-04-2022, 12:08 PM
I hear a celtic fan threw it 140 yards
[emoji848]
Chelsea fans no doubt
03-04-2022, 12:09 PM
Won't even be mentioned in tomorrow's edition
Nothing to see here
Scotty Leither
Watching the ground staff clearing the ground of glass while the advertising hoarding says “This is the Old Firm” does have a certain irony to it.
I hear a celtic fan threw it 140 yards
[emoji848]
I heard it was Ryan Porteous
Not a chance and as Andy mentioned I’d be surprised if it’s even written about!
03-04-2022, 12:11 PM
Not a chance and as Andy mentioned I’d be surprised if it’s even written about!
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkProbably one of their despondent "reporters" who threw it on.
03-04-2022, 12:13 PM
How good is Tom Rogic ?
Bossed this
LeithMike
03-04-2022, 12:13 PM
I didn’t think the Huns could sink any lower but they are now beyond despicable. Should be thrown out the leagueThe seeds were sewn when Green was in charge when they went started to appeal to their base support with orange strip, no away fans and generally creating an everyone against us attitude.
Football grounds generally feel like places where the law no longer applies with no police enforcement. I wonder what it will take to do something.
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
03-04-2022, 12:14 PM
Celtic haven't switched on this half yet
NC1875
03-04-2022, 12:15 PM
Keeps flashing up boilers on the advertising round the side of the pitch. Honestly thought it said bottlers at first 🤣
03-04-2022, 12:18 PM
More coins and cups being thrown in at a celtic corner
Coins thrown on now. Clowns.
03-04-2022, 12:20 PM
For all it is strewn with errors this is the type of football I like. Relentless energy and pace and both teams going for it. More action in 5 minutes than in a half of watching us at the moment
More coins and cups being thrown in at a celtic corner
Will The Rangers come out and condemn this behaviour though?
LunasBoots
03-04-2022, 12:20 PM
It's about time clubs just took there players off until safety can be guaranteed
03-04-2022, 12:21 PM
They really are Scotlands shame, utter ****. How long until they are called out in the MSM… Never…
03-04-2022, 12:22 PM
It's about time clubs just took there players off until safety can be guaranteed
You’ll never play a game at Ibrox again.
03-04-2022, 12:25 PM
Get this **** fined and points dedcuted.
Let’s not forget they are also the club who couldn’t guarantee the safety of an ex Celtic player who was there as part of the broadcasting team. Albeit it was Neil Lennon but that shouldn’t matter.
Just seen the replay of Jack incident. Wonder if the CO will pick up him forcing the face of the Greek lad into the ground??
03-04-2022, 12:30 PM
Compliance officer will no doubt completely ignore that from Ryan Jack again.
03-04-2022, 12:30 PM
How good is Tom Rogic ?
Bossed this
He’s a very good footballer and very good to watch.
The comparatively well off mans Joe Newell.
03-04-2022, 12:31 PM
Get this **** fined and points dedcuted.
Aye but not too many points. I don’t want them in the bottom 6 with us.
03-04-2022, 12:32 PM
Let’s not forget they are also the club who couldn’t guarantee the safety of an ex Celtic player who was there as part of the broadcasting team. Albeit it was Neil Lennon but that shouldn’t matter.
Just seen the replay of Jack incident. Wonder if the CO will pick up him forcing the face of the Greek lad into the ground??
Every bit as deliberate as Porteous’s wee poke at Rameries.
03-04-2022, 12:33 PM
Bitton has a real touch of class.
This game could do with a red card or something.
Every bit as deliberate as Porteous’s wee poke at Rameries.
Definitely but like the coins snd the bottles it will all be overlooked
03-04-2022, 12:33 PM
Please Hibs, ban these cretins from ever entering ER again. ****.
not a chance that will happen. £££££
Bitton has a real touch of class.
This game could do with a red card or something.
Another Celtic goal would be nice
03-04-2022, 12:34 PM
Porto would be sent off for that lunge no doubt
03-04-2022, 12:35 PM
Wouldn’t mind a Lundstrum red card
03-04-2022, 12:37 PM
Another Celtic goal would be nice
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThey don't look like scoring at all
Although for all there possession this half rangers haven't done alot with it
Starfelt and Carter vickers have been immense
Edit - Abada massive chance
03-04-2022, 12:37 PM
Abada should score
Sakala is a good player, so direct and effective with it.
They don't look like scoring at all
Although for all there possession this half rangers haven't done alot with it
Starfelt and Carter vickers have been immense
Edit - Abada massive chance
They don’t and I think they’ve lost a wee bit in final 3rd with Rogic going off.
Tell you what though The Rangers players like a bit of a fall down don’t they! Every little nudge etc they throw themselves down and scream!
03-04-2022, 12:41 PM
**** me what a save
03-04-2022, 12:42 PM
Will The Rangers come out and condemn this behaviour though?
No, but had it been celtc fans doing it at other end and they would be screaming from the roof tops about it, remember a bottle being thrown from Hibs end against huns and the uproar caused by the press was well over the top, let’s see how the press deal with this incident.
03-04-2022, 12:43 PM
What a save from Bad Mad McGregor
Imagine the ground would empty on a 3rd Celtic goal.
They would be walking away, again.
03-04-2022, 12:45 PM
I hope not, my wife is in Glasgow today and if they left early she’s end up mixing with them all at central station.
NC1875
03-04-2022, 12:45 PM
What a save from Bad Mad McGregor
Quick reaction to get up but it’s straight at him. Some of the praise that mad man gets it way over the top
No, but had it been celtc fans doing it at other end and they would be screaming from the roof tops about it, remember a bottle being thrown from Hibs end against huns and the uproar caused by the press was well over the top, let’s see how the press deal with this incident.
Exactly and we all know the west coast media won’t print anything that will hurt their sales.
If they don’t print the bottle incident at the very least then they should be called out. That’s clearly putting players safety at risk of serious injury!
Also begs the question how the fan got the bottle into the ground in the first place
03-04-2022, 12:47 PM
Witnessed this reaction on a few occasions at Ibrox now :greengrin
03-04-2022, 12:48 PM
Ralston should walk for that.
03-04-2022, 12:49 PM
Another challenge that Porteous would’ve been off for.
03-04-2022, 12:49 PM
Off they go!
03-04-2022, 12:50 PM
The boy Meada has ran his socks off all game, fairly impressed with his work rate.
03-04-2022, 12:51 PM
Love to see those Sevco animals get beat. *****.
03-04-2022, 12:51 PM
Andy walker - “when do you think Rangers will get thier penalty Ally!” 😂
03-04-2022, 12:54 PM
Not that I'm a celtic fan but this would start the day well seeing sevco beaten.
03-04-2022, 12:56 PM
Andy walker - “when do you think Rangers will get thier penalty Ally!” 😂
Many a true word said in jest!
03-04-2022, 12:56 PM
Oh well , stays at one title for the Huns then
Carnage in the west this evening then!
03-04-2022, 12:58 PM
Oh well , stays at one title for the Huns then
Thats no a bad return after 10 years and way more than 100million spent.
Full time 2-1 Celtic.
Personally want a draw in these games since they both can't lose but never mind.
Hopefully all Govan based wives and girlfriends have bolted to their mums house for today.
03-04-2022, 12:59 PM
Winning the league at your rivals ground must be a great feeling.
03-04-2022, 01:02 PM
Carnage in the west this evening then!
Feel sorry for the wives (and some husbands!)
03-04-2022, 01:09 PM
Couldn’t care less who wins as long as at least half of the old firm is absolutely miserable at the end of it.
03-04-2022, 01:11 PM
Porteous would have got six weeks in the jail and six months ban had he had made some of them challenges!
Lendo
03-04-2022, 01:12 PM
Feel sorry for the wives (and some husbands!)
I think the technical term is Hunsbands
03-04-2022, 01:23 PM
Well and truly bottled it
How many points were they ahead in December? https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220403/2c1e8089efa29bf73009c22e13adc59b.jpg
expresso
03-04-2022, 01:39 PM
Aribo tackle finished the guys game far worst than Porteous and not even a free kick???
03-04-2022, 01:40 PM
How many points were they ahead in December? https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220403/2c1e8089efa29bf73009c22e13adc59b.jpg
They were 6 points clear on Boxing Day.
03-04-2022, 01:45 PM
Wonder what the Daily Record will have to say about that? Probably Ryan Porteous that threw it from Edinburgh.
03-04-2022, 02:01 PM
What is that? Can't make it out
03-04-2022, 02:05 PM
What is that? Can't make it outIt's the bottom part of a glass bottle
The rest of it was strewn across the 18 yard box
Logie Green
03-04-2022, 02:06 PM
What is that? Can't make it out
It looks like a lid from a crashed Rangers bottle.
03-04-2022, 02:23 PM
2-1 West ham and now michael Keane sent off
3rd game in a row everton have a man Sent off
Lendo
03-04-2022, 02:25 PM
To throw a glass bottle on the pitch in anger is awful but to smash it in the stand and then throw the broken shards across the 18 yard box is just downright psychotic.
03-04-2022, 02:26 PM
To throw a glass bottle on the pitch in anger is awful but to smash it in the stand and then throw the broken shards across the 18 yard box is just downright psychotic.It mightve smashed on impact
I didn't see it actually being thrown
Lendo
03-04-2022, 02:29 PM
It mightve smashed on impact
I didn't see it actually being thrown
Perhaps but the general consensus, even from some Huns friends I’ve spoken to, was that it was broken first and then thrown.
03-04-2022, 03:13 PM
2-1 West ham and now michael Keane sent off
3rd game in a row everton have a man Sent off
Crazy match! Everton deserved a point on chances created but what howlers they made! I didn't understand Lampard's not sending on as many subs as possible. Gordon wasn't going to make much difference.
LunasBoots
03-04-2022, 03:37 PM
Celtic physio needed stitches after being struck with a bottle aswell.
03-04-2022, 04:00 PM
Perhaps but the general consensus, even from some Huns friends I’ve spoken to, was that it was broken first and then thrown.
:confused::tsk tsk:
Stokesy's on fire
03-04-2022, 04:10 PM
Celtic physio needed stitches after being struck with a bottle aswell.
Thats crazy
Lendo
03-04-2022, 04:11 PM
:confused::tsk tsk:
Reasonable ones do exist, they are just very few and far between.
03-04-2022, 04:12 PM
1-0 Newcastle
Lloris error
03-04-2022, 04:13 PM
1-1 Spurs Newcastle
03-04-2022, 04:15 PM
What a ball from Sonaldo.
03-04-2022, 04:19 PM
Potentially big equaliser for Cove Rangers against Queen's Park in the 93rd minute puts them 3 points ahead at the top.
Queen's Park now 7 points clear of Falkirk in the final play off spot and just 4 games left.
Hard to see how Falkirk get into the play offs this season meaning they're heading for their fourth season in a row in League One.
03-04-2022, 04:20 PM
Potentially big equaliser for Cove Rangers against Queen's Park in the 93rd minute puts them 3 points ahead at the top.
Queen's Park now 7 points clear of Falkirk in the final play off spot and just 4 games left.
Hard to see how Falkirk get into the play offs this season meaning they're heading for their fourth season in a row in League One.
Good. **** Falkirk.
03-04-2022, 04:21 PM
Raith Rovers 1-1 Queen of the South in the Challenge Cup final.
Second half has just started.
03-04-2022, 04:25 PM
Raith Rovers 1-1 Queen of the South in the Challenge Cup final.
Second half has just started.
What channel that on?
03-04-2022, 04:26 PM
What channel that on?
Alba.
03-04-2022, 04:27 PM
To throw a glass bottle on the pitch in anger is awful but to smash it in the stand and then throw the broken shards across the 18 yard box is just downright psychotic.
Is there any pictures of it being thrown? Was Hart in goal when it was thrown
03-04-2022, 04:28 PM
Alba.
Ta was looking at BBC scotland
Yip got some myself 🤷*♂️
03-04-2022, 04:46 PM
Spurs on the counter are exceptional. Plenty areas of their game to improve though.
03-04-2022, 04:53 PM
4-1 spurs
03-04-2022, 04:55 PM
25745 Just a wee selection of the bounty of booze left from the Govanians from todays wee game.
nice little line in Buckie, small and large or go for your Russian Vodka, what a sad sack shower.
picture is from the bbc website on the Celtic employee being hit by a bottle. do you think the GFA will do anything, will they F--K
JamesHFC
03-04-2022, 04:57 PM
Spurs are smashing most teams they play.
03-04-2022, 04:59 PM
25745 Just a wee selection of the bounty of booze left from the Govanians from todays wee game.
nice little line in Buckie, small and large or go for your Russian Vodka, what a sad sack shower.
picture is from the bbc website on the Celtic employee being hit by a bottle. do you think the GFA will do anything, will they F--K
Was about to post this myself, they really do love their monk wine !
03-04-2022, 05:01 PM
I keep hearing that, but i always feel they let their bigotted guard slip eventually.
03-04-2022, 05:05 PM
My hearts bleeds…for the other league one clubs that need to put up with Falkirk.
03-04-2022, 05:05 PM
I keep hearing that, but i always feel they let their bigotted guard slip eventually.
My nephew, from Dumfries and Galloway, is a Rangers supporter. Trust me, you couldn't meet a nicer bloke.
Also a couple of work colleagues are similar.
I describe them as Rangers supporters deliberately, not Huns. I know loads of Huns who are complete ********s.
JamesHFC
03-04-2022, 05:13 PM
5-1
03-04-2022, 05:13 PM
5-1 spurs
Still baffles me utd didn't go and get Conte
03-04-2022, 05:15 PM
What kind fanny of takes three miniatures of Jaeger to the football?
LunasBoots
03-04-2022, 05:17 PM
Yup the only Rangers man I can actually stand is McCoist no time for any of there fans but my heads probably made up on that due to a number of people I know who've received pretty serious injuries from there 'fans'
03-04-2022, 05:21 PM
What kind fanny of takes three miniatures of Jaeger to the football?It mightve been 3 fans taking a single each?
Who's the safistikated wan wi the Kronenburg?
03-04-2022, 05:23 PM
5-1 spurs
It shouldn't. Not the type of guy their spineless board want at all
03-04-2022, 05:23 PM
It mightve been 3 fans taking a single each?
Who's the safistikated wan wi the Kronenburg?
What and they’ve collected them all together? This photo must have been taken before they sorted them all by size and colour 😂
Kronenberg? “Hey, an aristocrat”
03-04-2022, 05:27 PM
Two goals in the last 20 minutes wins the Challenge Cup for Raith Rovers.
03-04-2022, 06:20 PM
Derby Del’Italia about to start - Juventus v Inter
5-1 spurs
I don't think he wanted to go there, certain guarantees they wouldn't make.
03-04-2022, 06:57 PM
Derby Del’Italia about to start - Juventus v Inter
Tuned in, looking forward to this, great atmosphere.
03-04-2022, 07:05 PM
Tuned in, looking forward to this, great atmosphere.
Aye, full stadium at last. Bouncing
03-04-2022, 07:39 PM
Pandemonium at Juve. Penalties, retakes etc VAR!
03-04-2022, 07:41 PM
Pandemonium at Juve. Penalties, retakes etc VAR!
Pure theatre :wink:
03-04-2022, 07:57 PM
Pure theatre :wink:
Imagine this at the Edinburgh or Glasgow derbies!
VAR is bollocks. Ruining football. Before we know it there are 20 mins injury time and we still don't agree on decisions
03-04-2022, 08:00 PM
VAR is bollocks. Ruining football. Before we know it there are 20 mins injury time and we still don't agree on decisionsDecisions won't take that long in Scotland with Nick Walsh and Douglas Ross doing the reviews.
03-04-2022, 08:04 PM
Is that where PrettyBoy got the bottles for his wedding guest tables?
One for the PM members 😉
03-04-2022, 09:17 PM
I
sky making a big deal of bottle on the pitch and quite right to do so.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/8042251/police-investigation-rangers-buckfast-bottle-beer-can-hibs/
I can’t remember any discussion of the bottle and cans hurled at our players during the semi.
04-04-2022, 12:25 AM
Ha ha ha Huns, and I see they took defeat with their customary dignity :greengrin
JamesHFC
04-04-2022, 07:17 PM
Palace 1-0 Arsenal.
JamesHFC
04-04-2022, 07:24 PM
Palace 2-0 Arsenal..
04-04-2022, 07:25 PM
Palace are all over Arsenal. This could be anything unless Arteta sorts the formation out.
04-04-2022, 07:26 PM
It's gone a little bit quiet from our resident Arsenal sympathisers. :greengrin
JamesHFC
04-04-2022, 07:27 PM
Palace are all over Arsenal. This could be anything unless Arteta sorts the formation out.
Tough place to go. Arsenal were going to slip up sooner or later, Tierney potentially out for the season also a blow. Spurs remain 4th with Arsenal’s only game in hand now being Chelsea away.
They may still get a point here though.
JamesHFC
04-04-2022, 07:27 PM
I think the All or Nothing documentary will result with nothing.
James you still hopeful of Man u top 4 finish 😁
JamesHFC
04-04-2022, 07:31 PM
James you still hopeful of Man u top 4 finish 😁
Conte has got Spurs playing the way he wants them. They have got to be favourites now. United could still finish above arsenal if they beat them in a couple of weeks.
Haha. I don't think you have watched much of Man u recently. Absolutely shocking team.
Liverpool win this weekend and my prediction is happening.
JamesHFC
04-04-2022, 07:38 PM
Haha. I don't think you have watched much of Man u recently. Absolutely shocking team.
Liverpool win this weekend and my prediction is happening.
Surprised to see that Liverpool have only won 1 of their last 13 PL games at the Etihad.
So it's about time they won a 2nd then.
JamesHFC
04-04-2022, 08:32 PM
3-0 Palace, that will be that.
04-04-2022, 08:33 PM
Oddly long wait for ref to award what was a stonewall penalty
SJNB Hibby
04-04-2022, 08:36 PM
When you love the Eagles and hate the Ar$e..it doesn't get much better
04-04-2022, 08:44 PM
Viera has Palace playing some great football. Very entertaining to watch !
Only seen the 2nd half.
Arsenal have missed some chances. 2/3 decent ones.
Palace must have been world beaters in the first half way sky are going on about them.
05-04-2022, 07:12 AM
Only seen the 2nd half.
Arsenal have missed some chances. 2/3 decent ones.
Palace must have been world beaters in the first half way sky are going on about them.
They tore Arsenal apart first half, bullied them, pressed them and run them ragged.
Gunners back 4 was all over the place. Middle of the park they were made anonymous. Partey in particular was awful but Odegaard, Smith-Rowe, Xhaka all made invisible with Saka pressed into the defensive.
Palace were much, much better than the Gunners. Game looked over by half time.
05-04-2022, 10:22 AM
They tore Arsenal apart first half, bullied them, pressed them and run them ragged.
Gunners back 4 was all over the place. Middle of the park they were made anonymous. Partey in particular was awful but Odegaard, Smith-Rowe, Xhaka all made invisible with Saka pressed into the defensive.
Palace were much, much better than the Gunners. Game looked over by half time.
Sums it up nicely.
05-04-2022, 10:55 AM
I think the All or Nothing documentary will result with nothing.
Will it have them getting beat at ER?
JamesHFC
05-04-2022, 01:49 PM
Will it have them getting beat at ER?
Hopefully.
JamesHFC
05-04-2022, 01:50 PM
Tierney confirmed as out for the rest of the season, will be having surgery on his knee. Doubt for the World Cup qualifiers.
05-04-2022, 02:29 PM
Tierney confirmed as out for the rest of the season, will be having surgery on his knee. Doubt for the World Cup qualifiers.
Very bad news for Scotland.
05-04-2022, 02:46 PM
That is a nightmare
Liverpool just scored in Benfica.
Ran to corner flag and there was a guy holding a stick in his hand. He launched it at the players and it just missed.
Odd moment. Anyone see it? He was wearing a mask.
05-04-2022, 08:52 PM
Liverpool just scored in Benfica.
Ran to corner flag and there was a guy holding a stick in his hand. He launched it at the players and it just missed.
Odd moment. Anyone see it? He was wearing a mask.
Aye, I saw it. Think it was his walking stick,what a fanny.
Bridge hibs
05-04-2022, 08:55 PM
Aye, I saw it. Think it was his walking stick,what a fanny.Wont be difficult to pick him out from the crowd then, he will be the one hobbling 😁
05-04-2022, 08:57 PM
Wont be difficult to pick him out from the crowd then, he will be the one hobbling 😁
Actually, it was one of those sticks they have on flags. Loads chucked on at the end.
Dangerous, tbh
Actually, it was one of those sticks they have on flags. Loads chucked on at the end.
Dangerous, tbh
yeah there was loads of them lying round Robertson as he took the final corner. He was interviewed after the game and was asked about it, said there was lighters and all sorts getting thrown at him during the match
05-04-2022, 09:32 PM
Heck's Sheffield United are in the playoff spots.
05-04-2022, 09:40 PM
yeah there was loads of them lying round Robertson as he took the final corner. He was interviewed after the game and was asked about it, said there was lighters and all sorts getting thrown at him during the match
He said a positive might be that they stop smoking if they were throwing lighters at him :greengrin
06-04-2022, 07:10 PM
Burnley 1-1 Everton
Everton penalty after a VAR review.
06-04-2022, 07:11 PM
2-1 Everton
06-04-2022, 07:12 PM
Burnley 1-1 Everton
Everton penalty after a VAR review.
Never a penalty
06-04-2022, 07:13 PM
Good game, has a real old school feel to it. Apart from VAR obviously. Cmon Everton!!!!
06-04-2022, 07:14 PM
At last some bottle shown by Everton
06-04-2022, 07:17 PM
Villarreal 1-0 Bayern Munich
Gloucester Hibs
06-04-2022, 07:23 PM
Incredible header from Benzema 1-0 Madrid
06-04-2022, 07:24 PM
2-0 Real Madrid, Benzema x2.
How class is Benzema.
bringbackbenny
Incredible header from Benzema 1-0 Madrid
Make that 2, what a player👏
Wow just wow.
2 outstanding headers!
Benzema is some player but quality ball from Modric
06-04-2022, 07:25 PM
Dunfermline 1-0 Raith Rovers
06-04-2022, 07:26 PM
Everton's first penalty is Heartsesque
Bad call for me
06-04-2022, 07:27 PM
Wow just wow.
2 outstanding headers!
Benzema is some player but quality ball from Modric
Benzema is fantastic.
Chelsea dont look like last years team, but lots of time left.
06-04-2022, 07:29 PM
Bad call for me
Pulled his shoulder and legs tangled up. Penalty all day long.
Benzema is fantastic.
Chelsea dont look like last years team, but lots of time left.
He is and his movement etc is superb.
Yeah plenty time but every time Real go forward they look really menacing!
06-04-2022, 07:31 PM
Always nice to see Chelsea getting tucked away :cb
06-04-2022, 07:34 PM
Chelsea are all over the place here, Madrid are streets ahead.
The Chelsea defence are a shambles.
06-04-2022, 07:35 PM
Bad call for me
Clear one to me.
06-04-2022, 07:49 PM
Burnley equalise 2-2
06-04-2022, 08:03 PM
He is just outstanding
06-04-2022, 08:06 PM
Chelsea are all over the place here, Madrid are streets ahead.
The Chelsea defence are a shambles.
Can I just include the goalie Mendy in that "shambles" statement...............
1-3 Benzema hat trick
Paul1642
06-04-2022, 08:11 PM
Has any player other player hit his career peak in his 30s quite the way Benzima has?
06-04-2022, 08:14 PM
3-2 Burnley
06-04-2022, 08:14 PM
3-2 Burnley
06-04-2022, 08:15 PM
Can see Everton in the championship next season.
06-04-2022, 08:15 PM
FFS!!!!!!! Could be the year Everton go down.
06-04-2022, 08:17 PM
Everton run in is very tough. Struggle to see where points are coming from
06-04-2022, 08:17 PM
FFS!!!!!!! Could be the year Everton go down.
Absolutely shocking defending. And Everton’s run in is pretty brutal as well. A shambles on and off the pitch
06-04-2022, 08:19 PM
Everton could be in the relegation zone by Sunday.
Everton play Manchester Utd this weekend and Burnley play Norwich.
JamesHFC
06-04-2022, 08:20 PM
Lampard looks like a man out of ideas.
06-04-2022, 08:23 PM
Everton run in is very tough. Struggle to see where points are coming from
Yep after tonight;
Manchester Utd (H) 7th
Leicester (H) 10th
Liverpool (A) 2nd
Chelsea (H) 3rd
Leicester (A) 10th
Watford (A) 19th
Brentford (H) 14th
Crystal Palace (H) 9th
Arsenal (A) 5th
They need to get 6 points v Watford and Brentford, there's not a lot of points on offer from the rest.
06-04-2022, 08:23 PM
Full time 3-2 Burnley
06-04-2022, 08:24 PM
Slip sliding away.
Lampard looks like a man out of ideas.
I'm watching the Chelski game, is Lampard still trying to play that very high line with that shocking defence?
Another chance off the 20p head of Lukaku.
Everton could be in the relegation zone by Sunday.
Everton play Manchester Utd this weekend and Burnley play Norwich.
Everton should be looking to take points from a very average man u side.
06-04-2022, 08:28 PM
I'm watching the Chelski game, is Lampard still trying to play that very high line with that shocking defence?
Difficult to see what the system is but there’s too many Everton players who are just pish. They have spent 500m on dross. Can’t even do the basics. No wonder Lampard looks shocked
06-04-2022, 08:30 PM
Everton should be looking to take points from a very average man u side.
:tee hee: I knew you wouldn't be able to resist.
Manchester Utd aren't great but there's a reason why they're 26 points ahead of Everton.
Everton can't really be expecting to take points off any Premier League team this season, they're absolutely dreadful.
Difficult to see what the system is but there’s too many Everton players who are just pish. They have spent 500m on dross. Can’t even do the basics. No wonder Lampard looks shocked
The back 4 are shocking with only Richarlison as the one bit of quality in the team.
JamesHFC
06-04-2022, 08:32 PM
Yep after tonight;
Manchester Utd (H) 7th
Leicester (H) 10th
Liverpool (A) 2nd
Chelsea (H) 3rd
Leicester (A) 10th
Watford (A) 19th
Brentford (H) 14th
Crystal Palace (H) 9th
Arsenal (A) 5th
They need to get 6 points v Watford or Brentford, there's not a lot of points on offer from the rest.
I’ll be surprised if they don’t go down.
06-04-2022, 08:35 PM
Massive win for Dunfermline tonight.
06-04-2022, 08:36 PM
I’ll be surprised if they don’t go down.
Yep me too.
They really had to at least avoid defeat tonight.