View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
JamesHFC
23-01-2022, 04:25 PM
Foul every day of the week and all the better its against Kane, greetin faced chunt that he is.
Yeah the shove is a bit more obvious after looking back over it. Not a Kane fan I assume?
JXM73
23-01-2022, 04:38 PM
Pick that out... 1-0 chelski
JamesHFC
What a goal that is
What a goal Chelsea 1-0
23-01-2022, 04:43 PM
Said it many times that Ziyech is hugely under rated.
23-01-2022, 04:52 PM
What’s happened to Lukaku? Doesn’t look for and looks like he’s regressed back to the Man U version.
This Spurs team are a pale imitation of the peak under Pochetino. The whole back 4 of Davies, Sanchez, Dier, and especially Tanganga, all need replaced.
23-01-2022, 04:55 PM
What’s happened to Lukaku? Doesn’t look for and looks like he’s regressed back to the Man U version.
This Spurs team are a pale imitation of the peak under Pochetino. The whole back 4 of Davies, Sanchez, Dier, and especially Tanganga, all need replaced.
23% of possession for a side up there challenging for the top 4 is ridiculous. Chelsea have been struggling, that was a chance to have a go.
JamesHFC
23-01-2022, 05:13 PM
23% of possession for a side up there challenging for the top 4 is ridiculous. Chelsea have been struggling, that was a chance to have a go.
Son and Romero both been out a while. Conte said before the game that Reguilon and Lucas weren’t fit enough to play a full 90 minutes. Ndombele, Alli and Lo Celso left out as they look to move them on. It’s actually quite remarkable that Spurs can go 3rd if they win their 4 games in hand. They will be a different force next season with new signings. I favour them to still finish 4th this season when everyone is fit and they bring in a couple more faces.
Chelsea upped there game and 2 up deservedly, on a side note, how the **** did Docherty get a move to Spurs ffs, he looks like an amateur compared to some on the pitch.
23-01-2022, 05:21 PM
Son and Romero both been out a while. Conte said before the game that Reguilon and Lucas weren’t fit enough to play a full 90 minutes. Ndombele, Alli and Lo Celso left out as they look to move them on. It’s actually quite remarkable that Spurs can go 3rd if they win their 4 games in hand. They will be a different force next season with new signings. I favour them to still finish 4th this season when everyone is fit and they bring in a couple more faces.
They got pumped two weeks ago playing this way, they’re getting pumped playing this way today. Maybe, just maybe, they should try and get on the ball and keep the ball, and have a go at a side who have been totally devoid of confidence.
23-01-2022, 05:28 PM
Empoli 1 Roma 4 at the half way point of the second half
JamesHFC
23-01-2022, 05:28 PM
They got pumped two weeks ago playing this way, they’re getting pumped playing this way today. Maybe, just maybe, they should try and get on the ball and keep the ball, and have a go at a side who have been totally devoid of confidence.
Spurs are 9 PL games unbeaten going into this game including a draw over Liverpool where they probably should have won. Chelsea are European Champions and Spurs have won one game since 1990 away to Chelsea, with a rather weaker squad than usual I don’t know what else you would expect from them. Chelsea have only lost one game at home this season which was Man City. It’s easy saying they should get on the ball more and have a go but it’s difficult when you are playing a much better side.
23-01-2022, 05:32 PM
Empoli 2 Roma 4
23-01-2022, 05:35 PM
African Nations tourney has been hit, not just by covid ,but also controversy.
Workers and kids allowed to leave work/school early to try fill empty stadiums.
Qatar will have same problems in World Cup Finals
Anyway
I have been "supporting" Tunisia.A country i have visited numerous times.
They play Nigeria tonight in last 16 game.
It is on Sky Sports Mix at 7.00pm.
Channel 510 on virgin
Worth a peek
JamesHFC
23-01-2022, 05:37 PM
Empoli 2 Roma 4
Looks like another win for the special one.
23-01-2022, 05:44 PM
Spurs are 9 PL games unbeaten going into this game including a draw over Liverpool where they probably should have won. Chelsea are European Champions and Spurs have won one game since 1990 away to Chelsea, with a rather weaker squad than usual I don’t know what else you would expect from them. Chelsea have only lost one game at home this season which was Man City. It’s easy saying they should get on the ball more and have a go but it’s difficult when you are playing a much better side.
Your highlighting spurs are actually a decent side, yet trying to portray them as some poor side. How Tottenham have done at the bridge in the previous 30 years is irrelevant really. Nobody will tell me having 20 odd % of the ball for one of the so called big sides is acceptable. They set up to sit off and it fails time after time, if you do the same thing over and over then don’t expect different results.
JamesHFC
23-01-2022, 05:53 PM
Your highlighting spurs are actually a decent side, yet trying to portray them as some poor side. How Tottenham have done at the bridge in the previous 30 years is irrelevant really. Nobody will tell me having 20 odd % of the ball for one of the so called big sides is acceptable. They set up to sit off and it fails time after time, if you do the same thing over and over then don’t expect different results.
They are a decent side when everyone is fit and don’t have key players looking to leave. Looking at their starting 11 tonight you surely didn’t expect them to go and dominate the game? If they set up to go and have a go with that team they would have lost by a lot more than two goals.
Chelsea had similar possession as Spurs today for a lot of their game at City last week, these things happen when you go up against a better side.
23-01-2022, 05:59 PM
They are a decent side when everyone is fit and don’t have key players looking to leave. Looking at their starting 11 tonight you surely didn’t expect them to go and dominate the game? If they set up to go and have a go with that team they would have lost by a lot more than two goals.
Chelsea had similar possession as Spurs today for a lot of their game at City last week, these things happen when you go up against a better side.
Chelsea had 10% more of the ball against city than spurs did today. No one is asking them to dominate the game, I am expecting a bit more than 23% of the ball for the first hour and 34% overall. You don’t win games like that on a regular basis.
You also can’t tell that they’d have lost by ‘a lot more than 2 goals’ by having a go.
23-01-2022, 06:03 PM
African Nations tourney has been hit, not just by covid ,but also controversy.
Workers and kids allowed to leave work/school early to try fill empty stadiums.
Qatar will have same problems in World Cup Finals
Anyway
I have been "supporting" Tunisia.A country i have visited numerous times.
They play Nigeria tonight in last 16 game.
It is on Sky Sports Mix at 7.00pm.
Channel 510 on virgin
Worth a peek
Qatar will have no problem filling stadiums. 1.2 million tickets were requested in first 24 hours of first phase.
JamesHFC
23-01-2022, 06:05 PM
Chelsea had 10% more of the ball against city than spurs did today. No one is asking them to dominate the game, I am expecting a bit more than 23% of the ball for the first hour and 34% overall. You don’t win games like that on a regular basis.
You also can’t tell that they’d have lost by ‘a lot more than 2 goals’ by having a go.
Man Utd had 34% possession against them earlier in the season and got a draw, it works or it doesn’t. Most teams don’t go to Stamford Bridge to attack them because mainly Chelsea are better at keeping possession than them so they rarely have the chance, every time Spurs got the ball tonight they went forwards like every other team would. Chelsea are a level above. Spurs were never going to dominate them with possession today if that’s what you are annoyed with.
23-01-2022, 06:09 PM
Man Utd had 34% possession against them earlier in the season and got a draw, it works or it doesn’t. Most teams don’t go to Stamford Bridge to attack them because mainly Chelsea are better at keeping possession than them so they rarely have the chance, every time Spurs got the ball tonight they went forwards like every other team would. Chelsea are a level above. Spurs were never going to dominate them with possession today if that’s what you are annoyed with.
I’m not annoyed at anything, you can’t expect to get anything g out a game with 23% of the ball after an hour, it’s really quite simple. Sit off the top sides and they’ll break you down.
JamesHFC
23-01-2022, 06:10 PM
I’m not annoyed at anything, you can’t expect to get anything g out a game with 23% of the ball after an hour, it’s really quite simple. Sit off the top sides and they’ll break you down.
Like I said it’s difficult to get the ball off them, there’s a reason they have only lost one game at home this season and are currently European Champions.
23-01-2022, 06:15 PM
Like I said it’s difficult to get the ball off them, there’s a reason they have only lost one game at home this season and are currently European Champions.
There’s also a reason they had won only 2 league games since the 1st December (if my eyes are right that is). They are gettable. They had won less than half their home games before tonight.
23-01-2022, 06:39 PM
Qatar will have no problem filling stadiums. 1.2 million tickets were requested in first 24 hours of first phase.
Tickets just went on sale,right enough.
It is going to be a rich mans World Cup going by the Countries who have applied,sales and prices.
It cost the lives of thousands of migrant workers building the stadiums since they got the nod to host the World Cup.
I hope they dont fill them and it is an abject failure.
FIFA greed and corruption led to many deaths
23-01-2022, 06:51 PM
Are they using the HoMFC ticket office by any chance. :greengrin
23-01-2022, 06:51 PM
Tickets just went on sale,right enough.
It is going to be a rich mans World Cup going by the Countries who have applied,sales and prices.
It cost the lives of thousands of migrant workers building the stadiums since they got the nod to host the World Cup.
I hope they dont fill them and it is an abject failure.
FIFA greed and corruption led to many deaths
Is this right?
23-01-2022, 06:58 PM
Is this right?
Well,make your own mind up,BH
https://www.theguardian.com/global-development/2021/feb/23/revealed-migrant-worker-deaths-qatar-fifa-world-cup-2022
23-01-2022, 07:15 PM
Joe Aribo on losing side so far.
Nigeria 0 v 1 Tunisia. 60 minutes in.
23-01-2022, 07:19 PM
Joe Aribo on losing side so far.
Nigeria 0 v 1 Tunisia. 60 minutes in.
Rangers looking like they’ll be at near enough full strength other than Morelos for the old firm game, while Celtic will be missing a fairly large contingent of players either through injury or international duty.
23-01-2022, 07:23 PM
Rangers looking like they’ll be at near enough full strength other than Morelos for the old firm game, while Celtic will be missing a fairly large contingent of players either through injury or international duty.
Aye,right enough
Oh
As i write, Nigerian sub just been sent off
Been on the park 3 minutes !
23-01-2022, 07:25 PM
Aye,right enough
Oh
As i write, Nigerian sub just been sent off
Been on the park 3 minutes !Iwobi
Pretty harsh red I reckon
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
23-01-2022, 07:36 PM
F
https://www.theguardian.com/global-development/2021/feb/23/revealed-migrant-worker-deaths-qatar-fifa-world-cup-2022
Where there’s a Guardian story there are always other news sources.
https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/16746561/qatar-world-cup-chiefs-worker-deaths-three/
I wouldn’t trust either .
23-01-2022, 07:44 PM
F
Where there’s a Guardian story there are always other news sources.
https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/16746561/qatar-world-cup-chiefs-worker-deaths-three/
I wouldn’t trust either .
I wont click on your link
But the Guardian is only reporting data from Countries whose nationals have died in Qatar working on World Cup related projects.
23-01-2022, 07:51 PM
Magnificent Tunisia!
Squad decimated with at least 10 out with covid. No coach
Massive underdogs going into this game.
Quarter finals next !
24-01-2022, 10:03 PM
at least six people have died during a stampede to get into the Cameroon v Comoros game earlier tonight, a few thousand more were trying to get in than the permitted capacity for covid, some more casualties expected
25-01-2022, 01:41 PM
I’m hearing our friends across the city have over 1000 seats for tomorrow for the home end, after reducing Celtic’s allocation
Looks like they can’t sell them so they are giving them away for free, to youth players and their families
25-01-2022, 01:50 PM
Hagi out for the rest of the season. Wee shame.
25-01-2022, 02:59 PM
I’m hearing our friends across the city have over 1000 seats for tomorrow for the home end, after reducing Celtic’s allocation
Looks like they can’t sell them so they are giving them away for free, to youth players and their families
Quite right too. 1600 more hearts fans already bought tickets that wouldn’t have had the chance before.
25-01-2022, 04:18 PM
Atrocious refereeing in the afcon. 2 very imo dubious red cards for Cape Verde v Senegal. Second one absolutely criminal
JimboHibs
25-01-2022, 04:41 PM
Atrocious refereeing in the afcon. 2 very imo dubious red cards for Cape Verde v Senegal. Second one absolutely criminal
I've watched a few of the games & IMHO its the worst football tournament ive watched.
25-01-2022, 04:44 PM
You think? Only seen a replay but did the goalie get the ball first?
Mane should never even have been allowed to play on. Liverpool will be absolutely furious.
25-01-2022, 05:05 PM
St Mirren v Aberdeen tonight. A point for the Dons will put them ahead of Hibs on GD, at least for 24 hours
25-01-2022, 05:07 PM
St Mirren v Aberdeen tonight. A point for the Dons will put them ahead of Hibs on GD, at least for 24 hours
Come on Ye Saints
25-01-2022, 07:13 PM
This game is dreadful.
Shocking standard of football on show.
25-01-2022, 07:30 PM
This game is dreadful.
Shocking standard of football on show.both teams are woefull just lumping it anywhere .
25-01-2022, 07:31 PM
Some free kick for the land of Benji and Zemmama 2-1 20 left.
25-01-2022, 07:31 PM
Ht 0-0
25-01-2022, 07:33 PM
both teams are woefull just lumping it anywhere .
No wonder people laugh at our leagues.
Dreadful first half, St Mirren the better of 2 dross teams.
25-01-2022, 07:39 PM
Dreadful first half, St Mirren the better of 2 dross teams.
All games are generally the same really.
I'm watching Halifax v Boreham Wood. That is awful too. BT sports.
25-01-2022, 07:47 PM
home games for St Mirren v Aberdeen
St Mirren - 44 Wins
Aberdeen- 41 Wins
25-01-2022, 07:48 PM
I'm watching QPR v Swansea, it's dire too.
25-01-2022, 08:01 PM
1-0 St Mirren
nice goal
25-01-2022, 08:02 PM
1-0 St Mirren
Great finish.
25-01-2022, 08:03 PM
Lovely finish.
What a goal.
That boy doesn’t score poor goals
25-01-2022, 08:20 PM
Elgin 2 Kelty 0
25-01-2022, 08:23 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if Aberdeen end the Glass experiment and bring in Jack Ross.
25-01-2022, 08:28 PM
St Mirren look terrible as well. Unsure what that says about Aberdeen
H113EE5
Jeeezz. It’s like listening to an Aberdeen home feed on that Hes……. stream. All about them and bu&&er al about St Mirren
JamesHFC
Good result for us in the Aberdeen game.
25-01-2022, 08:29 PM
Jeeezz. It’s like listening to an Aberdeen home feed on that Hes……. stream. All about them and bu&&er al about St Mirren
Will the stream not be from redtv?
25-01-2022, 08:30 PM
The red tv logo up the top of the screen might be the giveaway. :greengrin
25-01-2022, 08:31 PM
RedTV 😳😆
H113EE5
25-01-2022, 08:31 PM
Doh!,,,, never noticed that.
25-01-2022, 08:32 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if Aberdeen end the Glass experiment and bring in Jack Ross.
Wouldn’t imagine their fans would fancy a manager sacked from hibs tbh
25-01-2022, 08:34 PM
FT
1-0 our ex-feeder club
25-01-2022, 08:35 PM
Wouldn’t imagine their fans would fancy a manager sacked from hibs tbh
I don't think their owner would admit failure and sack his mate either.
pollution
25-01-2022, 08:36 PM
Come on Hibs, build on this result tomorrow !
25-01-2022, 08:38 PM
Or being more positive as it turns out the win for Saints keeps us clear with a game in hand. Beat Motherwell tomorrow we go 4th.
25-01-2022, 08:40 PM
Massive incentive for us tomorrow night now. Close in on the jumbos.
25-01-2022, 08:40 PM
Huge game for us now tomorrow, win and there's clear daylight between us and Aberdeen and we move into 4th place.
25-01-2022, 08:45 PM
Hearts ( Kelty) version grubbed in all tonight 2 - 0 by Elgin.
25-01-2022, 08:50 PM
Hearts ( Kelty) version grubbed in all tonight 2 - 0 by Elgin.
Great result for them in the cup at the weekend but they’ve been wobbling in the league for a few weeks now.
Hopefully KT resists the temptation to go full Butcher on them.
25-01-2022, 08:53 PM
Great result for them in the cup at the weekend but they’ve been wobbling in the league for a few weeks now.
Hopefully KT resists the temptation to go full Butcher on them.
As funny as it would be for Forfar to catch them, 7 points with a game in hand lead at this stage is already a massive lead.
25-01-2022, 09:11 PM
Aberdeen
25-01-2022, 09:22 PM
Fascinating run of games coming up. With my predictions in brackets.
Hearts v Celtic (away win)
motherwell v Hibs (away win)
Hearts v Motherwell ( score draw)
Hibs v Livingstone (home win)
Hibs v hearts (home win)
St mirren v Motherwell ( home win)
Hibs v St mirren ( home win)
Rangers v Hearts (home win)
celtic v Motherwell ( home win )
that puts us a point ahead of hearts and into 3rd place ! :greengrin With Motherwell 9 points behind! Simple !!!
25-01-2022, 09:53 PM
Hibs v hearts (home win)
that puts us a point ahead of hearts and into 3rd place ! :greengrin With Motherwell 9 points behind! Simple !!!
Love your imagination…would be a dream sequence that.
The reality is, as we adapt to new way of playing and new players, we are likely to have a real mixed set of results.
25-01-2022, 10:06 PM
Love your imagination…would be a dream sequence that.
The reality is, as we adapt to new way of playing and new players, we are likely to have a real mixed set of results.
Agree with that. I said the same last week that the next 4 were a big opportunity but it would be an outstanding set of results if we were to win all 4.
Main thing is ensuring 4th which means not losing tomorrow, beating both Livi and st mirren and getting a positive result against hearts. 4 wins would be a massive bonus and probably the only way to realistically catch hearts.
25-01-2022, 10:21 PM
Hibs v hearts (home win)
Thing is, on paper it looks perfectly achievable/feasible. Unfortunately it's unlikely to play out that way, with our own form being questionable if we take off the green tinted glasses.
Fingers crossed it plays out as you have predicted though.
25-01-2022, 10:26 PM
Thing is, on paper it looks perfectly achievable/feasible. Unfortunately it's unlikely to play out that way, with our own form being questionable if we take off the green tinted glasses..
oh alright, I’m willing to concede that Motherwell might get a point against St Mirren then :greengrin
26-01-2022, 01:39 PM
Big game with St Johnstone v Dundee tonight, if St J lose that, they really are in deep trouble.
26-01-2022, 06:11 PM
🤔 looks to me like the the rangers are leaving Souter where he is until tonight’s game is over 🤔
26-01-2022, 06:44 PM
Celtic with a bit of a makeshift side by the looks of it. Big chance for Hearts tonight.
Not so sure. Gordon saving them twice in space of a minute
JamesHFC
26-01-2022, 07:08 PM
Michael Smith off injured after 20 minutes, likely he misses our game next week.
26-01-2022, 07:13 PM
Hearts 0-1 Celtic, Hatate.
JamesHFC
Screamer. 1-0 Celtic.
What a strike, 1-0 Celtic.
26-01-2022, 07:14 PM
What a goal that was for Celtc. Wow
26-01-2022, 07:14 PM
Impressed by Celtic, move the ball around well and with efficiency.
26-01-2022, 07:15 PM
Great goal Hatate for Celts.
Excuses from Walker regarding Gordon [emoji23]
percy veer
26-01-2022, 07:15 PM
What a goal that was for Celtc. Wow
gordon should have had that.
Celtic have destryoyed hearts in the first half hour. Hearts look powderpuff
26-01-2022, 07:18 PM
Celtic already are good but they have the potential to be a brilliant team
26-01-2022, 07:19 PM
That O Riley looks a right find for Celtic. Signed from MK Dons apparently. He looks really good
26-01-2022, 07:19 PM
Impressed by Celtic, move the ball around well and with efficiency.
They play the best football in Scotland and have some very good players:
Even at Tynie they are moving ball around very well in such tight spaces.
26-01-2022, 07:21 PM
2-0 Celtic. Great touch. That O Riley sets it up as well
26-01-2022, 07:21 PM
2-0 Celtic, Giakoumakis.
Celtic already are good but they have the potential to be a brilliant team
They have been.
For some reason I can’t get the Hibs game stream so watching this game. Hearts sitting so deep and playing 7 defence minded players not helping them
2 zip.
Biton has been superb
26-01-2022, 07:22 PM
2-0 Celtic - great finish. VAR would probably have given it offside as shoulder in front of ball.
Paul1642
26-01-2022, 07:23 PM
Celtic’s latest J-League players seem to be settling in well. Maybe a a league worth taking a look at for our scouting team. I’ll even volunteer for an all expenses paid trip personally :)
26-01-2022, 07:23 PM
We want 4,5 or 6
2-0 Celtic - great finish. VAR would probably have given it offside as shoulder in front of ball.
Looked level to me.
Some fighting going on in stands
26-01-2022, 07:24 PM
Some fighting going on in stands
At Tynecastle?
Aye. Commentator and Walker mentioned it
26-01-2022, 07:27 PM
Aye. Commentator and Walker mentioned it
In the Hearts end I assume.
That they didn’t say. Not sure it’s away fans as police are still standing in the corner of Main and away stand
Maybe some of the unwashed in the hearts end couldn't help themselves.
NC1875
26-01-2022, 07:30 PM
Devlin acting the hard man 😂😂
26-01-2022, 07:31 PM
He reminds me of Ian Black
26-01-2022, 07:31 PM
That devlin would start a fight in an empty house...what an arse
26-01-2022, 07:32 PM
Devlin looks an easy guy to wind up. Behaves like a child.
percy veer
refs seem to let him away with it , every game persistant fouling
That Devlin is a wee prick.
Small man syndrome.
percy veer
26-01-2022, 07:33 PM
Devlin looks an easy guy to wind up. Behaves like a child.
i think hes there to do the winding up
At Tynecastle?Yep, 2 premium seats fighting over space that only one seat should fit into.
Still less than 20k in the stadium.
Guaranteed celtic fans in the tarts end. There were loads of them in the home end v Alloa and they actually got chucked out by the polis and didn't get put into the celtic end either. Just horsed out the ground.
Small man syndrome.
Word for word what I just said! And he’s not that good a footballer either
26-01-2022, 07:35 PM
Word for word what I just said! And he’s not that good a footballer either
😀
Yep, 2 premium seats fighting over space that only one seat should fit into.
Still less than 20k in the stadium.
Priceless! Post of the evening for me BH!
26-01-2022, 07:36 PM
Hearts are being schooled.
And bullied all over the park
26-01-2022, 07:42 PM
That clip of Robbie Replay in the tunnel waiting for the ref like he was Jack Nicholson! What a poop!
Mantis Toboggan
26-01-2022, 07:43 PM
Do hearts have the smallest TV studio in the country?
26-01-2022, 07:43 PM
Maybe some of the unwashed in the hearts end couldn't help themselves.
Is anyone in the Hearts end likely to have washed?
26-01-2022, 07:52 PM
Do hearts have the smallest TV studio in the country?
It's the broom cupboard 😂😂
Paul1642
26-01-2022, 07:52 PM
Is anyone in the Hearts end likely to have washed?
Stadium **
Paul1642
26-01-2022, 07:55 PM
Plenty time left but Celtic are dangerously close to rangers as it stands.
NC1875
26-01-2022, 07:57 PM
Plenty time left but Celtic are dangerously close to rangers as it stands.
Personally think Celtic will win the league.
26-01-2022, 07:57 PM
Dundee Utd 0-1 Ross County
Paul1642
26-01-2022, 07:58 PM
Suits us
tonyrougier123
Mackay stock is rising good gaffer,getting a tune out of county now
Paul1642
Personally think Celtic will win the league.
I thought it was a sure thing for rangers but Celtic seem to have recruited really well. If only they could both loose.
NC1875
Charles Cook scores for county. Sign him up
Small man syndrome.
Correct. Totally cheated to win a penalty v Motherwell a couple of months ago and was smirking in the defender's face as soon as it was given. Was the 1st time I'd ever seen him and knew right there and then he's a wee d*ck.
26-01-2022, 08:03 PM
Devlin subbed before he gets a red and misses the derby.
That’s a cowardly challenge from Hslkett! Right down the back of the players Achilles
Tight one ***** well off there
26-01-2022, 08:06 PM
Boyce was well offside when he scored there. 2-1 Celtc now
26-01-2022, 08:06 PM
JHC who needs var that was well offside
Surely not given because they awarded the tight celtic goal...surely not
Boyce was well offside when he scored there. 2-1 Celtc now
Clear as day!
26-01-2022, 08:08 PM
I wonder what Neilson and hearts will have to say about that goal.:rolleyes:
JamesHFC
26-01-2022, 08:08 PM
VAR is needed.
Did they not get a dodgy goal at Tynecastle v Celtic 1st game of the season too, or was it a perfectly good Celtic goal was chopped off (or both)?
26-01-2022, 08:09 PM
Boyce goal very offside but allowed to stand.
JamesHFC
26-01-2022, 08:10 PM
Linesman trying to make up for the first half which was pretty tight, how he didn’t see that as offside is ridiculous though, they need all the help they can get.
Keyser Sauzee
26-01-2022, 08:14 PM
Is he going to take of Campbell now or what
26-01-2022, 08:15 PM
Boyce misses a penalty for Hearts :faf:
hertz miss a penalty
hertz have had most penalties this season
Boyce missed penalty - off post and somehow doesn’t go in.
Hahaha
Boyce missed penalty - off post and somehow doesn’t go in.
Hahahahaha
26-01-2022, 08:18 PM
Rangers 1-0 Livingston
Dundee Utd 1-1 Ross County
Lino of the blue persuasion
JamesHFC
26-01-2022, 08:22 PM
Halkett now going off injured for Hearts.
26-01-2022, 08:27 PM
Having got used to watching games with Var down south. Celtics second was a fraction off side, hearts goal was at least a foot offside and Hearts wouldnt have got the pen either.
26-01-2022, 08:34 PM
Dundee Utd 2-1 Ross County
26-01-2022, 08:37 PM
Full time
Rangers 1-0 Livingston
St Johnstone 0-0 Dundee
26-01-2022, 08:38 PM
Mitchell is quick.
26-01-2022, 08:39 PM
Full time
Dundee Utd 2-1 Ross County
26-01-2022, 08:40 PM
Full time
Hearts 1-2 Celtic
27-01-2022, 08:20 PM
Ecuador 0 Brazil 1, Ecuador keeper just been sent off too.
27-01-2022, 08:23 PM
Ecuador 0 Brazil 1, Ecuador keeper just been sent off too.
Brazil down to 10 men too.
27-01-2022, 08:28 PM
Having got used to watching games with Var down south. Celtics second was a fraction off side, hearts goal was at least a foot offside and Hearts wouldnt have got the pen either.
Berra looks like a fish out of water as a pundit but he came out with a brilliant suggestion .
If a players head is offside but his feet are onside , provided he scores with his feet the goal should stand.
If he heads it in it’s offside.
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
27-01-2022, 08:29 PM
Brazil down to 10 men too.
Brazil keeper sent off now! 😲
27-01-2022, 08:33 PM
Brazil keeper sent off now! 😲
Overturned after VAR check by referee.
27-01-2022, 08:39 PM
Berra looks like a fish out of water as a pundit but he came out with a brilliant suggestion .
If a players head is offside but his feet are onside , provided he scores with his feet the goal should stand.
If he heads it in it’s offside.
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
Yep that was hysterical. What happens if they dont score?
27-01-2022, 09:29 PM
i wouldn't like to be the VAR dude that had to make the decision if it was a penalty or not in the Ecuador v Brazil game, saw a dozen or so replays and i still couldn't decide if yay or nay
27-01-2022, 09:30 PM
i wouldn't like to be the VAR dude that had to make the decision if it was a penalty or not in the Ecuador v Brazil game, saw a dozen or so replays and i still couldn't decide if yay or nay
It's been some game for VAR!
27-01-2022, 09:32 PM
It's been some game for VAR!
missed all the earlier goings-on, just tuned in 5 mins before HT
wan-wan
Paraguay v Uruguay up next
27-01-2022, 10:04 PM
Brazil keeper sent off once again, penalty Ecuador.
VAR check
27-01-2022, 10:06 PM
Both overturned again! 😲
27-01-2022, 10:07 PM
VAR rescinds 2nd yellow card and penalty decision overturned
clock at 98 mins now
101 mins FT 1-1
28-01-2022, 03:10 PM
7;45pm Morton v Raith Rovers live tonight on the BBC Scotland channel
28-01-2022, 04:28 PM
VAR rescinds 2nd yellow card and penalty decision overturned
clock at 98 mins now
101 mins FT 1-1
Actually think he was lucky both times. Very lucky it was his heel and not his studs in the first challenge that made contact with the head (only slightly different to Ecuador keeper), and then the second, although he punches the ball he nearly takes the strikers head off with the follow through. I don’t think either would have been overturned in England!
28-01-2022, 04:44 PM
Actually think he was lucky both times. Very lucky it was his heel and not his studs in the first challenge that made contact with the head (only slightly different to Ecuador keeper), and then the second, although he punches the ball he nearly takes the strikers head off with the follow through. I don’t think either would have been overturned in England!
i missed the first one but that 2nd one i wonder if he took that card back because if he didn't he would have had to have given a penalty because it was a foul in the box, it was still a reckless challenge and even though outfield players obviously wouldn't use their hands/fists they would still pick up a booking if elsewhere on the pitch
28-01-2022, 06:44 PM
Morton v Raith live online Watch: Greenock Morton v Raith Rovers in Scottish Championship - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/60116078)
not very nice weather again
Gullan and Stanton start for Raith
1-0 Morton 24 mins
Stanton brought down in the box, Gullan scores with the penalty 1-1
28-01-2022, 07:27 PM
Morton v Raith live online Watch: Greenock Morton v Raith Rovers in Scottish Championship - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/60116078)
not very nice weather again
Gullan and Stanton start for Raith
1-0 Morton 24 mins
Game is on BBC Scotland as well. Conditions are brutal! Raith penalty - Stanton brought down . Gullan scores pen!
28-01-2022, 07:31 PM
Game is on BBC Scotland as well. Conditions are brutal! Raith penalty - Stanton brought down . Gullan scores pen!
i know :) 2-1 Raith
bringbackbenny
28-01-2022, 07:31 PM
Raith score again 2-1 up, Jack Hamilton didnt look very clever at the goal. Again 😅
28-01-2022, 08:16 PM
2-2
28-01-2022, 08:30 PM
Good old fashioned game of football at Greenock. Maybe not great football but great entertainment and is that not what it’s all about.
28-01-2022, 08:42 PM
Thought Sam Stanton was excellent.
29-01-2022, 08:31 AM
Wow, i've never seen that before.
29-01-2022, 08:45 AM
Wow, i've never seen that before.
Insane. It’s like a Grenfell Tower (if Grenfell was full of construction workers from South Asia) every six weeks or so, for the last 10 years. And they say even that’s an underestimation of the deaths.
How come both us and Hearts are at home at the same time at 3pm, that never happens?
29-01-2022, 11:36 AM
That’s one honking purple/violet strip Rangers are wearing today
1-0 Rangers
29-01-2022, 11:36 AM
Ross co 0 Sevco 1 -37m wonderkid
and therein ends my interest in this game
JamesHFC
29-01-2022, 11:43 AM
Ross co 0 Sevco 1 -37m wonderkid
and therein ends my interest in this game
I favoured Celtic for the title but after The Rangers signed him I’ve changed my mind. He is too good for this league.
29-01-2022, 11:50 AM
I favoured Celtic for the title but after The Rangers signed him I’ve changed my mind. He is too good for this league.
Hardly surprising when you have a 40million euro winger playing in the SPFL.
29-01-2022, 11:54 AM
1-1 😂😂
McGregor blunder...shame!
29-01-2022, 11:55 AM
Alan McGregor :faf:
29-01-2022, 11:55 AM
Slippy mcg
29-01-2022, 11:58 AM
Alan McGregor :faf:
Ditto
Detest that Zombie Hun
big gogs
1-1 😂😂
Rangers penalty coming up,it’s almost a certainty.
🚕 for Mcgregor
Wingers for Ross c look direct and pretty decent , they’re playing ok
29-01-2022, 11:59 AM
1-1 😂😂
And therein re-ignites my interest in this game....:hyper
2-1 Ross County 😂😂
Who scored 🤔 lol
29-01-2022, 12:00 PM
only turned back over when i heard 1-1 on OTB :)
29-01-2022, 12:02 PM
The Rangers
LunasBoots
Malky Mackay has a go at the officials then they score haha
🚕 for Shirley
Who scored 🤔 lol
Cooke got the second
29-01-2022, 12:04 PM
Who scored �� lol
The man we would like at ER..... Charles-Cook
29-01-2022, 12:10 PM
Is this a serious post? You seen much of him?
29-01-2022, 12:18 PM
Just seen the current score and it's fair cheered me up.
29-01-2022, 12:35 PM
2-2
LunasBoots
29-01-2022, 12:46 PM
County pegged back since half time
29-01-2022, 12:47 PM
Stickys will score 4 or 5 here. County flat out.
29-01-2022, 12:59 PM
3-2 Sevco
Roofe miscues a shot and falls and rangers fans shout for a pen lol.
29-01-2022, 01:01 PM
Pitch over-exuberance there. Ross County ffs :greengrin
29-01-2022, 01:06 PM
Is this the first time in the history of football that the stickys (new and old) and not sang one sectarian song? :confused:
29-01-2022, 01:08 PM
Is this the first time in the history of football that the stickys (new and old) and not sang one sectarian song? :confused:
There it is :greengrin
29-01-2022, 01:08 PM
“**** the pope and the Vatican” being sung loud and clear by the away fans as well as “up to our knees in fenian blood” but it’s a minority
29-01-2022, 01:09 PM
Yon Ross County keeper looks like he's been in a boxing match.
Surely concussion sub?
29-01-2022, 01:23 PM
3-3 😂😂
McGregor again...😂😂
3-3
Goalie error again
County at the death..
29-01-2022, 01:24 PM
Full time 3-3. 😂😂
29-01-2022, 01:24 PM
McGregor again 😂
29-01-2022, 01:25 PM
Surely McGregor's hunnish career can be extended for a few more years?
Was like Handy Andy trying to avoid service of a subpoena from the States there.
29-01-2022, 01:25 PM
GIRFUY ya Hun pr!cks.
29-01-2022, 01:26 PM
3-3 😂😂
McGregor again...😂😂
Couldn’t happen to a nicer guy :giruy2:
Celtic win today and makes OF massive
Hahahaha
LunasBoots
29-01-2022, 01:27 PM
The McGregor show 😄
29-01-2022, 01:27 PM
What was McGregor up to for that 3rd goal 😂😂
29-01-2022, 01:28 PM
The ref was good at Dingwall. He didn't give in often enough to the evil empire!
29-01-2022, 01:29 PM
Can't believe they didn't get a penalty
29-01-2022, 01:30 PM
The ref was good at Dingwall. He didn't give in often enough to the evil empire!
Letter of complaint this week. Seriously I wonder if their antics the other week might backfire.
29-01-2022, 02:37 PM
1-0 Hearts.
29-01-2022, 02:45 PM
van veen misses a sitter at tinycastle
hertz wrap up the points 2-0
29-01-2022, 03:18 PM
2-0 Hearts
29-01-2022, 03:40 PM
sellick down to 10
1-0 sellick 90 mins
29-01-2022, 04:32 PM
Listening to final score on 5 live, it’s noticeable how many match reporters are mentioning fan anger from the stands.
There will be reasons specific to each club, but it does seem to be something of a trend.
29-01-2022, 04:45 PM
GIRFUY ya Hun pr!cks.
Tee hee hee, lovely wee team of nice people.:faf::faf::faf:
30-01-2022, 02:28 PM
Decent game/atmosphere at Pride Park, overhead kick in injury time to bring Derby back to 2-2 after being 2 down.
30-01-2022, 02:29 PM
Decent game/atmosphere at Pride Park, overhead kick in injury time to bring Derby back to 2-2 after being 2 down.
FT.
30-01-2022, 02:30 PM
Some goal. Good game. Zemmama and Benji Land ahead 1-0 against Egypt in AFCON quarters.
30-01-2022, 02:34 PM
Egypt 0 v 1 Morocco
30-01-2022, 02:37 PM
After being denied a stonewall penalty and red card at 2-0 I think it was well deserved.
30-01-2022, 03:02 PM
After being denied a stonewall penalty and red card at 2-0 I think it was well deserved.
You'd have thought one of the officials would've spotted it.