View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

07-03-2022, 07:40 PM
Everton really are in trouble this season, Lampard will do well to keep them up, they look a shambles right now.

JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 07:43 PM
Bentancur and Kulusevski look like very decent signings.

07-03-2022, 07:43 PM
Everton are so poor away from home. They're really missing Mina, every time I see that pair Keane and Holgate at the back they seem to get worse although I'm sure there's more to it than just these 2.

07-03-2022, 07:45 PM
Will be 15 defeats from 25 league games if Everton lose this.

07-03-2022, 07:47 PM
Everton are so poor away from home. They're really missing Mina, every time I see that pair Keane and Holgate at the back they seem to get worse although I'm sure there's more to it than just these 2.

And right on cue Holgate smashes the ball straight into Keane's face :greengrin

07-03-2022, 07:48 PM
2-0 Spurs. Son

Everton are in trouble.

They really are.

They've got a really tough run in as well.

Liverpool - 2nd
Chelsea - 3rd
Arsenal - 4th
Manchester Utd - 5th
West Ham - 6th
Wolves - 8th
Crystal Palace - 10th
Leicester - 12th x 2
Newcastle - 14th
Brentford - 15th
Burnley - 18th
Watford - 19th

They're not getting many points from those fixtures. I'd say wins v Brentford, Burnley and Watford are crucial for them.

07-03-2022, 07:49 PM
Spurs fighting it out with Man yoo for 5th place

JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 08:00 PM
Spurs fighting it out with Man yoo for 5th place

Big game on Saturday. I think United will win but if Ronaldo and Cavani are out then Spurs have a very good chance. I think Spurs being out of Europe and the FA Cup will actually increase their chances of top four, Conte’s teams do very well when having 5+ days rest between games.

07-03-2022, 08:03 PM
Everton won four and drew one of their first six league games - so by my reckoning, tonight would be 14 defeats from their last 19.

JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 08:04 PM
4-0 Spurs

07-03-2022, 08:05 PM
Oh no how bad are Everton. 4 down. This could be 7 or 8

07-03-2022, 08:06 PM
That early second half goal was so predictable.

07-03-2022, 08:08 PM
Brutal defending, comedy stuff.

JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 08:13 PM
Wow, sublime finish. 5-0, Kane.

07-03-2022, 08:13 PM
5-0…

07-03-2022, 08:14 PM
Some finish by Kane and a great ball by our old pal Doherty 😁

07-03-2022, 08:15 PM
Be double figures at this rate.

07-03-2022, 08:15 PM
Kane looking back to his very best.

07-03-2022, 08:18 PM
Surley Nathan Paterson is better than seamus Coleman?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

07-03-2022, 08:18 PM
As a long time Evertonian, I am very concerned that this may be the year that they finally get relegated. Only hope is that Burnley, Norwich and Watford are worse. Although I thought Watford were OK yesterday against Arsenal

07-03-2022, 08:19 PM
Kane looking back to his very best.

Sign of a great striker, wrong foot 1st time and back of the net, all the time in the world with that defence though.

cannastar
07-03-2022, 08:21 PM
better game between forest and huddersfield in fa cup once again im sitting watching scott mckenna and cant believe this is the same guy who was at aberdeen. he has become a player who does the simple things like gets the ball and gives it to someone more creative totally understanding his role in the team. fair play to him what an improvement.

JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 08:23 PM
better game between forest and huddersfield in fa cup once again im sitting watching scott mckenna and cant believe this is the same guy who was at aberdeen. he has become a player who does the simple things like gets the ball and gives it to someone more creative totally understanding his role in the team. fair play to him what an improvement.

Steve Cooper is a decent manager. Was close to getting Swansea promoted on a shoestring budget.

cannastar
07-03-2022, 08:36 PM
totally agree iv banged on about steve cooper on here before gets the best out of decent players and improves average players no end.

JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 08:54 PM
Some very much needed goal difference for Spurs, now overtaken United on that front.

08-03-2022, 03:48 PM
City win the league by 10 points? You joking.

Liverpool are winning it this season. I have a feeling.

Liverpool still have to go to city, and have a harder run in for me. Think city will extend away towards the end of the season.

08-03-2022, 07:27 PM
Bayern Munich 3 v 0 Salzburg

R Lewandowski 3 (2 pens)

08-03-2022, 07:43 PM
Sheffield Utd on a roll 2 up on Middlesbrough, Heckingbottom doing the business 👍

08-03-2022, 08:27 PM
Commentator saying van dyke got Martinez in his back pocket haha up steps Martinez with a cracker

08-03-2022, 08:36 PM
Bt sport has went a little by LFCTV here [emoji23]

08-03-2022, 08:40 PM
Salah's hit the post again. Three times off the woodwork for Liverpool.

08-03-2022, 08:57 PM
Ref in the Liverpool game has been SPFL standard.

08-03-2022, 08:58 PM
Liverpool go marching on.

08-03-2022, 11:41 PM
Liverpool still have to go to city, and have a harder run in for me. Think city will extend away towards the end of the season.

A win at City and it’s game on, it will be very close at the end.

cameronw-hfc
08-03-2022, 11:52 PM
Bt sport has went a little by LFCTV here [emoji23]

Noticed that as well. Female commentator seemed to have a personal vendetta against Inter in the second half 😂.

09-03-2022, 05:43 AM
Noticed that as well. Female commentator seemed to have a personal vendetta against Inter in the second half 😂.

The chat after the game was ridiculous with Rio and Fara Williams convincing themselves Sanchez second yellow was a joke and he was sent off for passing the ball. Sounded like Rio got his hopes up when Inter scored only to be dashed with the red card. :greengrin

09-03-2022, 06:05 AM
The chat after the game was ridiculous with Rio and Fara Williams convincing themselves Sanchez second yellow was a joke and he was sent off for passing the ball. Sounded like Rio got his hopes up when Inter scored only to be dashed with the red card. :greengrin

Did they mention his first challenge which he received a yellow for? That was a red card!

09-03-2022, 08:02 AM
A win at City and it’s game on, it will be very close at the end.

Only games city have against top half sides are Liverpool, wolves, palace and West Ham, it’s a fairly straight forward run in for them.

Liverpool have the following top 10 teams, that’s 4 of the so called other 5 top 6 teams - city, arsenal, spurs, United, Southampton, wolves.

Liverpool would have to have an incredible end to the season for it to be close in my opinion (obviously football isn’t played on paper).

09-03-2022, 10:19 AM
Only games city have against top half sides are Liverpool, wolves, palace and West Ham, it’s a fairly straight forward run in for them.

Liverpool have the following top 10 teams, that’s 4 of the so called other 5 top 6 teams - city, arsenal, spurs, United, Southampton, wolves.

Liverpool would have to have an incredible end to the season for it to be close in my opinion (obviously football isn’t played on paper).

I don think there’ll be 10 points between whoever wins it and doesn’t now, although I do agree that City will still come out on top.

09-03-2022, 06:39 PM
Dundee v St Mirren, home win please don't want St Mirren going a point behind us :bitchy:

09-03-2022, 07:09 PM
Why is there huge parts of the Real Madrid ground empty?

09-03-2022, 07:40 PM
Dundee 0-0 St Mirren - half time.

09-03-2022, 07:41 PM
Real Madrid 0 v 1 PSG

Mbappe

Back in the mood

09-03-2022, 07:43 PM
Real Madrid 0 v 1 PSG

Mbappe

Back in the mood

Scores against the team he supports.

SJNB Hibby
09-03-2022, 07:49 PM
Scores against the team he supports.
Good possibility of no Spanish teams in the last 8---when did that last happen?

09-03-2022, 08:03 PM
Man City 1 v 0 Sporting

Jesus

Disallowed VAR

0-0

09-03-2022, 08:07 PM
What a horrific game of football on show at Dens Park tonight.

09-03-2022, 08:10 PM
Man City 1 v 0 Sporting

Jesus

Disallowed VAR

0-0

He does get blamed for most things these days.

09-03-2022, 08:18 PM
What a horrific game of football on show at Dens Park tonight.
What we're you expecting?

09-03-2022, 08:21 PM
Howler by the PSG keeper there.....

09-03-2022, 08:22 PM
Real Madrid 1 v 1 PSG

Benzema

Game on

09-03-2022, 08:24 PM
What we're you expecting?

More than this to be honest.

09-03-2022, 08:28 PM
Why is there huge parts of the Real Madrid ground empty?

Renovation work is restricting the capacity to 60,000.

09-03-2022, 08:32 PM
More than this to be honest.
Yeah but lower end of a pretty ordinary league, football in general this season from most of the teams has been, let's just say average at best.

09-03-2022, 08:33 PM
Renovation work is restricting the capacity to 60,000.

09-03-2022, 08:34 PM
2-1 Real.

09-03-2022, 08:35 PM
Real Madrid 2 v 1 PSG

Benzema

09-03-2022, 08:36 PM
3-1 Real.

Wow!!!

1-0 St Mirren, 93 min.

Real Madrid 3 v 1 PSG

Benzema

Wow! Just Wow

Scenes

seconds to go Dundee 0 St Mirren 1 ffs st mirren co-commentator wetting himself

09-03-2022, 08:37 PM
Dundee 0-1 St Mirren - last minute winner.

Now full time.

Really bad for us.

JamesHFC
Luka Modric btw, 36 years old and still one of the best players in the world.

I hope Madrid win this, if they do I think Poch could be packing his bags soon.

JamesHFC
3-1!!! Wow

09-03-2022, 08:38 PM
Well now lol......

cannastar
09-03-2022, 08:38 PM
conor ronan the one guy from st mirren i actually wanted us to sign and still do does the damage for the buddies into injury time.

LunasBoots
09-03-2022, 08:39 PM
Bye Poch!

09-03-2022, 08:40 PM
Bye Poch!

Be a good fit for Man u 🤣

Benzema isn’t a youngster either. Whilst 34 isn’t old, he never stops. He is an outstanding player

Six teams separated by a point between 4th-9th - absolutely incredible.

Paul1642

Karim Beznima is 34 and possibly the most underrated player of his generation. He has carried Madrid since Ronaldo left. Top for both goals and Assists in La Liga this year by a long shot.

09-03-2022, 08:43 PM
Messi, Mbappe and Neymar possibly going out at this stage is funny.

JamesHFC
09-03-2022, 08:43 PM

4 points from our three games before the split should see us in the top six I think.

09-03-2022, 08:45 PM
4 points from our three games before the split should see us in the top six I think.
Welcome to squeaky bum time 😁

Potty78
09-03-2022, 08:53 PM

What about three draws🙈

PSG threw that away

Comedy defending

Great game in Madrid. CL delivers year on year.

09-03-2022, 08:54 PM

So we need to find a way to win a game which involves scoring goals Just hope we can do that

JamesHFC
09-03-2022, 08:57 PM
Great game in Madrid. CL delivers year on year.

Bayern, Real Madrid, Liverpool and Man City all confirmed as through for now. Should be great ties in the next round. United would save themselves a hammering by getting knocked out next week.

09-03-2022, 08:58 PM
Benzema isn’t a youngster either. Whilst 34 isn’t old, he never stops. He is an outstanding player

He was brilliant but don't forget Modric, 36. He was immense in that 2nd half.

09-03-2022, 08:58 PM
He was brilliant but don't forget Modric, 36. He was immense in that 2nd half.

He was outstanding too

09-03-2022, 09:03 PM

Our lack of goals will likely mean us dropping into the bottom six over the next three games. We should have had a top six berth, if not 4th place sewn up by now but injuries, transfers and loss of form have rendered us toothless.

Fingers crossed for a miracle.

JamesHFC
09-03-2022, 09:05 PM
Our lack of goals will likely mean us dropping into the bottom six over the next three games. We should have had a top six berth, if not 4th place sewn up by now but injuries, transfers and loss of form have rendered us toothless.

We’ve got the international break after the Aberdeen game so hopefully a good time to get players back into action ready for Dundee Utd and Hearts.

09-03-2022, 09:10 PM

Yes that would give us 41 points which is the average number of points which have been required for top six over the last 10 completed seasons.

We will need to find a way to score a goal though if we want four points!

09-03-2022, 09:16 PM
Michael Owen Poch won't mind losing because he can get a premier league job at the end of the season. Absolute rocket.

09-03-2022, 09:28 PM
Bayern, Real Madrid, Liverpool and Man City all confirmed as through for now. Should be great ties in the next round. United would save themselves a hammering by getting knocked out next week.

Never thought about that. Aye, they could get seriously embarrassed if they were to get through. Think Atletico with beat them anyway.

09-03-2022, 11:49 PM

Remaining pre-split fixtures;

Hibs - 37 points

Aberdeen (a)
Dundee Utd (h)
Hearts (a)

Livingston - 37 points

Hearts (a)
St Johnstone (a)
Motherwell (h)

Ross County - 36 points

Celtic (a)
Hearts (h)
Aberdeen (a)

Dundee Utd - 36 points

St Mirren (a)
Hibs (a)
Dundee (h)

Motherwell - 36 points

St Johnstone (a)
St Mirren (h)
Livingston (a)

St Mirren - 36 points

Dundee Utd (h)
Motherwell (a)
Rangers (h)

Aberdeen - 32 points

Hibs (h)
Dundee (a)
Ross County (h)

My predictions are;

Livingston - 41
Dundee Utd - 41
Motherwell - 40
Hibs - 39
Aberdeen - 39
Ross County - 37
St Mirren - 37

We really need to try and find at least one win out of our last three matches as I feel it could make all the difference.

10-03-2022, 12:16 PM

Hibs - 37 points

Aberdeen (a)
Dundee Utd (h)
Hearts (a)

Livingston - 37 points

Hearts (a)
St Johnstone (a)
Motherwell (h)

Ross County - 36 points

Celtic (a)
Hearts (h)
Aberdeen (a)

Dundee Utd - 36 points

St Mirren (a)
Hibs (a)
Dundee (h)

Motherwell - 36 points

St Johnstone (a)
St Mirren (h)
Livingston (a)

St Mirren - 36 points

Dundee Utd (h)
Motherwell (a)
Rangers (h)

Aberdeen - 32 points

Hibs (h)
Dundee (a)
Ross County (h)

My predictions are;

Livingston - 41
Dundee Utd - 41
Motherwell - 40
Hibs - 39
Aberdeen - 39
Ross County - 37
St Mirren - 37

We really need to try and find at least one win out of our last three matches as I feel it could make all the difference.

Aberdeen are out of it. Ross county have a horrendous run in, so fully expect them to fall short. The rest all play each other. I think 3 points will be more than enough between the three games, expect us to get 4/5 though.

10-03-2022, 12:31 PM
Aberdeen are out of it. Ross county have a horrendous run in, so fully expect them to fall short. The rest all play each other. I think 3 points will be more than enough between the three games, expect us to get 4/5 though.

Aberdeen are probably out of it although they arguably have the easiest three games out of all the 7 teams who are still able to make up the final 3 top 6 places.

They have a great record v us at Pittodrie, Dundee away which they should be winning and then Ross County at home which I reckon they'll feel they can win. They actually have an ok home record this season it's their away record which has been terrible so they'll feel confident about winning their two remaining home games and then also their one away game against the worst team in the league.

Having said that I do still expect them to finish bottom 6.

As for us I'm not sure where our 4 or 5 points are going to come from sadly. If we get 3 or 4 players back then I think we need to really go for it v Dundee Utd and then try and get a point at Pittodrie (realise that's up first) or Tynecastle but I don't see the line up we've had to play recently being able to get 4 or 5 points from our next 3 fixtures unfortunately.

10-03-2022, 01:17 PM
Aberdeen are probably out of it although they arguably have the easiest three games out of all the 7 teams who are still able to make up the final 3 top 6 places.

They have a great record v us at Pittodrie, Dundee away which they should be winning and then Ross County at home which I reckon they'll feel they can win. They actually have an ok home record this season it's their away record which has been terrible so they'll feel confident about winning their two remaining home games and then also their one away game against the worst team in the league.

As for us I'm not sure where our 4 or 5 points are going to come from sadly. If we get 3 or 4 players back then I think we need to really go for it v Dundee Utd and then try and get a point at Pittodrie (realise that's up first) or Tynecastle but I don't see the line up we've had to play recently being able to get 4 or 5 points from our next 3 fixtures unfortunately.

As daft as it sounds, we haven’t lost in our last 5 games. Now that’s included 3 0-0 draws and a win in the cup. Aberdeen could easily be another 0-0 or 1-0 either way, but I fancy our chances at home to United. Hearts game will take care of itself.

10-03-2022, 01:35 PM

The good thing about the fixtures is how widely they are spread with Hearts game a month away. Got to hope we have a few of our key players back by then.

10-03-2022, 02:52 PM

Hibs - 37 points

Aberdeen (a)
Dundee Utd (h)
Hearts (a)

Livingston - 37 points

Hearts (a)
St Johnstone (a)
Motherwell (h)

Ross County - 36 points

Celtic (a)
Hearts (h)
Aberdeen (a)

Dundee Utd - 36 points

St Mirren (a)
Hibs (a)
Dundee (h)

Motherwell - 36 points

St Johnstone (a)
St Mirren (h)
Livingston (a)

St Mirren - 36 points

Dundee Utd (h)
Motherwell (a)
Rangers (h)

Aberdeen - 32 points

Hibs (h)
Dundee (a)
Ross County (h)

My predictions are;

Livingston - 41
Dundee Utd - 41
Motherwell - 40
Hibs - 39
Aberdeen - 39
Ross County - 37
St Mirren - 37

If your predictions are correct, we'll all be giving Hertz a bye into Europe.
They won't need to win any of the 5 games after the split????
So I hope your predictions are wrong!!! SORRY!!!

10-03-2022, 04:28 PM

So do I!

Paul1642
10-03-2022, 05:06 PM

Hearts are going to come 3rd. Might as well swallow our pride and hope they do us a few favours along the way now.

10-03-2022, 06:11 PM
Seville 1 v 0 West Ham

El Haddadi

LunasBoots
10-03-2022, 07:00 PM

It's pretty much over Hearts will come third to far ahead

10-03-2022, 07:05 PM
It's pretty much over Hearts will come third to far ahead

You’d have 100% have thought so, but 1986 keeps coming into my mind
Seemingly got 11 injured players for Saturdays game

10-03-2022, 07:06 PM

Hearts could lose every game and the sides below would struggle to catch them! Unfortunately we’ve blown that.

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 07:09 PM
Hearts could lose every game and the sides below would struggle to catch them! Unfortunately we’ve blown that.

Agree. Not sure I see anyone getting at least 13 from 24 available when at least 2 of their games will also be against the Old Firm

10-03-2022, 07:12 PM
Another penalty 😂

Ffs 🤣🤣🤣

Soft pen to The Rangers

BT Sports has turned into Hun TV

1-0

Paulie Walnuts
You’re never going to believe this but..

Penalty to Rangers.

I know, I know. Never heard of such a thing.

10-03-2022, 07:14 PM
You’re never going to believe this but..

Penalty to Rangers.

I know, I know. Never heard of such a thing.

Didn’t look like a pen to me (surprised)

LunasBoots
Another game another penalty, yawn, hopefully they get Sevilla next to put them in there place

There's none of the 6 teams directly below them that will be capable of picking up 13-14 points more than Hearts in the 8 games which are left between now and the end of the season.

Even if beat Hearts in the last two derbies (assuming of course we make the top 6) we would still need to pick up at least 7 more points than them in the other 6 matches.

Bearing in mind that two of those matches would be against Rangers and Celtic, realistically that means we probably need to make up at least 7 points over 4 games.

Not going to happen unfortunately, in truth 3rd place was done shortly after the return from the winter break.

McGregor lucky there that was given offside.

10-03-2022, 07:15 PM
Martin Boyle goes down like that and they would have spent 3 weeks branding him a cheat.

Just a wee rAngers cheating Kent !

Thats never a penalty.:rolleyes:

Red Star two disallowed goals so far

Paulie Walnuts
Great penalty to be fair.

Another penalty 😂

😱

10-03-2022, 07:16 PM
2-0 Rangers

10-03-2022, 07:16 PM
FFS

Freddo

2-0

10-03-2022, 07:18 PM
😱

How do they get so many penalties?

10-03-2022, 07:19 PM
FFS

Freddo

2-0

He's a prick

10-03-2022, 07:19 PM
how do they get so many penalties?

var.

Bridge hibs
10-03-2022, 07:20 PM
Morelos puts my man boobs to shame, some pair of chubby chebs for a pro footballer 😳

10-03-2022, 07:21 PM
var.

Indeed, and they'll get even more than they already do when VAR is introduced in Scotland.

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 07:22 PM
var.

In Europe, yes.

Domestically, it’s refs who cheat to favour them.

10-03-2022, 07:22 PM
Indeed, and they'll get even more than they already do when VAR is introduced in Scotland.

Works both ways though. Other teams will benefit as well. We should have foreign refs manning the var box though.

franck sauzee
10-03-2022, 07:23 PM
Thought the second time Red Star had the ball in the net it looked onside, first one yeah definitely off. The penalty award was disgusting

10-03-2022, 07:24 PM
Red Star penalty now

10-03-2022, 07:24 PM
Pen to Red Star

10-03-2022, 07:25 PM
Not a fan of Serbia & thought that meant I was ambivalent about who won this tie. Then The Rangers scored & I felt sick.
Glad I'm just keeping an eye on the feed & not listening to what I assume is syncophantic pxsh.
Parasites.

Ffs

McGregor saves the penalty

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 07:26 PM
Gazprom all over the Belgrade tops. ******s.

10-03-2022, 07:26 PM
Alex Rae getting a bit too excited there.

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 07:27 PM

What a save from the angry bellend.

These games certainly seem to suit the huns.

10-03-2022, 07:28 PM
Works both ways though. Other teams will benefit as well. We should have foreign refs manning the var box though.

Clubs are already baulking at the cost of VAR, foriegn refs would cost a fortune.

Scotty Leither
Alex Rae getting a bit too excited there.

It’s genuinely depressing a thick moron like him gets a gig on TV.

Aye, makes it very difficult to wish them anything but ill.

10-03-2022, 07:29 PM
Morelos was offside when the cross went over that he scored from, and McGregor had both feet off his line when he saved the pen - and VAR does nothing?

Stairway 2 7
10-03-2022, 07:30 PM

Only crumb I can take is Serbia has been an allie to Russia through this

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 07:31 PM
Morelos was offside when the cross went over that he scored from, and McGregor had both feet off his line when he saved the pen - and VAR does nothing?

Morelos isn’t involved in the play whilst he’s offside so I begrudgingly think that decision is correct.

Not notice the McGregor one but that is one of my pet hates in football.

10-03-2022, 07:33 PM
Morelos isn’t involved in the play whilst he’s offside so I begrudgingly think that decision is correct.

Not notice the McGregor one but that is one of my pet hates in football.

The ball broke directly to him about two seconds later though. I don’t really understand it these days.

10-03-2022, 07:33 PM
Aribo could easily have been sent off there too.

10-03-2022, 07:34 PM
First goal never a pen for me, Kent is at it

Second Morelos is off, then again depends on this weeks offside rule

Red Stars second defo on, then again also depends on this weeks offside rule. It’s hard to keep up

Then Red Star miss a pen I was surprised they even got.

And they say Scottish refereeing is pish, and that’s without var!

In summary Rangers have probably been better side, and I hate var

10-03-2022, 07:34 PM
Should be a red card for Aribo a few minutes ago.

Plus McGregor looked off his line at the penalty.

10-03-2022, 07:35 PM
Don’t understand why VAR used such a bad angle to adjudge the two offside Belgrade goals.

Surely the central camera that covers most of the action is much better?

10-03-2022, 07:36 PM
Serbia very much Russia's pals.
EU had to pressure them to vote for sanctions and condemn invasion.
They want EU membership and be Russia's pals !!

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 07:36 PM
The ball broke directly to him about two seconds later though. I don’t really understand it these days.

As far as i understand, the first phase of play is finished after the defender gets a header on it. At that point Morelos hasn’t become involved and then his previous offside doesn’t matter. I’m a bit like you though, I’m not 100%.

10-03-2022, 07:37 PM
On Kent again going down easily in the box... Alex raes seem them given [emoji23]

Must be a regular at ibrox right enough

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 07:38 PM
It’s time to get that Kanga off the pitch.

He’s put 3 set piece crosses straight out the pitch in a row. None of them have even been close.

10-03-2022, 07:39 PM
As far as i understand, the first phase of play is finished after the defender gets a header on it. At that point Morelos hasn’t become involved and then his previous offside doesn’t matter. I’m a bit like you though, I’m not 100%.

Fair dos man, it must be correct. It’s a glancing header from the cross that leads directly to the goal so I don’t see how it’s a different phase of play.

10-03-2022, 07:39 PM
Who is on set pieces for Red Star. Jeezo

10-03-2022, 07:40 PM
VAR = Video assisting Rangers .

10-03-2022, 07:49 PM
Marseille must have 80% possession against Basel, absolute battering but only 1-0 at HT.

10-03-2022, 07:49 PM
Offside use to be relatively straight forward, now I'll be honest I haven't a clue how it works.

10-03-2022, 07:53 PM
Fair dos man, it must be correct. It’s a glancing header from the cross that leads directly to the goal so I don’t see how it’s a different phase of play.

Because he intentionally plays the ball. Him making an arse of the header essentially goes against him, double whammy 😂

10-03-2022, 08:03 PM
Just seen the McGregor save, off his line by about a foot, what's VAR looking at? and Kent dived for his. Foreign refs are as bad as Scottish ones.

10-03-2022, 08:15 PM
Alex Rae screaming “GET IN” as that third went in.

Once again BT TV = Rangers TV

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 08:20 PM

Kent gets clipped in the most nothing foul of all time (a foul, yes, but that’s it).

“THATS WILD”

10-03-2022, 08:21 PM
Just seen the McGregor save, off his line by about a foot, what's VAR looking at? and Kent dived for his. Foreign refs are as bad as Scottish ones.

I’m not convinced by VAR in the slightest.

I have zero faith that Scottish refs will implement it well.

10-03-2022, 08:21 PM

Been that way all season with Sutton/Hartson on one side and Rae on the other. I expect bias purely as its Scottish clubs on a British station, but not to the point where it’s unwatchable for the neutral.

10-03-2022, 08:23 PM
I’m not convinced by VAR in the slightest.

I have zero faith that Scottish refs will implement it well.

Not a chance

10-03-2022, 08:24 PM
Been that way all season with Sutton/Hartson on one side and Rae on the other. I expect bias purely as its Scottish clubs on a British station, but not to the point where it’s unwatchable for the neutral.

Yep some of the biased chat just insults your intelligence.

10-03-2022, 08:26 PM
Kent gets clipped in the most nothing foul of all time (a foul, yes, but that’s it).

“THATS WILD”

Aye, whilst Aribo’s tackle that he jumped into and caught the boy on the ankle with his studs passed without any real comment.

10-03-2022, 08:29 PM

Absolutely, slight bias is only to be expected - this is outright partisan fanaticism.

10-03-2022, 08:33 PM
Giovanni ffs

JamesHFC
10-03-2022, 08:33 PM
Leeds getting battered again?

Paulie Walnuts
10-03-2022, 08:36 PM
What a hit.

I honestly don’t think I’ve seen a team have everything go their way like Rangers have in Europe.

10-03-2022, 08:38 PM

64 in 28 they’ve conceded. How Bielsa lasted so long with a clear lack of plan B is incredible. Aye his football was exciting but it was never going to be a roaring success against top sides consistently. Certainties to go down for me, Burnley know how to stay in the league.

Paulie Walnuts

Leeds and Everton are both doing their best to get relegated.

Marseille 2 Basel 1

10-03-2022, 08:46 PM
Red Star are a decent team, missed pen, hit the bar and had numerous chances the last 10 mins to score, christ knows how they're getting beat 3-0

10-03-2022, 08:48 PM
Red Star are a decent team, missed pen, hit the bar and had numerous chances the last 10 mins to score, christ knows how they're getting beat 3-0

Two goals disallowed as well.

10-03-2022, 08:51 PM

Defensively horrific

10-03-2022, 08:54 PM
Two goals disallowed as well.

Three.

10-03-2022, 09:03 PM
Rangers certainly on a roll as far as Europe is concerned.

10-03-2022, 09:07 PM
Rangers certainly on a roll as far as Europe is concerned.

They've parcelled Red Star up.

JamesHFC
10-03-2022, 09:13 PM
The Rangers to play the Thursday before Scottish cup semi final weekend if they get past Dundee.

10-03-2022, 09:15 PM
Rangers appear to be chasing Europe this season - their Thursday night performances are chalk and cheese from their domestic performances. If it's a deliberate choice, it's a baffling one: win the league, and you're almost guaranteed direct entry to next year's UCL (and the £40 million or so that comes with that). Progress in the UEL and you're almost certain to be dumped by a Barcelona etc...

Some of their players will definitely be away next season - Kent, Morelos, Kamara and even Ryan Jack, all showing some serious skill during this campaign.

10-03-2022, 09:20 PM
Rangers appear to be chasing Europe this season - their Thursday night performances are chalk and cheese from their domestic performances. If it's a deliberate choice, it's a baffling one: win the league, and you're almost guaranteed direct entry to next year's UCL (and the £40 million or so that comes with that). Progress in the UEL and you're almost certain to be dumped by a Barcelona etc...

Some of their players will definitely be away next season - Kent, Morelos, Kamara and even Ryan Jack, all showing some serious skill during this campaign.

I don’t think it’s a choice, rather a consequence. They don’t change up very often, therefore going Thursday-Sunday when the thursday is at such a frenetic tempo is always tough. They’ll have made a fortune between this run, ticket sales and the sale of Patterson to see them well for a while yet. They’ve still got 2 old firm games they’ll be looking to win as well which will sort the league out. It’ll go down to the wire I’d imagine.

11-03-2022, 02:04 AM
Watched the Barcelona game today, they are a shadow of what they were in their pomp. Methinks that two generations of fans are about to experience a generation of misery

11-03-2022, 04:07 AM
Watched the Barcelona game today, they are a shadow of what they were in their pomp. Methinks that two generations of fans are about to experience a generation of misery

Barcelona have exceptional young players. Also in good form since xavi took over. Think they'll be fine.

11-03-2022, 08:05 AM
**** the deed team that used to be called Rankers, **** the new team that is now called The Rankers.
Three goals disallowed and a missed pen, along with many missed chances, ho ho the officials must have been of the Orange type order.

11-03-2022, 01:40 PM
**** the deed team that used to be called Rankers, **** the new team that is now called The Rankers.
Three goals disallowed and a missed pen, along with many missed chances, ho ho the officials must have been of the Orange type order.

I didn't see it, but 3-0 doesn't seem to tell the full story. With three offside goals and a missed penalty, Rangers must have had the 'luck' with them to win 3-0. Still, it's a superb result for them; barring a collapse in Belgrade, they should be okay.

By the way the ref was Dutch. That will be the Oranje Order :greengrin

11-03-2022, 02:07 PM
I didn't see it, but 3-0 doesn't seem to tell the full story. With three offside goals and a missed penalty, Rangers must have had the 'luck' with them to win 3-0. Still, it's a superb result for them; barring a collapse in Belgrade, they should be okay.

By the way the ref was Dutch. That will be the Oranje Order :greengrin

Huge penalty save from McGregor at 2-0 I think? He’s been woeful at times I’ve seen them this season but that was a game changer.

11-03-2022, 02:11 PM
Huge penalty save from McGregor at 2-0 I think? He’s been woeful at times I’ve seen them this season but that was a game changer.

It was an absolutely superb save, but the penalty should have been retaken. Both feet off his line when the ball was struck.

11-03-2022, 02:27 PM
It was an absolutely superb save, but the penalty should have been retaken. Both feet off his line when the ball was struck.

They weren’t. His back foot was still on the line at the point of contact with the ball. Very good technique.

11-03-2022, 02:40 PM
They weren’t. His back foot was still on the line at the point of contact with the ball. Very good technique.

I haven't seen it since last night, but from the footage they showed during the game, and after, even Rae and McInnes said he was off his line.

It's a brilliant save either way. Was a well struck penalty.

11-03-2022, 03:06 PM
I haven't seen it since last night, but from the footage they showed during the game, and after, even Rae and McInnes said he was off his line.

It's a brilliant save either way. Was a well struck penalty.

See attached if it works. Split second later he looks well off. Timing perfect.

11-03-2022, 03:33 PM
I see Ally McCoist is all over the telly, saying Hunco can win the Europa League. He's started the weekend bevy early :greengrin

11-03-2022, 03:37 PM

The hun love in, not for me, no interest and dont get it from other Hibs supporters, not with the background they have.
:cb

11-03-2022, 03:44 PM
The hun love in, not for me, no interest and dont get it from other Hibs supporters, not with the background they have.

I would cheer on Hearts before the Huns, though I accept that isn't universally popular :greengrin

11-03-2022, 03:47 PM

The footage from last night was more side on than that, and seemed clear. Anyway, not disputing that it was an excellent save.

11-03-2022, 05:00 PM
Big Ayrshire derby on the BBC scotland channel
Ayr Utd v Kilmarnock, 7.45pm ko

11-03-2022, 05:02 PM

Love in? I’m a goalkeeper and can appreciate a moment of extremely good goalkeeping. The overall result I had no interest in - the only positives from it were the coefficient and the fact we will potentially play them in a Scottish cup semi final and they’ll have a tie the week before if they get through.

11-03-2022, 06:25 PM
Big Ayrshire derby on the BBC scotland channel
Ayr Utd v Kilmarnock, 7.45pm ko

MacKay and Tait on the bench. Not really been a great loan move, especially in terms of gaining matchtime.

11-03-2022, 06:50 PM
1-0 Kilmarnock.

Dmas
11-03-2022, 06:53 PM
1-0 Kilmarnock.

No mackay in the squad is he injured? Was hoping to get a look at him and Tait,Tait starting on the bench

11-03-2022, 06:54 PM
No mackay in the squad is he injured? Was hoping to get a look at him and Tait,Tait starting on the bench

Mackay's also on the bench.

11-03-2022, 06:56 PM

Mackay and Tait both on the Killie bench

Paulie Walnuts
11-03-2022, 06:58 PM
Mackay not had much game time? I have to confess that the limited amount of him I had seen at Hibs I didn’t think he was ready. May well be that he’ll need another loan next season lower down that league.

11-03-2022, 06:59 PM
2-0 Kilmarnock.

11-03-2022, 06:59 PM
Olly

11-03-2022, 07:00 PM
Ayr caught cold.

Dmas
11-03-2022, 07:01 PM
Mackay and Tait both on the Killie bench

Ah cheers didn’t notice his name

11-03-2022, 07:01 PM
Fraser Murray with an assist and Ollie Shaw scores the second

11-03-2022, 07:03 PM
3-0

11-03-2022, 07:04 PM
Good to see Fraser Murray having a hand in all 3 goals.

Stairway 2 7
11-03-2022, 07:04 PM
Fraser Murray with an assist and Ollie Shaw scores the second

The one that we gave away starts and the that are ours are on the bench again, ominous. Should be shining at that level if the are to push us to top 3

11-03-2022, 07:05 PM
Ayr fans leaving after 18 minutes! 😱

11-03-2022, 07:12 PM
Ayr fans leaving after 18 minutes! 😱

To be fair if we were 3-0 down after 18 minutes at home I'd be off too :greengrin

11-03-2022, 07:17 PM
Ayr sub sent off.

11-03-2022, 07:18 PM
To be fair if we were 3-0 down after 18 minutes at home I'd be off too :greengrin

Yeah I'd be off now as well especially now down to 10 men.

Don't think this 30 minutes could have gone any worse for Ayr.

11-03-2022, 07:19 PM
Poor old Lee Bullen. Great lad for a Jambo as well 😂

He's actually been doing really well but this will be damage limitation now.

11-03-2022, 07:25 PM
1-3

11-03-2022, 07:25 PM
3-1 game on.

11-03-2022, 07:27 PM
All Killie have done since Ayr got the man sent off is lump the ball up the park.

11-03-2022, 07:28 PM
WBA 0 Huddersfield 1

11-03-2022, 07:30 PM

No VAR then ? :greengrin

11-03-2022, 07:34 PM

Killie fan I know said he has been given a new lease of life playing wide in midfield

11-03-2022, 07:49 PM
Tuned in as I had a free bet on Killie 3-0.
Baws.
Has Ryan Stevenson really got a tattooed face?

11-03-2022, 07:54 PM
Killie definitely have the McInnes team identity now.

11-03-2022, 08:09 PM
Amazing how brilliant a ground looks when it's jam packed even if it is a hole like Somerset. Love the old school stadiums.

11-03-2022, 08:14 PM
Killie definitely have the McInnes team identity now.

Absolutely. No intention of keeping the ball with an extra man. Just dig in and hoof it up the park. Awful.

11-03-2022, 08:24 PM
Amazing how brilliant a ground looks when it's jam packed even if it is a hole like Somerset. Love the old school stadiums.

It was a place I always enjoyed going to even way back. Had a couple of scunners there too!

11-03-2022, 08:26 PM

It’s great to see.

Would love a top league with more derbies like this. The Dundee derby etc.

Quality of the game is awful though.

Fuzzywuzzy
11-03-2022, 08:29 PM
Who's a **** jack sparrow?

11-03-2022, 08:31 PM
Who's a **** jack sparrow?

My moneys on the **** with the tattooed coupon that I mentioned earlier.

11-03-2022, 08:44 PM
It was a place I always enjoyed going to even way back. Had a couple of scunners there too!

That Cup replay under Calderwood was a scunner and a half. Petrie didn't half get it tight that night!

11-03-2022, 11:13 PM
Had a couple of decent days at Ayr in 1998. Think Crawford scored a hat trick there.

JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 09:13 AM
De Gea, McTominay and Shaw reportedly out for United today. Ronaldo and Cavani back in contention but whether they go straight back into the starting XI remains to be seen. Massive game for both teams today.

12-03-2022, 11:51 AM
Hows that not a red?

12-03-2022, 11:51 AM
Brighton keeper should be off.

12-03-2022, 11:52 AM
I'd anyone can tell me why that's not a red then crack on. Astonishing decision. Not even booked!!

12-03-2022, 11:53 AM
BHA 0 v 1 Liverpool

Diaz

Goalie lucky not to be sent off

Hows that not a red?

Not for me. Keeper makes himself big, as he should. It’s definitely a foul if it doesn’t end up in the net, but he’s no went to do the boy, he’s just tried to save it. Should’ve been a yellow I think.

Bridge hibs
Brighton keeper should be off.That was a shocker, not even a booking 😵

12-03-2022, 11:54 AM
Not for me. Keeper makes himself big, as he should. It’s definitely a foul if it doesn’t end up in the net, but he’s no went to do the boy, he’s just tried to save it. Should’ve been a yellow I think.

He was high and late, ridiculous decision.

12-03-2022, 11:56 AM

Wasn’t that high. Never a red in my opinion.

There’s nae attempt to do Diaz, nae malice. Red would be harsh for me.

12-03-2022, 11:58 AM

😂 Maybe I’m biased

12-03-2022, 12:07 PM
Twice this week the BT commentator has mentioned Joel Matip and said he hasn’t scored this season!
He scored against Leeds in the 6-0 win.

JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 12:40 PM
De Gea, McTominay and Shaw reportedly out for United today. Ronaldo and Cavani back in contention but whether they go straight back into the starting XI remains to be seen. Massive game for both teams today.

I see a few rumours kicking around that Bruno Fernandes may also be out with covid.

12-03-2022, 12:43 PM

Fancy Spurs to win that.

12-03-2022, 01:09 PM
Fancy Spurs to win that.

Hope so.

12-03-2022, 01:58 PM
Fancy Spurs to win that.

If McGuire is playing they will.

He is brutal.

12-03-2022, 02:26 PM

There’s nae attempt to do Diaz, nae malice. Red would be harsh for me.Wasn't that high? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

https://twitter.com/AnfieldRd96/status/1502632581698920448?t=U92BzyVfh2YA4myC-gXKcA&s=19

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220312/b648dea0a40f6a8dc727502b4174ac82.jpg

12-03-2022, 03:27 PM

Agree red every day of the week. Hugely reckless and could easily have seriously injured the player.

12-03-2022, 03:29 PM
Arbroath well and truly pumped today.

12-03-2022, 03:31 PM
The weekend Kilmarnock won promotion...?

JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 03:34 PM
The weekend Kilmarnock won promotion...?

Derek McInnes was always going to take them up imo. Good manager.

12-03-2022, 03:36 PM
Wasn't that high? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

https://twitter.com/AnfieldRd96/status/1502632581698920448?t=U92BzyVfh2YA4myC-gXKcA&s=19

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220312/b648dea0a40f6a8dc727502b4174ac82.jpg

was going to say, the goalies leg hits the attackers chest :agree:

that said, I don’t think he went out to do him, it’s accidental, equally that’s not an excuse any outfield player is given the benefit of

12-03-2022, 03:42 PM
Agree red every day of the week. Hugely reckless and could easily have seriously injured the player.
Very like the challenge in the World Cup, Sepp Mayer the German Goalkeeper taking out the player.
As for some saying its not high? He hits him on the chin with his thigh, and the Liverpool player is not ducking down!!!!
Scandalous decision by ref and VAR, you just sometimes wonder just what they are seeing????