View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

01-12-2021, 07:40 PM
Liverpool could be two up already lol. This could get ugly for Everton....

Benitez will get hunted tonight if this continues

01-12-2021, 07:48 PM
1 nil for City over Villa

Fabulous 2nd goal for Man City

01-12-2021, 08:00 PM
Everton pull 1 back in Merseyside derby

01-12-2021, 08:37 PM
Not so easy for Liverpool. So saying, one slip by Coleman and Salah is in.

01-12-2021, 09:01 PM
1-4 Liverpool. Very difficult to see Rafa getting back from this. Some of his football has been shocking since he’s come in

Magpie
01-12-2021, 09:28 PM
Liverpool are on fire. City and Chelsea digging away though. Taxi for Benitez.

01-12-2021, 11:28 PM
Liverpool are on fire. City and Chelsea digging away though. Taxi for Benitez.

He should never have gone to Everton. Always a road to dismissal. With a nice pay off of course.

02-12-2021, 05:53 PM
Hope Celtic put a few past hearts but can see another Craig Gordon superman performance.

Edit just watching motd from last night and how on earth did Salah not win the ballon??? Easy the best player in the world right now and has been the past year or so.

02-12-2021, 06:11 PM
Hope Celtic put a few past hearts but can see another Craig Gordon superman performance.

Edit just watching motd from last night and how on earth did Salah not win the ballon??? Easy the best player in the world right now and has been the past year or so.

Indeed, if not him Lewandowski or even Jorginho

02-12-2021, 06:22 PM
Liam Henderson playing for Empoli agaunst Torino, game in the closing stages and 2-2.

Hendo had a corner assist for the first Empoli goal and has looked busy and industrious throughout, including a belter of an inside pass that just needed the striker to stretch a bit further for a certain goal. When Empoli made a triple sub at the hour-mark to freshen things up, Hendo stayed on.

First time I've seen him in a while but he is looking good. Shutting down passing opportunities when Torino had the ball and making clever runs off the ball to create space for teammates or take the pass. He actually looks a step above a good few of his teammates in terms of seeing the play and seeing or making the spaces and gaps. All this from quite a tight spot in what looks like a firmly left-centre midfield role.

Empoli are pretty comfortably mid-table in Serie A. I am confused as to why he seems to not trouble the national selectors for Scotland squads as he looks better than Callum mcGregor and nust be gaining a wealth of experience of playing good European and other players from many nations, at other Serie A clubs.

02-12-2021, 06:35 PM
Liam Henderson playing for Empoli agaunst Torino, game in the closing stages and 2-2.

Hendo had a corner assist for the first Empoli goal and has looked busy and industrious throughout, including a belter of an inside pass that just needed the striker to stretch a bit further for a certain goal. When Empoli made a triple sub at the hour-mark to freshen things up, Hendo stayed on.

First time I've seen him in a while but he is looking good. Shutting down passing opportunities when Torino had the ball and making clever runs off the ball to create space for teammates or take the pass. He actually looks a step above a good few of his teammates in terms of seeing the play and seeing or making the spaces and gaps. All this from quite a tight spot in what looks like a firmly left-centre midfield role.

Empoli are pretty comfortably mid-table in Serie A. I am confused as to why he seems to not trouble the national selectors for Scotland squads as he looks better than Callum mcGregor and nust be gaining a wealth of experience of playing good European and other players from many nations, at other Serie A clubs.

Good to see you (and Hendo) back on .net 👍

02-12-2021, 06:39 PM
He should never have gone to Everton. Always a road to dismissal. With a nice pay off of course.

he will struggle on the reported £7m/season Everton are paying him

02-12-2021, 06:44 PM
1-0 Spurs.

How the **** did Forthingham manage to get a gig in the EPL? as bafflng as hecky.

02-12-2021, 06:47 PM
Hearts 10/1 on Bet365

Worth a fiver 😳

02-12-2021, 06:48 PM
Hearts 10/1 on Bet365

Worth a fiver 😳

Celtic 4/1 -2 :aok: hertz are *****bags in weege.

02-12-2021, 06:57 PM
How the hell did Forrest miss that.

02-12-2021, 06:59 PM
Jambos getting ragdolled all over the place here.

02-12-2021, 07:02 PM
Hearts with their usual spinless performance in Glasgow.

02-12-2021, 07:11 PM
Hearts not even attempting to take the game to Celtic. They’d be about 8th if it wasn’t for Gordon.

02-12-2021, 07:18 PM
1-0 Celtic

02-12-2021, 07:19 PM
Should have been called offside.

02-12-2021, 07:20 PM
That looked offside 😂😂😂

Should have been called offside.

Who cares 😜👍

offside shirly

That looked offside 😂😂😂

Miles offside.

Well offside

Shame.

02-12-2021, 07:21 PM
1-0 Celtic

Been coming from the first minute. Embarrassing performance from Hearts.

Well worked Goal if a fraction offside.

Oh dear, what a shame, never mind.

02-12-2021, 07:23 PM
VAR rules that out when we get it.

02-12-2021, 07:24 PM
Jota is top class. Our right side is going to be in pain for the cup final.

Widhibs
02-12-2021, 07:25 PM
Offside. VAR might help the likes of us, them and Aberdeen get closer to the OF.

02-12-2021, 07:25 PM
VAR rules that out when we get it.

Lewis man marking mission imo.

02-12-2021, 07:29 PM
Offside. VAR might help the likes of us, them and Aberdeen get closer to the OF.

I personally hope that hearts get shafted every day of the week. :aok:

02-12-2021, 07:29 PM
No way he rules that out, surely?

Not going to be given, because Fred injured his own goalie. What a bizarre and awful decision

02-12-2021, 07:30 PM
That was weird. That's a goal surely.
No whistle.

02-12-2021, 07:31 PM
Goals going to stand I think.

02-12-2021, 07:31 PM
How is that not a goal?

02-12-2021, 07:32 PM
Btw Robbie Replay has some combover !

Good stuff, got there in the end. 1-0 Arsenal

Get to **** Ronaldo. Would have his top off if he scored that.

Telt yi.

02-12-2021, 07:33 PM
Absolutely the right decision

02-12-2021, 07:41 PM
Arsenal look a proper team. Miles off a title challenge but Arteta looks to be building something promising.

02-12-2021, 07:47 PM
Getting a tad heated now.

02-12-2021, 07:47 PM
There is something about Harry Maguire makes me really dislike him...?!

Green Badger
02-12-2021, 07:49 PM
Bizarrely the richest league in the world can only afford one ball pitch side?

02-12-2021, 07:49 PM
Furuhashi was ahead of the defender but looked level with the ball when Ralston played it. Funnily enough the Jambos (Darren Jackson and Michael Stewart) are adamant it was offside.

Also MS claiming it is a tight game and it's not as if they're taking a battering like in the League Cup. Don't remember if I saw that one but it must have been a real hammering if if he thinks this one is tight by comparison.

https://i.ibb.co/JcsJrc2/Screenshot-20211202-204419-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/9pr5yp2)

02-12-2021, 07:50 PM
United wont lose this.

02-12-2021, 07:52 PM
Some fantastic football on show here from Man U.

02-12-2021, 07:54 PM
Furuhashi was ahead of the defender but looked level with the ball when Ralston played it. Funnily enough the Jambos (Darren Jackson and Michael Stewart) are adamant it was offside.

Also MS claiming it is a tight game and it's not as if they're taking a battering like in the League Cup. Don't remember if I saw that one but it must have been a real hammering if if he thinks this one is tight by comparison.

https://i.ibb.co/JcsJrc2/Screenshot-20211202-204419-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/9pr5yp2)

They took an absolute battering at Tynecastle when they beat them. God knows how they managed to win that.

02-12-2021, 07:56 PM
Shocking decision there again from official!

Never offside

Never offside. That evens it out :agree:

Soutar has developed into a very very good player. Hope he’s away ASAP.
as an aside WTF is going in with Barry McKays Barnet. What a ****ing state.

02-12-2021, 07:59 PM
Soutar has developed into a very very good player. Hope he’s away ASAP.

Hearts looking to make him their highest paid player according to my hearts chum and will offer him a new contract!

They think if he does any transfer fee will surpass what they got for Gordon.

I think he’ll go for 500k in Jan

SJNB Hibby
02-12-2021, 08:01 PM
Arsenal look a proper team. Miles off a title challenge but Arteta looks to be building something promising.

Agree unfortunately...hate the Arsenal

02-12-2021, 08:01 PM
Park head appears to have loads of empty seats?

02-12-2021, 08:02 PM
That boy Starfelt is a complete diddy. Every time ive watched him hes been poor. Hopefully they play him on the 19th and we target him

02-12-2021, 08:09 PM
Park head appears to have loads of empty seats?
They’re saving up for League Cup final tickets.

02-12-2021, 08:10 PM
Gordon, Souttar and Boyce are definitely Hearts main players.

Feels like Hearts may get something out this but also feels if Celtic score a second it’s over.

02-12-2021, 08:12 PM
Jota injures his hamstring.

Newry Hibs
02-12-2021, 08:12 PM
Jota hamstrimg injury?

02-12-2021, 08:13 PM
Jota injured.

Hope hes out for the final

no one touched jota there

Hope all these Celtic players getting injured are out for at least 3 weeks.

no one touched jota there

He just pulled up while running.

Hammy

Jota hamstrimg injury?
Please please please be a three week lay off. :greengrin

02-12-2021, 08:14 PM
Jota hamstrimg injury?

Yep!

02-12-2021, 08:15 PM
Hopefully thats a bad one too. Bitton and Starfelt is an awful pairing

02-12-2021, 08:16 PM
Didn't realise how clear a pen that was for Arsenal before United scored. Clear foul by slabhead

02-12-2021, 08:17 PM
Didn't realise how clear a pen that was for Arsenal before United scored. Clear foul by slabheadWhat's the point in var?

https://twitter.com/arsenalistrator/status/1466515153831092224?t=D90yQphb6ommQZotm-Vqvg&s=19

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

02-12-2021, 08:19 PM
Starfelt injured now!

02-12-2021, 08:19 PM
This is made for a GMS moment in the box as he falls over a raised blade of grass!

02-12-2021, 08:20 PM
What's the point in var?

https://twitter.com/arsenalistrator/status/1466515153831092224?t=D90yQphb6ommQZotm-Vqvg&s=19

Game changing decision. Awful that VAR haven't looked at that. 1-1 instead of likely 2-0

Edit - was actually after United scored.

02-12-2021, 08:20 PM
Hope all these Celtic players getting injured are out for at least 3 weeks.

All will be struggling given the game is only 2 and a half weeks away.

02-12-2021, 08:21 PM
heartz are doing alright here

02-12-2021, 08:21 PM
This is disgraceful from the Celtic fans throwing objects at Barrie McKay.

Indefensible.

bringbackbenny
02-12-2021, 08:22 PM

Indefensible.

the worlds greatest fans :rolleyes:

02-12-2021, 08:22 PM
heartz are doing alright hereThe look the most likley and celtic are ragged

02-12-2021, 08:23 PM
the worlds greatest fans :rolleyes:

No surprise it's from the corner where the Green Brigade are housed.

They are utter ****.

02-12-2021, 08:24 PM

Indefensible.

Should be an automatic lifetime ban. Should be easy to pick out who did it on cctv.

Don't imagine the likes of the Daily Record will mention it, they're usually too busy doing hatchet pieces on Porteous.

Indefensible.

Game needs to bring in strict liability asap.

MartinfaePorty

Indefensible.Pretty full plastic bottle of Lucozade it looked like. Idiots!

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

02-12-2021, 08:25 PM

Indefensible.

Surely a heavy fine coming Celtics way? I won’t hold my breath.

Pretty full plastic bottle of Lucozade it looked like. Idiots!

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

There's been coins and other stuff chucked at him too.

Absolutely pathetic.

Big chance missed from forest

Poor finish

02-12-2021, 08:26 PM
Surely a heavy fine coming Celtics way? I won’t hold my breath.

Celtic can't be fined as there's no strict liability.

The look the most likley and celtic are ragged

still a few weeks away but feeling a little more confident now if we press them

There's been coins and other stuff chucked at him too.

Absolutely pathetic.Yep it wasn't one idiot - it was many

Hearts should score there.

02-12-2021, 08:27 PM
so close to 1-1

02-12-2021, 08:30 PM
man u 2 arsenal 1

GMS trios himself up and Robbie combover going nuts thinking it should be a pen!

Yellow Carded for his protests!

man u 2 arsenal 1

:partyhibb

02-12-2021, 08:31 PM
Some game at Man Utd v Arsenal

Gimp Neilson yellow carded after wanting a foul for GMS falling over his laces :greengrin Typical Hertz

Some game at Old Trafford

Ronaldo scores his 800th pro goal, just a tap in but some scoring record.
Man U defence all at sea again 2-2

2-2 :greengrin

02-12-2021, 08:32 PM
2-2 :greengrin

02-12-2021, 08:34 PM
on this showing i'm less worried about sellick in the final and more worried about playing the sparryheids

02-12-2021, 08:35 PM
24 shots on goal for Celtic and one goal to show for it.

02-12-2021, 08:37 PM
Ft 1-0

02-12-2021, 08:39 PM
Full time 1-0.

Celtic win with an offside goal.

I know we'll be pretty low on sympathy for Hearts but something really needs done about the dreadful standard of officiating in Scotland.

02-12-2021, 08:43 PM
on this showing i'm less worried about sellick in the final and more worried about playing the sparryheids

Seriously? They did decently when Boyce came on but up to that point it was like Leveinball.

02-12-2021, 08:43 PM
Game called back for a clear penalty to United, after one wasn't given to Arsenal in first half :faf:

English refs are a joke with VAR

02-12-2021, 08:44 PM
Full time 1-0.

I know we'll be pretty low on sympathy for Hearts but something really needs done about the dreadful standard of officiating in Scotland.

Thought he was level with the ball. Didn't watch the half time analysis though. Should get another look at it after the ads.

02-12-2021, 08:44 PM
Man u penalty

3-2

02-12-2021, 08:46 PM
Seriously? They did decently when Boyce came on but up to that point it was like Leveinball.

yep in the 2nd half, i took of the green-tinted glasses, put the TV in black and white mode and they were pretty unlucky not to go away with a point

02-12-2021, 08:46 PM
Man u penalty

3-2
Some game, no lack of atmosphere in this one 👍

02-12-2021, 08:47 PM
Don't think that was a pen

I know we've been a bit preoccupied with how horrible Rangers are of late, but seeing Celtic fans debate the ticket affair and that offside goal really does remind you what a bunch of ignorant self-obsessed ****holes they are.

Full time 1-0.

Not convinced it was offside. Looked to me like the scorer was level with it behind the fella that crossed the ball. No?

02-12-2021, 08:50 PM
Not convinced it was offside. Looked to me like the scorer was level with it behind the fella that crossed the ball. No?

Thought it was very tight.

02-12-2021, 08:50 PM
Game called back for a clear penalty to United, after one wasn't given to Arsenal in first half :faf:

Wait ‘til you see what happens this side of the border when the west coast mafia get hold of it🤣

02-12-2021, 08:51 PM
Best result for us tonight. Hertz get beat but not a convincing win for Celtc and a couple of injuries to key players ahead of Cup Final.

02-12-2021, 08:58 PM
801 career goals for Ronaldo - let that sink in for a moment, 801 goals in 1,097 appearances.

Wow.

02-12-2021, 09:00 PM
801 career goals for Ronaldo - let that sink in for a moment, 801 goals in 1,097 appearances.

Wow.

Greatest of all time for me. Still doing it in the best league in the world at 36.

02-12-2021, 09:03 PM
did a fan come on the pitch to take a selfie with ronaldo...with still 3 mins remaining

02-12-2021, 09:05 PM
Greatest of all time for me. Still doing it in the best league in the world at 36.

:agree: A goal every 1.37 games over the course of almost 20 years in four different leagues and at international level is just incredible.

02-12-2021, 09:06 PM
Thought it was very tight.
It was tight but he was offside. If that had happened to us we would be mad and saying officials have it against us.

02-12-2021, 09:07 PM
:agree: A goal every 1.37 games over the course of almost 20 years in four different leagues and at international level is just incredible.

Just frightening.

02-12-2021, 09:07 PM

Perfect no, but they are a whole lot better this season than they were last year....

02-12-2021, 09:12 PM
Ronaldo is the man.

02-12-2021, 10:43 PM
Thought it was very tight. Me too. Difficult to know if he is ahead of the ball and that is the offside line. Every Jambo of course thinks it is position of the Hearts Players and are incensed as it is so clear cut. I suppose it is if you don't know the rules.

Coach Jon
03-12-2021, 04:33 AM

:agree: They analysed it to death on TV, freeze frame etc, replays show that Kyogo is level with his teammate and therefore marginally behind the ball when it is squared to him. The goal was good although it was tight enough to give the panel and the caveman something to cling on to.

03-12-2021, 04:39 AM

Wow.

Didn't someone on Sky Sports refer to him as a "luxury player". One of the greats of World football and still has it.

03-12-2021, 05:50 AM
It was tight but he was offside. If that had happened to us we would be mad and saying officials have it against us.

Not sure he was

03-12-2021, 06:04 AM
If he keeps working at it then maybe one day Ronaldo might be on the same level as Doidgey.

03-12-2021, 06:15 AM
:agree: They analysed it to death on TV, freeze frame etc, replays show that Kyogo is level with his teammate and therefore marginally behind the ball when it is squared to him. The goal was good although it was tight enough to give the panel and the caveman something to cling on to.

Unless some other angle emerges, I am not sure what Neilson is on about. At the time I thought it was a cracking run and finish by him, and I was sure he was level.

I may be wrong, but I genuinely havent seen an angle to disprove that.

I do have sympathy with Hearts on Madden stopping the match when Jota injured himself............this seems to be an annoying trend of stopping matches even for non-headknocks.

Neilson was, however, also going radge about GMS falling over his own feet - he really needs to pick his battles.

03-12-2021, 06:35 AM
For all the plaudits Celtic are getting, that’s twice now that I’ve seen them struggle against teams that are bold enough to have a go, Dundee United and now Hearts (at Parkhead). Yes they were slick, but put that back line of theirs under pressure they concede chances and goals. The centre half area is weak, something I hope Jack has taken note of. Press, be compact, but go through their middle. I thought Hearts were excellent second half when they threw caution to the wind. First half they were dreadful due to standing off them and allowing them to dominate the ball.

03-12-2021, 07:33 AM

The fact they never put a line up on the screen tells me it’s clearly offside - they do it with just about every other decision and it’s not hard to do. Don’t need VAR to do that.

03-12-2021, 07:34 AM

Unless some other angle emerges, I am not sure what Neilson is on about. At the time I thought it was a cracking run and finish by him, and I was sure he was level.

I may be wrong, but I genuinely havent seen an angle to disprove that.

I do have sympathy with Hearts on Madden stopping the match when Jota injured himself............this seems to be an annoying trend of stopping matches even for non-headknocks.

Neilson was, however, also going radge about GMS falling over his own feet - he really needs to pick his battles.

Never mind just stopping the game, he gave Celtic the baw back tae 😂 madden doing what he did in our cup tie. Unbelievable.

03-12-2021, 08:10 AM
It's funny for us but Kyogo is definitely offside. You can see from the cut of the grass that his left foot is definitely ahead of the ball. The linesman should catch that easily - it's a shocker.

Rich of course from Neilson to complain, as Celtic had a perfectly good goal disallowed for offside at Tynie and Halliday should have been red carded too.

Interesting though that we have Hibs on Wednesday and then Hearts on Thursday penalised for taking throw ins from the wrong position. No warning to take a few steps back and re-take. No - instead the throw ins are awarded to Rangers and Celtic instead. This type of thing you never see unless its the bigot brothers involved. It's a disgrace.

Crunchie
03-12-2021, 08:16 AM
It's funny for us but Kyogo is definitely offside. You can see from the cut of the grass that his left foot is definitely ahead of the ball. The linesman should catch that easily - it's a shocker.

Rich of course from Neilson to complain, as Celtic had a perfectly good goal disallowed for offside at Tynie and Halliday should have been red carded too.

Interesting though that we have Hibs on Wednesday and then Hearts on Thursday penalised for taking throw ins from the wrong position. No warning to take a few steps back and re-take. No - instead the throw ins are awarded to Rangers and Celtic instead. This type of thing you never see unless its the bigot brothers involved. It's a disgrace.
:agree: Both refs should be made to explain their decisions and why they don't apply the rule in every game.

03-12-2021, 08:41 AM
For all the plaudits Celtic are getting, that’s twice now that I’ve seen them struggle against teams that are bold enough to have a go, Dundee United and now Hearts (at Parkhead). Yes they were slick, but put that back line of theirs under pressure they concede chances and goals. The centre half area is weak, something I hope Jack has taken note of. Press, be compact, but go through their middle. I thought Hearts were excellent second half when they threw caution to the wind. First half they were dreadful due to standing off them and allowing them to dominate the ball.

My concern is the way Hibs set up seems to play to Celtics strengths. They absolutely outclassed us at Easter Road. I always feel we play well against Rangers and Celtic have our number. I would much prefer to be playing them rather than Celtic in the final. I am not confident about it at all.

03-12-2021, 09:20 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2021_12/20211202_215653.thumb.jpg.651c931652b125462dfbfe97 804f7bfc.jpg
Found this over on Keekback!
Not even close to being onside!!!
Hard luck????

03-12-2021, 09:28 AM
Depends when the Jambo froze the photo. That could easily after the point the ball was kicked and unlikely it's precisely the point when it was struck. I don't love the advantage that the uglies get from officials generally but Jambos are fast enough to gloat when perfectly good goals against them are dismissed by a similar group of officials.

Stairway 2 7
03-12-2021, 09:31 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2021_12/20211202_215653.thumb.jpg.651c931652b125462dfbfe97 804f7bfc.jpg
Hard luck????

That looks like from the last defender, not the far edge of the ball

03-12-2021, 09:33 AM

I really hope that Jack Ross has paid attention to this.

03-12-2021, 09:35 AM
Depends when the Jambo froze the photo. That could easily after the point the ball was kicked and unlikely it's precisely the point when it was struck. I don't love the advantage that the uglies get from officials generally but Jambos are fast enough to gloat when perfectly good goals against them are dismissed by a similar group of officials.
It looks to me like the ball is at his foot, I'm sure the ball travels faster than a player?
As for advantages they get, at least 3 times Kyogo has thrown himself to the ground, sooner or later someone is going to be sent off for his antics, I just hope its not us?
And with the final coming up, I'm worried it could be us!!!

03-12-2021, 10:01 AM
Hard luck????

Pleasing

03-12-2021, 10:04 AM
Any news on Jota? Him being out of the final would be a massive boost.

I'm Spartacus
03-12-2021, 10:09 AM
What was with the Goon Brigades hatred towards Barry McKay?

03-12-2021, 10:11 AM
Any news on Jota? Him being out of the final would be a massive boost.

May be wrong however if they genuinely were three hamstring injuries they will all be struggling to play two weeks on Sunday imo.

03-12-2021, 10:11 AM

He's ex-Rangers.

03-12-2021, 10:12 AM
Hard luck????

Do they have any pictures of chalked off goals from Hibs strikers?

No sympathy with those muppets.

I am just annoyed with Forrest as - had he taken that tap in with 5 minutes to go - my bet builder would have come in. Useless tit.

Don't think they were impressed by his hairstyle. :greengrin

No doubt his former team.

Sure he scored a couple of crackers for Rangers against them. Either that or his appalling haircut :greengrin

I'm Spartacus
03-12-2021, 10:33 AM
He's ex-Rangers.

Don't think they were impressed by his hairstyle. :greengrin

No doubt his former team.

Sure he scored a couple of crackers for Rangers against them. Either that or his appalling haircut :greengrin

I've always thought he was ex-Inverness! That explains it then haha, ironically hit with an orange bottle too.

03-12-2021, 10:34 AM
I've always thought he was ex-Inverness! That explains it then haha, ironically hit with an orange bottle too.

You’re thinking of Billy McKay

03-12-2021, 12:03 PM

Scored a screamer in the semi against them, which they won on penalties, not sure how the final went though.

He's here!
03-12-2021, 12:25 PM

Yep, that's what it is, 'clinging on'. It was hardly a 'controversial decision'. Tight yes, but definitely onside. The Hearts player trying to cut out the cross plays him on - a fact which alone negates any debate about the players in the box.

I'm Spartacus
03-12-2021, 01:18 PM
You’re thinking of Billy McKay

Haha what a *****! Thanks :)

03-12-2021, 01:19 PM
Yep, that's what it is, 'clinging on'. It was hardly a 'controversial decision'. Tight yes, but definitely onside. The Hearts player trying to cut out the cross plays him on - a fact which alone negates any debate about the players in the box.

He definitely wasn’t onside.

03-12-2021, 07:33 PM
Watching a bit of the Inverness v Killie game and the quality of football is absolutely dreadful.
Back to the second half of Corrie, can’t be any worse!

03-12-2021, 07:35 PM
Watching a bit of the Inverness v Killie game and the quality of football is absolutely dreadful.
Agree standard is terrible.

03-12-2021, 08:30 PM

Looking at league table, its very much a league split in two. Top 5 separated by 4 points, then a huge gap where bottom 5 are separated by only 1 point.

03-12-2021, 08:33 PM
Fulham v Bournemouth on Sky has been great.
1-1 late on.

03-12-2021, 08:35 PM
That looks like from the last defender, not the far edge of the ball

:agree: The line should be from the ball not where it is, he's miles onside. :greengrin

04-12-2021, 11:59 AM
West Ham 0 v 1 Chelsea

T Silva

04-12-2021, 12:05 PM
West Ham 0 v 1 Chelsea

T Silva

What a player! Cleared one of the line just after too.

04-12-2021, 12:08 PM
First pitch inspection of the winter at mcdiarmid Park.

04-12-2021, 12:08 PM
Mendy had time to clear that

04-12-2021, 12:09 PM
West Ham 1 v 1 Chelsea

Lanzini pen

04-12-2021, 12:09 PM
1-1

04-12-2021, 12:14 PM
What a goal!

2-1 to Chelsea

04-12-2021, 12:14 PM
Mason Mount - goal of the season

04-12-2021, 12:15 PM
Wow! What a goal.

Superb build up and ball to Mount!

Buxton v Morcambe has been a good cup tie, played in horrendous weather, Buxton on top with a few familiar faces on the park - Cole Stockton just scores for Morcambe.

West Ham 1 v 2 Chelsea

Mount

04-12-2021, 12:46 PM
2-2

04-12-2021, 12:46 PM
West Ham 2 v 2 Chelsea

Bowen

04-12-2021, 01:05 PM
This is no longer a good old fashioned cup tie. It’s just pish.

04-12-2021, 01:11 PM
St Johnstone v Ross co postponed, waterlogged

04-12-2021, 01:17 PM
West Ham 3 v 2 Chelsea

Masuaku

04-12-2021, 01:18 PM
Mendy has had a nightmare today

04-12-2021, 01:21 PM
Good to see W Ham doing well, I really like Moyes and felt he never got enough time at Man U, always good to see Chelsea get beat.

04-12-2021, 01:25 PM
Come on you Irons! 😀

04-12-2021, 01:26 PM
Moyes is a fantastic manager.

04-12-2021, 01:27 PM
Good to see W Ham doing well, I really like Moyes and felt he never got enough time at Man U, always good to see Chelsea get beat.

I agree. Probably just came too soon for him.

He's here!
04-12-2021, 01:32 PM

They should consider re-appointing him.

04-12-2021, 01:51 PM

I just don’t think he got the financial backing he needed at Man Utd.

He only made one signing in the summer he came in, Fellaini for £30m. Then they signed Mata in January for £40m.

It was an ageing team that he inherited. Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Giggs, Fletcher all in their last Man Utd seasons.

The next 4 seasons Man Utd spent £175m, £140m, £166m and £180m on signings.

04-12-2021, 02:10 PM
2-0 Aberdeen

04-12-2021, 02:13 PM
2-0 Aberdeen

They were 19/20 with Bet365 this morning. Great price.

04-12-2021, 02:50 PM
HT

Aberdeen 3 St Mirren 1

Sevco 1 Dundee 0

04-12-2021, 02:51 PM
HT

Aberdeen 3 St Mirren 1

Sevco 1 Dundee 0St. Mirren back in at at 2-1 42 mins

3-1 Aberdeen 43 mins

[emoji23]

04-12-2021, 03:13 PM
The Rangers 2 v 0 Dundee

04-12-2021, 03:28 PM
4-1 Aberdeen

04-12-2021, 03:43 PM
Falkirk taking a hell of a kicking at Queens Park 6-0

04-12-2021, 03:44 PM
Falkirk taking a hell of a kicking at Queens Park 6-0

Shame.

Not

04-12-2021, 03:50 PM
Hecky doing well at Sheffield Utd, winning again today

04-12-2021, 03:53 PM
Wolves 0 v 1 Liverpool

Origi

04-12-2021, 04:06 PM
Queens's Park 6 Falkirk 0 ouch

04-12-2021, 04:26 PM
Roma 0 Inter 2

04-12-2021, 04:32 PM
Yeovil Hibs v Stevenage on BBC 2 now

04-12-2021, 04:37 PM
Dortmund 1 Bayern 0 (4 mins) on sky if interested.

04-12-2021, 04:41 PM
Dortmund 1 Bayern 1 (8 minutes)

04-12-2021, 04:54 PM
That Yeovil strip is cracking. BBC2

04-12-2021, 05:16 PM
Dortmund 1 Bayern 2, Bayern steadily got more and moreon top as the game has gone on. Just before half time

04-12-2021, 05:39 PM
Dortmund 2 Bayern 2, a very decent game!! Both Lewandowski and Haaland on the mark, two brilliant strikers.

Magpie
04-12-2021, 05:44 PM
Man City back at the top of the league.

04-12-2021, 05:45 PM
Dortmund 2 Bayern 2, a very decent game!! Both Lewandowski and Haaland on the mark, two brilliant strikers.

One of the mega rich super clubs could have a scary front two next season if they play things well. Mbappe out of contract and Halland seemingly having a relatively modest, in todays market, release clause of £65m odd becoming active.

04-12-2021, 06:09 PM
Dortmund 2 Bayern 3

04-12-2021, 06:57 PM
Napoli 0 Atalanta 1 after 8 mins. Cracking goal

04-12-2021, 07:21 PM
roma 0 inter 2

0-3 ft

04-12-2021, 07:26 PM
Napoli 1 Atalanta 1

05-12-2021, 11:20 AM
Dundee United 0 v 1 Celtic

Rogic

05-12-2021, 11:28 AM
Robbie Stockdale's Rochdale on STV

05-12-2021, 11:33 AM
Robbie Stockdale's Rochdale on STV

Horrendous standard of football.

05-12-2021, 11:41 AM
Dundee United 0 v 2 Celtic

Turnbull

05-12-2021, 11:44 AM
I see Celtic are toiling with their injuries... This final is going to be a very tall order. I like the underdog tag though.

05-12-2021, 11:45 AM
It'll be fine

05-12-2021, 11:46 AM
I see Celtic are toiling with their injuries... This final is going to be a very tall order. I like the underdog tag though.

05-12-2021, 11:51 AM
Celtic played well in that first half, United not had a kick. They have pressed well in the final third which is a bit of a concern regarding the final as I dont think we cope with a high press well at all, of course we'll be 2 up in the first ten minutes though :wink::greengrin

05-12-2021, 11:53 AM
Celtic played well in that first half, United not had a kick. They have pressed well in the final third which is a bit of a concern regarding the final as I dont think we cope with a high press well at all, of course we'll be 2 up in the first ten minutes though :wink::greengrin

Aye, Hibs in the cup is score first ask questions later.

Helensburghhibs
05-12-2021, 12:20 PM
How is that not a red for butcher...... unbelievable

05-12-2021, 12:20 PM
Yet another tackle far worse than Porto doesn't result in a red card.

05-12-2021, 12:21 PM
Sending off all day long

Scottish Refs suck !

05-12-2021, 12:22 PM
After that diabolical challenge on McGregor that somehow didn't get a red hopefully the media will be calling out Callum Butcher as they do with Porto. The guy's a real danger to opponents.

There wasn't 40,000 screaming on it being given...

So much so that even one of the Dundee Utd bench was jumping up calling for it.

HibsGW
05-12-2021, 12:23 PM

Shocker of a tackle, ticked every box for a red card, unnecessary force, foot high, contact half way up his leg and just didnt even need to slide tackle in the first place, totally blindsided him

05-12-2021, 12:25 PM
We’re being entertained by a rather fulsome rendition of pro-IRA songs today.

05-12-2021, 12:27 PM
We’re being entertained by a rather fulsome rendition of pro-IRA songs today.

what are block 7 doing at a dundee united v celtic game.

05-12-2021, 12:37 PM
That Dundee Utd keeper looks a cut above most in Scotland. :top marks

05-12-2021, 12:39 PM
Dundee United 0 v 3 Celtic

Scales

05-12-2021, 12:39 PM
He took that very well.

05-12-2021, 12:40 PM
That Dundee Utd keeper looks a cut above most in Scotland. :top marks

The kiss of death strikes again 😃

05-12-2021, 12:42 PM
can't blame a lot of home fans leaving as soon as the 3rd went in, ferry road is a nightmare after games :greengrin

05-12-2021, 12:42 PM
The kiss of death strikes again 😃

I missed the 3rd goal, what happened?:greengrin

05-12-2021, 12:46 PM

They scored a 3rd.:na na:

05-12-2021, 12:52 PM
Celtic have absolutely battened United today, could easily have been 5 or 6

05-12-2021, 12:54 PM
Celtic have absolutely battened United today, could easily have been 5 or 6
Easily, and for us worryingly.

05-12-2021, 12:58 PM

Did they? :greengrin

05-12-2021, 01:29 PM
wow tyler roberts has scored a goal :) Leeds 1 Brentford 0 26 mins

HT

Leeds 1 Brentford 0
Man u 0 Palace 0
Spurs 1 Norwich 0

Leeds 1 Brentford 1...think that's brentfords first chance of the game, 53 mins

Leeds 1 Brentford 2

craig gordon keeping hearts in it at Livi

05-12-2021, 02:26 PM
How the **** did Livi not score against Hearts there. 5 chances in 30 seconds

05-12-2021, 02:26 PM

Mental just watched it.

05-12-2021, 02:27 PM
Craig Gordon is an excellent keeper.

05-12-2021, 02:27 PM
Some keeper that. How did Celtic let him go?

05-12-2021, 02:28 PM

Mental, just watched it. Should've scored from the 1st which is easily saved. Then they hit the post. Then Holt catches a great volley which Gordon tips on to the posts again before cutting out the final cross. All Livingston.

05-12-2021, 02:35 PM
Liverpool Wonder kid Hooked in 28mins

05-12-2021, 02:36 PM
Liverpool Wonder kid Hooked in 28mins

Has he scored for them yet? His scoring record is atrocious everywhere he's been.

05-12-2021, 02:37 PM
Spurs 3 v 0 Norwich City

05-12-2021, 02:37 PM
Wonder how many points Craig Gordon will earn Hearts by the end of the season, an injury to him and they are ****ed.

05-12-2021, 02:38 PM
Boyce is a donkey.

05-12-2021, 02:39 PM
Man Utd 1 v 0 Palace

Fred

05-12-2021, 02:42 PM
Wonder how many points Craig Gordon will earn Hearts by the end of the season, an injury to him and they are ****ed.

Unfortunately they have a world class keeper who is a Jambo.

05-12-2021, 02:45 PM
Stephan Omeonga.💚