View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

26-08-2021, 07:42 PM
Oh dear!

Rooney gone now

Lost their discipline

Magpie
Aberdeen getting schooled Qarabag are different level. Qarabag have been wasteful hope they don't regret it

3-0 on aggregate, they should be fine mate.

JXM73
The exact behaviour we moan about old form fans having towards us when they want to buy our players. Nice.

Niiiiice.... 2-0 LASK get tae f...

0-2 YES !! St J down to 9 and going tits up. :thumbsup:

Plenty time for another red here

zander clark letting st johnstone down in only getting a yellow card

HFC93
Am I missing something here. Why are people seriously cheering on LASK?

Football fans being petty. I'm shocked...

26-08-2021, 07:43 PM
Lovely jubbly

Jeezo, fallen apart.

Plenty time for another red hereIt's possible!

Ref called them both right though

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

zander clark letting st johnstone down in only getting a yellow card

McGregoresque

shamo9
Agreed....so much petty jealously on here

St Johnstone's success has been at Hibs' expense. I'd love to be mature about it but I can't help myself, I'm bitter.

2-0, woooo! :p

Can see more red cards for St J here. They're a mess.

0-2 YES !! St J down to 9 and going tits up. :thumbsup:

Fantastic night this is turning out to be

Scottish teams just deliberately lose the plot in games like this - it’s just a smokescreen to make it look like they’re hard done by. There’s nothing remotely controversial about any of these decisions and they’re acting like they’ve been cheated.

26-08-2021, 07:44 PM
mcaan yellow card

st johnstone to end up with 7 players i think lol

All it took was St Johnstone getting pumped to bring Hibs.net together. Roll on Saturday.

BS44
26-08-2021, 07:45 PM
Am I missing something here. Why are people seriously cheering on LASK?

I've got a treble on LASK, Alkmaar and Qarabag

And a single on LASK to win 2-0 :thumbsup:

Hibees1973
Tbh Aberdeen & St Johnstone being found out at this level, just like us.

Beaten by teams from Azerbaijan, Austria & Croatia who probably finished 3rd to 4th in their leagues does not reflect well on Scottish Club football.

The Santa Coloma of Scottish Football

All is not lost, Liam Craig is coming on.

26-08-2021, 07:46 PM
Here comes Liam Craig - BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Tbh Aberdeen & St Johnstone being found out at this level, just like us.

Beaten by teams from Azerbaijan, Austria & Croatia who probably finished 3rd to 4th in their leagues does not reflect well on Scottish Club football.

Hibs are the only Scottish club I want to succeed in Europe. Who cares about the rest

Not sold out and McFadden talking about more fans coming week to week, aye right. This was a proper game changing night for Saints if they’d won and the crowd could best be described as patchy.

26-08-2021, 07:47 PM
Didn't think there was any danger of Aberdeen and St Johnstone making the groups. Both a level below their opposition.

Why all the hate for Saints on here, we’ve only ourselves to blame for the Cup Final

Davy Mac
Pwaper fitba wins the day.

For me, no sympathy for either St J or Aberdeen

Orchard_Hibs
I know it’s wrong but I’m delighted the boy Rooney got sent off

Rijeka 0-2 down.

Good evening

26-08-2021, 07:48 PM
Scottish teams just deliberately lose the plot in games like this - it’s just a smokescreen to make it look like they’re hard done by. There’s nothing remotely controversial about any of these decisions and they’re acting like they’ve been cheated.

You know it. It's so Hunish behaviour trying to convince the fans that they "really care" when in reality they're just not good enough. It's a con job.

Don’t celebrate yet, Stevie May just came on

I know it’s wrong but I’m delighted the boy Rooney got sent off

So, so childish.

But aye, get it right round him.

Magpie
Why all the hate for Saints on here, we’ve only ourselves to blame for the Cup Final

I’m sure many people want St Johnstone to lose because we don’t want them having a financial advantage on us.

Jealousy from my end.

I’m happy to say that.

I don’t want to watch them win a cup double and reach group stage football

26-08-2021, 07:49 PM
I don't mind St Johnstone. Still, them losing gives us more chance of McCart IMO.

Aberdeen on the other hand could lose 10-0, have three men sent off and Stephen Glass could loudly **** himself on the touchline and I'd be disappointed that they didn't have a worse day :greengrin

26-08-2021, 07:49 PM
Might get that defender we need now.

26-08-2021, 07:50 PM

It’s not just the cup final, it’s the cup double/group stage St Johnstone love in.

26-08-2021, 07:50 PM

Personally I don't have any time for any other Scottish club. Bit of jealousy, bit of bitterness, bit of not wanting a team in our league to gain financially. Also don't like their suffocating style.

26-08-2021, 07:51 PM
Don't the drop into the Intertoto Cup next??? :wink:

Orchard_Hibs
26-08-2021, 07:52 PM
Don't the drop into the Intertoto Cup next??? :wink:

Na it’s Eurovision

so
Sevco= through
Sellick= 14 mins to hold on
St Johnstone= oot
Aberdeen= most likely probably absolutely positively on the way oot

Hibees1973

Right Billy...they schooled us in both games at Hampden. I'm not bitter towards them, wish we had shown the bottle they did in both games. I'm only bitter that we failed to turn up in both games at Hampden.

26-08-2021, 07:53 PM

better chance of getting a defender of them...

Davy Mac
Quite a few school tickets & tee-shirts given out by Perth & Kinross Council judging by the wee sing song the super J's are having.

AZ miss another glorious chance!!

26-08-2021, 07:54 PM

Yes, but ultimately we want quality to trump graft and organisation. There's nothing pretty about St J. They're good at what they do, but St J are a toy town team who've found a way to win games at the expense of good football. Nothing to celebrate in that. Glad to see them beaten by the better side.

St Johnstone's last win was against us in the cup final.

Last win in normal time

Magpie
How did that player miss against Celtic??

Not sure why St J staff/players are complaining. Ref was spot on with both reds and the penalty.

26-08-2021, 07:55 PM
Agreed....so much petty jealously on here

Nothing to do with jealousy it is called rivalry. They lose tonight we have a better chance of buying one of their players and they also miss out on a 3 or 4 million jackpot which would strengthen them. Same with Aberdeen

26-08-2021, 07:55 PM
It's probably a generation thing.
I grew up supporting Hibs and that's where my efforts went.
I'm ambivalent towards other supporters and can see good in opposition teams.
That makes supporting Hibs quite easy for me.

I see, hear and read some angst ridden supporters which must make being a supporter a chore and a strain on a supporters mental health.
I don't understand it but it isn't my generation.Think it's a bit easy to blame angry fans on another generation....

I know plenty of angry fan types of all generations [emoji23]

26-08-2021, 07:56 PM
Shame Zoubir didn't stay at Hibs longer...

shamo9
26-08-2021, 07:56 PM
It's probably a generation thing.
I grew up supporting Hibs and that's where my efforts went.
I'm ambivalent towards other supporters and can see good in opposition teams.
That makes supporting Hibs quite easy for me.

I see, hear and read some angst ridden supporters which must make being a supporter a chore and a strain on a supporters mental health.
I don't understand it but it isn't my generation.

My dad is almost 70 and he's absolutely buzzing that St J are getting knocked out.

26-08-2021, 07:57 PM
3-0 on aggregate, they should be fine mate.

For the tie yes I have put a bet on them to win the leg so 2 0 can quickly change with a dons goal though not looking like it

Wakeyhibee
Hopefully Celtic get beat tonight also. Back to 4 teams in Europe in no time at this rate.

Orchard_Hibs
Is the boy zoubir the ex hibs player?

Yes

Looks a player :greengrin

St Johnstone's last win was against us in the cup final.

Last win in normal time

And their next win will be ……….:brickwall

26-08-2021, 07:58 PM
I have only caught bits of the second half but how are Celtc still ahead in the tie

26-08-2021, 07:58 PM

Yeah. We only had him on loan I think but I remember he never really got started at Hibs but you could tell he had quite a bit of skill.

26-08-2021, 07:59 PM
Not sure why St J staff/players are complaining. Ref was spot on with both reds and the penalty.

Certainly was

26-08-2021, 07:59 PM
I admit to being envious of Aberdeen and St Johnstone’s chance to get European football till Christmas but not getting the vitreol aimed at them on here tonight. :confused:

I feel as a club and a country we were getting closer to longer European runs, at least I was until St J’s and Aberdeens collapse tonight. I was hoping all the clubs around our level might be having a lot more income and entertaining European nights, wee bit disappointing if honest.

26-08-2021, 08:00 PM
I’m delighted Saints and Aberdeen are losing. Two clubs we compete against lose out on decent European money. So what’s not to like?

Orchard_Hibs
Yeah. We only had him on loan I think but I remember he never really got started at Hibs but you could tell he had quite a bit of skill.

Yeah I vaguely remember him being quite silky when he got time, he would be much younger then. Collins signing?

Didn't realise that Abdellah Zoubir was playing tonight.

26-08-2021, 08:01 PM
Absolutely delighted both look to be going out

Would not want anyone to have any advantage over Hibs

26-08-2021, 08:01 PM
I’m delighted Saints and Aberdeen are losing. Two clubs we compete against lose out on decent European money. So what’s not to like?

Yep absolutely. Superb results for us. Aberdeen surely relied heavily on that European money

26-08-2021, 08:02 PM
Great to see St J imploding in such an amusing manner.

Cant see Aberdeen coming back either.

Excellent on both counts

SJNB Hibby
26-08-2021, 08:03 PM
Hopefully Celtic get beat tonight also. Back to 4 teams in Europe in no time at this rate.

Theyve done it the easy way, but Lincoln Red Imps have reached the Conf League group stages

Langlee Hibs
26-08-2021, 08:04 PM
I have no issue in wanting every other Scottish team pumped by as many goals as possible in Europe.

26-08-2021, 08:07 PM
Didn't realise that Abdellah Zoubir was playing tonight.

He has been superb

26-08-2021, 08:08 PM
sellick go through, scottish club knocking out a side from the netherlands is good, no matter who

26-08-2021, 08:09 PM
He has been superb

Now there’s a man who was at Hibs at the wrong time…

26-08-2021, 08:10 PM
Celtic qualify. They didn’t look great and were very lucky.

26-08-2021, 08:10 PM
Now there’s a man who was at Hibs at the wrong time…

Absolutely hugely technical player

Just scored a brilliant finish 3 0

26-08-2021, 08:12 PM
Theyve done it the easy way, but Lincoln Red Imps have reached the Conf League group stages

Knocked out two competitions to get there. Good for them though.

26-08-2021, 08:12 PM
3-0 Qarabag, 4-0 on aggregate.

26-08-2021, 08:13 PM
oft what a goal 3-0 Qarabag

26-08-2021, 08:13 PM
3-0 Qarabag, 4-0 on aggregate.
Zoubir scores, maybe we should’ve held onto him :greengrin

Wakeyhibee
26-08-2021, 08:14 PM

Something 3 teams in Scotland haven't been able to do. Kind of puts it in perspective.

oft what a goal 3-0 Qarabag

Pumped

Zzzooooouuuuubbbbbbiiiiiirrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!

Bye Bye Sheep

0-3

Zoubir scores, maybe we should’ve held onto him :greengrin

Two assists and a goal. Decent nights work. Can’t be bothered to look at which manager we had who played him out of position!

26-08-2021, 08:15 PM
Callum Davidson was excellent post match holding his hands up to the better team, but his comment about "taking it on the chin" when Spoony was red carded had to be rehearsed , Shirley :greengrin

Orchard_Hibs
Pumped

But it won’t be reported like that

Right Billy...they schooled us in both games at Hampden. I'm not bitter towards them, wish we had shown the bottle they did in both games. I'm only bitter that we failed to turn up in both games at Hampden.

In the semi we murdered them for 1st 30 minutes. Then Murphy missed 2 sitters, they scored with their 1st attempt and we fell apart after that. The final was different, you're completely correct there.

26-08-2021, 08:16 PM
Rijeka 0-2 PAOK full time. Emphasises how far off reaching the group stage of any European competition we are. Add in Saintees and Sheep being pumped and Rantic squeezing through despite the tens of millions they’ve spent and it’s a sobering evening for Scottish football.

26-08-2021, 08:16 PM
Two assists and a goal. Decent nights work. Can’t be bothered to look at which manager we had who played him out of position!
I can’t remember either. I really liked him, he was really skilful but to be fair I think he’s developed a lot since leaving hibs.

26-08-2021, 08:17 PM
Great to see St J imploding in such an amusing manner.

Cant see Aberdeen coming back either.

Excellent on both counts

could not agree more :flag:

26-08-2021, 08:18 PM
Something 3 teams in Scotland haven't been able to do. Kind of puts it in perspective.

There's been folk on the transfer thread comparing us unfavourably with Aberdeen on getting people in. They had a poor team and a really weak bench there tonight!

26-08-2021, 08:21 PM
Pumped

Oh dear. Flag above BBC Scotland offices at half mast tonight as their beloved Dons and St J are dumped out of Europe. Still, they have Hearts unbeaten and at the top of the SPFL to rejoice... (if you ignore pesky Hibs) ... so hope springs eternal :thumbsup:

26-08-2021, 08:23 PM
Oh dear. Flag above BBC Scotland offices at half mast tonight as their beloved Dons and St J are dumped out of Europe. Still, they have Hearts unbeaten and at the top of the SPFL to rejoice... (if you ignore pesky Hibs) ... so hope springs eternal :thumbsup:

Spare a thought for Tom English who will only be able to muster a halfhearted evening tug over budge in that maroon tartan outfit.

26-08-2021, 08:25 PM
Rijeka 0-2 PAOK full time. Emphasises how far off reaching the group stage of any European competition we are. Add in Saintees and Sheep being pumped and Rantic squeezing through despite the tens of millions they’ve spent and it’s a sobering evening for Scottish football.

Rijeka weren't a great side, anyone could see that. Our aggregate result against them was poor. Massive room for improvement at Hibs, but I do think we are improving which is important. We need to keep the momentum going.

26-08-2021, 08:26 PM
aberdeen playing their 150th european game tonight

26-08-2021, 08:26 PM
All tonight has shown is that outside the bigot bros teams dont have the squads to deal with Thursday Sunday games. Both the Dons and us suffered injuries at the wrong time and the saintees just fell short. Had either team qualified for the group stages I'm sure they would have struggled in the league not too mention injuries later in the season. Major investment needed if we want to make a dent in Europe.

26-08-2021, 08:29 PM
aberdeen playing their 150th european game tonight

Crazy considering they only played their first in 1967

26-08-2021, 08:31 PM
penalty aberdeen, game on

26-08-2021, 08:32 PM
All tonight has shown is that outside the bigot bros teams dont have the squads to deal with Thursday Sunday games. Both the Dons and us suffered injuries at the wrong time and the saintees just fell short. Had either team qualified for the group stages I'm sure they would have struggled in the league not too mention injuries later in the season. Major investment needed if we want to make a dent in Europe.

I think it shows that Scottish football is still more to do with physical qualities than it is to do with skill.

Look at the skill of Zoubir and compare that to most players in Scotland.

We need to do what Ron Gordon said, blend talent from overseas as it raises the standard of players here as well.

Ball control is still shocking here. Reliance on one foot is another thing I hate here. Pros that can't kick a ball with both feet...

alhibby
26-08-2021, 08:36 PM
Zabadak?Wish I hadn't read this, can't stop singing it[emoji1]

Sent from my SM-T500 using Tapatalk

26-08-2021, 08:44 PM
I think it shows that Scottish football is still more to do with physical qualities than it is to do with skill.

We need to do what Ron Gordon said, blend talent from overseas as it raises the standard of players here as well.

Ball control is still shocking here. Reliance on one foot is another thing I hate here. Pros that can't kick a ball with both feet...

I like to think that he came here, had his wee spell under Fenlon and Butcher in the relegation team then left with resolve, steelier than ever, that football was to be played the right way.

Argylehibby

Scottish teams are either too physical or too naive when playing in Europe. Not sure about Aberdeen but the others have all had players sent off.

I’m sure many people want St Johnstone to lose because we don’t want them having a financial advantage on us.
Are you really serious, when did St Johnstone ever have a financial advantage over Hibs?

26-08-2021, 08:47 PM
Just seen Joe Hart’s howler. Jeezo

26-08-2021, 08:49 PM
So at the end of the night normal service resumed, the OF are the only Scottish teams left in Europe, the rich get richer.

EI255
26-08-2021, 08:51 PM
Aberdeen were awful this evening. They realistically only have the Scottish Cup to salvage anything from this season.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

EI255
26-08-2021, 08:53 PM
So at the end of the night normal service resumed, the OF are the only Scottish teams left in Europe, the rich get richer.Don't think sub £3m will make any headway in either of the Weeg Bank accounts tbh. They both wanted and needed CL football and the REAL riches it brings.

26-08-2021, 08:53 PM
Aberdeen were awful this evening. They realistically only have the Scottish Cup to salvage anything from this season.

Like Hearts and the league cup, the years are starting to rack up for Aberdeen and the SC. 30 years now? The ain't winning it any time soon. Cup hoodoos are a right hoot.

26-08-2021, 08:54 PM
Scottish teams are either too physical or too naive when playing in Europe. Not sure about Aberdeen but the others have all had players sent off.

It would get better if referees didn't allow cloggers to ritually foul. Our refs are too lenient because they are lent on by teams like Hearts and Aberdeen.

26-08-2021, 08:55 PM
So what’s not to like?

Thats two teams we struggle against no longer stretching their playing resource twice a week with a fair bit of travel on top. All they have now are the same cups and league as we do.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Cat Stanton
26-08-2021, 08:56 PM
Just seen Joe Hart’s howler. Jeezo

Not good. But not as funny as the own goal: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRpJnnSYVb8

26-08-2021, 08:58 PM
I hope the draw is exceptionally unkind to both the Old Firm.

Wakeyhibee
26-08-2021, 08:58 PM
Don't think sub £3m will make any headway in either of the Weeg Bank accounts tbh. They both wanted and needed CL football and the REAL riches it brings.

Only if they both lose all their games and refuse their split if the TV revenues.

26-08-2021, 08:59 PM
Not good. But not as funny as the own goal: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRpJnnSYVb8

Reminds me of myself playing fives

Argylehibby
26-08-2021, 09:05 PM
It would get better if referees didn't allow cloggers to ritually foul. Our refs are too lenient because they are lent on by teams like Hearts and Aberdeen.

Yeah I’ve said for years that old firm players get away with murder in domestic games and then need to play to the same rules as everyone else when in Europe. It can’t be easy to adjust.

Magpie
26-08-2021, 09:09 PM
Are you really serious, when did St Johnstone ever have a financial advantage over Hibs?

They are beating us to trophies without European money, imagine what they would do with it. People who wanted Aberdeen and St Johnstone to lose tonight only had Hibs best interests at heart.

Wakeyhibee
26-08-2021, 09:27 PM
They are beating us to trophies without European money, imagine what they would do with it. People who wanted Aberdeen and St Johnstone to lose tonight only had Hibs best interests at heart.

Aberdeen aren't. Hibs best interests for me are long term more places in Europe so we can get there more often. How we spend that is our issue not other teams.

Less teams and ranking in Europe means qualifying less and starting from a lower entry point when we do. The OF are guaranteed CL at the moment and even dropping through the comps means ECL group stage minimum.

It's a bit like wanting Celtic or Rangers to beat Hearts in the cup in the early rounds. We all have a laugh but make our own chances a lot less.

Magpie
26-08-2021, 09:36 PM
Aberdeen aren't. Hibs best interests for me are long term more places in Europe so we can get there more often. How we spend that is our issue not other teams.

Less teams and ranking in Europe means qualifying less and starting from a lower entry point when we do. The OF are guaranteed CL at the moment and even dropping through the comps means ECL group stage minimum.

It's a bit like wanting Celtic or Rangers to beat Hearts in the cup in the early rounds. We all have a laugh but make our own chances a lot less.

So you are basically telling me you would like Aberdeen and St Johnstone to get an extra few million pound than us so we could attempt to finish above them for another 2nd/3rd qualifying round in the Conference League?

Wakeyhibee
26-08-2021, 09:55 PM
So you are basically telling me you would like Aberdeen and St Johnstone to get an extra few million pound than us so we could attempt to finish above them for another 2nd/3rd qualifying round in the Conference League?

Weve had circa £4m per season extra than the saints cor years has that made a difference?

Aberdeen have spent more than us for years, how many more cup wins has that got them?

What's the point in playing in a league you cant win to qualify for a euro comp less than is possible now, and with less money expect to compete in it from a lower starting point?

Yes I would like more places in Europe to stay. If St Johnstone got £4m extra that would put them on a par with us for 1 season.

Conversely, if we finish 5th you would rather see us not qualify for Europe?

26-08-2021, 10:00 PM
Weve had circa £4m per season extra than the saints cor years has that made a difference?

Aberdeen have spent more than us for years, how many more cup wins has that got them?

What's the point in playing in a league you cant win to qualify for a euro comp less than is possible now, and with less money expect to compete in it from a lower starting point?

Yes I would like more places in Europe to stay. If St Johnstone got £4m extra that would put them on a par with us for 1 season.

Conversely, if we finish 5th you would rather see us not qualify for Europe?

So if you concede we will never compete with the top two, surely it’s better for us for those two to do well (very likely considering they have the fall back of conference league) and the other clubs to get binned. They don’t get the money and the top two help our coefficient. We are highly unlikely to move much higher or fall any lower than where we are.

Wakeyhibee
26-08-2021, 10:23 PM
So if you concede we will never compete with the top two, surely it’s better for us for those two to do well (very likely considering they have the fall back of conference league) and the other clubs to get binned. They don’t get the money and the top two help our coefficient. We are highly unlikely to move much higher or fall any lower than where we are.

If you want Scottish football to go backwards yes that's ideal. With less money thst will come from not being involved we will be limited to what we can pay and ask richer clubs £4m for the likes of Doig.

It's not like we ever finish bottom 6 or get relegated, we're pretty safe top 6.

Edit: if you mean in European terms, theres a good chance we could go back to 1CL and 3ECL (no EL) in 2 seasons.

26-08-2021, 10:30 PM

Exactly. Dearie me.

26-08-2021, 10:36 PM
If you want Scottish football to go backwards yes that's ideal. With less money thst will come from not being involved we will be limited to what we can pay and ask richer clubs £4m for the likes of Doig.

It's not like we ever finish bottom 6 or get relegated, we're pretty safe top 6.

We have more chance of being involved than we would had Aberdeen won tonight. The old firm will do enough to carry on our coefficient to stay where we are, we aren’t going to catch the top 6/7 and we aren’t going to drop any lower.

Third place with one of them/us winning the cup gets us guaranteed group stage football next season. We have a much higher chance with Aberdeen not getting £4m+ than them getting that.

You think we could drop to 16th within 2 years? Sorry but that’s absolutely mental, especially when we are almost guaranteed 2 (but most likely 3) group stage teams next season.

He's here!
26-08-2021, 10:38 PM

But hardly a surprising evening for Scottish football? Just more of the usual for our clubs in Europe really.

vuefrom1875
26-08-2021, 10:50 PM
Spare a thought for Tom English who will only be able to muster a halfhearted evening tug over budge in that maroon tartan outfit.

A heartfelt evening tug over Budge🙄...please keep ìt clean....this is a family show 😂😂

26-08-2021, 10:56 PM
Jack Ross supposedly wants McCart from St Johnstone and them getting knocked out tonight has greatly increased our chances of getting him. I was therefore glad they got knocked out.

Cormack announced last week that Aberdeen would be ramping up their wages, despite him continually pleading poverty last year. Don't know if they've plugged the £6m hole he'd been greeting about but they regularly get sizeable investment pumped into them. I therefore didn't want them getting £3m+ from qualifying tonight and was delighted they didn't.

Bangkok Hibby
27-08-2021, 01:02 AM
Qarabaq make me think of Dave Dee Dozy Beaky Mick and Titch.

😄 that took me back 👍🏻

27-08-2021, 06:56 AM

Fenlon signed him on loan. He had been a Futsal player. Looked the part, then our Terry came in and didn’t fancy him
He spent a bit of the season out with an injury, and then couldn’t get back in the team

27-08-2021, 12:00 PM
Qarabaq make me think of Dave Dee Dozy Beaky Mick and Titch.

which in turn makes me think of getting ready for school about 7am in a cold hoose on a winters day with Zabarak on Radio 1.

27-08-2021, 03:34 PM
Davidson was also disappointed with Uefa’s choice of a German referee for the Perth clash. He added: “I was surprised UEFA gave us a German referee for a game against an Austrian team - that’s like us getting an Irish or a Welsh one. I told my*staff beforehand to be careful with the officials, because they and the Austrians would understand each other.”

27-08-2021, 04:01 PM
Davidson was also disappointed with Uefa’s choice of a German referee for the Perth clash. He added: “I was surprised UEFA gave us a German referee for a game against an Austrian team - that’s like us getting an Irish or a Welsh one. I told my*staff beforehand to be careful with the officials, because they and the Austrians would understand each other.”

Personally think he has a point however the key decisions the ref was spot on imo.

27-08-2021, 04:03 PM
Personally think he has a point however the key decisions the ref was spot on imo.A point how?

27-08-2021, 04:06 PM
A point how?

That the ref and the Austrians being able to communicate in German may suit them,

27-08-2021, 04:08 PM

I think that could get him in trouble with UEFA.

27-08-2021, 04:09 PM
That the ref and the Austrians being able to communicate in German may suit them,I bet u the ref spoke English

27-08-2021, 04:10 PM
That the ref and the Austrians being able to communicate in German may suit them,The Austrian officials probably speak better English than the majority of footballers in Scotland.

27-08-2021, 04:11 PM
The Austrian officials probably speak better English than the majority of footballers in Scotland.

Probably

27-08-2021, 04:13 PM

What a stupid thing to say 😂

Wotherspoon just about took the boys head off. That looks the same in any language

CloudSquall
27-08-2021, 04:32 PM

Someone needs to let him know Anschluss ended quite a while ago :greengrin

27-08-2021, 04:36 PM
That the ref and the Austrians being able to communicate in German may suit them,So what's his solution?

Get a Russian ref that only speaks Russian? That's an even keel for both teams.....

Or would it be a non issue if his team could speak in there native tongue?

27-08-2021, 04:52 PM

Very boring and cliche thing to say. Bit of a knuckle dragger opinion. Ref will speak better English than Davidson and his team of cloggers.

Magpie
27-08-2021, 04:53 PM

Sore loser.

27-08-2021, 04:55 PM

Pesky foreigners

27-08-2021, 05:10 PM

Also said that Wotherspoons actions "gave the ref a decision to make" :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Media darling turns out to be a bit of a twat?

27-08-2021, 05:16 PM

I like Calum Davidson a lot, he’s a very effective manager (despite eye bleeding football) and seriously talented at other sports but he has got this badly wrong on this occasion. His attitude towards the referee is more than a little racist and he has been blind to two perfectly fair calls by that same referee. David Wotherspoon must have had a major brain fart to let that elbow fly the way he did and there can be no argument that Rooney prevented a goal scoring opportunity. Both as clear straight reds a as I can imagine.
At risk of being racist myself, I wish our Scottish referees had such a clear grasp of the rules of the game as the German man had last night.

27-08-2021, 05:25 PM
That the ref and the Austrians being able to communicate in German may suit them,
It was a strange thing to say. I took it as he was meaning more from a historical, cultural and geographical point of view rather than the language angle. Basically implying that the ref would be more inclined to have a bias in favour of the Austrians. Think he may end up having to explain exactly what he meant to the beaks at uefa.

27-08-2021, 05:52 PM
The Austrian officials probably speak better English than the majority of footballers in Scotland.

Wahrscheinlich :greengrin

27-08-2021, 06:06 PM
which in turn makes me think of getting ready for school about 7am in a cold hoose on a winters day with Zabarak on Radio 1.

Zabadak, Karra Kackoreye Kackarrakack - phonetic spelling as I have never seen a printed version of the "lyrics". Ah they don't write them like that anymore.

27-08-2021, 06:10 PM
Wahrscheinlich :greengrinGesundheit!

27-08-2021, 06:42 PM

27-08-2021, 06:44 PM
Zabadak, Karra Kackoreye Kackarrakack - phonetic spelling as I have never seen a printed version of the "lyrics". Ah they don't write them like that anymore.

You’ll not be disappointed....

Zabadak
Karakakora kakarakak
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Zabadak (zabadak)
Karakakora kakarakak (karakak, karakak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Zabadak (look for meaning)
Karakakora kakarakak (not in words but)
Zabadak (in the way)
Shai shai skagalak (you're feeling)
Zabadak (if it's love)
Karakakora kakarakak (we'll understand for love)
Zabadak (is all)
Shai shai skagalak (revealing)
Mmm, mmm
Zabadak (like a rhythm)
Karakakora kakarakak (like a spell, it)
Zabadak (sets your)
Shai shai skagalak (soul in motion)
Zabadak (love that's sure)
Karakakora kakarakak (could rule the world, a)
Zabadak (tide to)
Shai shai skagalak (turn an ocean)
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Ooh, ooh, ooh
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak (skagalak)
Zabadak (zabadak)
Karakakora kakarakak

27-08-2021, 06:57 PM
You’ll not be disappointed....

Zabadak
Karakakora kakarakak
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Zabadak (look for meaning)
Karakakora kakarakak (not in words but)
Zabadak (in the way)
Shai shai skagalak (you're feeling)
Zabadak (if it's love)
Karakakora kakarakak (we'll understand for love)
Zabadak (is all)
Shai shai skagalak (revealing)
Mmm, mmm
Zabadak (like a rhythm)
Karakakora kakarakak (like a spell, it)
Zabadak (sets your)
Shai shai skagalak (soul in motion)
Zabadak (love that's sure)
Karakakora kakarakak (could rule the world, a)
Zabadak (tide to)
Shai shai skagalak (turn an ocean)
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak
Ooh, ooh, ooh
Zabadak (zabadak)
Zabadak
Shai shai skagalak (skagalak)
Zabadak (zabadak)
Karakakora kakarakak

Don’t write them likes that any more 😃

You’ll hear my voice
O’er the wind
‘Cross the sand
If I should return
To that black barren land
That bears the name of Xanadu

27-08-2021, 07:07 PM
Europa League draw in fullGroup A: Lyon, Rangers, Sparta Prague, Brondby
Group B: Monaco, PSV Eindhoven, Real Sociedad, Sturm Graz
Group C: Napoli, Leicester, Spartak Moscow, Legia Warsaw
Group D: Olympiakos, Eintracht Frankfurt, Fenerbahce, Royal Antwerp

Group E: Lazio, Lokomotiv Moscow, Marseille, Galatasaray.
Group F: Braga, Red Star Belgrade, Ludogorets, Midtjylland
Group G: Bayer Leverkusen, Celtic, Real Betis, Ferencvaros
Group H: Dinamo Zagreb, Genk, West Ham, Rapid Vienna

Europa Conference League draw in fullGroup A: LASK, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Alashkert, HJK Helsinki
Group B: Gent, Partizan, Flora Tallinn, Anorthosis Famagusta
Group C: Roma, Zorya Luhansk, CSKA Sofia, Bodo/Glimt
Group D: AZ Alkmaar, CFR Cluj, Jablonec, Randers
Group E: Slavia Prague, Feyenoord, Union Berlin, Maccabi Haifa
Group F: FC Copenhagen, PAOK, Slovan Bratislava, Lincoln Red Imps
Group G: Tottenham, Rennes, Vitesse, NS Mura
Group H: Basel, Qarabag, Kairat Almaty, Omonoia

27-08-2021, 07:38 PM
Europa League draw in full

Group A: Lyon, Rangers, Sparta Prague, Brondby

Europa Conference League draw in full

Group A: LASK, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Alashkert, HJK Helsinki

Not a bad draw for Sevo; it looks easier than Celtic's.

27-08-2021, 08:02 PM
Don’t write them likes that any more 😃

You’ll hear my voice
O’er the wind
‘Cross the sand
If I should return
To that black barren land
That bears the name of Xanadu

Whip crack, away 😉

27-08-2021, 08:29 PM
What a stupid thing to say 😂

Wotherspoon just about took the boys head off. That looks the same in any language

Was there a decent camera angle of it? Any I’ve seen are too far away, but Wotherspoon seemed to be implying the player had lifted his arm up himself to effectively hit his own face with DW’s arm. He certainly doesn’t strike me as the type who would come on and within a minute clobber someone with the elbow.

27-08-2021, 08:30 PM
Not a bad draw for Sevo; it looks easier than Celtic's.

Think both should be guaranteed third at worst, would need a decent win or two to get into the top 2 but not impossible.

27-08-2021, 08:31 PM
Was there a decent camera angle of it? Any I’ve seen are too far away, but Wotherspoon seemed to be implying the player had lifted his arm up himself to effectively hit his own face with DW’s arm. He certainly doesn’t strike me as the type who would come on and within a minute clobber someone with the elbow.

Nah, he elbowed him.

27-08-2021, 08:32 PM
Was there a decent camera angle of it? Any I’ve seen are too far away, but Wotherspoon seemed to be implying the player had lifted his arm up himself to effectively hit his own face with DW’s arm. He certainly doesn’t strike me as the type who would come on and within a minute clobber someone with the elbow.Nah!

1'44 here

https://youtu.be/dzNsuq1JX6E

27-08-2021, 09:37 PM
Europa League draw in fullGroup A: Lyon, Rangers, Sparta Prague, Brondby

Europa Conference League draw in fullGroup A: LASK, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Alashkert, HJK Helsinki

Can't believe Gibraltar have a team in the Conference League group stages - really puts us (Scotland) to shame!

I know Lincoln Red Imps started off in the Champions League and were relegated twice into the Conference League but they still managed to beat sides from Luxembourg and Latvia which are both well above Gibraltar in the co-efficiency table.

They'll get hammered in the group stages but it's still a fantastic achievement for them.

27-08-2021, 09:40 PM
Can't believe Gibraltar have a team in the Conference League group stages - really puts us (Scotland) to shame!

I know Lincoln Red Imps started off in the Champions League and were relegated twice into the Conference League but they still managed to beat sides from Luxembourg and Latvia which are both well above Gibraltar in the co-efficiency table.

They'll get hammered in the group stages but it's still a fantastic achievement for them.

And will earn them the type of money they've never seen before. Well done to them, but, if they can make the groups, we can. If the Conference League is deemed a success and continues going forward, we should be aiming for the groups, too.

27-08-2021, 09:46 PM
Nah!

1'44 here

https://youtu.be/dzNsuq1JX6E

And in that video, at that exact time, you can see the opposition players hand holding underneath Wotherspoons arm. It’s certainly not conclusive for me at that speed to tell.

27-08-2021, 09:50 PM

Our champions are in the Europa league groups. There’s a massive difference between being a champion and a non champion in the draws, unfortunately you’ve answered yourself how they managed to get to the groups. Latvia and Luxembourg. I’d expect the top half of the Scottish championship to beat clubs from those countries, unfortunately we need to go through a far harder path with the majority of teams to get into the groups.

Great achievement for them but certainly doesn’t make our losses any worse.

27-08-2021, 10:24 PM
Our champions are in the Europa league groups. There’s a massive difference between being a champion and a non champion in the draws, unfortunately you’ve answered yourself how they managed to get to the groups. Latvia and Luxembourg. I’d expect the top half of the Scottish championship to beat clubs from those countries, unfortunately we need to go through a far harder path with the majority of teams to get into the groups.

Great achievement for them but certainly doesn’t make our losses any worse.

Fair enough I'd like to think a team from Scotland would beat a team from Luxembourg or Latvia too but that's not really the comparison that we're making here.

I'd say a team from Gibraltar beating teams from countries that are ranked 15 and 16 places above them in the coefficiency table is similar to a Scottish team beating a side from the likes of Austria or the Netherlands. I'd say that us, Aberdeen or St Johnstone would lose to a team from those nations the majority of the time.

27-08-2021, 10:40 PM
Fair enough I'd like to think a team from Scotland would beat a team from Luxembourg or Latvia too but that's not really the comparison that we're making here.

I'd say a team from Gibraltar beating teams from countries that are ranked 15 and 16 places above them in the coefficiency table is similar to a Scottish team beating a side from the likes of Austria or the Netherlands. I'd say that us, Aberdeen or St Johnstone would lose to a team from those nations the majority of the time.

15/16 places is really nothing down there though is it? There’s a multitude of countries with barely any points. Luxembourg are up there due to Progres, the second side that Red Imps beat are miles further down the rankings.

The point I’m making is everyone is saying how them getting to the groups and us not is embarrassing, when they’ve had a markedly easier time of it.

27-08-2021, 11:52 PM
Europa League draw in full

Groups C and E has all the hallmarks of some great Thursday night content this season.

28-08-2021, 07:05 AM
Mueller started for Orlando last night

28-08-2021, 08:41 AM
Mueller started for Orlando last night

Just watched it and thought it was the best I had seen him play for a while.

28-08-2021, 11:04 AM
Arsenal to get pumped at the Etihad.

Magpie
28-08-2021, 11:39 AM
City 1-0 Arsenal

28-08-2021, 11:40 AM
Arsenal need a McCart type central defender. :greengrin

Magpie
28-08-2021, 11:43 AM
City 2-0 Arsenal

28-08-2021, 11:43 AM
What about the state of Arsenal, dearie me.

28-08-2021, 11:44 AM
Arsenal to get pumped at the Etihad.

You could see it a mile off

28-08-2021, 11:45 AM
Arsenal are woeful.

Chambers will be a tad embarrassed when he sees that again

28-08-2021, 11:45 AM
Arsenal are absolutely hopeless, there are at least 7 of that team who need emptied along with the manager. :rolleyes:

28-08-2021, 11:46 AM
Arsenal are absolutely hopeless, there are at least 7 of that team who need emptied along with the manager. :rolleyes:

And they've spent money, but never seem to improve.

28-08-2021, 11:47 AM
Scary how wrong Arteta has got his team selection today. He is out of his depth.

28-08-2021, 11:48 AM
And they've spent money, but never seem to improve.

The squad is much better, but the manager is getting worse.

28-08-2021, 11:49 AM
The squad is much better, but the manager is getting worse.

Who would you have played in defence today instead of who is there?

28-08-2021, 11:50 AM
I fear for Arteta

:taxi

28-08-2021, 11:51 AM
Who would you have played in defence today instead of who is there?

Well, injuries haven't helped. 2 best centre backs being out. They're literally trying to negotiate a transfer for Kolasinac and he starts over a left back they've just signed.

They still don't have right back sorted either. And 1 centre mid vs City is crazy.

28-08-2021, 11:52 AM
Arsenal seem to be turning into another Newcastle. Big club just drifting along going nowhere.

28-08-2021, 11:55 AM
Well, injuries haven't helped. 2 best centre backs being out. They're literally trying to negotiate a transfer for Kolasinac and he starts over a left back they've just signed.

They still don't have right back sorted either. And 1 centre mid vs City is crazy.

The first paragraph I don’t think you can put that down to the manager. Looking at the bench it’s absolutely brutal. Two bang average keepers, the rest mostly attacking options. Missing Partey as well.

Recruitment is dreadful and I’d imagine like most big clubs that’s very little to do with the manager.

28-08-2021, 11:58 AM
Abameyang Sahka and Tierney wont want to hang about with this dross for much longer.

28-08-2021, 11:59 AM
The first paragraph I don’t think you can put that down to the manager. Looking at the bench it’s absolutely brutal. Two bang average keepers, the rest mostly attacking options. Missing Partey as well.

Recruitment is dreadful and I’d imagine like most big clubs that’s very little to do with the manager.

Their recruitment isn't dreadful. They've signed some very good players. Put Gabriel, Partey, Odegaard at a club winning most weeks, with a decent manager and theyd all look brilliant. Arteta is just a poor manager, zero experience, out of his depth.

28-08-2021, 12:02 PM
Abameyang Sahka and Tierney wont want to hang about with this dross for much longer.

All recently signed new deals, so they must. Tierney was horrible last week vs Chelsea. Can't see anyone moving for him, would cost far too much.

28-08-2021, 12:02 PM
Their recruitment isn't dreadful. They've signed some very good players. Put Gabriel, Partey, Odegaard at a club winning most weeks, with a decent manager and theyd all look brilliant. Arteta is just a poor manager, zero experience, out of his depth.

Partey and Odegaard aren’t defenders, you can’t just keep signing forward players. Barring Tierney the back line and keeper situation is bottom half stuff. Gabriel is also out. You look at this defence today, and his options instead of them are brutal. That’s terrible recruitment when they’ve been crying out for a defence for years.

28-08-2021, 12:05 PM
All recently signed new deals, so they must. Tierney was horrible last week vs Chelsea. Can't see anyone moving for him, would cost far too much.

Would teams only judge players on one game, or might they look at them longer term?

28-08-2021, 12:06 PM
Red card Arsenal.

Magpie
28-08-2021, 12:07 PM
Xhaka red card.

Arsenal need a new manager and new team.

Shocking challenge from Xhaka.

Why?

Arsenal fans leaving

28-08-2021, 12:08 PM
Arteta patting him on the back for chucking any chance they may have had to salvage anything. Wow.

28-08-2021, 12:10 PM
So many of these Arsenal players have had so many chances but will never be good enough. Xhaka, Soares, Holding, Kolasinac, Chambers. Wonder who the next manager wil be

28-08-2021, 12:10 PM
Renewing Xhaka was a shocking decision. He did have a great euros, and is a good player, but it's clearly not working at Arsenal

28-08-2021, 12:13 PM
So many of these Arsenal players have had so many chances but will never be good enough. Xhaka, Soares, Holding, Kolasinac, Chambers. Wonder who the next manager wil be

Chambers and Holding have never ever been good enough for Arsenal. Wolves or Crystal Palace level at best.

3-0 Manchester City

3-0

Magpie
28-08-2021, 12:14 PM
There’s number three.

28-08-2021, 12:14 PM
Nice goal. Super run and ball from Grealish!

28-08-2021, 12:16 PM
Arsenal tv should be good tonight blood. :greengrin

28-08-2021, 12:17 PM
Arsenal tv should be good tonight blood. :greengrin

Live watch-along on there now, if you fancy a laugh

28-08-2021, 12:18 PM
This seasons All or Nothing Amazon documentary is Arsenal

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

28-08-2021, 12:19 PM
How poor is the atmosphere at Man City. Could hear a pin drop.

Magpie
28-08-2021, 12:19 PM
This seasons All or Nothing Amazon documentary is Arsenal

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Beating West Brom reserves could be the highlight of their season.

28-08-2021, 12:20 PM
Live watch-along on there now, if you fancy a laugh

:thumbsup: just put it on, what language is that the guy with the beard is speaking? :faf:

28-08-2021, 12:22 PM
:thumbsup: just put it on, what language is that the guy with the beard is speaking? :faf:

Some kind of London patois? The Judge is grinding his teeth, so you know it's bad :greengrin

28-08-2021, 12:29 PM
I fear for Arteta

:taxi

I fear for Arsenal tbh.

They can replace the manager all they want, they don’t look like they’re going to be anywhere near where they want to be any time soon.

28-08-2021, 12:35 PM
I fear for Arsenal tbh.

They can replace the manager all they want, they don’t look like they’re going to be anywhere near where they want to be any time soon.

A good manager will change the fortunes of any team. Remember how folk were speaking about our players under hecky.

28-08-2021, 12:40 PM

Judges is getting pished as he watches :faf::faf:

28-08-2021, 12:41 PM
4-0

28-08-2021, 12:42 PM
4-0

4-0 great goal

Magpie
Number four.

28-08-2021, 12:44 PM
Great finish there.

SJNB Hibby
28-08-2021, 12:45 PM
tied for bottom....we want 5

28-08-2021, 12:45 PM
Arteta is done. How can he survive any longer?

Magpie
28-08-2021, 12:47 PM
Arteta is done. How can he survive any longer?

Seems to be getting the backing of the board. North London derby next month will be the end of the road for him I think. Fans will turn even more after that.

28-08-2021, 12:47 PM
"City are trying to kill us. Arsenal are going to die today".

AFTV

:greengrin:greengrin

28-08-2021, 12:48 PM
"City are trying to kill us. Arsenal are going to die today".

AFTV

:greengrin:greengrin

That's always assuming that arsenal are capable of getting a goal. 😉

Key West
28-08-2021, 12:52 PM
The defensive side of Arsenal is non existent and has been for quite sometime. Xhaka has been a liability and should have been punted a long time ago, they seem to persist with players that will never come good such as Soares, Chambers, Holding to name a few.

28-08-2021, 12:59 PM
That's always assuming that arsenal are capable of getting a goal. 😉

This isn't even men against boys, it's men against new borns. Arsenal are a huge club, this is beyond embarrassing.

28-08-2021, 01:13 PM
5-0

28-08-2021, 01:13 PM
Derby 1 Forest 1 81 mins

FT 1-1

FT Cardiff 1 Bristol city 2

from last night Edin city 2 Elgin 0

Ayr v Raith rovers-postponed
Airdrie v Alloa-postponed

28-08-2021, 01:39 PM
I said it when the fans were screaming at Wenger to go

Be careful what you wish for

28-08-2021, 02:17 PM
Talk on the radio that John Mcginn might be isolated because of covid, likely to be missing for Scotland games.

28-08-2021, 02:35 PM
Motherwell 1 Dundee 0

28-08-2021, 02:43 PM
1 0 The Hammers, Fornals

28-08-2021, 02:47 PM
1-0 Hearts

28-08-2021, 02:47 PM
heartz score with the rebound from a penalty

28-08-2021, 02:49 PM
Open all Mikes!! Brian mclaughlin and yogi are at Easter Road.

Studio "Brian, isn't it a great day for hearts on Monday when they become the biggest fan owned club in the country?" there follows 5 minutes of Brian telling anyone who is bothered about hearts fans pumping money into the club.

Studio "Brian, isn't it great that Ronaldo is coming back to Man Utd?" there follows 5 minutes discussion about the move.

Who. Gives. A. Freuchie?

28-08-2021, 02:49 PM
Another penalty for Hearts

Selkirkhibs
28-08-2021, 03:09 PM
Another penalty for Hearts

Could be yet another soft one for them. United fans saying Gary Mackay Stevens made the most of a challenge and went down 'like a Z bed'. Sounds like a dive to me but I'm only going by what the DUFC fans are saying so I could be wrong but the amount of soft penalties and decisions going the jambos way makes me think it probably was.

28-08-2021, 03:11 PM
Could be yet another soft one for them. United fans saying Gary Mackay Stevens made the most of a challenge and went down 'like a Z bed'. Sounds like a dive to me but I'm only going by what the DUFC fans are saying so I could be wrong but the amount of soft penalties and decisions going the jambos way makes me think it probably was.

GMS again. Grass obviously a tad long where he went over!

28-08-2021, 03:42 PM
spotty gordon yet another good save says willie miller and preston

28-08-2021, 03:43 PM
Craig Gordon being a Hearts fan is the best thing that's happened to them this century.

28-08-2021, 03:47 PM
spotty gordon yet another good save says willie miller and preston

Won them the semi against us and will win so many points this season

28-08-2021, 03:48 PM
2-0 heartz preston just about burst my effin radio the ****

28-08-2021, 03:54 PM
Anyone know why the Raith game was called off?

28-08-2021, 03:58 PM
Anyone know why the Raith game was called off?

covid outbreak at somerset

28-08-2021, 04:26 PM

Looked soft to me never off his erse

28-08-2021, 04:35 PM
See Liverpool fans have stolen the Doidge song. *****.

28-08-2021, 04:36 PM
Anyone know why the Raith game was called off?Covid outbreak at Ayr Utd.

28-08-2021, 05:05 PM
covid outbreak at somerset

Covid outbreak at Ayr Utd.

Ta both.

Just so as I know whether to avoid my other half this weekend. :greengrin

28-08-2021, 05:21 PM
Crazy scenes at Anfield!

Red didn’t take long to look at the VAR decision.

28-08-2021, 05:22 PM
I thought was harsh on Chelsea. The ball hit his knee first then bounced up to the arm. That's an Anfield decision :agree:

28-08-2021, 05:23 PM
Tuchel has gone radge.

28-08-2021, 05:23 PM
I thought was harsh on Chelsea. The ball hit his knee first then bounced up to the arm. That's an Anfield decision :agree:

Not for me. James knows what he's doing and swings his arm out to stop it going in.

28-08-2021, 05:25 PM
Chelsea have lost their discipline completely. Jorginho really is a greetin faced chunnt.