View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
wallpaperman
29-07-2021, 08:27 PM
Hadjuk Split lost 4-1 in Kazakhstan to go out 4-3 on aggregate, definitely considered a shock, the Croatians were expected to go through. Shows that anything can happen, eh?
29-07-2021, 08:31 PM
Hadjuk Split lost 4-1 in Kazakhstan to go out 4-3 on aggregate, definitely considered a shock, the Croatians were expected to go through. Shows that anything can happen, eh?
That is a shock, Kazakh teams don't win too often in Europe!
HFC93
29-07-2021, 08:32 PM
Hadjuk Split finished a point behind Rijeka last season. Rijeka are very beatable Imo.
30-07-2021, 08:58 AM
GB v Australia kick off at 10am
30-07-2021, 09:21 AM
Olympic Games Play Off
Team GB Women 0 v 0 Australia
20 minutes gone
BBC1
30-07-2021, 09:36 AM
Team GB 0 v 1 Australia
Kennedy
30-07-2021, 10:14 AM
Belter of a heider to equalise there
30-07-2021, 10:14 AM
Team GB 1 v 1 Australia
Ellen White
Game on
30-07-2021, 10:15 AM
Belter of a heider to equalise there
It certainly was. :greengrin
30-07-2021, 10:22 AM
Team GB 2 v 1 Australia
Ellen White
30-07-2021, 10:22 AM
The female Doidge strikes again 2-1
30-07-2021, 10:44 AM
Team GB 2 v 2 Australia
30-07-2021, 10:46 AM
Team GB 2 v 2 Australia
Dreadful defending. So close to the 90 as well.
30-07-2021, 10:54 AM
Canada Women 0 v 0 Brazil AET
Canada win 4-3 on pens
SJNB Hibby
30-07-2021, 10:56 AM
Canada through:aok:
30-07-2021, 11:10 AM
Team GB 2 v 3 Australia
30-07-2021, 11:14 AM
Team GB 2 v 3 Australia
Two minutes after UK missed a penalty.
30-07-2021, 11:15 AM
Team GB 2 v 3 Australia
That was a cruel deflection so soon after the penalty miss. Goven thet they were the team actually going for it they deserve better. Australia’s to lose now.
30-07-2021, 11:15 AM
Team GB 2 v 4 Australia
30-07-2021, 11:16 AM
And more awful defending.
30-07-2021, 11:24 AM
4-3
30-07-2021, 11:25 AM
Team GB 3 v 4 Australia
Ellen White
30-07-2021, 11:32 AM
GB out 4-3.
30-07-2021, 11:33 AM
GB out 4-3.
Pity.
Really enjoyed the game though.
31-07-2021, 10:03 AM
Start of the Premiership season today, 2 live games on Sky
31-07-2021, 12:28 PM
23,000 in Ibrox today, were Livvi given any away tickets
31-07-2021, 12:29 PM
Really not a fan of these guards of honour. Never seen it done first game of season before I don’t think
31-07-2021, 12:29 PM
WTF. Radio Scotland Sportsound live commentary from Ibrox. They must have settled the differences between them.
Switched over to watch this and seen the wide legged ****er Boyd on the screen and immediately switched back over till the game started, can't stand the man.
hibIBZ
31-07-2021, 12:40 PM
1-0 the rangers, from a free kick that should of been the other way... And it starts
31-07-2021, 12:41 PM
Thought Hagi looked offside at the goal.
31-07-2021, 12:42 PM
Thought so too
I take it covid is not an issue at Hunsville ??, nae masks, nae social distancing, singing.
B
31-07-2021, 12:42 PM
Me too
31-07-2021, 12:51 PM
Rantic annihilating another Scottish team. Already bored.
31-07-2021, 12:51 PM
I take it covid is not an issue at Hunsville ??, nae masks, nae social distancing, singing.
B
Hopefully the same at ER :aok:
Key West
31-07-2021, 01:02 PM
The cry was no surrender joyfully sung 7 minutes into the game.
31-07-2021, 01:05 PM
B
Same at ER - I would get used to it.
Torto7
31-07-2021, 01:06 PM
WTF. Radio Scotland Sportsound live commentary from Ibrox. They must have settled the differences between them.
Everyone's just expected to forget they went bust and threatened any journalist for telling the truth. They now have control again of the media due to the cowardice of Scottish society.
Key West
31-07-2021, 01:06 PM
Livingston struggling to adapt to the surface.
Torto7
31-07-2021, 01:10 PM
Livingston know they are allowed to hold onto the ball don't they?
31-07-2021, 01:13 PM
Touch and go absolutely brutal defending from Livi.
Torto7
31-07-2021, 01:14 PM
Gaping holes down the Hun flanks. Why do teams just sit in against them all the time. Bassey and Tavarnier can just waltz forward without even bothering about the other end. We played them best last season due to actually carrying a threat. They're not that good, chip away at their confidence and they'll drop points galore.
31-07-2021, 01:15 PM
Gaping holes down the Hun flanks. Why do teams just sit in against them all the time. Bassey and Tavarnier can just waltz forward without even bothering about the other end. We played them best last season due to actually carrying a threat. They're not that good, chip away at their confidence and they'll drop points galore.
We’ve yet to see how good they are this season but to suggest they’re not that good based on last season is ridiculous. They were exceptional domestically and in Europe.
SideBurns
31-07-2021, 01:27 PM
I see the Huns are back to the crowds they got before Souness came in 😁
31-07-2021, 01:31 PM
1-0 the rangers, from a free kick that should OF been the other way... And it starts
This is one for the pet peeves thread, of should read have! 🙄
31-07-2021, 01:36 PM
That blonde woman who used to coach the Scottish womens team - is she a hun? She's on the half-time chat with McCann.
31-07-2021, 01:40 PM
That blonde woman who used to coach the Scottish womens team - is she a hun? She's on the half-time chat with McCann.
Shelley Kerr? Yes I believe so. Played and managed hibs.
31-07-2021, 01:45 PM
Jambo.
31-07-2021, 01:48 PM
Think she is a Rangers fan who pretends she is a yam.
31-07-2021, 01:49 PM
Didn’t realise we were back to 3 Subs in the Premiership this season. Just heard Ian Crocker say this on Sky
31-07-2021, 01:51 PM
Didn’t realise we were back to 3 Subs in the Premiership this season. Just heard Ian Crocker say this on Sky
Doesn’t make a lot of sense to have changed it back to 3 imo.
31-07-2021, 01:51 PM
L
Its the way way to get a gig with BBC Scotland sports productions these days.
31-07-2021, 01:52 PM
Doesn’t make a lot of sense to have changed it back to 3 imo.
Europe is still 5
31-07-2021, 01:55 PM
L
No idea but heard a story she used to wear a Rangers strip underneath her kit when at Hibs.
Key West
31-07-2021, 01:55 PM
L
And to remind viewers how great they are every 10 minutes.
Green Reaper
31-07-2021, 01:57 PM
Only difference is the bus fare 😁
31-07-2021, 02:05 PM
So because the Rangers game overlaps every other opening day fixture we have to listen to live commentary on one game for 15 minutes instead of Open All Mics?
31-07-2021, 02:09 PM
Dundee 0 St Mirren 1 Brophy after just 4 mins
31-07-2021, 02:09 PM
2-0 Huns
Wright
31-07-2021, 02:18 PM
So because the Rangers game overlaps every other opening day fixture we have to listen to live commentary on one game for 15 minutes instead of Open All Mics?
I thought they would have split frequencies
31-07-2021, 02:19 PM
3-0 Huns
Roofe
31-07-2021, 02:20 PM
Mullen picks up an injury, replaced by jason cummings
31-07-2021, 02:22 PM
Mullen picks up an injury, replaced by jason cummings
Stretchered off, doesn’t look good for Mullen
Livi where honking throughout that
31-07-2021, 02:28 PM
Stretchered off, doesn’t look good for Mullen
i'm not sure what actually happened even after watching a replay, maybe fell badly
31-07-2021, 02:29 PM
Dundee 0 St Mirren 1 Brophy after just 4 mins
Goodwin has made some decent signings again this season Will be interesting to see if this is the Season they can push for top six finish
Although some of Thier players already lined to moves before window closes
31-07-2021, 02:35 PM
Goodwin has made some decent signings again this season Will be interesting to see if this is the Season they can push for top six finish
Although some of Thier players already lined to moves before window closes
they will be hoping curtis main actually chips in with more goals, 16 in 100+ games for Motherwell/Aberdeen/Shrewsbury ain't great for a striker
these are the fixtures/opposition Dundee really need to pick up points in this season, especially at Home
31-07-2021, 02:48 PM
Dundee 1 St mirren 1
st mirren commentators not chuffed with the referee
Dundee 1 St mirren 1
Well deserved IMO looked like a OG Dundee been on top for a while
31-07-2021, 02:50 PM
Well deserved IMO looked like a OG Dundee been on top for a while
defender back-headed it :agree:
31-07-2021, 02:51 PM
St.Mirren co-commentator complete heads gone rant at the referee was quite amusing :greengrin
31-07-2021, 02:55 PM
Dundee 1 St mirren 1
st mirren commentators not chuffed with the referee
Ref looks out his depth. St Mirren much more physical style with Dunne at the back Power in the middle and Main up front with Brophy. Notice McCarthy not starting.
31-07-2021, 03:00 PM
Ref looks out his depth. St Mirren much more physical style with Dunne at the back Power in the middle and Main up front with Brophy. Notice McCarthy not starting.
fans of junior league sides were glad he got promotion a few years ago
Craig Napier - Junior Football - The Pie Shop (pieandbovril.com) (https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?/topic/231634-craig-napier/)
:)
31-07-2021, 03:08 PM
fans of junior league sides were glad he got promotion a few years ago
Craig Napier - Junior Football - The Pie Shop (pieandbovril.com) (https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?/topic/231634-craig-napier/)
:)
Looks like a Collum clone no presence no banter with the players and doesn't understand the game. Was he not the guy that gave Hearts three joke pens last season.
31-07-2021, 03:11 PM
Looks like a Collum clone no presence no banter with the players and doesn't understand the game. Was he not the guy that gave Hearts three joke pens last season.
Brian Rice claimed he had his head turned last season when he was only going to give the Hamilton player a yellow against us...until he(Napier) heard a voice from the sidelines shouting Red, so he gave a Red instead:greengrin
31-07-2021, 03:14 PM
Brian Rice claimed he had his head turned last season when he was only going to give the Hamilton player a yellow against us...until he(Napier) heard a voice from the sidelines shouting Red, so he gave a Red instead:greengrin
Was that the one at ER?
31-07-2021, 03:16 PM
Was that the one at ER?
:agree: and they were still the better side imo :cb
oops, St Mirren co-commentator going bananas again, his high voice cracked my glass, i missed it, should jason have received a Red ?
anyway penalty St mirren 1-2
31-07-2021, 03:17 PM
Never a pen in a million years ref is a shanbles in Dundee game
JC being a fanny.... :greengrin Gives away a pen and somehow doesnt even get a yellow.
Never a pen in a million years ref is a shanbles in Dundee game
100% a pen.
Never a pen....if he could control the ball!
31-07-2021, 03:23 PM
Cummings scores 2-2
31-07-2021, 03:23 PM
Cummings scores
31-07-2021, 03:24 PM
Great goal by Cummings. Touch and go offside maybe
31-07-2021, 03:25 PM
Dundee fans reckon no one likes them, and they don't care
31-07-2021, 03:27 PM
100% a pen.
No way minimal contact complete dive
31-07-2021, 03:30 PM
Great goal by Cummings. Touch and go offside maybe
But, but I wiz told umpteen times, on here as well that he couldnie score in a higher league.
31-07-2021, 03:31 PM
Paul McGowan really needs to bite the bullet and shave his hair off.
31-07-2021, 03:31 PM
But, but I wiz told umpteen times, on here as well that he couldnie score in a higher league.
He is nowhere near good enough for a 3rd place Hibs.
31-07-2021, 03:32 PM
Ruari Paton equalises for QOS, he’s done really well to get up to championship level after leaving Hibs
31-07-2021, 03:33 PM
straight red for Dundee player
terrible tackle tbf
31-07-2021, 03:33 PM
Red card Dundee
St Mirren commentator loses his nut :faf:
31-07-2021, 03:34 PM
Deserved red the sort McGinn used to get on him and refs would give a yellow
31-07-2021, 03:35 PM
pleasing that boring side St Johnstone still drawing 0-0 in Dingwall
31-07-2021, 03:35 PM
Who mentioned 3rd place Hibs, the guys a legend and he would score in any league in my humble opinion.
31-07-2021, 03:36 PM
Deserved red the sort McGinn used to get on him and refs would give a yellow
so you could say Napier is a good referee :greengrin
31-07-2021, 03:41 PM
Yep needs to accept the inevitable :greengrin
31-07-2021, 03:44 PM
Who mentioned 3rd place Hibs, the guys a legend and he would score in any league in my humble opinion.
Jason Cummings! Come back to Easter Road!
We could do with a laugh or two.....................
31-07-2021, 03:45 PM
so you could say Napier is a good referee :greengrin
Brilliant :greengrin
31-07-2021, 03:48 PM
Some comeback from Hamilton from 4-0 down
31-07-2021, 03:48 PM
Jason Cummings! Come back to Easter Road!
We could do with a laugh or two.....................
Am no saying for him to go back wi Hibs Tiny, but dont get the hard time he gets from Hibs supporters when the guy is a ****in legend, and a very good goal-scorer in any league in Scotland.
He went along the same road as many to the Hun, so what, he is a professional football player.
31-07-2021, 03:51 PM
All FT
Arbroath 0 ICT 1
Morton 2 Dunfy 2
Harry Wraggs 3 QoS 2
Raith Rovers 4 Hamilton accies 4...Hamilton 4 goals in the last 22 mins, quite bizarre surrendering a four goal lead
31-07-2021, 03:53 PM
FT Ross co 0 perth saints 0
31-07-2021, 03:53 PM
Wow
31-07-2021, 03:59 PM
Dropped points for Livvi, Dundee, St Mirren, Ross County and St Johnstone
A wee win tomorrow will set us up for a good start
Who do we want to win tonight, or will a draw suit Hibs
31-07-2021, 04:04 PM
League one
Airdrie 0 Montrose 3
Clyde 0 Dumbarton 3
Cove 1 Falkirk 1
East Fife 1 Quenns park 1
Peterhead 2 Alloa 0
League two
Albion Rovers 2 Edin City 0...FT
Annan Athletic 0 Forfar 2
Elgin 1 Stranraer 1
Kelty 2 Cowdenbeath 0
Stenhousemuir 0 Stirling Alibion 1
31-07-2021, 04:15 PM
I would go for a 2-2 draw, that's 2 red cards each. :wink:
31-07-2021, 04:22 PM
League one
Airdrie 0 Montrose 3
Clyde 0 Dumbarton 3
Cove 1 Falkirk 1
East Fife 1 Quenns park 1
Peterhead 2 Alloa 0
League two
Albion Rovers 2 Edin City 0...FT
Annan Athletic 0 Forfar 2
Elgin 1 Stranraer 1
Kelty 2 Cowdenbeath 0
Stenhousemuir 0 Stirling Alibion 1
Some win for Montrose
31-07-2021, 04:35 PM
I’d like to see Hearts getting off to a poor start. A win for them would bolster their season prospects. Also, I don’t want to see Rangers getting a flying start in what, despite our optimism, is likely to be a two horse race. Mind you, if truth be told, I can hardly contain my indifference. I suppose a draw would keep neutrals happy.
31-07-2021, 04:41 PM
Hearts to get thumped.
I want them back at the bottom of the league and to stay there as long as possible.
Billy I want Hearts to get pumped and big time however not sure this will happen so any defeat for them will do me.
Especially pleasing as it’s against McGlynn and Berra!
31-07-2021, 04:45 PM
Hearts to get thumped.
I want them back at the bottom of the league and to stay there as long as possible.
Won’t happen mind you, they’ll give Celtic a game. But I hope they get ****ged.
31-07-2021, 04:45 PM
Billy I want Hearts to get pumped and big time however not sure this will happen so any defeat for them will do me.
Sitting on the fence as usual Aldo!!
Hearts have a tough opening to the season, so if they were to get off to a bad start, would be serious pressure on Nielson
Sitting on the fence as usual Aldo!!
Hearts have a tough opening to the season, so if they were to get off to a bad start, would be serious pressure on Nielson
Maybe Billy but I still think Celtic are still in a bit if transition.
I do however think the Hearts squad (still large) isn’t that great and a few suspensions or injuries and they will struggle. They think they’ve a world beater in the boy they signed for Everton and my Hearts Chums are banging on about him. A bit like they did with Clare.
I hope Celtic turn up this evening and thump them though!
31-07-2021, 04:52 PM
A heavy defeat would be grand. Bottom of the league on day 1 and stay there all season.
That would just be superb Mikey!
31-07-2021, 04:56 PM
Maybe Billy but I still think Celtic are still in a bit if transition.
I do however think the Hearts squad (still large) isn’t that great and a few suspensions or injuries and they will struggle. They think they’ve a world beater in the boy they signed for Everton and my Hearts Chums are banging on about him. A bit like they did with Clare.
I hope Celtic turn up this evening and thump them though!
The boy from Everton has played 3 games in 3 seasons.
I’d be massively concerned about him if I was a hearts fan.
31-07-2021, 05:01 PM
Hearts to get pumped please. Get them bottom of the league on day one and let's hope they stay there all year
The boy from Everton has played 3 games in 3 seasons.
I’d be massively concerned about him if I was a hearts fan.
Rurally agree Calum.
We all know what they are like, Maulray Martin (best baller in the league) and Dacour to name but a few were the best ever! Both on 4 year contracts. Greek Ballack??
31-07-2021, 05:16 PM
All FT
Arbroath 0 ICT 1
Morton 2 Dunfy 2
Harry Wraggs 3 QoS 2
Raith Rovers 4 Hamilton accies 4...Hamilton 4 goals in the last 22 mins, quite bizarre surrendering a four goal lead
Horrible flashback for me to that 6-6 with Motherwell.:rolleyes:
31-07-2021, 05:18 PM
I fully expect Hearts to win. Then we will have to suffer all the usual guff from their supporters.
31-07-2021, 05:30 PM
Thing's getting lively in Gorgie, I assume Celtic didnt get any tickets, but polis everywhere, trying to get a big mob of Celtic fans under control.
31-07-2021, 05:37 PM
I fully expect Hearts to win. Then we will have to suffer all the usual guff from their supporters.
Going out on a limb there, Alf. Despite their shortcomings, I suspect most would expect Celtic to win. You could win a few bob for yourself, tho’.
31-07-2021, 05:45 PM
Thing's getting lively in Gorgie, I assume Celtic didnt get any tickets, but polis everywhere, trying to get a big mob of Celtic fans under control.
https://twitter.com/BladeHearts/status/1421522372839026690?s=19
https://twitter.com/BladeHearts/status/1421522773814480899?s=19
Naughty naughty
31-07-2021, 05:49 PM
Stronger looking Celtic team tonight, than in midweek
31-07-2021, 06:06 PM
Hope Celtic batter them
31-07-2021, 06:09 PM
Hearts 0 Celtic 500000000000000000000000000000000000 please.
31-07-2021, 06:10 PM
No Griffiths in squad
31-07-2021, 06:11 PM
No Griffiths in squaf
Must be still injured, he’d have got some abuse tonight if he’d been stripped
Mikey_1875
31-07-2021, 06:23 PM
Seems like there is a lot of trouble outside the ground looking at some videos on social media. Not sure what place Celtic fans have being there in the first place
31-07-2021, 06:25 PM
Seems like there is a lot of trouble outside the ground looking at some videos on social media. Not sure what place Celtic fans have being there in the first place
https://twitter.com/MarkOmeara95/status/1421521405447917570
Cat Stanton
31-07-2021, 06:25 PM
Are Saturday night games a new thing? I'm surprised they are allowed. Did the police not stop Sunday night TV games many years ago after drunken bedlam at an Old Firm game?
31-07-2021, 06:31 PM
Hearts going with a very defensive starting team.
5 defenders and two defensive midfielders.
31-07-2021, 06:33 PM
If we can sell more tickets at ER, we should be giving Rangers and Celtic as little tickets, as we can afford to give them
Think we get about 2% of their home capacities
31-07-2021, 06:34 PM
I did wonder how the hell Hamilton managed to come back from 4-0 but they’ve just explained Berra was playing for raith. Makes perfect sense
Mikey_1875
31-07-2021, 06:37 PM
If we can sell more tickets at ER, we should be giving Rangers and Celtic as little tickets, as we can afford to give them
Think we get about 2% of their home capacities
100%. Poisonous double act and the less seen or heard from them at ER the better.
31-07-2021, 06:47 PM
https://twitter.com/BladeHearts/status/1421522372839026690?s=19
https://twitter.com/BladeHearts/status/1421522773814480899?s=19
Naughty naughty
Yep, along from St Brides was kicking off, found ourselves amongst it.
31-07-2021, 06:50 PM
I'd be happy with him on the bench at Hibs with Nisbet and Doidge starting ahead of him, whether he would be is a different matter.
31-07-2021, 06:53 PM
Ideally Hearts to lose by 3 or 4 tonight. Celtic will drop plenty points throughout the season, no need to hope for a Jambo win today.
31-07-2021, 06:54 PM
I did wonder how the hell Hamilton managed to come back from 4-0 but they’ve just explained Berra was playing for raith. Makes perfect sense
:greengrin:greengrin Still thats a hell of a comeback.
31-07-2021, 06:57 PM
Oh no. They're parading the championship trophy. This is awful. This is tragic.
They're really milking this trophy/flag considering they weren't that bothered about lifting it when they won it
Guard of honour for championship winners, what a lot of nonsense
Budge on the pitch :hilarious
31-07-2021, 06:58 PM
10, 9, 8, 7.....
100%, gold plated, cringe.
Early goal please Celtic. This is gonna be a fun night.
31-07-2021, 07:08 PM
That Celtic back line is something else.
Oh dear...Celtic at the back are a total joke
Celtic are awful
1-0 Hearts
31-07-2021, 07:09 PM
Oh dear Celtic
Hahaha Celtic.
Obviously I want Celtic to win here but they are hilariously bad. This Aussie boy won’t last more than a few months, he’s dreadful as well.
Mikey_1875
New centre back looks like he has made their defence worse
How do those maroon ***** get Celtic now?
31-07-2021, 07:10 PM
I did warn you.
31-07-2021, 07:12 PM
Celtic would have been better sticking with Neil Lennon. How they’ve managed to get an even worse manager is incredible.
31-07-2021, 07:13 PM
This isn't going according to plan.
31-07-2021, 07:14 PM
i thought the gimps at 10/3 was worth a punt
Celtic are decent (no more) with the ball but when they havent got the ball, dear oh dear. A lot of work to be done there. Jack please dont sit back against Celtic, much to be gained by having a pop at them as indeed we did a few seasons ago.
Hearts won the SPL in September a couple of seasons a go I recall. Win this tonight and its actually all over in July.
Celtic would have been better sticking with Neil Lennon. How they’ve managed to get an even worse manager is incredible.
Horrendous mismanagement at all levels of their club. Quite funny to watch.
31-07-2021, 07:16 PM
Maybe 2nd is up for grabs this season.
31-07-2021, 07:17 PM
New centre back looks like he has made their defence worse
Doesn’t have much pedigree to play at this level
Celtic are even worse than I thought.
Horrendous mismanagement at all levels of their club. Quite funny to watch.
Yup. It’s been a superb couple of years watching them implode.
Shame there wasn’t an all or nothing style documentary on them.
Celtic defensively all over the place, very little going forward, all wee quick passes but zero end product, trying to play out from the back and it's horrendous watching at the moment.
31-07-2021, 07:18 PM
Celtic look clueless. No discernible pattern to their play and their defence is awful. Keep giving the ball away
Hearts high press like the Danes on wednesday and Celtic panic like mad.
Its not just the manager which is there problem they've been paralyzed by sheer arrogance, stood stlll whilst share holder raked in cash off the back of the oldco's liquidation should have been lightyears ahead now its as if they are the club that got wound up and not thier partners in crime.
Anthony Ralston starting at RB Nir Bitton a CB these guys should have been replaced years ago
Ive my doubts they have enough time in the window to fix this mess I think 2nd place could well be up for grabs this year, the aussie will be out by xmas and a new man be starting again in the jan window
31-07-2021, 07:22 PM
This new manager won't last.
31-07-2021, 07:22 PM
Ha ha ha, the last time Celtc lost an opening day fixture was when that dud Larsson passed the ball to Chico!
CloudSquall
31-07-2021, 07:24 PM
It's beyond hilarious just how badly Celtic have F'd up their advantage over Rangers, they should have been light years ahead but have instead shot themselves back to the middle of Rangers 9 in a row run in the early-mid 90s.
31-07-2021, 07:24 PM
Celtic wont lose this. Its Hearts for God sake not St Mirren or Livingston
Torto7
31-07-2021, 07:25 PM
Sky's coverage as crap as usual.I cant say Im surprised Hearts are winning. Celtic are shambolic off the ball.
31-07-2021, 07:31 PM
Celtic with all the ball but doing hee haw with it
31-07-2021, 07:33 PM
Got to be said absolutely don't get the hype over Turnbull. Bang average imo
31-07-2021, 07:34 PM
That Hearts number 6 is absolutely honking. Think he's touched the ball once.
I find it difficult to enjoy celtics plight given it pleases the huns tbqh
31-07-2021, 07:36 PM
Someone said on a different thread that Rangers won`t find it so easy to win the title this year. They certainly won`t be getting any competition from their Toxic Twin
Torto7
Starfelt looks **** so far.
I find it difficult to enjoy celtics plight given it pleases the huns tbqh
Pretty much where I am at, don't enjoy Celtic dominating but Sevco doing the same is infinitely worse.
31-07-2021, 07:37 PM
If we don't take care of this hearts side good and proper this season then there's something wrong. This is as poor as Celtic will be yet hearts are toiling to get any decent possession.
31-07-2021, 07:39 PM
If we don't take care of this hearts side good and proper this season then there's something wrong. This is as poor as Celtic will be yet hearts are toiling to get any decent possession.
Hearts have more than enough good players to give us problems
31-07-2021, 07:39 PM
I hope Ron Gordon is watching this and sees the state of Celtic. A wee bit of investment in the squad and standing strong when teams come in for our assets and we could push Celtic for 2nd this season. You never know when the next time one of the old firm will look this poor so its the time to take a calculated risk imo
31-07-2021, 07:42 PM
Apparently Celtic have an original game plan. They are going to acquire Nisbet Doidge Gogic Doig Hanlon Porto Boyler and Allan and change their strip to green with white sleeves.
Its tried and tested.
31-07-2021, 07:42 PM
I hope Ron Gordon is watching this and sees the state of Celtic. A wee bit of investment in the squad and standing strong when teams come in for our assets and we could push Celtic for 2nd this season. You never know when the next time one of the old firm will look this poor so its the time to take a calculated risk imo
If we get to Christmas close to them then they’ll buy Nisbet, Boyle, Doig and Porto and sign Jack Ross as manager. It’s what the two big Glasgow teams do.
31-07-2021, 07:43 PM
Hearts have more than enough good players to give us problems
No Naismith for starters. He was a huge influence in derbies. Mackay-Steven is usually good against us but that's about it.
If we get to Christmas close to them then they’ll buy Nisbet, Boyle, Doig and Porto and sign Jack Ross as manager. It’s what the two big Glasgow teams do.
They can’t afford to
31-07-2021, 07:45 PM
Love seeing Celtic struggle, just not tonight.
31-07-2021, 07:45 PM
No Naismith for starters. He was a huge influence in derbies. Mackay-Steven is usually good against us but that's about it.
Boyce souttar smith Kingsley Gordon gms ginnely new guy from Everton will be more than competitive. Are we good enough
31-07-2021, 07:47 PM
Boyce souttar smith Kingsley Gordon gms ginnely new guy from Everton will be more than competitive. Are we good enough
I don't think we are all that good but we have no excuses. We finished 3rd so we should be taking care of what looks to me like a very average hearts team.
Imagine ****ing yourself off of this hearts ffs. They’re crap calm down
31-07-2021, 07:51 PM
Many times folk slag off the yams and yet they seem to be able to beat us. Derby will be interesting. Clearly the yams were going to raise their game today and celtic look pish
This is a poor game, both teams giving away possession. Celtic have most of the ball but lack any creativty.
31-07-2021, 07:54 PM
Yes
Ha ha ha, the last time Celtc lost an opening day fixture was when that dud Larsson passed the ball to Chico!
And we got relegated...hope hearts win today :cb
31-07-2021, 07:56 PM
They've a good signing in Baningime. He never got a chance at Everton what with injuries. Classy player though. I'd be pleased if we'd got him.
31-07-2021, 07:59 PM
They've a good signing in Baningime. He never got a chance at Everton what with injuries. Classy player though. I'd be pleased if we'd got him.
He's done nothing in this game.
31-07-2021, 07:59 PM
I’ve barely noticed him in the first half.
31-07-2021, 08:00 PM
Totally lost turnbull twice for 2 chances he should've done better with. Not impressed.
31-07-2021, 08:02 PM
Has he had a touch of the ball yet?
31-07-2021, 08:05 PM
Celtic surely need to get Christie on soon. I know he’s been poor for a while but he could be on for Soro, for all the defending they’re doing.
Or Forrest or Abada, both of whom look utterly gash.
31-07-2021, 08:09 PM
1-1
Is the sound cutting every 30 seconds for everyone just for a sec or my crap Sky box?!
Celtic are a shambles gonna struggle to break defensive teams down clearly
Paul1642
Goal Celtic :)
31-07-2021, 08:10 PM
That is astonishing! Ralston has been atrocious up till then!
Is the sound cutting every 30 seconds for everyone just for a sec or my crap Sky box?!
Paul1642
Would be nice to see Celtic loose there first game against any of the other 10 teams. Just not Hearts
31-07-2021, 08:11 PM
Yup me too...was same with their Scottish football coverage last year mate
31-07-2021, 08:12 PM
Yaaas (boke)
31-07-2021, 08:12 PM
Shocker from Halliday. No booking cos he's Maddens pal :confused:
Torto7
31-07-2021, 08:13 PM
That was a great goal by a very average player.
Hearts play a top division team and wow, they lose a goal. Please no more sh*te about their clean sheets FFS.
greenlad
Me too via BT TV.
Could have been a red that. Nowhere near the ball.
31-07-2021, 08:14 PM
Could have been a red that. Nowhere near the ball.
It's sound though cos they are mates on Open Goal.
That's a shocking decision in honesty. It's at the very least a yellow.
That was a great goal by a very average player.
Yup
Will Hearts maybe try to attack now...someone maybe needs to tell Robbie u get no money spinning replays for league draws
31-07-2021, 08:16 PM
Didn’t look offside that unless you can score with your arm.
31-07-2021, 08:17 PM
Are the Fartz trying to save on the electric bill, it looks darker than it should be!
31-07-2021, 08:17 PM
Celtic score but it is (by the looks of one replay) wrongly ruled out for offside.
31-07-2021, 08:18 PM
Didn’t look offside that unless you can score with your arm.
Yeah never off. Lino trying to make up for getting the previous one wrong few minutes prior.
Torto7
31-07-2021, 08:20 PM
Crocker mentioning the old firm game every three seconds.
31-07-2021, 08:21 PM
Playing for a draw now.
31-07-2021, 08:22 PM
Was that stat there showing Hearts had complete 17 passes in 20 second half minutes?!?
Unsure how they are still even remotely in this game no matter getting a point out of it…
Mikey_1875
Gorgie mob are very restless. Think the early goal has sugar coated a poor performance.
Crocker mentioning the old firm game every three seconds.
Can't stand his commentary (bar one corner a few years back).
31-07-2021, 08:23 PM
Gorgie mob are very restless. Think the early goal has sugar coated a poor performance.
They've been very poor against a poor Celtic team. Unreal if they get a point out of this.
31-07-2021, 08:24 PM
This is THE plum game timing wise to play Celtic this season and they are struggling to touch the ball.
31-07-2021, 08:24 PM
Boris Johnson got a side line as Hearts physio?
31-07-2021, 08:26 PM
22% possession at home against this Celtic team.
31-07-2021, 08:27 PM
Even for Hearts, this is a truly embarrassing excuse for a 'football' performance.
31-07-2021, 08:30 PM
Celtic aren't up to much but Hearts look very poor particularly in midfield. Boyce looks their only player.
31-07-2021, 08:30 PM
Absolutely atrocious decision
31-07-2021, 08:32 PM
15 mins for Christie you have to be joking
31-07-2021, 08:34 PM
Eye bleeding football
31-07-2021, 08:34 PM
Absolutely atrocious decision
Yip, ridiculous decision not to at least give a yellow. Possibly a red. Nowhere near the ball, lunged in and took McGregor out.
31-07-2021, 08:36 PM
Celtic aren't up to much but Hearts look very poor particularly in midfield. Boyce looks their only player.
Their new guy from Everton looks decent quality too
31-07-2021, 08:37 PM
Their new guy from Everton looks decent quality too
He's been anonymous
31-07-2021, 08:39 PM
He's been anonymous
Nonsense he’s had a hard shift but he has broken down plenty of attacks…they will be well pleased with his 90 mins
cannastar
31-07-2021, 08:39 PM
god help celtic if soro gets injured looks tp be their only player with a bit of inventivness the rest are bang average could be a 4th or 5th place finnish for the lesser greens this season.
31-07-2021, 08:41 PM
Hearts no.6 looks like a decent player for them to be fair. Breaking up the play well
31-07-2021, 08:43 PM
god help celtic if soro gets injured looks tp be their only player with a bit of inventivness the rest are bang average could be a 4th or 5th place finnish for the lesser greens this season.
I’m not sure about that.
I thought Celtic moved the ball pretty well most of the game.
Sure they look a bit light up top and didn’t cut Hearts open too much but considering they have a new manager and a few other pressures reckon they have shown more than enough this game to suggest they will be no where near 5th.
31-07-2021, 08:44 PM
Hearts 2-1 Celtic
Mikey_1875
Oh dear bain
Madden is fek in at it
Celtic just can’t defend.
31-07-2021, 08:45 PM
What kind of defending is that!?!
Awful.
cannastar
31-07-2021, 08:45 PM
32 year old michael smith running the show down hearts right hand side celtic players should be embarrassed and what has happened to edoard a pale shadow of the player he once was.