22-08-2021, 06:58 PM
Shirley not?
Shirley is playing left back for Sevco at the moment
22-08-2021, 06:58 PM
Is this the serial killer fellah?
More than likely...
Stop calling me Shirley. Been a bad day to quit drinking.
:greengrin:thumbsup:
Just watching the other game highlights on Sportscene, did they get their feed for the Hearts game from Hearts TV, the commentator was so obviously biased it was brutal listening, 2 average teams.
22-08-2021, 08:19 PM
Mini Riot in Nice. Payet hit by a bottle, throws it back, now players fighting, fans on pitch attacking Marseille players, insane.
22-08-2021, 08:43 PM
Mini Riot in Nice. Payet hit by a bottle, throws it back, now players fighting, fans on pitch attacking Marseille players, insane.
Marseille officials look happy enough in the tunnel - maybe thinking they’ll be awarded the points/win?
22-08-2021, 08:48 PM
Marseille officials look happy enough in the tunnel - maybe thinking they’ll be awarded the points/win?
I don’t know, hard to say what they do in this situation. I’d imagine the Allianz will be closed for a long time but Payet could be suspended as well, he threw a bottle with intent back at the fans and went back for more. They’d been throwing things all game. For about 30 seconds it looked like a proper riot was going to break out. Payet has been immense in the first few games so it’s bad news for both teams.
22-08-2021, 09:01 PM
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1429548029116305408?s=21
Magpie
22-08-2021, 09:05 PM
Jose Mourinho with a 3-1 win over Fiorentina in his first game of the season. The fastest manager to ever reach 50 wins in Serie A (in the 3 points for a win era since 94/95), PL and La Liga.
One of the best we will ever see.
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1429548029116305408?s=21
That is crazy. There is a video under it where it looks like a sub runs over and drops one the fans.
22-08-2021, 09:11 PM
Unbelievably the local cops are content to let the game restart. It’s up to the ref team.
22-08-2021, 09:20 PM
If this resumes, is there any way to watch it in the UK?
22-08-2021, 09:28 PM
Payet.
I was having such a nice Sunday evening and you had to say his name. Now my blood pressure is through the roof.
Cheers mate.
22-08-2021, 09:33 PM
https://twitter.com/BeanymanSports/status/1429548613726838787?s=19
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Did anyone see Harings dive when he was stuck in the corner? Absolutely ridiculous.
One of the most ridiculous dives I've ever seen. They were obviously happy to get a draw and it was time wasting. Got away with it because it wasn't in the box.
22-08-2021, 10:25 PM
Looks like Nice get the 3 points, Marseille forfeit after refusing to go back out.
23-08-2021, 06:32 AM
Looks like Nice get the 3 points, Marseille forfeit after refusing to go back out.
Can't see that happening as it would be a recipe for ultras all over France to start similar such "chaos" as soon as they go 1-0 up.
Found it on You Tube expecting a full-on rammy but it was like a trailer for Strictly. Loads of folk doing the "hoadmeback" bravado dance. We all know the one. Make like you really really want to get to someone to blooter them but let your pals restrain you.
23-08-2021, 07:25 AM
Can't see that happening as it would be a recipe for ultras all over France to start similar such "chaos" as soon as they go 1-0 up.
Found it on You Tube expecting a full-on rammy but it was like a trailer for Strictly. Loads of folk doing the "hoadmeback" bravado dance. We all know the one. Make like you really really want to get to someone to blooter them but let your pals restrain you.
The points have been awarded, the result stands. Only thing that would change that is a points deduction. A fine and a stand closure is much more likely.
23-08-2021, 08:11 AM
Just watched the Arsenal v Chelsea highlights after being in London last night on the underground and hearing arsenal fans discussing how they genuinely think they’ll be 14th or 15th this season. It’s hard to argue with, their squad is brutal and their manager is even worse.
They’ll do well to get top half this year imo. Their players are largely guys that should be playing for bottom half teams.
23-08-2021, 08:14 AM
Just watched the Arsenal v Chelsea highlights after being in London last night on the underground and hearing arsenal fans discussing how they genuinely think they’ll be 14th or 15th this season. It’s hard to argue with, their squad is brutal and their manager is even worse.
They’ll do well to get top half this year imo. Their players are largely guys that should be playing for bottom half teams.
Although it's largely self inflicted it does also show the quality throughout the English Premier League. Arsenal would more than likely win our league without too much effort.
Magpie
23-08-2021, 12:12 PM
Seeing reports that Spurs are after Adama Traore, makes sense with Nuno now being there.
23-08-2021, 12:56 PM
https://twitter.com/BeanymanSports/status/1429548613726838787?s=19
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Watching that video in isolation shows the players and staff behaving irresponsibly which causes the incident to be prolonged and puts the security staff at greater risk. Players, officials, coaches etc should have all left the pitch and gone down the tunnel in an organised and expedited manner.
Made for a fun watch though.
23-08-2021, 01:05 PM
Although it's largely self inflicted it does also show the quality throughout the English Premier League. Arsenal would more than likely win our league without too much effort.
How can you say that when we have already beaten them this season? :greengrin
23-08-2021, 03:37 PM
Same was said last season, they finished 6 points off 4th. Their squad is already much better. Will be nowhere near 15th.
Majority of their players would be the best players for bottom half sides. Its the manager that is to blame.
23-08-2021, 03:52 PM
Same was said last season, they finished 6 points off 4th. Their squad is already much better. Will be nowhere near 15th.
Majority of their players would be the best players for bottom half sides. Its the manager that is to blame.
6 points off 4th place, and only 2 points above 10th.
I agree that a new manager would get more from the players.
I cannae work out why anyone thought spending £25m on a sub keeper was a good idea though. Other areas need sorting out before the bench!
23-08-2021, 04:05 PM
6 points off 4th place, and only 2 points above 10th.
I agree that a new manager would get more from the players.
I cannae work out why anyone thought spending £25m on a sub keeper was a good idea though. Other areas need sorting out before the bench!
He wont be sub keeper for long. Leno wont be about much longer, and obviously they see Ramsdale as a long term project. Don't really agree with it, especially considering the price Andre Onana is reportedly available for, but there is some logic in it.
23-08-2021, 05:26 PM
He wont be sub keeper for long. Leno wont be about much longer, and obviously they see Ramsdale as a long term project. Don't really agree with it, especially considering the price Andre Onana is reportedly available for, but there is some logic in it.
Is Leno being sold? Where’s he going?
CloudSquall
23-08-2021, 05:33 PM
How? It's like saying Celtic slipping up at Tynecastle or UTD taking points off of Rangers shows the European class flowing through the SPFL.
23-08-2021, 05:35 PM
Is Leno being sold? Where’s he going?
Contract up soon, rumors he wants to go. Nothing concrete now, but he will be leaving in the next year I believe.
23-08-2021, 05:46 PM
How? It's like saying Celtic slipping up at Tynecastle or UTD taking points off of Rangers shows the European class flowing through the SPFL.
If Arsenal are a mediocre side in England but would romp our league it shows the absolutely massive gulf in class between our leagues.
23-08-2021, 07:27 PM
1 0 The Hammers, Fornals.
23-08-2021, 07:42 PM
Tough on Perez that I think…I’m not sure he even sees the player coming and is just trying to protect the ball.
Ended up a nasty one tho that’s for sure.
23-08-2021, 07:43 PM
If Arsenal are a mediocre side in England but would romp our league it shows the absolutely massive gulf in class between our leagues.
That’s not really surprising, based on the massive gulf in income.
23-08-2021, 08:16 PM
2-0 West Ham.
Dreadful defending.
23-08-2021, 08:17 PM
leicester defender...just wow
two-wan
23-08-2021, 08:40 PM
3 1 Antonio
23-08-2021, 08:41 PM
Great goal…shades of Lukaku about that one.
23-08-2021, 08:44 PM
4 1 Antonio
23-08-2021, 08:45 PM
One of the most ridiculous dives I've ever seen. They were obviously happy to get a draw and it was time wasting. Got away with it because it wasn't in the box.
Never saw it but Glass got booked for moaning about it so it much have been bad
23-08-2021, 08:45 PM
Great goal…shades of Lukaku about that one.
Just what I said! He's unplayable at times, one of the most improved players around.
23-08-2021, 08:49 PM
Hibs and The Hammers top of the league. 😀
Magpie
23-08-2021, 08:53 PM
Impressive result for West Ham. Will be interesting to see how they get on when playing most Thursday/Sunday.
23-08-2021, 09:33 PM
I can't believe it. Must be dreaming mate.
23-08-2021, 10:15 PM
Whether arsenal have improved or not is neither here nor there, the top 4 are getting stronger at a rapid rate of knots and will be miles clear of the rest. Arsenal are in a pile up with Leicester West Ham Spurs Everton - could even see the likes of Villa Leeds etc challenge there. Could easily finish outside the top 10 without being far from 5th.
24-08-2021, 12:41 AM
I can't believe it. Must be dreaming mate.
I've kept an eye on Inter Milan from afar since the Matthaus days, 3 out of 3! 😀
Never saw it but Glass got booked for moaning about it so it much have been bad
See 88 mins 52 secs on the clock. It's like a slow motion Klinsmann dive onto the top of the ball.
www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000z2my
24-08-2021, 06:05 AM
See 88 mins 52 secs on the clock. It's like a slow motion Klinsmann dive onto the top of the ball.
www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000z2my
Yep incredible however Bobby just making sure he didn't have to send off a Hearts player. Haring was on a yellow after miraculously avoiding a yellow for most of the game having committed numerous fouls. The irony of Glass getting booked when Haring should have been isnt lost either. So both Halliday and Haring avoiding clear reds in two out of 3 league games this season. An absolute gang but bizarrely seem to get soft refs doing them favours.
www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000z2mySaw so many Hawrts Centre Halfs perform that dive over the years and that is the worst. Linesman two yards away as well.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Mikey_1875
24-08-2021, 07:09 PM
Rangers saying they have positive cases and that close contacts are isolating. Doesn’t give much more info, interesting ahead of a big week for them.
Preston just scored after Morecambe keeper and defender collided and were both injured. Bobby Madden wants to cancel the goal!!
24-08-2021, 08:21 PM
Cracking game between Huddersfield and Everton 1-1, Everton down to ten men.
24-08-2021, 08:25 PM
2-1 Everton
24-08-2021, 08:35 PM
took them until the 79th minute but leeds finally score against crewe 1-0
2-0 after 86 mins
Norwich hit Bournemouth for six 6-0
ditto villa at Barrow
24-08-2021, 08:37 PM
This mob villa are playing are atrocious.
League Two and they’re 6-0 down at home against a Villa youth team
24-08-2021, 09:17 PM
Benfica draw 0-0 at PSV to progress to the Champions League group stage after winning the home leg 2-1. Great defensive performance played 75% of the match with 10 men.
Magpie
24-08-2021, 10:25 PM
Man City have scored 108 goals in cup games since Crystal Palace last scored one.
25-08-2021, 07:23 PM
West Brom 0 v 1 Arsenal
Aubameyang
25-08-2021, 07:49 PM
West Brom 0 v 1 Arsenal
Aubameyang
0-3, but should that 3rd goal not be offside - only one player ahead of the attacking player who scored having received the forward pass (goalkeeper was well of his line).
Commentators haven't picked up on it, so might be wrong.
25-08-2021, 07:52 PM
Saw so many Hawrts Centre Halfs perform that dive over the years and that is the worst. Linesman two yards away as well.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Total shocker and as you say I think Hearts might actually practice that in training.
25-08-2021, 07:57 PM
0-3, but should that 3rd goal not be offside - only one player ahead of the attacking player who scored having received the forward pass (goalkeeper was well of his line).
Commentators haven't picked up on it, so might be wrong.
Think Pepe was behind the ball when Auba played it.
25-08-2021, 08:03 PM
Think Pepe was behind the ball when Auba played it.
He wasn't, but there were actually two defenders ahead of Pepe, so definitely not offside.
25-08-2021, 08:05 PM
Wow!
Newport 0 - Southampton 6 at half-time. Never an easy ground to go to.
25-08-2021, 08:11 PM
Wow!
Newport 0 - Southampton 6 at half-time. Never an easy ground to go to.
was 3-0 at HT I think
25-08-2021, 08:13 PM
was 3-0 at HT I think
Yes, I'm having a shocker tonight :hide:
Saka is such a good player
25-08-2021, 08:14 PM
Yes, I'm having a shocker tonight :hide:
Saka is such a good player
Youve got that one right, fantastic young player. :agree:
25-08-2021, 08:19 PM
He wasn't, but there were actually two defenders ahead of Pepe, so definitely not offside.
Definitely was
25-08-2021, 08:31 PM
Arsenal and Southampton going ape**** tonight
They need a few more to catch up with Bayern who scored 12 this evening!
25-08-2021, 08:35 PM
I don`t normally follow English football ( didn`t realise WBA are not in top division till checking tonight ) but have seen some of Arsenal match tonight . Is WBA line up near to their league team ? Like a training match .
25-08-2021, 08:36 PM
I don`t normally follow English football ( didn`t realise WBA are not in top division till checking tonight ) but have seen some of Arsenal match tonight . Is WBA line up near to their league team ? Like a training match .
Baggies have played a complete reserve team.
25-08-2021, 08:56 PM
Baggies have played a complete reserve team.Ok. Thanks . Looks like a good crowd and TV money will be important but fans ( and TV companies and sponsors ) must question what they`re getting for their money .
25-08-2021, 09:02 PM
West Brom chucking it is kinda strange, because Arsenal were probably there for the taking you'd think. But yeah, Arsenal have many flaws but an early couple of goals and those players can give most teams a pumping.
Magpie
25-08-2021, 09:09 PM
Baggies have played a complete reserve team.
Arsenal’s team cost £251m more according to Sky Sports.
25-08-2021, 11:02 PM
Newcastle 0 Burnley 0
Burnley win 4-3 on penalties
Newport 0 Southampton 8
West Brom reserves 0 Arsenal 6
Block
25-08-2021, 11:26 PM
Preston just scored after Morecambe keeper and defender collided and were both injured. Bobby Madden wants to cancel the goal!!
Now known as Bobby Mad.
Unless refereeing his Maroon chums whereupon he jecklls and hydes into Bobby Maroon and to us Blobby Moron.
Old skool sfa blazer and tie type stunt.
26-08-2021, 07:06 AM
Man City have scored 108 goals in cup games since Crystal Palace last scored one.
At a cost of approx £2m per goal :greengrin
26-08-2021, 08:21 AM
The Rangers 1600
Celtic 7.15pm
Both games live on BBC Scotland
Cannae mind who they are playing :greengrin
26-08-2021, 08:21 AM
The Rangers 1600
Celtic 7.15pm
Both games live on BBC Scotland
Cannae mind who they are playing :greengrin
It's the St Johnstone game on BBC not Celtic. Celtic game is on Premier Sports.
26-08-2021, 08:23 AM
It's the St Johnstone game on BBC not Celtic. Celtic game is on Premier Sports.
Still half asleep
St Johnstone v LASK 7.00pm
26-08-2021, 02:50 PM
As always I dearly hope that Sevco get skelped but as per normal they probably won't. Ah well, here's hoping....
26-08-2021, 02:56 PM
As always I dearly hope that Sevco get skelped but as per normal they probably won't. Ah well, here's hoping....
Love the trivia that Ross Mccrorie has played more in goals than his brother until this afternoon.
EI255
26-08-2021, 03:02 PM
Come on the Armenian boys!
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
26-08-2021, 03:12 PM
Morelos has to score that.
26-08-2021, 03:18 PM
Rangers starting line up looks strong but their bench horrific. They should still breeze past this lot sadly.
26-08-2021, 03:31 PM
Ha ha ha ha
Morelos
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Extremely lazy attempt from Morelos, straight through and just lazily hit it against the keeper, very poor.
Ha ha ha ha
Morelos
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Maybe he'll shed a few of those excess pounds in that heat, he ran through onto the keeper like slow motion.
26-08-2021, 03:39 PM
Alashkert down to 10 men.
JXM73
Thought away fans were banned from qualifiers..or are play offs okay?
Morelos is way too heavy to play consistently at the top level. Looks about 20 pounds overweight.
EI255
26-08-2021, 03:41 PM
Thought away fans were banned from qualifiers..or are play offs okay?It's Rangers remember.
EI255
26-08-2021, 03:41 PM
Morelos is way too heavy to play consistently at the top level. Looks about 20 pounds overweight.Indeed.
He looks to have put on considerable weight too.
26-08-2021, 04:00 PM
Thought away fans were banned from qualifiers..or are play offs okay?
They are banned until the group stages of all UEFA competitions in terms of the away team not getting any official allocation but there's nothing to stop away fans going abroad and turning up at the stadium and getting a ticket.
Alashkert down to 10 men.
A 2nd yellow which should have been a straight red. It was an assault, a deliberate kick to the keeper's head.
26-08-2021, 04:17 PM
I’d they all get through tonight, going to be a stack of Sunday games for Hibs
26-08-2021, 04:18 PM
A 2nd yellow which should have been a straight red. It was an assault, a deliberate kick to the keeper's head.
I have just turned it on so never seen the incident but I'm pretty certain the keeper threw his head at the boys foot.😉
26-08-2021, 04:18 PM
I have just turned it on so never seen the incident but I'm pretty certain the keeper threw his head at the boys foot.😉
McGregor isn’t playing tonight😀
26-08-2021, 04:19 PM
Yep very dangerous.
26-08-2021, 04:20 PM
I’d they all get through tonight, going to be a stack of Sunday games for Hibs
If Aberdeen get through I’m torn between them getting the cash and having to juggle Thursday and Sunday every couple weeks until December, not sure they have the squad for it
Still rather them and St J in particular get put out tonight
26-08-2021, 04:33 PM
Morelos misses another chance
Had the feed gone off for the football?
Edit... back now it went to a chap in a studio wearing a mask 😂😂
26-08-2021, 04:39 PM
Brilliant football's been cut for a random guy with a mask on in the news studio.
26-08-2021, 04:39 PM
Back on now.
The Rangers have been poor.
Free kick to them. Hope it hits the net.
MartinfaePorty
26-08-2021, 04:50 PM
Brilliant football's been cut for a random guy with a mask on in the news studio.
:faf:I thought they were about to announce we were at war with Russia and to go and find a place to shelter [emoji23]
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
26-08-2021, 04:59 PM
Had the feed gone off for the football?
Edit... back now it went to a chap in a studio wearing a mask 😂😂
and a woman who ran away at the 1st opportunity :greengrin leaving the guy looking very awkward.
What an appalling game that was.
Rangers never tried a leg against 10 men.
26-08-2021, 04:59 PM
Awful game that.
26-08-2021, 05:00 PM
1-0 huns on aggregate.
26-08-2021, 05:02 PM
Rangers were very poor against a very poor team. Celtic will be rubbing their hands
Magpie
26-08-2021, 05:06 PM
City and PSG in the same CL group, should be good. A few good groups drawn.
26-08-2021, 05:11 PM
Atletico
Liverpool
Porto
Milan
Decent
Atletico
Liverpool
Porto
Milan
Decent
I reckon that's a tough group for Liverpool.
26-08-2021, 06:21 PM
Joe Hart just made a right arse of himself 😂
26-08-2021, 06:22 PM
Joe Hart absolute shocker. What was he thinking
26-08-2021, 06:22 PM
joe :faf: hart
26-08-2021, 06:23 PM
I reckon that's a tough group for Liverpool.
Interesting group, I think Liverpool will be looking for payback against Atletico but Atletico have the game to give Liverpool a problem or two. They should qualify though, at this level Porto arent brilliant and as far as Milan are concerned play the current team not their historical reputation, this team is no Milan of old. But with football you never know, looking forward to it.
Green Reaper
26-08-2021, 06:25 PM
Happy days😀
Not a bad game at Perth, certainly beats the Rangers game so far.
26-08-2021, 06:27 PM
Not a bad game at Perth, certainly beats the Rangers game so far.
I agree, unlike a European game. Both teams going forward, and ref letting little things go
26-08-2021, 06:28 PM
Celtic seem to have unearthed a gem in the Japanese lad Kyogo....
26-08-2021, 06:30 PM
That Hong looks class for LASK, other than that their team look really poor.
26-08-2021, 06:31 PM
Sain J just crash it forward at every opportunity and run like f... Terrible to watch.
No it's not.
JXM73
26-08-2021, 06:34 PM
IF st j go out we should try for kerr no doubt, mccarthorse no thanks... nearly sold the jerseys twice already...
26-08-2021, 06:36 PM
No it's not.
You think thats good ?
26-08-2021, 06:38 PM
LASK striker Karamoko is never a footballer.
LASK just seem really slow on the ball and slow to react.
Lincoln Red Imps have qualified for the Group stages of the Europa Conference League!!!
Also Rijeka 1-0 down at home to PAOK
:agree: It is horrible and makes you shudder that they have our number.. but it's a formula that works. Decent atmosphere and lots of application will probably see St J through to the Group stages.
26-08-2021, 06:39 PM
That alkmaar boy just about missed that open goal!
26-08-2021, 06:41 PM
own goal 2-1 alkmaar
that goal will be played back for years
JXM73
26-08-2021, 06:42 PM
own goal 2-1 alkmaar
that goal will be played back for years
🤣😂🖕
26-08-2021, 06:42 PM
Another defensive shocker by Starfelt. 2-1 Az
You think thats good ?
Certainly not terrible
26-08-2021, 06:43 PM
Celtic's defence is tragic and could cost them hugely this season.
26-08-2021, 06:43 PM
Starfelt sounds like a villain, a bond villain
or was that blofeld
26-08-2021, 06:44 PM
Rangers were very poor against a very poor team. Celtic will be rubbing their hands
Maybe if they weren’t absolutely brutal themselves.
26-08-2021, 06:44 PM
Must be a nightmare to play against. Don't let teams get any sort of rhythm.
26-08-2021, 06:45 PM
Maybe if they weren’t absolutely brutal themselves.
They look good going forward but can't defend the basics.
26-08-2021, 06:47 PM
How much did they pay for Starfelt? Whatever it was they were robbed
26-08-2021, 06:47 PM
Blimey! Harry nearly scored in a matter of seconds. Lovely through ball.
26-08-2021, 06:50 PM
Booth, Davidson, O’Hallaran, Kane and Middleton could be playing group stage European football.
Wtf.
26-08-2021, 06:51 PM
aberdeen 0-1
26-08-2021, 06:51 PM
aberdeen 0-1
Yassss! Get in.
JXM73
26-08-2021, 06:52 PM
Yassss! Get in.
Blame the pitch....
26-08-2021, 06:52 PM
Booth, Davidson, O’Hallaran, Kane and Middleton could be playing group stage European football.
Wtf.
Aye along wi Lincoln red Imps fi Gibraltar both earning a small fortune that we missed out on.
26-08-2021, 06:54 PM
Jeezo did Derek McInnes use all his saved up lockdown Groupon vouchers for a tanning salon in a oner?
26-08-2021, 06:54 PM
Derek McKinnes saying st Johnstone making it like a cup tie wtf I thought it was a cup tie.
26-08-2021, 06:58 PM
Is it possible for a pundit to say anything lather than “pace and…” power?
Celtic defence is still dodgy.
26-08-2021, 06:59 PM
Starfelt sounds like a villain, a bond villain
or was that blofeld
Or a porn star :)
26-08-2021, 07:01 PM
Aberdeen 0-2 and that shall be that..........apparently a yard offside lol
26-08-2021, 07:01 PM
aberdeen 0-1
:giruy2:
Magpie
26-08-2021, 07:02 PM
Kane returns with a goal for Spurs.
RICHARD GORDON TEARS
https://c.tenor.com/t9V2jH-4vhwAAAAM/tears.gif
Souter96Mac
Aberdeen 0-2 and that shall be that..........apparently a yard offside lol
Tidy, you can file that under things you love to hear
26-08-2021, 07:03 PM
Aberdeen 0-2 and that shall be that..........apparently a yard offside lolShame.
26-08-2021, 07:04 PM
Knew that team would be better on a better pitch. Superb stuff
26-08-2021, 07:04 PM
Rijeka 0 v 1 PAOK
Spurs 1 v 0 Ferrera
Kane
0-2 Sheep
26-08-2021, 07:05 PM
Yassss! Get in.
I’ve absolutely no idea why Donsound make such a big deal of the new era at the dandies… just building them up for a fall. Fair enough it they were building on solid foundations. They lost a second leg in Europe and you’d never have known.
26-08-2021, 07:07 PM
Qarabaq make me think of Dave Dee Dozy Beaky Mick and Titch.
26-08-2021, 07:08 PM
I’ve absolutely no idea why Donsound make such a big deal of the new era at the dandies… just building them up for a fall. Fair enough it they were building on solid foundations. They lost a second leg in Europe and you’d never have known.Even on here there are folk saying how they'll definitely be better than last season. It may turn out to be the case but it's far from being a certainty IMO.
26-08-2021, 07:09 PM
A numpty asks: how come St J will be in the Conference group if they get through? What's the story with getting in to the Europa League?
I'd have paid more attention if we'd beaten Rijeka.
shamo9
26-08-2021, 07:09 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 down, get in! Schadenfreude is the word of the day :)
Was there a big crowd at Pittodrie tonight!
Souter96Mac
26-08-2021, 07:10 PM
LASK are pretty bang average
26-08-2021, 07:10 PM
A numpty asks: how come St J will be in the Conference group if they get through? What's the story with getting in to the Europa League?
I'd have paid more attention if we'd beaten Rijeka.
They’re already in the Conference after getting done by Galatasaary or however it is you spell it.
26-08-2021, 07:11 PM
St J game has degraded into a hoof-fest. No tactics, zero quality, just get stuck in.
LASK No 10 is Mario Kempes.
26-08-2021, 07:11 PM
Was there a big crowd at Pittodrie tonight!
16k still only 30 mins played
26-08-2021, 07:12 PM
St Johnstone aren’t a football team but what they do is almost masterful.
They’re ultra physical but the opposition always end up with more yellow cards! They also bring far better teams than them down to their level really quickly.
26-08-2021, 07:14 PM
Even on here there are folk saying how they'll definitely be better than last season. It may turn out to be the case but it's far from being a certainty IMO.
We will finish above them this season.
Willie Miller talking about how special the Qarabag team are.
This will be the same Willie Miller who said 7 days again that they were bang average playing on a dodgy pitch and Aberdeen were favorites to get through 🤣🤣🤣
26-08-2021, 07:15 PM
St Johnstone are brutal and Clark is keeping them in it. So you know they’ll win 1-0 or on pens.
26-08-2021, 07:16 PM
They’re ultra physical but the opposition always end up with more yellow cards! They also bring far better teams than them down to their level really quickly.
Airdrie, used to do the same thing in the late 1960's early 1970's they were a real barsteward to play against, very effective but horrible to watch.
26-08-2021, 07:17 PM
Willie Miller talking about how special the Qarabag team are.
This will be the same Willie Miller who said 7 days again that they were bang average playing on a dodgy pitch and Aberdeen were favorites to get through
Wullie Miller talks a load o ****in mince at the best of times.
H18S NX
26-08-2021, 07:17 PM
They’re ultra physical but the opposition always end up with more yellow cards! They also bring far better teams than them down to their level really quickly.....That sounds just like Aberdeen.
26-08-2021, 07:18 PM
HT Alkmaar 2 sellick 1 (agg 2-3)
2nd half just starting
Magpie
26-08-2021, 07:20 PM
Harry Kane with 2 goals in 34 minutes.
Have St Johnstone had a single shot?
More than that, they've got fantastic drive and team spirit. No pretentious or I in team,
Shows what can be done with limited resources, good organisation and players on a mission Got to admire it.
When did this micro management become a thing? I dont think McCart has done much wrong, every defender we currently have make mistakes every game, and if you read our match day threads, some folk think a traffic cone would be preferable to most of them.
26-08-2021, 07:21 PM
LASK starting to look the better team. Moving the ball quite well now and surely only a matter of time until they score.
26-08-2021, 07:21 PM
One header from a corner I can recall.
26-08-2021, 07:22 PM
Aberdeen getting pumped is brilliant news. No 3/4 million for them.
Magpie
St Johnstone defeat also please.
When did this micro management become a thing? I dont think McCart has done much wrong, every defender we currently have make mistakes every game, and if you read our match day threads, some folk think a traffic cone would be preferable to most of them.
Fair play, I suppose when you put it like that and forget his errors he looks a top player.
Certainly hasn’t made any errors tonight.
Qarabaq make me think of Dave Dee Dozy Beaky Mick and Titch.
Zabadak?
26-08-2021, 07:23 PM
Nope, but you sense they don't give a ****. Look like a team who know it will come good in the end.
I agree…and also tbh , I trust the recruitment team at Hibs to have a much deeper understanding of a player than our fun analysis on here :-)
Yes absolutely bizarre. Need to make comment on everything that happens. Just sit back and watch the game :greengrin
26-08-2021, 07:25 PM
Just for those of a certain age, that's 3 or 4 Million :greengrin
26-08-2021, 07:26 PM
Fair play, I suppose when you put it like that and forget his errors he looks a top player.
Certainly hasn’t made any errors tonight.
I dont watch much if any St Johnstone games, except when they play us, does he make many mistakes, has he played the ball across his box thats resulted in Hibs scoring against the saints?
Any mistakes like that?
The St Johnstone story is great but jeez they are such a dull team to watch.
26-08-2021, 07:26 PM
I dont watch much if any St Johnstone games, except when they play us, does he make many mistakes, has he played the ball across his box thats resulted in Hibs scoring against the saints?
Any mistakes like that?
As far as I remember he doesn’t make any mistakes at all.
26-08-2021, 07:28 PM
As far as I remember he doesn’t make any mistakes at all.
Great, let's bring him in.
Yes
26-08-2021, 07:29 PM
Nope, but you sense they don't give a ****. Look like a team who know it will come good in the end.
Would rather rip my eyes out than watch them.
Get in LASK
That's a quality goal for LASK. Kempes at the heart of it.
LASK score 0-1
26-08-2021, 07:30 PM
Great hit from the striker there. Keeper no chance!
Probably an own goal from McCart. :greengrin
Haha
1-0 Lask
Magpie
Brilliant
26-08-2021, 07:31 PM
That’s a tough one. Great finish tho.
26-08-2021, 07:32 PM
Wonderful
Probably an own goal from McCart. :greengrin
Bad man [emoji23][emoji23]
26-08-2021, 07:33 PM
Spoony straight red for an elbow 30 seconds after coming on
Wotherspoon off.
Ha ha ha Wothersppoon straight RED card after 1 min. Headcase !!
Spoony sent off 30 seconds after coming on.
Spoonie sent aff
JXM73
26-08-2021, 07:34 PM
St j imploding in hibs fashion, right call... thug!
That’s absolutely shocking from Witherspoon. Tried to really hurt the guy.
hibIBZ
Madness from spoony, game over now
Wotherspoon straight red
JammyDoidger
So unlike wotherspoon..welcome to hibs jamie mccart
Definite red though. Good call from the ref.
Magpie
26-08-2021, 07:35 PM
Get them out. Horrible club. Liquidation soon hopefully.
St Johnstone red card...just on the pitch 60 seconds, wotherspoon deserved idiot
Wotherspoon thats a shocker of an elbow
Mrs Iggy despises St Johnstone and most of Perth for that matter, and has done for a long time, to the extent that she wanted to bogey them by insisting on sticking a tenner on them to win. Currently at 0.41p cash out. :greengrin
Spoony sent off 30 seconds after coming on.
Wotherspoon lucky the police not involved in that. Crazy, mad and laughable.
Souter96Mac
Witherspoon on..oh wait he's off now
one day maybe...
26-08-2021, 07:36 PM
Wotherspoon straight red
What was he thinking
26-08-2021, 07:36 PM
There’s more reds coming here they’ve lost the plot. So good to watch. Hope they get relegated.
26-08-2021, 07:37 PM
Ooooft didn’t have spoony down as a durty.
Anyway, good, may St Johnston slither back down the hole they came from.
Magpie
There’s more reds coming here they’ve lost the plot. So good to watch. Hope they get relegated.
Liquidation be nice.
Am I missing something here. Why are people seriously cheering on LASK?
callum davidson will get a card soon as well
Magpie
26-08-2021, 07:38 PM
Because we support Hibernian and if St Johnstone get group stage football they are guaranteed enough money to strengthen their team which could have implications on us.
Finding the implosion rather amusing
Shame it’s 3 months too late for us.
dirty tackle br rooney, yellow card
Haha
1-0 Lask
Excellent
26-08-2021, 07:39 PM
Couldn't agree more - far too much of a St Johnstone love-in on here from people who slated Hibs/JR's perceived style of play.
JXM73
Chances of signing one of their defenders and rival for cups not getting any money...
Hibees1973
Agreed....so much petty jealously on here
dirty tackle br rooney, yellow card
Kicked out at a few players just before the yellow
.seemed determined to get booked
26-08-2021, 07:40 PM
Chances of signing one of their defenders and rival for cups not getting any money...
The exact behaviour we moan about old form fans having towards us when they want to buy our players. Nice.
Totally bizarre!
The St Johnstone story is great but jeez they are such a dull team to watch.
Agree they are brutal and so is glen middleton
26-08-2021, 07:41 PM
The exact behaviour we moan about old form fans having towards us when they want to buy our players. Nice.
Who really cares?
Penalty LASK and Rooney off hahahaha
rooney straight red
Get back in your box farmers
Hahaha! We're football fans. We're not meant to be reasonable about our rivals.
Aberdeen getting schooled Qarabag are different level. Qarabag have been wasteful hope they don't regret it
HA HA HA Red card !! Pen to LASK. Game Over.
Absolute hammer throwers
26-08-2021, 07:42 PM
root a toot oot