View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
Magpie
20-10-2021, 07:36 PM
There is no surprise really. I wonder what Ronaldo is thinking, should have joined the better club in Manchester. When did he last go a season without a trophy?
Man U 😂
Can't defend crosses into the box, guess it's not just a Hibs problem. :agree:
Never plays Van de Beek, got Pogba and Cavani on the bench, Rashford just back from injury so cannot be 100% match fit, a pish DM in Fred. Ole just seems to think play an attacking front 4 and it'll guarantee a win.
20-10-2021, 07:42 PM
Always going to struggle tonight. Atalanta are a good side. Had them on my bet tonight.
:agree: Atalanta are an excellent side, can beat anyone in their day, tonight could always have gone either way. Defensively they can also selfcombust, So 5-2 United is not out of the question either…
The crowd's starting to get annoyed and beginning to boo, when that happens the end is nigh.
20-10-2021, 07:45 PM
:agree: Atalanta are an excellent side, can beat anyone in their day, tonight could always have gone either way. Defensively they can also selfcombust, So 5-2 United is not out of the question either…Almost did there as rashford was onside
Got to love Demrals attitude
Big chance missed by Fred
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
20-10-2021, 07:48 PM
Man Utd 👀
20-10-2021, 08:11 PM
Booo
Man U out the blocks quick in the 2nd half, more like they should be, 1-2 Rashford.
alhibby
20-10-2021, 08:34 PM
2-2 McGuire
Sent from my SM-T500 using Tapatalk
20-10-2021, 08:39 PM
**** off
Magpie
Should keep Ole in a job longer.
alhibby
3-2 Ronaldo
20-10-2021, 08:41 PM
There's the Ole oot brigade silenced :greengrin
alhibby
20-10-2021, 08:41 PM
There's the Ole oot brigade silenced :greengrinCorrect
TBF it's been a vastly improved performance in the 2nd half by Man U, at it from the get go, the type of performance you remember seeing from them, quick paced attacking football and it's worked, they've been immense this half.
20-10-2021, 08:46 PM
Bayern 4-0 up away at Benfica and have had two disallowed. They are a machine.
20-10-2021, 08:47 PM
Always going to struggle tonight. Atalanta are a good side. Had them on my bet tonight.
DRY
YOUR
EYES
20-10-2021, 08:48 PM
I'm not pro or anti Man Utd, but I do think he should be sacked. He's not the right man for the job.
Same as Arteta at Arsenal.
20-10-2021, 08:49 PM
I'm not pro or anti Man Utd, but I do think he should be sacked. He's not the right man for the job.
Same as Arteta at Arsenal.
Sadly, I have reached that conclusion, too. United should go for Conte.
Magpie
20-10-2021, 08:49 PM
I hope he stays manager of Man Utd for as long as possible. He won’t win anything there.
DRY
YOUR
EYES
Decent bet to be fair. They were best side first half. Had 3/4 great chances 2nd half.
Draw would have been fair result.
alhibby
20-10-2021, 08:50 PM
Ronaldo has now scored 137 goals in Champions League, incredible
20-10-2021, 08:52 PM
**** off
20-10-2021, 08:56 PM
Bayern, United, Villarreal treble. Paddy Power thought he had me.
20-10-2021, 08:57 PM
Decent.
20-10-2021, 08:57 PM
Sit back and enjoy him while he’s playing as you won’t ever see a better around player IMO.
20-10-2021, 09:00 PM
Bayern 4-0 up away at Benfica and have had two disallowed. They are a machine.
Indeed. Sane finding form too after a rough first season. They are very, very scary. Only team in Europe I'd say who could take 4 or 5 off of anyone (except maybe Liverpool and City) on their day.
Them vs Liverpool final for me, assuming they avoid eachother before then.
Man u V Liverpool at the weekend I see.
Must not lose for the home team or premiership challenge over?
Magpie
20-10-2021, 09:05 PM
Indeed. Sane finding form too after a rough first season. They are very, very scary. Only team in Europe I'd say who could take 4 or 5 off of anyone (except maybe Liverpool and City) on their day.
Them vs Liverpool final for me, assuming they avoid eachother before then.
You fancy Liverpool for the Prem? I think they are definitely in the mix.
Magpie
20-10-2021, 09:07 PM
Man u V Liverpool at the weekend I see.
Must not lose for the home team or premiership challenge over?
The way Liverpool played against Watford the other day was incredible. Klopp is a top, top manager. Ole won’t win a title as long as him and Pep are in the Premiership.
20-10-2021, 09:19 PM
You fancy Liverpool for the Prem? I think they are definitely in the mix.
I fancy Liverpool for the CL. I think their first 11 is the best in the world.
21-10-2021, 09:02 AM
I fancy LFC for the prem but not the CL. I dont reckon their defence is good enough.
Of course that's to disregard injuries etc to them and others.
21-10-2021, 10:08 AM
I fancy LFC for the prem but not the CL. I dont reckon their defence is good enough.
Of course that's to disregard injuries etc to them and others.
It's man for man the exact defence that won the CL 2 years ago. That back 4 and goalie is as good as any around. If anything it's their midfield.
21-10-2021, 06:29 PM
Mourninho getting beat 6-1 away to Bodoe Glimt 😬
21-10-2021, 06:53 PM
That's the kind of result I'd expect if I was only waiting on Roma for 100 quid.
21-10-2021, 06:58 PM
Rangers players walk out to Derry’s Walls. Someone needs to tell them it’s 2021
21-10-2021, 07:02 PM
Total embarrassment for Scottish Football but as they constantly get away with it, they assume that they are totally in the right and justified.
21-10-2021, 07:02 PM
Hope the Govan manks get a good skelping. As ever, hope springs eternal....
21-10-2021, 07:10 PM
Such a weird club with an even weirder fanbase.
21-10-2021, 07:11 PM
Cutting edge analysis from Alex Rae.
"It's good play. It's a good run. It's a good ball."
David_D
21-10-2021, 07:33 PM
How has that goal been given. Clearly offside and Var overrules it
Having seen replay. Fair play to Var. Good goal
VAR just give the rangers a shocking goal.
Joke.
21-10-2021, 07:34 PM
2-0 up - VAR with the second goal.
Roofe clearly offside - everyone in agreement (and it's clear he was), but VAR gives it...:confused:
that's a dreadful decision by the dafty running var, everyone saying it WAS offside, but the goal is given, bizarre :confused:
Jeez, VAR obviously a lodge member given that ridiculous decision to award the 2nd goal.
21-10-2021, 07:35 PM
Roofe clearly offside - everyone in agreement (and it's clear he was), but VAR gives it...:confused:
I honestly have no idea how that has been given.
Future echos of the decisions the Huns will get with VAR in Scotland.
21-10-2021, 07:35 PM
I thought on first viewing that the defenders foot played him on.
I think the defenders trailing leg plays him on
Be interesting to hear how the "experts" explain that one away!!!
21-10-2021, 07:36 PM
Was onside. The boys left foot was playing him on.
21-10-2021, 07:36 PM
I thought on first viewing that the defenders foot played him on.
Confirmed. Why not show us that line first? Instead of 5 minutes of us scratching our heads.
21-10-2021, 07:37 PM
I think the defenders trailing leg plays him on
Can’t believe the ‘experts’ Craigan and Rae didn’t pick up on that.
I take it back - with the line drawn across, Roofe's head is in line with the defender's back foot. Marginal, but a goal.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211021/f30c7ec6ec71434666cdc2bf000fa9b7.jpg
Stephen Craigan making a tit of himself not noticing that - it was clear from the first replay.
21-10-2021, 07:38 PM
Brondby will finish bottom of that group
21-10-2021, 07:40 PM
Total embarrassment for Scottish Football but as they constantly get away with it, they assume that they are totally in the right and justified.
UEFA talk about clamping down But dint really The SFA just turn a blind eye
Rangers rightly condemn racism against Thier players but they won’t grasp the Sectarian Issue
By Thier inaction they are all tacitly condoning it
21-10-2021, 07:48 PM
West Ham 1 Genk 0 Hammers score in the last minute of the first half. Decent game, Genk more than played their part so far.
21-10-2021, 08:18 PM
WHU 3 Genk 0 No idea how it happened, was 1-0 went to make a brew came back into the lounge 3-0
21-10-2021, 08:31 PM
The Mourinho meltdown is as inevitable as the sun rising and setting but each club its earlier and earlier. He can't have many chances left after he leaves Roma (probably in a matter of months).
21-10-2021, 09:02 PM
The Mourinho meltdown is as inevitable as the sun rising and setting but each club its earlier and earlier. He can't have many chances left after he leaves Roma (probably in a matter of months).
I dont even think this will register in Rome where Roma have made a very decent start in the Italian season. The issue with me is the likes of Roma and Spurs putting micky mouse teams out and IMO disrespecting the competition. The competition was brought into being to give so called lesser nations a chance to play and compete in European competiton. Perhaps the "top" footballing nations of Europe shouldnt have any reresentation in the Conference, many clubs would love the chance to play European football but clearly the likes of Spur and Roma would rather not even be playing in it..
21-10-2021, 09:20 PM
Brondby will finish bottom of that group
Yeah, I only saw the second half but they were hopeless.
Rangers need to beat them away and Sparta Prague at home to finish second.
21-10-2021, 09:29 PM
A left footer helping rangers !?....who'd have thought..
21-10-2021, 09:34 PM
It's a folk song.
A dull one as many are but a folk song none the less.
It tells a story from the authors point of view about a battle over 300 years ago.
Not sure what they are getting away with.
Simply pandering to their dullards.
The chorus of the Dundee United song "It's United" is infinitely better. It's a belter.
tmb1875
21-10-2021, 09:54 PM
Not a fan of there folk songs tbh, especially those celebrating oppression and tyranny.
21-10-2021, 11:33 PM
A left footer helping rangers !?....who'd have thought..
:top marks:greengrin
22-10-2021, 05:19 AM
Not a fan of there folk songs tbh, especially those celebrating oppression and tyranny.
Absolutely nothing to do with football or the city they are from. I just find it bizarre.
22-10-2021, 10:09 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0C9B38aq_k
Scotland 16s game on now.
22-10-2021, 10:46 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0C9B38aq_k
Scotland 16s game on now.
2-0 to Scotland at half time
22-10-2021, 05:50 PM
Women’s World Cup Qualifying
Scotland v Hungary
Kick Off 7.35 pm
BBC Alba
22-10-2021, 05:58 PM
Women’s World Cup Qualifying
Scotland v Hungary
Kick Off 7.35 pm
BBC Alba
They’re on a really good run of form just now. Hopefully another win tonight.
22-10-2021, 06:33 PM
That Hungarian anthem has really depressed me. Makes flower of Scotland seem like an upbeat dance track.
All Arsenal at the moment, Villa struggling to get out their half.
22-10-2021, 07:23 PM
Arsenal 1 v 0 Aston Villa
Partey
Arsenal 1 v 0 Aston Villa
Thomas
Goalkeeper?
22-10-2021, 07:27 PM
Scotland Women 1 v 0 Hungary Women
Grimshaw
Some meaty challenges going in at the Arsenal game.
22-10-2021, 07:40 PM
love seeing the fans enjoying the atmosphere for internationals at Hampden
oh dear defenders must have just been introduced to each other 5 mins ago 1-1
22-10-2021, 07:52 PM
Arsenal 2 v 0 Aston Villa
Aubameyang
Ridiculous decision giving Arsenal a penalty.
22-10-2021, 07:54 PM
Great Arsenal performance so far although Villa have been terrible. Game not over yet though.
22-10-2021, 07:56 PM
The referee had blown for halftime but var gave a penalty. The penalty is missed so surely that’s immediately halftime? If he hadn’t put the rebound in what would’ve happened? That’s a very bizarre situation and I’m not sure what the answer is.
22-10-2021, 07:57 PM
Arsenal have absolutely battered Aston villa in this 1st half . That's a one sided game as i have ever seen
22-10-2021, 08:00 PM
The referee had blown for halftime but var gave a penalty. The penalty is missed so surely that’s immediately halftime? If he hadn’t put the rebound in what would’ve happened? That’s a very bizarre situation and I’m not sure what the answer is.
That’s what I thought should have blown the whistle after the save
22-10-2021, 08:01 PM
That’s what I thought should have blown the whistle after the save
Exactly. Var awards the penalty to be taken after halftime is blown, it’s a one hit chance.
22-10-2021, 08:02 PM
As if the ref is blowing the whistle when a player has an open goal :faf:
He'd never ref again. Correct decisions throughout.
22-10-2021, 08:05 PM
Why is it correct though? What would happen if he’d missed and someone else scored with the follow up? I find you’re use of the emoji extremely annoying tbh. It’s a genuine question, of how long does the game go after the miss.
22-10-2021, 08:07 PM
The referee had already blown for half time. I've never heard of a game restarting after the referee has blown the whistle for half time.
22-10-2021, 08:07 PM
Arsenal have absolutely battered Aston villa in this 1st half . That's a one sided game as i have ever seen
Wasnt our SJMs greatest half was it?
Villa must change their system surely. Need an extra man in midfield
22-10-2021, 08:09 PM
The referee had already blown for half time. I've never heard of a game restarting after the referee has blown the whistle for half time.
It happened during the euros if I remember correctly, but what I don’t understand is how long it should continue.
22-10-2021, 08:10 PM
Scotland women have been awful tonight. The so called stars need a rocket for this performance.
22-10-2021, 08:11 PM
It happened during the euros if I remember correctly, but what I don’t understand is how long it should continue.
Depends who is playing. For instance if its Celtic or Rangers then you play on until they score.
22-10-2021, 08:13 PM
Why is it correct though? What would happen if he’d missed and someone else scored with the follow up? I find you’re use of the emoji extremely annoying tbh. It’s a genuine question, of how long does the game go after the miss.
I dunno what to say. Think about it. It doesn't become a penalty shootout. The game just goes back, it restarts. It has happened before, Brighton vs Man United last season.
22-10-2021, 08:15 PM
I dunno what to say. Think about it. It doesn't become a penalty shootout. The game just goes back, it restarts. It has happened before, Brighton vs Man United last season.
I think it's a decent point though. If the ref has already blown for half time how long is added on after the penalty is taken? I'd be inclined to agree if the ref has already blown then it's the penalty kick and the half is over regardless if it's scored or not.
22-10-2021, 08:16 PM
I think it's a decent point though. If the ref has already blown for half time how long is added on after the penalty is taken? I'd be inclined to agree if the ref has already blown then it's the penalty kick and the half is over regardless if it's scored or not.
It would go back to the time after the incident maybe? It could not just end when he has an open goal, that would be laughable.
22-10-2021, 08:17 PM
But the halftime whistle has already gone, time is up apart from taking a penalty. Once the penalty is missed we’re back into open first half play which has ended. As I said how long would the referee allow the play to continue? One rebound, two, three? I genuinely don’t know the answer.
22-10-2021, 08:19 PM
3-0 Arsenal, hit Villa on the break after Villa had made a promising start to the second half.
22-10-2021, 08:20 PM
It would go back to the time after the incident maybe? It could not just end when he has an open goal, that would be laughable.
Why would it go back to the time after the incident? That doesn't happen with any other VAR decision.
22-10-2021, 08:21 PM
But the halftime whistle has already gone, time is up apart from taking a penalty. Once the penalty is missed we’re back into open first half play which has ended. As I said how long would the referee allow the play to continue? One rebound, two, three? I genuinely don’t know the answer.
Why would it go back to the time after the incident? That doesn't happen with any other VAR decision.
Probably just till when the ball is dead, or nowhere near either goal? Like always happens. The time in football is never bang on.
22-10-2021, 08:24 PM
Probably just till when the ball is dead, or nowhere near either goal? Like always happens. The time in football is never bang on.
So if the keeper saves it and it goes directly out for a corner the half is over as the ball is dead but not if the penalty is saved and lands elsewhere in the box? It's definitely something that needs clarified as that would make no sense at all.
22-10-2021, 08:24 PM
Had the referee actually blown for half time? I didnt think he had.
22-10-2021, 08:25 PM
Had the referee actually blown for half time? I didnt think he had.
He definitely did.
22-10-2021, 08:25 PM
So if the keeper saves it and it goes directly out for a corner the half is over as the ball is dead but not if the penalty is saved and lands elsewhere in the box? It's definitely something that needs clarified as that would make no sense at all.
Clear difference between open goal from 5 yards and a corner.
22-10-2021, 08:26 PM
Scotland are brilliant
2-1 last minute of 90 _ 5 mins left
FT
22-10-2021, 08:26 PM
So if villa had broken away and scored it would’ve counted? Waiting till the ball is dead would probably be the most obvious explanation to be honest, but when the halftime whistle has gone it seems like time is being added on that didn’t exist.
22-10-2021, 08:28 PM
Clear difference between open goal from 5 yards and a corner.
I think there is a clear difference when talking about normal added time and added time when the first half whistle has already went. There's a clear distinction between the two.
22-10-2021, 08:37 PM
I think there is a clear difference when talking about normal added time and added time when the first half whistle has already went. There's a clear distinction between the two.
Its not added time to take a penalty, though. The game is clearly going back to the penalty incident.
EI255
22-10-2021, 08:39 PM
Gunners fans seem very excited. They still look gash though. Villa have been poor all night. Can still see Arteta gettin the chop this season.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
22-10-2021, 08:41 PM
Gunners fans seem very excited. They still look gash though. Villa have been poor all night. Can still see Arteta gettin the chop this season.
Thought Arsenal played very well in the first half myself.
22-10-2021, 08:42 PM
They're 3-0 up and certainly do not look gash. Why is it so hard to let them enjoy themselves? I'd be buzzing as a Hibs fan at 3-0 regardless of our form.
22-10-2021, 08:44 PM
3-1 cracking goal from a Villa youngster
22-10-2021, 08:54 PM
Its not added time to take a penalty, though. The game is clearly going back to the penalty incident.
True but the clock isn’t reset to the time of the incident.
Thought Arsenal played very well in the first half myself.
Agree
22-10-2021, 09:09 PM
Post match analysis says he didnt blow for half time, i didnt think he had. It was one blast of the whistle to stop the game to check the VAR.
22-10-2021, 09:12 PM
Post match analysis says he didnt blow for half time, i didnt think he had. It was one blast of the whistle to stop the game to check the VAR.
I think the confusion came from the commentators announcing halftime.
23-10-2021, 11:39 AM
Chelsea 1 v 0 Norwich City
Mount
23-10-2021, 11:49 AM
Chelsea 2 v 0 Norwich City
Hudson-Odoi
23-10-2021, 12:12 PM
Chelsea 3 v 0 Norwich City
James
EI255
23-10-2021, 12:15 PM
Said it before and will say again, Norwich the team with ZERO ambition. What is the actual point in them?!
23-10-2021, 12:21 PM
Said it before and will say again, Norwich the team with ZERO ambition. What is the actual point in them?!
Last time they came up I think they spent big: tens of millions …and still ended up going back down ..so they are trying to take a more cautious approach this season - it’s clearly not working for them .
Mind you, this Chelsea team look top notch
23-10-2021, 12:26 PM
They’d have to spend an absolute fortune to turn that team into one that could compete and stay up, and even then there’s no guarantee they wouldn’t still be relegated, but then it’d be with a team of players who have nae interest in sticking around to play championship football.
23-10-2021, 12:26 PM
Never ever noticed Kenny McLean anytime he played against us and I have never noticed him today
Oh just the once when he allowed James to skip past him to chip in the third 😃
23-10-2021, 12:30 PM
Ambitious enough to consistently get out of a tough league. Eventually it will work for them in the premier league. They were up for a few seasons before.
23-10-2021, 12:33 PM
Never ever noticed Kenny McLean anytime he played against us and I have never noticed him today
Oh just the once when he allowed James to skip past him to chip in the third 😃
McLean would walk into our side. Be comfortably our best midfielder.
23-10-2021, 12:35 PM
McLean would walk into our side. Be comfortably our best midfielder.
Was thinking that very thing as I typed but still not a fan
23-10-2021, 12:50 PM
Chelsea 5 v 0 Norwich City
23-10-2021, 12:52 PM
Get Billy Gilmour as far away from Norwich as possible please. Honking and not even giving him a game as they are failing miserably to put a scrappy team together.
23-10-2021, 12:54 PM
Wonder if this is the end for ****e. He'll do well to survive it.
23-10-2021, 12:55 PM
Get Billy Gilmour as far away from Norwich as possible please. Honking and not even giving him a game as they are failing miserably to put a scrappy team together.
Is he allowed to play against his parent club? Either way I never understood why he went to Norwich in the first place, it was bound to be difficult......
SJNB Hibby
23-10-2021, 12:55 PM
Some English referee got pelters in the 1966 WC for blowing for full time as the ball was in the aire from a corner
23-10-2021, 01:03 PM
Is he allowed to play against his parent club? Either way I never understood why he went to Norwich in the first place, it was bound to be difficult......
No he cant play against his parent club. Agree though I think he would benefit more in better company. Very tough season for Norwich they look totally out of their depth.
23-10-2021, 01:05 PM
Some English referee got pelters in the 1966 WC for blowing for full time as the ball was in the aire from a corner
Wasnt that in Argentina in '78?
23-10-2021, 01:06 PM
Wasnt that in Argentina in '78?
It was Clive Thomas in 1974 World Cup I think
23-10-2021, 01:13 PM
He didn't just get pelters, it finished his international career. Clive Thomas disallowed a goal by Zico....
23-10-2021, 02:08 PM
Ross co 1 Livingston 0
23-10-2021, 02:12 PM
Dundee Utd - Motherwell delayed according to my app?
23-10-2021, 02:13 PM
Dundee Utd - Motherwell delayed according to my app?
delayed 15 mins due to accident on the A90
23-10-2021, 02:13 PM
delayed 15 mins due to accident on the A90
👍
23-10-2021, 02:23 PM
SC LATEST
Brechin city 0 Haddington athletic 1
Edin city 0 Boness 1
Ross co penalty saved still 1-0
AliboyFC
23-10-2021, 02:26 PM
Still 0-0 at the Palace game. Crystal Palace fans are class one of the best sets of fans in the uk they are so underrated. They even have their own ultras.
23-10-2021, 02:28 PM
Still 0-0 at the Palace game. Crystal Palace fans are class one of the best sets of fans in the uk they are so underrated. They even have their own ultras.
a couple of my palace-supporting friends are there, good guys..
23-10-2021, 02:38 PM
preston has just broke my ear with him yelling his beloved have scored
Ross co 1 Livingston 2
23-10-2021, 02:46 PM
1-0 Celtic
23-10-2021, 02:57 PM
Dundee United have become a good side ever since our cup victory at Tannadice.
23-10-2021, 03:24 PM
another Ross co penalty this time scored
2-2
23-10-2021, 03:39 PM
cummings 1-1 :greengrin
preston deflated
23-10-2021, 03:42 PM
Some record against Hearts
23-10-2021, 03:45 PM
everton now getting beat 3-2 at home to Watford, they really are utter p@sh
23-10-2021, 03:45 PM
Dundee Utd 1-1 Motherwell
23-10-2021, 03:49 PM
everton now getting beat 3-2 at home to Watford, they really are utter p@sh
4-2
23-10-2021, 03:53 PM
4-2
5-2 astonishing
four goals in 12 mins
Hertz 1 Dundee 1 FT
Dundee u 1 Motherwell 1
Ross co 2 Livingston 3
Ross co still without a win....Mmmmmm they need a game against, well
EI255
23-10-2021, 04:00 PM
Ambitious enough to consistently get out of a tough league. Eventually it will work for them in the premier league. They were up for a few seasons before.Eventually? Heard that word many a time.
More like they enjoy the money the EPL brings and the knowledge they're probably always gonna have a decent shout of re-entering the EPL with the parachute money they bag. Sorry, but they lack serious ambition (the ambition that Burley took and the ambition that Watford took).
23-10-2021, 04:09 PM
Cornet scoring again for Burnley. Quite a signing.
23-10-2021, 04:26 PM
Cornet scoring again for Burnley. Quite a signing.
Think he's a bit flakey myself only applies himself 99% of the game.
23-10-2021, 04:30 PM
Think he's a bit flakey myself only applies himself 99% of the game.
He can fair whippy that ball in for sure.
23-10-2021, 04:58 PM
Brighton 0 v 2 Man City
Foden
23-10-2021, 05:01 PM
3-0 City how good are they looking tonight?
23-10-2021, 05:01 PM
Brighton 0 v 3 Man City
Jesus
23-10-2021, 05:05 PM
Brighton 0 v 3 Man City
Jesus
It's quite the doing so far.
23-10-2021, 06:54 PM
Bologna v Milan currently 0-0, Hickey ex Hearts playing for Bologna.
StevesFamau5
23-10-2021, 07:17 PM
Bologna v Milan currently 0-0, Hickey ex Hearts playing for Bologna.I know he's ex Jambo and he wore 51 as a shirt... But I am struggling to understand why he is not getting any Scotland recognition? Tierney and Robertson are fine but still surely Hickey is due a call up.
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
23-10-2021, 07:25 PM
Bologna 0 v 2 AC Milan
Bologna doon t ten
23-10-2021, 07:41 PM
Chris Cadden’s brother Nicky scored an absolute peach of a free kick for Forest Green today.
On my phone so can’t post a link up but it’s well worth a wee google.
23-10-2021, 08:04 PM
Bologna 2 v 2 AC Milan
Bologna doon t nine
23-10-2021, 08:21 PM
Bologna 2 v 2 AC Milan
Bologna doon t nine
Quite brilliant performance from Bologna to date, struggling for form in Serie A but put a hell of a shift in tonight. 2-0 down tehn down to 10 men, fought back to 2-2 only to have another player sent off and down to 9. 15 minutes left still 2-2, Milan pushing on as you would expect. A thriller.
Perfect Hatrick
23-10-2021, 08:22 PM
I know he's ex Jambo and he wore 51 as a shirt... But I am struggling to understand why he is not getting any Scotland recognition? Tierney and Robertson are fine but still surely Hickey is due a call up.
I’d presume, rightly or wrongly, that Greg Taylor will be ahead of him as well. He won’t be in a Scotland squad any time soon unless he becomes very, very good.
StevesFamau5
23-10-2021, 08:26 PM
I’d presume, rightly or wrongly, that Greg Taylor will be ahead of him as well. He won’t be in a Scotland squad any time soon unless he becomes very, very good.4 decent left backs... But only 1 striker atm. Only Scotland can manage that.
23-10-2021, 08:29 PM
Bologna 2 v 3 AC Milan
Bennacer
23-10-2021, 08:29 PM
3-2 Milan 7 minutes left, an absolute cracking goal. Tough on Bologna.
Perfect Hatrick
23-10-2021, 08:31 PM
4 decent left backs... But only 1 striker atm. Only Scotland can manage that.
It’s a bit like how we end up with guys like Fletcher and McTominay. A Man aIt’s player should be a god send for a team like Scotland but we always end up with the guy who just wants to keep it simple. If only we could end up with a Man Utd level striker!
23-10-2021, 08:36 PM
2-4 Milan now, very brave effort from Bologna.
24-10-2021, 11:06 AM
St M 1-0 up in 4 mins
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
24-10-2021, 11:07 AM
What a goal from St Mirren.
24-10-2021, 11:10 AM
Cmoan the ‘Wee Hibs’
24-10-2021, 11:13 AM
We will need to start signing some guff from St Mirren.
Keyser Sauzee
24-10-2021, 11:14 AM
Like the look of Erahon for St Mirren
expresso
24-10-2021, 11:15 AM
Goodwin obviously using his knowledge to unearth good Irish players
24-10-2021, 11:17 AM
The Rangers having a bad day at the office
Pleasing
expresso
24-10-2021, 11:21 AM
The Rangers having a bad day at the office
Pleasing
Indeed expect ref will bail them out
24-10-2021, 11:22 AM
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1452231138932576256?s=21
St mirren players seem to be slipping around a lot. Playing well though.
24-10-2021, 11:42 AM
That’s outside the box surely?
24-10-2021, 11:42 AM
Indeed expect ref will bail them out
How did you know that ?
24-10-2021, 11:43 AM
Alan power doing what he does best, fouling people, gifting Rangers a goal.
Keyser Sauzee
24-10-2021, 11:43 AM
That’s outside the box surely?
Thought so at first but replay shows well inside
24-10-2021, 11:44 AM
Thought so at first but replay shows well inside
Looked like the connection was outside.
24-10-2021, 11:44 AM
FFS Freddo!
24-10-2021, 11:45 AM
And morelos scores
game over
next
And he surely gets booked for going into the crowd?
He did
24-10-2021, 11:46 AM
Why no booking for Morelos throwing himself into the crowd ?:confused:
He did
Good. Horrible little man.
He did
Good
24-10-2021, 11:47 AM
Good
It’s not coming up on the stats and I’ve got him to be booked on my line!!
24-10-2021, 11:48 AM
It’s not coming up on the stats and I’ve got him to be booked on my line!!
Yeah i just checked as i have the same , Can't see it :confused:
24-10-2021, 11:50 AM
He actually went back into the crowd a 2nd time and no booking? Sky didn’t confirm it and BBC not reported it. The ref did look like he was hovering at one point. He must’ve booked him?!
Bridge hibs
24-10-2021, 11:50 AM
Yeah i just checked as i have the same , Can't see it :confused:On live score mate, booked after 44 minutes 👍
24-10-2021, 11:51 AM
On live score mate, booked after 44 minutes 👍
24-10-2021, 11:53 AM
Boyler goes down like Hagi did and its a dive.
24-10-2021, 11:53 AM
He actually went back into the crowd a 2nd time and no booking? Sky didn’t confirm it and BBC not reported it. The ref did look like he was hovering at one point. He must’ve booked him?!
It came up on the screen that he’d been booked just before St Mirren kicked off again
Notice the Rangers fans belting out non football songs loud and clear again, still the authorities do nothing.
24-10-2021, 02:09 PM
Queens Park 0 v 1 Alloa
24-10-2021, 02:12 PM
Nottingham Forest 0 v 1 Fulham
Spence og
24-10-2021, 02:30 PM
West Ham 1 v 0 Spurs
Antonio
West Ham 1 v 0 Spurs
Antonio
Been a boring game so far.
24-10-2021, 02:35 PM
Brentford 1 v 2 Leicester City
Maddison
24-10-2021, 02:35 PM
Brentford caught by the leicester counter 1-2, sore one
24-10-2021, 03:21 PM
1-0 Real Madrid at half time in el Classico
Only 86k at Barca v Real Madrid.
Think holds about 100k, do they not sell out anymore?
24-10-2021, 03:33 PM
Klopp's got his passive/aggressive teeth in early.
Man u 0 Liverpool 1. Too easy.
StevesFamau5
24-10-2021, 03:35 PM
Only 86k at Barca v Real Madrid.
Think holds about 100k, do they not sell out anymore?Aye that's true, there's a lot of empty seats.
Possibly financial reasons for some supporters and the ongoing Covid19 issues may have put off international travellers.
24-10-2021, 03:35 PM
Man Utd 0 v 1 Liverpool
Keita
Dodgy Man U defence doing their bit again, truly awful defending.
24-10-2021, 03:38 PM
Utd could get a bit of a humiliation today. And that'll be it for OGS.
0-2 Liverpool.
Footballing lesson so far.
24-10-2021, 03:46 PM
Must be the most expensive awful defence in world football😂
24-10-2021, 03:46 PM
Liverpool look like they could score 6 here.
Forget Champions league comebacks this is bigger against their main rivals, the Man U defence is absolutely howling and Harry Maguire :faf:
24-10-2021, 03:47 PM
Shocking that a sacked Cardiff manager wasn't up to the United job.
24-10-2021, 03:48 PM
I don't get how City are odds on for the title. LFC are gonna win it IMO, barring injuries. They're quicker than City.
Although Fergie played an all out attacking style football, his teams always had a bloody good solid defence.
24-10-2021, 03:50 PM
Forget Champions league comebacks this is bigger against their main rivals, the Man U defence is absolutely howling and Harry Maguire :faf:
You talk about Maguire more than his own wife.
He looked great in the summer with a properly coached defence. He is well down Uniteds list of issues. Varane has also looked pretty average so far and he is a real world class defender.
Man U fans whistling and booing their players because of all the sideways passing, when the fans start that there's only one way this could go for Ole.
24-10-2021, 03:54 PM
Shaw has a bit of a spare tyre I'd say.
Magpie
24-10-2021, 04:08 PM
🤣
Old Trafford empties.
0-3 Liverpoool.
24-10-2021, 04:08 PM
Ole is going to get sacked.
Magpie
24-10-2021, 04:09 PM
Manchester United are now on their longest run without a clean sheet at Old Trafford in the clubs 142 year history.
Magpie
24-10-2021, 04:11 PM
Ole is going to get sacked.
His mates in the media will still protect him no doubt. Imagine if this was Mourinho.
Liverpool taking the piss, all too easy for them. Why did Ole start the same team as midweek, they only came back to win it after they made subs, surely the team that finished the game was the one to start.
24-10-2021, 04:13 PM
His mates in the media will still protect him no doubt. Imagine if this was Mourinho.
Loads of money spent and managed to assemble an unbalanced squad.
Their defence and midfield is not good enough for the level they are playing at.
Doubt Ole survives this unless there is a massive comeback.
Magpie
24-10-2021, 04:16 PM
Loads of money spent and managed to assemble an unbalanced squad.
Their defence and midfield is not good enough for the level they are playing at.
Doubt Ole survives this unless there is a massive comeback.
They also have one of the best players in the world in Ronaldo, the pressure on Ole to succeed increased the day he was brought in.
24-10-2021, 04:18 PM
This is the thing. Its all the media narrative. Pogba will get the blame for this somehow.
Jose done a significantly better job with a much poorer United squad than Ole. Had them 2nd and won 2 major trophies with Valencia, Baily, Lindelof and Young as his back 4.
24-10-2021, 04:19 PM
4-0
Magpie
This is a hammering.
That's it. Ole will be gone tonight/tomorrow.
24-10-2021, 04:20 PM
This is hilarious
Man U 😂😂😂😂😂
i've saw a few cricket scores this last week
Man U needing a leader? 😂
24-10-2021, 04:21 PM
Ole out now. :bye:
A truly awful defence and midfield, Liverpool just having fun.
Ole out now. :bye:
Maybe do us a favour and go for Jack Ross 😊