And now Baba O’Reilley sent off for Livingston too
Obileye
30-10-2021, 03:52 PM
Pen for Celtic. Missed!
Extraordinary foul by Livvy's Obileye.
EI255
30-10-2021, 03:52 PM
Lovely watching Hearts fall to pieces right now.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
Lovely watching Hearts fall to pieces right now.
Thought they had the league win after an outstanding start to season. Injuries and now suspensions kicking in.
30-10-2021, 03:54 PM
That’s him scored in the last five games
He was always a good young player with lots of potential, that goal he scored against the manky gorgy ones that was disallowed by the bent ref, screwed up Hibs at the time and to a certain extent young Shaw. He was never given the time to get that confidence back and we shifted him on right or wrong it is done now.
Good luck to the player.
FT 0-0 well done Livi, good work ethic
Always pleased for Big Marv when Livi get a result.
30-10-2021, 03:55 PM
One shot on target for Hearts (penalty). Way better than us though...
30-10-2021, 03:57 PM
League is now very close from 10th up.
Celtic really missed an opportunity to go top of the league.
Aberdeen finding form / confidence after beating us - knew this would happen.
Hearts 1 shot on goal - which was the penalty. Seriously missing Boyce up front. Tactically Aberdeen 2nd half changes made the difference.
Guys on Hearts TV actually quite good commentators - feels weird saying that but they are clear and easy to understand.
30-10-2021, 03:57 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
30-10-2021, 03:58 PM
FT
Dundee Utd 0 St Johnstone 1
St Mirren 0 Dundee 1
30-10-2021, 03:59 PM
Is that the sound of glass breaking over gorgay
way?
Hearts, Hearts are falling apart again.
FT 0-0 well done Livi, good work ethic
Livi v Hibs next too..
30-10-2021, 04:00 PM
Great set of results for us. At least we didn’t spoil the day by losing😎😂
3 capable players in for 3 out.
The point in making is we pretty much rolled over and let them batter us for 35 minutes before we did anything of note.
Yet today in 90 minutes they have managed one shot on target against Livingston at home.
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
The point is you said it was the same Celtic side, which it isn't, and you're using a match which has nothing to with Hibs to say we are ****. It's a pointless comparison. We beat Livingston 2-0 so that makes us better than Livingston who are as good as Celtic because they drew today and Celtic are miles better than us because they were 3 up in half a hour and then stopped trying (is about as logical a comparison).
down south
Man city 0 Crystal palace 2 oh my
Liverpool 2 Brighton 2
Newcastle Arabs 0 Chelski 3
Rangers can go four points up. Sods.
30-10-2021, 04:01 PM
Hearts winning the nearly unbeaten league again in October.
Hearts…Hearts are falling apart again !! Repeat !!!
3rd to 7th is going to be very tight this season.
Rangers can go four points up. Sods.
Hope they do. Motherwell on the same points as us just now.
Bottom line …… unfortunately a very good day for the Sevco.
30-10-2021, 04:02 PM
A day of missed opportunities north and south of the border.
30-10-2021, 04:04 PM
Bottom line …… unfortunately a very good day for the Sevco.
Despite what Robbie Replay said on Sportsound before kick off (any team accepting 3rd, 4th, or any position apart from champions is doing themselves down) we have to accept that 'best of the rest' is probably the most realistic target.
Mikey_1875
30-10-2021, 04:05 PM
Good results for us looking up the way. Would have put a different outlook on things if the game went ahead and we won today. Especially with a winnable game next week and Hearts playing Utd.
30-10-2021, 04:08 PM
At least I would have seen a game.
One or two supporters walking around Dingwall but not many.
Pubs might have been doing well though.
I've been to Dingwall, I doubt I'd go into many of the pubs, The Mallard is the best of a bad bunch, The Caledonian, like being in Dodge City! The best description of a one horse town I've heard.
30-10-2021, 04:16 PM
Unbeaten Hertz, if cup games are ignored have now not won in 5 after today’s defeat.
Are they really though?
Despite what Robbie Replay said on Sportsound before kick off (any team accepting 3rd, 4th, or any position apart from champions is doing themselves down) we have to accept that 'best of the rest' is probably the most realistic target.
He basically said anything less than 1st is unacceptable? Doesn't take much for them to start having delusions of grandeur. Near the top of the table after 11 games and the title's as good as their's.
He's got a track record of saying the wrong thing in interviews and that sounds like another cracker. If that's where he's setting the fans' expectations then the plane's probably already got the banner attached and is currently taxiing to the runway.
30-10-2021, 04:20 PM
3 points in the last 12 from Hearts? Neilson must be under pressure.
He basically said anything less than 1st is unacceptable? Doesn't take much for them to start having delusions of grandeur. Near the top of the table after 11 games and the title's as good as their's.
He's got a track record of saying the wrong thing in interviews and that sounds like another cracker. If that's where he's setting the fans' expectations then the plane's probably already got the banner attached and is currently taxiing to the runway.
What a tube. Yeah we want to win every game but let’s be realistic. Unless we pumped millions upon millions into our player budget we will never win the league. I know that and pretty much everyone knows that.
To say not being 1st is unacceptable is playing your the hordes.
30-10-2021, 04:28 PM
3 points in the last 12 from Hearts? Neilson must be under pressure.
No wins in 4. They are having a brilliant season with Baningime pulling the strings in midfield though... If it wasn't for Gordon they'd probably be below us.
The Robbie out thread is back on Kickback 😂
Didn't look very good today, or any other time I've seen them this season. They were riding their luck in their early league games (as did we at times) however their luck has been running out. They've got a better keeper than us but apart from that there's probably not much in it.
30-10-2021, 04:34 PM
No wins in 4. They are having a brilliant season with Baningime pulling the strings in midfield though... If it wasn't for Gordon they'd probably be below us.
The Robbie out thread is back on Kickback 😂
Missing their penalty taker the last couple of games and they’re struggling. Imagine if they lost more key players than that?
6 behind with a game in hand now? Morally we’re above them.
30-10-2021, 04:34 PM
Another four goals for Arbroath, four points off top of the league and best goal difference in the league. Arbroath fans I know loving their football just now.
Listen to Spurs v Man U and they're saying Man U sitting very deep and allowing Spurs to have the ball, lose this and Ole will be gone.
Just_Jimmy
30-10-2021, 04:39 PM
Listen to Spurs v Man U and they're saying Man U sitting very deep and allowing Spurs to have the ball, lose this and Ole will be gone.He just got pumped at home to Liverpool. He's going no where until they can't qualify for champions league. Shambles that they are.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
30-10-2021, 04:39 PM
Another four goals for Arbroath, four points off top of the league and best goal difference in the league. Arbroath fans I know loving their football just now.
They've been great. Still much too maroon though.
30-10-2021, 04:40 PM
Missing their penalty taker the last couple of games and they’re struggling. Imagine if they lost more key players than that?
6 behind with a game in hand now? Morally we’re above them.
Remember what happened the last time they lorded it over Hibs in October? Premature ejaculation is a real problem in Gorgie.
30-10-2021, 04:41 PM
Remember what happened the last time they lorded it over Hibs in October? Premature ejaculation is a real problem in Gorgie.
Oh I do - only they forget.
30-10-2021, 04:42 PM
6 points off 3rd with a game in hand, despite our horrific form in recent weeks.
Hopefully we can turn it round and kick on.
Any update on when magennis is meant to be back?
30-10-2021, 04:45 PM
They've been great. Still much too maroon though.
Said it before and maintain it - if their management team were twenty years younger and didn’t sound working class they’d be being linked with big jobs in Scotland long before now.
30-10-2021, 04:52 PM
Said it before and maintain it - if their management team were twenty years younger and didn’t sound working class they’d be being linked with big jobs in Scotland long before now.
One job in particular probably.
30-10-2021, 04:57 PM
With our game off i watched Aberdeen v Hearts on Hearts TV and their coverage was good and balanced including Robert Borthwick from The Terrace TV prog. and podcast, in the commentator summeriser role.
1st half was a nothing with neither side creating any decent chances.
Hearts lucked out and scored with a penalty, which, Lewis shouldn't have brought down Ginelly for.
Change in the 2nd half with Aberdeen massively stepping it up.
They moved Brown into midfield and he bossed it.
Hearts struggled throughout and without Boyce they have little threat upfront.
Ramirez is really establishing himself now. Seems to have a very positive attitude and hopefully Mueller can do the same for us.
Watkins and Hedges are supporting him well and Watkins equalising goal was a great strike from a Hedges cross. Between the Aberdeen goals Gordon had a fantastic save from Ramirez which kept it level for a little longer before Ferguson headed in the winner from a corner. Hedges cleverly blocked Fergusons marker Baningime leaving Ferguson an easy finish..
Aberdeen appear to have turned the corner and have now moved level with us in the table and now look a bigger risk than Hearts.
30-10-2021, 04:59 PM
They’re doing an unbelievable job there.
There’s always that doubt about whether or not they’d be able to translate the work they’ve done there to a higher level, but I rate them highly.
I remember reading an article a while back about Dick Campbell and the work he’s done at Arbroath. He’s a confident chap, has worked hard to improve as a manager and believes he’s now much better than he’s ever been. Arbroath’s results would reflect that.
It’s an uncomfortable truth but I also agree that it’s probably the bunnet, accent and name that stop him being linked with bigger jobs. It’s not ability, and I think we’ll continue to see bigger jobs go to less capable and more polished candidates, which saddens me.
With our game off i watched Aberdeen v Hearts on Hearts TV and their coverage was good and balanced including Robert Borthwick from The Terrace TV prog. and podcast, in the commentator summeriser role.
Hearts lucked out and scored with a penalty, which, Lewis shouldn't have brought down Ginelly for.
They moved Brown into midfield and he played really well.
Ramirez is really establishing himself now. Seems to have a very positive attitude and hopefully Mueller can do the same for us.
Watkins and Hedges are supporting him well and Watkins goal was a great strike from a Hedges cross.
Between the Aberdeen goals Gordon had a fantastic save from Ramirez which kept it level for a little longer.
Aberdeen appear to have turned the corner and have now moved above us in the table and now look a bigger risk to us than Hearts.
Aberdeen aren't above us. Same points and 1 goal worse than us. (Unless you mean as in Hearts were top but we all knew they weren't really).
30-10-2021, 05:04 PM
They moved Brown into midfield and he played really well.
Watkins and Hedges are supporting him well and Watkins goal was a great strike from a Hedges cross.
Between the Aberdeen goals Gordon had a fantastic save from Ramirez which kept it level for a little longer.
Aberdeen appear to have turned the corner and have now moved above us in the table and now look a bigger risk to us than Hearts.
Some should keep your last paragraph in mind. Bad spells happen.
30-10-2021, 05:11 PM
Rooooonnnnnaaalllllllfddddoooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!
30-10-2021, 05:12 PM
Some goal from the maestro :not worth
30-10-2021, 05:15 PM
Actually love him
30-10-2021, 05:16 PM
Been at my local rugby club all day so not sure what has happened in the football today. Can anyone confirm if hearts are still the best team in the world and unbeaten in the league, about to be crowned champions and still have the biggest away support ever? I may or may not be absolutely pissed!!!!
30-10-2021, 05:16 PM
Some goal from the maestro :not worth
It was a fantastic finish, hit perfectly.
Sioux
30-10-2021, 05:18 PM
So they're way better than us but we'll finish above them in the league?
30-10-2021, 05:21 PM
Been at my local rugby club all day so not sure what has happened in the football today. Can anyone confirm if hearts are still the best team in the world and unbeaten in the league, about to be crowned champions and still have the biggest away support ever? I may or may not be absolutely pissed!!!!
The lucky few out of the 5000 are heading home with faces tripping them.
30-10-2021, 05:24 PM
Irony bypass?
Keane in studio today. Shame he wasn't there last weekend.
It would have been almost as good as the game.
Man u must have touched the ball today as see they have scored.
30-10-2021, 05:25 PM
Yep, you missed it. They turned up in huge numbers the likes of which we hadn’t seen since 1986. There was no way they were going to blow the league title this time. They are the famous after all so they were absolutely amazing and scored a great penalty and their fans knew it was only a matter of time before the title was theirs. Sad time to be a Hibs fan!
30-10-2021, 05:26 PM
Was being sarcastic. They are pish.
30-10-2021, 05:34 PM
They’re doing an unbelievable job there.
There’s always that doubt about whether or not they’d be able to translate the work they’ve done there to a higher level, but I rate them highly.
I remember reading an article a while back about Dick Campbell and the work he’s done at Arbroath. He’s a confident chap, has worked hard to improve as a manager and believes he’s now much better than he’s ever been. Arbroath’s results would reflect that.
It’s an uncomfortable truth but I also agree that it’s probably the bunnet, accent and name that stop him being linked with bigger jobs. It’s not ability, and I think we’ll continue to see bigger jobs go to less capable and more polished candidates, which saddens me.
Was sneered at for saying I’d take him and his brother here. He’s no dinosaur - he’s evolved his style and tactics and man management through the years and has only gotten better. He’s one of the most under rated managers in football full stop.
Sioux
30-10-2021, 05:44 PM
Was being sarcastic. They are pish.
StevesFamau5
30-10-2021, 05:45 PM
The point is you said it was the same Celtic side, which it isn't, and you're using a match which has nothing to with Hibs to say we are ****. It's a pointless comparison. We beat Livingston 2-0 so that makes us better than Livingston who are as good as Celtic because they drew today and Celtic are miles better than us because they were 3 up in half a hour and then stopped trying (is about as logical a comparison).My apologies for making a point about football. I'll ask permission from you next time before I make any comments about football related issues.
It appears that comparisons are not allowed by you.
Cheers pal
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
30-10-2021, 05:54 PM
His pass for Cavanis goal was wonderful. As was Cavani finish.
30-10-2021, 06:09 PM
Incredible goal for St Étienne against Metz
https://youtu.be/luu0LbQH8Oc
30-10-2021, 06:12 PM
Spurs are very poor. Harry Kane is totally anonymous
Spurs manager to be sacked.
Hammered against an average man u.
Not long in, decent result by United and a good response from the players after last week humiliation, still not convinced by Ole but the senior players have to start showing their worth and tonight is a start.
Magpie
30-10-2021, 06:16 PM
Spurs in a lot of trouble. Manager needs sacked. Harry Kane has been terrible all season, something I didn’t expect from him. Levy has to be blamed.
TBF he was like 4th choice for the job, was doing fairly well at Wolves but never ready to take over the Spurs job, especially after the summer with Kane not getting his move. They needed to spend big but the owners are a tight fisted lot.
30-10-2021, 06:30 PM
Spurs are very poor. Harry Kane is totally anonymousKane's falling over has gone backwards as well, nowhere near as successful as it used to be.
30-10-2021, 06:30 PM
Kane was pretty awful at the Euros also. Then didn’t get his move.
Nuno and Cathro on thin ice..
Man Utd game plan spot on after last week. Cavani is just a quality player.
Ole survives another week !
30-10-2021, 06:35 PM
Are they really though?
On current league position yes but they are now experiencing injuries and suspensions We need to start winning games though
30-10-2021, 06:36 PM
Kane’s not interested- wanted away and working his ticket now. He’s even got Martin Tyler mentioning he doesn’t want to be there on numerous occasions.
30-10-2021, 06:40 PM
Spurs manager must be right on the brink. I wouldn't be surprised if he's gone before the next game; the way the fans turned on him was vicious. I felt sorry for him; it isn't nice to see anyone abused in that way.
PPZPOL
30-10-2021, 06:40 PM
Kane's falling over has gone backwards as well, nowhere near as successful as it used to be.
Funny that during the tournament in the summer, when they made a decision to try and stop the game being slowed down so much with minimal contact fouls (rightly by the way), I wondered how effective his game would be if they took that into the EPL. He seemed to be above criticism for the amount of “fouls” he won previously when he was either not touched or barely touched. Turns out....he’s not very effective.
30-10-2021, 06:42 PM
Spurs manager must be right on the brink. I wouldn't be surprised if he's gone before the next game; the way the fans turned on him was vicious. I felt sorry for him; it isn't nice to see anyone abused in that way.
They should be turning on the quite pathetic Harry Kane in the same manner.
30-10-2021, 06:43 PM
Aye, he's checked out of that club. Totally uninterested, but it isn't surprising, given how bad Spurs are. He knows he's looking at finishing his career with nothing to show for it.
30-10-2021, 06:47 PM
It showed signs of starting towards the end of that game.
30-10-2021, 06:55 PM
They moved Brown into midfield and he bossed it.
Watkins and Hedges are supporting him well and Watkins equalising goal was a great strike from a Hedges cross. Between the Aberdeen goals Gordon had a fantastic save from Ramirez which kept it level for a little longer before Ferguson headed in the winner from a corner. Hedges cleverly blocked Fergusons marker Baningime.
Feel like we could do with Broonie
30-10-2021, 07:09 PM
That ship along wi the Mulgrew one has sailed.
On current league position yes but they are now experiencing injuries and suspensions We need to start winning games though
They’re not though Ronnie. We’ve had our fair share of unities and suspensions etc. We’ve been poor but when we have been decent we’ve not came out with pish like Nielsen etc about nit finishing first is unacceptable.
They are avg at best and will miss Boyce big time.
30-10-2021, 07:15 PM
They are avg at best and will miss Boyce big time.
Dunno about that - Souter takes a good penalty as well.
30-10-2021, 07:15 PM
Aye, he's checked out of that club. Totally uninterested, but it isn't surprising, given how bad Spurs are. He knows he's looking at finishing his career with nothing to show for it.
Sort of bloke that thinks it’s all about him then do you think?
What about missing Boyce or being avg at best!
Mind you most of his goals are pens do you have a point DH!
30-10-2021, 07:21 PM
Aberdeen aren't above us. Same points and 1 goal worse than us. (Unless you mean as in Hearts were top but we all knew they weren't really).
Had it in my head that they started the day on 13 points.
Fortunately they didn't :wink:
30-10-2021, 07:24 PM
Sort of bloke that thinks it’s all about him then do you think?
I'm not sure. He's given his all for Spurs, but it's clear he wanted the Man City move, but Spurs wouldn't play ball. Top players want trophies, and it seems he's despondent about Spurs' future. Personally, I think Spurs should have taken the City offer.
30-10-2021, 07:37 PM
I'm not sure. He's given his all for Spurs, but it's clear he wanted the Man City move, but Spurs wouldn't play ball. Top players want trophies, and it seems he's despondent about Spurs' future. Personally, I think Spurs should have taken the City offer.
That wouldn’t have guaranteed him trophies or anything really other than more money. Now the toys are out the pram. I’m certain Spurs are wishing they’d taken the offer.
30-10-2021, 07:38 PM
Looked like he'd been promised a couple of half time pies if he stuck it away.
Tommy75
30-10-2021, 07:41 PM
Aye, should have offered him a contract instead of that embarrassing silver plate.
SJNB Hibby
30-10-2021, 08:18 PM
Watching Barcelona v alaves, couple of cracking goals
30-10-2021, 08:19 PM
That wouldn’t have guaranteed him trophies or anything really other than more money. Now the toys are out the pram. I’m certain Spurs are wishing they’d taken the offer.
Moving to city wouldn’t have guaranteed trophies?
30-10-2021, 08:19 PM
Spurs best games this season have been when Son is on the pitch without Kane.
30-10-2021, 08:34 PM
SJNB Hibby
30-10-2021, 08:42 PM
They're out of the LC and might have lost the league today
30-10-2021, 08:44 PM
No guarantees really.
30-10-2021, 11:37 PM
I used to think Burnley were the English equivalent of St Johnstone - really boring to watch but always able to stay above the drop zone and never in any real relegation trouble, but I watched their performance against Brentford today and their performance was really good and they played some good stuff. And I really like Sean Dyche, he never gets enough credit for keeping a team like that in the top English league.
31-10-2021, 05:13 AM
I used to think Burnley were the English equivalent of St Johnstone - really boring to watch but always able to stay above the drop zone and never in any real relegation trouble, but I watched their performance against Brentford today and their performance was really good and they played some good stuff. And I really like Sean Dyche, he never gets enough credit for keeping a team like that in the top English league.
Spurs should appoint him to kick a few lazy backsides.
31-10-2021, 09:08 AM
You could easily be describing Hearts there 😉
31-10-2021, 09:25 AM
Far too early to say. Liverpool also dropped points at home, so it could have been worse for them. They need a striker.
31-10-2021, 09:55 AM
No guarantees really.
A side that have won the last 4 league cups, 3 of the last 4 league titles, an FA cup in that time, adding the best striker in the league to their squad, and then saying they wouldn’t win a trophy for the next 4 years is a bit of a stretch.
I don't recall seeing him being singled out for praise in (m)any of Aberdeen's previous league games this season.
31-10-2021, 10:44 AM
Alex Neil a pundit in the Well V Sevco game...
31-10-2021, 10:47 AM
Looks like Motherwell have cut the zombies allocation
31-10-2021, 10:49 AM
I don't recall seeing him being singled out for praise in (m)any of Aberdeen's previous league games this season.
He's been voted Man of the Match in the last 3 games they have had, one against us, played as stand in sweeper/centre-half and in midfield, no bad for a has been eh!
He should have been at Easter Road along with Mulgrew to bring the rest of them on as players. All in my humble of course, as at the end of the day it is up to JR who arrives and plays at Hibs.
He's been voted Man of the Match in the last 3 games they have had, one against us, played as stand in sweeper/centre-half and in midfield, no bad for a has been eh!
He should have been at Easter Road along with Mulgrew to bring the rest of them on as players. All in my humble of course, as at the end of the day it is up to JR who arrives and plays at Hibs.We certainly need someone with personality and reliability on the pitch.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
31-10-2021, 10:53 AM
Looks like Motherwell have cut the zombies allocation
They did the same for Celtic, Andy
31-10-2021, 10:55 AM
They did the same for Celtic, Andy
Good on them Billy, any idea why though ? I'd have thought teams like Motherwell need all the cash they can get , not as if they are selling out their own end
RossScott1991
31-10-2021, 10:56 AM
Alex Neil starting to appear more and more covering Scottish football. Calls for him will become louder potentially as season progresses. Was our new chief ex at Norwich when he was appointed there ? Interesting times ahead for Jack Ross
31-10-2021, 10:59 AM
Good on them Billy, any idea why though ? I'd have thought teams like Motherwell need all the cash they can get , not as if they are selling out their own end
Looks more like a safety thing, block nearest Motherwell singing section is closed
31-10-2021, 11:01 AM
Looks more like a safety thing, block nearest Motherwell singing section is closed
I think the players just came down the steps from that block as opposed to coming through the dugout.strange
31-10-2021, 11:03 AM
I think the players just came down the steps from that block as opposed to coming through the dugout.strange
Just saw that, when we played at Fir Park, players went round the side of the ground at ht etc
Looks like Nick Walsh in charge today.
They were quick to give him another the Rangers gig.
31-10-2021, 11:13 AM
Alex Neil starting to appear more and more covering Scottish football. Calls for him will become louder potentially as season progresses. Was our new chief ex at Norwich when he was appointed there ? Interesting times ahead for Jack Ross
Not sure if he appointed him or sacked him at his time at Norwich.
31-10-2021, 11:14 AM
1-0 Motherwell
31-10-2021, 11:15 AM
Motherwell 1 v 0 The Rangers
Mugabe
31-10-2021, 11:17 AM
It isn’t to Hibs benefit but it’s always a joy to see the huns suffering.
31-10-2021, 11:18 AM
Some banner there from the Motherwell fans.
Wonder what it's going to be this time, a penalty or a red card?
31-10-2021, 11:20 AM
Some banner there from the Motherwell fans.
What did it say ?
31-10-2021, 11:21 AM
What did it say ?
Happy Halloween ya zombie *******s.
31-10-2021, 11:22 AM
Wonder what it's going to be this time, a penalty or a red card?
Red card first, then a pen late on if they still need it.
31-10-2021, 11:24 AM
Happy Halloween ya zombie *******s.
🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂
31-10-2021, 11:26 AM
Only a matter of time before the huns score unfortunately. The ref will make sure of it.
Lendo
31-10-2021, 11:28 AM
Run a sweepy on when the Rangers will get their penalty?
I’ll go with 81st minute.
31-10-2021, 11:32 AM
We were linked with Mugabe over the summer, weren't we?
He's having a good game here.
HFC93
31-10-2021, 11:35 AM
We were linked with Mugabe over the summer, weren't we?
He's having a good game here.
One of the best names in Scottish footbal.
There is one on twitter. I went with 44. Ha
HFC93
31-10-2021, 11:39 AM
69th minute
31-10-2021, 11:42 AM
45+1
Lendo
31-10-2021, 11:43 AM
If anyone wants a little extra Rangers laugh then you might enjoy this article from GlasgowLive
https://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/news/glasgow-news/glasgow-rangers-fan-says-lost-22004537?utm_source=linkCopy&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebar
“Representing himself, Eddie proposed that being a Rangers fan is a “philosophical belief” worthy of special protection, just like pacifism, humanism and atheism”
31-10-2021, 11:43 AM
To be fair they are struggling a bit in this one, they are going to need the ref to be a bit creative and be their most inventive outlet.
31-10-2021, 11:44 AM
It must be Rangers TV I'm watching. Unbelievably biased commentary.
1-1
Zombie ****s.
Good hit from Tavernier to be fair.
31-10-2021, 11:46 AM
Morelos was offside. VAR would have shown that.
31-10-2021, 11:47 AM
2-1 huns
31-10-2021, 11:47 AM
1-2 Rangers
31-10-2021, 11:51 AM
Both Rangers goal from crosses into the box. No just a Hibs problem then…
31-10-2021, 11:53 AM
Time to switch over...
31-10-2021, 11:54 AM
On a positive note. We're back up to fifth now after going down to sixth when Motherwell scored.
31-10-2021, 11:55 AM
The ref can relax and enjoy the game now. :wink:
Key West
31-10-2021, 11:57 AM
The ref can relax and enjoy the game now. :wink:
🤣
31-10-2021, 12:09 PM
Get Van Veen on !
31-10-2021, 12:11 PM
Alan McGregor always looking to lash out. The kid never learns
31-10-2021, 12:19 PM
Looks like he is always angry with someone and can never sort it out.
31-10-2021, 12:21 PM
Looks like he is always angry with someone and can never sort it out.
He's a complete moron , always jostling and pushing other players but the minute someone breathes on him he turns into an angry man
Don't doubt he's a fantastic keeper but he's a complete bellend
31-10-2021, 12:22 PM
1-3
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
31-10-2021, 12:23 PM
Erin cuthbert with a cracker of a goal. Chelsea 2-0 up on man City. City keeper is third choice though.
31-10-2021, 12:26 PM
O’Donnell sent off now.
31-10-2021, 12:27 PM
O’Donnell sent off now.
Deservedly
O’Donnell sent off now.
Didn't see the 1st yellow but the 2nd looked to be a clear booking.
31-10-2021, 12:33 PM
4-1
31-10-2021, 12:38 PM
Wish someone would smash him properly and give him something to greet about.
4-1
Unfortunately they are a level up from the rest of the clubs in the league.
31-10-2021, 12:39 PM
4-1
Looked offside with Sakaia jumping out the way in the goalies syeline.
31-10-2021, 12:39 PM
Wish someone would smash him properly and give him something to greet about.
Me too !
31-10-2021, 12:41 PM
Results couldn't have been better for us this weekend
31-10-2021, 12:42 PM
Looked offside with Sakaia jumping out the way in the goalies syeline.
Lino should have had his flag up ref had good view to see he was in goalkeepers eyeline.
31-10-2021, 12:44 PM
5-1
31-10-2021, 12:47 PM
if we had VAR
4th offside
5th the scorers arm would have been called off
31-10-2021, 12:48 PM
if we had VAR
4th offside
5th the scorers arm would have been called off
The arm can't be called offside surely as you can't score with the arm.
thebausburst
31-10-2021, 12:48 PM
Even though Motherwell have been horsed I’d have that Mugabee even though the surname is a bit Shan
31-10-2021, 12:50 PM
6-1
31-10-2021, 12:51 PM
The arm can't be called offside surely as you can't score with the arm.
of the top of my head Patrick Bamford had a goal ruled offside for that exact reason, also another which i really can't remember who it was and for which side
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPQYHw1ezV8&t=1s
31-10-2021, 12:52 PM
Rangers player tugging the defenders shirt in the box, thought that was a foul? Or is that only when the shirt being pulled is a Rangers shirt🤔
31-10-2021, 12:55 PM
Lovely banner in the Motherwell end :greengrin
https://i.ibb.co/KjqLF6r/4-B31-CEA0-B5-D1-48-E1-823-B-36-CBB85-B81-F4.png (https://ibb.co/JR7y5ns)
instagram sharer url (https://imgbb.com/)
31-10-2021, 12:58 PM
https://i.ibb.co/KjqLF6r/4-B31-CEA0-B5-D1-48-E1-823-B-36-CBB85-B81-F4.png (https://ibb.co/JR7y5ns)
😂😂😂
MKHIBEE
31-10-2021, 01:00 PM
Feel the love
31-10-2021, 01:04 PM
Artistic AND Factual
31-10-2021, 01:09 PM
😂😂😂
That's brilliant. Respect.
31-10-2021, 01:19 PM
Funny but ultimately a bit cringe when you lose 6-1
Rumble de Thump
31-10-2021, 01:19 PM
If we had VAR, and the officials implemented it correctly, Sevco would be struggling to get into the top 6.
31-10-2021, 01:35 PM
3-0 to Chelsea ladies, ball into the box from the right and a free header. Man City have been studying hibs defence 😉
Norwich v Leeds HT 0-0, two teams really struggling with confidence, not a great game TBH.
31-10-2021, 01:54 PM
Erin Cuthbert scored chelsea women first goal v man city
FA Cup semi-final - Manchester City v Chelsea: Erin Cuthbert opens the scoring for Chelsea - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/59111009)
she needs to do that for Scotland :)
31-10-2021, 01:58 PM
Norwich v Leeds HT 0-0, two teams really struggling with confidence, not a great game TBH.
not once heard the home support get behind their side
31-10-2021, 01:59 PM
Wonder if we can get their ultras on loan in January
Both teams look happy to get a point.
Wonder if we can get their ultras on loan in January
Only if we try for st mirrens first :greengrin
31-10-2021, 02:14 PM
at last Raphina 1-0 leeds
31-10-2021, 02:16 PM
mellier stupidly gives away a corner to norwich....1-1
31-10-2021, 02:18 PM
goals galore 2-1 leeds
31-10-2021, 02:29 PM
A side that have won the last 4 league cups, 3 of the last 4 league titles, an FA cup in that time, adding the best striker in the league to their squad, and then saying they wouldn’t win a trophy for the next 4 years is a bit of a stretch.
I only mentioned no guarantees. I’m not saying they won’t of course.
Funny but ultimately a bit cringe when you lose 6-1
If only we all knew what the future would be, or maybe not. 🤔
31-10-2021, 02:45 PM
Bielsa's love child only getting 3 mins this week, thankfully
31-10-2021, 02:46 PM
Delia no' there then.
31-10-2021, 02:48 PM
Just seen the end of this game why is Gilmour getting no game time? Seems odd given how poorly Norwich are doing.
31-10-2021, 02:52 PM
FT Norwich 1 Leeds 2, Norwich are a certainty to go back down
31-10-2021, 02:54 PM
Just seen the end of this game why is Gilmour getting no game time? Seems odd given how poorly Norwich are doing.
Norwich manager spoke about a fortnight ago how he has no interest in developing another club’s player. He will play only if Norwich players aren’t available.
Reading between the lines, I thought it was a dig at the head of recruitment.
31-10-2021, 02:56 PM
Delia no' there then.
didn't see her in any crowd shots, she's maybe at home baking a cake
A totally pointless loan, head and shoulders above anyone in that Norwich midfield, showed again for Scotland what he can do, wouldn't surprise me to se him recalled by Chelsea and loaned to someone else.
31-10-2021, 02:56 PM
Norwich manager spoke about a fortnight ago how he has no interest in developing another club’s player. He will play only if Norwich players aren’t available.
Really hope Chelsea cancel the loan in Jan then. We can't afford to stifle the development of Scotland's best midfielder in god knows how long because of some personal tiff between manager and board.
Very strange loan then if true.
31-10-2021, 03:00 PM
Even when not playing him will likely mean they will have lesser chance of staying in the league. Madness.
You have to think their manager must be close to getting punted.
31-10-2021, 03:15 PM
Up to about 3/4 weeks ago, he played every week
31-10-2021, 03:33 PM
Very strange loan then if true.
Not really what he said about gilmour though
31-10-2021, 03:41 PM
Villa 0-1 West Ham
7 mins
The Hammers are going really well.
31-10-2021, 03:58 PM
A totally pointless loan, head and shoulders above anyone in that Norwich midfield, showed again for Scotland what he can do, wouldn't surprise me to se him recalled by Chelsea and loaned to someone else.
Could lend him to us for, say, 3 years…
31-10-2021, 04:08 PM
Villa 1-1 West Ham
34 mins
Villa 1-2 West Ham
38 mins
31-10-2021, 04:13 PM
Was that Nanny McPhee oan the West Ham bench ?
31-10-2021, 04:16 PM
AV bench he is the set piece specialist
31-10-2021, 04:26 PM
AV bench he is the set piece specialist
That explains everything thanks 😂
Renfrew_Hibby
31-10-2021, 04:27 PM
goals galore 2-1 leeds
Nice one, Newcastle now 6pts off 17th.
Just about to post this, how do these guys still get jobs like this, especially at big clubs, he's brutal.
31-10-2021, 04:37 PM
Nice one, Newcastle now 6pts off 17th.
the Bin Salman Project club will get a mega millions cash injection in January
31-10-2021, 04:39 PM
Think the first Villa challenge was more of a red than the second!!
Just_Jimmy
31-10-2021, 04:40 PM
Think the first Villa challenge was more of a red than the second!!Agree. The actual red is soft. I've yet to see a ref go to the screen and come back and say actually I was right.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Was that a clear cut chance seeing as he was going wide and another defender coming across from the middle.
EI255
31-10-2021, 04:49 PM
Nice one, Newcastle now 6pts off 17th.Would be hilarious if they get relegated.
31-10-2021, 05:16 PM
David Moyes doing some job. Normally the surprise package fall away the next season but West Ham look as good as they did last season. Pleased for Moyes as he was looking like yesterday’s man but was probably unfairly tarred with that after taking on the thankless job of following Fergie. Ironically now is probably the time Man U should have appointed him.
31-10-2021, 05:17 PM
Pretty bubbles in the air! 🔨
31-10-2021, 05:20 PM
FT Norwich 1 Leeds 2, Norwich are a certainty to go back down
Happy days, Huns win both halves, Leeds win double.
31-10-2021, 05:21 PM
David Moyes doing some job. Normally the surprise package fall away the next season but West Ham look as good as they did last season. Pleased for Moyes as he was looking like yesterday’s man but was probably unfairly tarred with that after taking on the thankless job of following Fergie. Ironically now is probably the time Man U should have appointed him.
He's a good manager at a good club. Sometimes it just clicks.
Certainly handed Villa a hiding.
31-10-2021, 05:47 PM
Certainly handed Villa a hiding.
Villa on a poor run at the moment. Big decision to drop Mings for this game. Didn’t quite work out
Grealish made them tick and the new boy on the left they brought in couldn't lace his boots, he was very poor today. Poor form and right in the relegation scrap.
31-10-2021, 05:52 PM
He’s got the best win percentage of any West Ham Premier league manager and the only one to win more than he’s lost.
31-10-2021, 06:28 PM
Just about to post this, how do these guys still get jobs like this, especially at big clubs, he's brutal.
Set piece coach
31-10-2021, 06:35 PM
Mueller starts for Orlando this evening . I think it's on the tellybox
31-10-2021, 07:44 PM
Set piece coach
He's more a Ring Piece Coach
31-10-2021, 08:47 PM
Mueller starts for Orlando this evening . I think it's on the tellybox
I have no idea where Mueller is going to fit into the Hibs side. Watched him a few times and he’s very athletic but plays on the right and is basically very similar to Cadden.
Hulk1875
31-10-2021, 08:50 PM
I have no idea where Mueller is going to fit into the Hibs side. Watched him a few times and he’s very athletic but plays on the right and is basically very similar to Cadden.
On the left cutting in, he was there for bit before coming off
31-10-2021, 09:12 PM
He's more a Ring Piece Coach
01-11-2021, 12:17 AM
It’s basically the CR7 Role. When he finally arrives he’ll have a similar impact.
01-11-2021, 12:32 PM
I’m sure they had covid problems rather than tactical problems.
01-11-2021, 02:19 PM
Noticed that Oli Shaw is having a good time at Killie. Pleased for him.
EI255
01-11-2021, 06:55 PM
What a tune to enter the field at Wolves..... Engery 52 "cafe del Mar"..... *** brilliant!
01-11-2021, 07:29 PM
Wolves 1 v 0 Everton
01-11-2021, 07:35 PM
Wolves 2 v 0 Everton
01-11-2021, 07:41 PM
Knowing our luck it will probably be on the treatment table.
01-11-2021, 08:33 PM
Wolves 2-1 Everton
Not sure who the co-commentator is but her voice is grating on me something awful.
EI255
01-11-2021, 09:01 PM
FT Norwich 1 Leeds 2, Norwich are a certainty to go back downWhat a shock that would be!
EI255
01-11-2021, 09:02 PM
Wolves 2-1 Everton
Not sure who the co-commentator is but her voice is grating on me something awful.Snap. Absolutely awful commentary. Just why?????
02-11-2021, 08:28 AM
Snap. Absolutely awful commentary. Just why?????
The pc police will be round shortly.
02-11-2021, 05:16 PM
Just turned on Malmo v Chelsea, 0-0 after half an hour.
Have they sung Boltonhibs song yet? :wink:
02-11-2021, 05:17 PM
Just turned on Malmo v Chelsea, 0-0 after half an hour.
Have they sung Boltonhibs song yet? :wink:
What are the words to it😂
02-11-2021, 05:25 PM
From the little I've seen of him he seems to play much further forward than Cadden usually does for us
02-11-2021, 05:27 PM
What are the words to it😂
here you go Billy. :wink:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBqsRvdT5WY&ab_channel=s7jcd
02-11-2021, 05:30 PM
here you go Billy. :wink:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBqsRvdT5WY&ab_channel=s7jcd
I remember it well, did he compose it all by himself
😳
02-11-2021, 05:33 PM
I remember it well, did he compose it all by himself
😳
After nearly a bottle of jamesons, he couldn't speak. :greengrin
02-11-2021, 07:11 PM
1-0 Atalanta.
02-11-2021, 07:13 PM
1-0 Atalanta :thumbsup:
02-11-2021, 07:14 PM
1-0 Atalanta.
Sure the same player scored twice against us for Maribor. :aok:
02-11-2021, 07:15 PM
Don’t know if anyone watches these midweek Gillette Soccer Specials but what an insufferable clot Lee Hendrie is.
Man U sitting off again with hardly any pressing allowing Atalanta to play, not learnt from the Liverpool game, it was what most pundits said was their problem.
02-11-2021, 07:22 PM
Sure the same player scored twice against us for Maribor. :aok:
Yeah it is.
Magpie
02-11-2021, 07:25 PM
Guardiola, Tuchel, Klopp, Conte, Benitez, Moyes, Arteta, Ranieri, Rodgers and Emery if he joins Newcastle are better than Ole imo. Don’t even rate the guy as a top 10 PL manager.
02-11-2021, 07:27 PM
Man U sitting off again with hardly any pressing allowing Atalanta to play, not learnt from the Liverpool game, it was what most pundits said was their problem.
Thought the issue v Liverpool was trying to press when they weren't very good at it.
02-11-2021, 07:31 PM
Thought the issue v Liverpool was trying to press when they weren't very good at it.
And they were getting criticused early doors v Spurs for not pressing and went on to give them a doing!
Nah, they got slated for being lazy and just sitting off their players, Liverpool just ran riot, came out against a poor Spurs and pressed them but Spurs are crap so made United look good.
Watching just now Rashford, Pogba and Ronaldo have hardly broke sweat, jogging around the pitch with no urgency.