https://fminside.net/players/2-fm-22/2000010276-mykola-kukharevych
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
02-09-2022, 12:11 AM
Who's the two though?
Melkersen and Nisbet, **** it, 4-0-6
02-09-2022, 12:14 AM
Anyway that's me had enough .... off to bed in the hope I miss something in the next few hours and we have signed someone who isn't a centre half who couldn't get a game in the 5th tier of English fitba and a striker with 4 goals in his entire professional club career.
I'm not angry with any of that, just totally underwhelmed.
Greenio
Moira saying Hibs will 'know the name' of this last signing
🤔
See if they’re leaving time between announcements to build the suspense, I think it’s working in the opposite way. I just feel pissed off now
Absolutely knackered and dodging spiders in my living room. This better be ****ing worth it…
See if they’re leaving time between announcements to build the suspense, I think it’s working in the opposite way. I just feel pissed off nowAre we shocked tho? [emoji57][emoji23]
LunasBoots
02-09-2022, 12:15 AM
Off to bed to hopefully better news in the morning
02-09-2022, 12:16 AM
You're a miserable *******. Get to your bed!!
Agreed. It's True though. 😁
Moira saying Hibs will 'know the name' of this last signing
🤔
https://i.ibb.co/LzQs8q0/images-3.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)
?
02-09-2022, 12:18 AM
See if they’re leaving time between announcements to build the suspense, I think it’s working in the opposite way. I just feel pissed off now
Not a chance they're doing that. For a start, it's 1.00am and there's about 0.005% of the fan base paying attention.
They'll also want to get to their own kips.
zitelli62
Is mckirdy or whatever his name signing I'm getting bored now either announce he is signing or not and let everyone get to bed.
Is mckirdy or whatever his name signing I'm getting bored now either announce he is signing or not and let everyone get to bed.Go to bed, youl find out when you wake up
02-09-2022, 12:19 AM
McKirdy done. Announcement coming. 👍
chippy
02-09-2022, 12:19 AM
https://i.ibb.co/LzQs8q0/images-3.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)
?
Jimmy O’ Rourke of course
02-09-2022, 12:20 AM
Mckirby confirmed official
McKirdy confirmed :hyper :hyper
Thank **** for that. About time.
McKirdy done. This should be an interesting signing.
Absolutely knackered and dodging spiders in my living room. This better be ****ing worth it…
Get the spiders to Easter Road, 8 legs so they must be able to create something in the center of the pitch.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/harry-mckirdy-is-a-hibee
3 year deal
02-09-2022, 12:21 AM
Thank ****ing christ it’s official. Night hibs fans x
one day maybe...
I'm out got work in the morning had enough of the suspense..
Just_Jimmy
Mckirdy official
Good night
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
McKirdy done. Announcement coming. 👍
That was quick
McKirdy has a Riordan barnet. Love him already.
https://i.imgur.com/3LhG34q.png
I love Ron.
Kaiser_Sauzee
McKirdy confirmed.
02-09-2022, 12:22 AM
No business done tweet yet
2am.-Rogic.
Team of strikers it is, mon the goals
Ian Gordon's been f*****g with everyone for giving him abuse :greengrin
zitelli62
02-09-2022, 12:23 AM
Go to bed, youl find out when you wake up
Yippee would have hated to miss that bed time now.
Our attacking options are ridiculous in there numbers
I reckon that Ukrainian boy might cause some havoc
Mikey_1875
Nice one, hopefully all the signings can hit the ground running.
JamesHFC
Ian Gordon does it again.
Can't see Bojang playing anytime soon.
02-09-2022, 12:24 AM
Ian Gordon does it again.
Pay rise and contract extension immediately.
Are we finished?
We're not throwing anything down for a striker if the latest reports are true. :aok:Hiya pal! You OK?
Halmyre Hibee
There’s only one Ian Gordon 😂
02-09-2022, 12:25 AM
Well done Hibs on getting it done.
Surprised at the lack of gifs/emojis etc before announcing it but it is the early hours of the morning 😅
badabing67
02-09-2022, 12:25 AM
From his youtube clips i think he is a bit like Gaz O'Conner
02-09-2022, 12:27 AM
https://twitter.com/moira_gordon/status/1565496066488909824?s=21&t=4puPmeHmaiGwJpr3Xfnofw
Interesting
On a non Hibs note, that's another window passed and all of the big teams forgot to sign Wilfred Zaha again. Imagine that.....
scottish_sleepy
Moira Gordon just tweeted subject to fifa approval as Swindon were late submitting their paperwork 🤢🤢
JamesHFC
02-09-2022, 12:28 AM
https://twitter.com/moira_gordon/status/1565496066488909824?s=21&t=4puPmeHmaiGwJpr3Xfnofw
Interesting
The fact we have announced it I think we are pretty confident of it being done in time.
With us though you never know 😂
02-09-2022, 12:30 AM
https://youtu.be/HaO22tqX-SU?t=4
Knows where the goals are
02-09-2022, 12:30 AM
Right, I'm away to bed. Assuming we're done but will leave the thread open just in case.
tonyrougier123
02-09-2022, 12:31 AM
Ian Gordon’s late night army!
02-09-2022, 12:32 AM
Interesting
****’s sake. Forest signed about another six players whilst I was waiting for this to come through.
Interesting
That as good as confirms Swindon were the ones who've been dicking us around all day, not vice versa.
Just been filming his announcement video all day, by the looks of things...
JamesHFC
02-09-2022, 12:49 AM
Seems to be in the right place at the right time, signs of a good striker.
02-09-2022, 12:51 AM
3 year deal
Great! I'm happy about that - McKirdy looks like a headline signing capable of making an immediate (pending bans) impact on the 1st team and I'm relieved we got that over the line!
As for the rest of our deadine day business - Kukharevych gives us a more physical option up front which may compensate for Doidge's exit - and Fish gives us a bit more cover in central defence. Both young players who I'd expect to be more on the fringes - I hope they impress when they get their chance.
Like many I'm a wee bit surprised at no apparent attempt to sign a midfielder. I'm not as harsh a critic as some of our current lot but recognise room for improvement. Also considering Tait's loan to Arbroath we may end up a bit short on numbers there.
JamesHFC
02-09-2022, 12:55 AM
Great! I'm happy about that - McKirdy looks like a headline signing capable of making an immediate (pending bans) impact on the 1st team and I'm relieved we got that over the line!
As for the rest of our deadine day business - Kukharevych gives us a more physical option up front which may compensate for Doidge's exit - and Fish gives us a bit more cover in central defence. Both young players who I'd expect to be more on the fringes - I hope they impress when they get their chance.
Like many I'm a wee bit surprised at no apparent attempt to sign a midfielder. I'm not as harsh a critic as some of our current lot but recognise room for improvement. Also considering Tait's loan to Arbroath we may end up a bit short on numbers there.
Must be expecting Magennis back playing imminently.
Hopefully he stays fit.
Wonder what the chances of FIFA not approving the deal are. Anyone know of a similar case?
02-09-2022, 01:05 AM
Wonder what the chances of FIFA not approving the deal are. Anyone know of a similar case?
No idea but I'm getting brown pants here thinking about it
02-09-2022, 01:06 AM
Must be expecting Magennis back playing imminently.
Hopefully he stays fit.
That would be an unexpected bonus :greengrin
No idea but I'm getting brown pants here thinking about it
Here's one. Leicester missed the deadline by 14 seconds and had to wait until the next transfer window. Difference was that it was Leicester who were late. With McKirdy, Hibs were on time but Swindon were late. Don't know if that would matter.
https://www.leicestermercury.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/fifa-reject-adrien-silva-leicester-575867
02-09-2022, 01:49 AM
Another transfer window passes by and the key areas of the team have still not been addressed.
A loan signing with two senior appearances, a random striker nobody has ever heard off and possibly McKirdy who may or may not be okay.
Folk just seem happy guys have been signed but the quality is seriously lacking once again.
02-09-2022, 01:52 AM
All of this ridiculousness could have easily been avoided by signing Griffiths in June.
Still, hope the new guys are amazing and get us the goals we need to win some games.
02-09-2022, 02:06 AM
Another transfer window passes by and the key areas of the team have still not been addressed.
A loan signing with two senior appearances, a random striker nobody has ever heard off and possibly McKirdy who may or may not be okay.
Folk just seem happy guys have been signed but the quality is seriously lacking once again.
No quality from three players I'm willing to bet you've never seen play. Lol......
Yes but you need to get the complaint in early for the told you so call back later on down the line.
02-09-2022, 02:11 AM
McKirdy may or may not be ok like I said.
We haven’t signed a midfielder who can come straight in. Putting our faith in a guy who’s returning from another long lay off.
A centre back with two senior matches to his name - panic signing.
Another random youth player.
We’ve need a bit of quality and ‘ready to go’ as the manager put it players for the last three transfer windows and not done it again.
We can revisit this thread in a few months when we are languishing in the bottom six again and debating whether the manager should be punted or no.
16 signings in this window. Must be a record for us.
And yet it still feels like we have problems in midfield and central defense.
And we have a player who may not now be registered in time.
Only Hibs could manage that.
02-09-2022, 03:42 AM
Whatever business we have done I guarantee it’s not went to the last second. This keeping everyone in suspense is pathetic. Announce what you have and stop fannying around trying to be clever. I was in the hibs club when Ron Gordon and that absolute weapon Ben kensell came in. The first table he approached was ours, he asked what is the most important thing we can do for you guys as fans. I said, stop fannying us about, stop hiding things, be transparent, tell us straight away when things happen including transfers in and out. I said we are sick of the disinformation from the club that has the fans arguing or disagreeing on social media. I said it’s our club, we care about the club, you care about your job, tell us up front and we will support. I think I wasted my breathe
Jeezo, calm down FFS
stalbanshibby
02-09-2022, 03:47 AM
Just had 4 hours kip. Feel a bit better now that McKirdy's in.
Assuming he's registered to play, reasonably excited by prospect of Youan, Boyle, McKirdy up top, and a fit McGennis. Reckon McKirdy will need some protection though - there's nothing more enticing to a Scottish defender than to kick the ***** out of a cocky Englishman who's got some skill.
Think the big Ukranian will make an impact too. Don't know anything about him but players from there tend to be pretty good technically and he seems a big lad, so gives a good option.
So over to you now Lee. Wonder what you think about our recruitment team in private? Last night I had visions of you raging 'Ian - get it ****ing done, or you'll be looking for another coach'
JammyDoidger
02-09-2022, 05:07 AM
Jeezo, calm down FFS
The boys got a point, even on Twitter announcing him last keeping us waiting, it's driving negativity on the signings before him people thinking we aren't getting Mckirdy, the place is already full of negativity without them winding us up even more.
02-09-2022, 05:16 AM
The boys got a point, even on Twitter announcing him last keeping us waiting, it's driving negativity on the signings before him people thinking we aren't getting Mckirdy, the place is already full of negativity without them winding us up even more.
Hibs aren't trying to wind you up. Get over yourself. No difference in the deal being done at 12am or 12pm.
If you're actually raging about this, you'd only find something else to be unhappy about
hibee1875
02-09-2022, 05:19 AM
All of this ridiculousness could have easily been avoided by signing Griffiths in June.
Still, hope the new guys are amazing and get us the goals we need to win some games.
Give it a rest Leigh. You’re finished
Trinity Hibee
02-09-2022, 05:22 AM
Well 3 new players in. Surprised we’ve got 2 forwards in with no midfielders signing and tait has been allowed to go on loan. Midfield is a huge worry at the moment. I hope to god we can keep ourselves in touch with 3rd until Magennis and nisbet return.
02-09-2022, 05:49 AM
The boys got a point, even on Twitter announcing him last keeping us waiting, it's driving negativity on the signings before him people thinking we aren't getting Mckirdy, the place is already full of negativity without them winding us up even more.Hahahaha. Quality post
Wonder if Chelsea. Net, Leeds. Net, Brighton. Net or forest. Net are coming out with the same garbage
Ubrwcjon hibs keo us waiting until 1.30am just for ****s and giggles? [emoji23]
02-09-2022, 05:50 AM
Nice to add some depth up front but we haven't addressed two glaring issues with our squad all window with the issues we have at centre back and in midfield.
I'm not overly optimistic about a teenage centre half that couldn't get a game in the 5th tier of English football, as let's be honest we've seen this kind of transfer over and over and they're never good enough.
To not improve a diabolical midfield is a huge worry. To then let Delfierre and Tait both leave on loan, leaving us even lighter in there doesn't make any sense to me at all.
Trinity Hibee
02-09-2022, 05:51 AM
Apparently Swindon were late submitting their paperwork so it’s not stamped and sealed yet. Waiting for clearance.
hibee316
02-09-2022, 05:52 AM
Well, I'm still raging!!!!
I think.... am I supposed to still be raging?
Trying my best the older I get not to let Hibs news bother me as much.
I have no control over it. Why get annoyed by something you have no control over?
Easier said than done, but something that gets easier if you keep working on it, I think!
02-09-2022, 05:52 AM
McKirdy may or may not be ok like I said.
We haven’t signed a midfielder who can come straight in. Putting our faith in a guy who’s returning from another long lay off.
A centre back with two senior matches to his name - panic signing.
Another random youth player.
We’ve need a bit of quality and ‘ready to go’ as the manager put it players for the last three transfer windows and not done it again.
We can revisit this thread in a few months when we are languishing in the bottom six again and debating whether the manager should be punted or no.Hibs spent another 6 figure transfer fee last night
Thoughts on this major move in the market?
Wonder what Lee Johnson thinks? [emoji57]
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 05:54 AM
Nice to add some depth up front but we haven't addressed two glaring issues with our squad all window with the issues we have at centre back and in midfield.
I'm not overly optimistic about a teenage centre half that couldn't get a game in the 5th tier of English football, as let's be honest we've seen this kind of transfer over and over and they're never good enough.
To not improve a diabolical midfield is a huge worry. To then let Delfierre and Tait both leave on loan, leaving us even lighter in there doesn't make any sense to me at all.
Yup. The lack of a midfielder is absolutely astonishing. Without one I still don’t see us getting top 6. This midfield simply isn’t good enough for it.
02-09-2022, 05:56 AM
Yup. The lack of a midfielder is absolutely astonishing. Without one I still don’t see us getting top 6. This midfield simply isn’t good enough for it.It's fine - we will be playing a 4-1-5 anyway
Get the Ukrainian hightower up top knocking the balls down
Im.guessijg Maggennis will be back this month
JammyDoidger
02-09-2022, 05:59 AM
Hibs aren't trying to wind you up. Get over yourself. No difference in the deal being done at 12am or 12pm.
If you're actually raging about this, you'd only find something else to be unhappy about
All I'm saying is why not announce Mckirdy first then the other two would have been better received, can't be good for the new signings looking at some of the comments from dissapointed fans because it's not the signing they were hoping for, that's all.
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 06:00 AM
It's fine - we will be playing a 4-1-5 anyway
Get the Ukrainian hightower up top knocking the balls down
Im.guessijg Maggennis will be back this month
As much as I hate the idea of us playing that style of football it’s genuinely probably the best way for us to go. Back to front, missing out the midfield and leaving them to solely focus on the defensive side. I wonder if we’ll see more of us playing like that.
02-09-2022, 06:02 AM
Looks like he can finish well with either foot too.
Think we might have a wee gem here.
02-09-2022, 06:04 AM
[QUOTE=hibee316;7088084
I have no control over it. Why get annoyed by something you have no control over
![/QUOTE]
I didn’t think I’d come into .net to find good life coaching but there’s a good piece of advice :agree:
02-09-2022, 06:08 AM
If you listened to TalkSPORT earlier you wouldn’t know Scotland existed.
People complain about BBC coverage but happily listen to to talk sport who couldn’t care less about anything beyond the occasional mention of the Old Firm.
Avoid!
02-09-2022, 06:09 AM
Yup. The lack of a midfielder is absolutely astonishing. Without one I still don’t see us getting top 6. This midfield simply isn’t good enough for it.
We will get top 6
02-09-2022, 06:10 AM
What a rollercoaster reading this thread this morning 😂
Thank goodness we got McKirdy, would have been riots had this one slipped away.
Ultimately, any window in which we sign Martin Boyle is an incredible window so well done Hibs.
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 06:19 AM
So I wonder if Fish is expected to play or if he’s just here as backup?
Also, how long did the work permits take for the likes of Youan etc? Could the Ukrainian boy take a while to be available?
02-09-2022, 06:21 AM
So I wonder if Fish is expected to play or if he’s just here as backup?He's only an injury or red card away from pretty much needing to play
I think we will want to line up with Porto and Hanlon for the next 8 weeks or so but chances are 1 will be out at sompoint
I've never seen him play, maybe he will be a useful addition
As for hightower, I hope his u 21 caps go some way to making it quicker. Read a report saying hibs hope that's soon
"Hibs*require international clearance and work permit approval for Kukharevych but are hopeful of completing that sooner rather than later."
02-09-2022, 06:31 AM
I'm really glad to wake up and see us having done some business.
I still think the squad is very top heavy. We have Nisbet (when fit), McKirdy, Youan, Boyle, Melkerson, Bojang, McGeady, Tavares and the new Ukraine. All battling for 3 places. Some guys in there how will be on decent money.
But we'll be starting with Newell, Campbell and JDH until Magennis is back???
02-09-2022, 06:35 AM
I still think the squad is very top heavy. We have Nisbet (when fit), McKirdy, Youan, Boyle, Melkerson, Bojang, McGeady, Tavares and the new Ukraine. All battling for 3 places. Some guys in there how will be on decent money.
Tend to agree but we saw last season how quickly injuries crippled us. We'll need the squad.
Hibee Daft
02-09-2022, 06:39 AM
If we're chasing a game we now have an option of 2 up front, also when Nisbet comes back he'll only have a year on his contract left and might not want to stay. Hope he does but you never know
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 06:41 AM
We’ve apparently said those 3 won’t start together again.
How true that was I’m not sure but it was Patrick McParland that reported it and he’s usually on the ball.
I find it hard to believe we’d rule it out but if we have it’ll possibly mean a change in formation is coming..
02-09-2022, 06:43 AM
Really hope the McKirdy deal is approved and quick, must be hard for the lad due to the uncertainty and take away from the buzz he must have.
In terms of the window I’am really happy with the players brought in overall, it’s just a couple of positions that we never addressed that’s the annoying bit.
But if you said to Hibs fans before the window
Marshall
McGeady
Boyle
McKirdy
Youan
Cabraja
Were all signing I imagined they’d have bit your hand off, unfortunately for teams whilst getting your business done early is a positive it then makes fans want more and more, everyone wants a big signing on TDD. If Boyle wasn’t announced until TDD the feeling would be alot different I’m sure.
Then you’ve got the young lads
Schofield
Miller
Fish
McLellend
Kenneh
Tavares
Bojang
Mykola
Who will all hopefully prove their worth and quality. That’s not including Bushiri and Henderson joining permanently so in total 16 new signings.
02-09-2022, 06:43 AM
We’ve apparently said those 3 won’t start together again.
How true that was I’m not sure but it was Patrick McParland that reported it and he’s usually on the ball.
I find it hard to believe we’d rule it out but if we have it’ll possibly mean a change in formation is coming..Yeah I doubt anyone from Hibs would say that to be honest
Personally I'd rather we didn't but we would never rule it out
Be v surprised if Kenneh doesn't start from now on
02-09-2022, 06:46 AM
Tbh you really can’t say LJ hasn’t been backed.
We have signed his top target, possibly for less than we originally agreed to pay.
We have signed the fans top target, Boyle, likely having set a new club record for a transfer fee.
We have signed a top keeper in David Marshall.
Bushiri, whether we wanted him or not, looks to be a solid signing.
02-09-2022, 06:46 AM
McKirdy is definitely the confident type anyway. WTF is he wearing
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220902/13c552b5d33a8aabfae49784e777e9c8.jpg
02-09-2022, 06:53 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220902/13c552b5d33a8aabfae49784e777e9c8.jpgTo be fair he must've been on speed all night trying to keep himself awake
CL0762
02-09-2022, 06:57 AM
So I wonder if Fish is expected to play or if he’s just here as backup?
Also, how long did the work permits take for the likes of Youan etc? Could the Ukrainian boy take a while to be available?
I might be talking ***** (not like me) but I’m sure there’s some sort of special dispensation in place for Ukrainian players at the moment due to everything that’s gone on.
Looks like he’s wearing Mr Tumbles trousers
02-09-2022, 07:00 AM
All I'm saying is why not announce Mckirdy first then the other two would have been better received, can't be good for the new signings looking at some of the comments from dissapointed fans because it's not the signing they were hoping for, that's all.
The fans shouldn't be fuds then. Club not to blame for that.
02-09-2022, 07:01 AM
Looks a right wide-o. Great!
02-09-2022, 07:02 AM
Really hope the McKirdy deal is approved and quick, must be hard for the lad due to the uncertainty and take away from the buzz he must have.
In terms of the window I’am really happy with the players brought in overall, it’s just a couple of positions that we never addressed that’s the annoying bit.
Marshall
McGeady
Boyle
McKirdy
Youan
Cabraja
Were all signing I imagined they’d have bit your hand off, unfortunately for teams whilst getting your business done early is a positive it then makes fans want more and more, everyone wants a big signing on TDD. If Boyle wasn’t announced until TDD the feeling would be alot different I’m sure.
Schofield
Miller
Fish
McLellend
Kenneh
Tavares
Bojang
Mykola
Who will all hopefully prove their worth and quality. That’s not including Bushiri and Henderson joining permanently so in total 16 new signings.
All that and midfield is still the same.[emoji849]
Who needs a midfield when you play 3-0-7
02-09-2022, 07:16 AM
Route One to McKirdy! No mercy!
Who needs a midfield? Let's be Stoke City for a change.
Crunchie
02-09-2022, 07:16 AM
You must wake up and instantly think of our midfield, then obsess about it all day.
02-09-2022, 07:19 AM
McKirdy’s Instagram is hilarious - he’s 100% going to wind Sevco and Hearts right up. Complete wideo but looks a genuinely good footballer and finisher as well. All for it!!
02-09-2022, 07:29 AM
I love the sound of the Ukrainian lad.
A big striker was EXACTLY what we needed most imo. We’ve already got decent attacking players, a proper centre forward should make a huge difference if we continue to attempt to play 433.
In midfield - I still think Kenneh is worth persevering with, and it’s worth remembering how well at times Stevenson did in there last season. You’ve also got the likes of McGeady who might play number 10. We’d all have liked reinforcements there but with a bit of creativity I still think something can be cobbled together.
Fish - good enough to get a 5 year deal at Man Utd. Was Porto not 19 when he broke into our team? Very good player himself at that time, but good enough to get a 5 year deal from Man U?
Hibs left it late and there’s no doubt there’s risk involved with these ones but when you add them to the other business we did this summer I’m pretty excited tbh.
Which I REALLY wasn’t at about 10pm last night.
02-09-2022, 07:32 AM
https://youtu.be/cbB3iGRHtqA
This banger has to be played tomorrow? :partyhibb
Has he properly signed? I’ve just seen Nottingham Forrest didn’t get a guy from Chelsea as they where late sending paperwork and it’s gave me the fear
02-09-2022, 07:37 AM
Has he properly signed? I’ve just seen Nottingham Forrest didn’t get a guy from Chelsea as they where late sending paperwork and it’s gave me the fear
As long as we lodged our paperwork on time it will be fine. By announcing his signing, you'd assume we have.
02-09-2022, 07:37 AM
Still some media outlets saying there is a possibility that the paperwork wasn't completed in time, may be at the Swindon end
Did read it was at Swindon end the issue
02-09-2022, 07:41 AM
And Kenneh and Henderson
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 07:41 AM
As long as we lodged our paperwork on time it will be fine. By announcing his signing, you'd assume we have.
I would be surprised if it mattered what end it was at.
Hopefully goes through.
02-09-2022, 07:43 AM
I would be surprised if it mattered what end it was at.
Hopefully goes through.
I always thought as long as the club the player is transferring to has lodged their paperwork then the selling club could lodge theirs the following day. I'm sure it happened to Chelsea (might be wrong) last season or season before.
Ray Donovan
02-09-2022, 07:45 AM
I was angry yesterday at the prospect of McKirdy falling through so fair play to Hibs for getting it done.
Although there are still deficiencies in the squad I'm hopeful that we'll now have enough goals in the team to win more than we lose - especially when the injured players return.
jws1875
02-09-2022, 07:45 AM
By announcing Rocky in the cup game I assumed we knew he wasn't suspended 🙃
02-09-2022, 07:49 AM
McKirdy looks a decent signing, the other two are once again young untried players, hardly what we needed, signed enough of them already.
Zambernardi1875
02-09-2022, 07:52 AM
3 random desperate signings, I’ve seen this show before.
Bridge hibs
02-09-2022, 07:53 AM
I love the sound of the Ukrainian lad.
A big striker was EXACTLY what we needed most imo. We’ve already got decent attacking players, a proper centre forward should make a huge difference if we continue to attempt to play 433.
In midfield - I still think Kenneh is worth persevering with, and it’s worth remembering how well at times Stevenson did in there last season. You’ve also got the likes of McGeady who might play number 10. We’d all have liked reinforcements there but with a bit of creativity I still think something can be cobbled together.
Fish - good enough to get a 5 year deal at Man Utd. Was Porto not 19 when he broke into our team? Very good player himself at that time, but good enough to get a 5 year deal from Man U?
Hibs left it late and there’s no doubt there’s risk involved with these ones but when you add them to the other business we did this summer I’m pretty excited tbh.
Which I REALLY wasn’t at about 10pm last night.Agree with that, McKirdy seems to be a bit of a handful on the pitch and I think he is going to be one of those nippy, niggly pain in the arse players that big slow (ten bob bit heid Halkett) will hate to play against
I dont know anything about the big Ukranian lad but hopefully he is a big robust player who will cause defenders problems in the air, particularly at set pieces. Think the young lad Fish made his first team debut for Man U last May so must have something about him and as you alluded to, a 5 year contract
Im looking forward to seeing what those lads bring to the team
02-09-2022, 07:54 AM
3 random desperate signings, I’ve seen this show before.What makes you think Mckirdy is random and desperate?
Havent we held an interest most of this window?
Mcbizz1998
02-09-2022, 07:54 AM
McKirdy has been our target all window.
02-09-2022, 07:55 AM
Marshall
McGeady
Boyle
McKirdy
Youan
Cabraja
Schofield
Miller
Fish
McLellend
Kenneh
Tavares
Bojang
Mykola
Thanks for compiling that list for this old Hibby who tried hard to keep up with "players in" recently.
I think many fans of other teams may wish they had such a window
Add to that returnees from injury,it all looks pretty good for me going forward .
02-09-2022, 07:56 AM
Looks a right wide-o. Great!
About time we had some wide-o in the team to add some attitude and wind the other team up when playing them! Just hope he hasnt got a bad attitude within our team though
Hibs1992
02-09-2022, 07:58 AM
McKirdy had 23 goals and 10 assists last season I can certainly live with those numbers
superbam
02-09-2022, 07:59 AM
Pretty sure I met him in The Arches around 1997
02-09-2022, 08:04 AM
Think he was in Blazin’ Squad
hibby67
02-09-2022, 08:05 AM
When everyone is fit we could go back to the famous 5 formation
Youan - McKirdy - Kukharevych - Nisbet - Boyle
Kenneh - Magennis
Čabraja - Busheri - Porteous
Marshall
02-09-2022, 08:08 AM
Happy enough with the 3 coming in.
Was hoping to read that we'd released 5 or 6 :greengrin
02-09-2022, 08:09 AM
Alon Nixon "reporting" there may be an issue with one cross border transfer and it not being signed in time.... 👀
Clarence
02-09-2022, 08:09 AM
I think he’ll fit right in. About time we had a bit of pepper in the broth.
Hibs4185
02-09-2022, 08:14 AM
Makes Jason Cummings look like a PHD professor
Some folk just go looking for something to complain about. Swindon submitted the paperwork late so arr you saying Hibs should have announced McKirdy before they had the deal confirmed?
Crunchie
02-09-2022, 08:16 AM
Thanks for compiling that list for this old Hibby who tried hard to keep up with "players in" recently.
I think many fans of other teams may wish they had such a window
Add to that returnees from injury,it all looks pretty good for me going forward .
Ditto :aok:
McHibby
02-09-2022, 08:17 AM
About time we had some wide-o in the team to add some attitude and wind the other team up when playing them! Just hope he hasnt got a bad attitude within our team though
I'm trying to remember the last time we had a really good "player you love to hate" type in the team. Maybe Cummings? He loved to wind up the opposition. I dunno to what extent he was disliked by other fans though.
02-09-2022, 08:20 AM
Think he was in Blazin’ Squad
Definitely more East 17.
02-09-2022, 08:21 AM
Alon Nixon "reporting" there may be an issue with one cross border transfer and it not being signed in time.... 👀
19 MINUTES AGO
Hibs' FIFA sweat
Hibs left it late to confirm the signings of strikers Harry McKirdy and Mykola Kukharevych as well as defender Will Fish.
The midnight transfer deadline came and went with no announcements from the Easter Road club.
McKirdy’s deal was the last to be confirmed at 1.20am following lengthy negotiations with Swindon.
The deal is subject to FIFA approval and international clearance as SunSport understands the relevant paperwork was submitted LATE by the League Two club.
But boss Lee Johnson is delighted to land the striker having tracked him all summer.
He said: “We’re excited to bring Harry to Hibernian FC, and we’re delighted that he chose to come here after interest from several different clubs.
“Everyone can see how well he’s been performing over the last 12-months or so and he’s a player that’s coming into the prime years of his career.
“He’s someone that shows his pitch personality and has a real desire to keep on improving.
“Alongside this, he also gives us extra options in the forward areas being able to play centrally and out wide. We can’t wait to get started with him.”
02-09-2022, 08:25 AM
Were hibs aware of this when we announced him
Would be annoying if an admin procedure scuppered this one
02-09-2022, 08:27 AM
Marshall
McGeady
Boyle
McKirdy
Youan
Cabraja
Nobody had heard of Youan or Cabraja so that's unlikely!
Signing Boyle isn't an upgrade on anything, it just puts us back in the position we were in before he left!
Marshall and McKirdy will hopefully be decent signings.
No idea about the rest and don't expect to see much of them in the first team.
Still, if LJ is happy with all 16 signings, he's had the prefect window and can't complain a jot from now on. It's 100% on him to get the team playing well and winning some matches.
02-09-2022, 08:28 AM
I'm trying to remember the last time we had a really good "player you love to hate" type in the team. Maybe Cummings? He loved to wind up the opposition. I dunno to what extent he was disliked by other fans though.
Porteous.
02-09-2022, 08:32 AM
Signing Boyle isn't an upgrade on anything, it just puts us back in the position we were in before he left!
Still, if LJ is happy with all 16 signings, he's had the prefect window and can't complain a jot from now on. It's 100% on him to get the team playing well and winning some matches.
But the criticism of the group is we can’t get the right signings over the line, since they DID get a very complicated deal done with the Saudis, they deserve credit for that. It also involves paying him more than his original Hibs deal.
There’s no ‘hopefully’ about Marshall, even if you ignore his impressive pedigree, just what he’s shown already has been a lot better than decent.
Not addressing CM is the black mark. But definitely a few positives.
02-09-2022, 08:33 AM
Porteous.
…He’s in danger of turning into one that Hibs fans dislike just as much.
Random desperate post, I've seen this show before.
Walter
02-09-2022, 08:35 AM
I feel like McKirdy might add that bit of cheeky gallusness that only Boyle provides. Love guys like that with complete self belief
02-09-2022, 08:39 AM
I feel like McKirdy might add that bit of cheeky gallusness that only Boyle provides. Love guys like that with complete self belief
Hes certainly a bit of a maverick but does have ability. Dont know much about Will Fish other than that he has recently signed a new contract at United so someone must rate him. Has reoresented England at various levels too. Never heard of the Ukrainian guy. How the hell do you pronounce his name?
02-09-2022, 08:39 AM
You get the feeling both Jack Ross and Maloney disliked players like this, but you need a bit of character in the dressing room.
MelbourneHibees
02-09-2022, 08:44 AM
Even if McKirdy does fall through you've got to imagine we sign him up in January anyway.
02-09-2022, 08:47 AM
Updated squad list after today's news;
Marshall
Schofield
Dabrowski
Miller
Cabraja
Hanlon
Porteous
Cadden
Stevenson
McGregor
Bushiri
McClelland
Fish
Kenneh
Magennis
Doyle-Hayes
Tavares
Newell
Henderson
Mitchell
Campbell
McGeady
Nisbet
Bojang
Melkersen
Youan
Boyle
Kukharevych
McKirdy
Obviously Dabrowski, Bushiri, Magennis, Mitchell, McGeady and Nisbet are all currently injured for various timescales and I suspect that McGregor will be going back to his role with the development team now that Fish has arrived so that leaves us with 22 first team players who are currently available.
I think McKirdy will be the only one of the deadline day signings who will be a first team starter with Kukharevych and Fish being used primarily as backup.
I'm glad we got a couple of strikers, however I remain concerned at our options in defence and in midfield.
GreenPJ
02-09-2022, 08:48 AM
Marshall has already proved to be a decent signing hasn't he? His saves and distribution as well as his communication is all an upgrade?
Boyle is an upgrade on what we had before he returned.
Agree 100% that it sits on LJ now to deliver. He picks the team and so if he is unhappy with the midfield he can always try the dev/youth as an option. It might be wishful thinking but if we could get a wee run going (even 3 straight wins) that could be a real catalyst.
I would imagine the transfer will go through, the buying club and the player are not at fault, the issue sits with the selling club not fulfilling their obligations. it would be very odd for the entities who have fulfilled their obligations to be negatively affected and I would imagine there would be mechanisms for Hibs and to a lesser extent Harry McKirdy to appeal a decision that prevented the signing from going through.
Even if McKirdy does fall through you've got to imagine we sign him up in January anyway.
Or he buys his contract out ,becomes a free agent & signs ( for us or * insert team here__________ )
02-09-2022, 08:54 AM
I would imagine the transfer will go through, the buying club and the player are not at fault, the issue sits with the selling club not fulfilling their obligations. it would be very odd for the entities who have fulfilled their obligations to be negatively affected and I would imagine there would be mechanisms for Hibs and to a lesser extent Harry McKirdy to appeal a decision that prevented the signing from going through.
That's my thoughts on it as well. Surely have to favour the buying club even if the selling club submit the paper work late, they still submitted it.
02-09-2022, 08:55 AM
Or he buys his contract out ,becomes a free agent & signs ( for us or * insert team here__________ )
If the deal does fall through he would have needed to be a free agent before last night's deadline in order to sign for another club before 1st January.
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 09:01 AM
Very surprised Rangers didnt go for Gilmour at £9m.
With Arfield nearly being 34, Davis being 50 and Jack being in his 30s id have thought he’d be an obvious signing with the Champions League money they’ll be getting in.
Can’t say I’m disappointed they didn’t go for him mind you.
Oh dear, random seems to be the favourite word these days, my teenage grandchildren use it a lot 😅
02-09-2022, 09:09 AM
With Arfield nearly being 34, Davis being 50 and Jack being in his 30s id have thought he’d be an obvious signing with the Champions League money they’ll be getting in.
Probably wouldn't want to come back to Scottish Football at his age, would be a massive step back. Brighton are a good club playing in the best league in the world.
02-09-2022, 09:13 AM
Probably wouldn't want to come back to Scottish Football at his age, would be a massive step back. Brighton are a good club playing in the best league in the world.
And Brighton paid £10m. An extra mil for Chelsea.
02-09-2022, 09:16 AM
Pler
https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1565624876152537091?t=geWsYQA0i-6rrZZ0-TfK0A&s=19
02-09-2022, 09:16 AM
McKirdy has been our target all window.
Yip, my lad plays for Swindon Supermarine and it’s all his team mates have been talking about on the close season. They are genuinely sad to see him go. Also annoyed he’s gone to Scotland. My boy pointed out to his mates, “where would you rather live, Edinburgh or Swindon”?
02-09-2022, 09:18 AM
Hiya pal! You OK?
What are the origins of this? Only ever see it on .net.
Yip, my lad plays for Swindon Supermarine and it’s all his team mates have been talking about on the close season. They are genuinely sad to see him go. Also annoyed he’s gone to Scotland. My boy pointed out to his mates, “where would you rather live, Edinburgh or Swindon”?
Good reply pat on the back for your lad 👍
02-09-2022, 09:19 AM
The 20% sell on clause was more attractive than the player and salary.
02-09-2022, 09:20 AM
Best thing about Swindon is it's easy to get to two much more interesting cities, Bristol and London.
Probably didn't want to go back to Rangers, he left them to further his career.
02-09-2022, 09:21 AM
Its not called by its ancient name of Swinetown for nothing...
02-09-2022, 09:33 AM
McKirdy stats.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FboaAv6WAAEIoUL?format=png&name=large if it comes out too small. Conclusion, looks like if we give him service he'll score but lumping hopeful balls at him unlikely to work well.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FboaAv6WAAEIoUL?format=png&name=large
02-09-2022, 09:35 AM
They wouldn't be able to compete on wages, even if Gilmour was interested.
Brighton seems a great fit for him, hopefully it works out.
Mcbizz1998
02-09-2022, 09:46 AM
Alon Nixon "reporting" there may be an issue with one cross border transfer and it not being signed in time.... [emoji102]
Hopefully not an issue with our Cole Stockton signing!
02-09-2022, 09:58 AM
McKirdy stats.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FboaAv6WAAEIoUL?format=png&name=large if it comes out too small. Conclusion, looks like if we give him service he'll score but lumping hopeful balls at him unlikely to work well.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FboaAv6WAAEIoUL?format=png&name=large
A lot of focus has been on his goal scoring ability but he appears to be a very creative player too so should help sort out some of our issues with creating chances too.
Hibees1973
02-09-2022, 10:00 AM
Just trawled though the last 20 pages of this thread, cos I signed off at around 11 last night.
Great entertainment.
What is it about us....it's like we are organised similar to a tin-pot 3rd world dictatorship nation.
Roll on tomorrow at 3:00.
Christ knows what the team will be.
DinkyTwo
02-09-2022, 10:01 AM
Although an experienced midfielder and centre back would have been ideal, I still feel like we have enough good players to put out a team worthy of competing for a top 4 finish.
Out of the current 'fit' list, we could go with
Marshall
Cadden
Porteous
Hanlon
Cabarja
Stevenson
Kennah
Doyle Hayes | Newell | Campbell | Henderson
Boyle
McKirdy
Youan
It just all hangs on how LJ wants to setup that midfield.
If we persevere with the trio from last year all on the park, we'll be fighting it out bottom 6 for sure, as we're struggling to get on the front foot in games against Livingston and St Mirren where the middle of the park is a frantic battle.
The big games seem to be taking care of themselves, but we need a midfield capable of doing our bread and butter fixtures, week in week out.
Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk
02-09-2022, 10:03 AM
https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1565637785956016128?t=IwH6YV7rDv4PUYY5ISPnKw&s=19
02-09-2022, 10:07 AM
Our ‘strategic partner’ should loan him to us!
02-09-2022, 10:20 AM
Got a horrible feeling the McKirdy deal won’t go through.
He’s not posted a thing on his Instagram which seems unlike him/any player that signs for a new club.
https://twitter.com/official_stfc/status/1565639630489358339?s=21&t=HsGZ7zR5jE-BItHuYzqDeA Swindon have posted this but with the classic ‘…’ ending
02-09-2022, 10:24 AM
He’s not posted a thing on his Instagram which seems unlike him/any player that signs for a new club.
https://twitter.com/official_stfc/status/1565639630489358339?s=21&t=HsGZ7zR5jE-BItHuYzqDeA Swindon have posted this but with the classic ‘…’ ending
I doubt Fifa will be that quick to be honest - might take a few days
02-09-2022, 10:25 AM
You would like to think if its not going through someone would have told either us, swindon or the player by now.
02-09-2022, 10:31 AM
You would like to think if its not going through someone would have told either us, swindon or the player by now.
None of them probably know as they are awaiting FIFA's decision
Can't see anyone being happy unless the deal goes through
RMQ1967
Best thing about Swindon is it's easy to get to two much more interesting cities, Bristol and London.
Lived & worked in Swindon for 6 months - the town centre isn't up to much but the suburbs & stuff were fine. As you say the location is great - the Cotswolds are right there - beautiful part of the country.
None of them probably know as they are awaiting FIFA's decision
Can't see anyone being happy unless the deal goes through
Yeah the deal not going through doesn’t suit anyone at this stage.
McGruber
02-09-2022, 10:40 AM
I'm not sure Will. Bad feeling about it. Paperwork late and these things seem cut and dried. Leicester denied for being 14 secs late. Can't see it matters which club were late.
Bad feeling about it - hopefully wrong.
02-09-2022, 10:41 AM
This is the most hibs thing ever if it doesn't go through :hilarious
02-09-2022, 10:42 AM
GK: Marshall / Dabrowski / Schofield
RB: Cadden / Miller
CB: Porteous / Bushiri / McGregor
CB: Hanlon / Fish / McLelland
LB: Cabraja / Stevenson
DM: Kenneh / Campbell
CM: Newell / Doyle-Hayes
CM: Magennis / Henderson
RW: Boyle / Mitchell
LW: McGeady / Tavares
CF: Youan / McKirdy / Melkerson / Nisbet / Mykola / Bojang
Massive squad
02-09-2022, 10:48 AM
I forgot about Bojang. I’d be shocked if he ever gets game time once Mykola has arrived and McKirdy is hopefully confirmed.
Also noticed Mykola is coming from a team that is part of the City Group so I’m guessing we’ve got him thanks to our managers link with them.
yerauldda
02-09-2022, 10:49 AM
Wouldn’t be surprised to see the Bojang loan cancelled.
RossScott1991
02-09-2022, 10:59 AM
I’m buzzing for Mckirdy. All Swindon fans comments about him is how much of a character he is and how other teams will absolutely depise him. Hopefully he bangs them in and we have our very own guy that gets under the skin of opposition .
02-09-2022, 11:00 AM
I’m buzzing for Mckirdy. All Swindon fans comments about him is how much of a character he is and how other teams will absolutely depise him. Hopefully he bangs them in and we have our very own guy that gets under the skin of opposition .
As well as Porteous.
RossScott1991
02-09-2022, 11:00 AM
Massive squad
That midfield when wrote out like that gives me the shivers
Fuzzywuzzy
02-09-2022, 11:01 AM
Got visions of him and Porto ripping it up at the miners clubs
Hibees1973
02-09-2022, 11:03 AM
We can only go by the press articles that reported the deal throughout yesterday.
It's just my assumption, but it seems Hibs tried to re-negotiate the terms of the deal which either meant us paying less or payments broken down in more instalments.
Swindon told us to GTF and pulled out. Hibs then went back and agreed the original terms, but due to us messing them about Swindon took the huff, agreed the deal but delayed it, so McKirdy could not be registered in time.
Again, only my assumption.
02-09-2022, 11:05 AM
We can only go by the press articles that reported the deal throughout yesterday.
It's just my assumption, but it seems Hibs tried to re-negotiate the terms of the deal which either meant us paying less or payments broken down in more instalments.
Swindon told us to GTF and pulled out. Hibs then went back and agreed the original terms, but due to us messing them about Swindon took the huff, agreed the deal but delayed it, so McKirdy could not be registered in time.
Or maybe Swindon/player/agent asked for more money late in the day?
02-09-2022, 11:07 AM
Massive squad
We’re going to regret not signing a couple more centre forwards .
You make 2 assumptions, in other words you know zero, just like me, but you blame our Club on both occasions. Why?
02-09-2022, 11:09 AM
My assumption is that Swindon tried to change the deal because they wanted more up front. Swindon took the huff when we asserted the original terms and subsequently they delayed the paperwork.
02-09-2022, 11:10 AM
You make 2 assumptions, in other words you know zero, just like me, but you blame our Club on both occasions. Why?
It's his default position (like many on here) to automatically talk Hibs down.
That midfield when wrote out like that gives me the shivers
Well the club consider Mitchell, Tavares, McGeady and even Boyle to be midfielders so hopefully you can stop shivering.
02-09-2022, 11:11 AM
If you are correct id say theres little chance McKirdy is hanging around while we piss about with the original agreed deal
02-09-2022, 11:19 AM
Such a typical stance from you: talk down the club/owner at every chance, no praise for getting the deals done, no positivity.
Actually you openly admitted to trolling on another thread so I don't know why I'm bothering.
Hibees1973
02-09-2022, 11:21 AM
Just my hunch.
There's been a few aberrations recently to justify my hunch.
This thread, more than most others, is a speculative one. Out of the 500+ pages I bet only 1% of it turned out to be fact.
Hopefully, FIFA will ratify the deal and all is well.
02-09-2022, 11:25 AM
If you are correct id say theres little chance McKirdy is hanging around while we piss about with the original agreed deal
So you think that the player will just tear up his contract and go sign for someone else?
02-09-2022, 11:26 AM
I’m going up make things up to try and make myself look relevant
02-09-2022, 11:30 AM
So you think that the player will just tear up his contract and go sign for someone else?No, but if hibs were the ones pisisng about while he sat in the Albion Bar - nice as it is, I wouldn't imagine he hangs about all day for a club treating him like that
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 11:31 AM
No, but if hibs were the ones pisisng about while he sat in the Albion Bar - nice as it is, I wouldn't imagine he hangs about all day for a club treating him like that
Depends probably. If he’s getting an extra grand a week compared to what he’s on now I’m sure he would.
GreenGray
02-09-2022, 11:33 AM
No, but if hibs were the ones pisisng about while he sat in the Albion Bar - nice as it is, I wouldn't imagine he hangs about all day for a club treating him like that
Tbf I doubt he’d want to go back to Swindon after coming up here for a medical.
It’s all here say though so not much point speculating, let’s just hope it gets approved.
02-09-2022, 11:33 AM
I’m going up make things up to try and make myself look relevant
You will fit in well
02-09-2022, 11:34 AM
As well as Porteous.
Yep, i think there's every chance Porto will find him annoying.
Hibees1973
02-09-2022, 11:40 AM
Such a typical stance from you: talk down the club/owner at every chance, no praise for getting the deals done, no positivity.
Actually you openly admitted to trolling on another thread so I don't know why I'm bothering.
Yeah, don't bother.
02-09-2022, 12:16 PM
Your assumption is wrong...
You are not alone fellow netter.
There's an increasing number of us long-in-the-tooth posters getting pretty fed up with people continually talking the club down at every opportunity. It's like a propaganda machine run by about a dozen posters who regularly back each other up. They never appear on happy threads or ones slagging the Pink Mob. Their latest claim is that fans will start to boycott matches which is in stark contradiction to solid ST numbers at home and great away supports.
I don't mind hearing the valid views of a few bedwetters, it's just the frequency and repetitive attacks on all things Hibs that's spoling the fun of this great forum.
So @Jones28 - please, keep bothering!!
02-09-2022, 12:33 PM
Really no clue what you are on about - he can't rip up a contract so what's he going to do if he ups and leaves?
02-09-2022, 12:35 PM
There's an increasing number of us long-in-the-tooth posters getting pretty fed up with people continually talking the club down at every opportunity. It's like a propaganda machine run by about a dozen posters who regularly back each other up. They never appear on happy threads or ones slagging the Pink Mob. Their latest claim is that fans will start to boycott matches which is in stark contradiction to solid ST numbers at home and great away supports.
I don't mind hearing the valid views of a few bedwetters, it's just the frequency and repetitive attacks on all things Hibs that's spoling the fun of this great forum.
I keep being told that no Hibs 'supporter' wants bad things to happen to the club so they can moan more. Still not convinced that is actually the case, but regardless, it's beyond doubt that some people are just much happier being negative and putting the club down than they are offering positive support. It's bizarre, as is their frequent claim that it's the one's who want to offer a positive outlook that are holding the club back because they take advantage of their blind loyalty.
If supporting Hibs made me as constantly miserable as it seems to do to some I wouldn't bother. There will always be frustration supporting a club in a country where 2 teams are utterly dominant and have far bigger resources.
02-09-2022, 12:36 PM
Really no clue what you are on about - he can't rip up a contract so what's he going to do if he ups and leaves?The deal wasn't done - if it turned out after going all the way up to Edinburgh and hibs ended up mucking about for the sake of a few instalments etc I'd expect the player in question to say f this and head back down the road
02-09-2022, 12:39 PM
Why not block them then if you find it so irritating? If we all agree with each other this place is going to become completely pointless. There are plenty of people on the happy clapper side 'who regularly back each other up', that's what happens when groups of people agree with each other. It's just life.
Fanforlife
02-09-2022, 12:41 PM
Again, only my assumption.so straight away your assumption is Hibs are the wrong doers in this,take it you believe the pet Swindon journalist,s account of things then and wont consider that fault could be Swindon,s?
Fuzzywuzzy
02-09-2022, 12:43 PM
I keep being told that no Hibs 'supporter' wants bad things to happen to the club so they can moan more. Still not convinced that is actually the case, but regardless, it's beyond doubt that some people are just much happier being negative and putting the club down than they are offering positive support. It's bizarre, as is their frequent claim that it's the one's who want to offer a positive outlook that are holding the club back because they take advantage of their blind loyalty.
If supporting Hibs made me as constantly miserable as it seems to do to some I wouldn't bother. There will always be frustration supporting a club in a country where 2 teams are utterly dominant and have far bigger resources.
Does it come down to the whole thing of people reacting more to bad news that they do with good ? People love pissing and moaning. The meltdown last night and at various point this year has been mental
02-09-2022, 12:44 PM
The deal wasn't done - if it turned out after going all the way up to Edinburgh and hibs ended up mucking about for the sake of a few instalments etc I'd expect the player in question to say f this and head back down the road
The deal was done, he had his photo shoot signing the contract - it wasn't registered in time by Swindon (going by the reports yesterday). Same thing happened last season iirc but it was the fault of Leicester City (the signing club) and the player had to sit out until the next window. You seem to be trying very hard to find fault with Hibs for whatever reason.
02-09-2022, 12:45 PM
I agree. but for the sake of some harmony...come on people ! we know who we have in the squad now and who we don't. We have made some amazingly positive signings like Boyle and Marshall and Cabraja, that I think everyone agrees are great business. Let's get behind the team and the manager and start seeing the positives..trust me, positive energy makes a huge difference to a club. If the players and the club feel they are always under attack and one bad pass away from being booed and abused on social media, it will affect them. So let's give our mental health and their mental health a boost and start being positive wherever possible :flag::flag:
02-09-2022, 12:46 PM
Does it come down to the whole thing of people reacting more to bad news that they do with good ? People love pissing and moaning. The meltdown last night and at various point this year has been mental
Wouldn't be so bad if it was actually factual bad news... people just making stuff up in their own heads to hammer the club a lot of the time.
02-09-2022, 12:47 PM
He's only an injury or red card away from pretty much needing to play
I think we will want to line up with Porto and Hanlon for the next 8 weeks or so but chances are 1 will be out at sompoint
I've never seen him play, maybe he will be a useful addition
As for hightower, I hope his u 21 caps go some way to making it quicker. Read a report saying hibs hope that's soon
"Hibs*require international clearance and work permit approval for Kukharevych but are hopeful of completing that sooner rather than later."
I suspect we'll not have either of our new strikers available tomorrow
02-09-2022, 12:47 PM
Yep, i think there's every chance Porto will find him annoying.
02-09-2022, 12:49 PM
Really no clue what you are on about - he can't rip up a contract so what's he going to do if he ups and leaves?
The contract wouldn't have been signed if Hibs were pissing about with the fee.
02-09-2022, 12:50 PM
The deal was done, he had his photo shoot signing the contract - it wasn't registered in time by Swindon (going by the reports yesterday). Same thing happened last season iirc but it was the fault of Leicester City (the signing club) and the player had to sit out until the next window. You seem to be trying very hard to find fault with Hibs for whatever reason.
You are away on another tangent here - or misunderstanding. Infact its the exact opposite of trying to find fault with Hibs
Im saying if hibs were the team driving the change to the initial verbally agreed deal (the one that caused McKirdy to travel up for medical etc) - I wouldn't expect the player to hang around all day while the team that apparently want him have went back on what they agreed the night before
That makes me think the changes to the initially verbally agreed deal came from the Swindon end - hence why Mckirdy sat it out all day in Edinburgh
Thats separate from the document issue we are waiting for FIFA on
Wee Scottie Dug
02-09-2022, 12:52 PM
You are away on another tangent here - or misunderstanding. Infact its the exact opposite of trying to find fault with Hibs
Im saying if hibs were the team driving the change to the initial verbally agreed deal (the one that caused McKirdy to travel up for medical etc) - I wouldn't expect the player to hang around all day while the team that apparently want him have went back on what they agreed the night before
That makes me think the changes to the initially verbally agreed deal came from the Swindon end - hence why Mckirdy sat it out all day in Edinburgh
Must be the double time difference- I understood what you meant :thumbsup:
02-09-2022, 12:53 PM
He's doing the exact opposite of finding fault with Hibs.
02-09-2022, 12:55 PM
The deal wasn't done - if it turned out after going all the way up to Edinburgh and hibs ended up mucking about for the sake of a few instalments etc I'd expect the player in question to say f this and head back down the road
Its suits the narrative of some to place all the woes of the world on Hibs shoulders because it suits their greetin' face agenda where the take it out on Hibs on-line instead of kicking their cat or beating their wives as they wpuld have done pre-internet.
In this instance the facts don't suit their agenda so as usual the fall back on alternative actuality based on one post by a weblogger who was played by Swindon.
1. Swindon accepted the deal verbally
2. The player was allowed to travel for medical and signing
3. Swindon encountered a delay in getting their replacement, Luke Jefcott, over the line as his deal took until 10:35 to complete. They were hanging on in case that fell through and they still needed McKirdy.
4. Swindon also had to shell out more than expected for the guy they signed from Spurs and were financially stretched as the also had signed a Plan B if Jefcott fell through and McKirdy gave them the finger.
5. Swindon didn't want to lose McKirdy in the first place but as he was entering final year of his contract the asset value would plummet after this window.
6. Swindon have form dicking people about...and the delaying tactic including late submission of paperwork is no surprise.
Well done to the Hibernian negociators who held their nerve, signed an alternative, Ukrainian, target and forced Swindon's arm at the last minute to get the deal over the line.
02-09-2022, 12:55 PM
Fair enough - seems I was misunderstanding the point you were making :aok: Got it now.....
Steven79
02-09-2022, 01:08 PM
Its suits the narrative of some to place all the woes of the world on Hibs shoulders because it suits their greetin' face agenda where the take it out on Hibs on-line instead of kicking their cat or beating their wives as they wpuld have done pre-internet.
In this instance the facts don't suit their agenda so as usual the fall back on alternative actuality based on one post by a weblogger who was played by Swindon.
3. Swindon encountered a delay in getting their replacement, Luke Jefcott, over the line as his deal took until 10:35 to complete. They were hanging on in case that fell through and they still needed McKirdy.
4. Swindon also had to shell out more than expected for the guy they signed from Spurs and were financially stretched as the also had signed a Plan B if Jefcott fell through and McKirdy gave them the finger.
5. Swindon didn't want to lose McKirdy in the first place but as he was entering final year of his contract the asset value would plummet after this window.
6. Swindon have form dicking people about...and the delaying tactic including late submission of paperwork is no surprise.
Well done to the Hibernian negociators who held their nerve, signed an alternative, Ukrainian, target and forced Swindon's arm at the last minute to get the deal over the line.
Hardly held our nerve if we signed another striker that we may not need..
euro Hibby
02-09-2022, 01:09 PM
I have not posted in ages but try to read everything Hibs and keep watching the games on Hibs TV from home in Italy. Like any Hibs fan , i want us to win and play good football but in all my years as a supporter that is and never was a constant. If you understand that our best chance is top 6 and maybe a cup run then your expectations are managed and if any time you are not happy , it is only for a couple of hours then you move on.
The rubbish on here is pretty much over the top at times and if you did not know the history of Hibs you would think that we were a top team , with a huge turnover and fan base to give us the cash needed to compete at the top.
I admire Ron as he is one who puts his money on the line and deserves respect for that. If his son is in recruitment , so be it but as communicated many times , the boy is part of a team and does not have the last say.
Recruiting in football is really a hit or a miss. You can pay millions for a dud or a great player who just does not perform or you can take the scatter gun approach and spend your limited budget on hopefuls which is what Hibs does more than not ! Call it hedging your bets and if i get one right out of 5 , I can make quick money to improve the player pool or make the business more viable. Celtic and latterly Rangers are now in a different league in that respect and at Hibs , I believe the goal is to consistently be top 6 and get into europe so the club profile is increased and we can sell more players on from 3 million and up.
Eveyone of course has an opinion and that is fine but i keep hearing spouted " my club " Yes my club as a supporter but thats it and Ron can say he will spend it as he and his management think best to either cash the chips in or hold.
So far the football has been poor but with a new team of unknowns will need time to become a unit so we are going to be up and down this year. Off course if you are not happy you can vote with your feet ! I was thinking of stopping my season ticket with Hibs TV but I will stay with them because it is my team and tbh , I have seen it all before and worse. off course we are all going to have different opinions but as a few are saying be good to the team you love because if the current lot don't turn it around there will be others ready to give it a go.
02-09-2022, 01:10 PM
Well done to you for extending the hyperbolic hysteria agenda to include domestic and animal abuse. Last night on the PM board we had someone trying to slip in a bit of suggestion of xenophobia into the discussion.
Hibs supporters.....endlessly creative in their attempts to stifle a discouraging word
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 01:11 PM
Well done to you for extending the hyperbolic hysteria agenda to include domestic and animal abuse. Last night on the PM board we had someone trying to slip in a bit of suggestion of xenophobia into the discussion.
Hibs supporters.....endlessly creative in their attempts to stifle a discouraging word
If you criticise the club then you’re the virtual version of a wife beater.
Belter.
There’s a post elsewhere suggesting a dozen critical posters on Hibs.net are going to derail the season for the club. And to think it’s folk that are negative who are being called mental.
02-09-2022, 01:12 PM
...at 6'4" I think he's what we've been missing. Well spotted Ian Gordon.
02-09-2022, 01:16 PM
Eh? In what way did we not need a proper no9?
huggie1875
02-09-2022, 01:25 PM
so you’re assuming that Swindon decided to leave it late meaning they’d be stuck paying a guy they don’t want or release him for nothing 🤔 I’d assume there’s absolutely no chance of anyone doing that
Posh Swanny
02-09-2022, 01:42 PM
Just circling back to McKirdy's suspension. Not sure if it's been confirmed yet but I've read this afternoon that Peterborough's Nathan Thompson will serve his one match suspension tomorrow, which means the EFL Trophy match in medweek did NOT count towards his suspension. Assuming that's correct, Harry will have two games outstanding.
02-09-2022, 01:47 PM
If you criticise the club then you’re the virtual version of a wife beater.
Belter.
There’s a post elsewhere suggesting a dozen critical posters on Hibs.net are going to derail the season for the club. And to think it’s folk that are negative who are being called mental.
Those I intended to take exception to the description have risen to the bait and taken exception to the description no doubt something to do with familiarity with the closeness of the description and being afronted that they may be associate with it in the eyes of others😉
02-09-2022, 01:47 PM
Just circling back to McKirdy's suspension. Not sure if it's been confirmed yet but I've read this afternoon that Peterborough's Nathan Thompson will serve his one match suspension tomorrow, which means the EFL Trophy match in medweek did NOT count towards his suspension. Assuming that's correct, Harry will have two games outstanding.
Mckirdy wasn't handed a suspension for being sent off , it was a further suspension for his antics in the refs changing room. Probably a blanket suspension and not for any one particular competition
Unfortunately the creativity isn't working! For myself discouraging words are fine, it's the constant and often wrongful criticism which grates.
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2022, 01:48 PM
Those I intended to take exception to the description have risen to the bait and taken exception to the description no doubt something to do with familiarity with the cliseness of the description and being afronted that they me be associate with it in the eyes of others😉
So you’re just trolling/baiting? Sure that’s against the forum rules.
Posh Swanny
02-09-2022, 01:49 PM
Mckirdy wasn't handed a suspension for being sent off , it was a further suspension for his antics in the refs changing room. Probably a blanket suspension and not for any one particular competition
Ah yes, of course. Though based on our handling of the Rocky situation it might be an idea to hold him back till November anyway, just in case.
02-09-2022, 01:53 PM
And adding another variable..if his registration with Hibs is held up due to FIFA I assume he’s technically still a Swindon player so will serve another game of his suspension tomorrow if his clearance hasn’t came through by that point?
Sioux
02-09-2022, 02:03 PM
Do you really think Hibs only started that ball rolling at half ten or thereabouts?
02-09-2022, 02:07 PM
So you’re just trolling/baiting? Sure that’s against the forum rules.
No. I am just expressing a genuine opinion/intetpretation of the on-line persona of individuals who come over as angry, mostly, wee men who use the internet to vent their negativity and psychological insecurities due in part to frustrated needs to act as dominant attention seeking Alpha males in a shared space rather than taking it out physically, as they may have done pre-internet, on animate objects.
Drumlanrig
02-09-2022, 02:07 PM
I have not posted in ages but try to read everything Hibs and keep watching the games on Hibs TV from home in Italy. Like any Hibs fan , i want us to win and play good football but in all my years as a supporter that is and never was a constant. If you understand that our best chance is top 6 and maybe a cup run then your expectations are managed and if any time you are not happy , it is only for a couple of hours then you move on.
The rubbish on here is pretty much over the top at times and if you did not know the history of Hibs you would think that we were a top team , with a huge turnover and fan base to give us the cash needed to compete at the top.
I admire Ron as he is one who puts his money on the line and deserves respect for that. If his son is in recruitment , so be it but as communicated many times , the boy is part of a team and does not have the last say.
Recruiting in football is really a hit or a miss. You can pay millions for a dud or a great player who just does not perform or you can take the scatter gun approach and spend your limited budget on hopefuls which is what Hibs does more than not ! Call it hedging your bets and if i get one right out of 5 , I can make quick money to improve the player pool or make the business more viable. Celtic and latterly Rangers are now in a different league in that respect and at Hibs , I believe the goal is to consistently be top 6 and get into europe so the club profile is increased and we can sell more players on from 3 million and up.
Eveyone of course has an opinion and that is fine but i keep hearing spouted " my club " Yes my club as a supporter but thats it and Ron can say he will spend it as he and his management think best to either cash the chips in or hold.
So far the football has been poor but with a new team of unknowns will need time to become a unit so we are going to be up and down this year. Off course if you are not happy you can vote with your feet ! I was thinking of stopping my season ticket with Hibs TV but I will stay with them because it is my team and tbh , I have seen it all before and worse. off course we are all going to have different opinions but as a few are saying be good to the team you love because if the current lot don't turn it around there will be others ready to give it a go.
Great message mate. Ive been around a while too and went through the turgid, Miller, Duffy, Williamson years and then Butcher etc so your right it, has never always been a fantastic product but we stick by our team... well done!
Posh Swanny
02-09-2022, 02:08 PM
Fun fact - the bottle that McKirdy smashed in the ref's room after his red card only contained the dry powder for a protein shake. Ref could have just given his suit a shake and cracked on IMO. :agree:
02-09-2022, 02:08 PM
No. I am just expressing a genuine opinion/intetpretation of the on-line persona of individuals who come over as angry, mostly, wee men who use the internet to vent their negativity and psychological insecurities due in part to frustrated needs to act as dominant attention seeking Alpha males in a shared space rather than taking it out physically, as they may have done pre-internet, on animate objects.
:greengrin:top marks
02-09-2022, 02:10 PM
If we were planning on letting anyone else go by paying up their contract or whatever, would we have had to have done so by now?
Or can we still release them, leaving them free to find new clubs?
I know we can't force anyone to leave but I'd like to see 3 or 4 move on.
02-09-2022, 02:11 PM
If we were planning on letting anyone else go by paying up their contract or whatever, would we have had to have done so by now?
They wouldn’t be able to find new clubs as of the window closing.
02-09-2022, 02:12 PM
Don’t think they’d be able to sign elsewhere now because they’d be released after the window was closed. I’m expecting we’ll see a good few leave in the winter once they see what the injury situation is like.
02-09-2022, 02:12 PM
Internet psychologists are da best. Rock on fam.
02-09-2022, 02:20 PM
Internet psychologists are da best. Rock on fam.
Not the right thread for it so maybe we could have a new one on Suler's work on Benign and Toxic Disinhibition?😉