View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2022-23 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71

DIXIHIBS
01-09-2022, 03:22 PM
Will Fish? What a load of carp

Heard he is a bit of a huddie!

01-09-2022, 03:23 PM
Christ if McKirdy falls through this place might implode.

I understand negotiations are part of it but why make an offer, have it accepted then negotiate?!

Why accept an offer in first place if you aren’t willing to go through with it, strikes me as amateurish.

For me it’s more that we’ve clearly sent Doidge out on loan to free up funds to bring him in. If we now end up with a last minute loan deal people will rightly not be happy.

I’m hoping hibs are keeping their cards close to their chest and it’s already over the line

01-09-2022, 03:24 PM
Thought something would have happened by now.

McKirdy to get done, it’s too late on the day to let it fall through. A young centre half on loan. No midfielder. That’s my prediction anyway.

I'd rather just give our young guys a chance than loan in Fish.

yerauldda
Doubt Man Utd will loan anyone to us, they’ll see us as minnows.

01-09-2022, 03:25 PM
Christ if McKirdy falls through this place might implode.

Would that be such a bad thing?

GreenGray
01-09-2022, 03:26 PM
For me it’s more that we’ve clearly sent Doidge out on loan to free up funds to bring him in. If we now end up with a last minute loan deal people will rightly not be happy.

I’m hoping hibs are keeping their cards close to their chest and it’s already over the line

I’d agree with you btw. I’m not sure Hibs are keeping their cards close to chest, the guy reporting that the deal is close to falling through is the local Swindon reporters.

01-09-2022, 03:27 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220901/37246d09be99320dfca60663451e07b5.jpg

19 y.o. CB - played just one game on loan at Stockport last season? This place will go into meltdown if this goes ahead.

01-09-2022, 03:28 PM
I’d agree with you btw. I’m not sure Hibs are keeping their cards close to chest, the guy reporting that the deal is close to falling through is the local Swindon reporters.

Aye I know, just hoping that after all the bad flak hibs have had regarding recruitment recently they wouldn’t let it happen. Surely.

I’m genuinely no sure what our problem is with getting deals over the line

01-09-2022, 03:29 PM
With that kind of "bad faith *****housery, that's not negotiating (if it costs you the deal). It's hari kari

The fact it has leaked is also not normal for a negotiation

The club officials ought to be concerned

Kicked out the League Cup for poor admin

Messing up a potential signing with slightly - ahem - underhand & untrustworthy tactics, when you are a stressed buyer, who has already let doidge go & are running out of time to bring in a replacement?

None of this is good news

Wasn't it the perceived truth on here that Petrie was the master of this negotiating tactic.

01-09-2022, 03:29 PM
If it's Patrick McPartlin reporting it then it's come directly from within the club and with the blessing of the people who make these decisions.

He's this decades David Hardie when Hibs want a message 'leaked'.

Did David Hardie retire?

Cheshire Hibee
01-09-2022, 03:30 PM
Not sure he'd even get a plaice in the team?

Red herring in my opinion

01-09-2022, 03:31 PM

:fishin: he could be a real catch!

01-09-2022, 03:31 PM
Looks like he's signed. He said pour me an Irn Bru on Twitter

01-09-2022, 03:32 PM
Can already see the headlines.

"Fish out of water as Hibs slump to defeat at home to Kilmarnock."

01-09-2022, 03:32 PM
Aye I know, just hoping that after all the bad flak hibs have had regarding recruitment recently they wouldn’t let it happen. Surely.

:bandit: win some lose some.

01-09-2022, 03:33 PM

He’s not on twitter

01-09-2022, 03:33 PM

Think that's a parody account...only 94 followers.

01-09-2022, 03:35 PM

Come on scale back the disdain...

Just_Jimmy
If the buying-Rocky-by-accident affair didn't do much for Ian Gordon, then God help him if the one stick-on deal we had falls through with Hibs even slightly suspected to be at fault.And the shambles in trying to get mcgrath last time round.... paperwork not in correctly or on time.

We're tin pot these days. It's a joke.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Torto7
Wasn't it the perceived truth on here that Petrie was the master of this negotiating tactic.

:agree: One of his few good traits.

h185forever
01-09-2022, 03:38 PM

id heard he was good wi chips in the box ….

Just_Jimmy
01-09-2022, 03:39 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkLuckhurst us usually Bang on the money for Utd stuff.

I'd put creditability to that.

I don't know how good he is but I know the name.

GreenGray
01-09-2022, 03:40 PM

Does seem like an reoccurring them now, however with previous deals we were never really sure how far along they were.

This one the player is in Edinburgh having a medical!

Torto7
01-09-2022, 03:41 PM
Luckhurst us usually Bang on the money for Utd stuff.

I'd put creditability to that.

I don't know how good he is but I know the name.

Nemo?

Fish
01-09-2022, 03:42 PM
May be something has shown up on the medical that Swindon weren't being entirely honest about

01-09-2022, 03:42 PM

Will Fish would be a good signing, he’d fit in great with the other midfielders seeing as they are all Singe Fish. 😂

Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 03:43 PM
May be something has shown up on the medical that Swindon weren't being entirely honest about

You signing or what?

01-09-2022, 03:46 PM

Not even in the door and you think you know Hibs transfer business.

01-09-2022, 03:48 PM
Looks like folk have taken the bait and fell for it hook line and sinker.

O my cod…This plaice is just nuts at times.

We’ve taken the opportunaty to try and get a new player in plaice and no one is happy.

Somefin better happy though as this place will go into meltdown!

Ps: sorry

xqnq1875
01-09-2022, 03:50 PM
By the time this deal goes through we’ll have barley anytime to sign a cb or a midfielder, would be hibs that would leave it too late

01-09-2022, 03:51 PM
By the time this deal goes through we’ll have barley anytime to sign a cb or a midfielder, would be hibs that would leave it too late

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDo you think they've been sitting a call from. 9-16.52 just on Mckirdy?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

CL0762
01-09-2022, 03:51 PM
is trying to get the club the best deal possible really abysmal behaviour? :dunno:

If the club have already agreed a fee for the player then yes it absolutely is abysmal behaviour.

Changing the goalposts when the laddie is in the building is a shambles.

01-09-2022, 03:53 PM

Great excuse for not getting the others in. Deflection 😉

01-09-2022, 03:56 PM

Yeah that's how it works.

Fuzzywuzzy
01-09-2022, 03:56 PM
Billy Fish, the man who would be king

leith lynx
01-09-2022, 03:57 PM

Pick the bones out of that one!

01-09-2022, 03:58 PM
Heard we might spend marillion quid on him.

Fish
01-09-2022, 03:58 PM
You signing or what?

Nah, the fans have an ideal that no one can live up to……

Cat Stanton
01-09-2022, 04:01 PM

As that account only has about 50 followers, I doubt it's really him?

You’d get battered!

This is one that will not get away, as he has been done up like a kipper gov.

01-09-2022, 04:02 PM

Not sure too many supports would be thrilled at being dumped out the cup because of a basic admin error tbf

HibbyDave
01-09-2022, 04:07 PM
Billy Fish, the man who would be king

One of my all time favourite films.

01-09-2022, 04:07 PM
https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/1565370049866903552

Still talking with Swindon re McKirdy.

Simeu not coming, looking for another CB.

Tait loan deal to Arbroath close.

01-09-2022, 04:08 PM
Negotiations with Swindon continuing for McKirdy. Simeu not moving to Hibs but Lee Johnson still wants a centre back tonight. Dylan Tait close to loan move to Arbroath.

As per Jamie Borthwick

01-09-2022, 04:10 PM
I know it’s always a mad rush at TDD but it does seem really amateurish to let a striker go when you are still negotiating with his replacement.

Dr What If?
01-09-2022, 04:10 PM
Heard we might spend marillion quid on him.
Normally just skip past the puns on these threads but that one deserves a prize :top marks.......and yes, it is too late to say your sorry :greengrin

01-09-2022, 04:12 PM
I know it’s always a mad rush at TDD but it does seem really amateurish to let a striker go when you are still negotiating with his replacement.If rumors are to be believed we had done the negotiations... Its just Mr Ian Gordon decided to restart them this morning [emoji23][emoji23]

01-09-2022, 04:16 PM
If rumors are to be believed we had done the negotiations... Its just Mr Ian Gordon decided to restart them this morning [emoji23][emoji23]

That doesn’t sound believable to be honest. Sounds more like made up nonsense to pile on the current whipping boy if transfers don’t work out.

BlackSheep
If rumors are to be believed we had done the negotiations... Its just Mr Ian Gordon decided to restart them this morning [emoji23][emoji23]

Think its a bit harsh to lay the blame at anyone at hibs with this... From what ive heard the fee was verbally agreed lats night on the premise of instalments, then Swindon asked for the fee upfront to which hibs responded with a lower offer up front..... goalposts being moved by Swindon on this one.

McGruber
Hopefully the McKirdy deal goes through, this is giving me anxiety!

Hopfeully we have a midfielder lined up that we are keeping as a nice surprise

Hopefully we get the Southampton young defender Simeu on loan rather than Fish of Man U. I base that on never having seen either play or heard of them couple hours ago but Simeu has had 1st team games and was a fan favourite (far better indicator than XG) - he's also older.. by a few days and Fish can't get a game ahead of Maguire 😮

https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/1565370049866903552

Still talking with Swindon re McKirdy.

Simeu not coming, looking for another CB.

Tait loan deal to Arbroath close.

It's starting to look comically shambolic.

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 04:18 PM
Negotiations with Swindon continuing for McKirdy. Simeu not moving to Hibs but Lee Johnson still wants a centre back tonight. Dylan Tait close to loan move to Arbroath.

As per Jamie Borthwick

Tait's days looked numbered at ER.

Management obviously see no place for him in the squad.

01-09-2022, 04:19 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220901/4248b4d5a8e314a6441f706984bfabed.jpg

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 04:19 PM
Think its a bit harsh to lay the blame at anyone at hibs with this... From what ive heard the fee was verbally agreed lats night on the premise of instalments, then Swindon asked for the fee upfront to which hibs responded with a lower offer up front..... goalposts being moved by Swindon on this one.

Where did you hear this?

01-09-2022, 04:20 PM

depends what you believe at this moment in time

01-09-2022, 04:21 PM
We need a striker

01-09-2022, 04:21 PM
Tait's days looked numbered at ER.

Management obviously see no place for him in the squad.

To be fair - for all some folk have liked what they've seen in him in some friendlies, he was a speculative panic buy at the tail end of the transfer window last summer when we'd failed to get anyone that would improve our team.

It wouldn't be that much of a surprise to me if he turned out to be short of the required standard and that we now needed to move him on without him having made any sort of impact.

01-09-2022, 04:22 PM

19 year old with 2 professional games to his name....sounds about right.

depends what you believe at this moment in time

Very true.

The next few hours will determine exactly what it is.

badabing67

Yeah bring in the Loan Shark

01-09-2022, 04:23 PM

Now you are just trying to bait people.

01-09-2022, 04:23 PM

Yep we need another 19 year old centre-back.

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 04:24 PM
To be fair - for all some folk have liked what they've seen in him in some friendlies, he was a speculative panic buy at the tail end of the transfer window last summer when we'd failed to get anyone that would improve our team.

It wouldn't be that much of a surprise to me if he turned out to be short of the required standard and that we now needed to move him on without him having made any sort of impact.

I don't disagree with any of that but, given the current midfield, you'd think he might be worth a gamble?

I guess the time for that gamble was in the group stage of the League Cup, yet he still wasn't able to find a place.

Yeah bring in the Loan Shark[emoji23][emoji106]

Sgt. Hartman
Hopefully he isn’t single fish.

Nothing short of a disaster if we once again don’t bring in an experienced centre half. Can’t quite get my head around it…

skyehibee

Our recruitment teams speciality.

01-09-2022, 04:27 PM
I don't disagree with any of that but, given the current midfield, you'd think he might be worth a gamble?

I guess the time for that gamble was in the group stage of the League Cup, yet he still wasn't able to find a place.

Yep, agree with all of this.

Someone’s Gonnae bite……

Maybe he's not that good?

Clarence

Can we lure him away from Old Trafford though?

Orchard_Hibs

Bet he will have 2.5 professional games by January when he goes back.

Lee
01-09-2022, 04:31 PM
McKirdy saying goodbye to the Swindon fans on Twitter - done deal now?

Chorley Hibee
Maybe he's not that good?

I wouldn't know, I've never seen him play.

I've seen enough of JDH, Campbell, Newell and Henderson to tell me none of them are good enough for Hibs.

We can’t afford to not sign McKirdy at this stage.

As for fish, is he much if any better than McLellend? I get he’s likely only signing as cover but I think everyone, including Johnson, wanted known quality.

The guy could be brilliant in fairness to him , sounds like the lad from Southampton was our first choice though

01-09-2022, 04:32 PM
McKirdy saying goodbye to the Swindon fans on Twitter - done deal now?Don't think he has twitter

01-09-2022, 04:33 PM
I wouldn't know, I've never seen him play.

I've seen enough of JDH, Campbell, Newell and Henderson to tell me none of them are good enough for Hibs.Maybe taits worse?

He hardly done that well for killie in the league below?

No idea but he's certainly not fancied

01-09-2022, 04:34 PM

As for fish, is he much if any better than McLellend? I get he’s likely only signing as cover but I think everyone, including Johnson, wanted known quality.

The guy could be brilliant in fairness to him , sounds like the lad from Southampton was our first choice though

Supposedly Man U CB couldn’t get a game for Stockport last season

01-09-2022, 04:34 PM
McKirdy saying goodbye to the Swindon fans on Twitter - done deal now?

It's from the same account that's tweeted about pouring him an Irn-Bru which is a fake account.

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 04:35 PM

The Manchester Evening News article suggests he's coming to play - particularly as Man Utd recalled him from Stockport last season due to him not getting game time.

I find it more than a bit concerning that he wasn't deemed good enough for a team then in the National League.

01-09-2022, 04:35 PM
Don't think he has twitter

Guy doesn't do social media but does have fairly dormant FB, Twatter and Insta accounts that are locked tight

BegbieHSC
01-09-2022, 04:37 PM

Will Fish, Won’t Fish sign?

Nahhh, surely to **** the board have a bit more experience lined up, otherwise just play McLelland.

Hibiza
01-09-2022, 04:38 PM

No surprise.

Nahhh, surely to **** the board have a bit more experience lined up, otherwise just play McLelland.Maybe they will play mclelland and big Connor Salmon is the back up?

More likley is Hanlon and porto tho is guess

Nahhh, surely to **** the board have a bit more experience lined up, otherwise just play McLelland.

...or both😉

The Manchester Evening News article suggests he's coming to play - particularly as Man Utd recalled him from Stockport last season due to him not getting game time.

A find it more than a bit concerning that he wasn't deemed good enough for a team then in the National League.

The National League? I thought Stockport were in League 2 for some reason, which is a poor enough level as it is. If he couldn't get in to an English national league side god knows what we've seen in him other than the fact he's available.

GreenGray
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220901/ceafc2ebee2319b3dd601b8c8c4291eb.jpg
Decent reviews on Fish.

Have we seen Fish about the plaice at HTC.

01-09-2022, 04:39 PM

A find it more than a bit concerning that he wasn't deemed good enough for a team then in the National League.

Another year on though and that can make a huge difference in a young developing player. Big step up from National League to SPL. Youd be surprised at any player coming from any Club at that age to cement a regular starting berth

IAmLee
The National League? I thought Stockport were in League 2 for some reason, which is a poor enough level as it is. If he couldn't get in to an English national league side god knows what we've seen in him other than the fact he's available.

They were promoted last season. Played one game for them and clearly wasn’t fancied

I find it more than a bit concerning that he wasn't deemed good enough for a team then in the National League.
Think he played 19 minutes for Utd in their pre-season tour and got sent off? Add in the fact he played once or twice for Stockport I wonder what it is we have seen data wise that excites our management team?

01-09-2022, 04:40 PM
Think he played 19 minutes for Utd in their pre-season tour and got sent off? Add in the fact he played once or twice for Stockport I wonder what it is we have seen data wise that excites our management team?I imagine he's one our manager knows about

JamesHFC
01-09-2022, 04:41 PM
I would have preferred the guy from Southampton. Hopefully Fish shows why he's on the books of Manchester United.

01-09-2022, 04:42 PM
https://twitter.com/anthonyrjoseph/status/1565332547923390464?s=21&t=R1EsRgUepOHL6FFCgTuI_Q

McCarthy available for loan

I would.

MagicSwirlingShip
01-09-2022, 04:43 PM

Todays news, tomorrows chip paper

01-09-2022, 04:44 PM
Got this link from the Swindon fans forum
Interesting a Swindon fan called McKirdy "ratboy"

https://therealefl.co.uk/2022/09/01/exclusive-hibernian-drag-out-negotiations-for-swindon-town-striker/

I imagine he's one our manager knows about

I'm guessing but wonder how many games he's played at youth level , just a strange one but I'm sure it will all come good

Hearing Luke Jephcote being lined up for loan to Swindon as McKirdy replacement. Is thiz the final piece in jigsaw holding up deal?

Hibiza
01-09-2022, 04:45 PM
Have we seen Fish about the plaice at HTC.

I hope to Cod , that were not signing another youth, be below Par and probably out of his depth.

Greenwich_Hibby
01-09-2022, 04:46 PM
Typical Hibs, frantic, penny pinching embarrassment. Just stopped short of raking the buckets for...

01-09-2022, 04:46 PM

If there’s any truth in this it will completely against what LJ and all the fans have been calling for. That is an experienced player who would be able to fit straight into the first team and hit the ground running. This is surely another unknown youngster with no experience?

01-09-2022, 04:47 PM
Hearing Luke Jephcote being lined up for loan to Swindon as McKirdy replacement. Is thiz the final piece in jigsaw holding up deal?

Some saying holdup is that we are changing goalposts regards fee/payments

01-09-2022, 04:47 PM
Have we seen Fish about the plaice at HTC.Is Fish going to be our sole signing or are we casting the net wider?

01-09-2022, 04:48 PM
Some saying holdup is that we are changing goalposts regards fee/paymentsSome also saying the holdup is Swindon moved the goalposts regarding wanting the fee upfront

Hibs will get battered if these signings fall through

If there’s any truth in this it will completely against what LJ and all the fans have been calling for. That is an experienced player who would be able to fit straight into the first team and hit the ground running. This is surely another unknown youngster with no experience?

Today has the feeling that we’re watching an almighty car crash in slow motion.

01-09-2022, 04:49 PM
Some saying holdup is that we are changing goalposts regards fee/payments

...and others saying Swindon not honouring verbally agreed instalment plan. They've just signed a guy from Spurs on a 2 year contract and are now scrabbling for cash

01-09-2022, 04:50 PM
Some also saying the holdup is Swindon moved the goalposts regarding wanting the fee upfront

Aye,rumours aplenty.
Muddy Waters !!
But link i gave earlier appears to be from someone with credit/itk

01-09-2022, 04:52 PM
Aye rumours aplenty
Muddy Waters !!
But link i gave earlier appears to be from someone with credit/itkFrom the swindon side?

Not sure they'd be quick to say they sent him up here with a verbal agreement in place then demanded the fee upfront

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 04:53 PM
Some also saying the holdup is Swindon moved the goalposts regarding wanting the fee upfront

Where has this supposed moving of the goalposts by Swindon came from?

Sounds like we're trying desperately to cover our own backs.

01-09-2022, 04:56 PM
Hibs will get battered if these signings fall through

Out o the frying pan and into the fire.
Whatever it dont show Hibs in a very good light. We all want the best deal but I dont understand how or who is leaking this info, Hibs used to be able to keep things very close then you would see the target with scarf etc, all sounds a wee bit dramatic.

01-09-2022, 04:57 PM
Typical Hibs, frantic, penny pinching embarrassment. Just stopped short of raking the buckets for...

Eh! What a load of keek!

There could be any sort of reason it’s not been announced. I would believe everything that’s printed in the media.

You think we lent pinched getting Boyle back??

Why does this have to be Hibs fault. You ever thought it could be Swindon changes the goalposts and trying to get more interested!

01-09-2022, 04:58 PM

There was a verbal agreement last night on an instalment pkan which resulted in Swindon resulting McKirdy being allowed to travel up overnight to undergo a medical. Passes medical Swindon then put gun to Ben's bonce and demand full payment up front knowing they have lined up a very expensive signing from Spurs whilst also getting a wage hungry loanee in from Portsmouth whilst actually being skint.

Brummie_Hibs
01-09-2022, 04:59 PM
Billy the Fish? - we must be floundering for options!

Dmas
01-09-2022, 04:59 PM
Eh! What a load of keek!

There could be any sort of reason it’s not been announced. I would believe everything that’s printed in the media.

You think we lent pinched getting Boyle back??

Why does this have to be Hibs fault. You ever thought it could be Swindon changes the goalposts and trying to get more interested!

Exactly even if it is us that’s changed could even a whole host of reasons since a medical would have had to be done, so many far too happy to stick the boot in

01-09-2022, 05:00 PM

Why are you so sure Swindon haven't moved the goalposts? Sounds equally plausible that it was them as much as it could have been us.

01-09-2022, 05:00 PM

Sounds like we're trying desperately to cover our own backs.Think it was on the PM board

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 05:02 PM
There was a verbal agreement last night on an instalment pkan which resulted in Swindon resulting McKirdy being allowed to travel up overnight to undergo a medical. Passes medical Swindon then put gun to Ben's bonce and demand full payment up front knowing they have lined up a very expensive signing from Spurs whilst also getting a wage hungry loanee in from Portsmouth whilst actually being skint.

All I've heard of this is on here, absolutely nothing online to suggest that this is the case.

There is an article, by a local reporter who covers Swindon, suggesting the complete opposite though.

Where did you hear/read this?

The Captain....
01-09-2022, 05:02 PM

I find it more than a bit concerning that he wasn't deemed good enough for a team then in the National League.Why is it so hard for us to sign an experienced centre half who is better than what we have?

I give up I really do.

Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk

01-09-2022, 05:03 PM

If that is the case then perhaps we should just tell Swinedon to get ti France.
:greengrin:greengrin

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 05:04 PM
Why are you so sure Swindon haven't moved the goalposts? Sounds equally plausible that it was them as much as it could have been us.

I'm not, but there's only one article suggesting the goalposts have been moved, and that article is from a local Swindon reporter suggesting it is Hibs who are responsible.

If you can point me in the direction of something that says different, then I'll be more than happy to look at it.

01-09-2022, 05:04 PM
Jesus just pay them the ****in money

01-09-2022, 05:05 PM
Aberdeen managed to get David Bates off their Books, permanent deal to Mechelen in Belgium.

01-09-2022, 05:05 PM
I just can’t believe the only two signings we’ll make are McKirdy and Fish?!

Cmon Hibs

Get the centre/attacking mid in.

01-09-2022, 05:06 PM
All I've heard of this is on here, absolutely nothing online to suggest that this is the case.

There is an article, by a local reporter who covers Swindon, suggesting the complete opposite though.

Where did you hear/read this?

Spent lots of time in Swindon used to go regularly to County Ground and still friends with folk close to club. They have form with this kind of behaviour apparently according to one of them. I believe her and not their tame local reporter

mcfly
01-09-2022, 05:06 PM
Be very surprised that we let doidge go without a replacement coming in.

Also astonished no experienced midfielder and centre half has been signed.

Not a great window by hibs so far as the obvious areas of weakness have not been addressed

01-09-2022, 05:07 PM
Once you understand never to listen to managers about transfers then it will become clear

How's that lie he told coming along?

01-09-2022, 05:08 PM
https://youtu.be/H8KP0xOWCGc?t=5

01-09-2022, 05:09 PM

Cmon Hibs

I have zero hope of us signing a midfielder. Hope im wrong but the two you mention are the only two we’ll get I think.

HFC93
Aberdeen managed to get David Bates off their Books, permanent deal to Mechelen in Belgium.

He must have a brilliant agent.

Sylvester Jasper on loan from Fulham to Bristol Rovers as the top clubs send loads of younger players out on loan.

Surely we can do something?

Good luck to him anyhow.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-turn-attentions-to-manchester-united-defender-will-fish-after-dynel-simeu-move-breaks-down-3828127

Simeu was top target but that hit the buffers whatever that means.

Why is it so hard for us to sign an experienced centre half who is better than what we have?

I give up I really do.

Probably because we've had the best defensive record outside the OF for two years on the trot.

BegbieHSC
01-09-2022, 05:10 PM
If he’s available, get McCarthy in. Actually get a wee bit of experience into the middle of the park.

Our central midfielders are completely ineffective/frankly appalling together, and lacking in any kind of box to box abilities. Magennis is class, but could you trust him to stay fit the entire season?

Our lack of movement transfer wise in that position is completely negligent, and will end up getting the gaffer the sack. Arguably, it’s what’s got our last two managers sacked. I don’t understand how every fan can see we’re lacking in the middle of the park, for years now, but the club can’t.

If we don’t sign another centre mid, we’re ****ed!

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-turn-attentions-to-manchester-united-defender-will-fish-after-dynel-simeu-move-breaks-down-3828127

Simeu was top target but that hit the buffers whatever that means.

Another broken down move.

I have zero hope of us signing a midfielder. Hope im wrong but the two you mention are the only two we’ll get I think.

It just seems mental to not have that creativity.

Johnson said he wanted ‘dad figures’ and quality, the two signings we’ll be making don’t scream both those attributes.

I’d be going and getting Snodgrass too.

01-09-2022, 05:12 PM
Swindon Town official twitter now teasing new striker incoming. This is his replacement.

How's that lie he told coming along?What lie is that?

Swindon Town official twitter now teasing new striker incoming. This is his replacement.

Thank **** for that

It just seems mental to not have that creativity.

Johnson said he wanted ‘dad figures’ and quality, the two signings we’ll be making don’t scream both those attributes.

I’d be going and getting Snodgrass too.
Have to admit hearing him talk about 'dad figures' over the last few weeks I'm surprised where we are with a few hours left of the window.

01-09-2022, 05:13 PM
Why is it so hard for us to sign an experienced centre half who is better than what we have?

I give up I really do.

Even if it was just being better than the 36 year old who tried to retire over the summer, who many of us would have down as a first team player in the absence of Rocky.

01-09-2022, 05:13 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/fish-set-hibs-loan-striker-27887788

https://bit.ly/3TzwukH

Both suggesting Fish is our preferred option once we learned of his availability

01-09-2022, 05:14 PM
I'm not, but there's only one article suggesting the goalposts have been moved, and that article is from a local Swindon reporter suggesting it is Hibs who are responsible.

If you can point me in the direction of something that says different, then I'll be more than happy to look at it.

Haven't seen an article, just a post on here which is just as believable as a Swindon reporter who's quite possibly getting fed the line from within the club, so easily could be BS.

I prefer my starting point to not be automatically thinking Hibs are the ones ****ing about.

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 05:16 PM
Spent lots of time in Swindon used to go regularly to County Ground and still friends with folk close to club. They have form with this kind of behaviour apparently according to one of them. I believe her and not their tame local reporter

Well if what your friend says is true, unfortunately we're now in a corner with little wriggle room - due to having left our business so ****ing late, yet again.

If we don't do the deal then what are we bloody left with?

01-09-2022, 05:17 PM

Cmon Hibs

Mental as it sounds, I think I'd probably accept that right now.

It's not what we need but it's better than the "nothing" which is a realistic possibility at this point.

I'm not convinced McKirdy is a "number 9" who will do anything to hold together either the front line or join up the midfield (which is what we REALLY need) and attack and Fish's credentials - other than having been good enough at some point to be signed by Manchester United - are anywhere near good enough, but they're better than nothing.

"Nothing" would spell the worst in a sequence of utterly abject transfer windows that should lead to some very serious disquiet at Easter Road.

01-09-2022, 05:17 PM
83 days of transfer window and we've left it to the the last 5 hours and 45 minutes in which we appear to have given up trying to sign a CB, not even bothered trying to land a CM and are walking a tightrope on signing a forward.

Looks and feels a bit cluster****ey at this point.

HFC93
01-09-2022, 05:18 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/fish-set-hibs-loan-striker-27887788

https://bit.ly/3TzwukH

Both suggesting Fish is our preferred option once we learned of his availability

I heard Fish is off. Something stinks.

01-09-2022, 05:19 PM
What lie is that?

"Once you understand never to listen to managers about transfers"

Apart from it looks like he was telling it as it was. Funny that.

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 05:19 PM
83 days of transfer window and we've left it to the the last 5 hours and 45 minutes in which we appear to have given up trying to sign a CB, not even bothered trying to land a CM and are walking a tightrope on signing a forward.

Looks and feels a bit cluster****ey at this point.

No looking and feeling about it, it most definitely is a cluster****.

01-09-2022, 05:20 PM
Mental as it sounds, I think I'd probably accept that right now.

It's not what we need but it's better than the "nothing" which is a realistic possibility at this point.

I'm not convinced McKirdy is a "number 9" who will do anything to hold together either the front line or join up the midfield (which is what we REALLY need) and attack and Fish's credentials - other than having been good enough at some point to be signed by Manchester United - are anywhere near good enough, but they're better than nothing.

"Nothing" would spell the worst in a sequence of utterly abject transfer windows that should lead to some very serious disquiet at Easter Road.

Sensible to be mentally prepared for this to be the best that'll come from today but be hopeful of one to take us by surprise.

If we don't do the deal then what are we bloody left with?

Play Melks in the middle where he belongs or stick Daz in as a Grant Holt type🙂

"Once you understand never to listen to managers about transfers"

Apart from it looks like he was telling it as it was. Funny that.Which was what?

You really think managers tell the truth about transfers ahead of TDD?

[emoji23]

HendoDelivered
A whole summer transfer window to sign a centre back (excluding Rocky) and we leave it to the last to to scramble about for a young laddie on loan from a Premier League club with next to no senior football experience. Truly shocking.

Mikey_1875
01-09-2022, 05:22 PM
Get the feeling that Fish and McKirdy are done and they will just be preparing the announcements. Maybe delaying the announcement till later on so that they can close our business for the window straight after instead of announcing now and fans expecting more after.

Hopefully there is one more surprise for us in midfield.

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 05:23 PM
Haven't seen an article, just a post on here which is just as believable as a Swindon reporter who's quite possibly getting fed the line from within the club, so easily could be BS.

I prefer my starting point to not be automatically thinking Hibs are the ones ****ing about.

Believe it or not, so would I, but I would think the local Swindon reporter is privy to more than anyone on here is, and if it was Swindon responsible, we'd have had a similar story from the Hibs reporter in the local press - suggesting Swindon were actually moving the goalposts.

I also use our amateur approach to recruitment over the past few years as evidence.

HendoDelivered
01-09-2022, 05:24 PM
Mckirdy just posted on Twitter, poor me an Iron brew. I'm taking that as he has signed.

Fake account

A whole summer transfer window to sign a centre back (excluding Rocky) and we leave it to the last to to scramble about for a young laddie on loan from a Premier League club with next to no senior football experience. Truly shocking.

I’m unsure why we went from willing to pay money for Sosa to scrambling on the last day to sign a youngster on loan that’s barely kicked a ball in first team football.

AugustaHibs
Mckirdy just posted on Twitter, poor me an Iron brew. I'm taking that as he has signed.

The one with 50 followers aye

01-09-2022, 05:25 PM
So so far it looks like we have McKirdy fron Swindon and Fish from Marillion?

Souter96Mac
01-09-2022, 05:26 PM
The signing Swindon have announced is a right back, not a striker

01-09-2022, 05:26 PM
A whole summer transfer window to sign a centre back (excluding Rocky) and we leave it to the last to to scramble about for a young laddie on loan from a Premier League club with next to no senior football experience. Truly shocking.Why exclude Rocky ? Most people here seem to think he`s been our best defender this season . Unfortunate he got injured so late in window .

01-09-2022, 05:27 PM
I’m unsure why we went from willing to pay money for Sosa to scrambling on the last day to sign a youngster on loan that’s barely kicked a ball in first team football.Because Boyle became available perhaps .

01-09-2022, 05:28 PM
I’m unsure why we went from willing to pay money for Sosa to scrambling on the last day to sign a youngster on loan that’s barely kicked a ball in first team football.

Martin Boyle?

WestStandMoaner
I agree would be truly shocking but nothing is surprising when it comes to hibs recruitment

Chorley Hibee
Why exclude Rocky ? Most people here seem to think he`s been our best defender this season . Unfortunate he got injured so late in window .

Think Rocky has been okay, better than I expected if honest, but feel the praise has been over the top.

Still think we need better than him.

swin82
01-09-2022, 05:29 PM

100% spot on

01-09-2022, 05:29 PM
Which was what?

You really think managers tell the truth about transfers ahead of TDD?

[emoji23]

You know well fine what he said but just incase here is a reminder;

"‘We're not going to be able to move much in the market so we've got to nurture the ones coming back to full fitness’"

Johnson also played down Hibs’ chances of bringing in further additions to the squad – even with centre-back Rocky Bushiri now sidelined for at least two months with injury – admitting he didn’t envisage being “able to move much in the market”, adding: "It probably won't be a position where we can go and get a ready-made permanent [signing]. "

HendoDelivered
01-09-2022, 05:30 PM
Why exclude Rocky ? Most people here seem to think he`s been our best defender this season . Unfortunate he got injured so late in window .

Due to the fact he signed early doors and was through a trigger in his loan deal. We had so much time to get another one in after him and haven’t.

01-09-2022, 05:32 PM
Martin Boyle?

I’ll be honest, I forgot that happened 😂 It’s going to end up costing us unfortunately, key areas of the squad haven’t and won’t be strengthened. Hopefully Boyler can pull us through himself.

01-09-2022, 05:34 PM
Believe it or not, so would I, but I would think the local Swindon reporter is privy to more than anyone on here is, and if it was Swindon responsible, we'd have had a similar story from the Hibs reporter in the local press - suggesting Swindon were actually moving the goalposts.

I also use our amateur approach to recruitment over the past few years as evidence.

Who is you local reporter source? All I can see is something from the real efl which is just some fans blogging. I'd say Hibbyfraelibby's friend who's close to folk at Swindon is just as, if not more, likely to be privy to what Swindon are up to.

01-09-2022, 05:34 PM

You don’t think it’s possible that a local Swindon journalist is being fed information that paints Swindon in a better light? The same way that Hibs will often feed information to Patrick McPartlin that paints us in a better light.

The Captain....
01-09-2022, 05:35 PM
Probably because we've had the best defensive record outside the OF for two years on the trot.We've known Hanlon needed that knee operation for over a season so that doesn't wash. We also knew Porteous was unlikely to sign an extension. There is happy medium between youngsters who've barely played first team football and the existing compromised central defenderrs imo.

01-09-2022, 05:37 PM
I’ll be honest, I forgot that happened 😂 It’s going to end up costing us unfortunately, key areas of the squad haven’t and won’t be strengthened. Hopefully Boyler can pull us through himself.

I think Hibs were damned if they did and amend if they didn’t sign Boyle when he became available.

But that doesn’t exempt them from criticism for some of their earlier dealings

Marshall is a great signing but long before anyone else got signed we needed a first pick central defender(s) and centre midfielder(s)

Relying on Kenneth and Henderson for the latter both completely unproven seems blindly optimistic to me

But let’s wait and see how the window finally pans out.

Lots of premature speculation here today

01-09-2022, 05:38 PM
Because Boyle became available perhaps .

Personally I reckon that situation has knocked our summer strategy for 6 and we've struggled to recover, formulate an adequate plan B and finish off the rest of the business we so badly needed to do.

Similar to last summer when I'm convinced we'd counted on either Porto, Doig or Nisbet leaving and when they didn't, we lacked the smarts to do anything constructive with the limited budget we had left at the end of the window.

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 05:39 PM
You don’t think it’s possible that a local Swindon journalist is being fed information that paints Swindon in a better light? The same way that Hibs will often feed information to Patrick McPartlin that paints us in a better light.

Of course there is a possibility - just as there is a possibility that Hibs are responsible.

Truthfully, right now, none of us know.

I do know we need new players desperately though.

01-09-2022, 05:39 PM
The signing Swindon have announced is a right back, not a striker

As I pointed out some while back. They are now teasing to striker signing.

Also the local journo has published piece also quoting Scotsman that deal expected well before 11pm deadline and not mentioning any renaging on terms. They need someone in first.

https://www.swindonadvertiser.co.uk/sport/20875187.hibernian-deal-swindon-town-striker-harry-mckirdy-nears-completion/

01-09-2022, 05:40 PM
We've known Hanlon needed that knee operation for over a season so that doesn't wash. We also knew Porteous was unlikely to sign an extension. There is happy medium between youngsters who've barely played first team football and the existing compromised central defenderrs imo.

You asked why it's hard to sign better. I'm telling you it's because they have been the best outside of the OF for two years.

01-09-2022, 05:41 PM
You know well fine what he said but just incase here is a reminder;

"‘We're not going to be able to move much in the market so we've got to nurture the ones coming back to full fitness’"

Johnson also played down Hibs’ chances of bringing in further additions to the squad – even with centre-back Rocky Bushiri now sidelined for at least two months with injury – admitting he didn’t envisage being “able to move much in the market”, adding: "It probably won't be a position where we can go and get a ready-made permanent [signing]. "And yet here we are throwing down a few hundred k on a striker

No sure what classes as not moving much in the market but hibs spending a few 100k on a player hasnt historically been that common

Doenst matter though - manager lie whne it comes to transfers if you don't think that's the case then crack on

Personally I reckon that situation has knocked our summer strategy for 6 and we've struggled to recover, formulate an adequate plan B and finish off the rest of the business we so badly needed to do.

Similar to last summer when I'm convinced we'd counted on either Porto, Doig or Nisbet leaving and when they didn't, we lacked the smarts to do anything constructive with the limited budget we had left at the end of the window.

Agree 100%

Sosa transfer fell through. So we were trying.

Another Woods Potentially Will need to see how he does if called upon but it’s not filling me with confidence

01-09-2022, 05:44 PM
I saw McKirdy on TV last season-either cup or play off-and was very unimpressed.He had scored a few goals in the previous couple of games but was hopeless that night. Poor control and terrible long range shooting. He missed a penalty in the shoot out and didn't seem to be too bothered and that was that -out they went. Only one game and maybe not typical.

Ray Donovan
01-09-2022, 05:45 PM
On holiday and checking this every half an hour.

If I don't see McKirdy with his scarf above his head before the day is over I will be absolutely raging!

The Captain....
01-09-2022, 05:49 PM
You asked why it's hard to sign better. I'm telling you it's because they have been the best outside of the OF for two years.Aye and I think that's a **** reason given what was known during that time. It was a flippant reply you made that doesn't bare any scrutiny.

Anyway pointless debating it I suppose as it won't make any difference.

01-09-2022, 05:51 PM

If the article below is the one in question then I wouldn't even call the writer a journalist. More a blogger.

https://therealefl.co.uk/2022/09/01/exclusive-hibernian-drag-out-negotiations-for-swindon-town-striker/

The site is run by fans which looks like is just one guy judging by the featured articles this year being either by Ryan Whelan or therealefl.

https://therealefl.co.uk/about/

Hibees1973
Fish was on loan at Stockport County last year. They were non league at the time but he was recalled by Manchester Utd due to their concerns that he was not getting game time.

Not getting game time for a non-league English club.

How are our recruitment team identifying these guys.

Dmas
I saw McKirdy on TV last season-either cup or play off-and was very unimpressed.He had scored a few goals in the previous couple of games but was hopeless that night. Poor control and terrible long range shooting. He missed a penalty in the shoot out and didn't seem to be too bothered and that was that -out they went. Only one game and maybe not typical.

That’s that then, anyone got bens mobile?

HendoDelivered
01-09-2022, 05:53 PM
Sosa transfer fell through. So we were trying.

Forgotten all about that. But still, point still stands.

01-09-2022, 05:55 PM
Fish was on loan at Stockport County last year. They were non league at the time but he was recalled by Manchester Utd due to their concerns that he was not getting game time.

Blinded folded and throwing darts

Brummie_Hibs
Been told McKirby deal won't happen. In fact, apparently it was never going to happen!?

I trust my source, but I don't know their source. So basically I really don't know!

HendoDelivered
🚨 Harry McKirdy transfer move to Hibs OFF as Swindon talks end without deal | @mhendry92

bit.ly/3B3Mc0i

🚨 Harry McKirdy transfer move to Hibs OFF as Swindon talks end without deal | @mhendry92

01-09-2022, 05:57 PM
And yet here we are throwing down a few hundred k on a striker

No sure what classes as not moving much in the market but hibs spending a few 100k on a player hasnt historically been that common

Doenst matter though - manager lie whne it comes to transfers if you don't think that's the case then crack on

We're not throwing anything down for a striker if the latest reports are true. :aok:

I dont know anything about the lad although do know hes just signed a 3 year contract with United so someone must rate him.

HendoDelivered
SteveHFC, now is your time 🤣

Get these ***** so far to **** out of the club!!!

****ing useless

Can’t wait for yet another young lower league quality English fodder

RossScott1991
01-09-2022, 05:58 PM
Deal off.

JammyDoidger
01-09-2022, 05:58 PM
What an absolute joke. He's going to sign for Hearts isn't he.

01-09-2022, 05:59 PM
Petrie is back babbby

Everything I feared and worse at this point. Literal laughing stock.

This is ****ing shambolic. Recruitment team can all ****ing go and I'm not sure about the owner either. ****ing pathetic.

percy veer
01-09-2022, 06:00 PM
Get these ***** so far to **** out of the club!!!

****ing useless

Can’t wait for yet another young lower league quality English fodder

Correct, can't be bothered with it at the moment, absolute laughing stock.

01-09-2022, 06:00 PM
Everything I feared and worse at this point. Literal laughing stock.

We’re an absolute embarrassment. Never known a club to struggle so much getting deals over the line!

01-09-2022, 06:01 PM
Called it months ago and we didn’t learn from Nathan wood type

The lack of experience across the squad is there for anyone to see

Midfield still not addressed.

Sad really

We're not throwing anything down for a striker if the latest reports are true. :aok:And?
you still believe managers don't lie about transfers?

Naive but crack on if you think they don't

Obviously there are loads of reasons why a deal can fall through but you have to say that Hibs, at the moment, seem to absolutely Excel at coming out of these situations looking like absolute amateurs.

01-09-2022, 06:02 PM
Incoming U23 EPL Striker who's never played senior football :hilarious

percy veer
What an absolute joke. He's going to sign for Hearts isn't he.

Would t be surprised , said it when all this nonsense started happening

Torto7
Drama Queens. I'm not sure McKirdy is worth having a meltdown over.

I wonder if we'll use the proposed funds on a back up deal.

Been told McKirby deal won't happen. In fact, apparently it was never going to happen!?

I trust my source, but I don't know their source. So basically I really don't know!

Wonder if we can recall Doidge from his loan? :wink:

Obviously there are loads of reasons why a deal can fall through but you have to say that Hibs, at the moment, seem to absolutely Excel at coming out of these situations looking like absolute amateurs.

Have amateurs trying to do professionals jobs and you’ll get amateur results unfortunately

Just as well we've got the big screens and fancy tables and chairs in hospitality to make the season interesting...

CentreForward
This appears to be turning in to a complete and utter joke. No surprise to be honest. So what do we do now ? Turn our attentions back to Bonne at the last minute?

01-09-2022, 06:03 PM
And?
you still believe managers don't lie about transfers?

Naive but crack on if you think they don't

In the case I was referring to in my original post, he wasn't lying.

Keep believing all is well.

Absolute amateurs you say? Sommelier signings R Us.

It's just getting to the point of parody now.

Chorley Hibee
Just the latest in a long line of honking transfer windows.

As angry as I want to be, I can only really laugh at it all.

We're absolute amateur hour.

McGruber
01-09-2022, 06:04 PM
Surely McKirdy deal will go through, not believing it is off.

All those deals basically finalised bar the announcements. Names almost slipping out during chairman interviews because they were that a sure-thing. Someone actually in the building today and it still doesn't go through.

Says so much about our summer that we've signed more than any other Premiership team, yet it's a complete inability to sign a fix for the glaring problems that will stand out.

Drama Queens. I'm not sure McKirdy is worth having a meltdown over.

I wonder if we'll use the proposed funds on a back up deal.

A back up deal for the original back up deal. What could possibly go wrong?

mcfly
Hibs recruitment team are a joke.

Let a striker leave without replacing him.

Yet another massive letdown for the fans.

Truly embarrassing

Same people who will defend the Gordon's will be the same people who said doidge is better then shankland.

Ray Donovan
Raging.

I have no faith in Ron Gordon or any of the team in charge of the football side. Been a farce for transfer window after transfer window. An absolute shambles. They are taking us for a ride.

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 06:05 PM
Can't wait for the apologists for this regime to tell us we were never interested in McKirdy now.

Just as well we've got the big screens and fancy tables and chairs in hospitality to make the season interesting...

Has anybody checked whether the hospitality chairs can play centre mid?

Torto7
What exactly are you all angry at?

If you had the chance to sign Boyle, McGeady, Marshall, Youan and Cabraja pre window everyone would jump at it.

Recalling doidge less than 24 hours would be the current hibs way

Lee Marvin
01-09-2022, 06:06 PM
Hibs are SO bad that I'm actually finding this all quite funny. I know that doesn't make sense, but that's how I feel.

It's hard to articulate how shambolic the footballing side of our club is run

Who knows, could be a negotiating tactic by Swindon.

Recall the job description for the operations manager role was all about elite sport mentality

This episode has laid that to waste

We need elite sport mentality not barrow boy bad faith, in our negotiations

That’s what I’m thinking, you can’t go from needing a striker to getting rid of a striker and then be even more needing a striker. Or can you?

It would be the most unbelievable turn of events, even for Hibs.

01-09-2022, 06:07 PM

If you had the chance to sign Boyle, McGeady, Marshall, Youan and Cabraja pre window everyone would jump at it.

I agree, but I think if you'd been told we'd still have the gaps in defence and midfield that we've had for years now, you'd have been annoyed regardless of those signings.

01-09-2022, 06:08 PM
Would be funny if LJ just said **** this and resigned.

Recall the job description for the operations manager role was all about elite sport mentality

This episode has laid that to waste

We need elite sport mentality not barrow boy bad faith, in our negotiations

Whst was the barrow boy bad faith?

McGruber
Who knows, could be a negotiating tactic by Swindon.

Just wondering if the sources saying it is off have any credence? Can't see anything other than random twitter stuff

HendoDelivered

The jury is well n truly out on Youan, Cabraja and McGeady tbh.

Could we make a last minute bid for Rod Petrie? Just to do the transfer stuff? Or at least kill all the leaks and do courses in how to play your cards close to your chest?

Trinity Hibee

Wouldn’t surprise me in a couple of weeks time

Bring back Doidge

thebausburst
01-09-2022, 06:09 PM
McKirdy deal reported as off if that’s true it’s an unmitigated disaster for Hibs, scrabbling about for another youth loan player, as well not bothering and just going with what we have if that’s the case.

JammyDoidger

Think it's going to take something like this before most fans realise how badly the clubs being run atm.

CL0762
The Gordon’s and their appointments when it comes to football are absolutely ****ing useless.

Ron name dropping McCrorie only for him to go to Aberdeen.
Ben telling all and sundry in Portugal deals were close.
Ron on the podcast with the fans almost namedropping a player
Letting Doidge go without having a replacement in the building already
Ron bleating that the January transfer window was a resounding success

Regardless of whether Mckirdy signs or not, this is absolutely pathetic. ****ing sick of this.

Ray Donovan
01-09-2022, 06:10 PM

I don't come on here to argue with other posters or be negative but come on mate.

You have selected a few of our signings from the whole window. We will be nowhere near it come Christmas.

I hope I'm wrong but honestly we're a shambles.

01-09-2022, 06:10 PM
What have i missed?:rolleyes:

01-09-2022, 06:11 PM
What a ****ing shambles if the McKirdy deal is off 😂 left with Melkersen to play through the middle who looks well of it. Boyle and Youan look to be better coming in from wide.

If we get anyone now it'll be a ****ty bairn on loan from the lower league. Really really disappointing.

Pity that with 83 days of a transfer window our recruitment ‘team’ have managed to arrive at destination without jumping at signing starters for the spine of the team. Great job.

Hope I didn't watch YouTube videos of McKirdy on my lunch break today for nothing

01-09-2022, 06:12 PM
Whst was the barrow boy bad faith?

Agreed fee with Swindon last night (as per multiple reports)

Contract agreed with McKirdy (as per multiple reports)

All sufficient for a short notice flight to Edinburgh by the player to complete a medical & Hibs release Doidge on loan (all factual)

Then this morning, Hibs try & change the deal

That's not negotiation, it's learning in public

Souter96Mac
01-09-2022, 06:12 PM
Another year goes by where our manager has specifically called out the positions/players he wants - JR wanted a CB and striker, got bargain inexperienced loans; LJ called out he wants established first team players, currently looking like he'll get the same treatment.

Mathie was sacked over the failure of last year's window, I wonder who's head is on the block for this one?