View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2022-23 transfer thread
Gorgiehibee
01-09-2022, 07:37 PM
Have we punted doidge to a rival and brought nobody in?
Relax. We'll be working behind the scenes.
badabing67
We’ve signed Billy the Fish
Where you seeing this
I feel McKirdy will probably still sign, but for me it still leaves us way short at the back and midfield.
Unless he's a goal scoring machine, we will still create nothing and leak stupid goals with what we currently have.
A good defender and a good midfielder probably two were needed in my opinion before any new forward.
it would be funny if it wasn't so pathetic - drama queens having hissy fits. The clubs never been in better hands and although it's frustrating that we seem to be short in a few areas on the pitch i've never been more confident about the positive direction the owner is taking things.
That includes moving underperforming managers on & if lj doesn't get things organised on the pitch he could find himself out of a job again.
In ron we trust 🙏
ltyf
01-09-2022, 07:38 PM
Chip Monk 😂😂😂
Prefer him over Stormzy for sure.
Doesn’t run out of bars.
01-09-2022, 07:39 PM
So who do we all fancy as the next manager? The break for the WC will be good for him as it will give him time to implement his own ideas and plan for January.
Naw, dinnie be saying things like that, no real fitba team would do such an amateur thing shirley.
Surely the time for all this is if/when it actually comes to pass?
The desire of some folk to stick the knives in before anything is confirmed is just mental.
Paulie Walnuts
So who do we all fancy as the next manager? The break for the WC will be good for him as it will give him time to implement his own ideas and plan for January.
Duncan Ferguson.
He’d absolutely burst Ron and Ian when they **** him around.
Can you request to have yourself banned from this forum? would save me from myself, compulsively reading some of the absolute rage filled nonsense on here.
I hope we sign someone, trawling through this thread to try and find that info has been a ****ing nightmare.
RMQ1967
Absolutely brainwashed.
Aye whatever🙄 - by who exactly 😂
01-09-2022, 07:40 PM
May as well just go the whole ****in hog and give it to Gordon, either one.
01-09-2022, 07:41 PM
Sounds like it's down to plan z
Keep the squad as it is.
Still few hours!
Ron and his son dream team
I wonder if someone said in June that we would have signed Martin Boyle back what the reaction would be
Probably sod everyone else and sign him
In the end we managed to sign him and the big slippery fish
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Jack Ross was the only one to get a tune out of the players we have..
It would be funny if it wasn't so pathetic - drama queens having hissy fits. The clubs never been in better hands and although it's frustrating that we seem to be short in a few areas on the pitch I've never been more confident about the positive direction the owner is taking things.
That includes moving underperforming managers on & if LJ doesn't get things organised on the pitch he could find himself out of a job again.
In Ron we trust 🙏
I've read more convincing Kremlin propaganda.
AL-Qaholik
01-09-2022, 07:42 PM
It would be funny if it wasn't so pathetic - drama queens having hissy fits. The clubs never been in better hands and although it's frustrating that we seem to be short in a few areas on the pitch I've never been more confident about the positive direction the owner is taking things.
That includes moving underperforming managers on & if LJ doesn't get things organised on the pitch he could find himself out of a job again.
In Ron we trust 🙏
Hiya Ron. Hiya pal.
01-09-2022, 07:43 PM
In Ron we trust 🙏
Now that's funny :greengrin
I’m getting the feeling I won’t need the pitchfork. I’m keeping it handy though. I’m currently wrapping rags round big sticks ready to soak them in flammable liquid. You can never be too prepared.
One of each would ideal but if I could make a suggestion, when sharpening your pitch fork keep the soaked flammable ragged torches at a safe distance and away from sparks. We don’t want any accidents!
I wonder if someone said in June that we would have signed Martin Boyle back what the reaction would be
Is non shiney in the net?
Zambernardi1875
Naw, dinnie be saying things like that, no real fitba team would do such an amateur thing shirley.
Just catching up, missed all the news and thought that surely can’t be true. I’m surprised
01-09-2022, 07:44 PM
Can someone enlighten re the fish reference?
NC1875
01-09-2022, 07:45 PM
Slip through the net ?
01-09-2022, 07:45 PM
Sounds like it's down to plan z
Keep the squad as it is.
Still few hours!
Ron "Shaun you need to a tune out the boys we already have"
Lee "im Lee Mr Gordon you sacked Shaun a while back"
Ron "i did? Anyway Leah you need to get a tune but of these boys while I work out how we can make a buck out of those freeloading seagulls"
It'll be someone with the complete opposite view on playing from Johnston and 3/4 of the squad will have to go to implement his system, can't wait.
RMQ1967
01-09-2022, 07:46 PM
Can you request to have yourself banned from this forum? would save me from myself, compulsively reading some of the absolute rage filled nonsense on here.
I hope we sign someone, trawling through this thread to try and find that info has been a ****ing nightmare.
It's truly grim - imagine most of the people writing this hysterical stuff have struggled to move on from adolescence
Slip through the net ?
😂😂
Eff off
BlackSheep
We r a supposedly looking at a young CB from Man U called William Fish
01-09-2022, 07:47 PM
Aye...a dirge
01-09-2022, 07:47 PM
Thank you
You could always put everyone on ignore and read your own posts 🫣[emoji2957]
01-09-2022, 07:48 PM
Aye...a dirge
A third place dirge
It's truly grim - imagine most of the people writing this hysterical stuff have struggled to move on from adolescence
What is truly grim is watching this Hibs team.
Give it a rest, it’s boring
leith lynx
01-09-2022, 07:49 PM
Michael O'Neill, available to start tomorrow.
01-09-2022, 07:49 PM
Arbroath hinting at a signing. Will be Tait.
If the deal doesn't happen folk will be piscine their pants.
Tarrahib
01-09-2022, 07:50 PM
Slip through the net ?
No plaice for these comments on here.
01-09-2022, 07:50 PM
You could always put everyone on ignore and read your own posts 🫣[emoji2957]
That would maybe be worse haha
01-09-2022, 07:51 PM
Yes, and if we dont sign someone soon I may just run around and around screaming until I make myself sick I tell ya, then continue to eat them brandy snaps and ritz crackers until I spew up once more, while I guzzle doon the bottles of cheap champers there. An while I am at it I want my MTV.
He’s just trawling
Paulie Walnuts
Wouldn’t be surprised if it was Martin Boyle on loan the way things are going.
That would maybe be worse haha
Superb!
AdidasHibernian
Would have liked us to give him a chance if I'm honest.
01-09-2022, 07:52 PM
It’s not so daft.
He starts banging in the goals against our relegation rivals but can’t play against us. :greengrin
percy veer
01-09-2022, 07:53 PM
Johnson will get a tuna out fish
leith lynx
Is he Finnish?
#2 Double Tap
Still reckon mckirdy will sign
They should go put in some wee bits for some spl players.
It'll be someone with the complete opposite view on playing from Johnston and 3/4 of the squad will have to go to implement his system, can't wait.Will it be a transition of our transitional season, or another transitional season only not connected to the previous ongoing transitions?
I do like a good transitional season, always seems to account for our underachievement.
01-09-2022, 07:54 PM
In Ron we trust 🙏
Welcome to. net Ron.
Is he Finnish?
He’s no finished, he’s 28
Is he Finnish?
No he have many years left.
Is he Finnish?
Nah, he's only 28 😂
01-09-2022, 07:55 PM
We really need to add that ‘this is fine’ gif with the dog in the burning building to our emoticons library here.
01-09-2022, 07:55 PM
We just need to keep chipping away
01-09-2022, 07:56 PM
All this grief over a little slug with no personality.
Outstanding. :faf:
Paulie Walnuts
How much more incompetence on the footballing side do you need to see?
Has the last 5/6 transfer window fails not been enough?
Perhaps finishing 8th last season?
Perhaps losing to St Mirren and Livingston before August has even finished?
Perhaps a litany of untried youngsters brought in for a pretty penny that are miles of the standard required?
Perhaps an ever bloated 'Development team' filled with expensive purchases at the expense of the first team and our home-grown youth?
This anger is not based upon tonight, it's all of the above and more.
Yeah but it’s way more cool and hipster to pretend it’s a total overreaction based simply on one deal falling through.
Usually follows on with a “I’m pretty chilled about it all man, c’est la vie” type statement.
I would imagine football message boards the length of Britain are in melt down tonight for lack of positive deadline day activity. Fan reaction is actually more entertaining than the window itself.
We really need to add that ‘this is fine’ gif with the dog in the burning building to our emoticons library here.
Personally I'd just prefer a return of the brick wall smiley that was the reaction of choice whenever we conceded a goal a decade or so back.
AugustaHibs
I would imagine football message boards the length of Britain are in melt down tonight for lack of positive deadline day activity. Fan reaction is actually more entertaining than the window itself.
Only Bournemouth could maybe compare to ours.
It’s been an absolute disgrace
RMQ1967
What is truly grim is watching this Hibs team.
I don't completely disagree Frank but let's be honest, many other areas of the club are in great shape.
I don't think you can put the failings on the pitch down to the owner - seems to me he's putting everything in place to support the first team - the fact the the players and manager are not performing must be as frustrating for him as it is for us - he doesn't **** about if managers aren't living up to his expectations - that should tell you something.
01-09-2022, 07:57 PM
He’s no finished, he’s 28
Just listened to that again... comedy gold!!
Chorley Hibee
In Ron we trust 🙏
There are no tanks in Baghdad.
#2 Double Tap
Will it be a transition of our transitional season, or another transitional season only not connected to the previous ongoing transitions?
I do like a good transitional season, always seems to account for our underachievement.
They are playing with fire……
AugustaHibs
I don't completely disagree Frank but let's be honest, many other areas of the club are in great shape.
I don't think you can put the failings on the pitch down to the owner - seems to me he's putting everything in place to support the first team - the fact the the players and manager are not performing must be as frustrating for him as it is for us - he doesn't **** about if managers aren't living up to his expectations - that should tell you something.
Are you having a laugh?
He’s the one who’s employed his son to sign plauers, and that’s failing massively.
Perhaps a litany of untried youngsters brought in for a pretty penny that are miles of the standard required?
Perhaps an ever bloated 'Development team' filled with expensive purchases at the expense of the first team and our home-grown youth?
Unfortunately some people blindly defended the running of the club before our relegation in 2014.. It feels like a similar thing happening again , football decisions being made are for the most part absolutely terrible.. Yet for some it’s acceptable..
They should go put in some wee bits for some spl players.
Or queer their pitch and stick a cheeky bid in for Luke Jefcott, who they were/are trying to land as McKirdy's replacement. He's on verge of last year too
Just listened to that again... comedy gold!!
It’s brilliant eh?
Give it a rest, it’s boringWhat is? It's likley true
Infact go back to the thread about when the Boyle chat started and have a look
Its annoying we possibly arnt getting everyone we need to give us a better squad but I can't see we haven't spent significantly more than expected on 1 player alone
Trinity Hibee
01-09-2022, 07:59 PM
How we are run off the pitch matters not a joy if we aren’t performing on it. Pointless getting excited about screens and hospitality if we can’t win games.
RMQ1967
01-09-2022, 07:59 PM
Yes, and if we dont sign someone soon I may just run around and around screaming until I make myself sick I tell ya, then continue to eat them brandy snaps and ritz crackers until I spew up once more, while I guzzle doon the bottles of cheap champers there. An while I am at it I want my MTV.
That's the way - let it all out 😂
RMQ1967
01-09-2022, 08:02 PM
Are you having a laugh?
He’s the one who’s employed his son to sign plauers, and that’s failing massively.
Utter pish mate. To a man, everyone at the club has said, including LJ, that his son is only a cog in the process. No-one gets signed without the approval of the manager.
If you're going to make hysterical statements at least make them factual.
Mcbizz1998
https://media3.giphy.com/media/NTur7XlVDUdqM/giphy.gif
so what's been going on here then...
On that note, Aberdeen striker Christian Ramirez seems to have deleted his Twitter account after his cryptic post earlier. "There are two sides to every story," he said.
It's a shame that it's turned a bit sour at Aberdeen. His 15 goals last season were a rare bright spot in a poor campaign. Will he be allowed to leave before midnight?
01-09-2022, 08:03 PM
On that note, Aberdeen striker Christian Ramirez seems to have deleted his Twitter account after his cryptic post earlier. "There are two sides to every story," he said.
It's a shame that it's turned a bit sour at Aberdeen. His 15 goals last season were a rare bright spot in a poor campaign. Will he be allowed to leave before midnight?
Wish we were signing him to be fair
No idea why Aberdeen are getting rid
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 08:04 PM
There was talk earlier in the day of him going to Hearts.
01-09-2022, 08:04 PM
Literally the image that came to my mind too. 😂
The Captain....
01-09-2022, 08:05 PM
So who do we all fancy as the next manager? The break for the WC will be good for him as it will give him time to implement his own ideas and plan for January.Has Ron got any more sons...might as well just appoint one of his family for all the control the manager has.
Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk
Paulie Walnuts
Literally the image that came to my mind too. 😂
Fair play to the poster. Made me laugh.
https://media3.giphy.com/media/NTur7XlVDUdqM/giphy.gif
The very one.
There was talk earlier in the day of him going to Hearts.
yeah saw that earlier on
01-09-2022, 08:08 PM
Right then who the **** have we signed, nobody yet, time to get the **** oot o here before the place gets all hysterical and we start believing that we can still get 3rd in any league.
:partyhibb
WestStandWillie
01-09-2022, 08:09 PM
Can ***** a 6 figure sum on the assistant manager’s son but cannae get a vastly experienced player in.
Sometime have to wonder what planet the idiots running our club are on.
PPZPOL
01-09-2022, 08:09 PM
8 wins in the last 36 games?
Perhaps a litany of untried youngsters brought in for a pretty penny that are miles off the standard required?
Mind we got knocked out the LC cup pretty sharpish as well🫣😂
01-09-2022, 08:10 PM
yeah saw that earlier on
They just signed someone on loan from wigan. Stephen humphreys , cant say ive ever heard of him.
Mikey_1875
“Harry's still at Hibs. Negotiations have stalled to the point clubs aren't really talking.
Desperate attempts to try and get things restarted. Possible
Not completely collapsed but unless something changes it'll be a long journey home.”
Update from Swindon journalist
I'm starting to worry we won't even sign the Fish
Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 08:11 PM
Mind we got knocked out the LC cup pretty sharpish as well🫣😂
Even I'd managed to delete that ****show from my mind.
Thanks for reinforcing my argument though.
01-09-2022, 08:12 PM
“Harry's still at Hibs. Negotiations have stalled to the point clubs aren't really talking.
Not completely collapsed but unless something changes it'll be a long journey home.”
Update from Swindon journalistI'd be quite surprised if it doenst get done in the end
WestStandWillie
01-09-2022, 08:12 PM
We’ve needed a centre half for the last 3/4 transfer windows.
How hard is it? We shouldn’t be in a position where our hero Daz is having to reverse his retirement to sit on the bench because our B team defender isn’t deemed ready.
Signing a laddie who couldn’t get a game at Stockport doesn’t get the pulse racing either.
01-09-2022, 08:13 PM
Think the deal is floundering ?
01-09-2022, 08:13 PM
Would appear HMcK is still up here just waiting for a deal to be struck.
Just ****ing pay the money hibs
01-09-2022, 08:14 PM
Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkI have every confidence that right at the death we will sign single fish.We have a recruitment committee.
PPZPOL
01-09-2022, 08:15 PM
Even I'd managed to delete that ****show from my mind.
Thanks for reinforcing my argument though.
You’re welcome, felt it was something worth reminding ourselves of tonight to make us feel better. It’s a grim old list of failures.
01-09-2022, 08:15 PM
Who was that French boy airdrie had.
01-09-2022, 08:16 PM
Are you having a laugh?
I blame Mathie!!
01-09-2022, 08:16 PM
Who was that French boy airdrie had.Someone Robert
Famous dad so you never know
badabing67
01-09-2022, 08:17 PM
Thomas Robert
Sounds like Swindon are being the awkward ***** tbf, why would Hibs be?
Paulie Walnuts
Thomas Robert.
We have the advantage that the Scottish window closes an hour after the English one. Swindon must do the business within the next100 minutes or Hibs are in the driving seat for the player. I believe Ben is s bit of a poker player....
leith lynx
Think the deal is floundering ?
Maybe we're not frying hard enough?
Hibee Daft
01-09-2022, 08:18 PM
I think we will do a swap deal Boyle going the other way... 10pm heard it here first
Think the deal is floundering ?stick yer puns were the sun don’t shine
Paulie Walnuts
I think we will do a swap deal Boyle going the other way... 10pm heard it here first
For the fish.
Scotty Leither
01-09-2022, 08:19 PM
We've got Bojang as a back-up, if it goes tits up.
hibbymick
01-09-2022, 08:20 PM
Can you feel the Tenchion ?
01-09-2022, 08:21 PM
Sounds like Swindon are being the awkward ***** tbf, why would Hibs be?
Why would Swindon be? Most likely don’t fancy keeping a player that doesn’t want to be there?
Not to mention the fact we’ve got a track record of ****ing deals at the final stages
Announce kamberi
stick yer puns were the sun don’t shine
Would they be rays of sun not shining?
Paulie Walnuts
Genuine point here, I wonder if we can recall Doidge…
HerbDailly
01-09-2022, 08:22 PM
The concerning thing is that we've already signed 2 centre forwards on loan this summer (if they're on loan they should be fitting right in, I don't expect we're doing projects for other clubs) and neither have scored, Youan and Bojang.
They look like very different leagues of player, but with 2 for summer signings and kids doing well, we shouldn't be desperate
Sent from my XQ-AS52 using Tapatalk
Genuine point here, I wonder if we can recall Doidge…
and if we could....?
AdidasHibernian
Just waiting in the car park hoping the candles don't blow oot at HTC
WestStandWillie
:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:
No the night please
01-09-2022, 08:25 PM
Allow me to re-arrange this for you…
If we’ve got Bojang as a back-up, it goes tits up.
xyz23jc
Announce kamberi
Traitor Fairy..? For real..? :thumbsup::greengrin:top marks
NC1875
Harry signed, fake account apparently.
He’s not signed 🤦🏽
Mcbizz1998
Yeah. Boring gimps.
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 08:26 PM
and if we could....?
We should be doing it if we can’t get anybody in.
01-09-2022, 08:26 PM
Harry signedHarry Souttar I hope [emoji23]
01-09-2022, 08:27 PM
Agreed. Get that batter in the fin.
Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 08:28 PM
The concerning thing is that we've already signed 2 centre forwards on loan this summer (if they're on loan they should be fitting right in, I don't expect we're doing projects for other clubs) and neither have scored, Youan and Bojang.
They look like very different leagues of player, but with 2 for summer signings and kids doing well, we shouldn't be desperate
Sent from my XQ-AS52 using Tapatalk
Ridiculous that we've brought Bojang on loan and he's absolutely nowhere near the standard required to play.
He'll sit around ER for a year before disappearing into the football wilderness once again.
A 20 year old in McLellend who will be overlooked in favour of a 19 year old who we've brought in on loan - one who managed a single start in the National League in England last season.
Kenneh, who's now been relegated behind the terrible trio of you know who.
Just what was the point in them?
01-09-2022, 08:28 PM
We should be doing it if we can’t get anybody in.
I think it would just be another stick for people to beat the club with. Pointless.
Just waiting in the car park hoping the candles don't blow oot at HTC
The candies are on a timer and everyone is at ER! 🫣
01-09-2022, 08:29 PM
Agreed. Get that batter in the fin.Offt. Done him up like a kipper there
Hector Mudflap
Harry signed, fake account apparently.
He’s not signed 🤦🏽
aye , Harry Ramsden has signed the Fish
Paulie Walnuts
I think it would just be another stick for people to beat the club with. Pointless.
And if we’re left with Melkersen and Bojang that’ll also be a stick to beat them with.
If we knew we weren’t getting anybody in then I would wager we wouldn’t have got rid of Doidge. If we’ve got the potential to correct that mistake if it becomes apparent we won’t be signing anyone then we should be correcting it rather than the folk at the top worrying about getting slagged for doing so.
Hector Mudflap
01-09-2022, 08:31 PM
Agreed. Get that batter in the fin.
If we dont sign him were going to have a huge striker sized hole and no-one to fillet.
01-09-2022, 08:32 PM
I think Bojang could be a good player for us, just needs the first goal to settle him down a bit.
Not suggesting we should be relying on him just now, just want to provide a bit balance to those writing him off when he’s hardly played any football for us.
And if we’re left with Melkersen and Bojang that’ll also be a stick to beat them with.
If we knew we weren’t getting anybody in then I would wager we wouldn’t have got rid of Doidge. If we’ve got the potential to correct that mistake if it becomes apparent we won’t be signing anyone then we should be correcting it rather than the folk at the top worrying about getting slagged.
We surely can’t be left with melkersen and bojang as our only two strikers until January, surely not a chance.
Commend you for trying to remain positive but there’s not a chance we can rely on him. We’re ****ed if it was to come to that
We surely can’t be left with melkersen and bojang as our only two strikers until January, surely not a chance.Youan
We surely can’t be left with melkersen and bojang as our only two strikers until January, surely not a chance.
We won’t. Ellie Youann is also a striker.
leith lynx
01-09-2022, 08:33 PM
yeah. Boring gimps.
anchor
If we dont sign him were going to have a huge striker sized hole and no-one to fillet.
Pick the bones out of that.
I think Bojang could be a good player for us, just needs the first goal to settle him down a bit.
Not suggesting we should be relying on him just now, just want to provide a bit balance to those writing him off when he’s hardly played any football for us.
Not for me. I’m not sure he’s anywhere near the standard we need. Looks like a dear caught in the headlights in most of his cameo appearances so far.
Ridiculous that we've brought Bojang on loan and he's absolutely nowhere near the standard required to play.
He'll sit around ER for a year before disappearing into the football wilderness once again.
A 20 year old in McLellend who will be overlooked in favour of a 19 year old who we've brought in on loan - one who managed a single start in the National League in England last season.
Doesn’t look good.
Who’s a lot better on the wing?
And plays on the wing when we go with one up top?
Not a chance. We'll be lucky if he scores 1 goal.
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 08:34 PM
Yup.
He’s a winger all day imo. I like the look of him but if he’s the striker then we’re still not any better off imo as it’s not his position from what I’ve seen.
And Boyle can play there at a push, and Nisbet will be back.
Absolutely no way we'd recall Doidge in these circumstances.
Pick the bones out of that.
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
And plays on the wing when we go with one up top?
And missed from two yards out on Saturday despite having time to take a touch.
WestStandWillie
01-09-2022, 08:35 PM
Wish I shared your optimism pal.
I've seen nothing and he could actually be worse than Konte/Kuqi/Hurtado/Big Lithuanians x2
Kenneh will start on Saturday.
01-09-2022, 08:36 PM
Harry's still at Hibs. Negotiations have stalled to the point clubs aren't really talking.
Not completely collapsed but unless something changes it'll be a long journey home.
#hibs #stfc #SwindonTown
K-Zazu
01-09-2022, 08:36 PM
I've seen nothing and he could actually be worse than Konte/Kuqi/Hurtado/Big Lithuanians x2
How many minutes has he played in the league?
GreenPJ
01-09-2022, 08:37 PM
IF he gets given the same opportunity as those you mentioned above then we will be able to judge.
01-09-2022, 08:37 PM
How many minutes has he played in the league?Less than jair who's also hardly played any
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 08:38 PM
And Boyle can play there at a push, and Nisbet will be back.
Absolutely no way we'd recall Doidge in these circumstances.
I don’t think we will either.
But if we don’t do it because Nisbet will be back after the World Cup (a matter of weeks before the window opens) or because we could play our best player out of position for half a season then you’d have to ask wtf is going on.
Come to think of it, that’s probably exactly what’ll happen.
Hibee Daft
01-09-2022, 08:38 PM
Have we landed the Fish yet?
01-09-2022, 08:39 PM
How many minutes has he played in the league?7
WestStandWillie
01-09-2022, 08:39 PM
IF he gets given the same opportunity as those you mentioned above then we will be able to judge.
He's absolute pony. Wasting a loan on a player who's level is Lowland League at best
01-09-2022, 08:40 PM
So Bojang doesn't get a game ahead of doidge and he's awful and back to the "wilderness", but Tait can't break into the midfield and he's the messiah?
Still reeling him in...
He’s hardly played.
When he has got on the pitch, he’s got chances and that’s one of the hardest things to do. Best strikers in the world miss chances but they keep going back for more, he’s not had that chance as he’s hardly played.
I get why he’s not getting much game time as he’s very very raw but you only have to look at Doidge to see how hard it is to get chances at this level.
percy veer
01-09-2022, 08:41 PM
It's a dekoi
01-09-2022, 08:41 PM
Yeah. Boring gimps.
Offshoring shrimps.
01-09-2022, 08:42 PM
Southampton just signed a 19 year old winger from man City - £10 million.
Played 1 game in charity sheild 2021 and only played in PL2 outside that
Some money
leith lynx
Cod knows whats happening
HFC93
Catch of the day.
No, but I’ve a gut feeling we might.
CB Hibs 68
This is an omnishambles if we don’t get the Mckirdy deal over the line .Bring him up here for a medical for the deal to flounder on the finances is nothing short of appalling..Thanks Ron ,Ben and son of Ron .Tatty bye
Scotty Leither
01-09-2022, 08:43 PM
It's becoming apparent that the manager has been told to plod along with the current squad until Magennis and Nisbet are fit again.
We're also one suspension for Porteous away from MacGergor and Hanlon being our CH pairing. There's also no midfield players being rumoured to be on the radar either. It's an absolutely ****ing ludicrous state of affairs, and no amount of BS from Gordon will absolve his laddie and the recruitment team of eunuchs he heads up if we have no players in the door by midnight.
I hope Kensell's got his excuses ready on Saturday when he does his royal walk in the hospitality suites, it's not going to be a pleasurable experience for him, that's for sure.
Mcbizz1998
Offshoring shrimps.
https://media2.giphy.com/media/13zujvPkBCXhKM/giphy.gif
Offshoring shrimps.
Getting this close to the window closing with still no signings is making me very, very tench.
01-09-2022, 08:45 PM
Getting this close to the window closing with still no signings is making me very, very tench.
Don’t worry. This McKirdy will be the buoy.
Box 17
01-09-2022, 08:45 PM
Eel be announced just before the deadline.
Chorley Hibee
01-09-2022, 08:46 PM
So Bojang doesn't get a game ahead of doidge and he's awful and back to the "wilderness", but Tait can't break into the midfield and he's the messiah?
Where did I declare Tait as the messiah??
Tait has never had an opportunity, he might well not be good enough, but instead of replacing him/others with better, we've just brought another collection of youngsters unable to improve our first team.
That's the point.
01-09-2022, 08:46 PM
Don’t worry. This McKirdy will be the buoy.
Maybe but I’d Krill for a signing right now.
Willis1875
01-09-2022, 08:47 PM
Whale just have to wait and sea,I hope we don’t just sign him for the halibut
01-09-2022, 08:47 PM
https://media2.giphy.com/media/13zujvPkBCXhKM/giphy.gif
Most people learn just to ignore puns if they don’t enjoy them. Moaning about them like a wee bairn only encourages the “gimps”.
As an aside, do people come on ranting and using insults towards you when you bore us with your posts?
davidgray210516
01-09-2022, 08:48 PM
Still got over 2 hours. Never know we might just announce 3 players at once and the Swindon rumours could be all pish. It’s all speculation just now.
All that is highly unlikely but not gonna jump on the bandwagon just yet.
WestStandWillie
01-09-2022, 08:48 PM
It's becoming apparent that the manager has been told to plod along with the current squad until Magennis and Nisbet are fit again.
We're also one suspension for Porteous away from MacGergor and Hanlon being our CH pairing. There's also no midfield players being rumoured to be on the radar either. It's an absolutely ****ing ludicrous state of affairs, and no amount of BS from Gordon will absolve his laddie and the recruitment team of eunuchs he heads up if we have no players in the door by midnight.
I hope Kensell's got his excuses ready on Saturday when he does his royal walk in the hospitality suites, it's not going to be a pleasurable experience for him, that's for sure.
The please and thank you brigade in there.
Suggest he takes a walk through the concourses then he'll get a true indication of feelings at the moment. He's obviously minding his job but he cannas be happy himself watching this Signing Lottery that's going. 6 figure sum on the assistant's laddie, development signing efter development signing. By aw means build for the future but the whole board owe us after last season's shambles. Boyle and Marshall signings are a good start but there's areas that need addressed but are being criminally ignored.
21sMay
01-09-2022, 08:49 PM
Still got over 2 hours. Never know we might just announce 3 players at once and the Swindon rumours could be all pish. It’s all speculation just now.
My thoughts also
scottish_sleepy
01-09-2022, 08:50 PM
Only really one hour as the English windpw closes at 11.
Unleas we're shopping in Livingston
01-09-2022, 08:51 PM
Unleas we're shopping in LivingstonWe can still sign players from Wherever I'm Sure
davidgray210516
01-09-2022, 08:52 PM
Unleas we're shopping in Livingston
Hibs can still sign until 12 even from England. Just means they can’t buy. They’ve signed a forward already though from Cyprus
tonyrougier123
Johnson was playing doidge in front of him what chance has he got?
Struggling to understand the logic of your balanced post bingo.
We are 5 games in to the season assuming he’s fit not getting a look in.
If the majority of supporters can see what kind of a transfer window we’ve had got to wonder why it’s been heralded by the board.
Long season ahead.
Well done to the supporters been superb btw home and away from pre season til now,definitely deserve a better side on the park.
GreenPJ
Seems we aren't the only team to be running lean on CB's: Aberdeen fan - Liam Scales and Anthony Stewart are our only recognised centre-backs and Scales can't play against Celtic.
01-09-2022, 08:53 PM
We’ve needed a centre half for the last 3/4 transfer windows.
How hard is it? We shouldn’t be in a position where our hero Daz is having to reverse his retirement to sit on the bench because our B team defender isn’t deemed ready.
Signing a laddie who couldn’t get a game at Stockport doesn’t get the pulse racing either.Have we not had a good defensive record in the last 2 or 3 years ? Is anyone suggesting that Daz should be anything more than an emergency sub ? Are you expecting Hibs or any other club to make a pulse racing signing late on last day of window ? Maybe we`ll get a pleasant surprise and a late summer signing will make an impact but doubt anyone is counting on that .
01-09-2022, 08:53 PM
Things getting silly.
https://twitter.com/LeonRousseau10/status/1565425632129040386
01-09-2022, 08:54 PM
Imagine we signed mcgeogh and snodgrass tomorrow
With the fish man tonight
xyz23jc
Offshoring shrimps.
Zats a Haiku.... richt ther ....! :greengrin
leith lynx
Maybe but I’d Krill for a signing right now.
Who's going to shoal-der the blame if we don't?
Scotty Leither
The please and thank you brigade in there.
Suggest he takes a walk through the concourses then he'll get a true indication of feelings at the moment. He's obviously minding his job but he cannas be happy himself watching this Signing Lottery that's going. 6 figure sum on the assistant's laddie, development signing efter development signing. By aw means build for the future but the whole board owe us after last season's shambles. Boyle and Marshall signings are a good start but there's areas that need addressed but are being criminally ignored.
When I was in the Albion Bar for the Rangers game, there was a few weel-kent faces in there, not your prawn sandwich brigade, trust me.
Things getting silly.
https://twitter.com/LeonRousseau10/status/1565425632129040386Probaly the best young striker in Europe
Things getting silly.
‘Getting’?
01-09-2022, 08:55 PM
Things getting silly.
I'd leave this forum and never come back if that happens, couldn't handle any more posts about his goals to minutes ratio.
timewilltell
Things getting silly.
Please no…….
Some hibs fans should have social media taken off them tonight.
Knee jerking of the highest order.
BegbieHSC
01-09-2022, 08:56 PM
Imagine, just imagine, one ****ing transfer window where we’ve done all the business we need to do, before deadline day? Even by midday of deadline day. Even by 5 ****ing pm on deadline day.
Past few transfer windows have been a shambles for leaving things to last minute. And the past few transfer windows have let the fans down.
It’s now the 1 year anniversary of us signing McGrath, but leaving it to so last minute, it didn’t go through. He’s now at one of our rivals.
I get some players availability doesn’t manifest till the last minute, but these kind of players shouldn’t be essential players. We’re at least 3 starters short, and we’ve got 2 ****ing hours to sort it!! 3 transfer windows in a row, 3 managers in a row.
Get the recruitment all to ****!
Mcbizz1998
01-09-2022, 08:56 PM
Most people learn just to ignore puns if they don’t enjoy them. Moaning about them like a wee bairn only encourages the “gimps”.
As an aside, do people come on ranting and using insults towards you when you bore us with your posts?
Whatever mate [emoji23]
Things getting silly.
Gotta luv a "been told" rumour. 😂
01-09-2022, 08:57 PM
He's absolute pony. Wasting a loan on a player who's level is Lowland League at best
He’s actually a cracking player to take a fly punt on - if you’ve got 2 or 3 players ahead of him in the queue.
He can train, play development games, maybe play a part in cup ties against lower league teams if the tie is won, make the odd cameo and if a few rough edges wear off then you might hang onto him.
It’s beyond comprehension that he’s as close to being a starter as he is at this stage though.
From what I’ve seen he’s lucky if he’s Lowland League level. I don’t think he’d score many or stand out at that level anyway.
WestStandWillie
01-09-2022, 08:58 PM
Imagine, just imagine, one ****ing transfer window where we’ve done all the business we need to do, before deadline day? Even by midday of deadline day. Even by 5 ****ing pm on deadline day.
Past few transfer windows have been a shambles for leaving things to last minute. And the past few transfer windows have let the fans down.
It’s now the 1 year anniversary of us signing McGrath, but leaving it to so last minute, it didn’t go through. He’s now at one of our rivals.
I get some players availability doesn’t manifest till the last minute, but these kind of players shouldn’t be essential players. We’re at least 3 starters short, and we’ve got 2 ****ing hours to sort it!! 3 transfer windows in a row, 3 managers in a row.
Get the recruitment all to ****!
Sky have caused all this last minute rushing about because it makes good telly for down south club. That's seeped through to up here. Clubs should have main targets signed and sealed earlier than 10pm on the final night of the transfer window. This late is usually reserved for panic buys....and by christ, we've had two dozen wheelbarrows of them.
01-09-2022, 08:59 PM
Things getting silly.
That's got to be a wind up..
This is an omnishambles if we don’t get the Mckirdy deal over the line .Bring him up here for a medical for the deal to flounder on the finances is nothing short of appalling..Thanks Ron ,Ben and son of Ron .Tatty bye
Omnishambles 🤣
Brilliant
Johnson was playing doidge in front of him what chance has he got?
Struggling to understand the logic of your balanced post bingo.
We are 5 games in to the season assuming he’s fit not getting a look in.
If the majority of supporters can see what kind of a transfer window we’ve had got to wonder why it’s been heralded by the board.
Long season ahead.
Well done to the supporters been superb btw home and away from pre season til now,definitely deserve a better side on the park.
He’s coming from a standard miles off where we are just now. I’m not saying he is brilliant, I think he’s unbelievably raw and might not work out for him.
I think he’s got attributes that could make it work though so I think it’s really harsh writing him off just now.
There’s similarities with Sproule who looked dreadful at first but was allowed time to get used to this level.
Hibee Daft
01-09-2022, 09:01 PM
Signing Oli Shaw would be Liquid Cinchness
01-09-2022, 09:02 PM
He’s coming from a standard miles off where we are just now. I’m not saying he is brilliant, I think he’s unbelievably raw and might not work out for him.
I think he’s got attributes that could make it work though so I think it’s really harsh writing him off just now.
There’s similarities with Sproule who looked dreadful at first but was allowed time to get used to this level.
I don't really know how anyone can say he's been dreadful, he's had a total of about 15 minutes on the pitch from all of our league games, there's nothing there to even pass judgement on.
ArmadaleHibs
Mckirdy confirmed
Mrimbetween
I likr Shaw thats it ive said it :na na:
Crunchie
Some hibs fans should have social media taken off them tonight.
Knee jerking of the highest order.
Some should have had it taken off well before tonight :greengrin
01-09-2022, 09:03 PM
Mckirdy confirmedDon't say form that fake twitter account?
Sky have caused all this last minute rushing about because it makes good telly for down south club. That's seeped through to up here. Clubs should have main targets signed and sealed earlier than 10pm on the final night of the transfer window. This late is usually reserved for panic buys....and by christ, we've had two dozen wheelbarrows of them.
Fraser Fyvie was á late signing I seem to remember. Not everyone's favourite player but he could take the ball forward and generally not waste possession.
BlackSheep
Mckirdy confirmed
🎣
leith lynx
01-09-2022, 09:05 PM
Mckirdy confirmed
More please...
Mcbizz1998
01-09-2022, 09:06 PM
Mckirdy confirmed
So that’s twice I’ve been tricked as a result of others being tricked by some sad act on Twitter! [emoji1]
Mckirdy confirmed
Didn't even know he was Catholic.
Hibs are geniuses.
Make our McKirdy isn’t happening, sign him last minute and everyone is buzzing.
Everyone forgets we ever needed a centre mid.
01-09-2022, 09:07 PM
More please...
Fake twitter account.
01-09-2022, 09:08 PM
Mckirdy confirmed
No time left for a CB and CM now, shucks.
Who said the recruitment team don’t know what they’re doing. 😎
Hibs are geniuses.
For 48 hours
https://therealefl.co.uk/2022/09/01/a-smokescreen-mckirdy-transfer-collapses/
Hibs are geniuses.
:agree: Exactly. Turn an average signing into catch of the day.
Hunts
I hardly ever post but things are getting so stupid and personal. I have watched through thick and thin so there has never been a season when we are all happy but comments should be about the topic not attacking others views, no matter what you think. There is possibly a time for a separate thread for the more senior among us to discuss things without bothering what others think and attacking their views.
You are a Hibee in for the ups and downs. Be proud
BlackSheep
Hours old isn’t this?
01-09-2022, 09:09 PM
Ffs this is like drawing with alloa and urging hibs to get a winner in the last 5 mins. Ffs hurry up hibs
01-09-2022, 09:10 PM
The knowledge is a cross you'll have to bear....
Hours old isn’t this?
Was just posted 5 mins ago.
cameronw-hfc
Hours old isn’t this?
5 mins ago but it seems like more of an official take on what he posted on his feed an hour or so ago rather than an update. Nothing new as it stands but still nearly 2h for that to change.
https://therealefl.co.uk/2022/09/01/a-smokescreen-mckirdy-transfer-collapses/Smokescreen for who?
Griffiths? [emoji51]
Orchard_Hibs
Mind when we signed that random boy from Motherwell on loan on deadline day.
The striker travelled to Edinburgh where his move has been prepared, including photographs, interviews, and a medical. Whilst this was happening Hibernian contacted Swindon Town to renegotiate on the fee that was previously agreed and started to offer lower figures and change the structure of the deal.
If true that’s absolutely shocking
01-09-2022, 09:11 PM
Mind when we signed that random boy from Motherwell on loan on deadline day.Henry Anier or something?
Radge70
:agree: Exactly. Turn an average signing into catch of the day.
We've been done up like kippers
He didn't even get a game. Midfielder though 🤣
Big Hairy Mama
CL0762
Henry Anier or something?
Bigirimana
LunasBoots
01-09-2022, 09:12 PM
Smokescreen for who?
Griffiths? [emoji51]
At this stage who else?
Recall Doidge....🤐
Henry Anier or something?
Not Gael Bigirimana?
LewysGot2
Smokescreen for what?
And why would we not be serious?
:confused::confused:
James Scott used to play for Motherwell 👀😂
I don't really understand anything in this story, we agreed a fee, but then backed out, but just wanted to get the player to travel up to create a smokescreen for something?
Orchard_Hibs
He didn't even get a game. Midfielder though 🤣
He was wasn’t he, how about a random defender from Ross county this window?
Paulie Walnuts
The striker travelled to Edinburgh where his move has been prepared, including photographs, interviews, and a medical. Whilst this was happening Hibernian contacted Swindon Town to renegotiate on the fee that was previously agreed and started to offer lower figures and change the structure of the deal.
Yup.
Laughable that folk were lauding Hibs earlier for ‘trying to get the best deal’.
An abysmal way to do business if true.
01-09-2022, 09:13 PM
I’m astonished we haven’t been linked with a midfielder.
01-09-2022, 09:13 PM
Would Ron sack his son?
Did vince ever sack Shane????
01-09-2022, 09:14 PM
This could be hugely embarrassing!
01-09-2022, 09:14 PM
"One industry insider had this to say “Don’t think they were ever really serious from what I heard, used it to get others to take notice” – “a Smokescreen”
Makes absolutely no sense whatsoever?
01-09-2022, 09:15 PM
Hibs might be a shambles but I'm not buying that at all.
Smokescreen for what?
Again, if true this is far worse than the McGrath deal and serious action needs taken.
An absolute embarrassment for the club and player
"One industry insider had this to say “Don’t think they were ever really serious from what I heard, used it to get others to take notice” – “a Smokescreen”
“Journalism”
Rumble de Thump
01-09-2022, 09:16 PM
I don't really understand anything in this story, we agreed a fee, but then backed out, but just wanted to get the player to travel up to create a smokescreen for something?
Nothing about it is remotely believable. It doesn't even make sense.
WestStandWillie
Sleep walking into another disaster of a season.
Would Ron sack his son?
Did vince ever sack Shane????
On numerous occasions
Yeah doesn’t make sense at all
01-09-2022, 09:17 PM
Take notice of what?