View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2022-23 transfer thread
JamesHFC
01-09-2022, 09:17 PM
If we don't sign a striker then I'm intrigued to hear our reasoning for sending Doidge out on loan. He started on the weekend so was obviously ahead of Bojang and perhaps even in Melkersen in the pecking order.
01-09-2022, 09:18 PM
The striker travelled to Edinburgh where his move has been prepared, including photographs, interviews, and a medical. Whilst this was happening Hibernian contacted Swindon Town to renegotiate on the fee that was previously agreed and started to offer lower figures and change the structure of the deal.
If true that’s absolutely shocking
I really hope it isn't true..because if it is then we entered negotiations in bad faith with both Swindon and the player. Even if we "win" on this occasion, it is potentially damaging for our reputation and image in future transfer dealings.
Again, if true this is far worse than the McGrath deal and serious action needs taken.
An absolute embarrassment for the club and player
The player doesn’t seem the type to just keep quiet about it.
If we’ve pissed him about, I expect him to sing.
Juice-Terry
Didn't even know he was Catholic.
Proddies can, and do, get confirmed too.
tonyrougier123
01-09-2022, 09:20 PM
The striker travelled to Edinburgh where his move has been prepared, including photographs, interviews, and a medical. Whilst this was happening Hibernian contacted Swindon Town to renegotiate on the fee that was previously agreed and started to offer lower figures and change the structure of the deal.
If true that’s absolutely shocking
Be like the rest of our signings canny get a game 😂
"One industry insider had this to say “Don’t think they were ever really serious from what I heard, used it to get others to take notice” – “a Smokescreen”
Makes absolutely no sense whatsoever?
Yeah, doesn't make sense, it's a word salad.
What would we be wanting others to take notice of and in what way would a "smokescreen" benefit Hibs?
Guy's talking bollocks.
badabing67
Didn't even know he was Catholic.
The player doesn’t seem the type to just keep quiet about it.
If we’ve pissed him about, I expect him to sing.
100%
May put future players off
01-09-2022, 09:21 PM
If we don't sign a striker then I'm intrigued to hear our reasoning for sending Doidge out on loan. He started on the weekend so was obviously ahead of Bojang and perhaps even in Melkersen in the pecking order.
Maybe because we have bust the wage bill and needed to get folk of it?
Seems unlikely but you never know
01-09-2022, 09:22 PM
Hearts done for the night.
Mckirdy is still in Edinburgh.
DJ HIBBY
Yeah, doesn't make sense, it's a word salad.
What would we be wanting others to take notice of and in what way would a "smokescreen" benefit Hibs?
Guy's talking bollocks.
Maybe we’ve had no intention of bringing anyone in but appear to be going through the motions to the fans so it looks like we might be.
https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1565449873096310785?s=21&t=Q2DxUiRT63yYmYI***szKA
There is hope.
01-09-2022, 09:23 PM
Still on
https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1565449873096310785?t=dnGsEoV3-iD7vx2V0_JWMw&s=19
Hibs might be a shambles but I'm not buying that at all.
Smokescreen for what?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Widlin_Calixte
01-09-2022, 09:23 PM
Hearts done for the night.
Mckirdy is still in Edinburgh.
If he was getting messed about in the way being suggested would have thought he would have walked out by now and gone home. I assume his agent is with him and advising him.
01-09-2022, 09:24 PM
Announce Bruno Wellington
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Maybe we’ve had no intention of bringing anyone in but appear to be going through the motions to the fans so it looks like we might be.
Some might believe that but I'll go with Patrick McPartlin, per link in the post after yours.
cameronw-hfc
01-09-2022, 09:25 PM
Mckirdy still on, Mcpartlin just tweeted. Deal getting closer
Announce McFishy
JamesHFC
Patrick with the bomba
Presuming it’ll happen.
No starting midfielder or any at all and a 19 year old loan with two senior appearances. Honestly you’d be better giving Bryson a game
01-09-2022, 09:26 PM
More likely to get Bruno Brookes.....one for the older fans out there
Zambernardi1875
We could’ve got fletcher in weeks ago and saved all this hassle.
https://i.ibb.co/QK7y0J5/original-1955-1644854879-29.jpg (https://ibb.co/RDGR8g5)
Even I don’t believe that and I’m prepared to believe they’re pretty incompetent.
01-09-2022, 09:27 PM
Crikey - Southampton signed another young boy from. Man city
Edoze and Larios for 16 million
Pretty much PL2 games only
Might be us in a few years [emoji23]
Who’s a lot better on the wing?
And plays on the wing when we go with one up top?
If Mitchell or McGeady get back fit maybe one of them plays on the left and Youan in the middle? Could be exciting if it works…
I wonder if we will randomly loan melkersen to rangers and he will come out with how its his dream move. 🤔
Scotty Leither
01-09-2022, 09:28 PM
Presuming it’ll happen.
No starting midfielder or any at all and a 19 year old loan with two senior appearances. Honestly you’d be better giving Bryson a game
Who's the loanee?
01-09-2022, 09:28 PM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Widlin_Calixte
That made me laugh out loud 😂
DJ HIBBY
01-09-2022, 09:29 PM
Even I don’t believe that and I’m prepared to believe they’re pretty incompetent.
Didn’t say it was true was just offering up a potential reason for the smokescreen comment. McKirdy would be welcome addition, still feel it’s pointless though with no new midfielders though.
Who's the loanee?Will Fish
leith lynx
Swindon Journo just said Hibs have restarted negotiations
This could be hugely embarrassing!
Behave. The deal is as good as done but we are standing our ground on a few minor details.
01-09-2022, 09:31 PM
Sounds like everything is in on McKirdy with no back up plan.
Must be confident we can get it confirmed as it’s in everyone’s interests
21sMay
Probably been done for hours but have left fans waiting .... Just for the excitement that fans tend to love on deadline day
I hardly ever post but things are getting so stupid and personal. I have watched through thick and thin so there has never been a season when we are all happy but comments should be about the topic not attacking others views, no matter what you think. There is possibly a time for a separate thread for the more senior among us to discuss things without bothering what others think and attacking their views.
You are a Hibee in for the ups and downs. Be proud
Well said.
badabing67
If Mitchell or McGeady get back fit maybe one of them plays on the left and Youan in the middle? Could be exciting if it works…
I think we would be better with McGeady in the middle
I wonder if we will randomly loan melkersen to rangers and he will come out with how its his dream move. 🤔
I mean **** it, why not?
Torto7
01-09-2022, 09:32 PM
Hopefully McKirdy and Fish sign and I'd like to thank Ron Gordon and his team for the significant outlay over the window. Over to LJ to make it work and I think he will once he works out the tactics needed to win up here. No need to wet the bed.
Scotty Leither
Will Fish
Thanks. Underwhelming doesn't cover it.
Hibee Daft
The middle medical bed?
Who's the loanee?
Will Fish CB from Man United.
01-09-2022, 09:33 PM
Will Fish
Actual Billy Fish?
Cheshire Hibee
Sky Sports news saying fish has taken the bait and signed fir Hibs and the McGirdy deal is imminent
https://www.skysports.com/ipad/liveArticle/12476234?postid=4392091#liveblog-body
JamesHFC
Thanks. Underwhelming doesn't cover it.
01-09-2022, 09:34 PM
Sky Sports news saying fish has taken the bait and signed fir Hibs and the McGirdy deal is imminent
I'm watching and didn't see that.
Davy Mac
Behave. The deal is as good as done but we are standing our ground on a few minor details.
Ok we get that, but it stills stinks of us ****** around at the last moment with what appears to be, no or poor signing strategy other than a scatter gun approach.
The question is who will supply him with the chances as creating a chance is harder than scoring.
Tom Rogic please.
badabing67
01-09-2022, 09:35 PM
I'm watching and didn't see that.
2m ago22:31
McKirdy's Hibs move imminentHibernian are close to completing the signing of Swindon forward Harry McKirdy.
The deal looked like it had fallen through earlier but both clubs have been working hard to facilitate the transfer.
Meanwhile, Manchester United defender Will Fish will join Hibernian on a season-long loan.
Hibernian are also looking to add one more player to the squad before the midnight deadline in Scotland
01-09-2022, 09:36 PM
Tom Rogic please.
Ooft.
Imagine.
https://www.skysports.com/ipad/liveArticle/12476234?postid=4392091#liveblog-body
Plus 1 more. 🤔
Mikey_1875
Plus 1 more. 🤔
Now we’re talking!
LunasBoots
What a plaice of business
Get Snodgrass announced tomorrow in addition to McKirdy and Fish and all stress is forgotten about
Juice-Terry
01-09-2022, 09:37 PM
"McKirdy's Hibs move imminentHibernian are close to completing the signing of Swindon forward Harry McKirdy.
The deal looked like it had fallen through earlier but both clubs have been working hard to facilitate the transfer.
Meanwhile, Manchester United defender Will Fish will join Hibernian on a season-long loan.
Hibernian are also looking to add one more player to the squad before the midnight deadline in Scotland." :cool2:
Ooft.
Imagine.
That’s a ripping the heid aff it moment.
Not a chance we are signing Rogic….. or is there?? Dunno [emoji2369]
01-09-2022, 09:37 PM
Tom Rogic please.
Would be a disaster apparently.
6 goals and 6 assists last season in the league.
I understand he's playing with better players but on the flipside he's playing against the same opposition as we do
Make it happen.
Get Snodgrass announced tomorrow in addition to McKirdy and Fish and all stress is forgotten about
What stress?? [emoji102]
01-09-2022, 09:38 PM
One more after Fish and Mckirdy
Get it done Hibs
#annouceBruno
https://twitter.com/SundayChants/status/1564856643837460483?t=5wh8whU3TwNxrkvcHVi3mg&s=19
Wonder who the one more player might be?
Trinity Hibee
01-09-2022, 09:38 PM
Surely Rogic could be signed after the window closes?
badabing67
01-09-2022, 09:39 PM
Plus 1 more. 🤔
Wonder if we are trying for Mickey Johnson not see him mentioned so far
01-09-2022, 09:40 PM
Wonder if we are trying for Mickey Johnson not see him mentioned so farHow many wide players do we need?
Surley it would be another centre half or an upgrade on Henderson
Has to be a midfielder, surely?!
I'd take McCarthy on loan from Celtic.
AdidasHibernian
Last I seen he was Portugal bound
01-09-2022, 09:41 PM
Will Fish CB from Man United.
What kind of message does that send to Kyle McClelland? Or if the guy who couldn’t get a game at Stockport and has made one U23 appearance this season, getting sent off in a 5-1 home defeat, is deemed better, then why did we sign McClelland?
Or is Fish simply extra insurance behind McLelland and Daz in the pecking order of right-sided centre halves?
There’s always one saga!
Harry McKirdy IS in the building at Hibs with both clubs talking again.
Medical not done yet and will be race against time to complete paperwork before deadline, but the hope is alive again.
@Football_Scot #Hibs #DeadlineDay
Has to be a midfielder, surely?!
I'd take McCarthy on loan from Celtic.
Would take that
leith lynx
01-09-2022, 09:42 PM
Ali Mcann?
I want to see a list of names of players who's contracts we've paid up and who have been released.
What kind of message does that send to Kyle McClelland? Or if the guy who couldn’t get a game at Stockport and has made one U23 appearance this season, getting sent off in a 5-1 home defeat, is deemed better, then why did we sign McClelland?
Or is Fish simply extra insurance behind McLelland and Daz in the pecking order of right-sided centre halves?
Have to admit I don't understand the Fish signing at all. Not just McClelland, don't we have a few highly regarded players in the development team? I'd be playing them over a loan player.
There’s always one saga!
Medical not done yet and will be race against time to complete paperwork before deadline, but the hope is alive again.
@Football_Scot #Hibs #DeadlineDayI hope Mathies got the paperwork in order [emoji23]
No chance the medical isn't done btw
What's he been doing all day? Sitting in the Albion Bar?
Is he not supposed to be off to a Portuguese club on loan?
01-09-2022, 09:43 PM
What a plaice of business
I really hope this news isn’t Pollocks.
I hope Mathies got the paperwork on order [emoji23]
Hope he’s paid his membership
With it being Sky that’s reporting that, I wonder if it’s coming from Luke Shandley who has good contacts at the club.
Actual Billy Fish?
I mean, I’m as critical as anyone of Hibs’ failure to address the spine of the team but I still expect the signing of someone who is half man/ half fish to play in goals to be a step too far.
badabing67
01-09-2022, 09:44 PM
Last I seen he was Portugal bound
Yeah your right good spot
AdidasHibernian
I hope Mathies got the paperwork in order [emoji23]
Imagine 😂😂😂
xyz23jc
Ooft.
Imagine.
Rolls Rogic..Aye! Defo! :thumbsup::agree:
leith lynx
01-09-2022, 09:45 PM
There’s always one saga!
Hope the multi colour pen is working
01-09-2022, 09:45 PM
Think arbroath are about to announce Tait
BegbieHSC
01-09-2022, 09:46 PM
McKirdy and Fish + McCarthy on loan would turn 12 hours of deadline day stress rage into blissful, optimistic sleep.
01-09-2022, 09:46 PM
Who could the 1 extra player be?
Must be a centre mid with kinks to McCormick, The Australian lad and the boy from man United.
Snodgrass? Rogic? Young lad from on loan from England?
01-09-2022, 09:47 PM
McKirdy and Fish + McCarthy on loan would turn 12 hours of deadline day stress rage into blissful, optimistic sleep.
McCarthy magennis newell/kenneh/jdh/Campbell would do.
But not altogether
Think arbroath are about to announce Tait
Find it next to impossible to believe he will ever have future at ER
Will be released without fanfare like Mackay in coming years
If he can’t break into that midfield he won’t do
McKirdy and Fish + McCarthy on loan would turn 12 hours of deadline day stress rage into blissful, optimistic sleep.Board would still be full of ragers I reckon
01-09-2022, 09:48 PM
Board would still be full of ragers I reckon
Aye, different kind of ragers though.
SonOfDavidFrancey
I really hope this news isn’t Pollocks.
Thank you thank you thank you
tonyrougier123
Tom Rogic please.
Would be unreal tbf!
You might be right.
badabing67
Find it next to impossible to believe he will ever have future at ER
Will be released without fanfare like Mackay in coming years
If he can’t break into that midfield he won’t do
Surely that is only a loan for a season
01-09-2022, 09:50 PM
I hope Mathies got the paperwork in order [emoji23]
Practicing the machine gun at the hertz end
01-09-2022, 09:50 PM
McClelland was very hit and miss in the league cup games.
No doubt he looked decent at times but there were also times when he looked like a lost little boy.
I didn’t think he looked like someone close to first team football who needed games (Kenneh looks like that to me).
Fish’ credentials from a dodgy loan spell at Stockport don’t sound great, but does he not only need to be an upgrade on McGregor to have been worthwhile?
01-09-2022, 09:51 PM
Surely Rogic could be signed after the window closes?
Tomorrow would do.
01-09-2022, 09:52 PM
https://twitter.com/SimpsonsSPFL/status/1565457458201501702?t=rLKeR-FIcPdlu3c16NKiEQ&s=19
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
01-09-2022, 09:52 PM
Rogic would be unbelievable but surely unattainable
Surprised if he wanted to stay in Scotland hearts Wernt in for him
There is a WC around the corner though but... Na, can't see it
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 09:53 PM
There’s absolutely no chance of Rogic ending up here.
Why would Rogic have left Celtic only to return to Hibs?
He was doing great there and was wanted.
It would make no sense for him to join us.
https://twitter.com/SimpsonsSPFL/status/1565457458201501702?t=rLKeR-FIcPdlu3c16NKiEQ&s=19
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
😂😂😂😂😂
01-09-2022, 09:54 PM
If we are talking about working on getting a player in before the deadline passes it’s not going to be a free agent.
21sMay
01-09-2022, 09:54 PM
Cmon Hibs, let the fans know wtf is going on
1875Sean
01-09-2022, 09:55 PM
I take it McKirdy suspension will carry over to us?
Cmon Hibs, let the fans know wtf is going onNo! Get the bloody paperwork completed first [emoji23]
Mathie went for a ***** last year and look what happened
If we are talking about working on getting a player in before the deadline passes it’s not going to be a free agent.
Mental that anybody thinks it would be Tom Rogic anyway.
Rogic would be unbelievable but surely unattainable
Surprised if he wanted to stay in Scotland hearts Wernt in for him
There is a WC around the corner though but... Na, can't see it
He's been told he needs to find a club asap to make the world cup.
He did have talks of retirement a few weeks ago so maybe that had out clubs off.
But definitely strange he's not been picked up yet.
Fed up getting paid so much at Celtic?
01-09-2022, 09:57 PM
Yeah - it’s utterly nuts how many people keep mentioning him.
If he didn’t fancy staying on at Celtic when he was here already, why on earth would he come back from the other side of the world to sign for us?
There’s always one saga!
Not believing that. Why would they hold off on the medical?
ArmadaleHibs
01-09-2022, 09:57 PM
Tom rogic would be akin to Southampton signing Ronaldo. That’s a Ferrari putting an Engine in a Morris minor. I just can’t see it
21sMay
01-09-2022, 09:58 PM
#sauzee
01-09-2022, 09:58 PM
Boyler been in his ear no doubt
More likley a loan from England I'd imagine
01-09-2022, 09:59 PM
Bet you hibs will sign a 18 year old from Austria for the development team. Any minute now.
01-09-2022, 10:00 PM
Swindon signed a striker.
Think we were linked with him.
https://twitter.com/Official_STFC/status/1565453447310327815?s=20&t=IyPd9FMMe8wyfOVxEZyI2w
Across the lower leagues...
Elsewhere in the Championship, Ayr United, Queen's Park and Hamilton Accies have secured loans from Premier League clubs.
Forward Brad Young has joined Ayr from Aston Villa, defender David Akrobor-Boateng has penned a deal with Queen's from Crystal Palace, while Newcastle have sent midfielder Lucas De Bolle to Accies.
The window is closed in Ingerlund
01-09-2022, 10:01 PM
https://twitter.com/Official_STFC/status/1565453447310327815?s=20&t=IyPd9FMMe8wyfOVxEZyI2w
This is the key to McKirdy
01-09-2022, 10:01 PM
https://twitter.com/Official_STFC/status/1565453447310327815?s=20&t=IyPd9FMMe8wyfOVxEZyI2wThat was there Mckirdy replacement I believe
01-09-2022, 10:02 PM
The window is closed in IngerlundWatching SSN you'd have no idea the window was still open in Scotland
01-09-2022, 10:02 PM
That was there Mckirdy replacement I believe
I’d expect so
01-09-2022, 10:03 PM
Watching SSN you'd have no idea the window was still open in Scotland
If you listened to TalkSPORT earlier you wouldn’t know Scotland existed.
timewilltell
01-09-2022, 10:04 PM
Things getting silly.
https://twitter.com/LeonRousseau10/status/1565425632129040386
Please no…….
BlackSheep
No real surprise… only 2 deals announced in the Scottish Prem today… both loans… not really much else to talk about
Abroath announce a striker (not Tait)
McKirdy……
Torto7
01-09-2022, 10:05 PM
Sky Sports outside of the big prem games has shocking presenters/pundits and awful presentation. Utterly devoid of any charisma.
IvanSproule
01-09-2022, 10:06 PM
On the plus side if Hibs fail to complete a top transfer target because they ran out of time. For the second year running.
My imposter syndrome at work will be permanently cured.
01-09-2022, 10:06 PM
https://twitter.com/ryanwfwa/status/1565460970927017984?s=21&t=grrFWmNXcfXxPY_7qCYEmw
01-09-2022, 10:07 PM
On the plus side if Hibs fail to complete a top transfer target because they ran out of time. For the second year running.
My imposter syndrome at work will be permanently cured.
Why does kris boyd come across as half decent for skysports news but a little ned when rainjurs games are oan.
Gordy M
If we do sign another 3 this eve, thats some size of squad we have.
https://twitter.com/ryanwfwa/status/1565460970927017984?s=21&t=grrFWmNXcfXxPY_7qCYEmw
Guys a slaver
01-09-2022, 10:09 PM
I take it McKirdy suspension will carry over to us?
Yes has two games to miss I think
Beginning to think this guy has been making it up as he's going along
We holding off on Tait joining Arbroath to see if this unknown 3rd player arrives?
Guys a slaver
Think he’s been right so far?
Beginning to think this guy has been making it up as he's going along
Certainly seems like it.
He’s been covering all bases throughout the day.
01-09-2022, 10:10 PM
We holding off on Tait joining Arbroath to see if this unknown 3rd player arrives?
Arbroath announced 2 already this evening. Have they space for Tait.
McKirdy……
mcohibs
Sky Sports outside of the big prem games has shocking presenters/pundits and awful presentation. Utterly devoid of any charisma.
Don't mind Elidh Barbour and James McFadden, Boyd is a diddy of course. BT sports coverage of Scottish Prem was so much better than Sky though when they did it.
01-09-2022, 10:11 PM
Why does kris boyd come across as half decent for skysports news but a little ned when rainjurs games are oan.
Yeah, I agree with that.
He’s actually pretty good whenever Rangers aren’t involved but turns into a deluded maniac whenever covering them (which is often).
01-09-2022, 10:11 PM
Arbroath announced 2 already this evening. Have they space for Tait.
Have they done the paperwork :cb
01-09-2022, 10:13 PM
Can’t wait for the milkshake themed gif/announcement video followed by an outrageous post my McKirdy introducing himself
https://twitter.com/FootieWriter/status/1565460321887817733?s=20&t=IyPd9FMMe8wyfOVxEZyI2w
Good list of unlikely folk to join Hibs
McKirdy……
Hurry up Harry, c'mon
If you know, you know
bringbackbenny
01-09-2022, 10:15 PM
Hurry up Harry, c'mon
If you know, you know
I'm going down the pub
01-09-2022, 10:16 PM
I'm going down the pub
cough, cough - we're....
01-09-2022, 10:16 PM
I'm going down the pub
‘We’re’ going down the pub surely?
01-09-2022, 10:17 PM
Keep up lol
leith lynx
01-09-2022, 10:17 PM
I'm going down the pub
Hopefully it's not all a Sham
bringbackbenny
01-09-2022, 10:18 PM
Correct but I'm solo on this one
Keep up lol
Alright Mr Pursey
Hibby-G
Are the Rogic comments just comments, or is there genuine rumors surrounding the move?
Ok we get that, but it stills stinks of us ****** around at the last moment with what appears to be, no or poor signing strategy other than a scatter gun approach.
The question is who will supply him with the chances as creating a chance is harder than scoring.
who says we are ****ing around? It’s the other way.
01-09-2022, 10:19 PM
Are the Rogic comments just comments, or is there genuine rumors surrounding the move?
Just comments
They are dreams….no chance he will be coming here
I even managed to shout that out when we briefly had Harry Clarke
At least I got a response here
who says we are ****ing around? It’s the other way.I doubt Mckirdy would still be in Edinburgh if it was Hibs doing the messing around
hibeerealist
Wishful thinking
01-09-2022, 10:20 PM
Connor Ronan as the mystery 3rd player? Wolves got a new centre mid tonight.
I remember no one had a clue about Jasper in January.
Why does kris boyd come across as half decent for skysports news but a little ned when rainjurs games are oan.90 minute bigot.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
01-09-2022, 10:21 PM
Wolves said yesterday that he would be staying I think.
leith lynx
01-09-2022, 10:21 PM
Good shout
Gordy M
01-09-2022, 10:24 PM
McPartlin tweeting possibility of 3rd arrival at Hibs
I'm going down the pub
I wish you'd listen to me, no I don't want a cup of tea!!
Patrick McPartlin just tweeted about the potential of a third player also
01-09-2022, 10:25 PM
The DTS lads are having a live podcast and they’re mentioning a Ukrainian winger is the third player
Halmyre Hibee
01-09-2022, 10:25 PM
I’m not going to bed until we have 3 new signings
01-09-2022, 10:26 PM
That Adam Griger boy has signed for Cagliari in Serie B.
We've not even announced the first two!
The DTS lads are having a live podcast and they’re mentioning a Ukrainian winger is the third player
More wingers than the red arrows
A winger would be so low down on the list of what we need.
JamesHFC
01-09-2022, 10:27 PM
I've got the tissue out.
I’m not going to bed until we have 3 new signings
That’s fighting talk, I’ll give you that.
Arbroath about to announce a signing
Mikey_1875
Has to be a centre mid.
Hibby-G
Arbroath about to announce a signing
Would assume its Tait? :dunno:
01-09-2022, 10:28 PM
Billy Gilmour signing for Brighton. Good move for him I think.
Moult.
More wingers than the red arrows
Unfortunate reference currently…
CentreForward
Announce kamberi
McPartlin tweeting possibility of 3rd arrival at Hibs
Surely he’s just taking that from the Sky report?
Paulie Walnuts
Moult.
No. Please no.
Arbroath still teasing another signing
01-09-2022, 10:29 PM
Another Arbroath signing as Kareem‹Isiaka joins
We are delighted to announce the signing of 21-year-old striker Kareem Isiaka who has signed for the club until January
Celtic announce Abildgaard
(https://twitter.com/ArbroathFC?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetemb ed%7Ctwterm%5E1565460157529837568%7Ctwgr%5Ed402f03 1fd2ecbfb6472d389c9c72f1bdaa6415b%7Ctwcon%5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Flive %2Ffootball%2F62757595)
I've got the tissue out.
Aye, I might cry as well…
Another Arbroath signing as Isiaka joinsThat's old news
Expect another
AdidasHibernian
Hope it isn't Moult
xyz23jc
Hurry up Harry, c'mon
If you know, you know
"We're goin' down thi Pub, C'mon, C'mon! 'Urry up 'arry etc " :wink::greengrin
CentreForward
A winger would be so low down on the list of what we need.
That’s presumably why we’re maybe signing one. Hibs logic at the moment!
Gordy M
01-09-2022, 10:30 PM
Surely he’s just taking that from the Sky report?
I think he is better connected to the club than Sky are.
Another Arbroath signing as Isiaka joins
Someone else still to come
it’s tait!
Aye, I might cry as well…Tears of joy is it buddy? [emoji23]
Mikey_1875
Tait signs for the Smokies on loan
Tait on loan to Arbroath announced
Hope it isn't Moult
He’s going back to Motherwell by the look of Scott Burns’ latest post on Twitter.
Tait to Arbroath confirmed
Scott burns suggesting van veen on the move.
Tait confirmed season long loan at Arbroath
HendoDelivered
Tait away on loan to Arbroath
CentreForward
​
I think he is better connected to the club than Sky are.
True!
Tait joins arbroath
https://twitter.com/ArbroathFC/status/1565467040692977666?t=zRQZ4kUhNWJyLjC2z7oJxA&s=19
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1565467082229260289?s=21&t=ga5vKn3JWgacxISwqBVrJA
Tait confirmed.
Must mean the 3rd player is coming in
01-09-2022, 10:31 PM
Tears of joy is it buddy? [emoji23]
***** tears (boaby tears)
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1565467082229260289
Tait on loan to Arbroath.
Hfc_Since1875
Moult to hibs?
Season long loan for Tait
Moult to hibs?
Hope not
We signing McKirdy and Van Veen??
CentreForward
01-09-2022, 10:32 PM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1565467082229260289?s=21&t=ga5vKn3JWgacxISwqBVrJA
Tait confirmed.
Really hope he still has a future with us!
Celtic just announced a new centre mid…..McCarthy leaving?
AdidasHibernian
Moult to hibs?
Woukd rather Van Veen
Tait joins arbroath
https://twitter.com/ArbroathFC/status/1565467040692977666?t=zRQZ4kUhNWJyLjC2z7oJxA&s=19Thta photo wasn't taken at 23:32 [emoji23]
Hfc_Since1875
01-09-2022, 10:33 PM
Hope not
Scott burns tweeted a picture of him… not sure any other teams have still been linked with further transfers in the window apart from us
HendoDelivered
Moult back to Well?
Thta photo wasn't taken at 23:32 [emoji23]
Was my first thoughts too mate 🤣
Cat Stanton
Stays light longer up north.....
Oranje39
01-09-2022, 10:34 PM
A belter of a flash on that camera. 😅
McGruber
01-09-2022, 10:35 PM
Tait confirmed.
Can't have a 3rd player without a 1st or 2nd!!
01-09-2022, 10:36 PM
Oh, Dylan Tait taking a pop at hibs in his tweet.
🤣 fair point!
Gordy M
I think 3 announced at roughly same time.
aberhibsfc
01-09-2022, 10:37 PM
Season long loan for Tait
When we going to get to see this boy play for us.
Thought so too, strange tweet.
Postiga
What’s he said?
aberhibsfc
01-09-2022, 10:38 PM
Mcbizz1998
What did he say?
AdidasHibernian
What was it?
Saying what?
When we going to get to see this boy play for us.When he's good enough is my guess
Let's see how he does - he didn't exactky do that well at killie but he does seem to have alot of confidence in his own ability
Doesn't seem strange probably happy if he's being guaranteed games consistently.
What’s he said?
Looking forward to playing football again.
Anyone any idea if Tait is away on loan ? 😂😊
What’s he said?
“Looking forward to playing football again”
He’s looking forward to playing football again!
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2022, 10:39 PM
Not sure that’s really having a pop at Hibs tbh.
Savage 😁
Mcbizz1998
Oh ok. Nothing then.
Just_Jimmy
The Manchester Evening News article suggests he's coming to play - particularly as Man Utd recalled him from Stockport last season due to him not getting game time.
I find it more than a bit concerning that he wasn't deemed good enough for a team then in the National League.The MEN is toilet paper.
I don't even believe the day they put on it.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
01-09-2022, 10:40 PM
Nothing malicious in Dylan’s Tweet. Let’s not overanalyse a young guy relieved to get first team football this season.
HibsGW
01-09-2022, 10:40 PM
Seems a perfectly innocent tweet to me I’m sure he is looking forward to playing football again
01-09-2022, 10:41 PM
Meh. Nothing in that.
aberhibsfc
01-09-2022, 10:41 PM
What’s he said?
Dylan Tait
@dylantait14
·
5m
Looking forward to playing football again
Good luck to the lad, but would rather he was at ER plying his trade and developing.
01-09-2022, 10:42 PM
Oh ok. Nothing then.
It’s definitely a pop at hibs. No big deal but a tad nippy.
01-09-2022, 10:42 PM
Can't for the life of me see what's strange about Tait's tweet, young boy looking forward to playing football again.
aberhibsfc
01-09-2022, 10:43 PM
Not sure that’s really having a pop at Hibs tbh.
Santa Cruz
01-09-2022, 10:44 PM
Who the #*** is Alice
I have no problems with those comments and it’s to the player’s credit that he wants to get playing again.
Can't for the life of me see what's strange about Tait's tweet, young boy looking forward to playing football again.
It’s outrageous. Don’t forget this is the same lad that was caught pointing a finger at Mcgeady.
It’s definitely a pop at hibs. No big deal but a tad nippy.
Definitely? How the hell can you come to that conclusion? No nippiness in it at all.