View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67

28-12-2019, 06:07 PM
Hearts mate telling me there that Naismith and Stendel had a big barny today at training.

Cannae be true...Naismith doesn't train on Saturdays and is only contracted to play the odd weekend game just prior to Scotland Squad announcement time.

28-12-2019, 06:37 PM
Baffling Hearts didn't go for Robinson at Motherwell after losing out on Ross

28-12-2019, 06:43 PM

They got their first choice.

dchibs
28-12-2019, 06:43 PM

Robinson knew how much a basket case Hearts where, Stendil didn't even know who they where.

28-12-2019, 06:44 PM

After Adams!

28-12-2019, 06:47 PM
They got their first choice.Mrs doctor Budge has a way with words, they got their 3rd/4th first choice.

All big teams do it that way

28-12-2019, 06:51 PM
Mrs doctor Budge has a way with words, they got their 3rd/4th first choice.

:agree: At the time they got him, he was first choice.
Like the Eighth Wonder was always on schedule, providing that you looked at it after a deadline was missed.
All these feasts are yamovable.

28-12-2019, 06:54 PM
Big club, massive wage bill.

I do hope Leeann and Ron are watching and learning.

Are you serious? Leeann has literally nothing to learn from that mob. They make mistakes that we wouldn't dream of making

hibeerealist
28-12-2019, 07:00 PM
Are you serious? Leeann has literally nothing to learn from that mob. They make mistakes that we wouldn't dream of making

Whoosh

28-12-2019, 07:04 PM

What hibeerealist said ^^

In fact, has to be one of the whooshiest ever :greengrin

28-12-2019, 07:05 PM

You obviously missed the thread where Budgie said that Leeann phoned her for advice. 😂

Hibs4185
28-12-2019, 07:14 PM
You obviously missed the thread where Budgie said that Leeann phoned her for advice. 😂

Nope, Leeann and Big Ron went for a tour of their facilities to see how it was done according to old Pishy Pants, but the facilities were full so they couldn’t see much. The same facilities that are no longer cost effective to rent out.

They really are an embarrassment

28-12-2019, 07:21 PM

No ****ing danger hahaha

28-12-2019, 07:30 PM
No ****ing danger hahaha

Here’s a quote from the EEN from the senile old cow.

I’ve met the new owner (Ron Gordon) and we had a very long chat. He was picking my brains about how Hearts have developed and Scottish football in general. We talked about whether there are areas where we can collaborate to help both clubs.

“I’ve always had that view, as has Leeann, but Hibs have been going in one direction for the last few years while we have been really focused on growing the commercial side of the business. We have always been very keen to help, and in fact we have helped in a number of areas.

“A couple of times we have had a phonecall saying: ‘We have this particular problem, have you got anybody there who can help us?’ We would always say yes. She [Dempster] would do the same if the boot was on the other foot.

28-12-2019, 09:20 PM

Hooked🐟

28-12-2019, 09:24 PM

I’ve met the new owner (Ron Gordon) and we had a very long chat. He was picking my brains about how Hearts have developed and Scottish football in general. We talked about whether there are areas where we can collaborate to help both clubs.

“I’ve always had that view, as has Leeann, but Hibs have been going in one direction for the last few years while we have been really focused on growing the commercial side of the business. We have always been very keen to help, and in fact we have helped in a number of areas.

“A couple of times we have had a phonecall saying: ‘We have this particular problem, have you got anybody there who can help us?’ We would always say yes. She [Dempster] would do the same if the boot was on the other foot.

Think it was more a spying mission on our part to see how bad they really are. Also, think Budge made most of that p*sh up. Given most of her statements are pure fantasy lies. Think they are even funnier now than the Romanov regime.

28-12-2019, 09:55 PM

After Adams!

And after Ross preferred to take the Hibs job.

And after McPhee failed his extended audition.

At least they appointed the right man in the end.

28-12-2019, 09:55 PM

The old bat's circus is certainly going in a different direction now.

28-12-2019, 09:59 PM
Think it was more a spying mission on our part to see how bad they really are. Also, think Budge made most of that p*sh up. Given most of her statements are pure fantasy lies. Think they are even funnier now than the Romanov regime.

Leeann asked the venerable doctor queen how they do things then oroceeds to do exactly the opposite to avoid making the same mistakes she has

28-12-2019, 10:46 PM
That's incredible. Self aggrandisement par excellence!

If hearts were a politician, they'd be Donald Trump.

Thats so unfair, whats Donald Trump done that makes him labelled with Hearts???? Yes trumps bad but even he’s not the Devil.

28-12-2019, 11:16 PM
No ****ing danger hahaha

Yeah sorry mate, whooshed you’re there.

As always, it’s always Hearts’ hubris that bites them. They literally cannot buy good news at the moment.

29-12-2019, 03:32 AM

Indeed it was. Somebody must have advised Queen anne to go for stendel. Couldn't possible have been levein who probably thought he would struggle then he'd get his job back. The way it panned out was very strange.

29-12-2019, 03:41 AM
The warning signs regards stendel were there before he was appointed when Barnsley started to win a few games something he couldn't do. He seems to have been hired due to attacking football and a connection with the fans. Obviously budge overlooked the fact Barnsley hadn't won in ten games. Now the Hertz fans have been duped by stendel and are wanting to bin Naismith,Whelan and all those who are constantly injured. They are really clutching at straws and should be demanding budge bins all the old coaching team. What an car crash of a club they are.

29-12-2019, 04:44 AM

So, so bigly deluded.

29-12-2019, 07:56 AM
Hearts mate telling me there that Naismith and Stendel had a big barny today at training.

Callum Morrison put up a photo on Instagram with him and Naismith shortly after. A lot of the first team squad liked it. Hopefully it’s a sign the players are against him already.

29-12-2019, 08:09 AM
Just seen Stendel’s post match interview on Sky for the first time, I know his English isn’t great but WTF!! Sounds like they have appointed another loony, even Kris Boyd was pishing himself:tee hee:

29-12-2019, 08:38 AM
It’s got to be a hoot when the secret benefactor(s) are unmasked. Imagine you were holding millions in clients’ funds in a major investment company and were exposed as the clown splurging millions on comedy of a club. 🤣

29-12-2019, 08:45 AM
It’s got to be a hoot when the secret benefactor(s) are unmasked. Imagine you were holding millions in clients’ funds in a major investment company and were exposed as the clown splurging millions on comedy of a club. 🤣

It could be Dan Budge.

29-12-2019, 08:50 AM
It could be Dan Budge.

Or maybe Edinburgh Council. ! :cb :greengrin

HibbySpurs
29-12-2019, 08:52 AM
Yeah me too mate am still mentally scarred from the 80s and early 90s runs against them. I didnt breathe easy until the 90th min on Thurs. The youngsters these days dont know they are living

Yeah, agree, I wasn’t “comfortable” until about the 87th minute... memories of the 4-4 game kept flashing through my head... that was grim that day.

29-12-2019, 09:02 AM
Indeed it was. Somebody must have advised Queen anne to go for stendel. Couldn't possible have been levein who probably thought he would struggle then he'd get his job back. The way it panned out was very strange.

It was Pep Guardiola.

Or, possibly, a waiter at Man City hospitality. Anyhow, he was wearing a proper Man City uniform and given Budge’s ‘special relationship’ with that club, she assumed the advice must have come from the very top.

29-12-2019, 09:22 AM
It could be Dan Budge.

Defo Budge. Where was all the money when they needed bailed? Who would throw that amount of money away at a badly managed company with no control on how it is soent? She could quite easily use a front company to pump the money in. Think it will stop now as nearly half her fortune will have been thrown at Hearts via taking them out of admin, donations and a further £2 mill loan.

29-12-2019, 09:26 AM

That's how gullible Budge is

29-12-2019, 09:26 AM
Yeah, agree, I wasn’t “comfortable” until about the 87th minute... memories of the 4-4 game kept flashing through my head... that was grim that day.
As bad as that day was, I actually burst out laughing when they equalised that day. If anything summed up what being a Hibs fan at that time it was it was that day!! I like to content myself with the fact that for most of my Hibs supporting life they have spent tens of millions of pounds of other people's and charities money and really haven't been that much better than us. The tide has definitely turned and we will be the team with the sustainable business model, room for improvement on and off the park. They on the other hand have to rely on handouts, no room for expansion in the stadium unless many more millions are wasted. A huge wage bill on mediocrity. And let's not forget the farce that will play out when fan ownership takes control. I'm pretty content being a Hibby at the moment

29-12-2019, 09:31 AM
As bad as that day was, I actually burst out laughing when they equalised that day. If anything summed up what being a Hibs fan at that time it was it was that day!! I like to content myself with the fact that for most of my Hibs supporting life they have spent tens of millions of pounds of other people's and charities money and really haven't been that much better than us. The tide has definitely turned and we will be the team with the sustainable business model, room for improvement on and off the park. They on the other hand have to rely on handouts, no room for expansion in the stadium unless many more millions are wasted. A huge wage bill on mediocrity. And let's not forget the farce that will play out when fan ownership takes control. I'm pretty content being a Hibby at the moment

I strangly felt very relaxed in the second half on boxing day. Actually burst out laughing at some of their horrendously desperate "attempts' on goal to get back in it. Back in the days we couldn't buy a win against them I always felt throwing away a decent lead was inevitable. Not on Thursday. I actually thought we'd get a third.

29-12-2019, 09:48 AM
Article in the Scotsman:

“A former Peruvian President is alleged to have benefitted from a “massive” multimillion pound bribery scheme which saw more than £13m wired to a Scotland-based firm, according to US prosecutors”

Hmmmmmm🤔🤣

29-12-2019, 10:09 AM
Article in the Scotsman:

“A former Peruvian President is alleged to have benefitted from a “massive” multimillion pound bribery scheme which saw more than £13m wired to a Scotland-based firm, according to US prosecutors”

Hmmmmmm🤔🤣

Isn't RG Peruvian?

29-12-2019, 10:11 AM
Defo Budge.

Wrong

green with envy
29-12-2019, 10:12 AM
Taken from kickback RE: Connor Washington.

I know there a lot delusional roasters over there but this has to be one of their standouts...

"I think Stendel will love have Washington in his team in my eyes he could be hearts version to Firmino at Liverpool that influential hard working always running tracking bk forward player I know everyone will be laughing but I’ve watched him play for Northern Ireland he hard working for them "

29-12-2019, 10:16 AM

I know there a lot delusional roasters over there but this has to be one of their standouts...

"I think Stendel will love have Washington in his team in my eyes he could be hearts version to Firmino at Liverpool that influential hard working always running tracking bk forward player I know everyone will be laughing but I’ve watched him play for Northern Ireland he hard working for them "

Did they not see him play before his injury?

29-12-2019, 10:20 AM
Article in the Scotsman:

Hmmmmmm🤔🤣

EEEEEEEEEEEK!!!!

Peru!!!!

Scottish based!!!!

RG?

Yamland will go into the bigliest frothing at the mouth we have ever witnessed.

29-12-2019, 10:21 AM

"I think Stendel will love have Washington in his team in my eyes he could be hearts version to Firmino at Liverpool that influential hard working always running tracking bk forward player I know everyone will be laughing but I’ve watched him play for Northern Ireland he hard working for them "Their stats compare right enough[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Personally I think he could be their Ronaldo but hopefully Stendel doesn't read Hibs.net so he'll never find out.

Got to be a Hibby on the wind up, either that or wee Shaun Lawson.

29-12-2019, 10:24 AM
EEEEEEEEEEEK!!!!

Peru!!!!

Scottish based!!!!

RG?

I tried to get in touch with Petrie to see if his due diligence brought up anything but his secretary said he’s away around the world on his new solid gold yacht he’d just acquired and was too busy to respond.

29-12-2019, 10:29 AM
I tried to get in touch with Petrie to see if his due diligence brought up anything but his secretary said he’s away around the world on his new solid gold yacht he’d just acquired and was too busy to respond.

29-12-2019, 10:30 AM
I tried to get in touch with Petrie to see if his due diligence brought up anything but his secretary said he’s away around the world on his new solid gold yacht he’d just acquired and was too busy to respond.Your laughing but he was seen recently in the chippy at Longniddry apparently his moustache has been coated with gold leaf and he's got solid gold teeth as well so you might be onto something.

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 10:42 AM
Your laughing but he was seen recently in the chippy at Longniddry apparently his moustache has been coated with gold leaf and he's got solid gold teeth as well so you might be onto something.

I think you made some of this up. Longniddry doesn't have a chippy. At least it shouldn't.

29-12-2019, 10:44 AM
I think you made some of this up. Longniddry doesn't have a chippy. At least it shouldn't.

It does have one!

29-12-2019, 10:46 AM
I think you made some of this up. Longniddry doesn't have a chippy. At least it shouldn't.I'm trying to protect the identity of the chippy so they don't get caught up in the money laundering scandal.

£13m is a lot of cod and chips, even if you eat as many pickled eggs as Petrie (allegedly) does it's still a lot of orders.

29-12-2019, 10:46 AM
It does have one![emoji106]

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 10:51 AM
I am shocked by this news, I have to say I fear Longniddry must have a massive crack cocaine problem these days.

I remember an article in The Courier when a group of residents raised their objections to any fast food outlet in the village. They even had a picture.

There were a man and woman in matching cagoules, a couple of young mums with buggies. Two kids with home made signs saying, "you've had your chips", and a man walking his dog who seems to have been taken by surprise by the photographer.

Come to think of it, it was the Evening News.

29-12-2019, 10:55 AM
Wrong

Come on then give me some evidence and logical argument it is not.

29-12-2019, 10:57 AM
I am shocked by this news, I have to say I fear Longniddry must have a massive crack cocaine problem these days.

I remember an article in The Courier when a group of residents raised their objections to any fast food outlet in the village. They even had a picture.

There were a man and woman in matching cagoules, a couple of young mums with buggies. Two kids with home made signs saying, "you've had your chips", and a man walking his dog who seems to have been taken by surprise by the photographer.

Come to think of it, it was the Evening News.The real story was actually Dog seen in Longniddry but the EEN missed the scoop entirely.

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 11:03 AM
The real story was actually Dog seen in Longniddry but the EEN missed the scoop entirely.

Ah, it appears Underbelly had not provided the requisite funds to promote their new DoggingWonderland venture at Car Park number two.

A wasted trip for the photographer.

29-12-2019, 11:12 AM
Wrong

Maybe Roseberry.

29-12-2019, 01:14 PM
Come on then give me some evidence and logical argument it is not.

She isn't that rich, and she's not even a real hearts fan

The name I have heard unfortunately does have access to an obscene amount of money

29-12-2019, 01:53 PM
She isn't that rich, and she's not even a real hearts fan

The name I have heard unfortunately does have access to an obscene amount of money

She has about £30 million. So lost about a third of it if she is the donator. Who have you heard? So far names spun out are:

Bailie Gifford Partners;
Rosebery;
Rockstar owners: and
JB contractirs.

29-12-2019, 02:07 PM
EEEEEEEEEEEK!!!!

Peru!!!!

Scottish based!!!!

RG?

Quite a few plane spotters amongst the Yam faithful so if a tanned well-dressed gentleman is seen loading briefcases onto a private jet at Edinburgh airport I’m sure we will be told.

29-12-2019, 02:31 PM
She has about £30 million. So lost about a third of it if she is the donator. Who have you heard? So far names spun out are:

Bailie Gifford Partners;
Rosebery;
Rockstar owners: and
JB contractirs.

Wasn't going to say but I suppose it doesn't matter since I have no idea if it's true or not, but heard it was JK Rowling's husband

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 02:32 PM
Wasn't going to say but I suppose it doesn't matter since I have no idea if it's true or not, but heard it was JK Rowling's husband

You would need a psychiatrist if you believed that.

29-12-2019, 02:33 PM

More likely than some of the rumoured names lol

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 02:35 PM
More likely than some of the rumoured names lol

I dare say, the irony is JKR's hubby is a psychiatrist.

29-12-2019, 02:36 PM

Forgot about that one. His he not from Aberdeen.

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 02:37 PM
Forgot about that one. His he not from Aberdeen.

I think he lives in Morningside, near his work.

29-12-2019, 02:52 PM
15 games in a row with no win for Stendel

29-12-2019, 02:56 PM
I dare say, the irony is JKR's hubby is a psychiatrist.

I thought he was a GP.

Edit: he is a GP as my wife saw him once.

She thinks he might also be a qualified aneasthitist.

29-12-2019, 02:58 PM
I think he lives in Morningside, near his work.

You don't have to be from Morningside to live there.

29-12-2019, 02:58 PM
Whoah there.

Is JK Rowling buying Hearts?

29-12-2019, 03:00 PM
You don't have to be from Morningside to live there.

This level of analysis is hard to argue with :agree:

29-12-2019, 03:02 PM
Whoah there.

Wonder who she’d have as manager?

29-12-2019, 03:04 PM

He who should not be named

wallpaperman
29-12-2019, 03:05 PM
1 point out of 15 for Danny boy, but all is ok down Tynie way, he is the man, apparently.

29-12-2019, 03:05 PM

I can't think of anyone in pottercular...

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 03:06 PM
I thought he was a GP.

Edit: he is a GP as my wife saw him once.

She thinks he might also be a qualified aneasthitist.

No. Consultant Psychiatrist at NHS Lothian CAMHS.

29-12-2019, 03:10 PM

A jack of all trades then. Could probably do the manager's job at Hearts.

29-12-2019, 03:10 PM

I wonder who my wife saw then :confused:

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 03:15 PM
I wonder who my wife saw then :confused:

Good question, I can't find him on the psych register, but there is a GP with that name in Ormiston.

I think your wife is right.

I know she had links to the YPU, I was told it was through her husband.

29-12-2019, 03:16 PM
Good question, I can't find him on the psych register, but there is a GP with that name in Ormiston.

I think your wife is right.

I know she had links to the YPU, I was told it was through her husband.

She always is. Obviously. :rolleyes:

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 03:17 PM
She always is. Obviously. :rolleyes:

Goes without saying.

EI255
29-12-2019, 03:41 PM
Results not going their way today.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 03:49 PM
Results not going their way today.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

When you're down there bad luck is the only luck you have.

29-12-2019, 03:50 PM
5 points clear at the bottom 😂

Gloucester Hibs
29-12-2019, 03:55 PM
Getting cut adrift!

29-12-2019, 04:04 PM

Someone needs to wave their magic wand soon or Hearts are in deep trouble.

Cataplana
29-12-2019, 04:04 PM
A couple of years back, we were 11 adrift of them at this stage of the season, we overtook them that year, and they have been in our shadow since

29-12-2019, 04:06 PM
A couple of years back, we were 11 adrift of them at this stage of the season, we overtook them that year, and they have been in our shadow since

That's a nice memory.

But a horrible analogy. :paranoid:

green with envy
29-12-2019, 08:33 PM
Last season was it not?

30-12-2019, 12:07 AM
sold the local surgery in ormiston heard a rumour about him being the benefactor signed some ***** of true lol

30-12-2019, 12:10 AM
5 points clear at the bottom 😂

They’re threatening to run away with it

30-12-2019, 12:14 AM
This is not just any relegation. This is Kirks and Stendel relegation.

30-12-2019, 12:17 AM
1 point out of 15 for Danny boy, but all is ok down Tynie way, he is the man, apparently.

I think the hero worship is out of desperation due to their plight. The current squad isnt hauling them clear from the drop. They are pinning everything on him getting players in and getting results. The next 5 games for them are really tough so he better make sure his magic wand is fully operational.

30-12-2019, 12:21 AM
The busy Christmas pre break schedule saw Hearts have 4 out of 5 games at home. Most clubs would be happy with that considering the travelling and closeness of fixtures. They got one point from that and are now 5 points clear at the bottom and they’re pleased 😂😂😂

Frankhfc
30-12-2019, 12:29 AM
The busy Christmas pre break schedule saw Hearts have 4 out of 5 games at home. Most clubs would be happy with that considering the travelling and closeness of fixtures. They got one point from that and are now 5 points clear at the bottom and they’re pleased ������

A decent Aberdeen side would have easily beaten Hearts today but it was an Aberdeen that's going through transition with a youngster up front in place of Cosgrove who tried hard but is not yet developed. A very poor Aberdeen today one which had been up against a decent Hearts team would have been taken apart. Two very poor sides indeed at the moment.

30-12-2019, 12:56 AM
sold the local surgery in ormiston heard a rumour about him being the benefactor signed some ***** of true lol

Yes I hear these surgeries in Ormiston are going for £10 million. All the proceeds where pumped into Hearts. The seller is currently seeking a psychiatrist.

Sweet Left Peg
30-12-2019, 01:22 AM
Whoah there.

I think there's been a misunderstanding here.

Jakey rolling is a Glaswegian hobby. Nothing to do with Hearts. Well, ok, maybe Stendal then.

Cataplana
30-12-2019, 09:18 AM
Yes I hear these surgeries in Ormiston are going for £10 million. All the proceeds where pumped into Hearts. The seller is currently seeking a psychiatrist.

I might be wrong, but I don't think GPs own their surgeries, as they are given them free by the health board.

Mind you, it wouldn't be the first time a Yam had benefited from someone else's money.

30-12-2019, 11:05 AM
I might be wrong, but I don't think GPs own their surgeries, as they are given them free by the health board.

Mind you, it wouldn't be the first time a Yam had benefited from someone else's money.

My god this story is so discredited already. It smells of trolls. If you are a Hibby and know anything real about these donations spill the beans now. We are giving an exception to Jim.Brydon, Ms Budge's brother, who despite being owed probably around £750,000 from the new stand, will protect his sister. I did the same for mine and she liked Cliff Richard.

31-12-2019, 02:11 PM
What’s happened to the grand New Year’s Eve fireworks party at Tynie .

Not heard any adds on the radio for a while and I was told the event is being held in the Gorgie suite aka the Fritzel lounge rather than in the new Budge folly.

Someone forget to order seats or something ? :greengrin

31-12-2019, 02:39 PM

Not heard any adds on the radio for a while and I was told the event is being held in the Gorgie suite aka the Fritzel lounge rather than in the new Budge folly.

Someone forget to order seats or something ? :greengrinDamp squibs?

Maybe they were storing them in the press "boxes"

31-12-2019, 06:01 PM

Someone forget to order seats or something ? :greengrin

They are charging £105 for a meal, a guy singing and everyone out onto the castle view terrace to see Edinburgh fireworks.

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/hogmanay-in-the-sky

Rumble de Thump
31-12-2019, 06:05 PM
Hearts are pish.

31-12-2019, 06:13 PM
They are charging £105 for a meal, a guy singing and everyone out onto the castle view terrace to see Edinburgh fireworks.

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/hogmanay-in-the-sky

Hope it’s not Elvis heard Stokes is in town

31-12-2019, 06:46 PM

And Gary O’Connor what is it with Hibs players and Elvis impersonators 😂

31-12-2019, 06:51 PM
Hearts are pish.

Happy new year!

31-12-2019, 06:51 PM
AS has asked for forgiveness I seen him crying in chapel

31-12-2019, 06:57 PM

It's actually Craig Levein justifying his wage by performing a selection of his greatest hits, including Loser by Beck, You Can Leave Your Wighton, and his ode to what it takes to be a goalkeeper for Heart of Midlothan; All You Need Is Gloves.

31-12-2019, 07:08 PM
The winner takes it all . He may struggle with that one

31-12-2019, 07:23 PM
Thought Id leave this here , last night was out for a drink with my mate and his son , both Jambos but nice guys , cant all be perfect. My mate came in with his Hearts tartan scarf on and as usual I told him to put it out of my sight. 10 mins later his son came in with his new Hearts tartan scarf on and I said to my mate get your scarf out and they were different , different pattern and shade of pink , sorry they wouldnt let me take a picture knowing I post on here. Both scarfs were bought in Hearts shop but a few years apart but how can the change the pattern , the colour could just have faded in the older one but actually it was darker . How can they change their tartan scarf.

31-12-2019, 09:12 PM
Thought Id leave this here , last night was out for a drink with my mate and his son , both Jambos but nice guys , cant all be perfect. My mate came in with his Hearts tartan scarf on and as usual I told him to put it out of my sight. 10 mins later his son came in with his new Hearts tartan scarf on and I said to my mate get your scarf out and they were different , different pattern and shade of pink , sorry they wouldnt let me take a picture knowing I post on here. Both scarfs were bought in Hearts shop but a few years apart but how can the change the pattern , the colour could just have faded in the older one but actually it was darker . How can they change their tartan scarf.

I was waiting on the punchline 😁

31-12-2019, 10:21 PM
I was waiting on the punchline [emoji16]So then the old woman said we'll keep one of them as part time sporting director in the morning and the other one will be director of sport in the afternoon.

Boom boom,.

I'll get my coat.

31-12-2019, 10:42 PM

Budge replied "we've always had dodgy cheques"

EskbankHibby
31-12-2019, 10:45 PM
I was waiting on the punchline 😁

A Scotsman (Levein) an Irishman (Macphee) and a German (Stendel) walk into a bar.

They all try to sit in the same seat, 6 months later Hearts get relegated.

Boom boom.

31-12-2019, 10:49 PM
A Scotsman (Levein) an Irishman (Macphee) and a German (Stendel) walk into a bar.

They all try to sit in the same seat, 6 months later Hearts get relegated.

Boom boom.

I just got an image of them running round the solitary bar stool waiting for the Hertz song to stop :greengrin

01-01-2020, 12:09 AM
Hearts have been bottom of the league all this decade

01-01-2020, 12:17 AM

After securing a point and seeing them further adrift from safety, its time for all Jambos to show their support for the club and come out in their knock off Hearts tartan scarves of all shades and patterns.

01-01-2020, 08:24 AM
https://www.instagram.com/p/B6vxOeaot6C/?igshid=1abipn7r58sl4

Like a hostage video 😂

01-01-2020, 08:36 AM

Like a hostage video 😂

Very uplifting :faf:

GibbytheHibby2
01-01-2020, 08:51 AM

Ehhhh. It’s the same with Hibs tartan. There’s some kinda dispute over the rights, so what you buy now has less purple than the original.
Just sayin’.......

01-01-2020, 09:29 AM

Like a hostage video [emoji23]The guy's in a sauna with his clothes on. How are we supposed to take him seriously?

01-01-2020, 09:33 AM
The guy's in a sauna with his clothes on. How are we supposed to take him seriously?

I think your request there for an interview with a naked Stendel reflects poorly on you. For shame.

01-01-2020, 09:37 AM
I think your request there for an interview with a naked Stendel reflects poorly on you. For shame.I just know what I like to see in a sauna, and this comedy show isn't it[emoji16]

On reflection maybe I've got it wrong and he's actually in a garden shed masquerading as their media centre.

01-01-2020, 09:45 AM
I just got an image of them running round the solitary bar stool waiting for the Hertz song to stop :greengrin

Stop? When was the last time that song started ?

01-01-2020, 10:21 AM
Jon Daly away. Good to see he’s had so much of an impact that their players can’t spell his name properly.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2020_01/20200101_111044.jpg.10fe81d1b622db8d61fe2dbdba0d28 1d.jpg

01-01-2020, 10:27 AM
Jon Daly away. Good to see he’s had so much of an impact that their players can’t spell his name properly.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2020_01/20200101_111044.jpg.10fe81d1b622db8d61fe2dbdba0d28 1d.jpg

Mutual consent = Paid off.

He may be off the payroll but the lump sum to pay him off will have blasted a hole in their already ropey cash flow.

01-01-2020, 11:24 AM

Like a hostage video 😂

“Here’s your Daniel”.

01-01-2020, 11:29 AM
“Here’s your Daniel”.

Ah, so the personal reasons to return to Germany were to finish building his new sauna?

He reminds me of 8 Ace from Viz. :wink:

01-01-2020, 12:30 PM
“Here’s your Daniel”.

The tribute thread on KB... Cringe alert!

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/186723-here%E2%80%99s-your-daniel/

01-01-2020, 01:08 PM
Stop? When was the last time that song started ?https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1052346835102840&id=485497711787758&sfnsn=scwspwa&extid=ADz0ZQ5hsDeMHS3B&d=w&vh=e

01-01-2020, 02:00 PM

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/186723-here%E2%80%99s-your-daniel/

Dear me.

01-01-2020, 02:13 PM
Liam Linsday who according to most Jambos was signing on loan in Jan starts for Stoke City today

01-01-2020, 02:17 PM
I'd love it (and I know it wouldn't happen) if they signed James McLean.

01-01-2020, 02:19 PM

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/186723-here%E2%80%99s-your-daniel/Jeebus, never realised just how much the Mrs doctor Budge and Levein dream team had done to strip their brains of reason, they're in trouble if they're genuinely comforted by this guy and the now legendary draw with Aberdeen.

Cataplana
01-01-2020, 02:37 PM
Comfort blankets in evidence, as various Yam fuds circulate the story of the decade. More wins for them - the bulk pre 2012.

They would be better focussing on the second five years of the decade than the first. People who drive a car by looking out the back window tend to crash.

01-01-2020, 02:43 PM
The attitudes of their fans is truly insane.

There was more discontent with the manager when Robbie neilson had them sitting in the top 3

01-01-2020, 03:05 PM

There was more discontent with the manager when Robbie neilson had them sitting in the top 3

But Neilsons hearts let us win the cup so....

01-01-2020, 03:19 PM

Boak

01-01-2020, 03:20 PM

Feels like the right time, but doesn’t know what he’s going to do!!!

01-01-2020, 03:29 PM
Budge replied "we've always had dodgy cheques"

Excellent!

01-01-2020, 03:36 PM
Am I the only one who thinks he comes across as being a thoroughly unlikeable chap on his interviews? Arrogant man.

01-01-2020, 05:15 PM
Having just read the entire thread on "Our Daniel" I can honestly say my gob is well and truly smacked 😯 something quite not right about these mutants.
Roll on the rest of the season.

01-01-2020, 05:22 PM
Am I the only one who thinks he comes across as being a thoroughly unlikeable chap on his interviews? Arrogant man.

He fits in well with that mob

01-01-2020, 05:27 PM
They love something to cling on to that lot eh. Romanov Russian hats etc, Mrs Budge now Stendel. Strange. Imagine they'd won a game or two...

01-01-2020, 05:47 PM
Comfort blankets in evidence, as various Yam fuds circulate the story of the decade. More wins for them - the bulk pre 2012.

They would be better focussing on the second five years of the decade than the first. People who drive a car by looking out the back window tend to crash.

Yeah they can have that all they want..... I will never forgot Admin and the bumping of local charities including the Lady Haig Poppy Fund and MacCraes Battalion.

01-01-2020, 05:51 PM
They love something to cling on to that lot eh. Romanov Russian hats etc, Mrs Budge now Stendel. Strange. Imagine they'd won a game or two...

Stendel is the saviour now. He's already started to turn it around according to them despite the fact he has one point out of fifteen and they're further adrift at the bottom.

Funny to see Levein is now the bad man, the panto villain when he had the majority of them backing him and thanking him not so long ago. Strange bunch.

01-01-2020, 05:54 PM
Stendel is the saviour now. He's already started to turn it around according to them despite the fact he has one point out of fifteen and they're further adrift at the bottom.

Funny to see Levein is now the bad man, the panto villain when he had the majority of them backing him and thanking him not so long ago. Strange bunch.We have much to thank agents Romanov and Mrs doctor Budge for[emoji16]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200101/6ee62150543462d577f733a34b3a4dc1.jpg

delbert
02-01-2020, 12:49 PM

Anyone watch the new Netflix thriller series ‘Don’t ****** with cats’, pretty disturbing about a guy who graduated from torturing animals to murdering a young guy with more in the works had he not been caught. Interestingly, one of his favourite false names was Vladimir Romanov so maybe they are famous after all cos we as a club certainly don’t have a murdering animal torturer named after our owner, we’ve fallen behind here !!

wallpaperman
02-01-2020, 02:11 PM
I see that one of Hearts rumoured ‘targets’ from Stoke, Peter Etebo has sealed a loan deal to Spanish side Getafe who are 6th in the Spanish league.

It’s bewildering to me that he would rather join a team in Spain’s top league challenging for Europe, than join the ‘famous’ in their relegation battle.

They also seem sure Liam Boyce will end up at Tynie. A number of problems as far as I can see. Nigel Clough has said he is going to offer him a new contract and if he doesn’t want to stay will sell him.

To me, that means it will likely drag on to the last day of the transfer window and that if they sell him they will be expecting a fee (even though out of contract at end of season) which may be beyond Hearts.

Time to get on to plan F chaps. :greengrin

02-01-2020, 02:19 PM
I see that one of Hearts rumoured ‘targets’ from Stoke, Peter Etebo has sealed a loan deal to Spanish side Getafe who are 6th in the Spanish league.

It’s bewildering to me that he would rather join a team in Spain’s top league challenging for Europe, than join the ‘famous’ in their relegation battle.

They also seem sure Liam Boyce will end up at Tynie. A number of problems as far as I can see. Nigel Clough has said he is going to offer him a new contract and if he doesn’t want to stay will sell him.

To me, that means it will likely drag on to the last day of the transfer window and that if they sell him they will be expecting a fee (even though out of contract at end of season) which may be beyond Hearts.

Time to get on to plan F chaps. :greengrin

So, one of the Stoke 4 has joined a La Ligua club, one has got back into the first team (Lindsay), one of the other 2 is 32 years old and hardly played in 18 months and the last one is their reserve goalie.

Quite the relationship McPhee has built up with Michael O’Neil.

02-01-2020, 02:24 PM
So, one of the Stoke 4 has joined a La Ligua club, one has got back into the first team (Lindsay), one of the other 2 is 32 years old and hardly played in 18 months and the last one is their reserve goalie.

"Michael? Austin here, how's it going? Look, I need it to *look* like I'm trying to get some players in here, otherwise Budge is going to tipple that working from home really means Football Manager and Come Dine With Me repeats. Might need a bit of help with this."

"Sure, no bother Austin, I could probably get some decent lads on loan up there, would that help?"

"Jesus, Michael! I'm not wanting anyone decent, have you seen how much Budge ripped the pish out of me? Kept stringing me along like a puppet while she went after that German gadgie, and then she went public about Craig's backshift and me working from home. Just send us any old crap that you've got."

02-01-2020, 03:26 PM

Cmon Bingo... we all know it’s a smokescreen to stop other teams getting a heads start on their actual targets..... the ones at Man City. Remember the ‘special relationship’ they have with them.

02-01-2020, 03:36 PM

Give it 5 mins. The goal against Aberdeen is a thin comfort blanket following another Hibs doing at their place. Once they realise there's nothing left in the biscuit tin and no one wants to join 'never heard of' Hearts', the rage will set in again.

02-01-2020, 05:22 PM
Six - Ten - Twenty Two

02-01-2020, 07:26 PM
Six - Ten - Twenty Two

02-01-2020, 07:57 PM
Six - Ten - Twenty TwoThat's numberwang

02-01-2020, 08:05 PM
That's numberwang

Is that like gegenpressing?

02-01-2020, 08:20 PM
That's numberwang

02-01-2020, 09:46 PM
That's numberwang

No, we have a Mr Levein on the line saying in fact that's Wanganum

03-01-2020, 07:57 AM
Give it 5 mins. The goal against Aberdeen is a thin comfort blanket following another Hibs doing at their place. Once they realise there's nothing left in the biscuit tin and no one wants to join 'never heard of' Hearts', the rage will set in again.

a draw at home against (Aberdeen) a team we pumped 3-0 and its winning the league in October all over again.

03-01-2020, 08:36 AM

Jeez, is that how many points they got in 2019?

It's worse than I thought!

03-01-2020, 02:17 PM

Somebody was comparing Irving to Pirlo on one of their threads about The Dons game, made me chuckle! ☺

03-01-2020, 03:30 PM
Somebody was comparing Irving to Pirlo on one of their threads about The Dons game, made me chuckle! ☺

Surely not? Pirlo? Actually that wouldn't surprise me coming from that lot

03-01-2020, 04:37 PM
Have our noisey neighbours actually signed anyone, player, coach, grass nurturing technian?

03-01-2020, 04:39 PM

No way, I'm not having that. Not even the most deluded of those deluded fuds could actually have said that, could they? What a bunch of total and utter fools they really are. They really are the biggest bunch of ****ed up erses you could ever get.

Cataplana
03-01-2020, 04:41 PM
No way, I'm not having that. Not even the most deluded of those deluded fuds could actually have said that, could they? What a bunch of total and utter fools they really are. They really are the biggest bunch of ****ed up erses you could ever get.

Well said.

03-01-2020, 04:42 PM
Surely not? Pirlo? Actually that wouldn't surprise me coming from that lotProbably just one of the natives shouting about another pile o ***** and they've spun it into this.

03-01-2020, 04:44 PM
Surely not? Pirlo? Actually that wouldn't surprise me coming from that lot

Probably meant Biro on the amount of pens they get

03-01-2020, 04:46 PM

I mean I'm sure if someone did say that then it was in jest, simmer doon

03-01-2020, 05:00 PM
I mean I'm sure if someone did say that then it was in jest, simmer doon

Aye whatever. Simmer Doon? What are you on about? You must never have spoken to any of the maroon balloons if you don't think they would be serious about that comparison. These are the clowns who thought that Andrew Driver was worth £5m from memory

03-01-2020, 05:02 PM
Aye whatever. Simmer Doon? What are you on about? You must never have spoken to any of the maroon balloons if you don't think they would be serious about that comparison. These are the clowns who thought that Andrew Driver was worth £5m from memory

£10m

03-01-2020, 05:04 PM
£10m

That sounds more like them right enough!!

03-01-2020, 07:26 PM

It's on their "most pleasing thing about yesterday " thread. I'm surprised they've not released a DVD of the game yet.

Hibernianinc
03-01-2020, 07:40 PM
It's on their "most pleasing thing about yesterday " thread. I'm surprised they've not released a DVD of the game yet.

Has anyone on that thread pointed out they slipped 2 points further behind to automatic relegation, to play-off and so to 10th?

Your dafty in maroon is looking for 7 points to just get ‘safe’.

Which is more than half their total points haul this season so far.

I’d be delighted to see them relegated. Fuds.

03-01-2020, 07:48 PM
It's on their "most pleasing thing about yesterday " thread. I'm surprised they've not released a DVD of the game yet.In years to come generations of children called Duncan will ask their parents, also called Duncan, if they remember where they were and what they were doing on the day Hearts got that now legendary draw at home to Aberdeen.

03-01-2020, 08:14 PM
In years to come generations of children called Duncan will ask their parents, also called Duncan, if they remember where they were and what they were doing on the day Hearts got that now legendary draw at home to Aberdeen.

Those baby Duncans will scarcely be able to believe that their parents lived through an era that saw them get - within a four day period no less - that creditable draw with Aberdeen as well as arguably the upper hand on us during the second half of a home derby.

Halcyon days indeed.

03-01-2020, 10:48 PM
Those baby Duncans will scarcely be able to believe that their parents lived through an era that saw them get - within a four day period no less - that creditable draw with Aberdeen as well as arguably the upper hand on us during the second half of a home derby.

Halcyon days indeed.

A derby they bravely only lost 0-2.

03-01-2020, 10:59 PM

A derby they bravely only lost 0-2.

And - importantly - this defeat was a week before the Turning Point, which was (of course) the Instagram video "hello friends & friends, this is your Daniel" where the Gorgie Messiah randomly talked in a sauna fully clothed.

03-01-2020, 11:10 PM
And - importantly - this defeat was a week before the Turning Point, which was (of course) the Instagram video "hello friends & friends, this is your Daniel" where the Gorgie Messiah randomly talked in a sauna fully clothed.

Hot stuff.

1875godsgift
04-01-2020, 12:28 AM

He's no bothered, he knows he's got two weeks on the lash now :party:

04-01-2020, 06:58 AM
Brave brave Hearts. Drawing a first half with St Johnstone, 2nd half with Hibs and winning a point against Aberdeen in three consecutive home games. Pwoud.

04-01-2020, 07:51 AM

It’s actually “hello friends and friends, here is your Daniel” which if any clever video editing people can dub over “Here’s Johnny” then that would be great.

04-01-2020, 08:05 AM
I take it there’ll be a reception and open top parade for the Aberdeen draw?

04-01-2020, 08:20 AM
I take it there’ll be a reception and open top parade for the Aberdeen draw?

No bus parade but they are releasing a DVD.

04-01-2020, 08:31 AM
No bus parade but they are releasing a DVD.In their usual understated style, maybe a statue is more appropriate here?

Sounds like St. Endall has reached at least that level already and surely the city council or the mystery benefactor will be happy to fund this.

malcolm
04-01-2020, 08:46 AM
In their usual understated style, maybe a statue is more appropriate here?

Sounds like St. Endall has reached at least that level already and surely the city council or the mystery benefactor will be happy to fund this.

Though I hope Hibs fans can be restrained and not openly voice support for the elevation of the firstly chosen one to sainthood in advance of actually relegating them. :wink:

04-01-2020, 08:51 AM
Though I hope Hibs fans can be restrained and not openly voice support for the elevation of the firstly chosen one to sainthood in advance of actually relegating them. :wink:I think sainthood was attained after their 2nd half performance against us, relegation will be the full bus parade so long as they manage a few corners against the bigger teams on the way to relegation.

Hibs4185
04-01-2020, 09:30 AM
Are hearts skint? Couldn’t pay off the old staff to make way for Stendal’s assistants. Couldn’t pay Barnsley, and now they are staying at home whilst all the big teams are going abroad.

Shortage of cash in their accounts. Spent all the season ticket money already. Maybe the benefactors haven’t coughed up or Budge is fed up of bailing them out after the abuse she’s been getting!

04-01-2020, 10:03 AM
Not surprised Hearts are staying at home. Levein only works backshift so would be unfair to ask him to fly to somewhere in Europe every morning.

04-01-2020, 11:24 AM
Looks like they are considering bringing Kyle Lafferty back!

04-01-2020, 11:30 AM

Geggenpresse!

Cataplana
04-01-2020, 11:31 AM

Oh dear.

04-01-2020, 11:38 AM
No bus parade but they are releasing a DVD.

A memorial stone on the plaza piazza would be appropriate. They could commemorate the result with a dignified ceremony each year, against the backdrop of the magnificent glass curtain wall, in the shadow of the castle.

04-01-2020, 11:52 AM
According to kickback its a busy January

dazajmbo dazajmbo

Posted 2 hours ago
Mulraney, Wighton & possibly McLean out.

Boyce & Lafferty - talks advancing.

Boyce, Washington, Lafferty

With Naismith behind should make even the more masculine of us very moist.

04-01-2020, 12:42 PM
In their usual understated style, maybe a statue is more appropriate here?

Maybe our Jumbo council are the benefactors 😬

04-01-2020, 12:53 PM

dazajmbo dazajmbo

Posted 2 hours ago

A collection of crocks. Pleasing

04-01-2020, 09:13 PM
Hearts look like they are getting a new GK coach in. Gallacher I'd assume will need paying off?

https://www.sportbuzzer.de/artikel/hannover-96-joerg-sievers-torwarttrainer-heart-of-midlothian-daniel-stendel/

04-01-2020, 09:15 PM
Hearts look like they are getting a new GK coach in. Gallacher I'd assume will need paying off?

https://www.sportbuzzer.de/artikel/hannover-96-joerg-sievers-torwarttrainer-heart-of-midlothian-daniel-stendel/

The German boy is coming in as their assistant manager I think.

04-01-2020, 09:16 PM

dazajmbo dazajmbo

Posted 2 hours ago

Lafferty who has done nothing of note since leaving them 18 months ago and totally failed in Norway? Boyce who’s form has went off a cliff since suffering a career threatening injury? Forgive me for not being too concerned.

04-01-2020, 09:22 PM
Lafferty who has done nothing of note since leaving them 18 months ago and totally failed in Norway? Boyce who’s form has went off a cliff since suffering a career threatening injury? Forgive me for not being too concerned.

Boyce has 12 goals this season not including his international goals.....he would be a top signing for any club outside the old firm....

04-01-2020, 09:28 PM
Boyce has 12 goals this season not including his international goals.....he would be a top signing for any club outside the old firm....

Apologies. I could have swore someone said he had been murder since coming back from his injury on here so didn't even bother checking.

04-01-2020, 09:57 PM

As Clough has mentioned he is or will be offered a new contract. If he doesn’t accept he will be sold.... so it’s either pre contract or a fee for him! So if they want him now cough up!

04-01-2020, 09:57 PM

3 of them came against morecambe, we arent talking top class opposition

04-01-2020, 10:28 PM
3 of them came against morecambe, we arent talking top class opposition

Tbf still enough for their first choice manager to pick them over Hearts.

HFC93
04-01-2020, 10:49 PM

International goals? Has he scored many for N Ireland in recent times?

04-01-2020, 11:32 PM

I think anyone saying that Boyce and/or Lafferty going to them wouldn’t improve them especially on the goals front is blinkered

I’d be delighted if we signed Boyce. A proven goal scorer at this level.

04-01-2020, 11:39 PM
I think anyone saying that Boyce and/or Lafferty going to them wouldn’t improve them especially on the goals front is blinkered

Have to agree. Hope they end up with neither, obviously!

05-01-2020, 01:09 AM

Tynecastle has a knack of making really good players on paper turn to utter dross. The graveyard of careers

05-01-2020, 07:10 AM
Tynecastle has a knack of making really good players on paper turn to utter dross. The graveyard of careers
That's more likely to have been the influence of Potter, rather than The Cauldron itself. Things might be different under The New Klopp.

05-01-2020, 08:45 AM
Taken from Scottish football gossip column on the BBC -

Owner Ann Budge has confirmed the final bill for Hearts' new main stand is likely to reach a whopping £22.5m - almost double the original budget for the project. (Sun)

05-01-2020, 08:47 AM
That's more likely to have been the influence of Potter, rather than The Cauldron itself. Things might be different under The New Klopp.

Indeed. With the wage bill they have we've been lucky Potter has been in charge to waste it so magnificently. Even an average manager would have surely got better value for money, better results and higher league positions.

He was truly crap.

05-01-2020, 08:48 AM

Owner Ann Budge has confirmed the final bill for Hearts' new main stand is likely to reach a whopping £22.5m - almost double the original budget for the project. (Sun)
Daily Record (i know) is reporting the same and they nees 1.5m to complete the 2nd floor which will take 9 months once they have the money 😬

05-01-2020, 09:02 AM

What an utter shambles of a project. Glorious.

To think we got the new east stand for just over £3m too iirc.

05-01-2020, 09:02 AM
Daily Record (i know) is reporting the same and they nees 1.5m to complete the 2nd floor which will take 9 months once they have the money [emoji51]Sounds like the benefactor has realised that they've not exactly been clever with all that cash to date otherwise they'd just chuck more money at the folly.

05-01-2020, 09:18 AM
I'd put Ann Budge in charge of Trump's project to build a wall on the Mexican Border.

Imagine that moment when the forward-thinking football club owner wows The Donald with her idea for an 8000 mile long stretch of glass curtain, fitted with solar panels, and a giant plaza for all the Mexicans to graffiti and protest in

05-01-2020, 09:22 AM
Sounds like the benefactor has realised that they've not exactly been clever with all that cash to date otherwise they'd just chuck more money at the folly.

They appear to to owe JB Contractors £0.75 million for work on the ground. See there last accounts.

05-01-2020, 09:28 AM
They appear to to owe JB Contractors £0.75 million for work on the ground. See there last accounts.I'm sure that'll be settled promptly, Mrs doctor Budge is an excellent business woman and it's not as if they've got any history of not paying their bills[emoji6]

05-01-2020, 09:49 AM
According to Moira Gordon's impressive spin; despite being massively late, over budget and with no real idea of when they're going to be finished, it isn't so bad, because it's still less than half of the £51million that Romanov said he was going to spend.

As if anyone actually believes that figure had any credibility at all:aok:

05-01-2020, 09:54 AM
They appear to to owe JB Contractors £0.75 million for work on the ground. See there last accounts.

Is that not Budge's brothers company?

05-01-2020, 09:54 AM
According to Moira Gordon's impressive spin; despite being massively late, over budget and with no real idea of when they're going to be finished, it isn't so bad, because it's still less than half of the £51million that Romanov said he was going to spend.

As if anyone actually believes that figure had any credibility at all:aok:But Romanov had lots of cardboard boxes full of drawings and even got the council to pay for the feasibility study.

Cardboard boxes full of crud is all it took to get the Duncans on the hook and look how well that worked out.

05-01-2020, 09:56 AM
I'm sure that'll be settled promptly, Mrs doctor Budge is an excellent business woman and it's not as if they've got any history of not paying their bills[emoji6]

Aye it's her brother and he's been told to wait. My big sister always told me you'd get your money just shut up.

hibbie02
05-01-2020, 10:57 AM
Is that not Budge's brothers company?

Well in that case they owe it to themselves so nothing to see here..............

Cataplana
05-01-2020, 11:02 AM
There's an interesting discussion on the slides from the AGM across the road. Lots of talk of "monies" and the fact that £22m might not have been spent on the stand alone.

On a side note, the slides are so piss poor they look like they have been done on a 30 year old version of PowerPoint and printed onto acetates.

05-01-2020, 11:02 AM
I'd put Ann Budge in charge of Trump's project to build a wall on the Mexican Border.

Imagine that moment when the forward-thinking football club owner wows The Donald with her idea for an 8000 mile long stretch of glass curtain, fitted with solar panels, and a giant plaza for all the Mexicans to graffiti and protest in

She'd forget to order the bricks.

Box 17
05-01-2020, 11:05 AM
Hope they get a refund on their £1m 'super-pitch.'

delbert
05-01-2020, 11:29 AM

And all with a great view of a castle !!

05-01-2020, 11:38 AM

As if anyone actually believes that figure had any credibility at all:aok:
"It's a really proud day for all of us here at Wernham Hogg, except the Swindon lot. Slugs."

05-01-2020, 02:13 PM
And all with a great view of a castle !!

Apparently they would have had great views of the castle if the contractor hadn't dug the foundations 4 feet too far down....

AltheHibby
05-01-2020, 02:44 PM
Typically of their lack of financial acumen they are stating that the 'real' budget was a lot more, so the final price isn't twice the budget. And in any case, the trams and Holyrood were both well over budget so it's okay.

Funny how they aren't comparing it to our stands' final costs v budgets.:confused:

05-01-2020, 03:01 PM
Typically of their lack of financial acumen they are stating that the 'real' budget was a lot more, so the final price isn't twice the budget. And in any case, the trams and Holyrood were both well over budget so it's okay.

Funny how they aren't comparing it to our stands' final costs v budgets.:confused:They're on the "believe" moonshine again.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

05-01-2020, 03:15 PM
They're on the "believe" moonshine again.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
I tried Moonshine for the first time ever over Christmas. Peach flavoured too and it was horrible lol......

05-01-2020, 04:37 PM
I tried Moonshine for the first time ever over Christmas. Peach flavoured too and it was horrible lol......

You just woke up? 😂

05-01-2020, 05:19 PM
But Romanov had lots of cardboard boxes full of drawings and even got the council to pay for the feasibility study.

Cardboard boxes full of crud is all it took to get the Duncans on the hook and look how well that worked out.

Also, Romanov’s “now that’s what I call a main stand” included a hotel, and didn’t look totally ****.

We all know the £51m was based on very little at all, but comparing Budge’s folly to that is a fool’s game.

CloudSquall
05-01-2020, 05:22 PM

You could build a decent stadium for that price, how are those noddies not fuming about how much that shambles of a stand has set them back?

05-01-2020, 05:26 PM
Also, Romanov’s “now that’s what I call a main stand” included a hotel, and didn’t look totally ****.

We all know the £51m was based on very little at all, but comparing Budge’s folly to that is a fool’s game.

The 51million was probably plucked out of thin air because it had the numbers '1' and '5' in it. I suspect US president and closet Gorgie Aggro boy Donald Trump's announcement about attacking 51 Iranian strategic sites was done for the same reason.

You can't hide being a Jambo.

crash
05-01-2020, 05:32 PM
The 51million was probably plucked out of thin air because it had the numbers '1' and '5' in it. I suspect US president and closet Gorgie Aggro boy Donald Trump's announcement about attacking 51 Iranian strategic sites was done for the same reason.

You can't hide being a Jambo.

Only Donald Trump never said 51.

05-01-2020, 05:41 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/10m-over-budget-but-completion-in-sight-for-hearts-main-stand-1-5070355

Worth reading for comedy value.

Dear old Budge never learns... despite all that’s gone wrong, still bragging about how they have the best this and best that.

Some jakey (probably on a freebie) tells her the Skyline Lounge offers the best hospitality in Scottish football, so she runs her mouth off about it.

I know Hearts supporters are easy to dupe, but there must be people connected with that club who cringe at her every utterance?

05-01-2020, 05:44 PM
Only Donald Trump never said 51.

Boring. 51 Was funny.

Cataplana
05-01-2020, 05:50 PM
“The one I think we will go with is sitting there, ready for me to press the button on, but we need to ensure we have the money because we don’t spend what we don’t have."

In fact, you could say it's been under her nose all this time.

Hibs4185
05-01-2020, 06:34 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/10m-over-budget-but-completion-in-sight-for-hearts-main-stand-1-5070355

Dear old Budge never learns... despite all that’s gone wrong, still bragging about how they have the best this and best that.

Some jakey (probably on a freebie) tells her the Skyline Lounge offers the best hospitality in Scottish football, so she runs her mouth off about it.

I know Hearts supporters are easy to dupe, but there must be people connected with that club who cringe at her every utterance?

She is an absolute idiot.

05-01-2020, 06:46 PM

It seems like they don't do paying the right price for things. They either pay way over the right price (stands, players wages) or they don't pay at all (the Infamous unpaid creditors' list).

05-01-2020, 06:51 PM
If they had any sense they would have built a cheaper stand and used the rest on players. Did they really need an escalator ?? What even did they get for £22+ million. Even their fans have no idea if you read the kickback thread.

But they haven’t and they have ended up with an under performing expensive team and an unfinished stand 3 years later.

Now they don’t know whether they want to thank Budge or get her out - she’s done quite a lot of damage to her reputation with the Levein carry on and how long it took to move him elsewhere.

Shambles FC.

05-01-2020, 06:54 PM
Everything, absolutely everything they do, idea they have, player they sign is the bestest ever and nothing else compares to it.

FFS you started building the One Tier restricted view rust bucket in November 2016.....yes 2016 and is still not finished.

Wow now there’s a first you can be proud off Budgie. 3 years and counting and you’ve still not finished it. Brilliant!

05-01-2020, 06:56 PM
Everything, absolutely everything they do, idea they have, player they sign is the bestest ever and nothing else compares to it.

FFS you started building the One Tier restricted view rust bucket in November 2016.....yes 2016 and is still not finished.

Wow now there’s a first you can be proud off Budgie. 3 years and counting and you’ve still not finished it. Brilliant!

You forgot to mention that when it inevitably goes wrong, it’s never their fault either.

05-01-2020, 07:00 PM
Boring. 51 Was funny.
GGAnd the orange blimps got to be a jambo. I'm sure I seen him wedged into a wee premium seat with partial view of the byline and partial shelter from the rain.

Wearing a twirly scarf knitted by Ivanka and devouring chips by the bucket load.

05-01-2020, 07:04 PM
You forgot to mention that when it inevitably goes wrong, it’s never their fault either.

As yes indeed.... it’s always someone else’s fault. A bit like when they didn’t pay the Lady Haig Poppy Fund and MacCraes Battalion. Whose fault was that?? (That’s for those looking in)

05-01-2020, 07:23 PM

They love a boast and many of the fans buy into it because they are too gullible to see it's all bluff and bluster.

monarch
05-01-2020, 07:23 PM
From what she says you’ve got to admit that it must be in the running for the eighth wonder of the world.

Whatsmore she hasn’t even mentioned the Press Area complete with its inbuilt natural air (hurricane) conditioned aqua system or the state of the art radio studio where the Sportsound guys frequently have to perform in house maintenance prior to every broadcast from the PBS.

05-01-2020, 07:26 PM
They love a boast and many of the fans buy into it because they are too gullible to see it's all bluff and bluster.

O yes. They never have and never will see it.

As you say it’s all guff. No one asking questions as to why it’s taken so long and why it’s cost so much.

Spurs built a whole new stadium in that time.

05-01-2020, 07:30 PM
From what she says you’ve got to admit that it must be in the running for the eighth wonder of the world.

Whatsmore she hasn’t even mentioned the Press Area complete with its inbuilt natural air (hurricane) conditioned aqua system or the state of the art radio studio where the Sportsound guys frequently have to perform in house maintenance prior to every broadcast from the PBS.

Aye but they’ve got a brilliant view of the state of the art, best in the whole of world football dugout seats.

Never mind that, as you have mentioned, they are totally exposed and at risk electrocution in the bestest media facilities in World Football... did Budgie ask the media if it was the best though??

05-01-2020, 07:48 PM

Here's an early contender for funniest joke of the decade. :faf:

“We still have one more floor of the main stand to finish and we have looked at several different plans, covering several different uses,” said Budge. “The one I think we will go with is sitting there, ready for me to press the button on, but we need to ensure we have the money because we don’t spend what we don’t have."

05-01-2020, 07:54 PM
Aye but they’ve got a brilliant view of the state of the art, best in the whole of world football dugout seats.

Never mind that, as you have mentioned, they are totally exposed and at risk electrocution in the bestest media facilities in World Football... did Budgie ask the media if it was the best though??

She didn't have to. Some random standing on his own clapping in the piazza/plaza/paved area in front of the office block buttonholed her one night and told her it was. That was good enough for her.

05-01-2020, 08:14 PM
Evening news saying lafferty will not be rejoining hearts