View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67

12-04-2020, 06:42 PM
Nothing is passing a vote that costs the top clubs money. Doesn’t matter how good an idea it is.

Correct. Reeks of desperation imho. Not once did she mention the possibility of them being relegated.

One season reconstruction...... aye right. Like that’s going to happen.

Let’s hope Dundee see the light and do the right thing!

12-04-2020, 07:06 PM
I outlined at length what I thought were the benefits on other threads and got the usual kicking for the length of my posts ... but just for you :greengrin Before I do start I will admit that this is based on a fantasy land where Scottish football isn't populated by a bunch of greedy / self serving bassas, but instead by 42 clubs all with the overall good of the game at heart and looking out for each other.

1) ... A 14 team league wouldn't IMO dilute the quality of the league ( such as it is ) by any measurable amount, its only two more clubs ... Dundee Utd looked a decent side when they came to ER and I'm sure most of the top half of the championship could give the bottom half of the premiership a run for their money.

2) ... As this situation is highlighting all to well most of our clubs operate hand to mouth. A bigger top division would provide more opportunity to clubs to dine at the top table with the higher income that provides through crowds and prize / TV money .. albeit slightly reduced from a 12 team set up.

3) ... A bigger league would provide for 2 automatic relegation spots and a play off spot. Home and away play offs between 11th & 12th in the premiership and 3rd & 4th in the championship with the championship winners playing the premiership losers in a one off game at a neutral venue ... that would be a pretty exciting event IMO and keep interest in the bottom half boiling over with an 8/6 split after the first home and away round of fixtures, considering practically all of that bottom 8 would probably be in danger of relegation at the split and for most of the rest of the season.

4) ... All that would enable any club relegated a better opportunity not to languish for years in the championship and also provide an avenue back for the likes of Dunfermline or Ayr Utd ... both clubs with more potential than Hamilton or Ross County.

That's the bottom line for me, to help ensure as many of our clubs as possible, and especially the ones trying manfully against the current odds to stay full time, are protected from the worst consequences of relegation ... I can't see how that's a bad thing and if it benefits Hearts in this instance that's a consequence I would grit my teeth and live with because of the overall benefits as I see them.

Although I’m no sympathiser of the club, can I ask why you pick out Ross County? I think they’re a very well run club and their crowds compare well with the majority of mid-rank top flight sides. If I was singling out clubs who lack potential - if crowds are the main factor driving that view - Ross County wouldn’t be one of those clubs.

Greenworld
12-04-2020, 07:24 PM
Nothing is passing a vote that costs the top clubs money. Doesn’t matter how good an idea it is.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThats where i am with this , its not happening this season. It certainly something to look at next season but not now

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

hibbydad
12-04-2020, 07:29 PM
Although I’m no sympathiser of the club, can I ask why you pick out Ross County? I think they’re a very well run club and their crowds compare well with the majority of mid-rank top flight sides. If I was singling out clubs who lack potential - if crowds are the main factor driving that view - Ross County wouldn’t be one of those clubs.
You are right Tamig

12-04-2020, 08:21 PM
So if as expected Dundee reject finishing the season as is, what happens next? Is the season null and void?

12-04-2020, 08:24 PM
So if as expected Dundee reject finishing the season as is, what happens next? Is the season null and void?

Null and void is not an option

12-04-2020, 08:31 PM

It means no income til autumn for all spfl clubs.

And for Dundee it might mean a nasty surprise, that their insurers might not pay out clean for a "loss of income" from gate receipts, as the remaining games this season are still to be played - in the autumn

12-04-2020, 08:34 PM
...and it means hearts & rangers go bust in May

12-04-2020, 08:36 PM

why is that expected? If they were voting no then they would have submitted their vote as planned and not asked spfl to ignore that vote. More likely they’re changing their vote to yes, but need to find a way to explain all the nonsense that has gone on. Could take a while!

12-04-2020, 08:39 PM
...and it means hearts & rangers go bust in May

It could mean more clubs than Hearts and Rangers going bust.

12-04-2020, 09:11 PM
******* hell!

I’m reading back and genuinely cringing at what I was writing last night/this morning.
It’s fair to assume that I had a couple of shandies down me and was looking for bites.
That’s actually very out of character for me. I apologise to anyone I managed to piss off.

Fair enough dude. 👍 Apologies if I called you a Jambo, just couldn't get my head around your way of thinking. Didnt piss me off, just found the whole conversation quite bizarre. 😄

12-04-2020, 09:24 PM
Correct. Reeks of desperation imho. Not once did she mention the possibility of them being relegated.

One season reconstruction...... aye right. Like that’s going to happen.

Let’s hope Dundee see the light and do the right thing!

She is panicking as Hearts are on the verge of administration or liquidation in my opinion

12-04-2020, 09:41 PM
I outlined at length what I thought were the benefits on other threads and got the usual kicking for the length of my posts ... but just for you :greengrin Before I do start I will admit that this is based on a fantasy land where Scottish football isn't populated by a bunch of greedy / self serving bassas, but instead by 42 clubs all with the overall good of the game at heart and looking out for each other.

1) ... A 14 team league wouldn't IMO dilute the quality of the league ( such as it is ) by any measurable amount, its only two more clubs ... Dundee Utd looked a decent side when they came to ER and I'm sure most of the top half of the championship could give the bottom half of the premiership a run for their money.

2) ... As this situation is highlighting all to well most of our clubs operate hand to mouth. A bigger top division would provide more opportunity to clubs to dine at the top table with the higher income that provides through crowds and prize / TV money .. albeit slightly reduced from a 12 team set up.

3) ... A bigger league would provide for 2 automatic relegation spots and a play off spot. Home and away play offs between 11th & 12th in the premiership and 3rd & 4th in the championship with the championship winners playing the premiership losers in a one off game at a neutral venue ... that would be a pretty exciting event IMO and keep interest in the bottom half boiling over with an 8/6 split after the first home and away round of fixtures, considering practically all of that bottom 8 would probably be in danger of relegation at the split and for most of the rest of the season.

4) ... All that would enable any club relegated a better opportunity not to languish for years in the championship and also provide an avenue back for the likes of Dunfermline or Ayr Utd ... both clubs with more potential than Hamilton or Ross County.

That's the bottom line for me, to help ensure as many of our clubs as possible, and especially the ones trying manfully against the current odds to stay full time, are protected from the worst consequences of relegation ... I can't see how that's a bad thing and if it benefits Hearts in this instance that's a consequence I would grit my teeth and live with because of the overall benefits as I see them.

Cheers for the response, just don’t see the appeal in it myself though.

I’m definitely in the selfish bracket where it’s concerned. I don’t think extending it provides any opportunity, or make it any more exciting, for Hibs. That’s not to say I hope the smaller clubs go bust or anything like that, I absolutely don’t.

If there was one thing I was going to change, I wouldn’t have the playoff so heavily weighted in favour of the premiership team though.

Greenworld
12-04-2020, 09:43 PM
Further theory on inverness caley

https://thecelticstar.com/inverness-ceo-offered-a-job-at-trfc-if-he-voted-no-celtic-source-claims/5/

12-04-2020, 10:00 PM

https://thecelticstar.com/inverness-ceo-offered-a-job-at-trfc-if-he-voted-no-celtic-source-claims/5/

The article lost any integrity for me in the first para. A Yes vote by ICT would have delivered cash and probably promotion back to the premier. How does that second bit work?

12-04-2020, 10:09 PM

Probably a load of twaddle. I think you should take all ‘news’ emanating from Old Firm sources with a ton of sodium chloride.

12-04-2020, 10:10 PM
The article lost any integrity for me in the first para. A Yes vote by ICT would have delivered cash and probably promotion back to the premier. How does that second bit work?

Cos Hearts are dug*****?

12-04-2020, 10:11 PM
She is panicking as Hearts are on the verge of administration or liquidation in my opinion

Can’t see it, just can’t see it for one millisecond.

12-04-2020, 10:20 PM

As it happens I agree. I think they are an example of a club who probably don't have the potential to be as big as Dunfermline or even a more successful Ayr Utd, but I would agree they are a well run club punching way above their weight, not only that but Dingwall is one of the better away days in the league IMO. I wouldn't grudge them a place in the premiership at all.

But that's kind of my point. I don't grudge anybody a place in the top league, I want it to be big enough to have room for well run clubs like County and yes even Hamilton, but also clubs with potential like Dunfermline. This is about improving the prospects for everybody.

But as others have pointed out and I can't disagree with them .... It probably wont happen because of the self interest and narrow point of view of too many clubs who will refuse to see the bigger picture as they quibble over losing few grand TV or prize money. In fact funnily enough the only club in the whole sorry mess who has willingly given anything up is Hibs by accepting 7th place, not to mention a potential 8000 away fans with the loss of the derby.

12-04-2020, 10:33 PM

I think theiy're meaning through league reconstruction which was the carrot the SPFL dangled for a Yes vote.

ICTs position on this does seem ropey. I'm not buying the we're the moral compass stuff when they were apparently in such a precarious financial position. Doesn't add up.

12-04-2020, 10:40 PM

Don’t you go getting my hopes up

12-04-2020, 11:08 PM
I think theiy're meaning through league reconstruction which was the carrot the SPFL dangled for a Yes vote.

ICTs position on this does seem ropey. I'm not buying the we're the moral compass stuff when they were apparently in such a precarious financial position. Doesn't add up.

Gardiner is a dyed in the wool hun who used to work for Hearts. Hearts proposal is the 14 team league which would include ICT. The **** he came out with on sportsound was exactly that - made up ***** to put pressure onto the SPFL board to ultimately get his own way (which will
Still never happen).

SuperAllyMcleod
12-04-2020, 11:49 PM
The way I see this panning out there are 3 likely outcomes: -
1. The league eventually restarts from its current position.
2. The league is declared complete and the current positions are final.
3. The leagues are reconstructed.

I think 1 will only happen if there is no more football until January ( pre-season would almost bring us to a year since we stopped and easy to restart from there) - we can laugh at Hearts being bottom of the table for a record breaking time and there’s still a likelihood that they won’t beat the drop.

For 2 then we get to laugh at Hearts and they will forever have a sense of injustice to make it even funnier.

For 3 we can forever laugh at Hearts for only avoiding the drop through reconstruction which we will no doubt remind them of at every opportunity.

Whatever the outcome we get to laugh at them for years to come, although I do concede that some outcomes would be funnier than others.

So, in summary, relax and just keep laughing at them [emoji23]

13-04-2020, 12:03 AM

I think 1 will only happen if there is no more football until January ( pre-season would almost bring us to a year since we stopped and easy to restart from there) - we can laugh at Hearts being bottom of the table for a record breaking time and there’s still a likelihood that they won’t beat the drop.

For 2 then we get to laugh at Hearts and they will forever have a sense of injustice to make it even funnier.

For 3 we can forever laugh at Hearts for only avoiding the drop through reconstruction which we will no doubt remind them of at every opportunity.

Whatever the outcome we get to laugh at them for years to come, although I do concede that some outcomes would be funnier than others.

So, in summary, relax and just keep laughing at them [emoji23]

Yes that is where I am, just let it unfold and laugh at the big huns and little huns. Made the lock down more bearable

13-04-2020, 01:41 AM
An alternative selfish way to look at reconstruction from a Hibs point of view is to see a permanent move to a 14 team league should ensure Hibs are never relegated again. We have in the past and it’s not too far fetched to think It could happen again where Hibs are relegated in a 12 team format.
Our worst ever team in my lifetime (42 years) went down in the current format and we were still just 10 seconds away from staying up that year, surely 14 teams is enough of a cushion for us to suffer the inevitable dips we will see in the quality of future Hibs teams and not suffer anything worse than a 10th/11th place finish.

In theory yes .... But this is Hibs we are talking about and we can always find a way :greengrin

Probably the biggest advantage I can see for every club ( the Uglies notwithstanding who are never part of the equation ) is that even if you are relegated you have a very good chance of coming back up again in the system I have banged on about, with a possible 3 promotion spots available from the championship to the top league.

cocteautwin
13-04-2020, 02:33 AM

I don't think HMFC are as impoverished as they'd like to make people think.

Budge still has £2.4m in her pocket for the repaid loan by FoH so one presume's she's put that back in to the club, temporarily at least. They did state they would be £1m short of income they were expecting but there has been no confirmation that the benefactor has stopped the payments and I'd assume they've put in £5m from the start of this season and will do for next season as well (going by how much HMFC are still spending, signing Boyce etc).

The recent statements and position of Budge were merely an attempt to offload the expensive losing team and an attempt to gather some sympathy (IMHO).

13-04-2020, 03:47 AM
I don't think HMFC are as impoverished as they'd like to make people think.

Budge still has £2.4m in her pocket for the repaid loan by FoH so one presume's she's put that back in to the club, temporarily at least. They did state they would be £1m short of income they were expecting but there has been no confirmation that the benefactor has stopped the payments and I'd assume they've put in £5m from the start of this season and will do for next season as well (going by how much HMFC are still spending, signing Boyce etc).

The recent statements and position of Budge were merely an attempt to offload the expensive losing team and an attempt to gather some sympathy (IMHO).

Poster on here who knows Stuart Wallace (chair FOH). Says benefactor has gone - taken hit from stock market crash and Hearts well down the list of the beneficiaries of his donations. This might not be the real reason they can't be relied on but they have gone.

cocteautwin
13-04-2020, 05:46 AM
Poster on here who knows Stuart Wallace (chair FOH). Says benefactor has gone - taken hit from stock market crash and Hearts well down the list of the beneficiaries of his donations. This might not be the real reason they can't be relied on but they have gone.

The crash might have been used as a good excuse to bail after seeing what mountain of garbage his/her money has been spent on. I'd be raging if I gave the best part of £12-15m (including estimate for 19/20) and saw them crashing in to the Championship. If the benefactor has seriously disappeared for good it means HMFC are going to have an interesting funding gap to bridge in the next 15 months. We might even see HMFC having to live with just the cash generated from football operations for the first time in 30 years.

MagicSwirlingShip
13-04-2020, 05:49 AM
The crash might have been used as a good excuse to bail after seeing what mountain of garbage his/her money has been spent on. I'd be raging if I gave the best part of £12-15m (including estimate for 19/20) and saw them crashing in to the Championship. If the benefactor has seriously disappeared for good it means HMFC are going to have an interesting funding gap to bridge in the next 15 months. We might even see HMFC having to live with just the cash generated from football operations for the first time in 30 years.

Be interesting to see if the crop of youngsters they have coming through at the moment are as successful in the Championship as the last. I doubt it :na na:

13-04-2020, 06:29 AM
Be interesting to see if the crop of youngsters they have coming through at the moment are as successful in the Championship as the last. I doubt it :na na:

Dannyboy did say that’s what they will be concentrating on moving forward. Mind you do I believe a word any of them say, Well No.

13-04-2020, 07:06 AM
Forth 1 reporting a £3 million funding gap for hearts of the resolution is extended. Apologies if this has been covered, I’ve been in a chocolate and day drinking induced bubble for 3 days.

Caversham Green
13-04-2020, 07:19 AM

If you have access to their last set of accounts it's worth looking at Note 1.2. This indicates that they were absolutely dependent on funds coming in from Benny, Budge and FOH just to survive.

13-04-2020, 07:20 AM
Forth 1 reporting a £3 million funding gap for hearts of the resolution is extended. Apologies if this has been covered, I’ve been in a chocolate and day drinking induced bubble for 3 days.

So they don’t have enough money to last the season. £3million. Cheating ****ers at it again (we all knew). Where’s Benny Factor when you need him/her.

Self sufficient my arse!

Another story fed to media looking for sympathy!

Rumble de Thump
13-04-2020, 07:21 AM
Wasn't there a story a while ago about Budge saying she wasn't even going to think about planning for possible relagation until a certain point this year. Has she not prepared for it at all?

13-04-2020, 07:22 AM
If you have access to their last set of accounts it's worth looking at Note 1.2. This indicates that they were absolutely dependent on funds coming in from Benny, Budge and FOH just to survive.

So in a word or two, they are not self sufficient and are spending well outwith their means. This latest £3 million funding gap surely proves this?

Wonder if anyone in the media will actually ask the question??

13-04-2020, 07:27 AM
Budge saying £3m hit if they go down.

Benefactors must equal c £2-3m per year so that’s in addition.

FOH will take a hit as they won’t get the bounce they hit last time tern they walked away from £30m+ debt.

They still have big fixed and committed to costs.

Add in Covid-19 which is hitting everyone.

I am not sure they would make it through a year in the championship. I used to joke about administration 2 but it feel more and more likely. They could be down for a few years.

cocteautwin
13-04-2020, 07:36 AM

It's only 10 weeks or so until their next accounting date. Will be interesting to see if the Auditor has much to say about their going concern basis of accounts preparation.

13-04-2020, 07:37 AM
Budge saying £3m hit if they go down.

Benefactors must equal c £2-3m per year so that’s in addition.

FOH will take a hit as they won’t get the bounce they hit last time tern they walked away from £30m+ debt.

They still have big fixed and committed to costs.

Add in Covid-19 which is hitting everyone.

I am not sure they would make it through a year in the championship. I used to joke about administration 2 but it feel more and more likely. They could be down for a few years.

Sad is it not:na na:

Caversham Green
13-04-2020, 07:39 AM
So in a word or two, they are not self sufficient and are spending well outwith their means. This latest £3 million funding gap surely proves this?

Wonder if anyone in the media will actually ask the question??

Yep. I can't cut & paste the note, but it says they've done cashflow projections to June 2021 which include 'continued growth' from the features of the new stand that were already in operation, new income from the Skyline Lounge, a commitment to future donations from Benny, the continuation of the £1m loan facility, continued financial support from Bidco (separate from the loan) and continued support from FOH.

I suspect those first two would have been optimistic but not beyond the realms of possibility and Budge's recent behaviour suggests she's reluctant to carry on funding them. The rest can only be guessed at, but it's clear why they're not in a happy place right now.

And yes, I know that was more than a word or two.

Caversham Green
13-04-2020, 07:48 AM
It's only 10 weeks or so until their next accounting date. Will be interesting to see if the Auditor has much to say about their going concern basis of accounts preparation.

TBH I'm a bit surprised the auditor's report didn't at least draw attention to that note. However I've been out of the game for a long time now and the structure of reports and attitudes of auditors seem to have changed quite a bit over the years.

Greenworld
13-04-2020, 07:51 AM
Poster on here who knows Stuart Wallace (chair FOH). Says benefactor has gone - taken hit from stock market crash and Hearts well down the list of the beneficiaries of his donations. This might not be the real reason they can't be relied on but they have gone.Would make sense with an approx 30% hit in pension funds at its worse its a sore one ,i know it will recover in time but no spare cash for hearts just now

13-04-2020, 07:51 AM
Yep. I can't cut & paste the note, but it says they've done cashflow projections to June 2021 which include 'continued growth' from the features of the new stand that were already in operation, new income from the Skyline Lounge, a commitment to future donations from Benny, the continuation of the £1m loan facility, continued financial support from Bidco (separate from the loan) and continued support from FOH.

I suspect those first two would have been optimistic but not beyond the realms of possibility and Budge's recent behaviour suggests she's reluctant to carry on funding them. The rest can only be guessed at, but it's clear why they're not in a happy place right now.

1.2 Going concernThe directors have prepared cash flow projections through to 30 June 2021. The projections include:• Continued growth in revenue streams and commercial sources of income from the operation of thenew function suite capacity, the supporters’ bar and the shop in the main stand;• The realisation of new revenue streams from the new Skyline Lounge;• Donations of £500k received in the first quarter of season 2019/2020 and commitment to futurefunding;• The availability of the extended £1m loan facility, of which £0.9m has already been drawn down;• The availability of continued financial support from Bidco (1874) Limited; and• The continued support of the Foundation of Hearts, contributing £0.1m per month to acquireparticipation rights in the Bidco (1874) Limited senior loan.The projections indicate that the company should remain cash positive during the period they cover. Whilst thecompany is not wholly dependent on the cash inflows from the Foundation of Hearts to continue as a goingconcern, the Foundation’s acquisition of participation rights in the Bidco senior loan, continues to be a vitalelement of Club funding.Having reviewed the cash flow projections, and in light of the continued close relationship between the Club’sboard of directors and the Foundation of Hearts, the directors believe that the company has the ability tocontinue as a going concern for the foreseeable future.The directors have concluded that it is appropriate for the accounts to be prep

Greenworld
13-04-2020, 07:52 AM

So, in summary, relax and just keep laughing at them [emoji23]2 final answer

Greenworld
13-04-2020, 08:30 AM
The article lost any integrity for me in the first para. A Yes vote by ICT would have delivered cash and probably promotion back to the premier. How does that second bit work?It does not however the crux of it does add up. Interesting to see bill leckie writing about Scott Gardiner this morning not quite the same but mounting suspicion on his role. I remember him saying on sportsound " i sat for ages in an empty stadium on my own" i bet he did beads of sweat rolling down his face as the master plan fell apart .

Greenworld
13-04-2020, 08:33 AM

And yes, I know that was more than a word or two.I see from it they have already drawn down 900k from that loan facility

13-04-2020, 08:47 AM

Hmm... I think there is rampant gossip and rumours on here as much as anywhere else. The benefactor remains unknown, and I am disinclined to believe folk who claim to know their detailed financial position.

13-04-2020, 08:51 AM
Hmm... I think there is rampant gossip and rumours on here as much as anywhere else. The benefactor remains unknown, and I am disinclined to believe folk who claim to know their detailed financial position.

I agree, probably designed to put people off the trail of who the mysterious benefactor is. But I think who ever it is, the money has dried up.

13-04-2020, 08:58 AM

Do they even exist? Personally find it very strange when there were obvious concerns around owners and Board members that someone is able to remain totally anonymous yet clearly have a huge influence on one of our biggest clubs?

13-04-2020, 09:23 AM
I agree, probably designed to put people off the trail of who the mysterious benefactor is. But I think who ever it is, the money has dried up.

Again... how would you know?

13-04-2020, 09:29 AM
Again... how would you know?

I don't know but it is an opinion given their present financial plight.

13-04-2020, 09:30 AM
I have a lot of sympathy for a team being unfairly relegated and if a wee reconstruction helps then lets go for a Championship of 12. It saves Partick, it promotes Raith and Falkirk and it saves Stranraer whilst promoting the top 3 in L2 and allows Brora and Kelty into the SPFL.

Partick change their vote. Sorted...oh and Hertz still get relegated

James Stephen
13-04-2020, 09:42 AM

To be fair to the benefactor, my impression was that they were helping to bankroll the new stand, in the hope it would provide something tangible and revenue generating. Much like Farmer did with Hibs.

I think it seems as though they were happy to give to a tangible project for the future, but providing cash to fall into the bottomless pit of ongoing funding was not their intention - again not unlike Farmer with us.

Obviously financial trouble will not help, with wealth of many being hit quite hard.

13-04-2020, 09:50 AM
The last game played so far in the SPFL Prem was St M 1-0 Hearts on 11 March. If that score had been reversed then our needy neighbours would have been 11th on goals scored! Given that scenario you can pretty much guarantee that last Friday, the first Yes vote received would have been from Gorgie!! Integrity & fairness would have joined their delayed administration & charity pilfering in the Gorgie Hall of Shame.

13-04-2020, 09:54 AM
To be fair to the benefactor, my impression was that they were helping to bankroll the new stand, in the hope it would provide something tangible and revenue generating. Much like Farmer did with Hibs.

I think it seems as though they were happy to give to a tangible project for the future, but providing cash to fall into the bottomless pit of ongoing funding was not their intention - again not unlike Farmer with us.

Obviously financial trouble will not help, with wealth of many being hit quite hard.

So the league is ok with anonymous donations with unlimited caps AND tax free?

13-04-2020, 09:59 AM

So the league are ok with anonymous benefactors contributing unlimited amounts on a tax free basis?

So owners don’t pump your taxed cash injections into your club - simply use a spouse, family member, close business associate and shield the tax
from HMRC.

If the case l? it would be just like Hearts to take this to the extreme...

munchar
13-04-2020, 10:08 AM
So the league is ok with anonymous donations with unlimited caps AND tax free?

Surely the benefactor has to be known to tax authorities to rule out money laundering?
What’s the deal with these donations anyway? Surely nobody would just give away millions of pounds with no return? Do they have a share of profits from income in new corporate events in stand? Why not just invest in the club and receive a return? 🤷*♂️ confused!

13-04-2020, 10:19 AM
Surely the benefactor has to be known to tax authorities to rule out money laundering?
What’s the deal with these donations anyway? Surely nobody would just give away millions of pounds with no return? Do they have a share of profits from income in new corporate events in stand? Why not just invest in the club and receive a return? ��*♂️ confused!

As others have said the bank where the funds came from and the auditors should have done their due diligence on money laundering, taxation etc. That does mean that the money has not been passed through a family member or special purpose vehicle to avoid disclosure.

13-04-2020, 10:27 AM
Wasn't there a story a while ago about Budge saying she wasn't even going to think about planning for possible relagation until a certain point this year. Has she not prepared for it at all?

If I recall correctly she said around the time of the winter break.

13-04-2020, 10:36 AM
I have a lot of sympathy for a team being unfairly relegated and if a wee reconstruction helps then lets go for a Championship of 12. It saves Partick, it promotes Raith and Falkirk and it saves Stranraer whilst promoting the top 3 in L2 and allows Brora and Kelty into the SPFL.

Partick change their vote. Sorted...oh and Hertz still get relegated

Kelty can’t just be handed promotion - if the team currently below them wins all their remaining games they’d be tied and it would be down to goal difference.

13-04-2020, 10:49 AM
Kelty can’t just be handed promotion - if the team currently below them wins all their remaining games they’d be tied and it would be down to goal difference.

If yer auntie had baws and all that,:wink: we are where we are NOW. We can only give judgement on what has happened, not what might happen.

Hibs could win every game from now on and take third place and Europe, and gain the financial rewards that that gives, but we will never know.:greengrin

13-04-2020, 10:56 AM
If yer auntie had baws and all that,:wink: we are where we are NOW. We can only give judgement on what has happened, not what might happen.

Hibs could win every game from now on and take third place and Europe, and gain the financial rewards that that gives, but we will never know.:greengrin

There’s always going to be someone missing out - as Hibs said the least bad option has to be chosen. They can’t pick n mix.

13-04-2020, 11:02 AM

I think your scenario is as likely as any other. One thing I don't really get however is the automatic assumption on this thread that Benny Factor's wealth must have been hard hit by the current situation. Paper wealth possibly but in a Bear Market, there's still plenty ways for investors to make money & in fact betting against the £ has been a regular source of huge profits for nearly 30 years now. If his/her wealth is mostly in shares & that is how they fund Hearts, then they will only lose out if they sell now. Many investors are buying at the bottom & also riding out the storm with their current portfolio. I speak as someone who bought BA shares on the day before 9/11 & eventually still sold at a profit, along with others that I bought at a very low price 2 or 3 days after 9/11.
I think your enough is enough scenario is much more plausible, but like many on here I'm intrigued as to the identity, the rationale & the transparency (or lack of) of the process by which the funding of Hearts occurs. I still can't rid myself of the feeling that there's a correlation between the huge overspend on the stadium & the unattributable donations to Hearts!

13-04-2020, 11:05 AM
There seems to be quite a few European countries relaxing restrictions, maybe playing the games isn’t as far fetched as I thought. There’s a team in Spain starting training again and they’ve been one of the worst hit countries.

13-04-2020, 11:07 AM

The donations were only relied on for the 1st quarter of 19/20. They would have had them by the time the accounts were finalised.

You going for the singular Benny? I am still with the plural, although the use of the word "bennies" to keep someone awake takes us into a different world......

AltheHibby
13-04-2020, 11:19 AM
"You going for the singular Benny? I am still with the plural, although the use of the word "bennies" to keep someone awake takes us into a different world......"

Takes me to the Falklands. Is that what you mean?:aok:

Caversham Green
13-04-2020, 11:24 AM
The donations were only relied on for the 1st quarter of 19/20. They would have had them by the time the accounts were finalised.

You going for the singular Benny? I am still with the plural, although the use of the word "bennies" to keep someone awake takes us into a different world......

Not so. FillipinoHibs has helpfully provided the exact wording - it says "Donations of £500k received in the first quarter of season 2019/2020 and commitment to future funding". The extent of that funding isn't quantified but if previous results are anything to go by it will be in the millions.

As for Benny, I'm not sure if his surname is Factor or Factors, but I'm not going to be using bennies for the time being.

13-04-2020, 11:30 AM
Kind of hearts related, but some rocket on twitter is trying to throwback the fact hibs got £8m written off by the bank in 2014....to counter the fact the yams *****ed £35m..
Can anyone remember why this happened?

13-04-2020, 11:32 AM
Kind of hearts related, but some rocket on twitter is trying to throwback the fact hibs got £8m written off by the bank in 2014....to counter the fact the yams *****ed £35m..

I always thought it was a deal between STF and the Bank.

STF pays £x and the balance is written off!??

13-04-2020, 11:33 AM
[/B]
I think your scenario is as likely as any other. One thing I don't really get however is the automatic assumption on this thread that Benny Factor's wealth must have been hard hit by the current situation. Paper wealth possibly but in a Bear Market, there's still plenty ways for investors to make money & in fact betting against the £ has been a regular source of huge profits for nearly 30 years now. If his/her wealth is mostly in shares & that is how they fund Hearts, then they will only lose out if they sell now. Many investors are buying at the bottom & also riding out the storm with their current portfolio. I speak as someone who bought BA shares on the day before 9/11 & eventually still sold at a profit, along with others that I bought at a very low price 2 or 3 days after 9/11.
I think your enough is enough scenario is much more plausible, but like many on here I'm intrigued as to the identity, the rationale & the transparency (or lack of) of the process by which the funding of Hearts occurs. I still can't rid myself of the feeling that there's a correlation between the huge overspend on the stadium & the unattributable donations to Hearts!

Think you are going to wait a long time before time before you get your money back this time. US economy set to shrink 8.5% in next three months. It will take 18 months to open up economies again to anything resembling the pre virus era. People will save rather than spend after this shock. The only way to have made money during this crisis was to sell stocks and oil ahead to the big falls. Currencies have been all over the place going up and down. This will be the worst recession since the 1930s. In the US 17 million have lost their jobs in 3 weeks. Bleak times I am afraid.

13-04-2020, 11:34 AM
There’s no way it was £8m.

13-04-2020, 11:34 AM

It was because the banks were really struggling for cash at the time and wanted out of football anyway. We saw an opportunity to help the banks out by offering an early repayment in return for a discount on the total. A simple business transaction that did not adversely affect our credit rating or result in any kind of insolvency event. Just us doing the right thing to help out the bank.

13-04-2020, 11:43 AM

Rearrange this well know phrase

At Grasping Straws

The irony is unbelievable given what they did in respect of bumping local businesses and charities.

Caversham Green
13-04-2020, 11:46 AM
There’s no way it was £8m.

Correct. We didn't even owe the bank £8m far less have it all written off. Only STF and the bank know the details of that transaction and neither of them are going to make those details public.

13-04-2020, 11:48 AM
The love affair between Rangers and Hearts fans online is nauseating. Flirting, snogging, and body fluids everywhere

13-04-2020, 11:54 AM
Correct. We didn't even owe the bank £8m far less have it all written off. Only STF and the bank know the details of that transaction and neither of them are going to make those details public.It looked like both the bank and STF took a hit. STF settled with the bank for an undisclosed sum which he asked to be repaid, in part, £5m total interest free over 10 years.

13-04-2020, 11:56 AM
I always thought it was a deal between STF and the Bank.

STF pays £x and the balance is written off!??

Farmer made Hibs a £9.5 million loan to pay off the debt in full. £4.5m converted to shares and the other £5.5m an interest free mortgage. Ron bought the shares and mortgage and converted the mortgage into shares.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5060

James Stephen
13-04-2020, 12:06 PM
So the league are ok with anonymous benefactors contributing unlimited amounts on a tax free basis?

So owners don’t pump your taxed cash injections into your club - simply use a spouse, family member, close business associate and shield the tax
from HMRC.

If the case l? it would be just like Hearts to take this to the extreme...

I dont know anything about that! I was just speculating as to motives of the benefactor.

Given the almost total absence of financial governance around football, I think we would be surprised if the football authorities had any view.

13-04-2020, 12:08 PM
Not so. FillipinoHibs has helpfully provided the exact wording - it says "Donations of £500k received in the first quarter of season 2019/2020 and commitment to future funding". The extent of that funding isn't quantified but if previous results are anything to go by it will be in the millions.

As for Benny, I'm not sure if his surname is Factor or Factors, but I'm not going to be using bennies for the time being.

Fair do's. Missed that bit.:greengrin

13-04-2020, 12:12 PM

The Highland League is already called, its just the fact that they are Kelty HEARTS then?😉😉😉

13-04-2020, 12:20 PM
The Highland League is already called, its just the fact that they are Kelty HEARTS then?😉😉😉

Kelty are in the Lowland league, I forgot Hearts was in their name. :greengrin

Their manager is Barry Ferguson - I think his pals in the media are pushing their name in to the equation as a favour.

Tug Wilson
13-04-2020, 12:37 PM
To be fair Hearts are fighting for their Premiership survival.

Possibly even their survival full stop.

If Hibs were in this position then I would fully expect Ron Gordon and Leeann Dempster to be fighting tooth and nail for what suits Hibs and not be concerned with any greater good of Scottish football.

And we as fans would be clutching at any straws that served up the possibility of remaining in the Premiership.

In their situation, self interest has to be their only consideration.

The position taken by The Rangers on the other hand is one of sheer petulance. They are trying to hold Scottish football to hostage just to stop a rival team inevitably winning the league. Petty, childish and down right wrong.

Dundee's current thinking can only be that if there is a 14 team Premiership next season that takes United and ICT out of the Championship and no Hearts dropping down then they should canter next season's league and easily secure promotion. A bit Machiavellian but that can be their only thinking.

Of course it could also be that The Rangers, Hearts, Dundee, Inverness, Partick and Stranraer have always been the holders of the moral high ground of Scottish football and their current league positions (or that of Celtic's in the case of The Rangers) has no bearing on their voting.

13-04-2020, 12:43 PM
Think you are going to wait a long time before time before you get your money back this time. US economy set to shrink 8.5% in next three months. It will take 18 months to open up economies again to anything resembling the pre virus era. People will save rather than spend after this shock. The only way to have made money during this crisis was to sell stocks and oil ahead to the big falls. Currencies have been all over the place going up and down. This will be the worst recession since the 1930s. In the US 17 million have lost their jobs in 3 weeks. Bleak times I am afraid.

You may be right but in an election year Trump will do everything possible to get the share price back up. The oil quota deal's already been done & I would expect a raft of stimuli to help in next few months. Meanwhile buy oil, dividends are excellent, but sell within a year or 2!

Rumble de Thump
13-04-2020, 12:44 PM
To be fair Hearts are fighting for their Premiership survival.

Possibly even their survival full stop.

If Hibs were in this position then I would fully expect Ron Gordon and Leeann Dempster to be fighting tooth and nail for what suits Hibs and not be concerned with any greater good of Scottish football.

And we as fans would be clutching at any straws that served up the possibility of remaining in the Premiership.

In their situation, self interest has to be their only consideration.

The position taken by The Rangers on the other hand is one of sheer petulance. They are trying to hold Scottish football to hostage just to stop a rival team inevitably winning the league. Petty, childish and down right wrong.

Dundee's current thinking can only be that if there is a 14 team Premiership next season that takes United and ICT out of the Championship and no Hearts dropping down then they should canter next season's league and easily secure promotion. A bit Machiavellian but that can be their only thinking.

Of course it could also be that The Rangers, Hearts, Dundee, Inverness, Partick and Stranraer have always been the holders of the moral high ground of Scottish football and their current league positions (or that of Celtic's in the case of The Rangers) has no bearing on their voting.

If we were in the position Hearts are in it would be because we'd be the worst team in the league and a very badly run club. We would only have ourselves to blame.

13-04-2020, 12:47 PM
Who in their current squad do you think have relegation clauses? Could either save them a bit of money or cost them more paying that in the championship.

13-04-2020, 12:50 PM
There’s always going to be someone missing out - as Hibs said the least bad option has to be chosen. They can’t pick n mix.

If this deal goes through the history books will show that Hibs failed to make the top 6 AGAIN.

Still, we are where we are.

Tug Wilson
13-04-2020, 12:56 PM
If we were in the position Hearts are in it would be because we'd be the worst team in the league and a very badly run club. We would only have ourselves to blame.

Absolutely but we would still expect our owner and CEO to try every trick in the book to save our skins.

What would be different would be that we would not be trying to blame everyone else for our predicament.

13-04-2020, 01:21 PM
Absolutely but we would still expect our owner and CEO to try every trick in the book to save our skins.

What would be different would be that we would not be trying to blame everyone else for our predicament.

And perhaps we would be more honest about our motives?

Budge is trying to claim she is working for the good of Scottish football, but is obviously just acting in her own self-interest.

13-04-2020, 01:33 PM

Planet Jambo, £40 million debt forgiveness through some Panamanian shell company is "astute", allowing a money launderer to launch tens of millions through your club is deserving of the title "sweet Prince, an auld biddy making a shop front (in more ways than one) of a building project and doubling the cost is seen as a "Queen".

Whereas paying a mortgage off early and saving cash means your a crook. They are weirdos of the highest order.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

13-04-2020, 02:15 PM

If this deal goes through the history books will show that Hibs failed to make the top 6 AGAIN.

So wonder if the players were due a bonus for Top 6, and St Johnstone get it

13-04-2020, 02:20 PM
Hearts are actually looking for league places to stand so they get their players out on the relegation clause before then league construction.

13-04-2020, 02:53 PM

I think people will be more interested in Champions and relegation when looking at stats! 😊

Tug Wilson
13-04-2020, 03:13 PM
And perhaps we would be more honest about our motives?

Budge is trying to claim she is working for the good of Scottish football, but is obviously just acting in her own self-interest.

Totally.

She should just admit that she is like Louis Walsh voting for Wagner because, although he may be a crap act, he is his crap act.

berwickhibee
13-04-2020, 03:39 PM
Lowland league season over. Kelty declared champions.

Doubt they will go up though.??

13-04-2020, 03:57 PM
Totally.

She should just admit that she is like Louis Walsh voting for Wagner because, although he may be a crap act, he is his crap act.

Budge voted for Wagner? Explains why there were only 11 yes/no premiership votes.

13-04-2020, 05:16 PM
Budge voted for Wagner? Explains why there were only 11 yes/no premiership votes.

Hearts did apparently fail to submit their vote due to a ‘technical issue’.

You couldn’t make it up. Budge is beyond incompetent.

13-04-2020, 05:29 PM
Lowland league season over. Kelty declared champions.

Doubt they will go up though.??

There is no playoff route to any leagues. Reconstruction could help them mind but I can’t see the lower league teams fancying a temp league reconstruction which means two or three relegations out the pyramid next season/year/decade.

13-04-2020, 05:40 PM
Hearts are actually looking for league places to stand so they get their players out on the relegation clause before then league construction.

Is this a guess or something in it? I wouldn’t put it past her. Slash the squad with zero compensation and nice clean start in top league.

13-04-2020, 07:29 PM

Surely that would only work once they are actually relegated? If they stay up due to reconstruction then they wouldn't be able to exercise the relegation clauses.

13-04-2020, 07:35 PM
Surely that would only work once they are actually relegated? If they stay up due to reconstruction then they wouldn't be able to exercise the relegation clauses.

I’m presuming they can rid of who they want with Admin 2
They’ve also not put season tickets on sale yet, which makes me slightly suspicious of them

13-04-2020, 07:38 PM
Hearts did apparently fail to submit their vote due to a ‘technical issue’.

You couldn’t make it up. Budge is beyond incompetent.Maybe she doesn't know any IT people?

13-04-2020, 07:46 PM
They’ve also not put season tickets on sale yet, which makes me slightly suspicious of them

Didn't know that about the season tickets. Very suspicious given their very public pleas of poverty.

13-04-2020, 07:58 PM
Maybe she doesn't know any IT people?

Reminds me of this.[emoji3]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/67158b254821b33e0c72e38001ad0049.jpg

13-04-2020, 08:29 PM

Maybe she pissed them all off.

13-04-2020, 08:34 PM

Tbf, they don't know what league they'll be in 😁

13-04-2020, 08:40 PM
Tbf, they don't know what league they'll be in 😁

I doubt they’d change the prices though. Rightly or wrongly I’m suspicious

SideBurns
13-04-2020, 09:28 PM
Reminds me of this.[emoji3]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/67158b254821b33e0c72e38001ad0049.jpg

13-04-2020, 10:00 PM
Tbf, they don't know what league they'll be in [emoji16]

If the record is right tonight then they soon will know.[emoji23]

13-04-2020, 10:03 PM
Things are taking epic proportions across the way... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/b373de3d40888dffff8f065f709ceff4.jpg

13-04-2020, 10:06 PM
https://youtu.be/Hdog8aDTmaM

13-04-2020, 10:12 PM
On a lighter note they have a thread over there on what to call their new unfinished stand, obvious first post is the 5-1 stand. We should play along

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/188465-names-for-the-new-main-stand/

13-04-2020, 10:14 PM
This is also a hoot 🤣

Gashauskis9 Gashauskis9

Posted 5 minutes ago
First home game against Dundee next season, let’s all print off a copy of their ‘no’ vote slip and hold it up in unison to remind these corrupt ****ers.

13-04-2020, 10:19 PM
This is also a hoot [emoji1787]

Gashauskis9 Gashauskis9

Posted 5 minutes ago
First home game against Dundee next season, let’s all print off a copy of their ‘no’ vote slip and hold it up in unison to remind these corrupt ****ers.That'll show them!

13-04-2020, 10:26 PM
Some of the replies are priceless...

They got hopes up and they are going to wake up in reality that Budgie can’t save them and they are going to be stuck in the Championship for a season minimum with less ££.

13-04-2020, 10:29 PM
This BBC documentary though 💚

13-04-2020, 10:30 PM

👍

13-04-2020, 10:33 PM
On a lighter note they have a thread over there on what to call their new unfinished stand, obvious first post is the 5-1 stand. We should play along

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/188465-names-for-the-new-main-stand/

Integrity 🥴
Anne Budge!
Are they for real??

13-04-2020, 10:51 PM

Gashauskis9 Gashauskis9

Posted 5 minutes ago
First home game against Dundee next season, let’s all print off a copy of their ‘no’ vote slip and hold it up in unison to remind these corrupt ****ers.Dundee fans might consider wearing poppies in a show of solidarity with the Lady Haig poppy fund?

13-04-2020, 10:55 PM
Probably in Dundee’s interest to have Hearts relegated, more gate money next season, same for all in the Championship.

13-04-2020, 11:06 PM
Hearts players all still on full wages at home doing hee haw while the fans cry into their keyboards over relegation. If you can’t enjoy that your not a Hibby.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

13-04-2020, 11:09 PM

That will be epic viewing 😄

13-04-2020, 11:13 PM
Probably in Dundee’s interest to have Hearts relegated, more gate money next season, same for all in the Championship.

Not when they’re replacing Dundee United!

13-04-2020, 11:20 PM
Are they not down yet? The suspense is killing me 🤣

13-04-2020, 11:43 PM

Gashauskis9 Gashauskis9

Posted 5 minutes ago
First home game against Dundee next season, let’s all print off a copy of their ‘no’ vote slip and hold it up in unison to remind these corrupt ****ers.Hes the guy who posted this before they played St Mirren.

Zero shame. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/17ea9fcf4a81639b1d44b40b80224681.jpg

CloudSquall
14-04-2020, 12:06 AM
Dundee to put Hearts down and then beat them to promotion next season with McPake in charge would be weapons grade pleasing.

14-04-2020, 12:23 AM
Hes the guy who posted this before they played St Mirren.

Zero shame. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/17ea9fcf4a81639b1d44b40b80224681.jpg

Is there a link to that original thread? I guarantee the majority on that who posted are now saying they wouldn’t want to relegate any side for sporting integrity. The new one I got sent tonight was hearts wouldn’t have voted to relegate Hibs if it was the other way around and we are just bitter. These guys are actually for real too.

EH6 Hibby
14-04-2020, 12:53 AM

Every time this documentary is mentioned I get visions of the Bowling Club sketch on Chewin the Fat. :greengrin

https://youtu.be/oCe69LhjULw

14-04-2020, 01:23 AM
Is there a link to that original thread? I guarantee the majority on that who posted are now saying they wouldn’t want to relegate any side for sporting integrity. The new one I got sent tonight was hearts wouldn’t have voted to relegate Hibs if it was the other way around and we are just bitter. These guys are actually for real too.https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/187977-imagine-this-scenario/

cocteautwin
14-04-2020, 01:27 AM
This is great. A Dundee and St Mirren joint effort against Hearts. It’s like 1986 all over again.

cocteautwin
14-04-2020, 03:33 AM

The Naisey and Boycey 15 Grand a Week Between Them Relegation Commemoration Stand.

Would cost a lot to paint on the front though - maybe they could get family/materate for the work?

14-04-2020, 06:13 AM
Hearts BBC fly on the wall documentary:

Levein sacked but not leaving
MacPhee sacked but not leaving
Souttar for Man City
Budge bullying players to take pay cuts
Players Union standing up for the players
Hickey to Man City
Players refuse to take a pay cut (we presume)
Your Daniel
Stendelpress 0 Martin Boyle 2
Spending money you dont have on Boyce & Avdjaj
"He scores in every city he visits"
Avdjaj falling over instead of shooting in Perth
"Beat St Mirren to start climbing the table"
St Mirren 1 Hearts 0
Boooooooo's
2 nil down to Hamilton
Failing to beat Hamilton with 70mins of 11v10
Boyce still picking up £6k per week
An escalator into a wall
A castle view terrace with no castle view
A shan stand that's 100% over-budget & not finished
Craig Levein in charge of the medical dept

Then relegated by Dundee, after losing to St Mirren (all the ghosts of 86), following a badly administered vote by the spfl.

That's before we cover numerous statements from Ann Budge, and then last weekend's very public & very naive/credulous admission of collusion by ICT's Scot Gardiner. The collusion to fix the spfl vote in hearts favour failed...

That's going to win an oscar..

14-04-2020, 06:58 AM
They should name the stand Sagrada Famila after their special relationship with Barca. Take about as long to finish too.....

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

14-04-2020, 07:20 AM

He's a Karma Chameleon!

Gloucester Hibs
14-04-2020, 07:22 AM
Not a chance their end of April payroll is getting processed IMO - back to the Vlad old days!

14-04-2020, 07:32 AM

Karma indeed

14-04-2020, 07:41 AM
This is great. A Dundee and St Mirren joint effort against Hearts. It’s like 1986 all over again.

With Celtic winning the league last minute....

14-04-2020, 07:42 AM
Not a chance their end of April payroll is getting processed IMO - back to the Vlad old days!

Yup and now they have someone else to blame for it as well. 🙄

14-04-2020, 07:50 AM

Souttar for Man City
Hickey to Man City
Your Daniel
St Mirren 1 Hearts 0
Boooooooo's
2 nil down to Hamilton
An escalator into a wall

Then relegated by Dundee, after losing to St Mirren (all the ghosts of 86), following a badly administered vote by the spfl.

That's before we cover numerous statements from Ann Budge, and then last weekend's very public & very naive/credulous admission of collusion by ICT's Scot Gardiner. The collusion to fix the spfl vote in hearts favour failed...

Probably one of the best posts on here for a long time.

Love it - hopefully they have a screening / preview in their supporters bar which is run by a Hibee.

14-04-2020, 07:54 AM

Souttar for Man City
Hickey to Man City
Your Daniel
St Mirren 1 Hearts 0
Boooooooo's
2 nil down to Hamilton
An escalator into a wall

Great reminder, I'd forgotten about Avdjaj, he's doing a brilliant job of covering both the Martin & Vanacek roles, hopefully on double the salary as well.

14-04-2020, 08:22 AM

So if this was indeed the case would they be deducted points??

14-04-2020, 08:29 AM
Not sure if this has been posted but this is superb

https://twitter.com/HomeOfHibs/status/1249839289862676488?s=09

14-04-2020, 08:42 AM
Footballfirst Footballfirst

Posted 13 minutes ago
Perhaps Ann Budge should seek that the SFA should award Hearts the Scottish Cup and put Hearts forward as one of Scotland's EL entries, on the basis of their record in this season's competition being superior to any of the other clubs left in the competition.

I wonder what Aberdeen would think about that

14-04-2020, 08:46 AM

Is this a Budge shill account? Certainly, neatly summarises her view: whatever suits Hearts is ‘good for Scottish football’.

They are shameless. Send them down and enjoy the bleating.

14-04-2020, 08:47 AM
Footballfirst Footballfirst

Posted 13 minutes ago
Perhaps Ann Budge should seek that the SFA should award Hearts the Scottish Cup and put Hearts forward as one of Scotland's EL entries, on the basis of their record in this season's competition being superior to any of the other clubs left in the competition.

I wonder what Aberdeen would think about that

And us - we should get it based on most goals scored?

Rumble de Thump
14-04-2020, 08:59 AM
They should give us the Scottish Cup as we had been drawn against the worst team left in the tournament.

14-04-2020, 09:01 AM
So if this was indeed the case would they be deducted points??

If the league gets called this week it will be next season any points get deducted.[emoji6]

14-04-2020, 09:06 AM
If the league gets called this week it will be next season any points get deducted.[emoji6]

Think the Premiership isn’t being call to later in the month

thegaffer12
14-04-2020, 09:08 AM
Is there anyone able to confirm whether/whether not this Hearts TV show is actually still going ahead? Getting my hopes up far too much.

14-04-2020, 09:29 AM

23 April is UEFA's review date.

14-04-2020, 09:31 AM

As this will be their second administration ‘event’ - do they not get points deducted over 2 seasons? So 15 pints in the season that they declare and 5 points the following?

So, IF this is going to happen - would make sense for them to go into administration before the league finishes - so that they only start on -5 points in the Championship??

14-04-2020, 09:37 AM
He's a Karma Chameleon!

:faf::faf:

14-04-2020, 09:38 AM
As this will be their second administration ‘event’ - do they not get points deducted over 2 seasons? So 15 pints in the season that they declare and 5 points the following?

So, IF this is going to happen - would make sense for them to go into administration before the league finishes - so that they only start on -5 points in the Championship??
That’s cheating

14-04-2020, 09:41 AM
That’s cheating

Indeed. They have history if it... 😁

14-04-2020, 10:14 AM

True. They have a window of opportunity to take the majority of the hit this season.

14-04-2020, 10:15 AM

That’s the case even if it’s your first admin.

14-04-2020, 10:17 AM
That’s the case even if it’s your first admin.

Did they get a -5 in the championship last time?

14-04-2020, 10:18 AM
Did they get a -5 in the championship last time?

No, these are new rules.

14-04-2020, 10:59 AM
Would be content to see them go down this season, suffer 15 pt penalty next season, then 5 pt penalty the following season. That seems the fairest outcome all things considered.

14-04-2020, 11:05 AM
Would be content to see them go down this season, suffer 15 pt penalty next season, then 5 pt penalty the following season. That seems the fairest outcome all things considered.

Seems the most sensible approach to things.[emoji106]

14-04-2020, 11:14 AM
If only they had beaten St Mirren in their last game. Shame that.

14-04-2020, 11:16 AM
No, these are new rules.

Ok thanks. Pleasing🤪

14-04-2020, 11:17 AM

Only if the last Admin was less than 5 years ago does the 15 pt rule apply no ?

Greenworld
14-04-2020, 11:22 AM
Hearts players all still on full wages at home doing hee haw while the fans cry into their keyboards over relegation. If you can’t enjoy that your not a Hibby.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIt is great a total radio silence on whats happening with that. Surly the wouldn't go for Administration 2 if dundee vote yes

14-04-2020, 11:42 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/187977-imagine-this-scenario/

Cheers mate.

Gloucester Hibs
14-04-2020, 11:47 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/187977-imagine-this-scenario/

Beautiful! And kudos to the undercover hibee who bumped the thread too! 🥇

14-04-2020, 11:56 AM
Is there anyone able to confirm whether/whether not this Hearts TV show is actually still going ahead? Getting my hopes up far too much.

I read an article a couple of days ago from the producer saying that they were still filming within Tynecastle and maintaining social distancing. He couldn’t give a date for it to be released.

14-04-2020, 12:00 PM
Absolutely awful news that they'll be boycotting the games at Easter Road next season!

Oh wait

cocteautwin
14-04-2020, 12:01 PM
I read an article a couple of days ago from the producer saying that they were still filming within Tynecastle and maintaining social distancing. He couldn’t give a date for it to be released.

Probably a contract they can’t back out of. Pleasing.

-Jonesy-
14-04-2020, 12:02 PM
Beautiful! And kudos to the undercover hibee who bumped the thread too! 🥇

Username Uche :greengrin

Hibs4185
14-04-2020, 12:03 PM
Probably one of the best posts on here for a long time.

Love it - hopefully they have a screening / preview in their supporters bar which is run by a Hibee.

We can have the hibs supporter premier on our new big screen. I thought it might be scrapped because of Covid-19 but 20,000 fans paying £25 a ticket will easily pay for the new screen!

C’mon big Ron you know it makes sense!

Tug Wilson
14-04-2020, 12:09 PM
Great reminder, I'd forgotten about Avdjaj, he's doing a brilliant job of covering both the Martin & Vanacek roles, hopefully on double the salary as well.

Think Marcel Langer takes the Martin role.

14-04-2020, 12:12 PM
Think Marcel Langer takes the Martin role.Which one is he again?

Is he the mime artist guy who used to be Bip the clown?

14-04-2020, 12:13 PM
Probably a contract they can’t back out of. Pleasing.

The article stated there was no “get out” clause.

14-04-2020, 12:15 PM
The article stated there was no “get out” clause.

Found it :
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/we-are-still-filming-away-working-hearts-fly-wall-series-captures-dramatic-season-2504336

Tug Wilson
14-04-2020, 12:30 PM
Which one is he again?

Is he the mime artist guy who used to be Bip the clown?

He seems to have done a disappearing act. Another complete waste of money.

14-04-2020, 12:32 PM
He seems to have done a disappearing act. Another complete waste of money.Probably had to let him go so they could keep paying Levein[emoji16]

TheReg!
14-04-2020, 01:06 PM
Kickback is an absolute hoot 😂. I actually want reconstruction but will also revel in their demise. It’s a win win for me

Caversham Green
14-04-2020, 01:09 PM
Absolutely awful news that they'll be boycotting the games at Easter Road next season!

Oh wait

So Dundee United will be bringing more fans than they would.

Makes them going down even more attractive.

14-04-2020, 01:19 PM
Kickback is an absolute hoot 😂. I actually want reconstruction but will also revel in their demise. It’s a win win for me

The levels of self importance, delusion & bitterness are beyond belief.

If anyone ever has misgivings about the level of debate on here, a quick look across there does wonders for the moral.

14-04-2020, 01:27 PM
Lol the boycott thread is hilarious! Who the **** do they think are? Like hell will they mke a difference. Their club will be dead by their own making next season.

Rumble de Thump
14-04-2020, 01:28 PM
Time for a virtual bake sale.

14-04-2020, 01:30 PM
Tick tick tick tock..... any news on Dundee vote yet?

14-04-2020, 01:31 PM
It’s amusing look at what they are saying, delusional doesn’t come close but surely the best one has to be the clubs voting no should threaten a breakaway league. FFS they would leave to play Rangers, Thistle, Stranraer, ICT, Falkirk and Edinburgh City. I always thought that a collection of hearts fans lowered the collective intellect but Keekback is something else

14-04-2020, 01:32 PM
Time for a virtual bake sale.Put me down for a battenburg or one of their fondant fancieshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200414/52dd2fea5a9b98dbafdc41f4c7f3ed4c.jpg

Rumble de Thump
14-04-2020, 01:32 PM
It’s amusing look at what they are saying, delusional doesn’t come close but surely the best one has to be the clubs voting no should threaten a breakaway league. FFS they would leave to play Rangers, Thistle, Stranraer, ICT, Falkirk and Edinburgh City. I always thought that a collection of hearts fans lowered the collective intellect but Keekback is something else

Hearts would struggle in that league...what would they get relegated to?

norhfc
14-04-2020, 01:41 PM
I dont often go over there but I did today, its comedy gold. The TV documentary thread is class and to be fair there are a few wanting them to bin it. Even the die hards are starting to realise their club is in a state and dont want them to hang the dirty washing in public, and theres plenty of it.

Cant wait myself, can see a second season being lined up in the not to distant future.

14-04-2020, 01:45 PM
Put me down for a battenburg or one of their fondant fancieshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200414/52dd2fea5a9b98dbafdc41f4c7f3ed4c.jpg

Another example of doing anything for a bag of cash, including putting the away kits in a colour of the benefactors. Sporting integrity and all that though eh?

Hearts will do anything for bundles or cash or a sporting advantage. Dundee should remember when hearts went into admin right after the season ended relegating Dundee.

Some sporting integrity there, Dundee players and staff losing jobs and millions through their cheating. That’s even before the creditors bumped through admin.

No it’s all not fair and the world is out to get them? Despise the fannies.

14-04-2020, 01:48 PM
I dont often go over there but I did today, its comedy gold. The TV documentary thread is class and to be fair there are a few wanting them to bin it. Even the die hards are starting to realise their club is in a state and dont want them to hang the dirty washing in public, and theres plenty of it.

Cant wait myself, can see a second season being lined up in the not to distant future.

They will have taken a forward payment for it to pay for Glen Whelans contract.

14-04-2020, 02:04 PM
Meanwhile - a startling discovery made at Tynecastle... ;)

https://bbc.in/2XvDPqX

14-04-2020, 02:05 PM
Hearts season tickets on sale. Guarenteed a ticket for the semi final if you buy one 🤔

14-04-2020, 02:07 PM
Hearts season tickets on sale. Guarenteed a ticket for the semi final if you buy one 🤔

Ah but which Semi-Final? The Petrfac or the Challenge one?

Just a wee observation that sounds like a fire sale begging letter with all its discounts and hedged bets and pleas for funds.

14-04-2020, 02:15 PM

After signing for Hearts, Avdijaj said "There is no country, no city in the world where I don't score [a goal]. I score everywhere." Two days later, he made his debut for Hearts in a goalless draw against Ross County.

tell me Avdijaj, how's that working out for you son?

14-04-2020, 02:18 PM
Put me down for a battenburg or one of their fondant fancieshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200414/52dd2fea5a9b98dbafdc41f4c7f3ed4c.jpg

Funny it has the word ‘cookie’ over it on pic!

14-04-2020, 02:18 PM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/202021-season-tickets-now-on-sale

"Edinburgh's oldest football club" is now apparently a brag. I suppose they cant mention being Edinburgh's only top flight representative unlike some ��

14-04-2020, 02:19 PM

10% reduction across the board, wonder what they know, that we don’t

14-04-2020, 02:21 PM
Hearts season tickets on sale. Guarenteed a ticket for the semi final if you buy one [emoji848]

Getting in there whilst seethe levels are high and the siege mentality has kicked in before they all remember that it’s actually 100% their own fault

14-04-2020, 02:25 PM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/202021-season-tickets-now-on-sale

"Edinburgh's oldest football club" is now apparently a brag. I suppose they cant mention being Edinburgh's only top flight representative unlike some ��

Is that them having yet another dig at us?

Yes you fools - we produced a smart video voiced by Dougray Scott for our season ticket campaign. Get over it.

NthCarolinaHibs
14-04-2020, 02:26 PM
Have there been 400,000 extra seats put in at Hampden..

14-04-2020, 02:28 PM

Chuck in a share certificate for good measure.

Garymcl
14-04-2020, 02:31 PM
Said ‘this earlier but will repeat guaranteed if they are relegated by spfl it will be whole worlds against us scenario and guaranteed will be another call to arms with big season ticket sales watch this space :greengrin

Rumble de Thump
14-04-2020, 02:33 PM
Anyone who contineus to chuck money at such a shambles of a club is part of the problem. They need to take responsibility for their own club instead of blaming everyone else. It's been rediculously mismanaged and they've enjoyed every minute of it.

14-04-2020, 02:37 PM

Souttar for Man City
Hickey to Man City
Your Daniel
St Mirren 1 Hearts 0
Boooooooo's
2 nil down to Hamilton
An escalator into a wall

I forgot about "dont you dare look up, dont you fxxxing dare. He looked up. WHAT TF ARE YOU LOOKING AT???"

EI255
14-04-2020, 02:42 PM
Said ‘this earlier but will repeat guaranteed if they are relegated by spfl it will be whole worlds against us scenario and guaranteed will be another call to arms with big season ticket sales watch this space :greengrin100%

Every one who does so would be deluded though.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

roo62
14-04-2020, 02:49 PM
100%

Every one who does so would be deluded though.

I am not sure. If they are relegated, once the dust settles I think the mood will turn to anger around Budge and Levein

snedzuk
14-04-2020, 02:54 PM
I forgot about "dont you dare look up, dont you fxxxing dare. He looked up. WHAT TF ARE YOU LOOKING AT???"

golf cart intruding into Berra interview - I wonder what he's making of this

14-04-2020, 03:03 PM
Article in the EEN re the Hearts doc dated 20th January ends ”The on-air date won't be announced until the season has been completed.” Out soon then 😀

thegaffer12
14-04-2020, 03:07 PM

😍😍😍

jax67
14-04-2020, 03:09 PM

Souttar for Man City
Hickey to Man City
Your Daniel
St Mirren 1 Hearts 0
Boooooooo's
2 nil down to Hamilton
An escalator into a wall

Rolf Harris to play levein in the movie.
Joan Collins to play budge.
Andy Serkis is the only man that could play Austin feckme.
Brenda Gleeson as Boyce.
Lee Majors to play Naiseys knees.
What a cast.

14-04-2020, 03:13 PM
Rolf Harris to play levein in the movie.
Joan Collins to play budge.
Andy Serkis is the only man that could play Austin feckme.
Brenda Gleeson as Boyce.
Lee Majors to play Naiseys knees.
What a cast.

Genuine laugh out loud

14-04-2020, 03:33 PM
10% reduction across the board, wonder what they know, that we don’t

We all knew they were overpriced last season. A couple of jambos I know, out of not very many admittedly, objected to what they were asking last season and didn't renew.

14-04-2020, 03:48 PM
Interested to see what games are excluded from their category B season ticket in the Championship 😂😂😂😂

14-04-2020, 03:49 PM

Hello
Hello
We are the battenburgs

14-04-2020, 03:56 PM
£450 for 18 Championship home games which works out at £25 per game...

...to watch the likes of Arbroath and Alloa every week.

😂😂😂😂😂

14-04-2020, 04:01 PM
£450 for 18 Championship home games which works out at £25 per game...

...to watch the likes of Arbroath and Alloa every week.

😂😂😂😂😂

Ah but 10% reduction like...

munchar
14-04-2020, 04:02 PM
Ah but 10% reduction like...

Embarrassing! Alloa & Morton will have to pay £25 to watch Hearts!

14-04-2020, 04:32 PM
Embarrassing! Alloa & Morton will have to pay £25 to watch Hearts!

They will get this temp league reconstruction or some **** like that then send three teams down next season while still complaining about being hard done to by refs etc etc.

munchar
14-04-2020, 04:39 PM
They will get this temp league reconstruction or some **** like that then send three teams down next season while still complaining about being hard done to by refs etc etc.

Sporting integrity should say that after 30 games, you were the worst team by a distance. Take your medicine & deal with it. If they escape, they will be stronger next season. An unfair advantage.

14-04-2020, 04:45 PM

This would have to be voted on by the 12 Spl teams and as it stands I cannot see why any of them, barring Ha H Hearts, would vote for diluting prize/sponsors money!

Reconstruction is not going to happen imho and I also hope the SPFL do the right thing and call it, like they should have from the word go!

14-04-2020, 04:48 PM

I understand this viewpoint - they are like the cockroaches of scottish football, but this time I have the feeling that (even if there was a swell of sympathy for their position) their is almost no way Livi/Hamilton/St Mirren will accept those odds of relegation next season - it would be insane !

I just cant see a resolution increasing the league passing the 11-1 threshold.

14-04-2020, 04:54 PM
I understand this viewpoint - they are like the cockroaches of scottish football, but this time I have the feeling that (even if there was a swell of sympathy for their position) their is almost no way Livi/Hamilton/St Mirren will accept those odds of relegation next season - it would be insane !

I just cant see a resolution increasing the league passing the 11-1 threshold.

Very good point about other clubs voting stance for reconstruction and who can blame them. It would be so Hibs for then to survive and we are one of 3 that went down next season no thanks

14-04-2020, 05:08 PM
Hope so guys. Fk them.

Tug Wilson
14-04-2020, 05:10 PM
If the proposal for reconstruction is to increase the Premiership to 14 teams for season 20/21 and then reduce it to 12 for the season after then relegation next season will be cutthroat.

Normally 1 team out of 12 is guaranteed to be relegated (just over 8% of the league) but the suggestion is 3 out of 14 get relegated (that is 21% of the league!)

Why would Hamilton, St Mirren and Ross County agree to that?

It is actually worse than that in practice. The Old Firm are very unlikely to be involved in the relegation battle so instead of the above figures it is really 1/10 (10%) against 3/12 (25%)

Throwing in the play off spot makes it potentially 4/12 going down. How the **** does that benefit Scottish football?

14-04-2020, 05:10 PM
Hope they go down and stay down and suffer admin 2, none of which will happen unfortunately.

Greenworld
14-04-2020, 05:45 PM
Buriedhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200414/ca9a32a65e3336bf8ff1782f2767f03b.jpg

cocteautwin
14-04-2020, 09:18 PM
Hearts season tickets on sale. Guarenteed a ticket for the semi final if you buy one [emoji848]

I wonder how much of next years season ticket money they’ll be spending on keeping the club afloat in the current season?

By all accounts they had spent £4m of this seasons money on the previous season.

I’d imagine most of the advance season ticket money they are taking in now will be used by 30 June, especially considering the current economic crisis affecting the planet.

15-04-2020, 07:32 AM
I wonder how much of next years season ticket money they’ll be spending on keeping the club afloat in the current season?

By all accounts they had spent £4m of this seasons money on the previous season.

I’d imagine most of the advance season ticket money they are taking in now will be used by 30 June, especially considering the current economic crisis affecting the planet.

Did Budge not say they have a £3 million funding gap between now and end of season? Benny Factor seems to have taken a back set and we’ve not heard anymore about the 50% no wait it’s only 30% pay cut for players.

So £3 million and adding as the days go by.

So once they have enough ST money that will help them but eats into next seasons budget..... mind you it’s them and it’s what big teams do

Rumble de Thump
15-04-2020, 07:42 AM
Hearts have won just one game against a bottom six team this season, and that's when Austin MacPhee was interim manager. There's no way they were going to make up a four point deficit. That win against St Mirren on November 9 was their first win at Tynecastle in 224 days. Teams as bad as that do not belong in the top flight.

15-04-2020, 02:34 PM
Hearts have won just one game against a bottom six team this season, and that's when Austin MacPhee was interim manager. There's no way they were going to make up a four point deficit. That win against St Mirren on November 9 was their first win at Tynecastle in 224 days. Teams as bad as that do not belong in the top flight.

Get them down!

AltheHibby
15-04-2020, 03:13 PM
Get them down!

Pretty brutal chat up line. But what should we do with Hertz?:na na:

15-04-2020, 03:28 PM
Did Budge not say they have a £3 million funding gap between now and end of season? Benny Factor seems to have taken a back set and we’ve not heard anymore about the 50% no wait it’s only 30% pay cut for players.

So £3 million and adding as the days go by.

So once they have enough ST money that will help them but eats into next seasons budget..... mind you it’s them and it’s what big teams do

Season ticket money will eat massively into next seasons budget for that lot.

Not sure the mystery benefactor will be too happy pumping more money into them given the fact that they are bottom of the league with "the millions" they've already pumped into that jallopy of a team

15-04-2020, 03:41 PM
Season ticket money will eat massively into next seasons budget for that lot.

Not sure the mystery benefactor will be too happy pumping more money into them given the fact that they are bottom of the league with "the millions" they've already pumped into that jallopy of a team

Money has stopped and Budges statement indicating there is a funding shortfall confirms this.

15-04-2020, 04:00 PM
They are managing to provide massive entertainment in a time of great stress and social upheaval. We should enjoy them.,

15-04-2020, 04:42 PM
Looking forward to a statement tonight.[emoji6]

15-04-2020, 04:43 PM
Looking forward to a statement tonight.[emoji6]

Can’t wait for statements from both hun teams once the Dundee vote is confirmed.

147lothian
15-04-2020, 04:45 PM
With Dundee voting Yes, are they gone yet?

15-04-2020, 04:46 PM

Not until uefa allow it.

15-04-2020, 04:48 PM

Not until UEFA say we can finish the season and not until reconstruction is off the table.

15-04-2020, 04:48 PM
Keep talking crap bawjaws! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200415/aa3691fe4965e6915aeefbc4cbdfc9dc.jpg

15-04-2020, 04:53 PM
Keep talking crap bawjaws! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200415/aa3691fe4965e6915aeefbc4cbdfc9dc.jpg

The bottom post is quite amusing too in terms of subservience to their full fat friends

147lothian
15-04-2020, 05:02 PM
Not until UEFA say we can finish the season and not until reconstruction is off the table.

15-04-2020, 05:07 PM

Budge not taking developments too well

EI255
15-04-2020, 05:07 PM
Keep talking crap bawjaws! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200415/aa3691fe4965e6915aeefbc4cbdfc9dc.jpgLove, just love seeing desperate people sink [emoji8][emoji3590] tattie bye Jumbos

15-04-2020, 05:09 PM

Coffee over the monitor moment :hilarious:rotflmao::hilarious:rotflmao:

Doppleganger or what :thumbsup::thumbsup:

15-04-2020, 05:12 PM

Top class

15-04-2020, 05:19 PM

she's not been applying her oil of olay

for a few decades

15-04-2020, 05:29 PM
Hearts fans are going to be very upset when their new best buddies at Ibrox vote against reconstruction. [emoji6]

15-04-2020, 05:35 PM
The bottom post is quite amusing too in terms of subservience to their full fat friends

Do they not realise the vote wasn’t over and even if they voted No they could still change it to yes!

Grasping at straws

15-04-2020, 05:36 PM
Hearts fans are going to be very upset when their new best buddies at Ibrox vote against reconstruction. [emoji6]

Pleasing. I’ve been texted already and as we speak Budge and her legal team are plotting their escape.

They reckon they won’t get relegated and will be saved by reconstruction for one season

munchar
15-04-2020, 05:38 PM

Can anyone tell me why clubs, apart from Hearts would vote for reconstruction?

15-04-2020, 05:39 PM
Well at least we all know why Hearts’ vote got “lost” purposely done in case the vote wasn’t going through and they would have shat themselves with no reconstruction bargaining tool.

15-04-2020, 05:43 PM

Couldn't have played out any better. It's like our 2016 cup run all over again.

Hearts fans think COVID-19 has saved them.

They laugh at St Mirren.

St Mirren pump them.

Hearts and Rangers fans get off with each other behind the bike shed.

Dundee bring on Albert Kidd.

Rangers cheat on Hearts by saying no to reconstruction.

What is it they say? Pleasing?