View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67

26-01-2020, 06:51 PM
I think this afternoon was the result that will keep them up.

Instead of being marooned at the bottom with all the talk being negative, morale will be high after beating the second best team in the league. And it's three points gained on the other relegation candidates because it's hard to see anything other than defeat when they play Sevco.

broondog
26-01-2020, 06:54 PM
Not sure why they are getting so excited.theyve broke the bank to get several playerz in - there wage bill must be way above what they can afford and they have **** all to show for it.bottom of the league relagation fodder with a very lucky win over a very poor Rangers side woopday ****ing do.they are still favourites to go down and can’t repeat that performance or get lucky every game.as soon as they play away from home again they will get beat.rest assured Hearts will go down.they are absolutely ***** and I can’t get my head around why there supporters are so confident. Pish side, ***** stand, spending a fortune and they willl still go down, **** the hearts

26-01-2020, 06:55 PM
I think this afternoon was the result that will keep them up.

Instead of being marooned at the bottom with all the talk being negative, morale will be high after beating the second best team in the league. And it's three points gained on the other relegation candidates because it's hard to see anything other than defeat when they play Sevco.

Hamilton play Celtic on Saturday. Every chance Hearts could be off the bottom of the league next weekend. Hopefully they get a bit over confident. They’ll think they’re safe after today but they’re still five points off St Mirren as well.

broondog
26-01-2020, 06:56 PM
Also mind the gap you ****s

26-01-2020, 06:58 PM
Hamilton play Celtic on Saturday. Every chance Hearts could be off the bottom of the league next weekend. Hopefully they get a bit over confident. They’ll think they’re safe after today but they’re still five points off St Mirren as well.

Hamilton have been there and done it numerous times. I'd imagine Hearts will push on now but still lots of work ahead. St Johnstone aren't any mugs in a fight either

gazzag70
26-01-2020, 07:10 PM
There can be no doubt they deserved their win today. The flip side of the coin is,there were thousands of miserable Hun Orcs had to head back home to the land of no soap and the ****bos even after 3 points are miles behind us. GGTTH!

26-01-2020, 07:17 PM
There can be no doubt they deserved their win today. The flip side of the coin is,there were thousands of miserable Hun Orcs had to head back home to the land of no soap and the ****bos even after 3 points are miles behind us. GGTTH!

Must admit I dont hate Hearts (but I love beating them & all the rivalry that goes with the derby)

But I do detest Rangers & the backwards and - let's be honest here - dangerous & totally unacceptable brand of Black & Tan anti-Scottish sectarianism they pour out like bile into communities up & down Scotland every second week.

Scottish football was never more enjoyable than during the last 7 years when Rangers have been humbled. Would be very happy if they never win another trophy before they inevitably go bust Yet Again

Personal opinion.

26-01-2020, 07:19 PM

I grudge the Jambos a good win but the consolation of a pissed-off Gerrard makes up for it.

26-01-2020, 07:49 PM
Hamilton have been there and done it numerous times. I'd imagine Hearts will push on now but still lots of work ahead. St Johnstone aren't any mugs in a fight either

Hearts are up and running under the boozer but the battle starts now. They should have enough to get themselves out of trouble, but they aren’t safe yet.

K-Zazu
26-01-2020, 08:09 PM
Hearts won’t get relegated, they are bottom because of Craig Levein and McPhee. Hamilton and St Mirren can’t go out and buy a decent striker like Boyce on big money.

26-01-2020, 08:23 PM
Always enjoy watching Celtic & Rangers being beaten by any Scottish team.
It was a good watch.
Only 6 points behind Kilmarnock now so will finish 7th.

Imagine the seethe from them if they get more points than us but are 7th to our 5th.
It'll be like 1967 all over again. Unofficial champions of Edinburgh :faf:

26-01-2020, 08:34 PM
They aren't catching Hibs
They aren't finishing top six
They aren't getting relegated
They aren't finishing in the play off.

The later 2 they secured with signing goals and quality in Boyce.

They'll finish between 7th and 9th and the fun of watching the car crash of their season will largely be over shortly.

Still, they have been comedy gold this season and will finish below Hibs again

Yup - least Hibs will know what to expect when they come to ER.

As others have said good result today but as we found after our derby win - Livi took us apart.

He was going to get a win at some stage - he’s not a completely useless manager - I still think longer term they will struggle as if the manager keeps doing well English clubs will want him.

He will stay till end of this season and maximum end of next season. You don’t become the next Klopp managing at Hearts for more than 2 years.

I also enjoy seeing the huns beat especially their new arrogance and would rather Celtic won the league. Not sure many Hearts fans would want Celtic over huns to win the league.

26-01-2020, 08:59 PM
Must admit I dont hate Hearts (but I love beating them & all the rivalry that goes with the derby)

But I do detest Rangers & the backwards and - let's be honest here - dangerous & totally unacceptable brand of Black & Tan anti-Scottish sectarianism they pour out like bile into communities up & down Scotland every second week.

Scottish football was never more enjoyable than during the last 7 years when Rangers have been humbled. Would be very happy if they never win another trophy before they inevitably go bust Yet Again

Personal opinion.

I’m choosing to look at the positives from today - Sevco lost to bottom of the league which is a wonderful thing to happen.

Hearts will get what’s coming to them with all this money they’re chucking around.

hibbydog
26-01-2020, 09:06 PM
Lovely to see Sevco getting beat. Especially when I see a flag with ‘’Stirling Protestant Boys’ begins the goal. Deplorable cheating ****bags who beneath contempt.

Hearts are irrelevant to our season. We’re a top 6 side aiming for Europe. Hearts are trying to stay in the league

26-01-2020, 09:09 PM
Awk well, who really wanted a season without derbys next year anyway

26-01-2020, 09:13 PM
If that's the reason then that's fine. But if the arrangement for derbies is that the away support is cut at Tynecastle then the same should happen for derbies at Easter Road.

It's not right that our allocation is restricted when we go to Tynecastle but at Easter Road it's us again that have our numbers restricted against them.

Serious question, I know the front of section 45 in the east is blocked off but is it the same at the front of the west stand?

26-01-2020, 09:22 PM
It matters not a jot finishing miles behind third and fourth and claiming some kind of victory is like two bald guys fighting over a comb.

It matters to me.

26-01-2020, 09:22 PM
Imagine the outrage if they finished above us.

You’d love that.

26-01-2020, 09:32 PM
They aren't getting relegated. All I'm hoping for is we smash them at ER and there's no fourth derby cause we finish in the top six and they don't. That'll do me just fine.

26-01-2020, 09:33 PM
You’d love that.

Aye of course. :rolleyes:

26-01-2020, 09:36 PM

They're 3 points behind St Mirren now.

26-01-2020, 09:39 PM
They're 3 points behind St Mirren now.

So they are. And we’ll beat them next week so if they get a result in Perth they’ll be well on the way to safety.

26-01-2020, 09:40 PM
Serious question, I know the front of section 45 in the east is blocked off but is it the same at the front of the west stand?

That's were we sell the prawn sandwiches from

26-01-2020, 09:41 PM

No

26-01-2020, 09:45 PM
Easy to get up for a game vs Rangers.

The big games for them are the St Mirrens, Accies etc.

We shall see.

I still think the Alky-nosed Hun will let them down.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Easy is it, you want to tell our team that on the last 2 occasions we put in disgraceful performances.

26-01-2020, 09:54 PM
That's were we sell the prawn sandwiches from

I wondered why my butler took so long to bring them.

26-01-2020, 10:04 PM
It matters to me.

I will buy you a comb :aok:

broondog
26-01-2020, 10:06 PM
Easy to get up for a game vs Rangers.

The big games for them are the St Mirrens, Accies etc.

We shall see.

I still think the Alky-nosed Hun will let them down.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

strange comment, you see our last two disgraceful performances?

26-01-2020, 10:49 PM
Well done to the thieves today. They had to be brave and they've spent money from god knows where and they've notched up a really good win.

We'll finish above them again but they're the jobby that doesn't flush.

26-01-2020, 10:57 PM

I’m questioning this posters credentials. He’s posted some absolute dross on a few threads today now. Weird stuff.

27-01-2020, 03:50 AM
Well done to the thieves today. They had to be brave and they've spent money from god knows where and they've notched up a really good win.

We'll finish above them again but they're the jobby that doesn't flush.

Watched highlights on YouTube. Big huns could have been 5 or 6 up before little huns equalised. High press very exposed. Little huns winner took a bit of a deflection.

27-01-2020, 06:20 AM

I haven't. What were they?

27-01-2020, 07:15 AM
I haven't. What were they?

Think he’s referring to our last two performances against the rangers.

They’ve been nothing short of embarrassing

27-01-2020, 07:59 AM
Think he’s referring to our last two performances against the rangers.

They’ve been nothing short of embarrassing

Right that makes sense. I thought he meant our last two games which, while not spectacular, weren't that bad!

27-01-2020, 08:50 AM
No matter how they did it, that's a good result.

It may be that the Boyce signing could save them from relegation. If so, his high salary will be worth it.

Cataplana
27-01-2020, 09:30 AM

It may be that the Boyce signing could save them from relegation. If so, his high salary will be worth it.

He looks like a player. Great goal yesterday.

27-01-2020, 09:32 AM

Do you think so? I thought he hit it straight at the keeper. It was the deflection that took it into the net.

I'm not convinced.

27-01-2020, 09:32 AM

Great goal? It was a deflection 😯

sean04
27-01-2020, 09:40 AM
2nd goal was a pass back that took a big deflection

27-01-2020, 09:41 AM
Fantastic win for them unfortunately. I'll shut my puss until they **** up again and come back to stick the knife in

27-01-2020, 09:45 AM
Do you think so? I thought he hit it straight at the keeper. It was the deflection that took it into the net.

I'm not convinced.

He might have got a wee bit of luck but he was very composed when the ball came to him. Same with the cut back for Naismith for the first.

If they have those two fit and available they’ll be fine, unfortunately.

27-01-2020, 09:46 AM

There was no football played but the aggressive ‘into them’ style worked a treat on that very small and slippery pitch. They got lucky that Sevco missed a few great chances and got lucky or at least got the break of the ball for both goals. Their new signings look very good and they got the result. It wasn’t pretty but it’s a huge result for them.

27-01-2020, 09:48 AM
I woke up this morning feeling a little downcast that laughing at Hawrts & the fun on this thread was probably over for a while. Then I thought, if that's how I'm feeling today, how must they have been feeling every day since 21/5/16!! Fair cheered me up!

27-01-2020, 10:02 AM
He might have got a wee bit of luck but he was very composed when the ball came to him. Same with the cut back for Naismith for the first.

If they have those two fit and available they’ll be fine, unfortunately.

I've always expected them to stay up. I'd just like it if their new exciting and expensive striker failed.

27-01-2020, 10:15 AM
I've always expected them to stay up. I'd just like it if their new exciting and expensive striker failed.

He wont fail , he's a proven goalscorer . Only thing thats going to stop him scoring is an injury .

27-01-2020, 10:21 AM
With a fully fit team and new signings I now expect them to climb the league and quickly.

They got a really good win yesterday against a good Rangers side.

I just really hope we kick on, add a couple of quality players ourselves and keep the distance between us. I would hate for our tweet after the last derby to come back and bite us.

27-01-2020, 10:22 AM
I woke up this morning feeling a little downcast that laughing at Hawrts & the fun on this thread was probably over for a while. Then I thought, if that's how I'm feeling today, how must they have been feeling every day since 21/5/16!! Fair cheered me up!

😂😂

27-01-2020, 10:28 AM
With a fully fit team and new signings I now expect them to climb the league and quickly.

They got a really good win yesterday against a good Rangers side.

I just really hope we kick on, add a couple of quality players ourselves and keep the distance between us. I would hate for our tweet after the last derby to come back and bite us.

Agree with this. I don’t think they will catch us but they will climb a few places. I do think them being horrifically bad has distracted folk slightly from the fact that we’ve been underperforming, however funny it’s been laughing at them.

27-01-2020, 10:30 AM
He wont fail , he's a proven goalscorer . Only thing thats going to stop him scoring is an injury .

I can hope.

I'm Spartacus
27-01-2020, 10:37 AM
Suddenly football is an acceptable topic of conversation in work today, I think Liam Boyce is a decent signing, but why has he been plying his trade at Burton Albion? If he's as good as they make out wouldn't he be knocking them in at Stoke for example?

27-01-2020, 10:55 AM
Guess there will be a civic reception today where Pele will hand over the Jules remit trophy to hearts for yesterday.

27-01-2020, 11:20 AM
Agree with this. I don’t think they will catch us but they will climb a few places. I do think them being horrifically bad has distracted folk slightly from the fact that we’ve been underperforming, however funny it’s been laughing at them.

....and we might still get a giggle. I've said before, beating the huns at the pigsty is one thing....but are they up for a dogfight against the teams they really HAVE to take something from to stay up? Jury still out....

Sergio sledge
27-01-2020, 11:38 AM
The high press is easier to achieve and harder for opposition to exploit when you are playing on a pitch that is 10% smaller than everyone else's. Lets see how they get on playing the same game away from home when the opposition have more space to exploit before we decide they're safe. They've 10 games left before the split with 6 of them being away from home, including games at Celtic, Livi, us and Aberdeen, it's not going to be easy.

I think they'll have enough to get out of trouble, but it's not going to be easy for them.

27-01-2020, 11:54 AM
The high press is easier to achieve and harder for opposition to exploit when you are playing on a pitch that is 10% smaller than everyone else's. Lets see how they get on playing the same game away from home when the opposition have more space to exploit before we decide they're safe. They've 10 games left before the split with 6 of them being away from home, including games at Celtic, Livi, us and Aberdeen, it's not going to be easy.

I think they'll have enough to get out of trouble, but it's not going to be easy for them.

In the last week they have reduced the deficit from5 to 1 in 2 games which suggests they will be fine and have improved

27-01-2020, 12:22 PM
The huns were as bad as I have seen them in the last couple of years yesterday.

They also had 3 glorious chances before they eventually scored so the result could have been entirely different.
In saying that fair play to the maroon flumps, what they lacked in ability they more than made up for in effort.

27-01-2020, 12:25 PM
Minutes after the game, the muppets on Sportsound were singing their praises ( fair enough ) when one of them, kind of tongue in cheek, suggested that a European place is back on for them. They had a few embarrassed, nervous giggles, but one of them, it might have been Billy Dodds, got a bit serious and said that if they keep up that standard of performance, they could still get 4th place. :greengrin

27-01-2020, 12:35 PM
The 2008 champions league win is back on.

27-01-2020, 12:55 PM
DVD announcement any time now

Cataplana
27-01-2020, 05:30 PM

I'm not convinced.

I was impressed by the way he made space to get the shot away.

Fuzzywuzzy
27-01-2020, 05:50 PM
Fair play to them for winning yesterday. When we played the rangers it was ****ing horrific!! Whether they've turned a corner is another thing. Naismith will no doubt be injured again. If that comes just before the split they would struggle.

27-01-2020, 09:03 PM
Yesterday was undoubtedly a good result for them however their pressing game left them exposed at the back and it took some last ditch defending to prevent Rangers scoring. As good as Defoe is, he's 37 and has lost some pace which helped Hearts get back and block in time. Continue to play like that and they will concede quite a lot of goals.

27-01-2020, 09:16 PM

They won’t be able to high press their direct relegation brothers who will be shelling it long.

27-01-2020, 09:34 PM
Guess there will be a civic reception today where Pele will hand over the Jules remit trophy to hearts for yesterday.

Was going to happen but Hearts rejected the civic option and insisted on full military honours with a marching band. Pele jetted in to Edinburgh and left kicking his heels and telling the usual anecdotes in the hotel bar.

I'm Spartacus
27-01-2020, 09:43 PM
https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/2020/01/27/daniel-stendels-hearts-beat-title-chasing-rangers-forensic-analysis/

Hahahaha WTF is going on?!?!?! They're hardly Barca and now we're getting all the 'forensic analysis' GIE IT A REST!

27-01-2020, 09:56 PM
https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/2020/01/27/daniel-stendels-hearts-beat-title-chasing-rangers-forensic-analysis/

Hahahaha WTF is going on?!?!?! They're hardly Barca and now we're getting all the 'forensic analysis' GIE IT A REST!

The Telegraph Journo’s name is interestingly appropriate. :greengrin

27-01-2020, 10:13 PM
Dont worry normal service will resume when st johnstone beat them!

Davy Mac
27-01-2020, 10:30 PM

Have to say, I found that really funny.

28-01-2020, 03:23 AM
Suddenly football is an acceptable topic of conversation in work today, I think Liam Boyce is a decent signing, but why has he been plying his trade at Burton Albion? If he's as good as they make out wouldn't he be knocking them in at Stoke for example?

Not the first time a player has had success in Scotland then mediocrity in England, and vice versa

29-01-2020, 10:32 AM
Craig Gordon seemingly on his way back to Hearts.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51292636

I always thought he was a bit overrated (the £9 million move to Sunderland was insane - though not as insane as the way Mad Vlad squandered the cash) and a bit of a big feardie for a guy of his size. However, what I'm wondering is where is the money coming from for what would surely be another big wage to fund at Tynie?

With guys like Levein (presumably on a very hefty salary) and most of his coaching team still drawing a wage along with players like Berra (not to mention the untold millions still being ploughed into the white elephant of a new stand), I'm rather baffled by the way money is being thrown around to such an extent. But then I guess they've wasted millions on dozens of duds throughout the Levein era so I can only guess Budge is content to just keep bankrolling whatever is deemed necessary to avoid relegation.

29-01-2020, 10:47 AM
Well I watched most of that game more out of curiosity than anything else, hard to watch when you want both teams to lose. I am struggling to remember when I have seen such a poor game of football, where the ball has spent more time in the air than on the ground. Sevco were pretty mince and with a small centre forward they kept trying to lump the ball in the air. The diet huns were no much better but got in about them with the two new signings looking useful. They may just avoid the play-offs now. The huns were stendelled and The messiah that is s. Geeee have ****ed it up once more. it now looks like the other cheek will roll on to another title.

The diets will be telling us now that they are heading for Europe.
Oops almost forgot **** the hertz

The St Mirren v Dons game was worse.

29-01-2020, 10:50 AM

I always thought he was a bit overrated (the £9 million move to Sunderland was insane - though not as insane as the way Mad Vlad squandered the cash) and a bit of a big feardie for a guy of his size. However, what I'm wondering is where is the money coming from for what would surely be another big wage to fund at Tynie?

With guys like Levein (presumably on a very hefty salary) and most of his coaching team still drawing a wage along with players like Berra (not to mention the untold millions still being ploughed into the white elephant of a new stand), I'm rather baffled by the way money is being thrown around to such an extent. But then I guess they've wasted millions on dozens of duds throughout the Levein era so I can only guess Budge is content to just keep bankrolling whatever is deemed necessary to avoid relegation.

Celtc have knocked back their approach.

29-01-2020, 11:17 AM
Celtc have knocked back their approach.

Surprising. He's 3rd choice at the moment

29-01-2020, 11:38 AM

Lenny hates the Hearts and wants to make them sweat.

29-01-2020, 12:18 PM
Craig Gordon trying to be a sweeper keeper under Stendel is a disaster waiting to happen. Hes dodgy with his feet and numerous times at celtic he made a hash of it.

29-01-2020, 12:44 PM
Craig Gordon trying to be a sweeper keeper under Stendel is a disaster waiting to happen. Hes dodgy with his feet and numerous times at celtic he made a hash of it.

Doesn’t like coming off his line for crosses either!

horseflesh
29-01-2020, 12:49 PM

Celtic would be insane to let Craig Gordon go! I think Bain is injured and they need decent back up for Forster, they could get another goalie but at least they would know what they are getting with Gordon. Absolute madness to risk another goalie

I'm Spartacus
29-01-2020, 01:06 PM

There are a small band of posters who are obsessed with the Gorgie finances, who cares! We're in a different league, and literally will be when the split comes along! (Although I'd love more comms from Ron!), we are as stable as we have ever been.

They are obsessed with the SevCo fiances and that's cringy enough!

29-01-2020, 01:06 PM

He is 2nd choice. Was on the bench for their last 3 games at least.

KingPat4
29-01-2020, 01:41 PM
If the Tennants Sixes was still on, Herts could enter a team of goalies.

29-01-2020, 01:47 PM
Was going to happen but Hearts rejected the civic option and insisted on full military honours with a marching band. Pele jetted in to Edinburgh and left kicking his heels and telling the usual anecdotes in the hotel bar.

"people ask me if I am better than Maradona, or Messi or Ronaldo or Cruyff, Zidane and Garrincha. I tell them, Christian Doidge was better than all of us".

29-01-2020, 02:37 PM
"people ask me if I am better than Maradona, or Messi or Ronaldo or Cruyff, Zidane and Garrincha. I tell them, Christian Doidge was better than all of us".

We all pray at the altar of St Doidge.

29-01-2020, 07:30 PM

"I no longer need to take Viagra. I just put on a Christian Doidge DVD."

29-01-2020, 07:32 PM
"I no longer need to take Viagra. I just put on a Christian Doidge DVD."

Does it not chaff a bit

29-01-2020, 07:33 PM
Does it not chaff a bit

WeAreHibs
29-01-2020, 08:59 PM
Does it not chaff a bit

👌🏻

29-01-2020, 09:44 PM
Does it not chaff a bit

Apparently Pele is fine (phew) but his partner is sore.

01-02-2020, 07:02 PM
https://twitter.com/fitba_am/status/1223690749541257216?s=19

What a ****ing state 😂

01-02-2020, 07:06 PM
Uche, gugenpresse personified.

Thought he had sight of goals and a chance to consolidate as a 2 goal striker?

01-02-2020, 07:28 PM

What a ****ing state 😂

01-02-2020, 08:04 PM

What a ****ing state 😂

Bambi on ice 😂😂

MartinfaePorty
01-02-2020, 08:07 PM
St Johnstone season ticket holding mate said most entertaining game all season, but can't believe they didn't win.

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

01-02-2020, 08:11 PM
does it not chaff a bit

:lol:

01-02-2020, 08:20 PM
st.johnston player hit one over the bar from 3 yards out just minutes before heartz equalised.

naismith and boyce scoring again, they're a very decent front pairing

01-02-2020, 08:21 PM
St Johnstone pummeled them 2nd half

01-02-2020, 08:50 PM
1 win in 8 league games for the tactical genius. Or 1 win in 18 league games if you include his last job.

They have a goalscorer but that midfield is very poor and the goalie is a total clown 🤡

01-02-2020, 08:53 PM
They needed a win today. Draws ain't going to save them.

01-02-2020, 08:56 PM

What a ****ing state 😂

Saw that on Alba. Not the thing to do on front of your boss.
In other ****ups. Pereira gifted goal 2 and Halkett goal 3.

01-02-2020, 08:57 PM

That's them now above Hamilton on goal difference and 3 points behind the now world beaters of St Mirren.

01-02-2020, 08:58 PM
That's them above Hamilton on goal difference and 3 points behind the now world beaters of St Mirren.

I think Hamilton will get a point tomorrow. The big game will be Hearts v Hamilton in a week or two, which will indicate exactly where they are.

01-02-2020, 08:59 PM

They aren’t going down.

Sadly.

01-02-2020, 09:00 PM
They aren’t going down.

Sadly.

With the squad they have I'd be surprised if they did go down, but watching them having to fight their way out is enjoyable enough.

Keyser Sauzee
01-02-2020, 09:05 PM
Is Uche the biggest impersonation of a footballer the SPL has seen?? Can’t be far away, he’s absolutely rotten

HibbySpurs
01-02-2020, 09:08 PM

As disappointing as this is I just can’t see them getting relegated. None of the other teams at that end of the table have strengthened like they have and I think they’ll just have too much for the likes of Hamilton and St. Mirren over the piece... That and they’re jammy as ****, always have been, well at least in my lifetime.

Enjoying watching them squirm and I hope the above is load of rubbish and they end up sinking faster than a Belfast built liner....

HibbySpurs
01-02-2020, 09:10 PM
Is Uche the biggest impersonation of a footballer the SPL has seen?? Can’t be far away, he’s absolutely rotten

Since Christian Nade maybe aye.....

01-02-2020, 09:12 PM

What a ****ing state 😂

Great stuff :lolyam:

01-02-2020, 09:15 PM
Wighton scores the winner for Arbroath at Tannadice to break Dundee United's unbeaten run at home. That's 2 games for him at Abroath and 2 goals, 19 games for Hearts and no goals. Maybe he's not as bad as I thought he was, put him in a better team and he scores.

01-02-2020, 09:16 PM

Ucheless!!! :greengrin

01-02-2020, 09:26 PM
Cant see them going down. Unless they slip up against Killie or cant beat Hamilton or lose to St Mirren.

coldingham hibs
01-02-2020, 09:36 PM
12 points behind us, maybe 9 after midweek. We are not out of reach yet. Need to win the next 3 winnable league games.

01-02-2020, 11:39 PM
12 points behind us, maybe 9 after midweek. We are not out of reach yet. Need to win the next 3 winnable league games.

I didn’t realise the SPL was a competition between us and them. If it is, we’ll have won the league by, ehm, last December. :greengrin

Cataplana
02-02-2020, 08:52 AM
Still 12 points. Mind the gap losers! Will they get the open top bus out if the can claw back a point?

02-02-2020, 08:53 AM
The way were defending, it wont stay 12 pts for long

MacGruber
02-02-2020, 09:03 AM
Still 12 points. Mind the gap losers! Will they get the open top bus out if the can claw back a point?

It's very likely to be 9 after Weds I would think.

They are not going down now or finish in play offs.

They'll finish below us though.. again.. and it is still hilarious watching them squirm

Cataplana
02-02-2020, 09:23 AM

They'll finish below us though.. again.. and it is still hilarious watching them squirm

Is it time for the Bulgarian authorities to be concerned about balconies yet?

02-02-2020, 09:25 AM
Is it time for the Bulgarian authorities to be concerned about balconies yet?It'll be okay, the council are having some temporary balconies flown in, every chance there'll be a castle view from them as well.

02-02-2020, 09:31 AM

Then back to 12 the following week.

Keyser Sauzee
02-02-2020, 09:35 AM
The gap will probably be 9 points after Wednesday but fast forward to next Wednesday and the gap will probably be back to 9 after we beat Ross County at home and they get pumped from Celtic. They won’t catch us but they won’t get relegated.

02-02-2020, 09:36 AM

Don't know about very likely -Hearts have still only won something like three games in a year. They've drawn in their last two games against other bottom six sides.

There's a whole lot of unjustified hype around them at the moment, mostly thanks to a freak result against Rangers.

Cataplana
02-02-2020, 09:47 AM
It'll be okay, the council are having some temporary balconies flown in, every chance there'll be a castle view from them as well.

Rivers of tears welling up. Proud very proud of the response from Bulgarian municipal authorities.

It's not like they'd do it for anyone other than The Famous.

02-02-2020, 10:15 AM
Haven't looked on social media but surely yesterday was a reality check for them, by all accounts they were lucky to get a draw. The sensible ones amongst them will now realise that there's not been the huge turnaround they thought there had. It'll more likely be a bit like us after JR came in, improvement but still inconsistent with Boyce maybe having a similar impact for them as Boyle coming back from injury has for us.

02-02-2020, 10:24 AM
They still think Stendal is the new Klopp.

Some even think it’s the start of an era of continuous success.

Any of them in Bulgaria must be welling up at his 1 win in 18 league game record. That doesn’t take into account such brave heroic draws with Aberdeen and Ross County. I was expecting a pitch invasion yesterday when they scrapped a draw away to lowly St Johnstone.

Brave so brave.

tamsonsbairn
02-02-2020, 10:28 AM
Did queen Anne remember to order the balconies though.

02-02-2020, 10:29 AM
Haven't looked on social media but surely yesterday was a reality check for them, by all accounts they were lucky to get a draw. The sensible ones amongst them will now realise that there's not been the huge turnaround they thought there had. It'll more likely be a bit like us after JR came in, improvement but still inconsistent with Boyce maybe having a similar impact for them as Boyle coming back from injury has for us.

I’m fortunate to know very few jambos, the ones I do know are convinced they’re in the clear now though. I don’t know how anybody can say with any authority they definitely won’t go down, the truth is nobody knows, they are however right in the mix.

I don’t think its a great coincidence their performances have improved since the return of Naismith. Will he stay fit for the rest of the season though? Wouldn’t like to bank on it if I was them.

They will pick up points between now and the end of the season. I’m sure they will, I also think Hamilton and St Mirren seem to have a knack of pulling out the odd good result here and there as well. Both teams can look absolutely dreadful for 2 or 3 weeks in a row but then win a game nobody is predicting them to win.

FWIW I think Hamilton will finish bottom but there’s a strong chance they’ll come second bottom, St Mirren looked a decent and well organised team yesterday, I think they will come good sooner or later. I think Hearts will probably be relying on one or two individuals to drag them out of it, I’m not convinced those individuals will stay fit for long enough to do so.

02-02-2020, 11:02 AM
A season ending injury to Boyce would make them favorites for the drop.

Mind you that keeper is doing his best to throw them in.

02-02-2020, 11:23 AM
Famous draw away to St Johnsone

02-02-2020, 11:57 AM
Hamilton well well well.

Keyser Sauzee
02-02-2020, 05:44 PM
What’s the company that’s rumoured to be pumping the money into Hearts?

NC1875
02-02-2020, 05:50 PM
What’s the company that’s rumoured to be pumping the money into Hearts?

Not the company itself, but apparently employees of Baillie Gifford. Investment company in Edinburgh

hibeerealist
02-02-2020, 06:49 PM
Not the company itself, but apparently employees of Baillie Gifford. Investment company in Edinburgh

Partners in BG allegedly

03-02-2020, 02:05 AM
Partners in BG allegedly

This seems far fetched. Social make up of partners at BG would not see them being football fans - upper middle class, rugby types who went to top notch universities. The amount that has been put in is a big proportion of their bonuses. Being in the investment business they would want some control over how the money was spent. Why did they not appear to save Hearts when they were in admin? Instead letting fans effectively borrow money off Budge at high interest rates. This is one of several false scents put out to hide the true benefactor.

03-02-2020, 02:29 AM
Still think jk Rowling's husband is a decent shout tbh 🙈

03-02-2020, 03:54 AM
Still think jk Rowling's husband is a decent shout tbh 🙈

Another one spun by Jambos and yrolls. He is from Aberdeen and a Dons fan.

Here are a couple of others which are spun:

Grand Auto Theft owners - they are from Dundee and have subliminal references to Hibs being the good gang and Hearts being the bad gang in their game. Office next to Baillie Gifford mind you! Probably how the trolls came up with both those names.

Finally, Lord/Lady Rosebery - personal wealth to small to make those donations.

ddoc
03-02-2020, 04:40 AM

Grand Auto Theft owners - they are from Dundee and have subliminal references to Hibs being the good gang and Hearts being the bad gang in their game. Office next to Baillie Gifford mind you! Probably how the trolls came up with both those names.

Lord Lucan? Someone is lucan after them.

03-02-2020, 07:53 AM

I have heard it is someone who made their fortune in the IT industry. They have a smaller fortune now.

03-02-2020, 08:15 AM

The Rockstar office moved to the old Scotsman at Hollyrood.
I am sure I read about them setting up their first office to make a game in Leith sometime in the 80's, I assume any affinity to Hibs would be from their time there.

03-02-2020, 08:24 AM

They're still in serious trouble. Shipping 3 goals and given a chasing by a horrendous St Johnstone team. Beating Rangers was a magnificent result for them but its a game they should really have lost

Barman Stanton
03-02-2020, 08:55 AM
They're still in serious trouble. Shipping 3 goals and given a chasing by a horrendous St Johnstone team. Beating Rangers was a magnificent result for them but its a game they should really have lost

This. This forum is pretty weird at times. Over on kickback if roles were reversed they would all be convinced we are going down. In fact most seem to think they will catch us etc. Yet on here you have Hibs fans stating as fact that they wont go down.

03-02-2020, 08:57 AM
This. This forum is pretty weird at times. Over on kickback if roles were reversed they would all be convinced we are going down. In fact most seem to think they will catch us etc. Yet on here you have Hibs fans stating as fact that they wont go down.Of course they can still go down. Their two most valuable players are made of glass. Without them they will toil, even with them nothing is guaranteed.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Barman Stanton
03-02-2020, 09:17 AM
Of course they can still go down. Their two most valuable players are made of glass. Without them they will toil, even with them nothing is guaranteed.

But I keep reading on here they wont go down.

But yeah, they are running out of games fast. Not sure they have the bottle for a playoff. And teams around them keep picking up points. I think there is a very decent chance they will go down.

03-02-2020, 09:40 AM
I am sure I read about them setting up their first office to make a game in Leith sometime in the 80's, I assume any affinity to Hibs would be from their time there.

The original dudes that started Grand Theft Auto in Dundee are long gone from R*, like decades ago.

Rockstar themselves are wholly owned by Take Two, a major gaming company from New York. I doubt there's many Hearts fans in their boardroom looking to give their dollars to Budge!!

03-02-2020, 09:42 AM
The original dudes that started Grand Theft Auto in Dundee are long gone from R*, like decades ago.

Rockstar themselves are wholly owned by Take Two, a major gaming company from New York. I doubt there's many Hearts fans in their boardroom looking to give their dollars to Budge!!

Yeah....Was replying to the guy saying their offices was next to Baillie Gifford, which they used to be. :aok:

03-02-2020, 10:48 AM
Yeah....Was replying to the guy saying their offices was next to Baillie Gifford, which they used to be. :aok:

Fully dispelled that bit of false scent then.

CloudSquall
03-02-2020, 12:12 PM
This. This forum is pretty weird at times. Over on kickback if roles were reversed they would all be convinced we are going down. In fact most seem to think they will catch us etc. Yet on here you have Hibs fans stating as fact that they wont go down.

It's beyond me why some posters here can't post quick enough about how Hearts have turned a corner due to them winning a throw-in in the opposition's half.

It's just downright weird the level of satisfaction they get from posting about how Hearts are on the up.

It's pre Stubbs mentality.

03-02-2020, 12:17 PM
If they’re second bottom at this late stage then they can finish secondbottom.
Perhaps karma for the Paul Secondbottom stuff they gave us earlier in the season huh?

KingPat4
03-02-2020, 12:28 PM
Looking at the BBC highlights at Perth, they looked lucky not to haves their erses well and truly skelped.

And that was a Saints thrown in leading up to the injury time equaliser.

03-02-2020, 12:33 PM
I thought Sean Clare's celebration was hilarious considering where they are

KingPat4
03-02-2020, 12:38 PM
(Hopefully) The light at the end of the tunnel is the light of an oncoming train.

Nigel Blackwell.

Barman Stanton
03-02-2020, 12:41 PM

It's beyond me why some posters here can't post quick enough about how Hearts have turned a corner due to them winning a throw-in in the opposition's half.

It's just downright weird the level of satisfaction they get from posting about how Hearts are on the up.

Some I think like playing contrarian. But generally we are just too nice as a support. Hearts grow up to absolutely despise Hibs. I don’t think it’s quite the same for Hibs fans. Hibs class and all that.

03-02-2020, 12:43 PM
Hearts grow up to absolutely despise Hibs. I don’t think it’s quite the same for Hibs fans. Hibs class and all that.

It's the same for this Hibs fan (with regard to Hearts).

03-02-2020, 12:46 PM
Some I think like playing contrarian. But generally we are just too nice as a support. Hearts grow up to absolutely despise Hibs. I don’t think it’s quite the same for Hibs fans. Hibs class and all that.

Speak for yourself :greengrin

KingPat4
03-02-2020, 12:47 PM
They didn't really bother me that much.

Until Mercer came along.....,

Barman Stanton
03-02-2020, 12:49 PM
Speak for yourself :greengrin

I hate the poppy thief’s personally. Why I wouldn’t say I think they will stay up even if I believed it. But do think our support is generally too nice (not to our own players though).

03-02-2020, 01:02 PM

What's worth bearing in mind is that provided we make the top six they will quickly run out of games to catch us. Only nine to go until the split which for starters would mean they would likely have to win five of them (bearing in mind our superior goal difference) while we would have to lose five and be generally pretty hopeless in the other four. Doesn't seem likely we would go on such a grim run of form under Ross.

I think that despite what some of their bampot fans may believe, the club will be focused solely on getting away from the drop zone.

03-02-2020, 04:40 PM

It's mental. Of course, it's possible Hearts will recover and pull away from the bottom of the league, but there are no guarantees.

Save from an admittedly very good win against Rangers (a game which Levein never failed to get them fired up for as well, by the way - even if they did take some beatings), they've not won in ages.

They drew 0-0 with Ross County in a match where they did not get a shot on target.

On Saturday, they failed to gain ground on St Johnstone and St Mirren, and they sit above Hamilton only on goal difference.

There has been some amount of hype, which I can't see how it can be considered justified, about them. They're unbeaten this year, I suppose that's something for them to cling on to, but they've only one win in that time. In fact, you can go all the way back to Stendel taking over and it's still only one league win.

St Johnstone had enough chances to win that game twice over. Hearts are a gang, they're nowhere near the team that some of the pundits are making them out to be, and there is every chance they'll be in and around the relegation places based on the evidence of the last year and a bit.

03-02-2020, 04:46 PM

Can’t speak for other Hibs fans but I don’t measure our success against them and I never want to. They may be our city rivals but they are an inconsequential club really. Nothing they have done really resonates beyond their own support, their manufactured ‘pride’ re: WWI is the biggest thing they’ve got.

03-02-2020, 04:58 PM
Can’t speak for other Hibs fans but I don’t measure our success against them and I never want to. They may be our city rivals but they are an inconsequential club really. Nothing they have done really resonates beyond their own support, their manufactured ‘pride’ re: WWI is the biggest thing they’ve got.Same here, don't get me wrong I want to beat them badly and I really enjoy their plight since the heady days of agent Romanov but they're really just something to poke fun at as they toil along with all that extra money we keep hearing about. Looking like 3 years below us in the league since our cup win and they're falling behind whilst spending heavily.

dchibs
03-02-2020, 05:21 PM

My take on it is when they needed a new stand and they had to go into the dungeon of the old asbestos stand, they found Romanovs laundrette, it was full black bin bags of cash in whitch they didnt declare.

03-02-2020, 05:23 PM
My take on it is when they needed a new stand and they had to go into the dungeon of the old asbestos stand, they found Romanovs laundrette, it was full black bin bags of cash in whitch they didnt declare.

Think there were also wee green houses and red hotels....alongside some community chest cards.

03-02-2020, 05:29 PM

Exactly the same with me. When they were yo-yoing and causing hassle during their First Division years under that weasel that’s when my attitude towards them too.

03-02-2020, 05:54 PM
What does it matter if some Hibs fans think hearts won't get relegated?

What difference does it make if some think that they will?

I can't believe that folk are being criticised for predicting the future. :crazy:

03-02-2020, 05:57 PM
Can’t speak for other Hibs fans but I don’t measure our success against them and I never want to. They may be our city rivals but they are an inconsequential club really. Nothing they have done really resonates beyond their own support, their manufactured ‘pride’ re: WWI is the biggest thing they’ve got.

For me there’s three goals for the season.

Qualify for Europe
Get as far as possible in cups
Finish above hearts.

03-02-2020, 06:11 PM

That was me to. Hardly noticed them until that man came.

03-02-2020, 07:07 PM

I think it’s to stem the huge disappointment if they don’t go down

Barman Stanton
04-02-2020, 07:49 AM
What does it matter if some Hibs fans think hearts won't get relegated?

What difference does it make if some think that they will?

I can't believe that folk are being criticised for predicting the future. :crazy:

Well its just the overall mentality that might explain why they have a far far superior derby record to us. Just a difference I have noticed in the way the fans act. It seems to mean a lot more to them than us. Its not a criticism as such.

But hey I could just be totally wrong and they probably just have a superior derby record due to us being crap a lot.

04-02-2020, 08:42 AM
Well its just the overall mentality that might explain why they have a far far superior derby record to us. Just a difference I have noticed in the way the fans act. It seems to mean a lot more to them than us. Its not a criticism as such.

But hey I could just be totally wrong and they probably just have a superior derby record due to us being crap a lot.

In the 70s I always expected Hibs to win the derby.

That changed in the 80s but I don't think the fans' mentality towards the game did. It certainly didn't have any effect on the results.

I don't really understand what indication you can take from someone thinking that hearts will or won't get relegated.

I imagine pretty much every Hibs fan would enjoy their relegation. My crystal ball has consistently told me that they will avoid the drop. If it's faulty, I'll send it back, but please don't think that my wanting to beat them is any less than anyone else.

04-02-2020, 08:49 AM

I think 30 years of financial doping had something to do with it.

Barman Stanton
04-02-2020, 08:50 AM

Aye there is that too.

Gloucester Hibs
04-02-2020, 08:59 AM

Yep. The very early years of the Edinburgh derby up until about 1920 also skews the overall record somewhat, Hearts were totally dominant. Take that and the "financial doping years" (1983-2013) out and there won't be much in it.

04-02-2020, 09:52 AM

Their 'superior' derby-record cost 'other people' just over £100m over 30+ years - now it's back to the level playing-field it's us who look forward to the derby now !

Barman Stanton
04-02-2020, 10:09 AM
Their 'superior' derby-record cost 'other people' just over £100m over 30+ years - now it's back to the level playing-field it's us who look forward to the derby now !

Yeah a few others have rightfully pointed that out directly above you :cool2:

jaf
04-02-2020, 10:26 AM

I used to work below Rockstar in the late 90s if I recall at Great Michael House overlooking leith links with views of ER in the background. I could see ER from my desk.

04-02-2020, 11:42 AM
(Hopefully) The light at the end of the tunnel is the light of an oncoming train.

Nigel Blackwell.

Top tune :agree:

"Where the cocaine is Fairtrade and frequently displayed Is the Buena Vista Social Club CD" :greengrin

04-02-2020, 11:45 AM
It's mental. Of course, it's possible Hearts will recover and pull away from the bottom of the league, but there are no guarantees.

Save from an admittedly very good win against Rangers (a game which Levein never failed to get them fired up for as well, by the way - even if they did take some beatings), they've not won in ages.

They drew 0-0 with Ross County in a match where they did not get a shot on target.

On Saturday, they failed to gain ground on St Johnstone and St Mirren, and they sit above Hamilton only on goal difference.

There has been some amount of hype, which I can't see how it can be considered justified, about them. They're unbeaten this year, I suppose that's something for them to cling on to, but they've only one win in that time. In fact, you can go all the way back to Stendel taking over and it's still only one league win.

St Johnstone had enough chances to win that game twice over. Hearts are a gang, they're nowhere near the team that some of the pundits are making them out to be, and there is every chance they'll be in and around the relegation places based on the evidence of the last year and a bit.

3 wins all season, and two of them with a lucky deflection. They're absolutely sh**e, no matter how much BBC sportsound try and talk them up.

04-02-2020, 07:36 PM
There seems to be some noise about FOH having now paid Bidco the original loan that saved their club and are about to become majority shareholders within a few months. Just the over budget stand to pony up for now?

04-02-2020, 08:16 PM
There seems to be some noise about FOH having now paid Bidco the original loan that saved their club and are about to become majority shareholders within a few months. Just the over budget stand to pony up for now?

Now they've paid back Ann Budge surely they'll start paying back the 200 creditors won't they?

04-02-2020, 08:17 PM
Now they've paid back Ann Budge surely they'll start paying back the 200 creditors won't they?

They don’t need to pay back the poppy fund. Sir Tom paid it off at the time.

04-02-2020, 08:19 PM

Shhshhhhh. Don’t say that out loud now their all back patting.

04-02-2020, 08:44 PM

I'm just wondering how this is going to change their lives or their fortunes on-field. Is having a couple of seats on the board going to have as much of an impact as our having a couple on our board seems to have?

What actual difference is it going to make? :dunno:

04-02-2020, 09:05 PM
Craig Thomson is a paedophile.

04-02-2020, 09:05 PM

Does “banter” like that not belong in 2010?

04-02-2020, 09:09 PM
I hate being pedantic but surely it’s a fact rather than banter :greengrin

04-02-2020, 09:10 PM

It's true mate.

04-02-2020, 09:16 PM
It's true mate.

As soon as I typed that out I knew what the reply would be.

So you’d think I’d have a half decent response ready 😂

True or not, it just makes me uneasy, using the crimes of a pervert to try to point score in football conversations.

04-02-2020, 09:18 PM
I used to work below Rockstar in the late 90s if I recall at Great Michael House overlooking leith links with views of ER in the background. I could see ER from my desk.

I worked in that building too from 99 to 03. The Rockstar guys were a shady looking bunch.

04-02-2020, 09:36 PM

After some delay, will it be sink or swim time for Ian Murray’s ‘massive movement’?

04-02-2020, 09:52 PM

No class

04-02-2020, 09:59 PM

So you’d think I’d have a half decent response ready 😂

True or not, it just makes me uneasy, using the crimes of a pervert to try to point score in football conversations.

It’s not true and it’s not classy to bring this up about a silly laddie who ruined his own life.

04-02-2020, 10:00 PM
I worked in that building too from 99 to 03. The Rockstar guys were a shady looking bunch.

Don’t they have an office next to the tram line across the road from Broughton Street?

04-02-2020, 10:01 PM
No class
Beasts tend not to have class.

04-02-2020, 10:03 PM

So you’d think I’d have a half decent response ready [emoji23]

Agreed, we should stick to emphasising the crimes their former owner remains indicted for in Lithuania but continues to evade in Russia, the stolen money is directly linked to everything their wee club was doing on the pitch then, and of course the stigma they carry around since.

04-02-2020, 10:14 PM

That's what happens to you when you spend all night at your computer screen and come from Dundee.

04-02-2020, 10:16 PM
Don’t they have an office next to the tram line across the road from Broughton Street?

Next to Baillie Gifford down from the Playhouse. They clubbed together to help Hearts out.

cocteautwin
05-02-2020, 04:11 AM

It’s not a level playing field. External contributions over the past few years mean HMFC fans have ploughed through £25m of extra cash to 30 June 2019 and by my calculations will need another £5m of extra cash to see them through to the end of the current season.

05-02-2020, 09:02 AM
They simply cannot survive on their own, it always has to be someone else's money, or they will sink without a trace, a simply corrupt football team, always have been always will be, and they will continue to get away with it until the powers to be do a proper investigation on them as to why they rely on these cash injections.

Something tells me it stinks, big time.

05-02-2020, 09:12 AM
It’s not true and it’s not classy to bring this up about a silly laddie who ruined his own life.

Without getting into a debate about it, as I’ve no idea why it was even brought up, did he not plead guilty and was placed on the sex offenders register? Would seem as clear a case of him being a paedophile as you’ll get.

05-02-2020, 09:21 AM
Without getting into a debate about it, as I’ve no idea why it was even brought up, did he not plead guilty and was placed on the sex offenders register? Would seem as clear a case of him being a paedophile as you’ll get.

The whole thing was a sorry episode. They way Hearts dealt with it as a club was shocking tbh. Keeping him on the books and loaning him out to Kaunas etc. Didn't cover themselves in glory especially after employing Graham Rix. Luckily neither of them, or Romanov are affiliated with Hearts anymore so don't think it's a stick we should beat them with personally

05-02-2020, 09:28 AM
It’s not a level playing field. External contributions over the past few years mean HMFC fans have ploughed through £25m of extra cash to 30 June 2019 and by my calculations will need another £5m of extra cash to see them through to the end of the current season.

Whats not level about it? Their own fans are ploughing the cash in.

05-02-2020, 09:36 AM
Whats not level about it? Their own fans are ploughing the cash in.Fair play to their fans. Are you not slightly curious as to the anonymity donations, though? A club with a history of avoiding debts and money laundering has millions of pounds being ploughed through it with no discernable sign the money being spent sensibly. When theres a pattern like that people should be asking questions.

05-02-2020, 09:44 AM
Whats not level about it? Their own fans are ploughing the cash in.

Yip leave them to their business model and us to ours.

What always surprises me is the small pledger to FoH is about £20 a month which is £240 a year on top of their season ticket. They can of course stop the pledges at any time but in essence imagine their season ticket as £240 more.

That equates to us paying on average around £640 a year. Could you imagine us paying that sort of money for the sort of turgid play they have had over the last few years and relegation type form this year?

05-02-2020, 09:49 AM
Fair play to their fans. Are you not slightly curious as to the anonymity donations, though? A club with a history of avoiding debts and money laundering has millions of pounds being ploughed through it with no discernable sign the money being spent sensibly. When theres a pattern like that people should be asking questions.

There is a reason why the donations are anonymous. Hearts don't want you know who they are from and the donator does not want to be known. Only one person has publicly come up with money since Hearts went into admin. If the doctors were anybody else but her they would have come forward when Hearts were in admin. Why if they had four times the money to give away that saved Hearts would they watch Hearts fans take out a loan at 6% interest? Why watch when another £2 million is made. If they were business people they would have taken the club over, provided some working capital and appointed real business people to run the club with a business plan they signed off on and reviewed regularly. Nobody pisses £9 million up the wall with no control.

Quite possible to route the money through special purpose vehicles to disguise the source.

Interesting Budge's net worth estimated by Forbes at £16 million in 2019. She received £28 million for her IT company.

05-02-2020, 09:50 AM
Are you not slightly curious as to the anonymity donations, though? A club with a history of avoiding debts and money laundering has millions of pounds being ploughed through it with no discernable sign the money being spent sensibly. When theres a pattern like that people should be asking questions.

I totally agree with this.

Anything that's more than a 4 figure sum (ie £10k and above) should not be allowed to run as "anonymous donor" in the books.

And let's be real here, Hearts anonymous benefactors aren't ploughing in four figure sums.

They're not ploughing in five figure sums.

They're not even ploughing in six figure sums.

They've been ploughing in SEVEN figure sums.

Forget being under £10k - these donations are over 10 PER CENT of Hearts turnover, washed through the laundry as "anonymous donation"

That's a stituation that's definitely worth a look under the bonnet, I would say - especially after the Romanov/Mercer years

05-02-2020, 10:06 AM
I totally agree with this.

Anything that's more than a 4 figure sum (ie £10k and above) should not be allowed to run as "anonymous donor" in the books.

And let's be real here, Hearts anonymous benefactors aren't ploughing in four figure sums.

They're not ploughing in five figure sums.

They're not even ploughing in six figure sums.

They've been ploughing in SEVEN figure sums.

Forget being under £10k - these donations are over 10 PER CENT of Hearts turnover, washed through the laundry as "anonymous donation"

That's a stituation that's definitely worth a look under the bonnet, I would say - especially after the Romanov/Mercer years

But this is well known and clearly allowed by the Authorities so maybe other. Luna need to finding thier own Anon Benefactors
It seems to work for them

05-02-2020, 10:09 AM
There is a reason why the donations are anonymous. Hearts don't want you know who they are from and the donator does not want to be known. Only one person has publicly come up with money since Hearts went into admin. If the doctors were anybody else but her they would have come forward when Hearts were in admin. Why if they had four times the money to give away that saved Hearts would they watch Hearts fans take out a loan at 6% interest? Why watch when another £2 million is made. If they were business people they would have taken the club over, provided some working capital and appointed real business people to run the club with a business plan they signed off on and reviewed regularly. Nobody pisses £9 million up the wall with no control.

Quite possible to route the money through special purpose vehicles to disguise the source.

Interesting Budge's net worth estimated by Forbes at £16 million in 2019. She received £28 million for her IT company.

Once again you are wrong, the anonymous backer(s) are not Ann Budge. Another inaccuracy in your above post, the largest individual anonymous donation is nowhere close to £9m.

05-02-2020, 10:40 AM
Once again you are wrong, the anonymous backer(s) are not Ann Budge. Another inaccuracy in your above post, the largest individual anonymous donation is nowhere close to £9m.

Total donations are £9 million. Happy to be proved wrong but you need to provide some evidence. You seem to know the make up of all the donations. Why don't you give us some evidence even in general sketchy terms. You are beginning to sound like John Swinney. He always says rubbish when presented with a logical argument but counters with no facts to explain why it is rubbish. I have asked you before but you have never come up with anything

05-02-2020, 10:46 AM

Her IT company was Newell and Budge. She was not sole owner. Sold off to SOPRA for a tidy sum but she didnt get the full 26m....afaik it was much less.

05-02-2020, 10:52 AM
Her IT company was Newell and Budge. She was not sole owner. Sold off to SOPRA for a tidy sum but she didnt get the full 26m....afaik it was much less.

Probably pulled a considerable salary/profit for several years to

05-02-2020, 10:59 AM
[QUOTE=FilipinoHibs;6073356]Probably pulled a considerable salary/profit for several years to[/QUOTEher
No doubt about that. She didnt have an IT bone in her body..her partner was the brains in that dept. But she was the business brain..did quite well across scotland in la and gov type contracts....hence SOPRAS eventual interest.

Alan62
05-02-2020, 11:14 AM
Hearts' finances are fascinating for a number of reasons.

Firstly there are the mysterious benefactors. They have committed large sums of money by anybody's standards with (apparently) little more return than the opportunity to watch their team without wearing a tie from the comfort of the (ahem!) Directors' Box.

Having said that, the behaviour of these particularly well-heeled Jambos merely mirrors that of their less well-to-do brethren who are happy to curtail the bairn's Christmas or cancel the family holiday in order to chuck ludicrous sums at the Foundation of Hearts.

There are further fascinations in their finances. To the neutral observer, the single-tiered, still unfinished stand doesn't look like a £22 million construction project. Even allowing for gross incompetence, it's hard to see where the money went.

Then there's the cost of running a bloated first-team squad and a top-heavy staffing structure, yet still being able to pull off six-figure signings with a reported £300,000 annual salary during the January transfer window.

Under normal circumstances, you'd expect this type of profligacy to end in tears but to Hearts, insolvency is a mere historical hiccup before returning to the tried and tested formula of free-spending financial doping.

05-02-2020, 12:06 PM
Fair play to their fans. Are you not slightly curious as to the anonymity donations, though? A club with a history of avoiding debts and money laundering has millions of pounds being ploughed through it with no discernable sign the money being spent sensibly. When theres a pattern like that people should be asking questions.

They've maybe not been a happy bunch this season but it's amazing how quickly they got over their toil and trouble to get on board with the Stendel revolution.

I can't believe they aren't more pissed off about their ability to piss money away. I'm a stakeholder at Hibs to the extent of being supporter and season ticket holder and I get annoyed when we waste money on careless signings or failed managerial appointments. The fact that they plough in as much of their hard earned as they do whilst tolerating the profligate waste of so much of that money astounds me.

It's almost as if they've never had the jolt that nearly losing your club brings to get you to pay a bit more attention to your own club's mortality.

05-02-2020, 12:12 PM
They've maybe not been a happy bunch this season but it's amazing how quickly they got over their toil and trouble to get on board with the Stendel revolution.

I can't believe they aren't more pissed off about their ability to piss money away. I'm a stakeholder at Hibs to the extent of being supporter and season ticket holder and I get annoyed when we waste money on careless signings or failed managerial appointments. The fact that they plough in as much of their hard earned as they do whilst tolerating the profligate waste of so much of that money astounds me.

It's almost as if they've never had the jolt that nearly losing your club brings to get you to pay a bit more attention to your own club's mortality.

To be fair they were very vocal laterally about wanting rid of Levine as Manager
Some probably wanted him no where near the Club So with Budge due to step aside , it will be interesting how they resolve issues like this
However I think the fact they have been working to a Fans takeover has helped them keep on board the people who originally paid monthly amounts to help save the Club

05-02-2020, 12:15 PM

If I recall correctly their accountants are compiled by an internationally renowned company so the guys doing the them aren't going to risk jail time or company reputation for a crappy wee football club!

Of course everyone in football is slightly curious but so long as the accountants sign off the accounts without so much as a sniff of qualification then curious is what we will remain.

As for them wasting money, long may it continue.

05-02-2020, 12:21 PM

I would've thought at the very least the SFA would be asking questions but then again, the Jambos 'financial situation' is a mere drop compared to their big-bros over in Govan and not an eyebrow is raised and their history makes the jambos almost look honest by comparison !

05-02-2020, 12:31 PM
If I recall correctly their accountants are compiled by an internationally renowned company so the guys doing the them aren't going to risk jail time or company reputation for a crappy wee football club!

Of course everyone in football is slightly curious but so long as the accountants sign off the accounts without so much as a sniff of qualification then curious is what we will remain.

You sure about that? The only time I ever here their finances mentioned are on here.

Nobody cares except for a few Hibs fans.

05-02-2020, 12:35 PM
Total donations are £9 million. Happy to be proved wrong but you need to provide some evidence. You seem to know the make up of all the donations. Why don't you give us some evidence even in general sketchy terms. You are beginning to sound like John Swinney. He always says rubbish when presented with a logical argument but counters with no facts to explain why it is rubbish. I have asked you before but you have never come up with anything

You got any evidence that the guys at R* put their money in? Or Baillie Gifford?

You do tend to post a lot of opinion as if its fact yourself so it's a bit lame asking others to come up with evidence when they question you.

Alan62
05-02-2020, 12:55 PM
You got any evidence that the guys at R* put their money in? Or Baillie Gifford?

You do tend to post a lot of opinion as if its fact yourself so it's a bit lame asking others to come up with evidence when they question you.

There is no evidence linking the large donations to any individual or group of individuals. The Baillie Gifford link is a rumour that has been in circulation for a while, largely supported by people who claim to be in the know (self included here as I heard the tale directly from someone who claimed to know the people involved). The Rockstar connection appears to have been a ridiculous extrapolation based on the proximity of the two companies' offices. The theory that the cash came from the Rosebery family just seems to be a confection whipped up out of the fairly recent Hearts away kit that looked like a Battenberg cake and was launched in honour of Archibald Primrose, 5th Earl of Rosebery, a former Prime Minister and Chairman of Hearts. While old Archie was probably Hearts' last true celebrity fan, it remains doubtful that his ancestors contributed the cash.

So the bottom line is, nobody knows for absolutely sure apart from the folks themselves, Auld Annie and, presumably, the auditors.

TheHarpy76
05-02-2020, 01:10 PM

Why would they do that? It was nothing to do with FoH.

05-02-2020, 01:42 PM
Archibald Primrose, 5th Earl of Rosebery, a former Prime Minister and Chairman of Hearts.

....not forgetting being the Head Honcho of The Orange Order.

05-02-2020, 02:40 PM

Do you ever read the business pages? The big accountancy firms are absolutely reeking. They will sign off anything on the basis of directors’ assurances.

05-02-2020, 04:16 PM
You sure about that? The only time I ever here their finances mentioned are on here.

Nobody cares except for a few Hibs fans.

05-02-2020, 05:51 PM
Do you ever read the business pages? The big accountancy firms are absolutely reeking. They will sign off anything on the basis of directors’ assurances and a very large fee.

Fixed that for you.

05-02-2020, 06:04 PM
Budge being interviewed by Brian (I love Hearts) McLaughlin on BBC just now. Its almost like she gave him the list of questions to ask her.

Embarrassing by the BBC.

eta - Now Richard Gordon and Fatty Preston salivating about the unfinished dump of a stand........

05-02-2020, 06:07 PM
Budgie on sportsound

Nothing will change unless the fans vote her off the board that will be soon i think.

Biscuits sitting in her legacy :greengrin "not finished yet but fantastic" :greengrin:aok:

05-02-2020, 06:17 PM
I don’t get the kerfuffle.

Haven’t they always been fanny owned?

05-02-2020, 06:19 PM
Budge being interviewed by Brian (I love Hearts) McLaughlin on BBC just now. Its almost like she gave him the list of questions to ask her.

Embarrassing by the BBC.

eta - Now Richard Gordon and Fatty Preston salivating about the unfinished dump of a stand........
They do have the bestest coolest glass curtainy wally thingy in the entire stratosphere though.

CloudSquall
05-02-2020, 06:19 PM

Embarrassing by the BBC.

Richard Gordon's love for all things Hearts is weapons grade weirdness given he is an Aberdeen fan.

KingPat4
05-02-2020, 06:20 PM
Good news! There must be a few chippy's and spark's amongst them who can finish the new stand.

Mates rates.

05-02-2020, 06:22 PM
Richard Gordon's love for all things Hearts is weapons grade weirdness given he is an Aberdeen fan.

The BBC appear to prefer the likes of his beige bland corporate pish to Michael Stewarts opinions.

Embarrassing

05-02-2020, 06:31 PM

Their accountants are Johnston Carmichael LLP with head office in Melville Street and a few rural branch offices . They’ve probably never been heard of outside Scotland.

Oh, and they employed Hearts bent administrator Bryan Jackson, as soon as he finished getting them out of Vlads financial implosion.

05-02-2020, 06:49 PM
Why are only Hibs fans interested in Hearts finances? They are our bitter rival and everything they do comes under the microscope. We are lucky to have had a few financial savy fans.
During the Romanov era where over several years he wrote off/converted to equity £40 million of debt. Nobody flinched in the Scottish media. When UKIO Bankas first went into trouble and widely reported in the financial media nobody flinched in the Scottish media and it was said Hearts would not be impacted. We all know how that ended. Only on here was their proper analysis and reporting.

05-02-2020, 07:00 PM

I seem to recall that the former Rangers FC Accounts were audited by ‘Internationally renowned accountants’ as were Hearts’ accounts.

They both went bust shortly after.

05-02-2020, 07:01 PM

Embarrassing by the BBC.

Do we expect anything else tbh.

Single tiered restricted view stand that will cost over 24 million when complete and when it rains the media get soaked. This along with the risk of electrocution.

Aye dad on your bunch of roasters!

05-02-2020, 07:56 PM
Three nil Killie think the penny is starting to drop at the PBS :greengrin

Bukta#8
05-02-2020, 08:01 PM
They are callling the Goalie Poppadom hands 😀

CloudSquall
05-02-2020, 08:04 PM
Some poor sod on Kickback said Stendel's a fraud and has been hounded out, another poster who rather objectively mentioned that 2 months ago they were bottom and 2 months later they are still bottom hasn't been touched though :greengrin

Flanny boy
05-02-2020, 08:17 PM
One win in 9 league games but he is still the messiah down gorgie way lol

Tobias Funke
05-02-2020, 08:20 PM
One win in 9 league games but he is still the messiah down gorgie way lol

I wonder if our insightful football pundits will still be backing them to blast their way into the top six? :greengrin

05-02-2020, 08:21 PM
do you think he's in deep thought about what he's ordering at the diggers after the game?22963

05-02-2020, 08:23 PM
do you think he's in deep thought about what he's ordering at the diggers after the game?22963

Are they still calling him "Our Daniel" or is it now "Stendel"?

05-02-2020, 08:40 PM
Are they still calling him "Our Daniel" or is it now "Stendel"?

00stendel, shaken not stirred

05-02-2020, 08:44 PM
I wonder if our insightful football pundits will still be backing them to blast their way into the top six? :greengrinPreston was predicting a push for top six the week after they beat the Rangers.

05-02-2020, 08:44 PM
Their Daniel has one win since he arrived and still has them rooted to the bottom of the league.

Going. Down.

05-02-2020, 08:45 PM
Hopefully brings those delusional, arrogant ****ers back down to earth. After beating the huns last week you'd think they'd just beaten Barcelona. Totally forgetting the small matter that that was only their 3rd win of the season and they are still sitting rock bottom of the league.

Fluke result against Rangers but hopefully tonight they've been given the reality check they need.

05-02-2020, 08:46 PM
Big week for Hearts next week.

They’re away at Celtic and St Mirren play Livingston, Hamilton at home to Aberdeen.

You’d fancy Aberdeen to win that but could quite easily see St Mirren beating Livi, if they do that’s them 7 points behind St Mirren with a poorer goal difference.

Steve88
05-02-2020, 08:47 PM
Get your popcorn at the ready folks... there's a thread on JK comparing stendal to cathro. This is going to be a blockbuster!!:cb

05-02-2020, 08:49 PM
Preston was predicting a push for top six the week after they beat the Rangers.

Think he was looking out his passport.

05-02-2020, 08:51 PM
Hopefully brings those delusional, arrogant ****ers back down to earth. After beating the huns last week you'd think they'd just beaten Barcelona. Totally forgetting the small matter that that was only their 3rd win of the season and they are still sitting rock bottom of the league.

Fluke result against Rangers but hopefully tonight they've been given the reality check they need.Hopefully no reality check, I want them to carry on as they are! :-)

05-02-2020, 08:51 PM

I think he’s drinking gin through a straw that pops out the end of his sleeve.

05-02-2020, 08:52 PM
Hearts have won THREE games this season and 2 of them were wins with HUUGE deflections

They were battered at Perth on Saturday and escaped with a 3-3 draw

Beaten at hame to Killie after being 3-0 down

Do people on here still honestly believe they are not in a relegation battle ?! Madness

05-02-2020, 08:53 PM

05-02-2020, 08:54 PM
I posted this on 22nd...

Now only 8 games before the split... They need wins from Ross County, St Mirren (away) and Motherwell if they want to avoid bottom 2.

11 games left before the split.

In those 11 they play current top 6 (4 out of 6 away)...Celtic (away), Rangers (hearts win), Aberdeen (away), Motherwell, Livi (away), Hibs (away)

Then 5 teams around them - Ross County, Motherwell and (killie win) (home)

St Mirren and St Johnstone (draw) (away)

They will need points at home against Ross County, Motherwell and Killie as a minimum plus a win away. (They beat the huns - so still a chance against County and Motherwell)

I can’t see them beating Celtic away (never happens) or Rangers at home (Huns in good form - but bad form = hearts win ), Aberdeen away will be tough as always (Aberdeen in bad form) , Livi on the 3G tricky and ideally we win the Derby to do our bit.

Going into the final 5 games in the bottom 6..near the bottom.. will see the pressure increase significantly...

I would be starting to get worried as a jambo.