View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread
03-06-2020, 08:50 AM
They are so delusional it's bordering on worrying.
I occasionally take a peek over there and the percentage of folk going on about how huge and important they are really sums them up as a support.
They’ve turned into rangers 2012 and that’s before reading of them starving the club of the maroon pound or giving Hibs the maroon length. They really are a bunch of weirdos.
03-06-2020, 08:53 AM
What do you mean "yet"? Surely you mean "still"
Still doon ....... but some folk still see a vague, slender rope round their waist. We can relax once the knot loosens completely.:greengrin
03-06-2020, 08:55 AM
Still doon ....... but some folk still see a vague, slender rope round their waist. We can relax once the knot loosens completely.:greengrin
Think you'll find that rope round the waist has slipped to just under their chin😉
03-06-2020, 08:58 AM
Why are you stalking Kickback?
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Why not ? It is always good to see or hear how deluded that group is :greengrin
03-06-2020, 09:08 AM
They have started a thread on JKB about Hibs being relegated 6 years ago.
They have justbeen relegated. This is for the second time in this period. Enjoy your relegation you losers.
Kiwidoug has distinguished himself with another beauty - “another day has dawned here where Hibernian received not a penny in revenue” - where we announced yesterday that we have sold 8000 season tickets?
Ok mate you crack on with that.
03-06-2020, 09:13 AM
Kiwidoug has distinguished himself with another beauty - “another day has dawned here where Hibernian recurved not a penny in revenue” - where we announced yesterday that we have sold 8000 season tickets?
Imagine waking up and a) thinking that, and b) sharing that thought with others.
I wonder if he knows he's wrong?
03-06-2020, 09:17 AM
They still think they are staying up. You should see the shopping list of players they want so they are the 3rd force
Rods Rods
Posted 14 minutes ago
Its all falling into place nicely as I predicted( I will await for apologies when it happens lol)
Someone will come forward and say 14-10-10-10 and it will look like a defeat for Budge( 14-14-14 defeated) but in reality we remain in the league.
Previoulsy I have said Elgin may come up with the idea but time will tell on who will step forward.
03-06-2020, 09:21 AM
They still think they are staying up. You should see the shopping list of players they want so they are the 3rd force
Rods Rods
Posted 14 minutes ago
Its all falling into place nicely as I predicted( I will await for apologies when it happens lol)
Someone will come forward and say 14-10-10-10 and it will look like a defeat for Budge( 14-14-14 defeated) but in reality we remain in the league.
Previoulsy I have said Elgin may come up with the idea but time will tell on who will step forward.
Wtf would Elgin propose an increase in the top flight to 14? Beyond mental. Does kiwidug have multiple user ids over there? They have a top squad of trumpets.
03-06-2020, 09:46 AM
Rods Rods
Posted 14 minutes ago
Most League Two clubs are against anything but a permanent 14-14-14. Do these diddies actually pay any attention?
Kiwidoug has distinguished himself with another beauty - “another day has dawned here where Hibernian received not a penny in revenue” - where we announced yesterday that we have sold 8000 season tickets?
The guy is probably just trying to get himself mentioned on here and succeeded.
03-06-2020, 10:25 AM
The guy is probably just trying to get himself mentioned on here and succeeded.Classic attention seeker, it works and probably makes him feel good since he's not that popular amongst his own.
03-06-2020, 10:38 AM
And I see that a couple of posters have tried to correct him but they will probably be launched as "vermin peg selling hobos" or such-like
06-06-2020, 09:12 PM
Even Hearts fans don't know if they have been relegated, but expelled, and demoted or whatever
Rods Rods
Posted 2 hours ago
I notice the Partick keeper Fox has left invoking a relegation clause.
You have to hope some of our duds will follow his lead.
06-06-2020, 09:51 PM
Even Hearts fans don't know if they have been relegated, but expelled, and demoted or whatever
Rods Rods
Posted 2 hours ago
I notice the Partick keeper Fox has left invoking a relegation clause.
You have to hope some of our duds will follow his lead.
Unfortunately for Hearts most players will have the sense to sit tight rather than risk not being able to find a new club or have to accept reduced wages due to the current situation.
:lolyam:
06-06-2020, 10:46 PM
Unfortunately for Hearts most players will have the sense to sit tight rather than risk not being able to find a new club or have to accept reduced wages due to the current situation.
Serious question: who is making football decisions at Hearts, now that everyone at management level has left their contract?
06-06-2020, 11:09 PM
Serious question: who is making football decisions at Hearts, now that everyone at management level has left their contract?
Have all of them left?
07-06-2020, 06:57 AM
Have all of them left?
Our Daniel is away, as are Levein and Nanny McPhee.
Not entirely sure who that leaves as the most senior coach - Andy Kirk?
They are a total mess. They now run the risk of heading into a tighter championship (less games) with no manager, no DOF, a bloated unmotivated squad who are overpaid crap and the departure of 2-3 players who are decent.
You need to fight for everything in the championship (we should know). I can’t think of one single thing going for them. If our Daniel comes back then Budge must be a hibby deep down.
07-06-2020, 07:10 AM
They must be in limbo behind the scenes.
Stendal isn’t getting paid and has no contract.
Levein and McPhee sneaked out after stealing a wage for so long.
If Stendal comes back then needs 2 weeks quarantine.
Budge meanwhile is still trying to work out how to position her camera to do a zoom call in her conservatory which faces onto a hedge blocking the windows!
The coming week predictions..
Budget proposal rejected..
Will mean they try legal action or face the backlash from fans if they don’t.
As I’ve said all along they would have submitted the legal action already if they had a proper case - this is from Jambo lawyer friend.
Or they may finally just back down and realise they have been relegated / don’t have a case which means Budge will be under severe pressure.
07-06-2020, 08:14 AM
Budge meanwhile is still trying to work out how to position her camera to do a zoom call in her conservatory which faces onto a hedge blocking the windows!
:faf::faf::faf::devil:
07-06-2020, 09:08 AM
Think Budge called time on the out of contract players, they simply had to cut their wage bill. If it’s not Daniel in charge next season, she’ll have to have started work on Hearts new manager already
Wonder who’s advising her on the process
07-06-2020, 09:14 AM
Think Budge called time on the out of contract players, they simply had to cut their wage bill. If it’s not Daniel in charge next season, she’ll have to have started work on Hearts new manager already
Craig Levein on a consultancy basis?
07-06-2020, 09:18 AM
Wonder who’s advising her on the processMrs doctor Budge should take control of the whole think and run the team like she run her Task Force and is trying to run reconstruction of Scottish football, waste even more money trying to avoid relegation. The possibilities are endless.
07-06-2020, 09:19 AM
You never know, but I’d be surprised
She doesn’t have too many trusted friends in football
07-06-2020, 09:19 AM
They gave Lewis Moore a contract so so done is running the football side.
07-06-2020, 09:42 AM
Mrs doctor Budge should take control of the whole think and run the team like she run her Task Force and is trying to run reconstruction of Scottish football, waste even more money trying to avoid relegation. The possibilities are endless.
Of course! Expect to see the Famous Multitasker in the dugout next season. She’s commissioned a special maroon tracksuit already.
07-06-2020, 09:56 AM
They gave Lewis Moore a contract so so done is running the football side.
Possibly Levein or McPhee provided advice on which out of contract youths to keep before their own overdue departure.
I'd be surprised if they sign any new players until they have a manager in place.
07-06-2020, 09:57 AM
Possibly Levein or McPhee provided advice on which out of contract youths to keep before their own overdue departure.
I'd be surprised if they sign any new players until they have a manager in place.
Or know when they will be playing again, could be October
07-06-2020, 12:37 PM
That would be absolutely hilarious.
I'd imagine after months of procrastination and links with the worlds leading managers and coaches she'll announce to the Duncans that their new manager has been here all along!
Whatshisname Pointy Naismith.
07-06-2020, 01:09 PM
I'd imagine after months of procrastination and links with the worlds leading managers and coaches she'll announce to the Duncans that their new manager has been here all along!
Whatshisname Pointy Naismith.
It’s a good shout
07-06-2020, 01:12 PM
Of course! Expect to see the Famous Multitasker in the dugout next season. She’s commissioned a special maroon tracksuit already.
Might take in a couple of lower league games next season just to see that.
leithsansiro
07-06-2020, 04:36 PM
I actually genuinely didn’t realise that Stendal was away. Is that an actual genuine occurrence or are we just assuming that’s happened? If so, I totally missed any fanfare about it. I take it that means his German assistant is away too?
If that all is the case, I can see them appointing someone like Naismith. They’ll fall over themselves to claim that he “gets” the club, whilst at the same time being totally oblivious to the fact that he’s just used them to keep his substantial wages ticking over between Scotland caps.
07-06-2020, 04:44 PM
I actually genuinely didn’t realise that Stendal was away. Is that an actual genuine occurrence or are we just assuming that’s happened? If so, I totally missed any fanfare about it. I take it that means his German assistant is away too?
If that all is the case, I can see them appointing someone like Naismith. They’ll fall over themselves to claim that he “gets” the club, whilst at the same time being totally oblivious to the fact that he’s just used them to keep his substantial wages ticking over between Scotland caps.
He’s out of contract if they are relegated
There’s always a wee chance Ann will bring him back, to finish off the mess he didn’t improve
07-06-2020, 04:51 PM
According to both Hearts and Stendal's agent, his contract is not valid for the Championship (so he no longer works for Hearts).
Budge has said they're considering offering a new contract but it was all very vague.
07-06-2020, 04:55 PM
He’s been smart.
Relegation clause when he arrived.
Taken no pay last few months..
If he leaves doesn’t make him look bad as he didn’t take wages recently (but he took Hearts down).
If he stays he will renegotiate a new contract with a promotion bonus.
They start training soon and he has 2 weeks in quarantine if he decides to come back and coach in the Championship.
07-06-2020, 05:04 PM
He’s been smart.
Relegation clause when he arrived.
Taken no pay last few months..
If he leaves doesn’t make him look bad as he didn’t take wages recently (but he took Hearts down).
If he stays he will renegotiate a new contract with a promotion bonus.
They start training soon and he has 2 weeks in quarantine if he decides to come back and coach in the Championship.
Don’t think Hearts are classed as Elite Football, being in the championship. So no idea when they can start training
PS a Hearts fan told me this, so don’t shoot the messenger
07-06-2020, 05:10 PM
Eh? I thought only un-expelled, non-ejected, perfectly callibrated, existing Premiership teams were about to return to training. Budgies got months tk sort out her managerial mess.
07-06-2020, 05:14 PM
Eh? I thought only un-expelled, non-ejected, perfectly callibrated, existing Premiership teams were about to return to training. Budgies got months tk sort out her managerial mess.
Oriam isn’t open so no idea where they plan to train.
Joys of not owning own training facility.
07-06-2020, 05:38 PM
Oriam isn’t open so no idea where they plan to train.
Joys of not owning own training facility.So wetherspoons could reopen before Hearts pay as they go training facilities?
I can see why Desperate Dan is watching from afar.
07-06-2020, 05:48 PM
Lots of relegation clauses being cashed in
Partick Thistle can confirm that Dario Zanatta has chosen to invoke the relegation release clause in his contract and will leave the Club with immediate effect.
All at the Club would like to thank Dario for his service to Partick Thistle.
07-06-2020, 05:51 PM
Lots of relegation clauses being cashed in
Partick Thistle can confirm that Dario Zanatta has chosen to invoke the relegation release clause in his contract and will leave the Club with immediate effect.
All at the Club would like to thank Dario for his service to Partick Thistle.
And I thought he was still a Hearts player?
08-06-2020, 07:41 AM
Hearts players will be training at Saughton Park. Dribbling round the dog ****.
08-06-2020, 08:50 AM
Have to pay the council up front for the pitch hire though so not going to happen...Gullane sands at low tide it is then.
Fuzzywuzzy
08-06-2020, 08:51 AM
If halkett is moving is his transfer value drop with hearts being relegated?
08-06-2020, 08:53 AM
Where is he going
Hearts fans think he’s useless
08-06-2020, 09:00 AM
The way Hearts fans talk about him, Hearts should be paying teams to take him of their hands.
08-06-2020, 09:41 AM
Where is he going
Hearts fans think he’s useless
According to reports Celtic or Barcelona or some other top European Club.
hibstag
08-06-2020, 09:46 AM
That is no way to talk about former scotland international Christophe berra
08-06-2020, 09:52 AM
That is no way to talk about former scotland international Christophe berra
Funny you say that as Berra was training at Meggetland a few weeks ago !
At one point I was certain Berra would be a Hearts manager but now the way the club treated him..who knows..
08-06-2020, 01:29 PM
Interview with Hearts supremo Craig Levein in the Sportsound pod thing.
I haven't listened to it
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08gcpfs
Michael Stewart going off about it on Twitter is quite amusing though
https://twitter.com/mstewart_23/status/1269974015084572672
08-06-2020, 01:34 PM
I haven't listened to it
Presume he says it’s not his fault🤣
I haven't listened to it
It’s a nice wee cost chat with Tom English and Kenny Macintyre. They are almost apologetic of asking even anything remotely close to a tricky question.
The best but is at the start when Levein starts having a go at chic who is the only sensible one in the room and says In reply to if it’s not reconstruction what should it be “a vote was taken to end the season based on current positions so maybe we should just get on with it”
Piqué
08-06-2020, 02:35 PM
Bayern are now chasing Hickey according to the Daily Mail. Wonder whether he'll be replacing Alphonso Davies or David Alaba at left back
08-06-2020, 04:27 PM
Presume he says it’s not his fault🤣
Funny you should say that, Billy.
“Some people think it’s all my fault. I can’t put my hands up and say I’m not responsible in any way, shape or form,” (whaaaatt????)
"I can sit here and talk about the number of important players we had injured..."
"I do feel that, if I had stayed in place, we wouldn’t have been in the league position we are in..."
08-06-2020, 04:51 PM
When's Uche signing for Celtic or Rangers?
08-06-2020, 04:58 PM
When's Uche signing for Celtic or Rangers?
Mare chance of him signing for Cove Rangers
Chronic player
08-06-2020, 05:22 PM
I haven't listened to it
A soft soap of an interview.
Jdawg
08-06-2020, 05:24 PM
Bayern are now chasing Hickey according to the Daily Mail. Wonder whether he'll be replacing Alphonso Davies or David Alaba at left back
They need someone to polish their boots?
Greenworld
08-06-2020, 05:27 PM
Have to pay the council up front for the pitch hire though so not going to happen...Gullane sands at low tide it is then.No football training allowed at that level yet
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
08-06-2020, 06:24 PM
09-06-2020, 10:31 PM
Drove past the roseburn today just before 6, and saw Anne budge with a gentleman that I presume was her husband. In a lovely little bit of fate, much like she has been all season, she was looking at a car crash!
09-06-2020, 10:44 PM
Drove past the roseburn today just before 6, and saw Anne budge with a gentleman that I presume was her husband. In a lovely little bit of fate, much like she has been all season, she was looking at a car crash!
Was she involved in the crash ? She tries to drive a white Merc.
10-06-2020, 03:21 PM
Is Stendal back in the UK yet? If not he wont be taking training next week, assuming he's still an employee and not just a by-stander😉
10-06-2020, 03:22 PM
Is Stendal back in the UK yet? If not he wont be taking training next week, assuming he's still an employee and not just a by-stander😉
Lower league clubs like Hearts aren’t allowed to go back training.
10-06-2020, 03:37 PM
Lower league clubs like Hearts aren’t allowed to go back training.
Agreed but if hes not back it means they've accepted their fate amongst the diddies😁
If he has to quarantine for 2 weeks, he better stick to it otherwise we'll be posting photos/videos of him all over Twitter. 😄
10-06-2020, 04:13 PM
Agreed but if hes not back it means they've accepted their fate amongst the diddies😁
Don't think we will see him again.
10-06-2020, 04:18 PM
Don't think we will see him again.The whole tongue/mask thing strikes me as problematic.
10-06-2020, 04:52 PM
I’d like to see all Jambos being forced to wear a mask.
Nothing to do with covid19.
EI255
10-06-2020, 05:04 PM
Is Stendal back in the UK yet? If not he wont be taking training next week, assuming he's still an employee and not just a by-stander[emoji6]He'll be sitting in a wine bar in his homeland getting smashed (he needs to keep the beluga red nose going)
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
10-06-2020, 05:47 PM
Really? Surprised at that. Surely her car should be maroon?
At the very least, there should be a box of tissues and a Jambo tartan blanket on the back shelf, and a tin of sweets in the glovebox.
10-06-2020, 06:08 PM
No. She was walking on the pavement, opposite side from the roseburn.
10-06-2020, 07:09 PM
I'm surprised that Aberdeen fan has not been banned yet lol
10-06-2020, 07:20 PM
I'm surprised that Aberdeen fan has not been banned yet lol
He plays the sheep card well but I reckon he's an u der cover hibby from Aberdeen
12-06-2020, 09:06 AM
Picture of hickey from 2017 in the Celtic crowd at ibrox has been found, alltho it was when he was on Celtics books, that wont go down well with the hearts fans I bet.
12-06-2020, 09:20 AM
Picture of hickey from 2017 in the Celtic crowd at ibrox has been found, alltho it was when he was on Celtics books, that wont go down well with the hearts fans I bet.
I imagine they’ll probably care as much as we did about pictures of Cummings at Tynie.
12-06-2020, 09:39 AM
Just in time for them to snap him up on a record low transfer fee.
Unless Bayern, Inter, Lazio, Chelsea or Man city gazump them.
Paul1642
15-06-2020, 08:22 AM
Sky sports reporting that Robbo has extended his ICT contract. Had a feeling he may go to hearts.
https://mobile.twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/1272441533531332609
15-06-2020, 08:24 AM
Sky sports reporting that Robbo has extended his ICT contract. Had a feeling he may go to hearts.
https://mobile.twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/1272441533531332609
I think he’s settled in Inverness now, and to be honest he probably doesn’t want to get involved with the mess at Hearts
I’m sure if Danny doesn’t get the gig, Hearts will go for an internal appt
Paul1642
15-06-2020, 08:24 AM
I think he’s settled in Inverness now, and to be honest he probably doesn’t want to get involved with the mess at Hearts
I’m sure if Danny doesn’t get the gig, Hearts will go for an internal appt
Like who 🤷
15-06-2020, 08:25 AM
Like who 🤷
A mixture Naismith, Locke, Berra etc
I’m only guessing here
15-06-2020, 09:14 AM
Interesting that Celtic missed out on such a talent particularly with him being a fan. Would cost them a few quid now.
15-06-2020, 09:45 AM
Interesting that Celtic missed out on such a talent particularly with him being a fan. Would cost them a few quid now.
Celtic released him but still own 33% of him.
15-06-2020, 11:01 AM
Celtic released him but still own 33% of him.
Really? How does that work?
15-06-2020, 11:05 AM
Really? How does that work?
Probably as a development fee
15-06-2020, 11:55 AM
A mixture Naismith, Locke, Berra etc
I’m only guessing here
I'd be surprised if Berra wanted anything to do with that mob......maybe McCann ?...oh yes, make it McCann
15-06-2020, 12:10 PM
Every second post on keekboak is full of talk of corruption, court action, injunctions and millions in compensation.
Serious question - does anyone know what they're basing this on?
15-06-2020, 12:12 PM
Every second post on keekboak is full of talk of corruption, court action, injunctions and millions in compensation.
Serious question - does anyone know what they're basing this on?
The finely honed legal brain of Leslie Deans.
15-06-2020, 12:14 PM
Get this documentary out now
15-06-2020, 12:17 PM
I'd be surprised if Berra wanted anything to do with that mob......maybe McCann ?...oh yes, make it McCann
Well, Robbo has signed a contract extension at ICT so he clearly doesn’t fancy it.
Budge poised to offer Daniel Stendel a 15 year contract on a high basic but limited bonuses...
15-06-2020, 12:20 PM
Well, Robbo has signed a contract extension at ICT so he clearly doesn’t fancy it.
Budge poised to offer Daniel Stendel a 15 year contract on a high basic but limited bonuses...
But only if he promises to stay in Frankfurt an der Oder
15-06-2020, 12:25 PM
Just as well budge can multi-task, she's looking for a manager, sporting director, and QC's and players who are OK with not playing until October
15-06-2020, 12:34 PM
Just as well budge can multi-task, she's looking for a manager, sporting director, and QC's and players who are OK with not playing until October
And presumably not getting paid or only getting a fraction of their wages. Shame! :na na:
nellio
15-06-2020, 12:34 PM
Get this documentary out now
Essential viewing! I cannot wait to see it.
15-06-2020, 12:36 PM
And presumably not getting paid or only getting a fraction of their wages. Shame! :na na:
She might as well manage the team herself she couldnt do any worse than her own appointments to the post.
I've heard the Russian state circus director general is high up on her wanted list.
15-06-2020, 12:41 PM
That's them confirmed they've started the proceedings for a legal challenge. Suppose they practically had to or their fans would be fuming.
Lendo
15-06-2020, 12:51 PM
Quite a few hearts acquaintances in a WhatsApp group genuinely believing that this “will destroy Hibs”
Topographic Hibby
15-06-2020, 01:00 PM
Quite a few hearts acquaintances in a WhatsApp group genuinely believing that this “will destroy Hibs”They want £8m from the other 41 clubs.
So Hibs share is £196K or thereabouts. Take off Benny's £50K bribe and its less than £150 big ones. Yeah that will destroy a fair few clubs.
Hibs.....we've wasted more on some rubbish Centre-Forwards now and again.
Let's get back to playing some football.
The ITK Saughton Jambo who promised they would all be popping champagne has mysteriously disappeared off kickback.😂😂😂
KDY Hibs
15-06-2020, 01:11 PM
The ITK Saughton Jambo who promised they would all be popping champagne has mysteriously disappeared off kickback.😂😂😂
Lol, brilliant! Another roaster is warning other clubs the cannot guarantee their safety at future games at tiny! Absolute walloper
15-06-2020, 01:30 PM
I’ve got a lot of friends who are Hearts supporters, and most of them said they deserved to go down as they were garbage, fair play to them
However Budge and Levein should be making a public apology to all the Hearts staff who will sadly lose their jobs.
Disgraceful management from the owner and the football director
15-06-2020, 01:46 PM
They want £8m from the other 41 clubs.
So Hibs share is £196K or thereabouts. Take off Benny's £50K bribe and its less than £150 big ones. Yeah that will destroy a fair few clubs.
Yamanomics :greengrin
15-06-2020, 01:52 PM
They will no get anything, lost cause and at last The Turd Has Gone.
**** the hertz
15-06-2020, 02:24 PM
Wyclef Jean - Gone till October
Roxyhibee
15-06-2020, 03:17 PM
“Newsflash - vacuum cleaner sucks up Budgie - bub bye...” (Strummer)
15-06-2020, 03:57 PM
Quite a few hearts acquaintances in a WhatsApp group genuinely believing that this “will destroy Hibs”
Because themselves not selling anymore than 1000 tickets to away fans if they are lucky with a reduction of games in the second tier of Scottish football is a better place to be right enough 😂
my left peg
15-06-2020, 04:08 PM
“Newsflash - vacuum cleaner sucks up Budgie - bub bye...” (Strummer)Magnificent 0-7
Sent from my SM-G390F using Tapatalk
15-06-2020, 04:16 PM
Quick browse through the tears on Kickback and they are discussing the teams who voted for reconstruction with one claiming that Hearts vote was included as a Premiership one. One reader quickly shutting them down that their vote was in fact in as a Championship one.
The reality is finally starting to hit home. They are in our shadow 😂
15-06-2020, 08:40 PM
And now Brokeback has two or three threads on our imminent demise - given today`s news about having to ask the players to take wage cuts
Talk about burying your heads in the sand and not seeing the problem that is looming large on the horizon for the maroon mutants.
And they are laughing because some season ticket holders wanted refunds. Newsflash (esp for you KiwiDug), at least of club had the good grace to offer refunds until your manky mob who simply said that they couldn`t afford to.
EI255
15-06-2020, 08:49 PM
I’m sure if Danny doesn’t get the gig, Hearts will go for an internal apptNot quite as big as Stendals perhaps, but JR also has a fine red beak any wino would be happy to sport.
EI255
15-06-2020, 08:50 PM
I’m sure if Danny doesn’t get the gig, Hearts will go for an internal apptIt'll have to be by zoom appointment hahahaha
Maybe get Potter back? Why not? Would certainly lift spirits in Edinburgh [emoji6]
sauzee=legend
15-06-2020, 08:53 PM
Wyclef Jean - Gone till October
Green Day - wake me up when September ends 😉😂
15-06-2020, 08:56 PM
Green Day - wake me up when September ends 😉😂
You rang?
15-06-2020, 09:12 PM
Could he actually have been a Hibby stringing them along?
I think he was just an idiot being fed drivel by deans
15-06-2020, 09:44 PM
I’ve got a lot of friends who are Hearts supporters, and most of them said they deserved to go down as they were garbage, fair play to them
However Budge and Levein should be making a public apology to all the Hearts staff who will sadly lose their jobs.
Disgraceful management from the owner and the football director
They won’t do that because they refuse to accept any responsibility for the situation.
15-06-2020, 09:50 PM
She’ll spend from now until October working on an explosive dossier of evidence for the legal action (title: ‘It’s so unfair!’) and then issue a STATEMENT saying “whoops dearie me I forgot we resume playing football next week but don’t worry the ideal manager is with the club already...”
15-06-2020, 09:58 PM
Apparently we have just lost £300,000 from not having two home derbies - never realised they generated that much money.
15-06-2020, 10:03 PM
No way. He is a confirmed Jambo and he actually has posted today to apologise that the information, which he received and passed on, was not how things turned out. He was warmly comforted by the muppets who, with the exception of a few ‘Hobo dissenters’, will probably continue to hang on to his every word. His legal eagle source will continue to feed him titbits of information as the courtroom drama approaches and unfolds. He and Kiwidug are good for a few laughs yet.:greengrin
15-06-2020, 10:03 PM
Apparently we have just lost £300,000 from not having two home derbies - never realised they generated that much money.
They don't if the games are played behind closed doors.
15-06-2020, 10:12 PM
Lol, brilliant! Another roaster is warning other clubs the cannot guarantee their safety at future games at tiny! Absolute walloper
Perhaps he was talking about the half finished stand and the stairs to nowhere :dunno:
15-06-2020, 10:20 PM
That David McCaig boy who had all the jambos believing that Doncaster wouldn't relegate Hearts is really struggling tonight going by his latest tweet.
The definition of Hibsing it... lol. Hearts set to pocket £8m compensation from a court case financed by one of our millionaire benefactors. Meanwhile Hibs freefall straight into financial meltdown - Never change Hibs, never change!!!
15-06-2020, 10:25 PM
That David McCaig boy who had all the jambos believing that Doncaster wouldn't relegate Hearts is really struggling tonight going by his latest tweet.
The definition of Hibsing it... lol. Hearts set to pocket £8m compensation from a court case financed by one of our millionaire benefactors. Meanwhile Hibs freefall straight into financial meltdown - Never change Hibs, never change!!!
Even if they do end up getting millions in compensation, they seem to be forgetting all that it’ll do is help mitigate losses from playing in the lower league for a reduced season next year.
Also by no means a certainty they’ll get promoted again at the first time of asking.
15-06-2020, 10:31 PM
Looks like we are selling East Mains imminently too according to one of the bright sparks over there!
percy veer
15-06-2020, 10:34 PM
Looks like we are selling East Mains imminently too according to one of the bright sparks over there!
we could, Then rent oriam hearts will no need it until around September.
15-06-2020, 10:34 PM
Even if they do end up getting millions in compensation, they seem to be forgetting all that it’ll do is help mitigate losses from playing in the lower league for a reduced season next year.
Also by no means a certainty they’ll get promoted again at the first time of asking.
They’ll smash the Championship just like last time. Budgies at the wheel!
15-06-2020, 10:43 PM
I'm a bit scunnered with that tbh
15-06-2020, 10:48 PM
I think he was just an idiot being fed drivel by deans
Defo a Jambo. His real identity was uncovered.
15-06-2020, 10:50 PM
They'll just go to court again with the 'it's no' fair' defence, but but but we've spent loads of dosh we deserve to go up and not one of they diddie teams
15-06-2020, 11:14 PM
So make some noise the gorgie boys you're going to arbroath
It would be taken from the prize pot so Premiership clubs would pay about 85% of any compensation, which will be nowhere near their expectations. However, if they did win £8m 😂, 1st and 2nd place would pay 23% between them (1st - just over £1m, 2nd - a little under £1m) so Lawwell will have switched from being their biggest ally for reconstruction to being their biggest enemy for the court case. Hard to tell if the same has happened with Rangers as some say they voted against reconstruction.
16-06-2020, 12:01 AM
I wonder what their compensation claim would be based on?
There's not going to be any ticket revenue lost of any great note, considering the Premiership clubs, despite the earlier start, won't have any ticket income until crowds are let in - by which point Hearts will likely be playing anyway.
Hospitality is the same, so any income they would be wanted compensated for would be lost anyway had they stayed up.
Prize money, well they won't get as much as if they'd stayed up, however that would have been the case if they'd been relegated after the 38 games, so that's not being disproportionately disadvantaged.
Their figures are pie in the sky.
1875godsgift
16-06-2020, 12:10 AM
There's not going to be any ticket revenue lost of any great note, considering the Premiership clubs, despite the earlier start, won't have any ticket income until crowds are let in - by which point Hearts will likely be playing anyway.
Hospitality is the same, so any income they would be wanted compensated for would be lost anyway had they stayed up.
Prize money, well they won't get as much as if they'd stayed up, however that would have been the case if they'd been relegated after the 38 games, so that's not being disproportionately disadvantaged.
Chips Matty, pure and simple. Just chips.
16-06-2020, 12:15 AM
Chips Matty, pure and simple. Just chips.
16-06-2020, 12:24 AM
Eternal optimists (read delusional) that lot. Relegated but all going well and according to plan. They're the sort that would be ordering cocktails at the Titanic bar while it sank.
It’s really simple Marty, it’s the money they’ve spent that they never had ie debt.
I had loads of them last send sending links to the media releases that we are making cuts. Tick tick youse are skint cannot wait until your punted blah blah blah.
I said that I was surprised it hadn’t happened before now and at some point after lockdown the players went to the board and offered to take cuts but board refused. I sent them the link but the still didn’t believe me.
There is also aware of going about these issues and we had done things professionally and respectfully whilst Budge went about make threats and using CO19 to try and reduce costs.
They are apparently set for 5 years and will now spend their way out of the championship and right back up.
16-06-2020, 08:42 AM
Another question that the BBC chaps have not explored.
Its simple enough to bandy about figures of £4, £5m etc but none of it makes sense.
They could only reasonably expect the difference between a truncated Premiership season and a truncated Championship season, neither of which will bring in vast sums this season.
There is also the question of what Premiership season they rely on? Presumably it would need to be the made up reconstructed version they wanted, with less TV and prize money split between 14 clubs?
All of that will come out in court - or more likely it wont even get there.
Another question that the BBC chaps have not explored.
Its simple enough to bandy about figures of £4, £5m etc but none of it makes sense.
They could only reasonably expect the difference between a truncated Premiership season and a truncated Championship season, neither of which will bring in vast sums this season.
There is also the question of what Premiership season they rely on? Presumably it would need to be the made up reconstructed version they wanted, with less TV and prize money split between 14 clubs?
All of that will come out in court - or more likely it wont even get there.
They're wanting compensated to a pre-Covid 19 Premiership level (and more) so it as if the virus never happened to them, even though everyone else is suffering. Greed, spending other people's money since Romanov and before. More recently from generous benefactors and fans (which is fine because they choose to give it) and now they want a huge handout via the courts. They don't know how to live within their means.
16-06-2020, 09:00 AM
The irony is that they are probably better off playing no football in the championship than they would be paying the costs to play behind closed doors. Maybe we should sue them instead!
16-06-2020, 09:02 AM
Latest from resident maroon thicko David McCaig
It doesn’t suggest that Ron Gordon is a man for putting his hand in his pocket and is clearly only at Easter Road to make cash.
The only way he can make cash is by selling Easter Road and their training barn. Of course he only he gets these assets if Hibs go into debt and have to borrow from him... which then brings his floating charges into play.
Just as well they went to straight to wage cuts and not deferrals... whoops!!
16-06-2020, 09:03 AM
I really don't get the obsession some Hibs fans have with a lower league club.
The irony is that they are probably better off playing no football in the championship than they would be paying the costs to play behind closed doors. Maybe we should sue them instead!
Maybe, if they hadn't guaranteed their fans 18 matches on their season tickets.
16-06-2020, 09:04 AM
Hearts will be OK financially as there are enough wealthy Jambos willing to fill Budge's bottomless pit 😉
But from a football point of view - they're fekked for the forseeable and they know it.
16-06-2020, 09:37 AM
I really don't get the obsession some Hibs fans have with a lower league club.
This. They've been flushed back to where they belong.
HibbyDave
16-06-2020, 10:04 AM
Good spot. As the Chumpionship is for only 27 matches I assume that a maximum of 14 games will be at Tynecastle....... does this mean that they are buying a one and a half to two year season ticket?
Will they just invite some premier clubs like us to play a couple of friendly matches and use up the spare capacity on their season tickets?
Will it cover cup matches (assuming they don't get thrown out for boycotting this years tournament)?
so much needs explained well done agent Budge!
16-06-2020, 11:59 AM
No doubt they will come up smelling of roses
They have certainly spread enough manure to achieve this .
KingPat4
16-06-2020, 01:34 PM
Is the away stand at Tynie big enough to hold the Alloa support?
Happy birthday.
coldingham hibs
16-06-2020, 04:30 PM
Hearts will be OK financially as there are enough wealthy Jambos willing to fill Budge's bottomless pit 😉
But from a football point of view - they're fekked for the forseeable and they know it.
Bit of a sickener actually, they will probably be in a better financial position then us due to Benny Factor & FOH. I wouldn’t be surprised if they continue to sign players on a higher wage than we do.
jingler1954
16-06-2020, 04:41 PM
Not quite as big as Stendals perhaps, but JR also has a fine red beak any wino would be happy to sport.
Is that you George 😁
16-06-2020, 04:52 PM
Bit of a sickener actually, they will probably be in a better financial position then us due to Benny Factor & FOH. I wouldn’t be surprised if they continue to sign players on a higher wage than we do.
- They’ll win about £1m less in prize money than we will.
- Their wage bill is significantly higher than ours, so their deficit will be bigger.
- They guaranteed their fans 18 home games, this will now be 13/14 so they will need to refund them or discount season 21/22.
- They only have 1 sellable asset (Hickey) who Celtic are due a sell on fee for.
16-06-2020, 05:05 PM
We shall see how things pan out But the one thing the won’t need in the Cup Semi Final is Motivation
So if you are right and we also sell off best players and get recruitment wrong then they will be up fir it
But long time before that will be played so hopefully we recruit well
16-06-2020, 07:04 PM
So make some noise the gorgie boys you're going to arbroath
Dont forget Alloa.
**** the hertz
16-06-2020, 07:11 PM
Happy birthday.
Thanks
- They’ll win about £1m less in prize money than we will.
- Their wage bill is significantly higher than ours, so their deficit will be bigger.
- They guaranteed their fans 18 home games, this will now be 13/14 so they will need to refund them or discount season 21/22.
- They only have 1 sellable asset (Hickey) who Celtic are due a sell on fee for.
Interesting that they refused to consider giving their supporters a refund of the current season ticket for the games not played. I wonder if they'll adopt the same hard line for those that have bought for next season for the games that won't happen?
16-06-2020, 09:19 PM
That always looked like a dumb idea.
16-06-2020, 09:37 PM
That makes no odds to Hearts they made no offer to refund this year's ST they will simply do the same and the rabid jambos will lap it up. They love being shafted and told what to think and do. That is what BIG clubs do they don't give fans a choice.
SuperAllyMcleod
16-06-2020, 10:01 PM
Latest from resident maroon thicko David McCaig
It doesn’t suggest that Ron Gordon is a man for putting his hand in his pocket and is clearly only at Easter Road to make cash.
The only way he can make cash is by selling Easter Road and their training barn. Of course he only he gets these assets if Hibs go into debt and have to borrow from him... which then brings his floating charges into play.
Just as well they went to straight to wage cuts and not deferrals... whoops!!
It’s about now that we could do with John McGinn going to Man Utd for £50m - I wonder how our pink chums would spin that?
16-06-2020, 10:07 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5709130/hearts-hibs-billy-brown-scottish-football-disgusted/amp/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&__twitter_impression=true
Billy Brown claiming it was wrong for Scottish Clubs to think about themselves by not voting for something they didn't believe in. Apparently putting the Scottish game into disrepute.
But it's totally fine for Hearts to take Scottish Football into a legal court case for their own benefit, bringing the Scottish game into even further disrepute.
Why was he ever allowed into our club?
16-06-2020, 10:28 PM
Kickback has officially lost the plot. They think we are in deep trouble. They don't realise that every club in the world is likely to have a 40 to 50% drop on revenue so we are making changes to suit.
We have asked our players to reduce wages professionally and with dignity and not forcing suspension like old Budgie. They also think getting benefactor money is normal even though without it they operated at a loss.
We are approaching 9000 season tickets (3rd highest in the country) so far. We are in better shape than most but need to dig deep to ensure we come out this stronger than most.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5709130/hearts-hibs-billy-brown-scottish-football-disgusted/amp/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&__twitter_impression=true
Billy Brown claiming it was wrong for Scottish Clubs to think about themselves by not voting for something they didn't believe in. Apparently putting the Scottish game into disrepute.
But it's totally fine for Hearts to take Scottish Football into a legal court case for their own benefit, bringing the Scottish game into even further disrepute.
Is he not suspect no.1 for handing them the tactics and formation before the cup final? Bit rich him going on a rant about morality.
17-06-2020, 12:02 AM
Daniel Stendel's Hearts exit expected to be announced in the next 48 hours.
17-06-2020, 06:45 AM
Kickback has officially lost the plot. They think we are in deep trouble. They don't realise that every club in the world is likely to have a 40 to 50% drop on revenue so we are making changes to suit.
We have asked our players to reduce wages professionally and with dignity and not forcing suspension like old Budgie. They also think getting benefactor money is normal even though without it they operated at a loss.
We are approaching 9000 season tickets (3rd highest in the country) so far. We are in better shape than most but need to dig deep to ensure we come out this stronger than most.
You must remember that Hearts publicly threatening 50% wage cut or the chop = actions of an astute businesswoman, but Hibs looking at unspecified wage reductions = imminent bankruptcy.
Also, relegation for St Mirren or Hamilton would have been regrettable but fine, but relegation for Hearts is the greatest injustice since Kaiser Bill gained ground at Ypres.
17-06-2020, 06:47 AM
You must remember that Hearts publicly threatening 50% wage cut or the chop = actions of an astute businesswoman, but Hibs looking at unspecified wage reductions = imminent bankruptcy.
Also, relegation for St Mirren or Hamilton would have been regrettable but fine, but relegation for Hearts is the greatest injustice since Kaiser Bill gained ground at Ypres.
And apparently any financial problems are due to Hearts not being in the league, nothing to do with a global pandemic.
17-06-2020, 06:54 AM
Daniel Stendel's Hearts exit expected to be announced in the next 48 hours.
Wonder if the multi-tasker is getting measured up for a bespoke tailored maroon tracksuit?
It would give the players the direct benefit of her acumen from the dug out, save a wage and also avoid the need to climb those stairs to the directors seats every home game, which must be a consideration for someone in their 70s.
17-06-2020, 07:00 AM
Is he not suspect no.1 for handing them the tactics and formation before the cup final? Bit rich him going on a rant about morality.
Another rant: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FOQWTdhRZw8
17-06-2020, 07:03 AM
Wonder if the multi-tasker is getting measured up for a bespoke tailored maroon tracksuit?
It would give the players the direct benefit of her acumen from the dug out, save a wage and also avoid the need to climb those stairs to the directors seats every home game, which must be a consideration for someone in their 70s.
Did they not manage to get a lift fitted into that state of the art new stand? 😁
17-06-2020, 07:04 AM
Did they not manage to get a lift fitted into that state of the art new stand? [emoji16]
Escalators.
17-06-2020, 07:05 AM
Can you EVER imagine Hibernian getting this kind of reporting in the media. Not a chance. We would have been vilified for taking the SPFL to court. And if it was even suggested we might STOP games from being played because of our own selfish interests, we'd be crucified - AND RIGHTLY SO !
High time, some strong figures stood up and countered this ongoing nonsense from Hearts. They were a disaster on and off the field and the worst team in the league but now have the audacity to try sue the league for their own failures. Where are the chairmen who have had enough of them trashing the game and other clubs ? Where are the journo who see the bigger picture and balanced in their views ?
17-06-2020, 07:06 AM
Escalators.
Will come as a nice change for the people of Arbroath, Alloa and co.
And apparently any financial problems are due to Hearts not being in the league, nothing to do with a global pandemic.
They really are so full of themselves.
We weren’t even guaranteed to play them after the split.
Every single club in Scottish Football (maybe barring Celtic) will have to make the relevant adjustments which may include cuts to get through these difficult times.
Aberdeen a £9 million gap so tells it all.
As for Hearts Fans. Let them think what they want.
The DR has always over dramatised things especially when it comes to Hibs. Funny how it’s just us. The DR is a rag and even if it is true the way it is being portrayed is a bit out of order imho.
17-06-2020, 07:14 AM
If only we had managed to see out the season. This was only going one way for hearts. Down.
But this way the support are galvanised, backed into a corner and come out fighting.
Enormously fortunate in many ways. Can you imagine ST and FOh uptake if the slow and painful relegation had gone on another 8 games?!
17-06-2020, 07:22 AM
Can you EVER imagine Hibernian getting this kind of reporting in the media. Not a chance. We would have been vilified for taking the SPFL to court. And if it was even suggested we might STOP games from being played because of our own selfish interests, we'd be crucified - AND RIGHTLY SO !
High time, some strong figures stood up and countered this ongoing nonsense from Hearts. They were a disaster on and off the field and the worst team in the league but now have the audacity to try sue the league for their own failures. Where are the chairmen who have had enough of them trashing the game and other clubs ? Where are the journo who see the bigger picture and balanced in their views ?
I'd thought about this too. Would Tom English be hacking away at disgraceful articles like he has been if it were us who had been relegated and threatening leagal action? Not a chance he would have been.
It'd all be how rubbish we'd been on the pitch, that it was inevitable we were going down having won 4 games and how the league had to be called for the benefit of other clubs. There was no winning formula to suit all and its unfortunate but for the good of the game we have to accept our plight in the Championship.
17-06-2020, 07:23 AM
I wonder if Naismith and Boyce will hang around until October to play at Alloa ? Maybe they have a release clause in their contracts if they are relegated like the manager.
17-06-2020, 08:21 AM
I wonder if Naismith and Boyce will hang around until October to play at Alloa ? Maybe they have a release clause in their contracts if they are relegated like the manager.
Is it reasonable to anticipate Naismith getting a player/coach role. I wonder if he has his badges yet?
17-06-2020, 08:33 AM
If only we had managed to see out the season. This was only going one way for hearts. Down.
But this way the support are galvanised, backed into a corner and come out fighting.
Enormously fortunate in many ways. Can you imagine ST and FOh uptake if the slow and painful relegation had gone on another 8 games?!To be fair there season tick uptake is about 4x less than ours at the moment
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
17-06-2020, 09:13 AM
Because he's been places and done things
17-06-2020, 09:49 AM
On a day when everyone seems to be a little bit down. Just have a look and chuckle
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/guide-hearts-away-days-202021-18433483.amp?__twitter_impression=true
17-06-2020, 09:55 AM
On a day when everyone seems to be a little bit down. Just have a look and chuckle
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/guide-hearts-away-days-202021-18433483.amp?__twitter_impression=true
Some cracking away trips in there.
17-06-2020, 09:57 AM
I see it looks like Diamond Daniel Stendel could be away too. 3 league wins in 19. What a disastrous appointment that was
SuperTortolano
17-06-2020, 09:58 AM
If hertz do go through with the court action, if they loose and if they have to pay costs is going in to administration an option for not paying up and clearing their debt?
17-06-2020, 10:01 AM
If hertz do go through with the court action, if they loose and if they have to pay costs is going in to administration an option for not paying up and clearing their debt?
Deans mentioned that the SPFL could be forced to ringfence up to £8m to cover their costs should Hearts win.
I know he's a slaver and doesn't count, but if this was the case Hearts too would have to ringfence money for the same reason.
17-06-2020, 10:03 AM
Deans mentioned that the SPFL could be forced to ringfence up to £8m to cover their costs should Hearts win.
I know he's a slaver and doesn't count, but if this was the case Hearts too would have to ringfence money for the same reason.
That’s a point. If they go to court and lose do the SPFL recoup the legal costs from Hearts?
17-06-2020, 10:06 AM
That’s a point. If they go to court and lose do the SPFL recoup the legal costs from Hearts?
They might, but I don't think it's automatic.
17-06-2020, 10:39 AM
While hearts certainly have the biggest resources in a truncated Championship does anyone else think they may struggle for top place?
1. They have no manager, Daniels departure will be announced soon
2. They stated they want a DoF in before a new manger, this worked out well the last time they said this. This will cause delays in getting a manager and could cause issues for a demoralised squad.
3. They still have a lot of ‘premiership’ players on Premiership wages, they may find trimming that squad to be harder than they think.
4. They have no money in the bank. Like all teams in Scotland hearts are skint, they are determined to go to court, QCs charge in 12minute blocks at around £100 per block. Lack of funds will prevent any wholesale changes to what is a terrible squad, the best of which (hickey) will probably be sold with a chunk going to celtc.
5. They’ve been run badly for a good few years now, why would this change? Given there won’t be changes at the top, you’d assume they’ll continue on the same trajectory.
The one thing they have going for them in the siege mentality, but I feel this is more in the supporters heads than in anyone’s at the actual club.
If they have a bad start to the season they’ll have a lot less games to sort it out, the championship is full of slip hazards and decent championship teams, away to the majority of teams in that league won’t be easy. Playing Alloa away on a Wednesday night with no fans to cheer you on Will be difficult to win.
While I don’t see a Sunderland type scenario I do think they’ll maybe be too confident of skooshing the league and that is always dangerous.
I maybe wrong, they may well go the season undefeated and come straight back up but I genuinely think there’s evidence to suggest otherwise.
17-06-2020, 10:45 AM
While hearts certainly have the biggest resources in a truncated Championship does anyone else think they may struggle for top place?
2. They stated they want a DoF in before a new manger, this worked out well the last time they said this. This will cause delays in getting a manager and could cause issues for a demoralised squad.
3. They still have a lot of ‘premiership’ players on Premiership wages, they may find trimming that squad to be harder than they think.
4. They have no money in the bank. Like all teams in Scotland hearts are skint, they are determined to go to court, QCs charge in 12minute blocks at around £100 per block. Lack of funds will prevent any wholesale changes to what is a terrible squad, the best of which (hickey) will probably be sold with a chunk going to celtc.
5. They’ve been run badly for a good few years now, why would this change? Given there won’t be changes at the top, you’d assume they’ll continue on the same trajectory.
The one thing they have going for them in the siege mentality, but I feel this is more in the supporters heads than in anyone’s at the actual club.
If they have a bad start to the season they’ll have a lot less games to sort it out, the championship is full of slip hazards and decent championship teams, away to the majority of teams in that league won’t be easy. Playing Alloa away on a Wednesday night with no fans to cheer you on Will be difficult to win.
While I don’t see a Sunderland type scenario I do think they’ll maybe be too confident of skooshing the league and that is always dangerous.
I maybe wrong, they may well go the season undefeated and come straight back up but I genuinely think there’s evidence to suggest otherwise.
There are similarities to when we were relagated. Club in turmoil, new manager, skeleton playing staff etc. The likes of Dundee are already geared up for it. Won't be easy. One thing is for sure they can't afford to be down there more than one season. Popcorn out.
This isnt a problem as there is an immediately available DOF with Hearts connections looking for a new job
17-06-2020, 12:01 PM
There are similarities to when we were relagated. Club in turmoil, new manager, skeleton playing staff etc. The likes of Dundee are already geared up for it. Won't be easy. One thing is for sure they can't afford to be down there more than one season. Popcorn out.
Is it not the fant that Anderson will just keep gifting money to Hearts? I can't see them struggle and not even sure they will have to get rid of their high earners
17-06-2020, 12:04 PM
I genuinely can't wait for the day we get to sit down and watch Hibs back in action, knowing full well that those lot will be twiddling their thumbs for months awaiting their season opener against Alloa. 👋
17-06-2020, 12:49 PM
a rain soaked arbroath on a tuesday night sounds lovely :greengrin
17-06-2020, 01:08 PM
a rain soaked arbroath on a tuesday night sounds lovely :greengrin
Windswept rainy Arbroath if you please😉
17-06-2020, 08:49 PM
Windswept rainy Arbroath if you please😉
sorry lol
17-06-2020, 09:59 PM
Thought the same when I was flicking through that article there. Certainly no easy away games. In a truncated season there’s no room for a slow start either. Pressure on.
17-06-2020, 11:15 PM
I genuinely can't wait for the day we get to sit down and watch Hibs back in action, knowing full well that those lot will be twiddling their thumbs for months awaiting their season opener against Alloa. 👋
You just know that if fans were allowed they'd have made their way into the south stand to cheer our opposition on. They've got history for it.
18-06-2020, 11:03 AM
This photo was posted on Keekboak.
I don't know if you're on .net, but well done anyway. :aok:
1 8 7 5
18-06-2020, 11:28 AM
That boy is a ledge :top marks
How do I get a half hibs half st Mirren strip.
Renfrew_Hibby
18-06-2020, 11:37 AM
On the talk of strips, I see that Ayr Utd have launched a green and purple away kit for the new season.
I think the kit is a bit of a shambles but top choice of colours from a club with a new found dislike for Budgie and the JTs.
18-06-2020, 12:38 PM
Have they put a contract out on the boy? Erses.
KingPat4
18-06-2020, 12:43 PM
A few weeks ago someone posted a list of all the people who got stiffed by the Poppy Thieves in 2014. Any chance they could repost please?
With apologies to Elvis, for Hearts it's Aloha to Alloa!!
18-06-2020, 12:59 PM
I see the Daily Record has Neil McCann touted as favourite for new manager if Daniel takes the Ausfahrt (discussions still ongoing apparently). Either of those 2 sound good to me. :aok:
I've been slightly worried they could get someone half competent.
18-06-2020, 01:46 PM
I see the Daily Record has Neil McCann touted as favourite for new manager if Daniel takes the Ausfahrt (discussions still ongoing apparently). Either of those 2 sound good to me. :aok:
I've been slightly worried they could get someone half competent.
The banter years continue
1 8 7 5
18-06-2020, 01:51 PM
A few weeks ago someone posted a list of all the people who got stiffed by the Poppy Thieves in 2014. Any chance they could repost please?
It would take me an age...there was some 195 creditors.
Some favourites :
Ayr United £1,750
AB Ukio Bankas £15,488,290
British Red Cross £76
BIG Hearts Community Trust £589
Ensco 165 £509,464
Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce £674
HM Revenue £1,881,068
Herriot Watt £145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire £430
HoMFC Shareholder Assoc £5,030
Lady Haig Poppy Fund £185
Livingston FC £282
Liverpool FC £46,625
Milson Capital Corp £1,223,989
Macraes Battalion Trust £100
NHS Lothian £75
NHS Fife £739
North Lanarkshire Council £100
Performing Rights Society £13,995
Spire Health Care £3,118
Scottish Police Authority £18,585
Scottish Ambulance Services £2,454
Scottish Power £9,544 and £5,467 and £1,254
Scottish Gs £347
Slaters £100
Scrubbers Laundry £162
Scottish Hydro Electric £139
SRM Hearts £19,853
St Andrews First Aid £364
Stenhousemuir FC £12,900
Scottish Youth Football Assoc £1,700
ThyssenKnapp Elevator £3,378
City Of Edinburgh Council £90,715 and £2,631
The Rangers FC £1,410
UK Football Academy £228
UAB Ukio £8,151,497
Scott Wilson £1000
Theres just too many to type!
Hertz to a T. Always cheated, never defeated. The club with no shame.
18-06-2020, 01:54 PM
Everyone at Hearts would like to say a massive thank you to our fans for all of the remarkable level of support and passion that they have shown the club over the past few months.
In these uncertain times, it is heartening to have your backing and it is a timely reminder of just how many people love Heart of Midlothian Football Club.
So much so, that almost 7,000 of you have now purchased season tickets for the 2020/21 campaign and our new Umbro home kit and training wear is selling in record numbers.
Foundation of Hearts has also had exceptional backing from fans in recent weeks, with new pledgers joining every day. Since football stopped there have been almost 2000 new pledges, increased pledges or one-off donations.
Despite the lengths you have gone to support us, we have been contacted by a huge number of fans to ask if there is a way to directly contribute to the club in an effort to help alleviate the impacts of the Covid-19 pandemic.
Once again, we are touched by this generosity and should any supporters wish to make a contribution to the club’s donations account then our details are as follows:
Account Name: Heart of Midlothian plc
Sort Code : 80-02-28
Account : 00265017
We can’t thank you enough for your unwavering support during these testing times. Together, we focus on one thing and one thing alone: Only Hearts
Mainstandman
18-06-2020, 02:00 PM
Everyone at Hearts would like to say a massive thank you to our fans for all of the remarkable level of support and passion that they have shown the club over the past few months.
In these uncertain times, it is heartening to have your backing and it is a timely reminder of just how many people love Heart of Midlothian Football Club.
So much so, that almost 7,000 of you have now purchased season tickets for the 2020/21 campaign and our new Umbro home kit and training wear is selling in record numbers.
Foundation of Hearts has also had exceptional backing from fans in recent weeks, with new pledgers joining every day. Since football stopped there have been almost 2000 new pledges, increased pledges or one-off donations.
Despite the lengths you have gone to support us, we have been contacted by a huge number of fans to ask if there is a way to directly contribute to the club in an effort to help alleviate the impacts of the Covid-19 pandemic.
Once again, we are touched by this generosity and should any supporters wish to make a contribution to the club’s donations account then our details are as follows:
We can’t thank you enough for your unwavering support during these testing times. Together, we focus on one thing and one thing alone: Only Hearts
publishing your account details online, unbelievable
18-06-2020, 02:03 PM
Makes you wonder if, despite the FoH and 0benny cash, Hearts are in financial bother?
Fuzzywuzzy
18-06-2020, 02:04 PM
Anyone got the email address of the Nigerian Prince?
18-06-2020, 02:04 PM
[emoji106]If you don't mind clicking on the herald the link they provide takes you to Hearts very own detailed list around page 20 onwards of their administrators report.
https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/13116282.hearts-a-debt-of-29m-and-200-creditors/
18-06-2020, 02:06 PM
On the talk of strips, I see that Ayr Utd have launched a green and purple away kit for the new season.
I think the kit is a bit of a shambles but top choice of colours from a club with a new found dislike for Budgie and the JTs.
You just can't beat an Ayr Utd kit launch.
I offered to apply the paint personally for the last one but they'd already had a lot of volunteers.
18-06-2020, 02:07 PM
......... affectionately known as Lonely Hearts in these troubled times. :greengrin
18-06-2020, 02:07 PM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=12439&d=1397721944
speedy_gonzales
18-06-2020, 02:09 PM
<much waffle deleted>
That's one big virtual begging bowl.
Rumble de Thump
18-06-2020, 02:16 PM
It's fair to say that the "huge number of fans to ask if there is a way to directly contribute to the club" will actually have been zero.
Next week they'll release statement saying they've been blown away by the vast number of fans that have contacted them asking for cake recipe suggestions.
18-06-2020, 02:20 PM
I’m going to transfer them 7p.
18-06-2020, 02:29 PM
I’m going to transfer them .07p.
Fixed that for you. I'll donate 62p.
mixumatosis
18-06-2020, 02:34 PM
I’m going to transfer them 7p.
This is a very good idea. You can of course add a reference when sending a payment electronically. Something like "Tramps" for example. Or "Poppy Thieves". Or "Championship Side".
Can anyone think of anything else that they might like to have appearing on the bank statements of HoMFC ? Especially if it were to appear a few hundred times ?
18-06-2020, 02:36 PM
I’ve just set up a direct debit for HSL using the account details on the Hearts website. 😉👍💷
18-06-2020, 02:37 PM
If we all donate, for example, 07p is there a chance that it'll end up costing them money due to bank charges?
Luckily we're not that juvenile.
18-06-2020, 02:39 PM
If we all donate, for example, 07p is there a chance that it'll end up costing them money due to bank charges?
Luckily we're not that juvenile.
Speak for yourself mate, I certainly am......... :greengrin
Widhibs
18-06-2020, 02:46 PM
I’ve just set up a direct debit for HSL using the account details on the Hearts website. 😉👍💷
Unbelievable Jeff 🤣
Widhibs
18-06-2020, 02:48 PM
Contemplating the 7p but Dinny want to give them even that 😉
itslegaltender
18-06-2020, 02:52 PM
Seeing that statement for Hearts asking for direct deposits into their bank account should send shivers down poppy charities the country over.
18-06-2020, 02:53 PM
£7062 per month I hope
18-06-2020, 03:29 PM
Surley this has to be a wind-up - three posts and they are lapping it up. An "under-cover" agent gave them the term maroon pound, is this a case with the maroon platoon - PM me if it was you lol
John Rambo
John Rambo
Members
3 posts
Posted 3 hours ago
Having read JKB for a couple of months now, I thought I’d put my tuppence in; even if I’m just using this first post as a form of catharsis as I have no cat to kick!
To my fellow Jambos I say how proud I am of us all. We are some of the best fans in the World who step up EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I am proud to count myself and each generation of family as Jambos right back to the very inception of the Club.
To the SPFL board I say how can you operate with such breathtaking arrogance? Such a staggering level of hubris not witnessed since the time of Caesars? The lack of awareness and the chronic ineptitude truly does beggar belief. Allowing, indeed advocating, disproportionate financial harm to 3 member clubs to ensure a certain Glasgow club gets their wee trophy……really?
To our detractors I say do you not realise that with each barb, each twist of the knife, you are not killing us, you are only making us stronger.
To those who out-and-out hate us, let’s face it the hate level is through the stratosphere, I say oderint dum metuant!
To Ann Budge I say, despite being critical of the ‘football department’, we have your back Ann. Rest assured the Maroon Platoon is behind you with deep pockets and a blood lust dear old Count Dracula would be proud off. If we must go all the way to right this wrong, so be it.
To those who say we should just ‘take our medicine’ and go gently into that good night, I say you created this monster………..now you will have to deal with it!
That does make me feel a wee bit better…..may still go and find a cat to kick though!
18-06-2020, 03:37 PM
Surley this has to be a wind-up - three posts and they are lapping it up. An "under-cover" agent gave them the term maroon pound, is this a case with the maroon platoon - PM me if it was you lol
John Rambo
John Rambo
Members
3 posts
Posted 3 hours ago
Having read JKB for a couple of months now, I thought I’d put my tuppence in; even if I’m just using this first post as a form of catharsis as I have no cat to kick!
To my fellow Jambos I say how proud I am of us all. We are some of the best fans in the World who step up EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I am proud to count myself and each generation of family as Jambos right back to the very inception of the Club.
To the SPFL board I say how can you operate with such breathtaking arrogance? Such a staggering level of hubris not witnessed since the time of Caesars? The lack of awareness and the chronic ineptitude truly does beggar belief. Allowing, indeed advocating, disproportionate financial harm to 3 member clubs to ensure a certain Glasgow club gets their wee trophy……really?
To our detractors I say do you not realise that with each barb, each twist of the knife, you are not killing us, you are only making us stronger.
To those who out-and-out hate us, let’s face it the hate level is through the stratosphere, I say oderint dum metuant!
To Ann Budge I say, despite being critical of the ‘football department’, we have your back Ann. Rest assured the Maroon Platoon is behind you with deep pockets and a blood lust dear old Count Dracula would be proud off. If we must go all the way to right this wrong, so be it.
To those who say we should just ‘take our medicine’ and go gently into that good night, I say you created this monster………..now you will have to deal with it!
That does make me feel a wee bit better…..may still go and find a cat to kick though!
Wonder if the SPFL board will read Kickback to see his message to them.
John Rambo
John Rambo
Members
3 posts
Posted 3 hours ago
Did the undercover guy who just got emptied not say goodbye with a Latin phrase also? Great post & it should be a wind up but somehow I doubt it!
18-06-2020, 04:31 PM
Together, we focus on one thing and one thing alone: Only Hearts
So this phrase, "Only Hearts" is their answer to our "We Are All Hibs". I also like our "Thank You NHS" shirts.
When I read the "Only Hearts" for the first time, I thought about how it was the exact opposite of our inclusive message. I suppose they are trying to engender the siege mentality required to stop Hearts fans from questioning the crazy strategy of their Chairman and Owner. But for me it has the opposite effect and just makes them sound selfish and in it for themselves. So I guess it's an appropriate tagline for them.
So this phrase, "Only Hearts" is their answer to our "We Are All Hibs". I also like our "Thank You NHS" shirts.
When I read the "Only Hearts" for the first time, I thought about how it was the exact opposite of our inclusive message. I suppose they are trying to engender the siege mentality required to stop Hearts fans from questioning the crazy strategy of their Chairman and Owner. But for me it has the opposite effect and just makes them sound selfish and in it for themselves. So I guess it's an appropriate tagline for them.
Wasn’t only hearts coined by some Kickback moron who initially suggested Hearts First but then realised it was too similar to far right slogans like Britain First.
Hearts seem to be run by kickback posters and it’s hilarious to watch.
18-06-2020, 04:48 PM
“Only Hearts” is an odd slogan for a club which claimed to be acting selflessly in the interests of all Scottish football, but I suppose at least it’s honest.
18-06-2020, 04:50 PM
If you remove the first two zeroes from that account number, then move the others around a bit, you get...
5-1?
6-2!
7-0!
Do you think I made it too obvious when I hacked their website?
18-06-2020, 04:53 PM
“Only Hearts” is an odd slogan for a club which claimed to be acting selflessly in the interests of all Scottish football, but I suppose at least it’s honest.
More like Lonely Hearts
NthCarolinaHibs
18-06-2020, 04:54 PM
If you remove the first two zeroes from that account number, then move the others around a bit, you get...
5-1?
6-2!
7-0
Do you think I made it too obvious when I hacked their website?
:greengrinTake it your birthday is in February..
18-06-2020, 04:59 PM
John Rambo
John Rambo
Members
3 posts
Posted 3 hours ago
He managed to get beggars belief in so hope they don't expose him too soon 🤣
18-06-2020, 05:05 PM
“Only Hearts” is an odd slogan for a club which claimed to be acting selflessly in the interests of all Scottish football, but I suppose at least it’s honest.Only Hearts, Who the **** else?
18-06-2020, 05:09 PM
Take it your birthday is in February..
28th Feb, 1980
(I wish!)
NthCarolinaHibs
18-06-2020, 05:12 PM
28th Feb, 1980
(I wish!)28/02/80..😉
18-06-2020, 05:15 PM
If only somebody in Anonymous was a Hibby.
18-06-2020, 05:23 PM
28/02/80..😉
OK, I'll own up. My birthday is actually 08/02/28
Not long till my telegram from the queen ;-)
18-06-2020, 05:27 PM
John Rambo
John Rambo
Members
3 posts
Posted 3 hours ago
I wish that was me what wrote that. Tremendous prose; some classical Rome in there, some contemporary Dylan Thomas and even the ‘beggars belief’ motif...Quality.
18-06-2020, 05:30 PM
If only somebody in Anonymous was a Hibby.
Amateurs!
John Rambo
John Rambo
Members
3 posts
Posted 3 hours ago
That does make me feel a wee bit better…..may still go and find a cat to kick though!What an abject fruitcake.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
18-06-2020, 07:00 PM
I have a contact in Nigeria that needs my bank details so he can move some money into it and out of that country - I wonder if he would be interested in this ;)
18-06-2020, 08:38 PM
I have a contact in Nigeria that needs my bank details so he can move some money into it and out of that country - I wonder if he would be interested in this ;)
There's a guy hiding out in Russia who knows his way around Hearts finances and how to easily extract cash from the "simple fans" so maybe he'll be a better choice here?
18-06-2020, 08:40 PM
Things must be better in gorgie, it used to be cash only over there. :greengrin
18-06-2020, 08:53 PM
Hearts bank account details duly noted, now where are those street charity workers when you need them, sizeable regular donations to be set up by Mr H.O.M.Lothian.
18-06-2020, 08:59 PM
Is it not the fant that Anderson will just keep gifting money to Hearts? I can't see them struggle and not even sure they will have to get rid of their high earners
He’s been doing that for a while though.
18-06-2020, 09:17 PM
I wish that was me what wrote that. Tremendous prose; some classical Rome in there, some contemporary Dylan Thomas and even the ‘beggars belief’ motif...Quality.
Kickback wins post of the year. There’s no shame in admitting that.
18-06-2020, 09:30 PM
New away strip for next season revealed
https://i.postimg.cc/PfM6jy9X/hearts-sponsor.jpg (https://postimages.org/)