View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread
147lothian
09-05-2020, 07:30 PM
Just wow, over on manypointsback they believe that they are going to mount a legal challenge crowd funded by the fans and PT and Stranrae will be joining in. Its comedy gold.
09-05-2020, 07:33 PM
How can they formally challenge a vote by member clubs? And are there not all sorts of issues surrounding them going down the legal route? It would cost them a fortune and waste a whole lot of time. I reckon she’s just posturing. Not once has she taken any responsibility for the position Hearts find themselves in.
Hibeesforever
09-05-2020, 07:35 PM
That's some statement, fair play, she has written that herself. Far to long, lacks clear structure and it just rambling with a veiled threat at the bottom for legal action. Expelled the new relegation, comical stuff, the Jambos have been the worst team for a whole year.
09-05-2020, 07:35 PM
"Speaking for myself, I am pretty good at multi-tasking."
Hahaha aye OK then Dr.
That’s when the statement lost any credibility.
If she’s saying that in a public statement, can you imagine the ***** she was slavering during the meeting in private?
09-05-2020, 07:38 PM
Presumably they can’t take legal action against the SPFL unless they resign or else they would be suing themselves.They can’t sue the other clubs individually as it would never get to court.
09-05-2020, 07:39 PM
Did i read some thinly veiled attacks at Hibs there or was i reading to much into it.
09-05-2020, 07:42 PM
Slavering old bag.
So all the clubs were acting in their own self interest apart from Hearts who were acting for the greater good of Scottish football.
Aye nae bother Queen Anne of relegation!
09-05-2020, 07:45 PM
Ahh superb Ann!!! The statement didn’t disappoint for one sentence...
Opened badly and just got worse and worse.
Not once did she even hint at the fact that it was her awful ‘guidance’ at the club that had left them open to such a conclusion. Starting with an apology would have been the best option rather than the hilarious multi tasking comment.
Occasionally she might have strayed into the territory of actually explaining why a temporary reconstruction would have been good for the whole of Scottish football....but then hey that might just have shown that actually it wasn’t and she was just talking pish!
But all and all a superb statement that had me grinning ear to ear throughout so thanks Ann, cannae wait for the next one [emoji2957][emoji2957]
Oh dear, she feels her all important task force and opinion has been slighted. What a shame.
If St Mirren were bottom of the League they'd have been relegated weeks ago and Budge would not have given a monkeys.
Sanctimonious to a fault.
09-05-2020, 07:51 PM
I’m no spring chicken myself but she is an arrogant, deluded, self-centered, old female version of the bovine species. Och, why am I trying to be polite ....... she’s a silly old ***.
09-05-2020, 07:53 PM
An absolute refusal to address the issue, the worst team in the league who are at the bottom when the season ends gets relegated.
She's utterly disrespectful of the views of the many other board members who don't agree with her particular style of football leadership and its consequences.
Hopefully they stick with her pig headed approach, it's got them to where they are today and boy have they spent way more than they had to for the privilege.
Happy days.
Sergio sledge
09-05-2020, 07:58 PM
We all too often hear people talking about why things won’t work because “We’ve been here before and agreement is impossible”. If we are ever going to make any meaningful changes to improve Scottish Football, we have to find a way of forgetting what has gone in the past. We must also stop hiding behind what the current rules say and be prepared to take a pragmatic, fleet-of-foot approach to dealing with change.
What rubbish Ann, these were your own words just 3 weeks ago,
"As a consequence of that phone call I was asked if I would join forces with the SPFL, which I opted to do, on the understanding that I was looking for a temporary resolution to a unique situation. I didn't want to get involved in months-long discussions trying to solve a problem that people haven't been able to solve for years.
TE: You want a quick fix?
AB; I do, to reflect a completely abnormal situation. Let's put something in place that will address that instead of trying to find a solution to a problem that many people have been looking at for 10 years. I don't want to go there."
Is anyone ever going to challenge her on her own hypocrisy? She very explicitly said she didn't want to get involved in trying to make changes which couldn't be agreed on before then criticises the same arguement from other clubs.
She's completely lost it.
EI255
09-05-2020, 07:58 PM
The irony now is they are saddled, and I mean saddled, with the most horrid debt they could EVER wish.
Could you ask it for a nicer club?
Take that you cheap skate waaaank potz
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
She's been in charge at PBS for 6 years now & AFAIK she has never once suggested or proposed reconstruction. Now Hearts are going down it's suddenly hugely important & vital for the good of Scottish football that we have league reconstruction. If she had been a long term proponent of changing the leagues I'm sure she would have received a more favourable response. As it is the other members of the SPFL, along with every neutral fan see her proposal for what it is, narrow self interest with lashings of cant & hypocrisy.
09-05-2020, 08:05 PM
The "self interest" line she's pulling all the time is starting to grind my gears. The hypocrisy is astonishing
Tommy75
09-05-2020, 08:05 PM
OK Ann so lets try and find a creative way to keep Hearts up. There is no way this season can be played so, in the spirit of putting together bonkers proposals, lets take the last 8 games from last season and add them to this season to make a 38 game table.
If we take Hearts last 8 games from last season they amassed an impressive 4 points. Add that to this seasons total and they would be on 27 points (the same as Hamilton now) and would leap from Hamilton as they would have scored 1 more goal.
Now add on Hamiltons last 8 games. Hamilton achieved 6 points from their last 8 games which would give them a total of 33 points and put them back above the Gorgie Giants.
Ah, but Hearts finished in the top 6 and Hamilton played in the bottom 6 so it was easier Hamilton to pick up points I hear you say.
So, lets "null and void" Hamilton's games from the bottom 6. That leaves Hearts above Hamilton by one goal scored. In the interest of sporting integrity, as I know this is so important to Dr Budge and governs her every decision, lets say Hearts and Hamilton could play a retrospective play off. It just so happens the 9th last game last season for was Hamilton v Hearts. Hamilton strolled to 1-0 victory.
So using my bizarre logic, the table would look like this
Hearts - Played 39 - Points 27
Hamilton - Played 39 - Points 36*
*bottom 6 fixtures null and void so revised points total 30.
Budge, yer teams is getting relegated, not expelled, because they are brutal! How much did you spend to ahieve 27 points from your last 39 leauge games?
Enjoy life in the Championship, you deserve it.
She says no club should be disproportionately disadvantaged because of this crisis situation.
There is the problem for me.
Its because of this situation they are looking to be disproportionately advantaged alot more by using it to avoid a relegation that was nearly certain and putting that cost onto other clubs.
Let it be clear, hearts relegation is deserved and they’re acting poorly here.
09-05-2020, 08:18 PM
Did i read some thinly veiled attacks at Hibs there or was i reading to much into it.
They normally love a wee dig at us. Most recently, they had a totally needless sly wee dig when they launched their season ticket campaign.
09-05-2020, 08:19 PM
I wonder if she will carry on trying for reconstruction for season 21/22. Obviously the need for "improvement" will not go away.
09-05-2020, 08:19 PM
Ann, the bottom line is that the clubs have decided to do things a certain way. It's a members' organisation and the members vote to make decisions. If you don't like it then just take your team and do one.
Tobias Funke
09-05-2020, 08:22 PM
They normally love a wee dig at us. Most recently, they had a totally needless sly wee dig when they launched their season ticket campaign.
They can’t help it, they MUST pander to their moronic following with sly digs at Hibs at every opportunity. The Stendal announcement one was beyond tragic.
09-05-2020, 08:22 PM
That Ann Budge statement is an absolute belter. Self-pity, hubris, bragging and bitterness - lots and lots of bitterness.
Brilliantly, she also admits in her statement that she turned up at the meeting with nothing. She had said herself that her task force should complete its work in two to three weeks max... three weeks later, and she doesn’t have a proposal for the clubs to discuss, but instead promises that she will email them after the meeting with her arguments as to why she thinks reconstruction is a good idea.
I imagine LD and a few others felt embarrassed on her behalf at that point. Total amateur hour.
Hilarious. She is so, so bitter and cannot see that it’s all her own fault.
Hes the guy who posted this before they played St Mirren.
Zero shame. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/17ea9fcf4a81639b1d44b40b80224681.jpg
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
There you are Ann.Self preserving like your lambs.
09-05-2020, 08:26 PM
They can’t help it, they MUST pander to their moronic following with sly digs at Hibs at every opportunity. The Stendal announcement one was beyond tragic.
Ah but Budge has morals, you see...
I love the fact that she uses her statement to claim she is so superior, when in reality her behaviour really is poor.
09-05-2020, 08:27 PM
Ann, the bottom line is that the clubs have decided to do things a certain way. It's a members' organisation and the members vote to make decisions. If you don't like it then just take your team and do one.
She didn’t even present an alternative proposal for them to vote for. What was she expecting would happen?
09-05-2020, 08:29 PM
She's been in charge at PBS for 6 years now & AFAIK she has never once suggested or proposed reconstruction. Now Hearts are going down it's suddenly hugely important & vital for the good of Scottish football that we have league reconstruction. If she had been a long term proponent of changing the leagues I'm sure she would have received a more favourable response. As it is the other members of the SPFL, along with every neutral fan see her proposal for what it is, narrow self interest with lashings of cant & hypocrisy.
Except her task force - as she admits - couldn’t agree on a proposal to put to a vote. She was as useless as expected.
Hibeesforever
09-05-2020, 08:29 PM
The role Budge has played in Hearts demise is now so evident. She really doesn't understand how to run a football club. The fact Hearts have had massive anonymous financial backing makes this situation more amusing.
Chorley Hibee
09-05-2020, 08:30 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52602659
If the last month or so has been anything to go by Mrs Budge you and your club have shown exactly what you are all about.
SELF PRESERVATION.
Your statement this evening has shown this and your one and only aim is about not being relegated following years of your mismanagement.
All clubs will suffer, yes, some more than others, yes, but let’s face it, it was never going to happen so sit down and STFU.
Time to move on and let the top clubs gather their thoughts and plan for the hardship of the coming months. And by this I mean the distribution of the funds to the SPL.
I look forward to your next instalment of drivel and roll on the day your clubs fate is finally sealed.
09-05-2020, 08:35 PM
This is the bit for me where she's having a go at us and the Dons. Dave Cormack, and Ron Gordon are the newbies, not sure who she'd say the old faces are, pick anyone from the rest. She ostracised herself when she follow followed her big cousins.
"There is absolutely no question in my opinion that self-interest played a part in the discussions yesterday, as did previous history. The current decision-makers and influencers comprise a mix of “new faces” and “old faces” in the Premiership meetings."
Its a dead duck anyway.Hearts should be hammered the way they’ve acted since the leagues been suspended.
The SPFL should pull the plug on the season first thing on Monday morning.
09-05-2020, 08:40 PM
Ann should just shut her gob, she is starting to sound like the bitter and twisted wrinkly old baw sack that everyone thinks she is
09-05-2020, 08:40 PM
The Men’s and Women’s international teams have joined forces to make a substantial contribution to NHS charities. The donation is made up of personal donations and commercial appearance fees that were due to the squads. Men’s captain Andy Robertson said: “I am proud that we can demonstrate our solidarity with the wonderful NHS staff in Scotland and across the UK. On behalf of the men’s national team, I say ‘thank you’ to you all.” Rachel Corsie, Women’s team captain said “Like Andy and the men’s team, we realised that any money that was due to us through the privilege of playing for our country would be better put together and used to help the country’s fight against COVID-19 and especially to support the incredible efforts of our NHS staff at the front line and those supporting them. On behalf of the women’s national team we are proud to contribute in our own small way and proud of our NHS in Scotland.”
https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/scotland-squads-unite-to-support-nhs-heroes/?rid=14258
How dare they interrupt the constant bleating of Budge’s HMFC to tell us about the good things that are happening in these bleak times.
09-05-2020, 08:43 PM
**** off, just **** off. Budge, Deans, Levein, Stendel, Kiwidug***** just **** right off. You are part of the most despicable club in Scotland, no mean feat when the Hun sadly play here. You accuse everyone else of acting with self interest, blindly ignoring the fact that is exactly what you have been doing with this reconstruction farce. You even went so far as saying it was temporary, for one season, designed purely to save the worst performing team over the last 18 months.
You, Mrs Budge are the main reason hearts are in this position. You have presided over Craig Levein being in charge as DOF and then manager, then DOF and manager and then back to DOF (shared with McPhee). You have wasted millions in a vanity project in the new (unfinished) main stand. You wasted another million in a new pitch and then destroyed it with another vanity project for the festival.
You told everyone that there were too many clubs in Scotland and then when it suited YOU tried to get another 2 in. Reconstruction may be a good thing for Scottish football but 14 teams to save your ego ain't the way forward. Please.do everyone a favour and try to find a wee bit of dignity, accept your fate and try to build a team and a club. That is if you don't go into administration as you are so badly run
And the NEW head of media communications at Easter Road.....
09-05-2020, 08:45 PM
Ann should just shut her gob, she is starting to sound like the bitter and twisted wrinkly old baw sack that everyone thinks she is
Exactly.
Surely even her own support must think she’s a self important ******** of a Woman. She’s her own image in her napper ahead of her own club and has done for the past couple of months.
I hope they don’t though and they fund an appeal to be laughed out of court and Scottish football.
09-05-2020, 08:47 PM
Anyone mind someone getting expelled at secondary and them going back to primary? Suddenly I like this idea of them being "expelled".
Hibeesforever
09-05-2020, 08:48 PM
Basically, if you are promoting Dundee Utd then you have to relegate someone...if there is no reconstruction then Hearts go down...Budge didnt need a 1000 word statement to get that fact!Bring on the legals..
Caversham Green
09-05-2020, 08:51 PM
Except her task force - as she admits - couldn’t agree on a proposal to put to a vote. She was as useless as expected.
A task force that can't produce a single proposal after three weeks of discussion has failed its task. The meeting was a waste of everyone's time and continuing with the process was pointless.
Its a dead duck anyway.Hearts should be hammered the way they’ve acted since the leagues been suspended.
The SPFL should pull the plug on the season first thing on Monday morning.
09-05-2020, 08:54 PM
Do they want to lose another fight and more money ?
As others have said can’t wait to see her reconstruction plans next season - she can multi-task and run a team in the Championship.
Why doesn’t she just release her grand plans for reconstruction if they are so good ? All I’ve seen is a few league numbers and not much else.
If they don’t get promoted 1st time as league winners or in playoffs going to get interesting down Tynie way.
stuart-farquhar
09-05-2020, 08:57 PM
Hahaha aye OK then Dr.
But not when ordering seats for a seated area.
The SPFL is a democracy.
All the clubs have to adhere to the votes.
They knew what they were voting for in the vote to end the season.
Hearts didnt get away with being the worst team in the league.
The vote was to end the season on average points. With promotion and relegation for top and bottom clubs.
The courts wouldn’t entertain involvement.
There’s no crime.
09-05-2020, 09:05 PM
A task force that can't produce a single proposal after three weeks of discussion has failed its task. The meeting was a waste of everyone's time and continuing with the process was pointless.You're being unfair.
The paperclips had been ordered and Mrs doctor Budge just had to approve the requisition for flipcharts and they'd have made a start just as soon as she told them what to do.
09-05-2020, 09:05 PM
The SPFL is a democracy.
The vote was to end the season on average points. With promotion and relegation for top and bottom clubs.
There’s no crime.
Said.
09-05-2020, 09:06 PM
Someone really should remove the exclamation mark button from her keyboard, unless it’s already been worn out.
09-05-2020, 09:07 PM
A task force that can't produce a single proposal after three weeks of discussion has failed its task. The meeting was a waste of everyone's time and continuing with the process was pointless.
On day one after the task force was created she went on the radio and said Celtic shouldn’t be awarded the title.
Going public with an opinion that would always be unpopular with the biggest and most powerful club in the country was a terrible start and it seemed to go downhill from there. The fact she came out and said she was misquoted despite it being a live interview damaged her credibility even further.
From the moment the task force was created she should have been on a charm offensive, if she couldn’t keep rangers and Celtic happy she should have stayed off the radio for that interview.
That’s what’s played out in public, if she got that so spectacularly wrong, and going by that unbelievably arrogant statement tonight, I expect her negotiation skills weren’t much better behind closed doors either.
She was able to bully the players as she had leverage, she wasn’t able to exert any influence in this meeting and she was completely out of her depth. What she’s described in that statement isn’t new news, if she went into the task force with her eyes shut thinking she knows better than everyone then it’s not surprising she’s made such an arse of it.
09-05-2020, 09:07 PM
Where to begin with that crock of horse ****. Sudden, out of the blue and in the middle of a crisis, restructuring the leagues is a huge missed opportunity to improve the game. What ? Everyone else is driven by self interest, but not Hearts. Then the less than veiled threat at the end to take the matter further - perhaps through legal recourse - despite the SPFL following the process in which Hearts were participants. It's pathetic and shameful.
She knew from the outset that getting 11 clubs to agree to ANY form of restructure (especially at this time) was a lost cause. Spouting off at clubs before the task force was even set up and now blaming everyone else for Hearts predicament - with ZERO recognition of their own failings as a club - are the ramblings of desperation.
She's is deep **** and she knows it.
09-05-2020, 09:10 PM
So, 6 weeks ago she was favouring a ‘slight’ reconstruction (later clarified as temporary) that would have seen top flight expanded by two clubs.
In tonight’s statement she says she wanted to change the current situation where clubs play each other 4 times a season - a much more thorough change.
These two are not compatible. She really is useless.
Victor
09-05-2020, 09:10 PM
That statement is beyond belief. Totally delusional and unwilling to admit that Hearts are in the position they are in because of her leadership. They have consistently been the worst club in the Premier League and as such deserve to go down. Still blowing her own trumpet regarding multi-tasking and her morality. Shows how far her grip on reality has slipped. If she had any decency she would resign and hand the reins over to someone who knows what they are doing.
09-05-2020, 09:13 PM
So, 6 weeks ago she was favouring a ‘slight’ reconstruction (later clarified as temporary) that would have seen top flight expanded by two clubs.
In tonight’s statement she says she wanted to change the current situation where clubs play each other 4 times a season - a much more thorough change.
These two are not compatible. She really is useless.
And not spoken to the tv company to gauge their thoughts other than saying she would challenge them.
Only current source of income and this daftie is wants to go picking a fight with them and start making demands to a new contract that’s not seen a ball kicked yet.
Incredible.
09-05-2020, 09:14 PM
Exactly.
Surely even her own support must think she’s a self important ******** of a Woman. She’s her own image in her napper ahead of her own club and has done for the past couple of months.
I hope they don’t though and they fund an appeal to be laughed out of court and Scottish football.
If i were a hearts fan I'd be embarrassed by her right now, the whole reconstruction chat was down to hearts not accepting their fate, she has chucked the toys out the pram now that the majority have papped her propsals.
She should just accept it, shes probably ****ting it as hearts will have a massive rebuilding job next season when it eventually kicks off again.
Be interesting to see who has the relegation clause in their contract
Tug Wilson
09-05-2020, 09:15 PM
Excellent point.
Hearts won The Championship in 2014/15 leaving both ourselves and The Rangers behind. St Mirren got relegated from The Premiership. Don't remember Hearts raising the issue of reconstruction then.
The Rangers won The Championship the next season with Dundee United coming down. Hearts were 3rd in The Premiership. Still don't remember them clamoring for league reconstruction.
Of course, in 2016/17, we came up, Hearts were 5th in the Premiership and ICT went down. Complete silence from Budge on reconstruction of the leagues.
2017/18 - St Mirren up, Partick Thistle and Ross County down, we came 4th, Hearts were 6th and still no mention of reconstruction.
Last season, Ross County up, Dundee down, Hibs 5th, Hearts 6th. Mention of league reconstruction - **** all!
Suddenly, this season Hearts want league reconstruction. Other clubs not so fussy.
And Budge says that it is the other clubs showing self interest. Aye right.
09-05-2020, 09:16 PM
Hahahahahahaha
09-05-2020, 09:17 PM
If i were a hearts fan I'd be embarrassed by her right now, the whole reconstruction chat was down to hearts not accepting their fate, she has chucked the toys out the pram now that the majority have papped her propsals.
She should just accept it, shes probably ****ting it as hearts will have a massive rebuilding job next season when it eventually kicks off again.
Be interesting to see who has the relegation clause in their contract
Be more interesting if the players agents can get around “relegation” with her “expelled” chat? Surely if she’s saying they’ve been wrongly “expelled” you can’t then evoke a relegation release clause and penalise the waster with the contact 😁
09-05-2020, 09:17 PM
Excellent point.
Hearts won The Championship in 2014/15 leaving both ourselves and The Rangers behind. St Mirren got relegated from The Premiership. Don't remember Hearts raising the issue of reconstruction then.
The Rangers won The Championship the next season with Dundee United coming down. Hearts were 3rd in The Premiership. Still don't remember them clamoring for league reconstruction.
Of course, in 2016/17, we came up, Hearts were 5th in the Premiership and ICT went down. Complete silence from Budge on reconstruction of the leagues.
2017/18 - St Mirren up, Partick Thistle and Ross County down, we came 4th, Hearts were 6th and still no mention of reconstruction.
Last season, Ross County up, Dundee down, Hibs 5th, Hearts 6th. Mention of league reconstruction - **** all!
Suddenly, this season Hearts want league reconstruction. Other clubs not so fussy.
And Budge says that it is the other clubs showing self interest. Aye right.
Can somebody post this on kickback please?
09-05-2020, 09:18 PM
These two are not compatible. She really is useless.And at the end of both these contradictory positions her task force hasn't actually got to the point where she has produced anything to present or persuade with.
It's a dictatorial style that probably works blustering around at Tynecastle as they hurtle towards the bottom but the behaviour just isn't fit for purpose as a member of a bigger group with wider aims and responsibilities.
bringbackbenny
09-05-2020, 09:23 PM
And not spoken to the tv company to gauge their thoughts other than saying she would challenge them.
Only current source of income and this daftie is wants to go picking a fight with them and start making demands to a new contract that’s not seen a ball kicked yet.
Incredible.
Sky would laugh in her face.having a serious negotiation with an incompetent fool who can't run her own club properly.
HMFC forever an embarrassment to Scottish football 👍
09-05-2020, 09:26 PM
Ann should just shut her gob, she is starting to sound like the bitter and twisted wrinkly old baw sack that everyone thinks she isI've just read her statement on their site. It's by far the worst yet.
I honestly quite like(d) her, but she's now lost the last of her credibility and, it would seem, dignity.
09-05-2020, 09:32 PM
Does Bagpuss ever acknowledge the fact that Hearts form this season has been dreadful?
Her statements are getting longer, more incoherent and undignified. She’s just making a fool of her herself now. Someone close to her needs to have a quiet word in her ear.
09-05-2020, 09:32 PM
Sky would laugh in her face.having a serious negotiation with an incompetent fool who can't run her own club properly.
HMFC forever an embarrassment to Scottish football 👍
Of course they would and if that formed part of her argument on yesterday’s meeting no wonder the other more sensible clubs stood up and told her this was a waste of time.
There may come a time when we can try to negotiate the tv companies not getting 4 old firm games a season but does she really think now is the time to be trying to force that on them?
Imo the only chance of achieving a league reconstruction would have been if the bottom 2 teams each year forfeited their right to the benefits of the new tv deal for the period of the contract. They’d have kept their top league profile and the rest of the clubs wouldn’t have had to share their tv revenue even further. Even that was a long shot but it was their only hope imo.
For her to go in arrogantly telling everyone they’re wrong and they just need to renegotiate a new tv deal is bonkers.
The lack of awareness from her in that statement is incredible.
09-05-2020, 09:33 PM
I thought the amount of drivel that you see in the various Sevco statements that get released were extremely terrible, fat Ann has now taken it to a whole new level! Absolute pile of horse manure that she’s released!
147lothian
09-05-2020, 09:43 PM
The SPFL is a democracy.
There’s no crime.
Top post!
09-05-2020, 09:44 PM
I got as far as the bit about clubs playing each other four times “driving fans away.” Complete drivel with no evidence. Self righteous nonsense up until that part. The Duncans are lapping it up and there’s a lot of howling at the moon on social media. The SPFL must finish the season, send them down and start on the far more important job of preparing for how to be ready when it is possible to start football in Scotland in some shape or form
Hahaha aye OK then Dr.
She can be sh¡t at several different things at the same time.
09-05-2020, 09:48 PM
Does Bagpuss ever acknowledge the fact that Hearts form this season has been dreadful?
Her statements are getting longer, more incoherent and undignified. She’s just making a fool of her herself now. Someone close to her needs to have a quiet word in her ear.
Bagpuss........😂🤣😂 spot on
AltheHibby
09-05-2020, 09:49 PM
The lack of awareness from her in that statement is incredible.
In all seriousness, and not having a dig at her at all, her lack of self awareness is similar to a relative who has schizo effective disorder (I think that's what it's called). Its a serious mental illness. Somebody needs to get in there and help her if it is.
Sportsound made a point of saying something along the lines of how Budge had called all 41 other clubs to say there was no ill will or bitterness over this. The statement suggests otherwise.
"Sanctimonious" - pot, kettle, black
Having a pop at the SPFL for not using all of April & May to discuss it. Duh! Who wanted it done in 3 weeks? "Speed is of the essence" I seem to recall being said.
"If something is wrong, it is wrong and we should all be doing our utmost to correct that wrong" - There are 200 creditors still waiting for a wrong to be corrected.
Is she seriously suggesting we should have got the reconstruction finalised and then approached Sky and renegotiated? Seems like somebody's living in cloud cuckoo land.
"It is well known that Sky would have to agree to a restructure." - I agree with that but somehow Rangers didn't seem to know.
We've supposedly missed a chance to "remove the current play everyone 4 times problem." How does a 14 team league do that? - it doesn't.
09-05-2020, 09:52 PM
For me it just reiterates the fact that to move to the next level Hibs need go leave the madhouse that is Scottish football and move to the English or European league, we will never progress in Scottish football that only exists to further the interests of the Glasgow ugly sisters
09-05-2020, 09:53 PM
It is in times like this it really shows the importance of effective leadership from the top of a football club. More important than players and managers in my opinion as these days they don't tend to last too long but if you have the right owner and chief executive then you are on to a good thing.
As much as Leeann came in for criticism during the dismal end of Heckingbottom, she handled the situation correctly in the end and made a positive appointment to replace Heck.
Anne Budge has had an absolute nightmare for the last few years with her appointments and running of that football club. Enjoy the championship in a crappy, over budget stadium ya rats.
09-05-2020, 09:58 PM
That statement is crazy.
First, I honestly can’t think of another serious statement written in that kind of language, even just all the exclamation marks.
In tone it either is, or is intended to play to, the sort of populist, reactionary garbage that causes so much mess in our world. It makes little sense, attacks the other clubs, hints at incompetence and underhandedness.
Hearts are now very much at the crossroads Rangers found themselves, when instead of contrition and acceptance, they started the whole ‘we were kicked out’ crap. Hearts too, could have been (rightly) aggrieved at the circumstances, but tried to win some influence on the way out, but here Budge seems keen on starting their own bitter narrative; they’ve been expelled!
A weird, tortured mix of saying she understands other clubs acting in their self interest, but they’re all wrong, because really it’s in their self interest to save Hearts. Hearts meanwhile are acting for the good of the game alone, not self interest.
It’s mind boggling, it really is. And it has the chance to create the same sort of paranoid, poisonous relationship between Hearts and the rest of the Scottish game that Rangers have created for themselves.
09-05-2020, 09:58 PM
Another rambling ranty statement.
I say again. You were bottom of the league. You were the worst team all season. The league looks likely to be called due to circumstances putting lives at risk. You finished bottom of the league. You will be relegated.
What am I missing? Genuinely
09-05-2020, 10:01 PM
She certainly doesn't do politics. Reconstruction was a non starter and as soon as she mentioned 'temporary' the game was up. She gave away her hand before she even got to the table. Useless.
McSwanky
09-05-2020, 10:04 PM
They've made no attempt over the years to be respected by other teams, so I'm not sure what they expect now. Reap what you sow, losers!
Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk
09-05-2020, 10:06 PM
For me it just reiterates the fact that to move to the next level Hibs need go leave the madhouse that is Scottish football and move to the English or European league, we will never progress in Scottish football that only exists to further the interests of the Glasgow ugly sisters
To be honest I think that a Euro league is looking like the most attractive option. If we start losing clubs then some sort of change will be needed.
09-05-2020, 10:14 PM
To be honest I think that a Euro league is looking like the most attractive option. If we start losing clubs then some sort of change will be needed.
This is the end game imo. The football pied piper - Sky has led football a merry dance enticing clubs with money and punters with taking presentation to the next level. This has built a dependency and reliance on the likes of SKY. Of course SKY don’t make clubs spent the millions and mismanage their slice of billions. However it enables it to the point now footballing England can’t exist without it. So of course should irresponsible financial mismanagement come crashing down and the lemmings teeter they have a strong hand in shaping things going forward. Push for a European league, British league, some other innovative format...
Time will tell.
Rather stick with Scottish football. Its going to be juicy next season or two if it can get going in a few months.
09-05-2020, 10:21 PM
This is the end game imo. The football pied piper - Sky has led football a merry dance enticing clubs with money and punters with taking presentation to the next level. This has built a dependency and reliance on the likes of SKY. Of course SKY don’t make clubs spent the millions and mismanage their slice of billions. However it enables it to the point now footballing England can’t exist without it. So of course should irresponsible financial mismanagement come crashing down and the lemmings teeter they have a strong hand in shaping things going forward. Push for a European league, British league, some other innovative format...
Time will tell.
Sky just buy a product. We can’t blame them for the fact we can’t run the game in Scotland.
09-05-2020, 10:21 PM
Rather stick with Scottish football. Its going to be juicy next season or two if it can get going in a few months.
I’m not sure it’s going to survive.
Sure it will as long as we can fit in next season to a similar timescale to now.
Start later and backload fixtures to max the chance of crowds.
09-05-2020, 10:31 PM
Sure it will as long as we can fit in next season to a similar timescale to now.
Start later and backload fixtures to max the chance of crowds.
I’m sure it could but I’m not sure it will. I think the spfl will break up in some way now. I doubt we are going to be able to put this back together.
We have to as theres no alternative.
The moaners will have to moan.
09-05-2020, 10:35 PM
On day one after the task force was created she went on the radio and said Celtic shouldn’t be awarded the title.
Going public with an opinion that would always be unpopular with the biggest and most powerful club in the country was a terrible start and it seemed to go downhill from there. The fact she came out and said she was misquoted despite it being a live interview damaged her credibility even further.
From the moment the task force was created she should have been on a charm offensive, if she couldn’t keep rangers and Celtic happy she should have stayed off the radio for that interview.
That’s what’s played out in public, if she got that so spectacularly wrong, and going by that unbelievably arrogant statement tonight, I expect her negotiation skills weren’t much better behind closed doors either.
She was able to bully the players as she had leverage, she wasn’t able to exert any influence in this meeting and she was completely out of her depth. What she’s described in that statement isn’t new news, if she went into the task force with her eyes shut thinking she knows better than everyone then it’s not surprising she’s made such an arse of it.
One of the ironies of her statement was her having a pop about the Sky contract. Making out she was some kind of expert negotiator. Her negotiation skills have failed the test on all counts the past few weeks. Silly old bagpuss.
We have to as theres no alternative.
The moaners will have to moan.
If clubs start going bust at the same time clubs are resigning from the spfl there could be a perfect storm.
I am actually a bit bewildered by Budge's stance on all of this. Does she actually want/expect teams to ignore their self interests just to save Hearts?
09-05-2020, 10:41 PM
If clubs start going bust at the same time clubs are resigning from the spfl there could be a perfect storm.
I think clubs are required to give 2 years notice to resign from the SPFL.
09-05-2020, 10:48 PM
Sky just buy a product. We can’t blame them for the fact we can’t run the game in Scotland.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWhat should have been done differently during the current crisis?
09-05-2020, 10:51 PM
If clubs go burst, they'll just be replaced by non-burst clubs. If - if - we lose teams it won't be the end of Scottish football. It'll just look different.
09-05-2020, 10:51 PM
I actually think the football authorities will allow clubs to go into hibernation and change tge rules on admin and deferring wages; and making redundancies. The game cannot start here until we can get a vaccine widely available. That is going to be in at least 18 months. Season 20/21 is unlikely to happen.
09-05-2020, 10:53 PM
I am actually a bit bewildered by Budge's stance on all of this. Does she actually want/expect teams to ignore their self interests just to save Hearts?
She’s persuaded herself that no team should be ’punished’ due to the virus and that as clubs are all going to have a hard time it is just not right to allow relegation.
We are all going to suffer so they will just be as relatively impacted as they would usually.
That’s the way it goes when you are the worst team in the league.
She’s only making herself look more pathetic as the days go on.
09-05-2020, 10:58 PM
See when you say... "in summary"... you actually need to summarise... not ramble on for another EIGHT paragraphs.
Does she charge by the word?!
The rambling nature of these statements is something to behold..
09-05-2020, 11:00 PM
You aren't missing anything, she is expecting all other clubs to just let Hearts do as they please.
She's trying to make it sound like they've been hard done by. Maybe if they were a point or two behind Hamilton and had yet to play them, you could maybe just start to understand how they felt hard done by, or if they were 11th but Hamilton had played a game fewer and averaging out the points won by them and Accies put Hearts bottom.
However none of that is the case, they were beaten by St Mirren before the suspension and instead of being 1 point behind, they sit 4 points behind Hamilton (and if not for a ridiculous refereeing decision that went against Hamilton which was later reversed on appeal, they would probably be 7 points adrift).
They have been tom kite for a season and a half - that is why they are where they are, and that is why they are getting relegated. When you finish bottom of the league, you get relegated.
Clubs will not bend over and restructure the league for a season or two just to ensure that one club doesn't go down before we all go back to how things were before after a couple of seasons and they've cleared most of the deadweight, and have not suffered the consequences of being utterly ***** for the duration of the season.
09-05-2020, 11:07 PM
What should have been done differently during the current crisis?
It’s probably a case of you wouldn’t start from here. I’m not sure what the solution is, I just think that if this goes on much longer with clubs tearing into other the way they are and if clubs start to go bust then it will be seen as an opportunity for certain clubs to try break away and the resistance to that will crumble in the animosity.
09-05-2020, 11:09 PM
That's some statement, fair play, she has written that herself. Far to long, lacks clear structure and it just rambling with a veiled threat at the bottom for legal action. Expelled the new relegation, comical stuff, the Jambos have been the worst team for a whole year.
The 'in summary' bit is almost as long as the statement itself!
It reads like something someone who's had a couple of drinks too many would write after ill advisedly taking to the keyboard.
Auld windbag.
09-05-2020, 11:13 PM
I got as far as the bit about clubs playing each other four times “driving fans away.” Complete drivel with no evidence
To an extent. I wouldnt necessarily say it was driving fans away, but it can be a bit boring playing the same teams so many times a season (with more in the cups).
If I was swithering about travelling to an away game, lets say Ross County, I'd be more likely to go if I hadn't been there yet than if it was my second visit of the season. Of course, thats just for away games, wouldn't make any difference for home games.
Hibernianinc
09-05-2020, 11:15 PM
Please.
Can herts just **** off.
😁
09-05-2020, 11:16 PM
It’s probably a case of you wouldn’t start from here. I’m not sure what the solution is, I just think that if this goes on much longer with clubs tearing into other the way they are and if clubs start to go bust then it will be seen as an opportunity for certain clubs to try break away and the resistance to that will crumble in the animosity.
That’s the thing I don’t think clubs are tearing Into each other it seems more like the minority who arnt happy with the solution (which can’t please everyone and always going to be contentious) having pops at things and slaughtering the SPFL. Honestly if you grouped all these clubs and said ok on you go we wouldn’t actually be that impacted. I’m saying this in comparison to full out war like clubs at each other galore I don’t see it. The main gripe is with the SPFL and the process/rules, the clubs have the ability to influence these so should do so on the cold light of day not amidst a global crisis.
09-05-2020, 11:19 PM
So the problem isn't the SPFL or it's ability to run the game, the problem is the disgruntled few who are lobbing verbal half bricks. They are the ones in the wrong
09-05-2020, 11:21 PM
That’s the thing I don’t think clubs are tearing Into each other it seems more like the minority who arnt happy with the solution (which can’t please everyone and always going to be contentious) having pops at things and slaughtering the SPFL. Honestly if you grouped all these clubs and said ok on you go we wouldn’t actually be that impacted. I’m saying this in comparison to full out war like clubs at each other galore I don’t see it. The main gripe is with the SPFL and the process/rules, the clubs have the ability to influence these so should do so on the cold light of day not amidst a global crisis.Exactly. And the same clubs who are currently beelin' were involved in putting the rules in place.
Frankhfc
09-05-2020, 11:22 PM
It must be difficult for Budge. On one hand she must realise football decisions have condemned them to deserved relegation, while on the the other having to placate the self entitled yam support who've grown used to grossly inflated overspend and indulgence.
I don't know for sure whether or not Tom English is completely sincere when playing Yam cheerleader. He's like a ham actor vastly overegging a part in a soap opera. Its become increasingly difficult to take him in any way at all seriously. Long term he's dug a big hole for himself as his credibility has taken a hammering.
As for any 'legal action', its difficult to see where the SPFL have acted 'unlawfully'. Their article states they can exercise the right to end the season the way they see fit in the event of unforeseen circumstances. Just why the BBC felt it necessary for Leslie Deans to make a fool of himself on national radio was embarrassing to say the least. If they had managed to find a QC willing to give his/her opinion then fair enough but instead they wheeled out a biased Yam.
Hearts have become a laughing stock and its become almost too pitiful to watch.
09-05-2020, 11:24 PM
That’s the thing I don’t think clubs are tearing Into each other it seems more like the minority who arnt happy with the solution (which can’t please everyone and always going to be contentious) having pops at things and slaughtering the SPFL. Honestly if you grouped all these clubs and said ok on you go we wouldn’t actually be that impacted. I’m saying this in comparison to full out war like clubs at each other galore I don’t see it. The main gripe is with the SPFL and the process/rules, the clubs have the ability to influence these so should do so on the cold light of day not amidst a global crisis.
I think the way the game has been since Rangers were caught cheating and then given a free pass all discipline has broken down all together. We must be the only country in Europe where clubs regularly release statements attacking the governing body and other clubs with zero comeback on them at all. It would never happen in England but because there are so many skeletons from the cover up from 2012 then the governing body is powerless now to stop this anarchy now.
The decision taken is the right one but the lack of trust from 2012 and afterwards means that it is not respected. The desire to ‘move on’ and get back to making money comes at a price and we are paying it now.
Man Down Under
09-05-2020, 11:30 PM
If she really cared about every club, she would focus on getting football started again, so everyone can make money from playing games.
She's acting as if anything but the Premiership is a horrible fate, despite the fact around 30 other teams are already in that situation, what's the plan for them in your proposal?
I laughed when she said she's good at multi tasking, so good infact she's at the bottom of the league despite being a 'top 3' club.
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
09-05-2020, 11:41 PM
If she really cared about every club, she would focus on getting football started again, so everyone can make money from playing games.
She's acting as if anything but the Premiership is a horrible fate, despite the fact around 30 other teams are already in that situation, what's the plan for them in your proposal?
I laughed when she said she's good at multi tasking, so good infact she's at the bottom of the league despite being a 'top 3' club.
I’m not sure anyone in charge of that new stand project could boast about being able to handle one task, never mind several at a time...
Man Down Under
09-05-2020, 11:45 PM
I’m not sure anyone in charge of that new stand project could boast about being able to handle one task, never mind several at a time...I would say she needs to calm down and take a seat, but I'm not sure she ordered any.
09-05-2020, 11:49 PM
Does making a James Blunt of several things at the same time count as multi-tasking?
09-05-2020, 11:49 PM
You aren't missing anything, she is expecting all other clubs to just let Hearts do as they please.
She's trying to make it sound like they've been hard done by. Maybe if they were a point or two behind Hamilton and had yet to play them, you could maybe just start to understand how they felt hard done by, or if they were 11th but Hamilton had played a game fewer and averaging out the points won by them and Accies put Hearts bottom.
However none of that is the case, they were beaten by St Mirren before the suspension and instead of being 1 point behind, they sit 4 points behind Hamilton (and if not for a ridiculous refereeing decision that went against Hamilton which was later reversed on appeal, they would probably be 7 points adrift).
They have been tom kite for a season and a half - that is why they are where they are, and that is why they are getting relegated. When you finish bottom of the league, you get relegated.
Clubs will not bend over and restructure the league for a season or two just to ensure that one club doesn't go down before we all go back to how things were before after a couple of seasons and they've cleared most of the deadweight, and have not suffered the consequences of being utterly ***** for the duration of the season.
I am totally convinced that Hearts would have been relegated regardless of a global pandemic. The chances of us finding out if that would have been the case are now very very slim. However, deep down she must be glad that she now has an excuse for their relegation, taking away the blame on her and the mess she has made of the club this season.
Hearts are being relegated because of 4 wins from 30 games. Levein restored natural order, the diamond Stendel saved them and Naismith still has 3 years on his contract- from the English Premier League to Scottish Championship, brilliant.
10-05-2020, 01:29 AM
The go fund me page has kicked off!
https://www.gofundme.com/f/only-hearts?utm_source=customer&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=p_cf+share-flow-1
10-05-2020, 01:41 AM
https://www.gofundme.com/f/only-hearts?utm_source=customer&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=p_cf+share-flow-1
😁 They've had more fundraisers than the red cross
10-05-2020, 01:52 AM
😁 They've had more fundraisers than the red cross
"Our club are being unfairly demoted due to a global pandemic."
Nothing to do with the fact that they are sitting 4 points a drift with 4 wins from 30 games because they are absolute *****. With the season having to be drawn to a close due to the global pandemic so that clubs can receive money to keep their team afloat.
However, it is not in the self interest of teams to do this as they should let their club financially crumble and rot into liquidation because the team with the 4th biggest budget in the league couldn't scrape more than 4 wins. Delusional clowns.
10-05-2020, 01:57 AM
If Hibs were in this position, my sole frustration would be on the fact we only managed 4 wins from 30 games leaving us bottom of the table, 4 points behind Hamilton. Accepting that the global pandemic has put people into a position where tough decisions have to be made but ultimately the right decisions to keep football clubs and people alive.
I haven't come across one Hearts fan who is frustrated that their club have allowed them to be in this position?
Go down with some dignity ya weirdos.
10-05-2020, 05:14 AM
Huge uptake in donations so far :faf: oh Keith, a fool and their money are often parted :aok:
Can't see any four figure donation from 'Fuming in Edinburgh, Mr L Deans ' :greengrin
If Hibs were in this position, my sole frustration would be on the fact we only managed 4 wins from 30 games leaving us bottom of the table, 4 points behind Hamilton. Accepting that the global pandemic has put people into a position where tough decisions have to be made but ultimately the right decisions to keep football clubs and people alive.
I haven't come across one Hearts fan who is frustrated that their club have allowed them to be in this position?
This is where the entitlement, big team, establishment thing comes in. It’s the default for all Jambos and kicks in when they are under attack. They loved Ann, then she screwed it all up, they loved Craig Levein, they he screwed it all up, they really really loved “your Daniel” and he screwed it up.
When they have nobody to cling on to for hope the default is to act like a spoilt brat and attack everyone around them. The same kind of happened when we won the Scottish cup, they couldn’t handle it as it went again all the arrogance and entitlement they deep down felt. They flew a plane over Tynecastle abusing Robbie Neilson who had them in 2nd place by the time he left.
10-05-2020, 06:30 AM
They’re trying to raise £100,000 that’s roughly a third of their legal costs and that’s assuming they win. If not there is a possibility the court could make them pay all court costs which could be in the region of £5-600,000. Are they willing or can they afford to take that risk. Case closed m’lud.
The uproar if there was no relegation would have been much worse.
These clubs would have been taking a huge advantage over clubs relegated before.
Finish bottom= go down.
Dont use a pandemic as an excuse to stay up. Why should you stay up.
Its same as saying Dundee utd should stay down.
They’re trying to raise £100,000 that’s roughly a third of their legal costs and that’s assuming they win. If not there is a possibility the court could make them pay all court costs which could be in the region of £5-600,000. Are they willing or can they afford to take that risk. Case closed m’lud.
Let them go to court. They cant win, they finished bottom. That would maybe open their eyes.
10-05-2020, 06:44 AM
That’s before you take into account the time it would take to bring this to a conclusion. During that time they wouldn’t be able to plan properly for a likely scenario of them being relegated.
I think Deans was talking about football being stopped completely until this was resolved, I’m pretty sure Hearts couldn’t afford that either.
Imo a legal case is a non starter for a number of reasons, they’re just posturing just now to try and get as good a compensation deal as possible.
10-05-2020, 06:46 AM
Let them go to court. They cant win, they finished bottom. That would maybe open their eyes.
They've lost their minds. Having participated as a member of an open, democratic process they've had their opportunity to influence the outcome. Now that they don't like the result they're going to sue the governing body ?
Anne Budge is trying to change their status from relegated to expelled. If they try to sue the SPFL, they'll get their wish :thumbsup: Hearts are close to usurping Sevco as the most stupid club the country.
10-05-2020, 06:53 AM
I always find Budge’s statements to be like a first draft of what she wants to say. It rambles on, repeats itself, sometimes contradicts and is always over long with bad grammar. Shirley someone at hearts should whisper to her ‘let’s have a wee reread of that before we put it out there’, but given the statements never improve, you need to assume she’s surrounded by yes men or idiots, neither of which are good for hearts. Shame 😆🤣💔
10-05-2020, 07:06 AM
I always find Budge’s statements to be like a first draft of what she wants to say. It rambles on, repeats itself, sometimes contradicts and is always over long with bad grammar. Shirley someone at hearts should whisper to her ‘let’s have a wee reread of that before we put it out there’, but given the statements never improve, you need to assume she’s surrounded by yes men or idiots, neither of which are good for hearts. Shame 😆🤣💔
And that's being kind............her latest one is full of contradiction and it's just bluster and rhetoric. It's an appalling statement to be honest (factually). As all of them are. They are neck and neck with The Rangers in the Shavers Weekly Statement Premier League :greengrin
10-05-2020, 07:20 AM
Has that been set up by the same Keith Drysdsle who was in the jail for killing one of his friends during an argument about bagpiping?
10-05-2020, 07:23 AM
Has that been set up by the same Keith Drysdsle who was in the jail for killing one of his friends during an argument about bagpiping?
Bloody hell
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/4899128.stm
There's only one simple 7 word question that needs to be asked of Budge, namely, 'Why have you never previously proposed reconstruction?'
10-05-2020, 07:32 AM
Spot on!
10-05-2020, 07:33 AM
There's only one simple 7 word question that needs to be asked of Budge, namely, 'Why have you never previously proposed reconstruction?'
And where is this evidence of 4 games v opposition teams 'driving fans away' :faf: ours, theirs, and many other clubs attendances have never been higher and we are the best supported top flight league per capita in Europe :aok: she is an absolute slaver at the moment :aok:
10-05-2020, 07:35 AM
She didn’t just not propose it, she was forthright in her opposition to increasing the number of clubs in Scotland.
10-05-2020, 07:36 AM
I think the way the game has been since Rangers were caught cheating and then given a free pass all discipline has broken down all together. We must be the only country in Europe where clubs regularly release statements attacking the governing body and other clubs with zero comeback on them at all. It would never happen in England but because there are so many skeletons from the cover up from 2012 then the governing body is powerless now to stop this anarchy now.
The decision taken is the right one but the lack of trust from 2012 and afterwards means that it is not respected. The desire to ‘move on’ and get back to making money comes at a price and we are paying it now.
Wasn’t this said at the time? That it would come back and bite them on the erse!
10-05-2020, 07:40 AM
I hope to see some challenges especially from Hibs and other teams, regarding that awful and aggressive statement attacking Scottish clubs.
Budge should be ashamed of herself for putting that out in the public domain. Cringeworthy, despicable, inept, embarrassing, shameful, degrading, exasperating, nonsensical and completely demeaning drivel.
shame on you Ann Budge!
10-05-2020, 07:43 AM
Wasn’t this said at the time? That it would come back and bite them on the erse!
Many, many times but we were ignored in favour of the short term benefits of just moving on.
I would still reject the Sevco proposal on Tuesday as the terms of reference are too narrow but it is time for a more comprehensive inquiry into the governance of the game and a move to full transparency.
Rumble de Thump
10-05-2020, 07:50 AM
They keep talking about losing £3 million by being relegated. They won't lose £3 million. They just won't earn it.
Jakhog1
10-05-2020, 07:54 AM
Bloody hell
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/4899128.stm
That's crazy if it is the same person who is trying to fundraise money to mount some kind of legal challenge, along with Dean's who has been investigated for money laundering, what a horrible, grubby little club, they really do make a mess of everything
They keep talking about losing £3 million by being relegated. They won't lose £3 million. They just won't earn it.
Exactly. Its like us saying were going to lose 10 million next season if they dont let us in the champions league.
10-05-2020, 08:14 AM
Deflection
Now is not the time for any investigations or inquiries or anything else for that matter all that really matters now is the survival of the game.
All the rest of this pisch is just deflection. That horse has long bolted.
For the survival of the game get rid of the 2 crowd pleasers
They would do well in the Northern Irish league where they could have as many investigations as they wish; they could also march along to the beat of their favourite tunes.
All in my humble opinion.
Wakeyhibee
10-05-2020, 08:19 AM
That statement is just a rambling, disjointed load of nonsense.
Amongst all the contradictory claptrap she's spouted over the last month, how is this a missed opportunity to change away from playing each other 4 times, when you're proposing a 14 team league?
However I do hope this sense of entitlement takes them down a financial sapping legal fiasco.
10-05-2020, 08:24 AM
£550 raised in 7hrs...and £500 of that from the guy who set up the page. Going to be a money spinner
The £3 million mentioned will be the shortfall/funding gap to get them to the end of the season. All due to her mismanagement and then living outwith their means again.
The SF money would be an added bonus and shouldn’t really be planned for imho.
10-05-2020, 08:27 AM
Deflection
Now is not the time for any investigations or inquiries or anything else for that matter all that really matters now is the survival of the game.
For the survival of the game get rid of the 2 crowd pleasers
They would do well in the Northern Irish league where they could have as many investigations as they wish; they could also march along to the beat of their favourite tunes.
All in my humble opinion.
That’s just as silly a suggestion as Hearts fans saying they should leave Scottish football for the English leagues.
10-05-2020, 08:30 AM
That’s just as silly a suggestion as Hearts fans saying they should leave Scottish football for the English leagues.
In your opinion, also note that you missed out the first part of my comment
Deflection
10-05-2020, 08:34 AM
I wonder how much booze Stendel is putting away now.
10-05-2020, 08:34 AM
Sure he will be on it Aldi
10-05-2020, 08:35 AM
Sure he will be on it Aldi
Lidl
Is a million of that not from the remaining fixtures and semi final that Leslie Deans talked about on Sportsound? I notice he never acknowledged that other teams will also miss out on that exact same revenue.
Berwickhibby
£550 raised in 7hrs...and £500 of that from the guy who set up the page. Going to be a money spinner
I tried to donate, but unfortunately that site won't accept 'steam of my ****' ach well :flag:
10-05-2020, 08:38 AM
In your opinion, also note that you missed out the first part of my comment
Deflection
Now is not the time. Wasn’t that what Rod and Leeann said last time it was asked for?
Now never seems to be the time.[emoji23]
10-05-2020, 08:39 AM
The clutching at straws on JKB is outstanding.
“Expelled”
“Hand in our notice and join the English leagues”
Thinking the legal action they’re not going to end up taking will mean all of Scottish football can’t play again - until of course Hearts are reinstated in the top tier because it’s so unfair that they’ve been relegated after being the worst team in the league for nearly 2 years.
The lack of a brain cell between them is something to behold.
Caversham Green
10-05-2020, 08:41 AM
They'll also be reducing their costs - they can cut their wage bill by that £3m and still have by far the highest budget in the Championship - much higher than the team that won it this season.
10-05-2020, 08:41 AM
Lidl
I thought we were the Lidl team.
10-05-2020, 08:43 AM
Many, many times but we were ignored in favour of the short term benefits of just moving on.
I would still reject the Sevco proposal on Tuesday as the terms of reference are too narrow but it is time for a more comprehensive inquiry into the governance of the game and a move to full transparency.
That’s my worry in all this. The scattergun way Hearts and Rangers have been lashing out at anything and everything detracts from some valid questions about our governance. The right outcome looks like it will finally be reached in terms of calling the league with finishing the season not being possible. However I have even less confidence in those running Scottish football after all this than I did before.
This mess has merely shone a light on all that we suspected of the SPFL (and more generally the SFA) that everyone is in it for themselves and folk like Doncaster have free reign to ride the gravy train as long as they want. We should have listened to Barry Hearn.
10-05-2020, 08:43 AM
probably not as much as what I have put away over the past few weeks:sairhead:
10-05-2020, 08:44 AM
Now is not the time. Wasn’t that what Rod and Leeann said last time it was asked for?
Now never seems to be the time.[emoji23]
Hey while we all have our opinions and rightly so, I stick by mine, far more important things happening both in football and around us to waste time and money on investigations, lets see what things look like when we get out of all this, then in a season or 2 investigate all they want.
I could never bring myself to agree with what is being touted by the heartz and the hun at this time.
10-05-2020, 08:47 AM
“Expelled”
Thinking the legal action they’re not going to end up taking will mean all of Scottish football can’t play again - until of course Hearts are reinstated in the top tier because it’s so unfair that they’ve been relegated after being the worst team in the league for nearly 2 years.
The lack of a brain cell between them is something to behold.
Just another reason to relegate them right away, then we can move on with the game in whatever form it takes for the future, a future that does not include the Heartz in the SpFL
10-05-2020, 08:49 AM
I thought we were the Lidl team.
Asda be some truth in that statement
10-05-2020, 08:51 AM
Asda be some truth in that statement
The Heartz "More front than Sainsbury's"
10-05-2020, 08:54 AM
probably not as much as what I have put away over the past few weeks:sairhead:
Alcohol sales up 30% since March. My household is definitely responsible for some of that.
Morrison’s for feeling cheerful.
10-05-2020, 08:58 AM
That’s my worry in all this. The scattergun way Hearts and Rangers have been lashing out at anything and everything detracts from some valid questions about our governance. The right outcome looks like it will finally be reached in terms of calling the league with finishing the season not being possible. However I have even less confidence in those running Scottish football after all this than I did before.
This mess has merely shone a light on all that we suspected of the SPFL (and more generally the SFA) that everyone is in it for themselves and folk like Doncaster have free reign to ride the gravy train as long as they want. We should have listened to Barry Hearn.OK maybe you can tell me. What has the SPFL done wrong in all this?
What questions are raised?
10-05-2020, 08:59 AM
Hey while we all have our opinions and rightly so, I stick by mine, far more important things happening both in football and around us to waste time and money on investigations, lets see what things look like when we get out of all this, then in a season or 2 investigate all they want.
I could never bring myself to agree with what is being touted by the heartz and the hun at this time.
I’m not saying endorse their calls for an investigation. That is too narrow a focus. Call the league, relegate Hearts and then do a full investigation on the governance of the game. And leave nothing off the table and have the whole process transparent.
10-05-2020, 09:00 AM
Huge uptake in donations so far :faf: oh Keith, a fool and their money are often parted :aok:
Can't see any four figure donation from 'Fuming in Edinburgh, Mr L Deans ' :greengrinStill at least we know it's currently a demotion for finishing last rather than an expulsion or being "expunged".
I might donate a couple of bags of flour if I can get my hands on any, or maybe a box of Mr Kiplings, he does make exceedingly good cakes.
10-05-2020, 09:03 AM
They’re trying to raise £100,000 that’s roughly a third of their legal costs and that’s assuming they win. If not there is a possibility the court could make them pay all court costs which could be in the region of £5-600,000. Are they willing or can they afford to take that risk. Case closed m’lud.Can you seek surety of costs in Scotland before the action proceeds?
They do have a history of non payment of debts and liabilities so the court and defendants would be wise to see the money first.
Maybe a wee charge over Tynecastle, or a large deposit from thin Dean's character will take care of it?
10-05-2020, 09:07 AM
I hope to see some challenges especially from Hibs and other teams, regarding that awful and aggressive statement attacking Scottish clubs.
Budge should be ashamed of herself for putting that out in the public domain. Cringeworthy, despicable, inept, embarrassing, shameful, degrading, exasperating, nonsensical and completely demeaning drivel.
shame on you Ann Budge!
Hibs usually keep a dignified silence. We don't really need to say anything. Other clubs are making a complete James Blunt of themselves all by themselves
10-05-2020, 09:08 AM
That's crazy if it is the same person who is trying to fundraise money to mount some kind of legal challenge, along with Dean's who has been investigated for money laundering, what a horrible, grubby little club, they really do make a mess of everything
Anyone wishing to make a contribution to them :greengrin might want more information about the campaign. Some of them are wary of contributing to something not rubber stamped by the club so the originator (Saughton Jambo :greengrin) has posted:
I can understand everyone’s concerns regarding the crowd funding page that I have started. There was much talk about starting a crowd funding page and now I’ve actioned it to happen. Please believe me I am no scammer.
I have put my name, my reputation and ultimately my business to ensure that no skullduggery shall be afoot. I am known to management throughout the years by way of my continued financial support In good times and in bad. I will not stand idly by and see our club and chairman being ridiculed in the media by the biased west coast SMS.
I have also raised money on JKB by the David Hagen auction and given stuff to be auctioned on here to raise money for JKB. Dave McClaren our moderator, has been to my house to collect the very own Dave Vanacek jersey I sponsored last year to give away as an auction prize. I’m sure I am known by a few members on here and to call me a scammer is being cautious at best but so wide of the mark. Scammers do not put their own name and address to such fundraising and do you really think I’d want circa 8000 people banging on my door if there was a misappropriation of funds?
I have written to senior management to inform them of my actions and I have also contacted Stuart Wallace regarding this. I have invited both to become trustees of this fund.
Please see below my corespondance to the relevant people I have contacted
I am writing to you to express my concerns as of, the decision made on Friday to veto the motion to carry forward any plans for league reconstruction. This was voted against by premiership member clubs before the mandate proposed,by our chairman, had been given a chance to circulate.
To say I, and many fellow supporter are furious, would be the understatement of the year. It’s not just the proposals put forward, it’s the whole manner in which the way events have unfolded and member clubs have been ‘leaned upon’ to favour and benefit certain member clubs within the governing body.
Listening to Sportsound yesterday, I was encouraged by a former board member, probably by way of a Rally Cry, by virtue of, every fan needs to do their bit! I simply cannot and won’t see our proud and glorious club suffer severe financial hardship which has been forced upon us by this global pandemic. We have always played within the rules of sporting integrity and yet I feel it’s been to the detriment of our club that our chairman has been honest, upfront and forthright in her endeavours to find a fair solution for all clubs and not just ourselves. This has lead to her integrity being taken advantage of by the double dealing that has taken place.
Without rambling on about past events then the purpose of this email is to say, if we decide to challenge the outcome or the way in which the outcome was derived by underhand dealings then a lengthy civil action will be costly to say the least. Mr Leslie Deans expects the figure to be between £250k - £500k. This is a lawsuit we probably cant afford if we find ourselves in the championship, but to sit back and do nothing is wrong. Who says it’s wrong? The supporters and everyone who follows our great club.
Therefore I have set up a crowd funding page to raise funds for Heart of Midlothian Football Club. I have opened this with a £500 donation to start things moving. If we find ourselves cruelly demoted after the European deadline to action the finishing of our league campaign, then I would like to think we have a separate fighting fund in place now that would urge our board to take this forward to the court of session. It would help to sway our cause if the club knows that the decision will not financially harm us and the funds have been raised separately by loyal supporters to enable us to do this.
Ann I am personally reaching out to you as a valued friend to endorse this campaign as you know me well enough. As a person who holds our great club very close to my heart, then I have never wavered with my support on the terraces home and away, and also as a match partner who has for a number of years, continually put money into our coffers by player, match sponsor, hosting and advertising.
There has already been some ‘raised eyebrows’ online as to the integrity of my actions. I can assure you that my actions are the result of much debate and I have decided to Seize the Day. This is our Carpe Diem and the time to act is now.
I would be happy to invite you and Stuart Wallace as a trustee of this crowdfunding page. This is to ensure transparency when the subject of monies is to be dispersed. I am happy for the FOH to take complete control over this if it does not raise concerns over a matter of conflict. This is a separate fund to be used for legal action If it’s decided and should by no way undermine the great work the FOH and its members, myself included, subscribe to every month by raising funds out with the FOH.
I thank you for taking the time to read this and I would employ you to urge all fellow supporters to get behind this campaign to show the world that Heart of Midlothian Football Club will not take this decision lying down.
Nemo me impune lacessit
Always Hearts
Yours faithfully
Keith Drysdale
10-05-2020, 09:08 AM
£550 raised in 7hrs...and £500 of that from the guy who set up the page. Going to be a money spinnerThey might be able to but a nice greenhouse for the media "area" if it carries on like this. It's not as if they've any track record of using funds for their original purpose.
10-05-2020, 09:12 AM
There won’t be a legal challenge from Hearts because they don’t have a leg to stand on.
10-05-2020, 09:12 AM
I’m not saying endorse their calls for an investigation. That is too narrow a focus. Call the league, relegate Hearts and then do a full investigation on the governance of the game. And leave nothing off the table and have the whole process transparent.
Like I said that can all be done once the dust has settled and we know that the game has survived, it should never be done at the calling of the heartz or the hun as they are both screaming for.
A year or two in the future when the game is stronger once more then for sure have all the investigations required, still never gonna be able to keep all happy, but by that time the Heartz will still be in the 2nd Division.
10-05-2020, 09:14 AM
OK maybe you can tell me. What has the SPFL done wrong in all this?
What questions are raised?
I'd like to know as well. I think they've handled the whole situation well
10-05-2020, 10:09 AM
“Expelled”
The lack of a brain cell between them is something to behold.They would never meet the criteria, they would expect to be fast tracked into the top flight.
There are a few non league clubs who do qualify for the leagues proper down here and they have to play their way through.
They're Spending money to do it and there's at least one new stadium being built.
Hypothetically Hearts would have to try at Conference North level, or lower to get in and there would be plenty clubs, with vested interest who wouldn't vote them in.
Howling at the moon.
10-05-2020, 10:10 AM
As well as can be imo, the confusion surrounding the vote and Dundee in particular was unhelpful. Although Dundee developed an air of superiority that was beyond belief around all that.
10-05-2020, 10:12 AM
Man wots going on here one min the thread is closed and then open again, we demand an answer!
**** the Heartz and get them relegated, end of.
:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:
10-05-2020, 10:13 AM
I think they came to the right decision. Their control of the situation though has fallen way short. We have members clubs insulting each other and openly calling each other names as well as calling into question the integrity of the league. That should not be happening.
10-05-2020, 10:18 AM
Man wots going on here one min the thread is closed and then open again, we demand an answer!
**** the Heartz and get them relegated, end of.
There should be on open statement about this blunder hand wrecking action by under cover Yams just because the thread crashed through 10k posts. No-one ejects a hibby from his posts. I demand this thread recalibrated as unclosable
10-05-2020, 10:20 AM
There should be on open statement about this blunder hand wrecking actuon by under cover Yams just because the thread crashed through 10k posts. No-one ejects a hibby from his pists. I demand this thread recalibrated as unclosable
Hear, hear I'll second that, this thread can never be closed.
Now that we have that out of the way, relegate the heartz.
10-05-2020, 10:24 AM
I thought Hearts had starved this thread of the maroon pound there
Hes the guy who posted this before they played St Mirren.
Zero shame. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/17ea9fcf4a81639b1d44b40b80224681.jpg
Dear judge. We cant be relegated because its no fair because when we got relegated there was a pandemic.
10-05-2020, 10:30 AM
I'm willing to do a parachute jump for this cause, and i'm sure my Bollywood wife would do it too.
10-05-2020, 10:30 AM
They might be able to but a nice greenhouse for the media "area" if it carries on like this. It's not as if they've any track record of using funds for their original purpose.
Where's the link to the fund?
10-05-2020, 10:32 AM
:agree: let’s get it all out in the open.
10-05-2020, 10:35 AM
Where's the link to the fund?https://www.gofundme.com/f/onl...utm_campaign=p_cf+share-flow-1
10-05-2020, 10:39 AM
https://www.gofundme.com/f/onl...utm_campaign=p_cf+share-flow-1
Looks like it may have been pulled?
10-05-2020, 10:40 AM
Looks like it may have been pulled?So they are buying a greenhouse after all [emoji16]
Caversham Green
10-05-2020, 10:41 AM
The problem with having an inquiry is that it would almost certainly find something that could have been done better - inquiries do that to justify their existence. For example, with hindsight the publication of the incomplete vote looks like bad management but they didn't know Dundee were going to try to sell their vote and had they not published when they did they would have suffered accusations of secrecy and corruption. Bear in mind it wasn't the SPFL that let it be known whose vote was missing, it was those who felt they had something to gain from it being in the public domain but that would be lost in an inquiry report. Any list of shortfalls, however minor, would have "Rangers" jumping all over it.
This whole conflict isn't just about the current crisis. It's about an attempted power grab by the new club who want to get to the stage of running the game the way their predecessor club did. Get rid of Doncaster and a "Rangers" place man will replace him - maybe that's why Donald Finlay has suddenly stuck his oar in. They leapt on a worldwide disaster to press their claim because that's the sort of people they are and they're fortunate that Hearts are in the position they're in because they now have one of the country's bigger clubs with a naïve and weak leader as allies. It's bad enough with Celtic running the show without Sevco joining them.
10-05-2020, 10:46 AM
This whole conflict isn't just about the current crisis. It's about an attempted power grab by the new club who want to get to the stage of running the game the way their predecessor club did. Get rid of Doncaster and a "Rangers" place man will replace him - maybe that's why Donald Finlay has suddenly stuck his oar in.
Absolutely, couldn’t agree more.
Caversham Green
10-05-2020, 10:49 AM
Maybe HoMFC have told them it's a bad idea?
10-05-2020, 10:50 AM
:agree: Just to advise that links to any fund raising pages to support any legal action by the club have been removed, for the moment at least.
This has been done for several reasons,
- any fundraising on the forum ( as always ) requires the permission of the admin team.
- no legal action has yet been commenced, as far as we are aware
- the club/FoH have not yet requested funds in support of potential legal action
- if such a request is made we would prefer to ensure that money is collected in the most efficient way with appropriate governance in place
Green Blood
10-05-2020, 10:51 AM
https://www.gofundme.com/f/only-hearts
still there I think! See Dens Kidd has some sympathy for their cause!
10-05-2020, 10:53 AM
The problem with having an inquiry is that it would almost certainly find something that could have been done better - inquiries do that to justify their existence. For example, with hindsight the publication of the incomplete vote looks like bad management but they didn't know Dundee were going to try to sell their vote and had they not published when they did they would have suffered accusations of secrecy and corruption. Bear in mind it wasn't the SPFL that let it be known whose vote was missing, it was those who felt they had something to gain from it being in the public domain but that would be lost in an inquiry report. Any list of shortfalls, however minor, would have "Rangers" jumping all over it.
This whole conflict isn't just about the current crisis. It's about an attempted power grab by the new club who want to get to the stage of running the game the way their predecessor club did. Get rid of Doncaster and a "Rangers" place man will replace him - maybe that's why Donald Finlay has suddenly stuck his oar in. They leapt on a worldwide disaster to press their claim because that's the sort of people they are and they're fortunate that Hearts are in the position they're in because they now have one of the country's bigger clubs with a naïve and weak leader as allies. It's bad enough with Celtic running the show without Sevco joining them.
Wonder if Tom English would put himself in the frame. Jim Traynor is also looking for work.
10-05-2020, 10:54 AM
"Dave Vanacek jersey I sponsored last year to give away as an auction prize" 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
Hibeesforever
10-05-2020, 10:55 AM
https://www.gofundme.com/f/only-hearts
still there I think! See Dens Kidd has some sympathy for their cause!
That's a classic, five pounds well spent...
Green Blood
10-05-2020, 10:56 AM
:agree: Just to advise that links to any fund raising pages to support any legal action by the club have been removed, for the moment at least.
This has been done for several reasons,
- any fundraising on the forum ( as always ) requires the permission of the admin team.
- no legal action has yet been commenced, as far as we are aware
- the club/FoH have not yet requested funds in support of potential legal action
- if such a request is made we would prefer to ensure that money is collected in the most efficient way with appropriate governance in place
Might get my fiver back now!
SuperAllyMcleod
10-05-2020, 10:58 AM
Three donations in 9 hours, that’s quite impressive. [emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]
Clarence
10-05-2020, 10:59 AM
How the mighty league champions of September 2018 have fallen.
10-05-2020, 11:00 AM
They seem to be getting tied in knots over there. One minute it’s gofundme, then it’s don’tfundme. Then it’s ochalrightgofundme ....... I think the present status is maybeyoushouldn’tgofundme.
Hibeesforever
10-05-2020, 11:06 AM
Three donations in 9 hours, that’s quite impressive. [emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]
There is still Mr Leslie Deans four figure investment to come...
10-05-2020, 11:07 AM
There is still Mr Leslie Deans four figure investment to come...I reckon it'll be 4
Tug Wilson
10-05-2020, 11:15 AM
Just asked the missus how much we should contribute to this and she said "**** all".
She doesn't seem to understand the injustice of expelling Hearts from the league. I have tried to explain how unfair it is that "the 3rd biggest customer of the SPFL" who "habitually beat Hibs" (as stated by Danny Devito yesterday) are being picked on by all the other clubs, how they have championed league reconstruction for years and how good a business woman Ann Budge is, but she is adamant about not sending any money.
Going to make her read all Queen Ann's statements and listen to the Sportsound podcasts to educate her.
Hopefully our 4 figure sum will be on its way soon.
Greenworld
10-05-2020, 11:27 AM
Donate donate donate how much money do they through down the drain . I suspect a large amount of fans will see this as a opportunity to change things get rid of AB and co much of this is down to her
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Box 17
10-05-2020, 11:39 AM
When Queen Anne does 100 laps of Tynecastle on her zimmer I might consider putting a quid in.
10-05-2020, 11:46 AM
I don't have any maroon pounds to donate. Sorry.
10-05-2020, 11:46 AM
Anyone wishing to make a contribution to them :greengrin might want more information about the campaign. Some of them are wary of contributing to something not rubber stamped by the club so the originator (Saughton Jambo :greengrin) has posted:
I can understand everyone’s concerns regarding the crowd funding page that I have started. There was much talk about starting a crowd funding page and now I’ve actioned it to happen. Please believe me I am no scammer.
I have put my name, my reputation and ultimately my business to ensure that no skullduggery shall be afoot. I am known to management throughout the years by way of my continued financial support In good times and in bad. I will not stand idly by and see our club and chairman being ridiculed in the media by the biased west coast SMS.
I have also raised money on JKB by the David Hagen auction and given stuff to be auctioned on here to raise money for JKB. Dave McClaren our moderator, has been to my house to collect the very own Dave Vanacek jersey I sponsored last year to give away as an auction prize. I’m sure I am known by a few members on here and to call me a scammer is being cautious at best but so wide of the mark. Scammers do not put their own name and address to such fundraising and do you really think I’d want circa 8000 people banging on my door if there was a misappropriation of funds?
I have written to senior management to inform them of my actions and I have also contacted Stuart Wallace regarding this. I have invited both to become trustees of this fund.
I am writing to you to express my concerns as of, the decision made on Friday to veto the motion to carry forward any plans for league reconstruction. This was voted against by premiership member clubs before the mandate proposed,by our chairman, had been given a chance to circulate.
To say I, and many fellow supporter are furious, would be the understatement of the year. It’s not just the proposals put forward, it’s the whole manner in which the way events have unfolded and member clubs have been ‘leaned upon’ to favour and benefit certain member clubs within the governing body.
Listening to Sportsound yesterday, I was encouraged by a former board member, probably by way of a Rally Cry, by virtue of, every fan needs to do their bit! I simply cannot and won’t see our proud and glorious club suffer severe financial hardship which has been forced upon us by this global pandemic. We have always played within the rules of sporting integrity and yet I feel it’s been to the detriment of our club that our chairman has been honest, upfront and forthright in her endeavours to find a fair solution for all clubs and not just ourselves. This has lead to her integrity being taken advantage of by the double dealing that has taken place.
Without rambling on about past events then the purpose of this email is to say, if we decide to challenge the outcome or the way in which the outcome was derived by underhand dealings then a lengthy civil action will be costly to say the least. Mr Leslie Deans expects the figure to be between £250k - £500k. This is a lawsuit we probably cant afford if we find ourselves in the championship, but to sit back and do nothing is wrong. Who says it’s wrong? The supporters and everyone who follows our great club.
Therefore I have set up a crowd funding page to raise funds for Heart of Midlothian Football Club. I have opened this with a £500 donation to start things moving. If we find ourselves cruelly demoted after the European deadline to action the finishing of our league campaign, then I would like to think we have a separate fighting fund in place now that would urge our board to take this forward to the court of session. It would help to sway our cause if the club knows that the decision will not financially harm us and the funds have been raised separately by loyal supporters to enable us to do this.
Ann I am personally reaching out to you as a valued friend to endorse this campaign as you know me well enough. As a person who holds our great club very close to my heart, then I have never wavered with my support on the terraces home and away, and also as a match partner who has for a number of years, continually put money into our coffers by player, match sponsor, hosting and advertising.
There has already been some ‘raised eyebrows’ online as to the integrity of my actions. I can assure you that my actions are the result of much debate and I have decided to Seize the Day. This is our Carpe Diem and the time to act is now.
I would be happy to invite you and Stuart Wallace as a trustee of this crowdfunding page. This is to ensure transparency when the subject of monies is to be dispersed. I am happy for the FOH to take complete control over this if it does not raise concerns over a matter of conflict. This is a separate fund to be used for legal action If it’s decided and should by no way undermine the great work the FOH and its members, myself included, subscribe to every month by raising funds out with the FOH.
I thank you for taking the time to read this and I would employ you to urge all fellow supporters to get behind this campaign to show the world that Heart of Midlothian Football Club will not take this decision lying down.
Nemo me impune lacessit
Always Hearts
Yours faithfully
Keith Drysdale
Nemo me impune lacessit!!!
Is this guy for real???
10-05-2020, 11:50 AM
Nemo me impune lacessit!!!
Is this guy for real???Caveat emptor
10-05-2020, 11:53 AM
‘No skullduggery is afoot’ remember. Totes for realz.
10-05-2020, 11:54 AM
Just asked the missus how much we should contribute to this and she said "**** all".
She doesn't seem to understand the injustice of expelling Hearts from the league. I have tried to explain how unfair it is that "the 3rd biggest customer of the SPFL" who "habitually beat Hibs" (as stated by Danny Devito yesterday) are being picked on by all the other clubs, how they have championed league reconstruction for years and how good a business woman Ann Budge is, but she is adamant about not sending any money.
Going to make her read all Queen Ann's statements and listen to the Sportsound podcasts to educate her.
Hopefully our 4 figure sum will be on its way soon.
It will then be a definite ****all
10-05-2020, 11:56 AM
Scottish football pretty much ignored Henry McLeish when he conducted a wide ranging review of the game.
IMO that was the best opportunity in recent years to address some of the issues holding the game back.
Currently, and correctly, the focus is on getting past this current crisis. Budge wasn’t even sitting in the right meeting, let alone coming up with any answers.
The point that Hearts seem to be missing in all of this is that there are no winners in the current situation. It doesnt matter what you do, some clubs will be worse off in that situation.
What Hearts are effectively saying is you clubs will all be worse off and we will be much worse off. If you can take an extra hit to help us out that would be appreciated.
In essence all clubs are acting with self interest and none more so than Hearts themselves. While it is correct that the season isnt finished and it may not be perfect, there is no alternative. When Deans was asked what should be done he was stumped and spluttered that wasnt his problem, just make sure Hearts are not penalised.
The oddity though are rangers. Their motive is all about their fans and celtic and how many titles . Outside of the Old Firm nobody cares. We have had a 2 team league at best since the early 80s and for much of that time its been a 1 team league. The financial structure ensures that no one else can easily break into that. Does anybody really care about 8/9/10 or 15 in a row.
We also need to remember we are now above 30,000 deaths and the economic implications on peoples jobs and finances are completely unknown. There are much bigger problems in the world right now that what league Hearts play in next season or if they get financial recompense for being bottom when the COVID 19 ,lockdown struck
10-05-2020, 11:58 AM
Caveat emptor
Leslie Deans motto
10-05-2020, 11:59 AM
Nemo me impune lacessit
Always Hearts
Yours faithfully
Keith Drysdale
That bit in bold - dearie me.
10-05-2020, 12:00 PM
"Dave Vanacek jersey I sponsored last year to give away as an auction prize" 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
I can't believe he used that line as evidence of not being a scammer. :greengrin
If the SPFL do not take action against the teams spouting off for bringing the game into disrepute then the games a bogey imho.
It’ll be a free for all with teams saying and going what they want knowing there will be no consequences.
Let’s hope once this all settles a bit that sanctions are brought against those teams responsible.
Jdawg
10-05-2020, 12:01 PM
Can you seek surety of costs in Scotland before the action proceeds?
They do have a history of non payment of debts and liabilities so the court and defendants would be wise to see the money first.
Maybe a wee charge over Tynecastle, or a large deposit from thin Dean's character will take care of it?
Not as far as I am aware. They would likely want a QC to raise action given the value of the claim. That will also mean they have to instruct a firm of solicitors so both sets of costs. Generally, large upfront fees will be paid at the point of instruction. The court costs are then awarded to the successful party but they will still not cover the winning parties full costs.
10-05-2020, 12:03 PM
If the SPFL do not take action against the teams spouting off for bringing the game into disrepute then the games a bogey imho.
It’ll be a free for all with teams saying and going what they want knowing there will be no consequences.
Let’s hope once this all settles a bit that sanctions are brought against those teams responsible.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI agree.
10-05-2020, 12:21 PM
Not as far as I am aware. They would likely want a QC to raise action given the value of the claim. That will also mean they have to instruct a firm of solicitors so both sets of costs. Generally, large upfront fees will be paid at the point of instruction. The court costs are then awarded to the successful party but they will still not cover the winning parties full costs.
Even if you win the court does not always award costs. In many cases one side or the other will also apply at an early stage that the other side lodge a bond with the court to cover their costs should they lise ( to prove tgey can afford to defend the case come what may) and in many instances this results in many actions being deserted. I can just see Budge being asked to "pony up" £500k up front from no reserves and walking away to the Championship.
10-05-2020, 12:25 PM
Not as far as I am aware. They would likely want a QC to raise action given the value of the claim. That will also mean they have to instruct a firm of solicitors so both sets of costs. Generally, large upfront fees will be paid at the point of instruction. The court costs are then awarded to the successful party but they will still not cover the winning parties full costs.[emoji106]
What I'd like to see them be forced to do is prove it's not a vexatious action and that they can and will meet the defendant's reasonable estimated cost if they lose.
Helps focus the mind.
Here’s another snippet I have taken from the latest statement
“We must also stop hiding behind what the current rules say and be prepared to take a pragmatic, fleet-of-foot approach to dealing with change”
Why should we do that Mrs Budge? Rules are there for a reason and they are also there to protect everyone associated with the game. If we didn’t have rules people could do what they wanted without consequences!
So you don’t want to abide by the rules because it doesn’t suit and you are doing all this because of fairness and sporting integrity.
Fairness would be you taking your medicine and accepting you will be relegated.
Fairness would be you paying your way including all the local businesses and charities you bumped in the past.
Sporting integrity is a word I would never ever associate with your team Mrs Budge. Just ask Dundee.
So in a word or 20 you have little or no interest in anyone else bar yourselves. You need to get your own house in order before you start spouting your self importance ****.
I look forward to your next statement of self pity and playing the victim so I can have a good laugh.
10-05-2020, 12:32 PM
Here’s another snippet I have taken from the latest statement
“We must also stop hiding behind what the current rules say and be prepared to take a pragmatic, fleet-of-foot approach to dealing with change”
Why should we do that Mrs Budge? Rules are there for a reason and they are also there to protect everyone associated with the game. If we didn’t have rules people could do what they wanted without consequences!
So you don’t want to abide by the rules because it doesn’t suit and you are doing all this because of fairness and sporting integrity.
Fairness would be you taking your medicine and accepting you will be relegated.
Fairness would be you paying your way including all the local businesses and charities you bumped in the past.
Sporting integrity is a word I would never ever associate with your team Mrs Budge. Just ask Dundee.
So in a word or 20 you have little or no interest in anyone else bar yourselves. You need to get your own house in order before you start spouting your self importance ****.
I look forward to your next statement of self pity and playing the victim so I can have a good laugh.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkExactly. We've already had to adapt things due to the current circumstances. Why complicate matters with additional, unnecessary change?
The last 48 hours have been brilliant.
Sportsound has gone on the Hearts defensive even more so than normal with slavering Leslie (I am an experienced lawyer don’t you know) Deans howling at the moon and snide digs at Hibs. Today was Alan Preston (who makes Billy Dodds seem intelligent) and he was almost in tears. Tom English by the day looks more and more stupid it’s now a clear personal agenda against Doncaster.
Budge rant last night was just brilliant lots of words and lots of pain but little to no sense of facts.
And the Hearts fans. Oh my, they have reached a new level of bitterness and are taking about Philadelphia lawyers and bankrupting the SPFL. They talk about taking great delight when clubs go bust ignoring the fact that the first one is likely to be them.
Morally bankrupt, soon to be financially bankrupt.
Exactly. We've already had to adapt things due to the current circumstances. Why complicate matters with additional, unnecessary change?
Exactly. I think someone else posted that until the end of March 2020 not once since she took over did Budge even mention reconstruction.
That in itself tells you everything you need to know about her intentions.
10-05-2020, 12:37 PM
I've come to loathe the sight of Ann Budge's face.
10-05-2020, 12:39 PM
Someone on Twitter has pointed out that its 6 wins in 44. Only 1 win against any of the current bottom six this season, only 2 wins in 45 against the teams in the current bottom six. They've not beaten Hamilton since before Christmas 2018. 32 points out of a possible 132.
They justify their current league position.
Someone on Twitter has pointed out that its 6 wins in 44. Only 1 win against any of the current bottom six this season, only 2 wins in 45 against the teams in the current bottom six. They've not beaten Hamilton since before Christmas 2018. 32 points out of a possible 132.
They justify their current league position.
It’s pointless in some respects producing FACTS because Hearts fans don’t do FACTS they do FABLE.
I do however appreciate this type of thing because it’s important to have all the FACTS during any discussion with a hearts supporter.
10-05-2020, 12:57 PM
Nemo me impune lacessit
Always Hearts
Yours faithfully
Keith Drysdale
Some of these folk have spent far too much time in bowling club committees.
Did the bus driver of a hearts coach not once collect money and do a runner? Or am I just imagining that?
That was a rollercoaster of a sentence. Glad you ended it with face.
Flanny boy
10-05-2020, 01:27 PM
Did the bus driver of a hearts coach not once collect money and do a runner? Or am I just imagining that?
I think a guy was supposedly running a bus took the hertz fans money and the bus never showed up,,pure rage lol
10-05-2020, 01:36 PM
..... combine it with English’s droning voice and you have a vomit inducing combination. I used to really like the Irish brogue but every time he opens his mouth these days, I want to scream.
10-05-2020, 01:43 PM
So has Ann Budge's mirror
10-05-2020, 02:04 PM
Inverness have just directly accused clubs of bullying and have stated they told Doncaster directly. This has got a bit more to run now.
10-05-2020, 02:06 PM
Inverness have just directly accused clubs of bullying and have stated they told Doncaster directly. This has got a bit more to run now.
I’m not against the idea of the SPFL getting overturned and getting new leadership in to run our game.
Wouldn’t have effected Hearts going down though
Rumble de Thump
10-05-2020, 02:12 PM
Scot Gardiner wanting another five minutes of fame.
10-05-2020, 02:13 PM
ICT now weighing in to the Statement League promotion stakes. Quite clearly the bitter twisted Full Fat, Diet, Highland roaster that is Scott Gardiner is intent of burning all his bridges with the rest of the league.
They claim they will testify to bullying yet have failed to formally complain of bullying. As with the full fats the highland ones need to put up or shut up.
10-05-2020, 02:13 PM
Scot Gardiner has come out with a lengthy statement moaning like **** about everything and anything. Basically he wants what’s best for Rangers and Hearts, I’m shocked.
10-05-2020, 02:14 PM
Inverness have just directly accused clubs of bullying and have stated they told Doncaster directly. This has got a bit more to run now.Quite a thieves connection there, we're witnessing the final death throes now.
ICT another of the only clubs who might gain something.
This now does stink of corruption and collusion but from Hearts and Rangers side.
To come out with it this late has to be a lie.
The season needs shut down tomorrow.
10-05-2020, 02:16 PM
The David Vanacek shirt auction?? :faf::faf::faf:
Is that the shirt that was too wee for him to get into?
You couldn't make this stuff up!
10-05-2020, 02:16 PM
He'll be able to provide the email, WhatsApp or telephone call details then so that they can be cross referenced with the Deloitte enquiry records surely? No?
Put up or shut up Gardiner
Surely theres a time limit too between something happening and reporting it?
Stinks.
Hakim Sar
10-05-2020, 02:20 PM
Anyone got any more popcorn? ....
10-05-2020, 02:21 PM
It’s just a free for all now. There is no control at all. The SPFL has now failed and the SFA should have stepped in by now. SFA and Petrie missing in action.
The lower leagues are finished for the season now anyway so they probably cannot make any complaint.
They chucked that right when the curtain came down and they took the cash.
10-05-2020, 02:26 PM
So so far we have statements and allegations from:
The Rangers (don't want Celtic to win the league)
Hertz (relegated)
Partick (relegated)
Stranraer (relegated)
Falkirk (not promoted)
ICT (not promoted)
Its almost as if there was a common theme with these clubs that all claim they’re doing it for the greater good :cb
Rumble de Thump
10-05-2020, 02:28 PM
Scot Gardiner has been the biggest poo stirrer since this all kicked off. Colluding with other club officials in a secret WhatsApp group pre-vote (organising how and when they were going to submit their votes), then revealing the details of those private messages on national radio without consent of other participants. Now alleging he was bullied but for some reason he didn't mention this until today. He's obviously been feeding Sevco (mis)information, which will be why they failed to back up any allegations in their dossier.
10-05-2020, 02:31 PM
Its pretty obvious scot gardiner is the one feeding tom english all the guff hes been coming out with. And its pretty clear hes doing it purely as an old pals act with budge.
10-05-2020, 02:31 PM
Hertz (relegated)
Partick (relegated)
Stranraer (relegated)
Falkirk (not promoted)
ICT (not promoted)
Its almost as if there was a common theme with these clubs that all claim they’re doing it for the greater good :cb
In France Amiens (relegated) and Lyon (miss out on champions league) are also threatening legal action. Unsurprising self interest from teams who if they wanted to avoid bad news should have won more games. I think the main difference between France and Scotland is the Scots have more shreiky infantile language and babyish punditry.
It’s now Sunday afternoon and they decide to produce a statement along the lines of Newco’s dossier full of speculation blah blah.
Why has he left it this late to come back to the table. Surely this information could have been produced before now.
Bear in mind this is the same ICT chairman who said all teams in the championship had a what’s app group only to be **** down. The same ICT chairman who has ties to both Newco and Hearts.
Pre-planned along with their buddies
10-05-2020, 02:37 PM
I’m not against the idea of the SPFL getting overturned and getting new leadership in to run our game.
Wouldn’t have effected Hearts going down thoughWhat leadership? The SPFL is the clubs.
10-05-2020, 02:39 PM
Its pretty obvious scot gardiner is the one feeding tom english all the guff hes been coming out with. And its pretty clear hes doing it purely as an old pals act with budge.
It wouldn’t surprise me one iota if he’s the ‘whistleblower’ that’s been feeding Rangers the stories too.
Green Blood
10-05-2020, 02:42 PM
Hertz (relegated)
Partick (relegated)
Stranraer (relegated)
Falkirk (not promoted)
ICT (not promoted)
It is the tail wagging the dog element that are creating waves and causing the trouble.These upstart clubs need to take their medicine and the game moves on!
10-05-2020, 02:44 PM
Inverness are probably the worst team to visit Easter Road this season. They weren't coming up anyway
Its pretty obvious scot gardiner is the one feeding tom english all the guff hes been coming out with. And its pretty clear hes doing it purely as an old pals act with budge.Is he the one who carried (rusty tin) can for forgetting to order the seats for the Mega-Stand?
Rumble de Thump
10-05-2020, 02:57 PM
Scot Gardiner is basically Scottish football's Grima Wormtongue.
The Count
10-05-2020, 03:04 PM
Hearts having won World War 1 should know that in times of war there is collateral damage.So bloody accept your relegatoom and let us concentrate on saving Scottish football.
10-05-2020, 03:04 PM
Even if true, that is for individual clubs to answer.
Remember that the Rangers started this by demanding suspension of Neil Doncaster. He works for the SPFL, not any individual club.
10-05-2020, 03:06 PM
Gardiner ex Hearts employee. (Though give him credit for forgetting to order seats!!)
Robertson ex Hearts player.
At least 4 ex Hearts players in ICT squad.
Bunch of thugs when they came to ER recently.
Zero sympathy except to Keatings ;)
10-05-2020, 03:08 PM
Scot Gardiner is basically Scottish football's Grima Wormtongue.
So Tom English is Saruman?