View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67]

30-08-2021, 01:44 PM
Probably the biggest creditors list of all, and the most charities robbed on the way to this utopia.

That first part might be a photo finish with sevco.

30-08-2021, 01:51 PM
Did the fans ever get those share certificates from when they were going bust?

30-08-2021, 01:56 PM
It means that no-one like Romanov can come in and treat their club like an Indecit for a mafia outfit.

Saying that if a second Vlad type appeared they'd whip their drawers off in a flash and sell their shares as fast as you can say "believe", just like they did with him.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Main benefit seems to be bigliest bragging rights.

By taking an ownership model designed for small community clubs and applying to Hearts, they can claim to be the biggest fan-owned club in Britain.

30-08-2021, 01:58 PM
What about the face painters ?

cocteautwin
30-08-2021, 01:59 PM
Hearts are not top of the League

Top of the league 1986 style

30-08-2021, 02:00 PM

Yes indeed. What Big teams do apparently

stuart01
30-08-2021, 02:02 PM
Don’t post much. Prefer to read the posts.

I my 35 years and change watching Hibs v **** - we have won, we have lost we have drawn.

Why are we bothered by a team that have a smaller stadium, don’t own their own training complex, haven’t won the league cup in my life time (I have seen it twice), we are the most recent team to win the Scottish cup.

They are a decent team but do not deserve the level of attention we afford them.

GGTTH.

30-08-2021, 02:02 PM
They were a **** club followed by deluded ********s yesterday and nothing has changed today. The only difference is the deluded aresholes actually think they’re going to have a say in how their club is run. The weird thing about it is that they actually think that anyone outside that crumbling cesspit gives a **** who owns their joke of a club. When the reality hits home that it’s not all it’s cracked up to be you’ll see them looking to sell.

cocteautwin
30-08-2021, 02:07 PM
Rest easy in the knowledge that the old clown at the top who spent £30m of other people’s money getting them relegated and bumped out of cups by Alloa Away FC and Brora Rangers FC (all in the space of less than one year) is still in charge.

30-08-2021, 02:29 PM
They were a **** club followed by deluded ********s yesterday and nothing has changed today. The only difference is the deluded aresholes actually think they’re going to have a say in how their club is run. The weird thing about it is that they actually think that anyone outside that crumbling cesspit gives a **** who owns their joke of a club. When the reality hits home that it’s not all it’s cracked up to be you’ll see them looking to sell.

Looking forward to them voting Medals MacKay, John Colquhoun, Fatty Foulkes, Stephen Hendry and The dimunitive corpse of Ronnie Corbett as their first fan owned board....then all start fighting down the dalry bowling club about who is the biggestest and bestest to be able to be the fan representative to the board in charge of hobknobs

30-08-2021, 02:33 PM
Looking forward to them voting Medals MacKay, John Colquhoun, Fatty Foulkes, Stephen Hendry and The dimunitive corpse of Ronnie Corbett as their first fan owned board....then all start fighting down the dalry bowling club about who is the biggestest and bestest to be able to be the fan representative to the board in charge of hobknobs
:greengrin That’s exactly how I see things panning out. The minute there’s a downturn in their fortunes they’ll all think they’ve got a god given right to a meeting with the board.

30-08-2021, 02:37 PM
Fan owned...but none of the actual fans will get a say in anything :faf:

30-08-2021, 02:39 PM
Fan owned = fans coughing up more money time and time again. Also means that they will be run by some of the total nuggets who post on kickback. Everyone who contributes will be expecting a say in how they are run, who to sign, when to sack Robbie after losing to Hibs etc. Fun times ahead I think

30-08-2021, 02:43 PM
They are already talking about signing 7 players for 10k a week

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

30-08-2021, 02:50 PM

Do they have to wear blazers or is it only the elite?

30-08-2021, 02:53 PM
Fan owned = fans coughing up more money time and time again. Also means that they will be run by some of the total nuggets who post on kickback. Everyone who contributes will be expecting a say in how they are run, who to sign, when to sack Robbie after losing to Hibs etc. Fun times ahead I think

It's great. Most of the uebermuppets will have ploughed in well over a grand over and above the normal football spend on STs and such. For that they've managed an extra relegation, a crap stadium and finished behind the "wee team" for 4 years in a row.

:lolyam:

30-08-2021, 02:55 PM
I surprised after winning the First World War single handedly hearts haven’t been called in to sort out Afghanistan.

wallpaperman
30-08-2021, 02:56 PM
They are already talking about signing 7 players for 10k a week

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

That worked out well the last time, hope for similar downward spiral.

30-08-2021, 03:40 PM
“ "It's been seven hard years and many people have said you couldn't do it, and we have proved it can be done.”

Let’s keep this here because I have a feeling we’re going to be able to revisit these words in the near future.

Tommy75
30-08-2021, 03:45 PM
From the BBC

"Budge, who will stay as chair for at least "two years", says the importance of being fan owned but not fan run is crucial for the club's future"

So they will have as much say in their fan owned club as we do in Hibs?

30-08-2021, 03:53 PM
From the BBC

"Budge, who will stay as chair for at least "two years", says the importance of being fan owned but not fan run is crucial for the club's future"

Precisely.

The group may own the club, but the fans have zero say. Clowns.

Greenside
30-08-2021, 04:00 PM
1874 Northwich F.C.
Annan Athletic F.C
Aylesbury United F.C.
Bamber Bridge F.C.
Banbury United F.C.
Bath City F.C.
Bradford (Park Avenue) A.F.C.
Bromsgrove Sporting F.C.
Bury A.F.C.
Canterbury City F.C.
Chelmsford City F.C.
Chester F.C.
Chesterfield F.C.
City of Liverpool F.C.
Clapton Community F.C.
Clyde F.C
Clydebank F.C
Congleton Town F.C.
AFC Croydon Athletic
Darlington F.C.
Dorchester Town F.C.
Enfield Town F.C.
Exeter City F.C.
F.C. United of Manchester
Fisher F.C.
Grays Athletic F.C.
Gretna 2008 F.C
Hendon F.C.
Hinckley A.F.C.
Hyde United F.C.
Inverness Clachancuddin F.C
Kempston Rovers F.C.
Lewes F.C.
Litherland REMYCA F.C.
A.F.C. Liverpool
Maine Road F.C.
Merthyr Town F.C.
Motherwell F.C
Newark Town F.C.
Newport (IOW) F.C.
Newport County A.F.C.
Northwich Victoria F.C.
Peacehaven & Telscombe F.C.
Pilkington F.C.
Prescot Cables F.C.
Runcorn Linnets F.C.
AFC Rushden & Diamonds
Saffron Walden Town F.C.
Scarborough Athletic F.C.
Stirling Albion F.C
Tonbridge Angels F.C.
AFC Wimbledon
Windsor F.C.
Wythenshawe Amateurs F.C.

The list of fan owned clubs that Hertz are currently topping

So, it's only wee clubs that do fan ownership.

30-08-2021, 04:04 PM
Rest easy in the knowledge that the old clown at the top who spent £30m of other people’s money getting them relegated and bumped out of cups by Alloa Away FC and Brora Rangers FC (all in the space of less than one year) is still in charge.

And announced she is staying in charge for at least another 2 years!!!

Gullible jambos!!

30-08-2021, 04:12 PM
So, it's only wee clubs that do fan ownership.Aye, but they are biggest. Don't forget.

Big. Biggest. Bigglier.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Wakeyhibee
30-08-2021, 04:17 PM
And announced she is staying in charge for at least another 2 years!!!

Gullible jambos!!

So basically shes got her money back + interestand still heads up the org for £0 and they are cock a hoop about it.

Masterstroke Dr Budge

30-08-2021, 04:18 PM
From the BBC

Soi if the board ‘run’ Hearts into the ground, again, the fans ‘own’ the debt. Nice.:aok:

30-08-2021, 04:28 PM
These tubes are making something out of the "everyone said it couldnt be done" and "we are now in the best financial position we have ever been in".

Well, I guess dumping £30m of debt and getting a billionaire on board to underwrite the debts helps.............

30-08-2021, 04:31 PM
Both Budge and, I think, Brian McGlaughlin, stressing that she is handing over the reins while Hearts are top of the league. The discussion elsewhere on here about them claiming to be on top was a bit churlish, I thought, but since they want to make a big deal of it, sod them, they are second top. :greengrin

30-08-2021, 04:32 PM
These tubes are making something out of the "everyone said it couldnt be done" and "we are now in the best financial position we have ever been in".

Well, I guess dumping £30m of debt and getting a billionaire on board to underwrite the debts helps.............Maybe they "owe it to themselves " like in the self sufficient years.

The fan "owners " have been used and abused and they seem quite happy with what they got for their money so far.

Mrs doctor Budge is staying and that's good enough for me.

30-08-2021, 04:42 PM

And 65 style.

30-08-2021, 04:45 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

30-08-2021, 05:08 PM

I my 35 years and change watching Hibs v **** - we have won, we have lost we have drawn.

Why are we bothered by a team that have a smaller stadium, don’t own their own training complex, haven’t won the league cup in my life time (I have seen it twice), we are the most recent team to win the Scottish cup.

They are a decent team but do not deserve the level of attention we afford them.

GGTTH.

It’s a big day for them and they have made a big fuss. It’s natural that we might comment on it.

I’ll go back to ignoring them tomorrow.

30-08-2021, 05:23 PM

GGTTH.

What's with the Hearts love-in? 😀 They are s**te.

30-08-2021, 05:24 PM
So does Budge still have a % ownership in Hearts
Think the FOH have just over 71%, who has the rest

30-08-2021, 05:30 PM

FOH have 75.1%. I presume budge has the rest

Hibees1973
30-08-2021, 05:30 PM
Despicable club.

Have had over £40m written off in the last 10 years. HMFC....always tarnished.

30-08-2021, 05:32 PM

75% thanks

30-08-2021, 05:34 PM
Fan owned...but none of the actual fans will get a say in anything :faf:

To be fair, we don’t know that for sure yet do we? I would expect some sort of documentation to be released in the near future describing what exactly it all means for them. I would imagine it means that at least, as a minimum, another Vlad cannot happen again without some sort of vote?

Meanwhile, they’ve achieved what they wanted. Good or bad remains to be seen. Let’s hope we skelp them in a couple of weeks so we can sit back and see what unfolds.:greengrin

30-08-2021, 05:46 PM
Both Budge and, I think, Brian McGlaughlin, stressing that she is handing over the reins while Hearts are top of the league. The discussion elsewhere on here about them claiming to be on top was a bit churlish, I thought, but since they want to make a big deal of it, sod them, they are second top. :greengrin

Am I right in saying weve not been off top spot all season? (Well, since we played our first game anyway).

30-08-2021, 05:49 PM
Am I right in saying weve not been off top spot all season? (Well, since we played our first game anyway).

I think Rangers were top on goal difference after the first game.

30-08-2021, 05:50 PM

Budge's company, Bidco 1874, only had 75.1%. That's what has been transferred.

The remaining 24.9% is owned by individuals.

30-08-2021, 05:50 PM

No they went top when we were playing on Sundays and they were on Saturdays. I kept getting pictures of the league table from those throbbers

30-08-2021, 05:53 PM
Fxck the hearts! They arent top despite the gibberish that they have said they are on the BBC radio.
Fxk em!

30-08-2021, 06:01 PM
Fxck the hearts! They arent top despite the gibberish that they have said they are on the BBC radio.
Fxk em!

Ah yes. But it’s a joy how much they are hurting being second.

30-08-2021, 06:10 PM
TBH, they can claim what they want about ownership or being top of the league... all I really care about is whether we beat them on the 12th

30-08-2021, 06:13 PM
TBH, they can claim what they want about ownership or being top of the league... all I really care about is whether we beat them on the 12th

Hear hear! Best thing to put them in their place is to beat them!

30-08-2021, 06:15 PM
1874 Northwich F.C.
Annan Athletic F.C
Aylesbury United F.C.
Bamber Bridge F.C.
Banbury United F.C.
Bath City F.C.
Bradford (Park Avenue) A.F.C.
Bromsgrove Sporting F.C.
Bury A.F.C.
Canterbury City F.C.
Chelmsford City F.C.
Chester F.C.
Chesterfield F.C.
City of Liverpool F.C.
Clapton Community F.C.
Clyde F.C
Clydebank F.C
Congleton Town F.C.
AFC Croydon Athletic
Darlington F.C.
Dorchester Town F.C.
Enfield Town F.C.
Exeter City F.C.
F.C. United of Manchester
Fisher F.C.
Grays Athletic F.C.
Gretna 2008 F.C
Hendon F.C.
Hinckley A.F.C.
Hyde United F.C.
Inverness Clachancuddin F.C
Kempston Rovers F.C.
Lewes F.C.
Litherland REMYCA F.C.
A.F.C. Liverpool
Maine Road F.C.
Merthyr Town F.C.
Motherwell F.C
Newark Town F.C.
Newport (IOW) F.C.
Newport County A.F.C.
Northwich Victoria F.C.
Peacehaven & Telscombe F.C.
Pilkington F.C.
Prescot Cables F.C.
Runcorn Linnets F.C.
AFC Rushden & Diamonds
Saffron Walden Town F.C.
Scarborough Athletic F.C.
Stirling Albion F.C
Tonbridge Angels F.C.
AFC Wimbledon
Windsor F.C.
Wythenshawe Amateurs F.C.

The list of fan owned clubs that Hertz are currently topping

I’ve been to Congleton, it’s very bigly and it’s got two Aldi’s.

30-08-2021, 06:22 PM
I’ve been to Congleton, it’s very bigly and it’s got two Aldi’s.The Midlothians will be able to claim more Aldi's than that. All big teams have more than 2 Aldi's [emoji16]

30-08-2021, 06:52 PM
How do Hearts pass the S.F.A. ‘fit and proper’ test for football club owners? Bound to be a few dodgy charlatans in there.:greengrin

30-08-2021, 07:06 PM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/ex-hearts-owner-vladimir-romanov-21432255

I see the Ukio Bankas trial will be starting . Hope some juicy details of dirty money flowing The Gorgie laundrette are brought out in court . :cb

30-08-2021, 07:08 PM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/ex-hearts-owner-vladimir-romanov-21432255

I see the Ukio Bankas trial will be starting . Hope some juicy details of dirty money flowing The Gorgie laundrette are brought out in court . :cb

... in January. :rolleyes:

30-08-2021, 07:09 PM
We are all just jealous and full of bitter and seethe and wish we all wish we were in their position!

Ron the con is at it and as soon as we sell our assets ER will become flats.

They are now on the up and being fan owned will allow them to move to the next level!

I asked if that means finishing their £25 million and counting single tiered stand that brings the capacity to less than 20k….. 1-5 blah blah blah.

HFC93
30-08-2021, 07:11 PM
Meh

30-08-2021, 07:32 PM

And the current owner (Pre FOH today) picks up Hearts for a 10th of the alleged crime

30-08-2021, 08:09 PM
And the current owner (Pre FOH today) picks up Hearts for a 10th of the alleged crimeAgreed. So sick reading all these Edinburgh sports reporters hailing Hearts' fan ownership. Where were they all when Hearts were spending 120% of their turnover on wages? Where were they when blatant money laundering seemed to be taking place in the west of the city? These Edinburgh reporters are complicit in the downfall of Hearts, and there's not a peep about the wrongdoing in the Vlad years. Selective memory indeed.

30-08-2021, 08:13 PM
I’ve been to Congleton, it’s very bigly and it’s got two Aldi’s.

How many spoonies does it have ?

30-08-2021, 08:52 PM

Vlad's sister.

30-08-2021, 09:42 PM
Genuine question hoping for a genuine answer. What is the advantage of this fan ownership?

I think it means they are unlikely to appoint a manager who has been jailed for having sex with a minor. Just a guess tho on my part

30-08-2021, 09:49 PM
I think it means they are unlikely to appoint a manager who has been jailed for having sex with a minor. Just a guess tho on my partWill they pay the Lady Haig poppy fund next time around though?

30-08-2021, 10:16 PM

Vlad won’t show will he? Still hiding in Russia on his submarine.

Zero contrition or sense of moral duty. No wonder the Jambos loved him.

Alan62
30-08-2021, 10:16 PM
Wouldn’t it be magnificent if all the FoH punters got maroon blazers and strutted along to every home game in them? They would don the blazer for a trip to the Bowlie or the BMC. Sunday run with the wife in the Rover, on with the blazer. Funerals, yup, blazer and a black tie. Wedding? Hell, why not. It’s a perfect match for the club kilt. The could make a mint in the club shop with those. Just get a job lot of XXL polyester off the peg blazers and iron on the crest.

30-08-2021, 10:18 PM

Yeah , Budge bought a tranche of shares the ended up with Vlad’s niece when the Liths bolted.

About 2 or 3 % of the total if remember right.

30-08-2021, 10:18 PM
After initially being a supporter of the idea of fan ownership at Hibs I eventually changed my mind, for the following reasons which apply just as equally to Hearts as us..

If the club gets into debt who bails it out? ... could Hearts seriously go to 8000 supporters ( the FoH membership ) and ask them to ante up for a debt of 5 million quid? After all, no super rich individual is going to get involved to the tune of that amount in a club he or she will still have no control over after stumping up that kind of money ... not in Scotland anyway.

Every club in Scotland could be 'fan owned' but could any Scottish club with the fan bases they have, even Hearts, mount a serious challenge to Old Firm dominance or live with privately owned Aberdeen or Hibs. Rule number one for Hearts ( for any fan owned club ) has to be no debt and running the club sustainably ... could Hearts fans used to their club spending money it doesn't have on wages, even under the Budge regime, live with a team full of players it's actual earnings as a club can afford? Lets not forget the input to the tune of millions from 'mystery benefactors' that papered over the cracks in Hearts accounts for a few years now .... will these people continue putting that money into the club and if yes, for how long and when ( not if ) it stops, then what?

If the club does get relegated whose head do you call for .... your own?

Like I said, these are questions I posed about Hibs being fan owned and I seriously couldn't answer them, it's not just having a go at Hearts. I wonder if they have asked the same questions and come up with the answers I couldn't.

I would add that the iist of UK fan owned clubs posted elsewhere on this thread all have one thing in common, none of them have the expectation or demands Hearts fans have for their club .... could their fans live with no success and just survive on the pride of being 'fan owned' like these clubs fans do ...... I doubt it.

Block
30-08-2021, 10:23 PM
Wouldn’t it be magnificent if all the FoH punters got maroon blazers and strutted along to every home game in them? They would don the blazer for a trip to the Bowlie or the BMC. Sunday run with the wife in the Rover, on with the blazer. Funerals, yup, blazer and a black tie. Wedding? Hell, why not. It’s a perfect match for the club kilt. The could make a mint in the club shop with those. Just get a job lot of XXL polyester off the peg blazers and iron on the crest.

Why not go full hog and match the maroon blazers with burgundy sta prest trousers and brown brogues. Would fly off the shelves in the Edinburgh Proud Institutional Yam shops.

Alan62
30-08-2021, 10:26 PM
Perfect. Budgie’s top marketeers will be all over this.

30-08-2021, 10:28 PM
How do the shares in Fudnation of Hearts work? How are they divvied up?

Block
30-08-2021, 10:30 PM
Perfect. Budgie’s top marketeers will be all over this.

****ing hell.

Prof. Shaggy
30-08-2021, 11:26 PM
Every club in Scotland could be 'fan owned' but could any Scottish club with the fan bases they have, even Hearts, mount a serious challenge to Old Firm dominance or live with privately owned Aberdeen or Hibs... .

Is there any suggestion that Hearts are not privately owned?

cocteautwin
31-08-2021, 01:24 AM
If the club gets into debt who bails it out? ...

Rule number one for Hearts ( for any fan owned club ) has to be no debt

Well they've already broken that rule as, at the date of handover, they will probably have debt of at least £3m, being the loan (in addition to the £2.6m that is now deemed repaid) that Budge had given the club at end of season 2020. With a year in the Championship and effects of COVID-19 one would suspect that the loan might have gotten higher.

The way they might repay that loan is if Budge forgives the loan, Anderson donates more, or FoH direct their payments to repay the loan. I think they'll find a way to get it paid. Jammy by name, Jammy by nature.

31-08-2021, 06:02 AM
To be fair, we don’t know that for sure yet do we? I would expect some sort of documentation to be released in the near future describing what exactly it all means for them. I would imagine it means that at least, as a minimum, another Vlad cannot happen again without some sort of vote?

Meanwhile, they’ve achieved what they wanted. Good or bad remains to be seen. Let’s hope we skelp them in a couple of weeks so we can sit back and see what unfolds.:greengrin

If another Vlad showed up, they would vote for it anyway.

31-08-2021, 07:20 AM

I feel like there should be a ranking system on the blazers to show how important they are, identify who is the bestestest and so that everyone knows their place.

Am thinking the following rankings:

Metro
Maestro
Montego

And for the very bigestestest and most special, ladies and gentlemen, I give you the full maroon velour blazer, the Vanden Plas!

And of course, for Dr Mrs Budge, she gets the one off Vanden Plas Princess blazer.

31-08-2021, 07:32 AM

Read the inside story of Vlad and Hearts and their financial collapse as well as some great Hibs' stories:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09CRXYKT4

31-08-2021, 07:40 AM
How do the shares in Fudnation of Hearts work? How are they divvied up?

FOH, as an entity, is a company limited by guarantee. As such, there are no shares. There are members.

As far as its ownership of Hearts goes, the company owns 75.1% of their shares.

31-08-2021, 07:42 AM
Read the inside story of Vlad and Hearts and their financial collapse as well as some great Hibs' stories:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09CRXYKT4
Just finished reading it a cracking read

A full and interesting life

I have £1000 to invest where do you suggest?

I need 1m by this time next year :greengrin

Seriously congratulations on your book

Edit

I had George Kerevan as my lecturer at Uni

31-08-2021, 07:42 AM
I feel like there should be a ranking system on the blazers to show how important they are, identify who is the bestestest and so that everyone knows their place.

Metro
Maestro
Montego

And for the very bigestestest and most special, ladies and gentlemen, I give you the full maroon velour blazer, the Vanden Plas!

And of course, for Dr Mrs Budge, she gets the one off Vanden Plas Princess blazer.Am liking both suggestions here, but aren't we overlooking corduroy strides with coordinated belts?

Jobby brown / maroon for match days and beige for official club duties, weddings etc..

31-08-2021, 07:47 AM

They need a 90% “super majority” for that to happen though.

The Count
31-08-2021, 07:47 AM
I know a lot of these things are said in jest.However thinking of my boozer they are not far off the mark.Older Jambos do dress in a bygone establishment way.

31-08-2021, 07:49 AM
Just finished reading it a cracking read

A full and interesting life

I have £1000 to invest where do you suggest?

I need 1m by this time next year :greengrin

Seriously congratulations on your book

Edit

I had George Kerevan as my lecturer at Uni

Thanks for the great feedback. Wait till Bitcoin falls to $10,000 then buy a tenth of a coin. Yes George he was so posh but he was from Drumchapel. Maybe he got elocution lessons or like me when I came out of Hawick I had to learn how to speak English.

31-08-2021, 07:55 AM
FOH, as an entity, is a company limited by guarantee. As such, there are no shares. There are members.

Thanks CWG, so if they did ever decide to sell the 75.1%, how do they divide up the proceeds? Do the members get a share proportional to how much they've donated?

31-08-2021, 07:57 AM
Vlad won’t show will he? Still hiding in Russia on his submarine.

Zero contrition or sense of moral duty. No wonder the Jambos loved him.
I thought I read somewhere yesterday that he had been arrested, maybe I misread the article.

31-08-2021, 08:04 AM
[QUOTE=Phil MaGlass;6676216]I thought I read somewhere yesterday that he had been arrested, maybe I misread the article.[/QUOTE

I don’t know about that but he, in his absence, and others are to stand trial at the end of the year or early 2022.

31-08-2021, 08:06 AM
Thanks CWG, so if they did ever decide to sell the 75.1%, how do they divide up the proceeds? Do the members get a share proportional to how much they've donated?

According to their Articles:-

on the winding-up or dissolution of the Company, any
assets or property that remains available to be distributed or paid to the Members
(“net assets”) shall not be paid or distributed to such Members but shall be transferred
to another body (charitable or otherwise) with objects similar to those of the
Company, such body to be determined by the Members at or before the time of
winding up or dissolution.

So... HSL? :greengrin

Alan62
31-08-2021, 08:07 AM

Metro
Maestro
Montego

And of course, for Dr Mrs Budge, she gets the one off Vanden Plas Princess blazer.

A Blazorial Heirarchy, now I like the sound of that and your categorisation suggestion fits the bill perfectly. It certainly sounds like a natural progression for them. Come to think of it, as the Blazer will be worn pretty much most days at some point to make sure that the world knows of the individual's importance to the bigliest fan-owned club in all of the world, perhaps there could be a range - maybe a 1-5 edition with a special golden lining, a Remembrance Day version in black with a reinforced band on the left-hand chest for grandad's WW1 medals and maybe a limited edition that's reserved for members of the toon council. Add in an 'away' blazer for trips to other grounds and a light summer edition for the holidays to Blackpool and I think we've got a sustainable business going here.

31-08-2021, 08:17 AM

A bit limited in assets they can put up as security for any serious bank borrowing.

They have tinycastle , but we’ve seen how planners would step in and stop the placed being developed to recoup any loan.

It would be up to the directors to guarantee any commercial borrowing. Guess that’s what James Anderson’s there for.

31-08-2021, 08:25 AM
A bit limited in assets they can put up as security for any serious bank borrowing.

They have tinycastle , but we’ve seen how planners would step in and stop the placed being developed to recoup any loan.

It would be up to the directors to guarantee any commercial borrowing. Guess that’s what James Anderson’s there for.

What happens when the 3 meccano stands need repairs?

31-08-2021, 08:30 AM
What happens when the 3 meccano stands need repairs?

The Budge design and self build team spring into action and half complete the project in twice the time and 4 times the estimate. :greengrin

31-08-2021, 08:46 AM
What happens the season Hearts win the Champions League?

How do they extend their tiny pitch at Tiny to meet the entry requirements when there is no where to go ? :greengrin

31-08-2021, 09:32 AM

Clearly - this is why they are "in as good a financial position as they ever have been".

Their sugar daddy will - as he and FoH have done already - cover any executive overspend, whether that is on buildings or players.

Despite being fan owned, their finances are not in any way dictated by the FoH members - and we better get used to it, as they can now comfortably outspend everyone else in the div except Huns and Celtic.

31-08-2021, 09:55 AM
The Budge design and self build team spring into action and half complete the project in twice the time and 4 times the estimate. :greengrin

And another big pay day for JB Contracts.[emoji23]

31-08-2021, 09:58 AM
And another big pay day for JB Contracts.[emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAnd another few Hibs matches sponsored!

Alan62
31-08-2021, 10:01 AM
Clearly - this is why they are "in as good a financial position as they ever have been".

Their sugar daddy will - as he and FoH have done already - cover any executive overspend, whether that is on buildings or players.

Despite being fan owned, their finances are not in any way dictated by the FoH members - and we better get used to it, as they can now comfortably outspend everyone else in the div except Huns and Celtic.

I'm not sure I'd agree with this. Surely their finances are inextricably linked to three sources: regular income (including transfer fee gains); FoH donations and; non-FoH donations (currently James Anderson). Assuming regular income is relatively stable, FoH donations make up a sizeable chunk of their income. Sugar Daddy contributions are also not guaranteed. While Mr Anderson has a lot of money, there's no guarantee that he will continue to support it at the current level - particularly if he ends up on the wrong side of the next global financial crisis.

31-08-2021, 12:17 PM
A Blazorial Heirarchy, now I like the sound of that and your categorisation suggestion fits the bill perfectly. It certainly sounds like a natural progression for them. Come to think of it, as the Blazer will be worn pretty much most days at some point to make sure that the world knows of the individual's importance to the bigliest fan-owned club in all of the world, perhaps there could be a range - maybe a 1-5 edition with a special golden lining, a Remembrance Day version in black with a reinforced band on the left-hand chest for grandad's WW1 medals and maybe a limited edition that's reserved for members of the toon council. Add in an 'away' blazer for trips to other grounds and a light summer edition for the holidays to Blackpool and I think we've got a sustainable business going here.

Yes a slightly rusty pink hue on the light weight summer blazer that can be worn on summer pilgrimages to the Plaza Gorgio to the famous Piazza del Budgi and sitting out in a deckchair admiring the curtain walling and the perfect recreation of 1970's architecture, taking them back to the halycon summers before Albert Kidd happened...the blazer comes with an oversized pocket to keep the maroon knotted handkerchief for putting on ones jambo bonce to keep the midday Gorgie sun from burning ones pate.

Am also suggesting a small battery powered pocket fan that twirls a miniature scarf around to keep one cool on such days....

Alan62
31-08-2021, 12:19 PM
Yes a slightly rusty pink hue on the light weight summer blazer that can be worn on summer pilgrimages to the Plaza Gorgio to the famous Piazza del Budgi and sitting out in a deckchair admiring the curtain walling and the perfect recreation of 1970's architecture, taking them back to the halycon summers before Albert Kidd happened...the blazer comes with an oversized pocket to keep the maroon knotted handkerchief for putting on ones jambo bonce to keep the midday Gorgie sun from burning ones pate.

Am also suggesting a small battery powered pocket fan that twirls a miniature scarf around to keep one cool on such days....

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

31-08-2021, 12:32 PM

Though please note that none of our JamboWearTM Blazers come with button holes for Poppies.... :greengrin

31-08-2021, 03:52 PM

Am also suggesting a small battery powered pocket fan that twirls a miniature scarf around to keep one cool on such days....[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Will there be a trade marked Anne Budge writing implement transportation and storage facility on the blazer?

You and I would know it as a pocket for all the biros.

Alan62
31-08-2021, 04:01 PM

Will there be a trade marked Anne Budge writing implement transportation and storage facility on the blazer?

Essential. As are the twin vents at the back to accommodate the substantial hind quarters and, perhaps, optional brading along the collar to denote importance in the ranks of ownership of the bigliest fan-owned club in the footballing universe.

31-08-2021, 04:24 PM

Her blazer also comes with a special co-ordinated purse for all the Giro's she is going to cash in that she has received from the 400,000 supporters, its made out of finest silk but somehow looks like a sow's ear...

07-01-2022, 06:11 PM
https://jobs.laimoon.com/jobs/externalview/31199587

Seems very strange. Why would a fitba club run a cricket pavillion cafe/bar 2 miles away. A gift to them from someone?

07-01-2022, 06:14 PM

Seems very strange. Why would a fitba club run a cricket pavillion cafe/bar 2 miles away. A gift to them from someone?
You can actually see the castle from there...

07-01-2022, 06:25 PM

Think they do in-house catering, so probably just an outside job for the Company

07-01-2022, 06:48 PM

Very strange that chips wont be served.

07-01-2022, 06:54 PM

The Myreside Pavillion is part of their external catering portfolio, it says.

07-01-2022, 07:07 PM
Used to be the private club for George Watson’s School plus changing facilities etc. Got to assume it still is but that they have engaged the people from Tynecastle to run it. Like a franchise I suppose. Only guessing but I did see recently that some awards organisation has decide the Tynecastle (almost) castle view restaurant is one of the top places to eat in Edinburgh.
Not sure if “top” is a reference to quality or height mind you

07-01-2022, 07:11 PM

Seems very strange. Why would a fitba club run a cricket pavillion cafe/bar 2 miles away. A gift to them from someone?Does it involve the chance to wear additional blazers? Perhaps a badge or extra pens in the jacket pocket?

Hibees1973
07-01-2022, 07:14 PM

What a stinking club. They were already £25m in debt before this criminal took them over, all with the approval of Mr George Foulkes yet another dodgy character. However, even both of them are in the shade compared to the most notorious of yams, Mr A Salmond.

It's never forgotten that this £25m debt was accumulated during their Scottish Cup 'win' in 1998. The debt spiralled out of control even further under Romanov, conservative assumptions are around £70m, which could be highlighted during this trial. Under Romanov another 2 Scottish Cups were 'won'.

So, to sum up they bought players they could not afford and pay and won 3 cups during this period.

In my eyes this lot have not won anything legitimately in over 50 years.

As I said. What a stinking club.

07-01-2022, 07:35 PM

Think that they also do the catering at Turnhouse Golf Club.

NC1875
07-01-2022, 07:40 PM

Responsible for float, cashing up and the safe….

They’ve got previous

07-01-2022, 07:49 PM

They used to but stopped a few weeks before Xmas, not entirely sure why

07-01-2022, 07:53 PM
What happened to Peevmor? :confused:

07-01-2022, 09:07 PM
Ha, was about to post the same after seeing his name here.

Caused one too many argument on a match day thread would be my guess :wink:

Only kidding, if you’re looking in, hope to see you back.

07-01-2022, 09:29 PM
GI

Watsonians play in maroon strips too, :cb

cocteautwin
08-01-2022, 07:34 AM
What a stinking club. They were already £25m in debt before this criminal took them over, all with the approval of Mr George Foulkes yet another dodgy character. However, even both of them are in the shade compared to the most notorious of yams, Mr A Salmond.

It's never forgotten that this £25m debt was accumulated during their Scottish Cup 'win' in 1998. The debt spiralled out of control even further under Romanov, conservative assumptions are around £70m, which could be highlighted during this trial. Under Romanov another 2 Scottish Cups were 'won'.

So, to sum up they bought players they could not afford and pay and won 3 cups during this period.

In my eyes this lot have not won anything legitimately in over 50 years.

As I said. What a stinking club.

So about £30m per cup? The current ownership have fired through over £30m of extra cash since they came out of Admin and have zero cups to show for it so far.

08-01-2022, 07:40 AM
So about £30m per cup? The current ownership have fired through over £30m of extra cash since they came out of Admin and have zero cups to show for it so far.

You do them a disservice, they managed to achieve a tremendous demotion a couple of years ago, in fact you never stop hearing them go on about it to this day.

08-01-2022, 08:31 AM

Aye that’s because they’ve wasted £24 million of that trying to build a stand with Castle views, working escalator and restricted views!

08-01-2022, 09:14 AM

I didn’t realise it was Hearts who did both - I just thought it was the same guy who did Turnhouse and Hearts as separate ventures.

Could be wrong though.

He’s my mate’s brother in law.

cocteautwin
08-01-2022, 12:26 PM
You do them a disservice, they managed to achieve a tremendous demotion a couple of years ago, in fact you never stop hearing them go on about it to this day.

That Demotion to the championship. James Anderson must be proud of what his £25m helped achieve.

08-01-2022, 08:57 PM
That Demotion to the championship. James Anderson must be proud of what his £25m helped achieve.

Benny is retiring this April from Baillie Gifford. A very wealthy man but no more annual salaries or bonuses. His Scottish Mortgage Investment Trust is down nearly 25% from its peak as tech stocks come under pressure from higher interest rates in the USA. His finite pot of money is getting smaller which must make him more discerning about his hand outs to Hearts

08-01-2022, 10:19 PM
Benny is retiring this April from Baillie Gifford. A very wealthy man but no more annual salaries or bonuses. His Scottish Mortgage Investment Trust is down nearly 25% from its peak as tech stocks come under pressure from higher interest rates in the USA. His finite pot of money is getting smaller which must make him more discerning about his hand outs to Hearts
You spin me right round baby ……

cocteautwin
08-01-2022, 11:27 PM

It was stated 2 years ago by HMFC that Anderson had pledged to provide support for 5 years so there’s probably still 2 more seasons after this one where he sends £4-5m to the club. It’s seems like pocket change to him but it does mean that until season 2024/25, at least, HMFC will be the third best funded club in Scotland by quite some margin. Will be interesting to see what happens after 24/25 especially if the funding falls away.

08-01-2022, 11:34 PM
It was stated 2 years ago by HMFC that Anderson had pledged to provide support for 5 years so there’s probably still 2 more seasons after this one where he sends £4-5m to the club. It’s seems like pocket change to him but it does mean that until season 2024/25, at least, HMFC will be the third best funded club in Scotland by quite some margin. Will be interesting to see what happens after 24/25 especially if the funding falls away.

3rd best funded but biggest underachievers.

09-01-2022, 12:26 AM

There conditions that club should be run properly financially. Obviously that will happen with Benny on the board.

cocteautwin
09-01-2022, 03:58 AM
There conditions that club should be run properly financially. Obviously that will happen with Benny on the board.

There will have to be a major culture change at the club for them to be run properly. The whole HMFC financial model is based on (and has been for decades) relying on outside funding. They must have spent nearly £130m of external funding over the last 25 years. Heaven help them if they ever need to run the club to a limited budget.

Hibs4185
09-01-2022, 09:20 AM

I’m sure Benny is leaving BG to start or become chairman of another investment group though. Even if not, you’d imagine his substantial wealth would be well invested and earning around 5-10% PA. That alone would probably produce £5-10 million a year and more than enough to Chuck those *unts a couple of million a year even after his retirement.

09-01-2022, 02:36 PM
I’m sure Benny is leaving BG to start or become chairman of another investment group though. Even if not, you’d imagine his substantial wealth would be well invested and earning around 5-10% PA. That alone would probably produce £5-10 million a year and more than enough to Chuck those *unts a couple of million a year even after his retirement.

Whete do you get a 10 percent return on investment these days

Hibs4185
09-01-2022, 03:23 PM
Whete do you get a 10 percent return on investment these days

I think a few BG funds and other investors have averaged more than 10% in the last few years. Apple is up 300%, Tesla is up god knows how much. Benny is one of the top stock spotters so even though, Scottish Mortgage is down, I’m sure he will be well catered for with his cash.

09-01-2022, 05:36 PM
I think we may have been a bit hard on Chris Robinson over spending for success. Clearly he was put under intolerable pressure :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgHQNYbw9GY

09-01-2022, 06:26 PM
I think we may have been a bit hard on Chris Robinson over spending for success. Clearly he was put under intolerable pressure :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgHQNYbw9GY

Is Robinson saying Dundee were clutching at straws to expect to receive the 2nd tranche of the £338k Hearts owed them for the sale of Neil McCann before Hearts had received the 2nd tranche of the £2.7m sale of him from Rangers 2 and a half years later? If he is then that's a disgusting way to operate however, if he was referring to a sell-on clause percentage (were sell-on clauses a thing in 1999) then that would be fair enough.

09-01-2022, 06:26 PM

Im sure James Anderson is a wealthy man, but his name has never appeared on any Sunday Times rich list or Scottish rich list as far as I know.

The Anderson family certainly seem to be into football , James joining the Hearts board and both his wife and daughter going on the board of Glasgow City f c. at the end of last year.

Hope the wife and daughter ensure the family football kitty gets shared evenly.

09-01-2022, 06:33 PM
Im sure James Anderson is a wealthy man, but his name has never appeared on any Sunday Times rich list or Scottish rich list as far as I know.

The Anderson family certainly seem to be into football , James joining the Hearts board and both his wife and daughter going on the board of Glasgow City f c. at the end of last year.

Hope the wife and daughter ensure the family football kitty gets shared evenly.

Are the family putting money into Glasgow City?

09-01-2022, 06:36 PM
I think a few BG funds and other investors have averaged more than 10% in the last few years. Apple is up 300%, Tesla is up god knows how much. Benny is one of the top stock spotters so even though, Scottish Mortgage is down, I’m sure he will be well catered for with his cash.

Scottish Mortgage Investment Trust down nearly 25% from its peak. Growth and hi-tech sticks are being hit by the certain rise in interest rates in the US this year. Economy is recovering and we have worker shortages and supply chain problems. Both contributing to the highest inflation for decades. This is not a good environment for investing. It will make Benny more prudent on how he dishes out his money.

09-01-2022, 06:49 PM
Is Robinson saying Dundee were clutching at straws to expect to receive the 2nd tranche of the £338k Hearts owed them for the sale of Neil McCann before Hearts had received the 2nd tranche of the £2.7m sale of him from Rangers 2 and a half years later? If he is then that's a disgusting way to operate however, if he was referring to a sell-on clause percentage (were sell-on clauses a thing in 1999) then that would be fair enough.

Not sure but I thought the bit in the introduction about terrible state of the pitch was priceless 🤣

Hibees1973
09-01-2022, 09:05 PM
Interesting watching Kevin McKenna playing for Forest tonight.

Think Aberdeen sold him for £4m. Know a few Yams who said 'Soutter is way better than him and must be worth over £6m'

Well it doesn't appear they are going to get £6m for Soutter.

Talk about getting their transfer policy wrong.:faf:

09-01-2022, 09:44 PM
Are the family putting money into Glasgow City?

I doubt they’ve been brought in for their football knowledge.

15-01-2022, 09:21 AM
Little look over keekback this morning and had a look at the hearts vs hibs April thread asking if it will be on tv.

No point turning up guys as according to this guy...

May depend. We'll have sealed top 3 by then so will be a dead rubber for us. It'll come down to if Hibs are already consigned to the bottom 2 by then or if they can still mathematically escape at least the play-off.

Not really sure if half of hearts fan are serious with these kind of comments.

15-01-2022, 10:19 AM
JKB meltdown all over twitter again about Souttar and Der Hun. The only way they could be more upset is if St Mirren agree to take him on loan for the remainder of the season having agreed to leave this window.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

15-01-2022, 10:24 AM
Little look over keekback this morning and had a look at the hearts vs hibs April thread asking if it will be on tv.

May depend. We'll have sealed top 3 by then so will be a dead rubber for us. It'll come down to if Hibs are already consigned to the bottom 2 by then or if they can still mathematically escape at least the play-off.

Sums them up really. Mathematically done with 18 games to go. St Johnstone can still mathematically win the league! Utter fools. I always hope we beat them, but I really really hope we pump them and shut them up for a while.

15-01-2022, 11:03 AM

Don't worry mate, last season the Scottish Cup was theirs in the bag apparently, once they negotiated past Brora Rangers and got a kind cup draw thereafter :greengrin

linlithgowhibbie
15-01-2022, 06:40 PM
Sums them up really. Mathematically done with 18 games to go. St Johnstone can still mathematically win the league! Utter fools. I always hope we beat them, but I really really hope we pump them and shut them up for a while.

Don't think there are 18 games after our April fixture!

14-02-2022, 05:34 PM
To save me scrolling through 2895770832572 posts on this thread, could some kind soul link me to the "That's what I call a planning application" photo/s? :dunno:

14-02-2022, 07:01 PM
To save me scrolling through 2895770832572 posts on this thread, could some kind soul link me to the "That's what I call a planning application" photo/s? :dunno:

Vlad’s planning application was submitted to Edinburgh Council in January 2008.

The planning application thread will will be shortly after that date.

15-02-2022, 08:03 AM
Vlad’s planning application was submitted to Edinburgh Council in January 2008.

The planning application thread will will be shortly after that date.

15-02-2022, 09:26 AM

I knew saving these artist’s impression pics would be useful one day. :greengrin :wink:

They are dated November 2007. Very much a case of “let’s see what you could have won!!”.

15-02-2022, 09:44 AM
I knew saving these artist’s impression pics would be useful one day. :greengrin :wink:

They are dated November 2007. Very much a case of “let’s see what you could have won!!”.

I wonder if the architects, engineers etc ever got paid for their work, or if they joined the creditors list :greengrin

I suppose that’s one bigly claim to fame the Gorgie muppets have -

longest creditor list in Scottish football history.

15-02-2022, 06:40 PM

Looks like the model has a larger pitch than the real PBS.

15-02-2022, 06:44 PM

Just a wee bit of artistic license as ever from the tramps, **** the hertz.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

15-02-2022, 06:50 PM
🤣🤣 even their fantasy pictures are a **** up.
In the first one the whole end section of the "New Stand" have to look through the floodlight pylon to see the 6 yard box/goal.

15-02-2022, 08:31 PM

It was going to look like that but they had to budget for waterproof covers for Journo's laptops and the building of a Police shed

16-02-2022, 12:10 PM

Naw, that's the bowling green at the distillery. 😉

19-03-2023, 08:35 PM
Another classic banner yesterday to add to the collection.

They really are a rather odd lot.

https://i.postimg.cc/jdqyJs6p/47623-F04-9251-49-A4-B73-A-9-D9-FC2-CE4642.jpg

19-03-2023, 08:53 PM

To be associated with that lot is extremely embarrassing...for Boris Johnson and David Cameron. 😮

19-03-2023, 09:04 PM
To be associated with that lot is extremely embarrassing...for Boris Johnson and David Cameron. [emoji50]Agree, they're more a Neil Hamilton, John Redwood and Michael Fabricant sort of a club.

19-03-2023, 09:07 PM

Is that cans of special brew that they have??

19-03-2023, 09:16 PM
Is that cans of special brew that they have??It's hearts, there's no chance it'll be ordinary brew.

19-03-2023, 09:19 PM
It's hearts, there's no chance it'll be ordinary brew.

19-03-2023, 09:33 PM
It's hearts, there's no chance it'll be ordinary brew.

McSwanky
19-03-2023, 10:07 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/jdqyJs6p/47623-F04-9251-49-A4-B73-A-9-D9-FC2-CE4642.jpgWeirdos.

Anyone got any idea why they've chosen the third last and fifth last prime ministers to be on their banner? No very relevant is it?

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

19-03-2023, 10:20 PM
Weirdos.

Anyone got any idea why they've chosen the third last and fifth last prime ministers to be on their banner? No very relevant is it?

maybe they’ve gone for two of the most odious probably to make a point

Maybe they’ve gone for the two who have won the independence referendum and got the brexit deal done

or maybe they’ve just gone for the only two out of the five who are white males..

who really know the mentality of these balloons

hibby rae
19-03-2023, 10:25 PM
Weirdos.

It is telling the didn't pick a female PM, or one of Asian heritage.

19-03-2023, 10:32 PM
It is telling the didn't pick a female PM, or one of Asian heritage.But they did pick two pricks....

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

20-03-2023, 05:30 AM
Surely that's been photo shoped!!!!! It must be as I can only see 5 fingers holding those cans

20-03-2023, 11:16 AM
For a club with all the foundation and benefactors input they should be well ahead in 3rd lol 😆 😂 its a pity we went through that bad spell or we would be 3rd cotton eyed joe and chewbacca are doing a grand job 😄

Victor
20-03-2023, 06:28 PM
That photo is the most inane thing I have ever seen. I thought we had seen the most out of touch Jambos with the old guys saying they were going to win the league, but this crowd are on a different plane of reality altogether. Do there friends/relatives ( I can’t believe they have any) know that they carry that ludicrous banner and take it into football matches? Absolute whallopers.

20-03-2023, 07:33 PM
I am happy for them carrying and holding that flag. It just makes me all the prouder that I support Hibernian FC. All I can say is **** Hearts and all who follow them.

20-03-2023, 07:43 PM
The funny thing about that flag is that I have a mate who is one of the best people I have ever met in my life, apart from the fact that she's a Jambo. We agree on pretty much everything apart from football and our political viewpoints are practically identical.

She'll see that and be absolutely spewing about it.

20-03-2023, 08:46 PM
I am happy for them carrying and holding that flag. It just makes me all the prouder that I support Hibernian FC. All I can say is **** Hearts and all who follow them.

yeah it’s yet more vindication… as if being the more stylish, better dressed and downright sexier fanbase wasn’t enough.

Chorley Hibee
20-03-2023, 09:00 PM

In a nutshell.

PHeffernan
20-03-2023, 09:19 PM

That will be a major embarrassment for Hearts supporters.
A few villages missing their idiots right there.

leith lynx
20-03-2023, 09:29 PM

Fair Comment!

02-04-2023, 08:09 PM
I see some ahem "artistic" graffiti has appeared on the hearts badge outside the main stand aimed at Robbie (Pep) Neilson

02-04-2023, 08:39 PM
I see some ahem "artistic" graffiti has appeared on the hearts badge outside the main stand aimed at Robbie (Pep) Neilson

https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/hearts-badge-vandalised-anti-robbie-26617417

Doing it across the badge is very traitorous.

02-04-2023, 08:49 PM
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/hearts-badge-vandalised-anti-robbie-26617417

Yep why would you do that. Weird

02-04-2023, 08:54 PM

Yep why would you do that. Weird

Strange behaviour, a bit like smearing a scoreline in your own faeces on a toilet wall at a football ground. Weird.

02-04-2023, 09:01 PM
Cost of living crisis equivalent of hiring a plane.

02-04-2023, 09:04 PM

To be fair, I can see why they'd support a party who wanted to get the **** out of Europe at the soonest possible opportunity.

02-04-2023, 09:28 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/d3gJNGwT/6196-FC55-22-A6-4-BDE-828-E-CE0-A7876-EE9-B.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

speedy_gonzales
02-04-2023, 09:58 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/d3gJNGwT/6196-FC55-22-A6-4-BDE-828-E-CE0-A7876-EE9-B.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Cold War Steve-esque 🤣

02-04-2023, 09:59 PM
100% weirdos 😆😆😆

wallpaperman
02-04-2023, 10:12 PM

Brilliant, I almost missed the Romanov tattoo boy sneaking in bottom left. :hilarious:hilarious

02-04-2023, 10:22 PM
Strange behaviour, a bit like smearing a scoreline in your own faeces on a toilet wall at a football ground. Weird.I always thought that was what being a jambo was all about.. is it just me?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

ErinGoBraghHFC
02-04-2023, 10:28 PM

The horny hearts patter was funny when I first saw it tbf, stickers are *** everywhere now though

02-04-2023, 10:34 PM

They must’ve accidentally let go of the shift key during the ‘E’

02-04-2023, 10:58 PM
It's the least artistic graffiti you'll ever see. No B-Boy culture from them.

03-04-2023, 11:07 AM
Passed by the Tynie stadium down McLeod Street about an hour ago.

There were four guys with brushes and buckets trying to scrub the offending graffiti off the plaza badge.

Don't look like they were having much success judging by the head scratching that was going on.

03-04-2023, 11:33 AM
Passed by the Tynie stadium down McLeod Street about an hour ago.

There were four guys with brushes and buckets trying to scrub the offending graffiti off the plaza badge.

Don't look like they were having much success judging by the head scratching that was going on.Shame, a big team Banksy bites the dust by the sounds of it.

03-04-2023, 11:54 AM
Paint does show on a maroon plaza.

03-04-2023, 12:00 PM

🤣🤣🤣

03-04-2023, 12:34 PM

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk[emoji23]

They have no style, if they want to ask the guy out why not just pop round with a bunch of Roses and a box of chocolates instead of a crude schoolboy style note?

I'm Spartacus
03-04-2023, 12:37 PM
It's amazing viewing, Vlad back in the day was firing left right and centre, I prefer this version that will not get rid of the **** on their shoe! :)

03-04-2023, 01:01 PM
What have they got against Nilsson? Lime in The Coconut, Everybody's Talkin'. Great stuff.

03-04-2023, 01:19 PM
What have they got against Nilsson? Lime in The Coconut, Everybody's Talkin'. Great stuff.

They're saying.... we want to be Without You.

Jakhog1
03-04-2023, 01:49 PM
Remember seeing a recent video of some old codger jambos comparing Neilson to Alex Fergusson, they canny make up their mind if he is good or no

03-04-2023, 02:07 PM
Remember seeing a recent video of some old codger jambos comparing Neilson to Alex Fergusson, they canny make up their mind if he is good or nohttps://twitter.com/Football_Scot/status/1620862979381284866?t=s0WKts-V0yMU_TRNswpm5Q&s=19

leith lynx
03-04-2023, 02:19 PM

Neilson Schmeilson....

McSwanky
03-04-2023, 02:25 PM

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk[emoji23]

What a bunch of weirdos.

Gloucester Hibs
03-04-2023, 03:06 PM
https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/status/1620862979381284866?t=s0WKts-V0yMU_TRNswpm5Q&s=19

:faf: Reckon they've been on the treble voddys in Stratties!

zitelli62
03-04-2023, 03:33 PM

Where was Ian black when this was going?

03-04-2023, 03:42 PM
Where was Ian black when this was going?Amazing, Holmes.

hibstag
03-04-2023, 04:13 PM
https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/status/1620862979381284866?t=s0WKts-V0yMU_TRNswpm5Q&s=19

Video evidence of the failure of care in the community

A league title by 24 /25 Jesus wept in unsure if a Scottish club will get within the 10points ie still up for grabs at the split of second ever again

03-04-2023, 04:48 PM

It’s the defiled memory of the war heroes that so disgusts all patriots.

hibstag
03-04-2023, 05:09 PM

Video evidence of the failure of care in the community

A league title by 24 /25 Jesus wept in unsure if a Scottish club will get within the 10points ie still up for grabs at the split of second ever again

03-04-2023, 05:56 PM
Kickback poster reckons it was one of us.
Took ages to get the paint off the hands.😁😁😁

03-04-2023, 06:05 PM
Took ages to get the paint off the hands.[emoji16][emoji16][emoji16][emoji23]

A Hibby who wants Neilson to leave? Really?

Nurse, nurse where are you.....

03-04-2023, 09:50 PM
Took ages to get the paint off the hands.😁😁😁

I wouldn't even call that person delusional. They know fine well it wasn't one of us. They just aren't able ro cope with the reality that their own are capable of being total ********s.

04-04-2023, 06:38 AM
[emoji23]

A Hibby who wants Neilson to leave? Really?

Nurse, nurse where are you.....

If his recent record against hibs is anything to go by, surely we’d rather he left

04-04-2023, 08:47 AM
If his recent record against hibs is anything to go by, surely we’d rather he leftCouple of wins recently yes, but look how he's handling the squad that all that extra cash advantage gives them.

Bit of an erse who isn't that popular down Gorgie way and that creates unrest so It's Robbie for me meantime.

K-Zazu
04-04-2023, 09:04 AM
Why they wanting rid of him isn’t he unbeaten in the last 9 derbys?

04-04-2023, 09:43 AM
If it was Real or Man Utd or such you could almost understand it but Hearts?
It's not as if they're used to success any moment than we are - or Ross County for that matter.

04-04-2023, 09:53 AM
If it was Real or Man Utd or such you could almost understand it but Hearts?
It's not as if they're used to success any moment than we are - or Ross County for that matter.

They truly believe they are up there as one of the “big” footballing greats, despite having very little in the way of evidence to back that up.

Outwith Scotland, very few football fans will have even heard of them.

Greenio
04-04-2023, 10:16 AM
No one likes losing games. But honestly, hearts fans are utterly delusional. What are they wanting from their manager? 3rd place no? Where are they? 3rd place.

The idea that any club owner would sack a manager whilst they were achieving the absolute most that's being asked of them is nuts!

Whatever.... it's fun to watch. I'm looking forward to seeing them lose at home this weekend - they'll go off their tinie minds!

Also, do they no have CCTV in front of this plaza thing?

Hibees1973
04-04-2023, 10:55 AM
No one likes losing games. But honestly, hearts fans are utterly delusional. What are they wanting from their manager? 3rd place no? Where are they? 3rd place.

The idea that any club owner would sack a manager whilst they were achieving the absolute most that's being asked of them is nuts!

Whatever.... it's fun to watch. I'm looking forward to seeing them lose at home this weekend - they'll go off their tinie minds!

Also, do they no have CCTV in front of this plaza thing?

That's a good point.

i really don't know their business, but from what I recall I think they are deemed as partly owned by their fans due to some of them pouring cash into this foundation/charity case that is Hearts FC.

Much as part of me admires them for doing it (it did save them from oblivion) from some of the Yams I know, they think this entitles them to more of a say in how their club is run. From what I can see it does not. All they & Benny have done is pour loads of cash into a bottomless pit for clowns such as Levein & Neilson to waste. They don't get any return and have no platform to give an opinion on the key decisions in the running of the club.

This may be at the root of their ire just now, but I could be wrong.

04-04-2023, 11:50 AM
They truly believe they are up there as one of the “big” footballing greats, despite having very little in the way of evidence to back that up.

Outwith Scotland, very few football fans will have even heard of them.

Very true 👍

04-04-2023, 12:43 PM

They're still greetin about the one he lost...

04-04-2023, 12:49 PM
They're still greetin about the one he lost...

They really did "blame" him for our SC success to the extent he was hounded out the door.
I was surprised he returned. Still has those "haters" it seems, from the grafitti.

04-04-2023, 12:57 PM
Very true 👍
In fairness, that's true of every club in Scotland other than the ugly sisters but yes I know what you mean about them believing they are world renowned.

dchibs
04-04-2023, 01:00 PM

Could never understand how they all loved that Stendil guy, he didn't even know who they where when he started and got them demoted.

04-04-2023, 01:07 PM
Why on earth would you deface your own badge???:confused:

04-04-2023, 01:10 PM
Why on earth would you deface your own badge???:confused:
Trying to make it less ugly?

GRA
04-04-2023, 01:53 PM
Weird fan base with delusions of grandeur and a misplaced sense of entitlement. The pro-Jambo media gushings earlier in the season fuelling that no doubt.

That said they should be streets ahead in 3rd given the significant budget from the Euro cash, FOH donations and benefactor sugar daddy. If we win on the 15th & pip them to 3rd I can't wait to see the meltdown.

04-04-2023, 02:28 PM
Without their 1st and 2nd choice GK for our match next weekend by the looks of thing. Now if shankland could get a wee injury at the weekend...

04-04-2023, 02:31 PM
Without their 1st and 2nd choice GK for our match next weekend by the looks of thing. Now if shankland could get a wee injury at the weekend...

Their 3rd choice Stewart is awful but he will no doubt put in an amazing performance against us.

04-04-2023, 02:49 PM
Their 3rd choice Stewart is awful but he will no doubt put in an amazing performance against us.About to add this. Their Derby debutant keepers turn out miraculous.

04-04-2023, 04:09 PM
Their 3rd choice Stewart is awful but he will no doubt put in an amazing performance against us.

Jack Hamilton was rotten. More of that please

04-04-2023, 07:41 PM
Trying to make it less ugly?

Brilliant 👍

Broxburn Greens
04-04-2023, 08:24 PM
About to add this. Their Derby debutant keepers turn out miraculous.

Seen to recall a young Hibs keeper doing this not so long ago as well mind, winning MoM with a superb performance in a 0-0draw.