View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67

Skol
04-08-2020, 11:26 AM
Where are you reading this?

However, I believe the promoted three have the right not to have their wage budgets and player salaries released to the public domain.

The Daily Record article said that Hearts were slating the spfl for only agreeing to release the judgement. As far as we know Hearts have not objected to that, but they want everything disclosed.

Posters on this thread have been saying Hearts are objecting ti the release

I 100% agree that commercially sensitive information should not be shared. However there must be a reason Hearts want everything out there. They surely wouldn't raise an objection just for the sake of it. Wait, maybe they would.

My point is though that its the partial release that Hearts are unhappy about

AltheHibby
04-08-2020, 11:26 AM
I think that's incredibly short-sighted.

I just nose that this thread is about to go downhill. Or maybe 'snot.

Skol
04-08-2020, 11:41 AM
I stand corrected, the article today in the DR appears to have been updated from last nights version and does state Hearts and Partick have blocked anythung being published.

That being the case, it puts a different light on things and I suspect now they dont want their fans to see the reality of the situation.

04-08-2020, 11:52 AM
I stand corrected, the article today in the DR appears to have been updated from last nights version and does state Hearts and Partick have blocked anythung being published.

That being the case, it puts a different light on things and I suspect now they dont want their fans to see the reality of the situation.

I heard it’s photos of the arbitration panel watching a rerun of the 2016 cup run instead of deliberating.

04-08-2020, 12:06 PM
I heard it’s photos of the arbitration panel watching a rerun of the 2016 cup run instead of deliberating.Wasn't it something to do with them all putting their black caps on at the beginning of proceedings rather than the end?

04-08-2020, 12:16 PM
You’re right of course. There are some people that will never see beyond the nose on their face.

I think that's incredibly short-sighted.

I think it's disgusting that some people make fun of a serious disability!

It's all very well you people joking about it but anybody that supports Hearts deserves our sympathy, not inappropriate so-called jokes.

:bitchy:

04-08-2020, 03:28 PM
Hearts got relegated to the Championship hahahaha

04-08-2020, 03:32 PM
I think it's disgusting that some people make fun of a serious disability!

It's all very well you people joking about it but anybody that supports Hearts deserves our sympathy, not inappropriate so-called jokes.

:bitchy:

I feel sorry for any young child who has been indoctrinated into following those ugly turnips. As for the adults though... you picked the wrong team.

Orchard_Hibs
04-08-2020, 08:07 PM
Hearts got relegated to the Championship hahahaha

This doesn’t stop being funny 😂, only made funnier by the fact rodders is about to oil them up and make them squeal like a pig! Haha haha

majorhibs
04-08-2020, 09:15 PM

Skol is a V popular lager in Brazil. The locals seem tae love it but it’s weaker than weak & nae good IMO. Much like yer hertz.

05-08-2020, 05:51 AM
I really hope by the time October comes we're firing on all cylinders and they're just thawing off from cold storage. I want them destroyed.

05-08-2020, 06:40 AM
The Daily Record article said that Hearts were slating the spfl for only agreeing to release the judgement. As far as we know Hearts have not objected to that, but they want everything disclosed.

Posters on this thread have been saying Hearts are objecting ti the release

I 100% agree that commercially sensitive information should not be shared. However there must be a reason Hearts want everything out there. They surely wouldn't raise an objection just for the sake of it. Wait, maybe they would.

My point is though that its the partial release that Hearts are unhappy about

Doncaster is quoted on the Sportsound thread as saying in the interview with Richard Gordon that the SPFL is happy to have all the documents lodged with arbitration panel released to the public.

I can confirm this on listening to the podcast. Also, Gordon gets mixed up with the SFA hearing this week which he thinks will decide on the costs for arbitration. He implies the SPFL/clubs might have to pick up the costs and this is a down side to defending themselves! Neil D really sorted him out and Gordon seemed deflated. Sportsound is truly awful.

05-08-2020, 07:01 AM
Skol is a V popular lager in Brazil. The locals seem tae love it but it’s weaker than weak & nae good IMO. Much like yer hertz.

I was in a trendy style bar in Sydney once and they had Tennents Super for sale as a premium lager.

05-08-2020, 07:38 AM
Finally, some positive news for Hearts...

Bobby Burns (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-exit-bobby-burns-northern-ireland-starlet-makes-england-move-2932372) has apparently gone away.

That must be a big relief.

Greenworld
05-08-2020, 08:06 AM
If the Scottish "journalists" were any good at their jobs they'd be putting pressure on Hearts to agree to the details being released, by questioning why they've gone from wanting it all to be conducted in public to now wanting it to be kept under wraps.Correct , the Spfl should ask Lord Clark if they can just publish it

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

05-08-2020, 08:56 AM

Bobby Burns (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-exit-bobby-burns-northern-ireland-starlet-makes-england-move-2932372) has apparently gone away.

That must be a big relief.Was it rife in the squad?

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

05-08-2020, 08:57 AM
Was it rife in the squad?

I heard he caused friction in the dressing room.

AltheHibby
05-08-2020, 08:59 AM
I was in a trendy style bar in Sydney once and they had Tennents Super for sale as a premium lager.

And this is the nation that taught me that Fosters is Skippy's p*as.

05-08-2020, 09:04 AM
And this is the nation that taught me that Fosters is Skippy's p*as.

Can’t ever remember Fosters being sold anywhere when I was there.

AltheHibby
05-08-2020, 09:07 AM
Can’t ever remember Fosters being sold anywhere when I was there.

I cant either. But when I asked about buying it that's when I was told what they called it.

05-08-2020, 09:18 AM

Same trick perpetrated here as the UK was somehow convinced that Stella and K1664 were ‘premium’ products.

Crazyhorse
05-08-2020, 09:44 AM
I really hope by the time October comes we're firing on all cylinders and they're just thawing off from cold storage. I want them destroyed.

To be honest I’ll be happy with a dodgy 1-0 win...

05-08-2020, 10:53 AM

Me anaw.

Anybody that thinks we'll breeze through this should be reminded that Hearts won four league games last season, and half of those were against Hibs.

05-08-2020, 12:41 PM

me too. Preferably with a ridiculously dodgy penalty decision, an off side goal, or a shot off the underside of the bar that never actually crosses the line.

09-08-2020, 03:45 PM
Havent't been on Brokeback since last week.

I am well surprised that there is another half dozen pages explaining why they are not bother that the big teams in the big league are playing.

09-08-2020, 05:27 PM

I am well surprised that there is another half dozen pages explaining why they are not bother that the big teams in the big league are playing.They probably wanted to be the big team in the championship all along.

If only they'd admitted it earlier, I'm pretty sure Mrs doctor Budge could easily have got them relegated without spending all that money.

09-08-2020, 05:53 PM

That must be a big relief.
An English girl in the RAF introduced me to Bobby Burns years ago. Rotten company it has to be said.....

Gloucester Hibs
09-08-2020, 06:08 PM

I am well surprised that there is another half dozen pages explaining why they are not bother that the big teams in the big league are playing.

Personal favourite from yesterday on keechback was a poster bemoaning the fact that we “always seem to find strikers that score goals” 😃😂

09-08-2020, 06:11 PM
Personal favourite from yesterday on keechback was a poster bemoaning the fact that we “always seem to find strikers that score goals” [emoji2][emoji23]Same as Hearts joint second top league scorers for last season in one game.2 more goals and we pass their top scorer "chunky" Halkett.

09-08-2020, 06:14 PM
Personal favourite from yesterday on keechback was a poster bemoaning the fact that we “always seem to find strikers that score goals” 😃😂

And they always find good defensive players. Their point being?

09-08-2020, 06:35 PM

My favourite was one peanut brain saying Nisbet's hat trick didn't count as one of the goals was a penalty that should never have been given 😯🤣🤣🤣

Jesus wept, not a brain cell between them over there

09-08-2020, 06:37 PM
An English girl in the RAF introduced me to Bobby Burns years ago. Rotten company it has to be said.....

I went to a fancy dress party and a guy turned up totally naked with just a bit of sandpaper on his cock l asked who did you come as Dick Emery

CloudSquall
09-08-2020, 06:48 PM
Someone who must be a Hibs fan went on a fantastic fishing trip over on divisionback with a thread asking if they will regret not hiring Jack Ross and getting Nisbet signed.

Through the rage tweets claiming no you can sense the tears of regret.

09-08-2020, 06:56 PM

That must be a big relief.f

I know they had a hugely bloated squad but they have shipped out a load of players. Belts being tightened down gorgie way?

percy veer
09-08-2020, 07:32 PM
Comparing Jack Ross to Ted Bundy... forgetting they hired Graham rix and Craig Thomson.

linlithgowhibbie
11-08-2020, 02:55 PM
Cannot have this thread slipping off the front page, c'mon guys, must be something newsworthy to slag them off:thumbsup:

11-08-2020, 03:04 PM
Just had a wee look on their Betfred thread - apparently they are going to wallop every team by about five goals since none of them have played in months.

Can someone please remind me what happened Hearts last played a game, I seem to have forgotten ;)

11-08-2020, 03:05 PM
Comparing Jack Ross to Ted Bundy... forgetting they hired Graham rix and Craig Thomson.

All just part of the false narrative that Ross isn't any good. Stendel was a good appointment despite the fact they got worse under him. Still, Neilson is the right man despite the fact they hounded him out years ago.

11-08-2020, 07:14 PM
Best clip from JKB tonight :

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200811/d1b92e0e1c7fc48a45a948140c789892.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

11-08-2020, 07:16 PM
Yip, one game in Scotland tonight - cue at least 3 pages on Brokeback about how they don`t care about the SPFL - they have a funny way of showing it lol

11-08-2020, 07:18 PM
They must be absolutely gutted. I mean sick as anything. I mean trying to convince themselves they don’t care but they will be almost spewing.

Karma ya tubes 💚😁😁

11-08-2020, 07:24 PM

That expattit must be an undercover Hibby!!

mal
11-08-2020, 07:27 PM
Cannot have this thread slipping off the front page, c'mon guys, must be something newsworthy to slag them off:thumbsup:

They released Josh Doig. That do?

11-08-2020, 09:13 PM

Yes , and here is another classic :

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200811/158ac3cea430ffbd9be3155ad8f16a32.jpg

Yes, yes you did you useless numpties

11-08-2020, 09:17 PM

ExPat has appeared on screen shots here a few times now.

11-08-2020, 09:21 PM
Those absolute deluded bell ends don’t have a clue do they.

11-08-2020, 09:32 PM
Those absolute deluded bell ends don’t have a clue do they.

If they did, they wouldn't be Jambos.

Steven79
11-08-2020, 10:06 PM
If they did, they wouldn't be Jambos.[emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

11-08-2020, 10:19 PM

A lucky 4-1 win away to Livingston. :faf:

11-08-2020, 10:31 PM
A lucky 4-1 win away to Livingston. :faf:

reminds me of the time a couple of years ago that I read on there that we had “scraped past” Runavik in Europe... by seven clear goals!

12-08-2020, 08:14 AM
reminds me of the time a couple of years ago that I read on there that we had “scraped past” Runavik in Europe... by seven clear goals!It's not so long ago Hearts were involved in a 5 goal thriller at Livi as well.

12-08-2020, 08:23 AM
It's not so long ago Hearts were involved in a 5 goal thriller at Livi as well.

Do you mean this one?

12-08-2020, 08:25 AM
Do you mean this one?

23864The very same. Scraped a 5 goal hammering if I recall correctly.

Lendo
12-08-2020, 09:06 AM
It is absolute madness over the road just now. Even the slightest hint of a rational comment and you’re accused of being a Vermin Hobo Junkie. They really are imploding

linlithgowhibbie
12-08-2020, 10:12 AM

Yip:thumbsup:

12-08-2020, 10:13 AM
It is absolute madness over the road just now. Even the slightest hint of a rational comment and you’re accused of being a Vermin Hobo Junkie. They really are imploding

They are kidding themselves on they would rather have Robbie Neilson than Jack Ross managing them. Funny how they're all making such a big deal over it. If they really thought that then why froth at the mouth about it?

12-08-2020, 11:07 AM
They must be absolutely gutted. I mean sick as anything. I mean trying to convince themselves they don’t care but they will be almost spewing.

Karma ya tubes 💚😁😁

As bad as that reality of where they now are must really be kicking in as we enjoy our return to competitive football with games to view, the fact Hibs have got off to a flying start will be hurting them even more as they have to wait another few months before a ball is hoofed from one box to another in anger.

They’ll say they don’t care, but we know and they know they absolutely do.

12-08-2020, 11:13 AM
As bad as that reality of where they now are must really be kicking in as we enjoy our return to competitive football with games to view, the fact Hibs have got off to a flying start will be hurting them even more as they have to wait another few months before a ball is hoofed from one box to another in anger.

They’ll say they don’t care, but we know and they know they absolutely do.

TBF most probably wont just like they think we care about 5 - 1 and we don't, mind you the cup win did help that.

12-08-2020, 11:13 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200812/6c41d2f3c86fb5d73a25ffab67b4c988.jpg
Sure I read in kickback they were signing him?

12-08-2020, 11:47 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200812/6c41d2f3c86fb5d73a25ffab67b4c988.jpg
Sure I read in kickback they were signing him?

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThere was quite a bit of angst about having a striker who might manage more than 4 league goals and steal the limelight from Hearts stars Naisy and Boycey.

12-08-2020, 06:22 PM
This news may have been posted already, I wasn't online for a few days but the BBC are STILL filming the documentary about Hearts. Supposed to take in the start of the diddy lower league.

However, over on Brokeback, they are absolutely dreading its release - supposed to be 3 one hour programmes, surely that's not enough lol

1971fozzy
1st Team Squad Member
1971fozzy
Paid Member_10

9,368 posts
Donor
Posted 12 hours ago (edited)
It’s a complete embarrassment. Having to relive that *****fest of a season. I’d rather stick pins in my eyes than relive all that crap again. Huge pass from me.

other clubs fans will just lap it up

Green Reaper
12-08-2020, 09:00 PM
This news may have been posted already, I wasn't online for a few days but the BBC are STILL filming the documentary about Hearts. Supposed to take in the start of the diddy lower league.

However, over on Brokeback, they are absolutely dreading its release - supposed to be 3 one hour programmes, surely that's not enough lol

1971fozzy
1st Team Squad Member
1971fozzy
Paid Member_10

9,368 posts
Donor
It’s a complete embarrassment. Having to relive that *****fest of a season. I’d rather stick pins in my eyes than relive all that crap again. Huge pass from me.

One of them saying it will be good for their club profile and brand, really🤣

12-08-2020, 09:41 PM
Looking at his career stats, I'm unclear why Neilson describes this guy as having a 'great CV'. It's sort of OK, but far from 'great'.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53727236?intlink_from_url=https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/scotland&link_location=live-reporting-story

12-08-2020, 09:58 PM
Yes , and here is another classic :

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200811/158ac3cea430ffbd9be3155ad8f16a32.jpg

Yes, yes you did you useless numpties

Ah, we must be their feeder club or something.

13-08-2020, 05:28 AM
I see they've appointed the football visionary Lee McCulloch to their coaching team. What s dream team that is

cocteautwin
13-08-2020, 06:04 AM

1971fozzy
1st Team Squad Member
1971fozzy
Paid Member_10

9,368 posts
Donor

What initially might have been a niche production, with limited interest to c440,000 Hearts fans, has suddenly become one that will interest millions of football fans around the world, showing an exact model of how to run a football club badly.

One does hope that the production company have employed someone with a financial brain to sit on camera and tot up how much additional sucker’s money HMFC ploughed through over the past few years to achieve their relegation.

It would be great if James Anderson makes a guest appearance and the interviewer asks him if he felt he got value for money for his £12m of cash directly sent to HMFC, the £3m (including £50k to Hibs) he was forced to pay to Scottish football in general after Budge’s attempted bribe, and hundreds of thousands of pounds on legal fees pursuing a pointless legal case that everyone outside of HMFC knew had as much chance of success as my dog has of catching its own tail by spinning round and round like a lunatic.

Perhaps the interviewer will be out in the crowds with his camera asking questions of the fans if they feel they got value for money for their £10m of extra cash they’ve thrown at the club also.

I for one will be sitting with my popcorn and my VPN at the ready when it appears on BBC iPlayer.

13-08-2020, 06:18 AM
What initially might have been a niche production, with limited interest to c440,000 Hearts fans, has suddenly become one that will interest millions of football fans around the world, showing an exact model of how to run a football club badly.

One does hope that the production company have employed someone with a financial brain to sit on camera and tot up how much additional sucker’s money HMFC ploughed through over the past few years to achieve their relegation.

It would be great if James Anderson makes a guest appearance and the interviewer asks him if he felt he got value for money for his £12m of cash directly sent to HFC, the £3m he was forced to pay to Scottish football in general after Budge’s attempted bribe, and hundreds of thousands of pounds on legal fees pursuing a pointless legal case that everyone outside of HMFC knew had as much chance of success as my dog has of catching its own tail by spinning round and round like a lunatic.

Perhaps the interviewer will be out in the crowds with his camera asking questions of the fans if they feel they got value for money for their £10m of extra cash they’ve thrown at the club also.

I for one will be sitting with my popcorn and my VPN at the ready when it appears on BBC iPlayer.

So, three one hour episodes? With careful editing they could focus each one on the two wins against us and the one against Rangers, coming out of the series looking like world beaters.:greengrin

Prof. Shaggy
13-08-2020, 08:17 AM
Looking at his career stats, I'm unclear why Neilson describes this guy as having a 'great CV'. It's sort of OK, but far from 'great'.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53727236?intlink_from_url=https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/scotland&link_location=live-reporting-story

Give him a break.
They're playing in the Championship. He should be ok.

:greengrin:greengrin

13-08-2020, 08:17 AM
Ah, we must be their feeder club or something.In their obsequious wee world, the phrase "special" relationship seems to be their preferred term.

Maybe we get to have one of them? After all they have one with all the top clubs, and just about everything and everyone else from time to time.

13-08-2020, 08:48 AM
They will keep it going till Cup Semi in hope they win That will then shift copies

norphy
13-08-2020, 10:35 AM
Anybody know when the cost of the yams arbitration fiasco is published. How much the M8 fart sniffers have to pay??

Sent from my motorola one macro using Tapatalk

13-08-2020, 10:37 AM
Andy Kirk been told to take the Womens team or leave.

mal
13-08-2020, 11:00 AM
Anybody know when the cost of the yams arbitration fiasco is published. How much the M8 fart sniffers have to pay??

Sent from my motorola one macro using Tapatalk

I think they said at the time that it would be about two weeks after the result of the case, which means we'd be expecting an announcement before the weekend.

Alan62
13-08-2020, 11:04 AM

I wonder if he'll argue that's a constructive dismissal?

13-08-2020, 11:09 AM
They will keep it going till Cup Semi in hope they win That will then shift copies

It’s on BBC. I doubt the concern is to shift copies.

13-08-2020, 11:16 AM

Ruthless Robbie

mal
13-08-2020, 11:17 AM
I had a look at Jambos Kickback for the first time in a while and it's like reading the collected tweets of Dinesh D'Souza. This one from their transfer thread was particularly rich:

12 hours ago, Famous 1874 said:

Gordon

Smith Halkett Souttar

O’Donnell Haring Irving Kingsley

Walker

Naisy Boyce

This would be a brilliant 11 that should be getting 3rd in the Premiership let alone walking the championship.

So that's 7 starters from the worst team in last season's top flight, including the universally slated Halkett and the non-scoring, injury-prone Naismith who will be 34 by the time their season starts; Haring, who presumably still requires surgery (back in June he was still waiting due to COVID) and who will have been out of the game for nearly a year and a half, if he's even ready for October; and two players they haven't actually signed, at least one of whom they haven't a snowball's chance of getting.

I'm sure there will be further ins and outs at Tynecastle but that's not a squad that's going to have anyone shaking in their boots.

13-08-2020, 11:19 AM
I think they said at the time that it would be about two weeks after the result of the case, which means we'd be expecting an announcement before the weekend.

It was reported that the panel will meet this week to decide on costs.

13-08-2020, 11:24 AM
It was reported that the panel will meet this week to decide on costs.
Do you think they will be a public statement, or are the costs to be kept confidential?

13-08-2020, 11:28 AM
I had a look at Jambos Kickback for the first time in a while and it's like reading the collected tweets of Dinesh D'Souza. This one from their transfer thread was particularly rich:

So that's 7 starters from the worst team in last season's top flight, including the universally slated Halkett and the non-scoring, injury-prone Naismith who will be 34 by the time their season starts; Haring, who presumably still requires surgery (back in June he was still waiting due to COVID) and who will have been out of the game for nearly a year and a half, if he's even ready for October; and two players they haven't actually signed, at least one of whom they haven't a snowball's chance of getting.

I'm sure there will be further ins and outs at Tynecastle but that's not a squad that's going to have anyone shaking in their boots.

That team would win the Champions League

mal
13-08-2020, 11:54 AM

You've got to admit that any dodgy syndicate looking for a predatory takeover would take one look at a doco about a club whose fans are prepared to be shafted over and over again by the owners and do nothing but hand over more and more money ...

I suspect that if the season had ended normally the series would have aired by now but the programme makers need to find an ending that involves actual football rather than just Zoom meetings. I'm expecting that it will start to air round about the beginning of the Championship season and episode three will conclude with a "new beginnings" sequence. I'm picturing a montage of moments from their game against Dundee, hopefully with Fraser Murray giving the away side the win.

StevesFamau5
13-08-2020, 02:12 PM
That team would win the Champions LeagueAye on FIFA 20 with the difficulty level set to 'amateur'

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

13-08-2020, 02:14 PM

They keep choosing strikers who just don't score many and on the rare occasion they sign someone who has scored a few goals they always seems to dry up at hearts. It's bloody hilarious.
Roberts best spell was at Crawley where he scored 9 in 58 games in League 2. In total he has scored 25 goals in his 8 years in senior football, just 5 more than Doidge has scored in the last 10 months.

13-08-2020, 03:25 PM

They are saying anything to convince themselves everything is ok. One of them even said signing Livingston's third choice keeper on loan was a good thing as it gave them squad depth. I'm convinced some of them have finally snapped.

Jakhog1
13-08-2020, 03:41 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if they signed Ross Stewart thinking it's the one Hibs were interested in just to get one over us, they can't do anything right

G15 Hibs
13-08-2020, 03:45 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if they signed Ross Stewart thinking it's the one Hibs were interested in just to get one over us, they can't do anything right

To be honest, when I first saw the headline on Twitter earlier I shat it and thought they'd made a decent signing for once. Stupid of me.

13-08-2020, 03:45 PM
Except there are some who believe that the 3 "judges" were at it too.

This one:

https://www.facebook.com/ThreeJudges/

13-08-2020, 03:47 PM
Aye on FIFA 20 with the difficulty level set to 'amateur'

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Rookie error - since their relegation that Hearts team won't be in FIFA :greengrin

AltheHibby
13-08-2020, 03:50 PM
Rookie error - since their relegation that Hearts team won't be in FIFA :greengrin

They are so big and famous that the makers of FIFA 2020 wont dare omit them.

Alan62
13-08-2020, 04:21 PM
Hearts TV put out a wee video today to introduce the fans to some new faces. These were the Livi third choice keeper, Lee McCulloch and a baldie guy called Gordon Forrest who's also a coach. The excitement was palpable.

13-08-2020, 04:28 PM
Hearts TV put out a wee video today to introduce the fans to some new faces. These were the Livi third choice keeper, Lee McCulloch and a baldie guy called Gordon Forrest who's also a coach. The excitement was palpable.

Didn’t realise that Forrest joined them too

13-08-2020, 04:30 PM
“ The Scottish FA has agreed that the return to training for clubs out with the SPFL Premiership – which includes all organised adult football over-18 - will be delayed until at least 24 August, pending updated government guidance on the 20th“

Hearts new superstar squad having to call a halt to training - shame.

13-08-2020, 04:32 PM

McCulloch is thick as mince. I’ve seen him coach and honestly they would be better with Cathro.

Kirk is actually a nice guy and decent coach - well liked so he may take the women’s team but has zero knowledge of the women’s set up in Scotland.

In other news Hearts told to stop training till the 24th August according to the latest SFA joint response group! Can you imagine starting to train then have to stop for nearly 2 weeks. They may as well do the Gullane sand dunes again.

Sounds like they were training when they weren’t meant to be ??? Oriam is still officially shut too.

13-08-2020, 04:32 PM

Apparently this Gordon Forrest is the best coach the world has ever seen

13-08-2020, 04:33 PM
McCulloch is thick as mince. I’ve seen him coach and honestly they would be better with Cathro.

Kirk is actually a nice guy and decent coach - well liked so he may take the women’s team but has zero knowledge of the women’s set up in Scotland.

In other news Hearts told to stop training till the 24th August according to the latest SFA joint response group!

Sounds like they were training when they weren’t meant to be ??? Oriam is still officially shut too.
Sure they were allowed to train, but this a new directive after the Aberdeen and Celtic fiasco

13-08-2020, 04:36 PM
They are so big and famous that the makers of FIFA 2020 wont dare omit them.

Exactly they will be in with the other teams like 1970 Brazil.

13-08-2020, 04:38 PM
“ The Scottish FA has agreed that the return to training for clubs out with the SPFL Premiership – which includes all organised adult football over-18 - will be delayed until at least 24 August, pending updated government guidance on the 20th“

Hearts new superstar squad having to call a halt to training - shame.

Aren’t they back training already?

13-08-2020, 04:39 PM
Exactly they will be in with the other teams like 1970 Brazil.

World select, FIFA legends and Heart of Midlothian will be the bonus teams

13-08-2020, 04:42 PM
Now they’ve been told to halt their preseason training as they haven’t complied with safety measures. Kickback should be fun.

Sure they were allowed to train, but this a new directive after the Aberdeen and Celtic fiasco

Maybe ?

Were they being tested like top league teams ?

I think Neilson was planning a small break before resuming again anyway - but it’s pretty funny.

Aren’t they back training already?

Additional guidance notes

1. Glasgow City Women’s FC can continue to train in preparation for their UEFA Women’s Champions League tie against Wolfsburg on 21 August and will be visited to audit and verify compliance.
2. Heart of Midlothian FC has been informed of the need to pause their current training programme until at least 24 August.
3. Adult (over-18) recreational football will not be permitted to participate in any form of organised training.
4. Youth (under-18) football can continue in line with current Scottish Government guidance."

13-08-2020, 04:43 PM
World select, FIFA legends and Heart of Midlothian will be the bonus teams

If not can you imagine the statement incoming 🤔 Tom English sportsound special against EA Sports.

13-08-2020, 04:44 PM

1. Glasgow City Women’s FC can continue to train in preparation for their UEFA Women’s Champions League tie against Wolfsburg on 21 August and will be visited to audit and verify compliance.
2. Heart of Midlothian FC has been informed of the need to pause their current training programme until at least 24 August.
3. Adult (over-18) recreational football will not be permitted to participate in any form of organised training.
4. Youth (under-18) football can continue in line with current Scottish Government guidance."

Ahhh they don’t need to train anyway as they will win the B&Q cup league with their 17s.

Up yis 😁

13-08-2020, 04:46 PM

Hearts are definitely a smaller club than Glasgow City so makes sense.

13-08-2020, 04:46 PM
All is Barry

Hearts have been ordered to stop training immediately under new guidelines issued today by the Scottish FA, SPFL and the Scottish Government.

The Joint Response Group have told all teams outwith the Premiership they cannot train until at least August 24 following breach of guidelines by Aberdeen and Celtic players.

Tynecastle officials are raging at the decision, which comes almost two weeks after they welcomed players back to Riccarton.

13-08-2020, 04:54 PM
All is Barry

Hearts have been ordered to stop training immediately under new guidelines issued today by the Scottish FA, SPFL and the Scottish Government.

The Joint Response Group have told all teams outwith the Premiership they cannot train until at least August 24 following breach of guidelines by Aberdeen and Celtic players.

Tynecastle officials are raging at the decision, which comes almost two weeks after they welcomed players back to Riccarton.

Oh my.

Mrs Doctor-Budge is going to have a real tantrum now.
:stirrer:

AltheHibby
13-08-2020, 04:57 PM
Oh dear. The natives are not happy.

"I am no chauvinist but to allow a women's team to continue training, while suspending the third biggest club in the country, sums up these tin pot f*dbuckets."

13-08-2020, 04:58 PM

"I am no chauvinist but to allow a women's team to continue training, while suspending the third biggest club in the country, sums up these tin pot f*dbuckets."

They’ll furloughed the staff, and save a few pennies

13-08-2020, 04:59 PM
All is Barry

“Welcome to Riccarton, look at the world class training facilities (we borrow) we are such a big massive team”

“Sorry lads, we can’t train anymore, Alloa players will be annoyed too, enjoy the Premiership games, we will see you in a couple of weeks”.

13-08-2020, 05:00 PM
They’ll furloughed the staff, and save a few pennies

Is Furlough still on? Can they just apply at a whim?

13-08-2020, 05:00 PM
Imagine trying to attract players when you're a lower league Scottish club that isn't allowed to train before Glasgow ladies 😂

13-08-2020, 05:01 PM
Summer of Jambo tears has been absolutely hillarious. Every single one of them SEETHING

13-08-2020, 05:14 PM

Remember when they signed Bosnian Majic Musemevic(sp?)...the wrong brother🤣

Prof. Shaggy
13-08-2020, 05:21 PM
Mike 1874 says:-
"So the only people punished are Hearts and the lower league clubs"

Someone should tell him...

13-08-2020, 05:24 PM
Homme
1st Team Squad Member
Homme
Paid Member

15,874 posts
Location - Bathgate
Donor
Posted 53 minutes ago
My daughter can continue her football training.

My son can go to his football buzz class on Saturday morning.

Yet Hearts cannot train.

Brokeback is worse than crack cocaine - just as you think you have weaned yourself off it, the roasters drag you back in again - it's priceless over there

13-08-2020, 05:31 PM
Sorry for maybe missing something but why were Hearts training any way? They were the only team outwith the big league training. Did they jump the gun or were they given a special dispensation pending the outcome of their arbitration?

Seems strange that the term used is 'delayed' and not 'halted'.

...and the irony is Benny Factor funded the testing kit for everyone else🤣

13-08-2020, 05:33 PM
Sorry for maybe missing something but why were Hearts training any way? They were the only team outwith the big league teaining. Did they jump the gun or were they given a special dispensation pending the outcome of their arbitration?

Seems strange tgat the term used is 'delayed' and not 'halted'.

...and tge irony is Benny Factor funded the testing kit for everyone else🤣

Including Glasgow City Women Team, who can train before "the famous" can lol - absolutely hilarious. I bet Toys R Us are still wishing they were in operation, new toys required daily fro chucking out of prams!

13-08-2020, 05:36 PM
Sorry for maybe missing something but why were Hearts training any way? They were the only team outwith the big league training. Did they jump the gun or were they given a special dispensation pending the outcome of their arbitration?

Seems strange that the term used is 'delayed' and not 'halted'.

...and the irony is Benny Factor funded the testing kit for everyone else🤣

They were given special dispensation to start training

13-08-2020, 05:37 PM

"I am no chauvinist but to allow a women's team to continue training, while suspending the third biggest club in the country, sums up these tin pot f*dbuckets."So he's a chauvinist then, who seems to support the third biggest team in the Championship.

13-08-2020, 05:41 PM
Jambos Kickback Meltdown on Twitter will be a hoot tonight

13-08-2020, 05:46 PM

Glad to hear City are allowed to train. That would have been a shocker. But this is nonsense. Forget the hearts issue for a second. There is no reason to cancel all training with its SPL teams that have ****** up.

13-08-2020, 05:49 PM
I believe Hearts are the only lower league club back in training anyway. They don't play until mid October so why are they frothing at the mouth about it?

Rocky
13-08-2020, 05:53 PM
I have to say I have sympathy for their situation this time, they've deserved everything else they've got but this one seems a bit unfair.

Which just makes it funnier

13-08-2020, 05:54 PM
I have to say I have sympathy for their situation this time, they've deserved everything else they've got but this one seems a bit unfair.

Which just makes it funnier

**** them. Tell that to Raith and Dundee Utd who lost money because of them.

13-08-2020, 05:55 PM
All is Barry

Superscoreboard saying it wasn't Scottish Government's decision, it was the football authorities'. Jambo on phone-in greeting about Doncaster. 😂😂

13-08-2020, 05:56 PM
They don't play until mid October so why are they frothing at the mouth about it?

Scottish Cup semi final? :hmmm:

Rocky
13-08-2020, 05:56 PM
**** them. Tell that to Raith and Dundee Utd who lost money because of them.

Tell Raith and Dundee United what? That I think it's funny that the jambos have got shafted? Can't see them disagreeing tbh.

13-08-2020, 06:01 PM
Scottish Cup semi final? :hmmm:

That’s not until the end of October

13-08-2020, 06:03 PM
Tell Raith and Dundee United what? That I think it's funny that the jambos have got shafted? Can't see them disagreeing tbh.

That it’s in the slightest bit unfair.

13-08-2020, 06:09 PM
It's fair enough. No other lower league club was training. Why should they have an advantage over all the other teams in their league by being allowed to train together before anyone else. Anyway, it's as funny as ****. Know your place Jambos!!

13-08-2020, 06:11 PM
They’re all banging on about ‘restriction of trade’ again - Leslie Deans really played a blinder with that one!

Still, it allows Anne to continue in their war against, erm, anyone.

13-08-2020, 06:11 PM
I believe Hearts are the only lower league club back in training anyway. They don't play until mid October so why are they frothing at the mouth about it?

TBH this will have done them a favour, having a three month pre season can’t be good for the players. Yes they need to keep physically fit but a pre season is a planned build up in intensity to get players primed and raring to go. By the time the first game comes they’ll be bored ****less with it all.

It’s still funny though, they want to ban away supporters, withdraw from the cup and resign from the league. Why, because they can only have a two month pre season! 😂. They are utterly delusional and have seriously lost the plot, no one gives a toss about their tin pot season.

13-08-2020, 06:12 PM
Whilst enjoying all the misfortune befalling the Hertz I am now convinced we will lose the semi final.

speedy_gonzales
13-08-2020, 06:14 PM
Again, putting any rivalries and banter aside, Hearts have found themselves in a situation where they've un-furloughed staff, got back to work, then been told to stand down for another two weeks. That's two weeks wages for no return.
All because of the individual actions of players outwith their league.

Skol
13-08-2020, 06:15 PM
Again, putting any rivalries and banter aside, Hearts have found themselves in a situation where they've un-furloughed staff, got back to work, then been told to stand down for another two weeks. That's two weeks wages for no return.

Its brilliant isnt it

Rocky
13-08-2020, 06:18 PM
Whilst enjoying all the misfortune befalling the Hertz I am now convinced we will lose the semi final.

Hopefully it'll still be behind closed doors and the players won't have to play in front of thousands of others thinking the same.

Alan62
13-08-2020, 06:19 PM

Not to mention Riccarton rent.

13-08-2020, 06:21 PM
Hearts already have an advantage over their rivals by returning to training early so they have a cheek to complain

13-08-2020, 06:22 PM
Not to mention Riccarton rent.

Maybe they’ll claw back some of the money they’re owe.

13-08-2020, 06:23 PM
Hopefully it'll still be behind closed doors and the players won't have to play in front of thousands of others thinking the same.

Don't worry if I can be there I will be and by then I will be convinced we are going to do it but right now I see the signs.

13-08-2020, 06:31 PM
Don't know why Hearts fans are blaming Celtic, Aberdeen and Neil Doncaster. They only have their own team and leaders to blame for being so rubbish last season that they got relegated.

Shame.

13-08-2020, 06:37 PM
TBH this will have done them a favour, having a three month pre season can’t be good for the players. Yes they need to keep physically fit but a pre season is a planned build up in intensity to get players primed and raring to go. By the time the first game comes they’ll be bored ****less with it all.

It’s still funny though, they want to ban away supporters, withdraw from the cup and resign from the league. Why, because they can only have a two month pre season! 😂. They are utterly delusional and have seriously lost the plot, no one gives a toss about their tin pot season.

Nah, they'll have designed a unique programme for their ground-breaking three-month preseason. I'm hearing it's based on Eddie Malofeev's 'kick the ball as hard as you can' exercises.

Orchard_Hibs
13-08-2020, 06:43 PM
This is surly to hearts advantage, if they had a 3 month pre season they would have half a team out injured by the time games start.

13-08-2020, 06:46 PM
Nah, they'll have designed a unique programme for their ground-breaking three-month preseason. I'm hearing it's based on Eddie Malofeev's 'kick the ball as hard as you can' exercises.

TBF it’ll probably take three months of training, acupuncture, hypnotism and water boarding to eradicate Harry Potter and Daniel Stendel’s pish tactics. 😂

Edit: Imagine listening to Robbie Neilson mumbling and drolling on for 3 months, 3 minutes would be more than enough! 😑

13-08-2020, 06:54 PM
You've got to admit that any dodgy syndicate looking for a predatory takeover would take one look at a doco about a club whose fans are prepared to be shafted over and over again by the owners and do nothing but hand over more and more money ...

I suspect that if the season had ended normally the series would have aired by now but the programme makers need to find an ending that involves actual football rather than just Zoom meetings. I'm expecting that it will start to air round about the beginning of the Championship season and episode three will conclude with a "new beginnings" sequence. I'm picturing a montage of moments from their game against Dundee, hopefully with Fraser Murray giving the away side the win.

I am rich businessman from Veryfarawayov. I have dubious backstory. I offer you $200m and I promise will win Champions League within 5 years.

13-08-2020, 07:02 PM
Hahaha, my wee laddies team have been back training for 2 or 3 weeks now!!

13-08-2020, 07:06 PM
I've got a very weird feeling that the mass exodus of players from Tynecastle may do them a favour; their squad was miles too large and as such they did so badly.

Mind you if they get that wrong and let the wrong players leave then I could see them doing very badly in that league. Not relegation material, but potentially missing out on playoff places. That would be a disaster for them.

CloudSquall
13-08-2020, 07:12 PM
Hearts haven't been under this level of bombardment since the days of the trenches.

Alan62
13-08-2020, 07:23 PM
What if Riccarton doesn’t pass the bio-security test? [emoji848]

7heaven
13-08-2020, 07:24 PM
It's fair enough. No other lower league club was training. Why should they have an advantage over all the other teams in their league by being allowed to train together before anyone else. Anyway, it's as funny as ****. Know your place Jambos!!

My take on this is that the cheats are panicking leading u to the Scottish Cup semi. Other lower league clubs are not training yet.

13-08-2020, 07:25 PM
Sorry just back from training with my boys 2007's team, what's happening

13-08-2020, 07:28 PM
Absolutely the correct decision, do Hearts think they’re above the virus or something?

Elite sport only for the moment makes sense.

Is Budge taking the government to court over this?

13-08-2020, 07:44 PM
They now seem to be getting upset about the fact that they are upset.

13-08-2020, 07:51 PM
Neilson was talking about them lining up ten pre-season games or something. I wonder who they’ll be playing. Can’t see too many SPFL clubs looking to play them.

13-08-2020, 07:51 PM
They were given special dispensation to start training

Who by?

1. SFA?

2 Scottish Government?

3. Both?

007 Mickey Weir
13-08-2020, 07:54 PM
When do the panel decide on expenses bills for the legal case? Thought that was today?

13-08-2020, 07:57 PM
Some laugh isn't it

13-08-2020, 08:00 PM
Oh my.

Mrs Doctor-Budge is going to have a real tantrum now.
:stirrer:

I love her tantrums. As has been said nobody gives a toss as they have stomped Their feet for months so I doubt anybody will take a blind bit of notice. Sounds like a slightly senile auld granny to me.

13-08-2020, 08:04 PM
It's in

Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020

Heart of Midlothian Football Club can confirm that we were advised at 4.30pm this afternoon of the decision of the Joint Response Group to delay the return to training for clubs out-with the SPFL Premiership and that as a consequence, Hearts were required to cease training with immediate effect.

We requested a delay to the publication of that decision, while we discussed the implications. While the situation was being discussed internally, the decision was published, some 20 minutes or so later.

While recognising the hugely complex decision-making processes involved in dealing with the Covid-19 crisis, the Club has nonetheless objected to this decision in the strongest terms.

To be clear, we had previously requested to return to training on 3rd August to fit in with our training plans and needs. Along with a Betfred Cup campaign and Championship season to prepare for, we also have a Scottish Cup semi-final to participate in. We confirmed that we were able to comply with all the required protocols, which we have done. All other Championship clubs were given the same opportunity to return to training. They chose not to return at that time, as was their right.

Having received authority to return to training, we built our plans around the agreed date. Our players and support staff were taken off furlough; contracts were signed with new staff and new players on the clear understanding that we would be in full training. We signed contracts with service providers, including Oriam and our Testing company. Testing has once again been carried out this week, with costs incurred, in anticipation of continued training. Suffice to say that at a time when every football club in the land is managing its costs as tightly as possible, we have incurred significant “unnecessary” costs.

We have done nothing wrong and yet, once again, we are being disproportionately disadvantaged by a decision which has been described as “the fairest”. We should not forget that this situation has come about, not because of Covid-19, but because of behavioural issues, not by our employees but by those of other clubs. This delay reflects a lack of confidence that certain clubs will be able to comply and meet the required protocols. How can it possibly be “fair” that we should be penalised?

When questioned in what way this was “the fairest way forward”, we were advised that some other clubs now wanted to return to training and it was deemed that by preventing them from doing so, without halting our training, would give us an unfair advantage.

Our fans are naturally incensed by this action, especially given what has transpired over recent months. For the avoidance of doubt, everyone at the Club is equally incensed. We are currently considering our options.

CropleyisGod
13-08-2020, 08:08 PM
Hey-Zeus...something else they can get mega angry about and take things to court over? My life is complete...

13-08-2020, 08:10 PM
Options:rotflmao:

Saturday Boy
13-08-2020, 08:12 PM
Hey-Zeus...something else they can get mega angry about and take things to court over? My life is complete...

That reminds me of my favourite Woody Allan joke.

If Hey Zeus was a Jew, how come he had a Mexican name?

Hillsidehibby
13-08-2020, 08:12 PM
It appears everyone is incensed

13-08-2020, 08:13 PM
Options:rotflmao:

I love their statements. Do they still think people take them seriously?? Absolute diddys.

Please never change.

CropleyisGod
13-08-2020, 08:14 PM
That reminds me of my favourite Woody Allan joke.

If Hey Zeus was a Jew, how come he had a Mexican name?

I thought he was Greek?[emoji23]

13-08-2020, 08:15 PM
“Considering our options”
Perhaps they’ll take it to the Supreme Court?

Orchard_Hibs
13-08-2020, 08:20 PM
It's in

Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020

Heart of Midlothian Football Club can confirm that we were advised at 4.30pm this afternoon of the decision of the Joint Response Group to delay the return to training for clubs out-with the SPFL Premiership and that as a consequence, Hearts were required to cease training with immediate effect.

We requested a delay to the publication of that decision, while we discussed the implications. While the situation was being discussed internally, the decision was published, some 20 minutes or so later.

While recognising the hugely complex decision-making processes involved in dealing with the Covid-19 crisis, the Club has nonetheless objected to this decision in the strongest terms.

To be clear, we had previously requested to return to training on 3rd August to fit in with our training plans and needs. Along with a Betfred Cup campaign and Championship season to prepare for, we also have a Scottish Cup semi-final to participate in. We confirmed that we were able to comply with all the required protocols, which we have done. All other Championship clubs were given the same opportunity to return to training. They chose not to return at that time, as was their right.

Having received authority to return to training, we built our plans around the agreed date. Our players and support staff were taken off furlough; contracts were signed with new staff and new players on the clear understanding that we would be in full training. We signed contracts with service providers, including Oriam and our Testing company. Testing has once again been carried out this week, with costs incurred, in anticipation of continued training. Suffice to say that at a time when every football club in the land is managing its costs as tightly as possible, we have incurred significant “unnecessary” costs.

We have done nothing wrong and yet, once again, we are being disproportionately disadvantaged by a decision which has been described as “the fairest”. We should not forget that this situation has come about, not because of Covid-19, but because of behavioural issues, not by our employees but by those of other clubs. This delay reflects a lack of confidence that certain clubs will be able to comply and meet the required protocols. How can it possibly be “fair” that we should be penalised?

When questioned in what way this was “the fairest way forward”, we were advised that some other clubs now wanted to return to training and it was deemed that by preventing them from doing so, without halting our training, would give us an unfair advantage.

Our fans are naturally incensed by this action, especially given what has transpired over recent months. For the avoidance of doubt, everyone at the Club is equally incensed. We are currently considering our options.

Flumps, what exactly where they going to train for three months with no game for anyway. It’s about time they accepted they are now a big famous diddy team, again (the culmination of their 5 year plan).

13-08-2020, 08:21 PM
Sounds like a job for....THE ARBITRATION PANEL.

AltheHibby
13-08-2020, 08:27 PM
Given the standard of their normal statements are we sure they mean "incensed " and not "incest"?

Seriously though, if they weren't such professional whiners I might actually have a bit sympathy for them.

13-08-2020, 08:27 PM
It's in

Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020

Hilarious stuff. Why did they want to go back so early? Presumably just wanting to gain an advantage by getting a head start on all the other Championship clubs because they can afford to but the others can't. What a shame, they're being oppressed again. 😂

CropleyisGod
13-08-2020, 08:29 PM
It's in

Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020

Heart of Midlothian Football Club can confirm...

To be clear, we had previously requested to return to training on 3rd August to fit in with our training plans and needs. Along with a Betfred Cup campaign and Championship season to prepare for...

Surely that should be “Champions League”?

13-08-2020, 08:37 PM
Surely that should be “Champions League”?

😂😂

13-08-2020, 08:39 PM
Give them their due, they’re joint top of the statement league.

13-08-2020, 08:45 PM
It's in

Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020

It's not fair.

Pleasing!

13-08-2020, 08:47 PM
Give them their due, they’re joint top of the statement league.

Is it not a new season?

13-08-2020, 08:50 PM
Is it not a new season?Season only ends when the documentary team go home

13-08-2020, 08:50 PM
Well I say, Gorgie Launderette's will be doing a brisk trade in cleaning bed sheets again......

13-08-2020, 08:51 PM
Is it not a new season?

The Statement Season never ends..

13-08-2020, 08:51 PM
Always a delight to see Hearts struggling with the realisation they they’re just not that important compared to premier league clubs.

13-08-2020, 08:54 PM
It’s quite cute that they think they have options.

A hearts fan on JKB has the genius idea that their players should meet up in the pub, flout social distancing and get Scottish football suspended. Does he not realise that at this point, whilst unable to play or train, that they’d just be like any other group of blokes down the pub? Diddy clubs like them are not involved in Scottish football at this moment in time.

13-08-2020, 08:58 PM
Any word from Lesley Deans?

13-08-2020, 08:59 PM
It’s quite cute that they think they have options.

1. Stamp feet
2. Spit dummy
3. Shake fists
4. Email Leslie
5. Get new target list from Dazajambo
6. Build Rod effigy
7. Ask benefactor to make bribe, ahem, I mean payment to all clubs for good of the game.

13-08-2020, 09:01 PM
When did the Merricks start to worry about wasting money?

13-08-2020, 09:02 PM
Absolutely the correct decision, do Hearts think they’re above the virus or something?

Elite sport only for the moment makes sense.

Is Budge taking the government to court over this?She's going to unleash her legal hounds on the first badminton foursome that's allowed into Riccarton ahead of Hearts.

Always been a brilliant strategist and decision maker.

The under 11 girls hockey team are next

Saturday Boy
13-08-2020, 09:02 PM
1. Stamp feet
2. Spit dummy
3. Shake fists
4. Email Leslie
5. Get new target list from Dazajambo
6. Build Rod effigy
7. Ask benefactor to make bribe, ahem, I mean payment to all clubs for good of the game.

The irony is that James Anderson’s donation has allowed Glasgow City to train ahead of their UWCL game against Wolfsburg.

And they really don’t do irony 😂

1875godsgift
13-08-2020, 09:03 PM

Incensed.

13-08-2020, 09:04 PM
Just getting Saughton Jambo to proof read his statement

13-08-2020, 09:05 PM
What a bunch of absolute fannies. A statement to get support from the sort of Jambo household that contains a Karen who goes to the local papers when their Gregg's sausage roll isn't quite hot enough and a bloke who wears a "I am the Stig" t-shirt and thinks it's hilarious despite driving an automatic Rover Metro at 45mph everywhere irrelevant of whether it's a 30mph or 60mph zone.

I hope that the club release our own statement that just reads "Awwwwwwww, stop your ****ing whining".

Kaff
13-08-2020, 09:07 PM
Whole thing doesn't sit well with me.
She is correct in stating that it is behavioural issues with players at top clubs.
This has stopped the ability of every adult in Scotland to have football training in groups of 5 with no physical contact and social distancing, we've been building up and young men getting healthier physically and mentally having this training but now it's bang we can't trust pampered footballers to behave themselves so we stop everyone else but them!
Points deduction for Celtic and Aberdeen, same for any club in future causing games to be postponed for same reason. Guaranteed not a single player would step out of line, clubs have to be held responsible for their employees.
I'll say the same if Hibs players are involved.

13-08-2020, 09:12 PM
Whats happening? The relegates ones taking the Scottish government to court?

Orchard_Hibs
13-08-2020, 09:12 PM
I love the fact they think Anderson is bank rolling their legal challenges, squad etc. When in reality he paid a fair bit of their over priced stand with the stipulation it had large amounts of community space. And his 5 year commitment Is based around their community side, not the playing side.

13-08-2020, 09:14 PM
She is correct in stating that it is behavioural issues with players at top clubs.
This has stopped the ability of every adult in Scotland to have football training in groups of 5 with no physical contact and social distancing, we've been building up and young men getting healthier physically and mentally having this training but now it's bang we can't trust pampered footballers to behave themselves so we stop everyone else but them!
Points deduction for Celtic and Aberdeen, same for any club in future causing games to be postponed for same reason. Guaranteed not a single player would step out of line, clubs have to be held responsible for their employees.

Get a nice big crayon and write this down: football isn’t that important.

13-08-2020, 09:15 PM

**** the hertz, I never get tired of saying that.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

13-08-2020, 09:15 PM
SFA should have hammered them. Clearly the message has not gotten through. Continuing to bring the game into disrepute.

13-08-2020, 09:16 PM
For the avoidance of doubt, I thought it was a spoof statement when I read that phrase. Hearts however are now beyond parody!

Kaff
13-08-2020, 09:17 PM
Get a nice big crayon and write this down: football isn’t that important.

Exactly but physical exercise is, a whole swathe of Scottish population has now had that restricted.
I'm not sticking up for Hearts, it's the concept that to control the players of 12 clubs every single adult is to be restricted.
Not sure why your reply was so condescending but crack on.

Alan62
13-08-2020, 09:18 PM
I often wonder who actually writes their statements. The English is all over the place. It has that faux formality that is usually only the preserve of jumped up Council workers issuing edicts to the plebs or dim police men making awkward statements on the TV news.

And why do they pad them out with such flabby nonsense? 'We requested a delay to the publication of that decision, while we discussed the implications.' What difference does their discussion make to the decision? None. They still have to spill their rage onto the page. Seriously, they just open their mouths and show the world their foolishness. If a statement had been required, this would have been enough ...

Heart of Midlothian Football Club is disappointed to note the Joint Response Group's decision to temporarily curtail the club's return to training. While we appreciate the complexities of the current public health situation, we are confident that our current arrangements meet all required standards to protect the health of both the public and our employees. Our training arrangements had been put in place at considerable expense to the club and we will seek further discussions with the authorities at the earliest opportunity in an attempt to get our pre-season preparations back on track.

13-08-2020, 09:21 PM

I understand your stance, but I don't think a points deduction is the appropriate punishment for individual players breaking rules.

That sort of power in the hands of disgruntled players could be very dangerous.

I also don't think it would stop the eejits thinking they could break the rules without anyone catching them.

13-08-2020, 09:25 PM
over on JKB they are urging the bigliest club in the non-premiership to continue training and stick 2 fingers up at SFA/SPFL and dare them to do anything about it.

That got me to thinking that Uncle Rodders and Nephew Neil had a plan all along to come up with a way to punish them in a manner Lord Clark couldn't interfere in hence the tiddly fine.

Get them to breach a COVID related rule deliberately and use that as a reason to withdraw their pro licence and put them "oot the gemme" for endagering the whole sport by their actions.

I know reading too many conspiracy theories but...

Kaff
13-08-2020, 09:27 PM
I understand your stance, but I don't think a points deduction is the appropriate punishment for individual players breaking rules.

That sort of power in the hands of disgruntled players could be very dangerous.

I also don't think it would stop the eejits thinking they could break the rules without anyone catching them.

You are probably right, there would be too many random photos of players in situations with no context and the like for it to be governed fairly.
The onus has to be put on the clubs though, I've a feeling there is a move in that direction anyway.
SFA have got this totally wrong with blanket ban on organised training though

Kaff
13-08-2020, 09:32 PM
over on JKB they are urging the bigliest club in the non-premiership to continue training and stick 2 fingers up at SFA/SPFL and dare them to do anything about it.

That got me to thinking that Uncle Rodders and Nephew Neil had a plan all along to come up with a way to punish them in a manner Lord Clark couldn't interfere in hence the tiddly fine.

Get them to breach a COVID related rule deliberately and use that as a reason to withdraw their pro licence and put them "oot the gemme" for endagering the whole sport by their actions.

I know reading too many conspiracy theories but...

I haven't seen it but was told Jason Leitch has claimed this training restriction has nothing to do with SG, its all the SFA's work.
If a club disregards the 'rule' then it will still be a football matter I would imagine although Hearts were only club allowed physical contact and larger numbers so perhaps going back to that would possibly put them outside government guide/law?

13-08-2020, 09:35 PM
What sort of idiot is playing football outwith the professional or semi professional clubs?!

Hearts are bleating about a rule which affects them and their seaside league rivals in equal measure.

Not sure how anyone one can argue about these restrictions to be honest.

Kaff
13-08-2020, 09:41 PM
What sort of idiot is playing football outwith the professional or semi professional clubs?!

Hearts are bleating about a rule which affects them and their seaside league rivals in equal measure.

Not sure how anyone one can argue about these restrictions to be honest.

There has been a guidance for informal training sessions as part of the SFA return to football path.
5 households to a maximum of 15 people, non contact and trying to maintain 2mt distancing where possible. It was recommended that this activity would be in an area perhaps quarter of a pitch so 20 people could hire a pitch and have football practice, although no mixing across the groups. Full track and trace details s (name, DoB, address) kept for 21 days, risk assessment, Covid officer, Covid medical kit and first aider present.
I'd imagine those kind of idiots have been training whilst other idiots have been swallying down the pub?
Which makes more sense to take part in?

KingPat4
13-08-2020, 10:04 PM
Surely Hearts have run out of adjectives and are now officially the angriest football club in the world?

13-08-2020, 10:05 PM
There has been a guidance for informal training sessions as part of the SFA return to football path.
5 households to a maximum of 15 people, non contact and trying to maintain 2mt distancing where possible. It was recommended that this activity would be in an area perhaps quarter of a pitch so 20 people could hire a pitch and have football practice, although no mixing across the groups. Full track and trace details s (name, DoB, address) kept for 21 days, risk assessment, Covid officer, Covid medical kit and first aider present.
I'd imagine those kind of idiots have been training whilst other idiots have been swallying down the pub?
Which makes more sense to take part in?

Is this a trick question :greengrin

Kaff
13-08-2020, 10:08 PM
Is this a trick question :greengrin

Haha:greengrin, which did you choose:greengrin

13-08-2020, 10:10 PM

She is talking nonsense. Why on earth are have they even been back in full training so early with no games until October? Because they think it still makes them look like a 'big' club, that's the only reason. Some of the guff in that statement in laughable. For instance, referencing the Scottish Cup semi-final in November as though pausing training in mid August would have any impact whatsoever on that. And that last line about 'our fans are naturally incensed' is nothing more than an ongoing bid to play to the gallery and keep up the mantra that the world's against them (ie just another attempt to mask the fact that the fans' ire should actually be directed at her for the abysmal job she's been doing). The sad thing is, most of their fans would appear to happy to be spoon fed Budge's views on how they're apparently feeling. Are they really 'incensed' by this? They lead pretty narrow little lives if so.

Kaff
13-08-2020, 10:23 PM
She is talking nonsense. Why on earth are have they even been back in full training so early with no games until October? Because they think it still makes them look like a 'big' club, that's the only reason. Some of the guff in that statement in laughable. For instance, referencing the Scottish Cup semi-final in November as though pausing training in mid August would have any impact whatsoever on that. And that last line about 'our fans are naturally incensed' is nothing more than an ongoing bid to play to the gallery and keep up the mantra that the world's against them (ie just another attempt to mask the fact that the fans' ire should actually be directed at her for the abysmal job she's been doing). The sad thing is, most of their fans would appear to happy to be spoon fed Budge's views on how they're apparently feeling. Are they really 'incensed' by this? They lead pretty narrow little lives if so.

I agreed with one sentence of her statement.

I'm not defending Hearts position but I am knocking the SFA decision on stopping everyone else from training to harden the position on players of the top 12 clubs.

Playing Devils Advocate, Hearts might feel they are helping their players mentally if they can gather them at training albeit it is earlier than usually required, they've had a long break from football so not like a normal season when you're trying to get players rested up in the close season.
I know from our amateur set up players are enjoying the get together aspect as much as anything else

13-08-2020, 10:26 PM
"Incensed" and "considering their options".

Delicious, utterly delicious.

P.s. for the avoidance of doubt, the only option is, to paraphrase Nike, just dae it........

KingPat4
13-08-2020, 10:26 PM
I agreed with one sentence of her statement.

I'm not defending Hearts position but I am knocking the SFA decision on stopping everyone else from training to harden the position on players of the top 12 clubs.

Playing Devils Advocate, Hearts might feel they are helping their players mentally if they can gather them at training albeit it is earlier than usually required, they've had a long break from football so not like a normal season when you're trying to get players rested up in the close season.
I know from our amateur set up players are enjoying the get together aspect as much as anything else

Very considerate of you, but it's Hearts. **** them.

Green Badger
13-08-2020, 10:32 PM
Is it maybe because they share Riccarton as opposed to top division clubs that actually have their own training grounds?

Hibernianinc
13-08-2020, 10:37 PM
Ok. Lots of moving parts, difficult macro situation and arguments on both sides.

But if I understand correctly, herts (“The Famous”, as some refer to them), have been informed they are a less important footballing institution than a ladies team from Glasgow.

13-08-2020, 10:38 PM
All because of the individual actions of players outwith their league.A taste of their own medicine. Still feel sorry for Dundee Utd, Raith and Cove.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

13-08-2020, 10:42 PM
Couldn't resist a little peak over at Brokeback, the thread on how much they're ploughing into the club is incredible. Relegation, inflated wages on average players, half finished stand that cost twice the price of the finished stand, borrowing a training ground etc etc. Not one expression of disatisfaction on how 'their' money is being spent, wtf is wrong with these people!lol

13-08-2020, 10:47 PM
Maybe I’m missing something but the decision today forces them to pause training for the princely total of one week? Is that right?

One week in August when they don’t play until October and they are incensed and mumbling on about contracts and costs?

13-08-2020, 10:48 PM
Is it maybe because they share Riccarton as opposed to top division clubs that actually have their own training grounds?

They don’t ‘share’ Riccarton, they rent some facilities when not required by the University staff and students do not require them.

Sometimes they even pay their rent!

13-08-2020, 10:49 PM
I must admit I’ve been looking forward to their inevitable backlash against Sturgeon.

It’s just another step in their journey to becoming full blown huns.

KingPat4
13-08-2020, 10:57 PM
They don’t ‘share’ Riccarton, they rent some facilities when not required by the University staff and students do not require them.

Sometimes they even pay their rent!

Have they ever paid the rent? I thought it was usually written off?

13-08-2020, 11:18 PM
Maybe I’m missing something but the decision today forces them to pause training for the princely total of one week? Is that right?

One week in August when they don’t play until October and they are incensed and mumbling on about contracts and costs?

That’s the way I’m reading it. They’re full time incest though, hence why they keep trying to tell us but they can’t spell it right.

13-08-2020, 11:40 PM
It's in

Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020

Our fans are naturally incensed by this action, especially given what has transpired over recent months. For the avoidance of doubt, everyone at the Club is equally incensed. We are currently considering our options.Shut it, Budgie.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

13-08-2020, 11:44 PM
CLUB STATEMENT

Our fans are naturally incensed

For the avoidance of doubt, everyone at the Club is equally incensed. .

Bore off.

Hearts are saying they have been told they can't train until August 24th.
r
That makes it nearly two weeks in fairness to them, if the above is true..

Not the end of the world, but I|would imagine the 'stop start' effect would upset their training schedule.

We wouldn't like it, I guess, but seeing its Hearts, I'll accept it gladly!

It appears everyone is incensedDoes that mean they've been in the chapel?

13-08-2020, 11:45 PM
Options:rotflmao:My advice comes in the form of a chant.

COURT. COURT. COURT. COURT. COURT........

13-08-2020, 11:48 PM
Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020

Heart of Midlothian Football Club can confirm that YOU CANNY TELL US NO TAE TRAIN CUZ WE HUV TAE BEAT THE HIBS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGHHHH

13-08-2020, 11:51 PM
Hearts are saying they have been told they can't train until August 24th.
r
That makes it nearly two weeks in fairness to them, if the above is true..

Not the end of the world, but I|would imagine the 'stop start' effect would upset their training schedule.

We wouldn't like it, I guess, but seeing its Hearts, I'll accept it gladly!

Well they trained today (13th) so that’s 11 days if 24th is target date to resume.

Given they don’t have matches I would expect them to get weekends off and be training 4-5 days per week. So they will in practice miss up to 6 days training. It’s hardly the end of the world.

14-08-2020, 12:03 AM
Well they trained today (13th) so that’s 11 days if 24th is target date to resume.

Given they don’t have matches I would expect them to get weekends off and be training 4-5 days per week. So they will in practice miss up to 6 days training. It’s hardly the end of the world.

It’s also, despite what they claim, the fairest thing to do if the other teams in their division are not allowed to train.

It was the case that all the teams could have trained but only Hearts chose to, which is fair enough, but if other teams not wanted to start training but couldn’t, then you can’t have Hearts as an exception - they banged on about sporting integrity for long enough, surely they would acknowledge that letting one team train while restricting their competitors is grossly unfair?

Juniper Greens
14-08-2020, 12:05 AM
Given they have already started training, it seems a bit harsh, assuming they are following all guidelines.

I think the question I would be asking if I was a Hearts fan was "why have we gone back to training 2 months before any competitive fixtures at a time when any gathering of people presents a risk to the squad and the general population"

Add into the fact that the government was paying a piece of the wages if they didn't go back stupidly early, makes it even more daft. They seem to like chucking money away.

To then pin the blame on being prepared for a game that was 3 months away when they restarted training is pathetic.

I really don't know how they can be run so badly, is budge an undercover agent?!

1875godsgift
14-08-2020, 12:09 AM

Exactly. Give them a bag of balls each, access to a public park and a loop-tape of Robbie Neilson shouting 'Hooooooof' and they're good to go.

Skol
14-08-2020, 01:31 AM

I make that 10 days

gramskiwood
14-08-2020, 02:06 AM
They'll be taking the Scottish Government to court.

14-08-2020, 04:35 AM
They are honestly the most embarrassing, cringeworthy, arrogant, deluded club in the world.

I couldn't have imagined anyone would rival Sevco for that title, let alone overtake them but they've done it.

This is why the SFA should have hammered them - they've learnt nothing and will continue to churn out nonsense for the foreseeable future.

14-08-2020, 04:47 AM
This whole Levine/Budge/Deans/mandatory wage cuts/sackings/league ending/league vote/reconstruction committee/reconstruction vote 1/reconstruction vote 2/reconstruction vote 3/court case/arbitration/training/and countless statement (sorry if I’ve missed anything- it’s hard to keep up) has really shown Scottish football, and the wider audience, what truly a deluded and arrogant club and supporters they are. FINALLY catching up with what we’ve said all along

h185forever
14-08-2020, 05:23 AM
Wee claim for at least £20m must be inbound to the SPFL/SFA from them for the embarrasment and loss of credibilty they will now face and to cover the costs of the 400k fans who have been paying to watch them train daily.

Lord Clark may need to clear his diary if they didnt get the msg first time round.

14-08-2020, 05:46 AM
What extra costs will they incur over this? They’ve decided themselves to return to training so without any income coming in how will this have any financial implication?
It was their decision to start early and had they not been told to stop then the same costs would be incurred. Probably more than they needed to given the timetable to a return but nobody forced them into starting up before everyone else.

Don’t actually see what they are complaining about? Budge is just in constant running her mouth off at everyone mode, and it’s not an endearing trait for an elderly woman. The blame lies on their own doorstep.

14-08-2020, 06:02 AM
What extra costs will they incur over this? They’ve decided themselves to return to training so without any income coming in how will this have any financial implication?
It was their decision to start early and had they not been told to stop then the same costs would be incurred. Probably more than they needed to given the timetable to a return but nobody forced them into starting up before everyone else.

Don’t actually see what they are complaining about? Budge is just in constant running her mouth off at everyone mode, and it’s not an endearing trait for an elderly woman. The blame lies on their own doorstep.

They've now fully morphed into a mini Rangers. Up in arms over the slightest thing. Like you say it was their own choice to start training weeks before their Championship rivals

14-08-2020, 06:14 AM
For once I actually agree with some of the points amongst the ramblings

14-08-2020, 06:17 AM
This whole Levine/Budge/Deans/mandatory wage cuts/sackings/league ending/league vote/reconstruction committee/reconstruction vote 1/reconstruction vote 2/reconstruction vote 3/court case/arbitration/training/and countless statement (sorry if I’ve missed anything- it’s hard to keep up) has really shown Scottish football, and the wider audience, what truly a deluded and arrogant club and supporters they are. FINALLY catching up with what we’ve said all along

If only they had won that must win game against St Mirren 😁

The Count
14-08-2020, 06:18 AM
SPLA should just put out a statement saying.We allowed Hearts to train but at the time no other Championship club wished to train.Some now want to return to training but under the new government guidance we could not sanction this.Therefore under Sporting Integrity and Fairness we had no alternative than to ask Hearts to cease trading until all Championship clubs can train.

14-08-2020, 06:26 AM
I'll be honest. If they've started training and comply with protocols then there is no reason to stop their training. They are probably right in saying this in a wee dig for their summer antics and they deserve it for that

14-08-2020, 06:31 AM
The fact they have gone back to training over two months before matches is radio rental anyway.

The statement are hilarious.
We are Hearts and we and our fans are ragin.

14-08-2020, 06:35 AM
£20m compensation. Restriction of trade. Majority of clubs to the wall etc. We’re all doomed, Neilsons got them playing, Hearts are back!

14-08-2020, 06:37 AM
Poor judgement yet again by Budge going back to training so early anyway. Putting her players and staff at unnecessary risk

14-08-2020, 06:43 AM
“Our fans are naturally incensed by this action, especially given what has transpired over recent months. For the avoidance of doubt, everyone at the Club is equally incensed. We are currently considering our options.“

Neil Doncaster and Rod Petrie must be crying with laughter at their latest outburst. I know I am.

18Craig75
14-08-2020, 06:47 AM
Bore off Budge. Playing to the gallery yet again, in an effort to keep burying the truth of why they were really relegated! Mismanagement!

We need to beat them at Hampden. No if’s, buts or maybes. Just turn up, do the job in a professional manner and leave.

jakedance
14-08-2020, 06:57 AM
You can just imagine how equally incensed they all are. Every one of them, from the youth players to the tea ladies. Pacing about pure raging with faces like Alan McLaren.

14-08-2020, 06:57 AM
Poor judgement yet again by Budge going back to training so early anyway. Putting her players and staff at unnecessary risk
Did they not have to go back early to get riccarton to themselves for a few weeks?
You try getting a 5s pitch when the students are back !

14-08-2020, 06:58 AM
Club News
CLUB STATEMENT
13th August 2020

Heart of Midlothian Football Club can confirm that YOU CANNY TELL US NO TAE TRAIN CUZ WE HUV TAE BEAT THE HIBS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGHHHH

🤣🤣🤣🤣

14-08-2020, 06:59 AM

I think the rule to stop teams resuming training is strange and I don’t really follow the logic of that.

As long as that is the rule though, it was absolutely the right decision to stop Hearts training, otherwise they’d have a full pre-season under their belt while their competitors like Alloa and Arbroath weren’t allowed to train.

14-08-2020, 06:59 AM

You’ve changed, mate 😌