View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67

Cataplana
15-01-2020, 09:14 AM
How long does it take to tell a player he is not in your plans. Fair play if you think its fine, I just dont think its a great way to run things. Could also affect the morale of the other players.

Fontaine for example. Cup winning player. You honestly think it would be cool for the coach to just get rid without having a word? Each to their own I guess.

No I don't think anything at Tynecastle is cool at the moment. I think, if I was Stendhal, I'd be focussing on winning the next two games, as I'm more likely to get the sack for losing them than for failing to be nice to players going out the door.

They've done nothing for them, he doesn't fancy them, do you think an hour discussing why is going to have them agreeing with him?

15-01-2020, 09:16 AM
Not sure I agree at all. Surely its the coaches job to explain why a player is not in his plans. The Sporting Director can then organise the contract side etc.

If Vela is not in Jack Ross's plans, I fully expect he has had that chat with him. Just manners.

New manager been told to cut the cloth to get others in. Anybody he does not fancy goes. But should explain to players why. The ex manager telling people they are finished at the back door of a rented training facility is just totally bizarre and unprofessional. That has been Hearts for the last 15 years. Baffling but pleasing.

HFC93
15-01-2020, 09:17 AM
Surely it is the sporting director's job to deal with severing contracts, and the coach's job to coach? I don't see a problem with Stendhal delegating that, and concentrating his time on the people who are staying.

It seems to me a clique at Tynecastle had had their noses put out of joint, and they are co ordinating their whining.

Under normal circumstances yes, but he was sacked from both roles in October https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50255905

In my time following football, I can’t think of a similar situation. It’s utterly bizarre.

Barman Stanton
15-01-2020, 09:17 AM
No I don't think anything at Tynecastle is cool at the moment. I think, if I was Stendhal, I'd be focussing on winning the next two games, as I'm more likely to get the sack for losing them than for failing to be nice to players going out the door.

They've done nothing for them, he doesn't fancy them, do you think an hour discussing why is going to have them agreeing with him?

No, but I think pulling a player aside and explaining why he is not in his plans is just manners and would prefer Hibs are run that way (which I imagine we are). You dont and thats totally fine, lets leave it at that.

Barman Stanton
15-01-2020, 09:20 AM
New manager been told to cut the cloth to get others in. Anybody he does not fancy goes. But should explain to players why. The ex manager telling people they are finished at the back door of a rented training facility is just totally bizarre and unprofessional. That has been Hearts for the last 15 years. Baffling but pleasing.

Thats how I see it as well. Could be a 5 minute conversation. Getting sacked at a back door by someone who wont know why is just pretty humiliating really. Baffling any non Hearts fans see it as fine to be honest.

Cataplana
15-01-2020, 09:24 AM
Under normal circumstances yes, but he was sacked from both roles in October https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50255905

In my time following football, I can’t think of a similar situation. It’s utterly bizarre.

I don't blame Stendhal for leaving sorting the mess to the people who created it.

There is another employee at the club whose job is to get players out of the door.

15-01-2020, 09:38 AM
This guy is not going to last the season. This cant be going down well with Budge etc. Almost daily stories about the havoc this guy is causing. Pleasing.

With the wages he's rumoured to be on the 'Big team' simply couldn't afford to bullet him !

15-01-2020, 09:41 AM
They haven’t quite gone full rangers yet, as in “no-one likes us and we don’t care”.

Give it time. It’s always someone else’s fault with them.

15-01-2020, 09:42 AM
No, but I think pulling a player aside and explaining why he is not in his plans is just manners and would prefer Hibs are run that way (which I imagine we are). You dont and thats totally fine, lets leave it at that.

Especially a younger player.

15-01-2020, 09:55 AM
Sounds professional. Back door of Oriam while students walk past. I guess that’s what happens when you rent a training pitch.

Maybe the BBC documentary captured the moment.

Keena is crap - watched him play quite a few times and thinks he is better than he is.

I would be embarrassed if I was Anderson publishing these articles. Had to get the ‘Hearts Big team’ into the article.

The ongoing thread on kickback about the pitch is hilarious - they can’t get their head round the fact they wasted to much money on a pitch which is worse than a public park.

They've been profiting from playing on a pitch smaller than a public park for many years. It perfectly suits their hoofball, 2nd ball, long throw, tactics. A proper size pitch with an excellent surface would have seen them found out years ago.

KingPat4
15-01-2020, 09:57 AM
Her first major project since the Edinburgh Trams.... 😀

:rotflmao:

15-01-2020, 10:24 AM

The key words in that article from Budge are "Craig will not return to his previous director of football role and, that being so, will step down from the board."

As you say, bizarre. The implication was he was simply going to run down his contract with minimal involvement until the summer yet he seems to be playing an integral role in the club's future. You'd think this would require an explanation, but it just seems to be accepted that his sacking didn't really happen. As I've said earlier it wouldn't surprise me if Budge announces in the summer that he's staying on - and who knows, if Stendel gets punted before then we might even seem him back as manager!!

15-01-2020, 10:27 AM
Surely it is the sporting director's job to deal with severing contracts, and the coach's job to coach? I don't see a problem with Stendhal delegating that, and concentrating his time on the people who are staying.

It seems to me a clique at Tynecastle had had their noses put out of joint, and they are co ordinating their whining.
Stendel is not the first team coach, he is the manager. It is therefore his job to manage the players and explain tactics and if necessary tell them they are no longer required.
Say what you like but a good manager will do the dirty work as well. Not doing it and sending a message to a player, especially a young one, that he is required at the back door to be given the news from someone else would earn you no respect.
The remaining players will note how he treats others.
It won't help the harmony within the club.

15-01-2020, 10:32 AM
Going by the unanimous love-in for anything and everything Stendel does or says on KB, I don’t think there’s the remotest chance of him getting an early bath. There would be mass fan mutiny. It seems, despite his horrendous record, that, no matter how bad and how long they continue to be, the Muppets are convinced that he has the solution and will come good in due course. Most of them think he will save their skins eventually or, if they go down, he is the man to bring them right back up. With her ridiculous loyalty to Levein et al, and her need to support Stendel, she is between the devil and the deep blue sea.

What else do they have to hang onto ? Their club is a basket case from top to bottom. Stendal is the only thing not party to their spectacular collapse, so he is the only one left to play the role of white knight. Their problems really begin if he turns out to be a dud. Like their songbook post 2016, they have no plan B. They would be left praying for some mysterious benefactor to bail them out again.

15-01-2020, 10:38 AM
Said it before but Stendel is their Fenlon. I wanted Fenlon to succeed so badly after the bore fest that was Calderwood to the point I couldn't/refused to see his flaws. It's easy to like a guy that throws their arms around a lot on the sidelines

Barman Stanton
15-01-2020, 10:44 AM
Said it before but Stendel is their Fenlon. I wanted Fenlon to succeed so badly after the bore fest that was Calderwood to the point I couldn't/refused to see his flaws. It's easy to like a guy that throws their arms around a lot on the sidelines

Fenlon far to nice to be compared to the Gorgie Messiah. I think he is more their Butcher to be honest. 1980s approach to man management, inability to win any games etc. Hoping for the same outcome as well.

15-01-2020, 10:44 AM
Stendel is not the first team coach, he is the manager. It is therefore his job to manage the players and explain tactics and if necessary tell them they are no longer required.
Say what you like but a good manager will do the dirty work as well. Not doing it and sending a message to a player, especially a young one, that he is required at the back door to be given the news from someone else would earn you no respect.
Look at it from another perspective, if he is telling the club captain you're no longer required, other players will be bricking it and will be trying their hardest to make sure they're not next!!!!
Could work, Maybees Aye Maybees Naw, but it will have sent a rocket up the a***s of some of their underachievers!!!!
As for having a word with them about no longer being required, he's not got 5 minutes to spare for each of them as they are in deep s**t and all their time will be better spent digging in the latrines!!!!

15-01-2020, 10:57 AM
Look at it from another perspective, if he is telling the club captain you're no longer required, other players will be bricking it and will be trying their hardest to make sure they're not next!!!!
Could work, Maybees Aye Maybees Naw, but it will have sent a rocket up the a***s of some of their underachievers!!!!
As for having a word with them about no longer being required, he's not got 5 minutes to spare for each of them as they are in deep s**t and all their time will be better spent digging in the latrines!!!!

The rocket up the arse only works for players whose contract is close to run down and whose agent can't line them up a move.

15-01-2020, 11:12 AM

If he really wanted to make a statement he'd make chocolate knees Naismith train with the reserves and insist he only wanted guys that trained more that twice a week and were fit playing for him.

HFC93
15-01-2020, 11:13 AM

Maybe in the past, but players are more powerful than they used to be and alienating senior players rarely ends well. I wouldn’t be surprised if Berra outstays Stendel at Hearts.

15-01-2020, 11:13 AM

If he really wanted to make a statement he'd make chocolate knees Naismith train with the reserves and insist he only wanted guys that trained more that twice a week and were fit playing for him. Difference is he's on a 4 year deal

Gordy M
15-01-2020, 11:23 AM
Think the point that a lot of folk are missing, especially Hearts fans, isnt that Stendal doesnt rate players and that they are free to leave.....its the way they have been treated and dealt with. Players leave clubs all the time, that happens, what you dont do, is send another membr of staff to tell them, make your captain train with the reserves or generally refuse to speak to players? Thats just really shabby treatement. Im sure if these players/coaches had been sat down by the manager and explained why they had no future then there would have been no issues. It appears he is causing issues by just being a ****.

Cataplana
15-01-2020, 11:39 AM

I hope you are right, as it can only end badly for them if that's true.

15-01-2020, 11:39 AM
Don't know why Keena is complaining. It could've been worse, he could have been launched out the laundry chute. I wonder who'll be next to be back doored.

15-01-2020, 11:40 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/we-are-trying-do-best-club-daniel-stendel-opens-decision-axe-hearts-captain-christophe-berra-1365261

Belated gratitude shown to Berra there. I suspect too late. If Berra’s shared his thoughts publicly, I’m sure he’s shared them with the players. A few of them will be asking themselves if the new guy has got it.

Stendel really does look like a boozer doesn’t he?

15-01-2020, 11:43 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/we-are-trying-do-best-club-daniel-stendel-opens-decision-axe-hearts-captain-christophe-berra-1365261

Belated gratitude shown to Berra there. I suspect too late. If Berra’s shared his thoughts publicly, I’m sure he’s shared them with the players. A few of them will be asking themselves if the new guy has got it.

Would a German George Burley be called George Berlin?

15-01-2020, 11:55 AM
Apparantly Levein, McPhee and Kirk getting binned tomorrow according to a jambo at my work. Probably pish tho.

15-01-2020, 11:57 AM
Apparantly Levein, McPhee and Kirk getting binned tomorrow according to a jambo at my work. Probably pish tho.

Back doored!

15-01-2020, 12:07 PM

Possible their Secret Santa has found another cheque at the bottom of the sack?

Barman Stanton
15-01-2020, 12:11 PM

Thats going to be a pretty awkward conversation Levein will have to have with himself!

15-01-2020, 12:23 PM

Unlikely, given we are in the middle of the transfer window, Levein and McPhee have been tasked with reshaping the squad, and there is no one lined up to replace them.

Still though... magnificent Hyacinth Budget doesn’t like to do things the normal way.

15-01-2020, 12:40 PM
Back doored!

Sounds painful 😳

15-01-2020, 12:42 PM
Sounds like as long as you can avoid bumping into Levien while moving about the training centre you’ll survive the cull. Given they have only told 6 they can leave there must be a few of them hiding in cupboards.

15-01-2020, 12:59 PM
Maybe in the past, but players are more powerful than they used to be and alienating senior players rarely ends well. I wouldn’t be surprised if Berra outstays Stendel at Hearts.

I wouldnt be surprised if Berra outstayed the next Hearts nanager, and Levein, before becoming Hearts manager.

Barman Stanton
15-01-2020, 01:02 PM
I wouldnt be surprised if Berra outstayed the next Hearts nanager, and Levein, before becoming Hearts manager.

Its got pretty nasty. Training with the reserves, fans turning on him etc. Wouldnt be surprised if he wants nothing to do with the club in the future.

15-01-2020, 01:26 PM
Back doored!

Is that no what levein’s been doing to budge?

15-01-2020, 01:29 PM

And vice versa.

15-01-2020, 01:34 PM
Sounds like as long as you can avoid bumping into Levien while moving about the training centre you’ll survive the cull. Given they have only told 6 they can leave there must be a few of them hiding in cupboards.

I wonder if you realised just how funny that sentence would be to read when you typed it?😂😂😂😂

15-01-2020, 03:55 PM
Remember when Berra was a half decent player and was always a doubt before derby games and the like but would miraculously take to the field fully fit. Well it appears that despite binning him the PR department are still using the same tactic despite nobody ever falling for the oft repeated ruse only this time they think they need to do it to con lowly SPFL1 Airdrie and the best they can come up with is stellar defender Halkett.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-defender-craig-halkett-suffers-injury-ahead-scottish-cup-tie-airdrie-1365848

15-01-2020, 04:34 PM
Remember when Berra was a half decent player and was always a doubt before derby games and the like but would miraculously take to the field fully fit. Well it appears that despite binning him the PR department are still using the same tactic despite nobody ever falling for the oft repeated ruse only this time they think they need to do it to con lowly SPFL1 Airdrie and the best they can come up with is stellar defender Halkett.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-defender-craig-halkett-suffers-injury-ahead-scottish-cup-tie-airdrie-1365848
Seems he struggled with the fast pace and high intensity

15-01-2020, 04:39 PM
Aw hey now, I'm having my lunch............

dchibs
15-01-2020, 05:08 PM

And who is going to bin them cause Budge or Stendel isn't going to do it.

15-01-2020, 05:30 PM

Berra.

15-01-2020, 05:33 PM

They are to announce some youngster as a signing before Saturday apparently, no idea who yet though.

15-01-2020, 06:07 PM

It's like the most complicated and most boring game of musical chairs ever.

Sioux
15-01-2020, 06:57 PM
Stendel's a gutless snake!

How can anyone have respect for anyone like that is beyond belief.

15-01-2020, 07:02 PM
Stendel's a gutless snake!

How can anyone have respect for anyone like that is beyond belief.

He looks like a jakey and he can’t look players in the eye when he bins them... don’t worry though, it’s everyone else who is unprofessional.

15-01-2020, 07:13 PM
It's like the most complicated and most boring game of musical chairs ever.

Most entertaining rather than most boring surely?

gaz1875
15-01-2020, 07:21 PM
It would be hilarious if another CH got injured and Berra was recalled into the starting line up :faf:

15-01-2020, 07:33 PM
It would be hilarious if another CH got injured and Berra was recalled into the starting line up :faf:

AND knock them out the cup with a classic Berra OG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

15-01-2020, 07:37 PM

They would play 3 at the back and play the next Baresi at CH

15-01-2020, 08:47 PM

Thankfully Stendel has cleared this whole matter up by stating the following:

“But we talked about the situation and we tried to find a good way for him and for us and especially for this club and, hopefully, we will find the best way.”

Thanks Daniel, that’s crystal clear now [emoji23]

leithsansiro
15-01-2020, 09:01 PM
Don’t know if already we said (I could r be bothers looking), but does anyone else think that clip of Hearts training has been sped up? Not hugely, just enough to make it look slick. There’s a wee bit where one of the mutants throws something like a bib down and it falls way too fast.

In fact, I guarantee they’ve done it. It’s all part of the gegenpressing fear factor to make us wee teams pure dead scared of how fast they might run now...

15-01-2020, 09:11 PM
Hilarious how Hertz publicise who they are going after and fail to get so often.

Totally designed to try. And appear their hubris and demanding fans.

Great entertainment always but even better this window with them stranded at the bottom and desperately trying to convince themselves Danny is the boy any of our pals from the PBS looking in .... GIRFUY

16-01-2020, 01:50 AM
Don’t know if already we said (I could r be bothers looking), but does anyone else think that clip of Hearts training has been sped up? Not hugely, just enough to make it look slick. There’s a wee bit where one of the mutants throws something like a bib down and it falls way too fast.

In fact, I guarantee they’ve done it. It’s all part of the gegenpressing fear factor to make us wee teams pure dead scared of how fast they might run now...

Jesus, I thought you were talking pish but I think you might actually be correct watching it again...

16-01-2020, 05:19 AM
Nah, just heavily sweat-soaked from the incredible intensity of the session.

16-01-2020, 05:29 AM

You could be on to something there. That first pass looks like a Jorg Albertz free kick

16-01-2020, 06:58 AM
Jesus, I thought you were talking pish but I think you might actually be correct watching it again...They've been watching six million dollar man episodes. All part of this gegenpress technique that us hobos will never comprehend.

And it's only available on betamax.

16-01-2020, 07:05 AM
Reports in the papers this morning AC Milan are interested in that Hickey from Hearts.

I want to know who that boys agent is, whenever I’ve seen him he’s looked alright but nothing special. He was really poor against us at Tynecastle and he should have cost them a goal when he was caught dithering on the ball.

16-01-2020, 07:11 AM
Reports in the papers this morning AC Milan are interested in that Hickey from Hearts.

I want to know who that boys agent is, whenever I’ve seen him he’s looked alright but nothing special. He was really poor against us at Tynecastle and he should have cost them a goal when he was caught dithering on the ball.

He was lucky not to give away a goal but had a couple of mazy runs which impressed me I've got to admit. Only 17 but looks a player. Sure Celtic are due a sizable sell on if he does go

16-01-2020, 07:58 AM

His dad apparently, who is a massive Celtic fan. I wouldn’t say he was really poor against us tbh, that obvious error aside I thought he played really well first half and gave Slivka a torrid time down our right side. He had a quiet 2nd half but for 17 years old the boy has some serious talent. Hopefully he sees out his contract with them in the Championship and leaves for nowt.

16-01-2020, 08:12 AM
His dad apparently, who is a massive Celtic fan. I wouldn’t say he was really poor against us tbh, that obvious error aside I thought he played really well first half and gave Slivka a torrid time down our right side. He had a quiet 2nd half but for 17 years old the boy has some serious talent. Hopefully he sees out his contract with them in the Championship and leaves for nowt.

Fair enough, funny how people see things differently.

I don’t remember any of the Hearts team playing well in that first half and I certainly don’t remember anybody having a torrid time of it.

He clearly must have something about him to be linked with the clubs he is but I’m just not sure I’ve ever seen it. I don’t see a lot of Hearts tbf though

TrinityHibs
16-01-2020, 08:26 AM

I don’t remember any of the Hearts team playing well in that first half and I certainly don’t remember anybody having a torrid time of it.

He clearly must have something about him to be linked with the clubs he is but I’m just not sure I’ve ever seen it. I don’t see a lot of Hearts tbf though

I actually thought he was their best player. I know I know. He was the only one who showed any willingness to push forward but was caught out which could have resulted in another goal for us. For what its worth I think he has potential

KingPat4
16-01-2020, 08:41 AM
Hickey to Milan?

Is his the same agent who linked Benji to Real Madrid?

16-01-2020, 09:06 AM
Any player who is able to hold their own in the top league at 17 has to have something about them.

16-01-2020, 09:14 AM

I'm with you bingo. We gave up the wide areas 2nd half allowing the full backs space. It's why jambos thought Clare had a good game too. Although I can only remember him putting in one decent ball to Irving I think culminating in the Marciano double save.

16-01-2020, 09:16 AM
Any player who is able to hold their own in the top league at 17 has to have something about them.

They said the same about Cockring.

norhfc
16-01-2020, 09:20 AM
He,s a stand out in a S### Hearts team, no denying the boy has talent but to be linked with AC Milan is pretty surprising.

Gloucester Hibs
16-01-2020, 09:30 AM

And Walker, and Nicholson. Even had gunts telling me Callumn Morrison was the best thing since sliced bread (though this was last season when they won the league in October).

Sergio sledge
16-01-2020, 09:38 AM

I think they've learned from their mistakes with him. they used him too much and hyped him up too early and missed their chance to capitalise and sell him when his stock was the highest.

That's why they are hawking Hickey around everywhere at the minute, even travelling down to Manchester to try to sell him there. When have a club ever travelled en-masse to another club with the intention of trying to sell one of their best players. It's usually the buying club doing the chasing.

16-01-2020, 09:39 AM

...but he's not though is he. He's in a team that's not holding its own that is bottom of the league and only gets game time at this level because the rest of the squad are dire.

No-one from Man City, Inter Pizza or AC Plug is ever directly quoted as having an interest in him. His "agent" and the HMFC media team are soley responsible for the gossip as they are desperate to big him up for desperately needed liquidity.

16-01-2020, 09:41 AM
...but he's not though is he. He's in a team that's not holding its own that is bottom of the league and only gets game time at this level because the rest of the squad are dire.

No-one from Man City, Inter Pizza or AC Plug is ever directly quoted as having an interest in him. His "agent" and the HMFC media team are soley responsible for the gossip as they are desperate to big him up for desperately needed liquidity.

He'll end up at a mid table Championship side down south. Hearts fell for the Sean Clare "He had EPL clubs interested in him" chat and he's utter mince.

Someone will fall for the fake hype.

16-01-2020, 09:44 AM

All this ‘interest’ coincides with the fact he’s told hearts he’s not signing a new deal and has 18 months on his contract.

16-01-2020, 09:48 AM
Hearts will sell Hickey for a coupon of million then have to give Celtic 30%. I think they'll be hoping to do it this window as they're clutching at straws trying to sign German 4th division teenagers and being blown out the water by Aberdeen

16-01-2020, 09:51 AM
He'll end up at a mid table Championship side down south. Hearts fell for the Sean Clare "He had EPL clubs interested in him" chat and he's utter mince.

Someone will fall for the fake hype.

Is there a more gullible club than Hearts?

16-01-2020, 09:53 AM
Is there a more gullible club than Hearts?

Dunno, but I made a fortune for selling them a stand with a beautiful castle view recently.

16-01-2020, 09:56 AM
Dunno, but I made a fortune for selling them a stand with a beautiful castle view recently.

And I sold them a job lot of grass from a local farmer's field. Looked a lot better when the cows were crapping all over it.

16-01-2020, 10:02 AM
Apparently a huge bust up last week in training..

16-01-2020, 10:03 AM
And I sold them a job lot of grass from a local farmer's field. Looked a lot better when the cows were crapping all over it.

I know farmers who’d be insulted by that.

16-01-2020, 10:04 AM
Apparently a huge bust up last week in training..

It's kind of what Stendel needs to do though. That can go one of two ways - new players come in and the old malaise about the club has been broken up and they flourish, or they sink without trace.

He doesn't have time to gradually get things working, it has to be all or nothing.

16-01-2020, 10:24 AM
It's kind of what Stendel needs to do though. That can go one of two ways - new players come in and the old malaise about the club has been broken up and they flourish, or they sink without trace.

He doesn't have time to gradually get things working, it has to be all or nothing.

If he fails to get enough new bodies in the door he's going to have to go back to the guys he's trashing though. Which could be compulsive viewing. :aok:

16-01-2020, 10:28 AM

I still think he’s a handy wee player.

He’d improve that shower no end, put it that way.

16-01-2020, 10:32 AM
I still think he’s a handy wee player.

He’d improve that shower no end, put it that way.

He may have been a promising youngster but how many of them have we seen at Hibs and other clubs that can't sustain it or develop further?

Have not seen him for a while. Was he even getting his game for Dunfermline?

16-01-2020, 10:34 AM
If he fails to get enough new bodies in the door he's going to have to go back to the guys he's trashing though. Which could be compulsive viewing. :aok:

Indeed. But even by having the likes of Cochrane back as fresh faces who weren't in the dressing room for the first half of the season they may get a bit of a lift as they may not be under the same doom and gloom.

I truly hope that they get pumped in the cup though as the meltdown would be hilarious :greengrin

16-01-2020, 10:37 AM
Hearts will sell Hickey for a coupon of million then have to give Celtic 30%. I think they'll be hoping to do it this window as they're clutching at straws trying to sign German 4th division teenagers and being blown out the water by Aberdeen

A couple of million?? Eh?

16-01-2020, 10:38 AM
Indeed. But even by having the likes of Cochrane back as fresh faces who weren't in the dressing room for the first half of the season they may get a bit of a lift as they may not be under the same doom and gloom.

I truly hope that they get pumped in the cup though as the meltdown would be hilarious :greengrin

Most players out on loan to lower league teams tend to train with their parent club during the week so would be expused to the "dressung room" mood and attitudes. Not sure if Hurtz do that but Cockring wasn't getting game time in Fife.

16-01-2020, 10:39 AM
He may have been a promising youngster but how many of them have we seen at Hibs and other clubs that can't sustain it or develop further?

No, he wasn’t.

He’s had a dip in form, but it’s a shame for the lad for folk to be writing him off so soon.

It would be interesting to see how he might develop somewhere other than Tynecastle under someone other than Levein.

There was a derby at Easter Road just last season where he looked their most competent player and seemed to be one of the only players of theirs whose attitude seemed up to scratch on the day (they might have nicked a 1-1 draw).

16-01-2020, 11:06 AM
Would laugh if love bite (we're not in the US) was sold just before the window closes leaving them no time to replace him.

16-01-2020, 11:07 AM

He's played about a dozen games for the Pars.
A pal of mine is a ST holder and rated his performances as 'distinctly ordinary' and he looked just an average player who added nothing much to the team. They aren't too upset at losing him.

Or upset at all.

Greenworld
16-01-2020, 11:21 AM
Apparently a huge bust up last week in training..Apparently with Naismith who was barking instructions that was the opposite of what Herr Stendal wanted . I wouldn't read to much into it I think the players must be stressed to say the least .

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

16-01-2020, 11:25 AM

Don’t think that’ll phase them - they’ve got away with non-payment of players in the past and not many seemed to bat an eyelid (it’s just how the muppets roll) perhaps the lizard king will be saying : ok roll sleeves up get us away from relegation and you can go without disruption (and maybe a financial sweetener)

16-01-2020, 06:07 PM
Without trying to sound patronising, I couldn’t understand how the KB muppets were taking their present and very real crisis on the chin without any attempt to get solace from a ‘laugh at Hibs’ comfort blanket. Lo and behold I came across a pathetic thread, ‘Daily Laugh’. For some unaccountable reason they have remembered that, when things aren’t going well at Tyne, a ‘moon’ in the direction of Easter Road is the panacea. I’m glad they are getting their mojo back but, to all the Jambo snoopers, here, c’mon guys, surely you can do better than that school kid drivel. :lolyam::brokenyam::jamboclow

16-01-2020, 06:38 PM
Without trying to sound patronising, I couldn’t understand how the KB muppets were taking their present and very real crisis on the chin without any attempt to get solace from a ‘laugh at Hibs’ comfort blanket. Lo and behold I came across a pathetic thread, ‘Daily Laugh’. For some unaccountable reason they have remembered that, when things aren’t going well at Tyne, a ‘moon’ in the direction of Easter Road is the panacea. I’m glad they are getting their mojo back but, to all the Jambo snoopers, here, c’mon guys, surely you can do better than that school kid drivel. :lolyam::brokenyam::jamboclow

I think what I love about some of the thread is they list everything they have done up to that day in May yet what happened since.....

Administration and bumping charities like the Lady Haig Poppy Fund and MACRAES BATTALION (that’s for those looking in)

16-01-2020, 06:45 PM
I think what I love about some of the thread is they list everything they have done up to that day in May yet what happened since.....

Administration and bumping charities like the Lady Haig Poppy Fund and MACRAES BATTALION (that’s for those looking in)

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHeart of Midlothian Shareholders Association as well.

£5000

That should make them giggle.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

16-01-2020, 06:47 PM
Heart of Midlothian Shareholders Association as well.

£5000

That should make them giggle.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

[emoji23]
22.5 million quid for a single tiered stand (unfinished) with restricted views!

16-01-2020, 06:53 PM
[emoji23]
22.5 million quid for a single tiered stand (unfinished) with restricted views!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThe Shareholders association one saw them go from "owing it to themselves" to stealing from their own.

16-01-2020, 06:55 PM
The Shareholders association one saw them go from "owing it to themselves" to stealing from their own.

[emoji23] aye but 1-5 blah blah

16-01-2020, 07:02 PM

The more they go on about the derby record, 5-1, 22 in a row then the more you know they are hurting about something.

16-01-2020, 07:44 PM
The more they go on about the derby record, 5-1, 22 in a row then the more you know they are hurting about something.

They are hurting that they let slip a 2 goal lead with 9 minutes to go against a championship Hibs team and then lost the replay against that same team.

O and then went onto lift the Scottish Cup!

17-01-2020, 08:12 AM
I wonder if part of the reason they're failing to attract their targets is because of the documentary crew filming the teams every move. Wouldn't surprise me if players agents advised them against going there. Imagine poor performances being immortalised on a documentary. Could be pretty damaging to their careers. What a shockingly bad idea.

Barman Stanton
17-01-2020, 08:15 AM
I wonder if part of the reason they're failing to attract their targets is because of the documentary crew filming the teams every move. Wouldn't surprise me if players agents advised them against going there. Imagine poor performances being immortalised on a documentary. Could be pretty damaging to their careers. What a shockingly bad idea.

That actually crossed my mind too. I personally wouldnt fancy a camera crew filming in my work every day.

17-01-2020, 08:15 AM
That actually crossed my mind too. I personally wouldnt fancy a camera crew filming in my work every day.

Not a chance. Different if you're a Man City or Bayern player. Money talks, you'd just suck it up, but the the market Hearts are shopping in they'd probably give it a wide bearth

17-01-2020, 08:24 AM
The position they are in in the league and the constant stream of bad news stories in the press will put players off for sure. They would struggle to sign anyone of quality on a longer contract than 6 months in case they go down. That can seriously affect the number of targets available to them.

17-01-2020, 08:25 AM
That’s a great point. Who needs that?

17-01-2020, 08:27 AM

I've been involved in one of those at my work. They're not in every day. Couple of days a week over a concerted period.

17-01-2020, 08:29 AM
The position they are in in the league and the constant stream of bad news stories in the press will put players off for sure. They would struggle to sign anyone of quality on a longer contract than 6 months in case they go down. That can seriously affect the number of targets available to them.

It depends if they have relegation clauses in their contract.

17-01-2020, 08:30 AM

They never talk about financial doping, 0-7 or Albert Kidd though.

17-01-2020, 10:39 AM
Naismith is the new captain

17-01-2020, 10:41 AM

😂 Trains twice a week and forever getting injured

17-01-2020, 10:44 AM

hahahahaha for one game every 5 weeks.

17-01-2020, 10:51 AM
"We took the plunge on Levein/Macphee/Wighton/Oshiniwa/Sammon/Martin/Tzolis/Whelan/Vanacek etc etc etc and got burned and lost a hell a lot of money into the bargain"...…...

Response

"All fair, but for balance in the past 5 years we are on a positive amount for transfer fees.
Technically we haven't lost money, we are making a profit.

Wasted maybe, lost nope".

Dialogue from keekback, shows the delusional is still strong amongst the Duncan.

17-01-2020, 10:55 AM
Naismith was not the favoured choice of the muppets. He had some support but most wanted Smith.

17-01-2020, 10:57 AM

Kickback is a hoot..

The vast majority wanted Smith (whoever that is). Naismith made captain and they're giving it the "brilliant choice" etc. Reminds me when Warnock was the overwhelming fans choice but they ended up with Stendel then claimed he had the best footballing brain of the last 30 years. I love that lot.

17-01-2020, 12:37 PM
I've been involved in one of those at my work. They're not in every day. Couple of days a week over a concerted period.

Are you David Brent :wink:

McSwanky
17-01-2020, 12:55 PM
Who's the vice captain, i.e. the one that might actually be on the park from time to time?

AltheHibby
17-01-2020, 12:59 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-make-move-kosovo-internationalist-donis-avdijaj-1367970

So they're going for someone who allegedly has a £41million release clause in his contract? :rolleyes:

Sorry the link doesn't work.

17-01-2020, 01:05 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-make-move-kosovo-internationalist-donis-avdijaj-1367970

So they're going for someone who allegedly has a £41million release clause in his contract? :rolleyes:

Sorry the link doesn't work.Just as back up though[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Presumably they're worried Uche might not even manage 5 this season.

17-01-2020, 01:09 PM
Presumably they're worried Uche might not even manage 5 this season

According to Wiki, the Bosnian boy has scored 15 goals in the last four years, so he’ll fit right in with the other ‘strikers’ at the bus shelter.

17-01-2020, 01:16 PM
According to Wiki, the Bosnian boy has scored 15 goals in the last four years, so he’ll fit right in with the other ‘strikers’ at the bus shelter.Right sort of numbers then, the new Vanacek or Cole the goal Stockton.[emoji16]

17-01-2020, 01:19 PM
According to Wiki, the Bosnian boy has scored 15 goals in the last four years, so he’ll fit right in with the other ‘strikers’ at the bus shelter.

Let's be honest. No good player is going to the team 5 points adrift at the bottom of the premiership in January. That will be the kind of dross they'll have to go for

17-01-2020, 01:26 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200117/6a8d3c9c0d071a2b2dd4433fa64b94f4.jpg
They’ve been saved. Looks like Hamilton are for the drop.

17-01-2020, 01:33 PM

The problem they have is weetabix knees is very rarely in the pitch for 90 minutes.

17-01-2020, 02:00 PM

Ah! That may be so, but you must apply yam logic to stats like that. Here is what you should've said.

The Bosnian boy has scored 15 truly superb goals in only four years. He would have got more but the team was not playing well enough to support him and their coach is rubbish. When he gets here he'll have a team around him who will play a high press to give him the chances he has been deprived of. With Daniel coaching him we'll see his value rocket to £80 million in no time at all. FTH

17-01-2020, 02:15 PM

reading between the lines the boy sounds like a right twat and a trouble maker.

17-01-2020, 02:25 PM
reading between the lines the boy sounds like a right twat and a trouble maker.Are they still looking to fill the Kyle Lafferty role?

Or are all their troubles over now Naisy is the new Berra and they're all doing jigsaw puzzles?

17-01-2020, 02:27 PM

They do realise Naisy has been at the club almost 2 years right? Letting him lead the mascots out isn't going dramatically change the whole club and shake up Scottish football

17-01-2020, 03:47 PM
Ah! That may be so, but you must apply yam logic to stats like that. Here is what you should've said.

The Bosnian boy has scored 15 truly superb goals in only four years. He would have got more but the team was not playing well enough to support him and their coach is rubbish. When he gets here he'll have a team around him who will play a high press to give him the chances he has been deprived of. With Daniel coaching him we'll see his value rocket to £80 million in no time at all. FTH

1-5 goals surely?

Maybe he can take the no.15 shirt in recognition of his magnificent trolling of us caravan dwellers and celebration of the famous win which made headlines in Bosnia.

17-01-2020, 04:23 PM

Thats that then. Close the thread.
They’ll finish the season in 6th place, win the league next year then win the champions league. During this time they’ll also get another draw against Aberdeen.

Cataplana
17-01-2020, 04:32 PM

Sounds like they have bought a 1000 piece Jigsaw puzzle, and are delighted to have found two pieces in the box.

17-01-2020, 05:09 PM
Have "they" actually signed anybody yet?

Too late for the cup and now pushing it to make midweek fixture too.

17-01-2020, 05:18 PM
See they've lost out on Jack Hendry as well

17-01-2020, 05:45 PM
1-5 goals surely?

Maybe he can take the no.15 shirt in recognition of his magnificent trolling of us caravan dwellers and celebration of the famous win which made headlines in Bosnia.

If that shirt number is available it could mean Hickey is off to AC Milan after all.

17-01-2020, 10:37 PM
“There's something familiar in the air about this Hibs team. It seems to have a very Butcher-like soft centre and a whiff of catastrophic post xmas slide about them. Ross took over in a similar league position, and started in a similar way. My Hibs pals are almost more nervous than me about the rest of the season, which seems weird considering how bad we are. I can't imagine how they'd cope without Allan, Doige, Kamberi and a couple of first choice defenders. Boyle coming back has been a boost for them. Hopefully Naismith and the others do the same for us.“

Cognitive dissonance and projection in action for the amateur psychologists amongst us.

17-01-2020, 10:45 PM
When your agent reveals to you exactly how the dice landed …………………………

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2020_01/4EBCFD13-0C45-44E8-AD2A-FBF34B385F54.jpeg.5e09f418077e98b85d1bf2719a2ab7a6 .jpeg (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2020_01/4EBCFD13-0C45-44E8-AD2A-FBF34B385F54.jpeg.5e09f418077e98b85d1bf2719a2ab7a6 .jpeg)

Crutch
17-01-2020, 10:52 PM
The weirdos really really rattled tonight. Omeonga’s apparently average and we’re the ones going down. How they think they’re some sort of superior power in our league is baffling. Enjoying every minute of their demise and long may it continue.

17-01-2020, 10:53 PM
“There's something familiar in the air about this Hibs team. It seems to have a very Butcher-like soft centre and a whiff of catastrophic post xmas slide about them. Ross took over in a similar league position, and started in a similar way. My Hibs pals are almost more nervous than me about the rest of the season, which seems weird considering how bad we are. I can't imagine how they'd cope without Allan, Doige, Kamberi and a couple of first choice defenders. Boyle coming back has been a boost for them. Hopefully Naismith and the others do the same for us.“

Cognitive dissonance and projection in action for the amateur psychologists amongst us.From JKB? Sensational

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

CloudSquall
18-01-2020, 12:27 AM
""Daniel Stendel is the single most important person to be part of our wonderful club in more years than I can remember.""

Quote from over the road following a bog standard interview from Stendel about some players coming back from injury and about being "hopeful" of new singings.

Living Colour would've included his name in the Cult of Personality lyrics if this had happened in 1988.

wpj
18-01-2020, 12:38 AM
""Daniel Stendel is the single most important person to be part of our wonderful club in more years than I can remember.""

Quote from over the road following a bog standard interview from Stendel about some players coming back from injury and about being "hopeful" of new singings.

Living Colour would've included his name in the Cult of Personality lyrics if this had happened in 1988.

I read that thread, made me chuckle.

Mcpakeisgod
18-01-2020, 12:51 AM
I’m a bit confused as to why there’s such a love-in?

This guy has lost 4 and drawn 1. I really can’t wrap my head around it 😂

18-01-2020, 02:58 AM

To be fair if i was a hearts fan I would need something to hold onto right now as a shine of hope. They are going down, deep down they know it, and I really cant wait until it happens.

18-01-2020, 06:46 AM

And he’s got rid of some of their better players since.
If Stendel was really that good he wouldnt be at the Duncans.

18-01-2020, 06:52 AM

Cognitive dissonance and projection in action for the amateur psychologists amongst us.

Wow. Just wow. This will be the same soft centred Hibs team that beat them on their own patch? That have also beaten Aberdeen and Motherwell? That battled out wins in Paisley and Mcdiarmid park?

They really are clutching.

There’s one team in Edinburgh that remind of butchers Hibs and it isn’t the ones that play in green.

18-01-2020, 07:49 AM
Wow. Just wow. This will be the same soft centred Hibs team that beat them on their own patch? That have also beaten Aberdeen and Motherwell? That battled out wins in Paisley and Mcdiarmid park?

They really are clutching.

There’s one team in Edinburgh that remind of butchers Hibs and it isn’t the ones that play in green.

One of the Edinburgh teams destroyed Aberdeen at home. The other got a famous draw. Nothing more to say on that matter

18-01-2020, 07:51 AM
Looking forward to Your Daniels comedy show against Airdrie today.

Cataplana
18-01-2020, 08:07 AM

Was that from Pilton Johnny?

18-01-2020, 08:36 AM

The only similarities between this time and Butcher's time at Hibs is that Hearts were bottom then and they're bottom now but worse.

18-01-2020, 08:40 AM

Remember he got a point at home to Aberdeen so I can't see anything other than that being a sign that he's the Messiah.

18-01-2020, 08:47 AM
Remember he got a point at home to Aberdeen so I can't see anything other than that being a sign that he's the Messiah.

Stendel. “I am not the messiah”...

Duncans “only the true messiah denies his divinity “. [emoji2][emoji6]

18-01-2020, 08:52 AM

Even if someone was stupid enough to think you would think they would have enough self awareness not to say it given the respective positions of both clubs.

Every single stat, their league position, games won over the course of the season and over the course of the calendar year marks out Hearts as the worst team in the league. They should focus on that and we can worry about our problems. I'm putting it on record; Hibs are in no danger whatsoever of being relegated or even dragged into such a battle. Mid table mediocrity will be disappointing but that's as bad as it will get. Hearts are in real danger and are in a battle between now and the end of the season. Their manager has handled the last few weeks terribly and if they don't get 5 or 6 in then he will be relying on guys he has ****ed off big time to dig them out a hole. That's Butcher like.

18-01-2020, 08:55 AM
Even if someone was stupid enough to think you would think they would have enough self awareness not to say it given the respective positions of both clubs.

Every single stat, their league position, games won over the course of the season and over the course of the calendar year marks out Hearts as the worst team in the league. They should focus on that and we can worry about our problems. I'm putting it on record; Hibs are in no danger whatsoever of being relegated or even dragged into such a battle. Mid table mediocrity will be disappointing but that's as bad as it will get. Hearts are in real danger and are in a battle between now and the end of the season. Their manager has handled the last few weeks terribly and if they don't get 5 or 6 in then he will be relying on guys he has ****ed off big time to dig them out a hole. That's Butcher like.

Summed up perfectly

18-01-2020, 09:17 AM
Airdrie 11/1 today. I'll have some of that

18-01-2020, 09:26 AM
“I can't imagine how they'd cope without Allan, Doige, Kamberi and a couple of first choice defenders.”

We’d cope the same as any team with the loss of five of their best players, badly I’m sure. What on earth kind of an argument is that?

18-01-2020, 09:30 AM

Cognitive dissonance and projection in action for the amateur psychologists amongst us.Wow, what a mindset, they'd be as well asking how we'd cope if we had to put ourselves into administration to avoid paying tens of millions of debts to our creditors, some of whom were charitable organisations we profess a particular special relationship with.

18-01-2020, 09:32 AM
When Hearts (surely) beat the League 1 minnows today, I for one am very much looking forward to how famous a victory this was, the Stendel era has well and truly started, watch out Vermin, will have won the league by March 2020 etc etc etc. We saw how wet they all got about a famous draw at home to Aberdeen (forgetting their bitter rivals humped them 3-0 in the same fixture a couple of weeks beforehand).

18-01-2020, 09:34 AM

Nah all is just fine and dandy in the land of the famous, and hopefully it will continue like this until at least March before they realise something is off.

18-01-2020, 09:35 AM
We’d cope the same as any team with the loss of five of their best players, badly I’m sure. What on earth kind of an argument is that?

I think he has a point. If we lose every single football player we have and replace them with kittens then we could be in real trouble!

In other news, I got a few bites from jambos when pointing out our new signing has more wins at tynie than their current manager.

18-01-2020, 11:12 AM

McGregor, Gray, Boyle, Kamberi, Mallan, Porteous have all been out injured this season.

We just don’t bang on about it in every interview.

18-01-2020, 11:12 AM

PB - this isn't personal, but see the phrase mid table mediocrity?

I F'n hate it.

Hearts are mediocre, so are Hamilton and St Johnstone.

Mid table is by definition average; not mediocre.

Don't know why, but it really grinds my gears.

18-01-2020, 11:23 AM

I F'n hate it.

Its mediocre in relation to hibs and where we should be..well at least it should be.

Gloucester Hibs
18-01-2020, 11:23 AM

I F'n hate it.

mediocre
adjective
of only average quality

18-01-2020, 11:44 AM
McGregor, Gray, Boyle, Kamberi, Mallan, Porteous have all been out injured this season.

We just don’t bang on about it in every interview.

Couldnt agree more...they are the only team that suffer injuries dont u know??

18-01-2020, 12:01 PM
Looking forward to Your Daniels comedy show against Airdrie today.

Hoping Ian Murray's victorious post match presser starts
"Hello friends and friends, here is your Ian"

18-01-2020, 12:03 PM
Today’s game is a bit meaningless for them with the Ross County game the big one for them this week but it will be interesting to see what team he puts out today.

18-01-2020, 12:06 PM
Today’s game is a bit meaningless for them with the Ross County game the big one for them this week but it will be interesting to see what team he puts out today.

Can’t see anything but a Hearts win today, unfortunately

18-01-2020, 12:07 PM
Hopefully a defeat for them and a few long term injuries for key players today.

18-01-2020, 12:08 PM
mediocre
adjective
of only average quality

Well then. I stand duly corrected.

I would have said mediocre was poor/rubbish/the worst of something, but I'm not going to argue with the dictionary :aok:

18-01-2020, 12:21 PM
If they are looking for players to bark instructions for them, maybe they should sign Phil Doggyelka.

18-01-2020, 12:24 PM
Can’t see anything but a Hearts win today, unfortunately

I agree, Airdrie are pretty poor. It’s a formality today.

18-01-2020, 12:37 PM
I agree, Airdrie are pretty poor. It’s a formality today.

Airdrie are 3rd in a competitive league and could conceivably be in the same league as them next season. 11/1 is a good price as is 3/1 for the double chance😎

18-01-2020, 12:39 PM

I'm just waiting for the campaign to erect a statue of Daniel instead of Vlad - dont recall Vlad masterminding a draw against Aberdeen ?

18-01-2020, 12:41 PM
I'm just waiting for the campaign to erect a statue of Daniel instead of Vlad - dont recall Vlad masterminding a draw against Aberdeen ?

Sitting on a bar stool

18-01-2020, 12:41 PM

Don’t be silly, they have a special relationship with the Scottish Cup and will hit peak form come May.

18-01-2020, 01:14 PM
All victory will do today is give them a false sense of ‘look how good we are’ and hopefully crashing back down to earth against County.

We must prepare ourselves for statements about how great a manager they have and his tactical awareness and genius managerial skills that took them to victory today.

PS... does anyone know if they’ve hit the open topped bus booked for this evening??

18-01-2020, 01:17 PM
We must prepare ourselves for statements about how great a manager they have and his tactical nonce and genius managerial skills that took them to victory today.

Tactical noncing, that's new! 😉

18-01-2020, 01:24 PM
Tactical noncing, that's new! [emoji6]

Mmmmm! Made a wee edit.

18-01-2020, 01:29 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200118/0e53e9151782e290edc4d61e475bac38.jpg
Probably their strongest line up.

18-01-2020, 01:39 PM
Who is Moore

18-01-2020, 01:40 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200118/0e53e9151782e290edc4d61e475bac38.jpg
Probably their strongest line up.

Don't know anything about Irving, Moore or Henderson. I think Henderson came on against us and forced Ofir into a save? But other than that, was mince.

18-01-2020, 01:42 PM
What minute do we think Naismith will limp of on, I’m going to go for 28.

18-01-2020, 01:44 PM
Tactical noncing, that's new! 😉

Gloucester Hibs
18-01-2020, 01:49 PM
No matter what mishaps befall HoMFC all is Barry and it’s all part of the masterplan. Well, 2 can play at that game. If they win today it’ll give them a misplaced sense of confidence that’ll come crashing back to Earth with defeat in Dingwall. Lose or draw? Well that’s any tiny bit of confidence earned from their heroic home draw with Aberdeen well and truly shattered.

18-01-2020, 01:55 PM

I’d rather he had a great 90 mins. They got all excited. “Naismith is back”. They’re saved. Scottish cups a cert and no danger they’re going down now.

Then he gets injured in the warm up at Ross county.

18-01-2020, 02:00 PM
Mon the Airdrie.

18-01-2020, 02:08 PM
Are the Gorgie Globetrotters up 1-0 yet?

18-01-2020, 02:08 PM
Airdrie 11/1 today. I'll have some of that

Got a cheeky wee fiver on at 12/1

18-01-2020, 02:10 PM
Yams 1 up

18-01-2020, 02:10 PM
Are the Gorgie Globetrotters up 1-0 yet?

Aye.

18-01-2020, 02:20 PM
Any team that begins with an A will be fearful of the Gorgie destroyers

18-01-2020, 02:30 PM

Close, Love Bite off with hamstring injury, must be about 28th minute.

18-01-2020, 02:33 PM
Close, Love Bite off with hamstring injury, must be about 28th minute.There'll be tears in Manchester & Milan.

18-01-2020, 02:38 PM
Airdrie playing well. Hearts are still *****. An equaliser before half tome and they will **** it.

K-Zazu
18-01-2020, 02:47 PM
Smith off injured just Naismith to come

Hearts injury nightmare continues:

Sub Uche injured in the warm up.
Hickey and Smith both injured in the first half.

A combination of groin and hamstring injuries.

Pushing too hard in training compared to what they are used to?

Michael Smith off injures now too

Not good for their game on Wednesday

18-01-2020, 02:53 PM
Michael Smith off injures now too

Not good for their game on Wednesday

Decent excuses already tbf.

18-01-2020, 02:53 PM
How's the review of the medical dept coming along Craig?

The Captain....
18-01-2020, 02:55 PM
Seems to be a phenomenal number of muscle injuries at Hearts.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

18-01-2020, 02:56 PM
Decent excuses already tbf.

With a squad of about 75 with some of the most outstanding young players in the world, they should manage

18-01-2020, 02:57 PM
With a squad of about 75 with some of the most outstanding young players in the world, they should manage

Especially with having the greatest footballing mind of the last 30 years managing them

18-01-2020, 02:58 PM
Especially with having the greatest footballing mind of the last 30 years managing them

Ah yes I forgot that. Silly me.

bringbackbenny
18-01-2020, 03:07 PM
How's the review of the medical dept coming along Craig?

😵😂😂

18-01-2020, 03:10 PM
Seems to be a phenomenal number of muscle injuries at Hearts.

Starting triple training sessions mid season isn’t risk free.

18-01-2020, 03:11 PM

I think the support have conceded about 68 of them are *****.

The Captain....
18-01-2020, 03:12 PM
Starting triple training sessions mid season isn’t risk free.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkCertainly seems as if their training regime isn't helping.

18-01-2020, 03:13 PM
Open Top Bus getting warmed up!

18-01-2020, 03:21 PM
Preston absolutely in love with how good Naismith is against the mighty part timers, Airdrie.

18-01-2020, 03:26 PM
Preston absolutely in love with how good Naismith is against the mighty part timers, Airdrie.

To be fair Naismith’s only part time as well so it’s a like for like comparison.

18-01-2020, 03:27 PM

Hopefully Nid gets one of his players to go and snap his knee now the tie is done.

linlithgowhibbie
18-01-2020, 03:28 PM
Hopefully Nid gets one of his players to go and snap his knee now the tie is done.

Maybe just a wee bit harsh there!!

18-01-2020, 03:29 PM
Maybe just a wee bit harsh there!!

Na not at all.

4-0

Maybe give them a bit of a confidence boost though.

Fuzzywuzzy
18-01-2020, 03:32 PM
World beaters

18-01-2020, 03:34 PM
I wander if they'll get another spawny draw. Remember last season?

18-01-2020, 03:36 PM
To be fair Naismith’s only part time as well so it’s a like for like comparison.

18-01-2020, 03:53 PM
5-0

18-01-2020, 03:59 PM
Hearts at home to BSC Glasgow in the next round

18-01-2020, 04:00 PM
5-0

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk ProCan only imagine Airdrie's good fortune they managed to avoid scoring 1 goal... That would have been the end of them as a club as has been proved so often in the past.

18-01-2020, 04:06 PM
Can only imagine Airdrie's good fortune they managed to avoid scoring 1 goal... That would have been the end of them as a club as has been proved so often in the past.

Yes. First you die as a club
Then 4 years later you knock Hearts out the cup en route to winning it with a last minute winner

18-01-2020, 04:22 PM
Got a cheeky wee fiver on at 12/1

Ach well, never mind...:rolleyes:

18-01-2020, 04:26 PM
5-0

Stendal - “We expected that result” keeping it classy.

18-01-2020, 04:36 PM
OMG the hype after beating a part time L1 team.

My phones been going mental.

18-01-2020, 04:58 PM
No matter what mishaps befall HoMFC all is Barry and it’s all part of the masterplan. Well, 2 can play at that game. If they win today it’ll give them a misplaced sense of confidence that’ll come crashing back to Earth with defeat in Dingwall. Lose or draw? Well that’s any tiny bit of confidence earned from their heroic home draw with Aberdeen well and truly shattered.

Delighted for your Daniel.

All is Barry indeed. Hearts don’t need any players this window (the existing squad is world class) but Budge better extend Stendel’s contract until 2030 on hefty terms or some other club will poach him.

18-01-2020, 05:03 PM
5-0

Ah, the 'Special relationship' is alive & kicking …………..

KingPat4
18-01-2020, 05:11 PM
Natural order restored. Five nil home win over a top side (In the alphabet) and world class players back from injury, the future is bright. Let's not be too harsh on Craig, his work in the background is now paying off, he deserves a new contract, they are his players after all

Rover safely in the garage and the maroon cardigan folded away till next time.

Hobo's can read this and weep!

Ah, isn't life grand!

18-01-2020, 05:16 PM
Ross County losing to Ayr today will have knocked their confidence while the Duncans morale will have been given a lift.

They'll beat County on Wednesday. They're all the bookies favourites and the best price you'll get is only 6/4.

18-01-2020, 05:24 PM
They're getting all hot and bothered about beating a truly wee pish part time team, calm doon muppets, yet goin down ya mugs.

KingPat4
18-01-2020, 05:28 PM
Ross County losing to Ayr today will have knocked their confidence while the Duncans morale will have been given a lift.

They'll beat County on Wednesday. They're all the bookies favourites and the best price you'll get is only 6/4.

Ross County will fight like dogs to appease their fans for an embarrassing cup exit. An over confident Hearts to lose 2-1, with Naismith limping off at half time.

18-01-2020, 06:11 PM
OMG the hype after beating a part time L1 team

According to your average yam, they’ll now be favourites for the Grand National, the Boat Race and the America’s Cup

18-01-2020, 06:23 PM
According to your average yam, they’ll now be favourites for the Grand National, the Boat Race and the America’s Cup
You forgot about the 6 nations. They would be favourites for that I imagine.....

18-01-2020, 06:29 PM
You forgot about the 6 nations. They would be favourites for that I imagine.....

Not without Berra.

18-01-2020, 07:22 PM

Carbuncle of the Year Award must be a shoo-in too

18-01-2020, 07:44 PM
Among the more deluded of them, of which there are many, is the thought that third place isn’t out of reach and the Scottish Cup in the bag. I think they’ll lose on Wednesday night.

18-01-2020, 07:51 PM
They’ve got far too carried away beating crap like Airdrie. But they always do when they win.

But they won’t be as bad as people on here think. There’s not a chance they get relegated.

18-01-2020, 07:58 PM
They’ve got far too carried away beating crap like Airdrie. But they always do when they win.

But they won’t be as bad as people on here think. There’s not a chance they get relegated.

Not a chance?

Lose to Ross County on Wednesday and they could be 6 points behind St Mirren with a game against Rangers at the weekend.

They might get relegated, they might not, there’s definitely a chance it could happen though.

Their game against Ross County is huge and it’s not an easy game.

EI255
18-01-2020, 08:12 PM
Watch the draw tomorrow. They'll get their obligatory easy 5th round tie. Always.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

18-01-2020, 08:36 PM
Watch the draw tomorrow. They'll get their obligatory easy 5th round tie. Always.

At home again too!

EI255
18-01-2020, 09:57 PM
At home again too!And it'll be the non league club they get.

18-01-2020, 10:38 PM

Seriously - he actually said that ??

18-01-2020, 10:43 PM

Arrogant kraut. Mind you, after his less than mediocre start, I don’t grudge him 5 minutes of glory. :greengrin.

19-01-2020, 12:13 AM
Arrogant kraut. Mind you, after his less than mediocre start, I don’t grudge him 5 minutes of glory. :greengrin.

I'd begrudge it - no matter at what level you should always show a bit respect for the opposition !. If he's genuinely said that then it at least shows that Hearts got the right man for the job - an arrogant, disrespectful ****wad that just continues their tradition of having arrogant, disrespectful ****wads for their managers !

19-01-2020, 01:30 AM
They are massively dependent on Naismith and if he gets injured as is likely they will toil.

Predictions:
They won't get into the top 6 but they won't get relegated.
They will struggle away to Ross County midweek and will then lose to Rangers.

If Naismith is still standing at that point they will then start getting a few wins and catch up with the relegation pack.
At the end of the season the best they can hope for is 7th and that is if Naismith remains fit.
However, they will be finishing lower than Hibs in the league for the 3rd season in a row which will be painful for them.

19-01-2020, 02:48 AM
They are massively dependent on Naismith and if he gets injured as is likely they will toil.

Predictions:
They won't get into the top 6 but they won't get relegated.
They will struggle away to Ross County midweek and will then lose to Rangers.

If Naismith is still standing at that point they will then start getting a few wins and catch up with the relegation pack.
At the end of the season the best they can hope for is 7th and that is if Naismith remains fit.
However, they will be finishing lower than Hibs in the league for the 3rd season in a row which will be painful for them.

Really bold predictions there mate...

HibbySpurs
19-01-2020, 06:29 AM

What a clown, he’ll fit right in with the deluded with that sort of arrogant attitude. It’s only a short step from the above to:

“We expected that result as after all we are the famous. We are also the 3rd force in Scotland and the only club capable of splitting the Old Firm. Of course we win, why not? Look at our stadium with its curtain of glass and piazza... Did you know we also sell chips? As history shows we also won the First World War single handed so of course we expect to win in honour of our hero status.”

Honestly they are the most deluded lot I I’ve ever come across but it’s not just their cardigan wearing support, the whole ethos of delusion seeps down from the owner to every single person connected with the club.

19-01-2020, 07:02 AM
I dont have any real problem in Stendel saying that he anticipated beating Airdrie - it is entirely the expected result, given their respective leagues regardless of Hearts position.

You also have to remember its not his native language, and if I was asked to comment on a result in German I would probably be able to ask for a beer and a hotdog.

It doesnt really matter what they do in the cup (they aint winning it), for them, league safety is all that counts.

19-01-2020, 07:18 AM
Hamilton would have beaten Airdrie at home convincingly also.

19-01-2020, 07:34 AM

Hearts manager Daniel Stendel: "It was what we expected of our performance. It was good and we had even more chances.

I notice that the words ‘of our performance’ have been added since the last time I read the report �� Yesterday after the match it was just what I had previously posted.

19-01-2020, 09:49 AM

I agree no chance they will go down if they keep Naismith and Soapy Souttar fit for rest of season. They arent as good as their Fans think but they arent as bad as some make out on here neither. They will finish 9th or 10th imo

Cataplana
19-01-2020, 09:51 AM
I agree no chance they will go down if they keep Naismith and Soapy Souttar fit for rest of season. They arent as good as their Fans think but they arent as bad as some make out on here neither. They will finish 9th or 10th imo

They were a lot better than I had hoped, and it just shows you how terrible a manager Levein is that all it took was to play youngsters alongside experienced players.

19-01-2020, 10:00 AM
They were a lot better than I had hoped, and it just shows you how terrible a manager Levein is that all it took was to play youngsters alongside experienced players.

Against a part time League 1 team, let’s keep some perspective on that result. Best to judge how that team perform against SPL clubs that have something to fight for.

19-01-2020, 10:04 AM
I'd begrudge it - no matter at what level you should always show a bit respect for the opposition !. If he's genuinely said that then it at least shows that Hearts got the right man for the job - an arrogant, disrespectful ****wad that just continues their tradition of having arrogant, disrespectful ****wads for their managers !

If they fall at every hurdle and, let’s face it, that’s almost what they’ve done for months on end, they become a meaningless nonentity and our present dominance over them becomes irrelevant. Feed them a few crumbs and keep their juices flowing.:greengrin

Cataplana
19-01-2020, 10:27 AM
Against a part time League 1 team, let’s keep some perspective on that result. Best to judge how that team perform against SPL clubs that have something to fight for.

I agree, but they at least did an impression of a football team yesterday. A result like that is what you are after if you have been playing garbage for months

What will be interesting is whether the senior pros are really up for a fight. Players getting injured before they even start suggests a "sod this for a game of soldiers" attitude, which can only be pleasing to those of us looking in.