View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread
Text from my mate I wont take the credit
Can you imagine those 2 teams having the cheek to talk about integrity & morals 😱
Why is there not a team calling them out and making a statement to put them in there place
Rangers are never catching Celtic, and Hearts have been the worst team in Scotland for a year &1/2
I wish it was possible for Celtic to dig there heals in and insist that the games should be played, forget next season - put Rangers and Hearts in their place.
If Scottish fitba allow Hearts to weasel out of the drop I may give up on fitba, if it's league reconstruction it has to be 3up and 1 down
Remember Levein wishing that the ball hadn't crossed the line at Tynie coz that would have made the decision to award their goal even sweeter, karmas a bitch, I hope they **** get relegated then I hope they go out of business then I hope auld bagpuss falls a sleep on her Hearts cushion in her big windae for the next 40 years
Integrity, morals, can't believe what I'm hearing from those *****
PEOPLE IN GLASS CURTAINS SHOULD NEVER THROW STONES
Post of the year (so far). 😂😂😂
09-04-2020, 02:38 PM
When will we hear the outcome of this vote?
09-04-2020, 02:41 PM
When will we hear the outcome of this vote?
Monday I would guess. Keep us all waiting over the weekend.
09-04-2020, 03:20 PM
Jambos Kickback raging that Livingston are voting to end the season as is relegating Hearts despite them taking the third largest away support to Livi.
Livingston v Hibs Att 4902
Livingston v Deluded of Midlothian Att 3854
It’s a vote on the lower leagues season to end. It’s nothing to do with the Prem season ending. I’ve listened to various chairman and officials from most clubs indicating they want the season to be concluded. That will be decided at a later date.
Have you read the guardian article? It says that the vote is for all 4 leagues but calling the prem over will be delayed so as to be seen as following uefa guidance. But the decision will have been made.
That's my take on it anyway.
09-04-2020, 03:32 PM
Have you read the guardian article? It says that the vote is for all 4 leagues but calling the prem over will be delayed so as to be seen as following uefa guidance. But the decision will have been made.
UEFA guidance may possibly be to play the games behind closed doors though, something the lower league sides can’t do. If there’s no possibility of the league finishing as guided by UEFA then voting the resolution through would be our only option apart from voiding the league.
09-04-2020, 03:43 PM
Going by the skysports video she looks like she has given up.
09-04-2020, 03:45 PM
Going by the skysports video she looks like she has given up.
I got the impression she’s confident it won’t go through.
09-04-2020, 03:56 PM
Sky sports video I saw Budge says she’s spoken to clubs in premier and championship and doesn’t think the vote will go through.
09-04-2020, 03:59 PM
Aye, Budgie reckons it’s not happening. Think we’re going to have to deal with the fact that this proposal isn’t going to pass on Friday.
09-04-2020, 04:00 PM
Sky sports video I saw Budge says she’s spoken to clubs in premier and championship and doesn’t think the vote will go through.
I see her saying that but every part of her looks broken.
She has been begging to other clubs. Desperate measures for a desperate old lady. I bet she looks back to the days when she was the darling of Scottish football, in fact chic young and co had her as the new Scottish football supremo 😂😂😂
09-04-2020, 04:03 PM
Aye, Budgie reckons it’s not happening. Think we’re going to have to deal with the fact that this proposal isn’t going to pass on Friday.
Livi put out a perfect statement explaining their decision, I hope to hell we do too.
Lee Marvin
09-04-2020, 04:04 PM
Which is fine. If it doesn't pass Friday, it will pass the next time it proposed. The league is not going to finish, it's going to be almost impossible to do so before August.
The end result will be calling the league, whenever that happens. Reconstruction is looking extremely unlikely with every passing day so I reckon it's near inevietable that Hearts are down.
Green Reaper
09-04-2020, 04:09 PM
So, if it doesn't pass tomorrow is it the case that they will just have to have another vote when the season definately can't be played out, which it won't, or would we be waiting on some direction from UEFA
09-04-2020, 04:12 PM
That’s how it is. Vote tomorrow is very important.
Frankhfc
09-04-2020, 04:15 PM
Which is fine. If it doesn't pass Friday, it will pass the next time it proposed. The league is not going to finish, it's going to be almost impossible to do so before August.
The end result will be calling the league, whenever that happens. Reconstruction is looking extremely unlikely with every passing day so I reckon it's near inevietable that Hearts are down.
Completely agree.
If it fails on friday, there'll be ongoing amendments until it does go through. Its the only viable sensible solution. Hearts and some other clubs are acting extraordinarily selfishly in attempting to block what is the sole pragmatic way forward. It will go through at some point.
09-04-2020, 04:33 PM
This is why so many fans, not just Hibs fans are angry. The 2 teams who went bust only 7 years ago by constantly trying to buy success, are almost bust again! Once can MAYBE be seen as mismanagement from last owners BUT TWICE. Blatant cheating of the highest order. Not only that, wanting leagues voided or reconstructed, but payment of prize money before doing so, & some on here wonder why we want them down! FFS, they’re putting THEMSELVES down. It shouldn’t even be open for debate. Remember, this is the club that tried to KILL us. I am amazed that ANY fan or board member with the clubs best interests at heart would help them in any way. It’s total nonsense that we need Hearts in any way. Yes, I’d miss the Derby’s, there special occasions. But if Hearts struggling makes it easier for Hibs to be successful, I’ll settle for that.
FAO LD
I understand the business-case but there has to be a time when you say 'NO MORE' - they've been cheating since the day Wallace Mercer took them over in 1981 and despite getting a very clear and concise warning of what can happen with 'Perpetual cheating' only just 7 (yes - SEVEN !!) short years ago, unbelievably they completely ignored it and carried on exactly as before !. It's a totally different board with a totally different owner yet they're still in the same position ??. They're totally and utterly incapable of learning - they're so accustomed to cheating that they now know of no other way !. The position Hearts (and their big-bros over in Govan !) find themselves in just now is entirely and utterly 100% of their own making !. Have no doubt, as per 'munchar's post, one of the biggest losers in all of this has been US - and we should NOT be voting for prolonging Hearts preferred way of 'doing business', it's well past time that they learnt -
CHEATING SHOULD BE PUNISHED - NOT REWARDED !
09-04-2020, 04:43 PM
I wont be hating Hibs or hurting Hibs if Hearts don't go down.
As you say the polarisation of the debate is stupid but normal these days, every discussion on the internet ends up with extreme, over simplified views with the most vocal at either end of the scale.
I'd like to see Hearts go down, it would be well funny, but it wont colour my feelings towards Hibs if they stay up.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Well said sir 👍🏻
09-04-2020, 04:50 PM
I do hope some people understand that its possible for this vote to fail and for that not to be Hibs fault.
09-04-2020, 05:00 PM
Bottom line if there are no consequences to Hearts’ overspending and poor management, why would you expect them to change their behaviours ? Fed up being one of the clubs who try hard to run its business in a responsible and sustainable way, only to find ourselves having to bail out for free those that don’t.
09-04-2020, 05:03 PM
I do hope some people understand that its possible for this vote to fail and for that not to be Hibs fault.
Of course. As long as Hibs vote for it to go through.
09-04-2020, 05:17 PM
Sfa says no football at any level until 10th June.
09-04-2020, 05:19 PM
I do hope some people understand that its possible for this vote to fail and for that not to be Hibs fault.And that it's the board, guided by Ron Gordon, that decide how we vote. Not Leeann Dempster.
Greenworld
09-04-2020, 05:20 PM
It’s a vote on the lower leagues season to end. It’s nothing to do with the Prem season ending. I’ve listened to various chairman and officials from most clubs indicating they want the season to be concluded. That will be decided at a later date.It's vote for all 4 leuges championship to end right away and then the spfl can decide when to call the premier
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Greenworld
09-04-2020, 05:24 PM
CORONAVIRUS LATEST
Puts a different slant on it
@ScottishFA confirm all football in Scotland to be suspended until at least June 10 - SFA also say 6 weeks of training required needed prior to any competitive matches being played
More on @SkySportsNews and https://t.co/765QgBcmRi
09-04-2020, 05:31 PM
So what happens next, if it does?
Greenworld
09-04-2020, 05:32 PM
Do we get know how the teams voted
09-04-2020, 05:37 PM
If clubs vote against this then we are at a dead end. Voiding wont happen. This season simply wont be completed so where do we go? The SPFL will have to have the balls to decide for themselves. We cant just stagnate for months.
09-04-2020, 05:38 PM
It's vote for all 4 leuges championship to end right away and then the spfl can decide when to call the premier
The SPFL would need backing from the clubs to do so.
09-04-2020, 05:38 PM
CORONAVIRUS LATEST
@ScottishFA confirm all football in Scotland to be suspended until at least June 10 - SFA also say 6 weeks of training required needed prior to any competitive matches being played
That put simply means no competitive league football before August... when no doubt they'll play the Scottish Cup out first. Some clubs will not survive that long...HMFC probably amongst them.
snedzuk
09-04-2020, 05:41 PM
who is behind the logos?
09-04-2020, 05:42 PM
CORONAVIRUS LATEST
That means no games until the 22nd July.
New Sky deal starts a week later.
09-04-2020, 05:43 PM
That means no games until the 22nd July.
New Sky deal starts a week later.
That will be the season done officially then.
09-04-2020, 05:46 PM
Do players really need 6 weeks training before they play ?
09-04-2020, 05:47 PM
That put simply means no competitive league football before August... when no doubt they'll play the Scottish Cup out first. Some clubs will not survive that long...HMFC probably amongst them.
If Hearts aren't going to survive I vote we defer as long as possible.
09-04-2020, 05:50 PM
Need time to run off the pies and lager
09-04-2020, 05:51 PM
Footballers are finely tuned athletes. Loads pick up injuries in pre season
God knows how many injuries they’ll pick up, after this long lay off. As the think the clubs want to give them a holiday break too
09-04-2020, 05:51 PM
Listening to First Ministers questions, it came out possible peaking of the virus till the Autumn.
Then we have the dropping figures at the other side of the peak, it could easily be another few months after the peak before things get anywhere near normal!
So its far to early to make any decisions about getting back to football, and any possible outcomes!!
Could be to finish the League and Cup for this season, and get ready for 2021/2022 season????
09-04-2020, 05:52 PM
CORONAVIRUS LATEST
Interesting, with player contracts up by then for this season.
09-04-2020, 05:56 PM
Killie will have about four players left in contract, Hamilton and St Mirren, St Johnstone too. Can safely say what way they will vote tomorrow. Who does that leave? Us? Celtic , Aberdeen and Motherwell with two of they clubs needing to vote to stop it going through from the prem to join huns and hearts? Motherwell are third and Celtic will finish on top, that leaves two teams....
SQHib
09-04-2020, 05:57 PM
As stated yesterday I see a completely fudged response to all this as a 13 team league next season !
Sir David now touting jambos to stay up and media starting to hint Hibs will vote against - with the reason that we lose a place prize money - and Budge seems too confident now.
Where to next ?
hibeerealist
09-04-2020, 06:02 PM
Jambos Kickback raging that Livingston are voting to end the season as is relegating Hearts despite them taking the third largest away support to Livi.
Well spotted yes they are deluded but big teams always are, aren't they?
09-04-2020, 06:08 PM
.......... not to mention players back from loans. Welcome home, Florian. :rolleyes:
Greenworld
09-04-2020, 06:08 PM
The SPFL would need backing from the clubs to do so.Thats why the premier clubs are voting
09-04-2020, 06:10 PM
Thats why the premier clubs are voting
They need to vote as part of the SPFL.
Greenworld
09-04-2020, 06:13 PM
As stated yesterday I see a completely fudged response to all this as a 13 team league next season !
Sir David now touting jambos to stay up and media starting to hint Hibs will vote against - with the reason that we lose a place prize money - and Budge seems too confident now.
Where to next ?There will be no restructuring this season . Sky have agreed a deal on u he present set up .
Greenworld
09-04-2020, 06:15 PM
They need to vote as part of the SPFL.They R
Fuzzywuzzy
09-04-2020, 06:17 PM
I see there's a record in the record again with her saying she's been phoning round clubs to find out which way they are going. I really don't understand how she gets so much press. Everyone else seems to be keeping their mouths shut and getting on with it
Greenworld
09-04-2020, 06:19 PM
I see there's a record in the record again with her saying she's been phoning round clubs to find out which way they are going. I really don't understand how she gets so much press. Everyone else seems to be keeping their mouths shut and getting on with itSaw that to I would not think clubs would be sharing with her what they are going to do and even if they hinted I reckon all that would change today with the sfa announcement
09-04-2020, 06:20 PM
Yeah, but the extra 1k or so would have been the home end. And hearts fans.
09-04-2020, 06:21 PM
CORONAVIRUS LATEST
That’s this season done then surely? Cannot see the league restarting then.
09-04-2020, 06:22 PM
I see there's a record in the record again with her saying she's been phoning round clubs to find out which way they are going. I really don't understand how she gets so much press. Everyone else seems to be keeping their mouths shut and getting on with it
Is that allowed?
09-04-2020, 06:25 PM
Can't UEFA just make the call? Ok ther eight be slight anonymities with leagues who start over the summer etc. But for the main, shouldn't it be as easy as them saying all leagues that are suspended, if they can't start up and finish by XXX date, then they tell the FA's to finish as Is. Every country is given the same time to finish, and no local FA can be accused of any bias arrangements. Failure to comply results in expulsion from European competition. I can't see how any right minded people would be against it. (Obviously a few teams are going to be upset, but by and large, I think it would be acceptable)
09-04-2020, 06:26 PM
Tell Budgie f#€k all !
Tell her to mind her own beeswax
Now off you pop!
Indeed. Every time she rolls out another rambling statement it guarantees her face is plastered all over the sports pages. It's a nauseating sight.
I got a T-Shirt with her pan on the front, social distancing has improved 1000%.
09-04-2020, 06:31 PM
That’s this season done then surely? Cannot see the league restarting then.
If there’s anyway it can still be played after that date then I’d be all for it. That requires a lot of sorting out with player contracts etc which I think will be too complex. Plus the fact the new season is due to begin in August and needs to comply with the new TV contract.
09-04-2020, 06:34 PM
Surely the tv contract will mean fk all if this is still going on in August. Hopefully it wont but its not gonna be here now then suddenly gone this virus!
hibeerealist
09-04-2020, 06:35 PM
She is a desperate woman, this not simply about the Duncans going down she will be sh it ting herself on the backlash from said Duncans this will get very messy and AB & CL will get blamed, that is worth a few phone calls!
Newry Hibs
09-04-2020, 06:37 PM
Unless the June 10 start takes into account some pre season being able to be done. Though I doubt it would be six weeks worth.
09-04-2020, 06:37 PM
Surely the tv contract will mean fk all if this is still going on in August. Hopefully it wont but its not gonna be here now then suddenly gone this virus!
It’s a fair point, but it looks Sky and the Premiership ate working towards this date, as it stands
Sky must have lost a fortune with customers pausing their sports contract, so they’ll be mad keen to get it going again
They need to vote as part of the SPFL.
You still seem to be under the impression that the vote tomorrow doesn't include the premiership but it is reported in several articles that it does. The only difference is that the decision to call it would be postponed until it is clear the remaining games can't be played. But the decision is being made now.
It’s a fair point, but it looks Sky and the Premiership ate working towards this date, as it stands
Sky must have lost a fortune with customers pausing their sports contract, so they’ll be mad keen to get it going again
I'm sure Sky will be keen to get it back on but most of their energies will be directed at the EPL. We remain a side show.
If Budgies been phoning round it reeks of desperation.
09-04-2020, 07:11 PM
If Budgies been phoning round it reeks of desperation.
She maybe should have tried phoning prospective managers when both us and them were struggling at the bottom of the League.
The difference was that we got our **** together, and got it done. They were still persevering with Levein.
She holds all the cards though.:greengrin
09-04-2020, 07:17 PM
Hearts get ready for rest of season and next with new catchy slogan:
She maybe should have tried phoning prospective managers when both us and them were struggling at the bottom of the League.
The difference was that we got our **** together, and got it done. They were still persevering with Levein.
She holds all the cards though.:greengrin
Maybe she was just calling them all to provide them all with her business acumen wisdom
Greenworld
09-04-2020, 07:54 PM
Unless the June 10 start takes into account some pre season being able to be done. Though I doubt it would be six weeks worth.No its 6 weeks after the 10th at least
09-04-2020, 07:58 PM
She'd be better off phoning the samaritans.
09-04-2020, 07:59 PM
She'd be better off phoning the samaritans.
Given the way she words her statements, they'd hang up on her.
09-04-2020, 08:25 PM
If we vote to relegate them that releases Liam Boyce from his contract.
Would Boyce & Doidge work as a pair next year?
green with envy
09-04-2020, 09:10 PM
Stop it.
09-04-2020, 09:18 PM
....I’d give it a shot, not for £6k a week.
09-04-2020, 09:26 PM
Journos need stories to fill the pages. With no football going on, halfwit Budge is a gift.
Archie70
09-04-2020, 10:18 PM
Would some Championship clubs vote be influenced by the fact if that mob do go down it will give them a couple of bigger home crowds.
The play offs are a gamble anyway. Better something than nothing.
09-04-2020, 10:26 PM
Maybe she was just calling them all to provide them all with her business acumen wisdom
That and be right I thought she said that clubs used to call her for advice....aye and they then do the opposite 😂
wills
09-04-2020, 10:27 PM
If by some miracle we get to play out the remaining fixtures in say mid July or August ( can’t see it myself) a lot of clubs will have lost a few players who’s contracts have expired. Would any new signing be eligible to play in the games from season 19/20 ?
09-04-2020, 10:44 PM
If by some miracle we get to play out the remaining fixtures in say mid July or August ( can’t see it myself) a lot of clubs will have lost a few players who’s contracts have expired. Would any new signing be eligible to play in the games from season 19/20 ?
The answer would have to be no, otherwise out of contract players would be able to move on. If there's no transfer window, then they have the "choice" of accepting an automatic extension or being without pay and training on their own.
Additionally you couldn't have clubs finishing the 19/20 season with different squads to those they had prior to the shutdown.
09-04-2020, 10:56 PM
Where to next ?
For teams have to vote no. It will be passed
Heckys Wheel
09-04-2020, 11:17 PM
Would some Championship clubs vote be influenced by the fact if that mob do go down it will give them a couple of bigger home crowds.
The play offs are a gamble anyway. Better something than nothing.
For the championship teams on a knife edge like ICT and Dundee, they’d probably not fancy their chances of going straight up next season with Hearts in the league.
09-04-2020, 11:20 PM
For the championship teams on a knife edge like ICT and Dundee, they’d probably not fancy their chances of going straight up next season with Hearts in the league.
It’s all very well voting against it but what is the alternative that is better for them? I don’t see how either of those teams could wait until Oct to start a new season.
Heckys Wheel
09-04-2020, 11:27 PM
It’s all very well voting against it but what is the alternative that is better for them? I don’t see how either of those teams could wait until Oct to start a new season.
To be honest, I think they’ve run out of options.
SPFL have played a blinder staggering the announcements of getting back playing in July earliest.
That also vetoes The Rangers proposal.
09-04-2020, 11:51 PM
I think its done. No time to play more games. Utd will rightly go mental if they dont get promoted. Sky dont want an extended league. Hearts must then go down.
10-04-2020, 12:38 AM
To be honest, I think they’ve run out of options.
SPFL have played a blinder staggering the announcements of getting back playing in July earliest.
That also vetoes The Rangers proposal.
I agree, they are coming to the correct decision but letting the balloon down gently. We HAVE to save next season in the format and TV deal as it is (if that is even possible), this season is done. Hearts are unfortunate not to be able to fight out their remaining games but every statistical outcome would put them down anyway.
I agree, they are coming to the correct decision but letting the balloon down gently.
C'mon man, there's no need to talk about Budge like that.
10-04-2020, 12:50 AM
C'mon man, there's no need to talk about Budge like that.
10-04-2020, 06:05 AM
Just send them down!!!
They’ve been the worst team in the league for about 15 months now and have had ample time to get themselves out of their current league position.
Could they stay up? Absolutley. But there is an argument that every club in the league could finish higher than their current position and will feel hard done by. St Johnstone would likely go ahead of us if it was then placed on average points per game, leaving us 7th. So be it, these times are completely out of the regular and tough decisions which don’t please everyone will had to be made.
For me we can’t pick to promote teams and not relegate others. For example Dundee and ICT would have the argument that they could have got promoted before if the season had finished and rightly so, they’ll be losing out on a hell of a lot and are in the same ‘what if’ position as Hearts.
Finish them as they are and use an average points per game to calculate it the remaining games.
If this was Hamilton there wouldn’t even be a discussion. No team is too big to go down.
I think its done. No time to play more games. Utd will rightly go mental if they dont get promoted. Sky dont want an extended league. Hearts must then go down.
I don’t think the powers that be have the balls to just say it’s over. Bottle merchants imho.
10-04-2020, 06:26 AM
I don’t think the powers that be have the balls to just say it’s over. Bottle merchants imho.
There isn’t powers that be now, it’s just the clubs. The SPFL board has proposed calling it now. It’s up to the clubs to vote for it.
10-04-2020, 06:30 AM
The powers that be are the clubs. The SPFL board can put forward proposals (as they have done here), but these have to be ratified by the clubs voting.
It's easy to criticise, but the task is almost impossible at the present moment.
There isn’t powers that be now, it’s just the clubs. The SPFL board has proposed calling it now. It’s up to the clubs to vote for it.
I understand there are many permutations but season is over. Plain and simple. We all know that, it’s delaying the inevitable.
Get it bloody done FFS.
The powers that be are the clubs. The SPFL board can put forward proposals (as they have done here), but these have to be ratified by the clubs voting.
It's easy to criticise, but the task is almost impossible at the present moment.
It’s actuality really simple tbh.
Get Hearts tae **** and relegate them.
[emoji51]
10-04-2020, 06:48 AM
What’s the crack with next years European places? I know the coefficient has improved, so we get an extra euro place and entry at a later stage? If so not having to compete against hearts would give us a better chance of earning a lot more in the UEFA cup. #sendthemdown.
10-04-2020, 06:57 AM
What’s the crack with next years European places? I know the coefficient has improved, so we get an extra euro place and entry at a later stage? If so not having to compete against hearts would give us a better chance of earning a lot more in the UEFA cup. #sendthemdown.
Extra place is not for 20/21 it's for 21/22.
Call me a cynic but 2 or 3 days ago The Rangers rip up their pitch & yesterday its announced that footy is off until at least June 10. :wink:
10-04-2020, 07:38 AM
Call me a cynic but 2 or 3 days ago The Rangers rip up their pitch & yesterday its announced that footy is off until at least June 10. :wink:
I was more thinking the date was to nudge teams to vote yes. There will be loads of wild conspiracy theories doing the rounds. Normally not to fussed but in these lockdown days it passed the time.
10-04-2020, 07:44 AM
This isnt true at all. The league have the power to call the league without permission from clubs. Which is probably what will happen.
10-04-2020, 07:49 AM
How is tearing up a pitch and laying a new one allowed in the current lock down requirements? Is it classed as essential work/workers? Building sites have mostly shut down so how can new unessential work begin?
10-04-2020, 08:14 AM
I think Hibs are relaying their surface soon too
10-04-2020, 08:35 AM
Is there one rule for football and another for everyone else.? Essential work?
10-04-2020, 08:40 AM
Gardeners/landscapers are allowed to work
It makes sense to do it now. I just wondered how the 1 team who are adamant that the season must be finished, ripped up their pitch before the announcement of a delay until June!!
10-04-2020, 10:10 AM
It makes sense to do it now. I just wondered how the 1 team who are adamant that the season must be finished, ripped up their pitch before the announcement of a delay until June!!
They were just keeping face with their supporters. Nothing more nothing less. The Rangers will want the season ended now but would never admit it to their idiot fanbase.
10-04-2020, 10:13 AM
Because their extra pitch was awful brog, probably could be done in 6 weeks
The Aberdeen players going training together in the park seem to think so.
sean04
10-04-2020, 11:14 AM
I’m sure if clubs have deferred wages they can’t sign anybody
10-04-2020, 11:24 AM
I got a T-Shirt with her pan on the front, social distancing has improved 1000%.
I can be doing without some of the personal stuff but this is splendid 😂
10-04-2020, 11:29 AM
But it is not essential.
10-04-2020, 11:29 AM
The answer would have to be no, otherwise out of contract players would be able to move on. If there's no transfer window, then they have the "choice" of accepting an automatic extension or being without pay and training on their own.
Additionally you couldn't have clubs finishing the 19/20 season with different squads to those they had prior to the shutdown.
UEFA are looking at temporary contract extensions to cover this season finishing - but I reckon that’s still a long shot at this stage. The current season being played to a finish I mean.
10-04-2020, 11:30 AM
UEFA are looking at temporary contract extensions to cover this season finishing - but I reckon that’s still a long shot at this stage. The current season being played to a finish I mean.
Most the clubs in the bottom half of the league won’t be able to afford temp contracts when there’s no football to be played, that’s why they want it finished now.
TheReg!
10-04-2020, 11:38 AM
But it is not essential.
From the UK Gov page.
The government is not saying only people doing “essential” work can go to work. Anyone who cannot work from home can still go to work.
Tug Wilson
10-04-2020, 11:43 AM
From the UK Gov page.
The government is not saying only people doing “essential” work can go to work. Anyone who cannot work from home can still go to work.
The bus stop across from my flat was cleaned the other day.
Essential? No
Work from home? No
Social distancing? Yes. One guy doing the work.
Beneficial? Probably. He was cleaning it!
10-04-2020, 11:48 AM
But it is not essential.
It doesn’t need to be
This lockdown stuff does drive a new level of boredom so in that respect I was thinking of all the sub plots that come from our maroon buffoon friends going down (hopefully):-
1. Annie still owns them given postponement of share transfer - not a great time either for the FOH to take over given they will need external investment.
2. That stand still isn’t finished
3. Naisy playing in the championship
4. Boycie wondering what the fu@k he has done
5. Stendal has release clause that automatically means he must leave
6. THAT Daniel Stendal song 😂😂😂
7. The tears from the bitterest of jambos - Ian ‘I’m an MP’ Murray, Ewan Murray etc etc.
8. Craig Levein is still at the club and getting a decent wage.
9. Austin McPhee is still st the club and getting a decent wage.
10. Hickeys £10m transfer to the English premier league is maybe on hold now 😂😂😂
Anymore?
Corstorphine Hibby
10-04-2020, 12:19 PM
This lockdown stuff does drive a new level of boredom so in that respect I was thinking of all the sub plots that come from our maroon buffoon friends going down (hopefully):-
1. Annie still owns them given postponement of share transfer - not a great time either for the FOH to take over given they will need external investment.
7. The tears from the bitterest of jambos - Ian ‘I’m an MP’ Murray, Ewan Murray etc etc.
10. Hickeys £10m transfer to the English premier league is maybe on hold now 😂😂😂
Anymore?
#4 is my favourite :tee hee:
10-04-2020, 12:20 PM
Anymore?
Hickey will probably be sold.
This will be the 2nd time the yams are relegated in a short space of time - extraordinary considering the amount of ££ spent.
Less season tickets sold.
FOH donations will probably go down.
Budge and Levein under even more pressure.
The stand probably still won’t be finished for another 12 months as money is diverted elsewhere.
StevieT
10-04-2020, 12:34 PM
I wonder if Budge phoning around to see how other clubs are going to vote is to allow them to get a jump on next season? If the indication is that the season is going to be over, then could they go in to Admin before the result is announced thus getting the points deduction this season. End result is the same ie Hearts are relegated but they start next season on zero points
Garymcl
10-04-2020, 12:34 PM
Has no one ever thought if they are relegated with season not finished could be yet another call to arms “as the poor wee us being hard done by the worlds against us “ scenario budgie appeals to supporters again to snap up season tickets and show the world what we think ie record season tickets as even the not so die hards rally to the cause
10-04-2020, 12:54 PM
E
I wonder if Budge phoning around to see how other clubs are going to vote is to allow them to get a jump on next season? If the indication is that the season is going to be over, then could they go in to Admin before the result is announced thus getting the points deduction this season. End result is the same ie Hearts are relegated but they start next season on zero points
Even if they get their administration in this this season they would start next season on - 5 points
10-04-2020, 12:56 PM
Hickey will probably be sold.
This will be the 2nd time the yams are relegated in a short space of time - extraordinary considering the amount of ££ spent.
Less season tickets sold.
FOH donations will probably go down.
Budge and Levein under even more pressure.
The stand probably still won’t be finished for another 12 months as money is diverted elsewhere.
Hickey to kick about for a year and leave for zip next summer cheers. Who’s going to pay big money for him by the time the league gets going again? That’s right, nae ****.
Get them doon.
10-04-2020, 01:24 PM
Hickey to kick about for a year and leave for zip next summer cheers. Who’s going to pay big money for him by the time the league gets going again? That’s right, nae ****.
Get them doon.
Even better, Celtic get 1/3 of zip!!!!!
10-04-2020, 01:41 PM
Even better, Celtic get 1/3 of zip!!!!!
😂 the best player they’ve brought through in at least ten years and they lose for nothing.
Dear Hearts:
https://youtu.be/R6vwtzLHm9I
StevieT
10-04-2020, 01:43 PM
E
Even if they get their administration in this this season they would start next season on - 5 points
Fair point. Still the lesser of two evils
10-04-2020, 02:03 PM
E
Not sure they're anywhere near admin (although I live in hope)- where does this come from?
6. THAT Daniel Stendal song [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
10. Hickeys £10m transfer to the English premier league is maybe on hold now [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Anymore?
No relegation wage clauses in the players contracts.....
10-04-2020, 02:06 PM
They were just keeping face with their supporters. Nothing more nothing less. The Rangers will want the season ended now but would never admit it to their idiot fanbase.
Nor will they ever act responsibly or show some leadership.
10-04-2020, 02:29 PM
Ha ha! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200410/c98c5742682eb96604d239c7aa9d5bf7.jpg
Sioux
10-04-2020, 02:43 PM
The cherry on the cake would be Budge transferring ownership to FOH. (They'll probably hound her out in any case).
Then the Proclaimers change a line in a song to "Jambos no more"
Carlsberg have been involved!
10-04-2020, 02:47 PM
Ha ha! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200410/c98c5742682eb96604d239c7aa9d5bf7.jpgThey should have put this guy in charge of the budget for the not quite finished megastand.
So it’s only the championship L1 and L2 decided with this vote, at the moment. But it doesn’t bode well for our wee pink chums
10-04-2020, 02:58 PM
So it’s only the championship L1 and L2 decided with this vote, at the moment. But it doesn’t bode well for our wee pink chums
Basically that’s the size of it. If it goes through the SPFL board will go to UEFA at the end of the month and put to them that the clubs in the top division have also voted to call the league now and if they agree it’s cheerio Jambos (as long as no crazy reconstruction ideas are put through).
Pleasing
[emoji120]
Sioux
10-04-2020, 03:11 PM
Meanwhile our good neighbours are bitter that Scottish football doesn't recognise the WW1 sacrifice. WTF?
This is all being arranged to award a devalued title to a club that doesn’t even consider itself Scottish. That is why a quote (relating to Season 1914/15) sums my feelings.
‘There is only one football champion in Scotland, and its colours are maroon and khaki.'
10-04-2020, 03:13 PM
Meanwhile our good neighbours are bitter that Scottish football doesn't recognise the WW1 sacrifice. WTF?
This is all being arranged to award a devalued title to a club that doesn’t even consider itself Scottish. That is why a quote (relating to Season 1914/15) sums my feelings.
‘There is only one football champion in Scotland, and its colours are maroon and khaki.'Did they make any mention of being the only team in Scotland that bumped the Lady Haig poppy fund and the Macraes Battalion trust out of money?
10-04-2020, 04:11 PM
I see some are talking on KB about a forming a breakaway league next season, with Rangers, Aberdeen,
Dundee United, Partick and Stranraer and sundry others .... :worried::worried::worried:
10-04-2020, 04:12 PM
The muppets on keekboak are now organising a boycott of Toni Macaroni (not the stadium the restaurants) because of Livi's statement. No pizza or pasta for Jambos is going to save them from relegation.
Jezzo the dominos are begining to fall
10-04-2020, 04:19 PM
The muppets on keekboak are now organising a boycott of Toni Macaroni (not the stadium the restaurants) because of Livi's statement. No pizza or pasta for Jambos is going to save them from relegation.
Dominoes getting boycotted too?
10-04-2020, 04:22 PM
I see some are talking on KB about a forming a breakaway league next season, with Rangers, Aberdeen,
Dundee United, Partick and Stranraer and sundry others .... :worried::worried::worried:I imagine Aberdeen will be ecstatic at the prospect of getting bitched by sevco even more times a season than usual in their wee super six style league.
Howling at the moon.
10-04-2020, 04:23 PM
I but they do have chips
KdyHby
10-04-2020, 04:33 PM
We're all "boycotting" them anyway!
10-04-2020, 04:35 PM
Ochone, won World War One by themselves and now the whole world is against them.......
Rumble de Thump
10-04-2020, 04:36 PM
I actually think Hearts may well form a league with Inverness, Dundee, Ayr, Dunfermline, Arbroath, Morton, Alloa, QOS and Raith Rovers. It's not outwith the realms of possibility.
Reports suggest the vote has failed. Championship being the league. Sounds like it was right.
So give it a few days and some arm trusting and a few quid incentive and the vote will come round again.
10-04-2020, 04:38 PM
I actually think Hearts may well form a league with Inverness, Dundee, Ayr, Dunfermline, Arbroath, Morton, Alloa, QOS and Raith Rovers. It's not outwith the realms of possibility.
How would that work without recognition from the SFPL and UEFA etc etc?
10-04-2020, 04:39 PM
Whoosh
Tug Wilson
10-04-2020, 04:41 PM
They would call it The Championship?
10-04-2020, 05:44 PM
10-04-2020, 05:48 PM
Ochone, won World War One by themselves and now the whole world is against them.......
It's there own fault and that was bound to come back and bite them. If they'd just stayed in type and played a goalless draw...
10-04-2020, 05:57 PM
Haud yir horses, its no done yet.
Unless I'm mistaken we're the only club to have actually voted for the greater good & not in our own narrow self interest. I hope those on here who were talking about not renewing seasons if we had voted against the proposal, will now step up & support our club. Well done Hibs!
10-04-2020, 06:45 PM
Unless I'm mistaken we're the only club to have actually voted for the greater good & not in our own narrow self interest. I hope those on here who were talking about not renewing seasons if we had voted against the proposal, will now step up & support our club. Well done Hibs!
I certainly will. I was unsure about a few things (will next season even happen, then the vote) but the club have done the right thing and surely we have to be back to some kind of normality by August so time to renew.
munchar
10-04-2020, 06:47 PM
I certainly will.
Greater good of Scottish football or not. I’d have swallowed £130k Uk send them down. Karma
Nothing is confirmed yet but a step has been taken in the right direction!
I certainly will. I was unsure about a few things (will next season even happen, then the vote) but the club have done the right thing and surely we have to be back to some kind of normality by August so time to renew.
👍👍
10-04-2020, 07:02 PM
This is a nice wee chart. Send them down where they belong
Nothing is confirmed yet but a step has been taken in the right direction!
Yup. If the remaining vote is a no then the SPFL have a 85% who did support it and I would another vote soon.
10-04-2020, 07:18 PM
Hearing vote yes carried. Hertz are going down.
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 07:19 PM
Hearing vote yes carried. Hertz are going down.From where
Yup. If the remaining vote is a no then the SPFL have a 85% who did support it and I would another vote soon.
I wonder if they then change the overall vote to 75%!
10-04-2020, 07:26 PM
Hearing vote yes carried. Hertz are going down.
There’s now a story that the missing Championship vote isn’t in fact missing......
mixumatosis
10-04-2020, 07:34 PM
There’s now a story that the missing Championship vote isn’t in fact missing......
True. It's just shy.
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 07:38 PM
True. It's just shy.Isn't it strange [emoji848] it now looks like Dundee who other than annoy dundee united have no reason not to vote yes.
The plot thickens hopefully resolved Sunday morning ..
10-04-2020, 07:40 PM
It's in a cave somewhere, waiting for someone to roll away the stone on Sunday.
Hakim Sar
10-04-2020, 07:41 PM
Absolutely spot on! Hibs have shown that there are teams out there that consider the greater good.
Our club has handled this event well so far and should be respected.
10-04-2020, 07:41 PM
There’s now a story that the missing Championship vote isn’t in fact missing......If true, was Rod Stewart counting the votes?
Only in Scotland.
10-04-2020, 07:42 PM
It's in a cave somewhere, waiting for someone to roll away the stone on Sunday.
It's got it's tracksuit top off, dark blue shirt glistening in the May sunshine. Bouncing up and down on the Dens Park touchline, it's getting ready to make its moustachioed presence felt once more...
AltheHibby
10-04-2020, 07:48 PM
Absolutely spot on! Hibs have shown that there are teams out there that consider the greater good.
Our club has handled this event well so far and should be respected.
Over the road they think we're **** for voting to lose money. I would much rather lose money by displaying integrity than steal it from charities.
10-04-2020, 07:59 PM
Over the road they think we're **** for voting to lose money. I would much rather lose money by displaying integrity than steal it from charities.
I’m sure I saw the word “integrity” being used over there and it made me chuckle. A word most of them probably only learned several years ago because of, well you know.
10-04-2020, 08:05 PM
Presumably the spfl would bring the vote back and make it just a total 75% vote overall needed. The fact that Dundee are holding it up suggests they want concessions. Not going to happen with it being so close to a yes. The lower clubs will be raging at Inverness and Dundee.
10-04-2020, 08:07 PM
Having read Dundee’s statement it’s easy to see how the SPFL might have not understood which way they were voting.
James Stephen
10-04-2020, 08:16 PM
Quite the example of obfuscation
https://dundeefc.co.uk/news/club-statement-24/
10-04-2020, 08:19 PM
100% Reinforced by the "yay", "boo", "yay", "boo", "yay"...........
10-04-2020, 08:29 PM
I thought Hearts revered self sacrifice?
10-04-2020, 08:30 PM
WW1 Champs
10-04-2020, 08:30 PM
Last 6 games they have been rhe worst
Radge70
10-04-2020, 08:31 PM
Would the "neutral outcome" option then result in 4 Dundee derby's next season?
AltheHibby
10-04-2020, 08:33 PM
If only they revered it enough not to steal from the Macrea charity.
I am seriously proud to be a Hibby tonight. No solution could ever be perfect, but when it came to it we put the greater good ahead of self interest. And assuming that the European place goes to 4th place, if we won the cup we would be denied a place in Europe next season. I hope we get a chance to regret that part of it!:flag:
James Stephen
10-04-2020, 08:34 PM
Would the "neutral outcome" option then result in 4 Dundee derby's next season?
And screwing over their closest rivals? Not very neutral for Dundee Utd 🤣
This is the point though, in a zero sum game there is no neutral option, only what, as Hibs said, the least bad outcome.
10-04-2020, 08:42 PM
Wtf is that. I'm assuming the 3.5-4m is lost gates receipts, and they expect the spfl to distribute this somehow?
NC1875
10-04-2020, 08:44 PM
Wtf is that. I'm assuming the 3.5-4m is lost gates receipts, and they expect the spfl to distribute this somehow?
Their is no way they’re losing 3.5-4m for what ? 8 games ? How many at home ? Not quite sure where they’ve plucked that sum from.
10-04-2020, 08:49 PM
Their is no way they’re losing 3.5-4m for what ? 8 games ? How many at home ? Not quite sure where they’ve plucked that sum from.
It's collectively across the SPFL,no?
10-04-2020, 08:49 PM
I'm guessing it's between every team across the four divisions.
10-04-2020, 08:54 PM
Yes we can’t survive without their money and we ended ourselves as a club when we voted this way today. If only we realized how stupid we are! We should be able to tell by the rapturous joy on kickback and the spontaneous street parties erupting in Gorgie following the vote.
What a silly bunch they are!
10-04-2020, 08:55 PM
It's collectively across the SPFL,no?
Thats how I read it. So they’re looking for that shortfall to be magic’d up somehow in the (expected) event of the league not completing? What a strange statement.
10-04-2020, 08:56 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/we-are-still-filming-away-working-hearts-fly-wall-series-captures-dramatic-season-2504336?__twitter_impression=true
This is going be better TV than the Sopranos, the Wire and Breaking bad put together.
10-04-2020, 08:58 PM
If only they revered it enough not to steal from the Macrea charity.
I am seriously proud to be a Hibby tonight. No solution could ever be perfect, but when it came to it we put the greater good ahead of self interest. And assuming that the European place goes to 4th place, if we won the cup we would be denied a place in Europe next season. I hope we get a chance to regret that part of it!:flag:
It’s long been clear that Hearts fall pitifully short of the values they claim to admire.
high bee
10-04-2020, 08:59 PM
I'm guessing it's between every team across the four divisions.
Absolute slavers from Dundee with this statement, I have no idea what they’re actually trying to say.
If we end up with games behind closed doors and if Sky demand a renegotiated tv deal (should finishing this season delays the start of next season or if we have a reformatted league) then that £4 million loss could be much worse than if just cut our loses now.
10-04-2020, 09:00 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/we-are-still-filming-away-working-hearts-fly-wall-series-captures-dramatic-season-2504336?__twitter_impression=true
This is going be better TV than the Sopranos, the Wire and Breaking bad put together.
They've just got to make sure they get the finale spot on.
10-04-2020, 09:09 PM
These football docu-soaps are apparently the kiss of death for football teams!!
H18S NX
10-04-2020, 09:11 PM
What does Normalcy even mean?
Green Reaper
10-04-2020, 09:16 PM
I might be reading into the DFC statement wring but it sounds like they are agreeing with the Sevco proposal?
10-04-2020, 09:19 PM
I might be reading into the DFC statement wring but it sounds like they are agreeing with the Sevco proposal?
They can agree with it if they like but they can’t vote on it.....
10-04-2020, 09:22 PM
Dundee's stance is idiotic - what are they thinking is going to happen? There isn't a cost-neutral option, every club stands to lose money but practically every business in the country stands to lose money because of the situation.
The idea that they could pull something out that bag that stops that, is nonsense.
10-04-2020, 09:23 PM
Yep it's a shakedown by the looks of it.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkOh brilliant.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
10-04-2020, 09:29 PM
Has anyone inside the Dens Park boardroom asked these straightforward questions:
1) do we realise the earliest we can start football matches again is 22 July (and that's best case)?
2) can we afford to stay afloat with no money coming in til late July?
If the answer to either is "no" then Dundee will go out of business before the next income
10-04-2020, 09:30 PM
Thank ****. That was a big concern. Thought they might have pulled it
10-04-2020, 09:41 PM
Dundee's stance is idiotic - what are they thinking is going to happen? There isn't a cost-neutral option, every club stands to lose money but practically every business in the country stands to lose money because of the situation.
The idea that they could pull something out that bag that stops that, is nonsense.
Yup. They're spouting any p1sh they can to try and stop Dundee United from getting promoted.
10-04-2020, 09:49 PM
How is tearing up a pitch and laying a new one allowed in the current lock down requirements? Is it classed as essential work/workers? Building sites have mostly shut down so how can new unessential work begin?
Did anyone see the guys working on they’re pitch? Social distancing my arse!
Callum7
10-04-2020, 09:54 PM
Any news on when it’s going to be released?
Last 6 games they have been rhe worst
Funny that. I've seen some of them claim they would have got to safety and their better recent form than their rivals was the proof.
Imagine:
Dundee with a last minute dagger through the heart
St Mirren playing there part at home (last league game)
Celtic crowned champions
Hearts fans in tears and bitter as hell.
Now when did that last happen involving all four teams 🙄😂😂
10-04-2020, 10:17 PM
Imagine:
Dundee with a last minute dagger through the heart
St Mirren playing there part at home (last league game)
Celtic crowned champions
Hearts fans in tears and bitter as hell.
Now when did that last happen involving all four teams 🙄😂😂
Hmmmm, don’t know what you mean?
😂😂😂
10-04-2020, 10:17 PM
Anyone been on sickback?
AltheHibby
10-04-2020, 10:20 PM
Anyone been on sickback?
Yes. Its comedy gold. They want compensation for any losses. Good idea. Then they can compensate the charities and pensioners they stole from.
10-04-2020, 10:26 PM
Any news on when it’s going to be released?
Sunderland Till I Die was about 8 months after the end of the season. That was a production for Netflix though.
10-04-2020, 10:28 PM
Wouldn’t get too excited about any vote anyway. Irrespective of how Dundee vote there will still be discussions on reconstruction.
If current vote fails Rangers are resubmitting their proposal as they are desperate for cash and other clubs will put pressure on to get prize money.
CloudSquall
10-04-2020, 10:30 PM
Anyone been on sickback?
They seem to believe not turning up at away games is going to be a hammer blow to the finances of top flight teams up and down the country.
10-04-2020, 10:34 PM
They seem to believe not turning up at away games is going to be a hammer blow to the finances of top flight teams up and down the country.
Ha ha
10-04-2020, 10:36 PM
Wouldn’t get too excited about any vote anyway. Irrespective of how Dundee vote there will still be discussions on reconstruction.
If current vote fails Rangers are resubmitting their proposal as they are desperate for cash and other clubs will put pressure on to get prize money.
Why would the clubs vote the rangers proposal through when they’re either:
A) in a great position league wise in terms of over achieving/staying up.
B) great the prize money is there but we have no squad at all to finally finish the season whenever it may be as all our players are out of contract.
Most clubs want the season to be done for various reasons. I’m not sure at all what Dundee or Inverness hope to achieve at all? Keep the season for as long as possible going in case one of them has a chance at going up only to be beaten in the playoff in January next year from Hearts, crippling many clubs as the go about it?
10-04-2020, 10:37 PM
They are obsessed by their bigness:agree:
10-04-2020, 10:37 PM
The reconstruction vote is DOA. Forget about it.
So is the Sevco proposal.
10-04-2020, 10:39 PM
Why would the clubs vote the rangers proposal through when they’re either:
A) in a great position league wise in terms of over achieving/staying up.
B) great the prize money is there but we have no squad at all to finally finish the season whenever it may be as all our players are out of contract.
Most clubs want the season to be done for various reasons. I’m not sure at all what Dundee or Inverness hope to achieve at all? Keep the season for as long as possible going in case one of them has a chance at going up only to be beaten in the playoff in January next year from Hearts, crippling many clubs as the go about it?
If Dundee vote yes and we are in limbo Rangers will tweek their proposal. It’s all about getting the prize money.
10-04-2020, 10:49 PM
Anyone been on sickback?
They seem to think they should be awarded the Scottish Cup on account of goals for :rolleyes:
Utterly deluded fools to a man (or woman) :bye:
10-04-2020, 10:50 PM
If Dundee vote yes and we are in limbo Rangers will tweek their proposal. It’s all about getting the prize money.
Would it get passed through to be even proposed though? I highly doubt it. It has to go though legal procedure then it has to be voted on by the board (who are one club away from their own main proposal going through) let’s release the money and then what? Wait for xmas? Not a chance it would pass in the Premiership to begin with, all ten clubs voted for this proposal apart from the two dirties. The majority of the clubs in the Prem wouldn’t have voted for the cash now priority, it’s to self serve. Who would change from yes to huns proposal that much to vote it through?
Huns
Hearts
7 other teams required.
Celtic no
Us no
Aberdeen no
Motherwell no
Livi no
Ross County no
St Mirren and Hamilton aren’t going to vote aye to cash now relegation later either.
It would never go through.
10-04-2020, 10:51 PM
They're not going to have a choice in the matter next season.
10-04-2020, 10:52 PM
They seem to think they should be awarded the Scottish Cup on account of goals for :rolleyes:
What goes on in those pea-brained heads??
10-04-2020, 10:55 PM
I didn’t think this vote applied to SPL, just Championship and lower.
Or are we assuming that whatever happens to the lower leagues Is also likely to apply to SPL?
Doncaster has made a complete shambles of this vote, how can it be acceptable that only 1 vote remains and that will be the deciding vote which has significant impact of what happens with there rivals. It’s a complete mess.
TheHarpy76
10-04-2020, 10:57 PM
In their place, I would be doing the same.
If they’re calling it on one competition then they have to call it on them all. Hearts have the best record from the four remaining teams.
I know I’m going to get grief for this but it’s how I feel.
CloudSquall
10-04-2020, 10:57 PM
Doncaster has made a complete shambles of this vote, how can it be acceptable that only 1 vote remains and that will be the deciding vote which has significant impact of what happens with there rivals. It’s a complete mess.
They may as well have organised a Eurovision-esque live stream of results.
I know a lot of them are stupid but surely none of them really think that. It must be a joke post.
10-04-2020, 11:13 PM
Thank ****. That was a big concern. Thought they might have pulled it
That article is from a few weeks back so things could change yet.
10-04-2020, 11:24 PM
The Cup is an easy one to sort. Can be done in a week, or half a week if we are really pushing it. Semis on Wednesday, final on Saturday.
It’s only 3 games left.
10-04-2020, 11:25 PM
If they’re calling it on one competition then they have to call it on them all. Hearts have the best record from the four remaining teams.
You are joking I take it? If not, why would a cup competition be settled on the same basis as a league campaign? Its just not possible. I hope you were joking though.
TheHarpy76
10-04-2020, 11:33 PM
You are joking I take it? If not, why would a cup competition be settled on the same basis as a league campaign? Its just not possible. I hope you were joking though.
I’m not joking in the slightest. Why should one competition be decided on performances and not another?
I’m not saying that it should be played out that way. But I can understand why they’re saying it.
Let’s not kid on that we wouldn’t be saying the same.
CloudSquall
10-04-2020, 11:37 PM
I’m not joking in the slightest. Why should one competition be decided on performances and not another?
I’m not saying that it should be played out that way. But I can understand why they’re saying it.
I wouldn't be able to look myself in the mirror if Hibs were being humped left, right and centre for over a year and rooted to the bottom of the league but then started to demand the Scottish Cup because we had scored more goals vs Airdrieonians in Round 4.
TheHarpy76
10-04-2020, 11:40 PM
I wouldn't be able to look myself in the mirror if Hibs were being humped left, right and centre for over a year and rooted to the bottom of the league but then started to demand the Scottish Cup because we had scored more goals vs Airdrieonians in Round 4.
Absolute nonsense. You would take it and then some.
Archie70
10-04-2020, 11:41 PM
Eh because in the league you all play the same teams...in the cup you don't.
In the league you play teams home and away...in the cup you don't.
CloudSquall
10-04-2020, 11:46 PM
Absolute nonsense. You would take it and then some.
I wouldn't because it's weapon's grade moonshine given the cup is a knockout competion and the league isn't.
I really don’t think we would, you don’t apply goal difference in a cup which is different than a league so that logic is crazy border line idiotic imo
TheHarpy76
Eh because in the league you all play the same teams...in the cup you don't.
In the league you play teams home and away...in the cup you don't.
That’s called the luck of the draw.
TheHarpy76
10-04-2020, 11:49 PM
I really don’t think we would, you don’t apply goal difference in a cup which is different than a league so that logic is crazy border line idiotic imo
So how do you decide the competition?
10-04-2020, 11:49 PM
In their place, I would be doing the same.If they’re calling it on one competition then they have to call it on them all. Hearts have the best record from the four remaining teams.I know I’m going to get grief for this but it’s how I feel.Let me get this straight. Hearts have a better cup record than a side in the same league that haven't lost a cup tie in nearly 4 years? I take it this is based on goals scored versus goals against in the current competition? Always a decent ruler to measure from of course. Their 5-0 win at home versus Airdrie being the clincher or simply "we beat the Huns?" I can't recall the last time a team from the Championship beat any team from the Premiership on route to winning the Cup.....
10-04-2020, 11:51 PM
So how do you decide the competition?
You apply the same logic as the league end it now current positions stand equals no winners with 4 teams left. Or roll the 3 games into next seasons schedule
Archie70
10-04-2020, 11:54 PM
That’s called the luck of the draw.
There's been some belting posts on this site over this years but this is right up there with the best of them.
Absolute classic. Award the cup on the luck of the draw...when it could be finished in 4 days and none of the teams left in are due to enter next seasons competition for about 8 months...classic.
TheHarpy76
10-04-2020, 11:56 PM
Let me get this straight. Hearts have a better cup record than a side in the same league that haven't lost a cup tie in nearly 4 years? I take it this is based on goals scored versus goals against in the current competition? Always a decent ruler to measure from of course. Their 5-0 win at home versus Airdrie being the clincher or simply "we beat the Huns?" I can't recall the last time a team from the Championship beat any team from the Premiership on route to winning the Cup.....
The cup has always been luck of the draw. Why should this conclusion, in these circumstances, be any different?
TheHarpy76
10-04-2020, 11:58 PM
There's been some belting posts on this site over this years but this is right up there with the best of them.
Absolute classic. Award the cup on the luck of the draw...when it could be finished in 4 days and none of the teams left in are due to enter next seasons competition for about 8 months...classic.
No. Award the cup to the remaining team with the best record. Who they played is completely irrelevant. Just as it would be if the cup was played to its conclusion in the normal way.
11-04-2020, 12:02 AM
The cup will get played. I think European comps will struggle to go ahead next season or will be severely cut back. There will be free midweeks.
11-04-2020, 12:06 AM
No. Award the cup to the remaining team with the best record. Who they played is completely irrelevant. Just as it would be if the cup was played to its conclusion in the normal way.
Your obviously taken the piss. **** off. 😆
11-04-2020, 12:09 AM
How do Hearts have the best record of the four remaining teams?
11-04-2020, 12:10 AM
How do Hearts have the best record of the four remaining teams?
He (they) are saying cause they've scored most goals in the competition. It's a wind up. Dont even go there. 🤣
11-04-2020, 12:11 AM
Its totally different. In the league you are playing your peers. The positions are decided by average points. The cup draw is a lottery. You can’t compare the two.
11-04-2020, 12:13 AM
He (they) are saying cause they've scored most goals in the competition. It's a wind up. Dont even go there. 🤣
But they don't.
TheHarpy76
11-04-2020, 12:13 AM
Your obviously taken the piss. **** off. 😆
In what way am I “taking the piss”?
11-04-2020, 12:14 AM
With extra lunacy involved that seems to suggest their seven goals are superior to our 11, gotcha. Not even adding in the replay.
11-04-2020, 12:14 AM
I heard that they're going to draw straws for the Scottish Cup.
TheHarpy76
11-04-2020, 12:15 AM
Of the four remaining teams. Hearts have the best record. You’re welcome to go check.
11-04-2020, 12:16 AM
In what way am I “taking the piss”?
Cause you are. Jeez mate just give it up yet not fooling anyone. 😄
11-04-2020, 12:18 AM
Of the four remaining teams. Hearts have the best record. You’re welcome to go check.
What, like they have a goal difference of 7, and ours is 6?
TheHarpy76
11-04-2020, 12:19 AM
Its totally different. In the league you are playing your peers. The positions are decided by average points. The cup draw is a lottery. You can’t compare the two.
Exactly.
If we won the cup by the normal channels, having played East Kilbride, Huntly, Cowdenbeath, Airdrie and beating Celtic in the final. We didn’t really win it because Celtic beat Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Motherwell and Rangers?
The cup is the luck of the draw. That’s beyond agreement.
As I’ve said. I’m not saying that it should play out that way but I can understand why they’re saying it.