View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread
This is what i have to laugh at. Any team who has been relegated , missed out on promotion or indeed finished 7th rather than 6th has done so because they haven't won enough points in the games they played. Nobody else's fault other than their own. Hibs are the only team in the top division to have moved down a place due to the average points methodology.
You don't hear us greeting about it. We see the bigger picture and what's best for Scottish football, unlike some who are all about self interest.
zitelli62
08-05-2020, 11:30 PM
Could captain tom not help them fundraising for there legal action against the spl after all he is a war hero and they own every war muppets the lot of them send them down now .
GGTTH.
HFC93
08-05-2020, 11:33 PM
At least the likes of Bohemians, TNS, Bangor, Solihull Moors etc will benefit from the maroon pound in the Caramel Wafer cup
They might even get a money spinning sash bash tie against Lindfield.
08-05-2020, 11:42 PM
Just when you thought it was safe to go to bed........
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hibs-help-torpedo-hearts-premiership-21998887?2
“Ann had to sit there and watch as one by one other clubs lined up to send Hearts down.”
Typical Record. At least 6 clubs voted against reconstruction but they single out Hibs as if it was all our doing. Sensationalist rubbish purely to try and fan the flames of division.
Risible as they say
08-05-2020, 11:50 PM
This haa really broken them, another post from kickback
I hope the Hobos enjoy the receipts from 150 Hamilton, 98 Ross County and 147 St Mirren fans twice next season (that's if we get fans back to the games).
No 3,500 x 2 x £30 from the Jambos. No Derby TV money either. Crap Hospitality take up.
Tick, tock...
Who will want to watch Hibs v Hamilton?
Tick, tock, tick, tock....
I think a quick calculation will tell everyone with any amount of commonsense that they have just blown about £500k. Now there's good corporate governance if ever you saw it!
Rumble de Thump
08-05-2020, 11:53 PM
The delusion of Hearts fans is reaching levels that even surpass the Romanov years. They've put so much effort into pretending to be far bigger and better than they could ever hope to be that they just cannot handle the reality of their club being really pish.
08-05-2020, 11:56 PM
Please god footage of the conf’ call. That would be absolute amazing.
Goals and glory in the background on the piano as one by one sending hearts down.
“£7k for Boyce, check the stand.... we do chipppppps”!
08-05-2020, 11:58 PM
Typical Record. At least 6 clubs voted against reconstruction but they single out Hibs as if it was all our doing. Sensationalist rubbish purely to try and fan the flames of division.
Risible as they say
Sounds great tho! I would love LD to be the last on the call to send them doon. Jack Ross says hiya by the way 👍
09-05-2020, 12:08 AM
I don't think I have ever seen them as spewing about our actions as on JKB tonight. Amazing :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
09-05-2020, 12:10 AM
I've thought this for years but they are an empty shell of a club. As much as it was frustrating for us to see them indulge in financial doping and for us to spend money on a stadium and a training ground, we are now at the stage where we have made that investment, have all the infrastructure in place and have no debt. They on the the other hand have no training ground and a rickety old stadium that still needs investment to get it up to standard.They have a sense of entitlement that has led them to pish cash against the wall on players we wouldn't spend the money on just to prove they were the big team. The yams are all fur coat and no knickers. Enjoy the championship yam yam fuds
Gloucester Hibs
09-05-2020, 12:15 AM
Sounds great tho! I would love LD to be the last on the call to send them doon. Jack Ross says hiya by the way 👍
Exactly - more than happy for us to be given the credit for delivering the coup de grâce! My only hope is Leeann did it with a dramatic pause a la X-Factor or I’m a Celeb 🙏🏻
09-05-2020, 12:21 AM
I hope the Hobos enjoy the receipts from 150 Hamilton, 98 Ross County and 147 St Mirren fans twice next season (that's if we get fans back to the games).
No 3,500 x 2 x £30 from the Jambos. No Derby TV money either. Crap Hospitality take up.
Tick, tock...
I think a quick calculation will tell everyone with any amount of commonsense that they have just blown about £500k. Now there's good corporate governance if ever you saw it!
Corporate governance??
It’s not our fault we will lose this money. It’s theirs, for being s*** (and then having a massive tantrum about going down).
Delicious tears on kickback
09-05-2020, 12:52 AM
So Jack Ross' Hibernian finished above Daniel Stendal's Hearts...
That was never going to come back and bite them was it?! :D
I’m more concerned about how the top league in scotland will survive without the maroon pound
09-05-2020, 12:59 AM
Tick, tock...
The championship is going to hurt them and I can't wait to see it unfold.
09-05-2020, 01:04 AM
The championship is going to hurt them and I can't wait to see it unfold.
£3M hit i think Budge said.
Do we still have a flour shortage?
Thief
09-05-2020, 01:08 AM
So Jack Ross' Hibernian finished above Daniel Stendal's Hearts...
That was never going to come back and bite them was it?! :D
Mrs Budge has a habit of saying things that come back and bite her;
“I've said repeatedly that fan ownership does not mean fans running the club. We can't have that. If that happens, I genuinely believe it would be a disaster and it would undermine everything that we've done."
Ann Budge, 6th Feb, 2020.
[emoji23]
09-05-2020, 01:54 AM
So do they change their Season Ticket. Prices to reflect they are a. ChampionshipClub
We didn't :)
I doubt they will and they won't be able to afford it but you won't see much of an increase of ST sales for them now I wouldn't imagine
09-05-2020, 05:25 AM
£3M hit i think Budge said.
Do we still have a flour shortage?
Socially distancing Bake Sale anyone??
09-05-2020, 05:38 AM
Exactly. It looks like it wasn't even a close run thing yet it's written as if we had the deciding vote. Looking to stir trouble with the fans again...
:agree: And it will be Hibs who will single-handedly obliterates the Sevco dossier next week.
09-05-2020, 05:56 AM
Corporate governance??
It’s not our fault we will lose this money. It’s theirs, for being s*** (and then having a massive tantrum about going down).
We might lose gate money from no derbies but we'd also have lost prize money from increasing the number of teams in the top league. If we've got to lose money I know which I prefer.
09-05-2020, 06:34 AM
Kick back :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
"You’re not telling me that the SPFL haven’t intentionally chosen VE Day to stick it to us. To a club that has given more than any other to this country’s cause.
They’ve chosen today to not only spit in our face, but the faces of all ex and serving armed forces personnel. And yet some in Scotland still think the SPFL are beyond reproach??"
Wow
"If we could resign from the league, along with Falkirk, ICT, Partick Th, but we would need Rangers to come along with us to put Scottish Football on its knees.
Once that happens we could invite other selected clubs.....Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Edin City, East Fife etc and tell the rest to GTF.
Far fetched and wishfull thinking yes, but im done with Scottish Football as it is.
Not a penny of mine will go to any other club apart from those who voted no.
When we are away from home, if Hearts dont organise anything at Tynecastle that day, i will organise buses to English games and keep the maroon pounds out of Scottish Football."
double wow
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
:yw:
09-05-2020, 06:49 AM
The Rangers Hearts alliance seems to be gaining strength?
Just read in Follow Follow:
"Is it just coincidence that the teams that's been shafted one way or the other are predominantly prod supported clubs , Rangers, Hearts , Dundee , Falkirk" ,
The weirdos forget Brora Rangers and Kelty hertz, getitroonyis:thumbsup:
Caversham Green
09-05-2020, 06:52 AM
Tick, tock...
They were going to be boycotting their away games anyway so Dundee United will be bringing more fans than they would have. It made financial sense as well as sporting integrity to bin them.
Kick back :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
"You’re not telling me that the SPFL haven’t intentionally chosen VE Day to stick it to us. To a club that has given more than any other to this country’s cause.
They’ve chosen today to not only spit in our face, but the faces of all ex and serving armed forces personnel. And yet some in Scotland still think the SPFL are beyond reproach??"
Wow
"If we could resign from the league, along with Falkirk, ICT, Partick Th, but we would need Rangers to come along with us to put Scottish Football on its knees.
Once that happens we could invite other selected clubs.....Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Edin City, East Fife etc and tell the rest to GTF.
Far fetched and wishfull thinking yes, but im done with Scottish Football as it is.
Not a penny of mine will go to any other club apart from those who voted no.
When we are away from home, if Hearts dont organise anything at Tynecastle that day, i will organise buses to English games and keep the maroon pounds out of Scottish Football."
double wow
Falkirk,ICT and Partick would get hearts to resign first,then all move up a league to fill their place.
Steven79
09-05-2020, 06:53 AM
Falkirk,ICT and Partick would get hearts to resign first,then all move up a league to fill their place.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Oops mistake in the above post.They're in the same league as ICT now.
oops another mistake.ICT WOULD go up.Its an exciting morning filled with silly mistakes.
09-05-2020, 06:57 AM
We might lose gate money from no derbies but we'd also have lost prize money from increasing the number of teams in the top league. If we've got to lose money I know which I prefer.
Dont know about that, when the stadium eventually opens, I actually think the first games will be all sold out.
oops.no i was right the first time.
09-05-2020, 07:04 AM
Ventured onto kickback for the first time in many years. I can’t see one post that acknowledges that the reason they’re going down is that they’ve been absolutely gash for 18 months, the worst team in the league by a mile, and are the most deserving candidate to move down to the Championship.
Is there such a post anywhere?
09-05-2020, 07:07 AM
Ventured onto kickback for the first time in many years. I can’t see one post that acknowledges that the reason they’re going down is that they’ve been absolutely gash for 18 months, the worst team in the league by a mile, and are the most deserving candidate to move down to the Championship.
Is there such a post anywhere?
Let’s see them spend three seasons in the Championship They wouldn’t cope
09-05-2020, 07:07 AM
Bawheid,,,,If that were to happen the poster would be outed as a peg sellin, :greengrinjunkie Hobo
Garymcl
09-05-2020, 07:11 AM
Make sure we sell out the home game against Dundee Utd problem solved re missing derby game :greengrin
would be special if said Utd fixture was our first game of season piss myself rub salt into proverbial jambo wound and a warm welcome and applause to visiting Utd fans :flag:
09-05-2020, 07:12 AM
Bawheid,,,,If that were to happen the poster would be outed as a peg sellin, :greengrinjunkie Hobo
I guess the truth hurts!
All this nonsense about boycotting away games. The Merricks will be back at Easter Road as soon as they think they’ve got a sniff off winning (or even drawing). They won’t be able to help themselves. The only times they’ve boycotted ER since I’ve been watching is when they know they’re going to get their arse handed to them.
09-05-2020, 07:14 AM
Is there such a post anywhere?There's this
I understand that we lost at Paisley in what was the biggest game we've played in years. Not won there in a decade. We had a number of games left against those around us in the table. Games in which we had repeatedly fallen short
The crux of all this is that Hearts should never be bottom if a league table after 30 games. It's even more alarming when you consider we've been the worst side for 18 months under every measurement you'd care to use
That incompetence is on the owner and it would be foolish to overlook the mess the club have made of the last few years. This is a culmination of repeated failure and some will still not accept that
The club have performed abysmally But then it's replied to with this!
I agree with this. That is not to say however that we shouldn't pursue every option to litigate against the unfairness of how this was imposed
09-05-2020, 07:15 AM
“By the time it got around to Leeann declaring her position
it was already obvious that reconstruction
was off the table."
So Hibs vote was actually irrelevant.
Why did the DR decide to frame it as Hibs sending them down?
was off the table."
Create more of a story, create controversy for maximum clickage.
When the dust settles even hearts fans will realise its their own fault theyve gone down and it actually isnt just because its hearts.
09-05-2020, 07:26 AM
We should release a Hibs.net Tshirt for after lockdown is lifted this summer
I call it "the REAL reason Hearts are down"
FRONT
"SPFL Rule c10.3"
BACK
"The club that is in 12th position when the season ends will play the next season in The Championship"
09-05-2020, 07:26 AM
Because it just makes them even more full of rage than before.
Its beautiful to see :greengrin
Robbo6-2
09-05-2020, 07:29 AM
The real reason Hearts are going down is they have been utter pish for the last 18months.
Budge has made countless bad decisions.
I would rather the Premiership restarted and they went down on there own because i fear that relegation may galvanise them as they feel an injustice rather than the fact is they are absolutely dire and deserve to go down.
09-05-2020, 07:29 AM
I reckon hertz will be in serious trouble very soon, cash wise, especially if lower league games are expected to start some time after SPFL, (as someone mentioned earlier).
This is going to be so much fun in the coming weeeks and mooonths.
Hibs4185
09-05-2020, 07:30 AM
And to think their journey towards the championship started when Paul Hanlon equalised in the Scottish Cup.
4 years of watching them implode, whilst we have went from strength to strength
09-05-2020, 07:33 AM
Once again the DR portrays us as the bad guys when other clubs were involved in this discussion.Not for the first time by this waste of paper and ink.Just wish they could be taken to task for this.
09-05-2020, 07:34 AM
There is a real SEETHE mentality over on Kickback :greengrin :greengrin :greengrin
09-05-2020, 07:34 AM
was off the table."
Remember we had already given up money to end the season. Leeann was legally bound to vote in the best interests of our club as were the other clubs. If, as it sounds, there were at least six clubs voting against reconstruction then we clearly didn’t send them down and the record headline didn’t match the story. No surprise there. I never at any stage of this nonsense saw any other outcome than hertz, Partick and Stranraer being demoted. It’s not ideal and I really feel for Partick who have acted magnificently throughout the whole matter. Sevco ,hertz and latterly Stranraer have been the total opposite and shamed themselves and Scottish football. I’ll cut Stranraer some slack as they are in a fight for survival but history will record the ridiculous behaviour of the other two.
Not feeling elated they are going down as it was always going to happen due to clubs self interest but feel for Partick and feel more angry that we’ve let hertz and Sevco make Scottish football an object of ridicule. If only Dundee has just voted yes straight away all of this white noise could have been avoided. My glass of red will however taste extra special tonight knowing the seethe this will cause Sevco and the jambos. One last thing. As I’ve said there are a few decent jambos who keep quiet as they know they will be shouted down. Sorry guys but you only have budge and Levein to blame for your relegation.
09-05-2020, 07:35 AM
Please god footage of the conf’ call. That would be absolute amazing.
Goals and glory in the background on the piano as one by one sending hearts down.
“£7k for Boyce, check the stand.... we do chipppppps”!
In their documentary there will be a scene at Budge’s house when she’s about to take the call.
Tune in next week to see what happens....
There is a real SEETHE mentality over on Kickback :greengrin :greengrin :greengrin
Its way beyond seething. Cant find the right word for it.Worstive ever seem them by miles. Much worse than when they went into admin and when we ruined their songbook.
09-05-2020, 07:38 AM
Once again the DR portrays us as the bad guys when other clubs were involved in this discussion.Not for the first time by this waste of paper and ink.Just wish they could be taken to task for this.
On this occasion, I’m quite happy with the Daily Record headline. Anything that might wind that lot up in the slightest is absolutely fine by me.
09-05-2020, 07:39 AM
In their documentary there will be a scene at Budge’s house when she’s about to take the call.
Tune in next week to see what happens....
Please god this documentary isn’t binned. Will run out of popcorn. Still haven’t seen Sunderland till I die but will get round to it. The irony of them making a documentary about the so called big team as they are relegated will be lost the on them.
I’d be giving there reporters zero encouragement in future,
Clearly almost all the SPFL were going to vote against reconstruction.
Starting with the old firm who wouldnt risk the 11–1 vote system being changed.
09-05-2020, 07:42 AM
And to think their journey towards the championship started when Paul Hanlon equalised in the Scottish Cup.
4 years of watching them implode, whilst we have went from strength to strength
The Hertz should never have got rid of Neilston and eventually replaced him with Levein (ignoring Cathro's spell).
It's Levein that's mostly to blame IMO. Negative football and buying rubbish players; it's their own fault and no-one else's. And Budge for replacing him with Stendal (eventually).
Wonder whatever happened to Neilston? :wink:
Penny for the thoughts of the guy who organised the fly past banner demanding Neilston out.
northgreen24
09-05-2020, 07:43 AM
”r ri Alban
Posted 1 hour ago
Hopefully she'll refuse our entry to the league Cup, to play Dundee in any competition and doesn't give or take any away tickets for/from certain clubs.
Mega Big screen beam back for away games at Tynecastle.”
**** the lot of them.
Oh and please replace Daniel Stendel, he's had plenty of time to sort this ***** out.”
There really is some absolute roasters over there , so the answer is don’t play games which generate revenue, refuse to go to other grounds of teams who have a right to vote what’s best for them not hearts as shocking as that is, and finally pay a fortune for some massive Screen that they don’t have for Alloa v Hearts ......really?????
sauzee=legend
09-05-2020, 07:45 AM
There was 5 teams who rejected the proposal.
Hibs where 1 of them 100%
The Ugly sisters both voted in favour of a restructuring
09-05-2020, 07:46 AM
It’s just as well for them that they’ll have the dynamic front pairing of a crock that’s injured three games out of four alongside their new relegation saving striker that couldnae hit Nade’s arse from ten feet with a tank shell or they could struggle to get straight back up.
That’ll be a million quid or so’s wages that will be well spent.
Where are you hearing this? I'd be surprised to be honest.
On this occasion, I’m quite happy with the Daily Record headline. Anything that might wind that lot up in the slightest is absolutely fine by me.
Absolutely.
I really like the angle the daily record have taken with this one.....
Wonder how Lord Foulksake is handling this. His pishstained breeks must be absolutely soaked by now.
09-05-2020, 07:48 AM
We should just own it as an achievement even though we weren't really responsible. Tell them it was just exuberance!
Send em down!
Tick, tock...
Must be an accountant. He takes 7k x30 =210k & 'everyone with commonsense' can see how that suddenly becomes £500k! He obviously doesn't know that TV money is irrelevant. We've acted with integrity & not in our self interest throughout, an alien concept to our championship friends.
sauzee=legend
09-05-2020, 07:50 AM
I’m close to a chief executive of a spl club - can’t go declaring names etc for obvious reasons.
The club in mention ain’t a club from Edinburgh or Glasgow.
09-05-2020, 07:51 AM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/480/cpsprodpb/13E52/production/_112209418_19854946-1.jpg
sauzee=legend
09-05-2020, 07:55 AM
I’m close to a chief executive of a spl club - can’t go declaring names etc for obvious reasons.
09-05-2020, 07:56 AM
BUDGE, talking to Banderson, August 2019:
“It does look like it’s going to be good for Hibs and, I hope, for Edinburgh and Scottish football,” said Budge, speaking exclusively to the Evening News. “I’ve met the new owner and we had a very long chat. He was picking my brains about how Hearts have developed and Scottish football in general. We talked about whether there are areas where we can collaborate to help both clubs.
“I’ve always had that view, as has Leeann, but Hibs have been going in one direction for the last few years while we have been really focused on growing the commercial side of the business. We have always been very keen to help, and in fact we have helped in a number of areas.
“A couple of times we have had a phonecall saying: ‘We have this particular problem, have you got anybody there who can help us?’ We would always say yes. She [Dempster] would do the same if the boot was on the other foot.“
LD, May 2020:
”Goodbye Ann.”
09-05-2020, 07:57 AM
The Hertz should never have got rid of Neilston and eventually replaced him with Levein (ignoring Cathro's spell).
It's Levein that's mostly to blame IMO. Negative football and buying rubbish players; it's their own fault and no-one else's. And Budge for replacing him with Stendal (eventually).
Wonder whatever happened to Neilston? :wink:
Penny for the thoughts of the guy who organised the fly past banner demanding Neilston out.
Bet they are happy with the neilson out flypast. Hubris is a terrible thing.
09-05-2020, 08:01 AM
Slightly disappointed that our vote wasn’t the deciding one though.
09-05-2020, 08:02 AM
Its way beyond seething. Cant find the right word for it.Worstive ever seem them by miles. Much worse than when they went into admin and when we ruined their songbook.
“Beyond the omni-seethe”?
09-05-2020, 08:05 AM
For all the raging jambos looking in, remember it was Paul Hanlon’s equaliser in the cup game that has led all the way to this point.
You couldn’t handle it, and hounded Robbie Nielsen out despite sitting third in the league because of it. And everything spiralled down from then.
It’s lovely to know we played such a key part in your downfall. Get it wrapped right round ye.
09-05-2020, 08:06 AM
Sport sound today should be a hoot.
Haven’t listened for the a few weeks but may turn in today and have a laugh.
09-05-2020, 08:08 AM
For all the raging jambos looking in, remember it was Paul Hanlon’s equaliser in the cup game that has led all the way to this point.
You couldn’t handle it, and hounded Robbie Nielsen out despite sitting third in the league because of it. And everything spiralled down from then.
It’s lovely to know we played such a key part in your downfall. Get it wrapped right round ye.
Amen :top marks
We played a huge part in their demise :smug:
09-05-2020, 08:08 AM
Wonder how Lord Foulksake is handling this. His pishstained breeks must be absolutely soaked by now.
According to the Sun online Foulkes has declared the only option left is ‘null and void ‘....has he been living on the moon for the last 6 weeks???
They got 50% of their wins & 26% of their points from us & we're the bad guys??!! They've won 1 game against a bottom 6 club all season & would have been 7 points adrift but for an overturned refereeing decision. Time to face reality chaps.
09-05-2020, 08:14 AM
The thing that gets me is that I thought Neilson was actually a decent manager, and his results backed that up.
It shows Hearts Fans for how obsessed they are with Hibs that they could never forgive him for Hibs putting them out of the cup in 2016.
They forced him out and have gone downhill ever since.
Idiots.
09-05-2020, 08:14 AM
I still can’t get my head round why they binned him.
“Beyond the omni-seethe”?
You’ve just found the title for the documentary.
09-05-2020, 08:18 AM
I’m not surprised. It’s the middle sized clubs in Scotland who are most against expanding the leagues. Hibs, Aberdeen and Hearts lead the pack here. They need the category A games to fund the higher overheads they have that the rest don’t (training centres etc).
Hearts have obviously broken ranks on this out of self preservation. Don’t under estimate the amount of financial trouble Hearts are now in. The actions they take in the next few days will be telling. I would be shocked if they are not the first club to suspend the contracts of all their players. And it would be the right thing for them to do in order to save the club. Whether it works or not is open to question. But they need to try.
For Hibs, Aberdeen or Hearts to get relegated is financially disastrous. We have far too big an infrastructure for the income in those divisions. And the financial tsunami that is CV-19 to that and Hearts are in big trouble now. The rest of us may be in big trouble later.
09-05-2020, 08:19 AM
The thing that gets me is that I thought Neilson was actually a decent manager, and his results backed that up.
It shows Hearts Fans for how obsessed they are with Hibs that they could never forgive him for Hibs putting them out of the cup in 2016.
Idiots.
I think it shows the basic difference between the two clubs. While we get peeved at derby losses their very being is formed by derby results. Just a very weird way to let ok at it. As Leigh griffiths pointed out they never beat us the season after 2012 but we don’t go on about it. I never thought Hanlons goal would have such a monumental impact as it did. We should never have been 2 down that day. Travesty if we had lost the game.
09-05-2020, 08:19 AM
Corporate governance??
It’s not our fault we will lose this money. It’s theirs, for being s*** (and then having a massive tantrum about going down).Obviously they won't be losing any money at all by missing out on premier league TV income and they'll easily replace all the big teams visiting supporters revenue when all the champions travelling supporters fill tiny castle.
They're going to keep repeating these regular financial disasters and getting nothing in return until they somehow master basic economics.
09-05-2020, 08:21 AM
Mrs Budge has a habit of saying things that come back and bite her;
“I've said repeatedly that fan ownership does not mean fans running the club. We can't have that. If that happens, I genuinely believe it would be a disaster and it would undermine everything that we've done."
Ann Budge, 6th Feb, 2020.
[emoji23]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWell the one fan owning the club worked out well, so she was right yet again.
Keyser Sauzee
09-05-2020, 08:23 AM
Sport sound today should be a hoot.
Haven’t listened for the a few weeks but may turn in today and have a laugh.
What time is this on today?
2pm
The Count
Now is the time for Hibs to do what Celtic have done to Rangers.This is our chance both on and off the pitch to put Hearts in there place.That is below us at every level for yesrs to come.Please Hibs do not miss this golden opportunity and just remember all the 5-1,Big team and Natural Order if the Board needs any further motivation.
09-05-2020, 08:24 AM
Really struggling to get my head around why they think lower league clubs potentially going bust means that reconstruction will happen or hearts will be allowed to remain in the top flight. As long as the 12 premiership clubs are fine, they will not change the top flight. They might change the lower 3 divisons but its been made very clear the top flight wont be changing and that Dundee United will replace relegated Hearts.
Idiots.
This 100%. I remember reading this article shortly after our cup win which hit the nail bang on the head. They knew how much they feared us winning the cup and that game at Tynie played a major part in that.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/archives/news/165423/hearts-fans-are-in-a-bad-mood-because-of-alan-stubbs-not-robbie-neilson/
As the Jambos would say... PLEASING.
09-05-2020, 08:31 AM
I think it shows the basic difference between the two clubs. While we get peeved at derby losses their very being is formed by derby results. Just a very weird way to let ok at it. As Leigh griffiths pointed out they never beat us the season after 2012 but we don’t go on about it. I never thought Hanlons goal would have such a monumental impact as it did. We should never have been 2 down that day. Travesty if we had lost the game.
Imagine if we had scored an own goal in injury time instead of hitting the bar or they had beaten St Mirren in their last game in the Premiership for a long time. Just how different things would be.
But they didn't and are up the creek without a paddle. Shame that. Unlucky eh!
Composed by a supporter of Edinburgh's only premiership club for any Jambos looking in.
I see this as a small slice of Karma for the millions due to creditors that never got paid. Even Alex Salmond's magic touch can't save them this time.
09-05-2020, 08:35 AM
Anyone think that hearts will do anything they can to delay a decision in order to try and make another team go bust?
Imagine if we had scored an own goal in injury time instead of hitting the bar or they had beaten St Mirren in their last game in the Premiership for a long time. Just how different things would be.
But they didn't and are up the creek without a paddle. Shame that. Unlucky eh!
Composed by a supporter of Edinburgh's only premiership club for any Jambos looking in.
Not the first time St Mirren have been a part of their downfall. I think they hate them almost as much as they hate us.
Gloucester Hibs
09-05-2020, 08:40 AM
Not the first time St Mirren have been a part of their downfall. I think they hate them almost as much as they hate us.
St Liedown I believe they refer to them as? Another example of them not taking responsibility for their own failures. Always somebody else’s fault!
09-05-2020, 08:41 AM
Anyone think that hearts will do anything they can to delay a decision in order to try and make another team go bust?
I assume they’ll need to start getting their house in order to prepare for being relegated.
Dragging on for too long might not help them too much? I assume they’ll need to start letting players go and reducing salaries permanently.
09-05-2020, 08:41 AM
Well they delayed entering administration to save themselves from relegation so I wouldn't put anything past them.
09-05-2020, 08:42 AM
I think the problem with that is that them and Sevco are the two worst run clubs financially and are most likely to be the first to run out of cash.
09-05-2020, 08:42 AM
Are Hearts fans honestly of the opinion this is some kind of unjust consipracy. And threatening to boycott clubs ala sevco?
You finished bottom of the league. You were the worst team all season. The season will now end. And you will be relegated. Am I missing something here?
Any backs against the wall mentality generated by Budge is purely a distraction she is creating to shield herself from you, recognising her own incompetance.
I'd now like to see all this confirmed ASAP.:I'm waiti:I'm waiti:greengrin
09-05-2020, 08:43 AM
I assume they’ll need to start getting their house in order to prepare for being relegated.
Dragging on for too long might not help them too much? I assume they’ll need to start letting players go and reducing salaries permanently.
I think those sort of decisions will start to be taken this week. There will be no benefit to delaying them.
I'd be okay with the SPFL giving struggling clubs loans, which they can pay back when the next stage of fee payments get paid out. Even if there is a risk that some might not get paid back.
09-05-2020, 08:45 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/two-options-open-hearts-relegation-looms-2847691
Banderson says Budge is ‘considering her options’.
One option is to accept that they bear primary responsibility for their fate and go down with a little bit of good grace and humility... but this is Hearts. They don’t do class.
09-05-2020, 08:47 AM
I think those sort of decisions will start to be taken this week. There will be no benefit to delaying them.
Surely they'll keep their big game players for the semi-final. It's all they've got left to play for.
09-05-2020, 08:48 AM
Wonder if Hearts would get to stay up or ict promoted?
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/two-options-open-hearts-relegation-looms-2847691
One option is to accept that they bear primary responsibility for their fate and go down with a little bit of good grace and humility... but this is Hearts. They don’t do class.
She will walk away with a whimper imho. However after her statement about not leaving any debt..... I wonder if she or Benny will dip into their savings and clear anything.
09-05-2020, 08:53 AM
Surely they'll keep their big game players for the semi-final. It's all they've got left to play for.
The financial hit they are taking now will mean they won’t have the luxury of thinking about that. They need to cut costs very quickly now or they are in trouble.
09-05-2020, 08:54 AM
One option is to accept that they bear primary responsibility for their fate and go down with a little bit of good grace and humility... but this is Hearts. They don’t do class.Probably means she's trying to decide whether to do a documentary or a mini series next season, or can't decide whether to appoint Levein or McPhee as manager next season.
She might be planning to relay another million quid pitch that lasts half a season, or buying some umbrellas for their unique media "area" as Scotland will still get the odd seasonal shower in the championship.
So many donations, so many things to blow them on.
Statement o’clock today I reckon.
Tom English will be doing a recorded interview no doubt in time for sportsound. It will all be pity and unfairness.
By the way I just love the fact, I LOVE IT, that the daily record have suggested we were the club to deliver the final nail in the coffin. The opportunity for wind ups, GIFs etc is endless even if it’s been exaggerated.
The 3 clubs are possibly deserving of a small sum of compensation however it shouldn't be anywhere near the £3m or whatever amount Budge is saying it will cost them. The fact they were 4 points behind made them big favourites to go down and that should be taken into account. They can't be fully compensated when it was odds on they'd be last if the season was played in full. Something like £200k - £300k seems a fair amount to me. Besides, wasn't the figure quoted was lost revenue so didn't include the associated cost to achieve that revenue? I'd say it should be based on the bottom line not the top line.
09-05-2020, 09:13 AM
Along with many others, I guess, I find this hard to believe. I get the impression, looking at comments on FF, that Rangers voted against it. I also think that, all along, it was taken as read that they would both reject reconstruction. Is it a secret vote? Rhetorical question ..... how do they know we voted
against it? If they know the clubs who voted against reconstruction, why not publish the list? Are we going to suffer years of meaningless conjecture about who voted this way and who voted that way? So much for transparency.
09-05-2020, 09:14 AM
The 3 clubs are possibly deserving of a small sum of compensation however it shouldn't be anywhere near the £3m or whatever amount Budge is saying it will cost them. The fact they were 4 points behind made them big favourites to go down and that should be taken into account. They can't be fully compensated when it was odds on they'd be last if the season was played in full. Something like £200k - £300k seems a fair amount to me. Besides, wasn't the figure quoted was lost revenue so didn't include the associated cost to achieve that revenue? I'd say it should be based on the bottom line not the top line.
You want Hibs to give Hearts money? [emoji102]
09-05-2020, 09:17 AM
The thing is - it’s still not 100% confirmed so leaves Hearts in a situation where they can’t fully act and start planning.
It’s 99% confirmed but must be driving them mad this whole saga getting dragged out in the media for the whole U.K. to laugh at them and Rangers.
What it does show all along is the top 12 clubs in Premiership run Scottish Football and 11-1 voting system definitely has its pros and cons.
Hearts will have to win the championship to come back up as the playoffs will be a massive challenge as we know.
Wonder if we will play them in league cup group stages then in the semi ?!
09-05-2020, 09:19 AM
Along with many others, I guess, I find this hard to believe. I get the impression, looking at comments on FF, that Rangers voted against it. I also think that, all along, it was taken as read that they would both reject reconstruction. Is it a secret vote? Rhetorical question ..... how do they know we voted
against it? If they know the clubs who voted against reconstruction, why not publish the list? Are we going to suffer years of meaningless conjecture about who voted this way and who voted that way? So much for transparency.
I demand they release the name of the chairmen who voted against reconstruction, I demand it!
My guess, 2 + 2 = 5. Just because LD telephoned AB, doesn’t mean anything. As far as I’m aware, both LD & AB have a very good working relationship and therefore, LD was probably best positioned to deliver the news more so than a cack-handed male approach.
The above is only a deduction and may in no way represent any actual fact.
09-05-2020, 09:20 AM
She will walk away with a whimper imho. However after her statement about not leaving any debt..... I wonder if she or Benny will dip into their savings and clear anything.
If Budge does leave..either now or say end of next season (IF they get promoted / we have any football) who takes over..wasn’t she the saviour ????
Long term the way the club is funded isn’t going to work especially when we have just had a pandemic - folk will need cash for other things.
The donations for FOH will definitely take a hit.
09-05-2020, 09:21 AM
The thing is - it’s still not 100% confirmed so leaves Hearts in a situation where they can’t fully act and start planning.
It’s 99% confirmed but must be driving them mad this whole saga getting dragged out in the media for the whole U.K. to laugh at them and Rangers.
What it does show all along is the top 12 clubs in Premiership run Scottish Football and 11-1 voting system definitely has its pros and cons.
Hearts will have to win the championship to come back up as the playoffs will be a massive challenge as we know.
Probably a debate for a different place but I think this whole affair has shown that the game shouldn’t be run like a bowling club committee.
Clubs will always vote in self interest and not the game as a whole. Let’s get professionals without bias towards any club in to run the organisation professionally.
The fact that if things were to change it would be too late to save Hearts just makes things all the sweeter.
If Budge does leave..either now or say end of next season (IF they get promoted / we have any football) who takes over..
Long term the way the club is funded isn’t going to work especially when we have just had a pandemic - folk will need cash for other things.
The donations for FOH will definitely take a hit.
Can you image them being run by fans and with no Benny Factor donations?? Level playing field!
Tbh she’s the one whose allowed this to happen. After all her statements and digs at Hibs I am lapping this up and cannot wait for it to be officially announced to seal their fate.
It’s what big famous teams do you know!
You want Hibs to give Hearts money? [emoji102]
If it shuts them up and makes them p¡$$ of then yes.🙂 Our share of a few thousand quid would be money well spent.
09-05-2020, 09:25 AM
Would now be a good time for Ron to put a cheeky bid in for Hearts? Consolidate them in to Hibernian Football club? Three senior teams in Edinburgh is too many.
Caversham Green
09-05-2020, 09:26 AM
Yep. If Hearts cut their wages by that £3m they won't be any worse off and they'll still have by far the biggest wages budget in the Championship.
It wasn't a vote, it was one of the topics covered in a Zoom meeting of the current 12 Premiership clubs and Dundee United. Someone has told Keith Jackson the outcome and he's opted for the Hibs putting the boot in angle even though the writing was already on the wall by the time it was Leeann's turn to speak.
I wonder if each CEO put a post-it on the screen over Budge's window so they wouldn't have to watch as they delivered her the bad news.
Also agree there should be a small compensation for the clubs. Only small though, helps with the fairest unfair thing to do part.
09-05-2020, 09:37 AM
Also agree there should be a small compensation for the clubs. Only small though, helps with the fairest unfair thing to do part.
Perhaps pay up one of the charities they robbed.
Box 17
09-05-2020, 09:39 AM
If Kickback is anything to go by the tide is beginning to turn, albeit slowly. Some of the less deluded ones are starting to accept their fate and realising that the cause of their predicament wasn't really the SPFL, Dundee, Hibs, Doncaster et al but completey due to the gross mismanagement of Budge and Levein.
Huge season for Dundee as they need to get back up. Would be happy to loan a player or two to them given our close relationship 😉
09-05-2020, 09:43 AM
They get a parachute payment anyway
There is zero chance of any compensation. That would indicate an unfairness and potential legal challange. The minute the season in the top
League is confirmed as ending (anytime from next week to last week in May I would guess) it’s done. We can’t afford to finance other clubs who were relegated but were bottom of the league (something they seem to forget)
Let’s not forget they get £1.4m pa from FOH. They have also averaged £3m per year from mysterious benefactors.
Yet they STILL managed to screw it’s all up and get relegated.
Zero sympathy and zero compensation.
09-05-2020, 09:48 AM
If Kickback is anything to go by the tide is beginning to turn, albeit slowly. Some of the less deluded ones are starting to accept their fate and realising that the cause of their predicament wasn't really the SPFL, Dundee, Hibs, Doncaster et al but completey due to the gross mismanagement of Budge and Levein.
The defeat to St Mirren made a lot of them realise they were probably going down anyway. That was their cup final and took all the wind out their sails after they beat us. Hamilton winning at Ibrox was another. My Jambo mates are saying it's unfair to end the season like this but they think they were already looking at the Championship. Not all of them are delusional.
09-05-2020, 09:54 AM
Exactly - more than happy for us to be given the credit for delivering the coup de grâce! My only hope is Leeann did it with a dramatic pause a la X-Factor or I’m a Celeb 🙏🏻
😁😁
09-05-2020, 09:56 AM
Would now be a good time for Ron to put a cheeky bid in for Hearts? Consolidate them in to Hibernian Football club? Three senior teams in Edinburgh is too many.
Nope, it’s not up to us to decide how many clubs there are in Edinburgh or Scotland. That was another example of hubris from Budge, when she declared there were ‘too many’ professional clubs in Scotland, and no doubt contributed to the lack of support she got for reconstruction.
09-05-2020, 09:58 AM
😁😁
Perfect scene for the documentary.
“The club leaving us today is...
<cut to Budge, she’s welling up>
... Hearts.”
There is zero chance of any compensation. That would indicate an unfairness and potential legal challange. The minute the season in the top
League is confirmed as ending (anytime from next week to last week in May I would guess) it’s done. We can’t afford to finance other clubs who were relegated but were bottom of the league (something they seem to forget)
SPFL could do nothing until Hearts take to court then SPFL offer it as an out of court settlement.
Wondered if they’d calmed down a wee bit but no.
They’re getting worse, some of them are drowning in a sea of froth.
... Hearts.”
Or big brother style. Hearts.....you have been evicted...., Please leave the premier division.
09-05-2020, 10:05 AM
What's the phoodle nonsense about? Absolutely horrific patter.
09-05-2020, 10:06 AM
Probably a debate for a different place but I think this whole affair has shown that the game shouldn’t be run like a bowling club committee.
Clubs will always vote in self interest and not the game as a whole. Let’s get professionals without bias towards any club in to run the organisation professionally.
The fact that if things were to change it would be too late to save Hearts just makes things all the sweeter.
Professionals without bias towards any club to run the organisation - isn’t that what Neil Doncaster is? Unless you are going to build a Scottish football organisation made up of entirely of people from out with Scottish football (and probably out with Scotland as a country) I don’t think the above is realistic. Regardless of any real bias, football administrators will always be accused of bias by some due to past associations, what School they went too, previous employers, their religion and/or politics.
09-05-2020, 10:07 AM
... Hearts.”
Make it happen 😁
09-05-2020, 10:08 AM
The Pink Tiny Library stadium announcer isn’t very happy on Twitter..
“Snakes from Paisley. 8 members of their first team on 3/5/86 were Celtic fans and celebrated in the away dressing room post match. Professional club?”
Very professional tweet from a professional club employee.
09-05-2020, 10:20 AM
They get a parachute payment anyway
Don’t think you do for automatic relegation. Sure that was a caveat brought in for the playoffs.
Wondered if they’d calmed down a wee bit but no.
They’re getting worse, some of them are drowning in a sea of froth.
The seethe from some of my associates is funny. I’ve been really immature and posted a wee Status Quo song on my FB page to see if I could get a bite...... silence says it all!
O can you guess what song??
09-05-2020, 10:22 AM
“Snakes from Paisley. 8 members of their first team on 3/5/86 were Celtic fans and celebrated in the away dressing room post match. Professional club?”
Scott Wilson? You just know that story is nonsense. Was Albert Kidd not a Celtic fan also :greengrin
davym7062
09-05-2020, 10:30 AM
glad too see it still hurts :agree:
bringbackbenny
09-05-2020, 10:30 AM
Always someone else's fault, lay the blame on other parties.
The seethe from some of my associates is funny. I’ve been really immature and posted a wee Status Quo song on my FB page to see if I could get a bite...... silence says it all!
O can you guess what song??
Down down
Down down
Correct [emoji736]
09-05-2020, 10:33 AM
Yes, cheers. For those who dont click onto sickbag it looks like this, and is followed by those weird replies with pictures of obscure people looking pompous and self satisfied. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200408/146a9b220f33a12c039a00e0a0a387d4.jpg
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Worth bumping this up again from Hearts very own clairvoyant. The great thing about the internet is that things like this will never disappear. Bet this guy will feel like a right royal tit for the rest of his days.:greengrin
09-05-2020, 10:34 AM
Worth bumping this up again from Hearts very own clairvoyant. The great thing about the internet is that things like this will never disappear. Bet this guy will feel like a right royal tit for the rest of his days.:greengrinYep, beat St Mirren and all this was avoidable. Whose fault was that.
Pleasing.
rossevenil
09-05-2020, 10:43 AM
Don`t forget the last time they were relegated they basically had an entire season to plan for the Championship season,they blooded youngsters and prepared a squad for that division,similarly Sevco were moving on up and also building for the Championship at the same time,we were relegated on the very last day not expecting to go down (same as our Gorgie chums just now) and that affected us badly when starting in the Championship,remember Stubbs had next to no squad to start with and had to completely rebuild during the pre-season,a similar situation to what they now find themselves in.
Financially that season we still had 2 derbies and 2 games against Sevco which helped keep losses down aswell as more tv coverage because of who were all in the Championship,following season again tv coverage was above average
and 2 home games against Sevco,throw in 2 Cup Finals that season and the accounts wouldn`t have been to bad,this allowed us the 3rd season to pretty much run away with the league on the back of increased attendances and merchandise sales because of the Historic Cup Win and feelgood factor among the support aswell as European Football even if it was brief.
I reckon hertz could lose more money in the 1 season of the Championship than we did over our 3! No big games with 3000 travelling fans to add to the fund and do you see them getting much tv coverage in reality?
They`ll also need to rebuild a squad at a time when player movement isn`t going to be as straight forward and may find themselves stuck with players they would dearly love to get rid of,unfortunately for them I don`t think
many clubs will be looking for "squad players" for the next while,everyone will be cutting their cloth and trying to make the most of smaller squads!
Anyway so long and enjoy spending yer maroon £ wherever you decide is befitting of your trade.
09-05-2020, 10:47 AM
Yep, beat St Mirren and all this was avoidable. Whose fault was that.
Pleasing.
Surely it was St Mirren's fault they failed to respect the Big teams status.
Don`t forget the last time they were relegated they basically had an entire season to plan for the Championship season,they blooded youngsters and prepared a squad for that division,similarly Sevco were moving on up and also building for the Championship at the same time,we were relegated on the very last day not expecting to go down (same as our Gorgie chums just now) and that affected us badly when starting in the Championship,remember Stubbs had next to no squad to start with and had to completely rebuild during the pre-season,a similar situation to what they now find themselves in.
Financially that season we still had 2 derbies and 2 games against Sevco which helped keep losses down aswell as more tv coverage because of who were all in the Championship,following season again tv coverage was above average
and 2 home games against Sevco,throw in 2 Cup Finals that season and the accounts wouldn`t have been to bad,this allowed us the 3rd season to pretty much run away with the league on the back of increased attendances and merchandise sales because of the Historic Cup Win and feelgood factor among the support aswell as European Football even if it was brief.
I reckon hertz could lose more money in the 1 season of the Championship than we did over our 3! No big games with 3000 travelling fans to add to the fund and do you see them getting much tv coverage in reality?
They`ll also need to rebuild a squad at a time when player movement isn`t going to be as straight forward and may find themselves stuck with players they would dearly love to get rid of,unfortunately for them I don`t think
many clubs will be looking for "squad players" for the next while,everyone will be cutting their cloth and trying to make the most of smaller squads!
Anyway so long and enjoy spending yer maroon £ wherever you decide is befitting of your trade.
Not sure what the deal is with the BBC but they will be on almost every Friday night which will be great for the Hearts fans who are boycotting every away ground in Scotland
The Hertz fans of my acquaintance aren’t taking it well. They seem to have changed tack from calls to boycott Scottish football to talk of a ‘maroon pound’ which they will withhold from the coffers of Arbroath and Ayr Utd. Odd bunch.
09-05-2020, 10:49 AM
Not sure what the deal is with the BBC but they will be on almost every Friday night which will be great for the Hearts fans who are boycotting every away ground in Scotland
BBC will have to spread the games about Hearts will be on often but far from every away game.
09-05-2020, 10:54 AM
Worth bumping this up again from Hearts very own clairvoyant. The great thing about the internet is that things like this will never disappear. Bet this guy will feel like a right royal tit for the rest of his days.:greengrin
Like this guy?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200509/9c57f4676b269db62fc57accc1b8e4b1.jpg
Maybe the same guy?[emoji23]
09-05-2020, 11:03 AM
Scott Wilson? You just know that story is nonsense. Was Albert Kidd not a Celtic fan also :greengrin
Of course he conveniently forgets Dundee were managed by Rangers fan Archie Knox, had rabid Rangers fan John Brown in their side, fanatic Rangers fan Colin Hendry playing from the start, and St. Mirren had a staunch Rangers supporter in goals in Jim Stewart, soon to become Rangers goalkeeping coach :faf:they'll have all loved Celtic winning a title right enough :aok: same professional St Mirren side that pumped them 6-2 that season :na na: goal difference wouldn't matter mind :wink:
He's an idiot in real life too.....sycophantic wannabe :agree:
The Hertz fans of my acquaintance aren’t taking it well. They seem to have changed tack from calls to boycott Scottish football to talk of a ‘maroon pound’ which they will withhold from the coffers of Arbroath and Ayr Utd. Odd bunch.They've almost completed their morph into Edinburgh rangers.
The Hertz fans of my acquaintance aren’t taking it well. They seem to have changed tack from calls to boycott Scottish football to talk of a ‘maroon pound’ which they will withhold from the coffers of Arbroath and Ayr Utd. Odd bunch.
The maroon pound patter was started on kickback by an undercover hibby but it’s impressive how they have taken it and run with it.
I’m just getting no replies from the jambos. Looking forward to a year of “who have you got at the weekend?”
09-05-2020, 11:14 AM
**** the hertz
09-05-2020, 11:16 AM
Of course he conveniently forgets Dundee were managed by Rangers fan Archie Knox, had rabid Rangers fan John Brown in their side, fanatic Rangers fan Colin Hendry playing from the start, and St. Mirren had a staunch Rangers supporter in goals in Jim Stewart, soon to become Rangers goalkeeping coach :faf:they'll have all loved Celtic winning a title right enough :aok: same professional St Mirren side that pumped them 6-2 that season :na na: goal difference wouldn't matter mind :wink:
He's an idiot in real life too.....sycophantic wannabe :agree:
St Mirren? Are they the club that ruined hearts best chance to win the league Cup a few years ago?
Yes a St Mirren team containing a certain John Mcginn
09-05-2020, 11:22 AM
Think so PH........seem to recall they sneaked a very unprofessional 1-0 win recently too, denting Hearts top 6 chances :greengrin cos they would have you know, they would have made top 6 if games were allowed to be played, honest, it's true, a Jambo told me.....24 points were theirs for the taking :greengrin :aok:
09-05-2020, 11:22 AM
Like this guy?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200509/9c57f4676b269db62fc57accc1b8e4b1.jpg
Maybe the same guy?[emoji23]
Robbie Neilson has proved himself an excellent Championship manager.
Hearts could make no better appointment.
This is an absolute belter from kickback:
No civilised society would punish members of that society during a pandemic but these people not only want to do that but reward members who haven't won anything - it is actually an infringement of the EXPELLED teams players and staff's human rights to earn a living - Kim Jon Yung wouldn't impose penalties like this but SPFL (****) will and our impotent journalists and pundits will raise no objection for the fear of upsetting the loathsome club behind all this who have hidden away
09-05-2020, 11:41 AM
No civilised society would punish members of that society during a pandemic but these people not only want to do that but reward members who haven't won anything - it is actually an infringement of the EXPELLED teams players and staff's human rights to earn a living - Kim Jon Yung wouldn't impose penalties like this but SPFL (****) will and our impotent journalists and pundits will raise no objection for the fear of upsetting the loathsome club behind all this who have hidden away
Hee hee proper ranting seethe that!!
I know it’s impossible to understand a Jambos mind, no matter one that is dunked in a relegation seethe, but which club is being referred to at the end?
09-05-2020, 11:42 AM
That's a belter. Who is Kim Jon Yung? Another of Levein's dross signings I imagine...
I hope St Mirren are in our cabal.
hibeerealist
09-05-2020, 11:45 AM
The Duncans are indeed desperately disappointed at their imminent demotion, no kidding!!
He might not but Yam Gon Doon would.
09-05-2020, 11:50 AM
No civilised society would punish members of that society during a pandemic but these people not only want to do that but reward members who haven't won anything - it is actually an infringement of the EXPELLED teams players and staff's human rights to earn a living - Kim Jon Yung wouldn't impose penalties like this but SPFL (****) will and our impotent journalists and pundits will raise no objection for the fear of upsetting the loathsome club behind all this who have hidden awayThe great thing about their "expulsion" rather than relegation for being last, is if they bang on about it long enough the SPFL might be persuaded not to give them any cash that follows their relegation, or have any need to share any future income with a team that's expelled-even if it is in their own minds.
Hee hee proper ranting seethe that!!
I know it’s impossible to understand a Jambos mind, no matter one that is dunked in a relegation seethe, but which club is being referred to at the end?
I believe it’s Celtic since they’ve went full blow diet hun.
It’s interesting how he considers relegation worse than being sent to a gulag to starve and die. At least they’re not losing any sense of perspective.
Rumble de Thump
09-05-2020, 11:57 AM
People associated with Hearts just can't hack it. They keep talking about being "punished"..."no club should be finanically worse off due to COVID-19" etc. Hearts aren't being relegated because of the pandemic. It's because they have been the worst team in the league over the course of the season.
The team bottom of the league when the season ends gets relegated. The season is over. Look at the table. Dry your eyes, Jambos, and find some dignity.
09-05-2020, 12:07 PM
I believe it’s Celtic since they’ve went full blow diet hun.
It’s interesting how he considers relegation worse than being sent to a gulag to starve and die. At least they’re not losing any sense of perspective.
Ahh OK thanks...all Celtic’s doing certainly seems to be a new one but it’s pleasing to see another team added to the list of organisations working tirelessly to ensure their demise. More the merrier I say [emoji2957][emoji106]
09-05-2020, 12:17 PM
https://twitter.com/hibbysmurf/status/1258874015298531329?s=21
09-05-2020, 12:26 PM
Beauty:thumbsup:
09-05-2020, 12:28 PM
Have i missed a statement from the good Doctor ? Surely there has been an official response to yesterday's events?
Tug Wilson
09-05-2020, 12:33 PM
The maroon pound patter was started on kickback by an undercover hibby but it’s impressive how they have taken it and run with it.
I’m just getting no replies from the jambos. Looking forward to a year of “who have you got at the weekend?”
Good point. I have a Jambo mate who I see on a regular basis. Must remember to ask him each week.
09-05-2020, 12:35 PM
https://twitter.com/hibbysmurf/status/1258874015298531329?s=21Brilliant. Great song too.
Green Blood
09-05-2020, 12:44 PM
As much as it pleases me to see them being relegated, and them harping on about fairness and sporting integrity when clearly they try to save their own skin, I would have preferred their relegation to have come through normal channels week by week being beaten by all around them. The accusations and in fighting and seethe on Brokeback would have made great reading. This followed by a beating in the semi final by us would have been the icing on the cake.
Not a cat in hell's chance they would have survived. They were worse under mein fuhrer than potter.
Natural order, mind the gap and our season ticket launch " this is our city" prophetically all true!
I don't see their promotion coming easy as they are not winners and have a losing mentality. Look forward to seeing them struggle for years.
09-05-2020, 01:05 PM
As much as it pleases me to see them being relegated, and them harping on about fairness and sporting integrity when clearly they try to save their own skin, I would have preferred their relegation to have come through normal channels week by week being beaten by all around them. The accusations and in fighting and seethe on Brokeback would have made great reading. This followed by a beating in the semi final by us would have been the icing on the cake.
Not a cat in chances hell they would have survived. They were worse under mein fuhrer than potter.
Natural order, mind the gap and our season ticket launch " this is our city" prophetically all true!
I don't see their promotion coming easy as they are not winners and have a losing mentality. Look forward to seeing them struggle for years.
Yeah I was wondering if anybody else felt a wee bit disappointed. I thought Hearts were actually heading for relegation this year but this now gives them a grievance comfort blanket to cling on to.
09-05-2020, 01:07 PM
Brilliant:bye::bye: love it
09-05-2020, 01:16 PM
Yeah I was wondering if anybody else felt a wee bit disappointed. I thought Hearts were actually heading for relegation this year but this now gives them a grievance comfort blanket to cling on to.
Which.....is even better!!!😅😅😅
Have i missed a statement from the good Doctor ? Surely there has been an official response to yesterday's events?
No, she's gone into hiding. Moved from the front room into a cupboard.
09-05-2020, 01:19 PM
Given each time we have been relegated in the last 20 years, we have taken it with sadness but grace and treated the championship as a new journey. Pulled together and got on with it, not a whining, screaming, hysterical bunch of bairns. The jumbos really think they are too big to go down.
09-05-2020, 01:21 PM
Two relegations and one administration in six years. That's some going by a big team.
Rumble de Thump
09-05-2020, 01:30 PM
They are blaming everyone and anyone other than the ones actually responsible for their demise. They didn't learn any lessons from admin and they're not learning any lessons from this, which means this is just the beginning of their misery. Those who do not learn from history are doomed to repeat it.
09-05-2020, 01:42 PM
Hearts have been left standing when the music has stopped in the Premiership version of musical chairs.
If they didn't want to flirt with relegation they should have been 10th or higher. Any jambos looking in - own it and move on.
mcohibs
09-05-2020, 01:44 PM
I actually think the way it has worked out is ideal. Down they go, but instead of accepting their shortcomings and dealing with it honestly, like we did (and ultimately we are better for it) I think they will go down with a huge chip on their shoulder, very very bitter and learn absolutely nothing from their failure. Pleasing. Long may they suffer.
09-05-2020, 01:48 PM
I actually think the way it has worked out is ideal. Down they go, but instead of accepting their shortcomings and dealing with it honestly, like we did (and ultimately we are better for it) I think they will go down with a huge chip on their shoulder, very very bitter and learn absolutely nothing from their failure. Pleasing. Long may they suffer.
This. It does not spell a cohesive focused team/squad (that’s once the inevitable exodus starts).
Hearts are a baw hair from financial meltdown mkII. They may not survive the Championship.
Add to the fact there are the likes of Dundee, Inverness, The Pars, etc. Not going to be an easy journey.
09-05-2020, 01:56 PM
This. It does not spell a cohesive focused team/squad (that’s once the inevitable exodus starts).
Hearts are a baw hair from financial meltdown mkII. They may not survive the Championship.
Add to the fact there are the likes of Dundee, Inverness, The Pars, etc. Not going to be an easy journey.
It’s going to be tough for us to get through this without our local rivals
09-05-2020, 02:14 PM
Pinched from FBhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200509/b6930513df933adc0bd35c1094afd953.jpg
09-05-2020, 02:30 PM
I don't know why Budge is so bothered.
They were all but certainly going down anyway, but this gives her the opportunity to play the grievance card at every opportunity and probably sell more season tickets (at Premier League prices) than they would have in normal circumstances after such a pathetic season. It's in her interests for reconstruction to have failed as the 'injustice' further masks her incompetence throughout her time as the club's owner.
Budge should be thanking Leeann for joining those voting against reconstruction.
09-05-2020, 02:47 PM
Not a cat in hell's chance they would have survived. They were worse under mein fuhrer than potter.
Good point Green Blood. Last time they went down, whilst they had Hibs and Rangers to compete with, they also had a very hungry young squad and a pretty decent manager at the helm. They are now being relegated with a morale-shot over bloated squad of absolute huddies and will have very little money to outspend their Championship rivals. It will not be plain sailing for them, that's for sure.
09-05-2020, 02:52 PM
God, they are a special kind of thick
This from "Sinks"
Surely if SPFL call leagues on a points per game scenario the same rationale should apply to play off places e.g ICT have a higher ratio than Hamilton so should be promoted in their place
09-05-2020, 02:59 PM
This from "Sinks"
Surely if SPFL call leagues on a points per game scenario the same rationale should apply to play off places e.g ICT have a higher ratio than Hamilton so should be promoted in their place
That is a special kind of stupid.
HFC93
09-05-2020, 03:02 PM
So Leslie Deans is asking Hearts fans to all chip to pay fo legal action at a time when folk are struggling financially? Seems legit.
09-05-2020, 03:04 PM
So Leslie Deans is asking Hearts fans to all chip to pay fo legal action at a time when folk are struggling financially? Seems legit.Wonder how much Lesley's prepared to chip in?
09-05-2020, 03:05 PM
Two relegations and one administration in six years. That's some going by a big team.
Admin was their fault.
Relegation because of unfair start (points deduction)
Relegation because of league ending because of pandemic regardless of being the *****st side.
In all - not their fault, five one. Bitter deluded Hobos.
Wonder how much Lesley's prepared to chip in?
Depends how much he can skim off his money laundering schemes.
09-05-2020, 03:06 PM
Wonder how much Lesley's prepared to chip in?
Said four figures, of his actual own money though?
09-05-2020, 03:09 PM
£10.01
09-05-2020, 03:10 PM
See there is a thread on jkb saying they need to appoint a CEO and get rid of Budge. No Budge no Hearts as she holds the purse strings. I wonder where they got the idea of appointing a CEO?
09-05-2020, 03:12 PM
See there is a thread on jkb saying they need to appoint a CEO and get rid of Budge. No Budge no Hearts as she holds the purse strings. I wonder where they got the idea of appointing a CEO?
To fair post Budge ownership, they were planning to look for a CEO, and Budge would continue as chair
Stairway 2 7
09-05-2020, 03:12 PM
Tremendous
So Leslie Deans is asking Hearts fans to all chip to pay fo legal action at a time when folk are struggling financially? Seems legit.
All clubs (including Hearts, Partick and Stranraer) will have to meet the SPFL's legal cost. Maybe we should get together with all the other club's fans to crowdfund it so our team's don't have to pay. Hearts fans can chip in too.
They’ll owe it to themselves once they inevitably lose.
09-05-2020, 03:18 PM
So only willing to risk a paltry 4 figure sum. Doesn't seem that confident then!
09-05-2020, 03:20 PM
To fair post Budge ownership, they were planning to look for a CEO, and Budge would continue as chair
Yet another case of her procrastinating as with the appointment of Stendl. She could ask our CEO's advice on how to organise a football club.
09-05-2020, 03:46 PM
People associated with Hearts just can't hack it. They keep talking about being "punished"..."no club should be finanically worse off due to COVID-19" etc. Hearts aren't being relegated because of the pandemic. It's because they have been the worst team in the league over the course of the season.
The team bottom of the league when the season ends gets relegated. The season is over. Look at the table. Dry your eyes, Jambos, and find some dignity.
Every club is worse off due to Covid 19.
When will they get that into their thick wee skulls?
BH Hibs
09-05-2020, 03:57 PM
Bella ciao Bella ciao Bella ciao ciao ciao. Shame Livorno wear maroon.
09-05-2020, 04:05 PM
...this gives her the opportunity to play the grievance card at every opportunity and probably sell more season tickets (at Premier League prices) ....
They've reduced the prices by 10%.
Any decent seats in the Main and Wheatfield Stands are now only £450 for next season.
Steven79
09-05-2020, 04:06 PM
They're reduced the prices by 10%.
Any decent seats in the Main and Wheatfield Stands are now only £450 for next season.Bargain to see matches against Alloa & Arbroath. [emoji23]
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
BH Hibs
09-05-2020, 04:06 PM
Save Hearts In Trouble Encore.
09-05-2020, 04:39 PM
I thought Budge had put herself forward to do a dual role. Their fan ownership dream is going to explode in their faces and truly rip their club apart.
09-05-2020, 04:43 PM
I thought Budge had put herself forward to do a dual role. Their fan ownership dream is going to explode in their faces and truly rip their club apart.
Think your right, must have misread it
Can’t see them letting her do both now, although she holds all the power
This from "Sinks"
Wow!! Surely it should be Cove based on that logic? :wink:
09-05-2020, 04:49 PM
Think your right, must have misread it
Can’t see them letting her do both now, although she holds all the power
There will be a load of internal bickering when the official handover takes place Billy. I honestly think it will be a disaster for them. I’m not complaining mind 😀
09-05-2020, 04:59 PM
This from "Sinks"
Rather than believe that there are 400,000 or so people that thick wandering the Lothians, prefer to see this and all similar posts on JKB as brilliantly creative work by dedicated undercover Hibbies. World seems better that way!
penihibs
09-05-2020, 05:36 PM
Tremendous
Brilliant 😀
09-05-2020, 05:51 PM
Sorry if mentioned...
Has anyone mentioned that it may only be the prem that is played at all next season?
Costs of tests will be offset by tv. Televising more games due to closed doors will also be v expensive. But there will be v little demand for the lower league product.
Just a thought...
09-05-2020, 05:55 PM
Sorry if mentioned...
Has anyone mentioned that it may only be the prem that is played at all next season?
Costs of tests will be offset by tv. Televising more games due to closed doors will also be v expensive. But there will be v little demand for the lower league product.
Just a thought...
Hearts will be guaranteed some TV coverage, on ALBA
09-05-2020, 06:11 PM
Hearts will be guaranteed some TV coverage, on ALBA
Can’t just play Hearts games though. Either the whole league goes ahead on none of it.
09-05-2020, 06:13 PM
Sorry if mentioned...
Just a thought...
It’s a very real danger that Hearts face.
To be honest, if some of the predictions of no fans in before 2021 come true then there will be a couple of prem clubs go bust as well. Hearts would stand to benefit from that but they are likely to go first.
09-05-2020, 06:16 PM
Can’t just play Hearts games though. Either the whole league goes ahead on none of it.
I know that, just meant that when the championship goes ahead, they’ll get Scotland wide TV coverage
I’m not sure the deal with alba works. How many games can they show from each team
Friday night football at Tynie
09-05-2020, 06:20 PM
To be honest, if some of the predictions of no fans in before 2021 come true then there will be a couple of prem clubs go bust as well. Hearts would stand to benefit from that but they are likely to go first.
Wonder when the Premiership teams will get their 1st trunch of TV money, next season.
Also less live games with the new TV deal, so clubs maybe able to steam games to their fans, at 3pm on a Saturday
Far from ideal, but at least they’ll be able to get some revenue in, apart from season tickets
09-05-2020, 06:21 PM
After yesterday's news it'll take a spectacular rallying call from Budge to get their ST sales away from the 2k mark.
09-05-2020, 06:26 PM
I know that, just meant that when the championship goes ahead, they’ll get Scotland wide TV coverage
I’m not sure the deal with alba works. How many games can they show from each team
Friday night football at Tynie
Don't think it's Alba, think it's BBC Scotland
09-05-2020, 06:27 PM
I think Hearts should take expensive legal action initiated by Budge, and then get an expensive CEO to replace her in their main decision making. Because money is no object and the FOH donations have to be squandered somehow. I would recommend Gordon Smith due to his ‘vast knowledge of the game.’
I’m literally thinking of the most stupid things they could possibly do and I pretty much expect them to do it. Their depths of desperation and stupidity knows no bottom.
09-05-2020, 06:29 PM
After yesterday's news it'll take a spectacular rallying call from Budge to get their ST sales away from the 2k mark.
don’t worry as they’ll have 400k season tix sales by Monday morning 🥱
09-05-2020, 06:35 PM
Thought it might be a good idea to have one of these akin to the Rangers one so that when something amusing happens to them we don't clutter the main board with 10 threads and piss everyone off.
Anyway, just read on BBC gossip that not only is Haring having to see a specialist after his return from injury didn't work out, Mulraney is out for at least a month. They're having injury problems akin to ours last season.
Great thread Diclonius - this was your post on 25th October 2019. Who would have thought that we would have had so much fun at The Hertz expense. It's made the Covid-19 era a bit more enjoyable. Diclonius, I'm sure you could not have envisaged the events that were to unfold.
09-05-2020, 06:37 PM
I think Hearts should take expensive legal action initiated by Budge, and then get an expensive CEO to replace her in their main decision making. Because money is no object and the FOH donations have to be squandered somehow. I would recommend Gordon Smith due to his ‘vast knowledge of the game.’
I’m literally thinking of the most stupid things they could possibly do and I pretty much expect them to do it. Their depths of desperation and stupidity knows no bottom.Maybe she could persuade them to set up some sort of group to give money to whose sole purpose would be to give Mrs doctor Budge the money in exchange for shares?
Unless of course something better comes along to spend the money on.
09-05-2020, 06:39 PM
So only willing to risk a paltry 4 figure sum. Doesn't seem that confident then!
£10.00
A tenner! What a cheap wad.
EI255
09-05-2020, 06:42 PM
Jumbos will lose an absolute FORTUNE next season. How they deserve this!
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
09-05-2020, 06:55 PM
Think they should get self sufficient Southern back or give the job to Levein.
09-05-2020, 06:59 PM
Statement issued by Budge....delusional and hypocritical in equal measure.
09-05-2020, 06:59 PM
Can’t wait to see what over-inflated wages they’ll be paying in the lower league
09-05-2020, 07:01 PM
AB speaks!
As you can imagine, I am bitterly disappointed, although sadly not surprised, that there is insufficient support from Premiership clubs to expand the Top League of Scottish Football to avoid unfairly penalising any club as a consequence of the Covid-19 pandemic. This is the only option available to avoid the unfair treatment of a number of fellow members of the SPFL but it was yesterday dismissed.
Why was expansion of the top league dismissed?
There were a number of reasons offered as to why this could not receive support, including a view stated by a number of club representatives that this was, effectively, a distraction, and all of our efforts needed to be focused on the bigger issue of how we get football back playing as quickly as possible.
Firstly, this is incredibly sanctimonious, suggesting as it does that those of us involved in looking at this issue are failing to recognise what “the real issues” are. Or perhaps it suggests that we are all incapable of considering more than one challenge at a time. Speaking for myself, I am pretty good at multi-tasking.
Secondly, to say we will look at this question at some point in the future, when we have dealt with the current crisis, is totally missing the point. The briefing notes accompanying the recent SPFL Resolution stated “We have received several suggestions promoting League restructuring, perhaps around an enlarged 2020/21 Premiership. Such restructuring might offer the opportunity for relegation for Season 2019/20 to be avoided for all Clubs.” It went on further to state that “…in the event that the resolution proposed to Clubs is approved, your Board is committed to using the months of April and May 2020 to consult over a possible League restructuring in time for Season 2020/21 around an expanded Premiership model.” The clue is surely in the dates!
The suggestion was also made at yesterday’s meeting that the only reason that this is even being discussed is because it is one of the larger clubs, namely Hearts, that will be affected. Not only is that statement hugely disrespectful to those other clubs in the same position, it flies in the face of the view expressed by so many that no club, however large or small, should be disproportionately disadvantaged because of this crisis situation.
I have stated from the outset, and very few clubs disagree, that it is fundamentally wrong that any club should be unfairly penalised by exceptional decisions that have had to be taken to deal with the current crisis. I would stand by that view, regardless of Hearts own position. I have principles, which govern my behaviour and I could easily take offence at the implication that I am only taking an interest because it is Hearts. This may be how others behave. It is not, however, how I behave!
If something is wrong, it is wrong and we should all be doing our utmost to correct that wrong. To pour more financial hardship on specific clubs, given what we are all going through both now and for the foreseeable future, is both outrageous and shameful. We should be standing together to help clubs to survive and to save jobs. This decision simply flies in the face of all of this.
Fundamentally, the main reason clubs are not prepared to consider a restructure is because of the Sky contract. It is well known that Sky would have to agree to a restructure. Without any discussion with Sky, there is a totally incomprehensible assumption that we would be unable to navigate successfully through any such negotiation. What does that say about the strength or otherwise of our “partnership”? Perhaps more tellingly, what does it say about the confidence our clubs have in the ability of the SPFL to negotiate? The message is clear. This could be difficult so let’s not bother trying. It’s too risky!
What of the Task Force?
The Task Force was set up as a sub-committee of the Board following the afore-mentioned SPFL resolution, to look at whether a possible restructuring around an expanded top league could avoid relegation.
Over recent weeks, the Task Force has been working diligently and cooperatively to try to reach agreement on how the other Divisions might be structured assuming an enlarged top tier. Much has been said, for example, about the opportunity this might present to remove the current “play everyone 4 times” problem that drives so many supporters away from attending games. When we do return to play we will all need our fans more than ever and this was a genuine opportunity to show that we do listen to them and we do genuinely want to improve the fan experience, thereby encouraging them to come back to our stadiums. The Task Force was also very aware that SPFL players had voiced their support for reconstruction through a PFA survey, hoping this could be implemented for the start of next season. This was a real chance to make a difference for the better, for so many stakeholders. Alas, another opportunity missed!
While discussions were by no means concluded, there was a genuine optimism that agreement could be reached. This was fed back to the Premiership clubs at yesterday’s meeting. No matter what the Task Force was able to agree, however, it was always going to fail if the Premiership Division would not agree to enlarge the top tier. Yesterday, it was made very clear that a number of clubs were not prepared to do so and nor were they prepared or interested in discussing the matter further.
While I have no more wish than the next person to waste my time, the total disregard for the members of the Board sub-committee and the efforts they had put in was quite staggering. I intimated at the start of the meeting that I had prepared a paper, which I planned to send to them following the meeting, which outlined my arguments in writing as to why the Premier Clubs should agree to expand the League. They were determined, however, to take “a vote” as they didn’t want this topic to carry forward to the next meeting. This is so appallingly disrespectful to everyone on the Task Force.
In summary:
It goes without saying that all clubs are absolutely entitled to determine their own position as they see fit, taking into account the interests of their individual club and what they perceive to be in the best interests of Scottish Football. I have no issue whatsoever, with Clubs taking the stand that they believe is right.
I, too, of course, have the same right of opinion and I firmly believe the wrong decision has been taken and for many of the wrong reasons.
There is absolutely no question in my opinion that self-interest played a part in the discussions yesterday, as did previous history. The current decision-makers and influencers comprise a mix of “new faces” and “old faces” in the Premiership meetings. While this brings lots of positives, it means there is a wide range of experience and understanding in terms of the issues, the people and indeed the politics involved in Scottish Football. We all too often hear people talking about why things won’t work because “We’ve been here before and agreement is impossible”. If we are ever going to make any meaningful changes to improve Scottish Football, we have to find a way of forgetting what has gone in the past. We must also stop hiding behind what the current rules say and be prepared to take a pragmatic, fleet-of-foot approach to dealing with change.
Fear has also played a part here. We are all confronting a huge number of issues and lack of clarity over the future. Clubs are worried. They do not want to do anything that might in any way impact a major income stream. The value of the Sky contract is being held out as being under major threat if any changes to the league are made. Personally, I do not accept that this is the huge problem it is being assumed to be.
The Task Force had discussed solutions that would have seen no club disproportionately disadvantaged due to the global pandemic, whilst giving all clubs the best chance of survival and improving Scottish Football for players and for supporters, at a time when we are going to need them more than ever. Sadly, any progress made, has now been lost.
I had hoped that we could have agreed a sensible, pragmatic approach that would have seen a positive outcome for Scottish Football as a whole. Our objective should have been to stand together to protect each other. This would have demonstrated genuine leadership for the first time in many weeks. We are long-overdue a demonstration that those of us in senior positions in Scottish Football are prepared to stand up and be counted, and are prepared to put our heads above the parapet and fight for what is right. Wouldn’t it be good to have some positive news coming out of Scottish Football?
Finally, may I take the opportunity to thank you all for your unwavering commitment to the club and for the messages of support since yesterday’s announcement.
Please also be reassured that while the Premiership has not yet been called, should it be so, with Hearts expelled as a result, we will be taking further advice on what options are open to us and to other clubs in the same position, to formally challenge this outcome.
09-05-2020, 07:03 PM
“ There is absolutely no question in my opinion that self-interest played a part in the discussions yesterday, as did previous history.”
So she’s moaning about self interest of others? What a ****ing ridiculous thing to say. She’s the one that went into this demanding a temporary reconstruction for one season and one season only to save her club. She was never acting for the greater good of Scottish Football.
Also saying that Hearts would be “expelled”. Naw, it’s relegation. Plain and simple. The last bit about challenging the decision if the leagues called is pure desperation. She previously confirmed she wouldn’t pursue legal action.
09-05-2020, 07:04 PM
Statement issued by Budge....delusional and hypocritical in equal measure.
There is absolutely no question in my opinion that self-interest played a part in the discussions yesterday, as did previous history.
Ok Ann
bringbackbenny
09-05-2020, 07:05 PM
“ There is absolutely no question in my opinion that self-interest played a part in the discussions yesterday, as did previous history.”
So she’s moaning about self interest of others? What a ****ing ridiculous thing to say. She’s the one that went into this demanding a temporary reconstruction for one season and one season only to save her club. She was never acting for the greater good of Scottish Football.
a hypocrite and a liar. Shameful but hey it's ingrained behaviour over there
09-05-2020, 07:08 PM
That statement from Budge is truly the most vain, blinkered and ignorant thing I've ever read. What an incredibly deluded and narcissistic response.
Just how I like 'em, desperate beyond measure.
09-05-2020, 07:09 PM
Slavering old windbag!
09-05-2020, 07:11 PM
Utter p**h from the wind bag.
Jakhog1
09-05-2020, 07:19 PM
Nobody outside of hearts gives a hoot ya slavering old goat, now off you pop
GonzoReturns
09-05-2020, 07:21 PM
No doubt Chuckys bitch English will be hanging onto every word and become her mouthpiece again. What a shameful statement.
Tommy75
"Speaking for myself, I am pretty good at multi-tasking."
Hahaha aye OK then Dr.
Jdawg
AB speaks!
As you can imagine, I am bitterly disappointed, although sadly not surprised, that there is insufficient support from Premiership clubs to expand the Top League of Scottish Football to avoid unfairly penalising any club as a consequence of the Covid-19 pandemic. This is the only option available to avoid the unfair treatment of a number of fellow members of the SPFL but it was yesterday dismissed.
There were a number of reasons offered as to why this could not receive support, including a view stated by a number of club representatives that this was, effectively, a distraction, and all of our efforts needed to be focused on the bigger issue of how we get football back playing as quickly as possible.
Firstly, this is incredibly sanctimonious, suggesting as it does that those of us involved in looking at this issue are failing to recognise what “the real issues” are. Or perhaps it suggests that we are all incapable of considering more than one challenge at a time. Speaking for myself, I am pretty good at multi-tasking.
Secondly, to say we will look at this question at some point in the future, when we have dealt with the current crisis, is totally missing the point. The briefing notes accompanying the recent SPFL Resolution stated “We have received several suggestions promoting League restructuring, perhaps around an enlarged 2020/21 Premiership. Such restructuring might offer the opportunity for relegation for Season 2019/20 to be avoided for all Clubs.” It went on further to state that “…in the event that the resolution proposed to Clubs is approved, your Board is committed to using the months of April and May 2020 to consult over a possible League restructuring in time for Season 2020/21 around an expanded Premiership model.” The clue is surely in the dates!
The suggestion was also made at yesterday’s meeting that the only reason that this is even being discussed is because it is one of the larger clubs, namely Hearts, that will be affected. Not only is that statement hugely disrespectful to those other clubs in the same position, it flies in the face of the view expressed by so many that no club, however large or small, should be disproportionately disadvantaged because of this crisis situation.
I have stated from the outset, and very few clubs disagree, that it is fundamentally wrong that any club should be unfairly penalised by exceptional decisions that have had to be taken to deal with the current crisis. I would stand by that view, regardless of Hearts own position. I have principles, which govern my behaviour and I could easily take offence at the implication that I am only taking an interest because it is Hearts. This may be how others behave. It is not, however, how I behave!
If something is wrong, it is wrong and we should all be doing our utmost to correct that wrong. To pour more financial hardship on specific clubs, given what we are all going through both now and for the foreseeable future, is both outrageous and shameful. We should be standing together to help clubs to survive and to save jobs. This decision simply flies in the face of all of this.
Fundamentally, the main reason clubs are not prepared to consider a restructure is because of the Sky contract. It is well known that Sky would have to agree to a restructure. Without any discussion with Sky, there is a totally incomprehensible assumption that we would be unable to navigate successfully through any such negotiation. What does that say about the strength or otherwise of our “partnership”? Perhaps more tellingly, what does it say about the confidence our clubs have in the ability of the SPFL to negotiate? The message is clear. This could be difficult so let’s not bother trying. It’s too risky!
What of the Task Force?
The Task Force was set up as a sub-committee of the Board following the afore-mentioned SPFL resolution, to look at whether a possible restructuring around an expanded top league could avoid relegation.
Over recent weeks, the Task Force has been working diligently and cooperatively to try to reach agreement on how the other Divisions might be structured assuming an enlarged top tier. Much has been said, for example, about the opportunity this might present to remove the current “play everyone 4 times” problem that drives so many supporters away from attending games. When we do return to play we will all need our fans more than ever and this was a genuine opportunity to show that we do listen to them and we do genuinely want to improve the fan experience, thereby encouraging them to come back to our stadiums. The Task Force was also very aware that SPFL players had voiced their support for reconstruction through a PFA survey, hoping this could be implemented for the start of next season. This was a real chance to make a difference for the better, for so many stakeholders. Alas, another opportunity missed!
While discussions were by no means concluded, there was a genuine optimism that agreement could be reached. This was fed back to the Premiership clubs at yesterday’s meeting. No matter what the Task Force was able to agree, however, it was always going to fail if the Premiership Division would not agree to enlarge the top tier. Yesterday, it was made very clear that a number of clubs were not prepared to do so and nor were they prepared or interested in discussing the matter further.
While I have no more wish than the next person to waste my time, the total disregard for the members of the Board sub-committee and the efforts they had put in was quite staggering. I intimated at the start of the meeting that I had prepared a paper, which I planned to send to them following the meeting, which outlined my arguments in writing as to why the Premier Clubs should agree to expand the League. They were determined, however, to take “a vote” as they didn’t want this topic to carry forward to the next meeting. This is so appallingly disrespectful to everyone on the Task Force.
In summary:
It goes without saying that all clubs are absolutely entitled to determine their own position as they see fit, taking into account the interests of their individual club and what they perceive to be in the best interests of Scottish Football. I have no issue whatsoever, with Clubs taking the stand that they believe is right.
I, too, of course, have the same right of opinion and I firmly believe the wrong decision has been taken and for many of the wrong reasons.
There is absolutely no question in my opinion that self-interest played a part in the discussions yesterday, as did previous history. The current decision-makers and influencers comprise a mix of “new faces” and “old faces” in the Premiership meetings. While this brings lots of positives, it means there is a wide range of experience and understanding in terms of the issues, the people and indeed the politics involved in Scottish Football. We all too often hear people talking about why things won’t work because “We’ve been here before and agreement is impossible”. If we are ever going to make any meaningful changes to improve Scottish Football, we have to find a way of forgetting what has gone in the past. We must also stop hiding behind what the current rules say and be prepared to take a pragmatic, fleet-of-foot approach to dealing with change.
Fear has also played a part here. We are all confronting a huge number of issues and lack of clarity over the future. Clubs are worried. They do not want to do anything that might in any way impact a major income stream. The value of the Sky contract is being held out as being under major threat if any changes to the league are made. Personally, I do not accept that this is the huge problem it is being assumed to be.
The Task Force had discussed solutions that would have seen no club disproportionately disadvantaged due to the global pandemic, whilst giving all clubs the best chance of survival and improving Scottish Football for players and for supporters, at a time when we are going to need them more than ever. Sadly, any progress made, has now been lost.
I had hoped that we could have agreed a sensible, pragmatic approach that would have seen a positive outcome for Scottish Football as a whole. Our objective should have been to stand together to protect each other. This would have demonstrated genuine leadership for the first time in many weeks. We are long-overdue a demonstration that those of us in senior positions in Scottish Football are prepared to stand up and be counted, and are prepared to put our heads above the parapet and fight for what is right. Wouldn’t it be good to have some positive news coming out of Scottish Football?
Finally, may I take the opportunity to thank you all for your unwavering commitment to the club and for the messages of support since yesterday’s announcement.
Please also be reassured that while the Premiership has not yet been called, should it be so, with Hearts expelled as a result, we will be taking further advice on what options are open to us and to other clubs in the same position, to formally challenge this outcome.
Did she get Kiwidoug to write this for her? Haha
09-05-2020, 07:22 PM
She clearly doesn’t understand that if you continually slag off other clubs,as she has done in the last month,they will not move an inch to help you.
Jdawg
09-05-2020, 07:22 PM
Hahaha aye OK then Dr.
Doesn’t include a solitary task of running a football club.
Let’s build a new stand. Lots of spinning plates. Oops I forgot to order the seats
09-05-2020, 07:23 PM
Rambling nonsense. Can picture the increased foaming at the mouth as the statement drones on...
She is right about being good at multi-tasking. Simultaneously managed to run her club into the ground, whilst not ordering seats for a stand and keeping her ex-manager and his assistant on the payroll. Impressive.
09-05-2020, 07:26 PM
Self delusional, infantile, narcissistic, utter tripe
she only had one objective, to save Hearts from relegation and she didn’t even have the dignity to acknowledge it, good riddance to her and the rest of her rotten club
09-05-2020, 07:26 PM
Hahaha aye OK then Dr.
Just don't forget to order the seats 😂
09-05-2020, 07:28 PM
Waffle waffle waffle pish waffle
09-05-2020, 07:28 PM
**** off, just **** off. Budge, Deans, Levein, Stendel, Kiwidug***** just **** right off. You are part of the most despicable club in Scotland, no mean feat when the Hun sadly play here. You accuse everyone else of acting with self interest, blindly ignoring the fact that is exactly what you have been doing with this reconstruction farce. You even went so far as saying it was temporary, for one season, designed purely to save the worst performing team over the last 18 months.
You, Mrs Budge are the main reason hearts are in this position. You have presided over Craig Levein being in charge as DOF and then manager, then DOF and manager and then back to DOF (shared with McPhee). You have wasted millions in a vanity project in the new (unfinished) main stand. You wasted another million in a new pitch and then destroyed it with another vanity project for the festival.
You told everyone that there were too many clubs in Scotland and then when it suited YOU tried to get another 2 in. Reconstruction may be a good thing for Scottish football but 14 teams to save your ego ain't the way forward. Please.do everyone a favour and try to find a wee bit of dignity, accept your fate and try to build a team and a club. That is if you don't go into administration as you are so badly run
high bee
09-05-2020, 07:29 PM
AB speaks!
What of the Task Force?
In summary:
TL;DR
They need to apply a character limit on their statements, every one reads like a novel, a fiction novel obviously. P.s. Come on, if the summary is the same length as the main text it’s not really a summary.