View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread
23-03-2020, 07:27 PM
Got money to spend apparently. Or at least they expect to have money to spend once they get rid of the majority of their team and Hickey for a few quid.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5418753/hearts-approach-agents-players-money-spend/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1584994328
There’s no chance they are expecting to play this season to a finish. Can you imagine asking some of the current squad to play for them again [emoji23]
‘Never waste a crisis’ as they say. Looks like Budge saw the CV crisis as an opportunity to force unwanted players out the door.
Lee Marvin
23-03-2020, 07:29 PM
Got money to spend apparently. Or at least they expect to have money to spend once they get rid of the majority of their team and Hickey for a few quid.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5418753/hearts-approach-agents-players-money-spend/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1584994328
There’s no chance they are expecting to play this season to a finish. Can you imagine asking some of the current squad to play for them again 😂
Absolutel **** if this is true. Spread the word.
Dr Jimmy
23-03-2020, 07:51 PM
There’s no chance they are expecting to play this season to a finish. Can you imagine asking some of the current squad to play for them again 😂
What does it say?
Won’t click on any of their links...
Hearts are asking top agents for players. Saying they have cash to buy players now.
Words fail me.
23-03-2020, 08:16 PM
Shameless.
Lee Marvin
23-03-2020, 08:17 PM
Hearts are asking top agents for players. Saying they have cash to buy players now.
Words fail me.
Think this could be the final nail in their coffin. People will not take kindly to this due to the current situation.
Budge is a disgrace
23-03-2020, 08:18 PM
Words fail me.
They are absolute ****. Please take a 50% paycut cos we can't afford to pay you and while your at it we will use those savings to buy your replacements. Even more than ever I hope they go down and go bust. ****ing disgrace if a self absorbed bunch of fuds
23-03-2020, 08:20 PM
That is utterly shocking. They just career from one massive blunder to the next. Someone must have put something in the water over there. No decent minded person, let alone gold plated businesswoman, could possibly make such a mess of things without some sort of Mickey Finn having been administered without them knowing.
Just wow! Effectively saying “we are moving players on to free up wages and transfer fees”
23-03-2020, 08:27 PM
Horrible horrible club
23-03-2020, 08:31 PM
New level of low if that’s possible
23-03-2020, 08:36 PM
You got to imagine the club captain knew what the plan was, given his, over the top, claim to undying love and support for the club through this “crisis” in the media yesterday.
If true then that's shocking, using the current situation as a chance for a clear out.
23-03-2020, 08:42 PM
‘Never waste a crisis’ as they say. Looks like Budge saw the CV crisis as an opportunity to force unwanted players out the door.
They can do what they want. So long as they are doing it in the championship next season.
Maybe they can poach Robbie Neilson back - he knows how to win that division.
Frankhfc
23-03-2020, 08:42 PM
I wonder what spin Tom English will put on it. Probably make it sound as if Budge has pulled a masterstroke of some kind. His love in with all things Hearts is pathetic.
An own goal by Hearts on this one. A number of their players will feel undermined by it and I can't see the Players Union looking kindly upon it either.
23-03-2020, 08:47 PM
But the 'Daily Hun' balances things up by including a video of a Hibs-supporter allegedly spitting at a Jambo-player !!
23-03-2020, 08:50 PM
Is it 80% of gross or Net salary if gross no employee taking a hit :wink:
Think its pretty much full salary up to the ceiling if you factor in the basic, non Scottish, rate of income tax
Wee Effen Bee
23-03-2020, 08:58 PM
They are absolute ****. Please take a 50% paycut cos we can't afford to pay you and while your at it we will use those savings to buy your replacements. Even more than ever I hope they go down and go bust. ****ing disgrace if a self absorbed bunch of fuds
In all honesty, ‘it belies belief!’
My query is: if the league is to start up again in say, June, what will happen to any Hertz players who didn’t accept a wage cut but asked for their contract to be terminated? Will they be able to sign for someone else? If they can’t, does that breach with their right to work for the rest of the season? Can’t see how they can be told they can’t sign for anyone till Aug/Sep and be without a wage all that time!
Newhaven
23-03-2020, 09:11 PM
Absolutely no doubt about that very clear in sportsound with Biscuits, Brian Mclauchlan, Robbo and bizarrely Tom English frequently indicating how wonderful an instruction they are with little or no fair critical comment. Time to get Michael Stewart back on.
The vermin are so popular on the BBC across all platforms it’s sickening. However, when it comes to hibs they can’t wait to stick the boot in.
If they go down expect nothing less than the above mentioned people starting campaigns, bakeathons etc. to save their beloved maroon friends.
Hibs4185
23-03-2020, 09:19 PM
The vermin are so popular on the BBC across all platforms it’s sickening. However, when it comes to hibs they can’t wait to stick the boot in.
If they go down expect nothing less than the above mentioned people starting campaigns, bakeathons etc. to save their beloved maroon friends.
Don’t lower ourselves to their disgusting standards with this vermin pish.
23-03-2020, 09:25 PM
Don’t lower ourselves to their disgusting standards with this vermin pish.
Totally agree :agree:
murray26
23-03-2020, 09:33 PM
It’s utterly shameless.. rotten club so glad I was brought up a Hibby..
23-03-2020, 09:37 PM
I would hope, now that this leaked e-mail shows them up for what they truly are - SUCM - that the 'Jambo Love-in' is diluted, if not stopped completely !
The Captain....
23-03-2020, 09:53 PM
Budge is an absolute ****bag..the PFA should be advising the Hearts players to take legal action against her en masse. Fraser Wishart was on tv earlier giving the impression this was an option.
Morally bankrupt club. Wonder how much they've been dipping out the charities this time?
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
23-03-2020, 09:55 PM
New level of low if that’s possibleThey don't really care how low they go, these are the people who kept money to spend on football players that was owed to the public purse, pension funds, The Lady Haig Poppy fund, Their own favourite charities Big Hearts and the Macraes Battalion Trust and many many more.
That smell is following them around so they won't be troubled by a slightly different stink.
New leader same ethics.
Let's just get the season over and the relegation done. It's fairest all round.
23-03-2020, 09:57 PM
Budge is an absolute ****bag..the PFA should be advising the Hearts players to take legal action against her en masse. Fraser Wishart was on tv earlier giving the impression this was an option.
Morally bankrupt club. Wonder how much they've been dipping out the charities this time?
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
The PFA should be all over this. That's an utter disgrace.
23-03-2020, 10:12 PM
They will simply say like any club in Scotland they are planning for next year and what an astute business woman the old trout is :wink:
23-03-2020, 10:27 PM
wow, that budge is some piece of work eh
23-03-2020, 10:47 PM
The leak should at least make a few players think twice about accepting the wage cut.[emoji106]
cocteautwin
23-03-2020, 11:04 PM
Feel sorry for Dikamona. Forced out the club and torn up his contract. Badly advised by his agent it seems. Should have just sat back and waited.
23-03-2020, 11:04 PM
News of this leak has made it through to 'Throw-back's -
'That does not cast us in good light given the 50% wage reduction. There’s no secret we need new players in and the majority of the existing deadwood shipped out before we can do this though. It may have been on the cards anyway and it’s just bad timing imo. We can’t be a sentimental, soft touch club anymore as look where it’s got us in the past....firmly rooted to the bottom. Really don’t care what any other club, fan or journo think.
Sorry 'Saugton Jambo' but you're at the bottom because you're players are rank rotten - they're also players that, for the most part, have been scouted and signed by one of your very own 'Legends' - Potter !. As for being a 'sentimental soft touch club' - WTF planet are you on ?? For 30+ (2 years away from 40) years now, your club has been one of the most selfish, dishonest, thieving,(charities !) swindling, lying, opportunistic, full of rabid self-interest, lowest-form-of-life clubs there is in Scottish Football - you're a very close second after the Hun when it comes to all-things SUCM !
News of this leak has made it through to 'Throw-back's -
'That does not cast us in good light given the 50% wage reduction. There’s no secret we need new players in and the majority of the existing deadwood shipped out before we can do this though. It may have been on the cards anyway and it’s just bad timing imo. We can’t be a sentimental, soft touch club anymore as look where it’s got us in the past....firmly rooted to the bottom. Really don’t care what any other club, fan or journo think.
Sorry 'Saugton Jambo' but you're at the bottom because you're players are rank rotten - they're also players that, for the most part, have been scouted and signed by one of your very own 'Legends' - Potter !. As for being a 'sentimental soft touch club' - WTF planet are you on ?? For 30+ (2 years away from 40) years now, your club has been one of the most selfish, dishonest, thieving,(charities !) swindling, lying, opportunistic, full of rabid self-interest, lowest-form-of-life clubs there is in Scottish Football - you're a very close second after the Hun when it comes to all-things SUCM !
Hard to argue with that, Deansy. I'm sure the ostrich's across the road will keep their heads firmly planted though.
24-03-2020, 12:36 AM
Not on here mate ... plenty other adjectives we can use for them that work just as well without us sounding like architects of the final solution, let's leave that to Kickback eh :aok:
cocteautwin
24-03-2020, 02:31 AM
Ugh. That is vile.
cocteautwin
24-03-2020, 04:12 AM
Ewan Murray in the Guardian disguises his support for Hearts non-immediate relegation in a piece about how Celtic should be embarrassed to not finish the season and tries to drag Aberdeen down to same low-life level as Hearts:
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2020/mar/23/scottish-football-season-clear-plan-squabbling
24-03-2020, 06:03 AM
That really is Hearts all over. Tell players to take a 50% salary cut because they are absolutely ***** and likely to be relegated but at the same time approach agents and say they might have money for transfers.
Shameless club. Be good to see them and their wee stadium in the 2nd tier of Scottish football next season.
24-03-2020, 06:05 AM
Ewan Murray in the Guardian disguises his support for Hearts non-immediate relegation in a piece about how Celtic should be embarrassed to not finish the season and tries to drag Aberdeen down to same low-life level as Hearts:
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2020/mar/23/scottish-football-season-clear-plan-squabbling
“For Hearts, relegation; save a legitimate threat of legal action from Tynecastle.”
How would legal action be legitimate? The league can take whatever action they like as set out in their own rules. They can decide when they league finishes and Hearts have to suck it up. Any legal action Budgie takes would be a waste of the benefactors cash.
This is the nail that has to send them down.
The squad they had this season was the worst in the league.No way can the league be restarted with different players.
Set the precedent, end the league today with current positions final.
24-03-2020, 06:42 AM
At least the Rangers CEO expressed his hysteria succinctly.
The Guardian’s ‘man in Scotland’ can’t make a coherent case but knows that a way out must be found for Hearts if at all possible.
24-03-2020, 07:16 AM
Checking my timeline of events is correct here:
A football club called hearts asks its employees to take a 50% wage cut (or to feel free to leave),
but the government then says "you don't need to do that as we will cover salaries up to £2500 per employee per month)" with employers like hearts being allowed to top up that minimum
over to hearts - who you'd think would retract their 50% wage cut ultimatum to their staff, as it's no longer necessary. hearts don't act that way, and stick to their guns.
The Players Union chief, Fraser Wishart, then says the PFA could (under certain circumstances) be sympathetic to a club doing what hearts are doing BUT only on the conditions that
(i) the PFA gets to see the club accounts, to be satisfied - for their members - that the club really is in financial trouble if it operates as a normal football club
AND
(ii) ALL players and staff are offered the same terms (ie you cant use it as a chance to get rid of dead wood while not also offering the same terms to a Hickey for example - its all or nothing)
AND
(iii) that the football club is then banned from the transfer market in the following transfer window (all part of protecting current players/employees, who hearts have a legal contractual obligation to pay as agreed)
THEN....
hearts are caught red handed sending emails to agents saying they will be getting rid of dead wood, so expect to be very active in the next transfer window, AND will be paying transfer fees (even though they say they can't make wages right now)
Morally. Bankrupt.
They should be relegated toute suite, and placed into Administration IMO
24-03-2020, 07:17 AM
Absolute fanny of a man
Widhibs
24-03-2020, 07:19 AM
Yeah, this statement is different. No cuts.. yet anyway.
https://www.afc.co.uk/2020/03/23/afc-update-message-from-the-chairman/
CloudSquall
24-03-2020, 07:37 AM
Is this "business savvy" Anne showing us her unparalleled "business acumen" the Scottish media couldn't shut up about previously?
Possibly the most biased journalist covering Scottish football (he mainly covers golf). His love in for Levein was brilliant and admitted he was in fact a friend of his. He can’t see Budge doing anything wrong and his match report for THE cup final in 2016 is priceless. Full of bitterness and moral outrage at the events immediately after the game. You can just feel the tears.
24-03-2020, 07:57 AM
Is this "business savvy" Anne showing us her unparalleled "business acumen" the Scottish media couldn't shut up about previously?The Duncan's are not panicking because they know that at any moment the good doctor will do another one of those businessy type thingys that no other can do and they'll be saved again.
Like the time when she got a market leading 6.5% return agreed on a secured loan or the ones where she keeps deflecting the transfer of the club to the folk who are paying for it and uses their cash for everything but shares[emoji6]
Classic IT business pattern emerging, late, over budget, under delivering and they're not getting what they thought they'd signed up to.
Frankhfc
24-03-2020, 08:37 AM
Imagine working in a warehouse or a large bakery factory etc and not long after the outbreak begins the bosses issue an ultimatum of either accept a 50% cut in wages or reduced termination of contract pay off. Then just a week later find that the same bosses are contacting employment agencies stating they've plenty of bucks available to hire new staff in the forthcoming months.
Its absolutely despicable and I hope the Players Union is all over it telling their members to tell Budge and her board to do one and that they're sitting tight expecting legally binding contracts to be honoured in full in light of Hearts devious underhanded self serving selfish tactics. Its beyond belief what they've done.
Mantis Toboggan
24-03-2020, 08:59 AM
Possibly the most biased journalist covering Scottish football (he mainly covers golf). His love in for Levein was brilliant and admitted he was in fact a friend of his. He can’t see Budge doing anything wrong and his match report for THE cup final in 2016 is priceless. Full of bitterness and moral outrage at the events immediately after the game. You can just feel the tears.
Hard to believe he is still in that role at the guardian after all these years. Not even attempting to be balanced or objective and still has absolutely no insight to offer. Absolutely useless.
24-03-2020, 09:06 AM
Hard to believe he is still in that role at the guardian after all these years. Not even attempting to be balanced or objective and still has absolutely no insight to offer. Absolutely useless.
His main role is to cover the golf. It’s a bonus to them he does the odd Scottish footy article and as nobody at the Guardian cares about Scottish football I doubt anyone cares what he writes.
Hard to believe he is still in that role at the guardian after all these years. Not even attempting to be balanced or objective and still has absolutely no insight to offer. Absolutely useless.His writing is getting as tortuous as Budge's.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
24-03-2020, 09:41 AM
His main role is to cover the golf. It’s a bonus to them he does the odd Scottish footy article and as nobody at the Guardian cares about Scottish football I doubt anyone cares what he writes.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk. That’s not the Golf Ewan Murray unless this one does mainly cover the golf too.
24-03-2020, 09:43 AM
The EN reporting that the wage cut will run until August !
cocteautwin
24-03-2020, 09:59 AM
Is that for everyone apart from Hickey?
24-03-2020, 10:00 AM
He was raging. Full of righteous indignation.
24-03-2020, 10:02 AM
Good luck getting new signings to agree to that.
24-03-2020, 10:13 AM
Good luck getting new signings to agree to that.
Their attitude to player contracts in general should mean they have to pay a premium for players in future.
24-03-2020, 10:14 AM
Banderson included this statement today in his latest EEN fantasy.
Budge moved quickly to reduce outgoings in an attempt to preserve jobs at Tynecastle Park after Scottish football was indefinitely postponed.
:confused::rolleyes::confused:
24-03-2020, 10:21 AM
How many players and staff have agreed to it?
24-03-2020, 10:25 AM
Banderson included this statement today in his latest EEN fantasy.
Budge moved quickly to reduce outgoings in an attempt to preserve jobs at Tynecastle Park after Scottish football was indefinitely postponed.
:confused::rolleyes::confused:
How that ****in clown can live with himself being such an arse licking sap is beyond me. The government are paying 80% of employees wages so no jobs need to be lost. This is just typical hearts, devious and without morals in everything they do.
cocteautwin
24-03-2020, 10:28 AM
How many players and staff have agreed to it?
One of the news articles said that 12 players had not agreed to it and were consulting PFA Scotland.
Any bets on HMFC releasing the list accidentally so the players can be hounded out by the fans?
mcfly
24-03-2020, 10:45 AM
One of the news articles said that 12 players had not agreed to it and were consulting PFA Scotland.
Any bets on HMFC releasing the list accidentally so the players can be hounded out by the fans?
If you were Liam Boyce would you agree to a 50% wage cut 2 months after u had signed.
No way will he agree to that
24-03-2020, 10:47 AM
. That’s not the Golf Ewan Murray unless this one does mainly cover the golf too.
Aye it is.
24-03-2020, 10:49 AM
That Sun leak suggests that Hearts will be playing with fire if they do that. Ewan Murray and Banderson may still be on message, but others in the media are turning on them.
24-03-2020, 10:51 AM
One of my mates was saying that Dikamona guy has left, is this true?
24-03-2020, 10:53 AM
24-03-2020, 10:58 AM
They are a complete joke! My son's pal has just lost his job in the Hearts shop because of Budge's inability to run a self sustaining and sufficient football team. For the sake of footballing integrity, relegation is the only suitable outcome for them.
24-03-2020, 11:06 AM
If you were Liam Boyce would you agree to a 50% wage cut 2 months after u had signed.
No way will he agree to that
Signed a three and a half year deal too. That's around a million those idiots will have to pay him alone :faf:
24-03-2020, 11:08 AM
He's away back to France until the football returns and then wants to sign a new contract with Hearts.
24-03-2020, 11:12 AM
Exactly.
24-03-2020, 11:13 AM
Aye it is.
No it’s not unless they’ve used the wrong photo in the article.. edit- I see it’s not the Sky dude we are talking about.
24-03-2020, 11:16 AM
He's away back to France until the football returns and then wants to sign a new contract with Hearts.
He misses the semi final derby, as he is no longer a Hearts player for season 2019/20.
If he re-signs then that will be for season 2020/21
Fuzzywuzzy
24-03-2020, 11:17 AM
"So - if Celtic have £35m in the bank this virus situation - like every club - is going to decimate their reserves. Whatever football comes out the other side, it will likely be on a more financial level footing."
Perplexing comment and completely missing the irony of it
24-03-2020, 11:17 AM
"Supporters laughing at the plight of Hearts and Aberdeen - and I see a fair bit of that - should be careful what they wish for. Their accounts show them as well run clubs."
Ewan Murray On Twitter (https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/1242080731892977664?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet)
24-03-2020, 11:19 AM
No it’s not unless they’ve used the wrong photo in the article.
Ah just realised there is a retired scottish golfer called Ewen Murray who works for Sky.
24-03-2020, 11:20 AM
No it’s not unless they’ve used the wrong photo in the article.. edit- I see it’s not the Sky dude we are talking about.
Ewan Murray (https://www.theguardian.com/profile/ewanmurray)
24-03-2020, 11:29 AM
Ah just realised there is a retired scottish golfer called Ewen Murray who works for Sky.
The confusion is if you ask any golfer who Ewan Murray is it won’t be the Guardian one that springs immediately to mind. They are both Hearts supporters into the bargain.
cocteautwin
24-03-2020, 11:31 AM
"Supporters laughing at the plight of Hearts and Aberdeen - and I see a fair bit of that - should be careful what they wish for. Their accounts show them as well run clubs."
Ewan Murray On Twitter (https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/1242080731892977664?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet)
Mixu99 needs to keep pushing Murray on that conversation. Mixu99 ask him about the £24m that was spent up to 30 June and the additional £5m that will have been injected since then.
24-03-2020, 11:32 AM
The confusion is if you ask any golfer who Ewan Murray is it won’t be the Guardian one that springs immediately to mind. They are both Hearts supporters into the bargain.
Wow, and I thought one Hearts supporting Ewan Murray was bad!
24-03-2020, 11:43 AM
Wow, and I thought one Hearts supporting Ewan Murray was bad!
I know. The Sky one is from Currie/Balerno way. Very good at the golf. Hopeless football persuasion.
ACLeith
24-03-2020, 11:43 AM
His father Jimmy was the pro at Baberton for a long time, so long they named one of the holes after him? Ewen was a rising star as a youngster but one of the many very talented players who never made it to the higher pro ranks.
24-03-2020, 11:52 AM
Checking my timeline of events is correct here:
A football club called hearts asks its employees to take a 50% wage cut (or to feel free to leave),
but the government then says "you don't need to do that as we will cover salaries up to £2500 per employee per month)" with employers like hearts being allowed to top up that minimum
over to hearts - who you'd think would retract their 50% wage cut ultimatum to their staff, as it's no longer necessary. hearts don't act that way, and stick to their guns.
The Players Union chief, Fraser Wishart, then says the PFA could (under certain circumstances) be sympathetic to a club doing what hearts are doing BUT only on the conditions that
(i) the PFA gets to see the club accounts, to be satisfied - for their members - that the club really is in financial trouble if it operates as a normal football club
AND
(ii) ALL players and staff are offered the same terms (ie you cant use it as a chance to get rid of dead wood while not also offering the same terms to a Hickey for example - its all or nothing)
AND
(iii) that the football club is then banned from the transfer market in the following transfer window (all part of protecting current players/employees, who hearts have a legal contractual obligation to pay as agreed)
THEN....
hearts are caught red handed sending emails to agents saying they will be getting rid of dead wood, so expect to be very active in the next transfer window, AND will be paying transfer fees (even though they say they can't make wages right now)
Morally. Bankrupt.
They should be relegated toute suite, and placed into Administration IMO
What makes it even worse IMHO is that by not retracting the 50% offer in order to basically boot out the overpaid lumps Levein bought,they are punishing all the low paid office / youth coaches / admin staff who would benefit from the Govt 80% deal
dchibs
24-03-2020, 12:15 PM
Are you sure both are not called Duncan Murray? :greengrin
24-03-2020, 12:16 PM
His father Jimmy was the pro at Baberton for a long time, so long they named one of the holes after him? Ewen was a rising star as a youngster but one of the many very talented players who never made it to the higher pro ranks.
If they named a hole after his son it would be the arse hole.
24-03-2020, 12:25 PM
:faf::faf:
24-03-2020, 12:26 PM
:top marks:thumbsup:
24-03-2020, 12:41 PM
Signed a three and a half year deal too. That's around a million those idiots will have to pay him alone :faf:
He'll cost the yams 1.24M for the 3.5 years unless he takes a paycut. In saying that Doidge wont be far off that, although at least he's now given us a decent return.
Tug Wilson
24-03-2020, 12:53 PM
I presume that the the mystery benefactors don't want to plough money into the club to maintain the wages but will happily cough up for new signings.
That is why there is no indication of anonymous donations to help out now that the season has been suspended.
"Their accounts show them as well run clubs."
The mega-stand farce.
The bloated squad.
Spending this seasons ticket monies last season.
How anyone can come out with the above with a straight face is beyond....oh hold on.
24-03-2020, 12:57 PM
What makes it even worse IMHO is that by not retracting the 50% offer in order to basically boot out the overpaid lumps Levein bought,they are punishing all the low paid office / youth coaches / admin staff who would benefit from the Govt 80% deal
Totally.
They are using a major health scare in a wholly cynical way.
Try to get some huddies off the wage bill (but don't offer the same terms to Hickey etc)
Ignore the government offer to cover most of the pay of the lower-paid non-playing staff - exactly as you say, punishing the lowest paid in the organisation
Then sending the cynical email to agents saying that there will be money swilling around in a few weeks' time and transfer fees can be paid by HoMFC?
It's absolutely boak inducing, rank shan behaviour, that would justify a transfer ban in the next window IMO (as they evidently can't afford to pay the staff they have)
Roxyhibee
24-03-2020, 01:02 PM
His job interview for The Guardian - “ok Ewan, we like columnists at this paper who use at least one obscure word per article that the public have to look up, in your own time, can you give us an example.”
”Ok, my ability to be a supercilious, pretentious, irritating little twat is vertiginous”
”You’ve got the job”
24-03-2020, 01:03 PM
"Their accounts show them as well run clubs."
The mega-stand farce.
The bloated squad.
Spending this seasons ticket monies last season.
How anyone can come out with the above with a straight face is beyond....oh hold on.
He also mentions a 56% wages/turnover ratio. That percentage rockets if you remove the various donations (mysterious & otherwise) from the equation.
Tomsk
24-03-2020, 01:34 PM
I love the wee thumbnail photo of him at the side. He looks like someone's just shouted out "Hoi, Murray - I ****ged your ma!"
24-03-2020, 01:39 PM
I’m absolutely shocked to see Murray defending Hearts and proclaiming that they’ve done nothing wrong. If the roles were reversed he’d be ripping right into us. Wee bawbag.
Ewan Murray is a complete fud
24-03-2020, 02:37 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂
24-03-2020, 04:12 PM
😂😂😂
24-03-2020, 05:17 PM
I’m absolutely shocked to see Murray defending Hearts and proclaiming that they’ve done nothing wrong. If the roles were reversed he’d be ripping right into us. Wee bawbag.
Have your fill of this bitter tirade:
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/may/21/rangers-hibernian-scottish-cup-final-match-report
Hilarious on one level, as you can almost see the seethe, but sad that tens of thousands of people got their main news of the match from this drivel.
24-03-2020, 07:29 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200324/38e134bfece91990954c495960bfb980.plist
Doing the right thing.[emoji106]
24-03-2020, 07:38 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200324/38e134bfece91990954c495960bfb980.plist
Doing the right thing.[emoji106]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWell done them, always had a soft spot for them.
They obviously never got the invite from Budge to see how to run a football club - a quick tour of the squash court at riccarton before primary 7 arrive, a lecture on fiscal responsibility by Craig Levein and a guided tour of the not quite finished white elephant stand by the project manager, architect health & safety officer mrs doctor Budge herself.
Fanforlife
24-03-2020, 07:44 PM
Delighted Berwick are doing this,oldest grandson plays for them and my son played for them years ago!!
24-03-2020, 08:21 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
24-03-2020, 08:29 PM
Delighted Berwick are doing this,oldest grandson plays for them and my son played for them years ago!!
My mates son plays for them as well . Love the wee jaunt pre season
24-03-2020, 08:38 PM
For this alone, they should be heavily sanctioned. Asking players to take pay cuts then touting for new ones is despicable.
Even for that shower, a new low.
Expunged altogether or league 2
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
24-03-2020, 09:01 PM
For this alone, they should be heavily sanctioned. Asking players to take pay cuts then touting for new ones is despicable.
Even for that shower, a new low.
Expunged altogether or league 2
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Wonder when our esteemed 'media' will start to 'report on it as it is' with these sucm - the leaked e-mail is 24 hours old but I'm not seeing much of it in today's media !
24-03-2020, 09:33 PM
Wonder when our esteemed 'media' will start to 'report on it as it is' with these sucm - the leaked e-mail is 24 hours old but I'm not seeing much of it in today's media !
The story was broke by the media?
24-03-2020, 09:45 PM
The story was broke by the media?
In one paper !. I expected something about it today but all it gets is a quiet mention in the 'Record' - nothing about it on BBC Scot !
25-03-2020, 08:28 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5423440/hearts-email-agents-disgrace-michael-stewart/amp/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&__twitter_impression=true
Michael Stewart has his say.
25-03-2020, 08:42 AM
In one paper !. I expected something about it today but all it gets is a quiet mention in the 'Record' - nothing about it on BBC Scot !
Was mentioned in BBC Scottish football gossip yesterday.
25-03-2020, 08:47 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5423440/hearts-email-agents-disgrace-michael-stewart/amp/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&__twitter_impression=true
MS never misses an opportunity to have a pop at Levein, but now he’s got the entire Hearts hierarchy in his sights.
Budge will be squirming.
25-03-2020, 09:26 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-have-10-players-needing-new-deals-play-through-june-2516449
25-03-2020, 09:35 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-have-10-players-needing-new-deals-play-through-june-2516449
Just send them down. Hearts are trying to reshape their squad as we know, and it will be a big help to them to know they will be in the championship next season so they can plan ahead.
Think we’ll have a watered down european competition next season.
Maybe no group stages.Think hearts might get in. Playing welsh giants Connahs quay nomads in that petrofied cup
Thingy.
Scotty Leither
25-03-2020, 10:13 AM
We won't be immune for it though, Andy.
I hope we're well placed to get through it but the longer it goes the more likely it is we'll need to cut costs somewhere.
So do I Matty - we've all got different challenges to get through. I've now got some clarity from my employer as to the immediate (short-term) future, and my missus has got a very secure job so i'm luckier than most to the extent that I should be able to renew my season ticket if the club puts the shout out for fans to come forward.
On a side note, do you or anyone on the Forum have the full text of the leaked e-mail our mates across the city have sent out?
Scotty Leither
25-03-2020, 10:14 AM
Yup...smacks of the Rangers mark I wanting to sign Daniel Cousin on the day they went into administration.
Scotty Leither
25-03-2020, 10:18 AM
:not worth:not worth You've just won the internet. Collect your prize behind the main stand after the game.
25-03-2020, 12:38 PM
Michael Stewart's comments on the situation now being reported in the Evening News (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-transfer-plans-branded-disgrace-michael-stewart-pundit-calls-wholesale-changes-2517227)
25-03-2020, 12:47 PM
So do I Matty - we've all got different challenges to get through. I've now got some clarity from my employer as to the immediate (short-term) future, and my missus has got a very secure job so i'm luckier than most to the extent that I should be able to renew my season ticket if the club puts the shout out for fans to come forward.
On a side note, do you or anyone on the Forum have the full text of the leaked e-mail our mates across the city have sent out?
I've not, but it was on a link on here (might even be this thread). I'll have a look.
25-03-2020, 01:03 PM
25-03-2020, 01:08 PM
Obvious that there's going to be negative ramifications for every club and football as a whole. But football serves as a diversion from the bleaker things in life, so it would be nice to keep this thread on point and sneer at the probability that El Jambolinos arrogance and mismanagement for decades means that they'll be affected more swiftly and potentially devastatingly than most. Let's keep the social empathy to other threads and indulge in what football fans do best - empty schadenfreude.
25-03-2020, 01:23 PM
Obvious that there's going to be negative ramifications for every club and football as a whole. But football serves as a diversion from the bleaker things in life, so it would be nice to keep this thread on point and sneer at the probability that El Jambolinos arrogance and mismanagement for decades means that they'll be affected more swiftly and potentially devastatingly than most. Let's keep the social empathy to other threads and indulge in what football fans do best - empty schadenfreude.
Michael Stewart is absolutely spot on about the impact Hearts approach could have on their dressing room.
*Asking footballers to take a pay cut
*So the club can save money
*Money that will then be used to pay a transfer fee to sign YOUR replacement
A lot of Hearts players will be having "WTF" chats with their agents right now
Mentally, they were halfway out the door the minute Ann Budge asked them to take a paycut.
This email about how Hearts are targetting their replacements already (and how the new boys will be paid with the current team's withheld wages) will see many reach 95% "gone already & who cares about Hearts" mode
rossevenil
25-03-2020, 01:44 PM
If they ship all those players out and the postponed Semi Final does get rearranged will they have enough players on their books who are eligible for the game?? Or will it be all youngsters?
Or being them have they not even considered that and expect to be able to play their new signings whoever they would be:wink:
25-03-2020, 01:51 PM
How old is John Murray?
Pictured with the diddy cup! 😂
If they ship all those players out and the postponed Semi Final does get rearranged will they have enough players on their books who are eligible for the game?? Or will it be all youngsters?
Or being them have they not even considered that and expect to be able to play their new signings whoever they would be:wink:
Doubt very much new signings would be eligible for the cup or any league games meant to be played this season.Most squads wont be dismantled the way hearts dismantle theirs.
Obvious that there's going to be negative ramifications for every club and football as a whole. But football serves as a diversion from the bleaker things in life, so it would be nice to keep this thread on point and sneer at the probability that El Jambolinos arrogance and mismanagement for decades means that they'll be affected more swiftly and potentially devastatingly than most. Let's keep the social empathy to other threads and indulge in what football fans do best - empty schadenfreude.Beautiful sentiment in these difficult times.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
147lothian
25-03-2020, 04:17 PM
Reading your post just reminded me of when we had Livi in the league cup final they had overspent and went into administration, I thought at the time yes their squad will be weaker the players that they payed off however were none of their first team squad, the pay off's to the first team came after the final.
This situation could be different though, Budge doesn't appear to have the foresight to wait until after the semi final, with her coming out with the 50% cut straight away and it transpiring that they plan to use the money saved for new recruits signing on fee's IMO a lot of them will jump ship, this coupled with the difficulty in recruiting decent players to play in the championship seems to be pointing towards us facing a different and weaker herrtz team in the semi.
I just hope Dr Budge sticks to her plan she's doing a fantastic job
25-03-2020, 04:20 PM
Doubt very much new signings would be eligible for the cup or any league games meant to be played this season.Most squads wont be dismantled the way hearts dismantle theirs.
Depends when, if we get going again next month, fair enough. If the Cup games took place in, say, September, I think you’d be hard pressed to insist on players who were already registered only.
Dr Jimmy
25-03-2020, 04:30 PM
Depends when, if we get going again next month, fair enough. If the Cup games took place in, say, September, I think you’d be hard pressed to insist on players who were already registered only.
The rule in kids football is only players signed before the semi final are eligible to play in that game or the final.
Although I appreciate that’s kids football. Still governed ultimately by Hampden.
Hearts are now morphing into a version of Sevco 2012 and the sheer bitterness and blindness to any sort of logic.
Any sympathy they had from other teams has evaporated given the approach to through the lowly paid players and staff under the bus at the first opportunity and then reach out to agents to recruit.
Meanwhile Craig Levein remains at the club😂😂😂
25-03-2020, 07:25 PM
They are saying that Biscuits Preston is the mole who leaked the email to the press.
25-03-2020, 07:28 PM
They are saying that Biscuits Preston is the mole who leaked the email to the press.
That’s hard to digest he seams to yo yo from club to club
25-03-2020, 07:32 PM
Just read the EEN article about Barcelona et al cutting costs.
Looks like their 50% thing over in pink land is taking it's first ameobic steps of morphing into being the genius example the footballing world is starting to copy. Less for the bit about using the saved money to recruit players to replace those about to be forced out the door. :greengrin
They must be the biggliest innovators in football now.
25-03-2020, 07:51 PM
That’s hard to digest he seams to yo yo from club to club
At a time when all at Hearts could do with showing a United front as well.
25-03-2020, 07:58 PM
Sorry if this has been well covered before but I don’t really understand why Hearts are having to cut everyone’s wages by 50% when the government are covering 80% of wages for companies during this time?
I realise that won’t be relevant for the players as the amount is capped but surely for the non playing and management staff that would be better than a 50% cut?
My work have just done that for most people’s wages and it seems like a no brainier to me for companies?
25-03-2020, 08:12 PM
That’s hard to digest he seams to yo yo from club to clubHe is maybe so yammishly inclined that even he's worked out the love in has to end and the Budge, Levein and everyone else they employed behind the scenes but will never actually sack gravy train has to end.
25-03-2020, 08:16 PM
Sorry if this has been well covered before but I don’t really understand why Hearts are having to cut everyone’s wages by 50% when the government are covering 80% of wages for companies during this time?
I realise that won’t be relevant for the players as the amount is capped but surely for the non playing and management staff that would be better than a 50% cut?
My work have just done that for most people’s wages and it seems like a no brainier to me for companies?
80% up to a max £2.5k per month is it not? The equivalent of £625 pw.
25-03-2020, 08:18 PM
Depends if they are doing any form of work or not. For the 80% government grant the workers concerned need to be furloughed, basically laid off. That’s the way my work have went.
Don’t know if Hearts commercial department, as an example, will still be working from home. I’d guess not now so that they can apply for the grant.
25-03-2020, 08:29 PM
80% up to a max £2.5k per month is it not? The equivalent of £625 pw.
£750 per week full wage would see the government max out the £625 80% rule, that would surely cover the majority of their staff, probably about 20 players/staff getting paid more than that id guess. You’d think they’d make use of that deal to pay everyone they can their full wage, while still saving money on the 80% the government were paying.
25-03-2020, 09:02 PM
I assume this 80% means you get your 'take home' pay... I'm guessing it's not taxed?
25-03-2020, 09:10 PM
I assume this 80% means you get your 'take home' pay... I'm guessing it's not taxed?
It's the employer who gets the 80%.
The employee pays PAYE and NI as normal.
25-03-2020, 09:14 PM
It's the employer who gets the 80%.
The employer pays PAYE and NI as normal.Hmmm OK, so they could actually add 20% and give you 100% at the top line.. But either way you'll get taxed on either the 80 or 100%?
PS welcome back, you've been missed!
25-03-2020, 09:17 PM
Hmmm OK, so they could actually add 20% and give you 100% at the top line.. But either way you'll get taxed on either the 80 or 100%?
No matter what you are paid, the employer can only claim 80% of that, up to the £2500 limit.
25-03-2020, 09:18 PM
Hmmm OK, so they could actually add 20% and give you 100% at the top line.. But either way you'll get taxed on either the 80 or 100%?
No.The employee gets his agreed salary in the normal way.The employer claims back 80% from the government scheme up to the maximum amount.
25-03-2020, 09:18 PM
Hearts announced the 50% cut prior to the government scheme being announced, but remember it was 50% or be punted. It’s possible they were hoping to outright get rid, as well as cutting some of them’s wage costs.
As others have mentioned, the worker can’t do any work while on the 80% rate. If footballers are off trying to keep fit, I’d imagine if they followed any sort of fitness plan from their club, that could count as work? So might be tricky for footballers to qualify? At least not without leaving them to fully fend for themselves.
25-03-2020, 09:27 PM
Hearts announced the 50% cut prior to the government scheme being announced, but remember it was 50% or be punted. It’s possible they were hoping to outright get rid, as well as cutting some of them’s wage costs.
As others have mentioned, the worker can’t do any work while on the 80% rate. If footballers are off trying to keep fit, I’d imagine if they followed any sort of fitness plan from their club, that could count as work? So might be tricky for footballers to qualify? At least not without leaving them to fully fend for themselves.
I'd imagine the £2500 monthly limit would be a fairly chunky pay cut for many of them too
25-03-2020, 09:54 PM
Depends if they are doing any form of work or not. For the 80% government grant the workers concerned need to be furloughed, basically laid off. That’s the way my work have went.
Don’t know if Hearts commercial department, as an example, will still be working from home. I’d guess not now so that they can apply for the grant.
Yup they have to be laid off and doing no work at all.
25-03-2020, 09:58 PM
I'd imagine the £2500 monthly limit would be a fairly chunky pay cut for many of them too
Some of them sure, but for all the younger ones, £600 ish a week would likely be more than 50% of their previous wage, maybe even note than 100% of their previous wage...
25-03-2020, 10:25 PM
Reading your post just reminded me of when we had Livi in the league cup final they had overspent and went into administration, I thought at the time yes their squad will be weaker the players that they payed off however were none of their first team squad, the pay off's to the first team came after the final.
This situation could be different though, Budge doesn't appear to have the foresight to wait until after the semi final, with her coming out with the 50% cut straight away and it transpiring that they plan to use the money saved for new recruits signing on fee's IMO a lot of them will jump ship, this coupled with the difficulty in recruiting decent players to play in the championship seems to be pointing towards us facing a different and weaker herrtz team in the semi.
I just hope Dr Budge sticks to her plan she's doing a fantastic job
Dunno so much about the weaker team bit - they haven't cheated for the last almost 40 years now, with the realistic aim of winning the league, it's mainly been to make money from European runs and more importantly, for them, is having the financial upper-hand for the derby !. I genuinely believe the real reason Budgie is making a right **** of it right now is that she's not as naturally bent, crooked and dishonest as all the previous owners from 1981 onwards - that and the strain of knowing what's happened to her since she got involved with them is proving too much !!
25-03-2020, 10:53 PM
Just underlines why this season needs to be brought to a close now. It's become an irrelevance. There will be more than enough problems getting a new season up and running in an entirely new landscape without trying to shoehorn in games from the previous one. What a farce that would be and I'm amazed anyone still thinks this is worth debating.
26-03-2020, 05:04 AM
Just underlines why this season needs to be brought to a close now. It's become an irrelevance. There will be more than enough problems getting a new season up and running in an entirely new landscape without trying to shoehorn in games from the previous one. What a farce that would be and I'm amazed anyone still thinks this is worth debating.
it is a farce. The season won’t be back running next month, the month after nor the month after again. We are looking at possibly September but instinct say 2021 earliest.
I think Scottish Football are dragging their heels so not to award Celtic the title in order to help the Rangers and halt 9/10 in a row.
its stupid times in football and for me, right now, Celtic are champs, Hearts are relegated and an online game of Fifa 2020 to set the outcome of the playoff.
We cant reconstruct the leagues. No one wants to except hearts and theres no need to.
We cant void it for numerous reasons.
Very much looking like it wont be finished.
Just end it now and pay the clubs the money.
Hearts were going down anyway.
James Stephen
26-03-2020, 06:55 AM
I have a feeling the powers that be are quite happy for it to drag on a wee bit longer.
They get the blame for the farce(s) in scottish fitba, but ultimately its the clubs that make the decisions and use them as cover.
Clubs feeling the squeeze financially are likely to be far more reasonable and agreeable to their measures, so let the clubs realise the gravity of the situation, then bring them together with the solution, which has to be simply calling the season complete.
26-03-2020, 07:01 AM
I find it staggering in this global pandemic the season hasn't been officially ended. There's far more important things than Rangers getting touchy over Celtic winning the league and Hearts stamping their feet.
It's done.
26-03-2020, 07:05 AM
I find it staggering in this global pandemic the season hasn't been officially ended. There's far more important things than Rangers getting touchy over Celtic winning the league and Hearts stamping their feet.
It's done.
I think the SPFL just doesn’t want to be first out the block on this.
26-03-2020, 07:07 AM
I think the SPFL just doesn’t want to be first out the block on this.
Seems that way. They'd gain a lot of respect if they led the way. We'll wait to see what England do though.
26-03-2020, 07:13 AM
Seems that way. They'd gain a lot of respect if they led the way. We'll wait to see what England do though.
It could really do with being a Europe wide solution. When UEFA’s wildly optimistic restart date passes by with no football, they’ll have to take a position on what to do next.
Green Badger
26-03-2020, 07:13 AM
Have any leagues called this season done yet or is everyone waiting for someone to blink first?
26-03-2020, 07:16 AM
Have any leagues called this season done yet or is everyone waiting for someone to blink first?
I don’t think any have yet.
26-03-2020, 07:21 AM
Probably not what you were meaning but the Highland league have just finished their season.
Brora Rangers got awarded the title. Not sure how many points clear they were or how many games were left.
26-03-2020, 07:23 AM
Everyone hoping that in a few weeks things will return to normal but you would need a miracle for that to happen. First thing is to get as many people back to their jobs or there will be no economy and very few season tickets ! Players have been off so long they will need a proper pre season again before any games can take place which pushes a re start back even further. The plug needs to be pulled on the season now and to let clubs plan for a re opening in late summer at best.
26-03-2020, 07:28 AM
One thing's certain, it won't be the SFA. All the major sporting events up to end of July have either been postponed or in process of being postponed - the Olympics, Wimbledon, The French Open. But football authorities somehow think they can defy logic and health & safety and hold matches. Cowards and getting paid not to do their job.
Clubs can’t wait until June. I would say they can’t wait until May before a decision is made.
Gloucester Hibs
26-03-2020, 07:35 AM
Can’t afford to follow the EPL’s lead, they’re talking about completing the season whatever it takes and however long it takes. They have the financial muscle to sit tight and do that, the Scottish game doesn’t.
26-03-2020, 07:37 AM
Clubs can’t wait until June. I would say they can’t wait until May before a decision is made.
I don't see why they can't wait no one is going anywhere and things are unlikely to change anytime soon. So the season ends today or in June what is the difference. If you say planning for next season well no one has any idea when next season will start it will be months away so again no rush.
I appreciate the clamour for decisions but it is really not necessary NOW.
26-03-2020, 07:41 AM
I don't see why they can't wait no one is going anywhere and things are unlikely to change anytime soon. So the season ends today or in June what is the difference. If you say planning for next season well no one has any idea when next season will start it will be months away so again no rush.
I’m pretty sure we will start again in August as normal.
26-03-2020, 07:41 AM
No.The employee gets his agreed salary in the normal way.The employer claims back 80% from the government scheme up to the maximum amount.
The genius of Budge’s plan becomes clear: put all staff on 50% wages, pocket 80% from the government.
A sweet little extra source of income in these challenging times.
Disagree. Clubs need the distribution cash now or as soon as.
26-03-2020, 07:46 AM
Prize money required with no other form of income at the moment. Clubs need any cash as soon as they can get it.
There's nothing to stop them paying a sum, say estimated 50%, on account right now..
26-03-2020, 08:00 AM
There's nothing to stop them paying a sum, say estimated 50%, on account right now..
Agree they could be given the minimum amount they would get then give out the rest when decision made.
26-03-2020, 08:00 AM
The clubs who want a decision made will block that. Withholding the money is the leverage they have to stop this dragging on.
26-03-2020, 08:32 AM
St Mirren are offering fans free admission to two games next season if they agree not to seek a refund on this years season ticket.
They must think the seasons over.
26-03-2020, 08:34 AM
The genius of Budge’s plan becomes clear: put all staff on 50% wages, pocket 80% from the government.
A sweet little extra source of income in these challenging times.
Nice try, but that's not how it works :greengrin
Tom Hart RIP
26-03-2020, 08:35 AM
If every club received the money put aside for the bottom team then that would help everyone. The remaining money could be paid when final positions are decided.
26-03-2020, 08:52 AM
Probably not what you were meaning but the Highland league have just finished their season.
Brora Rangers got awarded the title. Not sure how many points clear they were or how many games were left.
They were 13 points clear with six games to go. Not vastly different to the situation in our top flight.
26-03-2020, 08:54 AM
They were 13 points clear with six games to go. Not vastly different to the situation in our top flight.
No other issues to resolve though. So quite a bit different.
26-03-2020, 09:10 AM
No other issues to resolve though. So quite a bit different.
If Hearts would just do the right thing it would make life easier.
Caversham Green
26-03-2020, 09:18 AM
Is all the money available to distribute yet? I would have thought the sponsors/TV companies would be paying in increments over the season and since the season is suspended the payments would be too.
Maybe that's why the SFA are reluctant to make a decision.
26-03-2020, 09:24 AM
If Hearts would just do the right thing it would make life easier.
As much as I dislike them, and think they deserve to go down, there is no team who would accept relegation when the season hasn’t been completed.
26-03-2020, 10:01 AM
As much as I dislike them, and think they deserve to go down, there is no team who would accept relegation when the season hasn’t been completed.
If the league say the season is finished, it's finished.
It's the rules every member team signed up to and have to abide by.
26-03-2020, 10:01 AM
I agree with your statement but if the ruling body make the decision there would be no legal appeal as the rules (that all of the SPL clubs signed up to) state that their decision is final. I would hate for Hibs to be in this predicament but as it's THEM I don't give a toss.
26-03-2020, 10:03 AM
I suspect things may come to a head with a few clubs in the next week or so when the monthly salaries will be due to get paid.
26-03-2020, 10:13 AM
Is all the money available to distribute yet? I would have thought the sponsors/TV companies would be paying in increments over the season and since the season is suspended the payments would be too.
Maybe that's why the SFA are reluctant to make a decision.
I'm quite sure that this is the problem.Neither the SFA or the SPFL will have received what a completed season would bring in.By the decision of the clubs the SPFL hold no cash reserves.
26-03-2020, 10:14 AM
If Hearts don't like it they're free to leave and join the Junior ranks
26-03-2020, 10:38 AM
That's the way I read it too. Unfortunate for Hertz but life's a bitch sometimes. Did any of their fans really think they would stay up after the defeat to st mirren. Most had accepted their fate and the virus has given them the chance to be victims. They are bottom after 30 games and had only won four games all season. Not very likely they would have escaped relegation and with the turmoil in the club even less likelihood if the season resumes. I hope somehow it does resume and they get relegated. No doubt they would blame the virus for being relegated. These are extraordinary times and there will have to be extraordinary choices made. If they reconstruct we will have to accept it. If it is as is we have to accept it. The death rate is so much more important than whether they are relegated or not. They would most probably been relegated so cant moan it's unfair.
26-03-2020, 10:40 AM
I agree with your statement but if the ruling body make the decision there would be no legal appeal as the rules (that all of the SPL clubs signed up to) state that their decision is final. I would hate for Hibs to be in this predicament but as it's THEM I don't give a toss.
I second that.
26-03-2020, 10:42 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/foundation-hearts-divert-all-cash-tynecastle-club-ownership-transfer-delayed-2518817
FOH pay all their available cash to Hearts and still don’t get the shares. Budge has a very sweet deal there. And still a bit building work for her family to do.
26-03-2020, 10:45 AM
Aye, I get that. I just don’t agree with the ‘they should do the decent thing’ type statements. Nobody would and anybody in that position would be looking for some kind of loophole to avoid it.
As for them, it’s completely deserved for the way they have acted over the years.
Sun reporting virtually all the players declining 50% pay cut as ‘furious’ with the John Murray recruitment email debacle.
EEN reporting FOH share transfer now indefinitely postponed as ‘not the right time to celebrate’ and all funds now going directly to club to help them due to cash crisis. Budge not only stays on as expected but has 100% control. Step forward Craig Levein as next Hearts manager for Championship run 😂😂
26-03-2020, 11:13 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/amp/football/52047550?__twitter_impression=true
Part payment made to each club.
26-03-2020, 11:13 AM
If every club received the money put aside for the bottom team then that would help everyone. The remaining money could be paid when final positions are decided.
Do the league have it? Like have they received sponsor and broadcaster payments for the whole season already? The money may not exist as yet to hand over...
Tug Wilson
26-03-2020, 11:17 AM
The narrative being spun by our neighbours is that other clubs are now looking to cut wages.
However, all the reports that I have seen seem to be saying that some clubs are looking to reduce players wages, or only high earning players wages, or deferral of payments for a time.
Hearts seem to be the only club cutting non playing staff wages.
26-03-2020, 11:21 AM
The narrative being spun by our neighbours is that other clubs are now looking to cut wages.
However, all the reports that I have seen seem to be saying that some clubs are looking to reduce players wages, or only high earning players wages, or deferral of payments for a time.
Hearts seem to be the only club cutting non playing staff wages.
I'm not part of his cool club gang so I don't know what he is claiming, but JJ is suggesting that there are significant cuts happening at Sevco...
https://johnjamessite.com/
26-03-2020, 11:23 AM
Sevco and Hearts are taking zero responsibility here.
‘The season must be completed.’
‘Fans must not be locked out of games.’
‘If we are relegated without another game being played we will pursue legal action.’
Ok sure, you high and mighty pricks. But what if the season can’t be completed? What then?
No one wants this situation, but the world is divided into those who are dealing with it and those who are just complaining about it.
26-03-2020, 11:25 AM
I'm not part of his cool club gang so I don't know what he is claiming, but JJ is suggesting that there are significant cuts happening at Sevco...
https://johnjamessite.com/
He’s insufferable and best ignored.
26-03-2020, 11:26 AM
Statement o'clock time
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-march-26th (https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-march-26th)
26-03-2020, 11:27 AM
He’s insufferable and best ignored.
I thought he was quite good and a breath of fresh air when he first appeared but wow did he fall off his trolley. Abusive rants for the most part....
wallpaperman
26-03-2020, 11:30 AM
Statement o'clock time
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-march-26th (https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-march-26th)
I gave up after reading the very first point;
Over the last 6 years:· We have always lived within our means and have never spent what we did not have.
26-03-2020, 11:34 AM
St Mirren are offering fans free admission to two games next season if they agree not to seek a refund on this years season ticket.
They must think the seasons over.
That’s bad news.
26-03-2020, 11:36 AM
Statement o'clock time
They were knocked back for a loan? Interesting she says that is a football thing, not a Hearts thing. Any idea why Banks are wary of football clubs Anne?
I gave up after reading the very first point;
Am keeping this one for a when a bout of insomnia creeps up.
26-03-2020, 11:40 AM
She doesn’t expect football to start until July/August. Surely that’s this season done with if that’s the case? Big sporting events have been postponed over the summer because of the virus, I don’t see Scottish football miraculously managing to get games on.
It’s either a void season or teams finish where they are now, with one up and one down. No chance reconstruction happens surely.
They are getting more and more like sevco.
Ranting lengthy statements that blame everyone else bar themselves and in this case Ann Budge. The usual tactic of saying “all clubs are in the same position” when they have no idea at all.
I personally find the sentence laughable about approaching the bank for funding and it being declined - this being “a football problem not a Hearts specific problem”. Eh no dear, it’s cause you went into administration in 2013-2014 and can’t get any credit.
And then the token thanks to FOH like it’s an after thoughts. These trumpets thought they were buying 75% back in January, not they have no idea when that’s I’ll be.
26-03-2020, 11:44 AM
Statement o'clock time
So the email story is 100% true then. They’re absolutely ****in shameless.
26-03-2020, 11:45 AM
They are getting more and more like sevco.
Ranting lengthy statements that blame everyone else bar themselves and in this case Ann Budge. The usual tactic of saying “all clubs are in the same position” when they have no idea at all.
I personally find the sentence laughable about approaching the bank for funding and it being declined - this being “a football problem not a Hearts specific problem”. Eh no dear, it’s cause you went into administration in 2013-2014 and can’t get any credit.
And then the token thanks to FOH like it’s an after thoughts. These trumpets thought they were buying 75% back in January, not they have no idea when that’s I’ll be.
More and more like Trump - implying that everyone else is fake news, and only trust our communications...
26-03-2020, 11:45 AM
They were knocked back for a loan? Interesting she says that is a football thing, not a Hearts thing. Any idea why Banks are wary of football clubs Anne?
“We don’t have any external debt” (aye no bank would give your club any money to begin with) “the only debt is loans I’ve provided” (so there is debt then)
Lived within our means (apart from when mystery benefactors are bailing you out every year) and never spent what the club didn’t have (apart from that external bonus money)
Investing in our long term future - *****ing millions on your pal Craig’s vanity project and massively overspending on a **** tip stand that still isn’t near completion.
Actually sticking by and trying to justify that email too, scandalous.
The majority of it all clearly demonstrates how she’s let her ego get completely the better of her over the past five years - we all know though how the fannies across the city will lap it up mind you.
26-03-2020, 11:47 AM
“We don’t have any external debt” (aye no bank would give your club any money to begin with) “the only debt is loans I’ve provided” (so there is debt then)
Lived within our means (apart from when mystery benefactors are bailing you out every year) and never spent what the club didn’t have (apart from that external bonus money)
Investing in our long term future - *****ing millions on your pal Craig’s vanity project and massively overspending on a **** tip stand that still isn’t near completion.
Actually sticking by and trying to justify that email too, scandalous.
The majority of it all clearly demonstrates how she’s let her ego get completely the better of her over the past five years - we all know though how the fannies across the city will lap it up mind you.
And not a single mention of being bottom of the league and a complete failure.[emoji23]
Fuzzywuzzy
26-03-2020, 11:51 AM
"Firstly, let me reassure all Hearts’ supporters that our financial position is no worse (nor better) than almost every other senior football club in Scotland, despite the recent continuous supply of mis-information and malicious speculation."
Here was me thinking the information was coming out of tynecastle in the form of statements and emails
Green Blood
26-03-2020, 11:53 AM
Part of AB statement.....
"We will be putting Season Tickets on sale as soon as we can. Obviously, we are constrained in a number of ways, not least the uncertainty surrounding which Division we will be playing in, when this season will end and when next season will start. We will, however, put maximum protection and maximum flexibility into any terms and conditions surrounding the purchase of season tickets or hospitality packages. I want to thank all of those supporters who have indicated that they are keen to support us in this way"
She has accepted here that they may be relegated. Guaranteed she will keep season ticket pricing the same with the promise that if they are in the championship next season they will refund the difference! She is still to hand over ownership of the club, the fannies will swallow it all hook line and sinker!
It’s a bit like David “self sufficient” Southern announcements 4 weeks before formal administration. She is emotional and knows her club are relegated. But she has redirected the FOH cash so that’s something.
steviehibsleith
26-03-2020, 11:59 AM
In her statement she mentions that Banks will not loan Hearts Money . This is not a Hearts problem but a football one...
I thought Banks didn’t loan money to clubs that had gone into administration
Is this correct and if needed Football clubs in general can get a loan from a bank
bringbackbenny
26-03-2020, 12:02 PM
"Firstly, let me reassure all Hearts’ supporters that our financial position is no worse (nor better) than almost every other senior football club in Scotland, despite the recent continuous supply of mis-information and malicious speculation."
Here was me thinking the information was coming out of tynecastle in the form of statements and emails
and yet to the best of my knowledge no other club was weighed in with immediate halving of wages as a neccessity to keep the club ticking over. indeed more the oppositie with promises to keep on full pay. I have no doubt other clubs will be feeling the pinch and more could follow but Hearts are first, why? and that's after 0000's of external cash.
She truly is shameless.
26-03-2020, 12:19 PM
No chance that was written by Budge – are we meant to believe she would put out a statement containing a mere five semicolons and a single(!) ellipsis?
Kavinho
26-03-2020, 12:19 PM
In her statement she mentions that Banks will not loan Hearts Money . This is not a Hearts problem but a football one...
I thought Banks didn’t loan money to clubs that had gone into administration
Is this correct and if needed Football clubs in general can get a loan from a bank
Which Bank do they bank with these days?
Lee Marvin
26-03-2020, 12:37 PM
She is getting more and more like Donald trump every day, with a little James Traynor thrown in for good measure. Her deluded followers are also looking more like the equivalent Republican, MAGA hat wearing weapons in the mighty US of A.
STILL the only major club (maybe any club??) in the UK to demand that their whole staff take wage CUTS (not deferments) of 50% or LEAVE. 4 days out the gate no less - 4 days!!!!!
She also admitted that the email was true and doesn't seem to understand what was so wrong with it. Well played Donald, well played!
I am beginning to pity her as she is seriously losing control just now.
26-03-2020, 12:40 PM
More and more like Trump - implying that everyone else is fake news, and only trust our communications...
Also, she seems concerned about her personal reputation over everything else.
What a piece of work she is.
Rumble de Thump
26-03-2020, 12:40 PM
Hearts are an absolute circus. They would struggle to be run any more incompetently. Only sound managment can save them. Not bluff and bluster, but they can't help themselves.
It's worth remembering that they are firmly rooted to the botom the league, not because of COVID-19. But because they are absolutely pish. Get rid of them.
Hibs4185
26-03-2020, 01:08 PM
Only 2-3 months expenses held in the bank account.
Monthly expenditure £1.3 million.
So that means Cash in the bank £2.6 million-£3.9 million.
Figure at the dart if he season was £400k so only 12 days worth of expenditure held.
Blatant lie. What a shambles
AltheHibby
26-03-2020, 01:19 PM
I'm surprised that given the nationality of their manager and the self serving drivel contained in it that that statement isn't headlined Mein Kampf.:rolleyes:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/amp/football/52047550?__twitter_impression=true
Part payment made to each club.
There you go, wasn't difficult at all though it won't go far.
Green Blood
26-03-2020, 01:47 PM
Only 2-3 months expenses held in the bank account.
Monthly expenditure £1.3 million.
So that means Cash in the bank £2.6 million-£3.9 million.
Figure at the dart if he season was £400k so only 12 days worth of expenditure held.
Blatant lie. What a shambles
She's dipping her hands into FOH monies and using season ticket money for next season once its accrued. Has she paid her brother off yet? Also reduced running costs due to her shafting all the employees.
EastThomasSTboy
26-03-2020, 01:47 PM
Can’t afford to follow the EPL’s lead, they’re talking about completing the season whatever it takes and however long it takes. They have the financial muscle to sit tight and do that, the Scottish game doesn’t..
I think that the Major EPL Clubs will take a "massive" hit, having already got the Sky money up front. If everyone is cancelling their Sky accounts, and Sky have no product to show, they will be looking at a sizeable chunk of their investment to be returned (dog eat Dog scenario). Its this money that pays the ludicrously high salaries, so I think there will be a fair bit of "rebalancing" in the months ahead
GGTTH:flag:
Think its still ukio
26-03-2020, 01:52 PM
Think its still ukio
Surely not!!! That would be just way too funny. :greengrin
26-03-2020, 01:57 PM
Entirely self sufficient and run amazing..
I mean.. apart from the fact that the club would already be back in admin were it not for your mystery backers..
Green Blood
26-03-2020, 02:14 PM
https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/18337236.hearts-chief-ann-budge-defends-agents-email-insisting-plan-make-club-stronger/
No shame with this club, yet their deluded fans think differently! Beyond belief!!
26-03-2020, 02:27 PM
Bank ? They will be lucky if they have a post office account/card :)
CloudSquall
26-03-2020, 02:35 PM
Statement o'clock time
Lifetime ban please for no prior warning of the photo shown when clicking on that link :agree:
26-03-2020, 02:40 PM
All non-league leagues have been voided down south.
Think its still ukio
I think you'll find ukio banked with them.
Green Blood
26-03-2020, 02:51 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52052351
Hopefully not a precedent for the higher leagues in both Scotland and England.
26-03-2020, 02:53 PM
I think these are leagues where the financial impact will be minimal.
Juice-Terry
26-03-2020, 02:55 PM
Am I wrong in thinking that one of the first things Ron did after taking over Hibs was to set up a loan facility (presumably with a bank)? If so, isn't it simply a blatant lie that not getting a bank loan "is not a Hearts problem; it is a Football problem"?
26-03-2020, 03:04 PM
I think if anything it just means that 100% won't be happening to the leagues higher in the pyramid.
26-03-2020, 03:05 PM
Statement o'clock time
Not only has she a neck like a turkey, this 'statement' (spiel) proves that you also couldn't mark her neck with a blow-torch !
There's so many lies, falsehoods and bluff in her crap, it's hard to decide where to start - but the mere one paragraph dedicated to their now infamous leaked e-mail is telling. Guaranteed that right now at the PBS, top-of-the-list in priorities will be finding out - WHO LEAKED IT ??
26-03-2020, 03:06 PM
Am I wrong in thinking that one of the first things Ron did after taking over Hibs was to set up a loan facility (presumably with a bank)? If so, isn't it simply a blatant lie that not getting a bank loan "is not a Hearts problem; it is a Football problem"?
Was the loan facility not with Ron himself rather than a bank?
26-03-2020, 03:09 PM
Lifetime ban please for no prior warning of the photo shown when clicking on that link :agree:
:greengrinI deserve it.
:sofa:
26-03-2020, 03:22 PM
Not only has she a neck like a turkey, this 'statement' (spiel) proves that you also couldn't mark her neck with a blow-torch !
There's so many lies, falsehoods and bluff in her crap, it's hard to decide where to start - but the mere one paragraph dedicated to their now infamous leaked e-mail is telling. Guaranteed that right now at the PBS, top-of-the-list in priorities will be finding out - WHO LEAKED IT ??
According to “folk in the know” it was Alan Preston and he has been slaughtered on Brokeback.
26-03-2020, 03:35 PM
Was the loan facility not with Ron himself rather than a bank?
Yes
26-03-2020, 03:45 PM
According to “folk in the know” it was Alan Preston and he has been slaughtered on Brokeback.
I've seen his name credited for it but find it hard to believe as he's always been a toadying, sycophantic, little Jambo-runt- he must've known that leaking this e-mail would hurt his team ??
munchar
26-03-2020, 03:47 PM
Did they not think before they signed Boyce on £6,000 a week that they can’t afford him? Yes, they did, but once again they’re a law unto themselves. They should have plenty put by with the fans monthly payments, but once again, gross mismanagement & over spending continues, then play the poor us trump card. ***** them. Relegation and struggles ahead hopefully. Try running your club properly like your more illustrious & respected neighbours!
26-03-2020, 03:50 PM
”We have always lived within our means and have never spent what we did not have.”
Aye,right!!! :rolleyes:
26-03-2020, 03:53 PM
I don't think that's any indication to be honest.
These leagues they're talking about are almost amateur Sunday League level.
There would be an outcry if that happened at the top of English football, for example with Liverpool.
Started reading it again, got two sentences in and had to close the tab. A load of Tom Kite.
26-03-2020, 04:18 PM
[QUOTE=Jim44;6127832]”We have always lived within our means and have never spent what we did not have.”
Apart from the last 20 odd years.
26-03-2020, 04:26 PM
I think you'll find ukio banked with them.
AltheHibby
26-03-2020, 04:34 PM
I don't think that's any indication to be honest.
These leagues they're talking about are almost amateur Sunday League level.
There would be an outcry if that happened at the top of English football, for example with Liverpool.
I used to steward at a step 5 team (4 below the National League) and I can assure you that the level is far from pub league. A lot of teams in the likes of the Southern League wouldn't look out of place in the lower SPFL leagues.
26-03-2020, 04:48 PM
huge battle between heartz and sevco to win the 2019/2020 statements league.
good luck heartz, you can do it
just believe
26-03-2020, 04:48 PM
I used to steward at a step 5 team (4 below the National League) and I can assure you that the level is far from pub league. A lot of teams in the likes of the Southern League wouldn't look out of place in the lower SPFL leagues.
There's some decent teams down there, paying decent money.
munchar
26-03-2020, 04:57 PM
huge battle between heartz and sevco to win the 2019/2020 statements league.
good luck heartz, you can do it
just believe
Once they announce a contract extension with a 50% pay rise for Levein, that should secure 1st prize.
26-03-2020, 05:15 PM
Once they announce a contract extension with a 50% pay rise for Levein, that should secure 1st prize.
and another one for Macphee the day after, so instead of just doing the one joint statement they will get two, they're sly and sleekit that way.
munchar
26-03-2020, 05:33 PM
and another one for Macphee the day after, so instead of just doing the one joint statement they will get two, they're sly and sleekit that way.
Obviously they’ll announce theses contracts in a press conference both days in The Balmoral hotel. Be as well staying all weekend, the FOH will foot the bill. 👍
26-03-2020, 05:35 PM
Ok I stand corrected then. I still don't think that's the way the Premier League will choose to end their season.