View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67

15-04-2020, 05:44 PM
Can anyone tell me why clubs, apart from Hearts would vote for reconstruction?

Small teams like Hearts quicker entrance into the Premier League.

Can’t quite believe Budge is taking charge of reconstruction ideas. My neighbour would have a better idea how to improve Scottish football.

Scottish football is a laughing stock at times.

15-04-2020, 05:46 PM
Pleasing. I’ve been texted already and as we speak Budge and her legal team are plotting their escape.

They reckon they won’t get relegated and will be saved by reconstruction for one season

They would need at the very least 75% of the top league to vote this through and it would simply never happen.

15-04-2020, 05:47 PM
Small teams like Hearts quicker entrance into the Premier League.

Can’t quite believe Budge is taking charge of reconstruction ideas. My neighbour would have a better idea how to improve Scottish football.

Scottish football is a laughing stock at times.

It’s a token gesture. They have Les Gray also advising why it’s a shan idea nobody wants apart from hearts because they are going down. Do you not think Gray will know Budge wouldn’t give a **** about this had Hamilton been bottom?

Sweet Left Peg
15-04-2020, 05:47 PM
If they are talking about restructuring the top league am I right in saying it would only be the current teams in the Premiership that would get to vote and that vote would be subject to the 11-1 required majority?

Or are we looking at all four leagues?

15-04-2020, 05:48 PM
If they are talking about restructuring the top league am I right in saying it would only be the current teams in the Premiership that would get to vote and that vote would be subject to the 11-1 required majority?

Yes. Unless they change the rules

15-04-2020, 05:49 PM

Or are we looking at all four leagues?

Yup...pass the popcorn

15-04-2020, 05:50 PM
How long before Budge delegates the task to Craig Levein? It's going to happen

ElginHibbie
15-04-2020, 05:52 PM
Yes. Unless they change the rules

Like Celtic and Rangers would allow something which mean they can't always vote down things that aren't in their shared interests

15-04-2020, 06:00 PM

If Hearts put forward a proposal that says them and ICT take no prize money next season then I can see it being approved.
Bottom half of the table get more games so make more money and no difference to everyone else. Sky happy as they get an Edinburgh derby.
Hearts and ICT get no prize money but would still be better off in top league.

15-04-2020, 06:02 PM

There is no way Hearts would vote for it if they weren't facing relegation. Its desperation and heaps even more embarrassment on Budge & Co.

1 8 7 5
15-04-2020, 06:03 PM

Budge not taking developments too well

Thats a belter :greengrin:greengrin

15-04-2020, 06:06 PM
If Hearts put forward a proposal that says them and ICT take no prize money next season then I can see it being approved.
Bottom half of the table get more games so make more money and no difference to everyone else. Sky happy as they get an Edinburgh derby.

Why would any Club vote to have a Mickey Mouse club like Caley in the top league
Increased travelling costs, and they will bring next to no one to our ground

15-04-2020, 06:07 PM

That’s the only solution I’ve been able to think of and it’s probably not a bad one to be fair.

I know people are baying for blood with Hearts just now and I’d pish myself laughing if it did happen, in terms of fairness though I do think league reconstruction is the fairest way to solve the problem of this season.

Bigger league would also be good, not expecting many to see that silver lining if it does happen though.

15-04-2020, 06:15 PM
That’s the only solution I’ve been able to think of and it’s probably not a bad one to be fair.

I know people are baying for blood with Hearts just now and I’d pish myself laughing if it did happen, in terms of fairness though I do think league reconstruction is the fairest way to solve the problem of this season.

Bigger league would also be good, not expecting many to see that silver lining if it does happen though.

Agree with most of your post (and Ozy's) but Hearts have been propped up by huge generous donations from a benefactor which has seen them be able to compete (and still be bottom :greengrin).......now yes, there is nothing wrong with someone throwing money at them, but the way they've acted recently, the email about funds for transfers (yet expecting non playing staff to take cuts / potentially lose jobs), reeks of unfairness. They also got special dispensation and leeway when their over-rated and overspent stand as built - and made money from it.

Relegate them :aok:

15-04-2020, 06:16 PM
Does all this mean the capital city will now have one Premiership club and two teams in the lower leagues?

These two other clubs need to get their act together as its embarrassing for Edinburgh.

15-04-2020, 06:16 PM

That’s a good shout and could see it happen. Or they keep the prize money the same as it is now and whoever finishes last just gets whatever 1st in the Championship would’ve received previously and so on

15-04-2020, 06:21 PM
That’s a good shout and could see it happen. Or they keep the prize money the same as it is now and whoever finishes last just gets whatever 1st in the Championship would’ve received previously and so on

Problem with that is that it takes away the top prize from the championship so they would all votes against. I imagine a good few of them will fancy their chances of winning it.
Needs to be Hearts taking the hit for this.

15-04-2020, 06:22 PM
And the plan would have to be good for getting back to 12 after one season.
It short, it will need to be a pretty impressive plan to get past this voting structure.

15-04-2020, 06:23 PM
Problem with that is that it takes away the top prize from the championship so they would all votes against. I imagine a good few of them will fancy their chances of winning it.
Needs to be Hearts taking the hit for this.

Cue the 'mystery building faults' at Tynecastle and moving games to Murrayfield :greengrin:cb

15-04-2020, 06:26 PM
They’ll have to pay their players against this month

15-04-2020, 06:28 PM
They’ll have to pay their players against this month

Have they agreed a wage cut yet that pioneer Budge led the way with?

Pretty brutal chat up line. But what should we do with Hertz?:na na:

I had a feeling someone would think that!
Clean your mind!!

Have they agreed a wage cut yet that pioneer Budge led the way with?

Not that they have published

15-04-2020, 06:32 PM
Now they are relegated they may be able to invoke relegation clauses.

15-04-2020, 06:32 PM
Not that they have published

Shame, sure she has it all under control.

15-04-2020, 06:34 PM

They aren’t tho as it doesn’t include the Prem. That will only happen after UEFA meeting and while they wait - they led Budge lead a fantasy reconstruction consortium.

15-04-2020, 06:39 PM

That would work as a one-off, but what about season 21-22?

If the top league stays at 14 then the bottom two clubs will want prize money, reducing everyone else's share.

If the top league reverts to 12 then you're looking at three teams being relegated to spare one team this season.

Can't see teams queuing up to vote for an expanded top flight either way.

15-04-2020, 06:39 PM
There is no way Hearts would vote for it if they weren't facing relegation. Its desperation and heaps even more embarrassment on Budge & Co.

It makes me so bloody angry, exactly who do they think they are???

15-04-2020, 06:42 PM
That would work as a one-off, but what about season 21-22?

If the top league stays at 14 then the bottom two clubs will want prize money, reducing everyone else's share.

If the top league reverts to 12 then you're looking at three teams being relegated to spare one team this season.

Can't see teams queuing up to vote for an expanded top flight either way.

I was assuming it was a one season deal. Three go down.

15-04-2020, 06:42 PM
Suffice to say, there`s a lot of "seethe" on Brokeback

15-04-2020, 06:45 PM
*Ahem* HAHAHAHAHAHA 👋

15-04-2020, 06:55 PM

In other words, Hearts and ICT buy a place in a reconstructed Scottish Premiership? Tidy!

Where does Dundee FC stand in all this? Maybe they could offer to pay money into the Scottish Premiership and gazump them. :rolleyes:

AltheHibby
15-04-2020, 06:57 PM
All right, who's going to admit to this undercover post from their next manager thread?

"Alan Stubbs

He turned Hibs from having 6 or 7 players in the squad when he turned up and won them the Scottish Cup playing attractive football.

He must be worth a shout. "

15-04-2020, 06:58 PM
Not a chance Inverness would have won a playoff. They were were dismantled by mid table Hibs. They can stay where they are and fight it out with Hearts next season.

AltheHibby
15-04-2020, 07:04 PM
I had a feeling someone would think that!
Clean your mind!!

15-04-2020, 07:37 PM
As much as I dislike the hertz Can we no just relegate them now and put them out of misery, second thoughts naw, lets keep them boiling for a week or so more.
**** the hertz

15-04-2020, 07:39 PM
All right, who's going to admit to this undercover post from their next manager thread?

"Alan Stubbs

He turned Hibs from having 6 or 7 players in the squad when he turned up and won them the Scottish Cup playing attractive football.

He must be worth a shout. "

Would hate it if Stubbsy went there but it would be a brave good call.

15-04-2020, 07:40 PM
Let’s be honest, they’ll worm a way out as usual

15-04-2020, 08:30 PM

Stubbsy's side had a lot of great qualities, but grinding out wins against defensive teams in the Championship was not one of them, and that's what Hertz will need.

Also I love the man and it would be horrible to see him in their dugout.

supershotmo
15-04-2020, 08:32 PM

That was me to be honest.

supershotmo
15-04-2020, 08:32 PM

That was me to be honest. Had the fishing a few times tonight.

15-04-2020, 08:35 PM
That was me to be honest. Had the fishing a few times tonight.

😂 they could do a lot worse so it’s a fair shout.

15-04-2020, 08:37 PM
Stubbsy's side had a lot of great qualities, but grinding out wins against defensive teams in the Championship was not one of them, and that's what Hertz will need.

Also I love the man and it would be horrible to see him in their dugout.

All true. He would have the hearts fluke factor too tho and would be a much easier league. Them playing good football under Stubbs brining in good footballers with the right attitude would be sickening. Thankfully they have no chance of him or Jack Ross 👍

supershotmo
15-04-2020, 08:48 PM
It was me that did the Stubbs comment. They are biting.

supershotmo
15-04-2020, 08:50 PM
Oops. My phone was on the brink but it was me.

15-04-2020, 08:57 PM

How funny would it be if they had to abandon reconstruction plans because they needed to confirm relegation to get rid of the high earners.

Hibees1973
15-04-2020, 08:59 PM
It was me that did the Stubbs comment. They are biting.

Saw some of the comments, they are a fragile lot just now.

15-04-2020, 09:00 PM

They’ll stop biting now that you’ve blown the gaff! :greengrin They’ll be reporting back as we speak.

15-04-2020, 09:00 PM
Loving your work.

15-04-2020, 09:28 PM
Loving your work.

Only caused 10% as much grief as Budge has to hearts fans.

Fanforlife
15-04-2020, 09:52 PM
Loving the moral outrage over there🤣 mass memory loss in regards to how they completely shafted Dundee in 2013,they Hearts as a club knew full well the trouble they were i but brassed it out to avoid administration that season and the 15 point penalty that incurred, this would have sent them down instead of Dundee.Also noticed they have a thread on naming their new stand,surely its got to be named the Money Pit.!!😁

Paul1642
15-04-2020, 10:01 PM
I see on kickback they “would be happy with” Steve Robinson for their manager next year 😂 They really do have some ego to think that he will swap European football for the championship. Mental

15-04-2020, 10:14 PM
I see on kickback they “would be happy with” Steve Robinson for their manager next year [emoji23] They really do have some ego to think that he will swap European football for the championship. Mental

Great. I really hope they can persuade Stendall to stay.[emoji1696][emoji1696][emoji1696]

15-04-2020, 10:26 PM
They also have players like Olly Lee to come back in the summer. Still got a year left on his deal. In current climate I can’t see anyone taking him off their hands.

Rumble de Thump
15-04-2020, 10:36 PM
They can forget about searching for a new manager. The best man for the job is already at the club.

Chip shop Joe
15-04-2020, 10:38 PM
Sadly I am sure I read somewhere that he has a get out clause if relegated. Hopefully he does not enforce it!

15-04-2020, 10:49 PM
Stendel needs to stay, the captain should be going down with his ship 😁

Wonder what tripe they have in their team that have relegation clauses? Im guessing liam boyce is one of them, they surely can't afford to pay £6k a week

15-04-2020, 10:54 PM
Great. I really hope they can persuade Stendall to stay.[emoji1696][emoji1696][emoji1696]

Them winning at Easter Road is still a complete kick in the gut. The warning signs where there though with performances against Hamilton and st Mirren:

15-04-2020, 10:55 PM
Stendel needs to stay, the captain should be going down with his ship 😁

Wonder what tripe they have in their team that have relegation clauses? Im guessing liam boyce is one of them, they surely can't afford to pay £6k a week

Stendel will get a job because of Coronavirus: he won’t be at hearts though.

15-04-2020, 11:10 PM
They can forget about searching for a new manager. The best man for the job is already at the club.
I’m afraid you’re wrong there my friend. What they will do is search far and wide before deciding the best man for the job is already at the club.

15-04-2020, 11:31 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200415/8114dd65341ad0c1987cade11f334ba4.jpg

16-04-2020, 12:45 AM
Sadly I am sure I read somewhere that he has a get out clause if relegated. Hopefully he does not enforce it!

I hope he does, it would be known as the most expensive disaster in Scottish football 😂

hibeerealist
16-04-2020, 12:47 AM
Them winning at Easter Road is still a complete kick in the gut. The warning signs where there though with performances against Hamilton and st Mirren:

Still gutted by our limp display that night night

TimeForHeroes16
16-04-2020, 07:33 AM
For anyone who’s seen Tiger King

Anne Budge > Carole Baskin

16-04-2020, 07:48 AM
Here’s what the Budgie said in a BBC interview in August 2016. Wonder what she thinks now

“Hearts owner Ann Budge believes there are twice the ideal number of senior clubs in Scotland.

Budge, who recently joined the Scottish Professional Football League's board, said: "I think 42 senior clubs is too many for Scotland.

You're looking at about half that number. “

Greenworld
16-04-2020, 07:55 AM
They would need at the very least 75% of the top league to vote this through and it would simply never happen.More like 90% the vote needs 11 - 1 to pass

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

16-04-2020, 08:07 AM
Statement oclock

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-16-april-2020

16-04-2020, 08:10 AM
Statement oclock

Greenworld
16-04-2020, 08:12 AM
Does anyone think that reconstruction can be voted through.
I'm assuming the fact Hamilton have been picked they are for reconstruction? Would be strange to vote against a motion you have worked on.
The way they are talking this is reconstruction for all leagues which can only mean more clubs in all divisions.
Whats peoples views

16-04-2020, 08:16 AM
Statement oclock

:faf: Thought she was going to burst into "the simple sword of truth and the trusty shield of British fair play" for a minute there.

Rumble de Thump
16-04-2020, 08:22 AM
Budge continues to be barefaced. If she just came out and said "we don't want to be relagated, please save us" then at least people could take her seriously.

16-04-2020, 08:31 AM
Statement oclock

Interesting, she doesn't mention her role in the 'taskforce" and the opportunity given by the SPFL to reconstruct the top flight. More bleating on about the injustice of it all and how the relegated teams have been shafted.

Increasingly looking like the SPFL have just said ....OK Anne, you go away and see what appetite there is for a restructure and we'll have a wee look at it ... knowing full well it's a lost cause.

Think Anne has just confirmed, they're going down.

16-04-2020, 08:31 AM
I'm assuming the fact Hamilton have been picked they are for reconstruction? Would be strange to vote against a motion you have worked on.
The way they are talking this is reconstruction for all leagues which can only mean more clubs in all divisions.
Whats peoples views

Yes, they have handed the keys of the jail to the most dangerous criminal in there.

She will get her own people on the task force, she will control the narrative and the spin about any new setup, she has an army of media mouthpieces ready and willing to do her bidding, step forward Mr English, she can privately influence doubters with god knows what behind closed doors and when the final structure is presented to the public it will have all the bells and whistles you could wish for. Any club who thinks about rejecting it will be painted as Public enemy no 1.

For me, reconstruction is a done deal.

16-04-2020, 08:34 AM
Would not be hearing a PEEP from her if Hearts had finished second bottom. She’s a bare faced lier saying she’s doing all this for the good of Scottish football

16-04-2020, 08:35 AM
My god Budge. The season has finished and you finished bottom.
Not going down would be hugely unfair on every team ever relegated.
Trying to use the pandemic situation as a get out of jail free card is disgusting.All clubs are suffering financially not just yours.
Take your medicine and lets all keep our energy for more important things.

16-04-2020, 08:41 AM
Whats peoples views

That statement suggests there's no serious drive towards restructure. If there was, you'd expect her to be more upbeat and positive and certainly not lashing out at the SPFL and bleating on about injustice and and righting wrongs. It was a rant and lash out from someone who knows this is now a done deal. Hearts are finished.

16-04-2020, 08:50 AM
Thing is, if you HAD to pick a season where you were to be relegated this is probably the best one. God knows when next season will start, it will likely end up some sort of shortened season anyway, with or without reconstruction, and you could look all righteous saying you took one on the chin for the team.

16-04-2020, 08:59 AM
Budge continues to be barefaced. If she just came out and said "we don't want to be relagated, please save us" then at least people could take her seriously.Yep, time to resurrect Save Hearts In Trouble.

They can bake cakes again, if they can get flour. Could start inserting their small change into plastic farmyard animals again as well

16-04-2020, 09:11 AM
No mention of legal action in that statement, seems like as expected that was all bluster.

16-04-2020, 09:17 AM
“ I have said from the outset that it was imperative that we find a solution that ensures no club is penalised by relegation in a situation where the leagues cannot be finished”

She means Hearts.

“ We will continue to do so, working with other member clubs and supported by the SPFL, where required, to put through the changes needed to right the potential wrongs of relegation in this situation”

The only reason this is wrong through her eyes is because of who is bottom of the table. There would be no sympathy from Tynecastle towards any other club had they been in Hearts’ position. Not one.

“ While Hearts have not at this time been relegated, Partick Thistle and Stranraer have. This should not be happening and we will do everything in our power to find a solution with a positive outcome that works, not just for the 3 clubs in relegation spots, but for all of Scottish Football”

No, this is just for Hearts and she couldn’t give a flying toss for the other clubs.

I’m sure the majority of clubs won’t be falling for her pathetic crocodile tears.

16-04-2020, 09:36 AM
Statement oclock

Remarkably short by her usual standards. Perhaps she's lost the will to bash out her usual 5000 words now that reality has hit home. She certainly sounds beaten down.

16-04-2020, 09:37 AM
Remarkably short by her usual standards. Perhaps she's lost the will to bash out her usual 5000 words now that reality has hit home. She certainly sounds beaten down.

I’m not even going to read it

16-04-2020, 09:42 AM
Interesting, she doesn't mention her role in the 'taskforce" and the opportunity given by the SPFL to reconstruct the top flight. More bleating on about the injustice of it all and how the relegated teams have been shafted.

Increasingly looking like the SPFL have just said ....OK Anne, you go away and see what appetite there is for a restructure and we'll have a wee look at it ... knowing full well it's a lost cause.

Think Anne has just confirmed, they're going down.

With the amount of bleating they've been doing, they are the new Sheep.

16-04-2020, 09:44 AM
Legal fight chat dropped altogether. She knows they are toast.

16-04-2020, 09:45 AM
So if I'm reading this correctly..

Hearts want all teams in the Premiership to take a financial hit next season to save Hearts from relegation.
Hearts want no relegation this season but three teams to go down next (in a 14 team league) - if this does happen you know Hearts will be fine and Hibs will finish third bottom!

It's a big fat no from me, and Hibs better vote against such moves, if they are contrived solely to save Hearts from relegation, a relegation that they fully deserve for football reasons alone.

16-04-2020, 09:50 AM

Hearts want all teams in the Premiership to take a financial hit next season to save Hearts from relegation.
Hearts want no relegation this season but three teams to go down next (in a 14 team league) - if this does happen you know Hearts will be fine and Hibs will finish third bottom!

It's a big fat no from me, and Hibs better vote against such moves, if they are contrived solely to save Hearts from relegation, a relegation that they fully deserve for football reasons alone.
Pretty much. Plus clubs have already sold thousands of season tickets based on next seasons league having 12 teams.
If they want reconstruction it wont be next season.
Bye jambos.

16-04-2020, 09:52 AM

Exactly, she goes on about no club being penalised whereas the reality is she wants their financial hit for being the worst team to be shared by all the clubs. The league for 2019/2020 has been f***ed up and now she wants to f*** it up for 2020/2021 and maybe even 2021/2022 with a worse structure.

supershotmo
16-04-2020, 09:58 AM
Statement oclock

Does, anyone, look, at, this, and check it, before, she, throws it out, like, this.

16-04-2020, 10:01 AM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkBetter call Saul by the sounds of it.

No lawyers stepping up to fight pro bono for the famous and no sign of Benny Factor fronting her much trumpeted legal action.

It's the end game now.

16-04-2020, 10:02 AM

She doesn’t need a legal challenge - Partick have already moved into position on that one...

supershotmo
16-04-2020, 10:19 AM
I have been banned from Kickback for my Stubbs comments.

Reason : Vermin Trash

AltheHibby
16-04-2020, 10:24 AM

I assume the mods said that. It just shows how lucky we are to have decent mods. And decent, self aware supporters.

16-04-2020, 10:26 AM
Pretty much. Plus clubs have already sold thousands of season tickets based on next seasons league having 12 teams.
If they want reconstruction it wont be next season.
Bye jambos.

Yep, and if folk are able to do so, go and get a ST for next season. It’s sold to you based on the current structure and not some contrived nonsense to save the overspending, deluded, natural order big team. They can go and parade their biggest glass curtain and chips in the Championship. If Hibs were in the same position they would not allow their board to vote to save us under any circumstances.
Quote from kickback;

”We hope some ****ty club like St Mirren goes out of business.”

They’re all for the good of Scottish football eh? I hope the St Mirren board read that.

16-04-2020, 10:30 AM
Hearts are ****. Just saying.

16-04-2020, 10:33 AM
Hes the guy who posted this before they played St Mirren.

Zero shame. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/17ea9fcf4a81639b1d44b40b80224681.jpg

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Wonder how this guy feels today?

16-04-2020, 10:35 AM

Hopefully bitter, angry, cheated and very sad.

Frankhfc
16-04-2020, 10:36 AM
Certainly toned down from previous rants sorry statements. Sounds half hearted and it certainly won't appease her support. I've changed my mind upon what Budge has said and its looking likely that Hearts are going down. Probably, reconstruction will happen in the next few years though.

16-04-2020, 10:37 AM
“ I have said from the outset that it was imperative that we find a solution that ensures no club is penalised by relegation in a situation where the leagues cannot be finished”

She means Hearts.

“ We will continue to do so, working with other member clubs and supported by the SPFL, where required, to put through the changes needed to right the potential wrongs of relegation in this situation”

The only reason this is wrong through her eyes is because of who is bottom of the table. There would be no sympathy from Tynecastle towards any other club had they been in Hearts’ position. Not one.

“ While Hearts have not at this time been relegated, Partick Thistle and Stranraer have. This should not be happening and we will do everything in our power to find a solution with a positive outcome that works, not just for the 3 clubs in relegation spots, but for all of Scottish Football”

No, this is just for Hearts and she couldn’t give a flying toss for the other clubs.

I’m sure the majority of clubs won’t be falling for her pathetic crocodile tears.

She is trying to save her own skin. Nothing else matters to her.

16-04-2020, 10:38 AM
Get rid of this bloody shower now, can’t wait for next week when EUFA pull the plug

16-04-2020, 10:39 AM

He should feel like a complete moron but he won't he'll just feel like your everyday, run of the mill Jambo. Almost the same really though. Their lack of self awareness is astounding. Let's not forget how big and famous they are while being bottom of the league and statistically the worst ram in the premier league for roughly 15 months

16-04-2020, 10:50 AM

Her intended legacy as Queen Ann, Saviour of the Jambos, is going down the crapper. She's also unlikely to get back any loans, interest due on loans, etc.

16-04-2020, 10:51 AM

And she has tons of it.... Saggy bitch.

16-04-2020, 10:52 AM
Get rid of this bloody shower now, can’t wait for next week when EUFA pull the plug

I don't see what they have to complain about - they've been comfortably the worst team in the Premier League for the last 16 months. It's not as if they just had a bad run for a few weeks, is it?

16-04-2020, 10:56 AM
a relegation that they fully deserve for football reasons alone.

100%, old rubber face can't have any argument about that, shes clinging onto some fantasy that the maroon melters would finish higher in the league had it continued

rossevenil
16-04-2020, 10:58 AM
Funny how The Queen Budgie keeps going on about unfair financial hardships etc and not 1 reporter has asked her about the £8m overspend by her club on a stand that isn`t yet finished? She wasn`t
to bothered about p*****g away that money,to bad she didn`t use the money more wisely otherwise they might have been in a better position!

16-04-2020, 11:05 AM
100%, old rubber face can't have any argument about that, shes clinging onto some fantasy that the maroon melters would finish higher in the league had it continued

If youd stuck all their remaining matches into all the worlds supercomputers based on the last 18months and simulated the rest of the season a hundred times, theyd probably not makes it off bottom once.In fact they would end up further behind by the end.
Marooned some would say.

16-04-2020, 11:08 AM
Better call Saul by the sounds of it.

No lawyers stepping up to fight pro bono for the famous and no sign of Benny Factor fronting her much trumpeted legal action.

It's the end game now.

I would imagine if any club started an attempted legal action against the SPFL that the authorities lawyers would ask that they put up a bond of say £9.6m just to cover costs should they fail.

16-04-2020, 11:09 AM

Join the club mate...I'm on my 5th iteration😁

16-04-2020, 11:11 AM
He should feel like a complete moron but he won't he'll just feel like your everyday, run of the mill Jambo. Almost the same really though. Their lack of self awareness is astounding. Let's not forget how big and famous they are while being bottom of the league and statistically the worst ram in the premier league for roughly 15 months

The problem with morons is that they have no idea they are morons.

16-04-2020, 11:11 AM
Yep, and if folk are able to do so, go and get a ST for next season. It’s sold to you based on the current structure and not some contrived nonsense to save the overspending, deluded, natural order big team. They can go and parade their biggest glass curtain and chips in the Championship. If Hibs were in the same position they would not allow their board to vote to save us under any circumstances.
Quote from kickback;

”We hope some ****ty club like St Mirren goes out of business.”

They’re all for the good of Scottish football eh? I hope the St Mirren board read that.

If St.Mirren were to go out of business rhen ICT would be promoted not Hurtz FC saved.

16-04-2020, 11:16 AM
And she has tons of it.... Saggy bitch.

Deary me.

malcolm
16-04-2020, 11:16 AM
Yes, they have handed the keys of the jail to the most dangerous criminal in there.

She will get her own people on the task force, she will control the narrative and the spin about any new setup, she has an army of media mouthpieces ready and willing to do her bidding, step forward Mr English, she can privately influence doubters with god knows what behind closed doors and when the final structure is presented to the public it will have all the bells and whistles you could wish for. Any club who thinks about rejecting it will be painted as Public enemy no 1.

For me, reconstruction is a done deal.

Narrative and spin are irrelevant compared to discernible cold hard facts. Any club who compares the facts with spin in any proposal can easily come to their own conclusion as to what is in the best interests of their own club and of course the overall interests of Scottish football. It helps that the latter is of course not what is exercising the minds of the hearts board. Having reached their own conclusion others are just as free as she to privately influence anyone who needs it. The budge, based on her stewardship of her club, is ostensibly barely adequate as a business person and no idea why, judging on the quality of statements issued to date, you conclude any success for her as an influential communicator.

Methinks you worry too much :wink:

supershotmo
16-04-2020, 11:21 AM

It was sent from a Mod at 3.00 this morning. He must not have a life.

Skol
16-04-2020, 11:32 AM
You just know the hearts proposal will look after their interests.

I think if we propose a 14 team league we have Dundee United promoted but to determine the rest of the league there is some sort of a play off involving the teams that could have been relegated or in the play offs. I am not quite sure how many teams that involves, possibly hearts, hamilton, St mirren and Ross county plus 2 or 3 from the championship

So we have 8 from SPL plus United and thats 5 places left to share between 7 or 8 teams who play some kind of a pre season round robin.

If hearts end up relegated then tough, all teams though have at least had an opportunity to secure a place in the SPL.

16-04-2020, 11:40 AM
You just know the hearts proposal will look after their interests.

I think if we propose a 14 team league we have Dundee United promoted but to determine the rest of the league there is some sort of a play off involving the teams that could have been relegated or in the play offs. I am not quite sure how many teams that involves, possibly hearts, hamilton, St mirren and Ross county plus 2 or 3 from the championship

So we have 8 from SPL plus United and thats 5 places left to share between 7 or 8 teams who play some kind of a pre season round robin.

If hearts end up relegated then tough, all teams though have at least had an opportunity to secure a place in the SPL.

The problem with that is that clubs need clarity about what league they're playing in, before they set their budgets for the season.

16-04-2020, 11:52 AM
The problem with that is that clubs need clarity about what league they're playing in, before they set their budgets for the season.

Yep, this is what the Forfar chairman was saying last week - it got kinda lost in the stuff about the ICT viewpoint - his point was that the money was irrelevant to them (they are low in the league so it was only £3500 or so) but the important thing was to know which teams would be in the division for budgetary perspective.

He needed to know if a larger club was to be relegated / remain in the division - as it meant tens of thousands extra through the gate money, and hence they could sign different / better players.

This kind of sensible feedback was lost in the media frenzy about Hearts / Rangers / SPFL in the last few days.

Green Blood
16-04-2020, 11:56 AM
(https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/188338-spfl-even-more-ready-to-declare-celtic-champions-and-expel-hearts/page/242/#) (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/?app=core&module=system&controller=content&do=find&content_class=forums_Topic&content_id=188338&content_commentid=7827269)1 hour ago, busby1985 (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/?app=core&module=members&controller=profile&id=7780) said:
Not sure how anyone can see and hear what has happened over the past months and feel anything other than we’ve been let down massively by Budge. I have been a massive supporter of budge, have a read through my previous posts, I’ve defended her religiously. I started to wobbly a little when she started releasing statements saying that Levein was doing a good job, when he clearly wasn’t. I started to get annoyed when she started having a pop at the fans who where rightly angered at the performances on the park. Major alarm bells started when she “sacked” Levein and MacPhee by keeping them on the payroll and giving them new roles and actual harped back at fans for questioning Levein hanging around. I defended her for her stance at the beginning of the covid outbreak. 50% wage cut or agree terminations. That for me was bang on. I’d prefer we kept all the non playing staff in jobs over most of the charlatan players. She seemed to cave or back down from that stance due to the media pressure but I am willing to soften that stance based on us using the government furlough scheme which meant we didn’t have to be so tough, even tho I would’ve preferred us to be. As it stands now, we still have no idea what the players have decided, we where the first to make noise and now the last to take action. Then there is “Vote Gate” and all it’s glory. Let me be clear, we shouldn’t need league reconstruction to save our position in the top flight. It is clear to everyone and anyone with a brain that something under hand potentially even illegal has taken place with this vote. We have been timid and tame, a position I defended only a few days ago because I thought we had a plan of action to combat this. Now that plan of action turns out to be that we are on a task force to push through league reconstruction and that’s a shambles. Now we may be doing so because technically nothing has actually happened to us yet which is why we are leaving the legal stuff to Partick just now but that is very risky for me. I hope the irony hasn’t been missed in the SPFL choosing us to head up league reconstruction, the side with the most to gain from it. That’ll look good when the vote fails and we start shouting from the roof tops about under hand tactics and favours. It looks and sounds to me like we have no money and in our desperate state will just accept anything if it gets us prize money and some clarity so we can start furloughing players or using article 12. The one thing I always defended budge with was how well run we are off the park.

Sorry for the rant, am genuinely in shock. I can’t believe this is where we have ended. 5 years ago I genuinely believed Budge would revolutionise the Scottish game and had transformed us off the park. As it stands we’ve wasted £10 million of FoH monies. Spent more than double on the main stand. And all we have to show for it is a squad of players that I hate and a relegation/expulsion to deal with. Gutted.

A very heartfelt post.
I started to distrust Ann Budge over Leveins appointment as manager when we were told lies.Its been downhill for me since.
We now owe Budge circa £1.7 m and we were meant to be moving to fan ownership.
Its hard to describe how angry and let down I feel.
We are in financial difficulty and one of the few lifelines is Budge!
I am very concerned about the lack of communication from FOH.
I am in 2 minds whether to stop my FOH contribution which I have never considered before.
It just seems that the membership have been taken for granted.

Rumble de Thump
16-04-2020, 12:02 PM
"The one thing I always defended budge with was how well run we are off the park." lolololol

16-04-2020, 12:09 PM
"The one thing I always defended budge with was how well run we are off the park." lololololWell they are good at running off the park, nearly always to get away from the crescendo of boos after their latest shambolic performance at tiny.

16-04-2020, 12:10 PM
Can someone remind her that this terrible injustice of relegation will be to the team that’s been the worst in the top flight for all this year and all last year.

16-04-2020, 12:19 PM

Depends what the time difference is to Bulgaria where he’ll be sitting on his balcony clapping

Rumble de Thump
16-04-2020, 12:23 PM
What's that Shaun Lawson up to these days?

16-04-2020, 12:28 PM
Statement oclock

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-16-april-2020"leaves me both disillusioned and bitterly disappointed".

Pack in then, and while your at it maybe keep quiet for a wee while.

16-04-2020, 12:28 PM
What's that Shaun Lawson up to these days?You'll need to ask his mum.

16-04-2020, 12:34 PM
A short selected piece from another ranter over "there" i love the bit about the number of fans they have !

Many on here saw this coming, not just me but due to mob rule and bullying we were silenced. Well we can’t be silenced anymore. Not one person could possibly argue a case for her now. Her complete lack of focus to what should be the bottom line has caused this. She simply did not care about us being a winning football team, her motives were selfish ones.
She has spent 6 years moulding us into what she feels a football club should be without once stopping to ask what do the 150,000+ Hearts fans want us to be. Vanity project after vanity project that are more at place being projects for the government, Edinburgh City Council or local community centres.

Oh ma sides !

16-04-2020, 12:37 PM
busby1985

said

As it stands we’ve wasted £10 million of FoH monies. Spent more than double on the main stand. And all we have to show for it is a squad of players that I hate and a relegation/expulsion to deal with. Gutted.

It is surprising how long it takes for the penny to drop with some people. Like slow motion sometimes but at least this particular sparry heid has cottoned on. Some of them will never see what has happened at their club and just keep lashing out.

AltheHibby
16-04-2020, 12:39 PM
The problem with morons is that they have no idea they are morons.

If you are dead you don't know you are dead, it's others that feel the pain.

Stupid. It's the same with stupid.

Never has that quote been more appropriate than when referring to Kickback.

16-04-2020, 12:48 PM
“I genuinely believed Budge would revolutionise the Scottish game“

lol

16-04-2020, 12:48 PM
A short selected piece from another ranter over "there" i love the bit about the number of fans they have !

Many on here saw this coming, not just me but due to mob rule and bullying we were silenced. Well we can’t be silenced anymore. Not one person could possibly argue a case for her now. Her complete lack of focus to what should be the bottom line has caused this. She simply did not care about us being a winning football team, her motives were selfish ones.
She has spent 6 years moulding us into what she feels a football club should be without once stopping to ask what do the 150,000+ Hearts fans want us to be. Vanity project after vanity project that are more at place being projects for the government, Edinburgh City Council or local community centres.

Oh ma sides !

What happened to the other 250k

16-04-2020, 12:50 PM

Oh ma sides !

The ‘50% wage cut or you’re oot’ debacle really should be the last straw.

Ignore those journalists praising her for taking early action: what has she achieved? Answer: nothing. By issuing an ultimatum to her staff, she destroyed the goodwill on which the furlough process or wage deferrals rely. She really is an impostor - enjoying the trappings and recognition that come with her position, but absolutely useless at decision making.

Go down Hearts and stop bleating. Scottish football is bored with you.

16-04-2020, 12:51 PM

I think he moved to Uruguay (in his dreams) or his Mum's spare bedroom (in reality). Bet he's never seen a Hearts game anyway. :wink:

16-04-2020, 12:53 PM
I think he moved to Uruguay (in his dreams) or his Mum's spare bedroom (in reality). Bet he's never seen a Hearts game anyway. :wink:

Has anyone ever seen Shaun & Dr Mrs Budge at the same time? :hmmm:

16-04-2020, 12:59 PM

Its 2pm in NZ for Kiwi Doug!! 😂

16-04-2020, 01:05 PM
Narrative and spin are irrelevant compared to discernible cold hard facts. Any club who compares the facts with spin in any proposal can easily come to their own conclusion as to what is in the best interests of their own club and of course the overall interests of Scottish football. It helps that the latter is of course not what is exercising the minds of the hearts board. Having reached their own conclusion others are just as free as she to privately influence anyone who needs it. The budge, based on her stewardship of her club, is ostensibly barely adequate as a business person and no idea why, judging on the quality of statements issued to date, you conclude any success for her as an influential communicator.

Methinks you worry too much :wink:

Methinks you have had your eyes shut since 2012.😉

Who exactly will do the due diligance on all this, her task force?

lodger
16-04-2020, 01:07 PM

16-04-2020, 01:28 PM

Well said.

16-04-2020, 01:29 PM
Well said.

For a first post in 6 years it was well worth waiting on :greengrin

16-04-2020, 01:31 PM
Well said.

:hilarious:rotflmao:

16-04-2020, 01:34 PM
Well said.

🤣🤣🤣 Made me laugh out loud that.

16-04-2020, 01:35 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ian-murray-spfl-let-everyone-down-change-vital-even-if-hearts-might-deserve-relegation-2540381

embarrassing that this plum is my MP

16-04-2020, 01:41 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ian-murray-spfl-let-everyone-down-change-vital-even-if-hearts-might-deserve-relegation-2540381

What a dick!

I’ve no idea why the SPFL couldn’t pay out the money based on current positions and, if necessary, adjust it at a later date when circumstances are clearer

Because the variations in current positions and possible final places are huge in terms of the prize money. What happens if the SPFL overpay a club by a few hundred grand then they go to the wall before it can be repaid?

– rather than imposing potentially disastrous relegations on clubs that could send them to the wall.

His team were heading that way anyway.

He's lost a fair bit of credibility in my eyes.

lodger
16-04-2020, 01:45 PM
For a first post in 6 years it was well worth waiting on :greengrin

[emoji23]🤷🏽*♂️

16-04-2020, 01:48 PM
Zero shame. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200413/17ea9fcf4a81639b1d44b40b80224681.jpg

https://i.postimg.cc/qqXtDSsw/5789-CE41-137-B-4-DC9-B599-01-E9768-F0880.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

16-04-2020, 01:48 PM
As much as I find the situation hilarious I wish folk would move away from making remarks on the looks of a 70 odd year old woman.

16-04-2020, 01:51 PM
As much as I find the situation hilarious I wish folk would move away from making remarks on the looks of a 70 odd year old woman.

There's plenty we can criticise and make fun of, without resorting to nonsense about her appearance and her gender.

16-04-2020, 01:51 PM

Has to be 7-0 odd woman, surely.😂

16-04-2020, 01:54 PM
Here you go folks. In preparation for their relegation and our party, you should find a balcony to suit your financial, hysterical laughing and solo clapping needs here.👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

https://www.hometogo.co.uk/bulgaria/

16-04-2020, 01:55 PM

There's plenty we can criticise and make fun of, without resorting to nonsense about her appearance and her gender.

I agree - but there aren't that many either.

16-04-2020, 01:56 PM

Me too. It's uncalled for and embarrassing for our club.

16-04-2020, 01:59 PM
I agree - but there aren't that many either.

You might be fishing, who knows? I'll bite and say the obvious that even one is too many.:wink:

16-04-2020, 02:00 PM
Me too. It's uncalled for and embarrassing for our club.

Some people on social media slagging her looks and age is embarrassing for the football club? Seriously? I don’t think I’ve ever done either but that’s a little hysterical. I’m sure she gets a lot less abuse/flack/anything else than LD has had over the years and LD hasn’t even ever retorted to taking cheap digs at rivals over and over again.

16-04-2020, 02:02 PM
Some people on social media slagging her looks and age is embarrassing for the football club? Seriously? I don’t think I’ve ever done either but that’s a little hysterical. I’m sure she gets a lot less abuse/flack/anything else than LD has had over the years and LD hasn’t even ever retorted to taking cheap digs at rivals over and over again.

Opinions, huh? Who would have them?:greengrin

16-04-2020, 02:13 PM
What a dick!

Because the variations in current positions and possible final places are huge in terms of the prize money. What happens if the SPFL overpay a club by a few hundred grand then they go to the wall before it can be repaid?

He never had any credibility to me

16-04-2020, 02:17 PM
Scottish Labour MP branding another Scottish body a "laughing stock" :faf:

16-04-2020, 02:20 PM

Nothing more important happening in the world right now that he should be concentrating on...

What an fandan

16-04-2020, 02:21 PM
Opinions, huh? Who would have them?:greengrin

Ken 😁

malcolm
16-04-2020, 02:22 PM
Methinks you have had your eyes shut since 2012.😉

Who exactly will do the due diligance on all this, her task force?

I’m sure I’d have noticed, at least from the bruises on my shins, had I been walking around with eyes shut since then. I actually tend to keep that for sleep. :greengrin

As for due diligence, each and every club that will vote on any proposal arising from the budge’s wee group will indeed exercise their own due diligence. They will decide with the care expected by anyone with such responsibility before entering into any agreement. No one sensibly relies on the investigations and standard of care of the other party to an agreement. Regardless of any shine the author of the proposal attempts to put on it, it will be judged by clubs as to what it means for their own club’s interests. In this case voting in respect to a proposal that has obvious benefit to one club, and possible detriment to many more, will colour judgement of appropriately. Those views will lead the spfl to the right outcome I fully expect.

I think I could work that out with my eyes wide shut. :wink:

...apologies to Percy Shelley

Teams - Rise like Lions after slumber
In your unvanquished number
Shake your chains to earth like dew
Which through social isolation fell on you
Ye are many - budge and friends are few.

jax67
16-04-2020, 02:23 PM
Scottish Labour MP branding another Scottish body a "laughing stock" :faf:

😁👏

16-04-2020, 02:25 PM
You might be fishing, who knows? I'll bite and say the obvious that even one is too many.:wink:

So it's OK to have a go at a bloke (eg. Donald Trump) because of how he looks or his age but absolutely not if it's a woman?

16-04-2020, 02:27 PM

He isn’t liked much at FOH either from what I can gather.

16-04-2020, 02:32 PM
He isn’t liked much at FOH either from what I can gather.

As far as I can make out, IM is always happy to promote IM first and foremost. He certainly used the FoH thing to up his profile then disappeared.

I was disappointed when I came home during the last campaign and my wife told me he had been at the door asking about our voting intentions.

She told him that, while she was voting for him, it was probably best that he didnt come back for a debate with me :greengrin.

16-04-2020, 02:32 PM
So it's OK to have a go at a bloke (eg. Donald Trump) because of how he looks or his age but absolutely not if it's a woman?

I would say yes to that, although it’s probably PC to say that having a go at anyone over their appearance is wrong. I’m definitely uncomfortable it happening to women though.

Green Blood
16-04-2020, 02:36 PM
What a dick!

The wee fat bawled twat would be better served if he was to enquire of AB when the FOH millions may receive their worthless penny share in a two bit stinking cheating and charity thieving vulgar club. GTF, I am so happy my auld man was green, I would hate to have been one of them

16-04-2020, 02:43 PM
I would say yes to that, although it’s probably PC to say that having a go at anyone over their appearance is wrong. I’m definitely uncomfortable it happening to women though.

I'm the same and I don't do it - but I wouldn't pull people up for it on here unless it was way OTT.

16-04-2020, 02:44 PM
Prepare the balconies...

16-04-2020, 02:48 PM
From the scotsman "Hearts entice fans with Hibs semi-final guarantee as they launch discounted 2020/21 season tickets"

why don't they go ahead and also offer a 10 acre block of land on the moon too!!!!

16-04-2020, 02:53 PM

16-04-2020, 03:11 PM
Ken 😁

No mate, it's John😂

16-04-2020, 03:13 PM
Started another thread but don`t know how to delte it lol

Thistle are not going to take legal action

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52315021

16-04-2020, 03:14 PM

Go to your thread, will give you the option to edit or delete your post

16-04-2020, 03:15 PM

You've lost me with that one I'm afraid:confused: No matter though:greengrin

Budge=GILF=Granny Insolvently Lacking Funds

What's that Shaun Lawson up to these days?He's just posted on KB about Partick Thistle.

Rumble de Thump
16-04-2020, 03:18 PM
He's just posted on KB about Partick Thistle.

Someone must have looked in a mirror and said his name three times.

16-04-2020, 03:18 PM
He's just posted on KB about Partick Thistle.

shaun.lawson shaun.lawson

Posted 6 minutes ago
11 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:
It would be nice to to give them a pre season game with Hearts fans filling their stadium.

Yep. I'm almost at the point of suggesting those cancelling FOH subs to temporarily give them to Partick instead!

Only almost, mind you. That statement almost made me cry, it was so dignified.

16-04-2020, 03:19 PM

Posted 6 minutes ago
It would be nice to to give them a pre season game with Hearts fans filling their stadium.

Yep. I'm almost at the point of suggesting those cancelling FOH subs to temporarily give them to Partick instead!

Does he realise that Hearts are probably worse off than Partick Thistle?

16-04-2020, 03:23 PM
Go to your thread, will give you the option to edit or delete your post

Every day`s a school day lol

16-04-2020, 03:23 PM
Well said.

Beat me to it, a well thought out post, Hibs class. :greengrin

16-04-2020, 03:26 PM

That tartan annoys me. :greengrin

16-04-2020, 03:31 PM
Statement oclock

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-16-april-2020I like the fact they will be speaking to all 42 clubs. Wonder how the conversation with Hearts will go? Now imaging the Smeagol scene in the second Lord of the Rings film as Gollum had the conversation with himself. "The Premiership, we wants it recobstructed, gives it too me, gives me the precioussss"

Sent from my SM-J600FN using Tapatalk

jax67
16-04-2020, 03:33 PM

Geezo! Poor woman, I thought she was at least 90. Sorry, couldn't resist. 🤷*♂️

16-04-2020, 03:36 PM
Hes the guy who posted this before they played St Mirren.

That'll teach him to make predictions about what Karma will do.

16-04-2020, 03:37 PM
Geezo! Poor woman, I thought she was at least 90. Sorry, couldn't resist. 🤷*♂️

The face that sunk a thousand ships !

16-04-2020, 03:44 PM

Posted 6 minutes ago

Ha, he`s now saying that he thinks that Dundee changed their vote in exchange for a play-off game with ICT - the winners joining Dundee Utd in the Premiership with Hearts staying up, making it a 14 team league!

16-04-2020, 04:21 PM
That tartan annoys me. :greengrin

In what? 🤭

16-04-2020, 04:21 PM
Cant they understand? The team finishing last gets relegated?
Why are they wanting to stay up?
Will they want next years bottom club to stay up?
Are they just too massive to go down?
The leagues finished. Hearts finished bottom.
Go away.
You might be down for a while.

16-04-2020, 04:22 PM
In what? ��

In her Julie Andrews "The Hills Are Alive" pose, especially.

16-04-2020, 04:28 PM

More like The Hibs Are Alive ‘but we are a totally f——d

16-04-2020, 04:34 PM
The face that sunk a thousand ships !

Nodded along agreeing with the posts suggesting the personal digs at Anne Budges looks were a bit out of order, then laughed out loud at that :hilarious

16-04-2020, 04:36 PM
Go away.

They're like the kid at school who owned the ball eh
..pathetic, get on with it like everyone else.

16-04-2020, 04:37 PM

Oh ffs it’s tea time 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

16-04-2020, 04:40 PM
Go away.

Promotion / relegation are fundamental to league football imo.The fact that any club - even Celtc - could end up being relegated adds to the drama and excitement.

For the sake of sporting integrity it is imperative that Hearts get dropped.

16-04-2020, 04:42 PM

Christ the Redeemer.

I think she is hoping for a massive, magnificent statue of herself on the plaza piazza so fans can bow and applaud her for many years to come.

Greenworld
16-04-2020, 04:43 PM
This process should be short cutted a quick poll of premier clubs may reveal their is no appetite for it ..

16-04-2020, 04:44 PM
Promotion / relegation are fundamental to league football imo.The fact that any club - even Celtc - could end up being relegated adds to the drama and excitement.

For the sake of sporting integrity it is imperative that Hearts get dropped.

Exactly. If they don’t get relegated the rest of us have been conned into an absolutely meaningless season. We all know the score at the start of the season, what happens at the end of the season. The season has ended, send them doon. Hamilton sacked their manager to stop them getting relegated this season, now they shouldn’t have done that regardless because relegation doesn’t matter? Same with Caldwell being sacked at Partick.

CloudSquall
16-04-2020, 04:45 PM
Ian Murray (MP) just "looks" Hearts.

The forever assistant supervisor in a bank (branch) look, unfashionable head to toe, he just reeks of Hearts.

16-04-2020, 04:48 PM
Ian Murray (MP) just "looks" Hearts.

The forever assistant supervisor in a bank (branch) look, unfashionable head to toe, he just reeks of Hearts.

His memory must be failing him too:

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/catastrophic-hearts-would-deserve-relegation-says-ian-murray-mp-6pmjdb79k

16-04-2020, 04:50 PM
Can’t be bothered threading everything
But am I reading this right from posts on here
People seem to genuinely believe Budge is being told to come up with reconstruction proposals which would. By implication save Hearts from Relegation
Budge herself is saying she wants to right the wrongs done and by implication doesn’t think Patrick thistle and Stanrarer ?should be relegated
So people think this is a Red Herring and no matter what proposals she comes up with they will be rejected and Hearts will get relegated
Why would she bother to go through the motions if nothing was going to happen about restructuring
Presumably canvassing and persuasion will now go on behind the scenes and it will become as much a perceived mess as the current process has caused
And Did The Rangers say they wouldn’t be Bullied ?Rich coming from them

That is indeed a dignified and grown up response.

You’ve been shown up again, Jambos.

I think he moved to Uruguay (in his dreams) or his Mum's spare bedroom (in reality). Bet he's never seen a Hearts game anyway. :wink:It's hardly wee Shaun's fault that matches finish after his bedtime.

16-04-2020, 05:22 PM
From the scotsman "Hearts entice fans with Hibs semi-final guarantee as they launch discounted 2020/21 season tickets"

why don't they go ahead and also offer a 10 acre block of land on the moon too!!!!

Would technically be "castle view", at least some of the time. That is if they stick it on the right side.

16-04-2020, 05:28 PM
People seem to genuinely believe Budge is being told to come up with reconstruction proposals which would. By implication save Hearts from Relegation
Budge herself is saying she wants to right the wrongs done and by implication doesn’t think Patrick thistle and Stanrarer ?should be relegated
So people think this is a Red Herring and no matter what proposals she comes up with they will be rejected and Hearts will get relegated
Why would she bother to go through the motions if nothing was going to happen about restructuring
Presumably canvassing and persuasion will now go on behind the scenes and it will become as much a perceived mess as the current process has caused

I think I read that Budge and Gray will have five or six weeks to come up with reconstruction proposals ........ five weeks? There’s surely a limit to the range of reconstruction formats but it shouldn’t take a lifetime to outline them. If that time span is correct, I reckon most of the time will be used by Budge to fight her corner by canvassing clubs, negotiation, bribery (��), etc. I’m also not sure what Gray’s role will be in this process.

16-04-2020, 05:53 PM

Oh ma sides !

‘We can’t be silenced anymore’ lol
150,000 + hilarious!

jax67
16-04-2020, 06:40 PM
Christ the Redeemer.

I think she is hoping for a massive, magnificent statue of herself on the plaza piazza so fans can bow and applaud her for many years to come.

I can see the only applause she will get for years to come, will be from us. We'll done anne👏

16-04-2020, 06:41 PM
So let me get this right, Budge will right the wrongs attributed to the outcome of this vote? Therefore, that makes 35/42 teams wrong and the other 7 right but are now victims of the majority. Pathetic Budge!

time for us all to make a stand and rid Scottish football of these duplicitous farts!

16-04-2020, 06:54 PM
I think I read that Budge and Gray will have five or six weeks to come up with reconstruction proposals ........ five weeks? There’s surely a limit to the range of reconstruction formats but it shouldn’t take a lifetime to outline them. If that time span is correct, I reckon most of the time will be used by Budge to fight her corner by canvassing clubs, negotiation, bribery (��), etc. I’m also not sure what Gray’s role will be in this process.

So no declaring Celtic champions, no relegation, no clarity for ST sales, no distrib of prize money until Anne is ready ?? Meanwhile Sky will be sitting patiently waiting in the wings twiddling, waiting for Anne to bless us all with her wisdom ?

The SPFL have been shamed by Dundee. They’re not going to give Anne Budge the same platform and 5 weeks to do the same .

IMO the SPFL know exactly how this will play out and it’ll be wrapped up in 3 weeks max. Anne will have another hissy fit and the adults will move on.

16-04-2020, 06:57 PM
150,000 + hilarious!

They seem to have mislaid 250,000 supporters...

16-04-2020, 07:00 PM
So no declaring Celtic champions, no relegation, no clarity for ST sales, no distrib of prize money until Anne is ready ?? Meanwhile Sky will be sitting patiently waiting in the wings twiddling, waiting for Anne to bless us all with her wisdom ?

The SPFL have been shamed by Dundee. They’re not going to give Anne Budge the same platform and 5 weeks to do the same .

IMO the SPFL know exactly how this will play out and it’ll be wrapped up in 3 weeks max. Anne will have another hissy fit and the adults will move on.

If the SPFL waste any time entertaining this old rat bags self-serving back of a fag packet 'reconstruction' plans then they are even crazier and more pathetic than I thought.

Send 'em down!

16-04-2020, 08:53 PM
The utter **** does Neilson look like in that chair on BBC Scotland just now. He looks like a cowboy in a random Graham Norton chair.

16-04-2020, 09:26 PM
Old Pishy Breaks has had his say

http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2020/04/16/george-foulkes-admits-hearts-owner-ann-budge-has-taken-a-risk-by-accepting-spfl-task-rather-than-challenging-vote/amp/?__twitter_impression=true

16-04-2020, 09:30 PM

http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2020/04/16/george-foulkes-admits-hearts-owner-ann-budge-has-taken-a-risk-by-accepting-spfl-task-rather-than-challenging-vote/amp/?__twitter_impression=true

Hurting

16-04-2020, 09:45 PM

SPFL is a joke, but we all knew that and ignored. Reconstruction has been called for .. for decades but we all knew that and ignored. Heart of Midlothian FC has been cheating and deceiving for years, we all knew that and been ignored.

The day of reckoning has arrived so why don't you all just have a little bit of dignity. Shut the **** up. No one is listening anymore.

16-04-2020, 10:08 PM

Foulkes says he’s never , ever seen a vote changed from a no to a yes .

Did he sleep through his years as an M P ? Daily occurrence in politics and boardroom business.

16-04-2020, 10:09 PM
Foulkes says he’s never , ever seen a vote changed from a no to a yes .

Did he sleep through his years as an M P ? Daily occurrence in politics and boardroom business.

Was probably pished

HibbyDave
16-04-2020, 10:43 PM
From the various comments on JKB it looks like they may be on to you and your time there may be ending soon.

Keep a low profile and just continue with “project reconstruction” they’ll never twig it’s really a smokescreen.

As a side note: Any chance you could award a further contract to your Bro to finish the mega dome? Go for a smaller amount. Say around £20 mill more to really add a final sparkle to the glass curtain etc.

If you find your cover blown just go for the liquidation option and end them. I know this would end years of entertainment for us but better that than you actually pull off a deal to save them.

Sleep well princess, keep counting the donations and always remember.... never give them the share certs.

Signing off now.

17-04-2020, 12:45 AM

I think he hounds and stalks minor celebrities on twitter - i’m pretty sure the last one was something about anti-semitism. I think he is pro and an ex Eastenders actress called him out.

Frankhfc
17-04-2020, 12:47 AM

Needs his tena pads changed. Auld pishy.

17-04-2020, 04:03 AM

Apart from when it comes putting herself in the spotlight and proclaiming how good she is/they are she doesn't do anything quickly, e.g. hiring managers, agreeing wage reductions or completing stand rebuilds.

17-04-2020, 05:47 AM
150,000 + hilarious!

They seem to have mislaid 250,000 supporters...

I thought that too either lost 250,000 fans or found 135,000 :greengrin

17-04-2020, 07:16 AM

http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2020/04/16/george-foulkes-admits-hearts-owner-ann-budge-has-taken-a-risk-by-accepting-spfl-task-rather-than-challenging-vote/amp/?__twitter_impression=trueWe should always pay great attention to his every word, this is the man who gave Vladimir Romanov such a glowing reference and introduction to tiny castle. Maybe he has another fit and proper person waiting in the wings?

Slaver of the highest order.

17-04-2020, 08:00 AM
Budge on Radio 5 just now spouting nonsence as per usual - "Almost everyone has a problem relegating clubs!" and "We have spent a large amount of money on trying to prevent relegation" and a lot of bluster saying it`s no fair - walloper

17-04-2020, 08:02 AM
Budge on Radio 5 just now spouting nonsence as per usual - "Almost everyone has a problem relegating clubs!" and "We have spent a large amount of money on trying to prevent relegation" and a lot of bluster saying it`s no fair - walloper

She went on at tedious length and Hearts fan Nicky Campbell had to cut her off.

She's not a great communicator.

17-04-2020, 08:18 AM
shes right for once. they have spent an awful lot of money not all of it belonging to them

17-04-2020, 08:19 AM
150,000 + hilarious!

I've heard Barcelona are going to rent them the Nou Camp if the SPFL can alternate Hearts Championship fixtures with them.

17-04-2020, 08:40 AM

Budge, as we know, is a self-important fool. She is fond of talking about how good a job she has done at Hearts and how others want to get advice from her.

Giving her responsibility for coming up with league reconstruction plans keeps her busy and stops her moaning about everyone else.

Any plan she comes up with is bound to be unworkable, but the SPFL can say that they have listened and tried to accommodate her.

17-04-2020, 09:26 AM

It’s time the media asked other clubs what they think/want, instead of pandering to the greeting faced huns/diet huns

munchar
17-04-2020, 09:34 AM
Budge, as we know, is a self-important fool. She is fond of talking about how good a job she has done at Hearts and how others want to get advice from her.

Giving her responsibility for coming up with league reconstruction plans keeps her busy and stops her moaning about everyone else.

Any plan she comes up with is bound to be unworkable, but the SPFL can say that they have listened and tried to accommodate her.

Can someone enlighten me how she’s doing a good job? A stand that’s not finished, more than double the budget, FOH money that’s been wasted, & relying only benefactors to keep them afloat, and also the worst team in the league. A club with no bank debt and their fan base should be sitting comfortably in the top six, investing in young quality players instead of throwing big money at decent but not top class ones. She’s let Levein away with murder, & he’s still on the payroll.

jax67
17-04-2020, 09:37 AM
Can someone enlighten me how she’s doing a good job? A stand that’s not finished, more than double the budget, FOH money that’s been wasted, & relying only benefactors to keep them afloat, and also the worst team in the league. A club with no bank debt and their fan base should be sitting comfortably in the top six, investing in young quality players instead of throwing big money at decent but not top class ones. She’s let Levein away with murder, & he’s still on the payroll.

Yep, she's doing a great job.

17-04-2020, 09:38 AM
It’s time the media asked other clubs what they think/want, instead of pandering to the greeting faced huns/diet huns

I hope Hibs keep a dignified silence until it comes time to a vote rather than a running commentary. It is up to Budge to present something acceptable to the other clubs and until then Hibs should keep well out of it.

Hibs don’t need to be publicly proactive in pushing one argument or another to run the risk of Budge calling us obstructionist or compromised in the vote.

Take part in discussions, listen to ideas in meetings, offer ideas in meetings and ultimately make a decision. Other than that leave the media bull**** to others.

17-04-2020, 09:44 AM
Budge is easily summed up by the way she walked round the pitch at the PBS when they won the championship. It was all about her not the players. History will judge her as harshly as Mad Vlad

17-04-2020, 09:51 AM

Who was the host? It wasn’t Jambo Nicky Campbell was it?

munchar
17-04-2020, 09:54 AM
I hope Hibs keep a dignified silence until it comes time to a vote rather than a running commentary. It is up to Budge to present something acceptable to the other clubs and until then Hibs should keep well out of it.

Hibs don’t need to be publicly proactive in pushing one argument or another to run the risk of Budge calling us obstructionist or compromised in the vote.

Take part in discussions, listen to ideas in meetings, offer ideas in meetings and ultimately make a decision. Other than that leave the media bull**** to others.

If it’s about the good of Scottish football, what about not only the teams in the play off positions, but the ones pushing for one. What do you do about them? Just as good a chance off coming up as Hearts had of being safe. Only fair way to do it is finish as stands. EVERYONE knows it, but some don’t want to admit it.

17-04-2020, 10:00 AM
Who was the host? It wasn’t Jambo Nicky Campbell was it?

It was and he didn`t really say much, I envisaged him having his head in his hands as he listened to AB

17-04-2020, 10:02 AM

:agree: Only so many times Budge can stamp her size 2s and squeam about life being unfair. The media will soon tier of that, given she's been handed the opportunity to fix it !

At some stage. Budge needs to start explaining the practicalities, fairness, rationale and commercial impact of reconstruction (for the whole game, not just Hearts). The SPFL and others don't need to say or do a thing. She will bury herself long before the time comes to vote.

17-04-2020, 10:17 AM
Budge is easily summed up by the way she walked round the pitch at the PBS when they won the championship. It was all about her not the players. History will judge her as harshly as Mad Vlad

She is Scotland's Trump in every way.

17-04-2020, 10:23 AM
She is Scotland's Trump in every way.[emoji16]

They're a similar orangey hue but honestly the comparison has to stop there for me.

Budge is only the fountain of knowledge on football and businessy type things in Scotland.

Trump knows everything about everything and frequently acts on this belief.

AltheHibby
17-04-2020, 10:48 AM
I do love the outrage over there:

"
Another thing that boils my xxxx is these diddy teams getting to vote on a team being expelled from the Premiership and costing them millions. It’s morally wrong (as is us voting on whether they call their league and get prize money, etc)."

It's morally wrong to steal from pensioners, but I don't see that being discussed over there.

And while I'm on, a big thank you to you all. This thread is keeping me sane during the lockdown.

Stay safe my friends. :aok:

17-04-2020, 10:53 AM
I do love the outrage over there:

"
Another thing that boils my xxxx is these diddy teams getting to vote on a team being expelled from the Premiership and costing them millions. It’s morally wrong (as is us voting on whether they call their league and get prize money, etc)."

It's morally wrong to steal from pensioners, but I don't see that being discussed over there.

And while I'm on, a big thank you to you all. This thread is keeping me sane during the lockdown.

Stay safe my friends. :aok:

Yeah, I was bored yesterday until I started to read that thread, it`s hilarious, all tearing strips off each other. Mind you, i`m only 200 pages in, still got 60 or so to go

Skol
17-04-2020, 11:17 AM
I see the Hearts fans are fuming about all these teams who voted with self interest in mind.

Completely ignoring the fact that their vote was also entirely based on self interest and saving them from relegation.

I guess you could almost argue rangers voted for the greater good, albeit it only appears that way and really they voted to appease their fans in the vain hope Celtic didnt win the title

17-04-2020, 11:23 AM
I see the Hearts fans are fuming about all these teams who voted with self interest in mind.

Completely ignoring the fact that their vote was also entirely based on self interest and saving them from relegation.

I guess you could almost argue rangers voted for the greater good, albeit it only appears that way and really they voted to appease their fans in the vain hope Celtic didnt win the title

They can fume all they want but I know I’m finding this all very funny watching the try like made to avoid the inevitable!

What I’m looking forward to is all the effort put in by Budge and the vote to take about 90 seconds to decide.... NO

17-04-2020, 11:56 AM
Yep, she's doing a great job.

In Jambo parlance, she is doing a magnificent job.

17-04-2020, 11:58 AM
[emoji16]

They're a similar orangey hue but honestly the comparison has to stop there for me.

Budge is only the fountain of knowledge on football and businessy type things in Scotland.

Are you sure it’s not because people just haven’t asked Budge about wider issues?

In her own mind, she probably thinks she knows it all.

17-04-2020, 12:03 PM
Are you sure it’s not because people just haven’t asked Budge about wider issues?

In her own mind, she probably thinks she knows it all.You could be right, we're about to find out when she transforms Scottish football once and for all, she might even save Hearts from relegation along the way and not even Trump could do that.

17-04-2020, 12:05 PM

Pretty sure Leeann would have called her to ask what to do about the pandemic.

17-04-2020, 12:07 PM

Rangers fans don’t even know what they wanted or why they voted how they did. Bunch of weirdos. We’ve been more hard done by than them.

17-04-2020, 12:07 PM
[emoji16]

Put her on the world stage, God for bid, and I think we see her full potential.

Rumble de Thump
17-04-2020, 12:24 PM
When Budge said she was disappointed and disillusioned did she mean disappointed and deluded?

17-04-2020, 12:31 PM
Pretty sure Leeann would have called her to ask what to do about the pandemic.

Yeah but she had to wait in line... Nicola Sturgeon was asking her for advice first.

Crazyhorse
17-04-2020, 12:36 PM

Yep Agent Ann has almost completed her mission. Final task now is to take them down to the Championship.
She’ll get a hero’s welcome at Easter Road!

17-04-2020, 01:11 PM

Exactly, sick looking at her and Murray's fizogs every time you open a paper or look at sport on the internet