View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67

17-03-2020, 11:05 AM
Can we sue them for spending money they didnt have and going into admin, whilst stopping us winning a Scottish cup that could have been ours? No we cant.
They can have their tainted cup.

Can they sue anyone for being relegated for being bottom when a league campaign went pop due to much more important health issues?
No they cant.
They can claim their relegation is tainted if thats how they feel.

17-03-2020, 11:18 AM
Mrs Budge has embarrassed herself yet again with threats of legal action. The world is heading for economic meltdown with a potential for a depression. Hundreds of thousands of people are going to die but she thinks it’s appropriate at this time to talk about legal action about her club going down a division when no decision has been made. But her admission that Hearts don’t have business disruption insurance made me chuckle. They area multi million pound business but can’t even organise their insurance. Hearts fans really take action over her shocking way she’s run their club with their money once this pandemic is over.

17-03-2020, 11:21 AM
Did Budge confirm it was them that didn’t have the disruption insurance, Lucky?

sean04
17-03-2020, 11:22 AM
Mrs Budge has embarrassed herself yet again with threats of legal action. The world is heading for economic meltdown with a potential for a depression. Hundreds of thousands of people are going to die but she thinks it’s appropriate at this time to talk about legal action about her club going down a division when no decision has been made. But her admission that Hearts don’t have business disruption insurance made me chuckle. They area multi million pound business but can’t even organise their insurance. Hearts fans really take action over her shocking way she’s run their club with their money once this pandemic is over.

Are they the team without insurance?

Caversham Green
17-03-2020, 11:28 AM
Not so long ago clubs voted for Sevco to start life in the lowest league rather than wave them into the Championship, which was definitely an option on the table, thus denying top flight clubs the income that a visit from Rangers brings for (as it turned out) four years. That indicates that self interest isn't always the priority.

We've also had Rangers, Hibs and Hearts playing outwith the top flight in recent years and the game has survived.

From a TV deal point of view all that really matters to the broadcasters is that Celtic and Rangers are in the top league.

The only club here putting self interest above all else is Hearts. As the global pandemic continues to wreak havoc around the world, their narrow-minded bleating about maybe having to suck up a season in the a lower league is embarrassing. Budge's 'sporting integrity' rationale about there 'still being 24 points to play for' is desperate stuff when talking about club which has amassed a paltry 23 points in 30 games.

That was actually a rare victory for fan power and the clubs were most definitely acting in their own self interest. Fans of virtually every SPL (as it then was) club were threatening to boycott games if the new club got preferential treatment. Admission to the fourth tier was a pragmatic compromise.

On another tack, I'm sure I heard Dr Budge talking about the weekend's cancellations costing them £1m but they were due to play Ross County away so they wouldn't have had any income from the game even if it had been played. In fact they saved on travel costs and appearance payments. Likewise, as it stands half of the clubs have missed out on a single home game - that could have happened because of a bad spell of wethur - and the other half haven't missed out at all. Next week's cancellation will more or less affect the other half by the loss of a single game. There's no doubt this is going to cost clubs a lot over the duration but right now no clubs should be suffering particularly badly.

17-03-2020, 11:28 AM

Pretty sure she said they did have insurance but it would not cover everything.

17-03-2020, 11:37 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budge-says-hearts-have-lost-ps1m-through-coronavirus-and-could-now-delay-fan-ownership-2480465
Fan ownership postponed. Shock.[emoji849]

Caversham Green
17-03-2020, 11:38 AM

I have a feeling a lot of businesses are going to find they're not covered for this. Business interruption cover tends to relate to building damage or contamination not to general global events.

Edit: I see in the link you've just posted she's talking about that £1m loss again - because an away game at Ross County has been cancelled?

17-03-2020, 11:40 AM

They must have my travel insurance, then.

Solonleith1
17-03-2020, 11:44 AM

Apologies if already posted but heard its Ross county.

Rumble de Thump
17-03-2020, 11:57 AM
Hearts have been existing hand to mouth for many years, and that's with the ridiculous amount of donations and shedding debt through administration. There won't be many football clubs run as badly as it has been. They should seriously consider going part time in order to survive and start living within their means.

17-03-2020, 11:58 AM
I think people are failing to grasp there is no vaccine and won’t be fir potentially a year according to Prof Jason Leitch Although hopefully it’s sooner
The virus isn’t going to go away Hopefully the summer months see a vast reduction and we get a heat wave But the virus won’t have gone
But it’s clear we can’t go back to normal in the next few months

17-03-2020, 11:59 AM
Hearts have been existing hand to mouth for many years, and that's with the ridiculous amount of donations and shedding debt through administration. There won't be many football clubs run as badly as it has been. They should seriously consider going part time in order to survive and start living within their means.Great post. I'm on board.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

17-03-2020, 12:00 PM
Hearts have been existing hand to mouth for many years, and that's with the ridiculous amount of donations and shedding debt through administration. There won't be many football clubs run as badly as it has been. They should seriously consider going part time in order to survive and start living within their means.

And yet Hearts and The Rangers have both trotted out statements saying nothing can be decided. Now Quoting Sporting Integrity They have a ****ing cheek

17-03-2020, 12:00 PM
If Hibs had been in Hearts position, I can guarantee we'd be looking into any legal issues concerning a league finishing as is with relegation . Yes they are at the bottom of the league but only 4 pts from play off and 6 pts from safety, with 8 games still to play they are well within touching distance to survive, so they do have an argument to null and void the league standings.

Nah.

Morally and practically, their argument is very weak. Legally, it hardly looks strong either (although we shall see).

17-03-2020, 12:03 PM
I have a feeling a lot of businesses are going to find they're not covered for this. Business interruption cover tends to relate to building damage or contamination not to general global events.

Edit: I see in the link you've just posted she's talking about that £1m loss again - because an away game at Ross County has been cancelled?

It is quite standard for businesses that have a catering function and/or involved in the entertainment business to extend their Business Interruption Insurance to cover the risk of being closed down by the Local Authority in the event of a notifiable disease being declared. It would be quite negligent if a football club did not have the cover in place. In some cases the notifiable diseases will be defined but some businesses will have blanket cover.

It normally costs buttons in relation to the overall cost.

17-03-2020, 12:08 PM

She was misquoted. Here's what she actually said...

“On Friday morning when that decision [to suspend football] was made, we had four home fixtures. In terms of income for the club, that is well over £500,000.

“We had a [Scottish Cup [semi-final]. In terms of income to the club, again well over £500,000. So, in the blink of an eye, £1m that we anticipated having as income in April has gone.

17-03-2020, 12:15 PM
Not so long ago clubs voted for Sevco to start life in the lowest league rather than wave them into the Championship, which was definitely an option on the table, thus denying top flight clubs the income that a visit from Rangers brings for (as it turned out) four years. That indicates that self interest isn't always the priority.

We've also had Rangers, Hibs and Hearts playing outwith the top flight in recent years and the game has survived.

From a TV deal point of view all that really matters to the broadcasters is that Celtic and Rangers are in the top league.

The only club here putting self interest above all else is Hearts. As the global pandemic continues to wreak havoc around the world, their narrow-minded bleating about maybe having to suck up a season in the a lower league is embarrassing. Budge's 'sporting integrity' rationale about there 'still being 24 points to play for' is desperate stuff when talking about club which has amassed a paltry 23 points in 30 games.

My mummy always said I should tell the truth so here it is. As a Hibs fan anything that makes the Gorgie gunts sweat gives me a guid laugh, but here's the thing about this situation:

Is it not true that your highlighted statement here can be turned on its head? Is it any less narrow minded or tasteless to be revelling in Hearts situation which leaving their crap form aside has been brought about by that very same global pandemic ...... I love Hibs I love football, but as a human being I just can't turn off my natural inclination to think that Hearts, or any club for that matter, shouldn't suffer as a result of what is nothing less than a natural disaster.

Maybe it is Karma and maybe they do deserve a huge dose of bad luck .... but I would rather it was entirely self inflicted, or even better inflicted by Hibs, than by something like this.

Caversham Green
17-03-2020, 12:25 PM
It is quite standard for businesses that have a catering function and/or involved in the entertainment business to extend their Business Interruption Insurance to cover the risk of being closed down by the Local Authority in the event of a notifiable disease being declared. It would be quite negligent if a football club did not have the cover in place. In some cases the notifiable diseases will be defined but some businesses will have blanket cover.

“On Friday morning when that decision [to suspend football] was made, we had four home fixtures. In terms of income for the club, that is well over £500,000.

“We had a [Scottish Cup [semi-final]. In terms of income to the club, again well over £500,000. So, in the blink of an eye, £1m that we anticipated having as income in April has gone.

I stand corrected on both counts and quite relieved about the first one.

17-03-2020, 12:26 PM

How is this situation unique to Hertz yet they are they only ones bleating about it.

17-03-2020, 12:27 PM
Average points per game as of now;

St J - 1.241

Hibs - 1.233

If average points was the final indicator, over 38 games that would give St J 47.15 points, Hibs 46.85. St J would end up above us.

no one cares

My mummy always said I should tell the truth so here it is. As a Hibs fan anything that makes the Gorgie gunts sweat gives me a guid laugh, but here's the thing about this situation:

Is it not true that your highlighted statement here can be turned on its head? Is it any less narrow minded or tasteless to be revelling in Hearts situation which leaving their crap form aside has been brought about by that very same global pandemic ...... I love Hibs I love football, but as a human being I just can't turn off my natural inclination to think that Hearts, or any club for that matter, shouldn't suffer as a result of what is nothing less than a natural disaster.

Maybe it is Karma and maybe they do deserve a huge dose of bad luck .... but I would rather it was entirely self inflicted, or even better inflicted by Hibs, than by something like this.

clubs will suffer Leeds and WBA have invested heavily to get out the league they wont be able to do the same next year. on a smaller scale same applies to D Utd Raith Falkirk etc

17-03-2020, 12:27 PM
How is this situation unique to Hertz yet they are they only ones bleating about it.Is it because there's no other club like them?

sean04
17-03-2020, 12:28 PM
How is this situation unique to Hertz yet they are they only ones bleating about it.

We would lose more than hearts if you count the bottom 6 crowds. We would potentially have rangers and Aberdeen coming to Easter road. Aswell as Celtic before the split

17-03-2020, 12:28 PM
I’ve seen hibs fans a couple if times saying that they don’t want hearts relegated because hibs will loose income. Instead of 3,500 yams, we will only get 700 Dundee Utd fans.

Incredible. A loss of 2800 fans a game. 5600 in total. Approximately £150,000.

We have 14.000 season ticket holders.

I’ll start the ball rolling. When hearts get relegated as they should, I’ll happily pay an extra £11 to hibs to cover the short fall whilst I laugh my arse off at all my family yams and every single one of them.

Its not the be all and end all mate and I never suggested it was, it's just one thing in the financial balance important to all clubs. Also, what you are forgetting is that if this plays out to its worst conclusion Hibs are going to take a massive financial hit. If the cup is cancelled we have already lost probably close to a million quid if we had made the final. We will lose a significant sum from lost revenue on the cancelled league games and we have no guarantees that the take up of ST's for next season will not be hammered if folk lose their jobs in this crisis and others are reluctant to spend hundreds of pound for games they have no idea will ever get played, or if they are when they will be played.

My concern is entirely about the impact of any decision on Hibs rather than just looking to put the boot into Hearts. And BTW we have just under 13,000 ST holders, not 14,000.

17-03-2020, 12:31 PM

Maybe their cash reserves to see them through are lower?

17-03-2020, 12:39 PM

No surprise there

17-03-2020, 12:50 PM
no one cares

clubs will suffer Leeds and WBA have invested heavily to get out the league they wont be able to do the same next year. on a smaller scale same applies to D Utd Raith Falkirk etc

I know. Which is why any decisions made should be aimed at making the impact as light as possible on as few clubs as possible. There is already talk of expanding the EPL to 22 teams next season to allow Leeds and West Brom promotion and allow the bottom EPL clubs survival into next season. Even if that doesn't happen I would imagine the compensation payments to single clubs would be huge. No prospect of that in Scotland, so ensuring as many clubs as possible, not to mention the league itself, can just keep trading to their maximum potential is where we have to go IMO.

For me that means if the league is cancelled then it has to be a 14 team premiership next season ... its not just about survival, its ensuring that we continue to have as many full time clubs as possible ..... there's no competition for Celtic now with every club in the premiership full time, imagine how bad it would be if half our full time clubs ended up part time? which could happen if this goes on for too long, some are teetering on the brink as it is.

17-03-2020, 01:05 PM

**** the hertz and the larger huns, the insurance widnie pay oot anyway. Its a ***** situation but all need to deal with it.

Fuzzywuzzy
17-03-2020, 01:18 PM
Said on the radio a few insurance companies are washing their hands with the situation classing it as an act of god

17-03-2020, 01:29 PM
If Hibs had been in Hearts position, I can guarantee we'd be looking into any legal issues concerning a league finishing as is with relegation . Yes they are at the bottom of the league but only 4 pts from play off and 6 pts from safety, with 8 games still to play they are well within touching distance to survive, so they do have an argument to null and void the league standings.

I'm not sure about that. If we'd had a season like Hearts had I think most of us would accept we deserved to go down. Hearts have been stagnating for a few years now and remind me a bit of ourselves in 2014 when, in hindsight, getting relegated proved to be what we needed to rejuvenate as a club.

What CAN be guaranteed is that if Hamilton or St Mirren were sitting bottom just now, Hearts wouldn't give a jot about them being relegated despite Budge's holier than thou 'hand on heart' claims.

Green Blood
17-03-2020, 01:40 PM
I have read through the SPFL rules to find out if there was a minimum number of games that had to be played before league positions were confirmed but there is nothing. However, I did find this rule under Board & Commissions....

J16.11 order the relegation of a Club to a lower Division and make such consequent orders as to promotion as it shall think appropriate
So the SPFL have covered themselves here, basically saying that they can decide for whatever reason they deem is fit for purpose that they have the power to relegate or promote a club.

Assuming HMFC have signed to these T&C s then I can't see how they could challenge any demotion to lower league

17-03-2020, 01:40 PM
Said on the radio a few insurance companies are washing their hands with the situation classing it as an act of god

I bet they are! It’s not tho!!

17-03-2020, 01:42 PM
I think people are failing to grasp there is no vaccine and won’t be fir potentially a year according to Prof Jason Leitch Although hopefully it’s sooner
The virus isn’t going to go away Hopefully the summer months see a vast reduction and we get a heat wave But the virus won’t have gone
But it’s clear we can’t go back to normal in the next few months

It’s not going to go away but there are some positives starting to emerge in China; new cases reducing with the last hospital built for this ready to close, Apple announcing they are reopening all their stores there, their football now scheduled to resume in a month.

Some of those things might seem small, but it’s small steps and I hope the press are as keen to report on the small positives as they are the hypothetical negatives.

17-03-2020, 01:43 PM
I have read through the SPFL rules to find out if there was a minimum number of games that had to be played before league positions were confirmed but there is nothing. However, I did find this rule under Board & Commissions....

J16.11 order the relegation of a Club to a lower Division and make such consequent orders as to promotion as it shall think appropriate
So the SPFL have covered themselves here, basically saying that they can decide for whatever reason they deem is fit for purpose that they have the power to relegate or promote a club.

Assuming HMFC have signed to these T&C s then I can't see how they could challenge any demotion to lower league

Hearts know they have no legal recourse. This is for the benefit of their fans.

17-03-2020, 01:47 PM

They should be thankful that I don't work for the SPFL. I'd have them in the lowest division possible and playing all of their games, home and away, in Ullapool.

17-03-2020, 01:50 PM
Hearts just stopped training now but to report for gym duty twice a week in small groups
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/no-training-until-further-notice-hearts-players-given-fitness-plans-be-ready-when-football-resumes-2481530

17-03-2020, 01:50 PM
Hearts know they have no legal recourse. This is for the benefit of their fans.

Indeed. Appease the hordes. That’s why Budge looked so despondent in her interview.

O and btw it’s no anyone else’s fault your skint bar your own!

17-03-2020, 01:58 PM
I'm not sure about that. If we'd had a season like Hearts had I think most of us would accept we deserved to go down. Hearts have been stagnating for a few years now and remind me a bit of ourselves in 2014 when, in hindsight, getting relegated proved to be what we needed to rejuvenate as a club.

What CAN be guaranteed is that if Hamilton or St Mirren were sitting bottom just now, Hearts wouldn't give a jot about them being relegated despite Budge's holier than thou 'hand on heart' claims.

Aye ..... 6 points off 10th place with 24 points still to play for having just beaten Rangers for the second time in the season to make the Scottish cup semi finals, aye right enough so we would. Not only accepting it we would be demanding that Hibs were relegated in those circumstances.

Anybody who seriously believes Hibs wouldn't be just as angry as Hearts and our fans wouldn't be in uproar is absolutely having a laugh. And you can chuck into the mix the fact that our owner comes from a country where litigation is almost a national pastime .. I can just see him sitting back and going 'oh well that's life' ...... not.

17-03-2020, 02:05 PM
Hearts have been bottom or thereabouts for so long whilst Budge was strutting about the place telling everyone how it should be done and distracting the Duncans with concerts, stands, benny factor, the ownership trick and documentaries etc.

They've made bottom theirs and are there on merit. Time to put them out their misery.

17-03-2020, 02:11 PM
**** the hertz and the larger huns, the insurance widnie pay oot anyway. Its a ***** situation but all need to deal with it.

^^^like :greengrin

17-03-2020, 02:15 PM

Its got bugger all to do with god , it was an act of stupid humans

17-03-2020, 02:19 PM
Aye ..... 6 points off 10th place with 24 points still to play for having just beaten Rangers for the second time in the season to make the Scottish cup semi finals, aye right enough so we would. Not only accepting it we would be demanding that Hibs were relegated in those circumstances.

Anybody who seriously believes Hibs wouldn't be just as angry as Hearts and our fans wouldn't be in uproar is absolutely having a laugh. And you can chuck into the mix the fact that our owner comes from a country where litigation is almost a national pastime .. I can just see him sitting back and going 'oh well that's life' ...... not.

You are correct but it still does not make it right. They should shut up until they have had the opportunity to discuss this with other key stakeholders and influence the decision like a proper community organisation. :greengrin

hibeerealist
17-03-2020, 02:28 PM
Is anybody able to confirm how many weeks have Hertz been bottom (over the 30 games played)?

17-03-2020, 02:30 PM
You are correct but it still does not make it right. They should shut up until they have had the opportunity to discuss this with other key stakeholders and influence the decision like a proper community organisation. :greengrin

Ach, I wouldn't try for a second to defend the Hertz right to take the moral high ground on anything, that ship sailed long ago, even if they would never admit it. But given that I'm not prepared to pretend that how they are reacting would be any different to how any club, including us, would in the same situation.

17-03-2020, 02:39 PM

No we wouldn't- we've never competed with 'Charity Thieves FC' when it comes to rabid, self-interest !. I can't recall an occasion when we've opposed any decisions the SFA/SPL have made !

17-03-2020, 02:39 PM
whilst Budge was strutting about the place telling everyone how it should be done

This is the bit that gets me.

She's been an absolute failure with everything she's touched and yet somehow still thinks she knows best!!

If Hearts were sitting in 3rd or 4th place right now you can guarantee they would want the league to be declared as it is so they could get Europe.

Whilst I do think it would be unfair for them to be relegated, I hope to hell they are and that they bang on about the unfairness of it all for years to come.

Bobo
17-03-2020, 02:42 PM
Is anybody able to confirm how many weeks have Hertz been bottom (over the 30 games played)?

10 weeks out of the 30 apparently according to the SPL site

17-03-2020, 02:44 PM

It’s not bad luck.

If the decision is made to wrap up this season and promote Dundee Utd then some club needs to be relegated from the top division.

That club is Hearts.

James Stephen
17-03-2020, 02:52 PM
Ach, I wouldn't try for a second to defend the Hertz right to take the moral high ground on anything, that ship sailed long ago, even if they would never admit it. But given that I'm not prepared to pretend that how they are reacting would be any different to how any club, including us, would in the same situation.

Agree almost all clubs would be the same. That doesnt make it right though.

If it was Hibs, I would say it was our own fault, id feel a bit hard dont by, and i would try and channel that indignation (righteous or not!) into getting ourselves sorted.

The league is there to judge teams against each other. It has done so and we have played over 3/4s of games, and Hearts are a two game swing away from even the relative safety of a playoff spot, with the form suggesting their rivals were more likely to increase the gap than they were to narrow it.

Its harsh and its imperfect, but it is their own fault and it is the fairest, simplest and most logical outcome.

17-03-2020, 02:56 PM

I'm just waiting on the nutters claiming its gods revenge on LGBT folks 🤪🤪

17-03-2020, 02:59 PM
How about we just end the season now and then everyone starts next season on the same points as they ended on this season?

Just a suggestion I saw on Twitter somewhere and thought it would be interesting, although there are obvious pluses and minuses as with every other idea

James Stephen
17-03-2020, 03:03 PM
How about we just end the season now and then everyone starts next season on the same points as they ended on this season?

Just a suggestion I saw on Twitter somewhere and thought it would be interesting, although there are obvious pluses and minuses as with every other idea

Im not sure what that idea would solve?

hibeerealist
17-03-2020, 03:04 PM

Thanks Bobo, what are the details for the other 20 weeks if you can access this?

17-03-2020, 03:07 PM
Im not sure what that idea would solve?

I don’t know really? I suppose it would mean that this seasons fixtures have actually been meaningful in some way but won’t be relegating etc when there are still games left.

As I said, was just an idea I had read to go alongside everyone else’s

17-03-2020, 03:11 PM
I'm just waiting on the nutters claiming its gods revenge on LGBT folks [emoji2957][emoji2957]I'm an atheist but I'm definitely crediting Budge, doctor football and Desperate Dan for Hearts forthcoming relegation.

17-03-2020, 03:17 PM
The season needs to be completed. If that impacts next season then that’s what should happen. If we can’t get playing till Oct/November we finish it then. Players come and go in any case. If their contracts are up they are up. Clubs will still be able to field teams with existing or new players but the season should be finished. We can scrap the cup and share the prize money 4 ways.
Next season play each other twice.

17-03-2020, 03:28 PM
How ****ing hilarious would it be if the season resumed some time in the future and Hearts got relegated anyway. I'd drown In tears of laughter and probably my own seaman.

17-03-2020, 03:29 PM

lets not forget their form since November 2018. Its been the worst in the topflight.

17-03-2020, 03:43 PM

Would love to see them prove an act of god 😂👍

17-03-2020, 03:47 PM

They were bottom at the seasons end, thats what counts.

17-03-2020, 03:48 PM

Bit hard selling season tickets for teams already struggling. New season is all about new hope.

17-03-2020, 03:50 PM
The season needs to be completed. If that impacts next season then that’s what should happen. If we can’t get playing till Oct/November we finish it then. Players come and go in any case. If their contracts are up they are up. Clubs will still be able to field teams with existing or new players but the season should be finished. We can scrap the cup and share the prize money 4 ways.

How are clubs to survive with no income until Oct?

17-03-2020, 03:50 PM

Their situation has not been brought on by the global pandemic. Sure, it's served to highlight the mess they're in, but there are only eight games of the season left and they find themselves four points adrift at the foot of the table entirely through their own ineptitude. In other words, almost entirely self inflicted.

It's not about revelling in their situation while a global pandemic rages around us, it's about how at a time when so many of us are facing enormous worries over health and maintaining a source of income Hearts seem to think a spell in a lower league is right up there as a crisis issue. It's pathetic. When it comes to suffering, there's a lot more to worry about than Budge seems to understand.

17-03-2020, 04:16 PM
How ****ing hilarious would it be if the season resumed some time in the future and Hearts got relegated anyway. I'd drown In tears of laughter and probably my own seaman.

Hope your seaman has a reliable boat.

17-03-2020, 04:29 PM
I switched on TV the other night & there was Self Sufficient Southern, now apparently a football industry advisor! It seems getting Hearts relegated & placed in administration & getting Dundee Utd relegated doesn't stop this charlatan still making a living out of Scottish Football. For those with any sympathies whatsoever for our rivals, never forget that Southern lied on an almost daily basis, claiming Hearts were 'self sufficient' until the season ended & Dundee were relegated. A couple of days later, having avoided relegation, Hearts went into admin. Karma indeed!

17-03-2020, 04:29 PM

You say stupid humans....I say it's been created by highly intelligent physicists. I refuse to believe this pandemic was caused by someone eating bat soup or whatever. This is biological warfare designed by the perpetrators to bring powerful nations to their knees. There's one super power with a remarkably low number of cases reported despite having very strong travel, emigration, immigration and trade relationships with China. You do the maths.

17-03-2020, 04:38 PM
How are clubs to survive with no income until Oct?

They either will or won’t. If they go bust they go bust.

17-03-2020, 04:57 PM
You say stupid humans....I say it's been created by highly intelligent physicists. I refuse to believe this pandemic was caused by someone eating bat soup or whatever. This is biological warfare designed by the perpetrators to bring powerful nations to their knees. There's one super power with a remarkably low number of cases reported despite having very strong travel, emigration, immigration and trade relationships with China. You do the maths.

Oh god it’s starting already. This is going to be worse than 9/11 for conspiracy theory drivel.

HFC93
17-03-2020, 05:09 PM

This thread has officially jumped the shark.

HibbySpurs
17-03-2020, 05:16 PM

Do you have lots of tin foil in so you can keep making the hats?

17-03-2020, 05:21 PM

Wowzer

17-03-2020, 05:29 PM

Aye, but does this superpower think the Hearts should get relegated ? wait, maybe they spread this virus just so they would be saved ! Clever .

And down the rabbit hole we go...

Bat **** crazy.

17-03-2020, 05:30 PM

The reason Russia has such low figures is because they spent the first month spinning a line that it was started by Donald Trump and the US pharmaceutical companies rather than taking action. Thousands of Russians will die and we'll hear nothing about it because Putin will keep it quiet. And most of those deaths will be his fault.

17-03-2020, 05:32 PM
You may mock but Ive already patented the theory and sold it to Netflix 😂

17-03-2020, 05:35 PM
You may mock but Ive already patented the theory and sold it to Netflix 😂

Tell you what, if you’re right we all owe you a pint. You’ll be the drunkest man in fallout shelter.

17-03-2020, 05:39 PM

I think you've been watching too many movies.

Bobo
17-03-2020, 05:47 PM
Thanks Bobo, what are the details for the other 20 weeks if you can access this?

Their highest position has been 8th for 2 weeks.

They've been 9th for 3 weeks, 10th for 5 weeks and 11th for 10 weeks.

17-03-2020, 06:09 PM
Hearts are our rivals but like us they are also a massive part of the Edinburgh community. If the two clubs can work together in some way to support the local community during this then both clubs should do so.

What that means or how they do it I have no idea but they are the two biggest social institutions in the city and any rivalry should be put aside for the good of the people who live on the city.

17-03-2020, 06:16 PM
If anyone thinks the corona virus was due to bat soup, pangolins or any other exotic animal in China, you are effin out there! This virus has been engineered and delivered by nefarious means and has a set purpose! Think about pensions, public sector burden on taxes, bypassing unions and the rise of the compliant workforce.

This virus has a huge impact on society resulting in an unprecedented change that will suit those with money who want to protect the environment for themselves while ensuring the compliant workforce make them billions of pounds/dollars/yen etc in the process.

Think hard about this and much more out of the box before dismissing theories.

17-03-2020, 06:17 PM
Hearts are our rivals but like us they are also a massive part of the Edinburgh community. If the two clubs can work together in some way to support the local community during this then both clubs should do so.

What that means or how they do it I have no idea but they are the two biggest social institutions in the city and any rivalry should be put aside for the good of the people who live on the city.

Hearts first thought to support the vulnerable, at risk Edinburgh community was .... let's sue the football authorities to save our own backsides.

Sevco & Yams just cannot help themselves.

17-03-2020, 06:19 PM
It is hard to comprehend. I don’t believe in god but I’m sure those that do might be claiming he’s killing an aging population off and sorting climate change out?

Or it was the Russians.

Both more believable than someone eating bat stew?

17-03-2020, 06:19 PM
If anyone thinks the corona virus was due to bat soup, pangolins or any other exotic animal in China, you are effin out there! This virus has been engineered and delivered by nefarious means and has a set purpose! Think about pensions, public sector burden on taxes, bypassing unions and the rise of the compliant workforce.

This virus has a huge impact on society resulting in an unprecedented change that will suit those with money who want to protect the environment for themselves while ensuring the compliant workforce make them billions of pounds/dollars/yen etc in the process.

Gies a break, utter nonsense

17-03-2020, 06:22 PM
It is hard to comprehend. I don’t believe in god but I’m sure those that do might be claiming he’s killing an aging population off and sorting climate change out?

Or it was the Russians.

Both more believable than someone eating bat stew?

Getting back on topic, maybe it was Hearts?

17-03-2020, 06:23 PM
Gies a break, utter nonsense

OK, show me your evidence to the contrary.

17-03-2020, 06:24 PM
Haha wtf has happened to this thread?

James Stephen
17-03-2020, 06:26 PM

I think maybe you should go back into your box!

17-03-2020, 06:27 PM
so is the league season getting completed?
Are the tramps getting relegated?

17-03-2020, 06:28 PM
I think maybe you should go back into your box!

Is that all you have to offer, a soundbite with no content?

17-03-2020, 06:29 PM
OK, show me your evidence to the contrary.

And wheres urs???? Nowhere probably out in outer space

17-03-2020, 06:29 PM

To be completed by June 30th. That's if we ever get playing again.

17-03-2020, 06:30 PM

This is the Outer Hebrides calling civilization

And wheres urs???? Nowhere probably out in outer space

Another soundbite with no content.

I have given you my theory and as for evidence, look around you.

You may mock but Ive already patented the theory and sold it to Netflix [emoji23]I think the whole thing was dreamed up by whoever designed the Gorgie megastand.

If we're getting into mutational engineering and absurd outcomes this possibility has to at least be considered.

17-03-2020, 06:31 PM

If we dont complete by 30th June current places will stand i think.
Scottish cup postponed till later.

17-03-2020, 06:33 PM
Another soundbite with no content.

I have given you my theory and as for evidence, look around you.

I dont need to give content as ur talking mince

17-03-2020, 06:41 PM
I dont need to give content as ur talking mince

Prove it!

17-03-2020, 06:47 PM
Here....

Think hard about this and much more out of the box before dismissing theories."

Anyway back to Hearts they will be relegated

Fuzzywuzzy
17-03-2020, 06:50 PM
Stranger things have happened. The gulf of Tonkin being one of them.

Population of the world is over 7 billion. It's meant to be comfortably sustainable at 500 million. By 2050 the population is expected to reach 10 billion. Something has got to give somewhere. It's not like governments haven't used biological warfare before and they will again.

The end will not always justify the means.

People are entitled to an opinion and free thought process. Instead of implying people are bat **** crazy for what they think just say fair enough. Am I bat **** crazy?? Depends on who you talk to. Joseph Heller wrote " just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they're not out to get you". Cut people some slack and let them have their thought process

17-03-2020, 06:50 PM
If we dont complete by 30th June current places will stand i think.
Scottish cup postponed till later.

i hope they are still bottom on june 30th by 1 point and theres still 1 game to play . scenes

17-03-2020, 06:52 PM
Here....

Think hard about this and much more out of the box before dismissing theories."

Anyway back to Hearts they will be relegated

That belongs to me not you so carry on ...

Hibs4185
17-03-2020, 06:57 PM
Aye, but does this superpower think the Hearts should get relegated ? wait, maybe they spread this virus just so they would be saved ! Clever .

I’m fairness, Romanov is hiding in Russia so perhaps his Russian friends have sent Covid-19 to save his beloved hearts. He’s been sitting in his submarine watching their games and can see they are absolutely dugshi*e so he’s contacted his pal Putin to save the famous.

Now that’s a conspiracy theory....and he’s safe from the virus because he’s locked up tight in his submarine under the water.

17-03-2020, 06:57 PM

The worst affected region of Italy also happens to be the wealthiest so there goes that conspiracy theory as it’s having a devastiating impact on Lombardy, Italy’s financial hub!!

17-03-2020, 06:58 PM
Their situation has not been brought on by the global pandemic. Sure, it's served to highlight the mess they're in, but there are only eight games of the season left and they find themselves four points adrift at the foot of the table entirely through their own ineptitude. In other words, almost entirely self inflicted.

It's not about revelling in their situation while a global pandemic rages around us, it's about how at a time when so many of us are facing enormous worries over health and maintaining a source of income Hearts seem to think a spell in a lower league is right up there as a crisis issue. It's pathetic. When it comes to suffering, there's a lot more to worry about than Budge seems to understand.

Exactly. Four teams will be relegated or do they think they deserve preferential treatment. Ridiculous.

James Stephen
17-03-2020, 06:58 PM
Is that all you have to offer, a soundbite with no content?

Yeah, im an empty vessel.

James Stephen
17-03-2020, 07:01 PM
Stranger things have happened. The gulf of Tonkin being one of them.

Population of the world is over 7 billion. It's meant to be comfortably sustainable at 500 million. By 2050 the population is expected to reach 10 billion. Something has got to give somewhere. It's not like governments haven't used biological warfare before and they will again.

The end will not always justify the means.

People are entitled to an opinion and free thought process. Instead of implying people are bat **** crazy for what they think just say fair enough. Am I bat **** crazy?? Depends on who you talk to. Joseph Heller wrote " just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they're not out to get you". Cut people some slack and let them have their thought process

Well they can post their theories on board dedicated to that.

We are discussing fitba, not conspiracies to infect the population.

17-03-2020, 07:05 PM
Anyway back to the Hearts

Now off you pop!

Tattie bye

17-03-2020, 07:06 PM
It's looks like the 42 clubs have stuck their fingers in their ears and are whistling to avoid reality. They are making no realistic plans and are avoiding the elephant in the room. It's virtually certain that we won't be able to complete the season and if and when we can start next season. How can clubs sell season tickets on a product we have no idea if and when it will be available.
Total abdication. They should have a cut off date if we're not back playing then take it from there. How long do we wait or are they keeping their toes and fingers crossed. I don't think the clubs are facing reality. Plus thousands of supporters might not be able to go to games if they are off work for months.
Like the Westminster govt no leadership whatsoever which is what we all desperately need. Rant over.

Fuzzywuzzy
17-03-2020, 07:07 PM
Well they can post their theories on board dedicated to that.

We are discussing fitba, not conspiracies to infect the population.

Now,is that an actual thread and if so does it say anything about Hilary Clinton being a lizard person?

17-03-2020, 07:07 PM

You need help.

17-03-2020, 07:13 PM

Fuzzywuzzy
17-03-2020, 07:15 PM

Don't believe that one. Doesn't say anything about being over a meter apart........

17-03-2020, 07:17 PM
You need help.

How so mate?

17-03-2020, 07:17 PM

Works for me! :D

Chip shop Joe
17-03-2020, 07:20 PM
Prove it!

Surely it is up to you to prove your “theory”? people not believing it are crazy apparently? Why so?

Last time I checked China and Iran, two of the worst affected countries, were not overly burdened by public sector debt, a militant workforce or interfering unions?

EI255
17-03-2020, 07:22 PM
Unfortunately, they way events have transpired in the past, that horrible outfit from the west part of our city will somehow find a way, no matter their turmoil. They, along with Rangers and Hamilton will struggle the most though [emoji16]

17-03-2020, 07:23 PM
Anyway back to the Hearts

Now off you pop!

Tattie bye

17-03-2020, 07:27 PM
Surely it is up to you to prove your “theory”? people not believing it are crazy apparently? Why so?

Last time I checked China and Iran, two of the worst affected countries, were not overly burdened by public sector debt, a militant workforce or interfering unions?

OK, Italy. How come it has a disproportionate amount of cases in relation to China? Italy population 60m - China population 1.2bn. Check cases and deaths and population demographic.

Ask yourself, who gains out of disaster capitalism? Break it, own it and change it.

How come people in various parts of the world are becoming infected without coming into contact with a spreader or any sign of the virus being resident?

17-03-2020, 07:32 PM
Can all the conspiracy weirdos be moved to their own thread in the Holy ground board?

17-03-2020, 07:33 PM

I’ve got a tin foil hat you can buy for £7,000.

Sounds expensive I know, but it repels all known pandemics, even autism.

Fuzzywuzzy
17-03-2020, 07:33 PM
OK, Italy. How come it has a disproportionate amount of cases in relation to China? Italy population 60m - China population 1.2bn. Check cases and deaths and population demographic.

Ask yourself, who gains out of disaster capitalism? Break it, own it and change it.

How come people in various parts of the world are becoming infected without coming into contact with a spreader or any sign of the virus being resident?

Chem trails🤯

Chip shop Joe
17-03-2020, 07:35 PM

How come people in various parts of the world are becoming infected
without coming into contact with a spreader or any sign of the virus being resident?

But again China and Iran are two of the least capitalist countries on earth? China own it already.

Italy has a far higher average population age, second to only Japan I think.
This is why so many are dieing.

How do you know if you have ever been in contact with a spreader? This is nigh on impossible?

Also the chances of China fully reporting their deaths accurately I would say are slim.

17-03-2020, 07:38 PM

Even Autism - WTF you on about.

17-03-2020, 07:45 PM
But again China and Iran are two of the least capitalist countries on earth? China own it already.

Italy has a far higher average population age, second to only Japan I think.
This is why so many are dieing.

How do you know if you have ever been in contact with a spreader? This is nigh on impossible?

Also the chances of China fully reporting their deaths accurately I would say are slim.

Very slim indeed re China.
Italy does indeed have an older population.
CNN covered the odd occurrence.

Edinburgh Uni asked for funding three years ago to research and develop an antiviral for virus-X but were refused. This was reported this morning of BBC Scotland news. Of course, virus-X could be anything and quite easily be a generic funding stream however, the report and proceeding interview was a little enlightening.

17-03-2020, 07:45 PM
Can all the conspiracy weirdos be moved to their own thread in the Holy ground board?

Oh the irony :greengrin:wink:

17-03-2020, 08:08 PM
I know. Which is why any decisions made should be aimed at making the impact as light as possible on as few clubs as possible. There is already talk of expanding the EPL to 22 teams next season to allow Leeds and West Brom promotion and allow the bottom EPL clubs survival into next season. Even if that doesn't happen I would imagine the compensation payments to single clubs would be huge. No prospect of that in Scotland, so ensuring as many clubs as possible, not to mention the league itself, can just keep trading to their maximum potential is where we have to go IMO.

For me that means if the league is cancelled then it has to be a 14 team premiership next season ... its not just about survival, its ensuring that we continue to have as many full time clubs as possible ..... there's no competition for Celtic now with every club in the premiership full time, imagine how bad it would be if half our full time clubs ended up part time? which could happen if this goes on for too long, some are teetering on the brink as it is.

If there is a fourteen team top flight next season, how do you get back to twelve for future years? Do you relegate three clubs out of fourteen and promote one (in which case the top flight clubs will be against it) or relegate two with no promotion (in which case the championship clubs will be against it?

Roxyhibee
17-03-2020, 08:08 PM

3 trains of civilisation - you’re in the last carriage with all the other conspiracy theorist dragging everyone back and slowing it down with your a self absorbed p!sh.

17-03-2020, 08:13 PM
Imho, there's no chance that the season will be completed by the end of June, in which case it'll be as you were and current standings will be used.

Ideally, you'd see Hearts relegated after the whole season has been completed, but I can't see how that can happen.

We might see clubs, desperate for cash, start to put pressure on the SPFL board to draw a conclusion long before June so that they can use prize money to survive.

17-03-2020, 08:13 PM

Why disrupt next season when we don't know when this season can be finished? And why keep the league but not the Cup?

It makes far more sense to call this season complete and allow everyone to plan for next season, with a probable start date of 1 August and possibly dropping the league cup to keep spare dates in case of any delay in starting (eg the October scenario you mention). It also means that you don't have the bizarre situation of clubs finishing the season with very different squads to those that started it.

The only games I would look to play are the three Scottish Cup games, but if that can't be done before the end of June then I'd write off this season's competition.

17-03-2020, 08:14 PM
3 trains of civilisation - you’re in the last carriage with all the other conspiracy theorist dragging everyone back and slowing it down with your a self absorbed p!sh.

Your analogy is garbage!

17-03-2020, 08:15 PM

Autism? Beyond words.

17-03-2020, 08:23 PM
Even Autism - WTF you on about.

Exactly shan patter - what a dinosaur - iirc the club run a team for kids on the autistic spectrum.

17-03-2020, 08:24 PM
Autism? Beyond words.

I’m all for banter and having a laugh etc but that comment re Autism is beyond the pale. Would like to think the person would have the decency to remove the comment and apologise.

17-03-2020, 08:28 PM
I’m all for banter and having a laugh etc but that comment re Autism is beyond the pale. Would like to think the person would have the decency to remove the comment and apologise.

TBF, autism was likely included because it is the subject of other crackpot conspiracy theories regarding vaccinations.

17-03-2020, 08:29 PM
Imho, there's no chance that the season will be completed by the end of June, in which case it'll be as you were and current standings will be used.

Ideally, you'd see Hearts relegated after the whole season has been completed, but I can't see how that can happen.

We might see clubs, desperate for cash, start to put pressure on the SPFL board to draw a conclusion long before June so that they can use prize money to survive.

A decision needs to be made soon because clubs need to know whether to shut down for the season. They also need to know if they should be trying to get 1 month contract extensions for their out of contract players. That would need to be started now.

Roxyhibee
17-03-2020, 08:34 PM
Your analogy is garbage!

You just don’t understand it. Embarrassing.

17-03-2020, 08:36 PM

That person is me, but the whoosh is yours.

It was a response to your nut job conspiracy theory - possibly in poor taste, but I have less and less tolerance for people who spew any kind of nonsense they want, just because it’s their opinion. Especially at a time of genuine global concern.

The idea that Coronavirus is a man made bio weapon is so lacking in evidence it’s comparable to anti-vaxxers claiming the MMR jab causes autism.

Why don’t you apologise for posting scurrilous rumours?

17-03-2020, 08:38 PM
TBF, autism was likely included because it is the subject of other crackpot conspiracy theories regarding vaccinations.

Ozyhibby knows the score.

17-03-2020, 08:43 PM

I'm really not sure this justifies the comment.

17-03-2020, 08:45 PM

The worst affected region of Italy also happens to be the wealthiest so there goes that conspiracy theory as it’s having a devastiating impact on Lombardy, Italy’s financial hub!!

17-03-2020, 08:45 PM
I'm really not sure this justifies the comment.

Whoosh to you too.

17-03-2020, 08:46 PM
You just don’t understand it. Embarrassing.

You sure are coming out with pish like that!

17-03-2020, 08:49 PM

Ozyhibby knows the score.

I don't think he does. Unless terrible analogies of severe
disabilities is something funny?

17-03-2020, 08:50 PM

Do you want one of my tin foil hats too?

You have no evidence for your, ahem, theory, and it makes no sense whatsoever.

17-03-2020, 08:52 PM
I don't think he does. Unless terrible analogies of severe
disabilities is something funny?

It’s gone over your head mate.

I was poking fun at conspiracy theorists, not people with autism.

Move on.

17-03-2020, 08:53 PM
Whoosh to you too.

Yay. Woosh.

This is like when Detroit Hibs tried to justify calling people 'window lickers'.

I can only hope you never experience disabilities in your family.

Bizarre logic.

17-03-2020, 08:54 PM
It’s gone over your head mate.

I was poking fun at conspiracy theorists, not people with autism.

Move on.

So why refer to autism?

17-03-2020, 08:57 PM
So why refer to autism?

Because a favourite belief of conspiracy theorists is that the MMR vaccine cause autism.

Google Andrew Wakefield for more. Actually, don’t. I’m worried you will end up believing him.

17-03-2020, 08:58 PM
You sure are coming out with pish like that!

As far as I understand , your premise is that COViD19 is a man made virus, that is targeting not only the older demographic by design, but for some reason also diminishing the power of unions ..

Firstly , unions have little power is the world economy today .. and the capitalists have little to gain by destroying the equity value across the globe as has happened ...

As people have mentioned China has no unions

Perhaps more rationally , there have been a range of severe respiratory diseases over the last decades and this evolution is supported by researchers and epidemiology experts around the world ..

Happy to look at this through a different lens, but your uncorroborated assertions are weak without you having any substance to offer against the worlds scientific eco-system ...

So..”bat” away so to speak and give us some rationale , rather than speculation

17-03-2020, 08:59 PM
Do you want one of my tin foil hats too?

You have no evidence for your, ahem, theory, and it makes no sense whatsoever.

Always happy to sport a tin foil hat :cb

17-03-2020, 09:02 PM
Always happy to sport a tin foil hat :cb

Lovely. Can we get back on topic? Maybe you can discuss your crazy ideas elsewhere?

17-03-2020, 09:05 PM
Getting back on topic. Hearts should just sack Stendel now as they'll have plenty of time to find a replacement.

Brummie_Hibs
17-03-2020, 09:07 PM
This virus is just another step in the systematic process of breaking up Europe and reducing it as an Economic superpower...

I can't be bothered telling youse the logic behind it, but 9/11 was the beginning...

17-03-2020, 09:07 PM
Getting back on topic. Hearts should just sack Stendel now as they'll have plenty of time to find a replacement.

Would not be surprised...suspect it will happen in next 2-3 weeks when league places are finalised....

17-03-2020, 09:08 PM
As far as I understand , your premise is that COViD19 is a man made virus, that is targeting not only the older demographic by design, but for some reason also diminishing the power of unions ..

Firstly , unions have little power is the world economy today .. and the capitalists have little to gain by destroying the equity value across the globe as has happened ...

Perhaps more rationally , there have been a range of severe respiratory diseases over the last decades and this evolution is supported by researchers and epidemiology experts around the world ..

Happy to look at this through a different lens, but your uncorroborated assertions are weak without you having any substance to offer against the worlds scientific eco-system ...

So..”bat” away so to speak and give us some rationale , rather than speculation

Thanks for the response.

Of course covid19 is a man made virus, there is no,proof it came from bat soup nor pangolins or the next exotic Chinese animal that a tail can be pinned on to.

I agree re unions and power.

My assertions may may be weak and uncorroborated in your eyes but your assertion re world eco system is equally weak given their is no evidence as mentioned above re animals.

everything is speculation at this point so any theory or rationale won’t stand up to scrutiny until we get passed the first hurdle of containment into serious investigation.

Happy to to go with the pangolins though.

17-03-2020, 09:11 PM
Lovely. Can we get back on topic? Maybe you can discuss your crazy ideas elsewhere?
Always amuses me when folks use crazy to dismiss another’s opinion because it does not suit.

17-03-2020, 09:13 PM
Because a favourite belief of conspiracy theorists is that the MMR vaccine cause autism.

Google Andrew Wakefield for more. Actually, don’t. I’m worried you will end up believing him.

I have a son who was diagnosed 20 years ago with severe autism.

If you want to be a smart arse then crack on. But please don't lecture me on the theories behind autism.

I'm all for a laugh, but I think you're trying hard justify a poor anology.

If it makes you smile, then fair enough. For a number of people on here it's a very poinent subject.

Never more so than now, when autism often effects the immune system and make you more vulnerable to illness.

Still. Woosh and all that 🙄

17-03-2020, 09:13 PM
Thanks for the response.

Of course covid19 is a man made virus, there is no,proof it came from bat soup nor pangolins or the next exotic Chinese animal that a tail can be pinned on to.

My assertions may may be weak and uncorroborated in your eyes but your assertion re world eco system is equally weak given their is no evidence as mentioned above re animals.

everything is speculation at this point so any theory or rationale won’t stand up to scrutiny until we get passed the first hurdle of containment into serious investigation.

Lol.... none of us on here have the precise lineage of this disease...but I will trust with the brightest scientists and academics community across the world over your speculative thinking...

Enjoy yersel ✊️

17-03-2020, 09:19 PM

What country created it? The US, China, Russia, someone else or are they all in cahoots?

If it was man made then it would have been discovered by now and say it was the US then Putin wouldn't exactly be shy about telling the whole world and vice versa

Wet markets in China have all manner of animals in close proximity that would never encounter each other normally, so what's easier to believe that a virus jumped from one species to another or there is the biggest global conspiracy of all time going on

17-03-2020, 09:20 PM
https://media1.giphy.com/media/fDO2Nk0ImzvvW/giphy.gif

17-03-2020, 09:22 PM

😂👍

17-03-2020, 09:25 PM

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[emoji23]

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

17-03-2020, 09:26 PM
I can't be bothered telling youse the logic behind it...

Thanks

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

147lothian
17-03-2020, 09:34 PM
Thanks for the response.

Yawn, I thought this was the generic hearts thread, can you not take your opion elsewhere its getting a bit boring

17-03-2020, 09:42 PM
Craig Levein, what a man. They'd never have done it without him.

17-03-2020, 09:46 PM
Craig Levein, what a man. They'd never have done it without him.

he deserves a medal for his hard work

sure it would be his only one though

17-03-2020, 10:02 PM

When you’ve finished digging your hole climb in.

17-03-2020, 10:03 PM

Of course this situation has been brought about by the global pandemic, don't be so obtuse. If it wasn't for this situation Hearts would have 24 points still to play for which would have made relegation anything but a certainty. I seem to recall a club who needed their nearest rivals who hadn't lost for months to lose and them to win by 5 clear goals on the last day of the season a few decades ago and it happened, as any Jambo will be able to tell you ... I seem to recall a team with a 2 - 0 away leg playoff lead and 18,000 fans backing them at home still losing the 2nd leg and getting relegated by a club who had brought practically their whole home support with them and still couldn't fill the south lower.

What Budge is worrying about is her business and how it will be affected by relegation. Her concerns are no less legitimate than those of any business owner whose firm is or will be affected by this situation, including its ability to generate income and keep it's staff in employment. From their point of view as a business, even if that business is football, their concerns are of no less importance than those of any other. Or are you genuinely saying that no business has a right to look after it's interests if it can because people are getting ill and in some cases dying, coz if that is the case it will be a first in world history. If you can tell me how many lives Hearts getting relegated will save or how it will help in solving this crisis I'm all ears.

The absolute fact is that without the current situation as a factor Hearts can reasonably claim that they were a long way from certs to finish even 11th, never mind in the automatic relegation place ... How often have Hamilton been on the brink and clawed their way back at the death? How many times have teams in many many leagues saved themselves from the drop at the 11th hour with far less chances than a 4 point deficit and 24 points up for grabs.

Sorry, but unlike to many on here I'm not prepared to suspend my sense of fairness or perspective just because I'm a Hibby and the club on the receiving end is Hearts. Nor am I going to join in the calls for them to cheerfully fall on their sword when I know for a bloody fact that I would want Hibs to fight such a situation tooth and nail.

Logie Green
17-03-2020, 10:11 PM
Of course this situation has been brought about by the global pandemic, don't be so obtuse. If it wasn't for this situation Hearts would have 24 points still to play for which would have made relegation anything but a certainty. I seem to recall a club who needed their nearest rivals who hadn't lost for months to lose and them to win by 5 clear goals on the last day of the season a few decades ago and it happened, as any Jambo will be able to tell you ... I seem to recall a team with a 2 - 0 away leg playoff lead and 18,000 fans backing them at home still losing the 2nd leg and getting relegated by a club who had brought practically their whole home support with them and still couldn't fill the south lower.

What Budge is worrying about is her business and how it will be affected by relegation. Her concerns are no less legitimate than those of any business owner whose firm is or will be affected by this situation, including its ability to generate income and keep it's staff in employment. From their point of view as a business, even if that business is football, their concerns are of no less importance than those of any other. Or are you genuinely saying that no business has a right to look after it's interests if it can because people are getting ill and in some cases dying, coz if that is the case it will be a first in world history. If you can tell me how many lives Hearts getting relegated will save or how it will help in solving this crisis I'm all ears.

The absolute fact is that without the current situation as a factor Hearts can reasonably claim that they were a long way from certs to finish even 11th, never mind in the automatic relegation place ... How often have Hamilton been on the brink and clawed their way back at the death? How many times have teams in many many leagues saved themselves from the drop at the 11th hour with far less chances than a 4 point deficit and 24 points up for grabs.

Sorry, but unlike to many on here I'm not prepared to suspend my sense of fairness or perspective just because I'm a Hibby and the club on the receiving end is Hearts. Nor am I going to join in the calls for them to cheerfully fall on their sword when I know for a bloody fact that I would want Hibs to fight such a situation tooth and nail.

👍 Agree 100%.

17-03-2020, 10:14 PM
Always amuses me when folks use crazy to dismiss another’s opinion because it does not suit.

I don’t care about your opinion... no matter how crazy it is, there will be someone out there with a crazier one.

Evidence. Provide some evidence for your opinion or go take it to your favourite conspiracy chat room.

Frankhfc
17-03-2020, 10:15 PM
Of course this situation has been brought about by the global pandemic, don't be so obtuse. If it wasn't for this situation Hearts would have 24 points still to play for which would have made relegation anything but a certainty. I seem to recall a club who needed their nearest rivals who hadn't lost for months to lose and them to win by 5 clear goals on the last day of the season a few decades ago and it happened, as any Jambo will be able to tell you ... I seem to recall a team with a 2 - 0 away leg playoff lead and 18,000 fans backing them at home still losing the 2nd leg and getting relegated.

While some might have a little bit of sympathy for Hearts if they're automatically relegated, its entirely incumbent upon the SPFL board to act in good faith and for Scottish Football's greater good. If its overall in the best interests to call the season completed as is then that's the course of action that the board must decide upon.

Hearts have every right to defend its own interests, however, they will ultimately have to accept the higher authorities judgment call on behalf of all of the clubs not just Hearts.

17-03-2020, 10:15 PM
When you’ve finished digging your hole climb in.

Lol. Did it go over your head too?

17-03-2020, 10:19 PM

So..”bat” away so to speak and give us some rationale , rather than speculationUnsurprisingly, it appears that the conspiracy theorists are incorrect...

https://m.medicalxpress.com/news/2020-03-covid-coronavirus-epidemic-natural-scientists.html

17-03-2020, 10:20 PM
While some might have a little bit of sympathy for Hearts if they're automatically relegated, its entirely incumbent upon the SPFL board to act in good faith and for Scottish Football's greater good. If its overall in the best interests to call the season completed as is then that's the course of action that the board must decide upon.

Hearts have every right to defend its own interests, however, they will ultimately have to accept the higher authorities judgment call on behalf of all of the clubs not just Hearts.

Wow ... Changed days from 2012 then eh :greengrin

Frankhfc
17-03-2020, 10:23 PM
Wow ... Changed days from 2012 then eh :greengrin

I note you're connection :greengrin.

Different scenario though.

17-03-2020, 10:24 PM
👍 Agree 100%.

I’m afraid I don’t.

We are where we are - no one wants this situation, but the fact is that pretty much all professional sport has been suspended and this might go on for months.

This means that the league might be declared finished this week, and unless you change the rules the team that is bottom of the league gets relegated. That team is Hearts.

It may be harsh, and it is definitely unexpected, but it’s not unfair.

There are many other businesses facing real hardship right now. Maybe they will suspect business rates or extend loans to football clubs.

But I see no reason why Hearts shouldn’t go down.

17-03-2020, 10:26 PM
Unsurprisingly, it appears that the conspiracy theorists are incorrect...

https://m.medicalxpress.com/news/2020-03-covid-coronavirus-epidemic-natural-scientists.html

Oh look... science!

The Rebel
17-03-2020, 10:33 PM

That’s true, but I question whether the notifiable disease extension within a business interruption policy will offer clubs any hope of recovering lost revenues.

The wordings of such extensions vary greatly. Some respond to a specified listing of diseases which won’t include new strains, some refer to any noticeable disease but may have specific exclusions such as SARS or any genetic mutation thereof. For those that don’t have any exclusion for Coronavirus, they will likely still be restricted by the need in most insurance policies for an outbreak of the disease to have occurred at the premises (the football club) itself and for a Public Authority to have called for the closure.

Clubs will undoubtedly struggle to keep going until they can again start to see some revenue coming in.

17-03-2020, 10:54 PM

Nice one. i note that Andrew Rambaut who is a professor of molecular evolution at Edinburgh University is one of the contributors to that piece. There are some seriously clever folk in this city.

Frankhfc
17-03-2020, 11:13 PM

Having read the piece carefully it isn't conclusive instead its based upon theorising and likelihoods. In saying that we don't have any substantive opposing evidence either so I'm keeping an open mind until there is decisive information from authoritative sources.

18-03-2020, 12:06 AM
Having read the piece carefully it isn't conclusive instead its based upon theorising and likelihoods. In saying that we don't have any substantive opposing evidence either so I'm keeping an open mind until there is decisive information from authoritative sources.

Not sure you read the same article:

"These two features of the virus, the mutations in the RBD portion of the spike protein and its distinct backbone, rules out laboratory manipulation as a potential origin for SARS-CoV-2" said Andersen.

"They conclude that the virus is the product of natural evolution," Goulding adds, "ending any speculation about deliberate genetic engineering."

It's about as clear as scientists can ever be that this is not some lab engineered virus by some evil superpower - what they are not sure about is whether it went from another species (possibly via a further species like SARS and MERS) or it mutated within a single human and then spread out.

It conclusively debunks the tin foil hat theorist further up this thread.

But more importanlty are Hearts relegated yet?

18-03-2020, 12:46 AM

There is provision in the sfa rules for judgements that are outside normal procedures being final and as such Hertz will have to accept it as they are signed up to it. Legal challenges would be a waste of time and would only make their loss far bigger. The season can't be null and void as it would be a real legal nightmare for everybody claiming money back. The season will finish as is with clubs like Aston villa given a sweetener to accept it. There is only the two stark choices if as is likely we can't finish the season. I do have a small smidgeon of sympathy for the jambos but a decision will have to be made sonetime and whatever that decision is it will upset quite a few clubs. ***** happens and in the general scheme of things with folks lives in danger this isn't high on the priority list.

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 02:45 AM
Can anyone tell me if I was hearing things or did Ann Budge say in one of her recent statements that she's asked players not to take wages in April?

Surely being unable to pay the players is the very definition of a football club being insolvent?

18-03-2020, 05:01 AM
Can anyone tell me if I was hearing things or did Ann Budge say in one of her recent statements that she's asked players not to take wages in April?

Surely being unable to pay the players is the very definition of a football club being insolvent?

She did say something along those lines and that some staff may have to take unpaid leave. O and asked fans to donate money.

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 05:45 AM
She did say something along those lines and that some staff may have to take unpaid leave. O and asked fans to donate money.

I wonder if they have enough money to pay their NI and VAT bills in the coming weeks? Heriot-Watt will be quaking in their boots. More fool them if they've allowed HMFC to rack up a big bill again.

18-03-2020, 06:22 AM
I wonder if they have enough money to pay their NI and VAT bills in the coming weeks? Heriot-Watt will be quaking in their boots. More fool them if they've allowed HMFC to rack up a big bill again.

It’s all fine. Benny Factor will pay for any shortfall

18-03-2020, 06:47 AM

I think she said a couple of players had offered to not take wages but they don’t do that unless they have made clear to them they are in trouble.
Same with staff taking unpaid leave.

18-03-2020, 07:03 AM

Heriot Watt did seem "overly lenient" or "overly generous" in their forgiveness of their tax-dodging tenants the first time Hearts went into Administration. In fact, some described HWU as being close to being complicit in Hearts fraud & lack of sporting integrity.

They might be about to find out about leopards and spots...

18-03-2020, 07:04 AM

This is how science works. Please don’t fall down the rabbit hole.

18-03-2020, 07:10 AM
Heriot Watt did seem "overly lenient" or "overly generous" in their forgiveness of their tax-dodging tenants the first time Hearts went into Administration. In fact, some described HWU as being close to being complicit in Hearts fraud & lack of sporting integrity.

Edinburgh rugby should move in.

18-03-2020, 07:13 AM
I dont think the govt has the right to "cancel the season" and I also think they will have many more pressing and important issues than settling arguments in football.

By the end of this week emergency legislation will be in place which will give the government the legal right to do what ever it wants and for a period of up to two years.

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 07:22 AM
It’s all fine. Benny Factor will pay for any shortfall

You gotta think that the benefactor(s) must have taken a serious dent to their finances in the past few weeks. I’d imagine Budge is needing to pump back in (as a directors loan) the £2m she took out from FoH.

18-03-2020, 07:30 AM

Have they allowed them to use facilities again without receiving ongoing payments??

18-03-2020, 07:30 AM
That article says nothing that supports your unhinged opinions.

Oh unhinged! nice one!

18-03-2020, 07:50 AM
Oh unhinged! nice one!

Accurate though. There is zero evidence for your opinions, and growing evidence for the hypothesis that it has come from another mammal.

Further research will no doubt be published in the coming weeks, all available to scrutiny by the global scientific community.

18-03-2020, 07:55 AM
Isn’t there another forum for this conspiracy stuff? Cmon guys.

18-03-2020, 08:01 AM
Oh unhinged! nice one!

Will you and your daft theory’s please shift themselves to the holy ground? This is a thread about the gorgie puddle drinkers. .

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 08:01 AM

Indeed. Us non-scientists have more important things to discuss - like a rival football team going bankrupt in slow motion :greengrin

18-03-2020, 08:10 AM

Don’t get me started on this one. As far as I understand it, Herriot Watt University is/was a publicly funded institution so the barstewards were actually screwing Joe Public. Someone might be able to correct me, if I’ve got that one wrong .......... I still won’t retract it or apologise. :greengrin

18-03-2020, 08:20 AM
Don’t get me started on this one. As far as I understand it, Herriot Watt University is/was a publicly funded institution so the barstewards were actually screwing Joe Public. Someone might be able to correct me, if I’ve got that one wrong .......... I still won’t retract it or apologise. :greengrin

Pretty sure universities are private but their customers are publicly funded, if that makes sense. And they certainly know how to get their hands on give money when they can.

18-03-2020, 08:26 AM
You gotta think that the benefactor(s) must have taken a serious dent to their finances in the past few weeks. I’d imagine Budge is needing to pump back in (as a directors loan) the £2m she took out from FoH.

She has also loaned them a further £1.9 million and her brother's firm looks to be owed £750,000 for completed work on the stadium. She is saying into today's press, they have lost £1 million in income they were expecting in the coming weeks from home games and the cup semi.

18-03-2020, 08:29 AM
They are all arguing about relegation Budge Levein signings and Stendl imagine what it.will be like when the foundation takes over the club comedy gold at it's best

18-03-2020, 08:37 AM
She has also loaned them a further £1.9 million and her brother's firm looks to be owed £750,000 for completed work on the stadium. She is saying into today's press, they have lost £1 million in income they were expecting in the coming weeks from home games and the cup semi.
Ah so at least something good has come out of this 😎

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 08:39 AM

Are those not old numbers?

- She/BIDCO loaned them £1.9m in total back in 2018. I don't think she's loaned them anything else since although it's looking like she'll have to make a new loan to keep HMFC afloat for the rest of the season (if the benefactor doesn't increase the £4m they would also have had to put in after 30 June 2019).

- The amount due to JB Contracts at 30 June 2019 was £485k but one presumes this has been paid off in the past 9 months since the year end.

Have you heard something different from above? All my numbers are accurate, from HMFC accounts.

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 08:44 AM

This is why I'm thinking that they must be in serious financial trouble if they aren't able to come up with some significant short term funding (like in the next 2 weeks or so), either from Budge herself or from the benefactor.

18-03-2020, 08:44 AM

I bet the American survivalists in their well stocked bunkers are having a big jolly up just now.

18-03-2020, 08:45 AM

- She/BIDCO loaned them £1.9m in total back in 2018. I don't think she's loaned them anything else since although it's looking like she'll have to make a new loan to keep HMFC afloat for the rest of the season (if the benefactor doesn't increase the £4m they would also have had to put in after 30 June 2019).

- The amount due to JB Contracts at 30 June 2019 was £485k but one presumes this has been paid off in the past 9 months since the year end.

Have you heard something different from above? All my numbers are accurate, from HMFC accounts.

Stop pissing on our parade 😂

18-03-2020, 08:45 AM
This is why I'm thinking that they must be in serious financial trouble if they aren't able to come up with some significant short term funding (like in the next 2 weeks or so), either from Budge herself or from the benefactor.

Better....

18-03-2020, 08:59 AM
Pretty sure universities are private but their customers are publicly funded, if that makes sense. And they certainly know how to get their hands on give money when they can.

I’m not so sure and there is room to assume they depend highly on public funding.

https://www.universitiesuk.ac.uk/policy-and-analysis/reports/Documents/2016/university-funding-explained.pdf

18-03-2020, 09:28 AM

I think the loan is still outstanding and would be surprised given their financial situation that they have paid any more of her brother's bill.

She is also saying today, that because of COVId-19, there could be a delay in handing over her shares to FOH. Sounds like they may need the FOH money to keep Hearts afloat

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 09:47 AM
I think the loan is still outstanding and would be surprised given their financial situation that they have paid any more of her brother's bill.

She is also saying today, that because of COVId-19, there could be a delay in handing over her shares to FOH. Sounds like they may need the FOH money to keep Hearts afloat

Yes, there were a number of loans, the loan to buy the shares being something separate from the Budge loan of £1.9m which, as you say, was still not repaid at 30 June 2019. It seems the loan to FoH for the £2m to buy the shares has been repaid by FoH to Budge but, again as highlighted by your good self, the share transfer still hasn't taken place.

Not sure why COVID-19 would delay the filling out of a piece of paper to transfer the shares but there you go. The money has been paid across but the fans aren't getting the shares.

I presume the amount owed to her brother at 30 June 2019 was just treated like a normal Trade Creditor and paid soon after the year end from funds HMFC would have received from the benefactor. I say "from the benefactor" because it sure as hell couldn't have been paid from season ticket money as that was already mostly spent by 30 June. We won't know all of this until the next accounts are published but I think we need to assume the debt to the brother has been paid off.

18-03-2020, 10:16 AM
Yes, there were a number of loans, the loan to buy the shares being something separate from the Budge loan of £1.9m which, as you say, was still not repaid at 30 June 2019. It seems the loan to FoH for the £2m to buy the shares has been repaid by FoH to Budge but, again as highlighted by your good self, the share transfer still hasn't taken place.

Not sure why COVID-19 would delay the filling out of a piece of paper to transfer the shares but there you go. The money has been paid across but the fans aren't getting the shares.

I presume the amount owed to her brother at 30 June 2019 was just treated like a normal Trade Creditor and paid soon after the year end from funds HMFC would have received from the benefactor. I say "from the benefactor" because it sure as hell couldn't have been paid from season ticket money as that was already mostly spent by 30 June. We won't know all of this until the next accounts are published but I think we need to assume the debt to the brother has been paid off.

Maybe she wants to keep full control of the club during the latest financial crisis. Clearly, the money from the benefactor has dried up. She may pitch to FOH that the club will go bankrupt unless the £2 million from FOH that she has been given, be used to keep it running. Share ownership is off and start the DDs again. It sounds like an absolute mess and admin on the horizon again. Why she was so glum in her recent interview.

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 10:22 AM
Maybe she wants to keep full control of the club during the latest financial crisis. Clearly, the money from the benefactor has dried up. She may pitch to FOH that the club will go bankrupt unless the £2 million from FOH that she has been given, be used to keep it running. Share ownership is off and start the DDs again. It sounds like an absolute mess and admin on the horizon again. Why she was so glum in her recent interview.

If this happens, then HMFC are right royally f ** * ed without injections of capital from another source. Excuse the sweary word.

18-03-2020, 10:24 AM
If this happens, then HMFC are right royally f ** * ed without injections of capital from another source. Excuse the sweary word.

Karma Karma Karma and all those contracts to pay off to.

sean04
18-03-2020, 10:26 AM
The benefactors are Swedish guys who went to uni in Edinburgh. Tried to buy the club before budge

18-03-2020, 10:30 AM

Amazing, isn't it, that so many articles were published in Scottish Newspapers praising Hearts, FoH and Mrs Budge as being the model for the rest of Scottish Football to follow.

How is it, so many asked, that this woman is not being appointed to run Scottish Football? It would clearly be so much better with her in charge.

They also regularly described Hearts as being 'Fan Owned' about four/five years ago, despite the fact that it still hasn't even happened yet.

Oh and have they finished building that new stand yet?

I'm still waiting for the retractions...

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 10:31 AM
Karma Karma Karma and all those contracts to pay off to.

Quite simply, if the benefactor disappears then the club will go under, unless Budge is willing to throw some more cash after that amount already sunk.

18-03-2020, 10:32 AM
I’m not so sure and there is room to assume they depend highly on public funding.

https://www.universitiesuk.ac.uk/policy-and-analysis/reports/Documents/2016/university-funding-explained.pdf

Yes I think they are primarily publicly funded. They are also covered by and need to comply with public sector procurement regulations.

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 10:33 AM
The benefactors are Swedish guys who went to uni in Edinburgh. Tried to buy the club before budge

They were Norwegians, and it most certainly isn't them.

18-03-2020, 10:34 AM

Nice new spin. If they had £11 million now to give away why did
they not take over club with no DDs and inject some capital? Last candidate was one person who is an acquaintance of the Wallace the FoH chair. Although previously the poster said it was several people.

Who ever it is they aint stumping up again.

Sturgeon now saying football season is finished and even small gatherings will be banned

18-03-2020, 10:36 AM

Aha!

18-03-2020, 10:47 AM

I’m not so sure about the brother being paid off.

I see his wheels in Budges driveway on a regular basis.

Could be collecting is dosh in small instalments :greengrin

18-03-2020, 10:50 AM

Turned out to be a publicity scam by a company called Crest who are run by a Walter Mitty character.

18-03-2020, 10:52 AM

Of course that's not what I'm saying.

I respect your opinion on this but we'll just have to agree to disagree. I simply don't think Hearts' situation comes close to the problems facing many more individuals and businesses around the globe. Many will not survive despite any government support available. Hearts, however, have a big enough support base to ensure that going down will not put them out of business. Sure, it'll hit them hard, but they'll bounce back just as Hibs did. I'd have more sympathy for a much smaller club like Hamilton who really could go to the wall if months without income was coupled with relegation.

The '24 points to play for' mantra is also a pretty lame one. Would any of us be confident that if it was Hibs sitting four points adrift with just a few games left that we'd be right in the mix to escape the drop? I honestly don't think, when watching the fallout from this pandemic unfold across the globe, that I'd be fighting tooth and nail for Hibs to instigate legal action in such circumstances.

I might have felt differently when I was younger and more fitba-daft, but the bottom line here is that Hearts' situation really isn't worth getting hot and bothered about in the context of the bigger picture. In fact, football as a whole, is really neither here nor there at present.

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 11:13 AM
Nice new spin. If they had £11 million now to give away why did
they not take over club with no DDs and inject some capital? Last candidate was one person who is an acquaintance of the Wallace the FoH chair. Although previously the poster said it was several people.

Who ever it is they aint stumping up again.

Sturgeon now saying football season is finished and even small gatherings will be banned

So if HMFC get relegated and go in to Admin again, does that mean they’ve done the Double Double?

Green Blood
18-03-2020, 11:21 AM
Aha!

Haha, Big fans of Gary Cock apparently, named their track after him "Piss On Me" I think it was called!

18-03-2020, 11:22 AM
Turned out to be a publicity scam by a company called Crest who are run by a Walter Mitty character.

I used to use their toothpaste decades ago.
Had to go to the dentists dozens of times since.
Go figure.

cocteautwin
18-03-2020, 11:26 AM
Aha!

You would say that, Knowing you (knowing me).

Brummie_Hibs
18-03-2020, 11:28 AM
Aha!
Aye, but the Sun Doesn't Always Shine on TV commentators - they get soaked when sitting in that main stand when it rains.

18-03-2020, 11:44 AM

Players not getting paid at the PBS - not exactly a novelty, more the case of 'situation normal' !

The Count
18-03-2020, 11:50 AM

With similar number of games left this season i guess we will be losing circa £1 million also.We are not bleating on about it which to me says everything regarding ours and Hearts current financial position.

18-03-2020, 11:51 AM

I haven't seen or read rhis anywhere, does anybody have a link. This would be wonderful

18-03-2020, 11:59 AM
A £1,000,000 loss to a big team like Hearts is surely just a tiddly amount?

18-03-2020, 12:00 PM

I read that also & no wonder Hearts are in trouble if that's how she does her financial predictions. She expected to make £500k from 4 home games, ie £125k per game. That means 4,000 non season ticket holders turning up & paying over £30 per head. The only way that could happen would be if the 4 games were against us & the uglies & that obviously isn't going to happen. A more realistic prediction would be somewhere short of half that amount. Sounds like preparing the ground for an insurance claim!

18-03-2020, 12:09 PM
The best thing that could happen in March/April will be for the BBC to bring forward the release date of the Hearts fly on the wall documentary

:yw:

18-03-2020, 12:10 PM
Maybe she wants to keep full control of the club during the latest financial crisis. Clearly, the money from the benefactor has dried up. She may pitch to FOH that the club will go bankrupt unless the £2 million from FOH that she has been given, be used to keep it running. Share ownership is off and start the DDs again. It sounds like an absolute mess and admin on the horizon again. Why she was so glum in her recent interview.She did look a bit glum, I think her medication is wearing off and she's just realised she'd bought Heart of midlothian football club when she thought she was investing in a garden centre.

18-03-2020, 12:21 PM
Amazing, isn't it, that so many articles were published in Scottish Newspapers praising Hearts, FoH and Mrs Budge as being the model for the rest of Scottish Football to follow.

How is it, so many asked, that this woman is not being appointed to run Scottish Football? It would clearly be so much better with her in charge.

Tom English one of the ones wanting her in charge of Scottish football. Strangely quiet on this the last few months.

18-03-2020, 12:35 PM
The best thing that could happen in March/April will be for the BBC to bring forward the release date of the Hearts fly on the wall documentary

:yw:

Or Hearts could buy the rights to this documentary and then make it 'Pay-per-view' - what with Stendel/Berra, relegation
etc it could mean they'd be the only Scottish club to end this season in profit !!

18-03-2020, 12:47 PM
Or Hearts could buy the rights to this documentary and then make it 'Pay-per-view' - what with Stendel/Berra, relegation
etc it could mean they'd be the only Scottish club to end this season in profit !!It's just a pity Laurel & Hardy weren't able to appear in the episode about building the megastand.

18-03-2020, 12:52 PM
FOH contributions and putting off further work on the stand will allow them to keep their heads above water.
They are one of the lucky clubs.
Inverness, Hamilton, Livingston etc are a whole other potentially sadder story.

18-03-2020, 12:58 PM
FOH contributions and putting off further work on the stand will allow them to keep their heads above water.

I wonder how much they where budgeting using income from corporate events at weekend/match days in the brand spanking new stand?

They will beg to someone, get a lens off someone and be perfectly fine as per. If not they will blame someone else, con someone else and run away.

18-03-2020, 01:00 PM
What really irks me is the fact that if we and the huns had done what we should have they would be 13 points adrift and sunk already!

18-03-2020, 01:25 PM
I read that also & no wonder Hearts are in trouble if that's how she does her financial predictions. She expected to make £500k from 4 home games, ie £125k per game. That means 4,000 non season ticket holders turning up & paying over £30 per head. The only way that could happen would be if the 4 games were against us & the uglies & that obviously isn't going to happen. A more realistic prediction would be somewhere short of half that amount. Sounds like preparing the ground for an insurance claim!

Hospitality and their bar facilities ?

18-03-2020, 01:36 PM

Don’t forget all the lucrative events they have had to cancel.

Folk queuing up to pay premium prices to hire a room in the unfinished 1970s office block... a huge income stream.

Budge really does live in a fantasy land.

18-03-2020, 01:40 PM
It's just a pity Laurel & Hardy weren't able to appear in the episode about building the megastand.

They've actually been employed to help with its ongoing construction:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-pQango6W0w

18-03-2020, 01:42 PM
They've actually been employed to help with its ongoing construction:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-pQango6W0w[emoji23]

I was thinking of them in The Music Box.

18-03-2020, 01:42 PM
Haha, Big fans of Gary Cock apparently, named their track after him "Piss On Me" I think it was called!

:faf::faf:

18-03-2020, 03:30 PM

Can’t imagine FoH contributions will continue at the previous levels as people get worried about, then lose, their jobs.

Same with the mystery benefactors. If they had a lot of wealth in the markets then they have a lot less wealth to be handing over to Hearts now.

Skol
18-03-2020, 03:34 PM
I spotted this on kickback and wondered where they place Anne Budge - we will take legal action if relegated......

Jürgen Klopp: 'Football isn't important just now, everyone must look out for each other' = classy human being.

Neil Lennon: 'The title must be awarded to us now' ...