View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67

16-10-2020, 09:56 AM
Can someone start a prediction thread,
Predict the first penalty scorer and time.

16-10-2020, 10:22 AM
The Budgie asking Hearts fans to take another seeing to :rolleyes: It is amazing how often they roll over and get a shafting https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budge-announces-alternative-season-ticket-package-hearts-fans-3005426

16-10-2020, 10:54 AM
The Budgie asking Hearts fans to take another seeing to :rolleyes: It is amazing how often they roll over and get a shafting https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budge-announces-alternative-season-ticket-package-hearts-fans-3005426

Another complete shambles from her to add to her extensive list. Guaranteeing something that can’t be guaranteed and now back peddling massively so as not to bankrupt them.

16-10-2020, 10:55 AM

"The Alternative Season Ticket Value Package" is a genuinely hilarious name.

A Jambo friend of mine appears to believe that if they log into one of their streams then they will automatically have been deemed to have chosen to take all eighteen games on streaming as the option. That's ****ing dreadful if true.

16-10-2020, 11:03 AM

To paraphrase: ‘When we realised that Hibs might sell more season tickets than us, we drove sales with a catastrophically ill-judged promotion. I’ve now realised what a mistake that was, so in very simple terms I don’t want to honour it anymore.’

I predicted at the time that their 18 home match guarantee would prove to be a very costly mistake, but the Sage of Midlothian keeps on making very costly mistakes, so why change now?

16-10-2020, 11:06 AM
Another complete shambles from her to add to her extensive list. Guaranteeing something that can’t be guaranteed and now back peddling massively so as not to bankrupt them.

... and without once admitting that she made mistakes - firstly by initally guaranteeing 18 matches at Tynecastle then by trying to go back on what she promised when streaming arrangements were announced for their first matches.

They're lucky to have a chairman who never makes mistakes. Ever.

16-10-2020, 11:11 AM

Well that fair cheered me up. Glad to see Budge sticking to those renowned hearts traits of honesty and integrity* along with transparency and openness*

*Please note these hearts traits are only viable after 2013, before this date the club cannot say categorically that these traits were adhered to, or followed in any way.

16-10-2020, 11:15 AM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

16-10-2020, 12:09 PM
Honesty and integrity are core values🤣🤣🤣 in your dreams ya poppy theiving charity robbing tax dodging pension stealing NHS didling cheats. Not one ounce of integrity or honesty from your ****ty little club since Mercer took over

16-10-2020, 12:16 PM
To be honest, that looks to me he's telling his players to keep the Vaughn on his left foot.

His ACL injury was in his right knee, so it wouldn't make sense for Neilson to point to his left leg for that reason.

Lewis’ old man would kick Neilsons head in.

16-10-2020, 12:17 PM
To be honest, that looks to me he's telling his players to keep the Vaughn on his left foot.

His ACL injury was in his right knee, so it wouldn't make sense for Neilson to point to his left leg for that reason.

He’s had the injury in both knees.

16-10-2020, 12:20 PM
I think they'll do reasonably well, so here's my prediction....

Think Queens could end up bottom, they were on a really stinking run last year.

NC1875
16-10-2020, 12:22 PM
Was looking on sky sports for there game tonight.

Forgot all the “big” lower league teams games are on bbc Scotland.

16-10-2020, 12:22 PM

In Summary:

"We messed up big time by guaranteeing Season Ticket holders would have access to eighteen home games, even though everybody else could see that was a stupid thing to do."

"We're now begging you to help us out (again) by opting to watch the games on live-stream instead, and please, please, please don't make us go through with our original promise.... please."

"Not that we're actually admitting it was a mistake."

16-10-2020, 12:25 PM
So are they taking the 18 games at Tynecastle literally?

So their fans could watch every home game on a stream and if they so choose, could still get those 18 games next season instead?

16-10-2020, 12:31 PM

So their fans could watch every home game on a stream and if they so choose, could still get those 18 games next season instead?

By the sounds of it, people watching on a stream will probably have a PPV fee to pay, unless they use one of their 'vouchers' from this seasons ST to 'buy' that stream. Essentially they want to revert to what every other team in Scotland are doing (barring those not selling STs at all), but don't want to admit to the mistake of issuing the guarantee of 18 live games. This way they will get the punters to use most of their ST this year to watch streams, those that don't choose to watch the stream will have 18 home games to attend in 21/22 season

16-10-2020, 12:47 PM

They wanted to sell Season Tickets but didn't yet know which league they'd be in (meaning they didn't know how many games would be played).

To get round that, they guaranteed that fans buying a Season Ticket would be able to attend eighteen home games... in person. This was with the expectation that, if they were in the Championship, three or four of those games would 'roll-over' to season 21/22.

It seems that it didn't occur to them that fans might not be able to actually attend some games this season due to Covid restrictions, and it has come back to bite them on the ar5e.

16-10-2020, 01:18 PM
These idiots keep ploughing more and more money into a club with, what seems like, zero accountability on Budge and the board. Horrendous product to watch, relegation, inflated salaries to mediocre players, half finished stand for double the outlay, terrible managerial appointments etc etc. If it was any other club, ok... other than the bigot brothers, i'd have a lot of sympathy for the deluded lot. However, it's not, and I don't, it's hilarious!

16-10-2020, 01:37 PM

They wanted to sell Season Tickets but didn't yet know which league they'd be in (meaning they didn't know how many games would be played).

To get round that, they guaranteed that fans buying a Season Ticket would be able to attend eighteen home games... in person. This was with the expectation that, if they were in the Championship, three or four of those games would 'roll-over' to season 21/22.

It seems that it didn't occur to them that fans might not be able to actually attend some games this season due to Covid restrictions, and it has come back to bite them on the ar5e.
It appears many of them aren’t happy about it and are going to call her bluff and roll their season tickets over till next season.

16-10-2020, 01:40 PM
It appears many of them aren’t happy about it and are going to call her bluff and roll their season tickets over till next season.

Plenty ways to access a stream. A few of their games on TV. What a mess for them. 😂

16-10-2020, 01:52 PM
He’s had the injury in both knees.

The one he's most recently recovered from was in his right knee though, wasn't it? RN clearly isn't telling his players to injure him, especially through gestures on live TV, so I've no idea why Lewis Vaughan's da would 'kick his head in'.

16-10-2020, 02:03 PM
I do enjoy reading about how big a mess they are in!

16-10-2020, 02:18 PM
Was looking on sky sports for there game tonight.

Forgot all the “big” lower league teams games are on bbc Scotland.

Ironically it is terrestrial tv for the space cadets from another planet.

Skol
16-10-2020, 02:25 PM
This really is an amateur mistake and one that hearts should have seen coming. In fact we saw this coming and questioned it at the time but hearts were being forward thinking and all that jazz.

For someone with an IT background you would have though she had someone working on a RAID log. Then again they also forgot to worry about the risk and impact to plans if they forgot to order seats.

The longer budge stays in charge the better as she really makes Boris look competent.

16-10-2020, 02:25 PM

But surely the great visionary that is Anne Budge foresees everything before everyone else?

Rumble de Thump
16-10-2020, 02:30 PM
Hearts were desperate for cash, and would say and do whatever they had to in order to get it from their fans. They obviously weren't concerned with the consequences, professionalism or decency and they never seem to be. That's just how the club has operated for as long as I can remember.

16-10-2020, 02:32 PM
Honesty and integrity are core values🤣🤣🤣 in your dreams ya poppy theiving charity robbing tax dodging pension stealing NHS didling cheats. Not one ounce of integrity or honesty from your ****ty little club since Mercer took over

Or for example on this very topic where she sold season tickets on the promise of seeing 18 games "at Tynecastle" and then later tried to sneak under the radar with it becoming seeing the 18 games at your sofa.

16-10-2020, 02:33 PM
This really is an amateur mistake and one that hearts should have seen coming. In fact we saw this coming and questioned it at the time but hearts were being forward thinking and all that jazz.

For someone with an IT background you would have though she had someone working on a RAID log. Then again they also forgot to worry about the risk and impact to plans if they forgot to order seats.

The longer budge stays in charge the better as she really makes Boris look competent.

A bit of a strange juxtaposition to see "jazz" mentioned in a post about the sparryheids. Surely they are more a line-dancing bunch, or something like a jug-band. A genre with duelling banjos at least.

16-10-2020, 02:44 PM
The one he's most recently recovered from was in his right knee though, wasn't it? RN clearly isn't telling his players to injure him, especially through gestures on live TV, so I've no idea why Lewis Vaughan's da would 'kick his head in'.

There's a massive difference between would and should :wink:

16-10-2020, 02:45 PM
Has anybody ever cataloged the Budgies disasters since she took over? Surely it would be longer than their creditors list.

16-10-2020, 03:11 PM

It’s gonna cause them such problems. Most STs are sold in spring / early summer but a lot of them will delay because they still have a number of games rolled over into next season. Can they charge them full price? Very much doubt it because they will be getting a proportion of games already.

So this means less money available next season.

16-10-2020, 03:50 PM

Tick Tock as they like to parrot down Gorgie way...

16-10-2020, 04:01 PM
When is the documentary coming out ? The new season has started surely now is the time.

16-10-2020, 04:04 PM
**** the hertz

CyberSauzee
16-10-2020, 04:48 PM
When is the documentary coming out ? The new season has started surely now is the time.

Should be on here sometime soon

https://www.comedycentral.co.uk/tv-schedule

mal
16-10-2020, 05:07 PM

Early next month, I believe. Maybe delayed finishing it in order to take in the start of the season and the semi?

16-10-2020, 05:20 PM
If you are a family of four with STs then you save a lot of money watching it on stream this season knowing that your seats for next year are paid for.

16-10-2020, 05:35 PM
Early next month, I believe. Maybe delayed finishing it in order to take in the start of the season and the semi?

If they've been waiting for something positive to end it on they should finish it off now with their 3 (scraped) wins out of 3 in the league cup.

AltheHibby
16-10-2020, 05:49 PM
From some muppet called The Treasurer:

"Too true. Also as has rightly been pointed out, no other club has done anything to compensate their fans"

16-10-2020, 05:50 PM
If they've been waiting for something positive to end it on they should finish it off now with their 3 (scraped) wins out of 3 in the league cup.

Hmmmm. Scraped wins you say?

16-10-2020, 06:04 PM
It’s gonna cause them such problems. Most STs are sold in spring / early summer but a lot of them will delay because they still have a number of games rolled over into next season. Can they charge them full price? Very much doubt it because they will be getting a proportion of games already.

So this means less money available next season.

The other thing with season tickets is they are a clean slate purchase. No games played and everything to play for. If they start of poorly next season, perhaps in the championship again, then renewal is far less likely. A bairn with a biscuit bottom knew there would be very few if any fully attended games this year. Anyone who paid any interest in the way SG handled this early on and the likelihood of second spikes etc would have predicted exactly what has happened. The 18 game promise was complete madness.

16-10-2020, 09:13 PM
The other thing with season tickets is they are a clean slate purchase. No games played and everything to play for. If they start of poorly next season, perhaps in the championship again, then renewal is far less likely. A bairn with a biscuit bottom knew there would be very few if any fully attended games this year. Anyone who paid any interest in the way SG handled this early on and the likelihood of second spikes etc would have predicted exactly what has happened. The 18 game promise was complete madness.

Yes good point.

The more you think about it, the more stupid it gets.

They’ve managed to undermine next years ST sales all by themselves, although no doubt they will try to blame someone else for this latest ineptitude.

16-10-2020, 09:19 PM
Scott "Another Full House" Wilson making a right fool of himself on Twitter. The stereotypical Hearts fan - a terrible loser but an even worse winner. Devoid of any class.

*Edit - Hearts official twitter has confirmed that very point with an even greater classless post. Embarrassment of a football club.

16-10-2020, 09:25 PM
*Edit - Hearts official twitter has confirmed that very point with an even greater classless post. Embarrassment of a football club.

Cheap as cheap comes.

Greenfly
16-10-2020, 09:32 PM
Scott "Another Full House" Wilson making a right fool of himself on Twitter. The stereotypical Hearts fan - a terrible loser but an even worse winner. Devoid of any class.

Indeed - it's completely classless but they'll lap it up. It's like Trump playing up to his neanderthals and they love him for it.

16-10-2020, 09:41 PM
Indeed - it's completely classless but they'll lap it up. It's like Trump playing up to his neanderthals and they love him for it.

They won the battle but they lost the war.

A reversal of the usual Hearts narrative.

16-10-2020, 09:42 PM
What a bunch of classless trumpets.

16-10-2020, 09:45 PM
What a bunch of classless twats!

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201016/04df07b61dbd75a5bc2e69e33c968eb6.jpg

16-10-2020, 09:47 PM
I'm actually cringing for them. They won 6-2 should have left it at that. Minter.

16-10-2020, 10:02 PM

How it started: You’re getting relegated

How’s its going: you got relegated

What’s their point?

16-10-2020, 10:05 PM

Absolute tadgers

Big team, though 🤣

-Jonesy-
16-10-2020, 10:06 PM
At least they’re not bitter or anything

16-10-2020, 10:24 PM
TBF Hearts were good hard to know how good as Dundee were just awful. One thing for sure unless covid keeps them down they are coming straight back up. The Championship looks like one poor league.

16-10-2020, 10:44 PM
The Championship looks like one poor league.

Based on one match?

16-10-2020, 10:49 PM
At least they’re not bitter or anything

Every team that opposed them, be it a defeat or vote , is getting it.
I've heard that from a few of them,foaming rabid fuds.

16-10-2020, 10:58 PM
Based on one match?

Based on the teams in it.

16-10-2020, 11:11 PM
So hammering a poor Dundee side has avenged relegation then...

Particularly classless club.

16-10-2020, 11:31 PM

They're certainly peddling fake news with that lucrative friendlies line. Did any recognised news outlet actually print it or was it just numpties on social media making it up?

16-10-2020, 11:32 PM
How it started: You’re getting relegated

How’s its going: you got relegated

What’s their point?

There's a terrific episode of the Big Bang Theory where Amy proves beyond all doubt that Indiana Jones makes no difference to the outcome of Raiders of the lost arc. This vote is a real life example. What happened would have happened regardless of Dundee's apparent change of heart. It would only have been prolonged.

17-10-2020, 02:20 AM
Jesus, to say that’s embarrassing for them doesn’t do it justice.

Bragging about being top of the second tier after one game - not even one round of fixtures, literally one game. 8 teams still have a game in hand to draw level with them 😂

17-10-2020, 03:59 AM
Never know when to stop making fools of themselves.

17-10-2020, 06:08 AM
Hearts are a laughing stock. People don't take them seriously anymore. They had a chance to come out of last season in to this one with dignity and class off the back of a global crisis but they continue to embarrass themselves at every turn. Even when they start the season with a very good win. Only Hearts.

17-10-2020, 06:14 AM
Based on one match?

Hope I am proved wrong however I am not holding my breath. I suspect even in a shortened league Hearts will win it with PLENTY to spare.

17-10-2020, 06:34 AM
Hope I am proved wrong however I am not holding my breath. I suspect even in a shortened league Hearts will win it with PLENTY to spare.

I agree with you. Yet again Hearts go in to a Championship season with a massive advantage over their rivals. Last time they had a settled team from the season before while Hibs were on their knees and Rangers were ***** with Ally McCoist managing them. This time they've started pre season training months before any of their rivals and played countless friendlies so will catch most teams cold. They'll walk it.

17-10-2020, 06:36 AM

I dont disagree on this point.

Hearts are competing with a player budget that is probably the third or fourth highest in the whole of Scottish football so I expect them to win it comfortably and also to be difficult for us to break down at Hampden.

But I cant really say how poor - say - Dunfermline are without having seen them play so will reserve judgement on the Championship outside of Hearts.

On another point, that tweet by the official Hearts twitter last night was awful - pandering to the lowest of the knuckledraggers among their support.
Some people on here slag off the use of the phrase "Hibs Class" but in case anyone doubted it we are seeing that Hearts have got absolutely no class at all.

17-10-2020, 06:38 AM
Impressive

Not gonna lie a bead of sweat appeared on my brow when I saw the final result last night

Bring it on

Never in doubt

17-10-2020, 06:50 AM
They really are the diet huns in every respect, zero class pandering to their knuckle dragging fan base. Anything to deflect from the horrendous management of their club.

17-10-2020, 06:58 AM

Retweed with much glee by the ever impartial, non-biased and not Ann Budge's PR man, Tom English on his Twitter I see.

Embarrassing and how the BBC think this clown should be Chief Sports Reporter reflects on how out of touch and badly run they really are.

17-10-2020, 06:59 AM
Retweed with much glee by the ever impartial, non-biased and not Ann Budge's PR man, Tom English on his Twitter I see.

Embarrassing and how the BBC think this clown should be Chief Sports Reporter reflects on how out of touch and badly run they really are.

Blocked the idiot months ago thankfully

17-10-2020, 07:06 AM
I didn’t pay much attention to the tweet. I assumed it was made by a stupid fan. I can’t believe a football club would act so unprofessionally and childishly.:jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow

AltheHibby
17-10-2020, 07:12 AM
That tweet is Trumpesque. If Hibs ever reached that low I would be an ex-Hibs fan as I just couldn't support such a crass organisation.

17-10-2020, 07:25 AM
Scott Wilson has quoted a Dundee tweet and said "how did that go for you". Pretty sure there was someone on here sticking up for him a while back - the guy is a bell end.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

17-10-2020, 07:27 AM
Scott Wilson has quoted a Dundee tweet and said "how did that go for you". Pretty sure there was someone on here sticking up for him a while back - the guy is a bell end.

Aye good good guy apparently....

Oh and to any hearts fans looking in...

🤣😅😆😂😅

17-10-2020, 08:05 AM

He's a classless twat like the vast majority of them. God I hope we scud them in the semi

17-10-2020, 08:06 AM
He's a classless twat like the vast majority of them. God I hope we scud them in the semiWe won't though. It's got 1-0 hearts with a handball penalty written all over it. The good thing is they won't have played anyone as good as us yet.

17-10-2020, 08:08 AM
We won't though. It's got 1-0 hearts with a handball penalty written all over it. The good thing is they won't have played anyone as good as us yet.

You just know we'll have half a team out self isolating with Covid by the time it comes round

17-10-2020, 08:39 AM

In a way I can understand, but certainly not condone, the predictably classless official HMFC tweet but for that English twat to retwat it on his own twatter just demonstrates what an absolute twat he is. Twattally unworthy of his BBC status.

17-10-2020, 08:50 AM
You just know we'll have half a team out self isolating with Covid by the time it comes round

I had a dream last night that Rocky caught Covid and Conrad came in for the Semi and we won on Pens.

17-10-2020, 08:58 AM
At least the tweet acknowledges that they were relegated rather than expelled.

hibby rae
17-10-2020, 09:17 AM
I think it's a very dangerous narrative they are pushing.

It's stoking animosity towards other clubs and fans, because it deflects from their own failings. Before that saga began the upper management's stock was very low with their support. Now, using similar tactics to certain politicians, they perpetrate a false narrative to suit their own ends.

I will not be surprised in the slightest if some poor supporter from another team gets attacked by some idiot Hearts fans when fans are back. Because Hearts keep pushing the story making sure the hatred is fed.

When that happens that club, and people like Tom English, will be culpable.

17-10-2020, 09:22 AM
A very good win last night and it reinforces opinion that they will come straight back up.

Having seen the tweet (from the official club account), I still can't believe they can be so childish and devoid of any class.

Why not just enjoy what was a really good win over one of their biggest rivals for promotion and leave it at that?

17-10-2020, 09:27 AM
Im not surprised they tweeted a classless tweet. They will always be classless.

17-10-2020, 09:36 AM
A very good win last night and it reinforces opinion that they will come straight back up.

Having seen the tweet (from the official club account), I still can't believe they can be so childish and devoid of any class.

Why not just enjoy what was a really good win over one of their biggest rivals for promotion and leave it at that?

If they stopped being bitter and classless we might not recognise them anymore. These are the defining characteristics of the Jambos... alongside stupidity of course.

Magpie
17-10-2020, 09:38 AM
How many Hearts players got called up for international duty last week?

17-10-2020, 09:41 AM
How many Hearts players got called up for international duty last week?

Two I think.

17-10-2020, 09:45 AM
I think it's a very dangerous narrative they are pushing.

It's stoking animosity towards other clubs and fans, because it deflects from their own failings. Before that saga began the upper management's stock was very low with their support. Now, using similar tactics to certain politicians, they perpetrate a false narrative to suit their own ends.

I will not be surprised in the slightest if some poor supporter from another team gets attacked by some idiot Hearts fans when fans are back. Because Hearts keep pushing the story making sure the hatred is fed.

When that happens that club, and people like Tom English, will be culpable.Exactly.

Everything is everyone else's fault and never their own.

Somebody has to have at very least a quiet word with them about official publications like that.

17-10-2020, 09:49 AM
Mountain out of a mole hole stuff. It’s no a big deal.

Crap low level patter, from a crap low level football team.

hibby rae
17-10-2020, 09:52 AM
Exactly.

Somebody has to have at very least a quiet word with them about official publications like that.

Although I'm not sure if it's callousness or naivety about what the consequences could well be.

17-10-2020, 10:08 AM
**** the hertz

Lendo
17-10-2020, 10:11 AM
Exactly.

I do wonder what the SPFL/SFA makes of it. Bringing the game in to disrepute? An official Hearts statement perhaps making slanderous accusations against another club when the enquiry found no actual wrongdoing.

17-10-2020, 10:18 AM
I do wonder what the SPFL/SFA makes of it. Bringing the game in to disrepute? An official Hearts statement perhaps making slanderous accusations against another club when the enquiry found no actual wrongdoing.

Where’s the slanderous accusations?

17-10-2020, 10:19 AM
Exactly.

I agree. Thin edge of the wedge and, potentially, not as irrelevant as some might think. If they get away with it, they and other clubs might up the ante and this immature bating could become the norm. I think a quiet word might be in order.

17-10-2020, 10:20 AM

That Dundee were promised "lucrative friendlies" for changing their vote.

hibby rae
17-10-2020, 10:22 AM

I guess it's more an insinuation that Dundee were bought off. Although they know what they're doing. They can employ the Trump defense of 'it's a retweet. I retweet'.

But they are an SPFL football club, not someone's bitter uncle in the Tynie Arms.

17-10-2020, 10:27 AM
That Dundee were promised "lucrative friendlies" for changing their vote.

That’s a screenshot from the bbc website though. So a BBC accusation?

17-10-2020, 10:45 AM
That’s a screenshot from the bbc website though. So a BBC accusation?

Their ally, the BBC, might have originally made the accusation but they have chosen to ratify it on their tweet. Just because the BBC made the accusation doesn’t make it true and reasonable for Hearts to use it in their tantrum.

CloudSquall
17-10-2020, 12:26 PM
It's rather astonishing (or maybe not) that not one of them realises that none of this would ever have happened if Stendel and his revolutionary high press squadron hadn't been gubbed by a piss poor St Mirren at the end of last season.

17-10-2020, 01:52 PM
I guess it's more an insinuation that Dundee were bought off. Although they know what they're doing. They can employ the Trump defense of 'it's a retweet. I retweet'.

But they are an SPFL football club, not someone's bitter uncle in the Tynie Arms.

Bitter Aunty Budge has a ring to it.

17-10-2020, 02:11 PM
Here's a wee quiz... and this thread seems as good a place as any to post it.

Can you identify the lower league team by their nickname (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/54479595)

hibby rae
17-10-2020, 02:11 PM
Bitter Aunty Budge has a ring to it.

Behave yourself or you'll have to visit Aunty Budge and Uncle Craig 😬😬😬😬

17-10-2020, 05:25 PM

Can you identify the lower league team by their nickname (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/54479595)
23/30 there wasn’t enough time for my slow typing.

17-10-2020, 09:08 PM

It's in alphabetical order [rolling on floor emoji]. I know them all anyway, but at least make it remotely challenging! Ken it's no your quiz, Mr M :-)

Dr What If?
17-10-2020, 09:29 PM

Someone needs to set up a crowd funding page to buy Brechin a better nickname, surely 'City' is just their club name? Doesn't count.

Radge70
17-10-2020, 10:23 PM

The one with the big question mark in the middle is definitely the M8 alliance

19-10-2020, 02:58 PM
I see that Hearts are live on the BBC Scotland Channel again this week. I assume that they are will be on every Friday until the lockdown ends.

19-10-2020, 04:51 PM
I see that Hearts are live on the BBC Scotland Channel again this week. I assume that they are will be on every Friday until the lockdown ends.BBC are signed up to cover every game until Hearts are not given their usual penalty then they might cover someone else.

19-10-2020, 04:59 PM
I see that Hearts are live on the BBC Scotland Channel again this week. I assume that they are will be on every Friday until the lockdown ends.

I can only imagine every game on the BBC will be a credit towards their season tickets next year.

Budgie will be ragin' that English has allowed this to happen.

Magpie
19-10-2020, 05:03 PM
I’m happy to watch any football on the BBC. Especially Hearts as it gives people the privilege of watching how poor they are for free.

19-10-2020, 05:08 PM
It's in alphabetical order [rolling on floor emoji]. I know them all anyway, but at least make it remotely challenging! Ken it's no your quiz, Mr M :-)

Sorry!

19-10-2020, 05:15 PM
Arbroath v Hearts on a rainy Friday night? I'll pass

19-10-2020, 05:18 PM
I’m happy to watch any football on the BBC. Especially Hearts as it gives people the privilege of watching how poor they are for free.

yeah that was a poor start for them against their nearest challengers :dunno: i didn't watch it but six goals aint too shabby

19-10-2020, 06:21 PM
**** the hertz

19-10-2020, 09:06 PM

For the first time in my life I thought I saw decent football produced by a hearts team last Friday night. The ball spent more time on the ground than in the sky, they were quick and their passing was crisp and accurate. We have every reason not to be complacent when it comes to the semifinals.

19-10-2020, 09:22 PM
For the first time in my life I thought I saw decent football produced by a hearts team last Friday night. The ball spent more time on the ground than in the sky, they were quick and their passing was crisp and accurate. We have every reason not to be complacent when it comes to the semifinals.

Are Arbroath allowed to compete and tackle on Friday or is it non contact like Dundee?

20-10-2020, 09:21 AM

That's because their current manager has a whole different philosophy on football compared to Craig Levein.

He did really well in his last stint at Tynecastle and it was only their total obsession with beating Hibs that turned a lot of their support against him.

Skol
20-10-2020, 11:19 AM
That's because their current manager has a whole different philosophy on football compared to Craig Levein.

He did really well in his last stint at Tynecastle and it was only their total obsession with beating Hibs that turned a lot of their support against him.

I thought Stendel was practically Juergen Klopp and was the right man for the job ? Have they settled the compensation for employing him yet ?

Alan62
20-10-2020, 12:27 PM
I saw some bits and pieces of the Hearts v Dundee game. I thought Hearts looked decent and played some proper football which is unusual for that club. How good they are, though, is anyone's guess because Dundee were absolutely woeful.

20-10-2020, 12:37 PM
Worth remembering that Hearts are way ahead of Dundee in fitness and match sharpness due to starting pre season much earlier

20-10-2020, 12:47 PM
Worth remembering that Hearts are way ahead of Dundee in fitness and match sharpness due to starting pre season much earlier

That can't be argued with, though to be fair (because we are Hibs), it shouldn't detract from some of the good stuff they played or the quality of some of their goals in that match.

We take the semi-final lightly at our peril.

20-10-2020, 12:51 PM
That can't be argued with, though to be fair (because we are Hibs), it shouldn't detract from some of the good stuff they played or the quality of some of their goals in that match.

We take the semi-final lightly at our peril.

Yep. Hearts' performance on Friday was disappointing, even with Dundee being awful. Can't see anything other than a repeat at Arbroath, so I'll give that a miss. It will be very true for once though to say they won't have played anyone challenging before the semi. Let's let them get carried away meantime.

HFC93
20-10-2020, 12:59 PM
The one group of people who rate Hearts as much as Hearts fans do is a certain section of the Hibs support. I’m forever reading how good a side they are on here.

20-10-2020, 01:00 PM
Yep. Hearts' performance on Friday was disappointing, even with Dundee being awful. Can't see anything other than a repeat at Arbroath, so I'll give that a miss. It will be very true for once though to say they won't have played anyone challenging before the semi. Let's let them get carried away meantime.

I'll still be worried though.:greengrin

20-10-2020, 01:07 PM
The one group of people who rate Hearts as much as Hearts fans do is a certain section of the Hibs support. I’m forever reading how good a side they are on here.

All I've seen so far are some comments warning people that some of the earlier optimism (there was talk of Hibs annihilating them) was ill-founded, as Hearts aren't as bad as some people think.

I've been going to Hibs games for 40 years and learned to never take anything for granted.

RitchieHibs
20-10-2020, 11:15 PM
One things for certain is that we'll have to be on top of our game when we play them. I'm certain JR will have it no other way. There's no danger they're better than us and if we are on top form we should have the measure of them. It won't be easy but we should edge it or win just about comfortably enough. The biggest danger is if we encounter a mad jambo ref in the form of a Craig Thomson wannabe like Craig Napier who gives them penalties after clearly hitting off the opposition players back.

21-10-2020, 05:22 AM

Them pumping Dundee has probably done us a massive favour. I don't want us thinking we just have to show up to win.

21-10-2020, 06:37 AM
Them pumping Dundee has probably done us a massive favour. I don't want us thinking we just have to show up to win.

Was thinking that too. Hearts will be fired up for the Semi. In their arrogance, they'll already have the Championship wrapped up and will be salivating at the thought of not only beating Hibs but then taking on Celtic / Aberdeen to win the Cup. They will be dragging along their sense of "injustice", so Hibs need to be just as determined on the day. Anything less will see Hearts into the Final.

Rumble de Thump
21-10-2020, 07:09 AM
It seems Hearts have won the Championship even faster than they won the Premier League last season.

scottish_sleepy
21-10-2020, 07:41 AM
We have to remember they get at least one penalty pretty much every game. That right winger of there's looks like he's got a rocket up his arse and seems pretty decent. They'll have the same tactics as usual. Hit the deck as often as possible to win free kicks and load up the box with the big guys. We can't give away needless silly fouls around the box.

hibby rae
21-10-2020, 08:33 AM

Scotland Women are playing Albania in a Euros qualifier at the same time on Alba, a far more important game than Hearts vs Arbroath. So I'll be watching that one.

I wouldn't be surprised if Boyle is starting either.

21-10-2020, 10:24 AM
Scotland Women are playing Albania in a Euros qualifier at the same time on Alba, a far more important game than Hearts vs Arbroath. So I'll be watching that one.

I wouldn't be surprised if Boyle is starting either.

I thought Martin 🐿 played for Australia :wink:

21-10-2020, 06:16 PM
I thought Martin �� played for Australia :wink:

He doesn't have as many medals as the Boyle that plays for Scotland :eek:

23-10-2020, 08:55 AM
Away to Arbroath tonight. Welcome to reality.

23-10-2020, 11:35 AM
Away to Arbroath tonight. Welcome to reality.

Wait until the skelp Arbroath and take that as a sign that they are, after all, world beaters.

23-10-2020, 11:57 AM
According to most of that lot they are not interested in the semi final.

23-10-2020, 12:07 PM
Yeah the maroon poond wasn’t getting used had fans been allowed in.

23-10-2020, 12:09 PM
Last chance for their confidence to get knocked a bit before the semi.

23-10-2020, 01:10 PM
It would great to see their bubble burst.

23-10-2020, 02:03 PM
It would great to see their bubble burst.

V Arbroath?

I dislike Hearts as much as the next fair minded guy, but thats going to be a walkover for them.

23-10-2020, 02:13 PM
V Arbroath?

I dislike Hearts as much as the next fair minded guy, but thats going to be a walkover for them.

Arbroath got humped last week

23-10-2020, 02:14 PM
V Arbroath?

It should be but then it is Hearts

23-10-2020, 02:15 PM
Arbroath got humped last weekHearts got humped last season [emoji3]

23-10-2020, 02:21 PM

Exactly, Hearts will annihilate them.

23-10-2020, 02:23 PM
Hoping some of these Arbroath players have had a ****ty week at work and want to take their anger out on the fuds

23-10-2020, 02:35 PM

Assume they will be more defensive tonight. Just wish they were playing tomorrow as wet and strong winds forecast at what must be the windiest ground on the planet.

23-10-2020, 02:42 PM
Arbroath have a few injuries, suspensions and possible Covid absentees

They will be an absolute skoosh for Hearts

23-10-2020, 03:03 PM
Arbroath have a few injuries, suspensions and possible Covid absentees

They will be an absolute skoosh for Hearts

Agreed, it will be at least 3-0 to the world beaters

23-10-2020, 03:09 PM
Anyone seen the Arbroath advert for the game.

Embrassing on about making friends not winning football matches.

https://twitter.com/ArbroathFC/status/1319607426992189442?s=09

23-10-2020, 03:26 PM
Will we have a "what minute will the penalty be awarded?" competition?

23-10-2020, 04:32 PM

80th minute when Arbroath are well down and wishing the game was over.

23-10-2020, 04:35 PM

4th min

23-10-2020, 04:43 PM
Is there a how many Hearts penalties will there be this time competition?

23-10-2020, 05:48 PM
Anyone seen the Arbroath advert for the game.

Embrassing on about making friends not winning football matches.

https://twitter.com/ArbroathFC/status/1319607426992189442?s=09

It’s the maroon brotherhood.

Budge can brag about being bigger and more famous than Arbroath.

23-10-2020, 05:59 PM
It’s the maroon brotherhood.

Budge can brag about being bigger and more famous than Arbroath.

All maroon clubs should be in the lower leagues imo

23-10-2020, 06:45 PM
The interviewer just asked Neilson if it will be hard to motivate the players after the euphoria of last week. Ffs they beat Dundee at home.

JoeT
23-10-2020, 06:51 PM
Has their kit man picked up the wrong shorts? That strip is awful

23-10-2020, 06:56 PM
Ginelly injured, hopefully out for next week as he looks a threat

23-10-2020, 07:00 PM
Are they not about 3 up yet?

23-10-2020, 07:31 PM
0-0 43 mins in and the world beaters are looking average at best. Arbroath with better chances.

I am thinking penalty Hearts with 12 mins to go after Walker dives for the 28th time?

24-10-2020, 10:43 AM
I take back everything I said about that mob finishing of teams early doors :greengrin

They were truly woeful last night :agree:

24-10-2020, 11:39 AM
I take back everything I said about that mob finishing of teams early doors :greengrin

They were truly woeful last night :agree:

Surprised me how poor they were.

24-10-2020, 11:55 AM
Think it shows how out of his depth James McPake is.

24-10-2020, 04:12 PM

24-10-2020, 04:15 PM

Call the leagues now.

24-10-2020, 04:16 PM
Call the leagues now.

:agree: just concentrate on cup games

24-10-2020, 04:24 PM
We’ve now got more points this season than Hearts accumulated all of last season.

24-10-2020, 04:54 PM
We’ve now got more points this season than Hearts accumulated all of last season.

Which is amusing right enough, but sadly, now irrelevant.:wink:

SuperAllyMcleod
24-10-2020, 06:06 PM
All maroon clubs should be in the lower leagues imo

They are all in the lower leagues. Let’s hope it stays that way, I don’t fancy a trip to Arbroath.

24-10-2020, 06:23 PM
Call the leagues now.

Just the Premiership

wallpaperman
31-10-2020, 07:55 AM
I noticed that teenage phenom Harry Cockring has secured a mouth watering loan deal with Montrose.

No offence to Montrose, but I thought if he was going out on loan he would have been joining his mate Hickey in Serie A at Bologna. Funny old game.

31-10-2020, 08:03 AM
I noticed that teenage phenom Harry Cockring has secured a mouth watering loan deal with Montrose.

No offence to Montrose, but I thought if he was going out on loan he would have been joining his mate Hickey in Serie A at Bologna. Funny old game.

Remember Hearts supporters were telling me he was better than SJM. Wonder if he is gutted he never got a move to Montrose?

31-10-2020, 08:10 AM
Remember Hearts supporters were telling me he was better than SJM. Wonder if he is gutted he never got a move to Montrose?SJM never went to Montrose because they refused to have the mandatory celtc clause included in the deal.

Would have been the same if lower league Hearts made a move for him, but they won't ever accept a celtc clause, it's why they missed out on Kevin Nisbet you know [emoji23][emoji23]

31-10-2020, 08:13 AM

I genuinely thought he'd go to Barcelona when Iniesta left.

WeAreHibs
31-10-2020, 08:52 AM
I genuinely thought he'd go to Barcelona when Iniesta left.

Cockringiesta?!

05-11-2020, 06:40 PM
Hope whoever printed the poppies on their shirts for this Saturday insisted on advance payment.

Monktonhall 7
06-11-2020, 10:03 AM
Hope whoever printed the poppies on their shirts for this Saturday insisted on advance payment.

:not worth:not worth:not worth

They’ve got a Trainspotting-esque video clip doing the rounds at the moment. The irony and delusion is beyond belief. For any follower of that Basket Case of a club to try a belittle any club, and I mean any club, is incredulous.

06-11-2020, 01:44 PM
:not worth:not worth:not worth

They’ve got a Trainspotting-esque video clip doing the rounds at the moment. The irony and delusion is beyond belief. For any follower of that Basket Case of a club to try a belittle any club, and I mean any club, is incredulous.

Got sent that yesterday. Cringey as ****! Sounds like a couple of 14 year olds to be fair though.

Kano Kirsty
07-11-2020, 08:20 PM
Got sent that yesterday. Cringey as ****! Sounds like a couple of 14 year olds to be fair though.

Just as cringey as our ST video in fairness. (I haven’t watched their video tbf)

07-11-2020, 11:01 PM
Just as cringey as our ST video in fairness. (I haven’t watched their video tbf)

Wtf? Our season ticket video was class.

08-11-2020, 09:05 AM

Ours was brilliant :rolleyes:

08-11-2020, 09:42 AM
Wtf? Our season ticket video was class.

Think the poster might be talking about the one with the two comedians and dougary Scott?

13-11-2020, 11:51 PM
Going by the Scotland thread on Kickback many of them just can’t even bring themselves to acknowledge the Scotland game and the achievement.

‘Only Hearts’ and ‘**** the SFA’ are the main themes and those who go against this way of thinking are hounded out.

Imagine being so bitter and sad that you can’t even celebrate your own country making a major tournament for the first time in 22years? It’s beyond pathetic and along with their govan cousins they are trying to find ways to justify it and also bump up the NI connection.

Being a Hearts fans must be truly *****.

Snedz
14-11-2020, 12:18 AM
Going by the Scotland thread on Kickback many of them just can’t even bring themselves to acknowledge the Scotland game and the achievement.

‘Only Hearts’ and ‘**** the SFA’ are the main themes and those who go against this way of thinking are hounded out.

Imagine being so bitter and sad that you can’t even celebrate your own country making a major tournament for the first time in 22years? It’s beyond pathetic and along with their govan cousins they are trying to find ways to justify it and also bump up the NI connection.

Being a Hearts fans must be truly *****.

They could always piss off to a lower English league or somewhere else if its only fartz.

Lendo
14-11-2020, 01:39 PM
Think the poster might be talking about the one with the two comedians and dougary Scott?

That was genuinely one of the worst things I have ever watched.

14-11-2020, 01:45 PM
That was genuinely one of the worst things I have ever watched.

You should watch the Andrew Consadine video then!

Fanforlife
14-11-2020, 03:54 PM

Being a Hearts fans must be truly *****.Dont agree with this,vast majority on that threada fter game ended are in support of Scotland. Definitely a fair few stating things you say though. Cant stand Hearts fans (and club) however i have to say what ive seen on comments after game was finished,never read comments for pre match though.🤣

14-11-2020, 04:00 PM
I said many and stand by that. Not all and not saying it’s a true representation of the fans base.

Bigger picture, the country are celebrating at all ages and levels of interest. Your wouldn’t get that from reading kickback or the Rangers fans obsession with Kyle Lafferty versus Leigh Griffiths thing.

14-11-2020, 04:04 PM

Horrific

14-11-2020, 04:31 PM
Dont agree with this,vast majority on that threada fter game ended are in support of Scotland. Definitely a fair few stating things you say though. Cant stand Hearts fans (and club) however i have to say what ive seen on comments after game was finished,never read comments for pre match though.🤣

There’s also a fair number of posters on here who can’t seem to wait to tell us that they wouldn’t open the curtains for a Scotland game, not interested, etc, and don’t want Hibs players called up as it could negatively affect Hibs

14-11-2020, 05:00 PM
Horrific

Horrifically funny :greengrin

Magpie
05-12-2020, 10:26 AM
Woke up this morning and remembered this lot are in the Championship. Fantastic 😃

KdyHby
05-12-2020, 11:16 AM

05-12-2020, 11:30 AM
Woke up this morning and remembered this lot are in the Championship. Fantastic 😃

And I wouldn’t be surprised if we’re posting the same in the run up to next Christmas :agree:

05-12-2020, 11:36 AM

That White boy was mouthing off in the press this week saying how they should be dominating every game and winning the league as soon as possible. Wouldn't be surprised if Morton beat them today. They never learn.

05-12-2020, 11:41 AM
That White boy was mouthing off in the press this week saying how they should be dominating every game and winning the league as soon as possible. Wouldn't be surprised if Morton beat them today. They never learn.

Given that their monthly wage bill/outgoings is more than the majority of the other teams budget in a season (maybe even all totalled together) you would think that they should!

05-12-2020, 11:43 AM
Given that their monthly wage bill/outgoings is more than the majority of the other teams budget in a season (maybe even all totalled together) you would think that they should!

They should but I wouldn't be saying it in a pre game interview

05-12-2020, 11:48 AM
They should but I wouldn't be saying it in a pre game interview

Arrogance and egotism has been their downfall in the past so let’s hope it continues!

05-12-2020, 12:12 PM
And I wouldn’t be surprised if we’re posting the same in the run up to next Christmas :agree:

Fancy Morton to get something today mate.

30-08-2021, 06:16 AM
Budgie hands over her shares to the fans today to FOH to make Hearts the biggest fan owned club in the UK

I’ve got ma popcorn ready :greengrin

30-08-2021, 07:47 AM
Budgie hands over her shares to the fans today to FOH to make Hearts the biggest fan owned club in the UK

I’ve got ma popcorn ready :greengrin

HoMFC might be owned by FoH but it’s still Budge and her appointees who are running the show, and will continue that way whilst the team continue to perform.

When things start to slide will be the time to see a real pantomime. :greengrin

Crunchie
30-08-2021, 07:55 AM
HoMFC might be owned by FoH but it’s still Budge and her appointees who are running the show, and will continue that way whilst the team continue to perform.

You have to admire their achievement (grudgingly) and it'll be interesting to see how it pans out and how often the fans are consulted on major decisions.

30-08-2021, 08:02 AM
You have to admire their achievement (grudgingly) and it'll be interesting to see how it pans out and how often the fans are consulted on major decisions.

I do. It’s a great achievement and a great story.

30-08-2021, 08:08 AM
If they are true to form, they’ll get carried away and make some hubristic claims about this being the start of a glorious new era of success.

These claims will be as plausible as their claim to have 20,000 seats in their stadium.

I think Hearts have peaked and it’s all downhill from here.

30-08-2021, 08:15 AM

When things start to slide will be the time to see a real pantomime. :greengrinCan't wait, keeping mrs doctor Budge at the wheel at the same time as 400,000 balloons stride around the city acting like they own a football club, and maybe even make decisions like mrs doctor Budge used to do and still will.

Glorious.

30-08-2021, 08:16 AM

No one has to. If you do that is up to you. We saved our club many years ago from Mercer. Doubt they admire us for that.

In addition they let themselves get into that mess despite all the warning signs.

30-08-2021, 08:21 AM
No one has to. If you do that is up to you. We saved our club many years ago from Mercer. Doubt they admire us for that.

In addition they let themselves get into that mess despite all the warning signs.

They saved their club. We saved our club. The Rangers let their club die.

The Count
30-08-2021, 08:23 AM
Let's see how it goes.I am all for fans involment and input but not sure that fan ownership will work in the long term could end up with a lot of ferrets fighting in a sack.Hope i am right but time will tell.

30-08-2021, 08:32 AM
If they are true to form, they’ll get carried away and make some hubristic claims about this being the start of a glorious new era of success.

These claims will be as plausible as their claim to have 20,000 seats in their stadium.

Regarding the capacity, they have never every publicly came out and said what it officially is because they know it’s under 20k and by some way!

30-08-2021, 08:41 AM
1874 Northwich F.C.
Annan Athletic F.C
Aylesbury United F.C.
Bamber Bridge F.C.
Banbury United F.C.
Bath City F.C.
Bradford (Park Avenue) A.F.C.
Bromsgrove Sporting F.C.
Bury A.F.C.
Canterbury City F.C.
Chelmsford City F.C.
Chester F.C.
Chesterfield F.C.
City of Liverpool F.C.
Clapton Community F.C.
Clyde F.C
Clydebank F.C
Congleton Town F.C.
AFC Croydon Athletic
Darlington F.C.
Dorchester Town F.C.
Enfield Town F.C.
Exeter City F.C.
F.C. United of Manchester
Fisher F.C.
Grays Athletic F.C.
Gretna 2008 F.C
Hendon F.C.
Hinckley A.F.C.
Hyde United F.C.
Inverness Clachancuddin F.C
Kempston Rovers F.C.
Lewes F.C.
Litherland REMYCA F.C.
A.F.C. Liverpool
Maine Road F.C.
Merthyr Town F.C.
Motherwell F.C
Newark Town F.C.
Newport (IOW) F.C.
Newport County A.F.C.
Northwich Victoria F.C.
Peacehaven & Telscombe F.C.
Pilkington F.C.
Prescot Cables F.C.
Runcorn Linnets F.C.
AFC Rushden & Diamonds
Saffron Walden Town F.C.
Scarborough Athletic F.C.
Stirling Albion F.C
Tonbridge Angels F.C.
AFC Wimbledon
Windsor F.C.
Wythenshawe Amateurs F.C.

The list of fan owned clubs that Hertz are currently topping

30-08-2021, 09:03 AM

well, you could argue that we took our eye off the ball in the late 80s with that chancer Duff and his swanky English wine bars, which led to the financial problems that the FTB tried to exploit.

I think both sets of supporters deserve credit for the respective battles that they won.

30-08-2021, 09:17 AM
1874 Northwich F.C.
Annan Athletic F.C
Aylesbury United F.C.
Bamber Bridge F.C.
Banbury United F.C.
Bath City F.C.
Bromsgrove Sporting F.C.
Bury A.F.C.
Canterbury City F.C.
Chelmsford City F.C.
Chester F.C.
Chesterfield F.C.
City of Liverpool F.C.
Clapton Community F.C.
Clyde F.C
Clydebank F.C
Congleton Town F.C.
AFC Croydon Athletic
Darlington F.C.
Dorchester Town F.C.
Enfield Town F.C.
Exeter City F.C.
Fisher F.C.
Grays Athletic F.C.
Gretna 2008 F.C
Hendon F.C.
Hinckley A.F.C.
Hyde United F.C.
Kempston Rovers F.C.
Lewes F.C.
Litherland REMYCA F.C.
A.F.C. Liverpool
Maine Road F.C.
Merthyr Town F.C.
Motherwell F.C
Newark Town F.C.
Newport (IOW) F.C.
Newport County A.F.C.
Northwich Victoria F.C.
Pilkington F.C.
Prescot Cables F.C.
Runcorn Linnets F.C.
AFC Rushden & Diamonds
Saffron Walden Town F.C.
Stirling Albion F.C
Tonbridge Angels F.C.
AFC Wimbledon
Windsor F.C.

Partick Thistle Football Club to be added to the list sometime in 2021 IIRC

30-08-2021, 09:19 AM

Well they're "top" of the Premiership so it's downhill from here.

They are probably quite happy at the moment but it won't take much for them to be protesting at the 70s office building doors. A derby defeat at home for example. If we manage to beat them in a fortnight Neilson would be okay, for a short while, but knowing how abusive their fans can be towards their own players, the vitriol would be ramped up. I remember seeing a clip from near the tunnel of Berra and others getting a torrent of abuse. It could easily get like that x 10 when things aren't going well and they're bound to hit a bad spell at some time or other.

If you thought they were self-entitled before just wait and see what they'll be like now, it won't be pretty.

30-08-2021, 09:27 AM

Typical Jambos, lying about figures as usual. They've even changed Wikipedia back to 20,099 with a citation to the plans despite there being a subsequent citation and the safety certificate after completion which says 19,852. It obviously really bothers them to be under 20k. 😀

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tynecastle_Park

30-08-2021, 09:29 AM
They saved their club. We saved our club. The Rangers let their club die.Hearts fans take credit on behalf of Mercer for saving Hibs as he "highlighted the problem". They forget he highlighted the problem by trying to put us out of business.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

30-08-2021, 09:30 AM
well, you could argue that we took our eye off the ball in the late 80s with that chancer Duff and his swanky English wine bars, which led to the financial problems that the FTB tried to exploit.

I think both sets of supporters deserve credit for the respective battles that they won.

I don't think it does any harm to pause for a second, make the point you've made (which is a valid one) then immediately get back to hostilities.

We might not have had a derby to look forward to in a few weeks had it not been for notable contributions from both sides during times of adversity, and being a Hibs fan is richer for having derbies and that rivalry, even if it would be nice if we could do a bit better in them.

30-08-2021, 09:31 AM
Hearts fans take credit on behalf of Mercer for saving Hibs as he "highlighted the problem". They forget he highlighted the problem by trying to put us out of business.

They, with a few exceptions, did nothing to help us back then.

Alan62
30-08-2021, 09:40 AM
On a recent visit from my 7 year old nephew, he wore last season's black third kit (probably as a wind-up for me). On the back it bore the legend 'Pledge for life'. The pledge for life mentality has seen our neighbours pay many times over to save their club. While they've thrown money at bad football management that got them relegated, they're thrown even more behind chaotic infrastructural investment that leaves them with a legacy of a terrible stadium and a rented training facility. No matter how they try to gild it as 'atmospheric' or whatever, Tynecastle is sub-standard in every respect. The good news is that it will continue to soak the pledgers for many years to come.

As for the transition to fan ownership, the good Mrs Doctor's time is almost up. She'll cling on but age and incompetence will get the better of her eventually. The actual transition could be enjoyable though. No doubt there are a few fat boys out there who fancy themselves in maroon blazers and a distracting power struggle could be fun to watch.

Juniper Greens
30-08-2021, 09:45 AM
1874 Northwich F.C.
Annan Athletic F.C
Aylesbury United F.C.
Bamber Bridge F.C.
Banbury United F.C.
Bath City F.C.
Bromsgrove Sporting F.C.
Bury A.F.C.
Canterbury City F.C.
Chelmsford City F.C.
Chester F.C.
Chesterfield F.C.
City of Liverpool F.C.
Clapton Community F.C.
Clyde F.C
Clydebank F.C
Congleton Town F.C.
AFC Croydon Athletic
Darlington F.C.
Dorchester Town F.C.
Enfield Town F.C.
Exeter City F.C.
Fisher F.C.
Grays Athletic F.C.
Gretna 2008 F.C
Hendon F.C.
Hinckley A.F.C.
Hyde United F.C.
Kempston Rovers F.C.
Lewes F.C.
Litherland REMYCA F.C.
A.F.C. Liverpool
Maine Road F.C.
Merthyr Town F.C.
Motherwell F.C
Newark Town F.C.
Newport (IOW) F.C.
Newport County A.F.C.
Northwich Victoria F.C.
Pilkington F.C.
Prescot Cables F.C.
Runcorn Linnets F.C.
AFC Rushden & Diamonds
Saffron Walden Town F.C.
Stirling Albion F.C
Tonbridge Angels F.C.
AFC Wimbledon
Windsor F.C.

St Mirren also.
Hearts have made such a song and dance about this, but other fans have beaten them to the punch

30-08-2021, 09:49 AM
Fan ownership seems to be working pretty well for Motherwell. I think they have a fanbase that is pretty realistic though. Hearts fans on the other hand will be tearing into each other in short order and it will only take a bump or two in the road for it all to go pear shaped

30-08-2021, 09:51 AM
Can only respect what the fans have done to save their club.

The most hearts way of announcing it ever though with a mention of size. freaks

30-08-2021, 10:12 AM
Typical Jambos, lying about figures as usual. They've even changed Wikipedia back to 20,099 with a citation to the plans despite there being a subsequent citation and the safety certificate after completion which says 19,852. It obviously really bothers them to be under 20k. 😀

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tynecastle_Park

This is why the next calamity won’t be far away.

They prefer to deal in fantasy rather than reality… in the long run, this is never a good way to run a business.

30-08-2021, 10:14 AM
Hearts are not top of the League

30-08-2021, 10:29 AM
They, with a few exceptions, did nothing to help us back then.

But the few exception made sure they did something. Let’s not change facts because they don’t fit an agenda. There will be similar threads across the city saying our club and fans did nothing to help them. Equally wrong but it’s the way this generation of fans behave towards others it seems.

30-08-2021, 10:33 AM
Hearts are not top of the League

Aye but all the references to their being top in the SMSM tells us all just how badly they are hurting 🤣🤣🤣

30-08-2021, 10:35 AM
This is why the next calamity won’t be far away.

They prefer to deal in fantasy rather than reality… in the long run, this is never a good way to run a business.

Absolutely. When you see the clamour on every football forum for the manager to be sacked every time there is a bad result I am looking forward to the new record they will aim for. Most ever managers in a decade, year, month, week. Take your pick. If I was a betting man I’d be down at Willie Hills already.

30-08-2021, 10:38 AM
Aye but all the references to their being top in the SMSM tells us all just how badly they are hurting [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Indeed it does! [emoji1787]

30-08-2021, 10:41 AM
St Mirren also.
Hearts have made such a song and dance about this, but other fans have beaten them to the punchThere's is the only club on that list that's famous.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

30-08-2021, 10:44 AM
Can only respect what the fans have done to save their club.

The most hearts way of announcing it ever though with a mention of size. freaks

true. They have to be the most pompous, bombastic club and supporters I know of. There’s something incredibly sad and insecure looking about people who constantly have to proclaim their big-ness and importance to anyone who will listen.

when I think of a typical hearts fan my mind is instantly drawn to ‘Big Jock’ from Chewin the fat. The golf club bore.

30-08-2021, 10:45 AM
Hearts' tweets on the subject this morning sums them up as a club. Embarrassing, weak and pathetic

1st tweet referenced them being the biggest club in the UK to be fan owned

2nd tweet was a dig at Hibs for the fans that mocked up an "i told you so" flag

This should be a momentous day in their history

30-08-2021, 10:46 AM
true. They have to be the most pompous, bombastic club and supporters I know of. There’s something incredibly sad and insecure looking about people who constantly have to proclaim their big-ness and importance to anyone who will listen.

when I think of a typical hearts fan my mind is instantly drawn to ‘Big Jock’ from Chewin the fat. The golf club bore.

Check out their latest post... :confused:

30-08-2021, 10:51 AM
Hearts' tweets on the subject this morning sums them up as a club. Embarrassing, weak and pathetic

Haha I actually laughed out loud when I seen it. They are absolutely obsessed with us.

30-08-2021, 10:56 AM
But the few exception made sure they did something. Let’s not change facts because they don’t fit an agenda. There will be similar threads across the city saying our club and fans did nothing to help them.

True but the point is some Hearts fans claim "Hearts saved Hibs."

I don't think any Hibs fans claim to have saved Hearts.

30-08-2021, 10:58 AM

This should be a momentous day in their historyFlumps.

As said above the level of fantasy and refusal to live in the real world will be their undoing.

30-08-2021, 11:00 AM

We still seem to get under their skin long may it continue.😊

30-08-2021, 11:05 AM
We said they would go into administration - the "Told you so" banner was 100% correct.

What are they trying to say by posting it? That somehow we were wrong and we can all pretend that admin didn't happen?! Flumps indeed.

30-08-2021, 11:22 AM
We said they would go into administration - the "Told you so" banner was 100% correct.

What are they trying to say by posting it? That somehow we were wrong and we can all pretend that admin didn't happen?! Flumps indeed.

Yet more baffling stupidity from the maroon balloons.

I wish the Lithuanian authorities had said no. In reality, they were the ones that saved that club.

30-08-2021, 11:27 AM
Yet more baffling stupidity from the maroon balloons.

I wish the Lithuanian authorities had said no. In reality, they were the ones that saved that club.

Yes they blinked believing that they would not get planning permission for flats or a supermarket at Tynecastle.

30-08-2021, 11:30 AM
I bet they’d really love to be sitting on top of the league on their Big Day. What a shame :greengrin

those pesky docksiders! Up to no good as usual!

30-08-2021, 11:33 AM
Should be a historic day for them yet they need to have a dig!

30-08-2021, 11:33 AM

What are they trying to say by posting it? That somehow we were wrong and we can all pretend that admin didn't happen?! Flumps indeed.Try pointing it out to them...

"bitter Hobo, wee team, 5-1"

...which is their version of the real world.

30-08-2021, 11:38 AM
Check out their latest post... :confused:

Never mind that. Check out the thread on kickback. There’s so many of them in tears of joy today at home, at work and elsewhere after watching a video they’ve made that I think Edinburgh should be on high level flood alert.:agree:

30-08-2021, 11:44 AM
Never mind that. Check out the thread on kickback. There’s so many of them in tears of joy today at home, at work and elsewhere after watching a video they’ve made that I think Edinburgh should be on high level flood alert.:agree:I hope Bulgaria is coping too.

I'm sure Lllord Ffffoulkes will be on the telly claiming the victory.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

30-08-2021, 11:47 AM

I think Hearts have peaked and it’s all downhill from here.The G10 supporters group will be looking for a seat at the UN security council now.

World's biggest ever bowling club committee meeting, largest ever number of people wearing cardigans in one place and the largest gathering of rover cars ever.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210830/f34a639ed443bd59be4057f4a721a443.jpg

Wakeyhibee
30-08-2021, 11:52 AM
The G10 supporters group will be looking for a seat at the UN security council now.

World's biggest ever bowling club committee meeting, largest ever number of people wearing cardigans in one place and the largest gathering of rover cars ever.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210830/f34a639ed443bd59be4057f4a721a443.jpg

And 400,000 trumpets

Willis1875
30-08-2021, 11:58 AM
The video montage they put out today is tremendous!All the usual guff on war references,Hibs digs etc.What is the Maroon mile?Why is Ian Black in the video carrying paint?What are Jim Jeffries and Billy Broon pointing at?9 seconds in it’s just an image of Craig Gordon’s beard.Did they get a student at Herriot Watt to film this nonsense in exchange for 15% off training facilities this month

jakedance
30-08-2021, 12:54 PM
Genuine question hoping for a genuine answer. What is the advantage of this fan ownership?

30-08-2021, 12:58 PM
Genuine question hoping for a genuine answer. What is the advantage of this fan ownership?It means that no-one like Romanov can come in and treat their club like an Indecit for a mafia outfit.

Saying that if a second Vlad type appeared they'd whip their drawers off in a flash and sell their shares as fast as you can say "believe", just like they did with him.

Alan62
30-08-2021, 01:09 PM
Genuine question hoping for a genuine answer. What is the advantage of this fan ownership?

Arguably it allows the club to focus on the wishes of the supporters rather than those of an owner. As a club that was exploited by an unscrupulous criminal in the very recent past, Hearts has direct experience of what can go wrong. Ironically, many of them see the crime years as real highlights in their history and have airbrushed the facts from the official record.

In reality, successful fan ownership will likely be much more complicated than they think. It stands to reason that there will have to be representation from the 'new owners' at board level in the company. How they will do this is questionable. In recent times, they've had a version of 'super-fan' ownership where Auld Budgie has been the fan with the ownership rights. Somehow there will have to be a delegation of power in the transition to out and out fan ownership, I'm not sure how they'll do this and that's the bit I find fascinating.

Personally, I prefer the model we're pursuing: majority ownership from a highly-experienced, motivated and successful entrepreneur (who also appears to be a really decent person) alongside an increasingly impressive professional management structure but with the counter-balance (if required) of a minority fan ownership.

30-08-2021, 01:11 PM
Their video missed the bit about their survival only being down to a Lithuanian Courtroom deciding chasing the full amount of their assets wasn't worthwhile.
Notice Vlad is just Romanov now but they're happy to still show what they won while cheating under him.

30-08-2021, 01:17 PM
The video montage they put out today is tremendous!All the usual guff on war references,Hibs digs etc.What is the Maroon mile?Why is Ian Black in the video carrying paint?What are Jim Jeffries and Billy Broon pointing at?9 seconds in it’s just an image of Craig Gordon’s beard.Did they get a student at Herriot Watt to film this nonsense in exchange for 15% off training facilities this month

It is the stretch of road where every 10 yards you pass what used to be the premises of a local business, which went under because they didn't get paid.

30-08-2021, 01:26 PM

This should be a momentous day in their historyProbably the biggest creditors list of all, and the most charities robbed on the way to this utopia.