View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread
KingPat4
23-01-2020, 07:07 PM
He scores in cities apparently so I'm guessing he fresh airs it and falls on his erse in towns.
And villages, apparently.
23-01-2020, 07:38 PM
It's quite telling that our game warranted nearly five minutes of highlights on the beeb site... and the hertz game got one and a half. The best of that being the schlaff :faf:
23-01-2020, 07:41 PM
He scores in cities apparently so I'm guessing he fresh airs it and falls on his erse in towns.
Donis misses sitters
Through villages and towns
Stendel's planning holidays
The Hearts are going down
23-01-2020, 07:42 PM
Donis misses sitters
The Hearts are going down[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
007 Mickey Weir
23-01-2020, 09:54 PM
Donis misses sitters
Brilliant
23-01-2020, 10:05 PM
Donis misses sitters
Then we ask them how they got there, they spent too much money
She sure ain’t pretty, that **** called Hearts FC....
23-01-2020, 10:25 PM
Donis misses sitters
💪💪💪
23-01-2020, 10:49 PM
They are clearly about to massively overpay for Boyce.
I doubt he would agree to a relegation wage drop either. Administration 2.0.
23-01-2020, 10:59 PM
It's quite telling that our game warranted nearly five minutes of highlights on the beeb site... and the hertz game got one and a half. The best of that being the schlaff :faf:
It's also quite telling that the BBC 'highlights' omitted to show Naismith's embarassing dive when trying to cheat a penalty - and his subsequent filling of his pants when the County defender got a hold of him !!
cocteautwin
24-01-2020, 02:07 AM
The Yams upcoming league fixtures:
The Rangers (H)
St Johnstone (A)
Kilmarnock (H)
Celtic (A)
Chuckle chuckle. :greengrin
2 points from those 4 games means it's 4 points out of 30 for Stendel in his first 10 games. The relegation form continues. Will really miss the derbies for a season if they go down. Can live with it though.
TimeForHeroes16
24-01-2020, 04:45 AM
2 points from those 4 games means it's 4 points out of 30 for Stendel in his first 10 games. The relegation form continues. Will really miss the derbies for a season if they go down. Can live with it though.
No we won’t miss the derby!!!
I’ll take them suffering down there for years while we move streets a head of them and insure the future is green for the next 10/20 years
24-01-2020, 05:30 AM
No we won’t miss the derby!!!
I’ll take them suffering down there for years while we move streets a head of them and insure the future is green for the next 10/20 years
Couldn't give a toss about the derby if it ment that shower of ****s going down
NC1875
24-01-2020, 06:39 AM
EEN another Scottish team looking to sign Boyce in this window also. Along with Hearts and another English team out with Sunderland who’s interest has cooled.
You have to think Hearts is the least attractive option so if they do get him they will be spending someone else’s money paying him silly wages
Gloucester Hibs
24-01-2020, 06:44 AM
EEN another Scottish team looking to sign Boyce in this window also. Along with Hearts and another English team out with Sunderland who’s interest has cooled.
You have to think Hearts is the least attractive option so if they do get him they will be spending someone else’s money paying him silly wages
Yep they’ll be paying through the nose for someone who doesn’t really want to be there. Bit like how they landed Stendel actually.
24-01-2020, 07:06 AM
Imagine the seethe if Hibs signed him
24-01-2020, 07:23 AM
They are after a Barnsley player on loan. Sibbick. Quick look at Barnsley's forum shows he isn't very good and can't get a game in a poor defence.
24-01-2020, 07:33 AM
They are after a Barnsley player on loan. Sibbick. Quick look at Barnsley's forum shows he isn't very good and can't get a game in a poor defence.Probably one of the key players in Desperate Dan's desperate winless league run and he's desperate to get the old team together to keep it going.
24-01-2020, 07:47 AM
They are after a Barnsley player on loan. Sibbick. Quick look at Barnsley's forum shows he isn't very good and can't get a game in a poor defence.
He was a mainstay in the team under Stendel when they were getting pumped every week. Now they have a decent manager he’s trying to get all Stendel’s duds out the door.
24-01-2020, 07:55 AM
He was a mainstay in the team under Stendel when they were getting pumped every week. Now they have a decent manager he’s trying to get all Stendel’s duds out the door.They all deserve a second chance and the best place to do this is with the post admin second chancers, they're doing it so well.
24-01-2020, 07:57 AM
He was a mainstay in the team under Stendel when they were getting pumped every week. Now they have a decent manager he’s trying to get all Stendel’s duds out the door.
Pleasing
24-01-2020, 07:58 AM
Probably one of the key players in Desperate Dan's desperate winless league run and he's desperate to get the old team together to keep it going.
As we all know, consistency is key.
Remember, they are unbeaten in 2020.
24-01-2020, 08:03 AM
Remember, they are unbeaten in 2020.
Stendel will be looking at the positives around 5pm on Sunday and telling his players they are unbeaten away from home all year
24-01-2020, 08:05 AM
Remember, they are unbeaten in 2020.Aye, being undefeated until twenty past eight sounds impressive but that'll be over by quarter to five on Sunday so what will the next big achievement be?
Cleanest socks in the league in January?
Most hilarious dive for "Naisy"?
There's not much left as they've got the permanent worst small pitch and most expensive longest delayed single tier stand sewn up in perpetuity.
Best relegation is still on.
24-01-2020, 08:19 AM
I was listening to Adam Davies, Barnsley's ex keeper now at Stoke, talking about Stendel. Everything he does is about the high press, so the keeper is a sweeper, in training the keepers practice with the outfielders all the time, he played guys who were naturally midfielders in defence, and only brought in players who were athletically powerful and could press for the whole 90 mins. It's the most un-Berra way of playing imaginable so you can understand why he was straight out the door.
It's kind of like Bielsa's Leeds, but without the actual winning games or being nice to watch part.
I was listening to Adam Davies, Barnsley's ex keeper now at Stoke, talking about Stendel. Everything he does is about the high press, so the keeper is a sweeper, in training the keepers practice with the outfielders all the time, he played guys who were naturally midfielders in defence, and only brought in players who were athletically powerful and could press for the whole 90 mins. It's the most un-Berra way of playing imaginable so you can understand why he was straight out the door.
It's kind of like Bielsa's Leeds, but without the actual winning games or being nice to watch part.That's an interesting take as the style described is the polar opposite of everything Potter stands for. It would take two seasons to implement that style properly.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
24-01-2020, 08:35 AM
That's an interesting take as the style described is the polar opposite of everything Potter stands for. It would take two seasons to implement that style properly.
Wouldn’t take 2 seasons if you get your type of player in this window and the summer he could easily implement this
24-01-2020, 08:38 AM
That's an interesting take as the style described is the polar opposite of everything Potter stands for. It would take two seasons to implement that style properly.
It is the polar opposite. You need to completely gut the team, unless you have that kind of athlete already. Which costs money and time. He has 16 games left, and is already 4 points adrift at the bottom of the table. It's all good viewing:lolyam:
24-01-2020, 08:40 AM
Wouldn’t take 2 seasons if you get your type of player in this window and the summer he could easily implement this
Not if they're playing in the Championship he couldn't. Well he could, but he couldn't afford the calibre of player he'd need to play the style effectively.
24-01-2020, 08:41 AM
Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkThey're off to a flying start on the rebuild. They've got the guy who only scores in cities but falls on his erse in towns and that's it so far (?).
Wonder if it'll work in the Championship.
24-01-2020, 09:01 AM
They're off to a flying start on the rebuild. They've got the guy who only scores in cities but falls on his erse in towns and that's it so far (?).
Wonder if it'll work in the Championship.
Even fewer cities in the Championship so even fewer goals to be scored
24-01-2020, 09:28 AM
It's kind of like Bielsa's Leeds, but without the actual winning games or being nice to watch part.
I'm still pissin myself every time I hear 'High-press' and 'Hearts' in the same sentence - when 'Hoof-ball' has been king for years you don't turn into a football-team overnight !
24-01-2020, 09:36 AM
That’s good to hear, cos it won’t ****ing work in the championship either. How do you high press a team who want you to have the ball and sit in their own penalty box?
It might be the making of Uche, I could see him getting 5 or 6 goals down there.
HibeeHibernian4
24-01-2020, 09:44 AM
I don't think Hearts are, by any means, doomed at this point (though I would love it to be the case).
However, what's struck me most is the absolute unearned confidence that a large % of their fans have. It seems to be a case of when, not if, they put together a string of wins to take them far away from danger and even up into the top half.
The fans seem totally convinced that Stendel is the messiah and, for all we know, they might end up being proved right. But there's going to be a lot of egg on faces if he can't rescue them from this one.
24-01-2020, 10:13 AM
It's also quite telling that the BBC 'highlights' omitted to show Naismith's embarassing dive when trying to cheat a penalty - and his subsequent filling of his pants when the County defender got a hold of him !!It's included here but I couldn't see if it was a foul or not.
https://youtu.be/qzDPFqS-Xlg
24-01-2020, 10:18 AM
I don't think Hearts are, by any means, doomed at this point (though I would love it to be the case).
However, what's struck me most is the absolute unearned confidence that a large % of their fans have. It seems to be a case of when, not if, they put together a string of wins to take them far away from danger and even up into the top half.
The fans seem totally convinced that Stendel is the messiah and, for all we know, they might end up being proved right. But there's going to be a lot of egg on faces if he can't rescue them from this one.
I often feel Hibs fans are more realistic/pessimistic than the pink scarf twirlers. If we were 4 points adrift with no wins in our last 10 and a game against Sevco at the weekend it would be sheer panic on here. They seem fairly confident of a win. I don't know if it's denial or delusion but the penny doesn't seem to have dropped yet over there.
24-01-2020, 10:20 AM
They were dreadful. How they can be confident of escaping beats me. Hamilton always seem to get a result when they need it and st johnstone I'm sure will pull clear. Ross county should have won it as they had two cracking chances to score. I think it will come down to the games after the split and as they will have three away and two at home unless they improve away from home then they are down.
24-01-2020, 10:25 AM
For a messiah he sure can't win games.
24-01-2020, 10:37 AM
For a messiah he sure can't win games.Drawing is the new winning in yamland, so long as their gugens are being pressed they're happy.
Looks a good bet they’ll go down now.
They’ll not be wanting St Mirren or St Johnstone to go down with them as they could end up staying down a while.
24-01-2020, 10:59 AM
Hearts are 12/5 (favourites) to finish bottom now with William Hill. The bookies are rarely wrong
24-01-2020, 11:48 AM
Hearts are 12/5 (favourites) to finish bottom now with William Hill. The bookies are rarely wrong
Yes they are astute. Look at form. Structure of club and what changes it is going through.
24-01-2020, 11:52 AM
I'm still pissin myself every time I hear 'High-press' and 'Hearts' in the same sentence - when 'Hoof-ball' has been king for years you don't turn into a football-team overnight !
Stendel is binning anyone who challenges him on this, and replacing them with kids who will do as he says without complaint.
An exception is being made for Naismith, obviously. Even Stendel seems to realise he is untouchable.
High stakes...
24-01-2020, 12:31 PM
Looks like Boyce has signed for them. Proven goalscorer at this level and could help keep them up. I’m still nowhere near convinced they’ll be going down.
24-01-2020, 01:05 PM
Awful price before. And now they’ve signed a proven scorer, even worse. They’re not going to finish below Hamilton and St Mirren.
24-01-2020, 01:10 PM
Can posters please take a few moments to engage their brains before posting.
There have been a few posts deleted, warnings issued and so on because of this thread in recent days. It shouldn't need saying but we won't be providing a platform for jokes about nazis, people's addictions and other distasteful nonsense.
Hibs4185
24-01-2020, 01:11 PM
Boyce signing may well just save them. I hope we were in for him at £150k. Maybe he yams chucked stupid wages at him to save their bacon though
24-01-2020, 01:18 PM
Boyce will be another player to miraculously become pish in a maroon shirt. Tynecastle is the taker of souls
24-01-2020, 01:19 PM
Boyce signing may well just save them. I hope we were in for him at £150k. Maybe he yams chucked stupid wages at him to save their bacon though
Maybe ?? - it's what they do, it's in their DNA - just as it is usually 'Other People's Money' that they bravely gamble with !
They could sign Messi and i wouldnt put a penny on them staying up.
CloudSquall
24-01-2020, 01:26 PM
For those ripping the tap aff it about Boyce signing for them can you please advise when we are going to hear the Champions League music at Tynecastle?
FFS, they are 10 games without a win in the league.
24-01-2020, 01:32 PM
Their problems are bigger than Liam Boyce signing can solve. It's a signing like Billy McKay or Stevie May. Meh.
They've spent way over the odds to get him because they are desperate. He'll get a few goals but that's not a season-saving signing.
McSwanky
24-01-2020, 01:33 PM
Strange move for Boyce, you'd think he'd have better offers on the table. Levein must have given the HWU ladies' basketball team a back hander to stay out of the way while he was doing 'the tour'...
Gordy M
24-01-2020, 01:36 PM
Their problems are bigger than Liam Boyce signing can solve. It's a signing like Billy McKay or Stevie May. Meh.
They've spent way over the odds to get him because they are desperate. He'll get a few goals but that's not a season-saving signing.
No mo mate, you have got it all wrong....we have to go out our way to be fawning all over their latest signing whilst at the same time panic over a story where someone MIGHT be interested in one of our players. The negativity on here is astounding sometimes.....14 points ahead of them!!! We were on the same points when we sacked our respective managers....thats the reality.
HFC93
24-01-2020, 01:49 PM
No mo mate, you have got it all wrong....we have to go out our way to be fawning all over their latest signing whilst at the same time panic over a story where someone MIGHT be interested in one of our players. The negativity on here is astounding sometimes.....14 points ahead of them!!! We were on the same points when we sacked our respective managers....thats the reality.
Aye this. If looking back at the transfer thread last summer, you had the usual suspects on here creaming themselves over Hearts signings. Washington, Halkett, Damour etc. To a man pish.
24-01-2020, 01:54 PM
His goal scoring record for Burton dropped quite a bit from his Ross county days. A lot of his reputation up here is based on his exploits up here but that was three years and a ACL injury ago. He might find goals harder to come by in a struggling yam team. Here’s hoping.
cocteautwin
24-01-2020, 02:01 PM
Well signing Boyce is another £0.5m poorer for the benefactor in 2020. Signing a goal scorer is pointless if they have no-one in midfield to actually get the ball to him.
24-01-2020, 02:05 PM
They need someone to create chances. Liam Boyce isn’t that guy. As it stands they don’t create anything, he won’t change that.
Roxyhibee
24-01-2020, 02:15 PM
Proven goal scorers aren’t easy to attract and Boyce is one. Would definitely have taken him and think he would have done well with us. Whether he does well at Hearts is another matter, maybe a good signing for them - time will tell.
24-01-2020, 02:40 PM
Do Donis can score in the cities and Boyce in the town'. God save us
Weegreenman
24-01-2020, 02:42 PM
That’s the way I see it. It’s going to be an all mighty struggle for them from here on in. Let’s get the popcorn oot. 😂😂
24-01-2020, 02:43 PM
Do Donis can score in the cities and Boyce in the town'. God save usIf they can just get "Naisy" to improve his diving a bit from the other night it's job done.
Frankhfc
24-01-2020, 03:07 PM
It remains to be seen if Boyce will be a success at Hearts. He's been playing in a fairly low quality league and his scoring record isn't startling by any means. I doubt very much that Hearts will go down and reckon that they'll finish around 8th or thereabouts. If Boyce had been a stand out for Burton I'm quite certain bigger clubs with much more money than Hearts would already have come in for him. A hit or a miss? Could be vanilla in my opinion with a goal every few games or so.
24-01-2020, 03:09 PM
It remains to be seen if Boyce will be a success at Hearts. He's been playing in a fairly low quality league and his scoring record isn't startling by any means. I doubt very much that Hearts will go down and reckon that they'll finish around 8th or thereabouts. If Boyce had been a stand out for Burton I'm quite certain bigger clubs with much more money than Hearts would already have come in for him. A hit or a miss? Could be vanilla in my opinion with a goal every few games or so.
With 3 goals in their last 10 games, that's a huge improvement.
He's a decent player tbf to them. I'd have been happy if we signed him.
24-01-2020, 03:10 PM
Whatever the opinion is of Boyce, they needed a goalscorer as priority number one and they have bought one. I wish that we could have been so decisive over a defensive midfielder.
24-01-2020, 03:11 PM
Appears he has not signed yet and wont be in Edinburgh until Saturday...remember McInnes and Ojo😉
24-01-2020, 03:18 PM
BBC report says hes scored 14 in 33 this season. Quite good stats, even if its league 1.
24-01-2020, 03:21 PM
BBC report says hes scored 14 in 33 this season. Quite good stats, even if its league 1.
16 games left this season I think, Is that right?
If he continues that form until the end of the season, what is that, about 7 or 8 goals? Is that really going to save Hearts from the drop?
Also, how many of that 14 were penalties? I’m sure he was the penalty taker for them, unless he made them himself by getting fouled I’m not sure that’ll help Hearts much.
I'd be delighted if we signed Boyce.
24-01-2020, 03:38 PM
Where do people get the 'confidence' that Hearts won't go down?
They may or may not but on all known form over the course of the season and the calendar year they are the most likely to go down. With a week of the transfer window left they have done less business than I expected which suggests a bit of a mad scramble next week to get bodies in.
Is it just an early face saving excercice in case they pull it together?
24-01-2020, 03:40 PM
He'd be decent along side Doidge but luckily going forward isn't our problem. Would be a waste of a wage
wallpaperman
24-01-2020, 03:44 PM
Me too, top scorer in the top division in 2016/17 season for Ross County with 23 goals, the boy is no turkey unfortunately.
Cursing Burton Albion letting him go now for a piddling £150k.
MagicSwirlingShip
24-01-2020, 03:45 PM
Will wait until I see him holding that boggin coloured scarf above his head before assuming he’s signed
24-01-2020, 04:27 PM
Me too, top scorer in the top division in 2016/17 season for Ross County with 23 goals, the boy is no turkey unfortunately.
Cursing Burton Albion letting him go now for a piddling £150k.
Where are the yams getting 150k? They can barwly pay the bills just now?
wallpaperman
24-01-2020, 04:30 PM
Mystery benefactor/money launderer?
It would seem Boyce doesn't mind being considered a failure down south by coming back up to Scotland (Ross County/Hearts are probably his level) or mind a very good chance of having a relegation on his CV. Probably just going to them for the money they are chucking at him.
Could well be a good signing for them, don't think he'll fall on his backside when he's got an easy goalscoring chance like their other new guy.
Boyce cant be that great or better teams like Hamilton and Ross county would have been interested.
They binned a few players and wanted 5 or 6 in but they've saved themselves a few quid by being such a bad option every player they approached turned them down, except for one other.
24-01-2020, 04:44 PM
Boyce cant be that great or better teams like Hamilton and Ross county would have been interested.
Not sure I'll be losing any sleep about facing a player whose career high point was playing for Ross County then went downhill from there.....
Topographic Hibby
24-01-2020, 04:51 PM
Where are the yams getting 150k? They can barwly pay the bills just now?Sale of DVDs in the club shop, "The Mother of all Draws" and "How Did He Miss? Its Slippy in Dingwall" - on sale for £10 each, or buy the two for £25.
24-01-2020, 05:01 PM
Foundation of Hearts?
24-01-2020, 05:09 PM
They have just spent the Mulraney money on him.
Boyce you have to question the guys sanity going to them. You also have to wonder why no other club in English football was seriously interested.
Must surely mean the end for Uche.
24-01-2020, 05:22 PM
They have just spent the Mulraney money on him.
Boyce you have to question the guys sanity going to them. You also have to wonder why no other club in English football was seriously interested.
Must surely mean the end for Uche.
Boyce better than all the dross nobody strikers they have been signing.
24-01-2020, 05:39 PM
Have they signed Boyce?
WillowbraeHibby
Sale of DVDs in the club shop, "The Mother of all Draws" and "How Did He Miss? Its Slippy in Dingwall" - on sale for £10 each, or buy the two for £25.
Have they signed Boyce?
STV news saying he’s signing tomorrow
tonyrougier123
24-01-2020, 05:44 PM
Boyce is a marked improvement on anything they have done in the market recently.
Why does it take a crisis before clubs act accordingly!?
Rumble de Thump
24-01-2020, 05:50 PM
Don't Hearts still need to find 400k to survive until the end of the season?
24-01-2020, 06:14 PM
This is for all you stupid yams looking in.....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plZRe1kPWZw
24-01-2020, 07:20 PM
Hearts sign Toby Sibbick.
Withe the caveat, that I have never seen the lad and he might be a genuine talent, I an not sure signing young up and coming players is the right move fora relegation battle.
24-01-2020, 07:23 PM
Hearts sign Toby Sibbick.
Withe the caveat, that I have never seen the lad and he might be a genuine talent, I an not sure signing young up and coming players is the right move fora relegation battle.
Sean Clare worked out just dandy.
Boyce is a marked improvement on anything they have done in the market recently.
Why does it take a crisis before clubs act accordingly!?
Conor Washington is a current international whose last club was Sheffield Utd. They also signed Naismith in the summer, his last club are in the EPL. I would suggest both these players have a far better pedigree than Boyce. They're still detached at the bottom.
24-01-2020, 07:30 PM
Conor Washington is a current international whose last club was Sheffield Utd. They also signed Naismith in the summer, his last club are in the EPL. I would suggest both these players have a far better pedigree than Boyce. They're still detached at the bottom.
Dont forget the completely unplayable Uche brog :greengrin
Boyce certainly doesn't have me worried.
Dont forget the completely unplayable Uche brog :greengrin
Boyce certainly doesn't have me worried.
😀
Last season, Hearts top of the league early Oct, we're going to win the league! This season, Hearts bottom of the league early Feb, we'll be safe, can still make top 6! There's optimism & there's totally unrealistic expectations!
24-01-2020, 09:45 PM
Where do people get the 'confidence' that Hearts won't go down?
They may or may not but on all known form over the course of the season and the calendar year they are the most likely to go down. With a week of the transfer window left they have done less business than I expected which suggests a bit of a mad scramble next week to get bodies in.
Is it just an early face saving excercice in case they pull it together?
More likely finance is the reason they haven't signed an entire team in this window - has to be a first !
STV news saying he’s signing tomorrow
STV also say Jack Ross is manager of Hearts ……...……......
24-01-2020, 10:12 PM
Hearts paying Boyce 6k per week. Six thousand pounds per week.
24-01-2020, 10:16 PM
That’s the way I see it. It’s going to be an all mighty struggle for them from here on in. Let’s get the popcorn oot. 😂😂
Exactly. It will be squeaky bum time soon enough for them.
24-01-2020, 10:19 PM
Hearts paying Boyce 6k per week. Six thousand pounds per week.if he saves them from relegation then it will be worth it , but if it doesn’t work out then it’s more dosh down the pan.
24-01-2020, 11:11 PM
PSG are paying Cavani £350k a week :rolleyes:
24-01-2020, 11:29 PM
if he saves them from relegation then it will be worth it , but if it doesn’t work out then it’s more dosh down the pan.
Can't believe that. More made up paper talk.
25-01-2020, 06:38 AM
Hopefully pushes the price up for any other prospective signings weekly wages.
Sounds typical of how they go about their business. They pay some average player £6k a week and expect him to be at that level but he never was and never will be.
25-01-2020, 07:04 AM
Sounds typical of how they go about their business. They pay some average player £6k a week and expect him to be at that level but he never was and never will be.
If he doesn’t start scoring right away I can’t imagine it going down well in their dressing room, the type of money he’s on. Massive pressure on him.
On the flip side, they’re in the s***, he’s the one they wanted and they’ve went and paid what they need to get him.
wallpaperman
25-01-2020, 07:27 AM
Doesn’t sound too outlandish, mainly because Boyce was in a hell of a strong bargaining position. Hearts were/are in a desperate position, over 3 weeks into the window and one player signed until the end of the season.
Greenworld
25-01-2020, 07:44 AM
Doesn’t sound too outlandish, mainly because Boyce was in a hell of a strong bargaining position. Hearts were/are in a desperate position, over 3 weeks into the window and one player signed until the end of the season.Quite funny nothing announced from either club yet .I just wonder if herr Stendal has got ahead of himself will pish myself if this falls through
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
25-01-2020, 07:48 AM
Quite funny nothing announced from either club yet .I just wonder if herr Stendal has got ahead of himself will pish myself if this falls through
Said on STV last night wouldn't be announce till today
25-01-2020, 07:50 AM
I think Boyce will do ok but i wouldn't swap Flo or Doidge for him
25-01-2020, 07:53 AM
I think Boyce will do ok but i wouldn't swap Flo or Doidge for him
The Boyce of Ross County I would, don't know if he's still that player after his injury.
Greenworld
25-01-2020, 08:25 AM
Said on STV last night wouldn't be announce till todayYeah will be surprised if it doesn't happen just looking for a bit of entertainment at their expense
HendoDelivered
25-01-2020, 10:44 AM
Boyce is a top signing for Hearts make no bones about it. I think anyone who says otherwise is kidding themselves and doesn’t want to admit it. End of the day it’s cost them to sign him but you get what you pay for.
Greenworld
25-01-2020, 11:03 AM
Boyce is a top signing for Hearts make no bones about it. I think anyone who says otherwise is kidding themselves and doesn’t want to admit it. End of the day it’s cost them to sign him but you get what you pay for.If he is so good where are the other teams I don't see a mad scramble? he is a good finisher consistant record in the English 3rd division if as suggested he is getting a 3.5 year deal at 6 grand well done his agent an astonishing deal.
25-01-2020, 11:06 AM
Just heard from a Jambo - so dubious source - but they are also meant to be signing Greg Docherty on loan from their big cousins
Gordy M
25-01-2020, 11:14 AM
If he is so good where are the other teams I don't see a mad scramble? he is a good finisher consistant record in the English 3rd division if as suggested he is getting a 3.5 year deal at 6 grand well done his agent an astonishing deal.
Too many folk on here listening to the Jambo hype machine.....any player they sign is an apparent world beater. Remember the boy Halkett....plenty of moans and groans about how we had missed out and he was a great signing for them.......howd that pan out?
25-01-2020, 11:21 AM
Just heard from a Jambo - so dubious source - but they are also meant to be signing Greg Docherty on loan from their big cousins
Hmm same Greg Docherty that’s desperate to go back down south?
Frankhfc
25-01-2020, 11:23 AM
Boyce is a top signing for Hearts make no bones about it. I think anyone who says otherwise is kidding themselves and doesn’t want to admit it. End of the day it’s cost them to sign him but you get what you pay for.
How the mighty have fallen when they describe a player kicking around the old English third division as a 'top signing'.
Gone are the days when the 'big team' were spending squillions of other peoples money and being fed fresh lamb and the trimmings when talk of competing for the Champions League.
Boyce might turn out to be a half decent signing but then again he might not but dont kid yourself that he's a top signing.
The Hearts are a hoot just now.
:lolyam:
25-01-2020, 11:25 AM
Until he actually goes down south then he will be open to persuasion.
25-01-2020, 11:27 AM
That's what I thought.. unbelievable salary..and for 3 1/2 years as well.
25-01-2020, 11:43 AM
Wonder if he has a relegation clause
25-01-2020, 11:47 AM
Heard all this in the summer when they signed duds like damour. Apparently whelan was going to skoosh the league cause he had played for stoke in the premier league. Its all noise.
25-01-2020, 11:51 AM
Yep, twice as much as the prime minister of the uk for an ex Ross County, ex Burton Albion and now bottom of the league Hearts player, mental. He better not get injured in the next 3 1/2 years. They’re desperation is going to get them in bother again.
KingPat4
25-01-2020, 11:55 AM
Wonder if he has a relegation clause
I hope not.
Six grand a week to play at Alloa and Arbroath?
25-01-2020, 11:59 AM
Hmm. So was Washington etc. He may well be but there's also a chance he could become like every other good signing on paper Hearts have made. That club is broken
25-01-2020, 12:00 PM
They've identified a problem and are trying to fix it.
It's a gamble, but so is any signing.
Rumble de Thump
25-01-2020, 12:16 PM
Any player that ends up signing for Hearts (especially when they're rooted to the bottom of the league) can't be very good. Hearts are pish and a laughing stock.
HendoDelivered
25-01-2020, 12:25 PM
Marc apparently furious after not getting on again last night and is waiting to hear back from his agent as he want’s away from Sunderland. His old man says he can’t see him staying there and that this time next week he’s hopefully playing for the Hibees.
25-01-2020, 12:40 PM
Marc apparently furious after not getting on again last night and is waiting to hear back from his agent as he want’s away from Sunderland. His old man says he can’t see him staying there and that this time next week he’s hopefully playing for the Hibees.
wallpaperman
25-01-2020, 01:02 PM
Any player that ends up signing for Hearts (especially when they're rooted to the bottom of the league) can't be very good. Hearts are pish and a laughing stock.
We can only hope but the law of averages would suggest that even those dafties will get one right eventually. I hope I am wrong 🤞
We can only hope but the law of averages would suggest that even those dafties will get one right eventually. I hope I am wrong [emoji1696]I'm getting nostalgic for last summer's transfer thread where every Hearts signing was hailed on here as a footballing genius. Even that horse, Halkett.
25-01-2020, 01:44 PM
Has Boyce been confirmed yet? Honestly don't think he's as good as is being made out by some.
Regardless, he's coming to play for a manager that's not won a league game for months and months.
25-01-2020, 01:45 PM
Has Boyce been confirmed yet? Honestly don't think he's as good as is being made out by some.
Regardless, he's coming to pay for a manager that's not won a league game for months and months.
25-01-2020, 01:50 PM
👍
25-01-2020, 01:53 PM
Regardless, he's coming to play for a manager that's not won a league game for months and months.
Wed be delighted if we had signed him...no point denying it. He is a good signing on paper anyway.
Time for Hibs and Dempster/Board to get the fingers OOT the erchie as out squad still has massive holes in it
25-01-2020, 02:01 PM
Wed be delighted if we had signed him...no point denying it. He is a good signing on paper anyway.
Time for Hibs and Dempster/Board to get the fingers OOT the erchie as out squad still has massive holes in it
I think he's the sort of player we'd look at - done well in Scotland but maybe looking to get back to a decent level after a spell away.
Delighted is maybe pushing it. Not sure how his recent record compared to Doidge's, for example.
25-01-2020, 02:10 PM
As I`m from Northern Ireland, I somewhat miffed that both Washington and Boyce are now playing for the maroon balloons.
To be honest, Washington is a bit guff but Boyce is a class striker, he finished up as top league scorer before he left for Burton and bear in mind he was with Ross County!
26-01-2020, 07:48 AM
I see there talking about Hibs again in their social media announcement of Boyce. You'd think they'd learn after the last time
dchibs
26-01-2020, 09:25 AM
I see there talking about Hibs again in their social media announcement of Boyce. You'd think they'd learn after the last time
What are they saying? Leeanne will just remind them of the points gap surely.:flag::flag:
26-01-2020, 09:27 AM
Today is huge for them. Normally a game against Celtic or Sevco is a free hit because you don’t expect to win but time is running down for them. They need a point at least IMO.
26-01-2020, 09:27 AM
What are they saying? Leeanne will just remind them of the points gap surely.:flag::flag:
Saying he was a member of the squad that beat Hibs in the final. Sure he got subbed off that day
26-01-2020, 09:38 AM
'Blah, blah, blah, slaver, slaver, pish, pish …. he was also part of the Ross County side that defeated Hibs in the 2015/16 League Cup Final at Hampden as the Staggies secured their first-ever major trophy'
Their obsession is truly cringe-inducing !
26-01-2020, 09:43 AM
'Blah, blah, blah, slaver, slaver, pish, pish …. he was also part of the Ross County side that defeated Hibs in the 2015/16 League Cup Final at Hampden as the Staggies secured their first-ever major trophy'
BBC match report from that game. Hearts still deem it worth a mention though. "The introduction of Brian Graham for the ineffective Liam Boyce provided County with a greater presence up front and somebody to build attacks around".
26-01-2020, 09:55 AM
According to the BBC, statistically Tynecastle is the easiest place to go to for visiting teams.
26-01-2020, 09:56 AM
BBC match report from that game. Hearts still deem it worth a mention though. "The introduction of Brian Graham for the ineffective Liam Boyce provided County with a greater presence up front and somebody to build attacks around".
Brian ****ing Graham!!!!!
26-01-2020, 10:03 AM
They've always lacked class. Remember Pyro Phil. It's now all a bit pathetic really especially as they are sitting at the bottom of the league.
CloudSquall
26-01-2020, 10:06 AM
According to the BBC, statistically Tynecastle is the easiest place to go to for visiting teams.
Quite a turn around from a few short years ago.
26-01-2020, 10:06 AM
When you consider that they come off the bypass at Sighthill and go down Calder Road it is a pretty easy place to go. 😉
HFC93
26-01-2020, 10:40 AM
Genuine question for anyone that might follow N Ireland. If Boyce is as great as some folk are making out, why has Michael O'Neill consistently picked Magennis, Washington, Lafferty etc ahead of him? Boyce has scored one goal for his country, which is a bit underwhelming.
26-01-2020, 10:46 AM
While Boyce was a top scorer for Ross were a lot of the goals not consolations in a losing cause?
26-01-2020, 10:48 AM
Getting rid of the tattie field pitch has been a leveller!
KingPat4
26-01-2020, 10:58 AM
Getting rid of the tattie field pitch has been a leveller!
I hear that Rangers trained at Tranmere yesterday in preparation for today's game.
Boyce will make around £1M from the Duncans over the next 3.5 tears no matter what.
He's played their desperation pretty well.
Brunswickbill
26-01-2020, 12:25 PM
Ian Murray MP on Remainiacs podcast on Friday was asked about Hertz.
He replied "Heart of Midlothian football club is Edinburgh’s Premier Club. It plays in the top division in Scotland. It was owned by a Lithuanian who went into liquidation. The club was just about to go to the wall and disappear forever and we managed to get 8000 people to throw in £15 a month who have put £10m into the club. It is now fully fan owned and doing well. And yes, not doing quite so well on the park. But debt free, new stadium, great team, fans all together, owned by the fans, a huge success story."
I'm not making a political point but clearly the Hertz delusional mentality extends to all parts of the support.
Deansy do we actually expect anything less from them. They need to feed the ego’s of the hordes and will absolutely everything to deflect their current situation.
They will use every opportunity to have a dig at their local rivals and proof of that in the did at JR and now this.
It’s really sad but funny all the same because that is all they have.
Since administration they have helped us win the Scottish cup, wasted millions upon millions of other people’s money, taken 3 years to try and complete a single tiered restricted view stand and the rely upon anonymous benefactors to survive. All very pleasing.
Class is a word I never have done and never will associate with them.
26-01-2020, 12:29 PM
He replied "Heart of Midlothian football club is Edinburgh’s Premier Club. It plays in the top division in Scotland. It was owned by a Lithuanian who went into liquidation. The club was just about to go to the wall and disappear forever and we managed to get 8000 people to throw in £15 a month who have put £10m into the club. It is now fully fan owned and doing well. And yes, not doing quite so well on the park. But debt free, new stadium, great team, fans all together, owned by the fans, a huge success story."
I'm not making a political point but clearly the Hertz delusional mentality extends to all parts of the support.
Typical MPs slant on the truth!
A politician being elastic with the truth, unpredictable.
26-01-2020, 12:34 PM
Don't they still have an outstanding loan from Queenie Pooh? And did they build a new stadium during the night when I wasn't looking?
26-01-2020, 12:37 PM
Would have got away with it if he had left the word premier out of his first sentence.
That untruth taints everything else. Doh!
26-01-2020, 12:42 PM
Would have got away with it if he had left the word premier out of his first sentence.
That untruth taints everything else. Doh!
Delusions of grandeur
26-01-2020, 12:42 PM
Swap "Premier" with "Championship" and he'd be more accurate
It is now fully fan owned - lie
and doing well - distortion
not doing quite so well on the park - truth
But debt free - lie
new stadium - lie
great team - lie
fans all together - lie
owned by the fans - lie
a huge success story - lie
Topographic Hibby
26-01-2020, 12:46 PM
According to the BBC, statistically Tynecastle is the easiest place to go to for visiting teams.A well presented line graph is always worth a wider audience....
Extra marks if your answer uses the phrase "significant downward trend"
26-01-2020, 12:48 PM
A well presented line graph is always worth a wider audience....
Extra marks if your answer uses the phrase "significant downward trend"
May this significant downward trend continue, and accelerate
KingPat4
26-01-2020, 12:52 PM
I've voted Labour all my life, now the present day situation is farcical.
One MP in Scotland and he is more interested in a smelly, incompetent football club than party politics.
At least he knows how to lie I suppose.
26-01-2020, 12:58 PM
One MP in Scotland and he is more interested in a smelly, incompetent football club than party politics.
He's my MP, supposedly does a good job. I couldn't vote for him though.
#2 Double Tap
26-01-2020, 01:00 PM
with tits like him involved the labour party will continue to struggle for many more years.
KingPat4
26-01-2020, 01:02 PM
He's my MP, supposedly does a good job. I couldn't vote for him though.
He'd get more respect if he didn't get involved in slavering pish about football.
Not the brightest.
26-01-2020, 01:04 PM
He sounds like your usual delusional jambo.
HibbySpurs
26-01-2020, 01:06 PM
Perhaps ask them how the “Big Cup Final” went that season 🤔
26-01-2020, 01:09 PM
Desperate times for our pink floodlit friends.
They do seem to fabricate quite a few stories. We all knew that kid at school who used to tell porkies to try impress others - then usually got found out.
Debt free ? No
20,000 capacity ? No
Fan owned ? No
Own training ground ? No
State of the art pitch ? No
Castle Views ? No
Fantastic Hospitality ? No even Gorgie stand has better.
Just a few examples of the top of my head.
If they get relegated - they will probably come straight back up anyway - the Championship next season without Utd would be very poor.
If they come 2nd bottom - Robbo won't relegate them.
It is funny watching them squirm and get their hopes up though. Levein was that bad that anything they do now is a bonus.
They are in a dog fight with Hamilton and St Mirren to see which 2 end up in 11th and 12th.
26-01-2020, 01:10 PM
He's good! Always wears the maroon tie but Ian Blackford wears the green so fair's fair!
Helensburghhibs
26-01-2020, 01:33 PM
From the angle in the studio, it looks like the rangers are getting the whole stand. Has it ever been confirmed why our allocation was cut?
26-01-2020, 01:37 PM
From the angle in the studio, it looks like the rangers are getting the whole stand. Has it ever been confirmed why our allocation was cut?
The naughty boys in section N are less naughty when their wee pals come to town?
26-01-2020, 01:38 PM
This balloon is running to be deputy leader of the Labour Party. Best hope he gets nowhere near the job.
26-01-2020, 01:38 PM
The naughty boys in section N are less naughty when their wee pals come to town?
It's so they can get autographs and a shot of their flags.
Networking for dafties.
26-01-2020, 01:52 PM
Because both sets of fans can't behave on Derby day. I'd like to see Hibs do the same in the corners of the South though instead of blocking off the bottom of the East.
If he joins Hirtz his career will go south...
Ian Murray MP on Remainiacs podcast … It is now fully fan owned ... owned by the fans, a huge success story.When politicians lie about inconsequential things like football, you know they're going to lie about the big things in life as well.
26-01-2020, 01:55 PM
The number of empty seats in our end at the PBS is ridiculous. We now receive very close to 1k less tickets for the away Derby than Hearts fans do.
26-01-2020, 01:58 PM
But debt free - Nope
new stadium - Nope
great team - Nope
fans all together - Nope
owned by the fans - Nope
a huge success story - :lolyam:
26-01-2020, 02:01 PM
Because both sets of fans can't behave on Derby day. I'd like to see Hibs do the same in the corners of the South though instead of blocking off the bottom of the East.
26-01-2020, 02:02 PM
The number of empty seats in our end at the PBS is ridiculous. We now receive very close to 1k less tickets for the away Derby than Hearts fans do.
600 roughly.
26-01-2020, 02:02 PM
600 roughly.
Insider knowledge?
😉
26-01-2020, 02:03 PM
Factions almost ended the club. Sending them into disarray until they got their act together and the direct debits poured in.
I wonder if the factions will appear again to rip themselves to pieces should fan ownership really come to fruition.
26-01-2020, 02:05 PM
600 roughly.
Nearer 1000 if the figures I've read are accurate. South stand holds 3900 odd. Pretty sure I read here our allocation on Boxing Day was 2900 odd.
26-01-2020, 02:11 PM
Easier to swap union jack's at the corner this way
Crazyhorse
26-01-2020, 02:11 PM
BBC’s Uberplum McLaughlin points out he is a better striker than Defoe so it’s understandable. His goal scoring rate is higher apparently.
By the way my career scoring rate is much better than Alan Shearer’s.
Mainly against fat slow blokes at the local 5-a-side but why bring the level you’re playing at into it...
26-01-2020, 02:19 PM
It's pathetic and something that needs raised by Hibs ahead of the next derby. We should be reducing their allocation in March.
26-01-2020, 02:22 PM
BBC’s Uberplum McLaughlin points out he is a better striker than Defoe so it’s understandable. His goal scoring rate is higher apparently.
By the way my career scoring rate is much better than Alan Shearer’s.
Mainly against fat slow blokes at the local 5-a-side but why bring the level you’re playing at into it...
Lol. Did he balance that by recognising the level that Defoe has played at for most of his career?.
26-01-2020, 02:44 PM
It's so they can get autographs and a shot of their flags.
Networking for dafties.
😁
26-01-2020, 02:44 PM
It's pathetic and something that needs raised by Hibs ahead of the next derby. We should be reducing their allocation in March.
Penalising Hibs and Celtic but giving their big cousins the whole stand is a poor show
26-01-2020, 02:50 PM
Agreed, hopefully something oor Kieran Power can raise to the board, if they’re not already aware of it :agree:
Crazyhorse
26-01-2020, 02:56 PM
Lol. Did he balance that by recognising the level that Defoe has played at for most of his career?.
Of course not. As you may have noticed his ‘journalism’ is free from any hint of rigour, coherence or logic.
26-01-2020, 03:16 PM
600 roughly.
Incorrect
ABZHFC
26-01-2020, 03:26 PM
Just another tacit approval of sectarian bigotry at Tynecastle Park. Any team with an Irish-sounding name and wearing green can't be trusted, but their big brothers can
26-01-2020, 03:36 PM
Tin foil hat on, but do you not think that it is down to the policing that demands the level of segregation depending on the opposition.
MacGruber
26-01-2020, 03:44 PM
They are not getting relegated now unfortunately. Boyce was a top signing
26-01-2020, 03:53 PM
They identified him and paid what they needed to get out of the position they’re in. Simple stuff.
26-01-2020, 03:56 PM
They identified him and paid what they needed to get out of the position they’re in. Simple stuff.
Yep speculate to accumulate.
Seems simple.
26-01-2020, 03:58 PM
Seems simple.
Exactly. About time the invisible man got his hands in his pockets. Spend money on good players and it helps you beat good teams. No rocket science
26-01-2020, 03:58 PM
Was he injured? The injury and goal seemed to coincide with posts on here
26-01-2020, 03:59 PM
Was he injured? The injury and goal seemed to coincide with posts on here
He was ****ed at one point. Could barely run. Next minute he was up and scoring the winner.
26-01-2020, 04:04 PM
He was ****ed at one point. Could barely run. Next minute he was up and scoring the winner.
Sounds like clever gamesmanship by him
Exactly. About time the invisible man got his hands in his pockets. Spend money on good players and it helps you beat good teams. No rocket science
You can’t say things like that about Ron. Be patient, the recruitment team will be working hard to get someone in on loan for 4 months.
No club outside Celtic & Sevco should be paying someone £6k per week. They have somehow shaken the magic money tree and secured Boyce. However, 1 goal, 1 assist, 1 disallowed goal on his debut suggests they may have got the right man and they are unlikely to go down.
NC1875
26-01-2020, 04:06 PM
When has having the money ever bothered them. They always spend money they don’t have and it’s clear they are doing it again. Naismith on silly money as well apparently.
26-01-2020, 04:09 PM
Tin foil hat on, but do you not think that it is down to the policing that demands the level of segregation depending on the opposition.
If that's the reason then that's fine. But if the arrangement for derbies is that the away support is cut at Tynecastle then the same should happen for derbies at Easter Road.
It's not right that our allocation is restricted when we go to Tynecastle but at Easter Road it's us again that have our numbers restricted against them.
Weegreenman
26-01-2020, 04:10 PM
Credit were credit is due, the pure effort they put in to the game today they deserved the three points.
Boyce looks a very good acquisition also.
Play like that week in week out and they easily avoid the play offs.
Can they play like that every week though? That’s the big question.
It’s a bit like Hibs when the Old Firm come calling, we always up the effort. The next week against say a Hamilton or a Killie and it’s a different game completely.
26-01-2020, 04:10 PM
Maybe time to close this thread, and concentrate on Hibs
I’m fed up reading about Hearts on Hibs.net
26-01-2020, 04:11 PM
The money Hearts pay their players it's incredible they're bottom of the league. Let's just hope today was a fluke result
Toldo123
26-01-2020, 04:12 PM
Just another tacit approval of sectarian bigotry at Tynecastle Park. Any team with an Irish-sounding name and wearing green can't be trusted, but their big brothers canHas there been a history of trouble at hearts rangers games over the last few years?
Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk
tonyrougier123
26-01-2020, 04:15 PM
Boyce will bang them in at the pbs unfortunately.
When a player like that becomes available you act on it!
Just saying hibs👍.
If they keep him and naismith fit thats gonny bear fruit no ends.
Weegreenman
26-01-2020, 04:16 PM
When has having the money ever bothered them. They always spend money they don’t have and it’s clear they are doing it again. Naismith on silly money as well apparently.
They have anonymous benefactors apparently.
franck sauzee
26-01-2020, 04:24 PM
I'm fed up reading about Hearts... Oh look the generic Hearts thread. Think I'll just have a wee read of that
Hibs4185
26-01-2020, 04:24 PM
They should called their documentary surviving Levein. From relegation candidates to league winners 20/21 starring the messiah as himself.
CloudSquall
26-01-2020, 04:28 PM
Huge 3 points for the mighty JTs and Boyce with one goal is going to fire them into the Champions League in no time, I can already hear the champions league music from my Bulgarian balcony.
Said no one ever apart from some pre Stubbs bed wetting ****s on .net.
Weegreenman
26-01-2020, 04:29 PM
Just saying hibs👍.
He looked the real deal today I’m sad to say. Was kinda hoping he’d slide and fall on his arse but credit were credit is due😒
26-01-2020, 04:30 PM
Well I watched most of that game more out of curiosity than anything else, hard to watch when you want both teams to lose. I am struggling to remember when I have seen such a poor game of football, where the ball has spent more time in the air than on the ground. Sevco were pretty mince and with a small centre forward they kept trying to lump the ball in the air. The diet huns were no much better but got in about them with the two new signings looking useful. They may just avoid the play-offs now. The huns were stendelled and The messiah that is s. Geeee have ****ed it up once more. it now looks like the other cheek will roll on to another title.
The diets will be telling us now that they are heading for Europe.
Oops almost forgot **** the hertz
26-01-2020, 04:31 PM
He looked the real deal today I’m sad to say. Was kinda hoping he’d slide and fall on his arse but credit were credit is due😒
Thought he got bullied by their defence throughout.
It is now fully fan owned - lie
and doing well - distortion
not doing quite so well on the park - truth
But debt free - lie
new stadium - lie
great team - lie
fans all together - lie
owned by the fans - lie
a huge success story - lie
Started building their new stadium in 1994 and they have almost finished it. It is a toss up for which will be finished first, Tynecastle or the Sagrada Familia.
26-01-2020, 04:36 PM
Penalising Hibs and Celtic but giving their big cousins the whole stand is a poor show
Maybe it's because their big cousins don't throw flares between each other. Don't blame any one else apart from the small minority that spoil it for the majority.
Do you really think Hertz want to do this out of spite. They are the ones losing revenue by closing sections of the stadium.
Weegreenman
26-01-2020, 04:37 PM
Thought he got bullied by their defence throughout.
Your going to get bullied at times. I thought he did well when in possession and managed to create a few of his own chances in what was a frenetic game, one of which hit the back of the net.
A constant thorn for the Rangers defence.
26-01-2020, 04:38 PM
Looks like HC's prediction for a Hearts win was right.
I heard he's organising their victory parade along Gorgie Road.
26-01-2020, 04:50 PM
Well I watched most of that game more out of curiosity than anything else, hard to watch when you want both teams to lose. I am struggling to remember when I have seen such a poor game of football, where the ball has spent more time in the air than on the ground. Sevco were pretty mince and with a small centre forward they kept trying to lump the ball in the air. The diet huns were no much better but got in about them with the two new signings looking useful. They may just avoid the play-offs now. The huns were stendelled and The messiah that is s. Geeee have ****ed it up once more. it now looks like the other cheek will roll on to another title.
#
almost forgot **** the hertz
If you're struggling to remember when you've seen such a poor game I take it you haven't been to Easter Road much this season.
26-01-2020, 04:52 PM
Nearer 1000 if the figures I've read are accurate. South stand holds 3900 odd. Pretty sure I read here our allocation on Boxing Day was 2900 odd.
Do you mean the Roseburn Stand? The South Stand is the away end at ER.
From Wikipedia
"The Roseburn Stand seated 3,676 when it was opened, but 280 seats were removed from both it and the Gorgie Stand when the pitch was lengthened in 2005 to meet UEFA requirements."
So, according to that, the current capacity is about 3,400
horseflesh
26-01-2020, 05:13 PM
Just saying hibs👍.
We wouldn’t pay anything like 6k a week for a player, quite rightly as well
26-01-2020, 05:15 PM
Started building their new stadium in 1994 and they have almost finished it. It is a toss up for which will be finished first, Tynecastle or the Sagrada Familia.
Or which will cost the most
26-01-2020, 05:30 PM
Seems simple.
Avoiding relegation is hardly accumulating.
Hibs spent big last summer too, we're paying big wages, and we always back the manager.
26-01-2020, 05:32 PM
Avoiding relegation is hardly accumulating.
Hibs spent big last summer too, we're paying big wages, and we always back the manager.
Not spent very well though.
They’ve signed a proven SPL striker in Boyce which will keep them up this season and probably lead them on to a better season next year
26-01-2020, 05:33 PM
I'm fed up reading about Hearts... Oh look the generic Hearts thread. Think I'll just have a wee read of that
It's funny how folk get fed up talking about hearts when they win. :wink:
26-01-2020, 05:33 PM
If you're struggling to remember when you've seen such a poor game I take it you haven't been to Easter Road much this season.
You saying that was not a poor game or are you having a go at me?
Not got to as many games at ER this season due to ill health but seen enough games in my time, to know that the hertz v huns game was mince.
Cataplana
26-01-2020, 05:35 PM
The league table doesn't lie and it currently shows us 12 points clear of Hearts who have spent more than us. I can't believe how many people seem to think this shows our board in a bad light.
26-01-2020, 05:35 PM
Not spent very well though.
They’ve signed a proven SPL striker in Boyce which will keep them up this season and probably lead them on to a better season next year
That's a different matter. Hibs have speculated to accumulate, which was what you said. It just hasn't worked well.
And that's the problem with speculation.
26-01-2020, 05:46 PM
For the seemingly endless amusement you've provided down the last few years as you've blundered from one calamity to another. I guess you had to catch a break eventually and, while I hope it's just a blip and that your slide towards relegation resumes next week, I suspect we may not enjoy quite so many laughs at your expense during what's left of the season. If that proves to be the case then, well, it's been a blast :greengrin
26-01-2020, 05:49 PM
Thought you meant the home dressing room - 2 guys on a fortune and then the rest.
26-01-2020, 05:52 PM
Do you mean the Roseburn Stand? The South Stand is the away end at ER.
From Wikipedia
"The Roseburn Stand seated 3,676 when it was opened, but 280 seats were removed from both it and the Gorgie Stand when the pitch was lengthened in 2005 to meet UEFA requirements."
So, according to that, the current capacity is about 3,400
Capacity of the south stand is around 3800 so take away the seats for segregation and Hearts probably get around 1000 more tickets for Easter Road than we do for Tynecastle
For the seemingly endless amusement you've provided down the last few years as you've blundered from one calamity to another. I guess you had to catch a break eventually and, while I hope it's just a blip and that your slide towards relegation resumes next week, I suspect we may not enjoy quite so many laughs at your expense during what's left of the season. If that proves to be the case then, well, it's been a blast :greengrinNot that good a result. Cathro's team beat them 4-0.
26-01-2020, 06:04 PM
Not that good a result. Cathro's team beat them 4-0.
I disagree. That was a massive result for them. They’ll start climbing the league now but they won’t catch us. :greengrin
26-01-2020, 06:05 PM
Any need for another hearts thread
26-01-2020, 06:06 PM
To be fair with the number of players Hearts have signed over the last 3 seasons they were going to eventually get a good one. It was supposed to be Whelan, Washington, Lafferty, Damour, Mitchell, Watt etc. How much wages, payoffs has been *****ed on them? Boyce might be the one that clicks
26-01-2020, 06:08 PM
I disagree. That was a massive result for them. They’ll start climbing the league now but they won’t catch us. :greengrin
Imagine the outrage if they finished above us.
26-01-2020, 06:08 PM
Agreed
26-01-2020, 06:11 PM
I’ll bet you loser leaves forum that they won’t be even in the same side of the split as us?
26-01-2020, 06:12 PM
**** the hertz, I never tire of saying it.
26-01-2020, 06:13 PM
It matters not a jot finishing miles behind third and fourth and claiming some kind of victory is like two bald guys fighting over a comb.
26-01-2020, 06:14 PM
**** the hertz we are Hibs
26-01-2020, 06:16 PM
They won’t come close.
EI255
26-01-2020, 06:16 PM
Easy to get up for a game vs Rangers.
The big games for them are the St Mirrens, Accies etc.
We shall see.
I still think the Alky-nosed Hun will let them down.
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
26-01-2020, 06:20 PM
You post some really weird stuff about Hearts. I've no doubt you're a Hibs fan but some of the posts you make about Hearts really are quite odd.
26-01-2020, 06:22 PM
Credit were credit is due, the pure effort they put in to the game today they deserved the three points.
Boyce looks a very good acquisition also.
Play like that week in week out and they easily avoid the play offs.
Can they play like that every week though? That’s the big question.
It’s a bit like Hibs when the Old Firm come calling, we always up the effort. The next week against say a Hamilton or a Killie and it’s a different game completely.
Play like that week in week out the may win at the PBS but dear oh dear was that a turgid game to watch.
Oops almost forgot **** the hertz
Terrible game plenty of effort from both teams with almost zero quality other than The Rangers goal. It looked like two poor teams battling it out with no thought of trying to playing football.Exactly what Hearts wanted and needed.
26-01-2020, 06:25 PM
They'll finish 15-20 points behind us
MacGruber
26-01-2020, 06:29 PM
They aren't catching Hibs
They aren't finishing top six
They aren't getting relegated
They aren't finishing in the play off.
The later 2 they secured with signing goals and quality in Boyce.
They'll finish between 7th and 9th and the fun of watching the car crash of their season will largely be over shortly.
Still, they have been comedy gold this season and will finish below Hibs again
26-01-2020, 06:30 PM
They aren't catching Hibs
They aren't finishing top six
They aren't getting relegated
They aren't finishing in the play off.
The later 2 they secured with signing goals and quality in Boyce.
They'll finish between 7th and 9th and the fun of watching the car crash of their season will largely be over shortly.
Still, they have been comedy gold this season and will finish below Hibs again
Mind the gap 😎