View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67

18-06-2020, 09:32 PM
New away strip for next season revealed

https://i.postimg.cc/PfM6jy9X/hearts-sponsor.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

The new stand is ageing well.

18-06-2020, 09:45 PM
New away strip for next season revealed

https://i.postimg.cc/PfM6jy9X/hearts-sponsor.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Budge shattering the glass ceiling too.....

19-06-2020, 05:27 AM
Sick back is unreal,
Loving the legal battle,
Have Hibs under 'tick tock' , ER as a Tesco etc.

If ever I wanted to see them suffer and all this to blow up in their face.

Enjoy the championship 👇

19-06-2020, 06:20 AM
Sick back is unreal,
Loving the legal battle,

Enjoy the championship ��

Just point out we have no debt, paid our taxes and own our training ground.

19-06-2020, 06:35 AM

I don't post there and until recently have never been to their site.
It's just incredible what you can read over there.

19-06-2020, 07:17 AM
I don't post there and until recently have never been to their site.
It's just incredible what you can read over there.

I've had few Rangers/Hearts acquaintances on Facebook saying we are going to be SEVCO. Ii. That is when I give my retort. Don't go near Sickbag. Rely on report backs from our undercover agents.

19-06-2020, 07:36 AM
Sick back is unreal,
Loving the legal battle,

Enjoy the championship 👇

If any team was to know anything about administration it would be them. The delusional bunch who sat back and allowed their club to get relegated for the second time in 6 years.

19-06-2020, 07:43 AM

They are so up Thier own ***** just now Totally obsessed with Thier expulsion and how they have been wronged and they are fighting not just fir them but thistle and Stranraer
They are revelling in our financial demise as they put it
Never disliked them as much as I do just now

19-06-2020, 07:58 AM
It’s another season for them as the wee team and they can’t handle it. If we finished eight in the league and them seventh that would be fine as they finished above us. They have become such a weird bunch. Really sad to see guys I didn’t mind talk utter garbage. Just weird times all round.

19-06-2020, 08:10 AM
It’s another season for them as the wee team and they can’t handle it. If we finished eight in the league and them seventh that would be fine as they finished above us. They have become such a weird bunch. Really sad to see guys I didn’t mind talk utter garbage. Just weird times all round.

The wee team indeed and in a lower league!
Thing is they live for us. All this money they’ve spent etc is about finishing above us, a cup run etc or Europe is an added bonus.

19-06-2020, 08:13 AM
The wee team indeed and in a lower league!
Thing is they live for us. All this money they’ve spent etc is about finishing above us, a cup run etc or Europe is an added bonus.

Smaller ground , less season ticket holders, continually finishing below us and we've won both the Scottish and League cups more recently than them.

It absolutely eats them up that they are now the wee team. We live in their heads rent free.

19-06-2020, 08:25 AM
Smaller ground , less season ticket holders, continually finishing below us and we've won both the Scottish and League cups more recently than them.

It absolutely eats them up that they are now the wee team. We live in their heads rent free.

Aye but 1-5 and all that! Jealous peg selling hobo!

Fun times ahead

19-06-2020, 08:32 AM
Their behaviour Reflects the, the, the rangers in 2012/13 when they were liquidated. The proverbial spoilt child throwing a tantrum. It’s actually cringeworthy and highly embarrassing witnessing their tantrum.

19-06-2020, 08:35 AM

The things you point out are all very true however I don't think it eats them up. They've been brainwashed into thinking they're some massive club and everyone else are diddy clubs, especially us. Extreme delusion. They are arrogant/staunch like the old Rangers but without the fanbase and trophies. I think it came from the Romanov era when their fans started wearing Russian hats and hanging off Vlad's every word, winning the Champions League etc. They're still in that mindset, it's probably a generational thing to be honest. The next generation of Hearts fans will think differently. They might be a bit less deluded what with them being a bit of a yo-yo club and all that and continuously finishing behind Hibs etc.

19-06-2020, 08:39 AM
They truly are deranged :LOL::brokenyam::titanic: the pain is palpable like an infected wound. They would be better prioritising winning the Championship and making a speedy return.
I think the way the Budge &co are reacting to this underlines some serious issues at flump central. If I was a jambo I would be extremely worried. #ticktock #nofootytiloctober

19-06-2020, 08:49 AM
The thing that amazes me is that they seem to think our (and everyone else's) financial issues are because of them.

No, you ****ing ****wits, there's a global pandemic and no fans are allowed into football stadiums. You're insignificant in all this!

19-06-2020, 08:51 AM
The things you point out are all very true however I don't think it eats them up. They've been brainwashed into thinking they're some massive club and everyone else are diddy clubs, especially us. Extreme delusion. They are arrogant/staunch like the old Rangers but without the fanbase and trophies. I think it came from the Romanov era when their fans started wearing Russian hats and hanging off Vlad's every word, winning the Champions League etc. They're still in that mindset, it's probably a generational thing to be honest. The next generation of Hearts fans will think differently. They might be a bit less deluded what with them being a bit of a yo-yo club and all that and continuously finishing behind Hibs etc.

"Like the old Rangers without the fanbase or trophie" If you we had a nickname for them, something like Diet Huns ;)

Tug Wilson
19-06-2020, 09:11 AM
The thing that amazes me is that they seem to think our (and everyone else's) financial issues are because of them.

No, you ****ing ****wits, there's a global pandemic and no fans are allowed into football stadiums. You're insignificant in all this!

And that they are immune to the same financial issues due to FoH and JA pumping money in.

They have a large squad on high wages, unfinished infrastructure projects and no football income in the near future.

FoH is an admirable initiative and does bring in much needed funds. Credit to them. However, it really only papers over the gaps.

JA is not a dyed in the wool Jambo from generations of Jambos. His pockets are not bottomless and, as a fund manager, he will be aware of the need to cut his losses. If I was him, I would be getting a little annoyed by all these rabid Hearts supporters wanting to spend HIS money.

The £8m claim is nonsensical. We are looking at losing half our turnover in the coming season. Aberdeen the same. So any calculation of Hearts potential loss (which is what they can sue for) has to take that into account.

This is purely an attempt to extort some money out of the other clubs. Money they desperately need.

As for "Do no harm"? How does that square with not promoting Dundee United, Raith and Cove?

19-06-2020, 09:14 AM
And that they are immune to the same financial issues due to FoH and JA pumping money in.

They have a large squad on high wages, unfinished infrastructure projects and no football income in the near future.

FoH is an admirable initiative and does bring in much needed funds. Credit to them. However, it really only papers over the gaps.

JA is not a dyed in the wool Jambo from generations of Jambos. His pockets are not bottomless and, as a fund manager, he will be aware of the need to cut his losses. If I was him, I would be getting a little annoyed by all these rabid Hearts supporters wanting to spend HIS money.

The £8m claim is nonsensical. We are looking at losing half our turnover in the coming season. Aberdeen the same. So any calculation of Hearts potential loss (which is what they can sue for) has to take that into account.

This is purely an attempt to extort some money out of the other clubs. Money they desperately need.

As for "Do no harm"? How does that square with not promoting Dundee United, Raith and Cove?

Exactly, saw a friend on facebook yesterday lapping up that we were closing our academy. Will be interesting to see how he reacts when it inevitably strikes them as well.

19-06-2020, 09:25 AM
Exactly, saw a friend on facebook yesterday lapping up that we were closing our academy. Will be interesting to see how he reacts when it inevitably strikes them as well.

They are all like that. They think they are immune to it all because they are allegedly financially sound. If this was the case why have they put their bank details out begging for more money/donations

19-06-2020, 09:31 AM
One of the ways in which kickback has become more like Rangers fans' forums is the belief that any vote by other clubs is either dictated by Celtic or motivated by hatred of them. It doesn't seem to occur to them that all the smaller clubs have their own interests to consider.

I've spoken to a lower division director whose club voted for the original decision to end the season, not because they'd received instructions nor because they needed the prize money immediately, but because they could see no prospect of the season finishing before all the players contacts ended. The proposed solution gave everyone an element of certainty for planning in an otherwise unpredictable future, and did at least acknowledge what clubs had done to date. It's regrettable that a few member clubs have been unwilling to accept the result of a democratic vote.

Didn't Budge at one point state that relegation would cost Hearts £3million? In that case the claim for £8m just looks like a starting point for negotiation. I suppose how the SPFL take this forward depends on what chance they think there is of Hearts winning the case.

19-06-2020, 09:37 AM
One of the ways in which kickback has become more like Rangers fans' forums is the belief that any vote by other clubs is either dictated by Celtic or motivated by hatred of them. It doesn't seem to occur to them that all the smaller clubs have their own interests to consider.

I've spoken to a lower division director whose club voted for the original decision to end the season, not because they'd received instructions nor because they needed the prize money immediately, but because they could see no prospect of the season finishing before all the players contacts ended. The proposed solution gave everyone an element of certainty for planning in an otherwise unpredictable future, and did at least acknowledge what clubs had done to date. It's regrettable that a few member clubs have been unwilling to accept the result of a democratic vote.

Didn't Budge at one point state that relegation would cost Hearts £3million? In that case the claim for £8m just looks like a starting point for negotiation. I suppose how the SPFL take this forward depends on what chance they think there is of Hearts winning the case.

If the SPFL and SFA are shown to be weak and give any significant ground in this, then they sowing seeds for a whole lot of trouble down the road.

19-06-2020, 09:41 AM

With regards to the £8m surely they will have to provide evidence that the amount claimed is a realistic figure. Could it be classed as a fraudulent claim. If your house was broken into and you suffered a loss of £3000 but claimed £8000 from your insurance company they would reject the claim in it's entirety and you would end up with nothing and the possibility of a fraud charge.
It's not a stall holder at the local flea market your dealing with when he wants a £1 for a pair of tea towels but you negotiate to a deal for 50p

19-06-2020, 09:52 AM
Have a look at the size of their squad, a few out of contract now but you could almost get three teams from this lot and i must be costing them a fortune every month

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/heart-of-midlothian-fc/kader/verein/43

Fuzzywuzzy
19-06-2020, 09:54 AM
Seem to have an inflated market value? Who comes up with the value

19-06-2020, 10:02 AM
Seem to have an inflated market value? Who comes up with the valueCraig Levein?[emoji16]

19-06-2020, 10:02 AM
We live in their heads rent free.
I thought this was a really funny comment.

19-06-2020, 10:15 AM
No offence to Hibs net or the Bounce but Kickback is by some distance the best football fans website. In recent weeks the entertainment levels have been unfailingly brilliant. There is delusion and there is entering a world pitched between the hyperreal and hallucinogenic. Thank you to all the posters on there, most of whom, like me, must be Hibs fans messing around.

19-06-2020, 10:17 AM
With regards to the £8m surely they will have to provide evidence that the amount claimed is a realistic figure. Could it be classed as a fraudulent claim. If your house was broken into and you suffered a loss of £3000 but claimed £8000 from your insurance company they would reject the claim in it's entirety and you would end up with nothing and the possibility of a fraud charge.
It's not a stall holder at the local flea market your dealing with when he wants a £1 for a pair of tea towels but you negotiate to a deal for 50p

No :cb

19-06-2020, 10:19 AM
No offence to Hibs net or the Bounce but Kickback is by some distance the best football fans website. In recent weeks the entertainment levels have been unfailingly brilliant. There is delusion and there is entering a world pitched between the hyperreal and hallucinogenic. Thank you to all the posters on there, most of whom, like me, must be Hibs fans messing around.

Yes there are a few Hibs Pied Pipers over there.

Gloucester Hibs
19-06-2020, 10:21 AM
Wasn’t the talk of withholding “the maroon pound” over there started by a Hibs fan under deep cover? And they only went and ran with it! 😂

19-06-2020, 10:23 AM
Wasn’t the talk of withholding “the maroon pound” over there started by a Hibs fan under deep cover? And they only went and ran with it! 😂

Yes true. That sleeper has come out here.

tomf
19-06-2020, 10:33 AM
I am as apprehensive as the next fan when it comes to my concern for my club getting through this crisis but it is utterly beyond the pale that HOM feel the need to make the whole thing worse by indulging in a futile court battle. If they win, they can't be reinstated to the SPL without further legal battles; reconstruction is clearly impossible and if they are after compensation it can only be about weakening other clubs to the point where some of those clubs may be forced out of existence. How can that be accepted by any association? They may well end up the biggest, wealthiest, smuggest club in whatever league they are expelled to. If they lose, they have wasted everyone's resources at a time when we all need to concentrate on getting through this crisis. They clearly are in turmoil with no Manager as far as one can tell, no Director of Football and a squad that just got them relegated. What if they lose a few matches right at the start of their season? They seem to have forgotten that they are meant to be a football club, not some kind of crusader for their own gas-lit sense of injustice.

19-06-2020, 10:37 AM
I am as apprehensive as the next fan when it comes to my concern for my club getting through this crisis but it is utterly beyond the pale that HOM feel the need to make the whole thing worse by indulging in a futile court battle. If they win, they can't be reinstated to the SPL without further legal battles; reconstruction is clearly impossible and if they are after compensation it can only be about weakening other clubs to the point where some of those clubs may be forced out of existence. How can that be accepted by any association? They may well end up the biggest, wealthiest, smuggest club in whatever league they are expelled to. If they lose, they have wasted everyone's resources at a time when we all need to concentrate on getting through this crisis. They clearly are in turmoil with no Manager as far as one can tell, no Director of Football and a squad that just got them relegated. What if they lose a few matches right at the start of their season? They seem to have forgotten that they are meant to be a football club, not some kind of crusader for their own gas-lit sense of injustice.

Good post. They’ve become an organisation that just wants to see everything burn down to the ground. Because they finished bottom of the league but don’t like the idea of getting relegated.

19-06-2020, 10:37 AM

I really like the ‘Maroon Platoon’ as well. Cleverly alludes to Hearts’ war-winning record.

In the absence of any football until October, maybe they can do some socially distanced parades on the plaza piazza? Budge can inspect her troops and wave to them from the school view lounge, just like a real Queen.

19-06-2020, 10:38 AM

Your response indicates clearly why Leeann left the reconstruction group to develop the working group in ensuring supporter safety.

19-06-2020, 10:51 AM

Hearts just gave 3 players extended contracts. With no manager or DOF, who is sanctioning these extensions? Any new guy coming in is going to be lumbered with their dross on new extensions.

19-06-2020, 11:00 AM
I
Hearts just gave 3 players extended contracts. With no manager or DOF, who is sanctioning these extensions? Any new guy coming in is going to be lumbered with their dross on new extensions.

No DoF you say ? Who’s that behind the curtain. :greengrin

Green Blood
19-06-2020, 11:09 AM
Last gasp saloon for the boys in maroon! Desperate for cash, their behaviour of the last few months has been similar to a condemned man awaiting execution for a crime he was found guilty of. Appeal after appeal trying to prolong life and stave off execution and its now come to this.

HMFC are in their death throes, blindly panicking and stumbling from the sublime to the ridiculous with their statements and actions. Slowly they are climbing the gallows soon to have the noose placed around their neck.

Years from now fans will visit the overgrown stadium that was once the Piggery, be similar to Third Lanark's ground at Cathkin Park and reminisce wondering where it all went wrong, Budge's statue lying amongst the tumbleweed broken into a thousand pieces and an 80 year old Medals Mackay earning his living giving guided tours for the few that are interested.

**** the Hertz, a club that died, corrupt to the care and lacking any remorse or sporting integrity. They deserved their fate, commonly agreed by all in Scottish football!

19-06-2020, 11:10 AM
No :cb

So will they have to evidence how they arrive at the £8m figure?

19-06-2020, 11:14 AM

19-06-2020, 11:16 AM
So will they have to evidence how they arrive at the £8m figure?

For sure.

But, as many on here have said, that is a negotiating tactic. Ask for £x, and you might get a % of that in an out-of-court settlement. It's an initial shot across the bows, that's all, with no basis in reality.

19-06-2020, 11:38 AM
Good post. They’ve become an organisation that just wants to see everything burn down to the ground. Because they finished bottom of the league but don’t like the idea of getting relegated.

That is how I see it full on rage and desperate for others to suffer.

19-06-2020, 11:39 AM
I

No DoF you say ? Who’s that behind the curtain. :greengrin

The giant glass one?

19-06-2020, 11:59 AM
Last gasp saloon for the boys in maroon! Desperate for cash, their behaviour of the last few months has been similar to a condemned man awaiting execution for a crime he was found guilty of. Appeal after appeal trying to prolong life and stave off execution and its now come to this.

HMFC are in their death throes, blindly panicking and stumbling from the sublime to the ridiculous with their statements and actions. Slowly they are climbing the gallows soon to have the noose placed around their neck.

Years from now fans will visit the overgrown stadium that was once the Piggery, be similar to Third Lanark's ground at Cathkin Park and reminisce wondering where it all went wrong, Budge's statue lying amongst the tumbleweed broken into a thousand pieces and an 80 year old Medals Mackay earning his living giving guided tours for the few that are interested.

**** the Hertz, a club that died, corrupt to the care and lacking any remorse or sporting integrity. They deserved their fate, commonly agreed by all in Scottish football!

That would make another ‘must see’ documentary.

19-06-2020, 12:06 PM
For sure.

But, as many on here have said, that is a negotiating tactic. Ask for £x, and you might get a % of that in an out-of-court settlement. It's an initial shot across the bows, that's all, with no basis in reality.

But it seems to have been yet another mistake... the inflated claim has caused derision and anger at other clubs, according to the Daily Record.

19-06-2020, 12:06 PM

Feel slightly ashamed of myself but only a matter of time before I'm outed over there

19-06-2020, 12:09 PM

The multi tasker will be doing it all - project managing completion of the stand, overseeing a legal battle, Director of Football, and manager. She may also do halftime mascot duties as that’s another cost reduced.

Time you just accepted the extraordinary Budge’s capabilities.

19-06-2020, 12:15 PM

What players?

19-06-2020, 12:16 PM
Feel slightly ashamed of myself but only a matter of time before I'm outed over there

If only we knew each other's usernames so we could wind them up in packs lol. Having to lie low as although some agreed with my last post, some have should Hobo mainly because I forgot to say Only Hearts lol

Yorkshire HFC
19-06-2020, 12:19 PM
That is how I see it full on rage and desperate for others to suffer.

What do you think Hibs would have done had we been in their position?

19-06-2020, 12:19 PM
What players?

Brandon, Moore and Henderson.

19-06-2020, 12:24 PM
Brandon, Moore and Henderson.

Assuming it's down to their Head Scout or that coach that stendel could trust, not sure of either of their names

19-06-2020, 12:30 PM
Assuming it's down to their Head Scout or that coach that stendel could trust, not sure of either of their names
Don't know about the scout but Andy Kirk for being trustworthy?

Rumble de Thump
19-06-2020, 01:18 PM
When Hearts went into administration there were plenty of people in the media saying how it was so unfair on Hearts fans and that they were the victims. The reality is that not only did they allow it to happen, they revelled in the rediculous overspending that was clearly going to lead to them going bust. Instead of doing anything about it to protect their club they gloated, they mocked fans of opposing teams, despererately trying to pretend to be a big team, which they certainly were not (Champions League, Word Cup stars, mega stadium etc).

They are doing it all over again. Budge has been a disaster at Hearts. The fans should have already taken ownership of the club by now, removed her, hired a new manager and be preparing for the tough season ahead. Instead, the idea of pretending to be the big club is more important to them than the actual survival of the club. They don't deserve a football club.

19-06-2020, 01:25 PM

Yep, that is a fact because it was me :thumbsup:

I thought it was very funny when they started off talking about boycotting other clubs and it reminded me very much of Sevco 2012 and their "blue pound". So I posted pretending to be foaming at the mouth and saying not one club would get my maroon pound. It stuck from then onwards and I was eventually barred from Kickback shortly after my 100th post. :na na:

19-06-2020, 02:01 PM
quite funny how all the hearts fans are claiming we are in the ***** financially when it's clear as day that they are. Begging bowl, plastic cow and everything is out for them :greengrin

puddle drinking mutants

19-06-2020, 02:04 PM
When Hearts went into administration there were plenty of people in the media saying how it was so unfair on Hearts fans and that they were the victims. The reality is that not only did they allow it to happen, they revelled in the rediculous overspending that was clearly going to lead to them going bust. Instead of doing anything about it to protect their club they gloated, they mocked fans of opposing teams, despererately trying to pretend to be a big team, which they certainly were not (Champions League, Word Cup stars, mega stadium etc).

They are doing it all over again. Budge has been a disaster at Hearts. The fans should have already taken ownership of the club by now, removed her, hired a new manager and be preparing for the tough season ahead. Instead, the idea of pretending to be the big club is more important to them than the actual survival of the club. They don't deserve a football club.

They do appear to get a very sympathetic ride from the media But the level of bias now from some quarters with no criticism attached is beyond a joke Surely in the interests of balance they should at least attempt to have someone on point ing out the other side of the story and reminding people of Their perfect administration ( minus paying Thier dues to local business

19-06-2020, 03:36 PM
They have been creaming themselves on Brokeback with the news that Dundee may be in financial trouble too.

And then the possible threat of legal action from DU/RR/CR has them in hissy fits again - have they spent Benny Factors money on toys so they have and endless supply to chuck out of their prams??

mayo hibee
19-06-2020, 03:50 PM
I see UEFA are advising European leagues that they have the option to remove promotion and relegation next season, as many leagues will be operating a reduced number of fixtures and finances for clubs in smaller leagues are likely to be challenging.

This would have the benefit of removing the financial risk of relegation to clubs in all divisions and allow leagues to get started this coming season.

This should be considered as an option in Scotland particularly given the mess the last few weeks has been (mainly due to Hearts) - simply ban promotion and relegation next season and allow everyone time to recover their finances within the league they are currently in. Would be particularly popular with most championship clubs given the reduction to 27 games next season. Would also be popular among Premiership clubs I'd imagine.

19-06-2020, 03:51 PM
They have been creaming themselves on Brokeback with the news that Dundee may be in financial trouble too.

And then the possible threat of legal action from DU/RR/CR has them in hissy fits again - have they spent Benny Factors money on toys so they have and endless supply to chuck out of their prams??

Wanting to join English set up now 😉

19-06-2020, 03:53 PM
I see UEFA are advising European leagues that they have the option to remove promotion and relegation next season, as many leagues will be operating a reduced number of fixtures and finances for clubs in smaller leagues are likely to be challenging.

This would have the benefit of removing the financial risk of relegation to clubs in all divisions and allow leagues to get started this coming season.

This should be considered as an option in Scotland particularly given the mess the last few weeks has been (mainly due to Hearts) - simply ban promotion and relegation next season and allow everyone time to recover their finances within the league they are currently in. Would be particularly popular with most championship clubs given the reduction to 27 games next season. Would also be popular among Premiership clubs I'd imagine.
You might want to read about Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers reaction to Hearts legal action.

19-06-2020, 04:06 PM
This is from the "other side" they are completely delusional. Someone needs to point out to them that they are in the championship !

There's Zero chance that they will kick us out of the league. The first thing that would happen is that Sky would tell them that the contract is torn-up, due to a material change, and here's our new offer. The Hearts games against the Arse cheeks and H1b5, at Tynecastle especially with it's atmosphere, are worth a lot of money.

19-06-2020, 04:13 PM
This is from the "other side" they are completely delusional. Someone needs to point out to them that they are in the championship !

There's Zero chance that they will kick us out of the league. The first thing that would happen is that Sky would tell them that the contract is torn-up, due to a material change, and here's our new offer. The Hearts games against the Arse cheeks and H1b5, at Tynecastle especially with it's atmosphere, are worth a lot of money.

From the team that won`t be appearing in front of the Sky cameras this year (or maybe the year after too!)

19-06-2020, 04:16 PM
You might want to read about Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers reaction to Hearts legal action.

It is for next season. I'm very much supportive of that. :greengrin

19-06-2020, 04:20 PM

That would be :top marks for the lolz.

:lolyam:

19-06-2020, 04:20 PM
Ah, I didn't catch that. Yes that would be a fine idea indeed :faf::faf:

19-06-2020, 04:25 PM

Neil Doncaster's first job at UEFA :greengrin

19-06-2020, 04:27 PM
Seems fair to put a moratorium on promotions and relegations for 20/21. Gives all of the clubs, Hearts included, time to take stock and reset their squads and finances. Otherwise the Jambos could be looking at back to back relegations.

I’m fully supportive of this proposal.

NASAHIBS
19-06-2020, 04:41 PM

Now that would be the cherry on the cake. SPFL you know it's the right thing to do, its UEFA guidance after all:greengrin

19-06-2020, 04:47 PM
Now that would be the cherry on the cake. SPFL you know it's the right thing to do, its UEFA guidance after all:greengrin

I honestly would be laughing at this all through next season.

19-06-2020, 04:48 PM

On hands and knees praying for this to happen. Only for stability you know��

Edit: By the way I'm sure Tom English would support this as it helps clubs to recover financially.��

19-06-2020, 05:02 PM
Doncaster is a very fast worker. He is only just in the door and he is booting the Jambos in the spuds already! I like his style. How ****ing hilarious would that be. Relegated, humiliated, laughed out of court, kept down for another year, keep on begging for cash, go tits up. Ah now that would be the icing on the cake

19-06-2020, 05:06 PM
I said Karma wasn't finished with Heart of Midlothian yet

19-06-2020, 05:11 PM

Wonder when this guy will realise he’s got no Old Firm games or derbies to look forward to next season?

19-06-2020, 05:14 PM
On hands and knees praying for this to happen. Only for stability you know��

Edit: By the way I'm sure Tom English would support this as it helps clubs to recover financially.��

It would require clubs putting self-interest aside and working together for the good of the game but - barring a few exceptions - I can see them doing that. Mr English will be delighted.

Greenworld
19-06-2020, 05:17 PM
What do you think Hibs would have done had we been in their position?We would have gone down without a peep and got on with it

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

19-06-2020, 05:22 PM

Funny as it would be I don't actually agree with it. Promotion and relegation is all part of the game. Plus it would create a huge number of meaningless matches.

If it has to go to a vote then I could see it going though because of how hated they now are.

Budge no doubt is right now licking her finger and holding it in the air to recalculate their claim and coming up with a new compensation figure of £30m.

19-06-2020, 05:26 PM
Wanting to join English set up now 😉

Absolutely.......better off well out of this two donkey race in a madhouse SPFL

19-06-2020, 05:27 PM
Funny as it would be I don't actually agree with it.

If it has to go to a vote then I could see it going though because of how hated they now are.

Budge no doubt is right now licking her finger and holding it in the air to recalculate their claim and coming up with a new compensation figure of £30m.

They need at least that amount to finish off the bigliest bestest stand in the world 😇

19-06-2020, 05:30 PM
If only we knew each other's usernames so we could wind them up in packs lol. Having to lie low as although some agreed with my last post, some have should Hobo mainly because I forgot to say Only Hearts lol

The amount of absolute pish I spout over there that they agree with is mind-blowing

19-06-2020, 05:33 PM

Rangers, Armageddon.... all been said before by much much bigger clubs that wee Hearts. They're deluded.

19-06-2020, 05:46 PM
Seems fair to put a moratorium on promotions and relegations for 20/21. Gives all of the clubs, Hearts included, time to take stock and reset their squads and finances. Otherwise the Jambos could be looking at back to back relegations.

I’m fully supportive of this proposal.

It’s for the good of Scottish football

19-06-2020, 05:48 PM
We would have gone down without a peep and got on with it

And certainly no fighting our corner from Sportsound et al

19-06-2020, 05:49 PM
We would have gone down without a peep and got on with it

We absolutely 150% wouldnt have.

19-06-2020, 05:53 PM
Duplicate

19-06-2020, 05:56 PM
We absolutely 150% wouldnt have.

Of course we would have argued but I don't think we would be chaining ourselves to the court gate's.

Dr What If?
19-06-2020, 05:57 PM
Just my tuppence and no different to what anyone else will have said but by God, its easy to hate Hearts. Being of the Green persuasion they are never going to be a club I would have a soft spot for.....but how many have to suffer neighbours like them? As a kid they tried to buy my club out of existence, they have grovelled at the feet of a criminal and even to this day i wonder how they avoided liquidation when he was found out. Now they wax lyrical about fighting for the good of Scottish football while taking a course of action that could end a number of smaller community clubs. I hate them!
At the very least they deserve to be temporarily suspended while this madness goes on, chucked out the Scottish cup and....should this still be going on when their season starts.....removed from the league completely. If Scottish football doesn't act against this menace we will all suffer long term.

Green Blood
19-06-2020, 06:01 PM
Budge's last stand this will be called. She lost their confidence long long ago with her shambolic handling of the Levein situation and the stand re-build. They have a siege mentality so this diverts the attention from her giving her some time. The damage has been done and she will be shunned and forced out of the club, to be followed by some other incompetent overspending fool who will follow the blueprints of both Romanov and Budge causing them severe damage, they may never recover.

Whatever the outcome she is toast, she will not be around much longer. They will turn on her in such a vicious manner it will come as a complete surprise.

19-06-2020, 06:15 PM

They are so demented on sickbag they don’t realise that it’s a UEFA recommendation and thinks it’s from the SPFL. Their fall from grace is going to be bloody marvellous to behold. Utter halfwits. I hope that some sensible jambos see the light before it’s too late but who will be brave enough to take on the mob. This is going to turn out better than I could possibly have imagined. I hope the sfa let them take it to court then the full weight of the Scottish football constitution will kick in then its which punishment is meted out. As Brucie would have said higher or lower. Put out the leagues or just the cups. It’s bloody hilarious now and a great watch.

19-06-2020, 07:58 PM

That would genuinely be hysterical if that happened. :greengrin

19-06-2020, 09:45 PM
I see UEFA are advising European leagues that they have the option to remove promotion and relegation next season,

Good thinking, that would work.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

hibeerealist
19-06-2020, 10:51 PM
Of course we would have argued but I don't think we would be chaining ourselves to the court gate's.

Agreed and I don’t think it is the relegation on its own as such (forget all the unfair pash) it must surely be the financial hit so is it Armageddon down in Georgie?

20-06-2020, 06:59 AM

But that would be so unfair on Hearts More Wrongs to Right for Budge
You trying to push her over the Edge !!!!

20-06-2020, 07:10 AM
Just posted this on the "Legal Challenge" thread, but also relevant to this thread.

Good article by Graham Spiers in the Times - key comments below. It makes pleasing reading!

"This looks to me a classic case of “being seen to be doing something”, a scenario I have found recurring in football over the years, where club owners or principals have fans on their backs, clamouring for action."

"I don't blame Hearts for stance they are taking. But don't preach to others about the incestuous blight of "self interest" in Scottish football when this principle is exactly the one you are now applying yourself".

"I don't like to think of a Scottish top flight minus Hearts but one thing was a racing certainty from the months remaining of this season; the Jam Tarts were going down".

"When Stendel took over at Hearts in December, they were equal bottom beside St Johnstone and Hamilton Accies. Two wins in 14 attempts later, they were rock bottom, four points adrift".

"What was the answer to satisfy all? There wasn't one. It became impossible".

"I fear Hearts will have to take their medicine for poor decision-making, poor investment and a lack of effective governance from the top down (surely he doesn't mean Ann Budge, thought she was a shrewd business leader)".

"......but injustice is not the author of Hearts' fate. On the contrary, the club itself earned its demotion".

"Unfortunately, I think they face a painful season ahead. Once the exemplary story of Scottish football - Hearts, Budge, Craig Levein - this is a dream that has turned extremely sour".

Link below, but subscription required, which I don't have. I've read in the paper version.

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/a...fate-rzjwmvh8l (https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/ann-budge-has-made-her-move-but-injustice-is-not-the-author-of-hearts-fate-rzjwmvh8l)

20-06-2020, 07:18 AM
Just posted this on the "Legal Challenge" thread, but also relevant to this thread.

Good article by Graham Spiers in the Times - key comments below. It makes pleasing reading!

"This looks to me a classic case of “being seen to be doing something”, a scenario I have found recurring in football over the years, where club owners or principals have fans on their backs, clamouring for action."

"I don't blame Hearts for stance they are taking. But don't preach to others about the incestuous blight of "self interest" in Scottish football when this principle is exactly the one you are now applying yourself".

"I don't like to think of a Scottish top flight minus Hearts but one thing was a racing certainty from the months remaining of this season; the Jam Tarts were going down".

"When Stendel took over at Hearts in December, they were equal bottom beside St Johnstone and Hamilton Accies. Two wins in 14 attempts later, they were rock bottom, four points adrift".

"What was the answer to satisfy all? There wasn't one. It became impossible".

"I fear Hearts will have to take their medicine for poor decision-making, poor investment and a lack of effective governance from the top down (surely he doesn't mean Ann Budge, thought she was a shrewd business leader)".

"......but injustice is not the author of Hearts' fate. On the contrary, the club itself earned its demotion".

"Unfortunately, I think they face a painful season ahead. Once the exemplary story of Scottish football - Hearts, Budge, Craig Levein - this is a dream that has turned extremely sour".

Link below, but subscription required, which I don't have. I've read in the paper version.

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/a...fate-rzjwmvh8l (https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/ann-budge-has-made-her-move-but-injustice-is-not-the-author-of-hearts-fate-rzjwmvh8l)

Cracking. Can see why Spiers was removed from BBC Sports programmes.

20-06-2020, 01:32 PM
Budge has monumentally ****ed up. They romped to promotion, finished third in first season back up with FOH money flowing in, sacked their manager when they were second in the league due to fan pressure after losing to Hibs in the cup again. Appointed Cathro, appointed Levein after letting him interview candidates before deciding he was the best choice. Signed basically a new squad of dross three seasons running. Forgot to order seats for the new stand. *****ed 20 million on the stand which looks a monstrosity and nothing like it's plans and is still not finished. Appointed Stendel when they were level on points at the bottom through fan pressure. He then went on to win three league games in 19 ending up 4 points adrift at the bottom, publicly humiliated their loyal captain Berra, dissspaered to Germany during the hectic Christmas period, came back and lost to Hibs at home. Threatened everyone with legal action during vote to end season then voted to end it herself. Preached about self interest of others while showing nothing but self interest. Made a hash of reconstruction talks and is doing the same with her legal case.

She has had a nightmare.

20-06-2020, 03:41 PM
Has this already been commented on?

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budges-early-move-make-wage-cuts-put-hearts-ahead-game-2889955 (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budges-early-move-make-wage-cuts-put-hearts-ahead-game-2889955)

“I have actually had a couple of other clubs speak to me and say ‘yeah, you made the hard decisions to start with, Ann, and maybe we should have done the same’.

Really Ann? Which clubs? If the rest aren't talking to you I'm guessing it's Partick and Stranraer?

Or did you just make that up? It reminds me of that interview with Tom English she did where she claimed another club had been given a grant but 'couldn't remember which one'. Doncaster later set her right ie it never happened.

Why don't journalists actually call her out on this sort of guff? eg Why didn't Moira Gordon ask which clubs have allegedly told her she was right? And why didn't Tom English question her vague recollection rather than just presenting her answer as fact?

20-06-2020, 05:55 PM

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budges-early-move-make-wage-cuts-put-hearts-ahead-game-2889955 (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ann-budges-early-move-make-wage-cuts-put-hearts-ahead-game-2889955)

“I have actually had a couple of other clubs speak to me and say ‘yeah, you made the hard decisions to start with, Ann, and maybe we should have done the same’.

Really Ann? Which clubs? If the rest aren't talking to you I'm guessing it's Partick and Stranraer?

Or did you just make that up? It reminds me of that interview with Tom English she did where she claimed another club had been given a grant but 'couldn't remember which one'. Doncaster later set her right ie it never happened.

Why don't journalists actually call her out on this sort of guff? eg Why didn't Moira Gordon ask which clubs have allegedly told her she was right? And why didn't Tom English question her vague recollection rather than just presenting her answer as fact?

I mentioned this on Twitter. It wasn’t the cuts she was criticised for, it was how she went about it.

20-06-2020, 05:57 PM

Budge never got her 50% cuts. The players rebelled and all she got was up to 30% which were the relegation clauses so all she actually achieved was to implement them a month early saving about 60k/80k. This story has just been the usual Hearts BS narrative, the articles about it make out that it was out of the kindness of Budge's that she didn't take the full 50%

https://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2020/04/ann-budge-no-hearts-players-asked-to-take-more-than-30-wage-cut/

20-06-2020, 06:01 PM
Sorry guys but the sage has spoken:

Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,781 posts
Donor
Posted 56 minutes ago
I’m still going to stick my head above the parapet and say that I think I reconstruction will be back on the agenda this week. I’ll stand by my earlier statements, which have never changed, that I think we’ll be dining out at the big table when the new league campaign kicks off.

20-06-2020, 06:02 PM

Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,781 posts
Donor
Posted 56 minutes ago
I’m still going to stick my head above the parapet and say that I think I reconstruction will be back on the agenda this week. I’ll stand by my earlier statements, which have never changed, that I think we’ll be dining out at the big table when the new league campaign kicks off.

Oh well. That'll be that.

20-06-2020, 06:05 PM
And there`s more, as a crap Irish comedian used to say:

I understand people are wary to believe anything I post and that’s fine. We all have opinions TJ. My info is only wrong if we end up in the championship next season. If we are indeed at the top table then it’ll have been right all along. I said there would be many highs and many lows, many twists and many turns. Lots of back stabbing, underhand tactics and skullduggery aplenty....and there is and there has been. This isn’t over yet and in time I’m sure I’ll be proved that I wasn’t a slavering erse and neither were the sources. So In essence, I’ll leave the posting for now except for the few people I’ve been sending pm’s to and a few trusted pals.

As for the 16 who voted ‘for’ reconstruction then I can tell you that it was a surprise to all and sundry. Everyone on here, the media and all the journos, and last but not least Neil Doncaster himself. I’m sure he’s going to have another large phone bill by the time Wednesday comes around 😉.

And for anyone asking or thinking of asking about ice....I’ve had to go out and buy more champagne.

Have a nice Saturday evening fellow jambos 🥂

20-06-2020, 06:10 PM
I look forward to the SPFL bringing reconstruction back to the table merely a week after they said that was the end of reconstruction for next season. They’ll probably use their executive powers or something which will ensure Hearts are the biggest bestest team around. Champagne all round lads.

20-06-2020, 06:13 PM
I look forward to the SPFL bringing reconstruction back to the table merely a week after they said that was the end of reconstruction for next season. They’ll probably use their executive powers or something which will ensure Hearts are the biggest bestest team around. Champagne all round lads.

I have to refill the ice bucket ?! Ok Saughton Prince !

20-06-2020, 06:22 PM

Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,781 posts
Donor
Posted 56 minutes ago

Has he been right about anything.....ever?

hibeerealist
20-06-2020, 06:22 PM
And there`s more, as a crap Irish comedian used to say:

I understand people are wary to believe anything I post and that’s fine. We all have opinions TJ. My info is only wrong if we end up in the championship next season. If we are indeed at the top table then it’ll have been right all along. I said there would be many highs and many lows, many twists and many turns. Lots of back stabbing, underhand tactics and skullduggery aplenty....and there is and there has been. This isn’t over yet and in time I’m sure I’ll be proved that I wasn’t a slavering erse and neither were the sources. So In essence, I’ll leave the posting for now except for the few people I’ve been sending pm’s to and a few trusted pals.

As for the 16 who voted ‘for’ reconstruction then I can tell you that it was a surprise to all and sundry. Everyone on here, the media and all the journos, and last but not least Neil Doncaster himself. I’m sure he’s going to have another large phone bill by the time Wednesday comes around 😉.

And for anyone asking or thinking of asking about ice....I’ve had to go out and buy more champagne.

Have a nice Saturday evening fellow jambos 🥂

What a roaster, stay on his case Steve he will be left very embarrassed once again very soon.

20-06-2020, 06:23 PM

Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,781 posts
Donor
Posted 56 minutes ago

He's relentless I'll say that! As for his statements which have never changed, his 10-2 in favour of reconstruction, with only us & Ross C against, turned out to be 3-9, just a tad off there. Then of course there were the fabled executive powers which seem to have completely flown from his memory. Still, as long as he can get ice!! 😁

20-06-2020, 06:29 PM
Budge has monumentally ****ed up. They romped to promotion, finished third in first season back up with FOH money flowing in, sacked their manager when they were second in the league due to fan pressure after losing to Hibs in the cup again. Appointed Cathro, appointed Levein after letting him interview candidates before deciding he was the best choice. Signed basically a new squad of dross three seasons running. Forgot to order seats for the new stand. *****ed 20 million on the stand which looks a monstrosity and nothing like it's plans and is still not finished. Appointed Stendel when they were level on points at the bottom through fan pressure. He then went on to win three league games in 19 ending up 4 points adrift at the bottom, publicly humiliated their loyal captain Berra, dissspaered to Germany during the hectic Christmas period, came back and lost to Hibs at home. Threatened everyone with legal action during vote to end season then voted to end it herself. Preached about self interest of others while showing nothing but self interest. Made a hash of reconstruction talks and is doing the same with her legal case.

She has had a nightmare.Appointing her brother, whose company builds extensions and conservatories, to project manage a £20m new stand is my favourite bit.

Sent from my SM-G977B using Tapatalk

20-06-2020, 06:41 PM
What a roaster, stay on his case Steve he will be left very embarrassed once again very soon.

"My info is only wrong if we end up in the championship next season. If we are indeed at the top table then it’ll have been right all along" ie I haven`t a clue as to what is going on but I like you muppets hanging on every word I type

20-06-2020, 06:45 PM
"My info is only wrong if we end up in the championship next season. If we are indeed at the top table then it’ll have been right all along" ie I haven`t a clue as to what is going on but I like you muppets hanging on every word I type

That's like mediums who get 100 things wrong and point to the one thing that they lucked out on as proof that they can speak to the dead.

hibeerealist
20-06-2020, 07:15 PM

Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,781 posts
Donor
Posted 56 minutes ago

steve, another complete walloper to keep an eye on - hagar the horrible - what a deluded Duncan roaster!!!

20-06-2020, 07:53 PM

Saughton Jambo
Squad Member
Saughton Jambo
Paid Member_10

1,781 posts
Donor
Posted 56 minutes ago

Undercover Hibby. Got to be. Been trolling them and getting their hopes up for weeks

20-06-2020, 07:58 PM
Undercover Hibby. Got to be. Been trolling them and getting their hopes up for weeks

Absolutely not - I know who he is and what his building company is. Probably thinks he`s a hotshot because he can get access to the Directors Box occasionally. They are probably thinking, is that the bloke who has come to finish the stadium?

20-06-2020, 08:33 PM
Absolutely not - I know who he is and what his building company is. Probably thinks he`s a hotshot because he can get access to the Directors Box occasionally. They are probably thinking, is that the bloke who has come to finish the stadium?

Sounds like he'll have a lot of unopened champagne and puddles of water from all that melted ice too :greengrin bit like the Media section of their new stand :na na:

20-06-2020, 08:37 PM
Does it get more tin-pot than having champagne on ice for finishing bottom of the league?

20-06-2020, 09:30 PM

She’s such a self-regarding fool.

She’s had such an awful year, you’d think she’d give up bragging to journalists about how other football chairmen keep saying nice things to her.

20-06-2020, 09:32 PM

She’s had such an awful year, you’d think she’d give up bragging to journalists about how other football chairmen keep saying nice things to her.

It`s OK, her ego will drag the Fartz deep down into the doo-doo

20-06-2020, 09:39 PM

I think that famous photo with her tartan girdle on, her arms stretched piously aside with that ****ing daft look on her face, told all of us what was coming from this balloon of a woman.

21-06-2020, 07:38 AM
Has he been right about anything.....ever?

Yep, he was right about folk calling him a slavering erse. 😂

21-06-2020, 07:45 AM
I wonder at what point do the Hertz fans start to realise that the key people to blame for their current predicament is Ann Budge and Craig Levein.

As Graham Spier wrote yesterday "I fear Hearts will have to take their medicine for poor decision-making, poor investment and a lack of effective governance from the top down" and "......but injustice is not the author of Hearts' fate. On the contrary, the club itself earned its demotion".

It's actually quite pleasing that the real culprits seem to be getting away with it and one will still be around next season too.

21-06-2020, 08:32 AM
I wonder at what point do the Hertz fans start to realise that the key people to blame for their current predicament is Ann Budge and Craig Levein.

As Graham Spier wrote yesterday "I fear Hearts will have to take their medicine for poor decision-making, poor investment and a lack of effective governance from the top down" and "......but injustice is not the author of Hearts' fate. On the contrary, the club itself earned its demotion".

It's actually quite pleasing that the real culprits seem to be getting away with it and one will still be around next season too.

Well, it simply beggars belief that Spiers would use such a shocking phrase as ‘take your medicine’ when discussing Hearts expulsion from the top flight.

All they ever wanted was to make sure that no club was financially penalised by Covid 19, sorry, I mean no club was adversely penalised, sorry no that’s not right either... all they wanted was fairness, ie to make sure Hearts did not suffer relegation, and now The Times will go bankrupt as the loss of the Maroon pound will be keenly felt.

21-06-2020, 04:23 PM
Hearts move to bring Robbie Neilson back Dundee United as manager to replace Daniel Stendel.

Full story coming on @MailSport

21-06-2020, 04:24 PM
They are trying to get Mr Money spinning replay back for their Championship title hunt next season.

21-06-2020, 04:25 PM
They are trying to get Mr Money spinning replay back for their Championship title hunt next season.The fans will love that [emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

21-06-2020, 04:25 PM
Hearts move to bring Robbie Neilson back Dundee United as manager to replace Daniel Stendel.

Full story coming on @MailSport

Somebody start that plane up

21-06-2020, 04:36 PM
That will go down well

21-06-2020, 04:39 PM
To be fair, the majority have said for a while that Nelson was hampered by Levein sitting on his shoulder.

21-06-2020, 04:42 PM
Approach has been rejected. Can’t see him being desperate to go given he’s in the top division and has an owner willing to chuck his money about.

21-06-2020, 04:44 PM
Approach has been rejected. Can’t see him being desperate to go given he’s in the top division and has an owner willing to chuck his money about.

He recently signed a new contract, so would cost Hearts money to get him

21-06-2020, 04:46 PM
Wonder why they don't want Stendel, he keeps making noises that he's keen to be there next season even in the championship, another expensive experiment?

21-06-2020, 04:48 PM
Imagine going to court to deprive Dundee Utd promotion to the top division then asking for permission to talk to their manager 😂

21-06-2020, 04:49 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/stvsport/status/804029395052724232?lang=en

21-06-2020, 04:50 PM
He recently signed a new contract, so would cost Hearts money to get him

But they're about to get an £8m windfall surely. 😀

21-06-2020, 04:52 PM
Stubbs had plenty joy out of Neilson in derbies. Long may that continue with jack ross

21-06-2020, 04:56 PM
I'm amazed (thought I shouldn't be) that Budge is now being lauded as having been 'ahead of the game' in asking players to take a pay-cut. Does it never occur to these people that the circumstances at Hearts were just different to most clubs?

Hearts even admitted that the reason they were so desperate for players to take a pay-cut was because they pay much higher basic salaries.

When the season was suspended, Hibs automatically had reduced outgoings on players salaries, as there were no bonuses and appearance money during that time. That simply didn't apply at Hearts, because of their wage structure, which is one of the reasons they panicked and started threatening their players.

Hibs, Aberdeen and others engaged with players privately, behind the scenes. They waited to see what would transpire, and make further adjustments only when it was felt necessary.

Meanwhile, Hearts shouted their mouths off and tried to put pressure on their own employees, quoting obscure rules and inflated estimates of how much money they were down on what they had budgeted (they apparently were able to foresee reaching the SC semi finals and being drawn against Hibs).

Honestly, are people really impressed by their behaviour and the nonsense they've come out with?

21-06-2020, 05:02 PM
https://www.eastfootball.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?44739-Hearts-after-Neilson

21-06-2020, 05:04 PM
https://www.eastfootball.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?44739-Hearts-after-NeilsonHaha! They could really do with some ITK posters on that board!

21-06-2020, 05:05 PM
So Hearts are after Robbie Neilson to return.

That will be the start of a new five year plan, in fact it will be the original 5 year plan right back to where it was before.

How unimaginative. But Budge isn’t a football person, wouldn’t know where to start to get a manager in. Had said she wanted a sporting director in first.

So she has woken up and reminisced about the good times in the championship and decided to try and get Neilson. Forgetting about the boring football, the terrible European games and of course the 2 nil up, money spinner and the subsequent plane with the anti Robbie messages.

Would anyone be surprised to hear Craig Levein slotting back in? It’s almost priceless. Neilson has been bankrolled this season and has a goal machine player. He has had some awful moments with United and was close to the bullet. Will be interesting to see if Neilson would move To that **** show.

Final point. Dundee United must absolutely hate Budge. Effectively trying to stop promotion for no other reason than self interest and now trying to pinch Utd manager!

21-06-2020, 05:06 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200621/b4c1a58f41b4766de47f957e22bd3228.plist

21-06-2020, 05:07 PM
Haha! They could really do with some ITK posters on that board!

Thing is, they don’t seem to have a lot of love for him

21-06-2020, 05:12 PM
Presumably that's a sign that they've acquired being in the Championship then - otherwise Stendel's contract would still be in place.

21-06-2020, 05:12 PM
All it tells me is they are accepting they are a Championship club.

21-06-2020, 05:14 PM
I thought they were screaming poverty ? they are taking the p !

21-06-2020, 05:16 PM
It’s a good appointment to be fair. Neilson is a good manager. Had they went for him instead of Stendall they would not have been relegated.

Togs91
21-06-2020, 05:16 PM
What does this mean for the court case, if they win they are out of pockets for stendels contract, if they loose then his contract is terminated 🤔

21-06-2020, 05:20 PM
What does this mean for the court case, if they win they are out of pockets for stendels contract, if they loose then his contract is terminated 🤔

Sounds like they've accepted their position as a championship club here. Maybe even agreed a small settlement fee with SPFL which both sides will paint as a win.

21-06-2020, 05:21 PM
Seems to be the DR reporting approach rejected, everyone else basically has it as a done deal.

21-06-2020, 05:23 PM
Seems to be the DR reporting approach rejected, everyone else basically has it as a done deal.

From the Scotsman:

Hearts are close to bringing Robbie Neilson back to Tynecastle Park as manager and hope to confirm the appointment as soon as possible.

Talks with Dundee United over compensation are progressing and Neilson is prepared to rejoin his former club three and a half years since leaving for MK Dons.

Hearts manager Daniel Stendel is out of contract following the club’s relegation to the Championship and Neilson is now firm favourite to replace him.

The 39-year-old steered United to the Championship title last season and would be tasked with the same responsibility if his return to Hearts goes through.

21-06-2020, 05:24 PM
Good move by them. He'll keep them in the Premier league,,,,,,,,, oh, hang on,,,,,,,

21-06-2020, 05:25 PM
Budge’s thought process must be , Neilson got us out of the Championship first time of asking so it must happen this time too.

Seldom works out that way.

21-06-2020, 05:25 PM
Can't believe that Hertz are threatening to stop United's promotion, then go and nick their manager.

If I was United, I would tell them to 'go away'.

21-06-2020, 05:26 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200621/b4c1a58f41b4766de47f957e22bd3228.plist

If Hearts are in the Championship perhaps we could arrange a couple of money spinning "friendlies" early in the New Year :greengrin :greengrin :wink:

Imagine stealing there promotion and manager

[emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Next United v Hearts game is going to be tasty!!!

21-06-2020, 05:27 PM
Why would a premiership manager want to drop to the lower leagues :confused:

21-06-2020, 05:29 PM
This timing is almost certain to deflect from the court case being dropped.

21-06-2020, 05:29 PM

Need to be in the cup.

21-06-2020, 05:30 PM
Why would a premiership manager want to drop to the lower leagues :confused:

Ridiculously high wage offer?

21-06-2020, 05:33 PM

Could be a while mind, what with them being in the Championship and United in the Premiership.

21-06-2020, 05:33 PM
This timing is almost certain to deflect from the court case being dropped.Haha! Quite possibly!

21-06-2020, 05:35 PM
This timing is almost certain to deflect from the court case being dropped.

You won’t be far off Col!

21-06-2020, 05:35 PM
Neilson would be mad to go back there.

21-06-2020, 05:36 PM
To me this looks like the court case is dropped.I could be wrong.
Neilson isnt that much a fans fav at utd but seems a championship specialist.

21-06-2020, 05:37 PM
Only happen if they get drawn together in a cup :)
Utd fans don’t seem bothered much . A lot saying he is a negative bassa . But they seem keen on bringing back Harry Potter 😱

21-06-2020, 05:38 PM
To me this looks like the court case is dropped.I could be wrong.
Neilson isnt that much a fans fav at utd but seems a championship specialist.

They won the league comfortably, but they really struggled before the shut down

21-06-2020, 05:41 PM
Had a quick look at the Dundee Utd Forum and it's hardly caused a stirr and seems they aren't to fussed and they weren't a fan of his negative football?

21-06-2020, 05:41 PM

Sugar Daddy helping out Budge while fans money goes on new players
Budge moves out way to Boardroom out the Firing Line as she finally accepts her dirty work hasn’t worked , but was worth a try to get fans to plough money in yet again

HendoDelivered
21-06-2020, 05:42 PM
Interesting....

21-06-2020, 05:43 PM
Angry man McCann will be raging

21-06-2020, 05:44 PM
What's with all this getting rid of staff then re-employing them

Levein, Jumbo Jeffries, Locke and now Nelson 🤔

21-06-2020, 05:44 PM
United’s first team players been asked to attend a zoom meeting this evening, presuming it’s to confirm Neilson has gone to Hearts

21-06-2020, 05:46 PM
https://www.eastfootball.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?44739-Hearts-after-Neilson&

21-06-2020, 05:47 PM
Hearts will make a bid for Kevin Nisbet. Absolute stick on.

21-06-2020, 05:49 PM
United’s first team players been asked to attend a zoom meeting this evening, presuming it’s to confirm Neilson has gone to Hearts

And Levein in at United🤣

21-06-2020, 05:51 PM
And Levein in at United🤣

You laugh at that but a few utd fans have already said they would have him back 😅

21-06-2020, 05:52 PM
Hearts paying compensation. But we're skint m'lud!!

You laugh at that but a few utd fans have already said they would have him back 😅

I read it on the United forum

Box 17
Lack of ambition and confidence in his own ability from Neilson. Obviously knows he'll be found out in the Premiership.

21-06-2020, 05:54 PM
The reaction on keekboak is unbelievably subdued. Even the for and against opinions are a bit "meh".

Rumble de Thump
21-06-2020, 05:55 PM
Hearts are obviously rubbish at football, but they excel at comedy :greengrin

21-06-2020, 05:57 PM
Another example of budges chronic lack of imagination.

21-06-2020, 05:58 PM
Six figure compensation for a manager they hounded out the door previously because he lost against Hibs in the cup. Regrets? No it’s a good laugh isn’t it? 😂

Also, I thought they were skint?

I read it on the United forum

Wonder how unfair he'd find that Heart's got relegatdd and Dundee Utd were promoted

Does look like the face saving cover story to accompany the court case being dropped, stendel's contract terminated by relegation being confirmed, meet the new saviour same as the old saviour etc etc

21-06-2020, 05:59 PM

maybe but they're skint apparently.
a realisation that they've both found their level?
He must be happy he'll get Anne to himself.

21-06-2020, 06:01 PM
Robbie moneyspinner lol.This cant get any better.

21-06-2020, 06:01 PM
Does look like the face saving cover story to accompany the court case being dropped, stendel's contract terminated by relegation being confirmed, meet the new saviour same as the old saviour etc etc

Stendel worked for free (even though he wasn’t actually working), I hope they pay him back every penny he’s owed

21-06-2020, 06:03 PM
Reminder of what happened in the money spinning replay

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cUPq5labjCQ

21-06-2020, 06:04 PM
Another example of budges chronic lack of imagination.It's astonishing. "So we were trying to choose from one of the hundreds of world class candidates who applied when we realised that we used to have him in the building all the time..."

21-06-2020, 06:05 PM
Hearts paying a six figure sum but telling players they are skint and must take wage cuts.

Shambolic club.

21-06-2020, 06:05 PM
Six figure compensation for a manager they hounded out the door previously because he lost against Hibs in the cup. Regrets? No it’s a good laugh isn’t it? 😂

More ammunition for the court case if Hearts are throwing money around, and let's hope Dundee United gouged them for compensation.

And with Budge's business acumen she probably ended up paying more than Dundee United asked for.

21-06-2020, 06:08 PM
Hearts paying a six figure sum but telling players they are skint and must take wage cuts.

Shambolic club.

Wait til they pay half a million for Kevin Nisbet [emoji102]

21-06-2020, 06:10 PM
More ammunition for the court case if Hearts are throwing money around, and let's hope Dundee United gouged them for compensation.

And with Budge's business acumen she probably ended up paying more than Dundee United asked for.

Hope DUFC tell them its compo and drop the court case you named us in plus all our legal costs incurred.

21-06-2020, 06:11 PM
Will his announcement mention any results against teams managed by Jack Ross?

21-06-2020, 06:14 PM

How can a club with a supporter with an open wallet be described as skint?

Tug Wilson
21-06-2020, 06:14 PM
The way it is being reported it seems a done deal for Neilson to take over at Hearts.

I find this a strange development.

If it all works out for Hearts then they could have Dundee United's place in the Premiership and their manager as well.

The Arabs would be spewing. Even if they get a lot of compensation for Robbie it would not be enough to counteract missing out on promotion.

Convinced that their end game is trying to get some money out of the SPFL. Reinstatement to the Premiership seems unlikely.

Still a odd twist.

21-06-2020, 06:15 PM
Has Budge finally lost it?

malcolm
Hope DUFC tell them its compo and drop the court case you named us in plus all our legal costs incurred.

Ah next Tom English will be telling us the court action was just a ploy to get leverage to negotiate his release. If so I’ll be in awe of the business acumen and far sightedness of their leadership. :wink:

Budge’s thought process must be , Neilson got us out of the Championship first time of asking so it must happen this time too.

Seldom works out that way.

Aye but Neilson’s led two teams out of the Championship now. He’s very good in that division.

Can’t wait to see the revisionism from Jambos if this happens.

21-06-2020, 06:16 PM
Total lack of ambition from Hearts. Neilson's football is eye bleeding stuff of the highest calibre.

21-06-2020, 06:20 PM
Total lack of ambition from Hearts. Neilson's football is eye bleeding stuff of the highest calibre.

A perfect fit then with hearts tradition.

Experience goes along way, he has went the distance in the championship (or at least most of it), AB will be thinking he’s as safe as it gets and gives a high chance of coming straight back up. I would be inclined to agree?

21-06-2020, 06:20 PM
Friday - Hearts issue court papers to try and block Dundee United’s promotion
Sunday - Looks like Neilson is rejoining Hearts as Manager

Robbie, you’ll fit in well there, as you have no morals

21-06-2020, 06:21 PM
If it all works out for Hearts then they could have Dundee United's place in the Premiership and their manager as well.
If that was to happen then presumably they'd also still have Stendel as manager.

21-06-2020, 06:23 PM
I don't think Neilson is a bad appointment for them. He's proven he knows how to win that league twice.

It wouldn't shock me to see things follow a similar pattern as last time around. Promoted, decent season back up then fan unrest because it stagnates/goes backwards.

21-06-2020, 06:23 PM
If that was to happen then presumably they'd also still have Stendel as manager.

Which is still a reduction on the 3 they had last season

21-06-2020, 06:24 PM
Robbie was their last coach/manager that did a decent job for them.
Hounded out by the "fans" and Biggles over the "10 minutes to go" and "money spinner" games

Word is, Robbie had his agent check the toilets to make sure Potter had really left.

Surprised he is back there, though.
The Arabs will be raging even more than they are already with this court nonsense.
I guess Budgie/benefactor gave him an offer he could not refuse.
Money Talks

BS44
21-06-2020, 06:25 PM

Thought Dundee Utd looked a decent team when we played them in the cup this season.

21-06-2020, 06:26 PM
Thought Dundee Utd looked a decent team when we played them in the cup this season.

Shankland rescued them most weeks.

21-06-2020, 06:28 PM

You have to remember, in the 1st game they played us after our winter shutdown.

I don't think Neilson is a bad appointment for them. He's proven he knows how to win that league twice.

It wouldn't shock me to see things follow a similar pattern as last time around. Promoted, decent season back up then fan unrest because it stagnates/goes backwards.

Well he will certainly know the Championship teams.

Would be his 3rd season I think managing in it - so probably has all the dvds and knows the grounds etc.

Lots of fans say it all went wrong when Neilson left - possibly but he also got them into Europe.

People can’t forget he struggled at MK Dons and Hearts fans flew an aeroplane over Tynie for a reason!!

More money on compensation and ideally will hurt Dundee Utd so not too fussed.

His first game could be against us in the SC semi ?!

Skol
Imagine if Hearts get back into the SPFL and then have 2 managers !

21-06-2020, 06:29 PM
So hey furloughed staff. Released staff and players, players took cuts. They were skint because it was unfair to relegate them yet 6 figure compensation.

No morals at all!

21-06-2020, 06:29 PM

I didn’t. I know we drew up there but we should have won quite comfortably IMO. And in the replay, we could have scored more than four. They had a good striker but that was about it.

I thought there was quite a big gap between the teams. And we weren’t exactly a good side last year.

21-06-2020, 06:31 PM

We should have beaten them easily up there.If they sell Shankland they’ll be straight back down.After the replay Neilson said on the radio that they needed 4/5 new players to survive in the Premier League.

Aye I agree with that

Were decent against us at Easter road

It’s not a bad appointment from hearts, the guy knows how to win that league. Just strange the way it’s all came about. You’d think Dundee Utd would wanted to have kept a hold of him.

https://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/news/6495/CLUB-STATEMENT-ROBBIE-NEILSON-.html?utm_campaign=coschedule&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=dundeeunitedfc

21-06-2020, 06:32 PM
So hey furloughed staff. Released staff and players, players took cuts. They were skint because it was unfair to relegate them yet 6 figure compensation.

No morals at all!

Nothing new..

Stendal won’t get a penny and they couldn’t care.

Levein back to Utd - that would be hilarious.

BS44
21-06-2020, 06:32 PM
You have to remember, in the 1st game they played us after our winter shutdown.

We should have gubbed them at Tannadice and peobably by more than two at ER, but they were okay over two games

Shankland rescued them most weeks.

Fair enough, but they certainly weren't eye bleeding as you claim

21-06-2020, 06:33 PM
Nothing new..

Stendal won’t get a penny and they couldn’t care.

Levein back to Utd - that would be hilarious.

Indeed it’s not!

They really don’t do they.

21-06-2020, 06:33 PM
Ask the United fans. They don't seem that bothered he's away.

We should have gubbed them at Tannadice and peobably by more than two at ER, but they were okay over two games

Fair enough, but they certainly weren't eye bleeding as you claim

21-06-2020, 06:34 PM
https://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/news/6495/CLUB-STATEMENT-ROBBIE-NEILSON-.html?utm_campaign=coschedule&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=dundeeunitedfc

A dignified response from United

21-06-2020, 06:35 PM
It's astonishing. "So we were trying to choose from one of the hundreds of world class candidates who applied when we realised that we used to have him in the building all the time..."[/QUOTE

Hounded him tried 4 managers including goldilocks in between time then discovering the right man was Robbie and he was under their nose the whole time.I

[QUOTE=Skol;6213457]Imagine if Hearts get back into the SPFL and then have 2 managers !

They have been relegated he has gone :greengrin

BS44
21-06-2020, 06:36 PM
Ask the United fans. They don't seem that bothered he's away.

I don't know any :greengrin

I didn’t. I know we drew up there but we should have won quite comfortably IMO. And in the replay, we could have scored more than four. They had a good striker but that was about it.

I thought there was quite a big gap between the teams. And we weren’t exactly a good side last year.

Likewise. I remember saying they’d have finished bottom of the top tier at the time. Didn’t think they were up to much.

Wee Neil McCann will be fuming

HendoDelivered
Done deal, Confirmed by Hearts Twitter.

21-06-2020, 06:37 PM
SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP
BREAKING NEWS

@JamTarts confirm Robbie Neilson as their new manager on a three-year contract

Neilson leaves @dundeeunitedfc for a second spell in charge at Tynecastle

More on @SkySportsNews

21-06-2020, 06:37 PM
This has got Hearts class written all over it. Shabby way to treat Stendel, and sets aside how they treated Neilson previously. Never miss an opportunity to illustrate what a small, small minded club they are.

21-06-2020, 06:38 PM
What a lying cow Budge is. She told Stendel that they were looking to appoint a sporting director before starting talks with managers.

She's hitting new lows now.

21-06-2020, 06:39 PM
The backtracking about Stendel is going to be fun reading. Even when everyone could see he was a flop they were still insistent he was the real deal.

I expect that will all change now they know he is away.

147lothian

I don't 4 -2 would have been a fair result for me in both games, apart from Shankland I thought they looked a very ordinary team, only made to look good by having the good fortune to be in a very weak championship as shown by how we cut ICT apart

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200621/80a593ccc080c1dbfd7de67339aa4cfd.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200621/f9f7dad906d341af21f5528ccf132573.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200621/6e8aab7699997f63ee9bb72233013d12.jpg

... interesting to understand how much the ‘contractual termination clause’ was worth.

21-06-2020, 06:40 PM
This has got Hearts class written all over it. Shabby way to treat Stendel, and sets aside how they treated Neilson previously. Never miss an opportunity to illustrate what a small, small minded club they are.

No mention of “Our Daniel” in the announcement

21-06-2020, 06:41 PM
SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP
BREAKING NEWS

@JamTarts confirm Robbie Neilson as their new manager on a three-year contract

Neilson leaves @dundeeunitedfc for a second spell in charge at Tynecastle

More on @SkySportsNews

Odd one!

See you at Hampden, Robbie.

Is he cup tied?

Only joking!!!

21-06-2020, 06:43 PM
Utd mate said not too fussed as 1 man team last season.

Definitely sneaky from Budge - definitely tapped up in some way for things to move that fast.

Like most managers - assistants are always key so shall be interesting to see what they do here.

Do the current Hearts “Stendal” assistants get booted too?

21-06-2020, 06:43 PM
Did hearts mention Neilsons Record against Jack Ross in the press release?

Hibeesforever
21-06-2020, 06:44 PM
Utd mate said not too fussed as 1 man team last season.

Definitely sneaky from Budge - definitely tapped up in some way for things to move that fast.

Hearts plead poverty, players take a pay cut and then Budgie pays compo out to Utd...shabby underhand work

21-06-2020, 06:45 PM
Shankland won promotion not Neilson. I work in Dundee and the United fans were losing patience with him

21-06-2020, 06:45 PM
Says it all. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200621/2201e108e25f47f952caf3df9a99ee20.jpg

21-06-2020, 06:47 PM
A bit weird how hearts always seem to have horrific owners.

21-06-2020, 06:47 PM
Says it all. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200621/2201e108e25f47f952caf3df9a99ee20.jpg

I'm 'borrowing' that 😂

21-06-2020, 06:49 PM
Well, at least that's us won the semi final.

21-06-2020, 06:50 PM

😂😂😂

21-06-2020, 06:51 PM
I'm 'borrowing' that 😂

Think I'll add it to the Yams Picture thread.

21-06-2020, 06:52 PM
I just feel sorry for all the poor Jambos who invested in a Daniel Stendel puffer jacket. What a right waste of money 😂

21-06-2020, 06:53 PM
At least he’ll let us win the cup 2nd time round.

Steviethebear
21-06-2020, 06:56 PM
Neilson going back 🤷🏻😂

21-06-2020, 06:57 PM
Genuine question .... was Stendel not contracted to 2022 with a relegation clause for both sides to get out ?
If so and hearts get reinstated ... double compo for sacking Daniel then signing Robbie ???

Or do they know their bid to be re-instated is dead in the water

21-06-2020, 06:58 PM
Genuine question .... was Stendel not contracted to 2022 with a relegation clause for both sides to get out ?
If so and hearts get reinstated ... double compo for sacking Daniel then signing Robbie ???

Or do they know their bid to be re-instated is dead in the water

I'm sure I read there was a clause in his contract where either party could walk away at the end of the season.