View Full Version : Yams The generic Hearts thread
18-05-2020, 12:25 PM
They're the most likely to be first.He's known for his prophecies is this visionary, still at least he was wrong about st Mirren
18-05-2020, 12:25 PM
I take it that Hearts will now count as a Championship club for any reconstruction vote. Dundee United voting in the Premiership.
Not sure how this will affect the voting pattern.
With them now in the Championship, and the value of their Moroon Poond I would imagine those teams in that league will now vote to keep them there as there is no benefit to them in alliwing them to be "un-excreted" back to the Premiership.
18-05-2020, 12:36 PM
Whilst reconstruction has even the slightest chance, they're not down yet, despite being 'relegated'.
Just 1 club going bust lets them back in too.
I'm keeping the powder dry for the time being.
18-05-2020, 12:39 PM
Whilst reconstruction has even the slightest chance, they're not down yet, despite being 'relegated'.
Don't see why they should get promoted. Surely ict have an equal claim?
18-05-2020, 12:42 PM
Biggest part of that statement is "if supported" teams have already voted against it, and will continue to do so for now.
Brunswickbill
18-05-2020, 12:42 PM
We need to acknowledge the irony of Robbie Neilson, who was hunted out of Hertz, gets his team promoted, at the same time as Hertz go down.
18-05-2020, 12:44 PM
The JKB Meltdown guy is putting in some shift this afternoon.
18-05-2020, 12:47 PM
Two relegations to the Championship in 6 years firmly places them into yo yo club territory IMHO.
It'll be good to see a genuinely big club in Dundee United replace them next year.
18-05-2020, 12:51 PM
Aw beautiful. Leslie Deans waiting on the money rolling in and it’s sitting at a bawhair over £1k
He probably put the thousand in himself. :greengrin
SuperAllyMcleod
18-05-2020, 12:52 PM
With them now in the Championship, and the value of their Moroon Poond I would imagine those teams in that league will now vote to keep them there as there is no benefit to them in alliwing them to be "un-excreted" back to the Premiership.
That would be fabulous, if the Premiership voted for reconstruction but it was rejected by the 9 other Championship clubs because they wanted the ‘massive’ away support to visit them twice next season.
18-05-2020, 12:53 PM
Only a premiership club going bust would mean that
Ha ha ha- he`s the "karma" guy - GIRFUY
The boy is having a shocker :faf::faf:
Just off to buy a Euromillions lottery ticket and if I win, gonna share it amongst the teams in Scotland`s top league bar the Ugly Sisters
18-05-2020, 12:57 PM
Only a premiership club going bust would mean that
Which is not beyond the realms of possibility, although prize money should've kept most afloat for the time being.
Still, they're not down enough yet in my mind.
stuart-farquhar
18-05-2020, 12:57 PM
Two relegations to the Championship in 6 years firmly places them into yo yo club territory IMHO.
It'll be good to see a genuinely big club in Dundee United replace them next year.
I think we should call them The Yo-Yos.
18-05-2020, 01:01 PM
A couple of the muppets over on Keekback are rubbing their hands of the SPFL paying out the remaining £7.2m as it will empty their coffers and thry can use their share to finance their court case against a skint SPFL.
SPFL paid out all clubs on their worst case finishing position weeks ago. Hearts got 12th place money. They are 12th place now. No extra cash for them from that payout.
I wonder what the rules say about which club would take the place. Now Hearts are a Championship side, it could be argued there are other clubs equally, or even more, deserving of the place. Dundee in 3rd for example.
Similarly for reconstruction. If I was the Dundee chairman I'd be questioning why Hearts have the automatic right to a place in the Premiership. Hearts were 6 points from safety and 4 points from even getting to the playoff spot. Dundee were 4 points from 2nd and Ayr were only 1 point further back. Even Morton in 7th place were only 4 points from a playoff spot, the same as Hearts.
18-05-2020, 01:07 PM
I wonder what the rules say about which club would take the place. Now Hearts are a Championship side, it could be argued there are other clubs equally, or even more, deserving of the place. Dundee in 3rd for example.
Similarly for reconstruction. If I was the Dundee chairman I'd be questioning why Hearts have the automatic right to a place in the Premiership. Hearts were 6 points from safety and 4 points from even getting to the playoff spot. Dundee were 4 points from 2nd and Ayr were only 1 point further back. Even Morton in 7th place were only 4 points from a playoff spot, the same as Hearts.
I think Dundee deserves to be rewarded for changing their vote if a team is to be promoted. This could be done by deducting points from ict for being sneaky gets.
Almost worth it for the seethe
18-05-2020, 01:17 PM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/club-statement-1-2-3-4-5-6-7
statement o'clock!
Am I understanding this correctly?
Budge was given a surprise second chance to propose a reconstruction plan at today’s meeting, and STILL didn’t come up with anything?
Amateur hour at Tynecastle.
“We want reconstruction so we don’t get relegated.”
“Ok, what do you propose?”
“Er, well, don’t have anything yet, but some clubs might be in favour. Promise we will send something through in the next few days.”
“You said 2-3 weeks max Ann. That deadline is long gone.”
“Unfair!”
18-05-2020, 01:17 PM
They have been officially relegated. Being admitted to a reconstructed top flight wouldn't undo that fact. It would see them avoid having to play in a lower league, but the record books would forever show that Celtic were champions and that Hearts were relegated from the top flight at the end of its final season in that format.
However, it would appear their reconstruction pleas are set to fall on deaf ears so I think you can relax and savour the moment.
My only wee regret about the season is that we went into that final derby over-confident and didn't administer the beating that would have left them seven points adrift and with significantly less wiggle room to claim they still had a chance of staying up. It would also have seen us finish fifth.
18-05-2020, 01:21 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Are they gone yet..........he he he,
**** them hertz
18-05-2020, 01:23 PM
Budge was given a surprise second chance to propose a reconstruction plan at today’s meeting, and STILL didn’t come up with anything?
“Er, well, don’t have anything yet, but some clubs might be in favour. Promise we will send something through in the next few days.”
“Unfair!”
And still with the attempts to claim they were 'expelled' rather than relegated. It's the sort of guff you'd expect from Sevco.
You get expelled from, say, a school or a club for unacceptable behaviour, not from a football league for finishing bottom. That's called relegation.
“Unfair!”
I'd assume she's got a few days to finalise the proposal before it goes to the clubs to vote on. Don't know what's taking so long, we've all got a pretty good idea what it will be.
The clubs will have received their money by then so any interdict will be too late to prevent them. They'll just have the threat of preventing football from restarting, which Leslie Deans himself said didn't think would be granted by the court.
18-05-2020, 01:28 PM
And still with the attempts to claim they were 'expelled' rather than relegated. It's the sort of guff you'd expect from Sevco.
You get expelled from, say, a school or a club for unacceptable behaviour, not from a football league for finishing bottom. That's called relegation.
I think some of their players will take legal advice on the relegation clauses in their contracts.
18-05-2020, 01:30 PM
I think some of their players will take legal advice on the relegation clauses in their contracts.
I hope not. They’ve got some right pish which I hope they have to keep or pay to get rid off
18-05-2020, 01:36 PM
I hope not. They’ve got some right pish which I hope they have to keep or pay to get rid off
I think he means the players will use the term expelled to challenge any threat of activating relegation clauses.
granty6_2
18-05-2020, 01:37 PM
Just had a quick look on kickback.
Its amazing how short sighted their fans are...
They all seem to be happy that budgie is threatening legal action if reconstruction is not agreed - the gloves are off as one of them said :confused:
But not one of them have taken a second to think this through. Reconstruction is very unlikely, it did not even proceed to a vote last time as so many clubs were even against the notion of reconstruction - reconstruction is dead in the water.....but you take your time fighting this losing battle.
Then, when reconstruction is thrown out of the level 6 window at Hampden, they will threaten legal action.....do they not think the SPFL have considered this option and will have contingency plans to fight the action - or at very least tie it up in red tape:confused:
So fast forward 4 months - hearts are still relegated, no manager (unless potter renews his contract), they have spent all their money on legal fees, in a league where they will lose £3m in revenue and still have a HUGE wage bill to service.
Up a certain creek without a paddle!!!! superb :na na::top marks:flag:
18-05-2020, 01:38 PM
They've got a special relationship with the Championship....
18-05-2020, 01:45 PM
I think he means the players will use the term expelled to challenge any threat of activating relegation clauses.
They’ve been relegated. Makes no odds what word Hearts use.
18-05-2020, 01:51 PM
Has Tom English said anything on this yet? I can’t form an opinion on this matter till I hear from him.
18-05-2020, 01:52 PM
He probably put the thousand in himself. :greengrin
The prick pledged a 4 figure donation on sportsound, if they’ve cobbled together £200 for the rest of the support that would be hilarious
18-05-2020, 01:53 PM
Reading between the lines the threat of legal action is just a means of extracting extra cash from the SPFL as they think they were hard done by, this has more chance than any reconstruction idea they can come up with.
Has Tom English said anything on this yet? I can’t form an opinion on this matter till I hear from him.
Today's podcast isn't out yet but I expect it will be soon. Probably delayed recording it to see what the outcome from the meeting was.
18-05-2020, 01:56 PM
Just had a quick look on kickback.
Its amazing how short sighted their fans are...
They all seem to be happy that budgie is threatening legal action if reconstruction is not agreed - the gloves are off as one of them said :confused:
But not one of them have taken a second to think this through. Reconstruction is very unlikely, it did not even proceed to a vote last time as so many clubs were even against the notion of reconstruction - reconstruction is dead in the water.....but you take your time fighting this losing battle.
Then, when reconstruction is thrown out of the level 6 window at Hampden, they will threaten legal action.....do they not think the SPFL have considered this option and will have contingency plans to fight the action - or at very least tie it up in red tape:confused:
So fast forward 4 months - hearts are still relegated, no manager (unless potter renews his contract), they have spent all their money on legal fees, in a league where they will lose £3m in revenue and still have a HUGE wage bill to service.
Up a certain creek without a paddle!!!! superb :na na::top marks:flag:
There are a fair number of Jambos - the silent majority perhaps - who might be angry or upset at relegation but accept it.
They are obviously being shouted down by the lunatics today, encouraged by the pathetic bleating of their own club.
The refusal to use the word ‘relegation’ in their latest STATEMENT really is desperate and classless. No dignity whatsoever.
18-05-2020, 02:02 PM
Which is not beyond the realms of possibility, although prize money should've kept most afloat for the time being.
Still, they're not down enough yet in my mind.
Theyre not down enough yet for me either. until theyre relegated to the lowland league that is
18-05-2020, 02:09 PM
The prick pledged a 4 figure donation on sportsound, if they’ve cobbled together £200 for the rest of the support that would be hilarious
Sorry not keeping up here, Deans or English? :greengrin
Rocky
18-05-2020, 02:12 PM
Not even a close thing.
Games played
Points / Game
Celtic
Rangers
Motherwell
Aberdeen
Livingston
St Johnstone
Hibernian
Kilmarnock
St Mirren
Ross County
Hamilton A
Hearts
Interesting to note that if Hearts were to turn it around and achieve Top 6 form for the remainder of the season by matching St Johnstone's points per game (1.2414), and Hamilton were to drop to the bottom spot form of 0.7667 points per game, Hearts would still finish bottom (32.93 points vs 33.14).
18-05-2020, 02:13 PM
There are a fair number of Jambos - the silent majority perhaps - who might be angry or upset at relegation but accept it.
They are obviously being shouted down by the lunatics today, encouraged by the pathetic bleating of their own club.
The refusal to use the word ‘relegation’ in their latest STATEMENT really is desperate and classless. No dignity whatsoever.
A post on the discussion of the Scottish cup semi finals...
If*that is*the case I’d like Hearts to withdraw stating we can’t raise a team ( doubt the championship will go ahead) and then Rangers take our place.*
gaz1875
18-05-2020, 02:19 PM
He'll be in the middle of writing their next statement :greengrin
18-05-2020, 02:23 PM
A post on the discussion of the Scottish cup semi finals...
If*that is*the case I’d like Hearts to withdraw stating we can’t raise a team ( doubt the championship will go ahead) and then Rangers take our place.*
Rules is rjles. They forfeit and we get bye to final and a 1/3 share of the pot instead of 1/4. Comoensates us for dropping £125k league payout. Very generous. Like their thinking
18-05-2020, 02:39 PM
I really hope Budge *****s more money on a legal case. Would probably finish them off. Mad Vlad to Budge - out of the frying pan into the fire.
18-05-2020, 02:51 PM
Sorry not keeping up here, Deans or English? :greengrin
It’s was Edinburgh’s premium real estate broker/arbitration for sport lawyer/form filler inner Leslie Deans.
Not Stirlingshire’s apex prick Tom English
Potty78
18-05-2020, 02:52 PM
I honestly think reconstruction may save them or unfortunately teams will go to the wall and we'll have to reconstruct the leagues anyway. I'll no enjoy until they kick off there first championship game!
Victor
18-05-2020, 02:54 PM
Cannot see what grounds they have for a legal case. It is a member’s organisation in which they all have a vote. If it is over Dundeegate, they have already voted on the Board’s decision and decided not to investigate further. If it is on calling the season early, again it was a majority vote in favour of it happening. I think they need to accept what has happened and focus on getting out the Championship at the first attempt. Anything else is just a distraction, of course it may be a deflection tactic to stop the fans turning their ire on the true culprits here, Budge and her fellow directors.
I honestly think reconstruction may save them or unfortunately teams will go to the wall and we'll have to reconstruct the leagues anyway. I'll no enjoy until they kick off there first championship game!
I don’t. You really think the likes of Accies, st Mirren, Ross County, Livi, St Johnstone (no disrespect to them) will vote fir their potentially to be 2/3/4 teams relegated next season?? Eh naw.
Anyway they are now a championship team and will vote as one of them and not SPL so you can add Utd to that list.
18-05-2020, 02:57 PM
I know where you're coming from as they always seem to come out smelling of Roses. Not this time though.
The voice of a lunatic.
Voice of a Conman more like.
He knew exactly what he was doing and would've walked away with millions if it wasn't for those pesky Lithuanian pensioners.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
18-05-2020, 02:58 PM
Cannot see what grounds they have for a legal case. It is a member’s organisation in which they all have a vote. If it is over Dundeegate, they have already voted on the Board’s decision and decided not to investigate further. If it is on calling the season early, again it was a majority vote in favour of it happening. I think they need to accept what has happened and focus on getting out the Championship at the first attempt. Anything else is just a distraction, of course it may be a deflection tactic to stop the fans turning their ire on the true culprits here, Budge and her fellow directors.
I thought bringing legal action against the league was an offence that you could see you booted out the league? Then they really would be expelled.
18-05-2020, 02:58 PM
Yup.
As someone else posted - Budge has to be seen to do something or face even more scrutiny from the fans.
If she sat back and did nothing..the abuse would fly at her.
Wonder when the Championship fixtures come out?
Greenworld
18-05-2020, 03:00 PM
I honestly think reconstruction may save them or unfortunately teams will go to the wall and we'll have to reconstruct the leagues anyway. I'll no enjoy until they kick off there first championship game!It was bombed out the water only a week ago, whats changed? Nothing. Championship 9 - 1 against, premier against . Not Happening they should never have been offered another chance. Smaller is better in crises, if teams struggle then come up with something different for the lower leagues .
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Greenworld
18-05-2020, 03:01 PM
I thought bringing legal action against the league was an offence that you could see you booted out the league? Then they really would be expelled.I thought that to
Not even a close thing.
Games played
Points / Game
Celtic
Rangers
Motherwell
Aberdeen
Livingston
St Johnstone
Hibernian
Kilmarnock
St Mirren
Ross County
Hamilton A
Hearts
Or another way to look at it would be to multiply the points per game average to get a 38 games points total which gives you:
101.33 Celtic
84.866 Rangers
58.266 Motherwell
57.000 Aberdeen
49.400 Livingston
47.172 St Johnstone
46.866 Hibs
41.800 Kilmarnock
36.733 St Mirren
36.733 Ross County
34.200 Hamilton
29.133 Hearts
Potty78
18-05-2020, 03:13 PM
It was bombed out the water only a week ago, whats changed? Nothing. Championship 9 - 1 against, premier against . Not Happening they should never have been offered another chance. Smaller is better in crises, if teams struggle then come up with something different for the lower leagues .
Teams in the spl will struggle too though including us. I just hope we see the start of football soon👍
18-05-2020, 03:17 PM
Or another way to look at it would be to multiply the points per game average to get a 38 games points total which gives you:
101.33 Celtic
84.866 Rangers
58.266 Motherwell
57.000 Aberdeen
49.400 Livingston
47.172 St Johnstone
46.866 Hibs
41.800 Kilmarnock
36.733 St Mirren
36.733 Ross County
34.200 Hamilton
29.133 Hearts
In every possible way to work out the league positions the tarts come out bottom. This means they were definitely the worst team and deserve to drop. Please do us all a favour and **** off to the championship, and when you get there **** off to league 1, and when you get there etc etc
18-05-2020, 03:21 PM
How difficult will it be for Hearts to get their way?
Brian McLauchlin
BBC Sport Scotland
Ann Budge now faces her most difficult job since she walked through the doors at Tynecastle six years ago.
First of all, Budge needs to convince another two clubs to back this resolution.
That’s the easy part. The next is much more difficult.
If there is any change in either the voting structure or financial model of the reconstructed Premiership then that will require a minimum of an 11 to 1 vote in favour of reconstruction from Premiership clubs alone to proceed.
Add in the other requirements of an eight to two split in the Championship and the approval of 15 of the 20 clubs in League One and League Two. That gives an indication of how difficult the task in hand is.
The vast majority of the goodwill that came Ann Budge’s way from the Hearts faithful after leading the club from the brink of liquidation and back into the top flight after a record-breaking season in the Championship may drift away if the gloom of relegation is eventually the outcome of this season.
However, succeed and the crown of “Queen Ann“ will once again be placed firmly on her head.
18-05-2020, 03:21 PM
Have tried not to. Have held it in for hours. Have tried to be sympathetic. But in the end we all need to be realistic and mature about it. Justice was done. Can only wish everyone best of luck for next season. Bye Hertz 👋 https://t.co/Dbvk0vB7FC
18-05-2020, 03:25 PM
I'd assume she's got a few days to finalise the proposal before it goes to the clubs to vote on. Don't know what's taking so long, we've all got a pretty good idea what it will be.
The clubs will have received their money by then so any interdict will be too late to prevent them. They'll just have the threat of preventing football from restarting, which Leslie Deans himself said didn't think would be granted by the court.
Why give her another few days if they are already down?
They finished bottom. Bye.
18-05-2020, 03:33 PM
Brian McLauchlin
BBC Sport Scotland
Ann Budge now faces her most difficult job since she walked through the doors at Tynecastle six years ago.
First of all, Budge needs to convince another two clubs to back this resolution.
If there is any change in either the voting structure or financial model of the reconstructed Premiership then that will require a minimum of an 11 to 1 vote in favour of reconstruction from Premiership clubs alone to proceed.
Add in the other requirements of an eight to two split in the Championship and the approval of 15 of the 20 clubs in League One and League Two. That gives an indication of how difficult the task in hand is.
The vast majority of the goodwill that came Ann Budge’s way from the Hearts faithful after leading the club from the brink of liquidation and back into the top flight after a record-breaking season in the Championship may drift away if the gloom of relegation is eventually the outcome of this season.
However, succeed and the crown of “Queen Ann“ will once again be placed firmly on her head.
Might as well sort out Israel-Palestine and a coronavirus vaccine while she's at it. :rolleyes:
18-05-2020, 03:33 PM
I honestly cannot wait for Shaun Lawson's 900 part Tweet on the matter later, personally.
18-05-2020, 03:39 PM
Sticking with their Daniel!
https://i.imgur.com/rgjC6WG.jpg
I salute their indefatigability. :not worth
18-05-2020, 03:42 PM
Apparently Stendel's agent has tweeted that he no longer has a contract at Hearts 😂😂😂😂😂
18-05-2020, 03:43 PM
Apparently Stendel's agent has tweeted that he no longer has a contract at Hearts 😂😂😂😂😂
Got a link
18-05-2020, 03:44 PM
That didn’t take long, it almost looks like he couldn’t get out of there quick enough.:greengrin
18-05-2020, 03:44 PM
Here it is
Mon_the_cabbage
18-05-2020, 03:50 PM
Here it is
I can see Daniel waving goodbye!
😁😁😁
Dr What If?
18-05-2020, 03:55 PM
I thought bringing legal action against the league was an offence that you could see you booted out the league? Then they really would be expelled.
Then their league place could be taken up by Kelty........replaced by their tribute act :greengrin
18-05-2020, 03:57 PM
Here it is
Thanks, what a strange situation to be in. Think he’s been working for free. If he’s to move on, hope they repay him in full
[emoji23] that made me laugh Billy! Well your last sentence did.
Not a chance. They’ll need every penny for the court case!
18-05-2020, 04:02 PM
Has it actually been confirmed if they need a 11-1 vote or 9-3? I'm positive I read an article on BBC at the weekend that said it would be 9-3 but now reading it's 11-1?
They have an outside chance , still don't think it's likely though, if it's 9-3 but absolutely none of it's 11-1
SuperAllyMcleod
18-05-2020, 04:05 PM
Here it is
The fans seem to want to keep him so hopefully he can negotiate a much improved financial package to stay.
Actually, I’m sure anyone could out negotiate Budge so more money on the way out the door. [emoji106]
18-05-2020, 04:07 PM
Has it actually been confirmed if they need a 11-1 vote or 9-3? I'm positive I read an article on BBC at the weekend that said it would be 9-3 but now reading it's 11-1?
They have an outside chance , still don't think it's likely though, if it's 9-3 but absolutely none of it's 11-1
Think someone stated it's 11-1 if it affects the financial arrangement, which re-construction will do.
18-05-2020, 04:07 PM
Brian McLauchlin
BBC Sport Scotland
Another BBC yam sycophant.
The 'gloom of relegation' will not 'eventually' be the outcome. It's already been confirmed.
Man Down Under
18-05-2020, 04:08 PM
It's weird how they are justifying a court case because it'll cost the club more to be in the Championship.
They do realise if they lose the court case, that's a double whammy.
Massive gamble for a Championship club
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
18-05-2020, 04:12 PM
I think they are hurting. Pleasing!!
Maroonlegions quoted here:
To all the vermin interlopers on here, this is the difference between us, yous and most other clubs. We have a seriously LOYAL fan base that has already saved our club once.
And so it begins...... FTH.
18-05-2020, 04:13 PM
Hearts like their records, so here’s another one.
They're now the most relegated Edinburgh team in SPL history :cb
Rumble de Thump
18-05-2020, 04:17 PM
Who's is going to pay the legal fees associated with a court case that has zero chance of success? Surely Ann Budge cannot, in all good conscience, leave Hearts FC in a position again where football debt is left as a ‘legacy’ for those who follow.
To all the vermin interlopers on here, this is the difference between us, yous and most other clubs. We have a seriously LOYAL fan base that has already saved our club once.
Wait till tomorrow when we get bombarded with 2012 guff.
Proud of their club paying more than 100% of their entire income on wages.
Karma bites back.
Greenworld
18-05-2020, 04:25 PM
Who's is going to pay the legal fees associated with a court case that has zero chance of success? Surely Ann Budge cannot, in all good conscience, leave Hearts FC in a position again where football debt is left as a ‘legacy’ for those who follow.The wonder fans will be digging deep again .....i don't think they have considered if they lose Administration 2 is waiting
Rumble de Thump
18-05-2020, 04:27 PM
The wonder fans will be digging deep again .....i don't think they have considered if they lose Administration 2 is waiting
I'm sure Hearts will just cut their cloth accordingly, live within their means and everything will be fine :greengrin
18-05-2020, 04:30 PM
The prick pledged a 4 figure donation on sportsound, if they’ve cobbled together £200 for the rest of the support that would be hilarious£4 is definitely a sum with the figure 4 in it.
They'll soon have enough for a garden shed.
Some of them think the threat of legal action will have the SPFL and PL clubs buckle to their demands of reconstruction!
Really!
18-05-2020, 04:35 PM
Yeah we saved our club too... from the clutches of a predatory owner of a rival club.
Some of them think the threat of legal action will have the SPFL and PL clubs buckle to their demands of reconstruction!
Really!
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkCant we just tell them to gtf?
18-05-2020, 04:40 PM
Yeah we saved our club too... from the clutches of a predatory owner of a rival club.
Technically, from a rival club. It was HMFC that tried to close us down, not FTB Mercer in a personal capacity.
Cant we just tell them to gtf?
Wish we could.
They are going to need either 12-1 or 9-3 (whichever one it is) to get this voted through.
Not a snowballs chance in hell imho
Really!
If a gun was being held to my head like that, I'd be even more determined to stand firm. Call their bluff and it will be the same as the Good Friday vote Rangers smoking gun which turned out to be a water pistol.....without the water in it.
Heckys Wheel
18-05-2020, 04:59 PM
Does this mean they don’t get to vote as a Premier club on their own reconstruction proposal?
18-05-2020, 05:01 PM
Karma bites back.
That almost killed them. Like one of those spiders that gets a ride and dies, still goes for the ride every time.
18-05-2020, 05:03 PM
"Ofc, a big juicy court case won by Hearts would Likley wipe out half the teams across the top two flights. "
wtf are these muppets on?
18-05-2020, 05:11 PM
The fans seem to want to keep him so hopefully he can negotiate a much improved financial package to stay.
Actually, I’m sure anyone could out negotiate Budge so more money on the way out the door. [emoji106]
Stendel has been working for nothing anyway so anything would be an improvement
18-05-2020, 05:17 PM
I think they vote as a Championship club now, that’s how it went for the Rangers vote with Partick etc.
Hopefully clubs see through their legal action threats, there’s nothing in them. From the Premiership I can see Hibs and St Mirren already being definitely against reconstruction, St Johnstone and Ross County also likely to be against. They may get support from Livi, Aberdeen and the OF.
18-05-2020, 05:18 PM
They really do seem to hate just about everything and everyone going these days. Basically diet Huns which is quite apt considering some of them actually seem to like and approve of their big cousins from Govan.
"Ofc, a big juicy court case won by Hearts would Likley wipe out half the teams across the top two flights. "
I'm not so sure it will. Take it out of next season's prize money rather than ask each club to fork out an equal amount and it is 1% to 2% of the pot (£250k to £500k). Brechin's prize money this season was something like £45k so £450 to £900.
Bring it on I say. More likely to cause Hearts cash problems. Yes their fans might well raise the cash but they'll have to raise double to cover the SPFL's fees if/when they lose.
That’s exactly what they want even though a Budge has said she didn’t want it to happen to others.
Total pish!
I think they vote as a Championship club now, that’s how it went for the Rangers vote with Partick etc.
Hopefully clubs see through their legal action threats, there’s nothing in them. From the Premiership I can see Hibs and St Mirren already being definitely against reconstruction, St Johnstone and Ross County also likely to be against. They may get support from Livi, Aberdeen and the OF.
Aye, think so too, and their replacement Dundee United were one of the 6 who were saying no to reconstruction.
I wonder if Aberdeen fans agree with Dave Cormack wanting Hearts saved.
Potty78
18-05-2020, 05:25 PM
Karma bites back.
I but we get tae ram it back doon there throat Thursday 👍
Accies, St Mirren, Ross County, Utd, St Johnstone and us (I hope) will vote no. With the threat of potentially 2/3/4 being relegated with reconstruction most clubs will think bolt. She needs either 11 or 8 (whichever is need) do this will scupper it.
They are a total shambles of a club
EI255
18-05-2020, 05:30 PM
Just out of interest, are there any other clubs in Europe threatening legal action due to getting relegated, or is it JUST them?
The soorist of soor, soor, soor, oh so soor grapes [emoji524]
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
18-05-2020, 05:32 PM
Quick Quiz: Who said this and who was the 'ideal candidate' they were they talking about?
"The candidates we interviewed were, without exception, first-class.
However, as the interview process progressed, it became clear to the board that the ideal candidate was already with us.”
18-05-2020, 05:33 PM
Quick Quiz: Who said this and who was the 'ideal candidate' they were they talking about?
"The candidates we interviewed were, without exception, first-class.
However, as the interview process progressed, it became clear to the board that the ideal candidate was already with us.”
Obviously not a football club
18-05-2020, 05:34 PM
The wonder fans will be digging deep again .....i don't think they have considered if they lose Administration 2 is waiting
Admin 2 is facing them in the puss right now.
18-05-2020, 05:36 PM
Just out of interest, are there any other clubs in Europe threatening legal action due to getting relegated, or is it JUST them?
I don't know which ones, but I’m sure I read somewhere that there are another one or two clubs intending to go to court.
18-05-2020, 05:38 PM
Just read quite a good analysis of Heart's current plight in the Evening News
Four Years In The Making (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/where-did-it-go-wrong-hearts-bottom-place-four-years-making-2857260)
18-05-2020, 05:40 PM
Amiens in France apparently suing for compo. Dutch teams lost their court case.
18-05-2020, 05:55 PM
There have been rumours that some lower leagues around the world, might not even start when the BIG leagues start, due to not being worthwhile money wise.
Now that would be a really really BIG shame if that happened in Scotland. :fibber:
Amiens in France apparently suing for compo. Dutch teams lost their court case.
Have you got a link re the Dutch teams? Googled but couldn't find anything.
18-05-2020, 05:57 PM
Shall we have a sweepstake on when Budge throws in the towel?
It would be much funnier if she announces legal action, with a crack team led by conveyancer Leslie Deans, but even she must see the problems with that.
So, when will the least dignified relegation ever finally end?
Mikers110
18-05-2020, 06:05 PM
If they have been officially relegated and if reconstruction is voted through, then why is it assumed they would automatically get one of the places in the new setup? It would appear that the other 9 championship clubs would have as much right to a place in the premiership, given none of them will have played any games to determine who comes up. Are the championship clubs going to vote for Hearts to come back up even though it would appear that they have as much right as Hearts to grab the additional places.
18-05-2020, 06:06 PM
Four Years In The Making (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/where-did-it-go-wrong-hearts-bottom-place-four-years-making-2857260)
Yes, Joel Sked at least remembers that he is paid to be a journalist and not a Jambo cheerleader like Banderson.
But does he also work as Budge’s statement writer? The grammar in this piece is awful.
18-05-2020, 06:17 PM
That article is just sheer joy for the eyes.
Joel Sked - a better writer than I first thought.
18-05-2020, 06:26 PM
Oh dear, the bitterness continues lol
Martoon:
Some 9iar (not 9ira, as I accidentally posted the other day😁).
The first in 2012 by default, the next four up against opposition whose combined budget's they dwarfed and now an awarded, incomplete title.
Hollow doesn't begin to describe this "achievement".
18-05-2020, 06:26 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200518/23855aae0659e59408679568e9e95a60.jpg
percy veer
18-05-2020, 06:47 PM
Anyone seen hearts have kept the livi ticket money, been kept very hush hush.
18-05-2020, 06:49 PM
Nobody’s seeing any of that cash again, other than maybe Budgies Hibby brother.
18-05-2020, 06:51 PM
Hibs emailed me today, to say that a refund for Hamilton away, will be in my account by the end of the week, this was for away season ticket holders
So Livvi quite rightly have passed this onto Hearts
18-05-2020, 06:51 PM
Stendel has been working for nothing anyway so anything would be an improvement
Only at tinycastle could the clubs official manager be working for free while the previous assistant manager and manager who have both been sacked from these roles continue to receive their full salaries. and they moan about financial difficulties when relegated 🙄
If they have been officially relegated and if reconstruction is voted through, then why is it assumed they would automatically get one of the places in the new setup? It would appear that the other 9 championship clubs would have as much right to a place in the premiership, given none of them will have played any games to determine who comes up. Are the championship clubs going to vote for Hearts to come back up even though it would appear that they have as much right as Hearts to grab the additional places.Thats it. If the league did (unbelievably) get increases to 14, ICT and Dundee should be in front of hearts. Dundee would certainly be within there rights to claim the place rightfully and legally before hearts.
18-05-2020, 06:57 PM
Some things just don’t change
18-05-2020, 06:59 PM
Today just keeps getting better. Vintage Hearts.
18-05-2020, 07:13 PM
Wouldn't surprise me
mcohibs
18-05-2020, 07:18 PM
Gary Mackay on sportsound tonight saying he wants Tommy Wright to steer them out the championship next season. Says he has 'proved' he's got what it takes 😂😂😂😂 Honestly what planet are these fuds on
18-05-2020, 07:20 PM
Gary Mackay on sportsound tonight saying he wants Tommy Wright to steer them out the championship next season. Says he has 'proved' he's got what it takes [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] Honestly what planet are these fuds on
To be fair I think Wright is a decent manager and his horrible style of play would be no problem at Tynecastle.
18-05-2020, 07:22 PM
To be fair I think Wright is a decent manager and his horrible style of play would be no problem at Tynecastle.
Is he not the new Northern Ireland manager?
18-05-2020, 07:23 PM
Gary Mackay on sportsound tonight saying he wants Tommy Wright to steer them out the championship next season. Says he has 'proved' he's got what it takes 😂😂😂😂 Honestly what planet are these fuds on
I’m all for taking the piss but is that not quite a sensible shout by Medals?
mcohibs
18-05-2020, 07:24 PM
Aye but why on earth would Tommy Wright who has just walked away from a top flight job and is being touted as the next possible Northern Ireland manager even consider taking a job at that absolute basket case of a football club. They are delusional beyond belief
Cool_Hand_Luke
18-05-2020, 07:26 PM
It doesn't matter what we all think. We could all think that they'll sink and never be heard of again, but that might not happen.
You think they're doomed. I think they'll survive.
Also, they're not further adrift at the bottom. They're 2 points behind Hamilton with a game in hand and exactly the same goal difference.
If people are confident that hearts will fail, you can get 11/2 for them finishing bottom.
Best you'll get for Hamilton is only 8/11.
Skybet paid out on this today :thumbsup:
Benny Brazil
18-05-2020, 07:30 PM
Maybe missed this but what was the vote result today? Did it need the usual 11-1 to get the season ended?
mcohibs
18-05-2020, 07:31 PM
I’m all for taking the piss but is that not quite a sensible shout by Medals?
Naw it's the classic 'big team' chat. Apparently Wright has 'proven himself'. As if he is at some minnow team from league one and that moving to Hearts would be a massive step up for him and he'd be lucky to get the job. It would be a huge backwards step for Wright but they're talking as if it's a dream job for him. Their illusions of grandeur know no bounds
h1bs4life
18-05-2020, 07:50 PM
Said it before I don't get the she is a great business woman , she may well have been decent then lucky that someone bought her out at the right time.
She is like the emperor with no clothes on , they are all afraid to say anything against her. She liked the publicity right from the start taking every opportunity to get her photo taken wearing that old maroon checked carpet.
She is a great business woman ? Has anyone else heard of a club forgetting to order seats for their new stand , they forgot about the police box during design , had to move directors box cause the plebs could get them and journalists get soaked .
After the seats fiasco they have got staircase to nowhere and best of all they don't know what they are going to do with the 2nd floor yet !!!. Stand is not finished yet and is millions of pounds over budget.
Her undying love for Craigy 'on the lavvy' Leven and all his signings has cost them an absolute fortune and she had him showing the new manager around the wonderful unfinished stand and the rented training facillites.
They are still paying a hefty wad to Mr Natural Order while Daniel' I once finished above Jack Ross in the league ' Stendel gets nothing.
The good thing is she has given her Hibs supporting brother millions of pounds of contracts allegedly without a proper tender process who in turn with the money sponsors Hibs golf days and Hibs players.
Hopefully all the flumps will get right behind her and give her more money she has taken legal advice from Leslie Deans and he says they have got a watertight case.
18-05-2020, 08:17 PM
Good work. :agree:
18-05-2020, 08:18 PM
Wonder if Levein and McPhee will get to lead the rebuild haha
Had forgotten about that. £50 I wasn't expecting, shame I only bet on them being in the bottom 2. Lost my Hibs in top 3 bet though.
18-05-2020, 08:23 PM
She is like the emperor with no clothes on
for the love of god man, i've still to eat
jeezo :ill:
18-05-2020, 08:31 PM
Oh dear, the bitterness continues lol
Martoon:
Some 9iar (not 9ira, as I accidentally posted the other day😁).
The first in 2012 by default, the next four up against opposition whose combined budget's they dwarfed and now an awarded, incomplete title.
Hollow doesn't begin to describe this "achievement".
This is a comfort blanket for the Rangers.
Our neighbours really are diet Huns.
Garymcl
18-05-2020, 08:47 PM
Just drove down Roseburn along from the Roseburn bar and just outside her house they’ll have to get the police first of all there’s a big and angry crowd gathering dressed rather strangely and with pitch forks and torches shouting something like “burn the witch ,burn the witch very strange :greengrin
18-05-2020, 09:04 PM
Had forgotten about that. £50 I wasn't expecting, shame I only bet on them being in the bottom 2. Lost my Hibs in top 3 bet though.
haha me too. a paltry 2.96 @ 5's for finishing in the bottom two. not a great deal but almost £15 to throw at the German football
Jdawg
18-05-2020, 09:18 PM
There’s no way St Mirren and Hamilton are going to vote yes to reconstruction when Dundee Utd are coming up and spending cash and Hearts couldn’t possibly be as bad next season. It would put them more at risk of relegation next year as it could be 2 straight down.
It might not even get to a vote.
18-05-2020, 09:32 PM
for the love of god man, i've still to eat
jeezo :ill:
😂😂
Greenworld
18-05-2020, 09:35 PM
Just drove down Roseburn along from the Roseburn bar and just outside her house they’ll have to get the police first of all there’s a big and angry crowd gathering dressed rather strangely and with pitch forks and torches shouting something like “burn the witch ,burn the witch very strange :greengrinYou weren't drug driving [emoji28]
18-05-2020, 09:45 PM
Just drove down Roseburn along from the Roseburn bar and just outside her house they’ll have to get the police first of all there’s a big and angry crowd gathering dressed rather strangely and with pitch forks and torches shouting something like “burn the witch ,burn the witch very strange :greengrin
....in a Ronald Villiers voice?
The more they ramp up the threats of court action in the run up to a vote on reconstruction, the more convinced I am that it is just a tactic to put pressure on clubs to vote for it.
It is a very risky tactic that could backfire. On one hand they're looking for sympathy continually going on about how unfair it is (forgetting how they've been the worst team in the league) and on the other they're holding a gun to clubs' heads by threatening court action. Feel sorry for us or we'll f*** you up. There's every chance that sort of tactic will cost them as many, or possibly more, votes as it will win them.
It's a hail Mary play from the Jambos and hail Mary's have a less than 10% success rate.
19-05-2020, 12:07 AM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_05/1722798218_CombinedMeme18052020145839.jpg.2a4f4b74 4ad9327054f43b47e42431f3.jpg
19-05-2020, 05:03 AM
😂😂
19-05-2020, 06:01 AM
BBC Breakfast just led their football section with Hearts threatening to take legal action even before they talked about Celtic winning the league. Utterly embarrassing. Talk about coercion and threats !!
Why are the clubs allowing Hearts and Budge to fanny about with reconstruction, when they are openly threatening legal action if they don't get their way ? Who does that ?
19-05-2020, 07:04 AM
BBC Breakfast just led their football section with Hearts threatening to take legal action even before they talked about Celtic winning the league. Utterly embarrassing. Talk about coercion and threats !!
Why are the clubs allowing Hearts and Budge to fanny about with reconstruction, when they are openly threatening legal action if they don't get their way ? Who does that ?
I don't think there will be a BBC Scotland after next year's indyref, either way. It' is no longer fit for purpose, since Brexit, whatever your views.
If the narrower pro-UK forces win the 2021 Indyref vote then the control of the BBC will be shifted to HQ down south & Scottish content systematically reduced.
If the more internationalist-looking independista side emerges with the future in its hands, a more European future, it's hard to see what BBC Scotland will offer.
Either way, it's probably in its end stages, and (if we're honest) it kind of shows
19-05-2020, 07:21 AM
I don't think there will be a BBC Scotland after next year's indyref, either way. It' is no longer fit for purpose, since Brexit, whatever your views.
If the narrower pro-UK forces win the 2021 Indyref vote then the control of the BBC will be shifted to HQ down south & Scottish content systematically reduced.
If the more internationalist-looking independista side emerges with the future in its hands, a more European future, it's hard to see what BBC Scotland will offer.
Either way, it's probably in its end stages, and (if we're honest) it kind of shows
Great post keeping the thread firmly on track :rolleyes:
They’ve got their blankies out this morning!
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWe probably shouldnt concern ourselves with what lower division teams do though.
Jpdhfc
19-05-2020, 07:26 AM
It would be three down one in play off to return to present format.
We probably shouldnt concern ourselves with what lower division teams do though.
I know we shouldn’t but I have the misfortune of having them as chums on Social Media!
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkJust go ahead and remind them what division they're in.
Just go ahead and remind them what division they're in.
I don’t need to... their silence on the subject tells me all I need to know.
No bites yesterday!
19-05-2020, 07:36 AM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_05/1722798218_CombinedMeme18052020145839.jpg.2a4f4b74 4ad9327054f43b47e42431f3.jpg
:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious
19-05-2020, 07:41 AM
Thank you Joanna Cherry !
rodhibs55
19-05-2020, 07:47 AM
Were you anywhere near the Dean Bridge? Heard is was roped off again. Lot of suicide attempts over that way just now.
Jdawg
19-05-2020, 07:53 AM
Ahh. No way are clubs going to agree to that. So it’s unjust for hearts to face the financial consequences of relegation but fine for 3 teams next season. 😂
Heckys Wheel
19-05-2020, 08:08 AM
If Hearts were to save themselves with temporary reconstruction, it is absolutely guaranteed we’d finish third bottom in the season they relegated 3 to get it back to 12.
The temporary proposal seems to have disappeared. Not mentioned in Budgie's latest ramblings.
19-05-2020, 09:11 AM
I'm not even sure we should be discussing the rantings of those lunatics. I seriously doubt the football authorities are, and I think the press are only doing so as there's no real football related news with covid, and are mischief making. If I was a sports editor on a paper I'd ben giving Budge as much of a voice as possible, and encouraging her to go more out there. It's all there is.
monarch
19-05-2020, 09:12 AM
Ahh. No way are clubs going to agree to that. So it’s unjust for hearts to face the financial consequences of relegation but fine for 3 teams next season. 😂
Could it not be potentially 4 teams to be relegated? Surely the Championship aren’t going to give up their playoff place.
2 to even up the number of PL teams back to 12
1 in exchange for the promotion of the Championship Winners
1 (potentially) if the Championship team wins the playoff.
Realistically, taking the Old Firm out of the equation. it’s 4 out of 12. That’ll be some scramble.
All because this season’s rightful relegation candidates threw their toys out of the pram.
19-05-2020, 09:19 AM
Could it not be potentially 4 teams to be relegated? Surely the Championship aren’t going to give up their playoff place.
2 to even up the number of PL teams back to 12
1 in exchange for the promotion of the Championship Winners
1 (potentially) if the Championship team wins the playoff.
Realistically, taking the Old Firm out of the equation. it’s 4 out of 12. That’ll be some scramble.
All because this season’s rightful relegation candidates threw their toys out of the pram.
Or 4 teams from the bottom 8. Image ending up in the bottom 8 in February knowing half the teams down there could be relegated. There’s no way Dundee Utd will take that chance after spending 4 years trying for promotion and that goes for all the other teams below the old firm. Total madness and no way Hearts would go for that in any other circumstance.
Victor
19-05-2020, 09:24 AM
There is already a backlog in the Law Courts, realistically it could be the end of next season before they could progress any legal action. Also surprised that no journalist has written about the complexities of bringing legal action against the SPFL.
19-05-2020, 09:30 AM
Anyone seen this, the inside story of Hearts 2012 cup win ? not one apology for all the folk who were left short because of their spending on players, they deserve what is happening to them now.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/48371210
19-05-2020, 09:34 AM
She's nothin' but trouble anywiy, wi' her broomstick and her black cat and aw that.
Greenworld
19-05-2020, 09:35 AM
Anyone seen this, the inside story of Hearts 2012 cup win ? not one apology for all the folk who were left short because of their spending on players, they deserve what is happening to them now.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/48371210I recommend not reading it if you value your blood pressure
19-05-2020, 09:41 AM
I recommend not reading it if you value your blood pressure
You have to wonder why the BBC would post this propaganda right now ?
19-05-2020, 09:43 AM
Over on Keekboak some punter tried using words he didn't understand in a poorly thought out analogy...
"A genuine threat of a Judge lifting the bonnet on the Celtic run canal"
...I am no rocket scientis but surely if you lift the bonnet in a canal you would flood the carburetor?
Topographic Hibby
19-05-2020, 09:44 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/48371210Of course, the BBC will have a feature on Thurs about 21.05.16. all ready to go.
Won't they...?? :Ummm:
Caversham Green
19-05-2020, 09:45 AM
You have to wonder why the BBC would post this propaganda right now ?
It's the anniversary of that game today. I wonder if they'll do the same on Thursday for the last time a team that wasn't Celtic won a major trophy.
19-05-2020, 09:46 AM
Might give it a miss
Cheers though
19-05-2020, 09:47 AM
You have to wonder why the BBC would post this propaganda right now ?Its today. Our tainted win with kickings in two days time.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
19-05-2020, 09:56 AM
No doubt this story is given full coverage by the BBC.
https://en.delfi.lt/business/romanov-and-12-other-people-suspected-of-squandering-ukio-bankas-assets.d?id=83386289
19-05-2020, 10:00 AM
Might give it a miss
Cheers though
James Stephen
19-05-2020, 10:05 AM
I dont understand Hibs fans getting upset about people, Hearts fans or otherwise, looking back at that game.
It was a huge game, and they got a landmark result (that they rightly celebrate, as we would if it were us).
Taking the hump about it just makes us look a bit churlish, and dare i say, a bit hunnish in trying to shout down anything that isnt a puff piece about Hibs.
I dont understand Hibs fans getting upset about people, Hearts fans or otherwise, looking back at that game.
It was a huge game, and they got a landmark result (that they rightly celebrate, as we would if it were us).
Taking the hump about it just makes us look a bit churlish, and dare i say, a bit hunnish in trying to shout down anything that isnt a puff piece about Hibs.
Tbh I don’t really care. (Them bottling it and us winning in 2016 healed that wound) I can understand why folk would though. The way they won it, Black should have been sent off and then the penalty that never was. We still may not have won but it was the manner in which it was won that sticks in folks throats.
But calling folks huns and churlish says exactly where your coming from and is out of order!
Got the reaction you wanted btw! [emoji112]
19-05-2020, 10:17 AM
It's the anniversary of that game today. I wonder if they'll do the same on Thursday for the last time a team that wasn't Celtic won a major trophy.
Relegation seems to have put their gas at a peep today a little bit. My Facebook timeline is very quite on the subject for the first time.
19-05-2020, 10:46 AM
There's an Ian Black/Allisbarry piece in the EEN today which takes slavering pish to new levels.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ian-black-craig-levein-root-all-problems-hearts-2857313
Craig Levein is the 'root of all problems' at Hearts
Ex-midfielder says too many want to ‘line their own pockets’ in Scottish football
By Barry Anderson
Tuesday, 19th May 2020, 7:40 am
The 35-year-old backed supporters to rally and help Hearts survive the drop but also savaged those running Scottish football, said they are only concerned with "lining their own pockets".
Black watched Hearts toil all season and feels former manager Levein is largely responsible. He was sacked in October and replaced by Daniel Stendel after the Edinburgh club fell to the bottom of the Premiership.
The Scottish Professional Football League yesterday officially ended the top-flight campaign and consigned Hearts to relegation.
Although admitting owner Ann Budge must shoulder a portion of the blame, Black said the majority of it must lie with Levein.
"I think it's ridiculous," he stated. "Ann has come in and saved the club, to then have to take some blame for a bit of the mess having kept Levein in the job for the amount of time she did.
"On a personal note, I think he's the root of all problems for the state Hearts are in."
Levein capped Black for Scotland whilst managing the national team but endured an unfulfilling second spell as manager at Tynecastle Park.
He has been working in a background role since being relieved of his duties as manager and director of football. He is due to leave officially on May 31 when his contract expires.
"The club will always survive because the fans will support them through thick and thin," said Black. "They dug them out of a hole once and they will dig them out again. They will bounce back from relegation.
"It's soul-destroying to watch – having achieved what they did to see how they are now."
Black won the Scottish Cup with Hearts eight years ago today in the famous 5-1 victory over city rivals Hibs. They were relegated two years later after lapsing into administration but recovered with aplomb to qualify for Europe in 2016.
This recent fall from grace comes after the SPFL and clubs agreed the 2019/20 season could not be completed due to the coronavirus pandemic.
Hearts had eight games remaining and were four points adrift at the bottom of the Premiership. Black even suspects the decision to end the campaign at this moment might have been timed to dampen the 5-1 anniversary.
"The people who run Scottish football are a bit of a shambles anyway," he said. "They've probably looked at this decision knowing it's today that Hearts are going to celebrate the greatest result in their history.
"To demote them and end the league on the day that they have, I wouldn't put it past them organising that. I've always had an issue with the way Scottish football is run."
He feels the Scottish Football Association don’t offer enough help to the SPFL, clubs or grassroots development.
"The people who were on the board when I was there were more interested in lining their own pockets than looking after the youth," he added.
"I've played in England and I still get contact from organisations down there. They send you links about wellbeing and offer you opportunities. I've played most of my career in Scotland now and I haven't heard from the Scottish FA once."
Victor
19-05-2020, 10:52 AM
There's an Ian Black/Allisbarry piece in the EEN today which takes slavering pish to new levels.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ian-black-craig-levein-root-all-problems-hearts-2857313
Thanks Ian Black, now the timing of the SPFL announcement all makes sense...
“The people who run Scottish football are a bit of a shambles anyway," he said. "They've probably looked at this decision knowing it's today that Hearts are going to celebrate the greatest result in their history.”
Trumpet.
19-05-2020, 10:54 AM
“The people who run Scottish football are a bit of a shambles anyway," he said. "They've probably looked at this decision knowing it's today that Hearts are going to celebrate the greatest result in their history.”
Trumpet.
So why not announce it today if they wanted to piss on his parade?
McSwanky
19-05-2020, 10:55 AM
Black even suspects the decision to end the campaign at this moment might have been timed to dampen the 5-1 anniversaryThe hurt is strong in this one! :thumbsup:
The hurt is strong in this one! :thumbsup:
He's not the sharpest paint brush in the box.
19-05-2020, 11:01 AM
There's also the nonsense about people 'lining their pockets".
Anyone who might be making money in Scottish football will do so regardless of what league Hearts aree in.
The vast majority however struggle just to break even. Are they meant to take an even bigger hit (on top of the Covid-19 stuff) just to help Hearts?
19-05-2020, 11:06 AM
First Leslie Deans the guy convicted for fraud now Ian Black, the guy caught betting against his own team 😂 the big guns are coming out in force
19-05-2020, 11:08 AM
He's not the sharpest paint brush in the box.
We should just gloss over it
19-05-2020, 11:09 AM
First Leslie Deans the guy convicted for fraud now Ian Black, the guy caught betting against his own team 😂 the big guns are coming out in force
Easy Tiger Leslie The Laundryman was only charged never convicted let alone tried. You might want to retract that before he sues you for a 4 figure sum...
19-05-2020, 11:11 AM
Easy Tiger Leslie The Laundryman was only charged never convicted let alone tried. You might want to retract that before he sues you for a 4 figure sum...
£15.15
19-05-2020, 11:11 AM
So why not announce it today if they wanted to piss on his parade?
They obviously meant to, but the "SFA" is such a "shambles" (according to Sevco, HMFC & Inverness) they must have got their dates wrong.
19-05-2020, 11:17 AM
Trumpet.
Absolute classic. The spfl were so determined to humiliate Hearts on the anniversary of their greatest result they got the date wrong. :faf::faf:
James Stephen
19-05-2020, 11:24 AM
Tbh I don’t really care. (Them bottling it and us winning in 2016 healed that wound) I can understand why folk would though. The way they won it, Black should have been sent off and then the penalty that never was. We still may not have won but it was the manner in which it was won that sticks in folks throats.
But calling folks huns and churlish says exactly where your coming from and is out of order!
Got the reaction you wanted btw! [emoji112]
I didnt call anyone a hun or churlish i dont think, i said that getting wound up about them or others celebrating that match is churlish and hunnish (meaning the behaviour, not the people).
19-05-2020, 11:29 AM
Hibs emailed me today, to say that a refund for Hamilton away, will be in my account by the end of the week, this was for away season ticket holders
So Livvi quite rightly have passed this onto Hearts
Not an AST but got the Hamilton away tic in my wallet still. Will email the club
19-05-2020, 11:30 AM
I didnt call anyone a hun or churlish i dont think, i said that getting wound up about them or others celebrating that match is churlish and hunnish (meaning the behaviour, not the people).
Don't think anyone is getting wound up? The fact that a Beeb journo can write a piece on it but fail to mention they were overspending so much they went bust within a year seems a bit odd though, no?
19-05-2020, 11:30 AM
Absolute classic. The spfl were so determined to humiliate Hearts on the anniversary of their greatest result they got the date wrong. :faf::faf:
Can you believe that? Black must be off his nut !
19-05-2020, 11:31 AM
I think they are still hurting lol
manaliveits105 (such a catchy username!) quoted:
We should canvas Oxford dictionary for a new word -
celticing = cheerfully celebrating a meaningless victory whilst your fellow country people die around you
Drama queen anyone?
19-05-2020, 11:31 AM
Can you believe that? Black must be off his nut !
Must be the paint fumes :greengrin
delbert
19-05-2020, 11:35 AM
It’s all Levein’s fault but he admits that Budge must take a portion of the blame ! What, you mean like hiring the guy three times perhaps ? The way they are all trying to deflect the blame for this clusterfeck from where it actually lies, with Budge the Fudge, is astounding, but very comforting because the longer this sad old biddy is in charge over there, the better it will be as they slump deeper into the mire, lovely !
Taking the hump about it just makes us look a bit churlish, and dare i say, a bit hunnish in trying to shout down anything that isnt a puff piece about Hibs
[emoji1312]Is what you posted.
19-05-2020, 11:39 AM
It’s all Levein’s fault but he admits that Budge must take a portion of the blame ! What, you mean like hiring the guy three times perhaps ? The way they are all trying to deflect the blame for this clusterfeck from where it actually lies, with Budge the Fudge, is astounding, but very comforting because the longer this sad old biddy is in charge over there, the better it will be as they slump deeper into the mire, lovely !
"I think it's ridiculous," he stated. "Ann has come in and saved the club, to then have to take some blame for a bit of the mess having kept Levein in the job for the amount of time she did.
"On a personal note, I think he's the root of all problems for the state Hearts are in."
So whose fault is it? is it Ann or is it Craig?
Trumpet.
That's some conspiracy theory. I assume they didn't do it today because that would have been too obvious.
Hibs4185
19-05-2020, 11:41 AM
Just bumped into a Jambo who used to live in leith. He’s actually a top guy but he was absolutely foaming at the mouth this morning. Lots of see them in court chat.
Beautiful.
Not as hunnish as overspending your way into administration.
Not as hunnish as overspending your way administration.
Now now. You’ll be getting call a jealous peg selling hobo next!
19-05-2020, 11:47 AM
celticing = cheerfully celebrating a meaningless victory whilst your fellow country people die around you
Drama queen anyone?
You’d think they would learn eh? They were in the midst of trying to get ‘Hibsed it’ in to the dictionary when we won the Scottish.
Ian Black talking about folk only caring about lining their pockets. The same Ian Black who signed for Rangers in the 4th tier for more money and then placed bets against his own team. Sound [emoji1360]
Everyone else's fault eh?
Celtic
Rangers
Motherwell
Aberdeen
Livingston
Hibernian
St. Johnstone
Kilmarnock
St. Mirren
Ross County
Hamilton Academical
Heart of Midlothian
Drama queen anyone?
He should ask to get an extra definition for a word added too.
Squealing - What Hearts 🐷 people do when being relegated for being the worst team in the league, whilst their fellow country people die around them. 🐷🐷
19-05-2020, 11:57 AM
Might give it a miss
Cheers though
The real "inside story" would be interviews with Lithuanian pensioners who lost everything they owned because that club *****ed 70 million quid.
19-05-2020, 12:02 PM
Wonder who gave Locke the inside track on the hibs team / tactics ?
Billy Brown anyone ?....prick should never have been near us.
19-05-2020, 12:04 PM
Now now. You’ll be getting call a churlish peg selling hobo next!
ftfy
ftfy
[emoji23]
19-05-2020, 12:05 PM
:rolleyes::rolleyes:
19-05-2020, 12:05 PM
Hearts of Midlothian - It's never your fault
Now now. You’ll be getting call a jealous peg selling hobo next!
You know you're getting to them when that guff is trotted out.
I must admit the safety blankie hasn’t been used as much as I expected today.
How dare you accuse Hearts of avoiding blame!
If the other clubs and the SPFL won't take their fair share of the blame for Hearts' overspending, employing rotten managers and being the worst club in the League for 18 months it's hardly Hearts' fault.
19-05-2020, 12:16 PM
Wonder who gave Locke the inside track on the hibs team / tactics ?
Billy Brown anyone ?....prick should never have been near us.
Defo a Trojan horse.
19-05-2020, 12:17 PM
I must admit the safety blankie hasn’t been used as much as I expected today.
It is full of holes and soaking with Jambo tears.
19-05-2020, 12:33 PM
So whose fault is it? is it Ann or is it Craig?
Also ignoring the fact that Stendel had 4 months at least to improve them only to arguably make them worse.
TBH Black is a horrible little **** and is best ignored.
19-05-2020, 12:36 PM
They’re really falling over each other to see who can come out of this looking the most ridiculous, bitter and stupid. :agree:
19-05-2020, 12:43 PM
Also ignoring the fact that Stendel had 4 months at least to improve them only to arguably make them worse.
TBH Black is a horrible little **** and is best ignored.
Ian Black what a loathsome individual. Remember him assaulting Sparky in the Final and not a word mentioned. Practically broke his nose.
Also remember Levein capping him for Scotland while he was in the 4th tier of Scottish football at Easter Road.
Shows you the kind of man Levein is, I’m positive bring Black on was just to take the piss out of any Hibs fans at Easter Road. Tw@!
K-Zazu
19-05-2020, 12:56 PM
The whole Black getting a cap at Easter Road was just to wind up Hibs fans. Just shows u how sad Craig Levein is when he is Scotland manager doing something like that
19-05-2020, 01:00 PM
The whole Black getting a cap at Easter Road was just to wind up Hibs fans. Just shows u how sad Craig Levein is when he is Scotland manager doing something like that
Despite everyone saying it was ridiculous to call up a player for the 4th tier of football....
It was all hibs fans fault for booing him
I was at the game with mates who support Aberdeen and St Johnstone
We all booed Black and Levein
19-05-2020, 01:00 PM
Absolute embarrassment. Should have bee binned just for that
19-05-2020, 01:04 PM
Apparently foundation of hearts reckon they’ve had the last laugh because they’ve had 70 new pledgers sign up. That is “the best banter of all” apparently.
What planet do these freaks live on? 😂
70 new pledgers V being relegated when you ‘spent money to avoid it’ Or whatever it was Budge was claiming.
Aye, that’s right, 70 new pledgers gets the last laugh.
19-05-2020, 01:05 PM
Totally agree :agree:
19-05-2020, 01:06 PM
Absolute embarrassment. Should have bee binned just for that
That was the beginning of the end for Levein that night. I think he lasted a couple of months more.
LALthehibeeGAL
19-05-2020, 01:09 PM
[QUOTE=hibbyfraelibby;6176697]Amiens in France apparently suing for compo.
To be honest I think they have a case they are not sitting rock bottom
17 Saint-Étienne 28 -16 30
18 Nîmes 28 -15 27
19 Amiens 28 -19 23
20 Toulouse 28 -36 13
clearly well off bottom in terms of points so they have a real reason to feel aggrieved but three go down you would think they would just make it one down one up in these exceptional times however the teams coming up may have an issue with that - so I get where they are coming from.
The yams need to accept they are bottom not second bottom and being "demoted" because they are bottom and have won the least amount of games in the league they only managed 23 points out of 30 games but seem to think they could have got 24 points from 8 games!!!
so are blaming everyone except themselves for being in this position.
Really getting annoyed now which I think is what they are trying to do bore/annoy everyone to submission they will 100% get their way and will get either reconstruction approved or win a court case which would be a brilliant job by any lawyer as I don't even see what/who/why they are suing tbh but they are jammy and will not accept their own failings.
Lal
19-05-2020, 01:09 PM
That's some conspiracy theory. I assume they didn't do it today because that would have been too obvious.
Poor Banderson.
He lined up an interview with Ian Black today to celebrate the Jambo cup win and give it the 5-1 up yous but has ended up being about what has gone wrong at Hearts.
Budge held up relegation for weeks but let’s blame the timing on a conspiracy theory eh?
roo62
19-05-2020, 01:15 PM
A great banner headline 👍
19-05-2020, 01:16 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52724515
Gary MacKay telling it like it is.
19-05-2020, 01:16 PM
Apparently foundation of hearts reckon they’ve had the last laugh because they’ve had 70 new pledgers sign up. That is “the best banter of all” apparently.
70 new pledgers V being relegated when you ‘spent money to avoid it’ Or whatever it was Budge was claiming.
I would think that some local club offering refunds and getting 10,000+ declines will top that as a last laugh...
hibeerealist
19-05-2020, 01:20 PM
Roasters, or Duncans to give them their proper name!!
cocteautwin
19-05-2020, 01:21 PM
What planet do these freaks live on? [emoji23]
70 more suckers. Did no-one tell them what happened to the last £10m FoH put in?
70 new pledgers donating a tenner a month lol.They’ll get someone to keep an eye on the chips for that.
19-05-2020, 01:28 PM
Scott Allan basically ending Ian Black's career in half an hour at Easter Road remains one of the greatest things ive seen at Easter road. Tried to kick him off the park and couldnt get near him. Bouncing off him like the skinny wee prick he is 😂
19-05-2020, 01:31 PM
:7:-:0: is a nice number tbf
19-05-2020, 01:36 PM
Scott Allan basically ending Ian Black's career in half an hour at Easter Road remains one of the greatest things ive seen at Easter road. Tried to kick him off the park and couldnt get near him. Bouncing off him like the skinny wee prick he is 😂
That was incredible. I’ve never in my life seen someone look so out of their depth as Black did that day. Although Jamie Hammil for QOTS at ER is a close contender. That was also ****ing hilarious.
19-05-2020, 01:44 PM
19-05-2020, 01:45 PM
Scott Allan basically ending Ian Black's career in half an hour at Easter Road remains one of the greatest things ive seen at Easter road. Tried to kick him off the park and couldnt get near him. Bouncing off him like the skinny wee prick he is [emoji23]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200519/0bc6ee978dc1f42bc2074d854ea04198.jpg
30 minutes in to “Scott Allan and chill”
19-05-2020, 01:50 PM
That was the beginning of the end for Levein that night. I think he lasted a couple of months more.
Is it right that he had Scotland in the away dressing room that night, or is that apocryphal?
19-05-2020, 01:52 PM
Fair do's and good on GM for saying it.
McSwanky
19-05-2020, 01:53 PM
"Becoming" a laughing stock?
Er... Gary.... I think we may have passed that point quite a wee while ago......
Sounds like all is now good over there so we can expect them shut up and stop complaining. :eyes: :eyes:
leithsansiro
19-05-2020, 02:16 PM
I think that Ian Black article is genius.
Black successfully sums up all of the mouth-foaming, teeth gnashing that Hearts fans are doing, accurately lamenting and waxing lyrical about how hard done by poor Hearts have been. I love his conspiracy theory about the dates too. Clearly, he's just a mouthpiece for the Gorgie masses, as they are LOVING the conspiracy nonsense over on Kickback.
If you want a giggle (and it IS funny...), you can basically play luck dip on kickback and click on any random thread to feel the seethe. My personal favourite is the assertion that they should pack up and move to the English leagues as "it might be fun to start from the bottom".
The only bit that isn't funny is the potential job losses of backroom staff at Hearts.
19-05-2020, 02:29 PM
The only bit that isn't funny is the potential job losses of backroom staff at Hearts.
Budge can look after those employees if she chooses to. It’s all a question of priorities.
19-05-2020, 02:42 PM
I think that Ian Black article is genius.
Black successfully sums up all of the mouth-foaming, teeth gnashing that Hearts fans are doing, accurately lamenting and waxing lyrical about how hard done by poor Hearts have been. I love his conspiracy theory about the dates too. Clearly, he's just a mouthpiece for the Gorgie masses, as they are LOVING the conspiracy nonsense over on Kickback.
If you want a giggle (and it IS funny...), you can basically play luck dip on kickback and click on any random thread to feel the seethe. My personal favourite is the assertion that they should pack up and move to the English leagues as "it might be fun to start from the bottom".
The only bit that isn't funny is the potential job losses of backroom staff at Hearts.It's a gem, do they really think they can just turn up, and they're in because of who they are?
Tug Wilson
19-05-2020, 02:57 PM
Totally agree that there is nothing funny about people losing their jobs.
However, a team gets relegated every year and Hearts were heading for the drop anyway. If they had miraculously survived then another club would have been relegated and their employees potentially lose their jobs.
If there was a null and void season then potentially Dundee United might have had to make cuts. As it is they may well be recruiting more staff now that they are in the Premiership.
That is the harsh reality of football.
Anyway, with all the new pledgers to FOH and the massive cash bonanza the court case will bring then I am sure that there will not be any redundancies at the PBS.
19-05-2020, 02:58 PM
When looking back Hearts fans will want to blame Potter or the other clubs for their relegation.
This is the league table as we were losing the semifinal to Celtic.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200519/e8fc3018081ace51d0d92dc9262bdf56.jpg
We appointed JR and AB prevaricated. Anything approaching a decent managerial appointment would have seen Hearts, particularly with the money they were prepared to spend, move away from relegation. AB got that wrong and now it’s everyone else’s fault.
Think not.
It was so tight between the bottom 7 for ages. Hearts just got dragged to the bottom after that and couldnt escape.Pleasing.
Tug Wilson
19-05-2020, 03:04 PM
When looking back Hearts fans will want to blame Potter or the other clubs for their relegation.
This is the league table as we were losing the semifinal to Celtic.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200519/e8fc3018081ace51d0d92dc9262bdf56.jpg
We appointed JR and AB prevaricated. Anything approaching a decent managerial appointment would have seen Hearts, particularly with the money they were prepared to spend, move away from relegation. AB got that wrong and now it’s everyone else’s fault.
Think not.
Interesting that the table is not much different to as it stands now. We were 10 points behind Motherwell then and are now 9 points behind 19 games later.