View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2024/25
babahibs
17-08-2024, 02:15 PM
Which one is it? 1 or 1.5 million. A club would never come out and say that as they would never get more than 1 million.
The bigliest one
Cat Stanton
17-08-2024, 02:16 PM
Does anyone actually have any genuine information about the McCowan situation? If not, it's a bit of a pointless discussion.
Similarly, can the Newell argument be moved to a separate thread please? Thanks.
Now, any transfer rumours....?
(silence)
17-08-2024, 02:18 PM
Does anyone actually have any genuine information about the McCowan situation? If not, it's a bit of a pointless discussion.
Similarly, can the Newell argument be moved to a separate thread please? Thanks.
Now, any transfer rumours....?
(silence)
Probably just keep discussing things as we are until the admins tell us otherwise. Thanks.
17-08-2024, 02:31 PM
Heard we are looking at morelles, he impressed when at Easter Road during the week, managed to scoff 14 sausage rolls at once.
We need another goalscorer/centre forward.
Cat Stanton
17-08-2024, 02:35 PM
Heard we are looking at morelles, he impressed when at Easter Road during the week, managed to scoff 14 sausage rolls at once.
See, that's more like it. A proper rumour!
17-08-2024, 02:39 PM
[emoji106]Not quite true,he fell over on his way over to the tray of sausage rolls. Beaton and Walsh are reviewing it now
Blurhibee
17-08-2024, 02:47 PM
We have only put one bid in for mcgowen and it’s still lying on the table not been rejected yet but only one bid, don’t believe everything you read in the papers
17-08-2024, 02:47 PM
I’d be amazed if he ended up at Celtc. Why have they spent all summer “monitoring the situation” instead of just paying the £1m and getting him in straight away?
So would I .
It’s almost like some people are making things up.
No one will be paying 1-1.5 million for Mc Cowan as he enters into the last season of his contract.
TrinityHibby
17-08-2024, 02:52 PM
We have only put one bid in for mcgowen and it’s still lying on the table not been rejected yet but only one bid, don’t believe everything you read in the papers
🤔never heard of Mcgowen…….who does he play for and in what position?
17-08-2024, 02:53 PM
Same club as morelles
17-08-2024, 03:03 PM
Ben Kensell 'liking' a post on LinkedIn from football agent Phil Korklin that begins 'anything worth having, is worth waiting for.....🤔
Post on LinkedIn relates to Bristol City signing Scott Twine from Burnley.
He's just stringing them along.
17-08-2024, 03:05 PM
Lead singer of the Pogues. Well at least that's my best guess based on the spelling.
tonyrougier123
17-08-2024, 03:05 PM
Who’s morelles? Is that Alfredo 😂 morellos
17-08-2024, 03:06 PM
Morelos
17-08-2024, 03:07 PM
He's just stringing them along.
Hope Gray can get a tune out of him.
17-08-2024, 03:19 PM
Fat Freddy you know, played with a smile all the time.
17-08-2024, 03:24 PM
Also heard from a journo I know that we are in for some Brazilian guy who has just left Fulham, he was mentioned when we got ziggy from them.
You heard it on Hibs.Net first
tonyrougier123
17-08-2024, 03:26 PM
Kevin Nisbet on the move? Not in Millwall squad today.
17-08-2024, 03:33 PM
Kevin Nisbet on the move? Not in Millwall squad today.
Noticed that not made the bench.
Not fit? Not fancied? Or as you say on the move?
17-08-2024, 03:38 PM
Also heard from a journo I know that we are in for some Brazilian guy who has just left Fulham, he was mentioned when we got ziggy from them.
You heard it on Hibs.Net first
Is this a genuine rumour or the next part of your fringe show.
17-08-2024, 03:39 PM
More or less
17-08-2024, 03:57 PM
Jebbison subbed on for Bournemouth
17-08-2024, 03:57 PM
McCowan 2 assists today, good send off at Dens🤔
17-08-2024, 04:02 PM
Is this a genuine rumour or the next part of your fringe show.
It would be the main show if we got him, but looks like he is following the money to Saudi, pity.
17-08-2024, 04:03 PM
It would be the main show if we got him, but looks like he is following the money to Saudi, pity.
Too old and not tall enough 😅
Think we should have put in a bid for Docherty rather than McCowan, he's got Dundee flying.
17-08-2024, 04:40 PM
McCowan 2 assists today, good send off at Dens🤔
6 assists for the season already, our collection of central midfielders combined only had 13 for the whole of last season.
badabing67
17-08-2024, 05:35 PM
Think we should have put in a bid for Docherty rather than McCowan, he's got Dundee flying.
Better watch what you say or the McInnes lovers will start sniping
17-08-2024, 05:38 PM
How long left? 13 days or so?
TrinityHFC
17-08-2024, 05:41 PM
If people didn’t like Johnson’s interview chat I think they might have been offended by the way Docherty was talking about McCowan as his ‘wee buddy’.
Better watch what you say or the McInnes lovers will start sniping
I'm supprised they haven't started already. :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 05:59 PM
How long left? 13 days or so?
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/latest-rangers-news/when-does-the-transfer-window-close-here-is-when-is-the-spfl-transfer-deadline-will-be-for-2425-as-celtic-and-rangers-eye-signings-4739853
17-08-2024, 06:14 PM
McCowan wasn't captain for today's game.
🤔
micksoo
17-08-2024, 06:32 PM
McCowan wasn't captain for today's game.
🤔
He is not the club captain or vice captain. Neither of those had been playing so he was stepping in but vice captain (Carson) was playing today.
17-08-2024, 06:52 PM
He is not the club captain or vice captain. Neither of those had been playing so he was stepping in but vice captain (Carson) was playing today.
The previous game Carson started 3 weeks ago, McCowan was captain.
17-08-2024, 06:53 PM
Carson also played against Inverness but McCowan was captain
17-08-2024, 07:42 PM
Big game tomorrow that’s going to be hard enough without this ….
Time to back Joe and the team :flag:
Well said
InvertedFullBak
17-08-2024, 10:13 PM
Abusive? The guy is murder…..it’s abusive him picking up thousands a week to continually under perform. Wish the rest of us could turn up at work and pick up a full wage for doing next to nothing.
He’s absolutely dreadful. Offers nothing being perfectly honest.
Only thing he excels at is playing his part in getting managers the bullet. One more and he’s got a 5 a side team.
17-08-2024, 10:19 PM
Only thing he excels at is playing his part in getting managers the bullet. One more and he’s got a 5 a side team.
Wish I was as dreadful as Newell.
17-08-2024, 10:53 PM
The extremes fans go to with players is beyond parody [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] absolutely dreadful? Behave yourself.
17-08-2024, 11:09 PM
For years I’ve been saying that people just have an irrational dislike of him and this proves it.
Nobody that knows anything about football could possibly say this and believe it.
Are you jealous of his looks or something pal?
17-08-2024, 11:42 PM
For years I’ve been saying that people just have an irrational dislike of him and this proves it.
Nobody that knows anything about football could possibly say this and believe it.
Are you jealous of his looks or something pal?
It’s extremely weird behaviour the infatuation some posters have with Newell.
17-08-2024, 11:53 PM
Personally don't think it is. Just think what constitutes 'abuse' has shifted. In general, all I see is folk saying they don't rate Newell and we could do better. That's not abuse. That's just not rating a player. It's fine to think a player is ****, even if they play for Hibs.
Even then those who think he's **** are voicing an opinion on a fans forum, they're not (hopefully) outside his house shouting stuff at him.
18-08-2024, 12:00 AM
Personally don't think it is. Just think what constitutes 'abuse' has shifted. In general, all I see is folk saying they don't rate Newell and we could do better. That's not abuse. That's just not rating a player. It's fine to think a player is ****, even if they play for Hibs.
Even then those who think he's **** are voicing an opinion on a fans forum, they're not (hopefully) outside his house shouting stuff at him.
Why is there a need to go on and on incessantly about it though. Every page in this forum gets dragged into a Joe Newell debate. Do we really need to hear every 2 mins that the same poster has a dislike for Newell. It’s seriously dragging this forum down and been done to death.
I thought this was a Hibs fans forum after all.
18-08-2024, 12:04 AM
Why is there a need to go on and on incessantly about it though. Every page in this forum gets dragged into a Joe Newell debate. Do we really need to hear every 2 mins that the same poster has a dislike for Newell. It’s seriously dragging this forum down and been done to death.
It's not just Newell that suffers from that though. Mention Rocky and you get the same outcome, Youan to an extent.
I don't completely disagree with you and it makes it especially infuriating when it happens on the transfer thread (appreciate that's exactly what I'm doing) but being a fan of something doesn't mean you can only be positive about things.
18-08-2024, 12:09 AM
It's not just Newell that suffers from that though. Mention Rocky and you get the same outcome, Youan to an extent.
I don't completely disagree with you and it makes it especially infuriating when it happens on the transfer thread (appreciate that's exactly what I'm doing) but being a fan of something doesn't mean you can only be positive about things.
Being a fan doesn’t mean you need to be continuously negative either. Anyway, deviating from the thread so will say no more.
18-08-2024, 12:10 AM
Oh my ****ing god
18-08-2024, 12:39 AM
Frank Lampard played under 9 sacked managers at Chelsea. He must be one of the best in the world at getting managers sacked.
Clarence
18-08-2024, 06:07 AM
Frank Lampard played under 9 sacked managers at Chelsea. He must be one of the best in the world at getting managers sacked.
He also managed to get himself sacked as Chelsea manager twice.
18-08-2024, 07:43 AM
Oh my ****ing god
What’s he got to do with the transfer thread :dunno:
18-08-2024, 08:05 AM
Fair comment the only way that perception will change is Joe getting a decent run of form. Good for him to have genuine competition imo.
18-08-2024, 08:11 AM
I reckon the fact Joe Newell is English might go some way to explaining the venom he receives / small-minded comments made about him every week. He’s quality - not his fault when he receives the ball he’s got Josh Campbell to try and make it work with.
18-08-2024, 08:14 AM
I reckon the fact Joe Newell is English might go some way to explaining the venom he receives / small-minded comments made about him every week. He’s quality - not his fault when he receives the ball he’s got Josh Campbell to try and make it work with.
Aye of course that’s it, cos he’s English
FFS
You’ve just done the same about Josh Campbell as folk are doing about JN. Is he English as well?
DIXIHIBS
18-08-2024, 08:15 AM
Nonsense. Never heard anyone mention his nationality. FWIW I think he's a decent player but some don't like him...opinions eh.
18-08-2024, 08:19 AM
Frankly nonsense imo
portycabbage
18-08-2024, 08:20 AM
I rate Joe Newell somewhere between Zidane and Paul Holsgrove fwiw
FFS anti English now, Newell is just OK, has a good game every 4-5 and should be a squad player, never a captain and doesn't deserve his extension. I'm not a fan but his country of birth has nothing to do with it.
18-08-2024, 08:32 AM
I think it’s because he’s got nice hair and presents himself well.
18-08-2024, 08:37 AM
Oh the irony 🤭
MagicSwirlingShip
18-08-2024, 08:37 AM
I think it’s because we’ve all seen better players that show up consistently.
18-08-2024, 08:38 AM
Oh here we go. Josh Campbell gets it worse than any player, just be anti Scottish I'm guessing.
18-08-2024, 08:39 AM
Think it contributes. Hecky and Johnson got ridiculous amounts of personal abuse too. Far more than guys like Yogi and Calderwood. Last few months of Heckys time here were utterly vile.
Joe has flaws but I never see people actually rationally point those out. He gets "show pony" which is honestly beyond stupid. Doesn't describe him whatsoever. He is very hard working. Decent on the ball, makes many clever forwards passes, involved well in our buildup, gets the ball to forwards a lot. Sloppy at times, not commanding enough, pretty awful when it comes to shooting. But awful? Rubbish? Certainly not. He was one of our best players the last 2 years, and no "that doesn't say a lot". He was genuinely just good. The one good game in 10 stuff is total lies.
18-08-2024, 08:43 AM
It's the same people accross multiple threads.
It feels obsessive and certainly doesn't reflect most in the ground who rate Joe highly for many reasons.
18-08-2024, 08:46 AM
I don't mind a thread going slightly off track, but any chance we get this back to transfers?
18-08-2024, 08:48 AM
Some on here just hate other Hibs fans eh. Can't wait to put the boot in. Same with some on twitter too who can't wait to proclaim how bad Hibs fans are every 2 minutes. Embarrassing really. Don't know why some bother if the fans are as bad as they say.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
TrinityHFC
18-08-2024, 08:52 AM
Some on here just hate other Hibs fans eh. Can't wait to put the boot in. Same with some on twitter too who can't wait to proclaim how bad Hibs fans are every 2 minutes. Embarrassing really. Don't know why some bother if the fans are as bad as they say.
Same goes with those who appear to hate everything about Hibs. Don’t know why they bother.
Think it contributes. Hecky and Johnson got ridiculous amounts of personal abuse too. Far more than guys like Yogi and Calderwood. Last few months of Heckys time here were utterly vile.
Joe has flaws but I never see people actually rationally point those out. He gets "show pony" which is honestly beyond stupid. Doesn't describe him whatsoever. He is very hard working. Decent on the ball, makes many clever forwards passes, involved well in our buildup, gets the ball to forwards a lot. Sloppy at times, not commanding enough, pretty awful when it comes to shooting. But awful? Rubbish? Certainly not. He was one of our best players the last 2 years, and no "that doesn't say a lot". He was genuinely just good. The one good game in 10 stuff is total lies.
I’m not sure about the English thing. Calderclown was popular term in here, Yogi got slated for his accent, jack Ross’s football was regularly called out as boring and him for not winning big matches. Equally Stubbs wasn’t ever given much of a hard time, Neil Lennon’s nationality was never an issue, not fenlons.
I’m no Newell fan, but I genuinely couldn’t care less what his nationality is, it’s got nothing to do with what he does on the pitch, and bears no weight in what I think of him as a footballer. I can’t speak for everyone however.
Saint Hibee
18-08-2024, 08:59 AM
Can we please get this thread back on track and start arguing about Declan Rice again?
18-08-2024, 09:01 AM
There seems to be a number of Hearts fans desperate for them to sign McCowan. Budge will be spending Sunday clearing out the cupboard.
1875M
18-08-2024, 09:01 AM
What a load of crap. He gets comments because he’s the captain of Hibs but consistently delivers sub par performances with the odd good game thrown in. I have no doubt there’s a good player in there. I actually think with a better midfield, he’d be a better player.
Btw he’s not ‘quality’. John McGinn was ‘quality’. He wouldn’t get a game for any other top 6 team.
18-08-2024, 09:05 AM
I think people don't like Joe Newell as he has nice hair
18-08-2024, 09:08 AM
Bitter they never captained Hibs while someone they perceive as sub-standard gets to.
18-08-2024, 09:23 AM
There seems to be a number of Hearts fans desperate for them to sign McCowan. Budge will be spending Sunday clearing out the cupboard.
Almost wish we weren't linked with him now as I reckon either Hertz or Aberdeen (maybe both) will definitely try and get him.
Can already imagine the angst and furore if he ends up at one of them when we appear to have been trying to get him for weeks.
Hopefully just my innate pessimism kicking in.
Needless to say if Celtic want him all bets are off.
Mcbizz1998
18-08-2024, 09:25 AM
Almost wish we weren't linked with him now as I reckon either Hertz or Aberdeen (maybe both) will definitely try and get him.
Can already imagine the angst and furore if he ends up at one of them when we appear to have been trying to get him for weeks.
Hopefully just my innate pessimism kicking in.
Needless to say if Celtic want him all bets are off.
They are going to spend a million on him? Nah.
18-08-2024, 09:30 AM
They are going to spend a million on him? Nah.
Do we know it would take a million? Aberdeen certainly have a few quid rattling about.
18-08-2024, 09:30 AM
I think people don't like Joe Newell as he has nice hairFor some, it's just because he has hair, any hair.
18-08-2024, 09:41 AM
Some transfer thread this.
18-08-2024, 09:44 AM
We’ll (Hibs, not the fans) need to know what's happening sooner rather than later. Really not that long left in the window and it'll take time to negotiate with other teams/targets.
Hopefully hear more on Monday
We’ll (Hibs, not the fans) need to know what's happening sooner rather than later. Really not that long left in the window and it'll take time to negotiate with other teams/targets.
Hopefully hear more on Monday
Imagine if McCowan is spotted in the crowd today!
18-08-2024, 09:54 AM
Imagine if McCowan is spotted in the crowd today!Aye running the loud speaker with the Green Brigade
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Aye running the loud speaker with the Green Brigade
As long as he’s not wearing camouflage kit and a balaclava we are still in with a chance. 🫣
18-08-2024, 10:32 AM
I like Joe Newell despite not particularly liking the English.
On another note, I only don’t rate Josh Campbell because I hate how thick Campbells soup is.
Paulie Walnuts
18-08-2024, 10:34 AM
I don’t agree at all about the anti English thing, but I do agree about the show pony stuff.
Joe Newell is the dullest ‘show pony’ footballer I’ve ever seen if he’s a show pony. I wouldn’t agree with it for Youan either, but he at least comes closer to fitting the criteria of being a show pony with his penchant for being a bit flashy. Joe Newell couldn’t be further from a show pony.
18-08-2024, 10:38 AM
I like Joe Newell despite not particularly liking the English.
On another note, I only don’t rate Josh Campbell because I hate how thick Campbells soup is.
Don't start me on McCowan's Highland Toffee.
18-08-2024, 10:44 AM
I was distraught when spudulike closed down.
18-08-2024, 10:45 AM
Be as well closing this thread
18-08-2024, 10:52 AM
I was distraught when spudulike closed down.
I’m opening up a revival of that brand where you don’t get any cutlery. It’s called Spud-u-Lick.
Keepthefaith
18-08-2024, 10:54 AM
Be as well closing this thread
👍 Always descends into bickering about current players and owners that's been done before. Every thread just about seems to end up in the same way.
Maybe close, add a new one for final 2 weeks starting with a summary of summer so far?
18-08-2024, 10:54 AM
Don't start me on McCowan's Highland Toffee.Aye... who needs fillings to stay attached to yer teeth anyway :-/
18-08-2024, 11:02 AM
Mayenda (who was on loan at Hibs last season) starts again for Sunderland.
18-08-2024, 11:03 AM
Triantis on the bench
Donegal Hibby
18-08-2024, 11:09 AM
I see on the Dundee forum there’s some talk that they had a mystery player at their game. Hopefully a midfielder 🤞
18-08-2024, 11:14 AM
Absolute(fill in any swear word you want) wtf are you on, theres not many people in Scotland that dont like the English, maybe in the highlands but gtf wae that nonsense, the english govt I hate,the anti Scottish Gov media including the daily record, the scotsman and the biased ebc I hate, the tory party I hate but the English, have a word.
18-08-2024, 11:15 AM
Quite mental when he barely got a chance at us
Could’ve done with him getting a chance 🤣
18-08-2024, 11:17 AM
Mayenda (who was on loan at Hibs last season) starts again for Sunderland.Just scored
18-08-2024, 11:17 AM
Scores a good goal as well
Cabbage-Patch
18-08-2024, 11:18 AM
Ridiculous assertion and irresponsible thing to say tbh. Absolutely nothing to do with his nationality and very much to do with his ability and effort on the park. Does Obita get slated because he's English aswell? Did Marvin Bartley or Liam Fontaine (could name many more) get xenophobic abuse because they were born in England?
Could've been the shambles we were, only Maolida stood out, everyone else was pish, hence where we ended in the league.
Paulie Walnuts
18-08-2024, 11:27 AM
I actually can’t even remember seeing him play.
Seems bizarre that he never got more of a chance.
18-08-2024, 11:28 AM
Any transfer news?
18-08-2024, 11:35 AM
Scores a good goal as well
Maybe Ian Gordon can spot a player after all.
18-08-2024, 11:40 AM
Not the first time we've just outright refused to play a loanee, makes you wonder if the manager even wanted them.
18-08-2024, 11:41 AM
I thought he looked good in his extremely limited game time
Always wondered why he never got more of a chance
He's here!
18-08-2024, 11:51 AM
Yogi and Calderwood (especially) took plenty of flak because we were by an large awful under their management. Yogi started well but had no idea how to arrest the decline while Calderwood never gave the impression he even wanted to be here.
Two of our best managers, Mowbray and Stubbs, are English but the reason they didn't take flak is because they did a good job. I've never heard any English Hibs player (of which there have been many) or manager have their nationality cast up against them.
18-08-2024, 11:56 AM
Also, just to add to the debate, to suggest a player’s nationality contributes to peoples opinion on their ability is nonsense
Don't start me on McCowan's Highland Toffee.
Penny Daintees teeth killers.
percy veer
18-08-2024, 12:12 PM
Another for mayenda
HIBS NUTS
18-08-2024, 12:16 PM
Another for mayenda
The young lad that coudnt get a game for us, on loan, all last year.
You coudnt make it up.😃
18-08-2024, 12:30 PM
The young lad that coudnt get a game for us, on loan, all last year.
You coudnt make it up.😃
We had Vente...
18-08-2024, 12:31 PM
Any transfer news?
None hence all the stuff about Newell thsts been done to death on numerous threads
18-08-2024, 12:40 PM
We had Vente...
Is he not more of a winger? That was the impression I had gotten from reading about him but maybe he's one of these 'anywhere across the front 3' types.
Either way Monty chose Jair over him a few times because he seemed to think his fleeting redemption arch could keep him in a job.
Paulie Walnuts
18-08-2024, 12:46 PM
We had Vente...
We had a manager who wouldn’t play him.
18-08-2024, 01:09 PM
Wasn't in his new teams game day squad either
18-08-2024, 01:09 PM
Didn't rate our manager either. :)
18-08-2024, 01:16 PM
Imagine if McCowan is spotted in the crowd today!
Spoke to guy who is a farmer in the away end, he said "I couldnae get ma cow in"
O dear [emoji1751]
Not sure whether to laugh or cry at that. [emoji2957]
Paulie Walnuts
18-08-2024, 01:20 PM
Wasn't in his new teams game day squad either
Sorry, I meant we had a manager that wouldn’t play Mayenda.
Halifaxhibby
18-08-2024, 02:17 PM
None hence all the stuff about Newell thsts been done to death on numerous threads
Is he playing????, 15 mins in I’ve not heard his name. Club captain….
18-08-2024, 02:20 PM
You need a hearing test then lol
18-08-2024, 02:26 PM
We need a left back added to the list
18-08-2024, 02:29 PM
This is a transfer thread..
18-08-2024, 02:35 PM
Get him sold then.
I could try and phone Hibs but don’t think they’ll listen to me?
HendoDelivered
18-08-2024, 04:08 PM
McCowan, LB, CB & GK before the close of the window please.
Hibees1973
18-08-2024, 04:58 PM
Early days but the recruitment again looks dire.
The gaping holes in the side were goalkeeper and centre half and they all look awful. I had hoped last season I would never have to stomach Bushiri in a Hibs jersey again. It's criminal he is still getting played by Gray. I didn't think I would see another ill disciplined, clumsy, rash, leaden footed centre half to match Bushiri until Ekpiteta comes along on a three year deal.
How can we keep getting it so wrong.
18-08-2024, 05:08 PM
McCowan, LB, CB & GK before the close of the window please.
And an RB
hopefully a LCH to pair with O’Hora.
Our other CH’s give me the fear
18-08-2024, 05:28 PM
The recruitment rot doesn’t look like it’s ending up something drastic happens…most likely our relegation
TrinityHFC
18-08-2024, 05:31 PM
The gaping holes in the side were goalkeeper and centre half and they all look awful. I had hoped last season I would never have to stomach Bushiri in a Hibs jersey again. It's criminal he is still getting played by Gray. I didn't think I would see another ill disciplined, clumsy, rash, leaden footed centre half to match Bushiri until Ekpiteta comes along on a three year deal.
How can we keep getting it so wrong.
Far too early for that chat.
NC1875
18-08-2024, 05:35 PM
Yip, we signed the keeper and the defenders too early in the window. The good players are only available at the end.
By then we’ll be 4 games into the season with 0 points in the league and out the cup.
Trust the process.
18-08-2024, 06:15 PM
Hopefully the transfer committee get a couple midfielders in before the weekend
18-08-2024, 06:54 PM
Motherwell fans seem to think Ryan Jack is signing for them.
18-08-2024, 06:55 PM
Motherwell fans seem to think Ryan Jack is signing for them.
He’s training with Motherwell, maybe lives close
TrinityHFC
18-08-2024, 06:57 PM
Hopefully the transfer committee get a couple midfielders in before the weekend
We’ve already signed one that goes straight in I think.
18-08-2024, 07:03 PM
I can't see Old Ma Cowan joining us from what seems to be a decent Dundee team right now
18-08-2024, 07:08 PM
You need to give players a chance for sure but the new CB’s and goalkeeper look worse than we could pick up from the Scottish 1st division. We were supposed to be upping our quality, our defence looks totally shambolic. How can game changing investment produce this?
18-08-2024, 07:09 PM
Hibs need to wake up an realise if McGowan deal doesn’t happen we can’t just draft in 5/6 th best on the list
If the deal is dead move on to target number 2, while we still can
As the window moves closer to shutting I worry this newell, Campbell, sees us through to January. Again
18-08-2024, 07:37 PM
How can we keep getting it so wrong.Very early days . 2 of our signings have yet to make debuts . N Cadden 45 minutes , Bowie about the same . Goalies and new defenders were hardly tested in LC group matches and suddenly have 2 matches against Celtic . Maybe better to give them a few weeks or months to settle in . Also still 12 days of window left .
Have other clubs in our division signed players who look better than our signings ? Even in defence , what players could we have signed ?
mcfly
18-08-2024, 07:47 PM
We just keep on making the same mistakes with recruitment of players.
How difficult is it to sign centre backs that can defend.
We are awful. Without serious investment before end of month it’s gonna be a long season.
Dundee game is already a must win game
18-08-2024, 08:11 PM
Hoping we can still get mcewans export over the line
18-08-2024, 08:15 PM
Very early days . 2 of our signings have yet to make debuts . N Cadden 45 minutes , Bowie about the same . Goalies and new defenders were hardly tested in LC group matches and suddenly have 2 matches against Celtic . Maybe better to give them a few weeks or months to settle in . Also still 12 days of window left .
Have other clubs in our division signed players who look better than our signings ? Even in defence , what players could we have signed ?
They didn't cover themselves in glory against St Mirren either.
NGoloGrantie
18-08-2024, 09:04 PM
https://x.com/transfercentre9/status/1825271221002367056?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g
18-08-2024, 09:06 PM
https://x.com/transfercentre9/status/1825271221002367056?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g
I'm not convinced we are tbh?
What did we sell him for, £2m?
Wonder what the sell-on clause is.
18-08-2024, 09:10 PM
I'm not convinced we are tbh?
Nisbet wasn't listed in the Millwall squad at all yesterday. Rumours that he never turned up for the coach.
18-08-2024, 09:11 PM
No chance Nisbet comes back.
Would be a cracking signing, but can't see it.
18-08-2024, 09:16 PM
I have little interest in Nisbet returning on loan let alone paying 500k for him. The guy couldn't wait to get out the club fast enough and would have left us high and dry in January had he not failed his medical.
He hit a great run of form after he returned from injury but the guy was playing for himself to get his big move, not sure the Kevin Nisbet coming back has that same hunger level and we'd be left with the pissing and moaning version we saw before he got his injury.
We already brought back one striker, move on.
18-08-2024, 09:16 PM
If we get Nisbet it will surely be in loan due to wages
Still he stunned if he came back
18-08-2024, 09:17 PM
Can he play midfield, centre back, full back or midfield? Don’t get me wrong I’d take him but meanwhile the ship is leaking in many different places.
18-08-2024, 09:27 PM
I have little interest in Nisbet returning on loan let alone paying 500k for him. The guy couldn't wait to get out the club fast enough and would have left us high and dry in January had he not failed his medical.
He hit a great run of form after he returned from injury but the guy was playing for himself to get his big move, not sure the Kevin Nisbet coming back has that same hunger level and we'd be left with the pissing and moaning version we saw before he got his injury.
I'm torn. At the moment we need better players and there is no doubt he'll score goals. Nisbet, Myko, Bowie and Boyle looks like a great forward line.
But yeah given he's also had issues at Millwall he's either really, really unlucky or have massive problems with his attitude and commitment. I have no problems with players leaving Hibs but there are ways to do it, and like you I wasn't impressed with how he handled things.
If £500k is accurate we're probably not going to get a proven goalscorer at our level anywhere else for that kind of money. But I'd want the club to make sure he actually wants to be here and won't just spit the dummy out if something doesn't go our his way.
I'm torn. At the moment we need better players and there is no doubt he'll score goals. Nisbet, Myko, Bowie and Boyle looks like a great forward line.
But yeah given he's also had issues at Millwall he's either really, really unlucky or have massive problems with his attitude and commitment. I have no problems with players leaving Hibs but there are ways to do it, and like you I wasn't impressed with how he handled things.
If £500k is accurate we're probably not going to get a proven goalscorer at our level anywhere else for that kind of money. But I'd want the club to make sure he actually wants to be here and won't just spit the dummy out if something doesn't go our his way.
I agree though would take comfort that SDG will know him well enough.
CentreForward
18-08-2024, 09:51 PM
How credible is that source on the Nisbet story? Can’t see it mentioned anywhere else.
18-08-2024, 10:04 PM
How credible is that source on the Nisbet story? Can’t see it mentioned anywhere else.
It’s the same page as tweeted about Salford buying Youan in January so I’m going to file it under “pish”
CentreForward
18-08-2024, 10:07 PM
It’s the same page as tweeted about Salford buying Youan in January so I’m going to file it under “pish”
Clearly pish then!
18-08-2024, 10:08 PM
That’s some size of file now! 😂
21sMay
18-08-2024, 10:26 PM
Aberdeen keen on nisbet
Donegal Hibby
18-08-2024, 11:58 PM
Seen someone post this on the Dundee forum earlier , probably nothing in it …..
Posted 11 hours ago
A friend of mine told me yesterday that his wife who is friends with Dylan Levitt's mother said he is in discussions with us. Might be nothing but he has no reason to lie
19-08-2024, 12:01 AM
Apprentice
Ianb Apprentice
Members
Posted 11 hours ago
A friend of mine told me yesterday that his wife who is friends with Dylan Levitt's mother said he is in discussions with us. Might be nothing but he has no reason to lie
I feel like Levitt to Dundee has been said a few times, perhaps with no real conviction and mostly speculation, but I'd be quite delighted to swap him for McCowan if that's what it took.
Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 12:10 AM
I feel like Levitt to Dundee has been said a few times, perhaps with no real conviction and mostly speculation, but I'd be quite delighted to swap him for McCowan if that's what it took.
Probably a load of nonsense but if the offer for McCowan wasn’t enough I’d certainly be happy to see Levitt part of it .
19-08-2024, 03:40 AM
Never got him confused with Josh Nisbet?
Albert Kidd 86’
19-08-2024, 05:20 AM
Bowie
Nisbet
Kuharevich
Molotnikov
that would be a very strong striking line up to choose from?
If we can somehow get McCowan and Nisbett then along with Kwon we suddenly become very strong challengers.
19-08-2024, 05:25 AM
Bowie
Nisbet
Kuharevich
Molotnikov
If we can somehow get McCowan and Nisbett then along with Kwon we suddenly become very strong challengers.
Add in Hoilett too, think he’ll show some much needed composure and quality
19-08-2024, 05:27 AM
Add in Hoilett too, think he’ll show some much needed composure and quality
And Youan if he isn't away.
Albert Kidd 86’
19-08-2024, 05:38 AM
Hoilett and Youan also give me reason for optimism.
we are a team in transition, upheaval always comes with ups and downs.
The long view looking is good for me, feeling excited to see how it all pans out.
19-08-2024, 05:42 AM
I’m resigned to losing him 🤣 really hope he stays.
If we want to progress we need to keep players of his quality imo
Not sure anyone will bid the 3 million we seem to want
19-08-2024, 06:37 AM
Nisbet would be a great signing.
19-08-2024, 06:39 AM
We should be looking to get the Bournemouth keeper that Killie had on loan last season.
19-08-2024, 06:44 AM
We should be looking to get the Bournemouth keeper that Killie had on loan last season.
No idea what the situation is with him but I’d want us to at least ask the question.
19-08-2024, 06:49 AM
That site suggesting Nisbet hasn't got a single thing right in weeks so wouldn't put anything in it.
19-08-2024, 07:21 AM
Surely. Probably makes too much sense though
We should be on the phone to Bournemouth this morning saying we need him and Bevan asap
19-08-2024, 07:54 AM
Not credible in the slightest. Likely some 14 yr old.
19-08-2024, 08:28 AM
Probably a load of nonsense but if the offer for McCowan wasn’t enough I’d certainly be happy to see Levitt part of it .
We would need to pay them to take levitt Ffs He has done so little for us I don’t see anyone wanting him
19-08-2024, 08:43 AM
We would need to pay them to take levitt Ffs He has done so little for us I don’t see anyone wanting him
Docherty might be the making of him
19-08-2024, 08:58 AM
Bowie
Nisbet
Kuharevich
Molotnikov
Strong challengers ?
Would be very top heavy.
2 weeks left in the window…
We need a number 1 keeper - not planned but stick with what we have and lose simple goals - surely there is a better keeper out there we can find.
We need another CB
We need another CM
Probably another central striker to replace Vente leaving also.
19-08-2024, 10:21 AM
Docherty might be the making of him
Well it looks like he isn’t going to be. First team regular for us so would happily offload him d if it’s part of a deal to bring someone in that can improve the team all the better
19-08-2024, 10:25 AM
Posted 11 hours ago
A friend’s wife’s pal who’s a player’s mother……I love these. Park all this bickering, this is what a transfer thread is all about👏
19-08-2024, 10:28 AM
Strong challengers ?
Would be very top heavy.
2 weeks left in the window…
We need a number 1 keeper - not planned but stick with what we have and lose simple goals - surely there is a better keeper out there we can find.
We need another CB
We need another CM
Probably another central striker to replace Vente leaving also.
On what I have seen so far would agree we need a no 1 keeper But having just brought two keepers in will we ? I think they will be tempted to stick with the young laddie and hope he improves
Unless Bournemouth link can give us one
Who approved two keepers that on the face of it are worse than what we had ffs
Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 10:32 AM
Another CH on the cards … possibly Owen Bevan ? , Still hoping to get McCowan too …
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/error-prone-hibs-players-will-face-more-competition-as-gray-continues-recruitment-drive-4747076
Cabbage-Patch
19-08-2024, 10:34 AM
Have to agree. 500k for an out of form out of shape Kevin Nisbet would be madness. Would take a while to get up to speed and Match fitness. We don't not have the luxury of time here. Struggling to think of a player who has ever come back to us and been as successful second time around? Happy to be corrected. Let's move on to other targets. Surely the BKs have a young striker somewhere who needs 1st team action
19-08-2024, 10:39 AM
After the start to the season we’ve had it looks as though it’s our defensive line that requires further investment. I’m happy with the players we’ve now got at the club that we’re covered in the forward areas. A new CM is obviously needed but I honestly feel we need to look back into the market for a goalkeeper and, at least, 1 centre half. The only central defender I’ve any confidence in is O’Hora.
Cabbage-Patch
19-08-2024, 10:45 AM
3 games in and squad still needs major work
In
Striker (out and out 9)
2 x CM
CB
GK
Outs
Boruc (loan?)
Delf
Kenneh
JDH
Jair
Another CH on the cards … possibly Owen Bevan ? , Still hoping to get McCowan too …
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/error-prone-hibs-players-will-face-more-competition-as-gray-continues-recruitment-drive-4747076
Hope I'm wrong but I think the McCowan ship has sailed.
I agree though would take comfort that SDG will know him well enough.
That’s what we thought about Newell, Campbell, obita, Boyle…
19-08-2024, 10:54 AM
I genuinely thought if we were after Bevan he would have been one of the easier ones to get in the door. If McCowan isn't done shortly surely we have to be looking at bringing in option B
TrinityHFC
19-08-2024, 10:55 AM
I genuinely thought if we were after Bevan he would have been one of the easier ones to get in the door. If McCowan isn't done shortly surely we have to be looking at bringing in option B
Bevan got injured again on their pre season tour.
19-08-2024, 10:56 AM
Good to hear.
If we think that way with centre halves then we’ve got to think the same for goalkeeper
19-08-2024, 10:59 AM
Bevan got injured again on their pre season tour.
I had read that , it's the fact if we were after him he could have been with us in the Netherlands, I get he's a Bournemouth player and they may have wanted a look at him. I'm just surprised at the link to Bevan still. Hope we get a few faces in though.
19-08-2024, 11:11 AM
I hope the £750k was a take it or leave it offer. Brilliant offer especially if there was a sell on clause etc. Anything more is Dundee taking the piss. Would rather move on.
badabing67
19-08-2024, 11:13 AM
In
Striker (out and out 9)
2 x CM
CB
GK
Outs
Boruc (loan?)
Delf
Kenneh
JDH
Jair
Can we add Ekpiteta to the outs, can't believe we gave this guy a 3yr deal.
Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 11:14 AM
You could very well be right though it’s surprising that we haven’t heard anything one way or the other about the 3rd bid though.
19-08-2024, 11:16 AM
Bevan isn’t the answer to our centre back / goalkeeper issue.
Would be such a risky signing for a guy who is constantly injured.
19-08-2024, 11:17 AM
Interesting they say a couple of bids rejected rather than the current third bid
badabing67
19-08-2024, 11:17 AM
You could very well be right though it’s surprising that we haven’t heard anything one way or the other about the 3rd bid though.
Which suggests there maybe some negotiation still going on. If it had been rejected out right it would be all or the press
19-08-2024, 11:18 AM
I think the less we hear the more promising
19-08-2024, 11:18 AM
Dundee could easily be holding out and making us wait as they wait and see who else comes in for him.
Basically we have your bid - we will accept it if we don’t get any other offers or better offers - in the meantime you can sweat over it and gives Hibs less time to move onto plan B - Dundee aren’t stupid.
19-08-2024, 11:21 AM
Dundee could easily be holding out and making us wait as they wait and see who else comes in for him.
Basically we have your bid - we will accept it if we don’t get any other offers or better offers - in the meantime you can sweat over it and gives Hibs less time to move onto plan B - Dundee aren’t stupid.
Neither are we.
The dalmeny
19-08-2024, 11:25 AM
In
Striker (out and out 9)
2 x CM
CB
GK
Outs
Boruc (loan?)
Delf
Kenneh
JDH
Jair
I think Boruc will struggle to get a loan, no sure there are many teams looking for keepers now especially in he's looking to be a starter.
19-08-2024, 11:25 AM
I think it's been torpedoed.
Or it could be they've agreed a deal with us on the basis they bring in a suitable replacement which they are now in the process of sorting out.
19-08-2024, 11:40 AM
Can we add Ekpiteta to the outs, can't believe we gave this guy a 3yr deal.
Or, and this idea is revolutionary, we give the guy a chance to settle in his new surroundings? Mad eh.
Mcbizz1998
19-08-2024, 11:43 AM
Or, and this idea is revolutionary, we give the guy a chance to settle in his new surroundings? Mad eh.
How long will this take do you think and will he continue to look like a Sunday league CH until he is settled?
CentreForward
19-08-2024, 11:44 AM
Am inclined to agree! Don’t think our chances of landing him
are over yet. Also think it is a really unfortunate coincidence that we are playing them on Saturday and am sure that that could definitely be affecting any possible deal.
NC1875
19-08-2024, 11:47 AM
I agree it’s a culture shock coming from Blackpool to Edinburgh but it’s clear to see he’s not very good with the ball. He’s lost us 3 goals in 3 games with slack passing. That’s the absolute basics.
Playing in this team he’s more likely to drop to there levels of slackness and become even more lackadaisical rather than improve.
Hopefully he improves but as it stands I’m not sure he can get any worse.
19-08-2024, 11:51 AM
Do we really need another centre-half that can fill in at right-back? Fair enough if Bevan is better than what we have but we're crying out for a solid left-sided central defender.
badabing67
19-08-2024, 12:00 PM
3 goal contributions for the opposition in 3 games and lucky its not 4. Genuinely think Rocky Marciano was better with the ball ball at his feet and he used to give me the fear when he did have the ball at his feet. If we can't get rid I really hope we have enough options not to use him again. imo it would be mad to play him again
Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 12:03 PM
Agree , I’m hoping that . On the defender side of things I’d like to see one that played on the left side who can play LB too. Don’t think we really have cover for Obita .
GreenPJ
19-08-2024, 12:05 PM
Agree , I’m hoping that . On the defender side of things I’d like to see one that played on the left side who can play LB too. Don’t think we really have cover for Obita .
I would consider putting Obita into left CH, he can cover for LB and then go and find a new LB assuming Oscar isn't ready until next season.
19-08-2024, 12:08 PM
Agree maybe get Lewie back 😊
badabing67
19-08-2024, 12:10 PM
If he was still here he would defo get in that back 4. Shocking really.
itslegaltender
19-08-2024, 12:11 PM
Nisbet one is interesting. The 500k reported may actually be what they are left to pay us on the deal for when he went there.
Mcbizz1998
19-08-2024, 12:12 PM
Nisbet one is interesting. The 500k reported may actually be what they are left to pay us on the deal for when he went there.
What is the chat with Nisbet?
19-08-2024, 12:30 PM
What is the chat with Nisbet?
Hibernian have made an approach to sign striker Kevin Nisbet from Championship Millwall.
It's thought the Edinburgh club have offered Millwall £500k.
Nisbet has fallen down the pecking order at Millwall and is keen to find his goal scoring form again.
Hibs keen they can complete a deal.
#millwallfc #hibernian
19-08-2024, 12:32 PM
No wonder Youan wants to leave when he gets messages like this
Absolutely embarrassing 28111
19-08-2024, 12:34 PM
Hibernian have made an approach to sign striker Kevin Nisbet from Championship Millwall.
Nisbet has fallen down the pecking order at Millwall and is keen to find his goal scoring form again.
#millwallfc #hibernian
Can’t see it…..he’ll be on far more than we’ll be willing to pay him. Whatever budget we have should be invested in a new CM and defence.
19-08-2024, 12:35 PM
Folk are just weird. How does anyone think that’s a normal, acceptable thing to do ffs.
Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 12:36 PM
:hyper: Haymaker 2😳😂
19-08-2024, 12:37 PM
Do we really need another centre-half that can fill in at right-back? Fair enough if Bevan is better than what we have but we're crying out for a solid left-sided central defender.
I expect Bevan to come in and Rocky to go tbh.
19-08-2024, 12:37 PM
Madness that man.
19-08-2024, 12:38 PM
Just seen it so messaged Youan directly. The boy wouldn't have the balls to say it to his face directly ( not that he should even feel the need to say it directly) I have absolutely no idea what goes though people's minds !!
So who is Joe Hall?
Probably not their real name but a coward nonetheless hiding behind a keyboard
Well after a very easy search of social media Joe Hall looks about 12 but did it does go to Portobello High School
19-08-2024, 12:39 PM
Just 1 in and 1 out? Still short of a LCB or left back. I'm sure Cadden can play Left back but I'm guessing he wasn't signed to play there.
Paulie Walnuts
19-08-2024, 12:40 PM
So who is Joe Hall?
Probably not their real name but a coward nonetheless hiding behind a keyboard
He looks about 13. Just a daft wee laddie by the looks of it.
19-08-2024, 12:41 PM
Just seen it so messaged Youan directly. The boy wouldn't have the balls to say it to his face directly ( not that he should even feel the need to say it directly) I have absolutely no idea what goes though people's minds !!
I also messaged support to Elie. Regardless of your views on his playing abilities, he is a Hibs player and deserves full support and backing. Just be decent to people FFS!
badabing67
19-08-2024, 12:41 PM
You would think footballers would just stay away from social media
He looks about 13. Just a daft wee laddie by the looks of it.
Yip. Just edited my post.
Regardless this wee daftie needs a wee letter from the club (if he’s a ST holder or on database) asking him to refrain from attending ER.
#millwallfc #hibernian
Where’s that from ?
TrinityHibby
19-08-2024, 12:45 PM
very, very sad that anyone could think that behaviour is remotely acceptable 😡
19-08-2024, 12:47 PM
We’d still be a CB down in that case.
19-08-2024, 12:47 PM
Where’s that from ?
Same guy on twitter who said Salford were bidding on Youan.
It's nonsense
19-08-2024, 12:51 PM
Nothing much in this but thought I'd share
We need to hold on’ - Lyall Cameron says Luke McCowan is committed to Dundee
Lyall Cameron claims his teammate Luke McCowan is committed to Dundee despite speculation linking him with numerous big clubs, including Hibs and Celtic.
Dundee recorded a 6-1 victory against Airdrie to progress to the quarter-final and goalscorer Cameron said after the game that McCowan has not lost focus: "No sign of that at all, Luke was good against Airdrie. There's no one in the team that thinks they shouldn't be here.
Cabbage-Patch
19-08-2024, 01:00 PM
See Elie Youan has posted some abusive message he's received in response to his latest Instagram post. Some absolute knuckle dragger calling him a "lazy c***" and saying he dosent deserve to play for hibs.
Horrendous and no wonder he wants to leave and fully suspect he will now. Sections of our support are frankly an embarrassment.
18Craig75
19-08-2024, 01:00 PM
Ban them from Easter Road - make an example.
19-08-2024, 01:01 PM
We’d still be a CB down in that case.
Think we will see more usage from Miller and Obita as 3rd CBs in future games as the season goes on.
19-08-2024, 01:02 PM
See Elie Youan has posted some abusive message he's received in response to his latest Instagram post. Some absolute knuckle dragger calling him a "lazy c***" and saying he dosent deserve to play for hibs.
Horrendous and no wonder he wants to leave and fully suspect he will now. Sections of our support are frankly an embarrassment.
There’ll be idiots on social media for whatever team he plays for.
The laddie posting it is obviously an idiot but I don’t think that’s really reflective of what Hibs fans think of him.
He’s 100% right to call it out but it shouldn’t impact on whether he wants to play for us or not.
badabing67
19-08-2024, 01:04 PM
Where’s that from ?
(2) TC9 on X: "Hibernian have made an approach to sign striker Kevin Nisbet from Championship Millwall. It’s thought the Edinburgh club have offered Millwall £500k. Nisbet has fallen down the pecking order at Millwall and is keen to find his goal scoring form again. Hibs keen they can https://t.co/HTofB5makU" / X (https://x.com/TransferCentre9/status/1825271221002367056)
Probably not from a hibs fan.
19-08-2024, 01:14 PM
The abuse is not on and shouldn’t be happening. That’s social media for you
However it’ll happen no matter where he goes.
If he goes abroad I’d imagine there’d be a lot worse things said to him.
19-08-2024, 01:17 PM
(2) TC9 on X: "Hibernian have made an approach to sign striker Kevin Nisbet from Championship Millwall. It’s thought the Edinburgh club have offered Millwall £500k. Nisbet has fallen down the pecking order at Millwall and is keen to find his goal scoring form again. Hibs keen they can https://t.co/HTofB5makU" / X (https://x.com/TransferCentre9/status/1825271221002367056)
Would be delighted if true
Houston7
19-08-2024, 01:19 PM
That’s far too sensible a suggestion!
19-08-2024, 01:29 PM
Dundee are rumoured to be in for the signing of the Liverpool winger 🔴
Blair is traditionally played as a left winger but is capable of playing upfront and in the No.10 role
Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 01:29 PM
We have Myko who I’d imagine in on a decent wage and paid Bowie who we paid a reported 600K for . I just can’t see us spending 500k on another striker. Also did Millwall not pay us about 2mill for him?
badabing67
19-08-2024, 01:33 PM
We have Myko who I’d imagine in on a decent wage and paid Bowie who we paid a reported 600K for . I just can’t see us spending 500k on another striker. Also did Millwall not pay us about 2mill for him?
Yes but Vente has left and Youan could be away as well, we need to replace Vente.
19-08-2024, 01:33 PM
Yup. Not that I'm advocating for a 'nanny state' but anonymity online allows those of a certain dispositoin to run their mouths without consequence all too often and something needs done about it.
That said this lad doesn't seem to be hiding behind his username so if he's on our database then he should be banned from Easter Road for the foreseeable. Probably wear that badge with honour mind...
19-08-2024, 01:37 PM
Wouldn’t be surprised if they are still due us at least 500k. However, doesn’t seem the type to give up higher wages unnecessarily, no danger we’d be offering the wages he’ll be on down there. I suspect we knew Vente was away before we concluded the Myko deal.
Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 01:43 PM
I don’t know if we’d let Dundee just string us like that , purely guesswork again here … but with no news of the 3rd bid maybe we are getting close to an agreement . If we can come to some agreement with Dundee for the player i think that they might want to wait till our game is out of the way first though.
WestStandWillie
19-08-2024, 01:43 PM
The abuse towards Youan came from a Block Seven fud. Not even surprised, was probably one of the ceilidh dancers at Paisley the other week.
19-08-2024, 01:46 PM
I think this is probably nonsense but, if there is anything in it, Hibs should think twice about the wisdom of such a move. His attitude was really poor when he was with us and he was withdrawn from the Millwall squad for non-football reasons. To bring him back to ER would be controversial and alienate a lot of supporters. That’s the last thing we need in our present position.
19-08-2024, 01:48 PM
Surely he can be traced.Disgusting article hiding behind his keyboard
19-08-2024, 01:49 PM
Looks like Celtic probably going to lose O’Riley to Brighton - could be a record Scottish fee ?
Will be a big loss for Celtic though they will still win the league convincingly.
19-08-2024, 01:50 PM
I think this is probably nonsense but, if there is anything in it, Hibs should think twice about the wisdom of such a move. His attitude was really poor when he was with us and he was withdrawn from the Millwall squad for non-football reasons. To bring him back to ER would be controversial and alienate a lot of supporters. That’s the last thing we need in our present position.
While I don't think we need another striker in the Nisbet mould, I m not sure what supporters would feel alienated?
19-08-2024, 01:50 PM
FFS imagine sending that to one, if not our best player.
I would have taken Nisbet ahead of Myko so any truth in the Nisbet deal we should go for it.