View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72

16-07-2024, 05:54 PM
Wollacott and Harbottle not in the squad tonight

16-07-2024, 05:55 PM

More like Wollanott and Harnottle

16-07-2024, 05:56 PM

That must mean something on the transfer front.

16-07-2024, 06:01 PM

Bizarre that Boruc has played 2 games as a trialist for Swindon, you would expect to maybe see them both away. Not sure Harbottle would have been on the bench at the weekend had Youan been fit.

16-07-2024, 06:23 PM
Bizarre that Boruc has played 2 games as a trialist for Swindon, you would expect to maybe see them both away. Not sure Harbottle would have been on the bench at the weekend had Youan been fit.

What was the point in signing Boruc? Was he meant to be a cheap 3rd choice for the European games, allowing Murray Johnson to stay out on loan until Wollacot got injured? Or just another signing without any real plan we are now trying to move on within a year of signing?

I don’t understand why we didn’t just sign a veteran keeper for a month to cover the European games than recall Johnson to miss yet another seasons development.

16-07-2024, 06:27 PM
What was the point in signing Boruc? Was he meant to be a cheap 3rd choice for the European games, allowing Murray Johnson to stay out on loan until Wollacot got injured? Or just another signing without any real plan we are now trying to move on within a year of signing?

I don’t understand why we didn’t just sign a veteran keeper for a month to cover the European games than recall Johnson to miss yet another seasons development.

Is the answer not - because we didn’t have a f’ing clue what we were doing, compounding mistakes all over the shop in an attempt to react to short term crises?

1875Sean
16-07-2024, 06:32 PM

Maybe take a chance on a young keeper to see if they could develop him, maybe they now think he just isn’t good enough but if they can shift Wollacot first can see him being around until he get another keeper in

16-07-2024, 06:56 PM
Just been told Hibs bid for Kieran Bowie

16-07-2024, 07:02 PM

Who he? Villa?

16-07-2024, 07:23 PM

Two seasons in a row on loan for Northampton, that's a bit of an oddity.

16-07-2024, 07:45 PM

Very promising player at Raith and has done well on loan. Still only 21 so would hopefully be a permanent move.

16-07-2024, 08:44 PM
Go let SDG go and buy who he wants.

He’s setting us up right and seems to have common sense.

If he wants a Luke McCowan (who imo would solve a massive part of our midfield) then let him get him.

16-07-2024, 08:45 PM

Reliable source?

9 goals and 5 assists in league one for a winger is very good going. Only 21 too.

Youan replacement?

davhibby
16-07-2024, 08:49 PM
Is the answer not - because we didn’t have a f’ing clue what we were doing, compounding mistakes all over the shop in an attempt to react to short term crises?

No the post you replied to was correct. Not sure anyone at Hibs could’ve predicted that we’d have ended up on the third choice keeper in our second game last season. If signing Boruc had allowed Johnson to get games on loan it would’ve been worth it. Couldn’t really do much about the injuries so it didn’t work out that way in the end

16-07-2024, 08:54 PM
Watching tonight..x2 central strikers - Think Keatings / Cummings / Stokes..or Holt / Cummings / Commons - right now it's just Vente...keep Boyle wide..x1 playmaker - number 10 (Latapy / Allan type) - just someone to unlock stubborn backlinesx1 cente back minimum - Rocky is a liability sadly and have the fear if either of the new guys gets injured. x1 CDM or box to box type midfielder - still need a proper CDM who protects the back line or a player who can get in the faces of the opposition and win tackles - think we will need more energy against better teams. We also still need cover at left back...If Youan leaves I would like us to try find a left winger. Lots to ask and obviously players to move out but it's what we need to challenge for 4th.

16-07-2024, 08:57 PM
No the post you replied to was correct. Not sure anyone at Hibs could’ve predicted that we’d have ended up on the third choice keeper in our second game last season. If signing Boruc had allowed Johnson to get games on loan it would’ve been worth it. Couldn’t really do much about the injuries so it didn’t work out that way in the end

That’s fair enough as regards that game, that time and that situation.

Were we not in a position by the end of the window though that we were out of Europe (and not needing a third keeper) and Marshall was fit again, therefore if we’d wanted him to, Murray Johnson could have gone out on loan? Only by then we’d sacked our manager and didn’t really have anyone to oversee such decision making other than the “not really the director of football” Brian McDermott?

Bridge hibs
16-07-2024, 08:58 PM
Watching tonight..x2 central strikers - Think Keatings / Cummings / Stokes..or Holt / Cummings / Commons - right now it's just Vente...keep Boyle wide..x1 playmaker - number 10 (Latapy / Allan type) - just someone to unlock stubborn backlinesx1 cente back minimum - Rocky is a liability sadly and have the fear if either of the new guys gets injured. x1 CDM or box to box type midfielder - still need a proper CDM who protects the back line or a player who can get in the faces of the opposition and win tackles - think we will need more energy against better teams. We also still need cover at left back...If Youan leaves I would like us to try find a left winger. Lots to ask and obviously players to move out but it's what we need to challenge for 4th.Pretty sure Commons was a midfielder was he not ?

7Hero
16-07-2024, 09:03 PM
Apart from Porteous, Doig and Nisbet

If that's the best 3 players of the last 5 years , we have to be better ...

16-07-2024, 09:15 PM

They have brought in decent money though

16-07-2024, 09:17 PM
Two seasons in a row on loan for Northampton, that's a bit of an oddity.

We had Will Fish on loan two seasons in a row from Man U.

Trinity Hibee
16-07-2024, 09:17 PM

They weren’t that bad. They’d all get into the current team

K-Zazu
16-07-2024, 09:18 PM

Told by who?

16-07-2024, 09:24 PM
Just been told Hibs bid for Kieran BowieWould be an interesting one..looks like he can play anywhere along front line. Good feet - quick - scores goals. Contract expires in 2025 at Fulham.He will also know Rudi from Scotland u21s.

LEaston87
16-07-2024, 09:47 PM
Told by who?

The Evening News now reporting about him being one of a number of names we are interested in. I hope we sign him

16-07-2024, 09:49 PM
Seen Bowie play last year against Leyton Orient.

Looked a good player.

16-07-2024, 09:50 PM
Told by who?

By someone who would know that's all I'm willing to say. Was also told he's spoken to Wigan, Wrexham are interested and another club who I can't remember sorry.

16-07-2024, 09:52 PM
With the game out the way tonight, hopefully we start seeing things move before the end of the week. Promising start on the park, we really need to try and build on that and strengthening the squad would really help.

16-07-2024, 09:58 PM
If that's the best 3 players of the last 5 years , we have to be better ...A Scotland international (starter). A Hot prospect in Seria A. And fair enough Nisbet been average but still can and probably will play for Scotland again. Aye a shambles right enough!!! Name any other Scottish team who have had multiple players move onto better outwith the old firm. And before you say Aberdeen….

16-07-2024, 10:00 PM
Bowie looks like he’s got a decent amount of experience for his age, over 120 senior games.

First glance he doesn’t have that many goals to his name but he scored and assisted more in League One last season than he did in League Two the year before, so he’s obviously an improving player and managed the step up. Looks to have played wide a fair bit as well.

WellingtonHibby
16-07-2024, 10:00 PM
Told by who?

The Hibs Observer saying we've been offered him rather than a proactive bid

1875Sean
16-07-2024, 10:04 PM
Would be an interesting one..looks like he can play anywhere along front line. Good feet - quick - scores goals. Contract expires in 2025 at Fulham.He will also know Rudi from Scotland u21s.

Rudi has never been in the 21 squad

16-07-2024, 10:11 PM
If EEN etc are saying about Bowie then you’d imagine it’s a very real possibility

Some left foot on him

https://youtu.be/teUdwpNUyUE?si=J9VNfyrnQx5E3P5F

https://youtu.be/nMdU351ck_4?si=Ja0ebc3voGaC8Rsp

16-07-2024, 10:50 PM
Seen Bowie play last year against Leyton Orient.

Looked a good player.

Looked like an absolute beginner to me...

16-07-2024, 10:59 PM

I don’t understand why we didn’t just sign a veteran keeper for a month to cover the European games than recall Johnson to miss yet another seasons development.Because we wanted MJ on loan to develop however you need 3 goalkeepers for European competition, 1 starting and 2 on the bench, for every game.

Injuries happened and all in all it was a waste of time.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

16-07-2024, 11:05 PM

He could turn out to be one of our heroes.

chippy
17-07-2024, 05:19 AM
He could turn out to be one of our heroes.Could turn out covered in stardust

17-07-2024, 05:36 AM
Rudi has never been in the 21 squad

Sorry meant u17 and u19 squads. Maybe paths have crossed ?

badabing67
17-07-2024, 06:43 AM
He could turn out to be one of our heroes.

Just for one day.

the_ginger_hibee
17-07-2024, 06:51 AM

Wait until you see the contract we've offered him...5 years. What a surprise.

Donegal Hibby
17-07-2024, 08:21 AM
Just for one day.

First missed chance and he will be under pressure

17-07-2024, 08:29 AM
He could turn out to be one of our heroes.He's a perfect example of the sort of changes we need to be making.

17-07-2024, 08:39 AM
He's a perfect example of the sort of changes we need to be making.

Hopefully get him on a 5 Years deal.

17-07-2024, 08:49 AM
Hopefully get him on a 5 Years deal.[emoji23] long term deal, hopefully he doesn't go out of Fashion

17-07-2024, 09:27 AM
[emoji23] long term deal, hopefully he doesn't go out of Fashion

I hope Malky hasn't sold him the world and that Reality isn't different or we could be quickly under pressure...

chippy
17-07-2024, 09:43 AM
I hope Malky hasn't sold him the world and that Reality isn't different or we could be quickly under pressure...

Maybe we’re signing some young Americans

17-07-2024, 09:45 AM
Maybe we’re signing some young AmericansThat went well last time[emoji849] looked an Absolute beginner

at last 61
17-07-2024, 10:13 AM
Ooh, with all those puns all I feel is sorrow

17-07-2024, 10:14 AM
Maybe we’re signing some young Americans

As long as we don't keep signing all the young dudes...

17-07-2024, 10:22 AM
On the Bowie story, my partner's son is a mate of his. He was looking for a move up here again, for family reasons. Not sure if that is still the case.

And, yeah, he gets called Ziggy.

17-07-2024, 10:26 AM
On the Bowie story, my partner's son is a mate of his. He was looking for a move up here again, for family reasons. Not sure if that is still the case.

And, yeah, he gets called Ziggy.Does he play guitar?

17-07-2024, 10:30 AM
Does he play guitar?

No, football.

17-07-2024, 10:31 AM
If Bowie signs, this could be the beginning of some golden years.

Trinity Hibee
17-07-2024, 10:41 AM

Agreed. We’ve already got a starman but would be nice to see a few more changes

supershotmo
17-07-2024, 11:09 AM

Gray could be Under Pressure if Bowie does not hit the ground running.

17-07-2024, 11:18 AM
We should just play the David Bowie greatest hits album if Kieron signs.

17-07-2024, 11:28 AM
Gray could be Under Pressure if Bowie does not hit the ground running.He could be under pressure if he doesn't get some transfers completed soon.

rodhibs55
17-07-2024, 11:37 AM
If we sign him I hope he's better than Chris Muller. You remember him? He was that Young American.

Trinity Hibee
17-07-2024, 11:40 AM
If we sign him I hope he's better than Chris Muller. You remember him? He was that Young American.

👏🏻

zitelli62
17-07-2024, 11:46 AM
Gray could be Under Pressure if Bowie does not hit the ground running.

I'm sure Gray could show him all the changes.

17-07-2024, 11:53 AM
It will be Ashes to Ashes for the opposition if Bowie signs.

17-07-2024, 11:57 AM
As more of a dance music fan, by George, the Bowie chat has left me in Bits and Pieces here

Mcbizz1998
17-07-2024, 12:39 PM
Puns......BOOOOOOOO!

17-07-2024, 12:40 PM
As more of a dance music fan, by George, the Bowie chat has left me in Bits and Pieces here

In that case, does he get the Middle Finger, if he signs for Hearts instead?

scuttle
17-07-2024, 12:50 PM

10/10 superb

et_hibby
17-07-2024, 12:57 PM
Puns......BOOOOOOOO!
Know they’re not hunky dory with everyone and, when it comes to transfer speculation, it’s no game. Some absolute beginners on here sometimes!

Newcastlehibby
17-07-2024, 01:00 PM
Give him a five years contract.

17-07-2024, 01:01 PM
In that case, does he get the Middle Finger, if he signs for Hearts instead?Naw, he would just end up as the Laughing Gnome if he did that.

scuttle
17-07-2024, 01:08 PM
Heard he got booted out of his last two clubs, which makes him a Rebel Rebel

17-07-2024, 01:22 PM
OMG the Gorgie gnomes will be laughing at us!

17-07-2024, 01:30 PM
Has been told by by people in the know that he will be Aladdin Sane if he doesn't sign for Hibs.

Hibiza
17-07-2024, 01:39 PM
We could end up " looking like a couple kooks " if we don't sign him

17-07-2024, 01:51 PM
If he does sign it will be like a big Valentine's Day present to the fans

headshrinker
17-07-2024, 02:12 PM
With all the changes we are making it could be a good signing.

17-07-2024, 02:16 PM
Puns......BOOOOOOOO!

I don’t mind a pun but for some reason these are annoying

Bobo
17-07-2024, 02:27 PM
Could be a while before he gets here, heard he's travelling by train but going Station to Station.

17-07-2024, 02:55 PM
He's signing for Raith

17-07-2024, 03:01 PM
Henderson to Beerschot confirmed.

TT07
17-07-2024, 03:02 PM
We should just play the David Bowie greatest hits album if Kieron signs.

If he scores lots of goals we'll be dancing in the streets.

17-07-2024, 03:03 PM

Freeing up space for announcing an incoming hopefully!

17-07-2024, 03:08 PM

Wish him nothing but success.

17-07-2024, 03:10 PM
Marseille pay 30 million for rapist mason greenwood from man united.

17-07-2024, 03:13 PM
Anyone else fed up with all these rapapa puns?

17-07-2024, 03:17 PM
Didn't realise Beerschot were based in Antwerp. Hope it all works out well for Ewan Henderson. While it didn't work out for him at Easter Road it's good to see him getting a move that - in theory - should work well for all parties.

King Cosell
17-07-2024, 03:24 PM
Beerschot buy our rejects and sell their rejects to Hearts. Fact.

Gordy M
17-07-2024, 03:31 PM
A six figure fee for Henderson is good work. Hope he does well over there. Good luck to him.

17-07-2024, 03:32 PM
Six figure fee for Henderson is good business. We’ve actually done quite well to get a few players that were still under contract out the door already. Hopefully this one maybe triggers something coming in the way.

17-07-2024, 03:46 PM
Marseille pay 30 million for rapist mason greenwood from man united.

Absolutely gutted by this news. Intervention of the local mayor and very mixed views from ultra groups seem to matter not a jot. But we’re all allowed a second chance, what about HIS human rights blahblahblah

17-07-2024, 04:03 PM
Kenneh and Harbottle expected to move on as well according to the EEN.

Plenty going out the way, but could do with a few more in the way!

Paul1642
17-07-2024, 04:05 PM

This would be a huge bonus. I watched last nights game on Hibs tv but apparently the premier sports pundits suggested there were a few clubs interested in Jair?

If all 3 of these go that would be us pretty much cleared out 80% of the dead weights a year earlier than expected.

17-07-2024, 04:20 PM

Think they’re just speculating as much as us to be fair. Pretty obvious neither are in the plans so hopefully we can find a way to shift them.

Signing before the weekend would be good just to keep the positivity building.

Frogga
17-07-2024, 04:21 PM
Absolutely gutted by this news. Intervention of the local mayor and very mixed views from ultra groups seem to matter not a jot. But we’re all allowed a second chance, what about HIS human rights blahblahblah

Totally agree. Man Utd knew exactly what they were doing here- rather than sack him (as they should've) they kept him out of the news for long enough to be able to retain as much of his value as possible.

I don't like cancel culture but this guy should be cancelled and never play again.

Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk

Silky
17-07-2024, 04:25 PM
We could end up " looking like a couple kooks " if we don't sign him

What's a couple kook?

Donegal Hibby
17-07-2024, 04:54 PM
According to the EEN hoping to have a striker signed soon , club still trying to reduce the size of the squad with Harbottle and Kenneh likely to leave before the end of the window.

TrinityHFC
17-07-2024, 05:09 PM
Totally agree. Man Utd knew exactly what they were doing here- rather than sack him (as they should've) they kept him out of the news for long enough to be able to retain as much of his value as possible.

I don't like cancel culture but this guy should be cancelled and never play again.

Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk

I think they just done what they could in a difficult situation for them. He was a good player and a valuable one to them and obviously they would not be in a position to play him anymore.

Ultimately all charges were dropped. He is still with his partner and we really don’t know anything about the context of the things we’ve heard.

There are various teams willing to sign him so fair enough I think that Utd get an exit from a position that was also unhelpful to them.

17-07-2024, 05:10 PM
According to the EEN hoping to have a striker signed soon , club still trying to reduce the size of the squad with Harbottle and Kenneh likely to leave before the end of the window.

Not saying I'd like to see the following move on from the club but could see the following move on before the end of the season, some permanently, some on loan.

Wallocot
Harbottle
Bushiri
Kenneth
JDH
Tavares
Youan

Maybe even Levit

Still think we're in for a busy few weeks.

17-07-2024, 05:46 PM
See there is still chat about Nisbet to Dundee Utd on loan.

17-07-2024, 05:48 PM
See there is still chat about Nesbit to Dundee Utd on loan.

Saw that on Twitter late last week but just thought it was a Dundee fan bamming them up? Surely he’ll not end up there!

17-07-2024, 05:52 PM
Saw that on Twitter late last week but just thought it was a Dundee fan bamming them up? Surely he’ll not end up there!

It's probably just rumbling on from then tbh.

17-07-2024, 08:42 PM
What's a couple kook?Will you stay in our lovers' story.....

17-07-2024, 08:52 PM
I wonder if it’s Brest who are interested Youan Dembele that was at Celtic is there cash plus Dembele who was Outstanding for Blackpool seemingly

thebausburst
17-07-2024, 08:54 PM
See there is still chat about Nisbet to Dundee Utd on loan.

If there is any chance of Nisbet coming back up the road surely Hibs will be all over it, would be gutting if we allow him to go to United.

Donegal Hibby
17-07-2024, 09:03 PM
Not saying I'd like to see the following move on from the club but could see the following move on before the end of the season, some permanently, some on loan.

Wallocot
Harbottle
Bushiri
Kenneth
JDH
Tavares
Youan

Maybe even Levit

Still think we're in for a busy few weeks.

I wouldn't disagree with any on that list which might also include Mckirdy on it to that could potentially move from the club this window . There's 3 imo we should definitely try to move on even if it's only on loan .

I hope your right in it might be a busy few weeks , a striker must now be a priority, think we might take in another as well maybe like the one you heard about that could possibly play anywhere across the front .

17-07-2024, 09:19 PM
Wollacott must be away then…

https://x.com/sportspeteo/status/1813683748262801487?s=46&t=bdJsB3RQwSUdEBTbKsgiuQ

EGL2000
17-07-2024, 09:28 PM

https://x.com/sportspeteo/status/1813683748262801487?s=46&t=bdJsB3RQwSUdEBTbKsgiuQ

Doesn't look a great signing hardly been playing any football at a pretty low level.

17-07-2024, 09:28 PM

If we get him in for zip and get a fee for Wallacot if may be decent business. Doesn't look like this boy has made many appearances though.

17-07-2024, 09:32 PM
If we get him in for zip and get a fee for Wallacot if may be decent business. Doesn't look like this boy has made many appearances though.

Agreed. Either Bursik plays well and we try and sign him permanently or Murray Johnson comes back next season ready to be our number 1. Either way a one year deal for this guy as back up makes sense as a low risk venture.

Donegal Hibby
17-07-2024, 09:36 PM

Looks ok going by this ...
https://youtu.be/oxuOlcxlcU0?si=Jef42nGNGCl4qwvI

Nottingham forest fans seemed to rate him at one point though that is going back 7 years or so now . His distribution comes in for abit of criticism though ..
https://www.forestforum.co.uk/index.php?threads/jordan-smith.45758/page-8

17-07-2024, 09:50 PM
Wollacott must be away then… https://x.com/sportspeteo/status/1813683748262801487?s=46&t=bdJsB3RQwSUdEBTbKsgiuQOnly makes sense if we're getting a fee for Wollacott, otherwise what's the point. Guessing Boruc will be hanging around as well.

17-07-2024, 09:54 PM
Only makes sense if we're getting a fee for Wollacott, otherwise what's the point. Guessing Boruc will be hanging around as well.

Wollacott maybe wants away to get first team football.

Replacing one player who wants away with one who wants to be here makes sense to me.

17-07-2024, 09:55 PM
Only makes sense if we're getting a fee for Wollacott, otherwise what's the point. Guessing Boruc will be hanging around as well.

I’m guessing Wollacott wants away rather than have another year sitting on the bench. He’s got two years on a deal and isn’t very good so we might well be happy to just get him off the books. Get someone in on a comparative or cheaper wage, doesn’t all need to be about the fee.

17-07-2024, 09:56 PM
Wollacott maybe wants away to get first team football.Replacing one player who wants away with one who wants to be here makes sense to me.Only if we get a fee for Wollacott. Either way you're paying a wage for a sub keeper, prefer to keep the better out of the two personally (not saying Smith isn't better by the way)

17-07-2024, 10:02 PM
Only if we get a fee for Wollacott. Either way you're paying a wage for a sub keeper, prefer to keep the better out of the two personally (not saying Smith isn't better by the way)Strange one, seems like a bit of bargain basement shopping to me.

17-07-2024, 10:22 PM
I’m guessing Smith is content being a number 2 then going by the lack of games he’s played and that he’s replacing Wollacott?

EGL2000
17-07-2024, 10:27 PM
I’m guessing Smith is content being a number 2 then going by the lack of games he’s played and that he’s replacing Wollacott?

Looks like it he's not been a number 1 anywhere for years, which slightly worries me.

17-07-2024, 10:42 PM
Ach he looks fine as a number 2.

29 years old and at Forrest for years.

Probably cheaper than Wollacott as I’m sure we paid a fee for him too?

If we get a fee for Wollacott and sign this boy for free then happy days

This was a game he played last season;

https://youtu.be/49YxDIM3SYM?si=8FaDYQbYFm7yKlTc

17-07-2024, 10:49 PM

If Wollacott is away then this futher convinces me that we are in better hands under David Gray and Malky McKay.

17-07-2024, 11:00 PM
Strange one, seems like a bit of bargain basement shopping to me.

It does.

Could well be that Wollacott has asked to leave and that's fine. I'm glad we’re not making a player that wants out stay. But he's a keeper, when do they ever try and force a move?

ElginHibbie
17-07-2024, 11:29 PM
It does. Could well be that Wollacott has asked to leave and that's fine. I'm glad we’re not making a player that wants out stay. But he's a keeper, when do they ever try and force a move?When they want to be a number 1 and it's clear that wasn't gonna happen for Wollacott here?

18-07-2024, 12:02 AM
When they want to be a number 1 and it's clear that wasn't gonna happen for Wollacott here?

He’s ahead of Boruc and Bursik is on loan and has had at least one serious injury.

Is Wollacott likely to move to a team that'll pay him more than we do? I obviously hope he's ambitious and wants to move to play games. But a backup keeper must be the best gig in football.

cameronw-hfc
18-07-2024, 12:16 AM
He’s ahead of Boruc and Bursik is on loan and has had at least one serious injury.

Is Wollacott likely to move to a team that'll pay him more than we do? I obviously hope he's ambitious and wants to move to play games. But a backup keeper must be the best gig in football.

Not if they actually want to play football it's not

18-07-2024, 05:47 AM
Wollacot wasn't good enough to dislodge a aging Marshall, we've now brought in a younger and better keeper on loan, if he wants 1st team football he'll have to move to get it.

18-07-2024, 07:04 AM
I think they just done what they could in a difficult situation for them. He was a good player and a valuable one to them and obviously they would not be in a position to play him anymore.

Ultimately all charges were dropped. He is still with his partner and we really don’t know anything about the context of the things we’ve heard.

There are various teams willing to sign him so fair enough I think that Utd get an exit from a position that was also unhelpful to them.

There is absolutely no ‘context’ that excuses Greenwoods actions and would make me want him to sign for a club i supported. Role models are important.

18-07-2024, 07:12 AM
It does.

Could well be that Wollacott has asked to leave and that's fine. I'm glad we’re not making a player that wants out stay. But he's a keeper, when do they ever try and force a move?

He will want to stay in the Ghana squad and the best way to do that will be to play regular football. It’s just a straight swap, I know we want other positions sorted but transfers will happen when they happen.

18-07-2024, 07:13 AM
Doesn't look a great signing hardly been playing any football at a pretty low level.Mates a Forest season ticket holder, been to the odd Hibs game too. Forest have gone through a few keepers recently. He sent me the quote below. Only an opinion but a slightly informed one

O dear . Decent guy but not great keeper. Watched him and Samba before games practising Samba stops everything smith hardly ever stopping anything.

18-07-2024, 07:46 AM

It wasn’t that obvious to Man Utd, they were planning on keeping him and presumably playing him after the charges were dropped, it was fan uproar that made them change their minds and look to move him on.

I’m not sure there is any context to be added to what he said and did tbh, I wouldn’t want him anywhere near Hibs or any other club I follow

18-07-2024, 07:54 AM
There is absolutely no ‘context’ that excuses Greenwoods actions and would make me want him to sign for a club i supported. Role models are important.

Context :faf:

There is absolutely no context that possibly excuses the things heard in that recording. You are right.

18-07-2024, 07:57 AM
Alan Nixon reporting we are after a freed keeper, assuming it's the same guy but the story is behind a paywall

TrinityHFC
18-07-2024, 08:40 AM
Context :faf: There is absolutely no context that possibly excuses the things heard in that recording. You are right.There's always context. Whether that excuses anything or not we don't know. People on here had Mendy locked up and the key thrown away. Turns out there was a lot more context to the things we had heard about. That's why we have a system in place to deal with these things. He wasn't charged, his partner is with him and yet he shouldn't be allowed to do his job?

18-07-2024, 08:43 AM
If Nisbet is being offered out by his club, we should at least be enquiring. One year loan might just be what he thinks he needs to get another big move.

Beneficial to him and Hibs of course

18-07-2024, 08:53 AM
If Nisbet is being offered out by his club, we should at least be enquiring. One year loan might just be what he thinks he needs to get another big move.

If there is one thing Hibs will know that if he's being offered our for loan, is that if he's the type of player or character that we want. If he is we will be front of the queue, if he isn't then we won't waste our time. I would trust the decision makers to get this one right.

18-07-2024, 08:56 AM

Nisbet has come back from summer with a gut. It'll be months before he makes an impact.

18-07-2024, 08:59 AM
Nisbet has come back from summer with a gut. It'll be months before he makes an impact.

I've seen the picture on Twitter. He’ll lose the gut if he goes about pre-season properly.

18-07-2024, 09:10 AM
I've seen the picture on Twitter. He’ll lose the gut if he goes about pre-season properly.

Millwall manager called him extremely unprofessional and not dedicated to the standard required.

18-07-2024, 09:13 AM
There's always context. Whether that excuses anything or not we don't know. People on here had Mendy locked up and the key thrown away. Turns out there was a lot more context to the things we had heard about. That's why we have a system in place to deal with these things. He wasn't charged, his partner is with him and yet he shouldn't be allowed to do his job?

:brickwall

Stairway 2 7

Started and played an hour for them on Saturday and looked pretty lean. Manager starting him in giving him the number 7 this season think he'll not be on loan to Scottish. Would obviously be delighted. Will be interested to see if he plays the next few friendlies

Millwall manager called him extremely unprofessional and not dedicated to the standard required.

Oft, then the gut might remain for a while! Must be in one of his huffs

18-07-2024, 09:17 AM
Oft, then the gut might remain for a while! Must be in one of his huffs

He just never looks happy the lad.

Some finisher on his day though. Maybe Gray could give him the cuddles he needs.

He's here!
18-07-2024, 09:25 AM
Bit taken aback to read Kasper Schmeichel is 37. I thought he was still a youngish keeper. Guessing his dad must have been pretty young when Kasper was born.

Rick Rude
18-07-2024, 09:27 AM
Bit taken aback to read Kasper Schmeichel is 37. I thought he was still a youngish keeper. Guessing his dad must have been pretty young when Kasper was born.

His dad is 60 now!

Pretty Green
18-07-2024, 09:28 AM

Could be a reduction in salary so better for the budget.

18-07-2024, 09:36 AM
Could be a reduction in salary so better for the budget.

Could well be.

It maybe looks like I'm making a big deal about it, I don’t really mind if it happens. Just think a backup keeper isn't a priority.

Velma Dinkley
18-07-2024, 09:43 AM
Millwall manager called him extremely unprofessional and not dedicated to the standard required.What Neil Harris said in May when he dropped Nisbet, along with Michael Obafemi, from a matchday squad was: "With Kevin, it’s a disciplinary matter about culture and standards. There’s no bigger problem moving forward. Kevin is a huge part of our football club moving forward."

18-07-2024, 09:44 AM

Shankland runs about with a gut all hear and scores 30+ goals.

18-07-2024, 09:49 AM
There's always context. Whether that excuses anything or not we don't know. People on here had Mendy locked up and the key thrown away. Turns out there was a lot more context to the things we had heard about. That's why we have a system in place to deal with these things. He wasn't charged, his partner is with him and yet he shouldn't be allowed to do his job?

You give me context that could excuse that recording

EGL2000
18-07-2024, 09:58 AM
Would love a striker in this week, running out of time for a new player to get fully settled for the start of the season. Especially if coming from foreign leagues, which I have a feeling our striker will.

18-07-2024, 10:01 AM

Context. Really. Nothing can or should excuse that type of behaviour. My opinion mind.

Do you agree NO means NO?

18-07-2024, 10:03 AM

That works both ways though, it’s not as black and white as being charged or convicted. If I see someone beat the daylights out of someone in a pub in an overreaction, but no charges are brought, I still know they’re a violent person I wouldn’t want to be working with or around my family.

Anyone who’s heard the recordings and seen the pictures knows what greenwood is, the majority of Manchester United fans seem to feel the same way

He's here!
18-07-2024, 10:08 AM
His dad is 60 now!

Yeh, I checked it out. He was 22 when Kasper was born. Pretty young I guess when you read today that a majority of women are 35+ when they have their first baby.

Probably just me getting older but it doesn’t seem THAT long to me since Peter was playing. What a keeper he was. Loved that Man U team.

He's here!
18-07-2024, 10:23 AM

I dont know enough about this case to have an informed opinion. Why were the charges dropped? As you say there's often a lot the public aren't made aware of when relying only on media reports for their info. I see, for example, that convicted mass murderer Lucy Letby has her defenders among the legal profession despite public revulsion.

18-07-2024, 10:25 AM
Would be good to start adding more new faces again soon - I keep saying it but depth is our current issue. Not just off the bench but we still lack key starting players in areas like midfield.

I’m obviously happy to wait for the right players but are we waiting till Youan is sold for more ££ or others to leave - 1 in 1 out situation?

Paulie Walnuts
18-07-2024, 10:26 AM
I dont know enough about this case to have an informed opinion. Why were the charges dropped? As you say there's often a lot the public aren't made aware of when relying only on media reports for their info. I see, for example, that convicted mass murderer Lucy Letby has her defenders among the legal profession despite public revulsion.

What on earth is the defence for Lucy Letby?!

18-07-2024, 10:31 AM
I know the transfer thread tends to stray in all directions when there's a shortage of rumours, but isn't this even more off-topic than normal?

Stairway 2 7
18-07-2024, 10:33 AM
I know the transfer thread tends to stray in all directions when there's a shortage of rumours, but isn't this even more off-topic than normal?

Brutal, can someone start tracking flights and make up a rumour.

ElginHibbie
18-07-2024, 10:38 AM
Brutal, can someone start tracking flights and make up a rumour.Let's hope this keeper is announced soon and at worst can kick off an argument about ambition

He's here!
18-07-2024, 10:39 AM
What on earth is the defence for Lucy Letby?!https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/article/2024/jul/09/lucy-letby-evidence-experts-question

18-07-2024, 10:40 AM
6 weeks until the window slams shut 😁 been saying this for a while now but hopefully see out recruitment ramp up over the coming weeks.

18-07-2024, 10:43 AM
I know the transfer thread tends to stray in all directions when there's a shortage of rumours, but isn't this even more off-topic than normal?This place is becoming more like Twatter every day. We all used to enjoy coming on here but now it feels like a punishment these days sometimes.

18-07-2024, 10:54 AM
Not seeing what the problem is. It's a serious discussion. Would rather read that than 10 pages of tediously boring puns.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

18-07-2024, 10:57 AM
This place is becoming more like Twatter every day. We all used to enjoy coming on here but now it feels like a punishment these days sometimes.

You don’t have to read it if you feel like it’s a punishment.

I don’t have any problem with the content on here, there’s always opinions on threads that I don’t agree with, but people are allowed to be wrong, I don’t hold it against them.

18-07-2024, 11:09 AM
Hibs observer have picked up a nice interview that Marcondes has gone with a Bournemouth publication. He talks very well of Hibs and how he never realised what a big club Hibs were. I'm also saddened to hear that his dad passed away suddenly last month.

18-07-2024, 11:11 AM
Yeh, I checked it out. He was 22 when Kasper was born. Pretty young I guess when you read today that a majority of women are 35+ when they have their first baby.

Probably just me getting older but it doesn’t seem THAT long to me since Peter was playing. What a keeper he was. Loved that Man U team.
Yep, great keeper, but my lasting memory of him is when Le Tissier lobbed him.

Stairway 2 7
18-07-2024, 11:22 AM

I don’t have any problem with the content on here, there’s always opinions on threads that I don’t agree with, but people are allowed to be wrong, I don’t hold it against them.

There's a tangent and discussing the murder of children. I can definitely be as guilty as any but I think there is a duty to keep the main board close to Hibs/football as possible. We've got the Holy ground and dugout for other things which are great. Many people don't want to go on they boards or view discussions that can be triggering ie politics religion murder, which is their right

18-07-2024, 11:24 AM
Yep, great keeper, but my lasting memory of him is when Le Tissier lobbed him.

Albert one too was a cracker

18-07-2024, 11:25 AM
There's a tangent and discussing the murder of children. I can definitely be as guilty as any but I think there is a duty to keep the main board close to Hibs/football as possible. We've got the Holy ground and dugout for other things which are great. Many people don't want to go on they boards or view discussions that can be triggering ie politics religion murder, which is their right

I've said it the past few windows. There should be a Hibs transfers thread and a general transfers thread.

That way you don't go looking for Hibs transfers news and end up read about Mason ****ing Greenwood

TrinityHFC
18-07-2024, 11:25 AM
Context. Really. Nothing can or should excuse that type of behaviour. My opinion mind. Do you agree NO means NO?With videos and pictures you don’t know what the background to them was. Was it a game? Was it something the partner actually asks for? Is this just the usual way they interact with each other? We don’t know what people get up to in their relationships. So, just taking a video or pictures does not provide enough context to judge how it came about.

18-07-2024, 11:34 AM
With videos and pictures you don’t know what the background to them was. Was it a game? Was it something the partner actually asks for? Is this just the usual way they interact with each other? We don’t know what people get up to in their relationships. So, just taking a video or pictures does not provide enough context to judge how it came about.

I cannot believe I’ve just read this. It’s like your saying what he’s done can be justified because there’s no context!

So what if she pressed recorded because she was scared and things got out of hand? No still means no surely?

Folks sorry never an intention to hijack a transfer thread.

18-07-2024, 11:35 AM
Albert one too was a cracker

That was brilliant goal, was that when Newcastle really pumped them?

18-07-2024, 11:37 AM
I know the transfer thread tends to stray in all directions when there's a shortage of rumours, but isn't this even more off-topic than normal?Much like the appointment of Malky Mackay thread, this one has been hijacked.

18-07-2024, 11:37 AM
That was brilliant goal, was that when Newcastle really pumped them?

5-0 at SJP.

Ginola was outstanding that game.

18-07-2024, 11:38 AM
I've said it the past few windows. There should be a Hibs transfers thread and a general transfers thread.

That way you don't go looking for Hibs transfers news and end up read about Mason ****ing Greenwood

There’s not enough Hibs transfer news on its one to keep the thread live if you only stick to Hibs transfer rumours, aren’t allowed to go off on tangents or discuss rumours of other clubs. It would drop off the front page almost every day.

FWIW I don’t see the issue with this one, I don’t like the puns, mainly because I’m not intelligent to understand or contribute to them but I couldn’t expect to like every post on every thread., I just need to skim past the stuff im not keen on, it’s not that much of a hardship imo.

18-07-2024, 11:41 AM
https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/article/2024/jul/09/lucy-letby-evidence-experts-question

That is ****ing terrifying.

18-07-2024, 11:41 AM
Yep, great keeper, but my lasting memory of him is when Le Tissier lobbed him.Happened a few times to him. Great keeper but he had a habit of coming way off his line.

18-07-2024, 11:42 AM
There’s not enough Hibs transfer news on its one to keep the thread live if you only stick to Hibs transfer rumours, aren’t allowed to go off on tangents or discuss rumours of other clubs. It would drop off the front page almost every day.

FWIW I don’t see the issue with this one, I don’t like the puns, mainly because I’m not intelligent to understand or contribute to them but I couldn’t expect to like every post on every thread., I just need to skim past the stuff im not keen on, it’s not that much of a hardship imo.

How difficult is it to go back a page when there is Hibs news to add though? Or pin the thread so it doesn't drop off.

Paulie Walnuts
18-07-2024, 11:48 AM

The most boring thing on this website is the folk (often the same ones) posting every time a thread hasn’t went exactly as they would like it to/isn’t full of opinions they agree with to tell us that they don’t like the content/how crap the site has become. It’s almost like some folk think all the other posters on the site are here simply to entertain them personally.

18-07-2024, 11:54 AM

The most boring thing on this website is the folk (often the same ones) posting every time a thread hasn’t went exactly as they would like it to/isn’t full of opinions they agree with to tell us that they don’t like the content/how crap the site has become. It’s almost like some folk think all the other posters on the site are here simply to entertain them personally.

The admins on here do a perfectly good job. The policing of the site should be left to them.

Cheshire Hibee
18-07-2024, 11:54 AM
If he scores lots of goals we'll be dancing in the streets.

I hope his flames not extinguished like a candle in the wind

18-07-2024, 11:59 AM
Hibs observer have picked up a nice interview that Marcondes has gone with a Bournemouth publication. He talks very well of Hibs and how he never realised what a big club Hibs were. I'm also saddened to hear that his dad passed away suddenly last month.

Just read it, sad news.

Came in with a pedigree and you could tell he had talent but he definitely looked like a player coming back from a bar injury. It just never really clicked for him here although he clearly wanted to push himself and his team mates.

Didn't mind Marcondes but wouldn't have pushed the boat out to keep him. Could be a player for someone with the right preseason and system for him.

18-07-2024, 12:03 PM
I hope his flames not extinguished like a candle in the wind

At this point I'm not even sure All The Young Dudes will be getting the references to be honest

18-07-2024, 12:04 PM
Just read it, sad news.

Came in with a pedigree and you could tell he had talent but he definitely looked like a player coming back from a bar injury. It just never really clicked for him here although he clearly wanted to push himself and his team mates.

Didn't mind Marcondes but wouldn't have pushed the boat out to keep him. Could be a player for someone with the right preseason and system for him.

It'd have been interesting to see if a competent manager could've got more out of an obviously talented player. If we'd binned Monty pre-split, Gray might have got a tune out of him.

tonyrougier123
18-07-2024, 12:06 PM
Yorkshire post reporting we have agreed a deal to sign Jordan smith

18-07-2024, 12:08 PM

Be interesting to see what length of deal we’ve given him.

Wonder where Wollacott is off to then, hopefully recoup what we paid for him.

Gordy M
18-07-2024, 12:10 PM
Anyone hear if Maolida has another team yet? Cant see anything online, would we take the chance that late in the window he may become available again?

18-07-2024, 12:10 PM

Record Sport understands the 6ft keeper is now close to finalising a deal to become David Gray’s fourth signing of the summer.

NGoloGrantie
18-07-2024, 12:11 PM
https://x.com/efltransfers14/status/1813866785437020532?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g

18-07-2024, 12:14 PM
https://x.com/efltransfers14/status/1813866785437020532?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g

For those who don't care for X/ Twatter or whatever it's called now, rumour of Wollacott getting interest from Crawley Town (let it be true).

18-07-2024, 12:14 PM
For those who don't care for X/ Twatter or whatever it's called now, rumour of Wollacott getting interest from Crawley Town (let it be true).

I wonder if that's what this story was about

https://i.ibb.co/9wN77JN/Screenshot-20240718-131334.png (https://ibb.co/f82ssb2)

Paulie Walnuts
18-07-2024, 12:18 PM
The admins on here do a perfectly good job. The policing of the site should be left to them.

They do indeed.

18-07-2024, 12:20 PM

Some people are interested in other teams. There’s nothing stopping anyone from starting a Hibs-Specific Transfer Thread Sponsored by Bacon Crunchies right now :agree:

18-07-2024, 12:21 PM
It'd have been interesting to see if a competent manager could've got more out of an obviously talented player. If we'd binned Monty pre-split, Gray might have got a tune out of him.

That too. Montgomery was a terrible appointment and so obviously out his depth, glad we moved him on.

tonyrougier123
18-07-2024, 12:22 PM
Record Sport understands the 6ft keeper is now close to finalising a deal to become David Gray’s fourth signing of the summer.

Was reading he’s been working with Nick colgan so probably comes recommended.

18-07-2024, 12:51 PM
I thought Hibs had a huge squad, I just seen Hearts have a squad of 30 and still looking to bring in more bodies. Looks like they will be as busy as us.

NC1875
18-07-2024, 12:57 PM
I thought Hibs had a huge squad, I just seen Hearts have a squad of 30 and still looking to bring in more bodies. Looks like they will be as busy as us.

They have Europe to contend with. Will need a bigger squad than us naturally.

Let’s just hope the guys we bring in are better than the ones they do.

18-07-2024, 01:02 PM
Wollacott to Crawley confirmed. Permanent deal but no mention of a fee, I'm sure there'd have to be one if he's joined them permanently

18-07-2024, 01:05 PM
https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1813921982901371301?t=UyMTsPe6tqFOuMXDZXg-TA&s=19

No fee mentioned then

18-07-2024, 01:10 PM
Wollacott to Crawley confirmed. Permanent deal but no mention of a fee, I'm sure there'd have to be one if he's joined them permanently

Nah I think they’d have mentioned it somewhere if there was a fee, just be glad to get him off the books and probably replacing him with a goalie on a lower wage.

Pytheas
18-07-2024, 01:11 PM
I see Rangers want rid of Scott Wright, would imagine he'd go England or Aberdeen before us but he'd be some signing at this level.

18-07-2024, 01:12 PM
Nah I think they’d have mentioned it somewhere if there was a fee, just be glad to get him off the books and probably replacing him with a goalie on a lower wage.

Aye, probably right.

Hope the keeper is the first of the rumoured three signings this week!

18-07-2024, 01:15 PM
I see Rangers want rid of Scott Wright, would imagine he'd go England or Aberdeen before us but he'd be some signing at this level.

He would not be welcome at Aberdeen in any way I don't think.

18-07-2024, 01:15 PM

Agreed he came into probably be No1 and was on a wage to reflect that. Sure the boy coming in knows he's back up but if he impresses enough he could be 1st choice. More wages freed up

18-07-2024, 01:18 PM

Considering we paid a fee for him I’d have hoped for something for him at very least.

Hopefully a few more to follow.

EGL2000
18-07-2024, 01:19 PM
Pretty disappointing not to get any fee for him but guess it's a big wage off the books. I still prefer having 2 high quality GKs back when we had Marciano and Bogdan for example. However, saying money here probably allows up to address other areas.

TrinityHFC
18-07-2024, 01:25 PM
I cannot believe I’ve just read this. It’s like your saying what he’s done can be justified because there’s no context!

So what if she pressed recorded because she was scared and things got out of hand? No still means no surely?

Folks sorry never an intention to hijack a transfer thread.

No, I’m saying in any case we don’t know the full details and the context.

Say a couple were role playing and took a video. You’d agree that just seeing the video without that context would give you the wrong idea about what was happening?

18-07-2024, 01:25 PM
Is wollacot any good with his feet? I never saw much of him last season and Crawley love to play the futsal style GK, or did last season.

Donegal Hibby
18-07-2024, 01:30 PM
No mention of a fee here though it does say we couldn't guarantee him as much game time as he would like , his move probably suits both parties...

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/july/18/transfer--jojo-wollacott-joins-crawley-town/

Pytheas
18-07-2024, 01:32 PM
Is wollacot any good with his feet? I never saw much of him last season and Crawley love to play the futsal style GK, or did last season.Sent from my SM-A426U1 using TapatalkHe is not. Not at all.

TrinityHFC
18-07-2024, 01:33 PM
Is wollacot any good with his feet? I never saw much of him last season and Crawley love to play the futsal style GK, or did last season.

Not from what we seen of him.

18-07-2024, 01:33 PM
He is not. Not at all.Interesting, cheers. Good friend of mine goes to Crawley every game so he's been asking. Must be thinking of a change of style then...

Donegal Hibby
18-07-2024, 01:37 PM
Who was it Wollacott had a very good save against?

18-07-2024, 01:40 PM

Had a great save last game of the seasons at Livi .

andrew70
18-07-2024, 01:43 PM
Interesting, cheers. Good friend of mine goes to Crawley every game so he's been asking. Must be thinking of a change of style then...

Can’t see a change in style, Lindsey is very astute in what he does.

Jojo is highly rated in the lower leagues, he’ll be fine. Good luck to him.

Donegal Hibby
18-07-2024, 01:46 PM
Had a great save last game of the seasons at Livi .

Livvy , that's right couldn't remember. It was some save in all .

18-07-2024, 01:52 PM
Wollacott to Crawley confirmed. Permanent deal but no mention of a fee, I'm sure there'd have to be one if he's joined them permanentlyHe was a bit of a strange recruitment, but if true the guy Hibs are replacing him with seems equally strange, 4 or 5 games for Stockport last season, underwhelming.

18-07-2024, 01:53 PM

His distribution was excellent in his first game i watched, subsequent games that i missed he was supposedly less so and messy dealing with passbacks. How good a passer you are and how good your touch is when you receive a pass from someone else, are two very different skills, but with keepers we like to lump them together as ‘distribution’, for some reason! We havent seen enough body of evidence to be really sure IMO.

18-07-2024, 01:55 PM
Taking this from the fist page, we are at

Confirmed in (3):
Josef Bursik, one year loan (goalkeeper, Club Brugge)
Marvin Ekpiteta, three year contract (defender, Blackpool)
Warren O'Hora, three year contract

Confirmed out (12):
Jacob Blaney (Crusaders)
Will Fish (Man Utd)
Paul Hanlon (Raith)
Ewan Henderson (Beerschot)
Dan MacKay (Partick)
Emiliano Marcondes (Bournemouth)
Myziane Maolida (Hertha)
David Marshall (retired)
Eliezer Mayenda (Sunderland)
Dylan Tait (Falkirk)
Nectarios Triantis (Sunderland)
Lewis Stevenson (Raith)
Jojo Wollacott (Crawley)

Confirmed out on loan (4):
Murray Aiken (Airdrie)
Murray Johnson (Airdrie)
Kyle McClelland (Coleraine)
Oscar McIntyre (QOS

No, I’m saying in any case we don’t know the full details and the context.

Say a couple were role playing and took a video. You’d agree that just seeing the video without that context would give you the wrong idea about what was happening?

Did you follow or read about this? If not I’d suggest you do. No proceedings following a key witness withdrew their cooperation.

I’ve read enough to understand the context of it all.

He was a bit of a strange recruitment, but if true the guy Hibs are replacing him with seems equally strange, 4 or 5 games for Stockport last season, underwhelming.

Wollocott was really strange as we paid a fee and gave him a three year deal but made him our number two keeper.

Presuming we won’t be doing the same with this guy so would make more sense IMO. Hard to get decent, experienced goalies to sit on the bench.

18-07-2024, 02:02 PM
Fulham's Scotland Under-21 forward Kieron Bowie is one player on the radar with the player understood to favour a return to his homeland for personal reasons.

18-07-2024, 02:03 PM
Wollocott was really strange as we paid a fee and gave him a three year deal but made him our number two keeper. Presuming we won’t be doing the same with this guy so would make more sense IMO. Hard to get decent, experienced goalies to sit on the bench.Well looking at career history he has plenty experience sitting on the bench😁

18-07-2024, 02:08 PM

Seems a lifetime ago that he was at Falkirk

hibeez1875
18-07-2024, 02:10 PM
So I make it 17 players out (inc 5 loan deals coming to an end and 4 going out on loan)Three players in will become 4 if keeper confirmed.Did we start with something like 44 players (that’s the figure in my head, but can’t remember where I saw/heard it, so might be miles off!)If I’m right (and keeper joins) we have a squad of 31 (?) players as it stands. What sort of number should we be looking at?

Bobo
18-07-2024, 02:12 PM

Confirmed in (3):

Confirmed out (12):
Jacob Blaney (Crusaders)
Will Fish (Man Utd)
Paul Hanlon (Raith)
Dan MacKay (Partick)
Myziane Maolida (Hertha)
David Marshall (retired)
Dylan Tait (Falkirk)
Lewis Stevenson (Raith)
Jojo Wollacott (Crawley)

Murray Aiken (Airdrie)
Murray Johnson (Airdrie)
Oscar McIntyre (QOS

You haven't listed Le Fondre and there's also Harry Wright, Jamie Bulloch, Robbie Hamilton, Owen Hastie, Jay McGarva and Alfie Smith who were released.

EGL2000
18-07-2024, 02:13 PM
Wollocott was really strange as we paid a fee and gave him a three year deal but made him our number two keeper.

Presuming we won’t be doing the same with this guy so would make more sense IMO. Hard to get decent, experienced goalies to sit on the bench.

I don't think he was a bad signing at the time full international with Ghana and by most accounts had a good season with Charlton before he joined us. Just one that didn't seem to work out.

Exuberance1875
18-07-2024, 02:13 PM
Thanks for the memories Jojo.

18-07-2024, 02:22 PM
Aye, probably right.

Hope the keeper is the first of the rumoured three signings this week!

I hope not as the three were said to be quality signings.

I don’t think he fits that criteria so hopefully their is still thee of quality to come.

Ndaba, McGowan and Myzaine will be my first picks and being greedy I would like an out and out big powerful striker to compliment Vente

18-07-2024, 02:27 PM
You haven't listed Le Fondre and there's also Harry Wright, Jamie Bulloch, Robbie Hamilton, Owen Hastie, Jay McGarva and Alfie Smith who were released.

Was a copy and paste job from the first post on this thread 😅

Bobo
18-07-2024, 02:30 PM
Was a copy and paste job from the first post on this thread 😅

No problem 👍🏻

18-07-2024, 02:31 PM
No problem 👍🏻

Take your point though that's a good number out the door.

TrinityHFC
18-07-2024, 02:32 PM
Did you follow or read about this? If not I’d suggest you do. No proceedings following a key witness withdrew their cooperation.

It was dropped due to a combination of witness withdrawing and additional material that came to light.

His partner didn’t make the initial complaint. Man U also held an inquiry that found he wasn’t guilty of the things alleged. This wasn’t disputed by his partners family who took part in it.

We absolutely don’t know from anything made public how and why the materials that were made public came into being.

I don’t know either way either. We don’t know without information that we are never going to get.

18-07-2024, 02:42 PM

Confirmed in (3):

Confirmed out (12):
Jacob Blaney (Crusaders)
Will Fish (Man Utd)
Paul Hanlon (Raith)
Dan MacKay (Partick)
Myziane Maolida (Hertha)
David Marshall (retired)
Dylan Tait (Falkirk)
Lewis Stevenson (Raith)
Jojo Wollacott (Crawley)

Murray Aiken (Airdrie)
Murray Johnson (Airdrie)
Oscar McIntyre (QOS

It would only really be Wollacott and Henderson that you'd say we've done well to get out. Kenneh, JDH, McKirdy, Harbottle next please. Some of them may take until deadline day to shift you'd imagine.

18-07-2024, 02:45 PM
Kenneh is one of the highest paid and needs shifted pronto.

cammy1969
18-07-2024, 02:48 PM
So I make it 17 players out (inc 5 loan deals coming to an end and 4 going out on loan)Three players in will become 4 if keeper confirmed.Did we start with something like 44 players (that’s the figure in my head, but can’t remember where I saw/heard it, so might be miles off!)If I’m right (and keeper joins) we have a squad of 31 (?) players as it stands. What sort of number should we be looking at?

I would think 33-35 at most as did we not want 1st 11 a back up for each position and a youth player for each position.

18-07-2024, 02:54 PM

How do you know what he is paid?

I would doubt he's one of the highest paid players at Hibs, more likely on an average first team wage, whatever that is.

w pilton hibby
18-07-2024, 02:55 PM

How much is he getting?

hibeez1875
18-07-2024, 02:56 PM

1875Sean
18-07-2024, 02:58 PM

Nobody

18-07-2024, 02:59 PM
How much is he getting?

Almost every player mentioned seems to be one of our highest paid. No wonder we are skint.

18-07-2024, 03:01 PM

No chance he is the highest paid player.

supermcginn
18-07-2024, 03:02 PM
How do you know what he is paid?

I would doubt he's one of the highest paid players at Hibs, more likely on an average first team wage, whatever that is.

A certain poster on here said when he signed that Hibs couldn't believe they managed to sign him, there's every chance he's on a big wage.

18-07-2024, 03:03 PM

Players given a squad number, some of those won't be around the 1st team

1. Josef Bursik

2. Lewis Miller

4. Marvin Ekpiteta

5. Warren O'Hora

6. Dylan Levitt

7. Elie Youan

8. Jake Doyle-Hayes

9. Dylan Vente

10. Martin Boyle

11. Joe Newell

12. Chris Cadden

13. Jojo Wollacott

14. Luke Amos

17. Harry McKirdy

21. Jordan Obita

22. Nathan Moriah-Welsh

24. Nohan Kenneh

25. Max Boruc

26. Riley Harbottle

27. Kanayo Megwa

28. Allan Delferrière

29. Jair Tavares

32. Josh Campbell

33. Rocky Bushiri

35. Rudi Molotnikov

39. Josh O'Connor

40. Reuben McAllister

42. Rory Whittaker

18-07-2024, 03:04 PM
Nobody

He really did, he made a fantastic save at Livingston

18-07-2024, 03:06 PM
Kenneh is one of the highest paid and needs shifted pronto.As is Jair apparently and combined they offer the square route of **** all. Depressing

Cammy
18-07-2024, 03:08 PM

There was also another part to the police statement which stated that 'new material' emerged. That is maybe the context that we are not privy to, without a trial we will never really know.

Cammy
18-07-2024, 03:17 PM
As is Jair apparently and combined they offer the square route of **** all. Depressing

Any news on who is apparently interested in Jair? Based on Craigan the other night it sounded like there was interested clubs.

18-07-2024, 03:23 PM
Any news on who is apparently interested in Jair? Based on Craigan the other night it sounded like there was interested clubs.

I would believe a word that bell end says .. I’d check the grass if he said it was green !!

18-07-2024, 03:30 PM
Jordan Smith confirmed.

18-07-2024, 03:31 PM
2 year deal for Jordan Smith

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

18-07-2024, 03:32 PM
Anyone have any idea what he’s like?

I’d imagine he’s coming in as no.2

18-07-2024, 03:32 PM
1 out 1 in today then.

18-07-2024, 03:33 PM

Or asking for threads to be closed.[emoji849][emoji23]

18-07-2024, 03:33 PM
Anyone have any idea what he’s like?

I’d imagine he’s coming in as no.2

The comments online suggest he’s a really good guy but not so good a keeper.

I’ll be surprised if we ever really find out how good or bad he is.