View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72

Caversham Green
03-08-2024, 06:36 AM
If Hibs got a £ for everytime somebody used the phrase, 'the silence is deafening' we could buy anyone we wanted.
Guessing this must have been the nationwide example of oxymoron rolled out as part of the curriculum at schools.

How about people telling us how many days are left before the season starts. Of course that'll change to how many days left until the window slams shut after tomorrow.

Clarence
03-08-2024, 06:39 AM
Heartz announce Lee Wallace as U18's assistant coach

Grass.

scuttle
03-08-2024, 06:40 AM
Must be to help the forwards with their shooting

😂👏

Clarence
03-08-2024, 06:40 AM
In this case the grass isn’t greener on the other side.

That is very good.

03-08-2024, 07:30 AM
If Mykola and Hoilett were to sign , what would be our best team in your opinion and what more would you like to see us add to the team within reason of course .

Imo of course;

…………..…………Bursik……….

Miller……Ekpiteta…..O’Hora….Obita…..

……………NMW………..Newell……

Boyle………….Campbell………Youan……

…………………Kukharevych…..

With guys like Holiett, Levitt being really good options from the bench. The good thing with the 6 signings so far (including Myk and Holiett) is that imo 4 of them are starters, that’s what we wanted.

IMO we still need a number 10, a real creative player that can find little pockets of space and play a pass no one see’s, beat a man and hit a shot and just be a real key player for us. I don’t know if Hoilett has ever played there or if it would suit him on occasion?

Even with Myk signing I still think we would need a 3rd striker in aswell.

And then a left back to compete with Obita.

I think if we got those additional 3 positions I’d be pretty happy (if they’re the quality required) and would like to think it’s realistic. There’s obviously more you could say but would come to players leaving etc.

03-08-2024, 07:45 AM
What about the all time classic, " we/he will learn from that" :faf:

WHEN?

03-08-2024, 07:47 AM
Imo of course;

…………..…………Bursik……….

……………NMW………..Newell……

…………………Kukharevych…..

With guys like Holiett, Levitt being really good options from the bench. The good thing with the 6 signings so far (including Myk and Holiett) is that imo 4 of them are starters, that’s what we wanted.

IMO we still need a number 10, a real creative player that can find little pockets of space and play a pass no one see’s, beat a man and hit a shot and just be a real key player for us. I don’t know if Hoilett has ever played there or if it would suit him on occasion?

I think if we got those additional 3 positions I’d be pretty happy (if they’re the quality required) and would like to think it’s realistic. There’s obviously more you could say but would come to players leaving etc.

That midfield 3 will not be good enough for where we aspire to be.

supermcginn
03-08-2024, 07:58 AM

Spot on, it's still a massive problem.

03-08-2024, 08:01 AM

I know what you’re saying, but look at Kilmarnock.

Liam Polworth, Brad Lyon’s, Liam Donnelly and then David Watson would be moved around quite a bit.

Our centre mids are miles better than them with the exception of Watson.

I really think the improved structure, organisation and style of play this season will make a huge difference.

But as I said I still want a number 10

Potty78
03-08-2024, 08:02 AM
If the rumours are true and we have signed Hoilett and Myk then I'd think maybe cover for the left side of the defence, Bowie on loan and 🤞 one more midfielder?

03-08-2024, 08:02 AM
I know what you’re saying, but look at Kilmarnock.

Liam Polworth, Brad Lyon’s, Liam Donnelly and then David Watson would be moved around quite a bit.

Our centre mids are miles better than them with the exception of Watson.

I really think the improved structure, organisation and style of play this season will make a huge difference.

But as I said I still want a number 10

It'll all be down to goals conceded. We will score plenty IMO.

03-08-2024, 08:04 AM
It'll all be down to goals conceded. We will score plenty IMO.

I’d agree with that. I’d look to sign a midfielder that understands how to defend over a number ten.

03-08-2024, 08:06 AM
I’d agree with that. I’d look to sign a midfielder that understands how to defend over a number ten.

Yeah I agree with that too, I don't think Gray's sides will suit the type of 10 we all know and love (the Scotty Allan role). If we do sign another one it will be in the all action Campbell mould.

Better to focus on a DM that can break up play and be important in big games.

hibsmad
03-08-2024, 08:24 AM
Imo of course;

…………..…………Bursik……….

……………NMW………..Newell……

…………………Kukharevych…..

Personally I’d have NMW in the advanced midfield role. I like his pressing high up the pitch and also think he’d get away with more fouls the further up the park he is (think Shinnie at Aberdeen!)

I’d then like to see us bring in a big athletic midfielder who’ll go box to box. I then think our starting eleven would be looking pretty good.

03-08-2024, 08:33 AM
Unless we (Scottish teams) have an unbelievable season this year than I'm sure you're right.

We totally ****ed it when it mattered. Be very Hibs that we get our act together as soon as it goes back to 17 qualifiers to reach the group stages.

We still have the third guaranteed group stages place for the European competitions next season. But we probably will lose it the season after unless Celtic and rangers both have runs this season.

Cause of the summer league teams there's a years delay in updating the qualification places - i.e. Scotland's coefficient at the end of this season won't effect the entry points til the European competitions in 26/27.

sauzee1989
03-08-2024, 08:49 AM
If the rumours are true and we have signed Hoilett and Myk then I'd think maybe cover for the left side of the defence, Bowie on loan and 🤞 one more midfielder?

We must sign a centre back. An injury to either new signing leads to Rocky playing and that’s just an accident waiting to happen.

03-08-2024, 09:03 AM

Apparently had a DM training with us this week

03-08-2024, 09:04 AM

Go on….👀

McGruber
03-08-2024, 09:06 AM
Imo of course;

…………..…………Bursik……….

……………NMW………..Newell……

…………………Kukharevych…..

Don't think there would be many dispute that would be first 11. Not exactly lots of options to choose from (at the minute) Vente comes good maybe options to play a 2 up top

Silky
03-08-2024, 09:07 AM

Darren McGregor?

03-08-2024, 09:08 AM
Imo of course;

…………..…………Bursik……….

……………NMW………..Newell……

…………………Kukharevych…..

Adding the likes of Alan Campbell and Luke McCowan would transform that midfield massively

(a man can dream)

03-08-2024, 09:18 AM

Agree 100%[emoji106]

03-08-2024, 09:19 AM
Is Luke McCowan the messiah?

Sweet Left Peg
03-08-2024, 09:26 AM
Is Luke McCowan the messiah?

No, he's a very naughty boy

03-08-2024, 09:29 AM

Given we want to be clear of the rest in third - no, it’s not.

But last season we were within a bawhair of getting top six. From there, you’re in with a shout of pushing into 4th or 5th. We got there last season playing a decent chunk of the season with Newell and Levitt as a middle 2 in a 442 with Vente dropping deep. The middle 3 shown is head and shoulders above that sort of midfield so whilst it may be a bit short of perfect, it should just about do for what we’re probably looking to do this season?

03-08-2024, 09:36 AM

But last season we were within a bawhair of getting top six. From there, you’re in with a shout of pushing into 4th or 5th. We got there last season playing a decent chunk of the season with Newell and Levitt as a middle 2 in a 442 with Vente dropping deep. The middle 3 shown is head and shoulders above that sort of midfield so whilst it may be a bit short of perfect, it should just about do for what we’re probably looking to do this season?

If all we are looking to do is get top 6 then it’s a very sad day.

03-08-2024, 09:38 AM

Yep.

But I think that’s where we are - get top six then scrap for 4th or 5th.

Which we’ll be very lucky to achieve if we don’t make a significant upgrade to the striker position.

Midfield should be just about good enough.

03-08-2024, 09:39 AM
Can’t believe we’re still looking at a midfield 3 that includes Newell and Campbell. I’ve no major issue with them individually, especially Joe, but as a combination it’s not worked for how long now? A 3 of Newell/Campbell/NMW provides a lot of energy but just not enough on the ball. Happy for Joe to play the 8 role but we need a better 6 and 10. Given the number of players on the books that we can’t shift I suspect this issue won’t be solved until next summer unfortunately.

03-08-2024, 09:45 AM
Can’t believe we’re still looking at a midfield 3 that includes Newell and Campbell. I’ve no major issue with them individually, especially Joe, but as a combination it’s not worked for how long now? A 3 of Newell/Campbell/NMW provides a lot of energy but just not enough on the ball. Happy for Joe to play the 8 role but we need a better 6 and 10. Given the number of players on the books that we can’t shift I suspect this issue won’t be solved until next summer unfortunately.

Teams will just brush our midfield away like they have for the last 2-3 seasons.

Disfraceful we are still persisting with them.

03-08-2024, 09:46 AM
No disagreement that we’re well off them at the moment but I’m no sure they’ve made 9 quality additions either.

They got skelped 3-0 by Fleetwood & lost at home to a Leyton Orient XI who met for the first time in the car park

Their only goal scorer wants out

There's your crisis club

Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 09:47 AM
Imo of course;

…………..…………Bursik……….

……………NMW………..Newell……

…………………Kukharevych…..

Thanks , I don't think the team looks to bad there . If Hoillett and Myk are signed then another LB and a 10 would be good.

I think Gray would probably like to add to the midfield though that will probably depend on moving somebody out . I posted this on another thread , Hibs giving a update on our injured players , strange that JDH isn't even mentioned...
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/august/03/update-on-o-hora--cadden--mckirdy---youan/

Hibiza
03-08-2024, 09:50 AM
Teams will just brush our midfield away like they have for the last 2-3 seasons.

10/10

03-08-2024, 09:53 AM

Tin hat on but I don’t think our midfield was as big an issue as some think.

Hearts were comfortably the 3rd best team in the league last season but I don’t think we lost the midfield battle in any of our games against them.

I think we need more goals from midfield but I don’t think it needs the wholesale changes some are suggesting.

03-08-2024, 09:53 AM

Newell and NMW got the round around up in Dingwall from Ross County last season, we are far too easy to play through.

03-08-2024, 09:54 AM

Hearts were comfortably the 3rd best team in the league last season but I don’t think we lost the midfield battle in any of our games against them.

I think we need more goals from midfield but I don’t think it needs the wholesale changes some are suggesting.

The 2-2 game at Tynie, Lowry gave our midfield the absolute run around.

03-08-2024, 09:55 AM

Jeandro Fuchs is still without a club.

03-08-2024, 09:58 AM
Newell and NMW got the round around up in Dingwall from Ross County last season, we are far too easy to play through.

It’s strange for me to be making the case for our midfield… but my problem with them is how hot and cold they are. There will be days when they’re torn apart. There will be days when they finally look like we’ve cracked the midfield problem. Overall it won’t be enough to be one of the better teams in the league but it will probably be enough to be towards the upper end of that 4th - 12th clump of teams, between whom there is very little.

03-08-2024, 10:11 AM

They were lucky to have Shankland. Certainly not the best. Any jambo will tell you that. He saved them on numerous occasions last season.
They know if he leaves the goals will dry up.

03-08-2024, 10:14 AM
Diets sign that Boeteng on loan from Crystal Palace. Was decent on loan at Dundee last season.

03-08-2024, 10:17 AM
Diets sign that Boeteng on loan from Crystal Palace. Was decent on loan at Dundee last season.

Must admit Ive heard a lot of good things about him over the last 2 years when he was at Queens Park and then Dundee, however I’ve never saw him myself and thought he’s brilliant.

He lost his place in the Dundee team to Sylla.

Nowhere near as good as Baningime imo.

It will be interesting to see how their team would do with a midfield 3 of Boateng, Spittal and Dhanda.

jws1875
03-08-2024, 10:18 AM

Not on loan. Signed for an undisclosed amount. 3 year deal

scm70nyd1973
03-08-2024, 10:23 AM
That is very good.

Comedy gold 😂

03-08-2024, 10:27 AM
Must admit Ive heard a lot of good things about him over the last 2 years when he was at Queens Park and then Dundee, however I’ve never saw him myself and thought he’s brilliant.

He lost his place in the Dundee team to Sylla.

Nowhere near as good as Baningime imo.

It will be interesting to see how their team would do with a midfield 3 of Boateng, Spittal and Dhanda.

Spittal benched for the first game.

03-08-2024, 10:40 AM
Spittal benched for the first game.

Been awful in preseason apparently.

McGruber
03-08-2024, 10:46 AM
Think Hearts will win today sadly. Will be putting a few £ on it so at least get compensated for the disappointment if it happens

03-08-2024, 10:48 AM

But that would be an improvement on last season.

Sioux
03-08-2024, 10:55 AM
Think Hearts will win today sadly. Will be putting a few £ on it so at least get compensated for the disappointment if it happens

Good price @ 10/3.

03-08-2024, 11:00 AM

This is the original rock and a hard place

03-08-2024, 11:06 AM

They’ve had an awful preseason, long may it continue, although we can’t win today, as I want both to lose

03-08-2024, 11:17 AM

We didn’t win any of the 4 derbies last season.

Our midfield isn’t good enough and needs changed if we want to improve.

Fans can’t complain on here if we lose the next derby if we play the same players as last season in there.

03-08-2024, 11:20 AM

Fans can’t complain on here if we lose the next derby if we play the same players as last season in there.

I'm ****ing gagging on a derby win! Would be class for Gray to win one as manager as well.

The Tubs
03-08-2024, 11:23 AM

Our midfield was not bad in the three derbies. In the first one, Levitt came and actually stabilised it, fine if a little anxious in the second and had the upper-hand in the third. That doesn't mean it can't be completely different this year.

Mcbizz1998
03-08-2024, 11:44 AM

In Hibs defence, we only played 3 times.

03-08-2024, 11:47 AM

Fully agree and it's pretty obvious for ages. Can't believe we've recruited no-one in midfield.

03-08-2024, 11:48 AM
Fully agree and it's pretty obvious for ages. Can't believe we've recruited no-one in midfield.

The issue is we didn’t have goalkeepers, a defence or attack at the end of last season. It’s far down the priority list yet again.

03-08-2024, 11:48 AM

It’s been a constant over the last 5 years. Every new manager ignores it.

03-08-2024, 11:56 AM
It’s been a constant over the last 5 years. Every new manager ignores it.

That’s not true tbh.

Folk have come in. They’re just jot good enough. Newell is our best midfielder and sadly he is meh.

We need players come in to move our midfielders out.

03-08-2024, 11:57 AM
In Hibs defence, we only played 3 times.

Ha - that’s true.

Haven’t won a derby in 4 though with mostly same midfield each game..

Newell JDH Jeggo
Newell Levitt Campbell
Newell Jeggo
Newell Marcondes NMW

03-08-2024, 11:58 AM
Come on, there's absolutely no chance that happened.
Exactly don’t respond to such utter nonsense

03-08-2024, 12:00 PM
Ha - that’s true.

Newell JDH Jeggo
Newell Levitt Campbell
Newell Jeggo
Newell Marcondes NMW

Those midfield are all totally different.

03-08-2024, 12:01 PM

We’ve signed a lot of centre mids over the last couple of years

NMW
Amos
Marcondes
Levitt
Kenneh
Henderson
Jeggo

CJ and Triantis also played there on several occasions

03-08-2024, 12:01 PM

I was just about to post that 😂

03-08-2024, 12:03 PM
Seen a penalty given for less there

03-08-2024, 12:05 PM
That Devlin really is a dirty wee *******

03-08-2024, 12:06 PM

Sorry worded that poorly..

But you get the drift and how poor the midfield has been- Newell played every game - hardly won a derby with Newell playing.

Newell only won 2 out of 13 derbies.

03-08-2024, 12:06 PM
Ha - that’s true.

Newell JDH Jeggo
Newell Levitt Campbell
Newell Jeggo
Newell Marcondes NMW

But should have won last game clearly by ref doing us over

03-08-2024, 12:10 PM
Sorry worded that poorly..

But you get the drift and how poor the midfield has been- Newell played every game - hardly won a derby with Newell playing.

Newell only won 2 out of 13 derbies.

Porteous never won a derby. He must be *****.

Keith Wright won 2 in 21, obviously that must have been his fault.

03-08-2024, 12:13 PM

Don’t think Deek won one

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:18 PM
That Devlin really is a dirty wee *******

Wee rat

03-08-2024, 12:18 PM

Agree re midfield.

Triantis for NMW and McCowan for Campbell would transform that team and give us a really good spine

03-08-2024, 12:20 PM
But should have won last game clearly by ref doing us over

Maybe but we didn’t..Rocky should have headed the ball or stopped Shankland turning but didn’t…

03-08-2024, 12:20 PM

A free agent I assume?

Likely to sign?

03-08-2024, 12:22 PM
Agree re midfield.

Triantis for NMW and McCowan for Campbell would transform that team and give us a really good spine

Triantis is a centre half.

Get a centre midfield in

Keith was a quality player.

Porto - having watched him since the development team days was never fully convinced as often too rash and think Watford will be the highest club level he plays at.

Trinity Hibee
Don’t think Deek won one

Eh? You don’t think Riordan won a derby?

03-08-2024, 12:26 PM
Keith was a quality player.

Porto - having watched him since the development team days was never fully convinced as often too rash and think Watford will be the highest club level he plays at.

We had the tightest defence outwith the old firm in back to back seasons before Porteous left and have been a shambles defensively since.

03-08-2024, 12:28 PM

Did he? Thought he didn’t. Maybe i am wrong

Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 12:29 PM
Triantis is a centre half.

Get a centre midfield in

Looked a lot better as a defensive midfielder

03-08-2024, 12:30 PM
Mykola has signed :hyper

Can give you the Casper derby right off the top of my head

Signing incoming

Biiiiig Myyyyyyyk

Finally signed a player

03-08-2024, 12:31 PM
Ukrainian flag so we know who 👍👍👍

here we ****ing goooo!!! Buzzing at this signing.

Mcbizz1998
Myko!!!

Exuberance1875
Unbelievable signing!

Ok fair enough was at that one too 😄

Trinity Hibee

2-1 at tynie under Mowbray, unbeatable derby and the one later that season.

03-08-2024, 12:33 PM
Hope he’s fit for tomorrow.[emoji1696][emoji1696][emoji1696]

03-08-2024, 12:34 PM

You are quite wrong, yes. He scored the bloody winner in a derby.

tonyrougier123
Unbelievable signing!

Hardly

We had the tightest defence outwith the old firm in back to back seasons before Porteous left and have been a shambles defensively since.

Porteous was an excellent player for us and I never understand the stick he gets of some Hibs fans.

SON OF PADDY

On loan?

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:35 PM
On loan?

Nothing on Hibs site so presume it’s just on social media. Surely a loan deal?

03-08-2024, 12:35 PM
Delighted with Myko being back

03-08-2024, 12:36 PM
Nothing on Hibs site so presume it’s just on social media. Surely a loan deal?

Has to be you'd think, right? Hoping for an option to buy but highly doubt it!

You are quite wrong, yes. He scored the bloody winner in a derby.

Aye ok 👍 was actually at that game too

Porteous was an excellent player for us and I never understand the stick he gets of some Hibs fans.

Some are just slavers, while many are not even Hibs supporters.

03-08-2024, 12:37 PM
Delighted.

03-08-2024, 12:38 PM
Ukrainian flag so we know who 👍👍👍

Stevie Carr announcing something for Dnipro Kids

03-08-2024, 12:38 PM
Some are just slavers, while many are not even Hibs supporters.

Any need? :rolleyes:

Mikey_1875
03-08-2024, 12:39 PM
Good stuff. Taking aside the concerns over fitness he has scored goals at this level and can play on his own or with a partner. The goal where he shrugged off Gogic was a thing of beauty.

HFC93
03-08-2024, 12:40 PM
Hardly

Take a day off.

03-08-2024, 12:42 PM
Centre forward signed for the weekend

Gordon out!

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

03-08-2024, 12:43 PM

If we can get him on the park week in, week out, he’ll do well. Do think it’s a risky one though.

Any need? :rolleyes:

Aye always, slavers and undercover ones should always be called out in my humble.

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:44 PM
A loan deal? Surely someone knows

03-08-2024, 12:46 PM
Loan deal confirmed.

03-08-2024, 12:46 PM
Hope he’s fit

03-08-2024, 12:47 PM
He’s back and he’s beautiful

Good video

Mcbizz1998
03-08-2024, 12:47 PM
Can we just get details of the deal instead of all these daft (and not particularly well done) videos?!

03-08-2024, 12:48 PM
Can we just get details of the deal instead of all these daft (and not particularly well done) videos?!

Is the extra 10 minutes you must wait for the full details really so difficult?

Trinity Hibee

Let me guess, a 30 second clip where Myko appears in the final 2 seconds

Mcbizz1998

No. Just pointless and annoying.

:faf: some are just never happy I guess.

Fingers crossed he’s fit to play regularly.

Really enjoyed watching him before - added something up front we have been missing with his physicality.

jws1875

Details were posted on the website 5minutes ago

Trinity Hibee

Why not just announce the details?

03-08-2024, 12:49 PM

Season long loan. Article on club website

I liked the video.

HFC93

It's all on the website.

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:50 PM
It's all on the website.

It wasn’t a couple of mins ago. Not difficult to announce it there first or at same time as video. Most aren’t interested in Tik tok pish

They are well done videos and it's literally the media teams job to generate excitement and engagement as well as providing information in the clubs social media accounts.

GreenGray
Buzzing what that signing!

Was quality first time round and think he’ll have the bit between his teeth to prove himself again.

03-08-2024, 12:51 PM
It wasn’t a couple of mins ago. Not difficult to announce it there first or at same time as video. Most aren’t interested in Tik tok pish

Grumpy

huggie1875

Hope someone is cleaning the the injury tables

Trinity Hibee
Grumpy

Absolutely right

HFC93

Must have been a difficult 5 minutes for you between Hibs posting a wee video and publishing the details of the deal.

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:53 PM
Must have been a difficult 5 minutes for you between Hibs posting a wee video and publishing the details of the deal.

“We want a striker”

“No not that one”

“No don’t announce him that way!”

Mcbizz1998
They are well done videos and it's literally the media teams job to generate excitement and engagement as well as providing information in the clubs social media accounts.

No they weren’t. Hibs have produced much more engaging content than the tired “guess who’s back” Eminem pish. They had some odd American counting down at the start, then Eminem, then 99 red balloons. Couldn’t decide wtf the gimmick was.

Anyway, great signing. Much more positive for tomorrow now!

EHZERO7
03-08-2024, 12:55 PM

Scored the only goal from the spot in one game at tynie

03-08-2024, 12:56 PM
“We want a striker”

“No not that one”

“No don’t announce him that way!”

😂👍🏻

Exuberance1875
03-08-2024, 12:57 PM
No they weren’t. Hibs have produced much more engaging content than the tired “guess who’s back” Eminem pish. They had some odd American counting down at the start, then Eminem, then 99 red balloons. Couldn’t decide wtf the gimmick was.

Ok

03-08-2024, 12:59 PM
Agree, pointless

Mcbizz1998
03-08-2024, 12:59 PM
Ok

Good.

03-08-2024, 01:01 PM
‘You can’t please all the people all of the time’

‘Or even some of the time’

‘Okay, ever’

03-08-2024, 01:03 PM

Most are.

7Hero
03-08-2024, 01:04 PM
if he stays fit he'l be perfect for us, great to have him back...

scm70nyd1973

The Casper derby

Mcbizz1998
Subject to international clearance.

Even though it’s a loan from Swansea?

03-08-2024, 01:06 PM
🙄 Thought it was a sponsorship deal with a Ukrainian company, aw well😏

Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 01:06 PM

So not available tomorrow?

03-08-2024, 01:08 PM

It’s a different football federation, this is always the case

03-08-2024, 01:09 PM
Good player. But we need to build a team, not just back to square one next summer. Is permanent deal not an option?

We really don’t want to invest money it seems on the team.

03-08-2024, 01:09 PM

It must be great to have such a positive and happy outlook.

😆

Mcbizz1998
03-08-2024, 01:10 PM
It’s a different football federation, this is always the case

Fair do’s.

03-08-2024, 01:10 PM

Would doubt it.

03-08-2024, 01:12 PM
Would doubt it.

Think he’ll be fine, depends when he actually signed of course, but Hearts announced Boateng before kick off and he was on the bench today.

International clearance is a line added to all transfers these days.

Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 01:14 PM
Delighted big Myk is back . Quality player . Well done Hibs 👍.....

https://news.stv.tv/sport/forward-mykola-kuharevich-returns-to-hibernian-on-season-long-loan-deal

03-08-2024, 01:14 PM
It’s a solid signing - proven at this level so should have no worries about bedding in. A good presence up front and one common factor in Gray’s signings so far are that he is targeting bigger and more robust players to compete physically in the Scottish game.

Paulie Walnuts
03-08-2024, 01:16 PM
If we can get him on the park week in, week out, he’ll do well. Do think it’s a risky one though.

This is where I’m at. From a purely playing point of view, it’s a pretty good signing. His fitness is a huge gamble though and I’m not sure it’s one I’d have been taking for a player of his level.

03-08-2024, 01:17 PM
Aye always, slavers and undercover ones should always be called out in my humble.

Ironic pal:wink:

badabing67
03-08-2024, 01:24 PM
Delight with that signing hope we can get Bowie and Jnr over the line soon.

03-08-2024, 01:25 PM
Good player. But we need to build a team, not just back to square one next summer. Is permanent deal not an option?

Swansea signed him for about £2m I think so prob not

03-08-2024, 01:26 PM
Kensell saying more to come and to trust the process.

03-08-2024, 01:27 PM

No more signings confirmed.

03-08-2024, 01:28 PM
It’s a minor point really but am I the only one that had absolutely zero recollection of us singing the 99 red balloons song about him?

Someone posted a link to the block 7 folk singing it but I could hardly make out anything they were saying, don’t remember the song at all.

03-08-2024, 01:29 PM

Mind he's meant to be on around 5k per week according to a Swansea fans site and we are supposedly picking up the tab for that. It's a decent wage to put on the payroll.

03-08-2024, 01:30 PM
In fairness to the club since they seem to get a lot of stick constantly

Gray appeared to want Murray and according to reports we went for him, only for him to decide Dundee due to family reasons.

Told to be patient and wait for quality at times as there is moving pieces

Myk is clearly someone SDG wanted however depended on Swansea signing a striker. We waited and now we got who he wanted

SDG seems to love hoilett. We were patient to see what happened with Aberdeen and now seem to have signed him

Let’s see what else they’re doing

03-08-2024, 01:30 PM

Gray appeared to want Murray and according to reports we went for him, only for him to decide Dundee due to family reasons.

Myk is clearly someone SDG wanted however depended on Swansea signing a striker. We waited and now we got who he wanted

SDG seems to love hoilett. We were patient to see what happened with Aberdeen and now seem to have signed him

Hopefully Gray wants McCowan as well

03-08-2024, 01:31 PM
Dundee Utd make a further signing.

🇳🇬 Our tenth recruit of the window

#DUFC are delighted to announce the signing of Meshack Ubochioma from OTP Bank Liga outfit Zalaegerszegi TE ⚡️

📝 The Nigerian winger arrives on a two-year deal, with a club-held option of an additional year

03-08-2024, 01:33 PM
It’s a minor point really but am I the only one that had absolutely zero recollection of us singing the 99 red balloons song about him?

Someone posted a link to the block 7 folk singing it but I could hardly make out anything they were saying, don’t remember the song at all.
Bit obscure right enough :agree:

03-08-2024, 01:33 PM

Guy said the exact same thing about the process when Melk scored twice at Fir Park.

He’s got a LOT to do before we can trust him or his process.

leith lynx
03-08-2024, 01:37 PM

When did he say this?

Mcbizz1998
03-08-2024, 01:37 PM

Agree. One of my bugbears, which I’ve mentioned on here many times, is hibs appearing to dismiss obvious signings and not addressing problem positions. I’m greatly enthused by who we have gone after so far this window, even if we don’t manage to sign them all (Murray), it’s good we are going for them.

03-08-2024, 01:38 PM
When did he say this?

Half an hour ago on LinkedIn

03-08-2024, 01:39 PM
When did he say this?

LinkedIn.

mcohibs
03-08-2024, 01:41 PM

Eminem is actually the initials of Malky Mackay, and believe it or not the American voice at the beginning of the video is Bill Foley. Genius.

Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 01:44 PM
Gallery : Mykola Kuharevich is back ....

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/august/03/gallery--mykola-kuharevich-is-back-/

03-08-2024, 01:44 PM
How long until the Davina McCall “fancy another one” gif?

Albert Kidd 86’
03-08-2024, 01:45 PM
Obita’s excellent crosses into the box with Mykola on the end of them is something I look forward to.

03-08-2024, 01:47 PM
Happy with this.

Is he fit and ready to go though? :wink:

03-08-2024, 01:48 PM
Happy with this.

Is he fit and ready to go though? :wink:

'Couple of weeks away' :greengrin

03-08-2024, 01:49 PM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/454002743_10229514437059051_6388852564428882236_n. jpg?_nc_cat=101&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=aa7b47&_nc_ohc=4QXjTyx0MOYQ7kNvgEsEFaz&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AYD5q0NMoi0I-q7qatur3-an-fRJ2Gh_VhGEiCAdpc7s3w&oe=66B3F0AD

#2 Double Tap
03-08-2024, 01:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bbr60I0u2Ng

pepe
03-08-2024, 01:51 PM
Have to say our starting eleven looks strong on paper now. A cover for LB on the bench and I’ll be pretty happy

03-08-2024, 01:54 PM
In Kensell we trust:cb

03-08-2024, 01:55 PM
"Delighted to get this done after a drawn out process. Welcome back big Myko we got there in the end with more incoming.
Exciting times as we trust the process"

badabing67
03-08-2024, 01:56 PM
Gallery : Mykola Kuharevich is back ....

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/august/03/gallery--mykola-kuharevich-is-back-/

Nice range of T-Shirts

T-Shirts & Polo | DSQUARED2. (https://www.dsquared2.com/gb/men/ready-to-wear/t-shirts-polo?start=24&sz=24)

Albert Kidd 86’
03-08-2024, 01:56 PM
Have to say our starting eleven looks strong on paper now. A cover for LB on the bench and I’ll be pretty happy
Agree, not sure what all the bed wetters are on but their formula needs changing. 4 signings all excellent.

03-08-2024, 01:58 PM
Nice range of T-Shirts

T-Shirts & Polo | DSQUARED2. (https://www.dsquared2.com/gb/men/ready-to-wear/t-shirts-polo?start=24&sz=24)No way can we afford his wages based on that [emoji23]

Mcbizz1998
03-08-2024, 02:00 PM
Eminem is actually the initials of Malky Mackay, and believe it or not the American voice at the beginning of the video is Bill Foley. Genius.

Hahahaa!

03-08-2024, 02:04 PM
Trust the process

Can we get a t-shirt with Kensell on the front

I’d prob buy that for a laugh

03-08-2024, 02:05 PM
Agree, not sure what all the bed wetters are on but their formula needs changing. 4 signings all excellent.

4 out of the 5 are starters too you would think.

03-08-2024, 02:10 PM
No way can we afford his wages based on that [emoji23]

Only €10 in Turkey.

Albert Kidd 86’
03-08-2024, 02:12 PM
4 out of the 5 are starters too you would think.
Yep, with a back up goalie who will remain an enigma until called upon.

very keen to see what SDG ‘s more fluid style will bring out of Youan, Obita, Campbell , Boyle , Cadden regards supply to MYKOLA, MOLOTNIKOV AND VENTE in any combination. Trying not to get carried away here but I reckon we could be on the cusp of something pretty exciting finally.

03-08-2024, 02:16 PM
AT LAST! If Myko can stay fit most of the season then this will be a great signing.

When he played half the season in 22/23 he was working his way to earning a regular starting spot but picked up a knock IIRC. He scored 5 goals in 15 appearances but I think a lot of them were off the bench so that his goals/min ratio at Hibs was something like 1 every 180 mins. He will know Gray and most of his teammates already and that will hopefully help him settle and make an impact on the team quickly.

Looking at his career history he's probably played more 1st team football at Hibs than anywhere else so far, and I think he'll be delighted to be back at a happy hunting ground.

WECOME BACK MYKO :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:19 PM

Takes a while to get match fit after 2 years out 👍

ToffeeCabbage
03-08-2024, 02:20 PM
I briefly drove behind a nice car at Crewe Toll roundabout today that had a 'WIII FSH' number plate...

Didn't get a look at the driver but would be quite a coincidence if it wasn't him.

Sent from my SM-S711B using Tapatalk

TrinityHFC
03-08-2024, 02:21 PM
I briefly drove behind a nice car at Crewe Toll roundabout today that had a 'WIII FSH' number plate...

Didn't get a look at the driver but would be quite a coincidence if it wasn't him.

He’s in the US with Man Utd.

03-08-2024, 02:22 PM

Festivals just kicked off and you'd imagine he still has good mates in the team. Can't see us being in for him again this year, though would be a good back up option.

Utd wouldn't want him going to a team as back up.

03-08-2024, 02:23 PM
A free agent I assume?

Likely to sign?

Not totally sure, he was with an English premiership team who loaned him out to the Championship in January. I’ll try and find out more

03-08-2024, 02:26 PM
Not totally sure, he was with an English premiership team who loaned him out to the Championship in January. I’ll try and find out more

Hibs sleuths will be all over this 😅
@unseenwork do your stuff 🤪

03-08-2024, 02:28 PM
When did he say this?

https://x.com/HibsNews1875/status/1819730364169965699

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:31 PM
😞 it seems we’ve returned to the market where we enter the sale an hour before the store shuts and rummaging around the bargain bin for any straw to clutch I’d hoped we’d never return to this but here we are

03-08-2024, 02:32 PM
Hibs sleuths will be all over this 😅
@unseenwork do your stuff 🤪

Think the sleuths may just need to join the PM board 😜

Wouldn’t want to say the name as there’s maybe a reason the poster posted on there and not the main board.

Should also point out it may be a coincidence that the player in question meets the same criteria you’ve replied to.

Mcbizz1998
03-08-2024, 02:33 PM
😞 it seems we’ve returned to the market where we enter the sale an hour before the store shuts and rummaging around the bargain bin for any straw to clutch I’d hoped we’d never return to this but here we are

You can’t be serious? Surely!?

HendoDelivered
03-08-2024, 02:35 PM

**** me, there are still 4 weeks of the window left

huggie1875

And you can’t seriously believe we aren’t
Signing a guy that hasn’t kicked a ball in anger in 2 years
If that excites you fair play to you

03-08-2024, 02:38 PM

Trolling surely!

Wonder who they think we should sign!

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:38 PM
**** me, there are still 4 weeks of the window left
Ffs 🤦 most teams like our neighbours had players sorted before the split incase it passed you by our league campaign starts tomorrow

Oh and how long does it take to get match fit after 2 years out?

03-08-2024, 02:39 PM

We just signed a striker who we know is brilliant at this level and who a Championship club paid almost £2m to sign outright just over a year ago.

Think the sleuths may just need to join the PM board 😜

Wouldn’t want to say the name as there’s maybe a reason the poster posted on there and not the main board.

Should also point out it may be a coincidence that the player in question meets the same criteria you’ve replied to.

Absolutely wouldn't expect or want you to post what's on the PM board, that wouldn't be fair at all

Well 2 years ago he’d just signed for us the first time, but hey, let’s not let facts get in the way of having a go…:rolleyes:

Ffs 🤦 most teams like our neighbours had players sorted before the split incase it passed you by our league campaign starts tomorrow

Oh and how long does it take to get match fit after 2 years out?

He has not been injured for 2 years, you are talking out your erse

huggie1875
Trolling surely!

Wonder who they think we should sign!

Player that are match fit more than him for a start who the hell fo you want 🤣🤣

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:40 PM
He has not been injured for 2 years, you are talking out your erse
Really post his record for the last 2 years it’s frightening that we’re putting our hopes on this absolutely crazy

03-08-2024, 02:41 PM
Player that are match fit more than him for a start who the hell fo you want [emoji1787][emoji1787]

How do you know he’s not match fit? He’s been at Swansea pre season and played second half against Swindon and scored.

Player that are match fit more than him for a start who the hell fo you want 🤣🤣

He is match fit, played and scored in Swansea recent friendly

Lets hope they are all excellent signings, but come on - we don't actually know that yet.

DIXIHIBS
03-08-2024, 02:43 PM

Oh dear...why do you waste everyone's time with drivel like this.... 😒

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:46 PM
Oh wow I didn’t realise he’d played one friendly that changes everything 🤣🤣🤦

03-08-2024, 02:47 PM
Happy with this if we can keep him fit for most of the season, more incomings!

03-08-2024, 02:48 PM
Really post his record for the last 2 years it’s frightening that we’re putting our hopes on this absolutely crazy

Do we know that that's us finished signing forwards and we are putting our hopes on just him?

03-08-2024, 02:50 PM
Oh wow I didn’t realise he’d played one friendly that changes everything [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1751]It does mean he's not sitting injured and can play if picked though.

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:51 PM
Oh dear...why do you waste everyone's time with drivel like this.... 😒
Mate I’m usually the one being accused of being a happy clapper that’s the problem with sites like these this is beyond a joke though the season kicks off tomorrow and this is what we’re putting our hope in and some of you are delighted by it

I hope I’m wrong but on this one I’m maybe jumping the gun but this shows me just how bad it’s got I still have my season ticket and always back the team when on the pitch

I think I fear it more this season because there is a section of our supporters will turn on SDG if it goes south and I don’t think I could watch that 😞

03-08-2024, 02:52 PM
Absolutely wouldn't expect or want you to post what's on the PM board, that wouldn't be fair at all
Just keep looking at twitter it will be on there in no time:greengrin

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:52 PM
It does mean he's not sitting injured and can play if picked though.

So had McKirdy 👍 means nothing

Rumble de Thump
03-08-2024, 02:53 PM

Why are you lying? When everyone knows it's a lie it seems pretty pointless.

Oh wow I didn’t realise he’d played one friendly that changes everything 🤣🤣🤦

I had, possibly still do, have similar concerns to you about the amount of football he’s played.

It is worth noting though he wasn’t injured for most of last season, he was just miles out the picture and not fancied by the manager, when a new manager came in, they didn’t fancy him either. There was an article posted by a Swansea fan saying it was strange nobody was willing to give him a go.

TrinityHFC

Eh?

Mate I’m usually the one being accused of being a happy clapper that’s the problem with sites like these this is beyond a joke though the season kicks off tomorrow and this is what we’re putting our hope in and some of you are delighted by it

I hope I’m wrong but on this one I’m maybe jumping the gun but this shows me just how bad it’s got I still have my season ticket and always back the team when on the pitch

I think I fear it more this season because there is a section of our supporters will turn on SDG if it goes south and I don’t think I could watch that [emoji20]I hear you and get where you're coming from, personally I'm a bit more positive about it.... so far

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:56 PM
Why are you lying? When everyone knows it's a lie it seems pretty pointless.

10 games as a sub in 2 years it’s pointless arguing on your part

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 02:58 PM
Eh?
Ah you don’t understand it
You must be busy going through the list of all the players about to join us

03-08-2024, 03:01 PM

It says on BBC Hearts signed the Boateng guy from Crystal Palace only hours before ko and he came on as a sub.

03-08-2024, 03:03 PM
The good thing about Mykola is even if it’ll take him a bit of time to get up to speed, he offers a bit of physical presence up front which we have been completely lacking as of late. Think that could be transformative. If he can keep fit I’m very happy with that.

Gordy M
03-08-2024, 03:05 PM
10 games as a sub in 2 years it’s pointless arguing on your part

Im only going by their profile pages, but he has played more or less the same amount of games as Maolida in the last 3 seasons.

Silky
03-08-2024, 03:05 PM
Lets hope they are all excellent signings, but come on - we don't actually know that yet.

We also don't know they'll be keech

Paulie Walnuts
03-08-2024, 03:06 PM
I had, possibly still do, have similar concerns to you about the amount of football he’s played.

It is worth noting though he wasn’t injured for most of last season, he was just miles out the picture and not fancied by the manager, when a new manager came in, they didn’t fancy him either. There was an article posted by a Swansea fan saying it was strange nobody was willing to give him a go.

My issue with that is that you’re considerably less likely to get injured when you’re not playing and he still managed to be injured for a decent bit last season despite that. When he was here, and playing, he kept getting injured.

In terms of injuries, he’s got it all to prove imo. Hopefully he’s over them.

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 03:11 PM
My issue with that is that you’re considerably less likely to get injured when you’re not playing and he still managed to be injured for a decent bit last season despite that. When he was here, and playing, he kept getting injured.

👍 exactly we all hope he’s fantastic but I don’t think he’s going to be anywhere close to what we need

HFC93
03-08-2024, 03:11 PM
It says on BBC Hearts signed the Boateng guy from Crystal Palace only hours before ko and he came on as a sub.

Boateng is English so I don't think international clearance isn't needed.

03-08-2024, 03:16 PM
Boateng is English so I don't think international clearance isn't needed.

Is it not to do with it being a different footballing federation (cross borders) and not the nationality/citizenship of player.

DIXIHIBS
03-08-2024, 03:17 PM

I think I fear it more this season because there is a section of our supporters will turn on SDG if it goes south and I don’t think I could watch that 😞

Fair enough. I see it as people were screaming out for a new GK, CHs and striker. We've done that yet some are still moaning. You can't change everything in one window. As for fans turning on Gray...nah. If this season turns bad... personally don't think it will... it'll be the board that gets it, not Gray.

Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 03:17 PM
Welcome back Myko ....

https://youtu.be/PlNb1oZ7QRY?si=IDuUXOSRvrW-_hnC

Can't be bothered with the negativity towards this signing , we are talking about a quality player that cost 2 mill.

More of this Myko please.....

https://youtu.be/ithiNrOTLdA?si=W9fGQ3gbkxZDa_Pk

03-08-2024, 03:18 PM
Don't think we're a million miles away now. You'd imagine the team tomorrow would be;

Bursik

Miller
Marv
O’Hora
Obita

NMW
Newell
Campbell

Boyle
Vente
Molotnikov

Bench isn't completely awful either.

Smith, Rocky, Cadden, Megwa, Amos, Jair, Myko you'd imagine. Still have Youan to come back as well so Molotnikov would drop to the bench or into midfield for Campbell/NMW. If the rumours about Hoilett are true as well we're not too far away.

Three more signings would do it. Young CB/LB, CDM and another just to be greedy.

03-08-2024, 03:19 PM
Takes a while to get match fit after 2 years out 👍

Why are you posting made up drivel mate?

Myko was playing for Hibs just over a year ago and in between has been playing for Swansea - appearing 10 times off the bench.

03-08-2024, 03:20 PM

It’s a fair point.

Not much point dwelling on it though, I’m happy to look at the positives and hope for the best.

03-08-2024, 03:22 PM

I think it's you that's clutching at straws for something to moan about. Myko is clearly a player Gray knows and is keen to play with again - nothing like a bargain bin panic transfer. There is still about a month of the transfer window to go FFS! Go and change your underwear.

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 03:23 PM
Why are you posting made up drivel mate?

Myko was playing for Hibs just over a year ago and in between has been playing for Swansea - appearing 10 times off the bench.

Ooh 10 times off the bench I nearly 2 seasons
If this excites you fair play to you

huggie1875
03-08-2024, 03:25 PM
I think it's you that's clutching at straws for something to moan about. Myko is clearly a player Gray knows and is keen to play with again - nothing like a bargain bin panic transfer. There is still about a month of the transfer window to go FFS! Go and change your underwear.

Yes clearly a player couldn’t get a game for nearly 2 seasons and we get him on loan yes clearly a player 🤦

03-08-2024, 03:27 PM
Yes clearly a player couldn’t get a game for nearly 2 seasons and we get him on loan yes clearly a player 🤦

Your determined I will say that.

Not entirely sure why.

03-08-2024, 03:28 PM

He actually played 15 games and scored 5 goals for us in that period.

Did you rate him when he was with us during his previous loan period?

Bridge hibs
03-08-2024, 03:30 PM
He actually played 15 games and scored 5 goals for us in that period.

Delighted with this signing, go big Myko !!

03-08-2024, 03:30 PM
We also don't know they'll be keech

Exactly my point. So lets not build them up as excellent signings, or knock them down as keech signings until we have a bit of solid evidence about how they will fare against our premiership opponents regularly.

03-08-2024, 03:31 PM

No - 10 times off the bench in ONE year - season before that he made 15 appearances with Hibs in case you didn't notice - and if he can attain the same form he did then and stay fit then yes - he WILL be an exciting signing.

03-08-2024, 03:37 PM
Don't think we're a million miles away now. You'd imagine the team tomorrow would be;

Bursik

Miller
Marv
O’Hora
Obita

NMW
Newell
Campbell

Boyle
Vente
Molotnikov

Bench isn't completely awful either.

Smith, Rocky, Cadden, Megwa, Amos, Jair, Myko you'd imagine. Still have Youan to come back as well so Molotnikov would drop to the bench or into midfield for Campbell/NMW. If the rumours about Hoilett are true as well we're not too far away.

Three more signings would do it. Young CB/LB, CDM and another just to be greedy.

Not for tomorrow, but replace Vente with Myko, Rudi interchangeable with Youan and a new central midfielder and that's a good first 11 in my eyes.