View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98

11-05-2025, 01:36 PM
It’s a deflection. Touch of over celebration by guimaries as well, Chelsea have had them pinned back for the last 15 minutes with a man down, guimaries been anonymous, then scores a deflected goal, and acts like he’s just won the World Cup

The boy scores the clincher. Is he not allowed to celebrate? Could have clinched Champions League football. What a weird take on things.

11-05-2025, 01:42 PM
McInnes saying its -8 GD to Hibs, naw it isn't ya fanny. Aberdeen are -8 alone. We’re +12!

Stupid Jambo fud.

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 01:46 PM
West Ham winning which puts Manchester United 17th as things stand 😂

lugz
11-05-2025, 01:48 PM

Someone needs to explain how Amorin is still in a job, yes they've well in Europe but they've went backwards since he came in.

TrumpIsAPeado
11-05-2025, 01:50 PM

Shame about the point gap between them and the bottom 3. Would be hilarious to see a club of their size condemned to the championship.

11-05-2025, 01:52 PM
looking at the table i think it's odd that 4th, 5th and 6th GD is

4TH -8
5TH -8
6TH -6

only ours looks normal for a top six side at +12

11-05-2025, 01:58 PM
That should be nice and demoralising. Hopefully Celtic can finish the job for us if things happen to go wrong in Paisley.

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 02:00 PM
looking at the table i think it's odd that 4th, 5th and 6th GD is

4TH -8
5TH -8
6TH -6

only ours looks normal for a top six side at +12

Celtic being on +82 is probably the main reason, but 4th, 5th and 6th in a 12 team league all being deep into negative goal difference is a bit weird.

For comparison, the Premiership’s top 11 are all positive GD, with the highest being +42.

LewysGot2
11-05-2025, 02:04 PM
McInnes saying its -8 GD to Hibs, naw it isn't ya fanny. Aberdeen are -8 alone. We’re +12!

Stupid Jambo fud.

He's the perfect fit 🤣

GD is 20 goals better off than both Aberdeen and United.

One scenario that is possible but not likely is Aberdeen finishing 6th. Or United finishing 6th - more likely.

11-05-2025, 02:10 PM
El Classico

Barca v Real

Kick off 3.15 pm

Premier Sports

11-05-2025, 02:12 PM
That will do nicely thanks, don't see Aberdeen getting anything from Celtic, but would love it for us to have it official for the vist of the Huns.

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 02:13 PM
El Classico

Barca v Real

Kick off 3.15 pm

Premier Sports

Should be a cracker.

11-05-2025, 02:14 PM
El Classico

Barca v Real

Kick off 3.15 pm

Premier Sports

Cheers for the reminder! Got it on now. Should be a cracker, Real need a win

11-05-2025, 02:18 PM
Cheers for the reminder! Got it on now. Should be a cracker, Real need a win

Stadium looks fantastic.

11-05-2025, 02:18 PM
idiot keeper

he better hope it's offside

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 02:20 PM
I think he’s offside.

Edit: Wrong 😂

Stadium looks fantastic.

Really does. Think its usually unoccupied as well. Some
Stadium to leave empty

1-0 Real

1-0 Real, class pen

Edit - keeper should maybe do better with the pen actually!

11-05-2025, 02:24 PM
Should be a cracker.

Too many dead rubbers today

1-0 Madrid

Mbappe pen

11-05-2025, 02:29 PM
2-0 Real. Mbappe again

11-05-2025, 02:30 PM
Real cruising here.

11-05-2025, 02:34 PM
2-1. Game on

Barca back in it! 1-2 now. Decent game

What a game this is! Only 19 minutes in.

three goals in first 19 mins

1-2 now

Great start

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

11-05-2025, 02:35 PM
2-0 The Hammers

EGL2000
11-05-2025, 02:36 PM
What a game this is btw.

11-05-2025, 02:38 PM
I'm not sure any side in the history of football has defended a 2-0 lead in a less convincing manner than Real Madrid here.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

11-05-2025, 02:44 PM
I'm not sure any side in the history of football has defended a 2-0 lead in a less convincing manner than Real Madrid here.

Hearts certainly gave it a good go in 2016.

11-05-2025, 02:47 PM
2-2

Yaasaammmmmmaaaaallllllllllllllllllll

2-2! Yamal! Great goal

11-05-2025, 02:48 PM
2-2

What a player

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Hearts certainly gave it a good go in 2016.My bad - spent too long confirming we were never actually 2-0 up in the 6-6 game, forgot all about that classic.

3-2 Barca

11-05-2025, 02:49 PM
3-2

Raphina

Unreal game 😂

3-2 Barca

11-05-2025, 02:52 PM
3-2 Barca

Some game so far 😮

11-05-2025, 02:55 PM
Poor Aberdeen

Given the uproar and euphoria and rendition of hibs are falling apart when we played them I assumed third was done!

😁

11-05-2025, 02:57 PM
Rapinha should’ve scored another there

Penalty Madrid

Some game !

11-05-2025, 02:58 PM
That’s a dive

10 out 10 for diving

Offside

Blatant dive

No pen. Bad dive

11-05-2025, 02:59 PM
4-2

11-05-2025, 03:00 PM
There’s number 4 for Barca! A not bad first half

11-05-2025, 03:02 PM
El Classico.

11-05-2025, 03:02 PM
two nil and they mucked it up

11-05-2025, 03:04 PM
Forest player 2 yds offside but lino follows stupid protocol to allow play to continue, only for another Forest player to collide with goalpost. Looks in a bad way.

11-05-2025, 03:04 PM
Barcelona are the best team to watch in the world right now. Every game I watch them it's just relentless attacking football

11-05-2025, 03:06 PM
Sevilla's first team were forced to spend the night at their training facility on Saturday evening after they were met with "violent attacks" by supporters.

A statement released by the club strongly condemned "organised vandalism" at the Jose Ramon Cisneros Palacios training complex after Sevilla's 3-2 loss at 10-man Celta Vigo.
Footage on social media appears to show a large group of supporters chanting outside of the facility with pyrotechnics, while another shows them tearing down the gate to the entrance of the training ground.
Players and staff of the La Liga side were forced to stay inside the building following their arrival back from Vigo.
Sevilla added that the club "will pursue the public naming of employees and the dissemination of private data on social media and in the media, acts that constitute criminal offenses".
Defeat in Vigo left Sevilla 16th in La Liga, six points above the relegation zone with three games left to play.

11-05-2025, 03:09 PM
Spurs 4th bottom
Man u 5th bottom

oh dear:shocked:

11-05-2025, 03:10 PM
Spurs 4th bottom
Man u 5th bottom

oh dear:shocked:

One of them guaranteed Champions League football next season as well

11-05-2025, 03:11 PM
One of them guaranteed Champions League football next season as we.

tis a funny old game

Stairway 2 7
11-05-2025, 03:13 PM
What a half of football that was, another 6 goals in the second half would be grand

11-05-2025, 03:15 PM
WTF is the Nottingham Forest owner all about?

Charging onto the pitch to ball out his manager who has just got them into Europe. What a roaster.

11-05-2025, 03:16 PM
Forest player 2 yds offside but lino follows stupid protocol to allow play to continue, only for another Forest player to collide with goalpost. Looks in a bad way.

I hate this argument. It’s effectively playing advantage - players risk injury when they go in for tackles or jump for headers etc, should we just sack the referees playing advantage for the rare occasions where someone gets injured?

Hoilett looked miles offside when he scored against Dundee United, the linesman delaying the flag meant that we didn’t get a goal disallowed unjustly - there are far more examples of this scenario than there are of folk getting hurt.

11-05-2025, 03:23 PM
WTF is the Nottingham Forest owner all about?

Charging onto the pitch to ball out his manager who has just got them into Europe. What a roaster.

Absolutely shocking. Manager has done an incredible job. Not sure how the club moves on from this.

11-05-2025, 03:29 PM
What has happened to Bellingham this season? Every time I watched him last season he looked brilliant. Then every time this season he's had a stinker.

11-05-2025, 03:31 PM
What has happened to Bellingham this season? Every time I watched him last season he looked brilliant. Then every time this season he's had a stinker.

I watched a youtube short a couple of days ago and i think he has a shoulder injury which required surgery but he put it off and has been wearing a lot of sports tape etc

11-05-2025, 03:34 PM
Nottingham Forest owner not a happy chappy Football Tweet ⚽ on X: "Mate, what is the Forest owner doing? 🤡 What an absolute clown. https://t.co/aIS1QzPI15" / X (https://x.com/Football__Tweet/status/1921587028979785853)

11-05-2025, 03:38 PM
I watched a youtube short a couple of days ago and i think he has a shoulder injury which required surgery but he put it off and has been wearing a lot of sports tape etc

Ah, fair enough. Can't be easy playing with a gubbed shoulder.

11-05-2025, 03:40 PM
Ah, fair enough. Can't be easy playing with a gubbed shoulder.

What about Vini jr?? From what I've seen of him this season he has been poor, has been talk of a move to Saudi in the past.

11-05-2025, 03:43 PM
What about Vini jr?? From what I've seen of him this season he has been poor, has been talk of a move to Saudi in the past.

Will be interesting when (if) Xabi Alonso takes over at Real Madrid in the summer what players he’ll want to keep or move on. There’s a lot of egos in that Madrid side

11-05-2025, 03:47 PM
Barcelona are the best team to watch in the world right now. Every game I watch them it's just relentless attacking football

They’re fantastic to watch

11-05-2025, 03:50 PM
4-3

Mbappe Hat-trick

11-05-2025, 03:50 PM
70 mins 4-3 Barca

11-05-2025, 03:51 PM
Fancy a few goals today from Liverpool

11-05-2025, 03:52 PM
Liverpool 2-0

11-05-2025, 03:52 PM
Will be interesting when (if) Xabi Alonso takes over at Real Madrid in the summer what players he’ll want to keep or move on. There’s a lot of egos in that Madrid side

It's what makes La Liga boring. The domination of the two giants and the galactico mentality of Real especially.

It'll be goodbye to Modric and Courtois, I imagine, and several defenders. Alonso has a more hands-on style than Carlo and will want some hard trainers in his team.

11-05-2025, 03:57 PM

Combined with worse game management than most primary school teams. :greengrin

11-05-2025, 04:01 PM
This is like Men vs Boys here with Liverpool and Arsenal.

11-05-2025, 04:02 PM
Can't believe he's not given a penalty for Barca there. His hand was away from his body

11-05-2025, 04:04 PM
Can't believe he's not given a penalty for Barca there. His hand was away from his body

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkStopped a likely goal too

Strange one

If its against Hibs I'm screaming for it. But as a neutral I agree with no pen. Its a yard or two away and blasted against his arm.

Can absolutely see why others would want a pen though.

ruthven_raiders

You are kidding right 😅 arm is in a natural position and blasted from a yard away, how can a player balance himself with his hands behind his back...

11-05-2025, 04:06 PM

Which was on the end of his arm which was by his side

No pen 😀

11-05-2025, 04:07 PM
If its against Hibs I'm screaming for it. But as a neutral I agree with no pen. Its a yard or two away and blasted against his arm.

Can absolutely see why others would want a pen though.I thought he leaned into it slightly, I think he knew what he was doing.

11-05-2025, 04:11 PM
I thought he leaned into it slightly, I think he knew what he was doing.

Was point blank range

He's here!
11-05-2025, 04:11 PM
I think we could beat the stickies next week anyway.

Not as confident as Steve20 was about Aberdeen today, but reasonably confident.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

He must be finding it hard to believe Aberdeen 'messed up' today.

11-05-2025, 04:15 PM
5-3Barca. Another brilliant goal

Oooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5-3

Computer says no

4-3

Incredible goal to end an incredible game

11-05-2025, 04:17 PM
that's hand baw

FT 4-3

11-05-2025, 04:17 PM
Incredible goal to end an incredible game

Been ruled out for handball. Shame really

11-05-2025, 04:19 PM
Anyone explain why the Barca goal was ruled out for handball?

The boy blasted the ball of him at the touchline - real got the ball back - then proceeded to lose it

Guy ran in beat a player and scored from distance

cameronw-hfc
11-05-2025, 04:23 PM
Anyone explain why the Barca goal was ruled out for handball?

The boy blasted the ball of him at the touchline - real got the ball back - then proceeded to lose it

Guy ran in beat a player and scored from distance

Don't think the context matters if the attacking player gets the advantage and scores. If it hits the hand of the attacker and he or his team scores, its rules out, I think.

11-05-2025, 04:36 PM
Liverpool 2 v 1 Arsenal

11-05-2025, 04:56 PM
Alexander Arnold getting booed on as a sub at Anfield?????

11-05-2025, 04:59 PM
Liverpool 2 v 2 Arsenal

11-05-2025, 04:59 PM
Alexander Arnold getting booed on as a sub at Anfield?????

Poor stuff from the Liverpool fans.

11-05-2025, 05:00 PM
2-2 Arsenal equalise.

11-05-2025, 05:01 PM
Looked like it was going to be a white wash the first 30 minutes or so, Arsenal got back into a little bit, much better this half.

Could they go on and win?

ruthven_raiders
11-05-2025, 05:06 PM

Getting booed every time he touches the ball, 20 years there short memories the fans have, he's every right to run down contract and look abroad..

11-05-2025, 05:09 PM
Arsenal down to 10

Merino sent off

11-05-2025, 05:10 PM
Getting booed every time he touches the ball, 20 years there short memories the fans have, he's every right to run down contract and look abroad..

Utterly pathetic behaviour from quite a considerable number of fans. Should be embarrassed.

11-05-2025, 05:22 PM
Inter leading 1-0 at Torino halftime but heavy rain delaying the second half restart. At the moment the pressure stays on Napoli who play later.

11-05-2025, 05:29 PM

Yep pathetic really

supermcginn
11-05-2025, 05:45 PM
It's what makes La Liga boring. The domination of the two giants and the galactico mentality of Real especially.

It'll be goodbye to Modric and Courtois, I imagine, and several defenders. Alonso has a more hands-on style than Carlo and will want some hard trainers in his team.

Courtois won't be going anywhere, he's only 33 and in his prime and a fantastic goalie still.

11-05-2025, 05:47 PM
That's a shocker from the Liverpool fans booing one of their own , Absolute classless clowns

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 06:09 PM
That's a shocker from the Liverpool fans booing one of their own , Absolute classless clowns

I assume this was Trent. Are they really so arrogant that they think players should be dedicating their whole careers to the club? 21 years including youth football, 9 years of senior football is more than enough.

11-05-2025, 06:14 PM

The booing was absolutely ridiculous however can see why fans wouldn’t be happy

11-05-2025, 06:18 PM
The booing was absolutely ridiculous however can see why fans wouldn’t be happy

Can understand a feeling of disappointment Jim, absolutely.

Anger, however - especially when translated into booing “one of their own”, who has been at the club for decades and won every single trophy it’s possible to win - I just cannot comprehend.

If someone like Trent can’t leave a club with the best wishes of their support, then no one can.

11-05-2025, 06:19 PM
Can understand a feeling of disappointment Jim, absolutely. Anger, however - especially when translated into booing “one of their own” who has been at the club for decades and won every single trophy it’s possible to win - I just cannot comprehend.

If someone like Trent can’t leave a club with the best wishes of their supporter, then no one can.

Couldn’t agree more especially how good he has been and how many goals he has created

11-05-2025, 06:30 PM
Can understand a feeling of disappointment Jim, absolutely.

Anger, however - especially when translated into booing “one of their own”, who has been at the club for decades and won every single trophy it’s possible to win - I just cannot comprehend.

If someone like Trent can’t leave a club with the best wishes of their support, then no one can.

Agree, they should be ashamed of themselves. The fans that boo'd, obviously. I'm sure the vast majority are appreciative of what Trent has done for the club.

11-05-2025, 07:04 PM
Napoli 1-0 up. Neat finish from Lukako. McTominay and Gilmour both featuring

babahibs
11-05-2025, 07:09 PM
Assist from McTominay, what a ball!

babahibs
11-05-2025, 08:12 PM
Another McTominay assist, pler.

11-05-2025, 08:32 PM
Napoli 2-2 Genoa

11-05-2025, 08:43 PM
Napoli 2-2 Genoa

Full time.

That late equaliser will feel like a catastrophe for Napoli but it's still in their hands with two games left

11-05-2025, 10:08 PM
Utterly pathetic behaviour from quite a considerable number of fans. Should be embarrassed.

We did the same with Caldwell.

12-05-2025, 06:26 AM
Agree, they should be ashamed of themselves. The fans that boo'd, obviously. I'm sure the vast majority are appreciative of what Trent has done for the club.

No class from the Liverpool fans for a player who has spent the vast majority of his life involved in the club.

12-05-2025, 06:36 AM
We did the same with Caldwell.

We did, circumstances were a bit different with him though.

He was signing for a league rival for one thing, and Caldwell hadn’t given Hibs anything like the kind of time and dedication TAA has for Liverpool.

12-05-2025, 06:47 AM
We did, circumstances were a bit different with him though.

He was signing for a league rival for one thing, and Caldwell hadn’t given Hibs anything like the kind of time and dedication TAA has for Liverpool.

I think Liverpool now consider Real as one of their fiercest rivals these days. 2 champions league finals together since 2018 and a lot of bad blood especially after the stade de france debacle.

12-05-2025, 02:32 PM
No class from the Liverpool fans for a player who has spent the vast majority of his life involved in the club.

Modern football fans eh? No respect. He's crying on the way to the bank but it's a frightful way to treat a top player all the same.

12-05-2025, 08:12 PM
Sheffield Utd 5-0 well on to Wembley play off final.

12-05-2025, 08:44 PM
Roma lose in the league for the first time since December.

Like us a couple weeks back, all good things come to an end

pollution
13-05-2025, 06:52 PM
Poor crowd at Partick Thistle

13-05-2025, 06:57 PM
East Fife 1-0 up in the League One final. Dick Campbell working his magic again?

13-05-2025, 07:06 PM

Not as poor as the match tbf.....

13-05-2025, 07:13 PM
Every time I see Megwa I’m never convinced

13-05-2025, 07:15 PM

At first I thought there was a stand closed for renovation or something but there are a few fans there right enough. That is atrocious.

EDIT: Apparently that's the away end.

13-05-2025, 07:18 PM
Why is the Livi keeper allowed to wear that strip, looks just like Partick's and why are they wearing an away strip?

13-05-2025, 07:25 PM
Embarrassing from that Sunderland player , Diving cheating **** !!

13-05-2025, 07:25 PM
That's a good goal for Livingston.

13-05-2025, 07:26 PM
Livingston edge ever closer to boring the **** out of the Premiership once more.

13-05-2025, 07:31 PM
Not as poor as the match tbf.....
Yep, switched over to Sunderland v Coventry.

13-05-2025, 07:39 PM
East Fife 2 Annan 2. Decent game on Alba

13-05-2025, 07:48 PM

Me too. Alasdair Lamont could bore Uncle Colm from Derry Girls half to death.

13-05-2025, 07:53 PM
East Fife 2 Annan 2. Decent game on Alba

Aye far better than the Thistle game and getting feisty too.

13-05-2025, 07:54 PM
Another good goal for Livingston.

BS44
13-05-2025, 08:03 PM
Would Killie take a punt on Martindale, he deserves a shot at a bigger club than Livi.

13-05-2025, 08:06 PM
Do we want a Coventry win here to keep Sunderland down and have more chance of signing Triantis?

13-05-2025, 08:07 PM
Do we want a Coventry win here to keep Sunderland down and have more chance of signing Triantis?

More chance of signing him if Sunderland go up.

13-05-2025, 08:11 PM
Livingston are going to scrape back into the league ain't they, a couple of big games tomorrow at the bottom of the table.

K-Zazu
13-05-2025, 08:11 PM
Livingston edge ever closer to boring the **** out of the Premiership once more.

Still would have to play a premiership team over 2 legs so not that close yet.

13-05-2025, 08:13 PM

:agree: Hope Livingston gets absolutely scudded against whatever premiership team they play.

13-05-2025, 08:14 PM
Annan falling apart, 2 red cards and 3-2 down.

Musselbound
13-05-2025, 08:15 PM

No, but they look a decent bet I have to say.

Cabbage-Patch
13-05-2025, 08:21 PM
Wanted County to go down by if its a choice between them and Livi I'd rather County stayed up. Livi are a joke of a club, terrible pitch and genuinely cannot stand that whining wee jakey Martindale.

Paul1642
13-05-2025, 08:27 PM
Wanted County to go down by if its a choice between them and Livi I'd rather County stayed up. Livi are a joke of a club, terrible pitch and genuinely cannot stand that whining wee jakey Martindale.

Other than the distance and their pitch being a bit of a tattle field, I don’t mind Ross County at all.

Fully agree with your Livingston assessment though. Other than Hamilton theiu are the last club I’d have wanted up from the Championship.

13-05-2025, 08:35 PM
Brian Graham misses an open goal

13-05-2025, 08:36 PM
Booooooo

seanshow
13-05-2025, 08:48 PM
Potentially 3 plastic pitches in the league next season if Livy get up, brutal for another 12 months.

13-05-2025, 08:51 PM
[QUOTE=seanshow;7958808]Potentially 3 plastic pitches in the league next season if Livy get up, brutal for another 12 months.[/QUOTE
That will be a dreadful advert for Scottish top tier football. ]

13-05-2025, 08:53 PM
Extra time at Sunderland.

13-05-2025, 08:57 PM
[QUOTE=seanshow;7958808]Potentially 3 plastic pitches in the league next season if Livy get up, brutal for another 12 months.[/QUOTE
That will be a dreadful advert for Scottish top tier football. ]
:agree: Makes our league look tinpot with these bloody carpets, would be 25% of the league playing on them if they come up.:rolleyes:

13-05-2025, 09:04 PM
Sunderland are not very good, been camped in their own half most of this game. Triantis would get in this team on this showing.

13-05-2025, 09:06 PM
Livi exist in a geographical space that's impossible. Half of the EH45-EH54 postcode ****s off to Glasgow or Edinburgh each week, yet they continue to exist (and in many opinions thrive) despite the challenges in attracting 'local' fans. OK, the pitch is questionable (though offers community service to various organisations), and their support is poor (based on the above), but the hatred is just weird IMO.

I respect the hell out of anyone that chooses to turn up and support Livi week in, week out, rather than heading to Ibrox/Parkhead etc...a far easier option in the Central Belt tbh.

13-05-2025, 09:09 PM
Sunderland are not very good, been camped in their own half most of this game. Triantis would get in this team on this showing.

Our best chance is they still think of him as a centre half, the only position hes played for them.

13-05-2025, 09:11 PM

That’s what I’ve been thinking all game - they look like they need someone like Triantis in midfield to put his foot on the ball.

Mayenda’s been their most dangerous player.

13-05-2025, 09:12 PM

Agreed. They’ll want Triantis back if they stay in the Championship, which looks likely.

13-05-2025, 09:13 PM

Playing so negatively

13-05-2025, 09:14 PM
That’s what I’ve been thinking all game - they look like they need someone like Triantis in midfield to put his foot on the ball.

Mayenda’s been their most dangerous player.

:agree: In the first half he was rapid and very direct.

Neither of these teams are beating Sheffield Utd I'd have thought.

13-05-2025, 09:17 PM
:agree: In the first half he was rapid and very direct.

Neither of these teams are beating Sheffield Utd I'd have thought.

Think Coventry would give Blades a decent game

13-05-2025, 09:20 PM
Agreed. They’ll want Triantis back if they stay in the Championship, which looks likely.
Do you think Triantis will want to play championship football when he could play European football depending on results. Might be worth a cheeky offer.

13-05-2025, 09:22 PM
Sunderland have come to life.

13-05-2025, 09:25 PM
Do you think Triantis will want to play championship football when he could play European football depending on results. Might be worth a cheeky offer.

I think he would definitely prefer the Championship next season, if he was getting regular games, which could be on the cards.

13-05-2025, 09:26 PM

None of the three of the them will last more than one season in the EPL.

13-05-2025, 09:33 PM
Sunderland scenes

13-05-2025, 09:34 PM
Hes actually done really well to get that in there. Bizarre looking header. Unbelievable celebrations

Sunderland late winner …… unbelievable, given how poor they’ve been.

someone lamp that clown that always rattles they gates whatever the **** it is

Not this season. :greengrin

King Cosell
Sunderland are off to Wembley

13-05-2025, 09:35 PM
Unbelievable Jeff!

13-05-2025, 09:36 PM
Disappointing lack of exuberance there.

didn't think i'd say this but mon sheff u in the final

Stunning finish

13-05-2025, 09:37 PM
Sheffield Utd should win by 2 or 3.

13-05-2025, 09:39 PM
🤔

Keepthefaith
13-05-2025, 09:40 PM
having been brought up a toon fan as a kid, it feels dirty me being pleased that the mackems are through to the final, however if it means us increasing our chances of getting triantis, and seeing the mags pump them next season, I'll take it hehe

13-05-2025, 09:40 PM

13-05-2025, 09:42 PM
Sheffield Utd should win by 2 or 3.

If I had a pound for every 'should' that 'didn't'...

Cardinal G
14-05-2025, 12:48 AM
Disappointing lack of exuberance there.
Whilst nothing will ever top 21st May 2016, as a season ticket holder at Hibs and Sunderland, tonight was special, mental scenes to be part of. Lets hope we're driving home tomorrow night having seen us clinch 3rd place at St Mirren to cap a brilliant 2 nights.
Not naive but if we somehow managed to win at Wembley we would be whipping boys next season.

14-05-2025, 06:07 AM
If I had a pound for every 'should' that 'didn't'...

😁 That's why you rarely see a skint bookie.

14-05-2025, 06:31 AM
I'm getting seriously worried Livingston will come up. Would be crap for the league having that tinpot club back again.

14-05-2025, 07:11 AM
I'm getting seriously worried Livingston will come up. Would be crap for the league having that tinpot club back again.Tinpot but punching way above their weight then

Don't get the drama and hate towards a small, not well supported club doing well tbh

14-05-2025, 07:13 AM
Why is the Livi keeper allowed to wear that strip, looks just like Partick's and why are they wearing an away strip?

Thought the same

Memories of Hibs v Hamburg goalie wore a green top and we had two perfectly good goals disallowed for offside

14-05-2025, 09:38 AM
Just seen the Livi score last night in the play off. No idea if it’s been covered but there’s now a real chance of three plastic pitches in the top flight next season :rolleyes:

14-05-2025, 11:40 AM
Tinpot but punching way above their weight then

Don't get the drama and hate towards a small, not well supported club doing well tbh

Its the pitch. Have zero problem with them otherwise.

EGL2000
14-05-2025, 05:47 PM
Celtic team not awful should still have more than enough to beat Aberdeen

14-05-2025, 05:52 PM
Just seen the Livi score last night in the play off. No idea if it’s been covered but there’s now a real chance of three plastic pitches in the top flight next season :rolleyes:And Falkirk are talking about legal action against the SPFL ban on plastic pitches

https://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/football/falkirk-fc/falkirk-ceo-provides-update-on-pitch-row-with-spfl-5122817

Sent from my Pixel 9a using Tapatalk

14-05-2025, 05:56 PM
And Falkirk are talking about legal action against the SPFL ban on plastic pitches

https://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/football/falkirk-fc/falkirk-ceo-provides-update-on-pitch-row-with-spfl-5122817

Fully expect all the plastic pitch teams to take legal action against it. It'll rumble on for ages as well. No chance it'll be implemented by 26/27 season.

14-05-2025, 05:58 PM
Fully expect all the plastic pitch teams to take legal action against it. It'll rumble on for ages as well. No chance it'll be implemented by 26/27 season.If Falkirk aren't willing to accept the rules they should be punted back down again. For some reason I just can't stand that club.

14-05-2025, 06:00 PM
Rogers is trying to get it up hibs playing that team

TrinityHFC
14-05-2025, 06:03 PM

I get they can now do what they want but it’s definitely not very fair.

14-05-2025, 06:04 PM
And Falkirk are talking about legal action against the SPFL ban on plastic pitches

The rules are clear, no plastic pitches from from 2026/27. You can't put a challenge into an agreed position. If they don't want to change their pitch then they are out the league. For too long clubs have got away with these ridiculous pitches.

14-05-2025, 06:06 PM

Absolutely no doubt about that. Expected it from him though - he won’t bother dropping points at Pittodrie knowing there’s a possibility the Dons play full strength v Utd risking cards, injuries, fatigue etc. if Aberdeen sneak a point or win.

Up to us to make it irrelevant and win tonight.

14-05-2025, 06:06 PM
I get they can now do what they want but it’s definitely not very fair.

Cry?

lugz
14-05-2025, 06:08 PM
We've got this far ourselves, lets finish it off ourselves. Celtic can do what they want.

14-05-2025, 06:08 PM
We've got this far ourselves, lets finish it off ourselves. Celtic can do what they want.

Correct.

14-05-2025, 06:29 PM
Mon Hibs

14-05-2025, 06:33 PM
They were playing a good Hibs side in front of their home fans, they were always playing a strong side against us, shows they respected our team.

14-05-2025, 06:34 PM
Mental that’s considered a weakened team and really shows the levels.

Still 10+ million pound of talent.

Really annoying though as it gives Aberdeen a boost and is massive in the fight for 3rd

Even more annoying rangers done it to them in the last game at Pittodrie too!

Donegal Hibby
14-05-2025, 06:37 PM
I knew they’d make changes but didn’t think they would weaken their team that much 😡

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 06:39 PM
It’s annoying and I would rather Celtic went full strength, but I still have full faith in Hibs getting the job done themselves and Celtic’s 2nd strings still winning. There’s always the weekend if needed.

To try to look on the positive of the lineup, Celtic winning the Scottish cup is so important for us if we get 3rd. Celtic getting to rest players whilst Aberdeen have to give it everything they’ve got three times in a week increases the already good odds for the final going the way we need it to.

TrinityHFC
14-05-2025, 06:40 PM
Cry?

I think I’ll be okay, thanks.

14-05-2025, 06:45 PM
I'm hoping that some of these Celtic players try and take their chances to get into the final squad. Might perform better than a team that are trying to rest up a bit.

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 06:46 PM
Really annoying that their game is 15 minutes later starting than ours.

14-05-2025, 06:48 PM
Really annoying that their game is 15 minutes later starting than ours.

Again, wouldn’t happen if the OF involved

14-05-2025, 07:03 PM
I'd be peed if one of those celtic players on the bench. What point in taking them all that way if your not playing them.

14-05-2025, 07:07 PM
1-0 Dundee utd

Trinity Hibee
14-05-2025, 07:09 PM
Should have been game set and match there

14-05-2025, 07:11 PM
Aberdeen currently 5th 😂😂

14-05-2025, 07:13 PM
1-0 Dundee utd

1-1

Pete70
14-05-2025, 07:17 PM
Celtic 82% possession after 15 minutes

14-05-2025, 07:31 PM
Aberdeen 0 - 1 Celtic

14-05-2025, 07:31 PM
Aberdeen 0 - 1 Celtic

Party time

14-05-2025, 07:36 PM
Game at Pittodrie stopped as a fan has had a medical emergency in the stand.

OtleyHibs
14-05-2025, 07:39 PM
Goal St Mirren

14-05-2025, 07:40 PM
VAR having a look at the Saints goal…

OtleyHibs
14-05-2025, 07:40 PM
VAR checking for offside

OtleyHibs
14-05-2025, 07:41 PM
Guy that wins first header looks slightly off

14-05-2025, 07:41 PM
Goal given

14-05-2025, 07:42 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 1 Celtic

Nisbet

Aberdeen equaliser

OtleyHibs
Deleted, wrong thread

14-05-2025, 07:54 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 2 Celtic

2-1 Celtic

Get in Yang Bang Kipperbang

CathroMustStay
14-05-2025, 07:55 PM
2-1 Celtic

Lying down to the sheep I see.

14-05-2025, 07:56 PM
Comedy of errors by Don's defence there. 🤭

14-05-2025, 08:13 PM
3-1 Celtic

I think we're ok :greengrin

14-05-2025, 08:14 PM
Third is all but confirmed. Well done Hibernian

14-05-2025, 08:15 PM
3-1 Celtic

I think we're ok :greengrin

Sssshhhhhh!!!

CathroMustStay
14-05-2025, 08:18 PM
4-1 Celtic

Please make it 6-1/7-1!

14-05-2025, 08:20 PM
4-1 Celtic

Please make it 6-1/7-1!

Getting thumped by a reserve side. :faf::faf::faf:

14-05-2025, 08:21 PM
Rangers 2 - 1 Dundee Utd

14-05-2025, 08:21 PM
The sheep ****gers are a really poor team. GIRFUY the Pittodrie stadium announcer. Play Joy Division now ya plum.

14-05-2025, 08:23 PM
Aberdeen 1 v 4 Celtic B Team. That’ll absolutely scunner them ahead of the cup game. An utter nothing match for Celtic and they are still killing them.

14-05-2025, 08:38 PM
Aberdeen 1 v 4 Celtic B Team. That’ll absolutely scunner them ahead of the cup game. An utter nothing match for Celtic and they are still killing them.

This makes me feel even better. No danger this Aberdeen team is beating a treble chasing Celtic.

European football until Christmas guaranteed.

14-05-2025, 08:39 PM
United vs sheep at the weekend. Straight shootout for 4th

Imagine Aberdeen finished 5th 🤣🤣

14-05-2025, 08:40 PM
United vs sheep at the weekend. Straight shootout for 4th

Imagine Aberdeen finished 5th 🤣🤣

Or 6th

GRA
14-05-2025, 08:43 PM
FT at Dens park, all square so Saints are relegated

14-05-2025, 08:43 PM
Aberdeen down to 10 men

14-05-2025, 08:48 PM
Italian Cup Final, Bologna 1 AC Milan 0

14-05-2025, 09:00 PM
5-1 Celtic

14-05-2025, 09:00 PM
5-1 Celtic
Aberdeen est mort.

14-05-2025, 09:04 PM
Impressed about how Aberdeen have managed to find the Swedish Lee Johnson.

14-05-2025, 09:05 PM
Or 6th

Can't as St Mirren 4pts behind them.

Paul1642
14-05-2025, 09:07 PM
Can't as St Mirren 4pts behind them.

Aberdeen are however in very real danger of finishing 5th.

14-05-2025, 09:07 PM
just noticed killie went down to ten after just 29 mins, they've enjoyed a few red cards this season

14-05-2025, 09:09 PM
Aberdeen est mort.

Quod Erat Demonstrandum.