View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

HFC93
29-10-2024, 07:04 PM
Dylan Vente with another goal for PEC Zwolle in the Dutch Cup. They're loosing 3-2 in extra time.

29-10-2024, 07:05 PM
passing is awful last several minutes

anyway, looks a pretty decent crowd

lovely goal Cuthbert 2-0

slight deflection

Southampton 1 Stoke City 0

29-10-2024, 07:10 PM
Dylan Vente with another goal for PEC Zwolle in the Dutch Cup. They're loosing 3-2 in extra time.

Honestly forgot all about him. Glad he's scoring though, can only add to his value.

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2024, 07:13 PM
Brentford player was fortunate there .

29-10-2024, 07:14 PM
Scotland women’s games should be played at stadiums like Easter Road.

Waste of time playing at Hampden.

Easter Road looks good as always.

Scotland will have another playoff game over 2 legs if they want to get to the Euros - think it’s Finland they play.

29-10-2024, 07:29 PM
2-0 Napoli

Stairway 2 7
29-10-2024, 07:30 PM
2-0 Napoli

Cracking end to end game

29-10-2024, 07:30 PM
2-0 Napoli

Magic Mike has to do better there.

Milan have played some lovely stuff, find themselves two goals down though.

29-10-2024, 07:31 PM
Magic Mike has to do better there.

Milan have played some lovely stuff, find themselves two goals down though.

Aye, it was a poor attempt at a save.

leith lynx
29-10-2024, 07:45 PM
Substitute the red for dark green on that Hungarian away kit and you have a Hibs away kit winner.

Good shout.

29-10-2024, 07:48 PM
3-0 Scotland(4-0)

4-0(5-0)

Southampton 2 Stoke City 2

Up-the-slope
29-10-2024, 08:01 PM
Nice to watch home side at ER wining comfortably - been a while :rolleyes:

plhibs
29-10-2024, 08:04 PM
Nice to watch home side at ER wining comfortably - been a while :rolleyes:

Can we sign them all to play for the mens team quickly 😀😀

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2024, 08:11 PM
Pars 2-0 Livvy . As it stands Falkirk 4 points ahead of Livvy and 5 ahead of Ayr Utd … would rather any of the other two than that horrible club going up .

29-10-2024, 08:48 PM
special for Caroline Weir scoring tonight at the Holy Ground along with her Hibby Husband in the crowd:wink:

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2024, 08:53 PM
Penalty shootout .. mon the owls

29-10-2024, 09:06 PM
Delighted to see Livi got pumped tonight.

LewysGot2
29-10-2024, 09:10 PM
Scotland women’s games should be played at stadiums like Easter Road.

Waste of time playing at Hampden.

Easter Road looks good as always.

Scotland will have another playoff game over 2 legs if they want to get to the Euros - think it’s Finland they play.

Finland game at ER at end of November.
Most enjoyable, stress free home game of the season tonight. Took my daughter. Really impressed with Lisa Evans and Erin Cuthbert.
The Scottish side a who's who of ex Hibs players...Shannon McGregor also getting her Scotland debut at ER must have been special for her.

30-10-2024, 09:29 AM
Raith played last night in the league and then play again on Friday , Weird.

30-10-2024, 09:30 AM

No wonder they are toiling :greengrin

30-10-2024, 10:47 AM
EL RECIBIMIENTO HISTÓRICO Y MONUMENTAL DE LOS HINCHAS DE RIVER 🤍❤️🤍 (youtube.com) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAM2ldLT_cE)

amazing stuff as usual in Argentina. I'll be hoping for similar at Dingwall.

Trinity Hibee
30-10-2024, 12:21 PM
Real Madrid behaving like Huns over Rodri winning the ballon dor.

Statements galore and strangely their push for Vinicius or Carvajal (haha) to win it whilst neglecting to mention Bellingham is very odd. Pathetic behaviour from a club of that size

30-10-2024, 12:32 PM
EL RECIBIMIENTO HISTÓRICO Y MONUMENTAL DE LOS HINCHAS DE RIVER 🤍❤️🤍 (youtube.com) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAM2ldLT_cE)

Was anyone left alive after that:greengrin

30-10-2024, 02:00 PM
Real Madrid behaving like Huns over Rodri winning the ballon dor.

Statements galore and strangely their push for Vinicius or Carvajal (haha) to win it whilst neglecting to mention Bellingham is very odd. Pathetic behaviour from a club of that size

I read somewhere that they effectively ‘choose’ a player at the club and they get almost all the club’s PR support and lobbying driven on their behalf - even Bellingham was apparently leant on to talk up Vinicius in the run up to the announcement.

I’m no Man City fan at all, but Rodri is an exceptional player, his win rate is ridiculous, and chips in regularly with goals even from a nominal defensive mid position. Don’t think there’s any real reason to doubt his validity as the winner (unless you’re a part of the entitlement of Real Madrid ��)

30-10-2024, 02:01 PM

It’s the same as Wednesday’/Saturday, Andy

Trinity Hibee
30-10-2024, 02:03 PM
I read somewhere that they effectively ‘choose’ a player at the club and they get almost all the club’s PR support and lobbying driven on their behalf - even Bellingham was apparently leant on to talk up Vinicius in the run up to the announcement.

I’m no Man City fan at all, but Rodri is an exceptional player, his win rate is ridiculous, and chips in regularly with goals even from a nominal defensive mid position. Don’t think there’s any real reason to doubt his validity as the winner (unless you’re a part of the entitlement of Real Madrid ��)

Wasn’t aware of that but that’s pretty pathetic if true. Doesn’t explain all the references to Carvajal from the club and now Ancelotti has tweeted about Vini and Carvajal.

I agree Rodri deserves it. He’s a superb player and it’s nice to see a non forward winning it for a change. Watching players like Rodri, Xavi, Busquets and iniesta over the years is what football is all about

30-10-2024, 02:24 PM
Wasn’t aware of that but that’s pretty pathetic if true. Doesn’t explain all the references to Carvajal from the club and now Ancelotti has tweeted about Vini and Carvajal.

I agree Rodri deserves it. He’s a superb player and it’s nice to see a non forward winning it for a change. Watching players like Rodri, Xavi, Busquets and iniesta over the years is what football is all about

Their reason for Carvajal is he won everything Rodri won, and the CL. That makes you the best player apparently.

Vinicius was lucky to get 2nd imo. Neymar was 10x the player Vinicius is, and he never got near it. He has a strong end to the season, but not anything crazy otherwise. Does very little for Brazil.

Been a few controversial awards over the years, but this really isn't one of them.

30-10-2024, 02:54 PM
Their reason for Carvajal is he won everything Rodri won, and the CL. That makes you the best player apparently.

Vinicius was lucky to get 2nd imo. Neymar was 10x the player Vinicius is, and he never got near it. He has a strong end to the season, but not anything crazy otherwise. Does very little for Brazil.

Been a few controversial awards over the years, but this really isn't one of them.

I’m undecided about Vinicius, he clearly is a very good player, but I can’t help thinking he’s a player who fits very well with the weird way that Madrid play, and benefits hugely from it. Play a proper centre forward and he doesn’t get half as many goals, he relies on the nominal forward and opposite winger sacrificing for him, and a team that oddly doesn’t attack with many players, so he isn’t asked to do any real tracking back

30-10-2024, 02:58 PM

Wow :greengrin

30-10-2024, 02:58 PM
I’m undecided about Vinicius, he clearly is a very good player, but I can’t help thinking he’s a player who fits very well with the weird way that Madrid play, and benefits hugely from it. Play a proper centre forward and he doesn’t get half as many goals, he relies on the nominal forward and opposite winger sacrificing for him, and a team that oddly doesn’t attack with many players, so he isn’t asked to do any real tracking back

I think he is a fantastic player, but hes Bukayo Saka with PR really. Levels below guys like Neymar, Suarez were, never mind Messi and Ronaldo.

30-10-2024, 05:03 PM
Empoli v Inter, Empoli down to 10 men.

30-10-2024, 05:35 PM
Empoli v Inter, Empoli down to 10 men.

0-0 HT, pretty poor stuff.

30-10-2024, 05:40 PM
2-0 Inter, Frattesi x 2.

30-10-2024, 06:10 PM
2-0 Inter, Frattesi x 2.

3-0 Martinez.

Trinity Hibee
30-10-2024, 07:13 PM
Not got a stream of Hibs game so watching dons v Huns. Aberdeen look decent

Paul1642
30-10-2024, 07:16 PM
Not got a stream of Hibs game so watching dons v Huns. Aberdeen look decent

I fully expect Aberdeen to win that.

Wouldn’t have expected that to be the case at the end of last season. Wish it was us but I wouldn’t be disappointed to see someone else (not Hearts) splitting the old firm.

30-10-2024, 07:26 PM
4-1 Man U.
2-0 Arsenal
2-0 Newcastle
1-0 Spurs

30-10-2024, 07:32 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 0 Rangers

30-10-2024, 07:33 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 0 Rangers

Cue penalty

Trinity Hibee
30-10-2024, 07:34 PM
Shinnie hits post

Trinity Hibee
30-10-2024, 07:35 PM
Dons all over them

1875M
30-10-2024, 07:36 PM
Aberdeen are very impressive. Everything we’re not, passion, energy, pace and power.

Hearts 1 - 0 Killie

Heartz 1 Killie 0

1-0 Liverpool

Aberdeen are so up for this game.

What a transformation.

30-10-2024, 07:37 PM
Cue penalty

Might be one for Aberdeen here

30-10-2024, 07:37 PM
No chance Aberdeen get this

Edit: wow

30-10-2024, 07:38 PM
VAR review for Aberdeen pen. I think that should be given

Did they have a pyro display?

Might be one for Aberdeen here

That’s a stonewaller for me.

Aberdeen penalty

Paul1642
30-10-2024, 07:39 PM
The good thing about Jimmy Thelin’s transformation of Aberdeen is that he is shining a little to bright.

He won’t be there by the end of the season if he keeps this up. I’ve already accepted that they finish above us this season but if they could have a crap manger in place for our turnaround next year that would be nice:)

30-10-2024, 07:39 PM
That is a shocking penalty

30-10-2024, 07:40 PM
Souttar done the same v us. Why does he throw his arms around like that when going to header

What a shocking penalty

Shocker

Oooft. Worse than myko's penalty.

Souttar done the same v us. Why does he throw his arms around like that when going to header

And same outcome as our one at ibrox

30-10-2024, 07:41 PM
Absolute stinker of a penalty attempt! What is it with teams taking shanners against them?

Aberdeen red and rangers pen for balance in the 2nd half surely

2-0 Spurs

Mcbizz1998
30-10-2024, 07:42 PM
Shocker of a pen

Benny Brazil
30-10-2024, 07:42 PM
2-0 Spurs

Cracking finish - can't believe the commentator on sky blamed the keeper

jakedance
30-10-2024, 07:45 PM
Aberdeen have battered the huns. Positive on the ball, skillfull, aggressive, everything we’re not.

30-10-2024, 07:47 PM
Aberdeen have battered the huns. Positive on the ball, skillfull, aggressive, everything we’re not.

Took their time and got an experienced manager in. Transformed them almost immediately.

30-10-2024, 07:49 PM
Not sure that'll be offside.

Aberdeen are going to rue that penalty miss.

It was offside.

30-10-2024, 07:49 PM
Suprised that is offside, didn't look it

30-10-2024, 08:07 PM
Killie equalise

30-10-2024, 08:12 PM
Killie scored 2-1

30-10-2024, 08:12 PM
Killie winning.

30-10-2024, 08:14 PM
st mirren 3 st johnstone 1

sellick 2 dundee 0

e2los
30-10-2024, 08:15 PM
Killie winning.

We aren't bottom of the table, at least for a while.

30-10-2024, 08:16 PM
An undeserved draw at ER papering over the cracks fir the self proclaimed famous.

30-10-2024, 08:20 PM
An undeserved draw at ER papering over the cracks fir the self proclaimed famous.

They were celebrating the draw just like all teams do when they get an equaliser. But apparently its a ‘hibs thing’ says my work jambo.

30-10-2024, 08:22 PM
Killie winning.

29% possession for Killie so far.

30-10-2024, 08:24 PM
Rangers equalise

30-10-2024, 08:24 PM
Rangers equalise

Trinity Hibee
30-10-2024, 08:25 PM
Some toe bash

30-10-2024, 08:25 PM
Rangers equalise

Stunning dribble and shot by the hun twat, to be fair.

30-10-2024, 08:35 PM
2-1 sheep

30-10-2024, 08:35 PM
Aberdeen 2 - 1 Rangers

30-10-2024, 08:36 PM
Dundee u 1 Motherwell 2

30-10-2024, 08:36 PM
Limbs at Pittodrie

30-10-2024, 08:41 PM
Aberdeen’s Morris on the right looks an excellent player.

30-10-2024, 08:43 PM
Jamboooooooooooos.

Delicious.

Lendo
30-10-2024, 08:46 PM
Hate myself for wanting to see Aberdeen win, but the Hun tears are too funny.

30-10-2024, 08:49 PM
19 minutes added at pittodrie

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

30-10-2024, 08:50 PM
19 minutes added at pittodrie

4!

30-10-2024, 08:52 PM
4!Statement incoming.

30-10-2024, 08:54 PM
Hate myself for wanting to see Aberdeen win, but the Hun tears are too funny.

Aberdeen are a pain in the hoop but besides a Hearts loss there's nothing better than the Huns getting beat. There's not a fan base I detest more.

30-10-2024, 08:55 PM
Wow. I watched the whole thing and it wasnt even close. Aberdeen are good.

30-10-2024, 08:56 PM
Ha Ha Hearts bottom of the League

New Manager bounce is over

30-10-2024, 08:57 PM
Game over at Pittodrie.

Taxi for Baldemort.

30-10-2024, 08:57 PM
Game over at Pittodrie.

Taxi for Baldemort.

Can they afford that? Not the taxi I mean. Then again, maybe that as well.

30-10-2024, 08:58 PM
Clement will be sacked before Gray :greengrin

30-10-2024, 08:58 PM
Aberdeen absolutely flying

New experienced manager hasn’t lost a game since he’s been in the door.

Mental, I thought you need at least 3 transfer windows

30-10-2024, 08:59 PM
Jamboooooooooooos.

Delicious.

Mind the gap dumbos 😂💚

30-10-2024, 08:59 PM

New Manager bounce is overBut the boys on BBC heartsound were talking about his unbeaten "run" not so long ago.

30-10-2024, 09:02 PM

New Manager bounce is over

****bos singing about Hibs falling apart during the derby was bizarre, even by that lot.

Lendo
30-10-2024, 09:03 PM
Clement will be sacked before Gray :greengrin

Im not sure they can afford to sack him after seeing that set of accounts.

30-10-2024, 09:06 PM
Im not sure they can afford to sack him after seeing that set of accounts.

Got that right. They will be crapping their drawers at the thought of not even a chance of CL football next year. Lol, hell mend them....

30-10-2024, 09:07 PM
It’s depressing to think the only positive part of our season is seeing our rivals losing.

HarpOnHibee
30-10-2024, 09:08 PM
Boyd looks like he's about to have an aneurysm on Sky Sports. So not all bad tonight.

30-10-2024, 09:10 PM
****bos singing about Hibs falling apart during the derby was bizarre, even by that lot.

They were singing about us going down as well, while they were drawing to stay on points with us, having played a game more. It's almost as if they're no the brightest.

30-10-2024, 09:11 PM

They’ve zero self awareness

30-10-2024, 09:13 PM
Boyd looks like he's about to have an aneurysm on Sky Sports. So not all bad tonight.

It’s hilarious. Cant speak about aberdeen. All about the rangers

01-11-2024, 06:47 PM
Wow, the players will need to warm up again after that piper. Went on for ages.

01-11-2024, 06:52 PM

Thought that the boy's head was going to explode! ☺️

01-11-2024, 06:56 PM

Dave it was beautifully played

01-11-2024, 07:12 PM
Dave it was beautifully played

Im sure it was. I just find these commemorations are growing year on year and I'm becoming numb to them. There are plenty remembrance ceremonies and I don't see the need for every football club to do it.

01-11-2024, 07:19 PM
Im sure it was. I just find these commemorations are growing year on year and I'm becoming numb to them. There are plenty remembrance ceremonies and I don't see the need for every football club to do it.

I might be wrong, but I’m sure it just used to be a minutes silence, wherever you were playing, the weekend the closest to the 11th. Now, every team is feeling the need to do it in their last home game before it. There were teams down south doing it last week when it was still in October!

01-11-2024, 07:32 PM
Unbelievable assist from Stevenson

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

I might be wrong, but I’m sure it just used to be a minutes silence, wherever you were playing, the weekend the closest to the 11th. Now, every team is feeling the need to do it in their last home game before it. There were teams down south doing it last week when it was still in October!

Yes there was at Bolton. They don’t have another game at the Toughsheet until later on in Nov

2-0 Raith, what an assist from Lewis.

Absolutely superb

01-11-2024, 07:33 PM

Aye on the volley too. Sensational.

01-11-2024, 07:33 PM
Wow what an assist by the Hibs legend. I miss him !!

01-11-2024, 07:34 PM
That build up had almost memories of his Ibrox goal, except he assisted this one ! I miss that laddie… 😔

01-11-2024, 07:40 PM
Had missed Raiths first goal. Another fantastic assist from Lewie.

01-11-2024, 07:42 PM
By the way, that Stevenson assist, wow

I’ve decided a hibs top is the curse 😁

01-11-2024, 07:42 PM
Don't know anything about the number 26 at Raith but he could be worth a bid in the window.

01-11-2024, 07:51 PM
Ken what, mcfadden n Don Thomas talking ***** about empire biscuits at half time but enjoying the down to earth-ness of it.

Musselbound
01-11-2024, 07:52 PM
Stevenson been outstanding. 😊

01-11-2024, 07:55 PM
Ken what, mcfadden n Don Thomas talking ***** about empire biscuits at half time but enjoying the down to earth-ness of it.

Enjoyed that bit myself. McFadden wasn't holding his biscuit when they came back from the trailer so I'm left wondering, did he eat it sooner than he said he would?

And back to the game...

Up-the-slope
01-11-2024, 08:14 PM
If you didnt know Lewie you would be dope testing him after this game... 36 and motoring like a teenager

01-11-2024, 08:15 PM
Maybe a January target:agree:

Up-the-slope
01-11-2024, 08:16 PM
should have been 3-0 and another fantastic Stevenson assist

01-11-2024, 08:28 PM

Been wasted at left back all these years.

01-11-2024, 08:40 PM
Stevenson MoM

01-11-2024, 08:41 PM
FA Cup FT

Tamworth 1 Huddersfield 0 ouch

01-11-2024, 08:42 PM
FA Cup FT

Tamworth 1 Huddersfield 0 ouch

Chris Maxwell, formerly of this Parish, with the OG

01-11-2024, 08:44 PM
Chris Maxwell, formerly of this Parish, with the OG

only tuned in for the last 2 mins :) glad i didn't know it was on or i would have put a couple of £ on Huddersfield

01-11-2024, 08:49 PM
Stevenson MoM

Made his Hibs debut v Ayr I think too - life in full circle, he’s been tremendous tonight. Still a very technically gifted footballer.

Donegal Hibby
01-11-2024, 09:04 PM
Delighted to see the comments that Lewis had a good game .. deserves all the praise for his dedication and hard work over the years .

Top bloke and a Hibs legend :not worth

02-11-2024, 09:14 AM

I think those teams don’t have a home game until after the 11th.

I agree it seems to have become a bigger and bigger thing over the last few years

21May16
02-11-2024, 09:22 AM
I think those teams don’t have a home game until after the 11th.

I agree it seems to have become a bigger and bigger thing over the last few years

Most clubs these days are community clubs and it’s mass gatherings at football, there’s no reason at all why it shouldn’t be the way it is now.

02-11-2024, 09:44 AM
We have to hope the Jambos get beat at Perth today, or we go back to the bottom of the league, although we have 2 games in hand on them

Paulie Walnuts
02-11-2024, 09:59 AM
We have to hope the Jambos get beat at Perth today, or we go back to the bottom of the league, although we have 2 games in hand on them

Think a draw would do that as well.

02-11-2024, 10:32 AM
Newcastle v Arsenal on TNT 1230, should be a good watch.

02-11-2024, 10:33 AM
Newcastle v Arsenal on TNT 1230, should be a good watch.

2-2

02-11-2024, 11:34 AM
2-2

Good start 🤭

02-11-2024, 11:43 AM
Toon 1 v 0 Arsenal

Isak

02-11-2024, 11:45 AM
Think a draw would do that as well.

Goal difference is the same, but they’ve scored more goals, so technically we’d be bottom if they draw today

Trinity Hibee
02-11-2024, 11:47 AM
Toon 1 v 0 Arsenal

Isak

Great goal

Paul1642
02-11-2024, 12:17 PM
Newcastle defending very well.

02-11-2024, 12:24 PM
Arsenal's lack of an out and out striker really showing up here, Havertz in an attacking mid/forward and Trossard is a left wing/forward, none a proper striker, Jesus is the only recognised striker and he's pish for this level nowadays 15 goals in 60 games.

02-11-2024, 12:28 PM
Arsenal's lack of an out and out striker really showing up here, Havertz in an attacking mid/forward and Trossard is a left wing/forward, none a proper striker, Jesus is the only recognised striker and he's pish for this level nowadays 15 goals in 60 games.

Havertz is an striker. Much better up front than as attacking mid.

I do agree they could do with a forward, but it would need to be someone very good to take Havertz place, who has been excellent for them this season. It's more Odegaard that is missing right now. Guys a genius.

02-11-2024, 12:49 PM
Arsenal players appear to think the game kicks off at 1500, so many of them yet to turn up.

02-11-2024, 01:18 PM
Arsenal been very disappointing here, big game against a top 6 team in Newcastle and not one player has turned up, totally flat performance, Arteta has to question his players hunger here.

HarpOnHibee
02-11-2024, 01:26 PM
Arsenal's tactics in this game very reminiscent of our own this season. Plenty of possession, but too many needless additional passes in their build up slowing down the game, with Newcastle happy just to sit back and hold their defensive shape, limiting Arsenal to mostly half chances while looking dangerous on the break due to Arsenal committing too many men forward to try and compensate for their slow play. They have no chance at the league this season if they keep approaching games this way. Teams will just pluck them off in the same manner that New Castle did today.

02-11-2024, 01:28 PM
Saudi Arabia 1 - 0 Dubai

They’ll be dancing in the streets of Riyadh tonight.

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 01:29 PM
Fantastic result for Newcastle United 🏁.

Isak is some striker :greengrin

02-11-2024, 01:30 PM
Fantastic result for Newcastle United 🏁.

Isak is some striker :greengrin

You’ll struggle to find a better first time cross and header all season.

02-11-2024, 01:33 PM
Shame for Arsenal.

Trinity Hibee
02-11-2024, 01:35 PM

Proper old school goal. Nice to see an old fashion cross and a crashing header

supermcginn
02-11-2024, 01:35 PM
Arsenal pumped yet again at St James park and out of the title race already. Very very funny.

02-11-2024, 01:41 PM
Arsenal will never win anything while playing walking football, never in the game today…

02-11-2024, 01:47 PM
Wonder what excuse Arteta will roll out post match.

02-11-2024, 01:54 PM
Wonder what excuse Arteta will roll out post match.

If he has any sense he’ll give Newcastle the praise they deserve for the fight and desire then walk away because if he’s gonna be honest he’ll need to throw some of his player’s under the bus…

Disappointing…

02-11-2024, 01:58 PM
If he has any sense he’ll give Newcastle the praise they deserve for the fight and desire then walk away because if he’s gonna be honest he’ll need to throw some of his player’s under the bus…

Disappointing…

You would think but Arteta does like to blame officials when his team have underperformed and/or are defeated.

02-11-2024, 02:09 PM
1-0 Bournemouth

02-11-2024, 02:16 PM
1-0 Brighton

02-11-2024, 02:19 PM
Watching the St Johnstone vs hearts game - actually surprisingly open so far

Shankland just missed a big chance

As usual Kimpioka and Sidibe look dangerous

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

02-11-2024, 02:20 PM
Bournemouth have been excellent in this first 20 mins

02-11-2024, 02:25 PM
Christ knows who the co commentator is on St.Johnstone TV but he's not shut up since the start of the game

02-11-2024, 02:26 PM
1-0 hearts - Clarke OG

02-11-2024, 02:27 PM
Christ knows who the co commentator is on St.Johnstone TV but he's not shut up since the start of the game

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkHearts TV is likely far better - probably the best club TV commentary imo

02-11-2024, 02:27 PM
First goal to the Jambos.

02-11-2024, 02:28 PM
1-0 Forest, Wood, he loves a goal against The Hammers.

Wull
02-11-2024, 02:33 PM
Hearts TV is likely far better - probably the best club TV commentary imo

I have thought the same for a couple of seasons but was afraid to say :wink:

02-11-2024, 02:34 PM
two goals in two mins

Leeds 2 Plymouth 0

02-11-2024, 02:39 PM
3-0 Leeds

02-11-2024, 02:42 PM

He loves a goal full stop. Since Nuno came in as Forest manager in December last year, he’s scored the same amount of league goals (excl. penalties) as Haaland.

02-11-2024, 02:45 PM

W Ham, another club that doesn't realise they had a good manager but thought they knew better.

02-11-2024, 02:46 PM
Lewis Ferguson comes on as a late sub for Bologna

02-11-2024, 02:47 PM
Wasn’t a header but Raith goal last night was decent. The first tine cross from Stevenson was something else as was the first time finish. :greengrin

02-11-2024, 02:48 PM
W Ham, another club that doesn't realise they had a good manager but thought they knew better.

Down to 10 men now. An absolutely abysmal performance in this 1st half.

02-11-2024, 02:48 PM
That could be red by rowles - boots the boy in the knee

Trinity Hibee
02-11-2024, 02:49 PM

Bet it won’t be even if it should

Donegal Hibby
Bournemouth 1-0 Man City .. have to hand it to Bournemouth , really punching above their weight consistently.

HarpOnHibee

Even if it isn't, he should have been booked several minutes ago and that should have been his second. He's a very lucky boy there.

02-11-2024, 02:50 PM
Bet it won’t be even if it shouldWasn't even sent over to look

Thought making connection that high with that force was usually looked at closely

02-11-2024, 02:58 PM
Watching the Liverpool game, amd it's a miracle Brighton are only one up. Even more astonishing considering the players they have out from injury. Brilliant game. Brilliant Brighton 💙
3rd tonight a definite possibility

02-11-2024, 03:04 PM
Bournemouth 1-0 Man City .. have to hand it to Bournemouth , really punching above their weight consistently.

Maybe the Black Knights are learning off Gordon and Kensel.

Scotty Leither
02-11-2024, 03:11 PM
4-0 Falkirk. McGlynn doing a brilliant job there.

02-11-2024, 03:13 PM

5 now.

02-11-2024, 03:14 PM
5 now scoring for fun.

Scotty Leither
02-11-2024, 03:16 PM
5 now.

He would have been a decent outside shout as our manager. Knows the Scottish game inside out, and a good eye for a player. He’s not left field enough for the Board of geniuses at Easter Road though.

7Hero
02-11-2024, 03:17 PM
St Johnstone all over the yams..

Trinity Hibee
02-11-2024, 03:18 PM
He would have been a decent outside shout as our manager. Knows the Scottish game inside out, and a good eye for a player. He’s not left field enough for the Board of geniuses at Easter Road though.

That thought gives me the fear to be honest. He’s done some job at Falkirk though

Scotty Leither
02-11-2024, 03:20 PM
That thought gives me the fear to be honest. He’s done some job at Falkirk though

At least we would have heard of him unlike Montgomery, and Maloney only had experience in putting the cones out at training for Belgium. Still, what do we know, eh?

02-11-2024, 03:21 PM
2-0 Bournemouth.

02-11-2024, 03:21 PM
2 nil for Bournemouth, can we borrow their manager for a few months.

02-11-2024, 03:22 PM
Villa can win the league. 😂😂

Coach Jon
02-11-2024, 03:23 PM

Why should we? We know better than them after all.....

02-11-2024, 03:23 PM
St Johnstone all over the yams..

Have Hearts had a shot on target yet? Spawniest team on the planet.

Crazyhorse
02-11-2024, 03:24 PM

We can do without any help or advice from them…. apparently…

NC1875
02-11-2024, 03:24 PM
It seems they Black Knight guys might actually know what they’re doing 🤔

02-11-2024, 03:25 PM
2-0 Forest, enough for me. 🤬

02-11-2024, 03:26 PM
2-0 Bournemouth.

That Foley doesn't have a clue

02-11-2024, 03:27 PM
1-1 Saints

HarpOnHibee
02-11-2024, 03:28 PM
Pen to St Johnstone

1-1

02-11-2024, 03:28 PM
Yaaaas Gakpo scores

02-11-2024, 03:29 PM
Devlin caught at it for once.

Wonder what the odds would have been on arsenal, city and Liverpool all losing today...

Edit: Liverpool equalise

Up to 11th!! SDG must stay.

Just as well the Hibs board didn't listen to him

I have never seen anyone suggest that.

Yaaaaas 2-1 Salah

02-11-2024, 03:30 PM
Why should we? We know better than them after all.....
Sadly, yeah

pepe
02-11-2024, 03:31 PM
Bournemouth play some lovely football

02-11-2024, 03:32 PM
Very harsh on Brighton but that's what happens when you don't take your chances against top sides

We are still bottom on goals scored, need Saints to win

Bournemouth play some lovely football
Don't they just👍

02-11-2024, 03:33 PM

Hibs did

MountcastleHibs
02-11-2024, 03:35 PM
We are still bottom on goals scored, need Saints to win

We definitely don’t want the Saints to win given where we are. A draw will do just fine.

02-11-2024, 03:36 PM
2-1 Hearts

Ffs! 😬

Porteous scored Watford's first earlier.

02-11-2024, 03:37 PM

Bottom again!!!! Gray out.

HarpOnHibee
02-11-2024, 03:37 PM
That St Johnstone commentary is a truly brutal listen. Really poor defending from St Johnstone there.

02-11-2024, 03:40 PM
That St Johnstone commentary is a truly brutal listen. Really poor defending from St Johnstone there.

Think it was Baningime who just ran through the middle of the pitch. We'd be losing our minds if we defended like that. Brutal defending from St Johnstone.

Hibees1973
02-11-2024, 03:48 PM
It seems they Black Knight guys might actually know what they’re doing 🤔

Behave.

The Golden Quadrant know more.

We are in safe hands.

HarpOnHibee
02-11-2024, 03:48 PM
Think it was Baningime who just ran through the middle of the pitch. We'd be losing our minds if we defended like that. Brutal defending from St Johnstone.

We do defend like that and we do indeed lose our minds. :greengrin

Hibees1973
02-11-2024, 03:49 PM
Have Hearts had a shot on target yet? Spawniest team on the planet.

Better being lucky than good.

02-11-2024, 03:50 PM
Better being lucky than good.

True. It's a pity we're neither!

02-11-2024, 03:52 PM

It’s a joke mate

02-11-2024, 03:52 PM
Behave.

The Golden Quadrant know more.

We are in safe hands.
Have you got anything positive to say about our club? You talk about us the way an opposition fan would. I can be unhappy with our club but talk about it in a way that's not just constantly taking the piss. I hope you leave it all on here before you head to ER.

02-11-2024, 03:53 PM
A huge win for Liverpool given the other results today……Get in.

02-11-2024, 03:53 PM
Come on, that's not much of an achievement for Hearts today.

Even Hibs beat St Johnstone.

02-11-2024, 03:54 PM

Kept a clean sheet as well. Amateurs.

Hibees1973
02-11-2024, 03:54 PM
Feel quite relaxed just now.

It's normally this time on a Saturday our clowns in defence give away goals.

02-11-2024, 03:55 PM
Feel quite relaxed just now.

It's normally this time on a Saturday our clowns in defence give away goals.
And again! You're at it.

02-11-2024, 03:57 PM
Sickening for ipswich. First win of the season disappears in the 94th minute

The new Hearts manager now has more league wins than Gray. 2 wins, a draw and a defeat from 4 I think, plus a European win. All while picking up the exact same squad that was bottom.

Meanwhile we have to rely on blind hope that Gray will somehow develop into a functioning manager in the coming weeks. Sad times

It’s a joke mate

With flash you sometime wonder:greengrin

Hibees1973
Have you got anything positive to say about our club? You talk about us the way an opposition fan would. I can be unhappy with our club but talk about it in a way that's not just constantly taking the piss. I hope you leave it all on here before you head to ER.

At the moment, no I don't have anything positive to say.

Hopefully will this time tomorrow.

02-11-2024, 03:58 PM
The new Hearts manager now has more league wins than Gray. 2 wins, a draw and a defeat from 4 I think, plus a European win. All while picking up the exact same squad that was bottom.

Meanwhile we have to rely on blind hope that Gray will somehow develop into a functioning manager in the coming weeks. Sad times

We really need to win our next 2 games.

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 04:00 PM
Good day for Liverpool now top of the league . Thought my eyes were playing tricks on me when I seen Forrest in third place 😳

02-11-2024, 04:02 PM
Good day for Liverpool now top of the league . Thought my eyes were playing tricks on me when I seen Forrest in third place 😳

The Emir’s will be asking questions, all that money they have pumped into Arsenal and City but it’s Liverpool top of the league.

HarpOnHibee
02-11-2024, 04:04 PM
Hearts were far from anything great, but they found a way to get the job done. That's what we need to do tomorrow. Never mind the "total possession, passing, propa fitbaw way" nonsense. We need to be quick on the ball and not give Dundee Utd any opportunity to settle into their own rhythm.

Hibees1973
02-11-2024, 04:04 PM

True.

If we don't finish above the likes of St Johnstone & Ross County we deserve to go down.

02-11-2024, 04:12 PM
True.

If we don't finish above the likes of St Johnstone & Ross County we deserve to go down.

True but it would be a disaster for the club.

Also we really do need to win tomorrow and ideally week after. Even a win tomorrow then a loss or draw will feel pretty flat. One game at a time - let’s win tomorrow !

02-11-2024, 04:16 PM
Bournemouth couldn't even keep a clean sheet against city

not good enough :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 04:19 PM
The Emir’s will be asking questions, all that money they have pumped into Arsenal and City but it’s Liverpool top of the league.

Had my doubts about Arne Slot as he had big shoes to fill though so far he’s doing a great Job there .

Hibees1973
02-11-2024, 04:21 PM
Bournemouth couldn't even keep a clean sheet against city

not good enough :greengrin

Lost the goal in injury time an aw.

Must be a Black Knights thing.

Secret is, they were already two ahead. Been a flaw of ours so far this season.

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 04:24 PM
Probably in the minority again though I hope Celtic pump Aberdeen .

02-11-2024, 04:25 PM
Probably in the minority again though I hope Celtic pump Aberdeen .

Hope Aberdeen spank them.