View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

CyberSauzee
17-08-2024, 05:59 PM
Hampdump has loads of empty seats this evening!

It must be less than half full? Wonder if they will announce the attendance over the tannoy😂

TrinityHFC
17-08-2024, 06:00 PM
It must be less than half full? Wonder if they will announce the attendance over the tannoy😂

Less than half is being very generous!

Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 06:03 PM
It wouldn’t surprise me if this is given .

17-08-2024, 06:04 PM
Goal given

Rangers 1-0 St Johnstone

It will be interesting to see if teh Huns get this goal. Ref gave the foul in real time I think.

Official’s helping Rangers.

17-08-2024, 06:05 PM
I've only seen the replay of the goal. Looked to me as if the ref whistled there? If he has then the goal shouldn't be allowed and it's irrelevant if he scores after it as he's already blew up?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 06:05 PM
Terrible decision.

gordie18
17-08-2024, 06:06 PM
3 games in and the VAR nonsense has started [emoji2371][emoji35]

17-08-2024, 06:06 PM
The Ranger got a pretty similar foul a few minutes earlier. Nice to see nothing will change under the new VAR management. As ever it will go the Huns way

17-08-2024, 06:08 PM
West Ham 1-2 Aston Villa

Duran with the goal.

17-08-2024, 06:08 PM
I've only seen the replay of the goal. Looked to me as if the ref whistled there? If he has then the goal shouldn't be allowed and it's irrelevant if he scores after it as he's already blew up?

Did he whistle or not before the goal? He was pointing for the foul why would he let it play on without blowing his whistle absolutely ridiculous

TrinityHFC
17-08-2024, 06:09 PM
Terrible decision.

I think right in the end but totally wrong in terms of how it is meant to work!

17-08-2024, 06:09 PM

He let it run and only whistled once the goal was scored.

Never getting reviewed up the other end though.

17-08-2024, 06:10 PM

Hun fans have not walked up

seanshow
17-08-2024, 06:12 PM
The Ranger got a pretty similar foul a few minutes earlier. Nice to see nothing will change under the new VAR management. As ever it will go the Huns way

Within a couple of minutes
Incident 1 - clash of legs, Foul huns, saints player booked.
Incident 2 - clash of legs..... var , goal huns.lol

17-08-2024, 06:15 PM

The ref was right to let it play on in that situation. Then gave the foul after the ball went in.

Never getting reviewed at the other end though.

TrinityHFC
17-08-2024, 06:15 PM
He let it run and only whistled once the goal was scored.

Never getting reviewed up the other end though.

For other teams that whistle goes right away. Free kick and then never goes down as any sort of error when they look at VAR because they wouldn’t have been entitled to look at it.

17-08-2024, 06:16 PM
I see Melkersen scored 2 today including the late winner. Pleased for him. Another we signed on potential when we needed ready to go.

Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 06:18 PM

I don’t understand why the ref didn’t blow the whistle when he thought it was a foul right away , really poor refereeing which once again benefits sevco

17-08-2024, 06:22 PM
For other teams that whistle goes right away. Free kick and then never goes down as any sort of error when they look at VAR because they wouldn’t have been entitled to look at it.

That’s a totally different thing though. For other teams it’s just never reviewed at the detriment of The Rangers. The ref was right to play on then blow though.

Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 06:23 PM
I see Melkersen scored 2 today including the late winner. Pleased for him. Another we signed on potential when we needed ready to go.

Doidge got 2 along with an assist today in FGs win . Nice to see some ex hibs players doing well.

17-08-2024, 06:24 PM
I don’t understand why the ref didn’t blow the whistle when he thought it was a foul right away , really poor refereeing which once again benefits sevco

In that scenario he was correct to let it go on. It happens all the time these days, it’s the same thing as them keeping the flag down even though they think it’s offside, until the attack plays out.

He thought it was a foul, he didn’t need to change his mind.

TrinityHFC
17-08-2024, 06:29 PM
That’s a totally different thing though. For other teams it’s just never reviewed at the detriment of The Rangers. The ref was right to play on then blow though.

Is that the rule for free kicks against? Offsides yes but not sure on free kicks.

17-08-2024, 06:31 PM
Is that the rule for free kicks against? Offsides yes but not sure on free kicks. Never realised they can play advantage for the offending team at free kicks. I think I have only seen that once and that was the Huns tonight

17-08-2024, 06:34 PM

Think he probably scores more than Vente did if played every week.

17-08-2024, 06:35 PM
That was St Johnstone’s chance there

17-08-2024, 06:36 PM
2-0 Rangers

gordie18
17-08-2024, 06:39 PM
Drey Wright fast asleep for that 2nd goal

17-08-2024, 06:40 PM
Think he probably scores more than Vente did if played every week.

Especially if played through the middle.

Bridge hibs
17-08-2024, 06:43 PM
Doidge got 2 along with an assist today in FGs win . Nice to see some ex hibs players doing well.

Henderson scored today too for Beershott

17-08-2024, 06:46 PM
The ref was right to let it play on in that situation. Then gave the foul after the ball went in.

Never getting reviewed at the other end though.

He was pointing for a foul why would he not blow and let it play on

17-08-2024, 06:47 PM
Is that the rule for free kicks against? Offsides yes but not sure on free kicks.

Aye it happens all the time. An offside is just a free kick at the end of the day.

I remember it happening at Ibrox last season. Paul Hanlon got fouled right down in the corner in front of the Hibs fans. They let it play on as the ball broke in to the box. We completely stopped and they literally walked it in to the net. It was only after that the whistle went. And it was that obvious a foul that they couldn’t even say it wasn’t to suit the Huns.

I think it’s a stupid rule and just leaves the game open to being re-refereed like tonight. If the ref thought he saw a foul in the first place he can’t have seen that much to change his mind from those pictures. It’s not clear and obvious but it benefitted Rangers so that’s that.

17-08-2024, 06:47 PM

Absolutely

Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 06:48 PM
Is that Hutton bumming up Dessers ? . Poor striker imo .

17-08-2024, 07:34 PM
https://youtu.be/p_m3RxqKZpA?si=LckP0sBFj9RKUpsm
Highlights Bairns 2 0 Yams

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

17-08-2024, 07:49 PM
https://youtu.be/p_m3RxqKZpA?si=LckP0sBFj9RKUpsm
Highlights Bairns 2 0 Yams

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

😂 Gordon not taking the blame for the second one! 😂

ErinGoBraghHFC
17-08-2024, 08:26 PM
No sportscene tonight?

andrew70
17-08-2024, 08:31 PM
No sportscene tonight?

Not for Premier Sports Cup I think they are doing a highlights package on demand sometime next week.

17-08-2024, 08:59 PM
Sevco players and staff celebrating today's magnificent win with the fans Premier Sports on X: "Rangers players and staff celebrate with the fans following today's victory 🔵 #PremierSportsCup https://t.co/daolVfZ0JW" / X (https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1824881483800015170) all 200 of them

17-08-2024, 09:39 PM
Sevco players and staff celebrating today's magnificent win with the fans Premier Sports on X: "Rangers players and staff celebrate with the fans following today's victory 🔵 #PremierSportsCup https://t.co/daolVfZ0JW" / X (https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1824881483800015170) all 200 of them

Wow 😄

Gordy M
17-08-2024, 09:49 PM
Hahahaha Hearts .....

17-08-2024, 09:54 PM

Do we have an official attendance yet?

No doubt they'll still be offered more than 50/50 if they reach the final against a non old firm team! Ridiculous.

17-08-2024, 10:56 PM

This is a thing of beauty 😂😂😂

18-08-2024, 11:17 AM
Mayenda starting and scoring for Sunderland in the championship

Bridge hibs
18-08-2024, 11:18 AM
Mayenda starting and scoring for Sunderland in the championship

Neat finish too

18-08-2024, 11:36 AM
That Dandruff is utter 💩💩💩

Cabbage-Patch
18-08-2024, 12:11 PM
Mayenda scores again. Makes you wonder why he never got more of a chance with us. In saying that SW have been horrific. This will be 5 or 6

18-08-2024, 12:55 PM
that is an impressive result for Sunderland v the Wendies 4-0, i think Burnley and Sheff U will go up automatically, Sunderland, West Brom, Watford and some other side for the play-off's is my prediction.

18-08-2024, 01:28 PM
Not sure that's a foul at all

Disappointing for Eze as class free kick

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2024, 01:29 PM

That’s a shocker. Can’t go back on it as ref blew whistle but what a strike

18-08-2024, 01:29 PM

I can't see how that's given as a foul either ?:confused:

18-08-2024, 01:30 PM
I can't see how that's given as a foul either ?:confused:Blocking but he just stood still

Looked like a tangle of legs to me, goal should have stood and now Brentford have scored.

Trinity Hibee
And now 1-0 Brentford. Palace will be fuming

18-08-2024, 01:36 PM
Dundee U 1 st mirren 0

18-08-2024, 01:37 PM
St Mirren all over the place at set pieces, brutal marking.

18-08-2024, 01:50 PM
Ah St Mirren 5 changes from their euro game, might explain it

18-08-2024, 02:53 PM
Killie another red card for this season, Findlay on 51 mins

still 0-0 and going to ET

still Dundee U 1-0 on 90+ 7 mins, FT

LunasBoots
18-08-2024, 02:59 PM
Brentford 2-1

18-08-2024, 03:12 PM
Dreadful week for St Mirren.

Kilmarnock losing too. Their bad discipline costing them domestically

18-08-2024, 03:44 PM
Dundee United and Motherwell both through

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2024, 03:45 PM
Hope Spartans get to make a ton of money in the next round

18-08-2024, 03:49 PM
1-0 City, the robot

18-08-2024, 04:14 PM
Motherwell v Dundee United
Aberdeen v The Spartans
Sevco v Dundee
Sellick v Falkirk

Keepthefaith
18-08-2024, 04:16 PM
Aberdeen v The Spartans
Sevco v Dundee
Sellick v Falkirk

Clearly wasn't fixed in any way then?! 🤣

18-08-2024, 04:18 PM
Clearly wasn't fixed in any way then?! ��

i don't know why but i was positive we would have got a sellick/sevco tie

i was maybe thinking ahead to a SF meeting instead

18-08-2024, 04:23 PM
Aberdeen are considering requesting a postponement of their league game with Aberdeen next week so they can concentrate on their European tie

18-08-2024, 04:38 PM
Aberdeen are considering requesting a postponement of their league game with Aberdeen next week so they can concentrate on their European tie

Hopefully Aberdeen agree to the postponement.

18-08-2024, 04:38 PM
Aberdeen v The Spartans
Sevco v Dundee
Sellick v Falkirk
That’s some draw. And some people still tell you Scottish football isn’t rigged.

18-08-2024, 04:39 PM

18-08-2024, 05:16 PM
Chelski 0 Man City 2

18-08-2024, 05:17 PM

just noticed :faf:

Garymcl
18-08-2024, 05:21 PM
That city team were there for the taking ,helped by englands worst ref ,if they played like that against either Arsenal or Liverpool they would have got skelped

18-08-2024, 06:06 PM
Chelsea (right now) really are nothing special. Some incredibly talented individual young players loaded with potential, but as a team they're awful.

Signed, a Cole Palmer fantasy owner...:greengrin

I don't see where goals in that Chelsea team reliably come from. No recognised player that's going to nab them 20+ goals a season IMO. And I don't see enough quality that it'll be shared around 4 or 5 forward players either. Ederson must have been positively bored by the final whistle.

18-08-2024, 06:17 PM
Ventes team just died today. He got some minutes against Feyenoord.

Donegal Hibby
18-08-2024, 06:42 PM
Aberdeen v The Spartans
Sevco v Dundee
Sellick v Falkirk

I wouldn’t be at all surprised if Dundee beat Sevco . Might be worth a wee bet if the odds are decent.

18-08-2024, 06:45 PM
That’s some draw. And some people still tell you Scottish football isn’t rigged.

Marvin Bartley in on the conspiracy. 🤔

18-08-2024, 06:51 PM
Have Celtc and The Rangers ever been drawn together in a cup before the Semi Final stage?

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

18-08-2024, 07:34 PM
Ventes team just died today. He got some minutes against Feyenoord.

I love how you can immediately tell what you mean by that from so little information. One of the all time .net memes.

18-08-2024, 07:47 PM
1-0 Real Madrid, Rodrygo

18-08-2024, 08:50 PM
1-0 Real Madrid, Rodrygo

Mallorca equalise.

18-08-2024, 09:29 PM
mallorca equalise.

1-1 ft.

18-08-2024, 09:45 PM
Well deserved point for Mallorca, who IMO had the better chances to win it towards the end, but their sub Sanchez had a nightmare, 1 or 2 clearcut chances to score and also nearly put the ball into his own net.

19-08-2024, 02:42 PM
Haaland's record according to Wikipedia.

205 league games
157 league goals

Last 5 years

150 league games
143 league goals.

Still a few behind Mbappe and I'm not really sure how many he needs for Messi and Ronaldo but it's a crazy amount each season.

Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 07:03 PM
Mon the spurs

19-08-2024, 07:08 PM
Mon the spurs

Na mon Leicester

Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 07:32 PM
1-0 spurs :partyhibb:

19-08-2024, 07:52 PM

You sure you want Newcastle's challengers for 4th winning?

19-08-2024, 07:54 PM
Spurs have looked good, Monty and Sergio working their magic.

19-08-2024, 07:54 PM

I couldn't care less who wins this, but I have Porro in my fantasy team so I'm delighted with his goal!

Something (unlikely) from Winks would be icing on the cake :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 07:56 PM
You sure you want Newcastle's challengers for 4th winning?

Spurs win tonight is worth 170 quid to me . Still think Newcastle United will finish ahead of both spurs and Man U this year tbh .

CL0762
19-08-2024, 08:02 PM
Leicester are absolutely rank rotten.

19-08-2024, 08:16 PM
Leicester are absolutely rank rotten.

Yep, they're awful, negatively minded manager leads to negative team. Madison has run the show.

19-08-2024, 08:16 PM
Jamie Vardy equalises

CL0762
19-08-2024, 08:17 PM
Yep, they're awful, negatively minded manager leads to negative team. Madison has run the show.

Spurs paying the price for not finishing this game off earlier. Brutal defending from Romero there to just completely run past Vardy.

Spurs should have been about 6 up.

Donegal Hibby
1-1 , Spurs should have been out of sight here . 😡

Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 08:32 PM
Hope the spurs players ok .

19-08-2024, 08:48 PM
Spurs have looked good, Monty and Sergio working their magic.

Certainly looks like it. Snatching a draw from the hands of victory.

19-08-2024, 08:50 PM
Vicario should be giving Romero the bollocking for almost single-handedly letting Leicester back into the game.

supermcginn
19-08-2024, 08:59 PM
Same old Spurs and Ange, just can't defend. They won't be troubling any engravers again this season.

19-08-2024, 09:02 PM
Still think Vardy's a great striker. So many young up and coming strikers could learn so much from him IMO.

Donegal Hibby
19-08-2024, 09:07 PM
Spurs lack of being clinical plus a defence that looked vulnerable cost them and me :rolleyes:

20-08-2024, 12:30 AM
Still can’t get over the fact that Spurs paid £60m for Solanke 😂

20-08-2024, 05:52 AM
Still can’t get over the fact that Spurs paid £60m for Solanke 😂

Absolutely though just typifies the market for English players in the EPL

20-08-2024, 06:24 AM
Absolutely though just typifies the market for English players in the EPL

Same thing was said about Rice, Ben White, John Stones, Jordon Pickford etc, though.

I'm not sure Solanke is worth it but needs some time. Probably about as good as spurs were going to attract. Not many serious players join clubs who prefer to finish 5th to spite their rivals.

20-08-2024, 02:50 PM
Same thing was said about Rice, Ben White, John Stones, Jordon Pickford etc, though.

I'm not sure Solanke is worth it but needs some time. Probably about as good as spurs were going to attract. Not many serious players join clubs who prefer to finish 5th to spite their rivals.

Still a ridiculous amount of money

21-08-2024, 07:30 PM
Dynamo Kyiv 0 RB Salzburg 2
Young boys 2 Galatasaray 0, now 2-2
Malmo 0 Sparta Prague 1

Lowland league Gretna 6 Heartz 1

22-08-2024, 05:03 PM
Anyone got a stream for the Hearts game ? Was hoping to watch them get a good pumping.

22-08-2024, 05:08 PM
just tuned in 7 mins played and 0-0 very disappointing indeed

John McGlynn in the home dugout

22-08-2024, 05:14 PM
Shankland with a brilliant long throw there, put the opposition through on goal [emoji23]

22-08-2024, 05:15 PM
Anyone got a stream for the Hearts game ? Was hoping to watch them get a good pumping.

Found one?

22-08-2024, 05:18 PM
good save the plukester at the near post

hearts player clears off the line

cammy devlin 268th yellow card

22-08-2024, 05:20 PM
Found one?

Yes, my provider has it.

Hearts clear one off the line. Goal is coming you feel

hibeerealist
is this game on tv?

22-08-2024, 05:22 PM
Devlin booked, who'd have thunk?

22-08-2024, 05:23 PM
is this game on tv?

Some tv's

😉

Donegal Hibby
22-08-2024, 05:23 PM
Devlin really is a dirty wee f*****

22-08-2024, 05:26 PM
They’re not exactly Aston Villa, look no better than Dundee without McCowan TBH.

TrinityHFC
22-08-2024, 05:26 PM
Some tv's

😉

Mine has Hearts and Killie games listed but none of them working as yet.

22-08-2024, 05:27 PM
Devlin really is a dirty wee f*****

:agree: He really is a sneaky horrible little scroat ! He's going to injure someone really bad with his constant late tackles

Would be a crying shame if someone wiped him out

22-08-2024, 05:29 PM
Yank dude commentating on the Killie Tie

22-08-2024, 05:29 PM
Hertz defending well here.

This team look decent.

They look shambolic.

22-08-2024, 05:31 PM
Its on CZ TV1, nothing between the two sides, surprised to see Gordon in goal?

22-08-2024, 05:34 PM
this plzen side is going to need a two-goal lead to take to the budge arena

22-08-2024, 05:36 PM
yellow card vargas pulling the boys top

22-08-2024, 05:36 PM
Looks like a tidy stadium with a good sized crowd. The Czech team are a competent enough side but so far lack a cutting edge.

hibbymick
22-08-2024, 05:37 PM

Both teams look bog standard.

22-08-2024, 05:37 PM

Nothing between them? Hearts have barely been out their own half. Plzen unlucky not to be two up.

Hearts 1-0 written all over it 😐

22-08-2024, 05:38 PM
Both teams look bog standard.

I dream of the day we climb up to bog standard.:wink:

22-08-2024, 05:40 PM
Nothing between them? Hearts have barely been out their own half. Plzen unlucky not to be two up.

Hearts 1-0 written all over it 😐

Vargas should have scored there.

22-08-2024, 05:40 PM
yellow card vargas pulling the boys top

Then dives in the box, but gets away with it.

hibbymick
22-08-2024, 05:41 PM

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

22-08-2024, 05:42 PM
Then dives in the box, but gets away with it.

i think the yellow card one was pretty saoft, ref maybe jumped too soon so balanced it up

22-08-2024, 05:45 PM
Killie doing really well

They look such a good outfit

22-08-2024, 05:46 PM
shankland should have buried that instead of straight at the keeper

HT

Czechs reeling. Poor viewing.

Shankland looks very unfit.

Killie doing really well

They've got a good experienced manager. Their starting 11 isn't exactly full of great players but they all know their role and you can tell they work well as a unit.

22-08-2024, 05:47 PM
Gimps the better side now.:rolleyes:

22-08-2024, 05:47 PM
Killie doing really well

Is that the American guy from Dunbar doing the commentary?

22-08-2024, 05:50 PM
The half time stats saying Hearts had 53% possession. Really?

22-08-2024, 05:51 PM
HT Copenhagen 0 Killie 0

Ht in copenhagen

They've got a good experienced manager. Their starting 11 isn't exactly full of great players but they all know their role and you can tell they work well as a unit.

Yep they’re a very good team

Hibees1973
22-08-2024, 05:54 PM

Sadly, looks likely to be a couple of years at least until we qualify for Europe again. Never mind reach the group stages.

22-08-2024, 06:06 PM
That penrice is murder

22-08-2024, 06:08 PM
As i said before, nothing between these sides, wouldnt surprise me if the gimps go through over the two legs.:rolleyes:

22-08-2024, 06:09 PM
Still strange no-ones taken a chance on shankland

They ***** never seem to lose their better players

22-08-2024, 06:15 PM
Was it Copenhagen we were in recently, big square, fountain, Irish pub?

Donegal Hibby
22-08-2024, 06:17 PM

I don’t think any clubs would be interested in him at the price hertz would be wanting , looks unfit and slow .

22-08-2024, 06:21 PM
Is Naibadges technically the manager tonight or is it the other guy?

22-08-2024, 06:22 PM
63rd minute before the ‘Tynecastle atmosphere’ was mentioned. Late today.

22-08-2024, 06:23 PM
Does the loser of this tie drop into the Conference League or go out of Europe completely?

22-08-2024, 06:24 PM
Does the loser of this tie drop into the Conference League or go out of Europe completely?

conference group stage

Conference League

Conference league group stages aye. Only six games in that. If they qualify for Europa League its eight games.

22-08-2024, 06:25 PM

Ask any Hearts fan they'll tell you he's been murder for them so far this season.

22-08-2024, 06:28 PM
This mob are pish.

22-08-2024, 06:31 PM
Michael Stewart on the radio pushing the "absolutely electric" Tynecastle atmosphere myth again. Does anyone out there that has actually been to the place still buy that??

22-08-2024, 06:31 PM
Ask any Hearts fan they'll tell you he's been murder for them so far this season.

Maybe aye but it’s still strange a team hasn’t took a chance based solely on his goal scoring from last season

gordie18
22-08-2024, 06:33 PM
The worlds greatest right back just been subbed after a bout of cramp [emoji848]

22-08-2024, 06:34 PM
Away in Europe and singing Hibs are falling apart. Obsessed.

22-08-2024, 06:34 PM
Maybe aye but it’s still strange a team hasn’t took a chance based solely on his goal scoring from last season

It's clearly because of the price Hearts think he's worth that's putting people off.

Donegal Hibby
22-08-2024, 06:35 PM
Really dreadful game

22-08-2024, 06:37 PM

Did they not just get put out the cup by Falkirk?

Green Reaper
22-08-2024, 06:38 PM
Absolute snorefest

22-08-2024, 06:38 PM
VAR check against killie

given 1-0

haven't a clue what it's for

Oooft a six yard sitter missed by the home side

22-08-2024, 06:39 PM
That's a cruel decision against Killie

22-08-2024, 06:40 PM

I’d prefer if it wasn’t true

This would be a good result for them against a team with a lot of European experience

gordie18
Really dreadful game

Absolutely, that Plzen mob can’t even pass to each other

Decent result for Hearts if they see it through.

Killie as well if they hold on. Them still being in the tie next Thursday and having to go all out for it before playing us on the Sunday suits us.

22-08-2024, 06:41 PM
How did Hearts manage to draw this absolute pish side. They’d be relegated in our league. No idea what to do with the ball and their passing’s about as bad as ours.

22-08-2024, 06:42 PM
How did Hearts manage to draw this absolute pish side. They’d be relegated in our league. No idea what to do with the ball and their passing’s about as bad as ours.

We all know only too well how lucky they are

22-08-2024, 06:43 PM

Finished 3rd in the Czech league last season and currently sitting 2nd. I highly doubt they'd be relegated from our league.

22-08-2024, 06:44 PM
We all know only too well how lucky they are

Mind you I’ve been thinking it through, the more times you qualify, the more chances you eventually get a decent draw.

22-08-2024, 06:46 PM
It's clearly because of the price Hearts think he's worth that's putting people off.

That and only one team would like him and as it stands they cannot afford him.

He’ll remain in Scotland and go on a free next season along the M8 unless Sevco find a couple of a million quid before the end of window.

He’s not mobile enough to play in English championship hence the lack of interest from there.

22-08-2024, 06:46 PM
Mind you I’ve been thinking it through, the more times you qualify, the more chances you eventually get a decent draw.

Suppose so

22-08-2024, 06:47 PM
6 mins injury time.

Come on PLZ!

22-08-2024, 06:49 PM
Finished 3rd in the Czech league last season and currently sitting 2nd. I highly doubt they'd be relegated from our league.

They look utter pish. Passing out the pitch, over hitting passes and no clue what to do in the final third. They look completely toothless.

22-08-2024, 06:50 PM
They look utter pish. Passing out the pitch, over hitting passes and no clue what to do in the final third. They look completely toothless.

Sounds exactly like us. We won't be relegated either though.

Keepthefaith
22-08-2024, 06:51 PM

I didn't think we were playing tonight?! 😋

Donegal Hibby
6 mins injury time.

Come on PLZ!

I think if you gave them 6 hours they wouldn’t score here

Decent result for Hearts

22-08-2024, 06:52 PM

Hopefully they simply underestimated hearts tonight and will finish the job at Tynecastle.

That's if they don't do a levein and sh**e themselves in the pink cauldron :rolleyes:

😂 😂

Hahaha :faf:

gordie18
22-08-2024, 06:53 PM
That Bello guy they brought on is worse than Bojang

they'll need to come out a bit more at home but i hope Kilie get through this tie

1-0 plez, just saw the replay why didn't the plukester come out for that

I didn't think we were playing tonight?! 😋

Get in Yassss

Finally!

Green Reaper

Ahem😁

22-08-2024, 06:54 PM
Ooooops

Paul1642
lol, what a time to concede 😂

King Cosell
Lololololol

Shame.

Oyabeauty

Who was falling apart again?

Hearts are falling apart again... ................

22-08-2024, 06:55 PM
Hearts are falling apart again

PLEASING. :greengrin

The lad Oyegoke they got from Brentford looks awful everytime I see him.

Now he’s scored an OG and been booked. A truly awful footballer.

Donegal Hibby

I knew if i tempted fate they’d score 😂😂😂

That was a brilliant cross in. Gordon hands on head [emoji23]

Good finish by Oyegoke tbf.

Surely Plzen can't be worse than that next week. So poor.

22-08-2024, 06:56 PM
6 mins injury time.

Come on PLZ!

👍

22-08-2024, 06:56 PM
B-E-A-utiful

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

22-08-2024, 06:57 PM
Guy sitting in my office chair is chuckling quietly.....

22-08-2024, 06:57 PM
aw wow Killie lost a goal right on FT 2-0

22-08-2024, 06:58 PM
aw wow Killie lost a goal right on FT 2-0

What a finish it was.

22-08-2024, 06:58 PM
What a finish it was.

it was, uphill battle now i think

Gordy M
22-08-2024, 07:01 PM
Our fine representatives in Europe this evening have won ONE game so far this season.....between them.

22-08-2024, 07:02 PM
HA ****ING HA :smug::smug::smug::smug:

Hibees1973
22-08-2024, 07:03 PM
OG...:violin:

Cabbage-Patch
22-08-2024, 07:11 PM
Our fine representatives in Europe this evening have won ONE game so far this season.....between them.

We are hardly in a position to laugh really. We haven't won any!

22-08-2024, 07:15 PM

We've won 3.

Bridge hibs
22-08-2024, 07:17 PM

Nope, Im still laughing

Gordy M
22-08-2024, 07:18 PM

Em......yes we have.

Cabbage-Patch
22-08-2024, 07:20 PM
Em......yes we have.

If he's referring to European games then yes but I read it as league games

22-08-2024, 07:21 PM

We have.

Just enjoy another moment.

Get it right up then!

22-08-2024, 07:23 PM
The day I don't laugh at the tarts losing by a very late goal is the day I know that I've lost interest in football. Get it right roond them!!

Nope. All competitive games. Full-stop.

We have.

Just enjoy another moment.

Get it right up then!

Agree but they were unlucky and have a decent chance of beating them at home you would think Especially if that team don’t travel well

Widhibs
22-08-2024, 07:26 PM
Think this is the last year for guaranteed group stage football and the £6m that comes with it if finish 3rd, we can do it 🤞🏻

22-08-2024, 07:26 PM
Agree but they were unlucky and have a decent chance of beating them at home you would think Especially if that team don’t travel well

That’s another day. They’ve got Motherwell before that. Maybe another chance for a chuckle.

22-08-2024, 07:27 PM

What European games have we won?

BS44
22-08-2024, 07:32 PM

But we don't rob charities or the NHS.

K-Zazu
22-08-2024, 07:33 PM
Think this is the last year for guaranteed group stage football and the £6m that comes with it if finish 3rd, we can do it 🤞🏻

I thought that was last season? Could be wrong though

22-08-2024, 07:35 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/jjpleasing.gif

...the above should read "Plzen" of course..

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Gordy M
22-08-2024, 07:35 PM

Dont overthink it mate, just look at all the competitive games Killie and Hearts have played so far......one win(for Killie)

22-08-2024, 07:39 PM
I thought that was last season? Could be wrong though

No you’re right. We’ve missed the gravy train. Typical Hibs. We finish third and no bounty available. And when it was there for us, we failed to capitalise. Very frustrating.

Davy Mac
22-08-2024, 07:45 PM
No tears will be shed this evening for that grotesque little club, I genuinely don't mind our clubs doing well in Europe apart from them.

There, got it off of my chest :-)

Cat Stanton
22-08-2024, 09:35 PM
Any highlights of the hearts and Kilmarnock games tonight anywhere?

Donegal Hibby
22-08-2024, 10:57 PM
Any highlights of the hearts and Kilmarnock games tonight anywhere?

All I could see on hertz game which is very one-sided …

https://youtu.be/2hy0dX4gUdo?feature=shared

23-08-2024, 06:15 AM

Saw bits of the first half Pilzen didn't look great however think the late goal will be crucial in the tie. Hearts certainly have a chance at home but think Pilzen edge it. Think the defender has to try and play the ball rather than let it hit him.

23-08-2024, 06:27 AM
20 seconds from jubilation

23-08-2024, 07:35 AM
Hertz have scored more OG’s this season than Fiveheed has.

23-08-2024, 07:38 AM
20 seconds from jubilation

Nah they don't celebrate draws remember

Cat Stanton
23-08-2024, 10:43 AM

That's OK, I only wanted to watch the last minute...

Perfect - thanks for the link.

Donegal Hibby
23-08-2024, 11:15 AM
That's OK, I only wanted to watch the last minute...

Perfect - thanks for the link.

After watching the Killie highlights here …

https://www.google.com/search?q=copenhagan+v+kilmarnock&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-ie&client=safari#fpstate=ive&vld=cid:f383d10d,vid:o-8MgjFCnjE,st:0

24-08-2024, 12:16 PM
1-0 Brighton, Welbeck

24-08-2024, 12:35 PM
QPR v Plymouth 1-1
Cracking goal from Whittaker, minute later Plymouth down to 10

24-08-2024, 01:00 PM
1-1 Brighton.

HarpOnHibee
24-08-2024, 01:04 PM
Can see Brighton games being very open this season, should make for some great entertainment.

24-08-2024, 01:23 PM
2-1 Brighton

24-08-2024, 01:28 PM
United are poor

24-08-2024, 01:28 PM
United :faf: