View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 05:20 PM
8 minutes… FFS 😡

16-03-2025, 05:20 PM
Will this be Newcastles first major trophy?

Won the UEFA cup with a couple of hibbies in their team

16-03-2025, 05:21 PM
Will this be Newcastles first major trophy?

56 years since Fairs Cup win in 1969.

There’s gonna be scenes.

Not just parties in Newcastle. Towns and villages all over Northumberland and many places in County Durham will be jumping.

16-03-2025, 05:22 PM
I only wish my Dad was alive to see this. Born and bred Newcastle!
And my lovely Father in law, proud Geordie.

16-03-2025, 05:23 PM
That’s onside surely?

16-03-2025, 05:24 PM
Too much mucking about with it in middle of park instead of playing it off

16-03-2025, 05:25 PM
Aw man.

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 05:25 PM
Aw naw :worried::worried:

16-03-2025, 05:26 PM
Too much mucking about with it in middle of park instead of playing it off
This. Stupid stuff.

16-03-2025, 05:27 PM
Liverpool goal was always going to stand. I don’t know why EH is shaking his head at the var decision.

16-03-2025, 05:29 PM
Liverpool goal was always going to stand. I don’t know why EH is shaking his head at the var decision.

I think it was more the ridiculous amount of time it took. Half the park onside and not even a hint of a foul. Should have taken 20 seconds rather than 2 and a half minutes.

16-03-2025, 05:30 PM
What kept you, Newcastle?

16-03-2025, 05:30 PM
Yaaaaassss! [emoji3064]

16-03-2025, 05:31 PM
And my lovely Father in law, proud Geordie.

Brilliant. I’m in tears!

HarpOnHibee
16-03-2025, 05:31 PM
Well done Newcastle. Thoroughly deserved. :aok:

16-03-2025, 05:32 PM
Brilliant stuff, even Bruno crying!

16-03-2025, 05:32 PM
No pitch invasion? Amateurs

16-03-2025, 05:33 PM

Zactly.

HarpOnHibee

A sheer lack of exuberance :yawn:

This is their 2016 moment. Going to be some party down here tonight.

16-03-2025, 05:34 PM
Brilliant. I’m in tears!
Brilliant result 👏

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 05:34 PM
Newcastle Utd 70 year wait is over 🏆. Unbelievable day 🥲

16-03-2025, 05:37 PM
Huge win for Saudi Arabia 😉

16-03-2025, 05:40 PM
I've just texted my daughter, it'll no beat the 2016 Leith Walk parade, but I'm sure she'll enjoy her night out in London. 🤣

He's here!
16-03-2025, 05:46 PM
This is their 2016 moment. Going to be some party down here tonight.

Kind of diluted by the game being on a Sunday night. No cup final should be on a Sunday.

He's here!
16-03-2025, 05:47 PM
Huge win for Saudi Arabia 😉

Yeh, that dilutes it too. Sportswashers.

16-03-2025, 05:49 PM
Always glad that when we won the SC we had a proper trophy lift and pass it down the line job.

Don't like this everyone gets their medals first thing.

Paulie Walnuts
16-03-2025, 05:50 PM
Congratulations to Newcastle but is it just me or is this all a bit tame in terms of cellys?

16-03-2025, 05:52 PM
Congratulations to Newcastle but is it just me or is this all a bit tame in terms of cellys?

I was thinking the same. Seems a bit more sedate then I expected .

16-03-2025, 05:52 PM

I don't think the weird way they do the steps up at Wembley helps.

Trinity Hibee
16-03-2025, 06:05 PM
No one at work in Newcastle tomorrow

16-03-2025, 06:06 PM
they'll be dancing in the streets of Riyadh

https://media.tenor.com/images/e424795d64653c18bd4ff1a1da864f42/tenor.gif

16-03-2025, 06:39 PM
No one at work in Newcastle tomorrow

Normal day for most of them then.

16-03-2025, 06:44 PM
Congratulations to Newcastle Fans, they deserve a bit of success for once. I’ve always found geordies to be lovely people on the whole. It’s a shame for them that they don’t have an anthem to sing like we do.. or the balls to invade the pitch :greengrin

16-03-2025, 06:54 PM
Pleased for Donegal Hibby, and delighted for the geordies

16-03-2025, 06:58 PM

🤣 offensive but made me laugh

16-03-2025, 06:59 PM
Would have been delighted for the Toon if this had happened under John Hall.
Under Ashley or the current regime, not so much.

16-03-2025, 07:01 PM
Newcastle could well have seen that out comfortably but the linesman's error AND the length of that VAR check really didn't help Liverpool. If it's a goal and given by the linesman, or the game restarts relatively short and simple check, then that might've been a completely different five minutes.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

16-03-2025, 07:02 PM
Congratulations to Newcastle Fans, they deserve a bit of success for once. I’ve always found geordies to be lovely people on the whole. It’s a shame for them that they don’t have an anthem to sing like we do.. or the balls to invade the pitch :greengrin

harder to get on the pitch at wembley than hampden

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 07:04 PM
Pleased for Donegal Hibby, and delighted for the geordies

Thanks PH . Going to have a few pints and watch highlights of the final and then the 2016 one :thumbsup:

Hibees1973
16-03-2025, 07:28 PM
Name n shame. Bet you can’t.

I'm not really one for trawling through the transfer thread to name and shame greenlex. This forum should be a wee bit better than that.

But there were quite a few.

16-03-2025, 07:37 PM
PSG 2 OM 0 at halftime. The best team in europe at the moment just so clinical.
A friend of mine (from Edinburgh originally ) jeremy klayman has the commentator gig on Amazons coverage, He doesnt have the benefit of an anchor or a co commentator but doing a good job imo.

16-03-2025, 07:45 PM
PSG 2 OM 0 at halftime. The best team in europe at the moment just so clinical.
A friend of mine (from Edinburgh originally ) jeremy klayman has the commentator gig on Amazons coverage, He doesnt have the benefit of an anchor or a co commentator but doing a good job imo.

I'd love to see Marseille approaching something like relevance again. Great team they had in the early 90s (scandals aside)

16-03-2025, 07:55 PM
HT Atletico 1 Barca 0

16-03-2025, 07:57 PM
HT Atletico 1 Barca 0

If Atleti win its ridiculous how tight La Liga is! If Barca win their game in hand there's a point separating the top three. Insane.

16-03-2025, 07:58 PM
If Atleti win its ridiculous how tight La Liga is! If Barca win their game in hand there's a point separating the top three. Insane.

Atletico probably needed a big game after the huge let down v Real

16-03-2025, 08:12 PM
LiVARpool will be due one of their ‘decisions’ in the last part of this game.

There’s the reason I dislike VVD so much.

Clear var penalty ignored at 0 0

16-03-2025, 08:13 PM
Clear var penalty ignored at 0 0

I know. Really surprised they didn’t get that one tbh.

16-03-2025, 08:15 PM

Ouch

16-03-2025, 08:30 PM
I'd love to see Marseille approaching something like relevance again. Great team they had in the early 90s (scandals aside)

Champions league qualification looks likely for OM this season, but Qatar would need to lose interest in their wee pet project for any other team to win ligue 1 again IMO. The financial gap is just too wide (and Marseille are in the top 20 clubs in Europe by turnover).

3-1 PSG fulltime

16-03-2025, 08:34 PM
2-0 Atletico

make that 2-1

make that 2-2

Souter96Mac
16-03-2025, 08:51 PM
Would have been delighted for the Toon if this had happened under John Hall.
Under Ashley or the current regime, not so much.
Delighted for the people of Newcastle - 70 years without a domestic trophy for a single club city is a fair chunk of time. Regime or not, I'm sure they'll be enjoying this for a while.

16-03-2025, 08:55 PM
2-0 Atletico

make that 2-1

make that 2-2

3-2 Barca. Madness!

16-03-2025, 08:56 PM
3-2 Barca. Madness!

wicked deflection

pizzer for Atletico again

16-03-2025, 08:56 PM
Delighted for the people of Newcastle - 70 years without a domestic trophy for a single club city is a fair chunk of time. Regime or not, I'm sure they'll be enjoying this for a while.

Don't know what the big deal is, it's just the league cup. Everyone has won that recently....

16-03-2025, 08:58 PM
wicked deflection

pizzer for Atletico again

Got to feel sorry for Oblak.
4-2 Barca. Quite the turnaround

16-03-2025, 09:02 PM
wow 2-4

Hibees1973
16-03-2025, 09:06 PM
Masterclass of a 2nd half from Barca.

With Yamal, Pedri, Gavi, Casado & Cubarsi in their side there are years of joy ahead watching Barca play.

16-03-2025, 09:09 PM
Got to feel sorry for Oblak.
4-2 Barca. Quite the turnaround

and we get to watch this fixture again on 2nd April in the Copa Del Rey SF 2nd leg after a 4-4 1st Leg, no idea how i missed that one but surely a cracker

16-03-2025, 10:20 PM
Masterclass of a 2nd half from Barca.

With Yamal, Pedri, Gavi, Casado & Cubarsi in their side there are years of joy ahead watching Barca play.

If they exist in years!

17-03-2025, 07:10 AM
I see Postigogloo is moaning that the papers in England don’t highlight contentious decisions against Spurs… obviously missing Celtic. Dry your tears pal.

StevieT
17-03-2025, 06:31 PM
I was at the Forfar v The Spartans game on Saturday. I doubt you will ever see a better own goal than the one the Forfar player scored in the second half. Check out youtube and see if you agree

Donegal Hibby
20-03-2025, 07:33 PM
Bulgaria 1-2 ROI … Aberdeen keeper didn’t look good on one of our goals.

Donegal Hibby
20-03-2025, 08:00 PM
Croatia 2-0 France a bit of a surprise.
Netherlands 2-1 Spain … Spain score 2-2 .
Italy 1-1 Germany

20-03-2025, 08:07 PM
Bulgaria 1-2 ROI … Aberdeen keeper didn’t look good on one of our goals.

Mitov? One good season last year, hes got himself a good contract so well done to him but id rather have Jordan Smith.

Donegal Hibby
20-03-2025, 08:15 PM
Mitov? One good season last year, hes got himself a good contract so well done to him but id rather have Jordan Smith.

Yep , came out for a ball and was nowhere near it and Docherty got to it first to head it in . Mitov had a collision with Docherty and Bulgarian sub keeper came on for the 2nd half. Prefer Smith too 👍

Donegal Hibby
20-03-2025, 08:29 PM
Italy 1-2 Germany .
Denmark1-0 Portugal.
Ukraine 3-1 Belgium .

20-03-2025, 08:43 PM
FT didn't see this one coming Ukraine 3 Belgium 1

or Croatia 2 France 0, shows how unlucky we were against them

Spain equalise against 10-man Netherlands on 90+3 FT 2-2

21-03-2025, 06:23 AM

Yes overrated imo played a few good games for Saints but in others looked shaky as. Much prefer Smith

21-03-2025, 02:22 PM
USA 0 Panama 1, winner coming on 90+4 ouch

Panama v Mexico in the final

21-03-2025, 04:48 PM
USA 0 Panama 1, winner coming on 90+4 ouch

Panama v Mexico in the final

Notice the scorer was C Waterman🤣
Trump will not be happy C'mon the canal boys.

21-03-2025, 07:13 PM
Smart goal for England, 18 year old full of confidence.

21-03-2025, 07:21 PM
Should have been a red card for Thistle, shocker of a tackle.

21-03-2025, 07:25 PM
Albanian player called Djimsiti, ITV translate it as Jim****ti. :greengrin

21-03-2025, 07:26 PM

Aye that was an assault.

Puddocky
21-03-2025, 07:37 PM
Albanian player called Djimsiti, ITV translate it as Jim****ti. :greengrin

Albania have a goalkeeper on the bench called Kastrati.

Don't know what his ball-handling skills are like.

21-03-2025, 07:45 PM
Albania have a goalkeeper on the bench called Kastrati.

Don't know what his ball-handling skills are like.

Who knows but he'll do it in such a lovely voice...

21-03-2025, 08:06 PM

Calum Scott proving how good a ref was

22-03-2025, 02:35 PM
Harry Mckirdy scores

Fratelli
22-03-2025, 02:59 PM
Harry Mckirdy scores

Booking

Harry McKirdy (Bromley) is shown the yellow card for excessive celebration.

We always knew he would go tonto when he scored…

He's here!
22-03-2025, 03:15 PM
Booking

It's not his first goal for them.

22-03-2025, 03:33 PM
Edinburgh City(3rd) certainly stopping East Fife(2nd) going top winning 4-1 at the moment

Ayr 0 Hamilton 1....Ayr have fallen apart since losing to us in the SC
Falkirk 1 Airdrie 0... Falkirk 11 points clear with six games remaining
Morton 2 Queen's Park 1

22-03-2025, 03:43 PM
Olly Shaw for Hamilton

22-03-2025, 03:44 PM
5-1 Edinburgh City, Malik Zaid gets the 5th

Ayr equalise in time added on Ayr 1 Hamilton 1

Falkirk 2 Airdrie 0

22-03-2025, 03:55 PM
Ayr 1 v 1 Hamilton

Walker

22-03-2025, 04:07 PM
Edinburgh City 5 v 2 East Fife. FT

22-03-2025, 04:07 PM
Ayr 1 v 1 Hamilton

Walker

Had Ayr in a treble with Falkirk and Norway - not amused:rolleyes:

22-03-2025, 05:02 PM
Booking

Part of me is a little sad on that, would have loved to have seen him finally break his duck here if only for the mad celebration.

plhibs
22-03-2025, 05:42 PM
I see Bonnyrigg has slipped to last, sad to see. Hope they can escape the drop.

Donegal Hibby
23-03-2025, 06:58 PM
ROI have started well against Bulgaria .. 11 minutes gone 0-0 .

23-03-2025, 06:59 PM
Spain 1 Netherlands 0

Donegal Hibby
23-03-2025, 07:16 PM
ROI 0-1 Bulgaria 😡

23-03-2025, 07:18 PM
1-0 Germany

23-03-2025, 07:21 PM
https://x.com/the_forty_four/status/1903899943292571833?s=46&t=D_9KaoRnzKU_iJPtdJwUXQ

Ronaldo with an absolute shocker of a penalty

23-03-2025, 07:24 PM
1-0 Germany

2-0, Germany playing well here. Very odd goal from a corner.

23-03-2025, 07:26 PM
Portugal 1 Denmark 0, OG

23-03-2025, 07:33 PM
2-0, Germany playing well here. Very odd goal from a corner.

3-0

23-03-2025, 07:53 PM
3-0

3-1

23-03-2025, 08:13 PM
3-1

3-2

23-03-2025, 08:14 PM
Portugal 2 Denmark 1 (2-2)Ronaldo, 136 international goals

France 1 Croatia 0 (1-2)
ROI 1 Bulgaria 1 (3-2)
Spain 2 Netherlands 1 (4-3)
Germany 3 Italy 2 (5-3)
Belgium 2 Ukraine 0 (3-3)
FT Iceland 1 Kosovo 3 (2-5)

Donegal Hibby
23-03-2025, 08:15 PM
ROI 1 - 1 Bulgaria .

23-03-2025, 08:19 PM
2-1 Portugal. Ronaldo

23-03-2025, 08:24 PM
Spain 2 Netherlands 2 (4-4)

France 2 Croatia 0 (2-2)

23-03-2025, 08:24 PM
2-2 Portugal. Christ. This will
Make it a very bad day

Cabbage-Patch
23-03-2025, 08:27 PM
Absolutely no chance of getting to the world cup if we have Portugal in our group with the Greeks. Nailed on 3rd tbh based off tonight. Not even sure would be any different with Denmark. Why do we always get absolutely shafted in these draws. We always know England get easy groups but so have Wales this time. Reckon they will run Belgium close to win their group

23-03-2025, 08:27 PM
ROI 1 - 1 Bulgaria .

i'm needing ROI for £163

do they look like scoring again, or do i cash out ? :cb

no matter, i can see they're ahead 3-2 on agg and after watching them mucking about with it in midfield/backwards they're just wanting to hang on i think so cashed out :(

aw man serves me right they've just scored again ****

23-03-2025, 08:35 PM
3-2 Portugal

Donegal Hibby
23-03-2025, 08:36 PM
Get in :greengrin ROI 2-1Bulgaria

Donegal Hibby
23-03-2025, 08:37 PM
i'm needing ROI for £163

do they look like scoring again, or do i cash out ? :cb

no matter, i can see they're ahead 3-2 on agg and after watching them mucking about with it in midfield/backwards they're just wanting to hang on i think so cashed out :(

aw man serves me right they've just scored again ****

Just scored :thumbsup:

23-03-2025, 08:37 PM
Just scored :thumbsup:

too late

i bottled it :greengrin

23-03-2025, 08:38 PM
ET Spain v Netherlands

Germany 3 Italy 3 (5-4)

ET Portugal v Denmark

23-03-2025, 08:40 PM
3-2

3-3, great entertainment. 👏

23-03-2025, 08:46 PM
winner of Portugal v Denmark will play Germany in the SF

Portugal score in the 1st minute 4-2 (4-3)

Donegal Hibby
23-03-2025, 08:49 PM
ROI 2-1 Bulgaria FT .

23-03-2025, 08:56 PM
Spain 3 Netherlands 2 (5-4)

3-3, penalty, some game this has been

20 goals so far in the four QF's

penalty shoot-out Spain v Netherlands

Yamal scored a cracker in normal time but has his penalty saved after Netherlands also missed

Portugal 5 Denmark 2 (5-3)

Spain win on penalties

Donegal Hibby
23-03-2025, 09:31 PM
Spain win 5-4 on penalties . Surprised the Dutch keeper wasn’t booked.

23-03-2025, 09:39 PM
France beat Croatia 5-4 on penalties

23-03-2025, 09:42 PM
Denmark it is for Scotland.

23-03-2025, 09:51 PM
Denmark it is for Scotland.

What does the winner get for that game? Sorry I haven't a clue.

23-03-2025, 09:57 PM
What does the winner get for that game? Sorry I haven't a clue.

We get the loser of Portugal/Denmark in our World Cup qualifying group.

23-03-2025, 10:10 PM
We get the loser of Portugal/Denmark in our World Cup qualifying group.

Ah, thanks for that. So they had to qualify for a qualifying group? Nae f****n wonder auld guys like me get confused :greengrin

23-03-2025, 10:26 PM
Ah, thanks for that. So they had to qualify for a qualifying group? Nae f****n wonder auld guys like me get confused :greengrin

It’s very confusing indeed :greengrin

24-03-2025, 08:31 AM
Michael Olise (23) is the first player to score a direct free-kick in an official match for France since Jérôme Rothen against the Faroe Islands in October 2007.

What a mental stat.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

24-03-2025, 09:57 AM

Yes, I'm not sure why the complication of the winner goes into Group F, the loser into Group C was added.

The winner got Hungary, Republic of Ireland and Armenia. The loser got Belarus, Greece and Scotland.

Suppose makes it more exciting!!!

24-03-2025, 07:26 PM
Cracking free kick from James England 1 up.

pepe
24-03-2025, 07:30 PM
Textbook free kick, Stuart Pearce on the radio "if Dan Burn was in the wall with a top hat, on a penny farthing he’s not reaching that "

24-03-2025, 07:42 PM

VI of Scotland

24-03-2025, 07:50 PM
VI of Scotland
😂👌👍

Donegal Hibby
24-03-2025, 07:55 PM
James is the first defender to score from a direct free kick for England at Wembley since 1992 … who was the player?.

24-03-2025, 07:56 PM
James is the first defender to score from a direct free kick for England at Wembley since 1992 … who was the player?.

Stuart Pierce?

24-03-2025, 08:04 PM
10 minutes as a sub for Manneh tonight against Ivory Coast.

Donegal Hibby
24-03-2025, 08:21 PM
Stuart Pierce?

:agree:👍

Dmas
25-03-2025, 10:02 AM
Triantis not listed for Aussies again Boyle and miller start

25-03-2025, 10:05 AM
Youngest player to score at Wembley ?

Greenio
25-03-2025, 10:07 AM
Boyle misses absolute sitter in the first 5 mins for Aus

25-03-2025, 10:10 AM
Triantis missing both games is starting to concern me...

Tully
25-03-2025, 10:10 AM
Boyle misses absolute sitter in the first 5 mins for Aus

Came at him like a bullet was unlucky

25-03-2025, 10:12 AM

He is new to the squad and 4 sit out. No suggestions of an injury anywhere.

25-03-2025, 10:13 AM

Same.

martin1959
25-03-2025, 10:15 AM
Is there anywhere to watch this game live on tv?

Sent from my SM-A146P using Tapatalk

25-03-2025, 10:18 AM

Young player moving up to the main squad, will get experience from this and see what he needs to do to start games, a bit like Rudi in our squad, when all players are fit and healthy he'll not be in the match day squad but will still train with the main squad for experience.

25-03-2025, 10:19 AM

https://onefootball.com/en/match/2518371

It’s free

Gloucester Hibs
25-03-2025, 10:19 AM

https://onefootball.com/en/match/2518365

martin1959
25-03-2025, 10:24 AM
Cheers much appreciated,

Greenio
25-03-2025, 10:29 AM
Irvine, decent goal

25-03-2025, 10:51 AM
https://onefootball.com/en/match/2518365

Vilupillay with the second for the Socceroos shot goes through the Keeper

0-2 HT

25-03-2025, 10:52 AM
Miller involved in both goals. Boyle involved in the second.

25-03-2025, 10:55 AM
Miller always seems to have a great time when he's over there with the national team.

25-03-2025, 11:28 AM
Jack Iredale must be knocking on the door for Australia has been a breath of fresh air for us since coming in

25-03-2025, 01:24 PM
Jack Iredale must be knocking on the door for Australia has been a breath of fresh air for us since coming in
Never mind Australia what about Scotland. Resorting to picking players who are not starters for their clubs.

25-03-2025, 01:33 PM
Never mind Australia what about Scotland. Resorting to picking players who are not starters for their clubs.

Yeah thought he had been capped by Australia obviously not born in Greenock ?

25-03-2025, 02:27 PM
Scotland U21 1-6 Iceland U21. Disgrace. Sack Scott Gemill now!

25-03-2025, 03:16 PM

That's both an embarrassment and a shocker.

Gloucester Hibs
25-03-2025, 03:16 PM

That's a shocker of a result. Take it Gemmill has photaes of the SFA bigwigs - he seems untouchable.

25-03-2025, 06:50 PM
Can't get Livi V Falkirk so watching Morton V Raith. The Celtic park experience as it's being filmed behind a big pillar right Infront of the camera

25-03-2025, 06:58 PM
Raith up 1-0. Jamie Gullan. Shocking from Morton at the back, trying to play out from a goal kick

25-03-2025, 07:02 PM
Northern Ireland deid.

25-03-2025, 07:03 PM
Northern Ireland deid.

I was watching it and really hoping they would score at the end lol

25-03-2025, 07:07 PM
2-0 Raith Gullan again. Good finish from a tight angle. Morton look dreadful

Bridge hibs
25-03-2025, 07:16 PM

Under 17s, Liechtenstein 0 Scotland 8

25-03-2025, 08:38 PM
90 mins played North Macedonia 1 Wales 0

FT Morton 3 Raith Rovers 3

FT Livi 1 Falkirk 0

well done Livingston

after 5 mins 30 seconds of 4 mins added Wales get an equaliser, the luckiest side ever

25-03-2025, 08:39 PM
Wales blow it with awful defending in 90 minutes.

25-03-2025, 08:43 PM
Wales blow it with awful defending in 90 minutes.

Then equalise. A crazy ending to the game. :greengrin

25-03-2025, 08:44 PM
Then equalise. A crazy ending to the game. :greengrin
Unbelievable game 👍

25-03-2025, 08:44 PM
Ooofft 95th minute equaliser for Wales. Neither team anywhere near qualifying for the WC on that showing.

25-03-2025, 08:47 PM
the very worst Wales will end in their group is runner-up to Belgium

they really have had brilliant draws in the last few years for every tournament

PHeffernan
25-03-2025, 08:49 PM
Nothing for 90 minutes then carnage.
Joe Allan an assist for Miovski then Macedonia gift an equaliser to Wales.

Paul1642
25-03-2025, 09:04 PM
Rocky not starting tonight.

25-03-2025, 09:14 PM
Blatter and Platini cleared in corruption case :rolleyes: Former Fifa president Sepp Blatter and Michel Platini cleared in corruption case (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/former-fifa-president-sepp-blatter-and-michel-platini-cleared-in-corruption-case/ar-AA1BBYTp?ocid=msedgntp&pc=U531&cvid=5a677b7cd22a471ea4a36c0faf988b8b&ei=392)

25-03-2025, 09:39 PM

This seriously deserves a thread of its own. For our under 21s ( friendly or not ) to be absolutely destroyed 6 - 1 by a country of less than 400,000 people that doesn't even have a full time club, never mind a full time league, is an absolute disgrace and a sodding embarrassment. Yes we ended with 10 men, but we were already 4 - 1 down by that point.

Not bloody good enough, by any stretch :confused:

25-03-2025, 09:46 PM
Scot Gemmill is STILL the U21s manager?

26-03-2025, 05:53 AM
Argentina 4-1 Brazil

26-03-2025, 06:22 AM
Blatter and Platini cleared in corruption case :rolleyes: Former Fifa president Sepp Blatter and Michel Platini cleared in corruption case (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/former-fifa-president-sepp-blatter-and-michel-platini-cleared-in-corruption-case/ar-AA1BBYTp?ocid=msedgntp&pc=U531&cvid=5a677b7cd22a471ea4a36c0faf988b8b&ei=392)

The eye roll emoji tells the world more about you than it does about the acquitted pair here

I'd be interested to know what specific detail in the case you thought the process got wrong?

Or is it just a modern world curse of "ahh I don't know anything but they must be wrong?"

This was the second time charges have been attempted to be brought against them and both times the case has not stood up, so let's hear what was missed?

Trinity Hibee
26-03-2025, 07:08 AM
The eye roll emoji tells the world more about you than it does about the acquitted pair here

I'd be interested to know what specific detail in the case you thought the process got wrong?

Or is it just a modern world curse of "ahh I don't know anything but they must be wrong?"

This was the second time charges have been attempted to be brought against them and both times the case has not stood up, so let's hear what was missed?

Didn’t know you had an account on .net, Sepp 🤣

26-03-2025, 07:39 AM
90 mins played North Macedonia 1 Wales 0

FT Morton 3 Raith Rovers 3

FT Livi 1 Falkirk 0

well done Livingston

after 5 mins 30 seconds of 4 mins added Wales get an equaliser, the luckiest side ever

Hopefully Falkirk don't blow it. Would love to see them back up. Livi can stay where they are.

26-03-2025, 07:45 AM
Hopefully Falkirk don't blow it. Would love to see them back up. Livi can stay where they are.

Falkirk would need to have a complete collapse as there’s only 5 games left!

26-03-2025, 10:01 AM

The truth. That's what was missed.

Thatdayinmay16
26-03-2025, 10:05 AM

Another dinosaur employed by the Scottish FA.

Imagine letting the next generation be led by him.

28-03-2025, 03:31 PM
Sheffield United vs Coventry City tonight on itv4 8pm kick off.

28-03-2025, 04:08 PM
Another dinosaur employed by the Scottish FA.

Imagine letting the next generation be led by him.

Lions led by donkeys

28-03-2025, 04:17 PM
Sheffield United vs Coventry City tonight on itv4 8pm kick off.

Is it just me or is The Championship the most boring league ever?

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2025, 04:25 PM

I’ve actually quite enjoyed it over the last few years from when Burnley got promoted playing some good football . This season I’ve enjoyed watching Leeds and it’s pretty close between the 3 at the top … one thing that has made it more enjoyable is there not being any VAR too .

28-03-2025, 04:32 PM

Yip

👍

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

28-03-2025, 04:42 PM

More exciting than the EPL

28-03-2025, 04:42 PM

The Leeds/Derby play off semi final 2nd leg a few years ago was great.

28-03-2025, 04:52 PM

I'm not sure how you can say that, tbh.

2 points separate the top 3 teams, several clubs with their eyes on making the play-offs and around 8 clubs in a relegation battle.

On the other hand, Liverpool are 12 points clear in the EPL and Celtic are 13 points ahead in the Scotland.

28-03-2025, 05:06 PM

2 points separate the top 3 teams, several clubs with their eyes on making the play-offs and around 8 clubs in a relegation battle.

On the other hand, Liverpool are 12 points clear in the EPL and Celtic are 13 points ahead in the Scotland.

Brilliant point Radge anytime I tune in it is like watching paint dry same can be said of the Monday night EPL game and a few on the Saturday

Cannae beat Scottish fitba for spills and thrills apart from any game involving Celtic 😀

28-03-2025, 05:18 PM

I can say that because every time I start watching a game I get bored stupid and there hardly ever seems to be many goals or decent football. The last game I watched was a Burnley game and it was a mind-numbing 0-0 draw. Used to watch almost every live game when the likes of Newcastle and Man City were in it.

And I'm not comparing it to the Premier League(s)!

Having said that it's bound to be at least 3-3 tonight.

28-03-2025, 07:30 PM
2-0 Sheff U. Goalfest as expected 😁

28-03-2025, 08:44 PM
Celtic W 1 v 2 Glasgow City W FT

29-03-2025, 11:52 AM
Palace go 1 up with a cracking goal, playing football in the sunshine in front of T shirt Ed fans, I've had to put heating on 😕

29-03-2025, 11:52 AM
Eze puts Palace 1-0 up away to Fulham in the FA Cup. Great goal.

Been a really good game so far.

29-03-2025, 11:54 AM
2-0 Palace, Eze assist, he's some player

29-03-2025, 12:00 PM
2-0 Palace, Eze assist, he's some player
Certainly is.

Dmas
29-03-2025, 12:49 PM
3-0 on fire just now palace teams like spurs should be having a sniff around the manager imo

29-03-2025, 12:59 PM
Palace have played some lovely football, both attacking and defending 👍

29-03-2025, 02:07 PM
Aberdeen 0 Motherwell 1

st mirren 1 kilmarnock 0 booo

35 seconds on the clock Leeds 1 Swansea 0

penalty st mirren

VAR check, given

2-0

29-03-2025, 02:08 PM
Early score for Leeds can they hold on to it?

29-03-2025, 02:14 PM
12 mins penalty Swansea

saved

well done Meslier :)

29-03-2025, 02:26 PM
Could do with our Gorgie Chums getting a tanking this afternoon!

Paul1642
29-03-2025, 02:28 PM
Could do with our Gorgie Chums getting a tanking this afternoon!

Certainly on track for it :)

29-03-2025, 02:45 PM
Poppy thieves in for a right tanking methinks 🤣

29-03-2025, 02:52 PM
HT Leeds 1 Swansea 0

probably worse thing leeds done was scoring so early, they've created zero since then and Swansea have been unlucky

Ayr 1 Dunfy 0
Hamilton 0 Raith Rovers 1
Morton 0 Partick 0

Stirling Albion 1 Edin City 0
East Fife 0 Spartans 2

now East Fife 2 Spartans 2

29-03-2025, 02:53 PM
A nice morale draining tanking for Hearts would be great.

29-03-2025, 02:59 PM
Could do with a Motherwell result today.

29-03-2025, 03:05 PM
Enjoyed the cup game eailer, had a big game feel from the fans.

Would love Bournemouth to win tomorrow and a champions league league finish and a potential double trip to Wembley would be a remarkable season forest.

I do hope Bournemouth win the cup though.

29-03-2025, 03:18 PM
Have Lenny and Broony not had a pager yet. :greengrin

29-03-2025, 03:20 PM
2-0 Ayr v Dunfy

Leeds are falling apart AGAIN 1-1

meslier makes up for his earlier penalty save by once again giving the opposition a gift, he's *****g comical

jeezo 5-0 st mirren

Donegal Hibby
29-03-2025, 03:29 PM
St Mirren 4 now .. McInnes under pressure

29-03-2025, 03:30 PM
St Mirren 4 now .. McInnes under pressure

5-0

29-03-2025, 03:45 PM
wanyama red card lol

85 mins substitute wee willy gnonto scores 2-1 Leeds

29-03-2025, 03:49 PM
Killie dead as a club again.

29-03-2025, 03:51 PM
RIP Killie

29-03-2025, 03:54 PM
Raith have done Lenny a favour today in beating Hamilton.

29-03-2025, 03:54 PM
19,274 at Todders

impressive

29-03-2025, 03:55 PM
4-1 to Aberdeen. Thought Motherwell would give them a better game

29-03-2025, 03:58 PM
96 mins Leeds 2 Swansea 2, absolute ***** bottle job merchants one win in five, just sack ****e tonight

play-offs again this season imo :agree:

that's ten points Meslier has now cost Leeds this season, a comical keeper

c31
29-03-2025, 04:05 PM
19,274 at Todders

impressive

£10 all tickets (home and away) + free for under 12's helps..

Donegal Hibby
29-03-2025, 04:08 PM
4-1 to Aberdeen. Thought Motherwell would give them a better game

So did I . Hopefully Ross County can get something against Dundee utd as it would put us in a nice position.

29-03-2025, 04:18 PM
Some absolute basket cases on jokeback just now 😮🤣

29-03-2025, 04:33 PM
Dundee 1 - 0 Rangers

Simon Murray in the 2nd minute :faf:

one day maybe...
29-03-2025, 04:33 PM

29-03-2025, 04:35 PM
Celtic title tonight then?

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

29-03-2025, 04:36 PM
Dundee 1 - 0 Rangers

Simon Murray in the 2nd minute :faf:

29-03-2025, 04:50 PM
2-0 Dundee :faf:

29-03-2025, 04:51 PM
Ha ! Ha ! Huns!

29-03-2025, 04:52 PM
Butland! [emoji1787][emoji1787]

Looks onside to me. Given.

Drawing lines. Really. FFS

29-03-2025, 04:58 PM
Dundee unlucky not to be 3 up. Don't think that was a foul.

29-03-2025, 05:01 PM
Huns all over the place. Shood huv been 3, very soft free kick

29-03-2025, 05:03 PM
Second place still on! 😀

Sheffhibee
29-03-2025, 05:07 PM
Huns are terrible in defence
Wee Barry needs to bring out the big guns
brouges AND bowler hat required 🤣

29-03-2025, 05:13 PM
Huns are terrible in defence
Wee Barry needs to bring out the big guns
brouges AND bowler hat required 🤣

And the ice cream Sunday ties.

29-03-2025, 05:15 PM
Bollox.

29-03-2025, 05:16 PM
Bollox.
Why no offside check? I thought it was offside.

LunasBoots
29-03-2025, 05:17 PM
They didnt check it for offside......hes interfering with play.

29-03-2025, 05:18 PM
They didnt check it for offside......hes interfering with play.
Zactly. The fact Shaunessey sliced it into his own net is immaterial. That should have been checked. Lines an all.

29-03-2025, 05:20 PM

I actually typed that and then deleted it. His presence forced the Dundee player to make the mistake.

Should have been checked for sure.

PHeffernan
29-03-2025, 05:23 PM

So did I

29-03-2025, 05:38 PM
That’s never a penalty kick. Anderson initiated the contact with Mitoma

29-03-2025, 05:41 PM
2-2

Paul1642
29-03-2025, 05:42 PM
Tonight’s games is reminder that we’re up against the officials as well and Rangers next week.

29-03-2025, 05:42 PM
Never mind, it was offside :greengrin

2-1 Dundee

29-03-2025, 05:43 PM
That’s never a penalty kick. Anderson initiated the contact with Mitoma
Getting quite fiesty

29-03-2025, 05:51 PM
Rangers fans booing Ramadan break.