View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

22-01-2025, 08:51 PM
Why? You can't just go about volleying folk. If that happens in Dingwall on Saturday everyone would go mental if the ref didn't send off the County player.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Remember a game years ago where Stephen McManus got sent off for Celtic for doing pretty much the same thing to Andy Driver. Ref originally gave a yellow before changing it to red too.

22-01-2025, 08:51 PM
Why? You can't just go about volleying folk. If that happens in Dingwall on Saturday everyone would go mental if the ref didn't send off the County player.

Volleying 😂 he taps his standing leg thinking he can wrap his leg round a get the ball.

If that happens against us I can safely say I'd never be asking for a straight red.

22-01-2025, 08:52 PM

He hardly volleyed him. Trying to hook his leg round him to play the ball. Clumsy. Nothing more. Foul for sure but absolutely no intent whatsoever. VAR not looking at the build up to it as much to blame IMO.

22-01-2025, 08:52 PM
Schmeicel is still a tremendous keeper.

22-01-2025, 08:55 PM
4 - 2 PSG - Fraudiola will be tearing his hair out lol

22-01-2025, 08:55 PM
4 - 2 PSG - Fraudiola will be tearing his hair out lol

🤣🤣🤣 absolutely wonderful.

22-01-2025, 08:56 PM
Manchester 115 out of the Champions League would be amazing. Shame PSG benefit at their expense though.

22-01-2025, 08:56 PM
There's not a chance Maeda was trying to play the ball. He's swiped out at him. Look where he makes contact, way up the boys leg nowhere near the ball

https://x.com/footballontnt/status/1882184355738431571?t=fclfo4KFrnI7oRNF7n3ZXA&s=19

22-01-2025, 08:59 PM
Celtic in the money, mega bucks in comparison withe rest of the Scottish clubs.

Paul1642
22-01-2025, 09:11 PM
Celtic in the money, mega bucks in comparison withe rest of the Scottish clubs.

I don’t see how their dominance can ever be ended now, they are simply far to far ahead financially.

In the last 20 years 13 cup finals have even won by non old firm teams (7 SC and 6 LC). I honesty fear that number will be lower for the next 20 years, even if you were to group rangers with the rest of the clubs from now on.

Celtic will just mop up treble after treble most years 😒

I hate Rangers and Celtic equally but at least in years gone by you had a bit of a battle as to who would win the league.

Donegal Hibby
22-01-2025, 09:14 PM
Schmeicel is such a good keeper , surprised they didn’t give him a two year deal . Maeda’s energy , work rate is fantastic though his temperament is questionable , probably a player it’s good to try and wind up when playing them as what happened tonight is always a possibility.

22-01-2025, 09:16 PM
There's not a chance Maeda was trying to play the ball. He's swiped out at him. Look where he makes contact, way up the boys leg nowhere near the ball

https://x.com/footballontnt/status/1882184355738431571?t=fclfo4KFrnI7oRNF7n3ZXA&s=19

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkIt's surely far less a red card than Joelintons on the weekend?

Seems pretty harsh to me

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

22-01-2025, 09:18 PM
It's surely far less a red card than Joelintons on the weekend?

Seems pretty harsh to me

It’s a foul that’s it’s It’s not even a yellow. FFS.

22-01-2025, 09:24 PM
It’s a foul that’s it’s It’s not even a yellow. FFS.

He’s literally booted him in the knee

22-01-2025, 09:26 PM
I don’t see how their dominance can ever be ended now, they are simply far to far ahead financially.

In the last 20 years 13 cup finals have even won by non old firm teams (7 SC and 6 LC). I honesty fear that number will be lower for the next 20 years, even if you were to group rangers with the rest of the clubs from now on.

Celtic will just mop up treble after treble most years 😒

I hate Rangers and Celtic equally but at least in years gone by you had a bit of a battle as to who would win the league.
Agree

SJNB Hibby
22-01-2025, 09:29 PM
He’s literally booted him in the knee

And the referee had already stopped play

22-01-2025, 09:29 PM

Celtic will just mop up treble after treble most years ��

Certainly looks that way. Sadly their board seems a lot more shrewd financially than oldco's ever was so the chance of them getting into any kind of bother is non existent. They have vast cash reserves in the bank.

Still hope SJM kicks them up and down Villa Park in their next game and shows them what they could have had if they werent such tight ***** with other Scottish clubs

Donegal Hibby
22-01-2025, 09:41 PM
It's surely far less a red card than Joelintons on the weekend?

Seems pretty harsh to me

There was a clear as day foul by Bournemouth leading up to the Joelinton one which he reacted too that I thought he was lucky to escape with a yellow . Maeda tonight was also fouled and again if you react like that you run the risk of a red card . Both players were stupid IMO.

Chorley Hibee
22-01-2025, 09:54 PM
There's not a chance Maeda was trying to play the ball. He's swiped out at him. Look where he makes contact, way up the boy's leg nowhere near the ball

Nice to see some strong refereeing.

Not a chance that a Scottish ref would have had the balls to give that decision, especially at Celtic Park.

22-01-2025, 09:57 PM
He hardly volleyed him. Trying to hook his leg round him to play the ball. Clumsy. Nothing more. Foul for sure but absolutely no intent whatsoever. VAR not looking at the build up to it as much to blame IMO.

He wasn’t trying to get the ball, think the whistle had already went.

Think it was soft but he knew what he was doing.

He’s dirty, likes a foul. I’m still convinced he was trying to get sent of at ER, when he did, a couple of years ago.

23-01-2025, 06:11 AM

He’s dirty, likes a foul. I’m still convinced he was trying to get sent of at ER, when he did, a couple of years ago.

On just seeing the slow motion that red looks harsh imo think he was trying to reach round and get the ball. Ref should have been shown the clip at game speed. Watched most of that game until the City game got exciting however was very impressed with the ref from what i saw. Think Norwegian

23-01-2025, 06:16 AM
On just seeing the slow motion that red looks harsh imo think he was trying to reach round and get the ball. Ref should have been shown the clip at game speed. Watched most of that game until the City game got exciting however was very impressed with the ref from what i saw. Think Norwegian

Speaking of Norway, see a majority of its 32 top clubs (19) voted in favour of scrapping VAR. Decision to be made in March by their governing body.

23-01-2025, 06:20 AM
Speaking of Norway, see a majority of its 32 top clubs (19) voted in favour of scrapping VAR. Decision to be made in March by their governing body.

No doubt have the same cheap version as us

23-01-2025, 10:52 AM

Classic confirmation bias?:greengrin

23-01-2025, 10:56 AM

Agree with that - he just ran about booting anyone within range that game. He was 100% looking for a ban and a few weeks off.

23-01-2025, 12:49 PM
Angus Gunn seemed to dive out the way. We need a new Scotland keeper coming through pronto,

i don't think he was too clever for the 2nd either

23-01-2025, 07:04 PM
FFS Man U not scored yet?

23-01-2025, 07:05 PM

Patience

23-01-2025, 07:09 PM
FT's

AZ 1 Roma 0
Hoffenheim 2 Spurs 3
Malmo 2 Twente 3
Qarabag 2 FCSB 3
FC Porto 0 Olympiakos 1
Viktoria Plzen 2 Anderlecht 0

23-01-2025, 07:15 PM
Rangers have had 2 big chances in the first 12 minutes

Could easily be a goal up

23-01-2025, 07:23 PM

They aren’t very good Worst United Team in Thier History according to the new Manager

23-01-2025, 07:24 PM
boooooo man u goal chalked off

what a whimp that hun is

23-01-2025, 07:24 PM
Never a foul in a million years

23-01-2025, 07:25 PM
9 Sociedad fans in hospital, 1 critical, after mass stabbing attack by Lazio ultras in Irish pub in Rome.

They really are the nastiest in world football.

Donegal Hibby
Terrible decision 😡

boooooo man u goal chalked off

what a whimp that hun is

Rangers v Fraserburgh , similar foul, goal given.

23-01-2025, 07:26 PM
Foul for me

It's not the arm thats tye issue, it's the old knee into the back of the other boys knee

Caused many a mate to fall over doing that! [emoji6]

23-01-2025, 07:26 PM
Ridiculous decision to chalk off that goal.

SJNB Hibby
23-01-2025, 07:27 PM
DAZN lost the Manyew Huns feed for a minute, so I switched over to the Wrexham Brum match.
Fletch on the bench. Lyndon Dykes given credit for the Brum goal, but that will be corrected
James McClean playing for Wrexham. I was reading about the abuse he gets. He probably should have signed for Celtic and stayed there....but how would we treat him if he was a Hibby(Probably deserves a thread on its own

23-01-2025, 07:30 PM
MCoist can see why it's not been given :rolleyes: Course you can you hun bigot

23-01-2025, 07:36 PM
Man U v Huns is such a ****ing poor game.

23-01-2025, 07:40 PM
MCoist can see why it's not been given :rolleyes: Course you can you hun bigot
So can one or two on here😂

SJNB Hibby
23-01-2025, 07:44 PM
Man U v Huns is such a ****ing poor game.
It's not great, but I've seen a lot worse
Huns giving as good as theyre getting
One goal will win it

23-01-2025, 07:45 PM
"**** the pope and the IRA"

great bunch of fans according to McCoist. Horrible wee prick knows exactly what he's doing

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-01-2025, 07:46 PM
“**** the pope and the IRA”

Aye they’re a great bunch right enough McCoist ya fat hun *******

Donegal Hibby
23-01-2025, 07:47 PM
Thankfully near halftime :yawn2:

Chorley Hibee

great bunch of fans according to McCoist. Horrible wee prick knows exactly what he's doing

Correct!

Don't be fooled by his horrendous weegie, funny guy act, he's one of them alright.

A horrible, snide and cowardly bigot.

McCoist is a fat slavering Hun prick

23-01-2025, 07:48 PM
So can one or two on here😂

23-01-2025, 07:49 PM
**** off Ally you horrible prick.

23-01-2025, 07:49 PM
Correct!

Don't be fooled by his horrendous weegie, funny guy act, he's one of them alright.

A horrible, snide and cowardly bigot.

:agree::top marks

23-01-2025, 07:52 PM
**** off Ally you horrible prick.

McCoist is an absolute **** Fake as they come.

23-01-2025, 07:52 PM
well that's one bet down :rolleyes: man u truly are crap

team full of players that cost millions that are being matched by a side sitting 2nd in the top league in Scotland, a side sitting 2nd that are a mile behind the side at the top

23-01-2025, 07:53 PM
McCoist is an absolute **** Fake as they come.

get the welt telt

23-01-2025, 07:54 PM
well that's one bet down :rolleyes: man u truly are crap

team full of players that cost millions that are being matched by a side sitting 2nd in the top league in Scotland, a side sitting 2nd that are a mile behind the side at the top

To be fair man utd are crap and have been for a while , Europa league is where they will be for the foreseeable

Donegal Hibby
23-01-2025, 07:54 PM
Small pocket of Sevco fans in the home end joining in with the songs :rolleyes: ….

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/live/c1m5nggvdv0t

norhfc
23-01-2025, 07:57 PM

He knows what they are singing and applauds them for it.

23-01-2025, 08:02 PM
Got ma hackles up right away when y Hun walked oot wearing orange tracksuit tops

C’mon United

**** the coefficient

K-Zazu
23-01-2025, 08:06 PM
I don’t know what’s actually worse, the game or the brutal pundits and commentators..

23-01-2025, 08:14 PM
1-0 United

23-01-2025, 08:15 PM
What a goalie Butland is [emoji23][emoji6]

Butland 😂😂

SJNB Hibby
English goalkeepers:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Super Jack Butlans in goal

Butland - £10 - 15 million according to Scottish pundits 😂 aye, sure 👍 he’s garbage 😂

23-01-2025, 08:16 PM
Good god, it doesn't seem like that long ago these two teams were properly good and I would happily give up my evening for the game.

But this? It's bloody horrendous!

Donegal Hibby
Butland :faf:

Funny!

"The cry was punch it backwards"

green with envy
Butterland🤣

23-01-2025, 08:18 PM
Oh yeah, oh yeah....... lets have a another 4 please.....

Jack Backhand

SJNB Hibby
"The cry was punch it backwards"

MGmick
23-01-2025, 08:22 PM
A Mc on TNT "it doesn't get any better fourth or fifth time looking at it".

Nope, but the first time was 'kin funny though. :lolrangers:

23-01-2025, 08:23 PM
"With soap on hands and sword and shield he'll guard old Trafford's goals"

23-01-2025, 08:24 PM
"With soap on hands and sword and shield he'll guard old Trafford's goals"
:not worth

SJNB Hibby
23-01-2025, 08:29 PM
Fletch on for Wrexham

23-01-2025, 08:50 PM
**** off Man U

23-01-2025, 08:50 PM
Man Utd are awful

23-01-2025, 08:51 PM
Noooooo

23-01-2025, 08:52 PM
The Man Utd manager is right, they are the worst team in their history. :boo hoo:

23-01-2025, 08:52 PM
lol Maguire still turning it on i see

23-01-2025, 08:53 PM
Hahaha 2-1 Man Utd :faf:

lol Maguire still turning it on i see

Big huddy

Hahahahaha

I’ve always loved Bruno.

23-01-2025, 08:54 PM
90.02. :greengrin

wow good goal 2-1

Yaaaaaaaas Hun ****s

23-01-2025, 08:55 PM
McCoist raging [emoji23] wee bigoted diddy

AdidasHibernian
Rainjurs 😂😂😂😂

2-1 Utd

the cry was they surrendered

23-01-2025, 08:56 PM
Hee hee hee hee heee hee!!!!!:aok:

Somebody think of the coefficient.......:rolleyes:

Har de har har har....

HarpOnHibee
That shut the trumpets up.

23-01-2025, 08:57 PM
Somebody think of the coefficient.......:rolleyes:

No thanks

23-01-2025, 08:57 PM
Huns…Huns are falling apart again 🤭

23-01-2025, 08:58 PM
Do the Huns qualify for the Vauxhall Conference now?

23-01-2025, 08:59 PM
Hope they behave now

23-01-2025, 08:59 PM
Pray for the streets of Manchester.
Travel restrictions likely to have thousands of the hoards stuck there.

23-01-2025, 09:01 PM

Hopefully the police dogs are ready and the plastic chairs are safe.

HarpOnHibee
23-01-2025, 09:02 PM

Hopefully they run into some red weather issues of their own with the Man Utd fans.

AdidasHibernian
They don't like winning in Manchester do they?

So near…..ha ha

1875godsgift
23-01-2025, 09:03 PM
They don't like winning in Manchester do they?

They don't like losing either....

Just_Jimmy
23-01-2025, 09:03 PM
That's better than if Utd had won 5-0. They thought they'd got something only to get gubbed

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

23-01-2025, 09:04 PM
Ball punched into the net for the first and nutmegged forthe second. 15M keeper my bahookie.

23-01-2025, 09:04 PM
Dessers is heartbroken. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

23-01-2025, 09:05 PM
That's better than if Utd had won 5-0. They thought they'd got something only to get gubbed

Sent from my SM-G991B using TapatalkA sickener.. I can see Dundee United taking something from them at Tannadice on Sunday.

23-01-2025, 09:07 PM
Ball punched into the net for the first and nutmegged forthe second. 15M keeper my bahookie.

I’ve been slagged off before for saying that Butland was over-rated. He had one or two decent saves tonight …… but…… :greengrin

AdidasHibernian
23-01-2025, 09:07 PM
They don't like losing either....

They are better at losing there though, credit them for that I suppose.

23-01-2025, 09:08 PM
Hopefully the police dogs are ready and the plastic chairs are safe.
Hope the police have upgraded from dogs to grizzly bears and amur tigers.

23-01-2025, 09:10 PM
winner on 90+2

oh that's gotta hurt

Donegal Hibby
23-01-2025, 09:32 PM
I switched it off in disgust when they equalised 🤭 …. What a nice surprise.:greengrin. :lolrangers:

Just_Jimmy
23-01-2025, 09:44 PM
A sickener.. I can see Dundee United taking something from them at Tannadice on Sunday.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkUnfortunately for our sake, you'd hope not

HarpOnHibee
23-01-2025, 09:48 PM
Unfortunately for our sake, you'd hope not

We just need to keep winning games. I hope The Rangers lose every match they play in the most utterly, dismal, miserable way possible.

Just_Jimmy
23-01-2025, 09:54 PM
We just need to keep winning games. I hope The Rangers lose every match they play in the most utterly, dismal, miserable way possible.Point taken [emoji23]

24-01-2025, 11:11 AM
39 Huns arrested……. 26 for fighting in the city centre.

Cammy
24-01-2025, 11:32 AM
I was down at Old Trafford last night and thoroughly enjoyed watching them get their hopes up and then losing.

There was also a few Rangers fans in the section I was in and they didn't hide it at all. I'm sure most of us have been in away end at a game but sat on our hands and kept our mouths shut. I don't know if it's arrogance or stupidity with them but they probably expected the home fans to accept them. They certainly didn't accept it and several of the Huns got battered out of their seats. A good watch all round! :greengrin

Trinity Hibee
24-01-2025, 11:33 AM
I was down at Old Trafford last night and thoroughly enjoyed watching them get their hopes up and then losing.

There was also a few Rangers fans in the section I was in and they didn't hide it at all. I'm sure most of us have been in away end at a game but sat on our hands and kept our mouths shut. I don't know if it's arrogance or stupidity with them but they probably expected the home fans to accept them. They certainly didn't accept it and several of the Huns got battered out of their seats. A good watch all round! :greengrin

Lovely to hear this

24-01-2025, 12:41 PM

I love a heartwarming good news story.

24-01-2025, 07:08 PM
Sheffield United 0 Hull 1, great finish.

24-01-2025, 08:20 PM
Sheffield United 0 Hull 1, great finish.

0-2

24-01-2025, 08:45 PM
0-2

0-3

24-01-2025, 08:54 PM
well done Hull 0-3 :)

25-01-2025, 10:24 AM
Celtic game off. Stadium damage.

25-01-2025, 10:26 AM
Sellick v Dundee called off

chance for us to go five clear of Dundee

25-01-2025, 11:31 AM

Good to hear along with all the arrests in the City before the game, not heard anything about after the game, bbc with an almost apologetic wee report from the main reporter pathetic really.

25-01-2025, 12:17 PM
Marcondes assist 1-0 Norwich

SJNB Hibby
25-01-2025, 12:51 PM
Watching Luton v Milwall
Horrible game, and looks like the ref has lost his cards...there's been some horrific tackles gone unpunished

25-01-2025, 01:15 PM
Marcondes scores for Norwich

25-01-2025, 01:17 PM
Marcondes 5-1 Norwich , Swansea dead as a club

25-01-2025, 02:06 PM
St Johnstone 0 - 1 Motherwell

25-01-2025, 02:09 PM
Heart 1 - 0 Killie

Hearts one up

Bournemouth 1 up Vs Forest

25-01-2025, 02:10 PM
Aberdeen 0 - 1 St Mirren

25-01-2025, 02:11 PM
St Mirren go 1 up away to Aberdeen

25-01-2025, 02:11 PM
That’s a howler from Aberdeen! Lol 0-1 Saints

Rubezic and Doohan.

25-01-2025, 02:17 PM
That’s a howler from Aberdeen! Lol 0-1 Saints

Rubezic and Doohan.

Available to view here ��

https://x.com/bawarmy/status/1883171467095076902?t=iTQlhytVjnNFddGugAaJbA&s=19

25-01-2025, 02:19 PM
Available to view here ��

https://x.com/bawarmy/status/1883171467095076902?t=iTQlhytVjnNFddGugAaJbA&s=19

25-01-2025, 02:20 PM
Aberdeen 😂 😂

25-01-2025, 02:23 PM
Inverness 1 up, making a decent fist of it to stay up.

25-01-2025, 02:38 PM
Aberdeen 0 - 2 St Mirren

HarpOnHibee
25-01-2025, 02:39 PM
2-0 St Mirren. Aberdeen were world beaters again when they beat League 2 side Elgin. Didn't last long.

25-01-2025, 02:40 PM
Aberdeen 0 - 2 St Mirren

I keep thinking their rotten run is gonna finish sometime but they just keep getting worse.

Paul1642
25-01-2025, 02:44 PM
I keep thinking their rotten run is gonna finish sometime but they just keep getting worse.

Manager built up a huge amount of credit at the start of the season but he must be on a shoddy peg by now.

Paul1642
25-01-2025, 02:46 PM
A St Johnstone goal would be lovely. Killie too for good measure.

25-01-2025, 02:47 PM
Liverpool running riot 3-0

25-01-2025, 02:50 PM
Liverpool running riot 3-0

This is gonna be their year.

25-01-2025, 02:50 PM
Aberdeen 😂 😂

Spent over a million on players this month haha
Fantastic.

25-01-2025, 02:51 PM
West Brom 4-0 up. The Mowbray effect kicking in.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

25-01-2025, 02:51 PM
Marcondes scores for Norwich

Excellent player who we never got to see the best of. I'd have loved him to have returned this season.

25-01-2025, 02:53 PM
We are only 3 points behind Aberdeen as it stands which is just mental when you think back to the game in November, they were 24 points ahead of us then!

25-01-2025, 02:55 PM
Been struggling to decide who I want to win at Tinycastle, but just because it's Burns Day I've decided to hope for a wee Ayrshire win.

AdidasHibernian
25-01-2025, 02:59 PM
Hopefully a wee Killie Goal and St J draw...

The Don's are terrible just hope next week they don't chose to end their run in league.

25-01-2025, 03:10 PM

Hope it continues when we play them

25-01-2025, 03:12 PM
Kille equalise

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

25-01-2025, 03:13 PM
Kille equalise

Bobby Wales, 2 goals in 2 games for the young boy.

25-01-2025, 03:14 PM
Tasty!

25-01-2025, 03:18 PM
League table looking better now that Killie have equalised. Just need St Johnstone to equalise against Motherwell and it will look even better.

https://i.ibb.co/mq1kZdx/Screenshot-20250125-161608-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/gTHNqQn)

25-01-2025, 03:20 PM
Boo

25-01-2025, 03:21 PM
Danm , jambos back in the lead

25-01-2025, 03:22 PM
Forest getting dismantled.

25-01-2025, 03:25 PM
Killie must be terrible

25-01-2025, 03:25 PM
Bournemouth play great football.

HarpOnHibee
25-01-2025, 03:28 PM
Killie must be terrible

Apparently the goalkeeper was outjumped for the 3rd goal after Grant got back up off the ground. You couldn't make it up.

25-01-2025, 04:35 PM
Oh dear. Man City one down with an absolute howler by their new defender.

25-01-2025, 04:40 PM

With luck perhaps some of that will rub off on Hibs over time.

25-01-2025, 04:42 PM

Can we all jump on their bandwagon and support them instead for a season or two?

25-01-2025, 05:57 PM
Good goal Haaland, but wtf was Sanchez doing?

25-01-2025, 05:58 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

2-1

25-01-2025, 05:58 PM
Crazy goalkeeping.

Nice finish though.

25-01-2025, 06:17 PM
Superb centre forward play from Haaland

25-01-2025, 06:18 PM
Superb centre forward play from Haaland

Yep, brilliant lay off for Fodens goal

3-1

crash
25-01-2025, 06:32 PM
Result of the day has to be Bournemouth hammering Forest 5-0. What a season they are having.

25-01-2025, 07:26 PM
With luck perhaps some of that will rub off on Hibs over time.
Hope so could do with some of their attributes popping up at ER

26-01-2025, 10:22 AM
Bundesliga 2 is a hell of a competition this season. 6 points separate the top 9, with Hamburg going top yesterday after winning 2-3 at Hertha, watched by over 71,000. Schalke also recorded an attendance of 62,000. Impressive.

26-01-2025, 11:03 AM
Vente with the opening goal over in Holland this morning

Mango Man
26-01-2025, 11:21 AM
Vente with the opening goal over in Holland this morning

Nice, hope he keeps banging them in, bump up that that value a little, wonder if there is an agreement already in place in regards to price with Zwolle.

26-01-2025, 11:22 AM
Rangers really are pish

Dundee Utd 1-0 Rangers

Arabs 1 v 0 Huns

Clemente 😂

26-01-2025, 11:25 AM
Always nice seeing the Huns struggling but it also means United go further ahead in the league.

He's here!
26-01-2025, 11:25 AM
Dundee Utd 1-0 Rangers

****'s sake, Rangers are truly pathetic away from home. United looking very strong for third right now.

He's here!
26-01-2025, 11:27 AM
Always nice seeing the Huns struggling but it also means United go further ahead in the league.

Yep, a Rangers win would be better for us. Hard to see it happening tho.

26-01-2025, 11:31 AM
Huns have spent more time rolling about the floor than anything. Hoping to see someone go right through Diomande again as I think he'll retaliate

26-01-2025, 11:37 AM
Vente just scored again

26-01-2025, 11:40 AM
We could really do with The Rangers turning this game round or third will start to get away from us.

26-01-2025, 11:40 AM
Dundee Utd 1-1 Rangers

scm70nyd1973
26-01-2025, 11:42 AM
Dundee Utd 1-1 Rangers

Hate to say it but we really need an away win ☹️

CyberSauzee
26-01-2025, 11:46 AM
Just realised the right back for United, Ryan Strain, is the grandson of Gerry Baker, brother of Joe.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ryan_Strain

Green Reaper
26-01-2025, 11:51 AM
Hate to say it but we really need an away win ☹️

Aye, feel dirty wanting huns to score

26-01-2025, 12:05 PM
Uniteds pitch looks great compared to that tattie field we played on yesterday.

26-01-2025, 12:12 PM
Dundee Utd 1-2 Rangers

26-01-2025, 12:14 PM
Dundee Utd 1-2 Rangers

I feel slightly sick saying so but…yay.

26-01-2025, 12:15 PM

Yup, I might have another shower today 😅

Green forever
26-01-2025, 12:16 PM

Makes sense, we aren't competing with the The for league position, hopefully we are with Dundee United.

26-01-2025, 12:18 PM

Same, but it’s for the best.

26-01-2025, 12:25 PM
Don't see a lot of difference between that Dundee Utd player's hand hitting the ball compared to Cadden's yesterday.

Benny Brazil
26-01-2025, 12:26 PM
Shows how poor VAR is - Utd player handball in the box similar to Cadden yesterday - not given

Tully
Don't see a lot of difference between that Dundee Utd player's hand hitting the ball compared to Cadden's yesterday.
Thought that myself

HarpOnHibee
Ball bounces up off the turf at close range, hits Dundee Utd player on the arm (which isn't tucked into his body). Common sense applied. No penalty awarded. Funny that.

TrinityHFC
26-01-2025, 12:27 PM

Yep, usually you don’t get those.

scm70nyd1973
26-01-2025, 12:27 PM

Nor me but there will be no end to the number of experts who will comment on it ad nausea and Clemente will whinge on about it for weeks if they don’t win today

26-01-2025, 12:50 PM
That's a very good finish to be fair. 3,-1 to the Bigots.

26-01-2025, 12:50 PM
Best result for us.

26-01-2025, 12:59 PM
Surely that's not a red card?

26-01-2025, 01:01 PM
Surely that's not a red card?

Maybe a soft red is still a red.

26-01-2025, 01:01 PM
Raised his hand. It is soft tbf

26-01-2025, 01:02 PM
Full bigots songbook today. Just be ignored as per though.

Surely his hand didn't hit Holt's face. He never flinched.

Rangers fans singing "Nick Walsh, we know where you are". Proof right there that they threaten, intimidate and abuse officials and their families at their homes, school etc.

Crazy decision for the red card, absolutely mental.

26-01-2025, 01:03 PM
Rangers fans singing "Nick Walsh, we know where you are". Proof right there that they threaten and abuse officials and families at their homes, school etc.

“What you are”

26-01-2025, 01:04 PM
Maybe a soft red is still a red.

Kisses the badge on way off 😂

26-01-2025, 01:04 PM
Absolute hand bags for that red, actually it’s not even hand bags.

Between that red and the one the Motherwell player got against Kilmarnock the other week it’s just mental

On another note- rangers fans heard on Sky singing songs clear as day about the pope and IRA and not a thing will be done

26-01-2025, 01:05 PM
“What you are”

Is that what it was? Still, using intimidation tactics like that is bad enough. I thought he was a PE teacher at Boclair Academy which is some sort of school of excellence for Rangers youth players.

HarpOnHibee
26-01-2025, 01:05 PM
Rangers fans singing "Nick Walsh, we know where you are". Proof right there that they threaten, intimidate and abuse officials and their families at their homes, school etc.

In the Louden Tavern catching up with his pals Beaten and Clancy?

26-01-2025, 01:07 PM
That’s not a booking, never mind a red. His hand is up because he’s just been shoved and is off balance.

Even though his leanings are no secret, im still surprised Walsh didn’t overturn that on review.

26-01-2025, 01:09 PM
Is that what it was? Still, using intimidation tactics like that is bad enough. I thought he was a PE teacher at Boclair Academy which is some sort of school of excellence for Rangers youth players.

I’ve heard Hibs fans sing about refs often enough. Plenty of Rangers songs to be critical of today, one suggesting the ref is a cheat isn’t one of them.

26-01-2025, 01:13 PM
Comes under violent conduct if the ref deems that as not negligible contact and he makes contact it's a straight red.

26-01-2025, 01:17 PM
On the face of it a ludicrous decision unless there was other footage not shown.

26-01-2025, 01:23 PM
https://www.premierleague.com/news/4079974

Going by the letter of the law.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

26-01-2025, 01:25 PM
Far be it from me to defend the hun here so I’m not going to. Whatever angle you look at it he slapped or attempted to slap the boy. There was no need to do it. He moves his hand to slap him while he was falling back. He didn’t need to and at the end of the day he moved his hand to slap him. If that’s appealed and one it would be ridiculous. Furthermore it would also hang Walsh out to dry having viewed it in real time and a few angles and he still believes it’s red.
it is red. Initial natural reaction is his arm moves forward. Second reaction would be to move it back to break your fall. He doesn’t as he knows he isn’t going to fall. He does the opposite and tries to slap the boy. Contact or not it’s a red.

monarch
26-01-2025, 01:27 PM
Diomande’s knee does come up towards the United player’s groin but I don’t think contact was made. Was probably because he was off balance.
Unfortunately Diomande will miss their game against Hearts now.

26-01-2025, 01:31 PM
I see Walsh sent off two Union Saint-Gilloise players last week, they play the Huns next

26-01-2025, 02:08 PM
Spurs 1 v 2 Leicester

26-01-2025, 02:29 PM
Liked the pre penalty celebration by Wissa of Brentford who goes running away with his arms raised well before the penalty has even been taken 😂

26-01-2025, 02:30 PM
Does encroachment at a penalty just have to be any defending player? Guy who cleared the ball after it hit the post for Palace wasn’t encroaching, but others were? Seemed a little unfair (though Mbuemo is in my fantasy team so im not complaining!).

26-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Does encroachment at a penalty just have to be any defending player? Guy who cleared the ball after it hit the post for Palace wasn’t encroaching, but others were? Seemed a little unfair (though Mbuemo is in my fantasy team so im not complaining!).

He did encroach though. There is a reason no one is allowed in the D when taking a penalty and the defender was well inside when the kick was taken.

26-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Spurs 1 v 2 Leicester

Has to be the end for big Ange if they lose this one.

26-01-2025, 02:33 PM

Guehi was well inside the D when the penalty was taken and he subsequently cleared the ball.

26-01-2025, 02:35 PM
Postecoglu must be on the verge of the sack if they loose today, what happened to managers who change their way of playing to suit the players they have?

Him at Man U too, they want to play a certain way, but concede they dont have the players for that system, yet continue to play a way they are not suited?

Is it just me, or is that not just stupid, or stubborn?:confused:

26-01-2025, 02:52 PM
Postecoglu must be on the verge of the sack if they loose today, what happened to managers who change their way of playing to suit the players they have?

Him at Man U too, they want to play a certain way, but concede they dont have the players for that system, yet continue to play a way they are not suited?

No, just very Australian :greengrin

Liam978
26-01-2025, 03:03 PM
Full bigots songbook today. Just be ignored as per though.

thought it was toned down alot to be honest. Particually their version of the carnival de Paris. Wish we could get words other than do do -do do haha. After all think we were maybe first to sing it.

26-01-2025, 03:19 PM
2 nil to the good gals against Glasgow City after 5 mins. On BBC Alba

26-01-2025, 04:59 PM
Is it just me or does anyone take McPhee seriously
The so called set piece coach
Springs to life at a free kick and nothing ever happens

26-01-2025, 05:05 PM
Has to be the end for big Ange if they lose this one.

Monty to step in and lead them to glory.

26-01-2025, 05:25 PM
Villa 1 West Ham 1

26-01-2025, 05:38 PM

Montgomery comes to mind.

26-01-2025, 05:55 PM
Montgomery comes to mind.

I don’t think it was a case of not having the right team, I think it was just crap

26-01-2025, 07:06 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/14234524/rangers-mohamed-diomande-red-card-dundee-united-sfa/

That will be their appeal kicked out.

Their stadium has lost some if the main stand roof as well.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

26-01-2025, 07:16 PM
Fulham v Man u absolute borefest

K-Zazu
26-01-2025, 07:24 PM

Mid table dead rubber.

26-01-2025, 07:24 PM
Different in Norway. No sectarian referees

HarpOnHibee
26-01-2025, 07:30 PM

First corner in the game in the 72nd minute. Neither team deserve a point from this.

26-01-2025, 07:35 PM
Villa 1 West Ham 1

Watched a bit of the game. Very impressed with the Hammers. Good times could be ahead under Potter.

26-01-2025, 07:41 PM
I don’t think it was a case of not having the right team, I think it was just crap

Nah, he tried playing a system that the players couldn't play and stuck to his guns come what may.

Notice how Gray started with a 4231 but has changed to 3412 because it suits the players better, he's learning as he coaches.