View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

19-12-2024, 07:24 PM
Something very funny is brewing at Tynecastle

Victor
Mikey disputing the VAR decision. What an erse he’s become.

Comical. The pub team guy is miles onside.

DIXIHIBS
The boos are cascading down the stands...

Sheffhibee
19-12-2024, 07:25 PM
Hahahaha Wee Mikey greeting 😂😂😂😂

scm70nyd1973
Great roars of boos creating the biggliest atmosphere in Scotland 😂

Typical Tynie party atmosphere - bring your own booooooo’s

19-12-2024, 07:27 PM
How’s MS spinning tonight’s one?

Say it quietly, but I reckon this new manager of theirs is an absolute dud

19-12-2024, 07:28 PM
There are no “Big Clubs” who have to go out their way to proclaim that they are big clubs.

Similarly, are there any clubs whose stadiums have great atmospheres who have to regularly remind everyone that they have legendary atmospheres?

19-12-2024, 07:28 PM
Petrocub are presently up to 3rd bottom

Lendo
19-12-2024, 07:29 PM
I’m in my living room, window open, 300m from the stadium and you would honestly not know that a game was on. Silence.

19-12-2024, 07:30 PM
I’m in my living room, window open, 300m from the stadium and you would honestly not know that a game was on. Silence.

the atmosphere is closed in MS said, it can't escape

19-12-2024, 07:31 PM
Didn't Hearts go out to a Moldovan team a few years ago?

SJNB Hibby
19-12-2024, 07:33 PM
Didn't Hearts go out to a Moldovan team a few years ago?
Maltesers?

19-12-2024, 07:34 PM
More booing

Jakhog1
19-12-2024, 07:34 PM
The only thing I have heard from the special atmosphere is boos tonight

MKHIBEE
19-12-2024, 07:35 PM
Cheering me up after a crappy day this is

19-12-2024, 07:35 PM
Hertz are getting picked off with ease but the Moldovans seem to get over excited and choose the wrong option almost every time. If they calm down a bit they can win this.

19-12-2024, 07:37 PM
Pretty sure the famously famous sub 20k capacity atmospheric atmosphere alone will win this one for them, now they've got rid of the fear of losing the first goal.

19-12-2024, 07:38 PM
More booingBut not just any booing, atmospheric booing, even the empty seats are making their feelings known.

Victor
19-12-2024, 07:38 PM
Stewart has lost the plot now. “What did Shankland do wrong there?” Well for a start he didn’t get the ball, the goalkeeper did, Shankland collided with the goalkeeper, causing him to drop the ball. Pretty straightforward foul, unless you have your maroon specs on.

19-12-2024, 07:39 PM
Just turned it over to the gimps game, jeesus christ, this mob they are playing against are awful, 2nd division at best. :faf:

19-12-2024, 07:41 PM
Just seen the Hertz score 😂😂😂😂

babahibs
19-12-2024, 07:42 PM
Just heard the classic "fu##in boo".

19-12-2024, 07:44 PM
Stewart has lost the plot now. “What did Shankland do wrong there?” Well for a start he didn’t get the ball, the goalkeeper did, Shankland collided with the goalkeeper, causing him to drop the ball. Pretty straightforward foul, unless you have your maroon specs on.

He's a bellend

Should be nowhere near commentating on a Hearts game as he's not neutral , We all ken he's a hearts fan but he should be professional enough to give a fair assessment but he can't help himself

19-12-2024, 07:44 PM
Took Petrol Pump or draw at 11/4. Tempted to cash out.

19-12-2024, 07:45 PM
Hahahaha Wee Mikey greeting 😂😂😂😂

Not just any boos, these are M&S boos - and I don't mean Marks and Sparks

Petropub. A new low. Even for Hearts

How stupid and unprofessional did that make him look? [emoji23][emoji23]

Very straightforward foul on the keeper. Shankland doesn't collide with him after he got the ball and it wouldn't have given him the chance to prod it in

19-12-2024, 07:46 PM
How did they miss that for 2-0

Absolute shocker. Rocky would have buried that.

what a chance missed :(

19-12-2024, 07:47 PM
How was that not 2.

19-12-2024, 07:47 PM
The year 2024 and Jonny Evans still playing centre half for Man utd..

19-12-2024, 07:48 PM
I’ve seen better football in the East of Scotland league. Hearts are shockingly bad. Hope that continues for the derby

19-12-2024, 07:48 PM
Lovely sound at ht. lovely.

19-12-2024, 07:49 PM
Half time and great boos!

The year 2024 and Jonny Evans still playing centre half for Man utd..

you got the 2 and the 4 the wrong way round lol

Jakhog1
The Jamboos

10/10 for the booing.

Lovely sound at ht. lovely.It's all about the atmosphere, and the identity.

19-12-2024, 07:50 PM
Boooooooooooo atmosphere eh?

scm70nyd1973
For some inexplicable reason the home fans don’t seem to be best pleased at HT - FFS they are only one nil down and lucky not to be 2 down - they should be happy 🤭

you got the 2 and the 4 the wrong way round lol

Mare than likely :greengrin

babahibs
19-12-2024, 07:51 PM
The loudest booing in world football

Donegal Hibby
Atmosphere amazing at halftime … soo loud :greengrin

hertz currently projected in 26th place so they won't even make it into the next stage.

Such a shame .

😆

19-12-2024, 07:52 PM
7000 on the waiting list to booooooo. Delusional bell ends. 😂

Paul1642
19-12-2024, 07:52 PM
As hilarious as this is, we could really do with another result changing to make hearts require a win.

19-12-2024, 07:53 PM
Absolute cauldron of sound at Tincastle 🤣🤣

Sheffhibee
19-12-2024, 07:53 PM
Don't know what's funnier the sh*tshow on the park or wee Mikey bleating on the commentary 😂😂😂
Brilliant bloody Brilliant

19-12-2024, 07:54 PM

No Mummy, it's the boos again

19-12-2024, 07:56 PM
They’ll still win and it will be hailed as a monumental European night at Tynecastle

19-12-2024, 07:59 PM
Didn’t realise they were playing tonight. Fair cheered me up. 😂😂😂

SJNB Hibby
19-12-2024, 08:07 PM
2-0 Spurs
I must say it's nice seeing goals scored, and the crowd & players celebrating without having to wait for VAR to confirm

19-12-2024, 08:12 PM
That Dhanda is brutal!

skyehibee
19-12-2024, 08:13 PM
Could hear a pin drop it’s so quiet

19-12-2024, 08:13 PM
Man U are abysmal

3 nil Tottenham Hotspur

19-12-2024, 08:14 PM
Man U are abysmal

3 nil Tottenham Hotspur

It could get a bit messy.

19-12-2024, 08:15 PM
Spurs rippin the piss oot Man yoo

19-12-2024, 08:15 PM
New manager or not, these Man U players, especially the defence are rotten for this level of the game, the amount of money wasted at that club is astounding.

19-12-2024, 08:16 PM
It could get a bit messy.

It could indeed.

Amorim must be thinking WTF have I done.

19-12-2024, 08:16 PM
Paul Daniels lookalike Neil will be out soon 😆 🤣

19-12-2024, 08:17 PM
Man U are abysmal

3 nil Tottenham Hotspur
What a good player Solanke is.

19-12-2024, 08:19 PM
What a good player Solanke is.

Agreed. I think he’s an excellent player. Has taken both his goals very well this evening.

19-12-2024, 08:19 PM
Up to 25th now.

Can lose this and still go through.

19-12-2024, 08:21 PM
Up to 25th now.

I thought they needed to be in at least 24th?

Devlin hates a dive.

ehf
Typical Tynie party atmosphere - bring your own booooooo’s

Only one team in it I’m afraid.

They do.

19-12-2024, 08:22 PM

They can lose this and still get 24th, depending on other results.

19-12-2024, 08:22 PM
**** off.

19-12-2024, 08:23 PM
chelsea 5 shamrock rovers 1

Inter Milan 2 Udinese 0

This Petroclub are one of the worst teams I’ve seen in a long, long time. Amateur level.

Man U are abysmal

3 nil Tottenham Hotspur

3-1

Up to 25th now.

Good the more games they have to play in Europe the more thier domestic form will suffer I know they get more dosh but they don’t achieve much with it

K-Zazu
Could hear Stewart squealing there.

**** booooo

19-12-2024, 08:24 PM
1-1 ….. that’ll be them through.

3-1

WTF was Forster doing there? Just ****ing launch it!

heartz fans singing

they must have scored

boooo

Boooooooooo.....

SJNB Hibby
3-1
Good game for the Neutral
I hate the Arse---I'll go for Spurs

19-12-2024, 08:26 PM
Zebedee scores for Man Yoo. That'll boing them back to life....

Good the more games they have to play in Europe the more thier domestic form will suffer I know they get more dosh but they don’t achieve much with it

Nowhere near good.

Let's be honest, neither us or them will be relegated this season and this just means even more money for them. That and they'll bang on about being the first team out with the Old firm to make it through the group stages in modern European set up.

I hate the Arse

Don't think that you're allowed to say those sort of things these days. 🤭

19-12-2024, 08:27 PM
Did Wilson’s mother have an affair with a giraffe? Some neck on the boy.

19-12-2024, 08:28 PM
that'll be game

time to switch channels

19-12-2024, 08:29 PM
Was fun whilst it lasted

USA_Hibee
Hearts take the lead.

No surprise as they are playing a literal pub team. Suspect they'll get a couple more.

Forster again. [emoji1787][emoji1787]

3-2 Game on

SJNB Hibby
Fraser Forster!!!!

19-12-2024, 08:30 PM

3-2 Game on

He is having the worst day at work ever 😂

3-2 Game on

Mental eh?!! 🤭

Fraser Forster! Another huge error.

19-12-2024, 08:31 PM
So Spursy

19-12-2024, 08:31 PM
Ah well, the pub team eventually capitulate. Kin booooo 🤣

USA_Hibee
19-12-2024, 08:32 PM
This number 55 for Petrocub is the slowest player I've ever seen.

19-12-2024, 08:32 PM
All a bit Spursy at the moment

19-12-2024, 08:33 PM
All a bit Spursy at the moment

Keep up ;)

19-12-2024, 08:33 PM
Look forward to the

“It’s only the result that matters”

19-12-2024, 08:34 PM
That Dhanda is a nippy wee ****.

19-12-2024, 08:35 PM
When in the mood, Man U have some cracking attacking players but their defence lets them down too often.

As it stands now, they could lose and they still qualify.

WTF was Forster doing there? Just ****ing launch it!
Ridiculous from him there.

As it stands now, they could lose and they still qualify.

Such is the absolute diddiness of that tournament

The quality is guff

bottom side Larne 1 Gent 0

Petrocub now bottom

19-12-2024, 08:36 PM
Keep up ;)

Just scrolled up and seen it :greengrin

Ahink Man u might sneak anar goal

Donegal Hibby
19-12-2024, 08:37 PM
They might be winning and Stewart will probably end up boasting about them again though the truth is they’ve been pretty ***** . I could see St Johnstone getting a point or even a win there at the weekend.

SJNB Hibby
19-12-2024, 08:38 PM
Ridiculous from him there.
The commentators on DAZN making some good points about forcing goalkeepers to play out with their feet, but still....

19-12-2024, 08:39 PM
Looked a clear handball.

Looked like handball.

Surely a red card and pen to Petrocup

Penalty in my opinion.

19-12-2024, 08:40 PM
What’s the debate? It’s a clear penalty!

19-12-2024, 08:40 PM
Wtf is Stewart moaning about. He tried to save it.

19-12-2024, 08:41 PM
More booing please

Lovely penalty.

Wtf is Stewart moaning about. He tried to save it.

The guy is a complete and utter throbber. Simple as.

bringbackbenny
19-12-2024, 08:42 PM
Does a draw still get them through?

K-Zazu
Michael Stewart is pathetic he really is.

How is that not a red card. His hands were miles away from his body, unnatural position and stopped a goal being scored

Donegal Hibby
Honestly having a clue what Stewart’s on about:confused:

Anyhow GIRFUY 2-2 :na na:

19-12-2024, 08:43 PM

Yes I think so.

Currently 25th

Not just now, table I’m looking at has them 25th

bringbackbenny
Yes I think so.

Boooo 😅

As things stand, but other results might go the wrong way for them

Edit.. as they are :)

19-12-2024, 08:44 PM
How is that not a red card. His hands were miles away from his body, unnatural position and stopped a goal being scored

Most obvious red card ever imo

According to BBC heartsound they are out if it stays like this. Shame. What about the coefficient 😃

Not now it doesn’t :greengrin

19-12-2024, 08:45 PM
Lovely. 25th as we speak.

https://i.ibb.co/VTjbtqt/Screenshot-20241219-214429-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/89KG070)

According to BBC heartsound they are out if it stays like this. Shame. What about the coefficient 😃

Best of both worlds. A draw gets some coefficient points and they still go out. Happy days.

Please finish this way. Please

19-12-2024, 08:46 PM

The booing is going to be wonderful at full time.

no they would be 25th and out

As things stand, but other results might go the wrong way for them

Edit.. as they are :)

It said on Sportsound that they were heading out if the result stays as it is.

19-12-2024, 08:47 PM
4-2 Spurs. Good stuff.

It said on Sportsound that they were heading out if the result stays as it is.

That's what my post says, albeit in my heid :greengrin

It would be the most Hearts thing ever to have a terrible result and still finish in 24th gaining money and getting through. Spawny is the Hearts way

It said on Sportsound that they were heading out if the result stays as it is.As of right now they are heading for a famous atmospheric 25th place.

Excellent shots of Hearts fans upset from TNT.

19-12-2024, 08:48 PM
4-2 Spurs

19-12-2024, 08:48 PM
Some Hibs-esque goalkeeping in the Spurs/Man U game lol

Sheffhibee
19-12-2024, 08:49 PM
Mikey Stewart is an absolute embarrassment, shouldn't be allowed to come commentate it's bizarre that this level of bias is allowed by the BBC and Other channels

Haha a bit Unitedy from the keeper there. Claiming a foul is embarrassing.

Some Hibs-esque goalkeeping in the Spurs/Man U game lol

Goaly going radge , Absolutely a spurs goal nowt wrong with that

19-12-2024, 08:50 PM
Son direct from a corner for Spurs. 4-2.

19-12-2024, 08:51 PM
They have the same stats as the team in 24th ……. How are they 25th?

19-12-2024, 08:51 PM
They have the same stats as the team in 24th ……. How are they 25th? Fair play maybe

19-12-2024, 08:52 PM
Goaly going radge , Absolutely a spurs goal nowt wrong with that

I agree but I think if there was VAR tonight, it would have been chalked off.

Scored more goals?

Lots leaving already. Not staying to join in the booing. 🤔

A hammer blow to the coefficient. :greengrin

19-12-2024, 08:53 PM

Team in 24th has scored more goals 😂

Is Mikey Stewart crying?

A hammer blow to the coefficient. :greengrin

F*#£ the coefficient. 😂

4-3

HiBremian

Goals scored

19-12-2024, 08:54 PM

Cause nobody likes them

Bridge hibs
19-12-2024, 08:54 PM
65 yo Jonny Evans scores to make it 4-3 spurs

19-12-2024, 08:55 PM
Hearts missing out on goal difference. Surely that’s never happened beforeDo the no get something for being famous and the fact that the tournament won't want to lose that atmosphere?

I'm struggling to see an identity with this Hearts side.

heartz presently 25th

i didn't even realise petrocub had equalised :greengrin

Hahahahaha :faf: :faf:

19-12-2024, 08:56 PM
Team in 24th has scored more goals 😂

They were 3-1 down as well. Crazy.

heartz presently 25th

For one horrible second I thought you said penalty

I'm struggling to see an identity with this Hearts side.Maybe someone's got Mikey's phone number?

He'll explain.

What a beautiful noise.

USA_Hibee
Full time.

Craig Gordon with the worst attempt at a last min attack ever. Pleasing.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Hahahahahahahahaha ****ing yasssssss

Beautiful booing. 10/10

Oh dear the Gorgie Galacticos are out of Europe…….

That new guys going to get sacked

#stats

19-12-2024, 08:57 PM
Tremendous stuff at Tiny. Hearts are absolutely honking

only one match still going that could effect hearts, if Noah score hearts can still got through 90 +7 atm

An equaliser for fc noah could still put them through

crash
Are they out?

#statsComputer says no

I'm struggling to see an identity with this Hearts side.Losers?

Sent from my Tab 12 Pro using Tapatalk

19-12-2024, 08:58 PM
4-3
Evans 37 on his birthday still doing the business.

Cause nobody likes them

Good enough reason :thumbsup:

Are they out?

Not if Topola let in another goal in extra time.

Delusional clowns. The boooooos can’t escape. Hahahahahaha 😂 GRFU

An equaliser for fc noah could still put them through

Is their seriously a team called FC Noah ?:greengrin

Hahahahaha

Donegal Hibby
19-12-2024, 08:59 PM
Neil Critchley quickly doing a disappearing act .

HarpOnHibee
Utterly embarrassing. Imagine not being able to beat that crap.

Petrocub will be going home disappointed.

Paul1642
Not if Topola let in another goal in extra time.

Finally FT. Hearts out :)

Confirmed. ****ing LOVE it

Sheffhibee
Computer says no

That's what happens when you get your super computer on Temu 💻😂😂😂

19-12-2024, 09:00 PM
Is their seriously a team called FC Noah ?:greengrin

I'm now looking up scores of teams I have never heard of before!

Full time in the other game.

Root toot hearts are oot.

They're oot

The team that knocked them out came back from 1-3 to win 4-3.:greengrin

Neil Critchley quickly doing a disappearing act .

He attempted a clap to the fans and got roundly booed. Fantastic.

Cracking result for the pub team against Petrol tank

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

19-12-2024, 09:01 PM
Yass they’re oot! Hahahahaha

green with envy
Are they out?

It's now confirmed... Yes 😂

root a toot toot the jamboids are oot

https://www.uefa.com/uefaconferenceleague/standings/

poor petrocub still finish bottom

Ha ha ha

Fartz lose and Man U lose - if Carlsberg did birthdays, hang on, it IS my birthday!!

Their definitely out now https://www.hibs.net/blob:https://www.hibs.net/91fce81f-cc55-49bd-8771-4d3df0a81d9dhttps://www.hibs.net/blob:https://www.hibs.net/11dea82c-89fc-4aff-bc4d-f2208a86ce36

Well that is extremely funny. At least they’ve got an indentity though, that’s all that matters

K-Zazu
Hahahaha

Ha ha ha. Keek back is a hoot😂
One poster said" Replaced Naismith with a dodgem attendant" 😂😂😂

19-12-2024, 09:02 PM
Is their seriously a team called FC Noah ?:greengrin They play a 2, 2, 2, 2, 2 formation

Up-the-slope
such a shame :greengrin

Paul1642
I genially don’t know how they managed to go out from the position they were in at the end of October. Pleasing

Radge70
19-12-2024, 09:03 PM
TSC Backa Topola who sneaked into 24th with a win were 3-1 down with 16 minutes to go too 😂

Root ta toot the Hertz are oot!

Paulie Walnuts

#stats

Wonder how long he’ll have left? A poor run of 4 or 5 games and they might have to empty him. Is his record this season any better than Naismiths? Can’t be arsed looking.

Oh dear what can the matter be, Hertz dreams are flushed down the lavatory, they'll be bawling from now till next Saturday....... sings Hobo Harry on his way to get a snack.....

19-12-2024, 09:04 PM
Best of the rest in 25th place.

These brave lads have done our wee country proud.

👏😆

They play a 2, 2, 2, 2, 2 formation

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin

Only team on seven points to miss out according to sportsound🤣

Ach they are only out because St Mirren lay down to Topola.

They'll probably be quite happy; means they can concentrate on their recent unstoppable charge up the table domestically.

Well I’ve had a cracking day. The wife and I had our first day off for the Christmas holidays, put the kids in to school and nursery and went to the pool and spa, had a steak for dinner, watched Love Actually and now this, just tremendous. Thank you Hearts you bunch of hopeless, bottom of the league, European football no more, sack the board, scarf twirling, early leaving to make sure the rovers no been scratched flumps.

Europe's loss, can't see how they're going to replicate that atmosphere anywhere else.
Suppose they could borrow one of Mikey's recordings from his massive collection of Hearts related noises.

Jakhog1
19-12-2024, 09:05 PM
I genially don’t know how they managed to go out from the position they were in at the end of October. Pleasing

Did they not win their first two games aswell, how have they managed that one, funny though

https://media3.giphy.com/media/v1.Y2lkPTc5MGI3NjExZGhwZzg0YXBkbmp0YWljejVna2ozNGN 2anlya2t2cDNxZ2oyangxbCZlcD12MV9pbnRlcm5hbF9naWZfY nlfaWQmY3Q9Zw/JliGmPEIgzGLe/giphy.gif

That was a Carlsberg night for me. I put money on the Jambos at 1-0 down and cashed out nicely when they went 2-1 up, just in case Petrocub managed to pull one back ……. which they did. :greengrin

****ing glorious

Topola were 2-0 and 3-1 down before winning 4-3 which is nice. 🤭

Keepthefaith
19-12-2024, 09:06 PM

that my friend is brilliant!

Trinity Hibee
19-12-2024, 09:06 PM
Hahahahahahahearts

19-12-2024, 09:07 PM
GIFRUY Michael Stewart you Hearts **** !!!

Only team on seven points to miss out according to sportsound🤣

Brilliant

JoeT_WasTheBest

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Shamrock Rovers qualify in 11th place.

Soldiersteve
Ha ha ha

Fartz lose and Man U lose - if Carlsberg did birthdays, hang on, it IS my birthday!!
Happy Birthday!:flag:

Hahahahaha…

They really messed that up tonight. What a shame no extra money for them.

Seriously how did they not beat that last place mob.

Also don’t forget the Shankland penalty miss couple game ago which could have got them a point away from home and got them through.

Stairway 2 7
Hahaha absolutely horrendous result. A draw at home against a ridiculously wee team. Not you go hearts

19-12-2024, 09:08 PM
Well that is extremely funny. At least they’ve got an indentity though, that’s all that matters

Indeed unfortunately for them their identity is a very crap one

Paul1642
Honesty think that result is worse than their defeat to Brora Rangers.

Some achievement that. Maybe Foley will be interested again.

19-12-2024, 09:09 PM
That “thank you for your support” thing in the background is tremendously small time.

TSC Backa Topola who sneaked into 24th with a win were 3-1 down with 16 minutes to go too 😂

can you get a Hibs/Backa Topola half and half scarf anywhere ? :greengrin

Paulie Walnuts
Did they not win their first two games aswell, how have they managed that one, funny though

Can’t remember the exact numbers, but apparently Opta said they had a 90% chance of qualifying after the first 2 games. Even before the Copenhagen game it was 80% and before tonight it was 75% or something.

Jakhog1
That “thank you for your support” thing in the background is tremendously small time.

Considering nobody is there and all they did was boo all night

19-12-2024, 09:10 PM
Critch, computer says nah, hahahahahaha 😂😂🤣😂🤣😂

Merry Critchmas someone on kickback says..

Paulie Walnuts

Fair play to them but these Irish teams piss me off with their constant ability to do well in Europe. Just makes me a bit bitter tbh. :greengrin

19-12-2024, 09:11 PM
Ha ha ha

Happy birthday Steve :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

19-12-2024, 09:12 PM
Shamrock Rovers do very well to finish 10th

19-12-2024, 09:12 PM
Happy birthday Steve :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

It's a very happy one

Brokeback is hilarious

19-12-2024, 09:13 PM

Aw man, that’s fantastic.

Hearts are failing
All around us
Scottish top flight
Bottom club
Out of Europe
Natives are revolting
Merry Chrichmas
**** the Hearts

...even that fantastic tynecastle atmosphere we keep hearing about, couldnae get them through. What a shame.