View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

06-11-2024, 08:52 PM
Inters defence is just fantastic. They work so hard not to concede.

06-11-2024, 08:55 PM
Inters defence is just fantastic. They work so hard not to concede.

Think they're midfield and forwards have been comfortably bossed by Arsenal, but the defense is superb. Arsenal not created enough.

07-11-2024, 11:22 AM
Plonker of the week - Tyrone Mings

EGL2000
07-11-2024, 02:00 PM
I think uefa deserve some credit for the new format. I have always preferred Europa and conference league over champions league, and still do. However, this new format has definitely made the champions league more interesting again. No longer have most of the big teams breezing through the groups. Think it will be really exciting coming into the last game when 20 or something teams still have lots to play for. The groups used to be finished by gameweek 4 for the majority of groups.

07-11-2024, 02:39 PM
Well perhaps Olympiakos can bend Sevco over today and give them a good rodgering. Never hurts to be hopeful I guess....

EGL2000
07-11-2024, 02:46 PM
Well perhaps Olympiakos can bend Sevco over today and give them a good rodgering. Never hurts to be hopeful I guess....

They are big favourites, not many teams go over there and win.

07-11-2024, 04:14 PM
I think uefa deserve some credit for the new format. I have always preferred Europa and conference league over champions league, and still do. However, this new format has definitely made the champions league more interesting again. No longer have most of the big teams breezing through the groups. Think it will be really exciting coming into the last game when 20 or something teams still have lots to play for. The groups used to be finished by gameweek 4 for the majority of groups.

Funny, I feel the opposite. It's harder to be eliminated than qualify in this format. A lot of the games feel like friendlies for me.

07-11-2024, 04:28 PM

I agree.

It's not just about qualifying, it's about finishing as high up the league as possible to get a better seeding in the next stage.

Goal difference is going to be very important, which is why teams are going for it even when they have the game won.

EGL2000
07-11-2024, 04:47 PM
Funny, I feel the opposite. It's harder to be eliminated than qualify in this format. A lot of the games feel like friendlies for me.

I can see why you would think that from the early games but will get very interesting from now on even goal difference could be huge.

07-11-2024, 04:59 PM
Unreal how bad dessers is at finishing

07-11-2024, 04:59 PM
Galatasaray 1 Spurs 0

1-1 lovely cross into the box by archie gray

07-11-2024, 05:10 PM
Shamrock Rovers 1 v 1 TNS

07-11-2024, 05:22 PM
2-1 Galatasaray

07-11-2024, 05:28 PM
Spurs getting owned so far, their defence is brutal.

pogo
07-11-2024, 05:29 PM
Shamrock Rovers 2 v 1 TNS

07-11-2024, 05:33 PM
Dunno why, but I reckon Shamrock v TNS would be a great game to be at and watch.

07-11-2024, 05:35 PM
3-1 Galatasaray

HT

pogo
07-11-2024, 05:39 PM
Dunno why, but I reckon Shamrock v TNS would be a great game to be at and watch.

Not a bad game so far, decent atmosphere. I'm working on it, could have been worse, I could have been sent to Tynecastle instead!😁

2-1 HT

07-11-2024, 05:43 PM
Not a bad game so far, decent atmosphere. I'm working on it, could have been worse, I could have been sent to Tynecastle instead!😁

2-1 HT

That’s awesome ! Yeh I was thinking about the atmosphere myself, would be fun to experience, hope you enjoy another good 45 !

07-11-2024, 06:01 PM
olympiakos 1 huns 0

07-11-2024, 06:04 PM
That’s awesome ! Yeh I was thinking about the atmosphere myself, would be fun to experience, hope you enjoy another good 45 !

Could be a bit of an atmosphere at the famous Gorgie drome tonight.

I got held up in traffic for about 10 minutes whilst the Heidenheim supports marched to the game.

Come on the Huns ! :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2024, 06:04 PM
Olympiakos 1-0 Sevco … :greengrin

07-11-2024, 06:08 PM
Spurs down to 10

2nd yellow

07-11-2024, 06:08 PM
Rangers equalise

07-11-2024, 06:09 PM
That’s a bit better from dessers

Done brilliantly there

07-11-2024, 06:09 PM
this Dessers that some say is crap scores again

07-11-2024, 06:10 PM
That’s a bit better from dessers

Done brilliantly thereWhat's the defender doing tho?

Nice finish but that defending??

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

07-11-2024, 06:12 PM
What's the defender doing tho?

Nice finish but that defending??

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Yep poor defending. Got done by the little dummy

The finish was unexpected

07-11-2024, 06:15 PM
Heidenheim sitting 12th in the Bundesliga

heartz should take care of them at the Budge Arena, their players won't be able to handle the world famous atmosphere

3-2 Galatasary

07-11-2024, 06:20 PM
Heidenheim sitting 12th in the Bundesliga

heartz should take care of them at the Budge Arena, their players won't be able to handle the world famous atmosphere

3-2 Galatasary

Hopefully they give Hertz a Heiden(heim)

ruthven_raiders
07-11-2024, 06:25 PM

Sods law i can see them hearts winning 1-0, German team haven't had a great start to their season....

07-11-2024, 06:27 PM

the Germans just need to keep the Heid

07-11-2024, 06:37 PM
This ref has gave the Huns absolutely everything. Collum will be on the phone tomorrow trying to get him to switch nationality

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

07-11-2024, 06:41 PM
good point for the Hunnies

FT Galatasaray 3 Spurs 2

07-11-2024, 06:46 PM
Would assume a half decent Bundesliga team could take Hearts

07-11-2024, 06:47 PM
This ref has gave the Huns absolutely everything. Collum will be on the phone tomorrow trying to get him to switch nationality

Raskin should have been booked about four times :greengrin

07-11-2024, 07:05 PM
This German side nearly handing hearts a goal on a plate

Bad miss from shankland

Hearts pressing them well

07-11-2024, 07:07 PM

Manager has made a few changes.

07-11-2024, 07:07 PM
Larne 1 St Gallen 0, og

07-11-2024, 07:08 PM
This German side nearly handing hearts a goal on a plate

Bad miss from shankland

Hearts pressing them well

Story of his season so far.

07-11-2024, 07:09 PM
Story of his season so far.

Yep.

Long may it continue. They were always going to struggle when his goals dried up

07-11-2024, 07:10 PM
This German mob don’t seem up to much at all

Got everyone behind the ball when they lose it 🥱

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2024, 07:10 PM
Kent lucky he wasn’t booked there.

Stairway 2 7
07-11-2024, 07:18 PM

It's their reserves 8 changes from Saturday, they did the same their last conference league game

07-11-2024, 07:18 PM
When did the gimps go all maroon instead of white shorts?

07-11-2024, 07:21 PM
This German mob don’t seem up to much at all

Got everyone behind the ball when they lose it ��

They're in the Bundesliga 1 now, but Heidenheim are a small club from a small town (roughly half the population of Stirling) and historically were in the third tier or regional leagues.

This is only their second season in the top tier and qualifying for any Euro competition is an amazing achievement.

The German reserves need to join in.

They won't be used to playing in such an intimidating atmosphere though. Under the lights at Tynie, wonderful.

07-11-2024, 07:22 PM
They're in the Bundesliga 1 now, but Heidenheim are a small club from a small town (roughly half the population of Stirling) and historically were in the third tier or regional leagues.

This is only their second season in the top tier and qualifying for a Euro competition is an amazing achievement.

Aye no doubt about that

Just thought 8th last season would’ve meant they were a bit better

07-11-2024, 07:25 PM
Aye no doubt about that

Just thought 8th last season would’ve meant they were a bit better

Yeah, agreed.

I suppose playing a lot of their 2nd string players isn't helping.

penihibs
07-11-2024, 07:27 PM
They won't be used to playing in such an intimidating atmosphere though. Under the lights at Tynie, wonderful.

I've had turn the sound down it's mental the noise from the big team.

07-11-2024, 07:27 PM
Yeah, agreed.

I suppose playing a lot of their 2nd string players isn't helping.

Aye I hadn’t realised that until the other poster said

Must see the league as their no.1

07-11-2024, 07:31 PM
Larne 1 St Gallen 1

Chelski 4 Noah 0

07-11-2024, 07:31 PM
When did the gimps go all maroon instead of white shorts?
Just after that horrid sh***ey broon color finally burned out their retinas.

07-11-2024, 07:34 PM
The OTT praise from the “commentary team” is pretty laughable though

07-11-2024, 07:36 PM
The OTT praise from the “commentary team” is pretty laughable though

You couldn’t pay me to listen to them.

07-11-2024, 07:38 PM
This German mob are *****

07-11-2024, 07:38 PM
Feels like matter only matter of time before yams go 1-0 up.

07-11-2024, 07:40 PM
Hertz are brilliant says Michael Stewart

07-11-2024, 07:40 PM
Even for this teams reserves they’re absolute dug *****

07-11-2024, 07:41 PM
Hearts playing pretty well but Mikey Stewart is getting awfy excited.

07-11-2024, 07:41 PM
Playing at Tynie often catches many teams out due to tight pitch and lack of space - no coincidence Hearts home record is so much better than away from home on bigger pitches. Hilarious the crap stadium has to cover front few rows too. Tin pot.

07-11-2024, 07:46 PM
I’m still quite jealous mind you

07-11-2024, 07:47 PM
6-0 Chelsea

07-11-2024, 07:50 PM
6-0 Chelsea

Noah getting flooded...... again.

The goals are going in 2 by 2.

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2024, 07:54 PM
This team hertz are playing have been really poor , commentary making out they’re like Barca and the young guy Forrester is like some version of Lamine Yamal

07-11-2024, 07:55 PM
Noah getting flooded...... again.

The goals are going in 2 by 2.
Defence are shipping goals, good job the original wasn't as leaky....

07-11-2024, 07:57 PM
Defence are shipping goals, good job the original wasn't as leaky....

Send the white dove in.

07-11-2024, 08:08 PM
Send the white dove in.
Think it's a white flag they need, not a dove....

07-11-2024, 08:17 PM

Perfect timing from Mikey Stewart there! 🤭

Michael Stewart. Slavering hearts prick [emoji23]

Skol
Heidenheim haven’t offered much going forward. Boooooooom.

07-11-2024, 08:18 PM
poor jamboids

German team looked better since ht

Stewart’s a slavering hearts ****. He’s been at it all game

Donegal Hibby
Wunderbar:greengrin

07-11-2024, 08:19 PM
Ha Ha Heartz

Sirlord Conteh 😂😂

Musselbound
Heidenheim haven’t offered much going forward. Boooooooom.

5 seconds later the ball is in the net. Priceless. 😂

07-11-2024, 08:22 PM

Probably not even as long as that.

Skol
07-11-2024, 08:23 PM

And what a lovely goal it was.

07-11-2024, 08:24 PM
Subs have definitely changed the game

07-11-2024, 08:26 PM
Shankland is rank rotten now.

07-11-2024, 08:26 PM
Sirlord Conteh 😂😂

Sounds like a character from Game of Thrones.

Musselbound
07-11-2024, 08:30 PM
Probably not even as long as that.

Maybe not.😄

gordie18
07-11-2024, 08:37 PM
Referee giving Hertz everything!

07-11-2024, 08:39 PM
Referee giving Hertz everything!

Give the guy a break. He’s ****ting it in such a hostile atmosphere.

07-11-2024, 08:45 PM
Who are these two Muppets trying to convince that Hearts have been good? 🤔

07-11-2024, 08:47 PM
Who are these two Muppets trying to convince that Hearts have been good? 🤔

They had hearts winning the game 0-0

Peanut Shaz
07-11-2024, 08:48 PM
They really don’t win any prizes for a good looking support. Some beauties in these close ups of the crowd. 🤣

07-11-2024, 08:49 PM
2-0 :faf:

Get in! 😄

Lol

07-11-2024, 08:50 PM
Oh yes.

Craig Gordon looks like he’s about to cry :faf:

Donegal Hibby
All the praise Stewart was giving them :faf:

Oh well 2-0 but at least the atmosphere was good and they tried really hard and Devlin got to assault someone, so that’s good.

The Wireless
MOM Shankland. Couldnae hit a barn door.

07-11-2024, 08:51 PM
Jambos will be heedin hame now...

07-11-2024, 08:51 PM
What an utterly relentless arsepiece Mikey Stewart is.

07-11-2024, 08:52 PM
Oh well 2-0 but at least the atmosphere was good and they tried really hard and Devlin got to assault someone, so that’s good.Can understand the Germans raising their game, playing in front of that legendary atmospheric single tier stand.

07-11-2024, 08:54 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Cercle Brugge
Aberdeen

Next 4 games for the league cup losers

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2024, 08:55 PM
Going on this performance it’s hard to see championship clubs in England or even the huns queuing up for Shankland .

Broxburn Greens
07-11-2024, 08:56 PM
😂😂😂 Stewart and McLean had them as World beaters in the first half, by the end it’s plucky Hearts beaten by the mighty Bundesliga side…. Make your minds up lads eh 😂😂😂

07-11-2024, 08:57 PM
😂😂😂 Stewart and McLean had them as World beaters in the first half, by the end it’s plucky Hearts beaten by the mighty Bundesliga side…. Make your minds up lads eh 😂😂😂

Aye they couldn’t make their minds up.

Had hearts winning this game easily at half time

Get it up them.

07-11-2024, 08:57 PM
Going on this performance it’s hard to see championship clubs in England or even the huns queuing up for Shankland .

English Championship clubs were never going to go near him.

Broxburn Greens
07-11-2024, 08:58 PM
Stewart is a really difficult listen, fawning all over Hearts at every opportunity without any objectivity such as the opposition were not playing their full strength side at the start or that as soon as the German’s made the sub in the 1st half and tweaked the formation the tide immediately started to turn.

Heidenheim made Hearts look good for 45 and put them in their place the second half.

07-11-2024, 08:59 PM
Big team 😀😀😀💩💩💩🖕🖕🖕

07-11-2024, 09:00 PM
Can understand the Germans raising their game, playing in front of that legendary atmospheric single tier stand.

Facing the Dortmund yellow wall will be a like a Sunday school picnic after surviving a hostile night at Tynie.

Trinity Hibee
07-11-2024, 09:01 PM

Commentators nowadays are brutal and are just filling silences. Would rather listen to the crowd noise without commentary

07-11-2024, 09:01 PM
The way Stewart was going on about them you’d think they’re in aberdeens position in the league, not 2nd bottom beside us

07-11-2024, 09:02 PM
Facing the Dortmund yellow wall will be a like a Sunday school picnic after surviving a hostile night at Tynie.Still, gives Critchley a chance to start working on another one of those "unbeaten runs" that BBC Heartsound were banging on about earlier.

07-11-2024, 09:05 PM
What an utterly relentless arsepiece Mikey Stewart is.
Couldn't agree more

07-11-2024, 09:06 PM
Critchley wanted to make Tynecastle a horrible place to visit.

Judging by the camera shots of the crowd mission accomplished already.

07-11-2024, 09:07 PM
Still, gives Critchley a chance to start working on another one of those "unbeaten runs" that BBC Heartsound were banging on about earlier.

Did they not lose to Killie a week ago?

The way Stewart was going on about them you’d think they’re in aberdeens position in the league, not 2nd bottom beside us

It's not just them, watched the coupon show on Open Goal earlier and they were going on about Hearts looking good?! What the actual ****?

The difference in the way the two Edinburgh teams are spoken about is insane.

Did they not lose to Killie a week ago?Yep, so they just moved swiftly along to the European unbeaten "run".

top eight sides progress

Sevco sitting 10th in Europa Table

Remaining
A-Nice
H- Spurs
A- Man United
H- Union SG

Jamboids 12th in Conference

Remaining
A- Cercle Brugge..... presently 15th
A- Copenhagen...presently 29th
H- Petrocub... presently bottom of 36

full fat Huns won't qualify but i still think the Diets can

07-11-2024, 09:09 PM
Critchley wanted to make Tynecastle a horrible place to visit.

Judging by the camera shots of the crowd mission accomplished already.Should get that on their marketing for the hotel with no windows.

Tynecastle, a horrible place to visit.

Which of course it is.

07-11-2024, 09:09 PM
It's not just them, watched the coupon show on Open Goal earlier and they were going on about Hearts looking good?! What the actual ****?

The difference in the way the two Edinburgh teams are spoken about is insane.

Yep it’s mental. Their European results are obviously helping.

07-11-2024, 09:14 PM
Well that's nice. **** the Hearts

07-11-2024, 09:15 PM
Heidenheim were pretty poor on the ball considering the level they play at. Sound defence though and a bit of quality up front.

Hearts kept the ball pretty well but had nowt up front and flaky at the back.

They'll run out of steam on Sunday.

07-11-2024, 10:31 PM
Endured Robbo tonight and his commentary was exactly what’s so mind numbing and dull from punditry point of view - best one was a sub first half, to which his enlightened experience said on air, “it’s either tactical or an injury” 😩 add to that Fat Preston making Hearts sound like Madrid - honestly, if Sportsound wants to really succeed and get better they really need to get rid of these deadwood 80’s ex footballers and get fresh blood into that programme - it’s a really really dire show these days. Richard Gordon fawning over the joint bottom team in the league who’ve been beaten by a second string side tonight- embarrassing!

08-11-2024, 05:57 AM
Michael Oliver, one of the middle east moonlighters, refereeing Chelsea Vs Arsenal this weekend.

He's now had 5 of Arsenals last 15 league games. No one else had more than 2.

Just off the back of ruling out this goal by PSV against Girona, owned by City football group.

https://x.com/footballontnt/status/1854506743524471098

08-11-2024, 06:05 AM
Michael Oliver, one of the middle east moonlighters, refereeing Chelsea Vs Arsenal this weekend.

He's now had 5 of Arsenals last 15 league games. No one else had more than 2.

Just off the back of ruling out this goal by PSV against Girona, owned by City football group.

https://x.com/footballontnt/status/1854506743524471098

It's a conspiracy.

08-11-2024, 06:15 AM
It's a conspiracy.

Just strange, that's all.

08-11-2024, 06:22 AM
Just strange, that's all.

Definitely the various competing middle eastern states, the FA and top referees all conspiring together against Arsenal.

Can be the only explanation.

08-11-2024, 06:27 AM
Definitely the various competing middle eastern states, the FA and top referees all conspiring together against Arsenal.

Can be the only explanation.

Not at all. Bit of an extreme conclusion that.

Would you be happy with it happening in Scotland?

08-11-2024, 06:27 AM
Endured Robbo tonight and his commentary was exactly what’s so mind numbing and dull from punditry point of view - best one was a sub first half, to which his enlightened experience said on air, “it’s either tactical or an injury” 😩 add to that Fat Preston making Hearts sound like Madrid - honestly, if Sportsound wants to really succeed and get better they really need to get rid of these deadwood 80’s ex footballers and get fresh blood into that programme - it’s a really really dire show these days. Richard Gordon fawning over the joint bottom team in the league who’ve been beaten by a second string side tonight- embarrassing!

Stop listening. Your life will improve immeasurably.

I dont listen to anything on BBC Scotland now, news or sport and miss nothing about it.

He's here!
08-11-2024, 08:48 AM
Stop listening. Your life will improve immeasurably.

I dont listen to anything on BBC Scotland now, news or sport and miss nothing about it.

I haven't listened to Sportsound (is it still called that?) in years but I did look at the BBC report on last night's Hearts game, which opens with: 'Bundesliga side Heidenheim edged out Hearts at a raucous Tynecastle'.

Firstly, a 2-0 home defeat isn't really what you'd call 'edged out' is it? And secondly, the 'raucous' Hearts fans were flooding out of the ground well before the final whistle.

Back in the summer I thought Hearts would pretty much motor to third place again, but here were are approaching mid-November and they're trading places with us on a weekly basis at the foot of the league. Despite this, it strikes me that the media slant remains along the lines that this is just a temporary blip and that Hearts will soon be 'back where they belong'. With Hibs on the other hand, I think it's fair to guess that had we lost in a similar fashion last night the angle would have been 'Hibs crashed to defeat to second-tier German minnows Heidenheim.'

08-11-2024, 08:52 AM
Can understand the Germans raising their game, playing in front of that legendary atmospheric single tier stand.

Which is now finished don't you know? 8 years after breaking ground it's finished according to their latest accounts.

08-11-2024, 08:54 AM
Which is now finished don't you know? 8 years after breaking ground it's finished according to their latest accounts.Been looking "finished" for a while, be starting dilapidation, repair and maintenance soon. Right after they finish the al fresco press "area".

08-11-2024, 08:55 AM
Beating 2-0 at home by a mid table Bundesliga teams reserve side. If you listen to the Scottish media though you'd think Hearts went toe to toe with 1970s Bayern Munich.

The delusion remains strong.

08-11-2024, 08:55 AM
I haven't listened to Sportsound (is it still called that?) in years but I did look at the BBC report on last night's Hearts game, which opens with: 'Bundesliga side Heidenheim edged out Hearts at a raucous Tynecastle'.

Firstly, a 2-0 home defeat isn't really what you'd call 'edged out' is it? And secondly, the 'raucous' Hearts fans were flooding out of the ground well before the final whistle.

Back in the summer I thought Hearts would pretty much motor to third place again, but here were are approaching mid-November and they're trading places with us on a weekly basis at the foot of the league. Despite this, it strikes me that the media slant remains along the lines that this is just a temporary blip and that Hearts will soon be 'back where they belong'. With Hibs on the other hand, I think it's fair to guess that had we lost in a similar fashion last night the angle would have been 'Hibs crashed to defeat to second-tier German minnows Heidenheim.'

:agree: oh and by the way our centre of defence is shockingly bad - you will hear this if you can bear to listen on Saturday. Thats the narrative from the start of the season and it will not change despite the evidence in front of them.

It's like Stewarts "identity" nonsense he was gibbering on about a couple of seasons ago. I used to like him but he's turned in to some sort of contrarian slaver, desperate to keep his feuds with Tom English going.

08-11-2024, 10:04 AM

who is writing these reports? Is it the same reporter every time? There's not a single hearts match report from a home European game that doesn't include words like "raucous", "electric", "cauldron" etc. And I've watched most of these games. The atmosphere is absolutely no better or worse than the vast majority of European games I watch featuring other clubs.

It really is bizarre. I'm convinced someone is doing it for a laugh or a bet now.

As myths go, it's up there with "Hibs flair".

08-11-2024, 10:30 AM
who is writing these reports? Is it the same reporter every time? There's not a single hearts match report from a home European game that doesn't include words like "raucous", "electric", "cauldron" etc. And I've watched most of these games. The atmosphere is absolutely no better or worse than the vast majority of European games I watch featuring other clubs.

It really is bizarre. I'm convinced someone is doing it for a laugh or a bet now.

Even Hearts fans I know say the atmosphere at Tynie is absolutely ***** most of the time.

08-11-2024, 10:38 AM
Forgot to post this last night but what I think was the German rendition of “Jingle Bells” prior to the second goal last night was 👌 Chefs kiss !

08-11-2024, 01:22 PM
Shankland is rank rotten now.

I think he looks a bit out of condition. They should have cashed in on him when he was hot.

He's here!
08-11-2024, 02:34 PM
I think he looks a bit out of condition. They should have cashed in on him when he was hot.

Apart from Craig Gordon, Shankland's about the only other Hearts player I could name, so minimal is my interest in them. Did they sell someone in the close season who assisted in a lot of his goals or did he simply hit a hot streak? I remember way back when Gordon Durie and Steve Cowan banged in a stack of goals between them one season but Cowan could barely buy a goal when Durie was sold.

monarch
08-11-2024, 02:51 PM
When do they play a team that people have actually heard of in this competition ? :confused:

HarpOnHibee
08-11-2024, 03:15 PM
When do they play a team that people have actually heard of in this competition ? :confused:

Would rather they kept losing to no names tbh, giving them nothing worth while to add to their history book.

He's here!
08-11-2024, 03:55 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/cwyge1587e5t

Maybe already mentioned earlier in the thread but those were disgraceful scenes in Amsterdam last night.

08-11-2024, 03:59 PM
Israeli teams should be banned from all competitions along with the Israeli national team. What’s sauce for the Russian goose should be sauce for the Israeli gander.

08-11-2024, 04:10 PM
Israeli teams should be banned from all competitions along with the Israeli national team. What’s sauce for the Russian goose should be sauce for the Israeli gander.

Absolutely correct

He's here!
08-11-2024, 04:13 PM

Racism and religion have no place in football whatever nationalities are involved.

08-11-2024, 04:14 PM

I’ve just tried to pronounce the names of their conference league opponents and my furniture started floating.

08-11-2024, 04:18 PM

Absolutely.

DIXIHIBS
08-11-2024, 04:26 PM

Apparently the German team were 'spooked' in the first half by the show Hertz and their fans put on. Deary me.

08-11-2024, 04:41 PM

Hear hear

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 04:44 PM
A bit different one being invaded unprovoked by their former countrymen( Soviet Union) and one defending themselves from terrorists. Genuinely crazy to me people have these opinions. Yes, its horrible seeing kids being caught up in it but thats war. Especially when fighting against terrorists using their own people to hide behind. Should the Allies have stopped before Berlin, to stop civilian deaths?

Paul1642
08-11-2024, 04:53 PM
A bit different one being invaded unprovoked by their former countrymen( Soviet Union) and one defending themselves from terrorists. Genuinely crazy to me people have these opinions. Yes, its horrible seeing kids being caught up in it but thats war. Especially when fighting against terrorists using their own people to hide behind. Should the Allies have stopped before Berlin, to stop civilian deaths?

The poster you respond to has already made a post in the holy ground which didn’t fall short of saying the Israeli fans deserved a kicking. Wouldn’t bottle replying to the thinly veiled antisemitism.

08-11-2024, 04:54 PM

I've heard of Heidenheim, and even been at one of their games.

Though admittedly I'm probably in the minority on that one :greengrin

08-11-2024, 05:06 PM

The opinions that Israel are and have been for years guilty of genocide breaking any number of war conventions and international law. The comparison with the Second World War is laughable

HarpOnHibee
08-11-2024, 05:14 PM
Racism and religion have no place in football whatever nationalities are involved.

You're absolutely correct of course. It does however become inevitable when laws are not applied consistently. There's going to be trouble wherever these fans go, whether the violence is incited by themselves or by others. I just feel sorry for the individuals (regardless of where they're from) who simply want to attend a game of football.

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 05:18 PM
The opinions that Israel are and have been for years guilty of genocide breaking any number of war conventions and international law. The comparison with the Second World War is laughable
They're literally fighting terrorists whose whole existence is to try and put about the end of their country. And there is not a war in history where war conventions arent sometimes broken. Does constant rocket fire coming from Gaza into Israel civilian areas not meet your threshold for war crimes? You should maybe learn your history aswell about who started the fighting and not just over the last few years where you think there is a "genocide" going on.

08-11-2024, 05:22 PM
They're literally fighting terrorists whose whole existence is to try and put about the end of their country. And there is not a war in history where war conventions arent sometimes broken. Does constant rocket fire coming from Gaza into Israel civilian areas not meet your threshold for war crimes? You should maybe learn your history aswell about who started the fighting and not just over the last few years where you think there is a "genocide" going on.

Have you genuinely not been watching the news of carpet bombing hospitals schools killing thousands upon thousands of civilians. Incredible defence of the indefensible. Genuinely you need to read up on the reality of the situation. Bewildering

He's here!
08-11-2024, 05:27 PM
Have you genuinely not been watching the news of carpet bombing hospitals schools killing thousands upon thousands of civilians. Incredible defence of the indefensible. Genuinely you need to read up on the reality of the situation. Bewildering

The 'reality' is tempered by the fact the casualty figures are released by Hamas.

08-11-2024, 05:29 PM
The 'reality' is tempered by the fact the casualty figures are released by Hamas.

And the UN Red Cross and other such terrorist organisations

08-11-2024, 05:34 PM

Watch out any criticism of Israel and you'll be accused of antisemitism it's ok to bomb a civilian population back to the Stone Age while the World watches on. Disgusting.

08-11-2024, 05:39 PM
Watch out any criticism of Israel and you'll be accused of antisemitism it's ok to bomb a civilian population back to the Stone Age while the World watches on. Disgusting.

Quite bizarre to be honest

He's here!
08-11-2024, 05:42 PM

The fact these attacks took place on the anniversary of the Nazi pogroms, which the Mayor of Amsterdam has likened them to, brings the Second World War very much into focus. It's deeply concerning to see such a revival of anti-Semitism under the guise of being 'pro Palestinian'.

Last season I took a couple of Jewish kids (who'd been sent to stay with relatives in Newton Mearns after October 7th) to a Spurs game. They're Celtic fans and would have preferred to go there but with Abada being pretty much forced to leave the club for being Israeli they were scared to go. A relative ended up getting them tickets for Spurs instead. Depressing stuff and I'd hope we as a club would not have treated Marciano that way.

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 05:42 PM
The hospitals that are used as AK47, RPG, and grenade storage facilities? I do feel bad for the kids there. Their government whose only policy is to try and erradicate Israel, using them to protect their terrorists. Maybe if you look at other sources aside from Al Jazeera

08-11-2024, 05:45 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/cwyge1587e5t

Maybe already mentioned earlier in the thread but those were disgraceful scenes in Amsterdam last night.

Absolutely. And lots of Israeli fans didnt cover themselves in glory either., with racist chanting and flag burning. If youre going to have representatives of a genocidal regime on international soil you should have a ban on away fans. Being anti the state of Israel has nothing to do with anti semitism.

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 05:45 PM
Quite bizarre to be honest
Bizarre? You might want to learn you are in the minority in this country if you support Iranian proxy groups over Israel.

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 05:46 PM
Absolutely. And lots of Israeli fans didnt cover themselves in glory either., with racist chanting and flag burning. If youre going to have representatives of a genocidal regime on international soil you should have a ban on away fans. Being anti the state of Israel has nothing to do with anti semitism.
The username checks out here

08-11-2024, 05:46 PM
The hospitals that are used as AK47, RPG, and grenade storage facilities? I do feel bad for the kids there. Their government whose only policy is to try and erradicate Israel, using them to protect their terrorists. Maybe if you look at other sources aside from Al Jazeera

Good you feel bad for the kids.

08-11-2024, 05:48 PM
Bizarre? You might want to learn you are in the minority in this country if you support Iranian proxy groups over Israel.

Before this thread gets moved to the holy ground, id like to humbly say enjoy your fishing expedition, and look forward to your next fake username :greengrin

08-11-2024, 05:49 PM

This is some bad trolling.

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 05:49 PM
Good you feel bad for the kids.
Good comeback. Probably more than could have been said for you after the October 7th attacks

08-11-2024, 05:50 PM

Very bizarre. Genuinely think the vast majority of normal people in this country would be horrified by the genocide of the Palestinian people by a fascist government. The irony of this being Israel isn’t lost.

08-11-2024, 05:51 PM
Good comeback. Probably more than could have been said for you after the October 7th attacks

😄

He's here!

The 'official' figures are released solely by the Hamas-run health ministry, as any self-respecting news agency makes clear. Nobody's denying civilians have died but it's not hard to see why Hamas has a clear propaganda incentive to inflate those numbers, bearing in mind the massacre they carried out to spark this conflict.

1875Hibees
Before this thread gets moved to the holy ground, id like to humbly say enjoy your fishing expedition, and look forward to your next fake username :greengrin
Eh?

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 05:54 PM
Very bizarre. Genuinely think the vast majority of normal people in this country would be horrified by the genocide of the Palestinian people by a fascist government. The irony of this being Israel isn’t lost.
Normal people in this country know what the definition of a genocide is. Seems like you dont

08-11-2024, 05:58 PM
The fact these attacks took place on the anniversary of the Nazi pogroms, which the Mayor of Amsterdam has likened them to, brings the Second World War very much into focus. It's deeply concerning to see such a revival of anti-Semitism under the guise of being 'pro Palestinian'.

Last season I took a couple of Jewish kids (who'd been sent to stay with relatives in Newton Mearns after October 7th) to a Spurs game. They're Celtic fans and would have preferred to go there but with Abada being pretty much forced to leave the club for being Israeli they were scared to go. A relative ended up getting them tickets for Spurs instead. Depressing stuff and I'd hope we as a club would not have treated Marciano that way.

My vitriol is towards the genocidal Israel government a view i would assume shared by many normal Israeli people. I have made no comment on the football related violence which is in no way comparable

08-11-2024, 05:58 PM
Normal people in this country know what the definition of a genocide is. Seems like you dont

Oh lord, make it stop.

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 06:00 PM
Oh lord, make it stop.
How about add something to the conversation then?

08-11-2024, 06:00 PM

They do ironic their government has forgotten

08-11-2024, 06:02 PM
How about add something to the conversation then?

You can't talk with someone defending war crimes. Dozens of war crimes. Bombing peace keepers and aid convoys. Bombing hospitals. Murdering children.

Plus, it's hardly on topic, and I pride myself in only arguing and ruining threads about football.

Donegal Hibby
08-11-2024, 06:04 PM
Football tonight…

Barnsley v Rotherham Utd .7:15 .SS+ .

Morton v Ayr Utd . 7:45 . BBC Scotland.

Watford v Oxford Utd . 8:00 SSME .

Go for .. 2-2 Barnsley game , 2-1 Ayr and 3-1 Watford.

08-11-2024, 06:08 PM
I'll leave dot net for now maybe some football discussions at some point when I look in tomorrow.

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 06:09 PM
You can't talk with someone defending war crimes. Dozens of war crimes. Bombing peace keepers and aid convoys. Bombing hospitals. Murdering children.

Plus, it's hardly on topic, and I pride myself in only arguing and ruining threads about football.
Like I have said it is horrible seeing the kids caught up in it, but to blame Israel is crazy. Fighting some of the worst people in the world(Hamas) who are using their own people to protect themselves and their weapons stockpiles. How are you supposed to fight against that? But to see some people on here claiming im trolling and make it seem im in the minority when most of the UK support Israel is just silly.

08-11-2024, 06:23 PM
Like I have said it is horrible seeing the kids caught up in it, but to blame Israel is crazy. Fighting some of the worst people in the world(Hamas) who are using their own people to protect themselves and their weapons stockpiles. How are you supposed to fight against that? But to see some people on here claiming im trolling and make it seem im in the minority when most of the UK support Israel is just silly.

Have you spoken to most of the uk, since you’re speaking their behalf?

It’s clear there’s atrocities on both sides, perpetrated by both sides

HarpOnHibee
08-11-2024, 06:29 PM

3 in 4 people in the UK support an immediate ceasefire in Gaza, Hamas supports an immediate ceasefire in Gaza. Israel does not support an immediate ceasefire in Gaza, despite Hamas having been open to a deal to return all hostages.

You're right though. Normal people in this country certainly do know what the definition of a genocide is. Which may explain the overwhelming support for an immediate ceasefire and the use of the term 'genocide' by several of the largest human rights organizations in the world.

Didn't want to involve myself in this on the footballing section of the forum. But such ignorant spreading of disinformation can't go unchecked and is the very reason monsters like Trump are able to weasel their way into power.

hibby rae
08-11-2024, 06:29 PM

Not true in the slightest. Very much in the minority.

https://www.ipsos.com/en-uk/uk-attitudes-toward-conflict-israel-and-gaza

08-11-2024, 06:40 PM

Eh, you don't fight against it. They've won. It's not a fight. It's a massacre.

If someone is holding a kid hostage, you dont just shoot the kid to get to them.

Majority of the UK voted for Brexit. The majority of the UK are morons.

Please stop and get back on topic. This is the football forum.

08-11-2024, 06:49 PM
Morton v Ayr just started on BBC, if anyone is interested

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 06:52 PM
3 in 4 people in the UK support an immediate ceasefire in Gaza, Hamas supports an immediate ceasefire in Gaza. Israel does not support an immediate ceasefire in Gaza, despite Hamas having been open to a deal to return all hostages.

You're right though. Normal people in this country certainly do know what the definition of a genocide is. Which may explain the overwhelming support for an immediate ceasefire and the use of the term 'genocide' by several of the largest human rights organizations in the world.

Didn't want to involve myself in this on the footballing section of the forum. But such ignorant spreading of disinformation can't go unchecked and is the very reason monsters like Trump are able to weasel their way into power.
Are you really saying that because some people are wanting a ceasefire that the same people think it is a genocide? 2 different opinions

08-11-2024, 06:54 PM

Hear hear

1875Hibees
08-11-2024, 06:57 PM
Not true in the slightest. Very much in the minority.

https://www.ipsos.com/en-uk/uk-attitudes-toward-conflict-israel-and-gaza
Are you really going off 1 poll of not even 2,000 people? In Eurovision this year the UKs most votes went to Israel. Thats probably just as meaningful as that poll lol But I dont think either side is going to agree, and like people have said its a football forum so I will leave it there.

08-11-2024, 07:17 PM
Holy Ground, somewhat ironically?

HNA12
08-11-2024, 07:18 PM
Please take the politics to the Holy Ground. If you want to keep it going here then a long running thread will be closed and deleted .

08-11-2024, 07:38 PM
Anyone watching Greenock vs Ayr?

08-11-2024, 07:40 PM

08-11-2024, 07:42 PM

It's a thriller.

Up-the-slope
08-11-2024, 07:57 PM
i'm watching morton v ayr... 1-1... and another drumming fest :rolleyes:

08-11-2024, 08:15 PM

Me. Has there ever been a good game of football played at Cappielow? Probably the worst away end in Scotland.

08-11-2024, 08:23 PM
i'm watching morton v ayr... 1-1... and another drumming fest :rolleyes:

I started watching it but turned over to Monty on Gardeners World for some gentle relief from the constant drumming.

08-11-2024, 08:52 PM
Me. Has there ever been a good game of football played at Cappielow? Probably the worst away end in Scotland.

Celtic surely.

08-11-2024, 08:55 PM
I started watching it but turned over to Monty on Gardeners World for some gentle relief from the constant drumming.

Nice to see he’s landed on his feet after leaving us.

Renfrew_Hibby
08-11-2024, 09:13 PM
Broony and Whittaker were behind me in the queue at Linwood Starbucks this afternoon. Brown was glued to his phone and very serious looking.
Forgot they had a game tonight, I just assumed they were picking up cars at the phoenix.

Paul1642
08-11-2024, 10:27 PM
Broony and Whittaker were behind me in the queue at Linwood Starbucks this afternoon. Brown was glued to his phone and very serious looking.
Forgot they had a game tonight, I just assumed they were picking up cars at the phoenix.

I didn’t realise Whittaker was their assistant manager until searching it after this post. Nice to see a pair of ex hibees doing well.

09-11-2024, 02:03 PM
Perfectly observed minutes silence.

Well done all.

09-11-2024, 02:07 PM
What the hell was that free kick for?

09-11-2024, 02:09 PM
What the hell was that free kick for?

Which game? 🤔

09-11-2024, 02:18 PM
Bournemouth ahead at Brentford.

09-11-2024, 04:00 PM
Watched the 2nd half of the West Ham game, just as bad as Hibs. 0-0.

09-11-2024, 05:59 PM
Aberdeen 3 Dundee 1

09-11-2024, 05:59 PM
goal machine Simon Murray scores

Aberdeen 2 Dundee 1

3-1

09-11-2024, 06:06 PM
Aberdeen’s dream season continues. What a run they are on and will bouy them again after the Celtic annihilation. We could only dream of having a team like theirs, which is a killer considering how awful they were last season. Grim.

09-11-2024, 06:10 PM
Brighton 1 Man City 1

09-11-2024, 06:12 PM
Brighton 1 Man City 1

make that 2-1

poor Man City looking at four defeats in a row lol

pep never before lost four games in a row across all competitions

09-11-2024, 06:14 PM
Ex Celt O'Riley just back from injury, City look pedestrian abd void of ideas, pleasing as I was getting bored watching them.

09-11-2024, 06:22 PM
So the wheels haven't suddenly fallen off Aberdeen's season because of one result after all?

They are a very good side. We need to come to terms with it.

HendoDelivered
09-11-2024, 06:25 PM
Nisbet makes it 4 for sheep.

09-11-2024, 06:26 PM
4-1 Dons

09-11-2024, 06:27 PM
that's a good result for the Dandy Dons

23 points ahead of us after just 12 games played

09-11-2024, 06:27 PM

Poor attitude though. Good job we signed all the good characters.

09-11-2024, 06:28 PM

Did I read somewhere that apparently the Hibs hierarchy didn't want Nisbet when he became available this season because of his attitude?

09-11-2024, 06:29 PM
City toiling big time without Rodri, and Michael Oliver.

09-11-2024, 06:29 PM
So the wheels haven't suddenly fallen off Aberdeen's season because of one result after all?

They are a very good side. We need to come to terms with it.

When you see what the manager has done for of their players, it’s why I never agree with the old ‘nobody can do anything with this squad’ line. A new manager can absolutely get more from our squad than Gray.

Trinity Hibee
09-11-2024, 06:30 PM

09-11-2024, 06:31 PM

Stay humble Haaland , Knob

09-11-2024, 06:32 PM
Need a Liverpool win tonight to move 5 points clear.

HarpOnHibee
09-11-2024, 06:33 PM
Poor attitude though. Good job we signed all the good characters.

Did I read somewhere that apparently the Hibs hierarchy didn't want Nisbet when he became available this season because of his attitude?

He would have an attitude problem if he was still here though. We seem to have a way of getting rotten attitudes out of players who would otherwise be solid signings. Players like Youan and Boyle could walk into just about any other team in this league and they would undoubtedly do a solid job for them.

Off the bar
09-11-2024, 06:37 PM
that's a good result for the Dandy Dons

23 points ahead of us after just 12 games played

And a game in hand over us 😢

09-11-2024, 06:39 PM
He would have an attitude problem if he was still here though. We seem to have a way of getting rotten attitudes out of players who would otherwise be solid signings. Players like Youan and Boyle could walk into just about any other team in this league and they would undoubtedly do a solid job for them.

I get what you are saying but Nisbet just set up a goal with an unbelievable assist and then scored with a decent finish. Meanwhile we have McKirdy running about like a headless chicken and a 34 year old with a hamstring problem as our options for rescuing the game.

09-11-2024, 07:21 PM
1-0 Liverpool

ChuckNor
09-11-2024, 07:22 PM
And remember people on here didn’t want Nisbet back 😂😂😂

Donegal Hibby
09-11-2024, 07:32 PM
Need a Liverpool win tonight to move 5 points clear.

Arne Slot doing a remarkable job so far . I honestly thought when Klopp left that it might have been the start of a decline in Liverpool fortunes though how wrong was i … need another goal here though .

Steve88
09-11-2024, 07:44 PM
Aberdeen sitting top of the table.

What a turnaround.

Got their house in order....

Donegal Hibby
09-11-2024, 08:43 PM
Really good game this .. the pace it’s being played at is frightening.

09-11-2024, 08:44 PM
2-0 Liverpool.

09-11-2024, 08:47 PM
Been a cracking game this Liverpool v Villa game.

09-11-2024, 08:48 PM
Mo Salah is such a fantastic player, 10 goals and 8 assists this season already

Donegal Hibby
09-11-2024, 09:00 PM
Mo Salah is such a fantastic player, 10 goals and 8 assists this season already

He’s been some player for them .. just quality, I really like Diaz too . The one that I find frustrating at times when watching them is Nunez as I think he misses chances he should be scoring .

09-11-2024, 09:32 PM
He’s been some player for them .. just quality, I really like Diaz too . The one that I find frustrating at times when watching them is Nunez as I think he misses chances he should be scoring .

He’s such a funny player Nunez, can clearly finish when he’s given an instinctive chance, much less so when he has time to think about it. But he also brings so much energy, presses constantly, tracks back and defends, harries defenders, wins the ball back, works so hard for the team, very quick, no issues running all game long.

I suspect the Liverpool players would say he creates opportunities for his teammates just by his hard work and pressing, and whilst he’s not scoring as much as they would like, he’s a net contributor to their matches and results

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 11:23 AM
Some good games on today … personally looking forward to the Nottingham Forrest v Newcastle United game at 2:00 .

Nuno Espírito Santo is doing a really good job there so far after two failed attempts at wolves and Spurs …

https://www.premierleague.com/news/4164753

Some rumours hopefully not true that Eddie Howie is under pressure and Jose Mourinho has been lined up .

10-11-2024, 11:53 AM
A blood and thunder start to the Sheffield derby but very little quality so far.

7Hero
10-11-2024, 11:57 AM
Arne Slot doing a remarkable job so far . I honestly thought when Klopp left that it might have been the start of a decline in Liverpool fortunes though how wrong was i … need another goal here though .

Klopp was pushed out, made it look like his own decision but you can see now the team was underperforming under him. Great decision by Liverpool, watch them push on now, won't be surprising they win the league and with city faltering every chance..

10-11-2024, 12:08 PM
Borja Iglesias starts for Celta Vigo against Betis. Nothing strange there you might think other than he is on loan from Betis to Celta so not something you see that often.

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 12:59 PM
Klopp was pushed out, made it look like his own decision but you can see now the team was underperforming under him. Great decision by Liverpool, watch them push on now, won't be surprising they win the league and with city faltering every chance..

Tbh I don’t see it like that at all ..

I think what Klopp said is very much the case in after 8 , 9 years at the club he was simply running out of energy…

when you think about the pressures and demands of being a manager of a club that size I think it’s understandable…

it also wouldn’t surprise me if his input had helped in getting his successor too..

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 01:24 PM
Nottingham Forest 1-0 Newcastle United 😡

10-11-2024, 01:27 PM
Man United 2 Leicester 0

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 01:40 PM
Spurs 0-1 Ipswich… Irish player Szmodics with the goal .

lugz
10-11-2024, 01:42 PM
Spurs 0-1 Ipswich… Irish player Szmodics with the goal .

He's some player. Will end up back in premier league when Ipswich are relegated.

10-11-2024, 02:13 PM
Usual embarrassing performance from the Celtic fans on Remembrance Sunday. 🙄

LewysGot2
10-11-2024, 02:14 PM
Sky apologising and turning down the volume at Rugby Park after the Remembrance silence was disrupted by the away fans.

10-11-2024, 02:23 PM
Sky apologising and turning down the volume at Rugby Park after the Remembrance silence was disrupted by the away fans.

That’s the greatest fans in the world for you . No respect for anyone else beyond their own school boy level posturing.

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 02:33 PM
Nottingham Forrest 1-2 Newcastle United … Joelinton :partyhibb