View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

EGL2000
25-07-2024, 07:43 PM
Lovely goal first real bit of quality.

Donegal Hibby
25-07-2024, 07:44 PM
Good goal . No more than Killie deserve as they have been awful.

Who's the HT summariser in the light jacket Steven somebody, don't recognise him at all

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

The other one is Cammy Bell who was doing my head in with his clichéd ‘Listen!!!’ at the start of every sentence and every ten seconds he was talking.

Brugge been much better second half.

pollution
25-07-2024, 07:45 PM
Good goal

25-07-2024, 07:46 PM
In years gone by I’d generally support Scottish teams in Europe but there’s nothing to like about Killie. Hope them and St Mirren get pumped

25-07-2024, 07:50 PM
Well done Brugge. Two or three more will do nicely. Who cares about the co-efficient. I want to see our domestic competitors doing badly in Europe as it drains their spirit and confidence in our league games. :-)

EGL2000
25-07-2024, 07:51 PM
I usually like Armstrong but think he's been pretty poor tonight. Can't seem to beat a man and his balls in haven't been great.

Paul1642
25-07-2024, 07:54 PM
In years gone by I’d generally support Scottish teams in Europe but there’s nothing to like about Killie. Hope them and St Mirren get pumped

Need someone to keep the coefficient up for next time we come 3rd-5th, preferably this season.

I want Hearts and the old firm to loose every game they ever play so that leaves St Mirren and Kilmarnock to fly the flag until the Hibs are back where they belong next year. Optimistic on several levels to say the least.

25-07-2024, 07:56 PM
That pitch is truly disgraceful and makes decent football almost impossible

25-07-2024, 07:57 PM
Killie equalise.

EGL2000
25-07-2024, 07:58 PM
1-1

25-07-2024, 08:23 PM
Fraser Murray been Killie’s best player since coming on.

EGL2000
25-07-2024, 08:24 PM
Fraser Murray been Killie’s best player since coming on.

Looked good tbf was really unlucky with that volley.

25-07-2024, 08:27 PM
That pitch is truly disgraceful and makes decent football almost impossible

Grass next season I think??

Pretty crap seeing Killie and St Mirren in Europe and we aren’t!

25-07-2024, 08:36 PM
St Mirren draw 0 0 so good chance to progress at home

25-07-2024, 08:41 PM
St Mirren draw 0 0 so good chance to progress at home

Least it keeps their home euro tie close meaning they will hopefully have a harder, more tiring game 3 days before they play us

25-07-2024, 08:50 PM
Least it keeps their home euro tie close meaning they will hopefully have a harder, more tiring game 3 days before they play us

Yep, good for us that. Extra time would be perfect.

27-07-2024, 10:45 AM
Blackpool crawling with Jambos, hideous Maroon jerseys to be seen in my quiet home suburb of Cleveleys, never seen one before, making feel quite nauseous. Fleetwood playing them today. I’m staying in!

27-07-2024, 10:54 AM
Brondby and the Faroes team were both plastic pitches too.Edit - the Andorran team we played in 2021 was too IIRCWas Bronby a plastic pitch, i was there and dont remember it being played on plastic?

27-07-2024, 02:22 PM
Blackpool crawling with Jambos, hideous Maroon jerseys to be seen in my quiet home suburb of Cleveleys, never seen one before, making feel quite nauseous. Fleetwood playing them today. I’m staying in!

1-0 Fleetwood 😃 edit 2-0 now

27-07-2024, 02:25 PM
3-0 Dundee, Murray

He's here!
27-07-2024, 02:29 PM
Kelty Hearts losing again. The fact that their only win came against us does make you wonder how facing a team in maroon and with Hearts in their name affects us psychologically.

27-07-2024, 02:31 PM
Hertz 😅 big team 😅 2 0

27-07-2024, 02:43 PM
Kelty Hearts losing again. The fact that their only win came against us does make you wonder how facing a team in maroon and with Hearts in their name affects us psychologically.

No, really, it doesn't. :greengrin

27-07-2024, 02:48 PM
Dundee not mucking about 5-0 v ICT, another double for Murray

27-07-2024, 02:49 PM
Dundee getting their business done properly.

27-07-2024, 02:52 PM
Dundee getting their business done properly.

Yeah, I really wish we were Dundee.

27-07-2024, 02:57 PM
Yeah, I really wish we were Dundee.

No you don't. Stop talking pish.

27-07-2024, 02:59 PM
Dundee not mucking about 5-0 v ICT, another double for MurrayAnd some folk said he wasn't what Hibs needed. Dundee scoring for fun.

27-07-2024, 03:01 PM
Blackpool crawling with Jambos, hideous Maroon jerseys to be seen in my quiet home suburb of Cleveleys, never seen one before, making feel quite nauseous. Fleetwood playing them today. I’m staying in!Why are they playing Fleetwood? What’s their contribution to world wars?

27-07-2024, 03:02 PM
And some folk said he wasn't what Hibs needed. Dundee scoring for fun.only those that went to the Ian Gordon school of player recruitment :greengrin

1875M
27-07-2024, 03:16 PM
The fact this lot beat Kelty and now QP’s have put 4 past them, tells you what a shocking result that was last week.

27-07-2024, 03:18 PM
3 0 Fleetwood 😂😂😂

27-07-2024, 03:22 PM
Ayr blow a 2-0 Lead v Buckie 2-2, Aberdeen 3 Dumbarton 0, Dunfy 0 Cove 1, Falkirk 3 Stenhousemuir 0, Livi 0 Spartans 0

27-07-2024, 03:30 PM
And some folk said he wasn't what Hibs needed. Dundee scoring for fun.

He has literally always been a good scorer against humpties in the league cup. Nothing surprising about this. Not giving him a 3 year deal was the correct decision.

He's here!
27-07-2024, 03:41 PM
The fact this lot beat Kelty and now QP’s have put 4 past them, tells you what a shocking result that was last week.Said it earlier. Maroon kits, Hearts in their name...we got spooked.

27-07-2024, 03:45 PM
Ayr 3 Buckie 2, Dunfy 0 Cove 2, Livi 0 Spartans 1 that would see Spartans win that group, Aberdeen go nap 5-0 v Dumbarton

27-07-2024, 03:49 PM
The fact this lot beat Kelty and now QP’s have put 4 past them, tells you what a shocking result that was last week.

It was almost inconceivable that we lost.

How does changing 6 players = losing to Kelty?

27-07-2024, 03:49 PM
3 0 Fleetwood 😂😂😂

🤣wish I had gone

27-07-2024, 03:51 PM
FT Dundee 6 ICT 0, FT Aberdeen 6 Dumbarton 0, Dundee U will go through as a runner-up, Livi out

27-07-2024, 04:04 PM
3 0 Fleetwood 😂😂😂

A few worrying now about shankland not trying and wanting a move.

Some result again for the Spartans and looking at the match stats was all Livingston.

27-07-2024, 04:37 PM
Said it earlier. Maroon kits, Hearts in their name...we got spooked.

We were always going to lose that game. We're cursed.

27-07-2024, 04:55 PM
https://x.com/thepalacefc/status/1817180905380720875?s=46&t=D_9KaoRnzKU_iJPtdJwUXQ

That’s an absolute belter 😂

27-07-2024, 06:24 PM
My brother (resident of Cleveleys) reported getting on a tram full of dejected looking Jambos. He couldnt keep the smile off his face.

TelaStella
27-07-2024, 06:29 PM
Any idea why today’s Dundee v Inverness game was played at Brechin?

27-07-2024, 06:31 PM

Dens park pitch has some serious work done on it and they wanted to give it more time before games on it.

percy veer
27-07-2024, 06:31 PM

Save the pitch all their home games have been played there

TelaStella
27-07-2024, 06:36 PM
Dens park pitch has some serious work done on it and they wanted to give it more time before games on it.

Ah right. They’d be as well taking some notes from the Glebe Park groundsman while they’re there. One of the best pitches in Scotland.

TelaStella
27-07-2024, 06:36 PM
Save the pitch all their home games have been played there

Cheers !

27-07-2024, 08:52 PM
Chelsea 0 Celtic 2 after 42 minutes.

27-07-2024, 09:44 PM
Chelsea 0 Celtic 2 after 42 minutes.

0-3

27-07-2024, 09:47 PM
0-4

27-07-2024, 09:52 PM
Glad we ain't playing Celtic on Saturday.

27-07-2024, 09:57 PM
0-4

1-4

Stairway 2 7
27-07-2024, 09:58 PM
Glad we ain't playing Celtic on Saturday.

Your generally ever the optimist aswell

Donegal Hibby
27-07-2024, 10:26 PM
If you move this forward at times you'll see all 3 Fleetwood goals 😂😂😂..

https://youtu.be/LB6u4sEQePw?si=StLYqhFCcmkawiYK

28-07-2024, 03:53 AM
3 0 Fleetwood 😂😂😂

This cannot be correct. I read Hearts are ready for the new season and miles ahead of us.

28-07-2024, 11:04 AM
9 goals in three games they've lost so far, if that was us I'd be mortified at the season ahead 😮😀😀😀

28-07-2024, 11:08 AM
As much as I love to see Hearts lose, it’s friendlies and they mean nowt.

Celtc beat Man City and Chelsea recently.

28-07-2024, 11:11 AM
As much as I love to see Hearts lose, it’s friendlies and they mean nowt.

Celtc beat Man City and Chelsea recently.

The results mean little. The performances do. If they are an utter shambles in friendlies, they could well be come the first day

28-07-2024, 11:37 AM
Motherwell v Partick Thistle

Kick off 3.00 pm

Premier Sports 1 and Premier Sports Player

Looks like a decent game tbh

28-07-2024, 11:52 AM
Only 1400 gimps at the Fleetwood game, we had more than double that last season at Bloomfield Rd.

28-07-2024, 12:11 PM
Only 1400 gimps at the Fleetwood game, we had more than double that last season at Bloomfield Rd.

How many tickets did they get from Fleetwood?

28-07-2024, 12:14 PM
How many tickets did they get from Fleetwood?No idea, would have thought they could have as many as they wanted?

28-07-2024, 12:16 PM
No idea, would have thought they could have as many as they wanted?

Stadium only holds 5000 odd.

28-07-2024, 01:18 PM
Hearts had an end and nearly half the main stand thats more tickets than a visiting team gets for a league game.My brother was out in Blackpool last night, he said the Jambos were more visible than Sunderland who had just played Blackpool.

28-07-2024, 01:22 PM
Hearts had an end and nearly half the main stand thats more tickets than a visiting team gets for a league game.My brother was out in Blackpool last night, he said the Jambos were more visible than Sunderland who had just played Blackpool.To be fair, I can usually spot a Jambo as soon as I walk in any room, them and huns are difficult to miss...........

28-07-2024, 01:32 PM
Hearts had an end and nearly half the main stand thats more tickets than a visiting team gets for a league game.My brother was out in Blackpool last night, he said the Jambos were more visible than Sunderland who had just played Blackpool.I was out last night and spotted 1, saw 2 this morning though.

Trinity Hibee
28-07-2024, 01:34 PM
To be fair, I can usually spot a Jambo as soon as I walk in any room, them and huns are difficult to miss...........

Renfrew_Hibby
28-07-2024, 01:37 PM
Found this short news report from last night's Chelsea v Celtic friendly quite funny...

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BMHvcJ-Piss

28-07-2024, 02:12 PM
Paul McGinn Club Captain of Motherwell FC 2024/25

28-07-2024, 02:22 PM
Patrick Thistle started well here.

28-07-2024, 02:23 PM
Partick giving Motherwell an absolute doing here. Should be about three up.

28-07-2024, 02:24 PM
Dan Mackay should have scored

Bridge hibs
28-07-2024, 02:31 PM
That Partick keeper two cracking saves

28-07-2024, 03:16 PM
Motherwell looked garbage here.

28-07-2024, 03:17 PM
Motherwell looked garbage here.

Partick should really be winning this

28-07-2024, 03:30 PM
Partick will be kicking themselves if they don’t get three points here. Even the extra point from winning pens won’t do for them.

28-07-2024, 03:48 PM
Motherwell looked garbage here.You are mistaken. Everyone else has recruited well and are in a far better state than us.

28-07-2024, 03:52 PM
Assume Motherwell are through now it's penalties.

NC1875
28-07-2024, 03:57 PM
You are mistaken. Everyone else has recruited well and are in a far better state than us.

🥱😂

28-07-2024, 04:13 PM
Armagh beat Galway in the All-Ireland.

No flag in either camp, but maroon tears in a final always a joy.

28-07-2024, 07:08 PM
Found this short news report from last night's Chelsea v Celtic friendly quite funny...

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BMHvcJ-Piss

Keltic 😂

28-07-2024, 09:16 PM
Interesting bit of info about today’s game.

I wonder if we can blame Collum for this now he’s in his comfy backseat…

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/fuming-spfl-side-exit-premier-sports-cup-after-being-denied-key-substitution-due-to-sfa-technical-error-4719784

29-07-2024, 12:50 AM
Interesting bit of info about today’s game.

I wonder if we can blame Collum for this now he’s in his comfy backseat…

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/fuming-spfl-side-exit-premier-sports-cup-after-being-denied-key-substitution-due-to-sfa-technical-error-4719784

Farcical. Clubs get penalised when they make an admin error on fielding players but the SFA get away with an apology. Partick like a lawsuit against the football authorities, maybe they should have another go.

Donegal Hibby
29-07-2024, 01:08 AM
https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/9632418/walker-savages-collum-performance

Process ?....

https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/13148893/mike-mulraney-new-head-of-referees-willie-collum-will-help-make-var-better

And now we get this .. which doesn't really inspire much confidence in things getting better imo ....
https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/13185401/sfa-head-of-referee-operations-willie-collum-open-to-in-stadium-communications

29-07-2024, 05:18 PM
Farcical. Clubs get penalised when they make an admin error on fielding players but the SFA get away with an apology. Partick like a lawsuit against the football authorities, maybe they should have another go.They've just released a statement and have also asked for the game to be replayed

Wonder if they got Ann Budge to write their statement this time?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Paul1642
29-07-2024, 05:21 PM
Farcical. Clubs get penalised when they make an admin error on fielding players but the SFA get away with an apology. Partick like a lawsuit against the football authorities, maybe they should have another go.

It’s only fair that the whole draw gets re-drawn. Home to Ross County please :)

29-07-2024, 05:54 PM
Partick Thistle are quite right to be kicking up a stink.

If they made an error and fielded an ineligible player then we know only too well aware of what happens. Our hapless officials and governing body make a comparable error and it's 'here is an apology now **** off'.

The new system is a shambles. It is causing all sorts of problems for teams lower in the pyramid registering players (hence why you might have noticed so many trialists playing on recent weeks). I doubt they will get a replay but PT should be pushing it as far as they can and embarrassing those running the game.

29-07-2024, 05:56 PM
Partick Thistle are quite right to be kicking up a stink.

If they made an error and fielded an ineligible player then we know only too well aware of what happens. Our hapless officials and governing body make a comparable error and it's 'here is an apology now **** off'.

The new system is a shambles. It is causing all sorts of problems for teams lower in the pyramid registering players (hence why you might have noticed so many trialists playing on recent weeks). I doubt they will get a replay but PT should be pushing it as far as they can and embarrassing those running the game.

It's causing problems in the youth game too. Chat our season will be delayed 2 weeks to sort the issues.

29-07-2024, 06:06 PM
Quite right by thistle to request a replay.

29-07-2024, 07:05 PM
It's causing problems in the youth game too. Chat our season will be delayed 2 weeks to sort the issues.

Ffs can the sfa do anything right.

29-07-2024, 07:28 PM
Ffs can the sfa do anything right.

Can we blame Petrie for this?

29-07-2024, 07:31 PM

Would give us a couple of extra weeks to get some bodies in!

29-07-2024, 07:47 PM
Would give us a couple of extra weeks to get some bodies in!

Apologies, by our season, I meant in kids football.

30-07-2024, 10:17 PM
Just back from Bristol Rovers v Wayne Rooney’s Plymouth (2-1)

Couldn’t tell you if Argyle had any other first team players out but compared to Watford they were miles off

Victor Palsson started for Plymouth at right back and did nothing all game - wee bit Hibs interest though

Rovers keeper on loan from WBA was superb - English U21.. man of the match. Saves as good as his distribution .. very decent

Long season ahead for the Rooneys if they keep this up

30-07-2024, 10:49 PM
Just back from Bristol Rovers v Wayne Rooney’s Plymouth (2-1)

Couldn’t tell you if Argyle had any other first team players out but compared to Watford they were miles off

Victor Palsson started for Plymouth at right back and did nothing all game - wee bit Hibs interest though

Rovers keeper on loan from WBA was superb - English U21.. man of the match. Saves as good as his distribution .. very decent

Long season ahead for the Rooneys if they keep this upHow Rooney got this job after his utter shambles of a time at Brum is mindblowing.

He'll be gone by Xmas.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

01-08-2024, 12:52 AM
Man City fined £2m for delays at the start and after HT's in 22 games, 8 games in 2022-23 season=£390k and 14 times in season 2023-24= £1.7m

01-08-2024, 09:35 AM
Hopefully St Mirren go to extra time and penalties tonight.

Donegal Hibby
01-08-2024, 10:16 AM
Hopefully St Mirren go to extra time and penalties tonight.

And pick up a few minor injuries too ...😉

01-08-2024, 06:03 PM
And pick up a few minor injuries too ...😉

…… and suffer a home defeat. I think Aberdeen will go out tonight

01-08-2024, 06:05 PM

I think they will be out out

Donegal Hibby
01-08-2024, 06:06 PM
Some strange going ons at Hamilton FC ...

01-08-2024, 06:17 PM

Don’t Aberdeen have to be in to go out?:greengrin

01-08-2024, 06:23 PM
Poor from Kilmarnock there.. had a couple opportunities but really bad decision making final 3rd

01-08-2024, 06:24 PM
Poor defending from Killie. 1-0 C. Brugge

01-08-2024, 06:28 PM
What channel Kilmarnock game on ?

01-08-2024, 06:29 PM

It’s not on regular TV

01-08-2024, 06:31 PM
It’s not on regular TV

That's why i'm asking :wink::greengrin

01-08-2024, 06:42 PM
mines is on Live events CH8, not everyone has the same IPTV provider though

01-08-2024, 06:43 PM
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hamilton-accies-players-walk-out-33375142.amp

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

01-08-2024, 06:44 PM

Nowhere to be seen on Iptv.

01-08-2024, 06:49 PM
HT Cercle Brugge 1 Killie 0

01-08-2024, 06:51 PM
McCrorie looking pretty dodgy.

01-08-2024, 06:52 PM

Where you watching this ?

01-08-2024, 06:57 PM
Where you watching this ?

Was watching it online on my laptop, couldn't find it on my iptv. Chucking it for the St Mirren game now though

01-08-2024, 07:00 PM
1-0 St Mirren. Rooney, hate that prick.

01-08-2024, 07:01 PM
We will need to be on Our guard on Sunday for their set pieces. Rooney at the back post puts it away.

EGL2000
01-08-2024, 07:02 PM
Great header, will defo need to watch that on Sunday.

01-08-2024, 07:06 PM
We want STM to go through tonight.

01-08-2024, 07:07 PM

Aye Hibs as well

01-08-2024, 07:10 PM
Great header, will defo need to watch that on Sunday.
Scored a few against us in the past. Robinson is an astute manager I had hope Hibs would go for him.

01-08-2024, 07:11 PM
really don't think that's a penalty for cercle :rolleyes: oh my shocker of a penalty still 1-0

01-08-2024, 07:13 PM
Scored a few against us in the past. Robinson is an astute manager I had hope Hibs would go for him.

He's done a brilliant job. Not for the first time.

01-08-2024, 07:16 PM
Icelandic mob are poor. St Mirren just need to get a second here. Could be doing with them having to work a bit harder.

01-08-2024, 07:17 PM
Icelandic mob are poor. St Mirren just need to get a second here. Could be doing with them having to work a bit harder.

They're toiling with the Paisley heat.

01-08-2024, 07:18 PM
Inter Club d'Escaldes 0-4 AEK Athens

3-8 on aggregate.

01-08-2024, 07:21 PM
Killie on top here, 73 min Fraser Murray on for Killie

alhibby
01-08-2024, 07:23 PM
SDG and Liam Craig in the stand at St Mirren

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

01-08-2024, 07:40 PM
We will need to be on Our guard on Sunday for their set pieces. Rooney at the back post puts it away.
The defending was non existent Aldo but yet we know what he can do from set pieces so good test for our new centre backs

01-08-2024, 07:45 PM
The defending was non existent Aldo but yet we know what he can do from set pieces so good test for our new centre backs

Yeah he rose unopposed.

Our discipline must be spot on. No silly or cheap free kicks around the box.

JammyDoidger
01-08-2024, 07:48 PM
Would have took that big donut Rooney, similar to Lewis Miller, just a lot more end product. Chips in with a few important goals!

01-08-2024, 07:53 PM
2-0 the buddies

LewysGot2
01-08-2024, 07:54 PM
Suspicion of offside?
Nae VAR so nobody will check.

wallpaperman
01-08-2024, 07:55 PM
2-0 the buddies

The boy with the assist was miles offside, not even close.

Up-the-slope
01-08-2024, 07:55 PM
off side no? no VAR but notice Beeb avoiding showing line

01-08-2024, 07:56 PM
Wow. That’s a clear offside

01-08-2024, 07:56 PM
St midden will be buzzin for Sunday if it stays like this

01-08-2024, 07:57 PM
Where are you guys watching it?

LewysGot2
Where are you guys watching it?

BBC Scotland

i'm watching the last seconds of the Killie game, only saw the st mirren score on bet365 :) anyway, Killie out and will play Tromso

St midden will be buzzin for Sunday if it stays like this
They will score more

01-08-2024, 07:58 PM
BBC Scotland

Thanks

Definitely

Commentator said it was close. Eh naw

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240801/a37e8655c9c06f3671fec5b166ba81ca.jpg

Gogic with another excellent performance for St Mirren.

01-08-2024, 07:59 PM
Watched the second half of the Killie game, thought they looked really poor tbh.

Although the ref did not help them at all, Cercle were getting everything

01-08-2024, 08:01 PM
Watched the second half of the Killie game, thought they looked really poor tbh.

Although the ref did not help them at all, Cercle were getting everything

I was looking for the Killie game but couldn't find the stream - where did you watch it??

Bad result for the coefficient.

01-08-2024, 08:04 PM
This is bad news for us. I think I might have to review my prediction for Sunday. They’ll be cock-a-hoop and will want to consolidate this victory against us.

01-08-2024, 08:04 PM

He’s a terrible keeper. Vastly over-rated and I’m surprised McInnes went for him.

EGL2000
01-08-2024, 08:08 PM
Beauty of a third for st mirren. Been easy street from them really.

Musselbound
01-08-2024, 08:08 PM
3-0. That's a great finish.

The Tubs
01-08-2024, 08:09 PM
This is bad news for us. I think I might have to review my prediction for Sunday. They’ll be cock-a-hoop and will want to consolidate this victory against us.

Just like we were against Motherwell after a much better result against Luzern?

Not so sure. We lost our first league game at home to St Mirren just after scudding a team 6-1 in Europe last season.

LewysGot2
3-⁰ but Valur are mince.
They'll have a much trickier tie next Thursday.

EGL2000
01-08-2024, 08:10 PM
Just like we were against Motherwell after a much better result against Luzern?

I think it's also the fact they have hardly even had to come out of second gear. We had to really work for the games against Luzern.

I was looking for the Killie game but couldn't find the stream - where did you watch it??

Bad result for the coefficient.

Who cares about the co-efficient? We’ve got to get there in the first place. Unfortunately, St Mirren are helping the co-efficient. They’ll be super confident on Sunday and will expect to take care of us. :rolleyes:

TrinityHFC
Gogic with another excellent performance for St Mirren.

Yeah and got hounded on here for being too limited and not Hibs standard.

LewysGot2
01-08-2024, 08:11 PM
I think it's also the fact they have hardly even had to come out of second gear. We had to really work for the games against Luzern.

Luzern are much better than Valur though.

https://x.com/ffwtbol/status/1819062260716670977?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

Hibs badge on a Caernarfon flag.

Always liked Goga. Definitely looks better as a CB though

3-⁰ but Valur are mince.

On Sunday 😬

EGL2000
01-08-2024, 08:12 PM

Of course Im trying to say my hope was that they had a really tight game tonight and had to put lots into it. But they have breezed it really so won't have as much of an impact for Sunday. Would still rather not being playing tonight though !

01-08-2024, 08:13 PM
Didn’t realise killie dropped down to the conference league and play Tromso Norway in the next round

The Tubs
01-08-2024, 08:14 PM

Fair enough. It's possible to say that they're rested and confident. I'd hope we are even more so.

HFC93
01-08-2024, 08:14 PM
Folk on here are getting a bit carried away about St Mirren beating a team form Iceland.

01-08-2024, 08:15 PM

We scored 6 in Europe on the Thursday night then lost to them on the Sunday in the opening league game last year. Need to take advantage of them only playing tonight and hopefully having an eye on next week.

01-08-2024, 08:15 PM
Who cares about the co-efficient? We’ve got to get there in the first place. Unfortunately, St Mirren are helping the co-efficient. They’ll be super confident on Sunday and will expect to take care of us. :rolleyes:

Are you kidding? Scotland is at serious risk of losing two European spots for next season if our teams don't rack up some wins this season. That would be an absolute disaster for the Scottish premiership and terrible news for us in terms of having a goal to aim for in the league.

Secondly in terms of Sunday's game - St Mirren now have one eye on a very tough and huge fixture next Thursday v Brann at Love St. That is a far better thing than them having no game next midweek. Also, Valur have been absolutely dreadful, we are miles better than them for sure.

Hibees1973
01-08-2024, 08:16 PM

Robinson will have St Mirren sharp and organised. Just hope Gray does the same for us.

3-⁰ but Valur are mince.

Any idea who they’ll play ?

LewysGot2
Fair enough. It's possible to say that they're rested and confident. I'd hope we are even more so.

And we don't have one eye on a very tricky tie next Thursday. Our next match will be 7 days later...

Sometimes it's the juggling it all that bites teams on the bum

Didn’t realise killie dropped down to the conference league and play Tromso Norway in the next round

European football is totally unrecognizable these days

Based on Transfermarkt Valur are more comparable to Inter Club D'Escaldes. Valur's average player value is £158k and Inter Club's is £164k.

EGL2000
Folk on here are getting a bit carried away about St Mirren beating a team form Iceland.

Think everyone recognises the team they are playing are mince. They have still played well though. Sunday was always going to be a difficult game whatever the score was tonight.

LewysGot2

Team in Norway I think. Same as Killie

Brann?

He was limited in midfield for Hibs but he’s been good in the middle of a back three for them. Hounded is probably a bit strong as well.

The coaching staff didn’t want to play him as he was culpable for several goals in a shocking start to his 2nd season.

He plays in a back 3 for St Mirren so his performances for them are irrelevant to what happened at Hibs

01-08-2024, 08:17 PM

Brann from Norway.

01-08-2024, 08:22 PM
He’s a terrible keeper. Vastly over-rated and I’m surprised McInnes went for him.

Delighted we didn’t pursue our interest in him.

Cabbage-Patch
01-08-2024, 08:23 PM
The Icelandic team aren't great but we will be lucky to get anything from Sunday tbh. If only we had some options going forward like St Mirren...

01-08-2024, 08:25 PM
Are you kidding? Scotland is at serious risk of losing two European spots for next season if our teams don't rack up some wins this season. That would be an absolute disaster for the Scottish premiership and terrible news for us in terms of having a goal to aim for in the league.

Secondly in terms of Sunday's game - St Mirren now have one eye on a very tough and huge fixture next Thursday v Brann at Love St. That is a far better thing than them having no game next midweek. Also, Valur have been absolutely dreadful, we are miles better than them for sure.

Well we’ll just have to make sure we get one of the available spots by getting the finger out and securing third place and we’re more likely to do that if teams like st Mirren drop down from their ‘superior’ position. We want to see a big dent in their confidence.

01-08-2024, 08:29 PM
Team in Norway I think. Same as Killie

Brann?

01-08-2024, 08:29 PM
The Icelandic team aren't great but we will be lucky to get anything from Sunday tbh. If only we had some options going forward like St Mirren...

Oh for **** sake, really? The day I **** it off St Mirren is the day I give up on football.

01-08-2024, 08:30 PM

No one hounded him anywhere. He is clearly a limited player. He was never ever going to play for Maloney.

He was also dreadful in the first part of that season.

01-08-2024, 08:31 PM
Well we’ll just have to make sure we get one of the available spots by getting the finger out and securing third place and we’re more likely to do that if teams like st Mirren drop down from their ‘superior’ position. We want to see a big dent in their confidence.

If Scotland ends up with only three European spots, then this is how Europe would work for the league:

First - Champions League Qualifiers
Second - Conference League Qualifiers
Cup Winners - Europa League Qualifiers

Third Place in the league wouldn't even guarantee a European spot. It's vital for future years too. You really should care about the coefficient!

Also the longer St Mirren stay in Europe, the more likely they are to falter in the league.

01-08-2024, 08:32 PM
No one hounded him anywhere. He is clearly a limited player. He was never ever going to play for Maloney.

He was also dreadful in the first part of that season.

He would have improved Maloney's team greatly though. He did have a poor start to that season no doubt, but why does everyone forget about his previous season where he was very good for us and helped us to third?

McSwanky
01-08-2024, 08:32 PM
Brann from Norway.Should pass through them quite easily

Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk

Cabbage-Patch
01-08-2024, 08:34 PM
Oh for **** sake, really? The day I **** it off St Mirren is the day I give up on football.

Hardly ***ting it but I just think we will be lucky to take anything. They will be buoyed by tonight and have hardly had to break sweat really. Vente looks like he couldn't score to save himself so we are relying on goals coming from elsewhere. St Mirren have options up top we don't.

01-08-2024, 08:35 PM
He would have improved Maloney's team greatly though. He did have a poor start to that season no doubt, but why does everyone forget about his previous season where he was very good for us and helped us to third?

But he wouldn’t play in a 3-4-3? Our back 3 under Maloney was generally good enough. He just had no plan to score goals. Don’t think Gogic makes any difference to that team

He was good in year 1 absolutely

01-08-2024, 08:36 PM
Should pass through them quite easily

Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk

Cerealously?

01-08-2024, 08:39 PM
Commentator- Gogic pumps the air in frustration 🤷*♂️

01-08-2024, 08:42 PM
But he wouldn’t play in a 3-4-3? Our back 3 under Maloney was generally good enough. He just had no plan to score goals. Don’t think Gogic makes any difference to that team

He was good in year 1 absolutely

In the semi v Hearts we had Lewis Stevenson at CM alongside JDH. I'd think we could still have used him on occasion. I'd have rather had him at CH than Rocky as well. It just gets me that some people aren't allowed to make a few mistakes. Others, like Porteous got away with loads of mistakes.

01-08-2024, 08:48 PM

He would not have improved Maloney at all. We'd have lost a goal every week with him trying to play it out. He could not play in that system at all.

01-08-2024, 08:49 PM
He would not have improved Maloney at all. We'd have lost a goal every week with him trying to play it out. He could not play in that system at all.

Yes he would have, IMO.

01-08-2024, 08:59 PM
Yes he would have, IMO.

How though? He cannot pass and we played a system that required players to pass. Campbell was also dreadful in central midfield then as his passing was very weak.

Blood and snotters is absolutely no use in that system.

FWIW, the system was woefully suited to many of our players, not just Gogic.

01-08-2024, 09:10 PM
How though? He cannot pass and we played a system that required players to pass. Campbell was also dreadful in central midfield then as his passing was very weak.

Blood and snotters is absolutely no use in that system.

FWIW, the system was woefully suited to many of our players, not just Gogic.

I think Gogic's passing is much better than you give him credit for. Maloney was also clueless. Gogic was a cut above several of the players that regularly played in his team. Just because Maloney wouldn't have put him in that system ( I agree with you on that) doesn't mean he wouldn't have improved the team IMO.

Donegal Hibby
01-08-2024, 09:25 PM
Gogic is the type of player I like , was sorry to see him leave tbh . Good thing about him is you can put him in midfield or defence , sometimes apart from the silky , tippy tappy players you need a player that will roll up the selves and isn't afraid to get stuck in.

He'd be a good player to have considering what our bench will be like on Sunday too.

01-08-2024, 09:26 PM
I think Gogic's passing is much better than you give him credit for. Maloney was also clueless. Gogic was a cut above several of the players that regularly played in his team. Just because Maloney wouldn't have put him in that system ( I agree with you on that) doesn't mean he wouldn't have improved the team IMO.

He'd improve a solid team that done the basics. He would've cost us a goal every week on Maloneys side. Guys like Campbell and McGinn cost us vital goals because of their inability to play that system.

01-08-2024, 09:30 PM
He'd improve a solid team that done the basics. He would've cost us a goal every week on Maloneys side. Guys like Campbell and McGinn cost us vital goals because of their inability to play that system.

I disagree with this strongly. You are entitled to your opinion though.

Either way I think its clear he has proved over the last season for sure that he is good enough to be a Hibs player.

01-08-2024, 09:30 PM
Wouldn't be worrying too much about St Mirren. Folk thought we were a decent side after knocking Lucerne out. We weren't.

7Hero
01-08-2024, 09:59 PM
Who cares about the co-efficient? We’ve got to get there in the first place. Unfortunately, St Mirren are helping the co-efficient. rolleyes:

Teams who have aspirations of playing in Europe do, which generally would mean us... :rolleyes:

01-08-2024, 10:25 PM
Teams who have aspirations of playing in Europe do, which generally would mean us... :rolleyes:

Exactly. What a truly bizarre outlook to have.

norhfc
02-08-2024, 04:26 AM
I was at the Brann v Go Ahead Eagles game last night. St Mirren will be doing very well to get past Brann. They are a solid side used to playing in the early stages of Europe and half way through their season.

02-08-2024, 05:29 AM
Gogic is the type of player I like , was sorry to see him leave tbh . Good thing about him is you can put him in midfield or defence , sometimes apart from the silky , tippy tappy players you need a player that will roll up the selves and isn't afraid to get stuck in.

He'd be a good player to have considering what our bench will be like on Sunday too.

Gogic was a player we were all screaming to get in the door then couldn't wait to get shot of him. Football is a funny old game.

02-08-2024, 09:29 AM
I disagree with this strongly. You are entitled to your opinion though.

Either way I think its clear he has proved over the last season for sure that he is good enough to be a Hibs player.

As the centre of a back 3 with zero responsibility in the build up? Sure. We haven't played that way since 2018 with McGregor though.

02-08-2024, 06:03 PM
Listening to Philippe Clement on the news just there. Gushing about his love for Rangers, the city and ‘the fans’ :sick::sick: …. a measure of his understanding of human beings…… twat!!!:greengrin

02-08-2024, 06:35 PM
Listening to Philippe Clement on the news just there. Gushing about his love for Rangers, the city and ‘the fans’ :sick::sick: …. a measure of his understanding of human beings…… twat!!!:greengrin

Worried about them having a crap season so trying to appease the fans before a ball is even kicked. I can see them dropping points tomorrow.

Donegal Hibby
02-08-2024, 06:36 PM
Falkirk v Queens Park . BBC SCOTLAND . Incase any of you forgot about , not that I'm saying you did forget though :greengrin

02-08-2024, 06:39 PM
Gogic was a player we were all screaming to get in the door then couldn't wait to get shot of him. Football is a funny old game.

He was average at best for us. I certainly expected more, whether thats down to the club the player the environment well thats probably very subjective.

02-08-2024, 06:40 PM
Worried about them having a crap season so trying to appease the fans before a ball is even kicked. I can see them dropping points tomorrow.

A mediocre draw would be the best result.

02-08-2024, 07:00 PM
A bit reckless there from the Queen's Park keeper.

gordie18
02-08-2024, 07:56 PM
Sean Welsh just scored for Falkirk! We better add him to the “should never have let him go” list [emoji23][emoji23]

Donegal Hibby
02-08-2024, 08:00 PM
I'd love queens park to nick a goal or even two here .

02-08-2024, 08:01 PM
Sean Welsh just scored for Falkirk! We better add him to the “should never have let him go” list [emoji23][emoji23]

Sean plays for Queens Park?

Donegal Hibby
02-08-2024, 08:02 PM
Very good save from the keeper .

02-08-2024, 08:11 PM

Close, it was Sean Mackie who scored :greengrin

gordie18
02-08-2024, 08:12 PM
Sean plays for Queens Park?

Ooops my bad, meant Mackie, I sort of blank them out my mind when we punt them [emoji33]

02-08-2024, 08:17 PM
Ooops my bad, meant Mackie, I sort of blank them out my mind when we punt them [emoji33]

I turned it on when I read your post (didn’t know it was on) and realised ha ha.

gordie18
02-08-2024, 08:25 PM
I turned it on when I read your post (didn’t know it was on) and realised ha ha.

If I remember correctly Welsh was involved in some training ground spat that lead to him being released, he’s not been great tonight 🥲

02-08-2024, 08:31 PM
If I remember correctly Welsh was involved in some training ground spat that lead to him being released, he’s not been great tonight 🥲

Somebody booted him in the face and broke his jaw. Can't remember what player it was?

02-08-2024, 08:32 PM
Somebody booted him in the face and broke his jaw. Can't remember what player it was?

Darren McCormack? I might be getting mixed up

gordie18
02-08-2024, 08:32 PM

Aye yer right, Martin Scott done him [emoji106]

02-08-2024, 08:34 PM

That's right thanks. That was annoying me who it was.

02-08-2024, 08:45 PM

Jimmy Scott. I'd almost forgotten about him. Not the worst but so far out of his depth.

02-08-2024, 08:49 PM
VAR stuffing up the game between France and Argentina in the Olympics

The tiniest of fouls by the French in the build up to their goal

03-08-2024, 07:04 AM
Dundee are giving Dundee United a guard of honour on Sunday at Tannadice [emoji23]

Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 10:02 AM
Huns to give hertz a bit of a skelping today would be nice 🤞

03-08-2024, 10:07 AM
Huns to give hertz a bit of a skelping today would be nice 🤞

A truly attritional game where both teams grind each other down to the point that it destroys their respective seasons would be nicer.

I never really care about the result in this game, but it’s nice that either someone has to lose or both teams drop 2 points.

03-08-2024, 10:22 AM
Might just be cause I hate them, but that starting XI for hearts isn't that great. Aye, they have some amount of options off the bench. Still ***** though.

03-08-2024, 10:30 AM
Yam fuds full of themselves on jokeback 😄

EGL2000
03-08-2024, 10:31 AM
Might just be cause I hate them, but that starting XI for hearts isn't that great. Aye, that have some amount of options off the bench. Still ***** though.

I think hearts get a result here, that rangers team is so poor.

03-08-2024, 10:32 AM

3-1 regular Huns. Guaranteed Tav penalty at some stage

03-08-2024, 10:33 AM

It's a bit better than Fleetwood and Leyton Orient though!

03-08-2024, 10:50 AM
Hearts v Rangers live action

https://x.com/gdwood01/status/1806967783625728135?s=61

gordie18
03-08-2024, 10:59 AM
What happened to Hertz 9 quality signings? [emoji2371]

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-08-2024, 11:19 AM
Kris Boyd throwing a strop live on tv before a balls even been kicked this season, fitba’s ****ing back baby[emoji16]

USA_Hibee
03-08-2024, 11:27 AM
Yam fuds full of themselves on jokeback 😄

When are they not?

03-08-2024, 11:32 AM
Jug ears- one of the best arenas in Scotland lol

03-08-2024, 11:36 AM
McCann fawning over everything that’s Hearts.

Amazing stadium that’s sold out and best in Scottish football when full.

No full Neil

03-08-2024, 11:40 AM

No full Neil

Plenty empty seats behind both goals.

03-08-2024, 11:40 AM

No full Neil

Ian Croker- this compact arena 😂

03-08-2024, 11:41 AM

My memories of Martin Scott were when he tried to save a throw-in on the halfway line and hit the ball so hard that it went out for a corner to the opposition. Also, when taking a quick free kick towards our player on the West Stand touchline and hit it slightly hard almost landing in the top tier of the West Stand.

Both times, you just had to laugh.

03-08-2024, 11:42 AM
This is quite a good game.

gordie18
03-08-2024, 11:44 AM
My memories of Martin Scott were when he tried to save a throw-in on the halfway line and hit the ball so hard that it went out for a corner to the opposition. Also, when taking a quick free kick towards our player on the West Stand touchline and hit it slightly hard almost landing in the top tier of the West Stand.

Both times, you just had to laugh.

Aye he was a bit rough round the edges! [emoji23][emoji23]

End to end this.

EGL2000
Sounds like a brilliant game on the radio

03-08-2024, 11:45 AM
That Taylor looks rapid!

Dhanda rattles the bar

Odd Naismith buys Spittal and Dhanda who play behind the striker

He then benches spittal, ours Dhanda off the right and drops their 30 goal striker into the number 19 position

In fairness to hearts they’ve started really well

Rangers are all over the place at the back every time hearts come forward

Mcbizz1998
03-08-2024, 11:46 AM
That Taylor looks rapid!

Dhanda rattles the bar

He looked really handy when I was at the Spurs game.